U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Share |

Address

2914 Lincoln Wy E
Massillon, OH 44646

(330) 837-4546

(E Of Jackson Av)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

BERNADETTE R. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The salesman was very efficient and had the truck checked and the exit paperwork done in no time. Of course he did not have any other customers.

Melanie S. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul rep was extremely helpful and knowledgable would rent again if need comes up

JOANNE M. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service manager was excellent!!!!

MARK F. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Site was great. took a moment to get checked in, but only due to a rush they had. Employee was perfect, got everything taken care of and signed out in a matter of moments. Great job

Donna P. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employees are very personable. I liked that.

darian f. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought the mileage rate was to high, other that than good service.

Angela S. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris is a great help!! He is very professional and personable with his costumers!

CINDA S. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck for in town use and needed an extra day. When I called to extend the contract I was told the truck would be unavailable and that I needed to being it back and rent a different truck. When I arrived to drop it off I was told then that I could keep the same truck. They would not remove the extra miles it took to return the truck even though it was their mistake. The rep just said I would "have to eat the extra cost". Will not be using uhaul again....

HANS A. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very professional, accommodating and efficient.

Tiffany S. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

alexander k. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Will never use uhaul again, they were unable to have any of my equiptment ready at the time or place it was supposed to be. Also had to drive multiple locations to get different equiptment. The only good thing was a man at this location gave us a car trailer instead of a car dolly for the same price, instead of driving to a 3rd location to get it, the whole time all equiptment was scheduled to be picked up at 1 location that morning.

CURTIS G. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Uhaul should have more than one person working the front counter the person trying to service the walk in customers is constantly interrupted by the phone ringing.

Denise S. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the van and the service...thanks for the attention to details...

SUSAN S. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great work!

Barb G. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The website has the price per mile @ $.79. The price was actually $.99. I think the website should reflect the actual price.

LEILA C. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was a rusty piece of junk. I was told I had to take that one because they had to rotate. If I hadn't had movers waiting for me I would have gone elsewhere. It barely started and backfired when it did start. Everytime I hit a bump the dashboard almost fell off and one of the front lights actually rattled loose on the way back. If I need another rental, I will try someone else.

KAHLE W. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A lot of product was dusty, but the man that took care of us was so great and in such a good mood even though he was so busy and backed up!

Gayle G. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only one person working with a line to the door. Took an hour to check the truck in and leave.

Peter M on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

Kenneth S. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris, the representative that I dealt with, both on the outbound and return, was exceptional! Truly helpful, knowledgeable and...incredibly pleasant and good humored (not a trait all too common anymore)!

Garry H. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice to see that good customer service is not dead everywhere!

al b. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clerk was slow to acknowledge that I was there, but other than that everything was great. Van was new and clean - did the job we needed it for. Would definitely rent again. Thanks!!!

DANIEL W. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Didn't like the fact that I was charged for fuel ($30) after I added 2gallons of gas and only drove 15.7 miles

RANDY B. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The entire Massillon Ohio Lincoln Way location team were awesome!! Thanks so much!!

Patricia C. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We returned the truck AFTER we put 6.6 gallons of gas it it....the paper said put 4 gal.back in it to put it v back to where it was and Christopher still charged us 22.00 for gas.....when I ask him abt it he replied with I just look at gauge......even after I told him tat it didn't register w g end I first got in....he never even looked at it again....so. put 25..00 worth. And her charged n e another 22.00......how did that happen....I'm very disappointed

Frank W. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always rent from this location. Ty

Marc C. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drinking water available for customers...

Kate W. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

MADELINE H. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

made reservation online and call to verify I had a truck that was to go out of town to pick up on Friday night and keep till Saturday afternoon, I went in Friday evening and was told I could take this truck as have it back by 7 am or try to call first thing Saturday morning but wasn't guaranteed I would have a truck . We went to return truck and manager walked out on us talking to him.

AARON M. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul is supposedly known for being able to return trucks to any location yet when we went to return our rented truck to a location that was alot closer to our drop off of our furniture we was told that policy did not apply to our contract. Next time when we move we will NOT be using your company.

JAMES T. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

145 storage made the arrangements for me to get the u-haul and they asked if i would drop it off there and of course i said yes. When i got to the Ohio dealer they said i had to drop it off somewhere else or i would be charged a wrong destination charge. When i got to Jackson i called the number on the contract and made arrangements to drop it off at the 145 Storage. I don't know why they only had one listing for Jackson.

Randall U. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man at the counter was very friendly and had a great personality.

Steve S. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was an older 26' truck. door lock on drivers side didn't work with key. Otherwise great experience.

Scott M. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kind friendly service, the van had 1120 miles on it. Just keep doing what you're doing.

GEORGE A. on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

personal were very helpful and knowledgeable thank you

GREGORY C. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

WE DID NOT GO IN. JUST DROPPED THE TRUCK OFF. WAS NICE THAT IT HAD A DROP BOX SO THAT WE COULD DO THAT.

KAREN H. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was easy to find a place to park the truck and in good location!!! I was very pleased with that, as it had been a long day! I don't have any suggestions because it was great the way it was.

charles w. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Lincoln Way UHaul is such a busy place but it is in a great location...You should seriously consider expanding the size of the building/lot...you would do way more business. William is a good manager...Always on top of things...Great service and always friendly.

Sheila L. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

was very disappointed with the pick up. I was scheduled to pick up my vehicle at 7:00am. I was there promptly at 7:00 and the store did not open until closer to 8. I was on a very tight timeframe and unfortunately did not meet my time goals. I was rushed all day due to this snapfu. That was a big disappointment. My experience otherwise was fine. I would like someone to contact me to discuss this further.

MICHELLE A. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I first walked in the employee was helping someone else but he let me know that he would be right with me and as soon as he was done with the other customer he came over to help me. He check the tuck and got me a receipt and I was out of there with no problem.

ANDREW S. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice kid at the desk. He was thin and about 27. He way very helpful and professional. He cared about doing a good job and it was reflected in his customer service.

Larry B. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. No recommendations.

MICHAEL C. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

your sales staff are excellent...I will always point customers 2 this store

ryan s. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I find it upsetting that UHUAL has the 50 dollar guarantee but when i booked online for a truck in Canal Fulton because that was the closest to my house, when the order was processed they transferred be to Massillon. When I asked about the guarantee, i was told I was not eligible for it. Then when I got the truck the gentleman that put in the dolly didn't close the door, so I drove to my location with the door open and the dolly could have just rolled out and I would have been liable for that.

CRYSTAL M. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My help moving fell through and I had the truck for a little over an hour. Only miles used were to my house and back was still charged full price plus the guy was being a asshole about the gas gauge thst wasn't on half tank when I left the lot. Pissed!!

JACQUELINE B. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I received prompt attention when I arrived. Friendly service. I couldn't get the truck I ordered so was given a $50 credit. The rental fee has been deducted from my checking account and it was reasonable. Still waiting to see the $50 credit added back to my account.

GLENN M. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went well

Donald P. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful with a change.

Chris H. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and had no issues with the people that handled my business

Mike G. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the parking lot is small so there is very little room for customer parking. otherwise everything was great.

ASHLEY A. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great working with uhual. They are very understanding. Still my best movers

KIMBERLY K on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and William were wonderful! Thank you!

GABRIEL D on 7/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Manager, William, at UHaul was amazing, and I greatly appreciate all of his time and help. Thank you!