U-Haul at Chester Ave

U-Haul at Chester Ave

Share |

Address

1945 E 55th
Cleveland, OH 44103

(216) 881-2420

(@ Chester Ave)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Chester Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Chester Ave

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RICKY R. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Justin Triplett and Michael Shepard were extremely helpful. This uhaul center always has great service.

Darlene B. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Because I have called about an item, twice now, that I may have left in a rental. No one has gotten back to me yet, in a week and a half. I haven't been able to reach, and haven't been contacted by a rep from E.55th and Chester U Haul.No. Not to recommend at all.

PORTIA G. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed the availablity of same day apointment and rental for moving. The only thing I did have a concern with is the computer system for charging my card. It had available balance but the system wouldnt take it. Luckily, I did have 100 dollars to take out SO IT OVERALL DID WORK OUT. my card was a global cash card of -direct deposit. Thats the only thing I would ask to change. Love the service and experience though

FREDERICK S. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only issue here is the property foot print is small.

DARNELL B. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clerk was very knowledgeable and courteous.

LOVII H. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It seemed like the runner was doing all the work and the two people on the inside were just standing around waiting for the runner to finish instead of helping him to make the process go faster and smoother.

MELONY B. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Today 's weather was 5 degrees and knowing their trucks set outside they should have ensured and tested before giving out the unit that everything was working properly and ensured I knew how to operate the vehicle. When I got to my location, I had to call U-Haul roadside service for assistance to get the door to the cargo space opened as it was frozen. I had to travel a short distance to another U-Haul dealer to get them to help, which they most graciously did. Upon returning the truck to the E55th & Chester location, I asked about a discount on mileage, which Roadside operator said would be appropriated and accommodated, however there were no notes in the computer and E. 55th - Chester staff did not offer to call Snow Road & Chevy Blvd location to verify, which they could have, instead of acting as if the occurrence was of no importance, no infraction or not true. In making arrangements to get the vehicle, I told the clerk of my destination, his "guestimate" of mileage was 14 miles off, I think providing customer's a true sense of expenses is your responsibility. In addition, it would be more inviting if U-Haul had a fee scale that accommodated needs of less than 4 hours - even with difficulties I returned the truck within 2 hours but had to pay based upon a 4 hour increment. The non-chalant, customer is invisible is not the attitude expected for $73 plus $5 gas I spent and what I rented did not operate correctly. I will be advising everyone I know, not to go to E.55th- Chester U-Haul for business.

EVELYN C. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall Service was excellent

cheryl h. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

customer service was good. store is being re-modeled however the worker are going well with the flow

NASSER OBAID A. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you . we still need more flexibility for international students ...

RASHEEDA S. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience.

John W. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Get three seated small trucks

KENNETH T. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very pleasant experience during this #HECTIC move. Andre was a great help!!! #55chester

ELSIE A. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have a better entrance. Cars are backed up waiting to get into the lot.

Benjamin G. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't forget to load the dolly/furniture pads!

JEFFERY F. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mgr was very helpful

JEFFREY M. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

As much as I've rented from you I would. Like some kind of discount

GERALD L. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The turn signal was not up to operating correctly initially, and we had to leave with it only marginally legal. It made it ok, but it made me nervous to drive without turn and brake signal on one side of the trailer.

DERRICK M. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just have one more attended to customers ,the wait is too long even though the attended is very well trained and polite! thanks much

ROSEVELT L. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Better customer service

Peter S. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very busy place! The employee who took cares of me was great! Lot size is a bit too small for the amount of business I saw being transacted.

BERNARD D. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Fast and friendly.

MUSEUM OF C. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Andre was great!

tyrone d. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Representative Andre Banks was a geat help.

BRIAN A K. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andre is a very good employee and helpful.

Kutrina R. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing is there should be more then one person checking everyone in or out on weekends. When returning my truck it was so crowed in the small store that we had to guess who was the last person in line because you couldn't form a descent line and people standing everywhere. People was buying boxes, picking up and dropping off trucks. I think that was a lot of people in the store at one time and only one person taking care of all of it, I'm glad he did have help on the outside with checking the trucks in as you drove up. That was my only issue because I always use this location

ANNIE T. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was to my satisfaction

JOSEPH J. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Allan was awesome

tyler s. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the past and was satisfied every time. This last experience was so poorly handled by uhaul that I will be sure to encourage others to use other companies besides uhaul as well. Feel free to call me and discuss further. 937-684-0007 Hire more respectable employees with better knowledge of their jobs and better attitudes. My truck had the check engine light on and the mileage and gas gauge was wrong on the paperwork when I picked it up. I had to go back in and point out all of these things to the clerk.

RODERICK B. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more severe maintenance of your vehicles

JAMES M. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service is excellent at this location. I use it often and am always pleased with the experience.

Eddie J. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing

JERMAINE X. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andre was excellent. Keep it up mate

JOHN B. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

front door needs to be unlocked during business hours

MARTHA W. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andre Banks was very professional, knowledgeable,patience,and happy to accommodate me! I'm in customer services also. It was my extreme pleasure to have him take care me.Go Andre!!!

FREDRICK G. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing the service was great. And the employees are great

Deborah B. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

DANNY T. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andre Banks manager extremely friendly professional and well presentable for his company. Bright future for him.

KEILA O. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing customer service. Great location. You guys are the best :)

heather f. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Andre was fantastic. Really personable and efficient. I would definitely use this location again.

nicole m. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

alfred l. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You did just what one might expect you to do as a highly competent person who knows what he is doing. Thank you.

BEVIE S. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Representatives of this store location was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. He explained all the details needed to rent this vehicle.

VALERIE T. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it was a very good experience and the agents where very pleasant and helpful

GARY B. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

parking lot very tight, not sure but have area designated for customer parking only

HANNAH C. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the 24 hour drop off

CINDY C. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when an order is placed over the phone make sure truck is at location customer asked for. I went to pick up my truck and was told I had to pick it up at a different location. This cost me more money than offered.

RASHAWN A. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Andre was very nice, courteous, and helpful. He displayed professionalism throughout my entire transaction.I was a happy customer. My only concern is the gas.I filled the truck past what was needed as a courtesy. I realize other people are not obligated to do the same however uhaul should encourage customers to and offer a nice incentive to customers who do.

DAMON C. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. I think the managers name was Andre Banks, he did an excellent job of getting me the right vehicle for the move. He even called when my brother in law left his wallet in the truck.

Jim H. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wanted to mention that everyone I interacted with was professional and polite, but especially Andre, who helped with the reservation the night before and in the morning when I picked-up my truck.

LAKINA H. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better upkeep on the truck. I had problem with trying to start it. The back door lock and ramp did not work properly

latasha s. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I have submitted a complaint to customer service. The manager over charged me for mileage. I have proof he is conducting a fraudulent act. Very disappointing.

ELENA R on 5/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

THE STAFF WAS NICE BUT DIDN`T KNOW WHAT WAS GOING ON AND IT WAS UNPROFESSIONAL. PLUS I CALLED ASKING FOR A MANAGER AND WAS NEVER CALLED BACK.

VEDA R on 10/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to get my boxes at a time i was under a lot of stress. The staff was not just helpful, but they went beyond what was expected. I continue to recommend these services to anyone that will listen.