U-Haul at Chester Ave

U-Haul at Chester Ave

Share |

Address

1945 E 55th
Cleveland, OH 44103

(216) 881-2420

(@ Chester Ave)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Chester Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Chester Ave

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

heather f. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andre was fantastic. Really personable and efficient. I would definitely use this location again.

nicole m. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

alfred l. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You did just what one might expect you to do as a highly competent person who knows what he is doing. Thank you.

BEVIE S. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Representatives of this store location was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. He explained all the details needed to rent this vehicle.

VALERIE T. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it was a very good experience and the agents where very pleasant and helpful

GARY B. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

parking lot very tight, not sure but have area designated for customer parking only

HANNAH C. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the 24 hour drop off

CINDY C. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when an order is placed over the phone make sure truck is at location customer asked for. I went to pick up my truck and was told I had to pick it up at a different location. This cost me more money than offered.

RASHAWN A. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Andre was very nice, courteous, and helpful. He displayed professionalism throughout my entire transaction.I was a happy customer. My only concern is the gas.I filled the truck past what was needed as a courtesy. I realize other people are not obligated to do the same however uhaul should encourage customers to and offer a nice incentive to customers who do.

DAMON C. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. I think the managers name was Andre Banks, he did an excellent job of getting me the right vehicle for the move. He even called when my brother in law left his wallet in the truck.

Jim H. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wanted to mention that everyone I interacted with was professional and polite, but especially Andre, who helped with the reservation the night before and in the morning when I picked-up my truck.

LAKINA H. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better upkeep on the truck. I had problem with trying to start it. The back door lock and ramp did not work properly

latasha s. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have submitted a complaint to customer service. The manager over charged me for mileage. I have proof he is conducting a fraudulent act. Very disappointing.

Wai S. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The service was a little slow other wise it was good.

MARCHELLE J. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The personel should smile more

SAMEKA G. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I went there to do business. The first man that took my I.D and credit card tried to take me to dinner. Very inappropriate. When I brought the truck back the guy Kevin filled out the paperwork and said the gas was at a certain level and I was asked to go get more gas. I knew Kevin lied about the gas because I already checked it. So I went back out to check it again and I was right. KEVIN tried to lie and scam me. I will never go back there. Very unprofessional

MICHAEL B. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In my personnel opinion, I found that this experience with the U-haul team I used was outstanding. I've moved across country 4 different times in 23 years and each time was a U-haul facility that made my travels wonderful with no problems what so ever. I would always recommend U-haul to anyone who moves anywhere. Thanks again for the wonderful service.

RAM E. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I drove the truck 12.6 miles. I was told to put the gas back to the same ,I putt 3 gallons of gas in truck before returning it. I got charged 15.00 for less gas back. are you telling me you trucks get less than 5 miles per gallon ? call me 1-800-328-1660 Rick Neiditz Thank you very much

CANDACE H. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

lower millage rates

DARRELL S. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean the windows in/out

JACQULITA R. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

He told me I was overcharged

LANCE T. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Justin did an amazing job on a very busy labor day weekend! Cheers!

LATONIA H. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1) Make sure that trucks are clean for rental. My truck had bugs in it. 2) Maintain more vehicles during summer months so that renters can be offered trucks that have had the opportunity to be cleaned before rental. 3) Service was good, everyone was friendly and handled our notice about the bugs with appropriate concern. 4) The location I used was great . They really helped me out of a jam, I really appreciated it. By far, the best U-Haul experience I've ever had.

ANISSA B. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff were not always friendly.

Earle W. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Verify fuel levels. My contract was marked 1/4 tank, but there was only 1/8 tank in the vehicle. I pointed this out and got the contract adjusted, but it made me wonder about the business practices at this location.

ROBERT T. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it has improved over past experiences

NANDITA S. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very poor service, I felt hurried through the process, The guy Chris K did not explain anything. My biggest peeve was that after telling me that it wud be ok to return u haul next day at 7 pm they billed me for 2 days after telling me that it wud be ok (nothing told that i wud be billed for 2 days from 2 pm to 7 pm next day.

MARY BETH M. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

katura s. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was an awful ending experience. The employee charged my card 2 additional occasions without my permission then a 2nd employee charged my card with out my permission. ABSOLUTELY UNACCEPTABLE and INCONSISTENT!!! Sorry is not enough in a situation like this. People should be held accountable for making not 1 but numerous errors. Never ever will I use U-Haul again!

Chris B. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly and effecient!

LISA G. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

SANDREA G. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

make sure that the truck that a person Reserve is actually available ..I reserved a big truck for a specific time.. then I get a confirmation call back.. and it wasn't available for the time I requested and I had to go with a smaller truck witch made my move take longer and cost me more money because I had to make more trips and need up having the truck past my time and got charged an extra day... ... U haul..definitely need to work on it

DIANE M. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First, let me say that the gentleman running this facility was friendly and helpful. That said, he could have used some help due to the volume of customers, but he did his best. Second, when we placed our order with your Concord Twp. location we did not expect to have to pick up a trailer almost 30 miles away in a less than desirable part of town. While I appreciate the logistics of your business are difficult, we were disappointed with having to use this "local" facility instead of one that was closer to home.

Maisha L. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The two young men working Saturday morning were very professional and everything was ready to go for me on time.

ROOSEVELT L. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The gage was broken on the uhaul truck. All while driving a red light saying check gage was coming on and the truck turned off at a light. It drove very poorly. That truck need to be serviced

TINA S. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was not the location that I had booked my pick up at. When I called customer service to ask why they have me picking up the trailer 1/2 an hour out of my way instead of 5 minutes from my house which is the location I called to book this she simply said that that was the closest location that had the trailer. I was very upset with that response. She could care less that I was being put out of my way.

JAMES C. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

christian and his staff are friendly, competent, and helpful...i regularly go to him at this location...and i have always had great friendly service...they go the extra mile to meet my needs....keep up the good work....

isdore p. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I made reservation at the U-Haul at 7300 and superior and I was sent to the E.55 location. the 55 location need more store workers it took almost a hour before seeing a store worker to take care of my transactions.

Wanda M. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

make sure they have enough staff working.

mario g. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was awesome, courteous and extremely helpful. Happy Customer...!

MARYANNE P. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were very busy and under-staffed.

SAMUEL H. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe have an online reservation express sign in.

nicole j. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lamar was a fantastic representative, everything was quick and easy. I will more than likely be renting my next truck from this location.

PETER L. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Actually everything went smoothly. Your crew there were most kind and polite employees.

thomas w. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was quick and easy but my associate was on his cell phone the entire time. The phone didn't slow down the service but I didn't think it was customer friendly

KENNETH L. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

at 175,000 miles vehicle needs transmission servicing Front end checked. Customer service attitude could be improved upon returning vehicle. If returning a rental is a pain in your butt, remember if I don't return that means I don't rent and that means your not needed and out of a JOB!

Lawna G. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Accommodating manager and fun staff. Nice team!

Shacona C. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process was effortless and the staff was friendly

william B. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service.

kelly l. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck we had leaked all over the boxes and caused them all to break

DAVID M. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Provide minimum staffing of 2 people.

lavonda c. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will not want to do it again because of me knowing that I did not do the miles that they charged me for. I will go somewhere else. I Was Not satisfied. I think, no I know I was over charged. Not happy

Beverly F. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had reserved a pick up time of 9a. The facility did not open until 10a. This caused me to be late for my event. You should either change your hours or open up on time.

cheryl s. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Gary was great, helpful and very professional. I rented a storage bin on two separate occasions for about a total of 3 years and rented trucks from this location. I did not live near this location but the quality of help I received and the professionalism was well worth the travel. Gary's team works well together and it compliments his ability as a great leader. Thank you Gary and your team for everything. Sincerely, Cheryl S.

TRACY W. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were told there was a "freeze" on trailer rentals on the West side of Cleveland so we had to drive to E. Cleveland to pick up a 6x12 trailer. Not very convenient.

Robert J. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!!

LIN Y. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Terrible experiences as the first time uhall user! I had a overhead collision and the face of the service guy is so dark. Nobody wanted the collision happened! Uhall has too many vague promises and too many traps. Do not use uhall if you can.

Leon H. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very nice and professional.

KHABEJAH J. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get my billing correct! I was told one price and then I was charged another price. I will be calling customer service to rectify this situation

LORENZO D. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged a gas fee upon my return and I fueled truck back up to a quarter of a tank .Water poored down on me while it was raining and customer service was rude

tonya m. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my problem i had is that thy were late opening up then i was waiting for about 30mins, and they let 2 ppl cut in front of me, i come there all the time so they need to get it together and have beter csr skills

ELENA R on 5/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF WAS NICE BUT DIDN`T KNOW WHAT WAS GOING ON AND IT WAS UNPROFESSIONAL. PLUS I CALLED ASKING FOR A MANAGER AND WAS NEVER CALLED BACK.

VEDA R on 10/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to get my boxes at a time i was under a lot of stress. The staff was not just helpful, but they went beyond what was expected. I continue to recommend these services to anyone that will listen.