U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Share |

Address

2914 Lincoln Wy E
Massillon, OH 44646

(330) 837-4546

(E Of Jackson Av)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Diane L. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cab just stunk with burning cigarette smell. But the young man that helped us was very nice and professional. He took his time waiting on us when we pickup and dropped off the truck.

MARIO D. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing i could think of

ROSS H. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gave a 2week notice for a 5x8 trailer and when we went to pick it up all they had was a 6x12. Trailer was way bigger than needed. Also, they didn't ask if I wanted coverage on the trailer, should have looked at the bill a little closer, it cost me $24 more than I wanted to spend.

Jennifer J. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very slow poor customer service and I was charged twice. I never want to do business with uhaul again! What a waste of my time and money!

Helmut S. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

CHARLES P. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truly nothing! Williams' positive mannerisms are great for a job that has to deal with various peoples ways.

STEVEN P. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is great. The manager was helpful and courteous. What I did not enjoy was the fact that I had to drive here rather than the location I had marked as preferred, which was 10 minutes from my house. This location was an additional 30 minutes away. Why even tempt me with the close location, U-Haul?

joni s. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean but the maintained very poorly. The gentleman that waited on us was amazing and very customer friendly.

David C. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The "estimate" of fuel in the truck before the rental and after the rental was in dispute and the location tech was not helpful. He stated "call the main office if you don't like it." Nice!

DAVID M. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Received text conformation for a reserved trailer at the Lincoln Way E u-haul location. Upon arrival to pick up the trailer there were none available and or reservation was completely ignored. We were given no trailer for our move that day.

ERIC S. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service again.

CARRIE N. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The office is crowded and i had made a complaint of my truck breaking down during our drive and I was told the drop off location would assist me in this process. He indicated he was not able to do that and when I was feeling like I needed to speak to a manager regarding my Uhaul experience, the associate helping me, indicated the general manager would be back. But that was the person that had ignored me at the counter and left me waiting for the next person and left the office short handed, because there were serveral people waiting but the general manager had just left us all for this one person to handle.

Donna M. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Experience!

ANDREW R. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The chap was ABSOLUTELY SUPERB.

RHONDA P. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged for a dolly that I did not rent or use.

BERNADETTE R. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The salesman was very efficient and had the truck checked and the exit paperwork done in no time. Of course he did not have any other customers.

Melanie S. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul rep was extremely helpful and knowledgable would rent again if need comes up

JOANNE M. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service manager was excellent!!!!

MARK F. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Site was great. took a moment to get checked in, but only due to a rush they had. Employee was perfect, got everything taken care of and signed out in a matter of moments. Great job

Donna P. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employees are very personable. I liked that.

darian f. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought the mileage rate was to high, other that than good service.

Angela S. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris is a great help!! He is very professional and personable with his costumers!

CINDA S. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck for in town use and needed an extra day. When I called to extend the contract I was told the truck would be unavailable and that I needed to being it back and rent a different truck. When I arrived to drop it off I was told then that I could keep the same truck. They would not remove the extra miles it took to return the truck even though it was their mistake. The rep just said I would "have to eat the extra cost". Will not be using uhaul again....

HANS A. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very professional, accommodating and efficient.

Tiffany S. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

alexander k. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Will never use uhaul again, they were unable to have any of my equiptment ready at the time or place it was supposed to be. Also had to drive multiple locations to get different equiptment. The only good thing was a man at this location gave us a car trailer instead of a car dolly for the same price, instead of driving to a 3rd location to get it, the whole time all equiptment was scheduled to be picked up at 1 location that morning.

CURTIS G. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Uhaul should have more than one person working the front counter the person trying to service the walk in customers is constantly interrupted by the phone ringing.

Denise S. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the van and the service...thanks for the attention to details...

SUSAN S. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great work!

Barb G. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The website has the price per mile @ $.79. The price was actually $.99. I think the website should reflect the actual price.

LEILA C. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was a rusty piece of junk. I was told I had to take that one because they had to rotate. If I hadn't had movers waiting for me I would have gone elsewhere. It barely started and backfired when it did start. Everytime I hit a bump the dashboard almost fell off and one of the front lights actually rattled loose on the way back. If I need another rental, I will try someone else.

KAHLE W. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A lot of product was dusty, but the man that took care of us was so great and in such a good mood even though he was so busy and backed up!

Gayle G. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only one person working with a line to the door. Took an hour to check the truck in and leave.

Peter M on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

Kenneth S. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris, the representative that I dealt with, both on the outbound and return, was exceptional! Truly helpful, knowledgeable and...incredibly pleasant and good humored (not a trait all too common anymore)!

Garry H. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice to see that good customer service is not dead everywhere!

al b. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clerk was slow to acknowledge that I was there, but other than that everything was great. Van was new and clean - did the job we needed it for. Would definitely rent again. Thanks!!!

DANIEL W. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Didn't like the fact that I was charged for fuel ($30) after I added 2gallons of gas and only drove 15.7 miles

RANDY B. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The entire Massillon Ohio Lincoln Way location team were awesome!! Thanks so much!!

Patricia C. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We returned the truck AFTER we put 6.6 gallons of gas it it....the paper said put 4 gal.back in it to put it v back to where it was and Christopher still charged us 22.00 for gas.....when I ask him abt it he replied with I just look at gauge......even after I told him tat it didn't register w g end I first got in....he never even looked at it again....so. put 25..00 worth. And her charged n e another 22.00......how did that happen....I'm very disappointed

Frank W. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always rent from this location. Ty

Marc C. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drinking water available for customers...

Kate W. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

MADELINE H. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

made reservation online and call to verify I had a truck that was to go out of town to pick up on Friday night and keep till Saturday afternoon, I went in Friday evening and was told I could take this truck as have it back by 7 am or try to call first thing Saturday morning but wasn't guaranteed I would have a truck . We went to return truck and manager walked out on us talking to him.

AARON M. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul is supposedly known for being able to return trucks to any location yet when we went to return our rented truck to a location that was alot closer to our drop off of our furniture we was told that policy did not apply to our contract. Next time when we move we will NOT be using your company.

JAMES T. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

145 storage made the arrangements for me to get the u-haul and they asked if i would drop it off there and of course i said yes. When i got to the Ohio dealer they said i had to drop it off somewhere else or i would be charged a wrong destination charge. When i got to Jackson i called the number on the contract and made arrangements to drop it off at the 145 Storage. I don't know why they only had one listing for Jackson.

Randall U. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man at the counter was very friendly and had a great personality.

KIMBERLY K on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and William were wonderful! Thank you!

GABRIEL D on 7/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Manager, William, at UHaul was amazing, and I greatly appreciate all of his time and help. Thank you!