U-Haul at Chester Ave

U-Haul at Chester Ave

Share |

Address

1945 E 55th
Cleveland, OH 44103

(216) 881-2420

(@ Chester Ave)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Chester Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Chester Ave

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

nicole j. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lamar was a fantastic representative, everything was quick and easy. I will more than likely be renting my next truck from this location.

PETER L. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Actually everything went smoothly. Your crew there were most kind and polite employees.

thomas w. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was quick and easy but my associate was on his cell phone the entire time. The phone didn't slow down the service but I didn't think it was customer friendly

KENNETH L. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

at 175,000 miles vehicle needs transmission servicing Front end checked. Customer service attitude could be improved upon returning vehicle. If returning a rental is a pain in your butt, remember if I don't return that means I don't rent and that means your not needed and out of a JOB!

Lawna G. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Accommodating manager and fun staff. Nice team!

Shacona C. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process was effortless and the staff was friendly

william B. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service.

kelly l. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck we had leaked all over the boxes and caused them all to break

DAVID M. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Provide minimum staffing of 2 people.

lavonda c. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will not want to do it again because of me knowing that I did not do the miles that they charged me for. I will go somewhere else. I Was Not satisfied. I think, no I know I was over charged. Not happy

Beverly F. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had reserved a pick up time of 9a. The facility did not open until 10a. This caused me to be late for my event. You should either change your hours or open up on time.

cheryl s. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Gary was great, helpful and very professional. I rented a storage bin on two separate occasions for about a total of 3 years and rented trucks from this location. I did not live near this location but the quality of help I received and the professionalism was well worth the travel. Gary's team works well together and it compliments his ability as a great leader. Thank you Gary and your team for everything. Sincerely, Cheryl S.

TRACY W. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were told there was a "freeze" on trailer rentals on the West side of Cleveland so we had to drive to E. Cleveland to pick up a 6x12 trailer. Not very convenient.

Robert J. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!!

LIN Y. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Terrible experiences as the first time uhall user! I had a overhead collision and the face of the service guy is so dark. Nobody wanted the collision happened! Uhall has too many vague promises and too many traps. Do not use uhall if you can.

Leon H. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very nice and professional.

KHABEJAH J. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get my billing correct! I was told one price and then I was charged another price. I will be calling customer service to rectify this situation

LORENZO D. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged a gas fee upon my return and I fueled truck back up to a quarter of a tank .Water poored down on me while it was raining and customer service was rude

tonya m. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my problem i had is that thy were late opening up then i was waiting for about 30mins, and they let 2 ppl cut in front of me, i come there all the time so they need to get it together and have beter csr skills

Doretha P. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Christian was very professional the other gentlemen were also addressed me by name explained everything. Only concern. Web site said they opened @ 8 I see they opened @ 7. I like to get an early start. Otherwise I was 1 10% pleased.

garland s. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My guy Christian Kenney, the GM at the chester location does his best. Everytime I help someone with moving, I call him up and he handles everything with consideration. Very professional, builds relationships with customers and I wish every uhual Gm had his personality.

Timica C. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I felt that the staff member was rude when I returned the truck. I had already had a long, hard day of moving and that just made my day worse.

DANIELLE P. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very poor customer service!!

jeff s. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was very helpful. I had reserved a 6 x 12 enclosed trailer several days in advance, but when I arrived to pick it up, I discovered that U Haul had located it at a different location. Since time was crucial, Chris, did a great job of switching me to a truck. It worked good. Thanks

Maudie M. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Online reservation was awesome, truck was ready for pick up upon arrival.

Benjamin P. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall service was adequate and cheap. Only complaint is parking is limited.

Tho K. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and professional. 3RD time renting and always satisfied.

DANNY R. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was old and poorly maintained

antonio p. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Next time rent me a truck bug free

Tikita J. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think that the person working there needs assistance. He was working very hard to assist everyone. He provided great service, but cannot do it all.

WILLIAM F. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck was provided with less than 1/4 tank of gas, which I consider a ripoff (the form says it was provided with 1/4 tank, but that's only true if you round up). The idea that I could just return it with 1/4 tank is disingenuous - how to you know how much gas you'll have at the end? In fact i returned it with slightly less than 1/2 tank, which works out to a gift to you of about $40. This is shameful - the reservation was not made at the last minute and the truck was there at least over the weekend; plenty of time for someone to have driven it to a gas station and gassed up.

Jamie M. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Took care of us. We will continue to give them our business

Tawanda C. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was fine thank you

MARCIA J. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

stay as you are friendly and great customer service.

BILLIE-JEAN W. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot remember the person who helped me name but he was patient, nice, very helpful providing me service fast; all the while training a new employee. I will be using this location when I go back in August 2014.

VICKY M. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rent for my business often and this experience was horrible. My reservation was favor 11am,but I received a call at 10am saying van unavailable and he would call as me back,but I did not get a call. So, I went up to the store and was told he still had nothing available. However, when I mentioned the guarantee I was told I could receive the $50 I could no longer rent from the store. However, he decided to walk out to the lot and found a truck not a van. This van had difficulty changing from park to drive to reverse. Overall poor customer service.

Dorothy L. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ORDERED THE TRUCK ONLINE AND WAS GIVEN AN UNSAFE VEHICLE THAT COULD HAVE CAUSED GREAT BODILY HARM. THE VEHICLE WAS UNSAFE TO DRIVE: NO REAR LIGHTS; NO TAIL LIGHTS, NO BRAKE LIGHTS AND NO TURN SIGNALS. THIS WAS NOTICED AFTER WE PAID $25 FOR GAS AND WHEN THE TRUCK STARTED AGAIN, I GOT BEHIND AND SAW THE DEFECT. WE HAD TO TAKE IT TO THE BROADWAY/ROCKSIDE RD., IN BEDFORD, LOCATION WHICH DID NOT HAVE A 26FT ONLINE. WHEN WE GOT TO BEDFORD WE WERE TOLD THREE TIMES BY THE YOUNG LADY THAT THEY DID NOT HAVE A 26FT AVAILABLE.. WHEN IT WAS DETERMINED THAT I WAS NOT GOING AWAY; MY SCHEDULE IS NOW SHOT, I SPENT MONEY ON GAS THAT WON'T BE USED, ETC...THE MANAGER CAME OUT AND VOILA: THEY HAD A 26FT TRUCK. THIS IS THE LOCATION WHERE I WANTED TO RENT THE TRUCK FROM IN THE FIRST PLACE AS IT IS LESS THAN 2 MILES FROM ME. THE BEGINNING OF THIS AVALANCHE RUINED MY ENTIRE ALOTMENT OF TIME FOR THE DAY PUSHING ME INTO A SECOND DAY AT ADDITIONAL EXPENSE.

PAT A. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dealing with the guys there was great !! I was mad at myself for running a little late bringing the truck back when they were about to close but, the guys waited .. Very professional

DARLENE E. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The worker was very helpful and although it was busy ,he took care of everyone in a timely manner.

MIKE B. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was given a smaller truck than the one I paid for and was not given an explanation. I will never use that uhaul location again.

AISHIA J. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped me with the reservation was great but when I spoke with someone because I had the truck longer than anticipated they could have told me how much it was I asked did I need to come in. At that time they said no then called me the next day dating they need more for the deposit. Clarity would have been great

ELENA R on 5/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF WAS NICE BUT DIDN`T KNOW WHAT WAS GOING ON AND IT WAS UNPROFESSIONAL. PLUS I CALLED ASKING FOR A MANAGER AND WAS NEVER CALLED BACK.

VEDA R on 10/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to get my boxes at a time i was under a lot of stress. The staff was not just helpful, but they went beyond what was expected. I continue to recommend these services to anyone that will listen.