U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Share |

Address

2914 Lincoln Wy E
Massillon, OH 44646

(330) 837-4546

(E Of Jackson Av)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

TODD J. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

TRUCK WAS MUDDY AND AND AFTER LEAVING NOTICED FUEL WAS IN ACCUURATEWAS NOT GOING TO GO BACK AFTER 5 MILES AND GOING TO PAY 10.00 MORE IN MILEAGE SO FILLED WHERE I SHOULD HAVE AND NO REIMBURSEMENT NOT HAPPY!!!!!!!

DANIEL E. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is very good. I worked with two gentlemen and both were very helpful. Thank you!

Jim B. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints of my experience with U-Haul. I was able to book the truck I wanted on line and it was ready to go at the scheduled pick up time.

Evelyn F. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The workers there were very friendly and courteous

GARRY L. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

MICHAEL D. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent job Tyler!

BRENDA C. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here is friendly and helpful. I will be using them again in the next few weeks.

NICHOLE H. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so nice and willing to answer any questions I had. Awesome group of guys!

STEPHANIE M. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

He was helpful yes, just not very personable. Not very friendly.

bruce g. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always had a very good experience at this location. The people there are great!

MIKE M. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it was very professional UHAUL went out of there way to move a 26ft. truck to a closer location in order to save me mileage cost wow very impressive!

GREORY L. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

MY BEST AND FASTEST U-HAUL CHECK OUT/IN THAT I CAN EVER REMEMBER. THEY EVEN HAD MY TRUCK WARMED UP BEFORE I ARRIVED. MINOR ISSUES - GAS CAN WAS ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO OPEN AS IT SEEMED TO BE RUSTED CLOSED, AND BACK DOOR OF VEHICLE IS IN NEED OF SOME GREASE. MINOR INFRACTIONS

ASHLEY S. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped us was great! He was willing to go the extra mile to make sure we were happy and would not have any issues. Due to inclement weather I had to change the pick up time several times and they were great about it every time. Thank you!

Dennis K. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything was great.

GREG M. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought the service and people were very courteous and helpful. They were extremely flexible when weather caused me to change my reservation.

KEITH N. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the price given at frist was under when i got there the one i resvp. was not there had to rent a larger one the bill was over 650!!! for less than two days will never rent from u hual again wiil also spread the word on bait and switch

Sharon U. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was my second time using this facility. Excellent service at this location! And I did recommend to a friend who intends to use one of the rentals here to move. Thank you.....

John N. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was a death trap!!! It stalled on us twice and the transmission was going to fall out. also the gas gauge was messed up because when we returned it was full but was charged $14 for gas. not very happy with the service then was told there was nothing they could do for me. Don`t plan on coming back i would rather use Penske!

david m. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth. Guy's very helpful . Also had them put hitch on my truck . Best price around!

Aaron M. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys there were very friendly and it was nice dealing with them.

Dave E. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked out great!!

alison b. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I showed up to return my rental with everything exactly how I had received it and the man helping me told me I was short on the gas and was going to charge me. When I picked it up it was just over half a tank and when I returned it it was just over half a tank. He told me it was right at half a tank so I had to go back out to the uhaul with him and make him look at it again and then what do you know it was over half a tank. Just annoying when you have people try to overcharge you for something when it's already a big expense.

nicolas c. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The local manager who rang me up somehow charged me for the insurance that I did not want nor need. In fact it never came up in conversation, or on my POS screen. I only noticed when I returned it later that night. I called the manager on his cell and left a voice mail, but still no call back. I am very old fashioned and in my world details count. Very disappointed that something small like this has to end my association with this company.

PAULA L. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They rented my 17' truck out because I was courteous and called them to let them know I wouldn't be there at the exact rental time. They said it was to be back so we waited an hour. It never came so I was left to take a 14'. That made me make 2 trips to Dover. They did give me a $50 credit and I appreciated that!

Jackie S. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, although I would have liked to be reimbursed for the extra gas I put in. Picked it up at 5/8, put $25 in the tank and dropped it off at 7/8. It would be right to be given back the extra.

LARRY L. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a 17' van from your Lincoln Way East (767049) location in Massillon, Ohio (Perry Township). (contract #82311859) I rented it on behalf of our Perry Township Rotary Club and for our 18th annual Turkey Trot 5K run (2700 runners this year). Not only did I receive the best rates from this U-Haul location, but we were only charged for one day, as a positive gesture, even though we actually had it longer. We initially thought we'd need it for three days. Over all, we had a very positive experience with the truck and dealership. We'll definitely be back next year. In addition, I'm sending an email to all my fellow club Rotarians relating this experience and suggesting they use this Perry Twp. U-Haul location if and when they have a need to rent a truck.

Peter M on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

KIMBERLY K on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and William were wonderful! Thank you!

GABRIEL D on 7/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Manager, William, at UHaul was amazing, and I greatly appreciate all of his time and help. Thank you!