U-Haul at East Colfax

U-Haul at East Colfax

Share |

Address

8150 E Colfax Ave
Denver, CO 80220

(303) 399-7010

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at East Colfax

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at East Colfax

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DAVID J. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, cool location and effortless drop-off for a good experience...

Blake B. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff was not knowledgeable about putting a trailer on a truck which can be very dangerous.

DOUG D. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Crew, good store, in a crappy location. Great pre-rental confirmation, communications and pre-registration process that is reassuring and saves precious time. Good Job!

CEDRICK J. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great people all around. Told me to call corporate about the trailer issues they also verified auto transport issues.

Cynthia T. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had the reservation for 7am, the store clerk did not get there until 7:45ish. The clerk wanted me to sign the damage form BEFORE I examined the truck. The check in was smooth w/ no problems, that was done by the store manager and she was very personable and professional. I would use this location again but I will make it for a later time.

ERIC L. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work. They were quiet patient and cool during a stressful time.

Roger M. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff!

Ryan C. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well. Friendly and informative staff

Julius V. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I received excellent customer service from walking in the door and then when dropping off. I used this location many times through the years. This was by far the best experience I've had to date. The gal and guy that took care of me had great attitudes.

Deanna L. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First of all, the number listed as the local number for the location forwards to a call center in Tennessee. We inadvertently left personal property in the van and called back to see if we could retrieve it (I know, it's my fault for forgetting it), and had to leave THREE (so far) messages at the call center for a call back. As of yet (four hours after return), I do not have a confirmation of charges or a call back. Poor customer service all around....when processing the transaction there was no eye contact, poor communication.

Charlotte M. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The space in the location was very efficiently used and also very well-kept. The best truck rental location I've ever been to.

DARLENE J. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Very helpful, accommodating , and efficient. Thank you

William T. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The rep quoted me at $150, turned out to be $200, then the rep told me in confidence the rate for overage on miles would be 20 cents. He handed me the contract to sign then told me the overage would be 40 cents, acting like it was no big deal. Get your facts straight! I will NOT be using Uhaul ever again. The cab of the truck had coffee stains and smelled awful.

JOEL S. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The day I arrived to pick up the truck, it was pouring down rain, and it took nearly 2 hours for them to get the truck ready for me. When I finally did pull it off the lot, it didn't have a windshield wiper. The next day, when I returned to attach my car to the trailer, the person who helped me (same guy from the day before, Kadeem Davidson, the General Manager) did not tighten the straps on the wheels nearly tight enough. Luckily, I caught it before the car came off during our 1300 mile move. Quite possibly the worst customer service I have ever experienced.

Zane H. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Making the best of a tough location.

Kathleen W. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

go back to the idea of truck is full on fuel when rented and return the same way.

Kate S. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, friendly service. I will definitely use this location again. Quick and easy pick up and drop off and they were spot on with how much the whole thing would cost! 5 stars!!

daniel r. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful staff. Vehicle was not clean, it had crumbs all over the driver seat and sticky soda gunk in the cup holders.

DAVE S. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They were disorganized in the morning when I arrived. The wait was long because the manager lost keys to a truck he had just had in his possession. My truck was missing a windshield wiper on a rainy day.

Tom H. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Quicker process of rental order

Carla S. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff member who helped us was very helpful. However, the truck he gave us had no drivers manual and NO WINDSHIELD WIPERS. This made our move much more stressful as we had to hurry to beat the rain.

SCOTT P. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

What a great place,Very Helpful. Some nice Guys you got working there..thanks Uhaul!!!!

MICHAEL T. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

needed a truck and car carrier. Took the vehicle to be carried to the pick-up site as directed by the web site in order to confirm the vehicle was not oversized and would fit. The attendant peeked out the window and said the 2004 XTERRA was just "fine." On the pick up day I got the truck and car carrier and went to load up. When it came time to load and secure the XTERRA guess what? I could not wrap the harness around the front tires. Tire size is p265/65R/17. I was flabbergasted and exasperated. I called the location and they 'suggested' I deflate the tires and/or use additional tie downs to secure the car. I reminded them I had brought the car by 10 days ago to preclude having a problem like this. I drove the car off the carrier and drove 30 minutes (60 minutes round trip) out of my way to see if these guys could secure the car just in case I was doing something wrong. They agreed the tires were too big for the harness (no kidding) and they gladly sold me some tie downs to secure the car to the carrier. Thanks a load.

madeline s. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very affordable. Made moving easy.

CHRIS D. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When attempting to drop off the truck i was bounced around from store to store. I had changed the drop off location with your 1-800 number the day before i dropped it off. called it again the day of and everything was fine, show up at the location and the employees act clueless and give me grief about how I'm at the wrong location. I WOULD RATHER SHOOT MYSELF IN THE DICK THEN EVER USE YOUR COMPANY AGAIN.

Cheri A. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great staff--very much into assuring customer satisfaction, friendly, and helpful.

Todd P. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys do a great job!

Tim K. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck had an odor of some foul fat person when I picked it up, and the drivers side mirror kept adjusting itself to stare at the ground. Normally I like staring at the ground, except when I'm driving a big truck. Otherwise I had a pleasant experience. The gal at the desk who checked me out and her co-worker who did the walk around seem to enjoy their jobs and providing a good experience to their customers. When was the last time you gave them a raise, or is your windshield wiper replacement because of some bum theft cutting into that budget?

Alexander G. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and friendly customer service! I will specifically seek out this location again!

Eli B. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I waited in line for approx. 30 min to get the keys to the truck. With express online check-in, it shouldn't take that long. Please plan better for times when it's likely to be very busy. The employees were hustling as fast as they could, but sometimes more are needed. Everything else was great! Thank you.

ROGER P. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great equipment, and even better service!!!

Rebecca J. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You gave me the wrong trailer. When I returned for the correct trailer, I waited another hour to get it. I returned the trailer on Saturday, July 5th at 8:30PM and just received a charge for returning it on July 9th. This is unacceptable.

ROBERT W. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

LOWER MILEAGE RATE

ALEX B. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not suitable for purpose, not willing to help, no license plate. Terrible customer service. Seeking legal action.

Lindsey S. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful, efficient and friendly staff

MELISSA K. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was very good and I cannot think of any improvements needed. Thank you

Sandra I. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just wanted to say that both your employees that we dealt with at that location were very helpful, and extremely friendly. It has been awhile since I have experienced such friendly employees - they deserve a thank you from the company.

JOHN V. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't double charge someone for your employees laziness of not checking in a vehicle when it is dropped off.

Stephen B. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

truck was crappy. I only went 12 miles and it cost me 20.00 in gas. contract indicated gas was full when I picked it up. no way I used 20.00 in gas.

SAMANTHA H. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Two days prior to my moving day I went in person to this location to buy supplies and ensure that my U-Haul would be available for pick up at opening time (7 AM) on my moving day. Upon arrival at 7AM on my pickup date I was told that my pick up time was not until 2 PM later that day. Given that I had coordinated with a multitude of people in two separate cities and had both reserved my U-Haul weeks prior AND double checked two days prior on my pick up time this was UNACCEPTABLE. I was told by management at first that there was nothing they could do and that somehow this occurrence was my fault because I had been sent an email at 9PM the prior evening confirming my changed pick up time. I doo not check my email at 9PM the night before a move where I am waking up the following morning at 5 AM to get to a pick up location on time based upon the conformation information I was given IN PERSON two days prior that my pick up time would be 7 AM. I told management that this was unacceptable, and in NO WAY my fault since at no point was I being negligent about reasonably coordinating with this pick up location. Management then gave me an ultimatum that was essentially "would you prefer that I be deeply inconvenienced, or the person they had slipped wrongfully into my reserved pick up location slot be deeply inconvenienced?" Their attempt at using the weapon of guilt to somehow put the burden of guilt upon me rather than themselves for sloppy management of scheduling was unsuccessful. This poor attempt at coordinating was in no way my fault, and I obtained my truck as planned. However: my truck did not have the equipment I had requested and paid for already in the back of the truck so I had actually ask them to retrieve the two dollies AND while driving on the interstate realized that the truck I had DIDNT HAVE WINDSHEILD WIPERS. Had I come across any level of bad weather this could have been extremely dangerous and legitimate grounds to sue. You are lucky I made it to my location safely. Do not use this location on Colfax, I certainly wont. In all likelihood I wont ever rent a product from you folks again.

ROBERT N. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In Denver develope people persons skills

SHELBY L. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-Haul Contract 95777094 - yet again you are sending me emails. I have not booked you because I use a New Zealand company. Please remove my email from your files. shelbylake@gmail.com

ROGER M. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and management. Always friendly and willing to help.

Alexander S. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure there are windshield wipers on the trucks... Apparently they are being removed at night to circumvent a theft a issue. Its not good to find out you have no wipers when Colorado unexpectedly monsoons. Also, the staff seemed mildly incompetent... Sufficient, but not stellar.

JOHN A. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great that it was open on Sunday. The young man who helped me was very professional and friendly and got me in/out in <5 ... Trailer was fine

Cody O. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. No improvements needed.

TYSON C. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

KAY S. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Received good service from the start: making the online reservation was easy, vehicle was ready when I got there and it didn't take long to check out and pay. Employees were very nice and helpful.

paul b. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Suggestions: - Whoever takes the reservation info over the phone, should repeat back important info like phone numbers, email addresses, etc. so that communication is kept clear - The promised truck should be checked to be on hand prior to the customer arriving. We arrived to find our truck had not been turned and so was not available. - The multiple checking of credit cards and iD's was time consuming and increased the wait time. - A real positive was the positive demeanor of the staff!

JAMES W. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I see not improvement if all customers are treated like I have been each time I rented.

Justin S. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Don't forget wind shield wipers!! The customer service people were nice but it took 5 phone calls to figure out how to help me. In the end, it did not rain so we were lucky. I will never use Uhaul again.

ANTHONY W. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was short handed. However, still efficient and courteous. I'll be back.

JEAN G. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people who helped us were friendly and their assistance is getting the trailer attached was invaluable.

J CLIFFORD G. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and professional people.

JAMES K. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, efficient and clean. Keep up the good work.

RICARDO C. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good

Ian K. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.

NICK S. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

loved it!

DOMONIQUE C. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop off location employee was a little under educated

kyle s. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very accommodating.

ryan f. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience, thanks!

SHANDI S. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wipers missing completely Back tie down bars broken Horn doesn't work No tail lights at night

JOE D. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were very helpful from the time of booking the reservation until time of pick-up. I was helped by three employees and they were all professional. Thanks to all.

steve c. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure that trucks are well maintained. I know it sounds, minor, but the knob fell off of the piece that allows a user to roll down/up the window. On a day that was 90F, this was a pretty big inconvenience, as i didn't want to waste gas by running the air conditioning.

MICHAEL M. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

clean the trailer. there was broken terra cotta and other rocks all over the bed of the trailer.

Ana M. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person who rented me the truck was really friendly and explained the paperwork more than I've seen at other locations in the past. Great experience.

ABDON C. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like that that's one 24/7 dropoff location

joshua w. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I made a mistake and went to the wrong location to pick up the truck, 615 Havana, Denver CO. The man there was not helpful at all and would not even give me the address of the E. Colfax U-HAUL. He walked away from the people in front of me for 15-20 mins trying to talk to a customer about a situation he should have just called the police about. Once we finally got to the counter he would not help at all and said he did not have the resources to help me get where I needed to go. I wish I recalled his name, he was the only black guy I saw working on Saturday May 31st, 5:45pm. The people at E. Colfax were highly efficient and helpful.

MATTHEW S. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was a long wait time all day, it seems like another 1-2 employees was needed.

CORI M. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told I didn't have to have money on my debit card when I placed the reservation. When I got to the location I didn't feel as though I was treated with empathy considering I was not told accurate information.

David F. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Inside of the truck was super clean, and the customers service is excellent.

Joseph M. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel was very courteous and knowledgeable in their job and mad the entire process fast and easy. I would recomend them to anyone.

Rolando C. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Agent was very friendly, but way too chatty. We could have and should have been out of there in half the time, both on pickup and return. Super nice guy, and well-intentioned I'm sure. He just didn't realize that his chit chat was eating up so much of his time and our time. Overall a very good rental experience.

NANCY C. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The fellow who checked me in was very nice and helpful. Really appreciated him. That is now my "go to" place for moving my staging furniture.

Carl M. on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff at this location is fine, They treat me well and if there is any problems, they correct it right away.

DONALD K. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kareem Davidson went out of his way to meet all my needs on this and a previous move. Would use this location again.

RITA E. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The hidden fees are unacceptable. I will never use this or any other company who does not more clearly point out the almost $50-$100 extra fees.But I'm never using U-Haul again no matter what.

Bruce W. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and helpful staff!

Tyler T. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was in great spirits

bryon f. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Was out in half the time that was estimated.

JUSTIN M. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Consistency. I was told two different prices. Feels like constantly being nickel and dimed. They say it's one price but keep up charging. I'll go somewhere else next time

RICHARD L. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kareem installed trailer hitch wiring and did an excellent job.

Ted D. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again all was good

melzenia r. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THIS LOCATION PROVIDES GREAT SERVICE!

Andrew R. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer leaked rainwater and damaged our equipment. I called and spoke with people about it, and I was told that I'd receive a phone call to resolve the issue. No one has called me, and there's been no resolution. I've been frequenting this location for 10 years. I intend to pursue this insistently. I have pictures of the trailer with water in it, and we will be obtaining a cost estimate for repairing the damage. I expect to be compensated for the damage.

Laurence R. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kareem did an excellent job

AMANDA C on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Kareem was AWESOME and was literally my hero in such a nightmare of a move. Moving Helpers and the moving company that they contracted with is what made this move such a nightmare.

KRISTIN H on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I spoke and/or interacted with was extremely friendly and helpful!

NICOLE B on 6/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mark, the manager here is a Grade-A douche-bag and should go back to the food service industry for the level of ineptitude and poor service we received there with our last move. Do not go here.

CALLA T on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service I have EVER received. I would go out of my way to use this U-Haul location again.

DAVID L on 12/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was exceptional! Kodoos to Javier for his help on Friday, November 30!

SARA W on 7/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Been charged not told.Still waiting to be refunded $1680.Waiting 4 receipts.Box was smaller, had to use 2 instead of 1.Staff seemsfriendly, but nothing gets done.NO communication.No recommend.

HOLLY F on 5/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was the worst moving experience, will not recommend Ubox to anyone

TIMOTHY R on 2/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Most excellent service and product. No complaints whatsoever.

TIMOTHY R on 2/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and product. No complaints.

FRANCESCA J on 8/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kareem`s customer service was beyond exemplary. He was patient in a difficult situation and handled everything quickly, easily and professionally.

BEVERELY L on 9/14/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awful, horrible, and this will not let me tell you how bad it reall was, worst company I have ever done business with. Poor does not describe it.