U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Share |


2914 Lincoln Wy E
Massillon, OH 44646

(330) 837-4546

(E Of Jackson Av)
Driving directions


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm


  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

BRIAN C. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They put up a terrible ten that is there to keep you out of the weather for pick up and drop off but the thing is next to impossible to maneuver around.

LYNN A. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

Sandy E. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice people there

RALPH S. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

Bobbie M. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you

Ben R. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't like all the hidden cost just raise the price and include it!

Todd L. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great.

jackilyn E. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The agent on site at pickup was friendly cheerful and funny. He took the anxiety out of a first rental. Sadly I did not get his name. The agent at return was not the same bit knowledgeable and friendly.

Robert C. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more people working to cut down on wait times!

david g. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

IGOR N. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service from the person assisting us!

CAROL T. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure when people call that you put in the right information so that you dont cancel on them. And have to go to another location at the last minute. When,they get no phone call and was expecting to pick up at place then have to go some where else 20 miles out the way.

ANGELA S. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location many times and have always had a great experience! Your staff is very helpful and courteous!

ASHLEY P. on 10/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employee seemed more annoyed that we had questions than just being willing to help. The truck died on us 4 times during a 2 day use and no concern was shown and no compensation was offered for the trouble we went through. This was overall not a good experience. I would consider renting again if I HAD to, but I would find another location and hope to find someone more friendly, helpful, and caring.

MARTIN Z. on 9/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was really helpful and friendly. Your rates are really fantastic. No wonder you have been in business for so long. You treat your customers right. --Martin Zender

william y. on 9/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I used the truck for 9 miles and I had to refill tank. I advised the attandant that I stopped at $10.00 in the tank @ $2.09 per gallon. That should have let hime know that the previous renter did NOT fill the tank and I paid for anothers fuel. He offered no credit and didn't even seem to comprehend what I was trying to say. On line check in was worthless. The clerk knew I did that and still showed all ID and swiped a card and had to wait in line. What's the purpose of it anyway?

aileen v. on 9/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented the van for under 3 hours. I wish that there was a special discount for those who want to rent for only a few hours than paying 19.95 for a full day rental when I didn't use the whole 24 hours. Thanks!

CHRISTOPHER Y. on 9/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vehicle smelled of cigarette smoke.

TIM B. on 9/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer leaked in the rain not impressed some of my stuff got wet. The whole reason I rented a inclosed trailer was so my stuff didn't get wet but your trailer leaked.

MARTIN S. on 9/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location was not the location we picked and then i got an email saying to pick the truck up here so i had to drive 25 minutes out of my way when there is another location 2 minutes from my house and the guy at this location told us we cant drop it off anywhere else when i asked i moved an hour away so at this point i had an hour and 15 minute drive return my wife ask about the policy about having it at the location we picked the $50 refund and the employee at this location said they called texted and email us so we agreed to this ( they never texted or called we both told him that and she ask to see the policy she is an attorney he would not show her or acknowledged her at this point and just went on like it was never brought up.The Truck was in bad working order it didn't shift at some points and at others it didn't want to start. The emergency brake was a fight from the start the light would come on out of the blue and then the service emergency brake light would come on and start screeching the whole hour and half ride back was a nightmare because of the screeching.

Bruce M. on 9/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Somewhat understaffed with only one employee in the afternoon. He got kind of backed up with customers. He did well though.

GLORIA C. on 9/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service and convenience was good as usual. This is the only place I rent due to the service I receive. Thank you.

DOUGLAS B. on 9/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my schedule changed several times and the guys here were always helpful to change my reservation. The truck was ready as promised

LUKE J. on 9/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone did a great job helping me with my vehicle

Brian S. on 9/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No ac in truck, break light kept beeping and said need service. Maintance on truck was poor transmisson was terrible.

CHAD L. on 9/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful my plug was missing and the manager gave me a plug from the junk box and helped me hook it up. I'm very thankful for that he got me on the road ASAP so I could move with the trailer I'm giving you an A+ rating for being so helpful and not just being money hungry for a sale. I will deffinety return to this location as well as recomend it to others thanks so much.

John K. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

parking and vehicle movement was a little confusing, but ok overall.

AILEEN V. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was due back on Tuesday afternoon but we dropped it off on Monday night and that was a great thing.. not having to deal with the hassle.

DAVID M. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My reservation was messed up resulting in a loss of the truck I had reserved early. I ended up having to travel 36 miles to get a truck that was much larger then I needed thus pushing my fuel cost up. The truck was very dirty. We had to scrub the cab to get the smell out of it. This experience was not good.

BOB B. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I returned the truck I had replaced the fuel used as close to the original mark as I felt it was when I picked up the truck but the person argued that I was wrong and charged me almost Seven Dollars more and indicated that the fuel was much lower. The indicator showed almost touching the 3/4 mark as it did when I picked it up but he shows it as being between 5/8 and 3/4. Chris, the person I first worked with was extremely helpful and very professional and friendly but the person involved with picking up and returning the truck was very short with me on returning the truck over the gas and didn't care to listen. I only had the truck for a little over five hours and even returned the truck much earlier then required.

sarah r. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was amazing. He really made people feel welcome and was helpful. Than on my return William was awesome. You can tell your employees like their jobs. That is hard to find now days. You have a great staff. Keep up the good work. I only wish I could use your company more often, but I can only move so much lol

ballan s. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We swept the truck out, but did not get $25.00 of our bill. It is advertised that if you sweep it out, you get $25.00 back and we did not.

candy t. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I reserved mind it said you charge 59 cents a mile when I got my invoice you charge me 79 cents a mile so why the difference between the 59 cents in the 79 cents that's fraud

JACK R P. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Only one employee on duty, both at drop off and pick up. When I arrived no one was inside, I walked around the building and saw no one. I went back inside and waited a short while, yelling out thinking they may have been in the bathroom or somewhere I didn't see them and them me. Finally went back outside and he was filling a propane tank for someone that pulled in after I arrived. Upon truck return the entrance was blocked by a u-haul truck hooked up to a trailer. I had to pull into the parking lot of a business next door to turn around on the busy street. I noticed that a parking block was missing between the two lots and I was able to squeeze the truck through. While I was checking out another truck came in and had to do the same thing. I asked why the entrance was block with the U-haul track and he informed me he was doing a level 2 maintenance on the trailer. REALLY! you decide to block the main entrance to do that doing rush hour when rentals were do in?? signed disappointed at the poor judgement of employees.

WILLIAM W. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Confirmation email should include drop-off address.

TRACEY H. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was totally impressed that the employee who checked my van back in offered us cold bottled water on such a hot day before we even started the process....totally appreciated.

Ed W. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lift gate broke. They offered a new truck if we came in and picked it up, but paying by the mile, that was not a good deal. We were almost done so we just turned it in.

judy m. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For the most part the truck I rented was well maintained but the only concern I had was with the visors. Every bump or movement made it fall in my way. It was very distracting.

DANIEL S. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think Uhaul is overpriced ( I didn't think that years ago)I didn't like that I was told that I might have to pick up truck in another location ( I think uhaul should make truck available where rented)

MELINDA M. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's ridiculous that I got charged double the amount of money because we had an emergency situation come up and we couldn't return the trailer to the original location. I will not use this service from you ever again.

JANET R. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the gas gauge is on what they say before you leave

sarah r. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

moving is expensive enough and i know you need to make a profit as well but cheaper rates would be great!!!

RAMONA G. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure equipment is maintained. And if a person rents from one location and if they don't have the truck you are suppose to get (which should be there)and you get a call at the last minute they should work with you to find a closer location where you live or going to instead of picking for you and sending you out of your way and then you have to pay even more because they are sending you the opposite direction to pick up your truck. So that's another expense you don't have money for . The next time I move I will be checking into other options.

steve w. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better Check readers.

jeff m. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager has no people skills what so ever. booked 20ft truck ended up 17ft. drove the truck 21miles had to put 18.00 dollars in to fill it up 7gallons. So the truck was not full when i picked it up. Manger gave me every story in the world the best was i must have used the air!!! whats that 3 miles a gallon . you ask me so there it is. HAVE A NICE DAY

KATHY K. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the person we rented it from .persoable, helpful, engaging, and funny. Made it an enjoyable experience.

Ira F. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

William was GREAT!

Peter M on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

KIMBERLY K on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and William were wonderful! Thank you!

GABRIEL D on 7/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Manager, William, at UHaul was amazing, and I greatly appreciate all of his time and help. Thank you!