U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Share |

Address

2914 Lincoln Wy E
Massillon, OH 44646

(330) 837-4546

(E Of Jackson Av)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Dennis K. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything was great.

GREG M. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought the service and people were very courteous and helpful. They were extremely flexible when weather caused me to change my reservation.

KEITH N. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the price given at frist was under when i got there the one i resvp. was not there had to rent a larger one the bill was over 650!!! for less than two days will never rent from u hual again wiil also spread the word on bait and switch

Sharon U. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was my second time using this facility. Excellent service at this location! And I did recommend to a friend who intends to use one of the rentals here to move. Thank you.....

John N. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was a death trap!!! It stalled on us twice and the transmission was going to fall out. also the gas gauge was messed up because when we returned it was full but was charged $14 for gas. not very happy with the service then was told there was nothing they could do for me. Don`t plan on coming back i would rather use Penske!

david m. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth. Guy's very helpful . Also had them put hitch on my truck . Best price around!

Aaron M. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys there were very friendly and it was nice dealing with them.

Dave E. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked out great!!

alison b. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I showed up to return my rental with everything exactly how I had received it and the man helping me told me I was short on the gas and was going to charge me. When I picked it up it was just over half a tank and when I returned it it was just over half a tank. He told me it was right at half a tank so I had to go back out to the uhaul with him and make him look at it again and then what do you know it was over half a tank. Just annoying when you have people try to overcharge you for something when it's already a big expense.

nicolas c. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The local manager who rang me up somehow charged me for the insurance that I did not want nor need. In fact it never came up in conversation, or on my POS screen. I only noticed when I returned it later that night. I called the manager on his cell and left a voice mail, but still no call back. I am very old fashioned and in my world details count. Very disappointed that something small like this has to end my association with this company.

PAULA L. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They rented my 17' truck out because I was courteous and called them to let them know I wouldn't be there at the exact rental time. They said it was to be back so we waited an hour. It never came so I was left to take a 14'. That made me make 2 trips to Dover. They did give me a $50 credit and I appreciated that!

Jackie S. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, although I would have liked to be reimbursed for the extra gas I put in. Picked it up at 5/8, put $25 in the tank and dropped it off at 7/8. It would be right to be given back the extra.

LARRY L. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a 17' van from your Lincoln Way East (767049) location in Massillon, Ohio (Perry Township). (contract #82311859) I rented it on behalf of our Perry Township Rotary Club and for our 18th annual Turkey Trot 5K run (2700 runners this year). Not only did I receive the best rates from this U-Haul location, but we were only charged for one day, as a positive gesture, even though we actually had it longer. We initially thought we'd need it for three days. Over all, we had a very positive experience with the truck and dealership. We'll definitely be back next year. In addition, I'm sending an email to all my fellow club Rotarians relating this experience and suggesting they use this Perry Twp. U-Haul location if and when they have a need to rent a truck.

Ace T. on 11/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to drive over 30 min extra to pick up the truck. The truck was not available at the booked location. The phone representative did not seem to care it was an incovience for us to go out of our way. Customer Service needs to improve.

connie h. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that works there is a pleasure to deal with. I have been there on many occasions and he is wonderful!

Mitchell H. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Online system is awesome. Everything was great.

SHIRLANN M. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful people .... very nice, upbeat and fun!

anthony b. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged for various incorrect reasons. I went to the rental office to find out why. I was charged for an extra day because the truck was not returned by 6pm even though the attendant specifically said I could do a night drop off later that event. I was charged for using a dolly and pads even though I never used them. The attendant said I was charged because a seal was broken. I never touched the dolly or pads and the attendant said that it may have been missed during the inspection before I received the truck. I was also charged with a late fee for not paying for the extra day and the dolly and pads even though I was never contacted at any time about additional charges. I was overcharged $61.35 in all and I would like to resolve this situation as soon as possible.

BREANNA R. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

See above comment

JASON C. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great rental, attendant was very helpful.

Gregg G. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service!!

Cynthia M. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Forget the gentleman's name that took care of me but he was very efficient and personable.

HEATHER B. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were told by the reservation via phone that we had the truck until 4:00. When we got there, we were told 3:00. I'm not happy with the inconsistency between phone reservations and local company.

GEORGE D. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have the equipment checked over better ask I drove it I could tell the transmission was going bad and the check engine light came on

REBECCA E. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not very friendly and wasnt happy I had to go to multiple locations to pick up equiptment, espically a half hour out of my way

al b. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything was great. They were there on time, van was great (as usual) and we got a pleasant surprise with the bill. We went way over our estimated mileage and they put us into a different category which saved us money!!!! We use your company for our catering events and it always works great for us. Thanks!!!!!

TODD A. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

Craig W. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A little pricing considering you have to pay mileage and refill the tank. I would think it should be one or the other... This location has excellent customer service. Super friendly and happy to help. Will use them again if I ever need a truck again

Peter M on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

KIMBERLY K on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and William were wonderful! Thank you!

GABRIEL D on 7/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Manager, William, at UHaul was amazing, and I greatly appreciate all of his time and help. Thank you!