U-Haul at East Colfax

U-Haul at East Colfax

Share |

Address

8150 E Colfax Ave
Denver, CO 80220

(303) 399-7010

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at East Colfax

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at East Colfax

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RYAN D. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was truly the worst experience I've ever had with you all they were rude from the get go I was charged for a faulty equipment part that they have no proof to say that I could snap it off it just was my fault charge me for New Orleans do anything for there were no Winchell wiper blades on the vehicle during a snowstorm told me I needed to call roadside assistance which is illegal to let a vehicle leave off a lot with three anyway it's a wiper blades which told numerous times that I was stupid not I was talking about I will never ever use

BURT F. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nice people... Easy to work with especially Lavonne

BRANDON S. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I never thought the first people i'd encounter when moving to Colorado would be douchebags. Thanks U-haul employees

MEGAN S. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

James was very knowledgable and truck was ready

Vincent C. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The instructions for dropping off the vehicle after-hours were confusing. Otherwise the experience was flawless.

Elena R. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While the U-box price was much better than the competition, I don't know that I would use them again. While the overall process is simple, the customer service has made the process a difficult one. Mainly I disliked that when you called the phone number for a specific location, you were sent to a general help desk that could not actually assist with most issues. I wanted to get to my U-box to load a few more items and I could not get a hold of the office directly and when I went into the store, nobody knew where my box was because it was not updated in the computer correctly. Staff definitely needs to be better educated and PLEASE get each location a dedicated phone number!

shirley j. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rental of a van to assist with my family's moving to a new house was flawless. And the van was very easy to operate. The personnel at this U-Haul location were very helpful.

FLOYD J. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your employees should be thieves!!! I locked the truck and put the keys in the dropbox, accidentally leaving my phone inside. I got my phone the next day but my stylus was missing. I used it before I exited the vehicle, so I know I had it. But the clerk insisted that I must of dropped it. I let it go since its not worth the trouble. If uhaul employs are thay hard up and dishonest, there's plenty of other companies to use. Denver East colfax location, YOU SUCK!! $

tim b. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ended up only needing to move a vehicle ten miles my total cost was $85!! For ten miles. Little high I think. From the time I made my reservation to the time I dropped off the tutck and trailer not one employee made eye contact. One guy was on his phone the whole time. You could do better uhaul

Annabelle M. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Understaffed. I waited alone in the store for 15 minutes before anyone appeared to help me.

James G. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff the office better to expect peak periods. Otherwise, this location is central and convenient, and the staff very friendly and helpful.

luke h. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our last experience with one of the employees was disappointing. He was pretty unfriendly and said he would charge us because of garbage in the cab "an empty plastic bag" and what he said was a dirty back of the van. I did take a broom to it and noticed a spot of dirt approx. 4 inches in diameter....but c'mon man!! It seemed as though he was not at all interested in doing his job. I was not made aware that we needed to take the shop vac to it!!!

Anita B. on 12/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I arrived, it was obvious that an employee had been to the store, as the snow was shoveled and salt was on the sidewalk to prevent ice from forming. But the doors were locked, and after at least 10 minutes of me knocking on the door, no one answered. I then returned to my car and waited another 5 minutes to see if an employee would show up. I drove around the parameter of the Uhaul location-- no one was there to help me. Once someone finally showed up, I was told that the reason there was no one at the store was because the store was under construction and the person who was supposed to be there had to go to the bathroom somewhere off site.

wendall p. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was very uncomfortable, especially for someone tall or a bad hip. Would not utilize this vehicle again that does not have sufficient leg room.

ANGELA J. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would not because I was lied to concerning rates, I rather go pay budget rates then be giving wrong information.

RICK H. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The emplyee in charge was excellent even though he was by himself. He was very courteous and ready to help. Really knew his stuff. Seemed the manager had called in sick. Great job by this employee.

FRANCOIS P. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

uhaul is great but the advertising of 29.95 does not reflect as you know the reality at all. Put a realistic cost and it will be ok and more honest

Bruce S. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service absolutely terrible. Never received standard contract copy nor explained the specifics of the return. Very upset

lamark t. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Among the worst customer service experience I every received. Your representative was so rude so demonstrated absolutely no attempt at providing any form of customer service. I would not recommend this location!

Andrew S. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Quick and convenient. A little more expensive than I would have liked but ok

MARGARET C. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and quick process. I was very pleased overall.

Tyler D. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was filthy and smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, the one kid working at the location seemed over worked and had issues with customers that required the customer in front of me to have to wait hours for the manager to arrive. Hopefully the staffing levels where just low in the morning, but not having a manager on duty is inexcusable. That being said the one overworked employee seemed to really hold his own despite everything working against him.

misty r. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

make sure that everyone is can give an answer to any questions promptly instead of hesitation or tell the customer that you will get someone that can answer that question. Know the ends and out about your profession. But overall experience was well. Thank you and see you in the future.

Stephen W. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Even though the staff is working hard, it's a slow process to pick up the truck. Even the online check-in didn't speed up the process much.

Zulema I. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location was not open at 9am. Customers were waiting outside and when the store clerks finally arrived, they did not apologize for being late. We drove a total of 10.1 miles. According to the store clerk, the trucks get 8-10 miles to the gallon. However, when we refueled before returning the truck, we paid $15! Clearly, we did not have a full tank when we received the truck, and yet, it read FULL. They were indifferent to our complaint and were unwilling to consider adjusting our balance.

dave k. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck was awful and was so out of alignment!!! When we returned the truck we pulled in where we were suppose to. Guy comes out and tells of us move it to another location which was very difficult due to the parking problems at this location.

ALEXANDER W. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

? Feel like this location does a really good job, sometimes a little short-staffed, so check-out and check-in seems to take a while.

MAE D. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

Steve N. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect. In and out, clear explanation of all requirements. Equipment in perfect working condition.

venu a. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i had a less than good experience. i booked at a location on 22nd ave and when i arrived, the location was closed with will be back at 12noon, so i waited for 1hr, then i was told there are no trucks, they asked me to go to this location, when i arrived here, i was told the same....

Jill H. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

LaVonne is so awesome!!! I had to move 2x in 5 days and she was so kind, caring, knowledgeable and fun!

John L. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

always a good experience there, poor employees are freezing, fix the heat

amy p. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cannot think of any way to improve. Having moved more times than I can count, I was thrilled that the process was so easy and affordable. Thank you!

DANIEL F. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First, nice trailer. Well done. I've seen some real garbage in the U-Haul ranks, but this one-way corporately owned trailed was flawless. The automation used in Denver for check-in/check-out is impressive and suggested, and the staff was standing by outside to help in a darn snow and wind storm. Hard to do better than that. I really wish U-Haul made the following changes: 1) The world is moving to smaller tow vehicles. A 6" wide, 5" tall, 10' long v-nose single axle trailer is needed. Sure I'd use 3500lb axles, but I'd placard it to 3000lbs GCWR to make life easy. 2) 55 mph speed limit on trailers? Have you tried driving across the plains of Nebraska at 55 mph? You're a menace at best. However, the little tires spinning much too fast on the 5x8 make anything much more seem dangerous too. To say nothing of increased ride roughness from the shorter tire. You really need to move to a much taller rim/tire combination. It would be safer and deliver a better ride. 3) If you'd had wireless backup camera for the trailers I'd have rented it. Seems like you're missing an opportunity here. 4) You really should publish optimum ball height's for each trailer. I think the 5x8's ideal top of ball height, loaded, is about 16". That answer is nowhere on the Website 5) Ever think about including a bubble level on the outside so we'd know how close to correct (slightly nose down) we were ball height wise? 6) An extendable "foot" or brace at the trailer rear keeping it from tipping backwards when unhooked and not yet correctly loaded would be nice. 7) I think you should include wheel chocks at every rental ( of course I changed tow vehicles, loaded in a heated garage while unhooked, and etc. 8) A swing up trailer stand would be awful handy. Hard to get proper tongue weights w/o the trailer being at the correct height too. 9) Since we've talked about wireless, and since arguably surge brakes don't meet many states and DOT's brake requirements (can't control trailer brakes independently). How about renting wireless controllers for that that need them and going to electric brakes? Lighter, more reliable, and I can adjust the amount of braking I need/want to my load. 10) How about a receiver in the back of the trailer? I sure would have liked to have had the bike rack and trailer behind the trailer, not inside it. Bike's just don't pack well..

JOHN F. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

other then the baby seat in the front seat,blocking the view.everthing is just fine with the service

PASTOR LOUIS G. W. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The management was a great appreciate it

Joy B. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The dolly reserved was not available, and when we asked for the charge to be removed. However, when we reached the drop off location, we were charged a missing equipment fee.

DEBORAH M. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the truck smelled. recommend spraying with a freshener and maintain your vehicles better. other than that it was fine.

ROBERT W. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when I returned this van very long line only one person was there

JOHN S. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly and helpful!

Anna R. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sarah was so awesome and helped me to turn a last minute let down into a smooth and successful move. The attitude there was helpful and caring. I would, and do, tell everyone I know about the way I was treated and help I got there.

Anne P. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has a new GM and she's doing a fabulous job. They had our truck ready, we were out and ready to start moving in under 15 minutes (and we weren't the only customers there) and were able to drop the truck off after hours on Sunday. Just got my credit card receipt and it actually came in at less than our original quote. Sure helped make our move go smoother!

david m. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

SARAH M. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was very nice, service fast and courteous. I liked reserving & checking in online, The advertising is somewhat misleading; it cost more than I expected.

Michael W. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and courteous staff, the van was clean and functioned perfectly. Great prices. Thanks staff at this location.

ELTON N. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was nice. However, it took a longer time to load my vehicle onto flatbed until the supervising manager came to assist.

PAUL L. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The experience started wrong when the representative saw me standing at the counter and look to the white male behind me and asked, if he was next. As if I had just walked past him. The insult was that he saw me walk in first! The person stated that I was next person to be serviced. Then we go thru the process and when I get to the truck I find out that it is a 14' truck and not the 10' that I reserved. He told me that they called me at 7:45p and had switched my reservations. When I told him that no one called he became condescending jerk who lied about having no more 10' trucks and wanted to charge me for a 14' truck. When I ask why can't I have the one that the guy behind me is returning, he said they are reserved. I said I have a reservation and confirmation; that is when he again started to talk down to me. When I told him that I am not going to tolerate his attitude, he told me he was the asst. manager and that he didn't have to rent a truck to me. I am a 53 year old man, no young punk is going to talk down to me. He definitely needs customer service and diversity training. I won't ever rent from that location or any location that he works at!

Susan B. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After we began our trip we realized that the truck had no windshield wiper blades at all!!!! This caused us to have to stop in Laramie, WY to track down some wiper blades. The first place we stopped did not do repairs so we had to go to another. This took too much time but we had no choice. We can't believe the truck would be rented without wiper blades.

David R. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything was just fine.

SAM K. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There only one person working in the store and about 6 people waiting ahead of me when i got there it took about 45 minutes and the worker did a good job but said his boss had a meeting and left him there alone. And they were having computer problem. Very unprofessional.....

luke h. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly Staff.

david z. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My truck didn't have windshield wipers and the gas tank plug was broken. My movers also did not show up that I hired through you guys and had to move everything myself. It was single handedly the worst uhaul experience I have ever had and I have used you a lot.

AMANDA C on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Kareem was AWESOME and was literally my hero in such a nightmare of a move. Moving Helpers and the moving company that they contracted with is what made this move such a nightmare.

KRISTIN H on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I spoke and/or interacted with was extremely friendly and helpful!

NICOLE B on 6/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mark, the manager here is a Grade-A douche-bag and should go back to the food service industry for the level of ineptitude and poor service we received there with our last move. Do not go here.

CALLA T on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service I have EVER received. I would go out of my way to use this U-Haul location again.

DAVID L on 12/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was exceptional! Kodoos to Javier for his help on Friday, November 30!

SARA W on 7/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Been charged not told.Still waiting to be refunded $1680.Waiting 4 receipts.Box was smaller, had to use 2 instead of 1.Staff seemsfriendly, but nothing gets done.NO communication.No recommend.

HOLLY F on 5/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was the worst moving experience, will not recommend Ubox to anyone

TIMOTHY R on 2/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Most excellent service and product. No complaints whatsoever.

TIMOTHY R on 2/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and product. No complaints.

FRANCESCA J on 8/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kareem`s customer service was beyond exemplary. He was patient in a difficult situation and handled everything quickly, easily and professionally.

BEVERELY L on 9/14/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awful, horrible, and this will not let me tell you how bad it reall was, worst company I have ever done business with. Poor does not describe it.