U-Haul at Chester Ave

U-Haul at Chester Ave

Share |

Address

1945 E 55th
Cleveland, OH 44103

(216) 881-2420

(@ Chester Ave)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Chester Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Chester Ave

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

morgan b. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Justin was super helpful!!

JOSEPH J. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick in and out.

Loree G. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Justin was very friendly and helpful in servicing me. I will be back for more rentals.

Mittie J. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I picked up on a Saturday monring. The line wait time is a bit long. I had a reservation, but had to wait nearly a half hour before getting to the counter. Once there, I was processed quickly.

MARKEITH P. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

At pickup, the clerk could not find the reservation, which was easily found by the operator at the central U-Haul telephone number. At pickup, the clerk could not find the credit card number used to make the reservation. After another phone call, the clerk accepted a fresh recitation of the credit card number and then said that expiration date was wrong in the system. After complaining to the clerk about the poor handling of the reservation and payment information, the clerk threatened to send the person picking up the truck on their way if I was going to be that way.

BARBARA D. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service and equipment are perfect. What would really be perfect is if uhaul would also have passenger vans for rent. Hauling goods or people is hauling, " haul using uhaul", there right there is ur slogan gift, to use to market ur possibly proposed inclusive feet. This location I think would be perfect. We need a 12 passenger to rent so my masonic sorority and I can leave here in July to attend our national workshop in Birmingham Alabama July 12-18, 2015.

VALERIE D. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was great. The two gentlemen were very professional. Andre and Kevin.

Malia W. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and efficient. Truck was in good shape. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Very good experience overall.

DIONNA G. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grear customer experience!!!!!

jesse s. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager mainly had an outstanding personality and he worked efficiently . He made the organization look superior.

vanessa m. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mike was very nice and helpful and knowledgeable.

Tipakorn G. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In general, the process of picking up a truck that I have already reserved online takes way too long. I think you should look at how airlines streamline their check-in processes.

Carol K. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements necessary! The employee on 4.12.15 at noon was very knowledgeable and helpful. UHaul's added web site option of using moving help was such a good idea. There is no way I could have completed my "To Do" list without them. What a successful day!! Thank you!

FRANK b. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You could give a little more lead way in miles .Otherwise you are doing an excellent job.Thank you, Ronetta Ingram,satisfied customer.

Andy B. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, fast, and well-maintained equipment.

JAMES J. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The back door on our truck continued to get stuck, causing a delay in our move. Due to that, we had to rent another vehicle to finish moving the last of our items that couldn't get moved due to the door being stuck.

DANIELLE B. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Andre the manager very knowledgeable ,friendly !

GARY B. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

waiting time for vechicle was a little longer than expected

tim r. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was very helpful and overall a great person to do business with.

GERALD W. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought that I would need furniture pads so I rented two bags (12 pads). I did not use the pads and returned them unopened. I asked Andre Banks for a credit but he refused and charged me for the unopened pads. The location had more pads than needed so It was not a case of not having the pads to rent to another customer. It's rude and a poor business practice to treat a repeat customer this way.

SHANNON A. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

aja s. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I walked in the worker saw me and walked to the back without acknowledging that I was there. Maybe 5 minutes later he came back out with no hello or anything he just said "come over here." While checking my order another worker kept coming back speaking to him. When I got the truck it was around 1/8 of a tank but the workers miscommunicated that and he eventually told me that I would receive a $18 credit it I bought back the truck above that mark. When I returned the tuck there was around 12 people waiting and only 1 worker. I was in line for 30 minutes before he said that I didn't need to do anything but give him the key because he seemed overwhelmed after a customer complained that they received a truck that was blocked in. With that being said we never spoke he just took the key and I never received my $18 credit and this was very poor customer service

breyonna p. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andre was very nice. Excellent customer service and very helpful.

ESTELLA P. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The experience was great.

Glenda H. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The attend dent Andre was very helpful

TYSHECKA B. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank u!!!

Douglas U. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

more customer parking would definitely help me out. A second staff member at the desk would also have been helpful today, but your employee was as courteous and helpful as possible under the circumstances.

REEM A. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some times we keep the car with is because we were not able to retur it, yet, we don't use it, could you please don't take the full rental fee because we don't use it it's only parked there, the issue is that we were not able to bring it back.

MICHELE S. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more than two employees scheduled on a Saturday, I witnessed such poor behavior on the part of customers, and the GM remained calm and courteous. He wouldn't have had to take the abuse of the public if there were three people working on Saturday. Two does not allow for increased demand.

MELISSA F. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customers were very rude to employees and did not personally feel comfotable at this location.

CHRISTINE T. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wait times for pickin gup and returing are too long

BRUCE C. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The brakes were bad on truck

ANNELYSE G. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff was incompetent, unhelpful, and and tried to rip us off. It was a nightmare.

CASHE N. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was awesome!!!!

MICHAEL S. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The overall experience was professional n customer friendly, thanx !

Turki A. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

1-The location is very slow in the process of renting trucks or buying supplies. 2-I've encountered a problem during the truck rental. While I was loading the truck I left the (Hazards Lights) on for the safety to the traffic. In my experience, hazards lights doesn't consume much power from the battery not like leaving the headlights on because headlights have way more wattage. Also when the KUFNER TOWING expert came, he was surprised and said that it didn't even take a second for the battery-jump to start. You can confirm that on his end. In conclusion, the road side assistance was the worst experience I every had especially with timing like this in Cleveland weather. She said it was my fault leaving the "hazards lights" on and I have to pay $90 and wait 2 hours for the help to come! After few explanation, she claimed that she found another company for $50 and will arrive in 45 min. The help arrived about 30 min late. Charging me for that was unfair even though I insured it to be safe (I know it only covers accidents and such) but still! Where is the customer satisfaction? The moving process is stressful enough and the company should be on my side to make the process worry free and easy moving.

Shann A. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor equipment

Shann A. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the equipment runs

LEAH M. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep Andre at East 55th st location!! He is great!! The store was clean and neat.

ELAINE T. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking lot needs to shoveled and cleaned out. Not enough parking.

Raina h. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they forgot my blankets for my mirrors but over all I am satified

gerald w. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy reservation. Truck was ready on time and fully operational. People in store were courteous, professional and efficient.\No muss, no fuss.

RALISA P. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice

LESIA J. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andre Banks give A1 service.....

nivi e. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Being able to pre-checkin online really expedited the pickup process. Unfortunately, they were understaffed during the dropoff, so it took an hour to return a car, which is very unfortunate, since it left an otherwise positive experience with a bad end result. I had to wait too long for the rental to be reviewed. Once I got to the desk, it took only a few minutes since the rental was straight-forward and simple, but overall, the dropoff experience was inefficient, and should not have taken so long. Also, the place had a faulty sliding door that kept opening unnecessarily And chilling the inside, which was especially uncomfortable on a 14 degree day with a too long wait.

Rob F. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No use making a reservation it took me nearly 35 minutes to get my van that I rented, then another 10 minutes for someone to unblock it. While I was using the van I was sliding all around on the ice because the rear tires were bald. I definitely will not be using this location again and most likely will not use U-Haul in the future if I can avoid it. Do yourself a favor and avoid this location at all cost

DIANE G. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I just need to know how do I get compensated for the truck having bad tires resulting in sliding in a ditch requiring a tow that I paid cash for out my pocket and I do have a receipt

NATHAN P. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When returning the truck. There was a long line of customers waiting for service. & the employee was confusing the customers when it came to paying & replacing money back on there credit cards it was more than one customers that was confused at the time. & it took longer than expected to leave out. But other than that. Once I got up to the desk, everything went smoothly.

MARVELYN A. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give them a vehicle that is properly maintained. ..and faster service was needed..

CLINTON P. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck I used was clean yet the I had numerous complications with the vehicle power steering and brakes made loud uncomfortable noise

EDGAR T. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have extra workers to help out with the manager!

Alireza G. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Company representatives, Justin Triplett and Andre B. were very helpful.

William M. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I entered a lot of information online to reserve the truck but none of it was used to populate the fields for the employees. It would save a lot of time if that happened. They asked for my credit card again, if I wanted safe move (which I indicated I did online), and whether I wanted any additional moving peripherals (which I indicated no online). It wasn't a hassle for me but I think you could make it easier for the employees if that information was available to them.

KEEANA H. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager at this store is great! I use to HATE this store but they were always the only one with trucks available. However, I must admit, the customer service here has improved much. The Manger there is awesome. If only the remaining staff followed his lead for customer service consistantley.

ANDRE D. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andre' was very helpful great job keep up the good work.

RICKY R. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Justin Triplett and Michael Shepard were extremely helpful. This uhaul center always has great service.

Darlene B. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Because I have called about an item, twice now, that I may have left in a rental. No one has gotten back to me yet, in a week and a half. I haven't been able to reach, and haven't been contacted by a rep from E.55th and Chester U Haul.No. Not to recommend at all.

PORTIA G. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed the availablity of same day apointment and rental for moving. The only thing I did have a concern with is the computer system for charging my card. It had available balance but the system wouldnt take it. Luckily, I did have 100 dollars to take out SO IT OVERALL DID WORK OUT. my card was a global cash card of -direct deposit. Thats the only thing I would ask to change. Love the service and experience though

ELENA R on 5/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF WAS NICE BUT DIDN`T KNOW WHAT WAS GOING ON AND IT WAS UNPROFESSIONAL. PLUS I CALLED ASKING FOR A MANAGER AND WAS NEVER CALLED BACK.

VEDA R on 10/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to get my boxes at a time i was under a lot of stress. The staff was not just helpful, but they went beyond what was expected. I continue to recommend these services to anyone that will listen.