U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Share |

Address

2914 Lincoln Wy E
Massillon, OH 44646

(330) 837-4546

(E Of Jackson Av)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Cynthia M. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Forget the gentleman's name that took care of me but he was very efficient and personable.

HEATHER B. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were told by the reservation via phone that we had the truck until 4:00. When we got there, we were told 3:00. I'm not happy with the inconsistency between phone reservations and local company.

GEORGE D. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have the equipment checked over better ask I drove it I could tell the transmission was going bad and the check engine light came on

REBECCA E. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not very friendly and wasnt happy I had to go to multiple locations to pick up equiptment, espically a half hour out of my way

al b. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything was great. They were there on time, van was great (as usual) and we got a pleasant surprise with the bill. We went way over our estimated mileage and they put us into a different category which saved us money!!!! We use your company for our catering events and it always works great for us. Thanks!!!!!

TODD A. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

Craig W. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A little pricing considering you have to pay mileage and refill the tank. I would think it should be one or the other... This location has excellent customer service. Super friendly and happy to help. Will use them again if I ever need a truck again

HOWARD M. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility....William runs a fine operation & is most helpful....dose a great job! AAA+

TED H. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Insure the unit that has been schedule and confirmed with confirmation # is truly available and ready for pick up at the location the customer was told in the confirming U-Haul e-mail.

TERRI S. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service

GRAYSON E. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

At pickup of unit half of the lights were not working and at the request of having them properly working I was met with a sigh and "yeah yeah oull around front and i'll look at them."

julian r. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

after calling and reserving a trailer, the store had no reservation for me, I got the trailer but better communication between corporate and the stores is needed

KIMBERLY V. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

only uhaul shop will go to

sherry k. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person was unhelpful and rude!

ADAM F. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would be nice if your shops were open on Sundays for drop off.

Diane L. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cab just stunk with burning cigarette smell. But the young man that helped us was very nice and professional. He took his time waiting on us when we pickup and dropped off the truck.

MARIO D. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing i could think of

ROSS H. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gave a 2week notice for a 5x8 trailer and when we went to pick it up all they had was a 6x12. Trailer was way bigger than needed. Also, they didn't ask if I wanted coverage on the trailer, should have looked at the bill a little closer, it cost me $24 more than I wanted to spend.

Jennifer J. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very slow poor customer service and I was charged twice. I never want to do business with uhaul again! What a waste of my time and money!

Helmut S. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

CHARLES P. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truly nothing! Williams' positive mannerisms are great for a job that has to deal with various peoples ways.

STEVEN P. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place is great. The manager was helpful and courteous. What I did not enjoy was the fact that I had to drive here rather than the location I had marked as preferred, which was 10 minutes from my house. This location was an additional 30 minutes away. Why even tempt me with the close location, U-Haul?

joni s. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean but the maintained very poorly. The gentleman that waited on us was amazing and very customer friendly.

David C. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The "estimate" of fuel in the truck before the rental and after the rental was in dispute and the location tech was not helpful. He stated "call the main office if you don't like it." Nice!

DAVID M. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Received text conformation for a reserved trailer at the Lincoln Way E u-haul location. Upon arrival to pick up the trailer there were none available and or reservation was completely ignored. We were given no trailer for our move that day.

ERIC S. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service again.

CARRIE N. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The office is crowded and i had made a complaint of my truck breaking down during our drive and I was told the drop off location would assist me in this process. He indicated he was not able to do that and when I was feeling like I needed to speak to a manager regarding my Uhaul experience, the associate helping me, indicated the general manager would be back. But that was the person that had ignored me at the counter and left me waiting for the next person and left the office short handed, because there were serveral people waiting but the general manager had just left us all for this one person to handle.

Donna M. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Experience!

ANDREW R. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The chap was ABSOLUTELY SUPERB.

RHONDA P. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged for a dolly that I did not rent or use.

BERNADETTE R. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The salesman was very efficient and had the truck checked and the exit paperwork done in no time. Of course he did not have any other customers.

Melanie S. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul rep was extremely helpful and knowledgable would rent again if need comes up

JOANNE M. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service manager was excellent!!!!

MARK F. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Site was great. took a moment to get checked in, but only due to a rush they had. Employee was perfect, got everything taken care of and signed out in a matter of moments. Great job

Donna P. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employees are very personable. I liked that.

darian f. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought the mileage rate was to high, other that than good service.

Angela S. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris is a great help!! He is very professional and personable with his costumers!

CINDA S. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck for in town use and needed an extra day. When I called to extend the contract I was told the truck would be unavailable and that I needed to being it back and rent a different truck. When I arrived to drop it off I was told then that I could keep the same truck. They would not remove the extra miles it took to return the truck even though it was their mistake. The rep just said I would "have to eat the extra cost". Will not be using uhaul again....

HANS A. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very professional, accommodating and efficient.

Tiffany S. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

alexander k. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Will never use uhaul again, they were unable to have any of my equiptment ready at the time or place it was supposed to be. Also had to drive multiple locations to get different equiptment. The only good thing was a man at this location gave us a car trailer instead of a car dolly for the same price, instead of driving to a 3rd location to get it, the whole time all equiptment was scheduled to be picked up at 1 location that morning.

CURTIS G. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Uhaul should have more than one person working the front counter the person trying to service the walk in customers is constantly interrupted by the phone ringing.

Denise S. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the van and the service...thanks for the attention to details...

SUSAN S. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great work!

Barb G. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The website has the price per mile @ $.79. The price was actually $.99. I think the website should reflect the actual price.

LEILA C. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was a rusty piece of junk. I was told I had to take that one because they had to rotate. If I hadn't had movers waiting for me I would have gone elsewhere. It barely started and backfired when it did start. Everytime I hit a bump the dashboard almost fell off and one of the front lights actually rattled loose on the way back. If I need another rental, I will try someone else.

KAHLE W. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A lot of product was dusty, but the man that took care of us was so great and in such a good mood even though he was so busy and backed up!

Gayle G. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only one person working with a line to the door. Took an hour to check the truck in and leave.

Peter M on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

KIMBERLY K on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and William were wonderful! Thank you!

GABRIEL D on 7/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Manager, William, at UHaul was amazing, and I greatly appreciate all of his time and help. Thank you!