U-Haul at East Colfax

U-Haul at East Colfax

Share |

Address

8150 E Colfax Ave
Denver, CO 80220

(303) 399-7010

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at East Colfax

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at East Colfax

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Amanda M. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Employees did not greet myself and another customer upon arrival, felt like I was an inconvenience for arriving at my scheduled appointment time [9 am]. When I returned to drop off my truck, the manager was yelling at another employee in front of customers.

Kristi D. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and convenient!

cynthia g. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was late returning vehicle broke leg during my move they were anxious to service customer waiting for my vehicle. They continued to be professional.

GARY S. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was not the location I requested on line. I was told that it was close to the other location but was in fact a half hour away from where I needed it. The person that signed out the trailer and vehicle did not do the paper work correctly so I was further delayed because the paper work had to be redone by someone else. When I came back for the trailer it had not been reserved and I had paid for it and was very lucky it was not given to anyone else. There was only one person there to handle at least 6 customers who all had to wait. The vehicles transmission did not work correctly all the way back to Washington and I could not use the trailer function because it would continually down shift to such a low gear that it would not gain speed with this function. I ended up not getting gas mileage that was even reasonable. No cruise control for a 1300 mile plus trip. The person working late was as helpful as possible but nobody could have kept up with the customer traffic and deliver customer service. The person working earlier could have cared less if I was there or not and even commented that she was glad that I was coming back later so that she didn't have to deal with the trailer. Had I known that I would spend so much money on gas I would have had moving company do all of this. $1600 dollars before gas and at least $400 dollars on gas. Total rip off.

Patrick C. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Slow customer service

Charles I. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Spectacular. Ms. Flowers is the best.

Zane F. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The technician did not have proper tools or workspace to complete the job properly. Took five hours, bumper was removed and not reinstalled properly. Wiring was completed incorrectly causing right rear brake light not to work. Also wiring is hanging from underneath vehicle.

JERRY D. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the owner lady is gruff, she chewed out an employee very poorly in front of me,and the place is dirty and the service is slow and poor!

david m. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was only one service representative on site when we picked up the truck and a long line of people. Would have been helpful to have more staff on hand.

Tamra S. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people at the counter and fast service. Easy to rent the truck, easy to return, quick receipt. ALL GOOD

Jeff G. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lady that helped me was awesome. Thank you

Diana Z. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Their retail space was a bit small, but had everything I needed for a small scale apartment move. Also, the 15' truck I was rented handled well and the ramp on the back was very helpful. However, the gas mileage was low (~10 mpg) and the "Need Oil Change Light" came on around 500 miles. In addition, the truck seemed to struggle from a stop (even a warm stop) and at times seemed stuck in low gear. I think it could use some time with a mechanic.

JIM F. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found this location on the internet based on where I needed to move to. The info and pricing on the internet was accurate, and when I got on location the counter person was friendly, helpful and made a couple good suggestions. The equipment was nearly new and I didn't want to wash my shirt because the 'new car' smell would go away. Great location, clean and inviting. I would highly recommend using this vendor for a stress free experience.

Michael A. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The wait time for returning the truck was long due to the lack of employee staff that Saturday afternoon. Other than that, I was pleased with the service I received.

FRANKIE B. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was not washed

michael g. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Despite Handing my license directly to the man at the counter it took more than 6 tries for him to be able to correctly type in my address. the first three times I tried spelling the street name for him and when I got tired of repeating myself and handed him my license telling him he could make it easy by just copying the info he walked off for a few minutes in a huff after telling me I had an attitude problem. When I came to return the equipment the same man was alone with a line 7 people deep, given how long it took him to insert a correct street name I just dropped my trailer back in the spot I got it from and left. I tried calling in to say I had brought it back and was only able to talk to someone off site after sitting on hold for 5 minutes. Worst uhaul experience ever, never renting from uhaul again

Jaclyn F. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employees were very friendly and helpful, but it was a bit chaotic and service was slow.

william n. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Truck waiting for me as requested. Excellent condition. Quick, professional truck pickup service by Lyvonne Riggs.

Caroline S. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

On the first of the month, make sure you have more than one employee there in the morning! I waited in line for 30 minutes on my moving day.

Timothy H. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

prices are never what you reserve online. More accurate pricing. My quote was nowhere close to the final amount.

MATTHEW P. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice and personal manager...

Michael W. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. Quick and easy.

Kaitlyn R. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience!

HARRY G. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service; 2 very nice personnel

Robert M. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You need to have more staff, there was only one person working both at pickup and drop off, and it took a long time to get my order taken care of.

Niklaus M. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure equipment is clean inside.

CHRISTOPHER J. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The building said that it opened at 7am and I stood outside until 7:15am for them to unlock the door and open. The guy that was there was rude. I told him that I may need supplies and he didn't offer me any help with. It was a bad experience and I left upset with choosing Uhaul again for my move.

TYLER H. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Waited 20 minutes to turn in vehicle when returning van...one employee very helpful and curteous, one employee extremely out of his element and incompetant.

Benjamin W. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy who "helped" me check in was dis-interested and scanning his cell phone while talking to me. I said thank you for getting the truck and he just walked off staring at his phone He then was paying so little attention he got me the wrong truck from what he was supposed to. When I discovered this after I had left I came back and told him and he said he would change it and send me an email......he did neither. The truck was fine and worked well. When I returned there were different guys. They didnt know anything about the situation with my wrong truck, because he had not told them. However, the two gentlemen who were there did EVERYTHING possible to make the situation right. I appreciate the work they did but, the first guy made a horrible impression.

MICHAEL H. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was over "authorized" for 3 days on a simple utility dolly rental. My appointment to pick up was at 3pm but they were understaffed and I didn't actually end up picking up my rental until 4pm, yet they still started it at 3pm. When I returned it, it was never checked in or charged appropriately. I received a phone call asking when I was going to have the dolly back to the store. I called back and explained I returned it yesterday. 40 minutes later, I was charged double and immediately called to have it removed. They did remove it, however I wonder if they would've noticed the mistake on their own. I'll be going to other Uhaul locations if I need them in the future.

Richard L. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employee at check in was of little help when I returned the truck and trailer. He was unwilling helping me find an easy way to drive the truck and trailer in for the return.

Christina B. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast courteous service both checking and and checking out - I am a realestage stager and have frequent need of a rental van and will definitely rent again from this location (this is the 2nd time I've rented from this location already, both clerks were friendly and helpful and competent)

john g. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Enployee was spastic- completely unorganized and charged me for a key that I returned

Jamin M. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was poised for time. There was one person ahead of me when i arrived. I ended up waiting almost twenty minutes while the attendants went the extra mile for this lady. It would've been nice if they could've managed their time and attention better. It was mostly because one of them was about to be done for the day and didn't want to get tangled up in another super involved ordeal. I totally get it but it meant that i as a customer had to pay with my time because these guys are only going to do one thing at a time. Maybe I'm not in the know though. Maybe the lady ahead of me was justifiably more important than me. Maybe the attendants were mildly retarded and only capable of handling one task between Hythe two of them. I don't know. What i do know is that their bumbling cost me literally twenty minutes almost. No exaggeration. Like i said i was pressed for time so i was well aware of how much had passed. I waited patient but i wanted to curse both of them out.

JESSICA A. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The workers were very helpful, fast, and nice.

RYAN D. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was truly the worst experience I've ever had with you all they were rude from the get go I was charged for a faulty equipment part that they have no proof to say that I could snap it off it just was my fault charge me for New Orleans do anything for there were no Winchell wiper blades on the vehicle during a snowstorm told me I needed to call roadside assistance which is illegal to let a vehicle leave off a lot with three anyway it's a wiper blades which told numerous times that I was stupid not I was talking about I will never ever use

BURT F. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nice people... Easy to work with especially Lavonne

BRANDON S. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I never thought the first people i'd encounter when moving to Colorado would be douchebags. Thanks U-haul employees

MEGAN S. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

James was very knowledgable and truck was ready

Vincent C. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The instructions for dropping off the vehicle after-hours were confusing. Otherwise the experience was flawless.

Elena R. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

While the U-box price was much better than the competition, I don't know that I would use them again. While the overall process is simple, the customer service has made the process a difficult one. Mainly I disliked that when you called the phone number for a specific location, you were sent to a general help desk that could not actually assist with most issues. I wanted to get to my U-box to load a few more items and I could not get a hold of the office directly and when I went into the store, nobody knew where my box was because it was not updated in the computer correctly. Staff definitely needs to be better educated and PLEASE get each location a dedicated phone number!

shirley j. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rental of a van to assist with my family's moving to a new house was flawless. And the van was very easy to operate. The personnel at this U-Haul location were very helpful.

FLOYD J. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your employees should be thieves!!! I locked the truck and put the keys in the dropbox, accidentally leaving my phone inside. I got my phone the next day but my stylus was missing. I used it before I exited the vehicle, so I know I had it. But the clerk insisted that I must of dropped it. I let it go since its not worth the trouble. If uhaul employs are thay hard up and dishonest, there's plenty of other companies to use. Denver East colfax location, YOU SUCK!! $

tim b. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ended up only needing to move a vehicle ten miles my total cost was $85!! For ten miles. Little high I think. From the time I made my reservation to the time I dropped off the tutck and trailer not one employee made eye contact. One guy was on his phone the whole time. You could do better uhaul

Annabelle M. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Understaffed. I waited alone in the store for 15 minutes before anyone appeared to help me.

AMANDA C on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Kareem was AWESOME and was literally my hero in such a nightmare of a move. Moving Helpers and the moving company that they contracted with is what made this move such a nightmare.

KRISTIN H on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I spoke and/or interacted with was extremely friendly and helpful!

NICOLE B on 6/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mark, the manager here is a Grade-A douche-bag and should go back to the food service industry for the level of ineptitude and poor service we received there with our last move. Do not go here.

CALLA T on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service I have EVER received. I would go out of my way to use this U-Haul location again.

DAVID L on 12/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was exceptional! Kodoos to Javier for his help on Friday, November 30!

SARA W on 7/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Been charged not told.Still waiting to be refunded $1680.Waiting 4 receipts.Box was smaller, had to use 2 instead of 1.Staff seemsfriendly, but nothing gets done.NO communication.No recommend.

HOLLY F on 5/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was the worst moving experience, will not recommend Ubox to anyone

TIMOTHY R on 2/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Most excellent service and product. No complaints whatsoever.

TIMOTHY R on 2/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and product. No complaints.

FRANCESCA J on 8/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kareem`s customer service was beyond exemplary. He was patient in a difficult situation and handled everything quickly, easily and professionally.

BEVERELY L on 9/14/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awful, horrible, and this will not let me tell you how bad it reall was, worst company I have ever done business with. Poor does not describe it.