U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Share |

Address

1111 Sam Houston Dr
Victoria, TX 77901

(361) 578-9833

(Across From Victoria High)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Kevin L. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

QUIT PLAYING COMEDY RADIO WAITING TO RENT A TRUCK ,NOBODY WANTS TO HEAR ABOUT SEX AND PORN.

ALLEN B. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people were awesome.

Christina H. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful and fast service. Equipment was clean and well maintained will continue to use for future moves.

THOMAS T. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use the U-Haul services at this location frequently. I rent trucks and trailers and get propane.

eldon r. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The size trailer I needed was not available. Everyone I talked to seemed confused as to what I was needing. Better size selection of trailers would be nice!

CARLOS T. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing excellent costumer service

TAMMY R. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

steve h. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine and your representative was very professional.

BOB B. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck I rented was in poor condition

Joe G. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Over charges

JEFF V. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasant experience dealing with the U-Haul employees.

Frank S. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was there that day when a customer standing in the back called corporate office and complained about no one helping her with some propane. Staff was extremely busy helping other customers and customer did NOT wait her turn before calling corporate. FYI

Allison K. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

For the most part the customer service experience was poor. Also, our truck had a leaky roof and some of our belongings got wet.

RICHARD S. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience with the move Thank you Sharon, the crew helped so much with everything.

FRANK W. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!! A VERY GOOD EXAMPLE OF HOW - U-HAUL SHOULD BE!!! Frank W. Wearden

Allison K. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not enjoy my customer service experience with u-haul. When I booked over the phone, the representative was very nice. However, all of my face-to-face interaction at both the pick up and drop off sites was sub par. They were either unfriendly or rude for the most part. But I realize this does not represent all reps at all locations. Also, while our u-haul was clean, it smelled like cigarette smoke (it was very strong) which made it somewhat of an unpleasant drive.

ANN B. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be sure u have reservation correct

Ismael H. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen at the front desk welcomed me and directed me to the location to un-hitch the trailer. We checked the signal lights on the trailer to prepare for the next customer. He helped me left and separate the trailer.

JOAQUIN G. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't know, I was attended inmediately and with pretty good treatment. I will be your costumer always.

CONNIE S. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again .. extremely reasuring and careful with guidance as we unloaded the car.

TYLER W. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Improved price for repeated customers

Jonathan S. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a bit quiet in the building. Maybe some music?

SHERITA D. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I received a bill stating I was late droping the truck off at this location. I have a 2 day rental and I dropped the truck off on the 30th the office was closed when we arrived, but I didn't drop it off on Monday 12/01/14, as they claim. I am not paying a $186 late fee because I wasn't late returning it.

ABEL P. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Friendly staff!

Jose G. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything good

SAMUEL O. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Very Helpful employees at this location as well.

DANIEL S. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience. Everything went well.

DON K. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Show you appreciate seniors and veterans.

Bobby S. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Noel C. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!! I've used this same uhaul site about three times already and it's always good service!!

Al P. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt and friendly service.

BOBBY C. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. George is a Great GM...his location is a top notch superior company store...

MICHAEL L. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The vehicle served my purpose well but I drove only 10 miles and had to put 2 gallons gasoline to replace fuel used.

Steve J. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy drop off.

STEVE M. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Representative was courteous and knowledgable. I was upgraded, without asking, to the next larger size enclosed truck at no additional cost(the next size up is more per day) because the one I had reserved was not there. I'd go back

JAMES M. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

KEITH B. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location were excellent, kind and helpful. I wish them the best.

IKE I. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Short staffed and the wait was too long

ISAAC R. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get better internet provider.

John S on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff!

MARILYN T on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent, very helpful, professional and courteous, especially Ric. Because of this experience,I have already recommended that my friends use this service.

MARIANNE M on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ric at Sam Houston UHaul is a gem. The computer system gave him grief at every turn, but he got the equipment I needed, on time and in a friendly, professional way. I will always be indebted to him!

BOB LINDA S on 9/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were great to work with. However, something needs to be done with your computer system.