U-Haul at East Colfax

U-Haul at East Colfax

Share |

Address

8150 E Colfax Ave
Denver, CO 80220

(303) 399-7010

(@ Unita)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at East Colfax

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at East Colfax

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

TIMOTHY W. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jose was a great manager. Provided us with a lot of info and is definitely a loyal employee to U-Haul.

weston w. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

had to wait about 20 minutes which set me back in time a little other than that it was good

STEPHANIE L. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The online ordering experience was terrible. The vehicle was not where it was supposed to be after a long plane trip & we had no way to get to the new location. We were informed of the change by email 9 hrs before the flight left. The Uhaul reps were terrible on the phone.

Abby s. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

service was very slow, the attendant seemed distracted and had a hard time concentrating. I was there at 11 for my scheduled appointment and did not get the vehicle until 11:25, mainly due to the distractibility of the attendant.

SEAN H. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The upside to this was that the truck was ready and picking up and dropping off was relatively fast. The down side was being told at pick up that if I was even a few minutes late dropping off the vehicle would be reported stolen. The manager here needs to acquire some interpersonal skills.

JOANNE H. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is not much to do to improve I have.rented from this location for several years especially toward the end of the month I am told I have gotten the last truck which is always Busy guys are very helpful very professional.

Paul C. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This rental today was PERFECT! I was pleasantly surprised. I placed my reservation in the morning, picked up the truck 4 hours later, had the truck back 4 hours after that when I was done. Very fast checking the truck out and very fast checking it back in. Thank you,.

ANDREA M. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We will definitely recommend this location to others and will use it for future needs. Jose's customer service was outstanding!

KEITH V. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Improve overall customer service levels and expectations it is incredibly inappropriate and unacceptable for a representative of uhaul to call my personal cell phone unsolicited cursing and screaming at me and demanding that I bring "his" truck or threatening financial penalties otherwise. Especially considering I followed the proper channels of calling uhaul "customer service" In advance to extend my reservation and was told that it was not a problem. The customer representative at this location is far from being qualified to even hold that position and should certainly not be dealing with the public. I will never rent a uhaul again based off of this experience and will strongly discourage anyone I know from doing so as well. STAY AWAY!!

LUKE S. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When a customer reports an issue employees should assist the customer absolve any issues/concerns, rather than just telling the customer to call a random number and speak to someone who has zero insight on the matter.

Briana L. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I inially had a reservation 23988265. I got a call from the local office stating that they were not going to have my truck available and they were going to have to put me in another truck. And that was all they were going to do. The next day I called and asked if I can pick up an hour late and he stated you only have it until midnight. I reserved it for 24 hours. He was not very pleasant. So I had to go out of my way to find a truck at another location further away. The general manager was so pleasant at the location I got my truck at. His name is Jose kudos to him and his team who took care of me. But I do recall your guarantee if the truck I reserve not being available and your policy. Does this apply? Please let me know. Thank you.!

GLORIA S. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

ERIN S. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Jose and Bob were nice. I called said I was going to be late, then while I was standing in the long, long line, I got a call from the regional office telling me I could not have the truck cause I was late.....all the customers there were having issues with their reservations too. The lady from regional was very very rude. I will look elsewhere in the future

Stuart S. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Only one employee with lots of customers waiting. His computer skills were not good and he was definitely having difficulty dealing with the over load of work. It made for a long wait time for us and all customers; almost two hours!

Susan W. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a fabulous experience, with amazing customer service from Jose. Highly recommend, will rent again -- this was so easy.

ABBY M. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This gentlemen helped me like I was family.

Kate D. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to wait over an hour in line to retrieve my vehicle. While the staff member was working diligently, there were many people in line on a Sunday morning to rent their truck. Losing an hour on moving day is unacceptable.

Dana D. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was not my reserved pick up location and was an inconvenience to have to drive all that way for the closest 17' truck, which I found ridiculous with all the other locations and a 2 1/2 week reservation notice. However, the location itself was clean, well organized and had a fantastic staff.

MICHELLE M. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Watch their equipment more closely

John E. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gas was reported higher than the actual level when I picked up the truck. I drove 8.9 miles total, replaced 2 gallons of gas and had to justify the level of gas that I returned the truck with.

ELYSSA B. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The right side view mirror is broken. This is not legal--all vehicles must have working side view mirrors. I had to have someone drive behind me to let me know when it was safe to make right hand turns while driving the 10' truck. Also, I reserved a 24 hour rental period, and was told by this Colfax location that I couldn't have it that long. Instead of 4:30pm - 4:30pm, I could only have it from 4:30pm to 11am the following day. I asked why and the employee told me "I don't know, they keep doing this to me and sending me people with 24 hour reservations." Sounds like Uhaul needs better communication and better integrated computer systems. My experience was poor. I was also overcharged for gas. Instead of 2-3gallons, I was charged for over 5.

ALLISON A. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The most unprofessional employees I've ever seen. Yelling and cursing back in forth with paying customers waiting for help and service. The owner or manager should be fired. My pick up was for 12:00 noon and I didn't get my truck until 12:45 and my movers were already at my house. I was extremely disappointed in this process and doubt I'll use UHaul again, regardless of location.

Sean J. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reccomend employees stick to helping the customer get acquainted with their rental instead of focusing on how other customers have totally screwed up their whole day and that they have to fix it.

farrah c. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your company lies about gas levels. It was at three quaters when I picked up the vehicle not over and it was a three quaters when I dropped it off. Be more accurate and not lie about these levels. The woman that checked me out in the morning just complained about other customers and how it was her first day back from vacation.

Jenna B. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the experience. Everything was very efficient and orderly. Very quick picking up truck and returning.

Adam N. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was great.

STACEY F. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lyvonne was very helpful and fixed computer issues that were holding up the reservation. She got our truck ready to go quickly and was very thorough. It was an easy process because of her!

lanee b. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation and I got what I needed. The return was fast, I like email link, and my quick refund. Staff was very pleasant during that busy time.

madeline s. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lyvonne was great and worked hard to make sure I had a great experience.

amy h. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The wait time was very long, both for picking up and dropping off. Staff wasn't rude but did not have urgency or seem to be concerned with how long all the customers were waiting.

TERUEL D. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was my first time with u-haul and I have never pull a trailer (auto transport). The employees very briefly answer my questions but that's all. When you are clueless like me in this subject often I do not have the correct questions. A good employee can give you tips without asking the questions. One of them Samuel was very good but unfortunately was just adding an item but he gave me many tips that were very useful. I asked him to help me when the pick up, but he told me works in another location and was there for few hours. Your information booklets are so so with too much legal rubbish and little practical 1-2-3.

Sandra S. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

More staff to be efficient. Equipment was great, just a long line/wait to get it.

TYLER O. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The first man that helped me on 7/27 gave me the incorrect information on what the tow could handle. He told me the maximum the tow could handle is 600 pounds, the sticker on the tow said 6,000 and the contract said 3,000. This was very confusing and the worker could not provide me the correct information. While I was in the store there were a few other people waiting for trucks and the workers were rude and not helpful. Then, when we dropped the trailer off we had another separate unpleasant experience. By about 8 am the parking lot was very full so it was hard to find a place to park the tow. While my step-dad was driving the truck with the tow I was inside trying to close out the return inside. The gentleman working was rude, cursed about my stepdad not knowing what he was doing and then when I asked him what information he needed from me to return snapped at me that he was not actually working and I had to wait for someone else to help me. I live very close to this location but I will not be returning and will instead drive to another location. Your employees are rude and unknowledgeable. Part of their job is customer service and they do a terrible job at it.

leslie a. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No comments for improvement. I had a decent experience.

lisa p. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U-Haul needs to hire more staff, the gentleman there was working hard but had to do EVERYTHING alone. There were five customers trying to check-out vehicles at opening Sunday morning and he was running two computers AND checking out the vans/trucks outside. I had to type in all my own info and was never told about the "refill the tank to 1/2 or you'll pay dearly" I was charged $40 for gas, as I returned the truck after hours and just received a receipt in my e-mail after the fact. You will lose customers by not increasing staff.

DAVID V. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a 26 ft truck and the ramp was too short making for a very steep entry and exit. almost impossible to load heavier items onto truck. At this location experienced long delays to acquire equipment due to a shortage of personnel.

MAEKALA M. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location needs to add staff. The service is slow and the busier they got, the worse the customer service got. This location was also over booked.

LISA C. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had reserved a truck for S. Santa Fe location but was told I needed to drive across town to the E. Colfax location to get the truck - not thrilled about that. The service there was great though and I got what I needed.

SHAWN B. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly staff

gregg j. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improve customer contact experience

Mike T. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was about 20 minutes out of my way, compared to a different uhaul location that was only 5 minutes tops. Unfortunately, the closer one did not have a 20ft truck for one-way. I would like it to be easier to understand the differences between one-way and in town as well as have the ability to select between the two on the U-Haul site when ordering, as I probably would have selected an in town for the closer location and price.

STEVE R. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the facility was efficient and moved me right along.

Didier F. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was only one employee at that location on Sunday 07/12. There was a constant stream of customers during the two times I was there, and it was impossible for a lone employee to provide the best customer experience.

laura g. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I'm 5'3" and I couldn't reach the gas pedal! The seats need to be able to move forward. Also the coolant light came on which means the truck could have been at risk of overheating - NOT safe

gary c. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Wait time on return was about half hour and all he did was take my key and didn't look at the truck until 12 hours or more later. Need to figure out a way to be more efficient even if down to 1 employee.

DAVID A. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Find a pickup point closer to the requested pickup point, even if it means transporting the equipment there, so the customer is not wasting time and gasoline unnecessarily.

ALAN G. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have an overall compliant. I originally booked to pick up a truck on Jordan Rd. A few days later they tell me that my truck will be avialable in Highlands Ranch. Later, I call and switch to Buckley Rd at a 11:00 am. When I get to Buckley rd they inform that no trucks are available and that I have to go to Colfax. When I get to Colfax the truck is a 15 footer and causes me to make a second trip. I incurr more mileage to get to and from Colfax. I have to pay mover help for standing round for hours as it took me longer to get the truck and than had to make a second trip. Also, I had to pay for additional gas. I feel this whole experience was really terrible. I would appreciate someone reaching out to me. 1-720-272-8068

Bradley N. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, personable staff

MATTHEW D. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The people working there were very slow. They were also too busy with personal stuff to take care of the growing line of customers in front of them. I will not use this U-Haul again.

STEPHANIE H. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was only on staff member out front in the morning, a time when a lot of people were picking up trucks. The staff member asked her manager a few times to come help (manager was in the back) and manager declined. Seemed like a poor choice on the manager's part in terms of scheduling or management of her own time if she couldn't come help out.

Gary E. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

NICOLE K. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was very disappointed in the overall service we received. There was a mix up in the equipment in our reservation. We reserved a 6x12 but uhaul switched it to a 5x8 without my consent. In fact, an agent had called two days prior asking if I could take a 5x8 and I told them no. The situation could have been redeemed if the customer service agent at the location was actually helpful but instead we were met with an "I can't be bothered" attitude. She eventually resolved the situation but not before insisting several times that our reservation was for a 5x8 despite me showing her a confirmation for a 6x12. Furthermore, upon returning the equipment she couldn't be bothered to help remove the trailer from the car and we had to do it ourselves. Extremely poor customer service overall.

Kelly E. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They charged my card before returning the truck and they said they would not do that! They seemed very Unenthused to be working. Not great customer service!

tim i. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire more staff

Andy W. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am a non smoker and the ash tray in the cab had not been cleaned, so the cab stunk of cigarettes

ISAAC L. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The afternoon uhaul representative was the worst IN existence he was RUDE AND NASTY FOR NO REASON AT ALL THE MORNING GIRL REPRESENTATIVE WAS5THE BEST

NYASHA L. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

OMG! What an EXTREMELY different experience this time around! A year ago I came in after relocating for the 2ND time in 2 years since the lost of my youngest son. I was exhausted both physically and emotionally. The representative at the time was very cold and condescending. I felt so out of place and unwelcomed. THIS YEAR I had to move some things to my oldest sons new condo and I was SO happy to have been served by a very kind and friendly representative. Thank you so much uhaul for either getting rid of the rude guy or scheduling him on a different day!!

Christopher B. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did the online check-in to save time, but I still had to provide all of the same information. The process to pick up the truck took too long.

MICHAEL B. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Owener at this location was extremely rude, called me upset because I extended my lease due to wether and told me she was increasing my rental rate and will make me pay for any other customer that was displaced by my extension.

Lucas T. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I waited at the store for almost an hour to pick up the truck I had reserved, and then the guy asked if he could go get lunch before helping me. Really slow and bad service.

Rashaunn E. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My truck was full of water, it wasn't the location I wanted to pick up at it was well over 20 miles from my home. The truck also leaked so I had to keep soaking up water so my stuff wouldn't get damaged

Valerie M. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented an appliance dolly along with a 10ft truck. I wish I had been told there was no ramp to the truck. The appliances had to be lifted in and out of the truck. I was very unhappy.

Christopher D. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though the power was out due to a storm, Lyvonne and James were able to keep everything running perfectly. They should be commended for their professionalism and great attitude.

GAIL P. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only part which was not clean was the inside of the windshield, which is important to us, especially driving at night. Otherwise all was good.

Paula J. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Flowery's (the manager's customer service was excellent!

Justin F. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Tell people that if they're even 5 minutes past their return time, that they're going to be charged double, a very simple thing to save the guest and your employees time and grief on an already stressful moving day.

KRISTEN B. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service

Andrew B. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Retrain or fire the employee who handled my truck return. He lacked common knowledge about the truck rental process and was extremely rude to me. He argued with me and refused to let me return the truck without filling it up even though I told him I would willingly pay the refuel charge because I was late to a family event. Probably because he is a lazy asshole who didn't want to have to fill the truck himself. He refused to cooperate and was very rude and confrontational with me. I will be sure to tell all of my friends in Denver never to use this location when they need a moving truck. I expect some form of apology from the management staff at this location. The employee even questioned my intelligence as I was trying to show him the line in the rental contract regarding the option to return the truck and pay a refueling fee. I work with contracts for a living but he refused to even read the line. I doubt he could even read based on his reaction. If I do not hear back from somebody at this location I will be voicing my frustrations with somebody in the regional office. Andrew Bilek 720-445-2407 Andrewbilek@Gmail.com

Nina C. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck was dirty and had a strong cigarette smoke. It took over two hours to do the paperwork and the auto was not secured properly. I will not use or recommend u-haul.

daniel g. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yvonne was super helpful and a pleasure to talk with. She is a great representative for your organization

kyle M. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think they need more help. Every time I go into this location there's only one person working the desk and several people waiting for help.

Matthew Y. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Both the pickup and drop off experience were extremely slow, taking 45 minutes to serve two customers, for relatively straightforward transactions. The employee, seemed to be jumping between two customers, so that every person would wait 45 minutes, rather than 22.5 min/ person. During my drop off, both customers ahead of me also seemed dissatisfied. Quite an experience practicing the virtue of patience in this location.

JAMES I. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Because of late returns the site did not have the cargo van I reserved. The substituted a 10' truck at the same price. Check out and check in was the fastest I have experienced. Service staff were excellent.

Correne V. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved online and they had the truck waiting up front when I arrived. I had to wait for a few minutes but when available my check in was fast and easy. I returned the truck to the same location and was helped immediately. Both times the staff was very friendly.

Javier Z. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck, after driving it to for a day. I called customer service, they said they would call the store were I had rented it, so they could tell me if they could exchange the truck. the brakes ere grinding and the instrument panel as telling me to replace the brakes. however no one call me and I took the truck back to the store a day before my agreement as up, they acused me of over loading the truck and that it as my fault the truck had broken down. they had observed a bit of sand in the box, and because of that they canceled the contract and refuse to rent me another truck per order of the Colorado president. I spoke with him on the phone, and he also accused me of the same. I have never been so appalled and insulted. I been renting trucks from uhaul for the TWO years, and I've used them for the same thing. And I've never had a problem until today. I as left with my daughter to walk because they refused to rent us another pick up. after assuming and acusing me for something without proof. I will no longer do business with uhaul and I will post on line and tell all my business associates ho uhaul treats their returning customers. further more I will contact the media and and the BBB to bring to their attention the practices of uhaul toard their customers. I woul like to know if you really care about your customers or if it a sham if email me a response. thx

Carol S. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Do NOT charge $25.00 for a cleaning fee, when we swept out the truck before returning it to you!!

AMANDA C on 9/25/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Kareem was AWESOME and was literally my hero in such a nightmare of a move. Moving Helpers and the moving company that they contracted with is what made this move such a nightmare.

KRISTIN H on 7/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone I spoke and/or interacted with was extremely friendly and helpful!

NICOLE B on 6/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mark, the manager here is a Grade-A douche-bag and should go back to the food service industry for the level of ineptitude and poor service we received there with our last move. Do not go here.

CALLA T on 2/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service I have EVER received. I would go out of my way to use this U-Haul location again.

DAVID L on 12/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was exceptional! Kodoos to Javier for his help on Friday, November 30!

SARA W on 7/6/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Been charged not told.Still waiting to be refunded $1680.Waiting 4 receipts.Box was smaller, had to use 2 instead of 1.Staff seemsfriendly, but nothing gets done.NO communication.No recommend.

HOLLY F on 5/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was the worst moving experience, will not recommend Ubox to anyone

TIMOTHY R on 2/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Most excellent service and product. No complaints whatsoever.

TIMOTHY R on 2/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and product. No complaints.

FRANCESCA J on 8/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kareem`s customer service was beyond exemplary. He was patient in a difficult situation and handled everything quickly, easily and professionally.

BEVERELY L on 9/14/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awful, horrible, and this will not let me tell you how bad it reall was, worst company I have ever done business with. Poor does not describe it.