U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Share |

Address

2914 Lincoln Wy E
Massillon, OH 44646

(330) 837-4546

(E Of Jackson Av)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

John K. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

parking and vehicle movement was a little confusing, but ok overall.

AILEEN V. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was due back on Tuesday afternoon but we dropped it off on Monday night and that was a great thing.. not having to deal with the hassle.

DAVID M. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My reservation was messed up resulting in a loss of the truck I had reserved early. I ended up having to travel 36 miles to get a truck that was much larger then I needed thus pushing my fuel cost up. The truck was very dirty. We had to scrub the cab to get the smell out of it. This experience was not good.

BOB B. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I returned the truck I had replaced the fuel used as close to the original mark as I felt it was when I picked up the truck but the person argued that I was wrong and charged me almost Seven Dollars more and indicated that the fuel was much lower. The indicator showed almost touching the 3/4 mark as it did when I picked it up but he shows it as being between 5/8 and 3/4. Chris, the person I first worked with was extremely helpful and very professional and friendly but the person involved with picking up and returning the truck was very short with me on returning the truck over the gas and didn't care to listen. I only had the truck for a little over five hours and even returned the truck much earlier then required.

sarah r. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was amazing. He really made people feel welcome and was helpful. Than on my return William was awesome. You can tell your employees like their jobs. That is hard to find now days. You have a great staff. Keep up the good work. I only wish I could use your company more often, but I can only move so much lol

ballan s. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We swept the truck out, but did not get $25.00 of our bill. It is advertised that if you sweep it out, you get $25.00 back and we did not.

candy t. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I reserved mind it said you charge 59 cents a mile when I got my invoice you charge me 79 cents a mile so why the difference between the 59 cents in the 79 cents that's fraud

JACK R P. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Only one employee on duty, both at drop off and pick up. When I arrived no one was inside, I walked around the building and saw no one. I went back inside and waited a short while, yelling out thinking they may have been in the bathroom or somewhere I didn't see them and them me. Finally went back outside and he was filling a propane tank for someone that pulled in after I arrived. Upon truck return the entrance was blocked by a u-haul truck hooked up to a trailer. I had to pull into the parking lot of a business next door to turn around on the busy street. I noticed that a parking block was missing between the two lots and I was able to squeeze the truck through. While I was checking out another truck came in and had to do the same thing. I asked why the entrance was block with the U-haul track and he informed me he was doing a level 2 maintenance on the trailer. REALLY! you decide to block the main entrance to do that doing rush hour when rentals were do in?? signed disappointed at the poor judgement of employees.

WILLIAM W. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Confirmation email should include drop-off address.

TRACEY H. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was totally impressed that the employee who checked my van back in offered us cold bottled water on such a hot day before we even started the process....totally appreciated.

Ed W. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lift gate broke. They offered a new truck if we came in and picked it up, but paying by the mile, that was not a good deal. We were almost done so we just turned it in.

judy m. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For the most part the truck I rented was well maintained but the only concern I had was with the visors. Every bump or movement made it fall in my way. It was very distracting.

DANIEL S. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think Uhaul is overpriced ( I didn't think that years ago)I didn't like that I was told that I might have to pick up truck in another location ( I think uhaul should make truck available where rented)

MELINDA M. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's ridiculous that I got charged double the amount of money because we had an emergency situation come up and we couldn't return the trailer to the original location. I will not use this service from you ever again.

JANET R. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the gas gauge is on what they say before you leave

sarah r. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

moving is expensive enough and i know you need to make a profit as well but cheaper rates would be great!!!

RAMONA G. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure equipment is maintained. And if a person rents from one location and if they don't have the truck you are suppose to get (which should be there)and you get a call at the last minute they should work with you to find a closer location where you live or going to instead of picking for you and sending you out of your way and then you have to pay even more because they are sending you the opposite direction to pick up your truck. So that's another expense you don't have money for . The next time I move I will be checking into other options.

steve w. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better Check readers.

jeff m. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager has no people skills what so ever. booked 20ft truck ended up 17ft. drove the truck 21miles had to put 18.00 dollars in to fill it up 7gallons. So the truck was not full when i picked it up. Manger gave me every story in the world the best was i must have used the air!!! whats that 3 miles a gallon . you ask me so there it is. HAVE A NICE DAY

KATHY K. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the person we rented it from .persoable, helpful, engaging, and funny. Made it an enjoyable experience.

Ira F. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

William was GREAT!

JOHN A. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Every location should have a panel truck large enough so that a customer can move from one location to another in one move instead of having to make multiple trips. It was more expensive to rent a truck and trailer as opposed to a single panel truck, and this caused me to have to take two trips to get everything instead of just one which cost me more money in mileage.

amanda c. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

CHRIS S. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The reservation center needs to be in sync with local inventory. My reservation was messed up, and I almost didn't get a truck.

TREMAIN B. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the manager accused me of stealing trucks from uhaul even though I don't have an outstanding balance and my credit card was on file to take care of all charges he also told one of my employees that he does not like renting to me for what reason I don't know when he does not know me.

QUEEN S. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The inside of the equipment was clean but the outside had graffiti .

CHUCK R. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Experience!!

RON A. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing...great exp.

James T. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was great!

FRANK F. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

every body there was nice.

MIKE G. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fix your trucks. The gas mechanism was broken, which resulted in my having to utilize a 5-gallon gas can to fill the truck. This added significant time to my trip and was a terrible inconvenience. I intend to file a formal complaint about this shortly.

william a. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

JIM M. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee William was excellent!

ANTHONY M. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After the two NY franchises it was nice to have someone who was actually helpful, professional, and courteous.

SHAWN A. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great to work with. Got me a truck on 24 hours notice - everyone was polite - check-out was fast and check-in was faster. Give the employees a raise!

Amanda C. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chris was very pleasant to work with. He had a great personality and was fast and efficient in getting my rental.

KARI M. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome employee with great attitude and customer service who helped me rent the right trailer! I don't remember his name but he definitely deserves some recognition or perhaps a raise!

GERALD P. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience no need for improvement at this time.

LEWIS G. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Another "simply perfect" experience!

TODD B. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The agent was very friendly and gave us great customer service.

LEWIS G. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again.....absolutely perfect! William is an excellent manager and this location is extremely well run.

alan s. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't call in the morning and tell me the trailer is not there

LEWIS G. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A fabulous experience! William is a terrific manager!

WILLIAM A. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing

TERRY M. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered a 20 ft truck and when I showed up they said they did not have a 20 ft truck and gave me a 26 ft truck. I asked for something smaller he said they had know other trucks available. I had the police at my house to tell me I could not keep the 26 ft truck there because it was parked on part of the sidewalk. So I had to have it moved a half hour away till I was ready to drive to my new home out of state the following day. The u haul truck rattle a lot while driving on the highway at 65 to 70 mph. I Caledonia customer service about the mistake about getting the wrong truck and they said they would do a report. So I had the worst experience renting from u haul.

JASON B. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Im not sure if it was the mgr or employee i deat with but gave me speedy knowledgeable service even emailed me some info on a few vehicles to potentially purchase. I wouldnt want to rent a truck or van from any where else i really did not want to take the pickup back.all arount great experience i have rented from uhaul Many times in the past usually good experience but this was great!!!!

Jonathan W. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They heard about my experience with roadside "assistance" and knocked off a lot of the price! Great customer service!

CRAIG F. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Customer Service! William, the manager went above and beyond to make my rental smooth and trouble free. Best Location in the nation. Five Stars!

CHERYL L. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck key was VERY difficult to take out and to turn on. I had to wait 10-15 minutes to get the key out or the truck started

CHARLES W. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your worker behind the counter was friendly and helpful. While I was waiting he was dealing with another problem ahead of me and did it professionally and without conflict. Cannot say that about every one of your workers but he did an excellent job. He should be commended!

Donald P. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All ok

JAMES R. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The associate was on top of things. He came out as soon as I pulled up, started the check in process and thanked me for returning the truck with the right amount of gas and returning it clean.

KENNETH G. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee could have been happier and talked with happy voice not like I just bothered him in middle of a game he was playing please and thank you goes a long way

KENNETH G. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Be happy to great returning customers

Robert H. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U Haul place at Lincoln Highway in Massillon/Perry , OH did a fine job of getting me on the road so that I could complete a short local haul. Can't say the same for the U Haul website. Too many screens too much requested information that was for moving and long haul purposes. I backed out of the website 3 times to avoid the hassle, finally just drove down to the dealer and he set me up in 15 minutes. Suggestion: set up a page just for local and short term use of trailers and trucks.

Andy K. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Very convenient. The price ended up being a little more than I had expected, but compared to hiring movers it's all around a good deal.

ralph c. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfect...

tom c. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Be sure to check the air in trailer tires before releasing to the customer. I had the unfortunate experience of loading a vehicle on a U haul trailer that had a tire that was nearly flat. I spent an hour trying to find a business to air up your low tire. It made the experience not one I want to do again. The U haul employee was not sympathetic or offered to discount my costs.

joe b. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Teach people how to read gas gage. Your person tried to say we did not refill tank until we went out with him to see and then he said oh it did not read that before.

TAYLOR B. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very quick and efficient.

gary h. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was a great experience. The person who helped me did a great job.

Johnny M. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy at the counter was a bit over the top trying to be friendly and funny, came across as neither. Just ended up being annoying! But he seemed to be good at his job.

STACEY D. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful. I feel that this was an affordable way for me moves some big items that did not fit in my vehicle.

Stephanie G. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bigger parking lot?... I had a good experience here.

William h. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee Chris did a great job , went over the whole contract and Hooked the trailer up. The check in was fast and easy didn't even have to go in the store . Best Uhaul location !!!

ANGELA S. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe have a price for partial day rental on equipment.

LARRY B. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off location accepted the box and credited my account. A+

Kyle D. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not be rude to customers

Peter M on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

KIMBERLY K on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and William were wonderful! Thank you!

GABRIEL D on 7/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Manager, William, at UHaul was amazing, and I greatly appreciate all of his time and help. Thank you!