U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Share |

Address

2914 Lincoln Wy E
Massillon, OH 44646

(330) 837-4546

(E Of Jackson Av)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

SHAWN A. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great to work with. Got me a truck on 24 hours notice - everyone was polite - check-out was fast and check-in was faster. Give the employees a raise!

Amanda C. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chris was very pleasant to work with. He had a great personality and was fast and efficient in getting my rental.

KARI M. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome employee with great attitude and customer service who helped me rent the right trailer! I don't remember his name but he definitely deserves some recognition or perhaps a raise!

GERALD P. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience no need for improvement at this time.

LEWIS G. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Another "simply perfect" experience!

TODD B. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The agent was very friendly and gave us great customer service.

LEWIS G. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again.....absolutely perfect! William is an excellent manager and this location is extremely well run.

alan s. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't call in the morning and tell me the trailer is not there

LEWIS G. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A fabulous experience! William is a terrific manager!

WILLIAM A. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing

TERRY M. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered a 20 ft truck and when I showed up they said they did not have a 20 ft truck and gave me a 26 ft truck. I asked for something smaller he said they had know other trucks available. I had the police at my house to tell me I could not keep the 26 ft truck there because it was parked on part of the sidewalk. So I had to have it moved a half hour away till I was ready to drive to my new home out of state the following day. The u haul truck rattle a lot while driving on the highway at 65 to 70 mph. I Caledonia customer service about the mistake about getting the wrong truck and they said they would do a report. So I had the worst experience renting from u haul.

JASON B. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Im not sure if it was the mgr or employee i deat with but gave me speedy knowledgeable service even emailed me some info on a few vehicles to potentially purchase. I wouldnt want to rent a truck or van from any where else i really did not want to take the pickup back.all arount great experience i have rented from uhaul Many times in the past usually good experience but this was great!!!!

Jonathan W. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They heard about my experience with roadside "assistance" and knocked off a lot of the price! Great customer service!

CRAIG F. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Customer Service! William, the manager went above and beyond to make my rental smooth and trouble free. Best Location in the nation. Five Stars!

CHERYL L. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck key was VERY difficult to take out and to turn on. I had to wait 10-15 minutes to get the key out or the truck started

CHARLES W. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your worker behind the counter was friendly and helpful. While I was waiting he was dealing with another problem ahead of me and did it professionally and without conflict. Cannot say that about every one of your workers but he did an excellent job. He should be commended!

Donald P. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All ok

JAMES R. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The associate was on top of things. He came out as soon as I pulled up, started the check in process and thanked me for returning the truck with the right amount of gas and returning it clean.

KENNETH G. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee could have been happier and talked with happy voice not like I just bothered him in middle of a game he was playing please and thank you goes a long way

KENNETH G. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Be happy to great returning customers

Robert H. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U Haul place at Lincoln Highway in Massillon/Perry , OH did a fine job of getting me on the road so that I could complete a short local haul. Can't say the same for the U Haul website. Too many screens too much requested information that was for moving and long haul purposes. I backed out of the website 3 times to avoid the hassle, finally just drove down to the dealer and he set me up in 15 minutes. Suggestion: set up a page just for local and short term use of trailers and trucks.

Andy K. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Very convenient. The price ended up being a little more than I had expected, but compared to hiring movers it's all around a good deal.

ralph c. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfect...

tom c. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Be sure to check the air in trailer tires before releasing to the customer. I had the unfortunate experience of loading a vehicle on a U haul trailer that had a tire that was nearly flat. I spent an hour trying to find a business to air up your low tire. It made the experience not one I want to do again. The U haul employee was not sympathetic or offered to discount my costs.

joe b. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Teach people how to read gas gage. Your person tried to say we did not refill tank until we went out with him to see and then he said oh it did not read that before.

TAYLOR B. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very quick and efficient.

gary h. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was a great experience. The person who helped me did a great job.

Johnny M. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy at the counter was a bit over the top trying to be friendly and funny, came across as neither. Just ended up being annoying! But he seemed to be good at his job.

STACEY D. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful. I feel that this was an affordable way for me moves some big items that did not fit in my vehicle.

Stephanie G. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bigger parking lot?... I had a good experience here.

William h. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee Chris did a great job , went over the whole contract and Hooked the trailer up. The check in was fast and easy didn't even have to go in the store . Best Uhaul location !!!

ANGELA S. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe have a price for partial day rental on equipment.

LARRY B. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off location accepted the box and credited my account. A+

Kyle D. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not be rude to customers

william k. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

cab area smelled like smoke...but overall tolerable

Deanna R. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lower your rates they are ridiculous! Also I got a lower quote when I reserved the u-haul than what the total bill was. Not very happy at all & I will not use u-haul again

Edward L. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was fast and easy

EDWIN D. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoy the people who work at this location. There are hard working and efficient. I go here often for my U-Haul needs and have always had an excellent experience.

MIKE C. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great

TIM B. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were friendly and made sure to cover everything in a timely manner .both pick up and delivery very easy.

MICHAEL M. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job by the staff at Massillon U-Haul. Thank You.

Joshua R. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice if the truck was not booked the same day for someone else so I could have kept it longer and got more done.

CODY P. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Preventive maintenance on trailers before loaning back out

TODD J. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

TRUCK WAS MUDDY AND AND AFTER LEAVING NOTICED FUEL WAS IN ACCUURATEWAS NOT GOING TO GO BACK AFTER 5 MILES AND GOING TO PAY 10.00 MORE IN MILEAGE SO FILLED WHERE I SHOULD HAVE AND NO REIMBURSEMENT NOT HAPPY!!!!!!!

DANIEL E. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is very good. I worked with two gentlemen and both were very helpful. Thank you!

Jim B. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints of my experience with U-Haul. I was able to book the truck I wanted on line and it was ready to go at the scheduled pick up time.

Evelyn F. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The workers there were very friendly and courteous

GARRY L. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

MICHAEL D. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent job Tyler!

BRENDA C. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff here is friendly and helpful. I will be using them again in the next few weeks.

NICHOLE H. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so nice and willing to answer any questions I had. Awesome group of guys!

Peter M on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

KIMBERLY K on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and William were wonderful! Thank you!

GABRIEL D on 7/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Manager, William, at UHaul was amazing, and I greatly appreciate all of his time and help. Thank you!