U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Share |

Address

2914 Lincoln Wy E
Massillon, OH 44646

(330) 837-4546

(E Of Jackson Av)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Lincoln Way East

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Aaron M. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys there were very friendly and it was nice dealing with them.

Dave E. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked out great!!

alison b. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I showed up to return my rental with everything exactly how I had received it and the man helping me told me I was short on the gas and was going to charge me. When I picked it up it was just over half a tank and when I returned it it was just over half a tank. He told me it was right at half a tank so I had to go back out to the uhaul with him and make him look at it again and then what do you know it was over half a tank. Just annoying when you have people try to overcharge you for something when it's already a big expense.

nicolas c. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The local manager who rang me up somehow charged me for the insurance that I did not want nor need. In fact it never came up in conversation, or on my POS screen. I only noticed when I returned it later that night. I called the manager on his cell and left a voice mail, but still no call back. I am very old fashioned and in my world details count. Very disappointed that something small like this has to end my association with this company.

PAULA L. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They rented my 17' truck out because I was courteous and called them to let them know I wouldn't be there at the exact rental time. They said it was to be back so we waited an hour. It never came so I was left to take a 14'. That made me make 2 trips to Dover. They did give me a $50 credit and I appreciated that!

Jackie S. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, although I would have liked to be reimbursed for the extra gas I put in. Picked it up at 5/8, put $25 in the tank and dropped it off at 7/8. It would be right to be given back the extra.

LARRY L. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a 17' van from your Lincoln Way East (767049) location in Massillon, Ohio (Perry Township). (contract #82311859) I rented it on behalf of our Perry Township Rotary Club and for our 18th annual Turkey Trot 5K run (2700 runners this year). Not only did I receive the best rates from this U-Haul location, but we were only charged for one day, as a positive gesture, even though we actually had it longer. We initially thought we'd need it for three days. Over all, we had a very positive experience with the truck and dealership. We'll definitely be back next year. In addition, I'm sending an email to all my fellow club Rotarians relating this experience and suggesting they use this Perry Twp. U-Haul location if and when they have a need to rent a truck.

Ace T. on 11/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to drive over 30 min extra to pick up the truck. The truck was not available at the booked location. The phone representative did not seem to care it was an incovience for us to go out of our way. Customer Service needs to improve.

connie h. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that works there is a pleasure to deal with. I have been there on many occasions and he is wonderful!

Mitchell H. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Online system is awesome. Everything was great.

SHIRLANN M. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful people .... very nice, upbeat and fun!

anthony b. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged for various incorrect reasons. I went to the rental office to find out why. I was charged for an extra day because the truck was not returned by 6pm even though the attendant specifically said I could do a night drop off later that event. I was charged for using a dolly and pads even though I never used them. The attendant said I was charged because a seal was broken. I never touched the dolly or pads and the attendant said that it may have been missed during the inspection before I received the truck. I was also charged with a late fee for not paying for the extra day and the dolly and pads even though I was never contacted at any time about additional charges. I was overcharged $61.35 in all and I would like to resolve this situation as soon as possible.

BREANNA R. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

See above comment

JASON C. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great rental, attendant was very helpful.

Gregg G. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service!!

Cynthia M. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Forget the gentleman's name that took care of me but he was very efficient and personable.

HEATHER B. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were told by the reservation via phone that we had the truck until 4:00. When we got there, we were told 3:00. I'm not happy with the inconsistency between phone reservations and local company.

GEORGE D. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have the equipment checked over better ask I drove it I could tell the transmission was going bad and the check engine light came on

REBECCA E. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not very friendly and wasnt happy I had to go to multiple locations to pick up equiptment, espically a half hour out of my way

al b. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything was great. They were there on time, van was great (as usual) and we got a pleasant surprise with the bill. We went way over our estimated mileage and they put us into a different category which saved us money!!!! We use your company for our catering events and it always works great for us. Thanks!!!!!

TODD A. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

Craig W. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A little pricing considering you have to pay mileage and refill the tank. I would think it should be one or the other... This location has excellent customer service. Super friendly and happy to help. Will use them again if I ever need a truck again

HOWARD M. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent facility....William runs a fine operation & is most helpful....dose a great job! AAA+

TED H. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Insure the unit that has been schedule and confirmed with confirmation # is truly available and ready for pick up at the location the customer was told in the confirming U-Haul e-mail.

TERRI S. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service

GRAYSON E. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

At pickup of unit half of the lights were not working and at the request of having them properly working I was met with a sigh and "yeah yeah oull around front and i'll look at them."

julian r. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

after calling and reserving a trailer, the store had no reservation for me, I got the trailer but better communication between corporate and the stores is needed

KIMBERLY V. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

only uhaul shop will go to

sherry k. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person was unhelpful and rude!

ADAM F. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would be nice if your shops were open on Sundays for drop off.

Diane L. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cab just stunk with burning cigarette smell. But the young man that helped us was very nice and professional. He took his time waiting on us when we pickup and dropped off the truck.

MARIO D. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing i could think of

ROSS H. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gave a 2week notice for a 5x8 trailer and when we went to pick it up all they had was a 6x12. Trailer was way bigger than needed. Also, they didn't ask if I wanted coverage on the trailer, should have looked at the bill a little closer, it cost me $24 more than I wanted to spend.

Jennifer J. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very slow poor customer service and I was charged twice. I never want to do business with uhaul again! What a waste of my time and money!

Helmut S. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

CHARLES P. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truly nothing! Williams' positive mannerisms are great for a job that has to deal with various peoples ways.

Peter M on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

KIMBERLY K on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike and William were wonderful! Thank you!

GABRIEL D on 7/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Manager, William, at UHaul was amazing, and I greatly appreciate all of his time and help. Thank you!