U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Share |


1111 Sam Houston Dr
Victoria, TX 77901

(361) 578-9833

(Across From Victoria High)
Driving directions


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm


  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

GLORIA A. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and fast service. Good connection with moving helpers.

jose h. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Website says store was closed. lady on the phone said they were closed. So when we drop off equipment late because we were afraid it would get stolen and we'd be responsible. they end up being open and charged me an extra day service.We live 2 blocks away. If we would've known it was open, we could've dropped it off early like we wanted to.

LINDA T. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no recommendations ...The staff was excellent.

MINEY M. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We wanted to rent a furniture dolly and there were not available and I was told there would be some available so we were upset about that

ALTON J. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had scheduled to drop the unit off at the 1402 E. Rio Grande, Victoria, Texas location. I had to change due to the poor attitude of the employee at this location. She refused to accept the return. This person should not be working in a customer service related field and did not represent your company well at all. The employee at the Sam Houston site was the total opposite and needs to be commended on her attitude and service.

jean w. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish i could remember the young ladies name that helped me rent and return because she is a definite an asset to uhaul.

Fred R. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, professional, curtious staff.

ROGER B. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jacklyn Guerra was very professional. She made my wife and I feel like we were valued customers. Please do not send anyone to pickup any equipment at Cracker Barrell #3 on Halsey street in Victoria, Texas. The customer service at that location was very poor. Would not pick up anything from that location. Very unprofessional.

Lynette B. on 11/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All was good

TREY H. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have rented trucks and equipment from uhaul twice this week. Everything went great the first time. Upon a second rental the truck didn't drive very well, the fuel in the truck was lower than stated on the paperwork (though we didn't pay attention until after we pulled out of the parking lot), the broom for clean up to avoid extra cleaning fees was not left out this time and I did not receive my entire deposit back even though the employee stated there was no extra charges (and the receipt even showed I was owed more)

GREGORY s. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sam Houston location took great care of me just like when I've rented from them before.

JOHNNY M. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for taking great care of me and my needs, I am very pleased.

LARRY G. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U-Haul leaked

SYLVIA P. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went off without a hitch ... we rented a truck! (small joke)

JOSEPH V. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience at the Hulen U-haul Center, all of the personnel was very friendly and very helpful and made sure I had the equipment I needed to make my move across the state an easy one. Thank you Hulen U-haul for everything !!

JOHN G. on 10/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The vehicle lost a front wheel bearing causing the front tire to blow out. To me that means that the trucks are not maintenance is not what it should be. Could have been a deadly crash if I had not had both hands on the wheel at the time. So if you rent a vehicle from them just check the vehicle over well.

JOSH T. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The scheduling department said a trailer would be ready to pick up but no trailers were available. Had to use a truck. Very unhappy with that part of the move.

BRANDI R. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thank you.

Paul L. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Made my light move a breeze.

veronica l. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

too 45 mins to heck a truck back in only one person working

rosalinda b. on 10/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have had rented a u-haul from this place before never had a bad experience

LITTLE R. on 10/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure your vehicles are properly maintenance. I didn't take mine back because there was a leak in the break line.

GEORGE C. on 10/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a problem with the truck A/C, but the staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful and the service excellent.

DANIEL G. on 9/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

April took a sincere interest in making sure that I was taken care of. Very very seldom in today's society do people show true interest and concern to empathize with a client .... April did I explained. My situation and she took ownership of it and created something good out of a negative situation. Thank you April!!!

donna j. on 9/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The clerk that took care of me was so professional and courteous I was impressed. He needs a raise. ..good job!!

Kenneth R. on 9/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck I drove was 26' the mileage had been tampered with so it just cost more when I put gas in it when I told the u-haul employee he just laughed which made it obvious he knew about there little SCAM also the truck must of been one of there first the glove compartment wouldn't latch so it rattled the whole time also it took at least 15 minutes before the air conditioner would come on I initially thought that it did not work in the heat of Victoria Texas air is a must so I had to drive with the windows down and after 15 minutes it finally came on also any dents or scuffs should be marked with an X they "RAN OUT" so I had to make my own notes and ENLIGHTEN the u-haul employee which there again he laughed I'm not sure what he found so amusing maybe a drug test should be a requirement at this u-haul establishment in Victoria Texas ridiculous then I was asked to submit a picture of myself with the truck for instagram viewers and then I laughed I didn't ENJOY driving it so there was no way I was going to be in a picture with it. THANK YOU Kenneth and Deborah Richter 9/17/2015. P.S. And to think I paid for 2 days of CRAP

KENNETH M. C. on 9/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Let the person know we had to clean all the pads we used and they smelled like cat piss!!!

Gregory K. on 9/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More u-haul locations should open on weekends. If only to just receive returns, it would make the process a little easier.

ANDREW C. on 9/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First of all, my reservation "guaranteed" that the 15' truck I reserved would be available at the U-Haul dealer in Yoakum, which is only 15 miles from my home and 40 miles from Victoria. However, the truck never made it there, so I had to drive an extra 60 miles or so out of the way to go to Victoria to pick up the truck. For my efforts, I was awarded "an extra day and an extra 100 miles." Well, that doesn't do me any good since where I'm moving is only a four-hour drive. Not only that, but they forgot to put the appliance dolly and furniture pads in the truck, which I didn't realize until I got home, 40 miles away. So I instead went to Walmart and purchased my own dolly for about the same price. The 15' truck I was given shook terribly when idling, though it drove decently.

CONNIE W. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was ab;e to obtain the vehicle in a timely manor.personal was very helpful

randy c. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There is no reason why i should call road side assistance while useing this vehicle, this vehicle ran bad the whole time and then it died on me while moving, it put a big delay on me after we hierd mover to pack up our belongings and payed them by the hour so this was a BIG financial issue having to wait for road side assistance. Never agin would i use U-Haul and when i dropped off this vehicle the young lady was not frindley or concern on my experince whith the vehicle. I'm not one to complane but this was really BAD.

MICHELLE P. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't like that I could never get in touch with actual location. Every time I called the store, I would get the call center. It was very frustrating as I had specific questions for the store about making arrangements for picking up my truck & tow.

AMY G. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility only had one employee servicing customers - could have used another. The tow dolly that we picked up had a damaged strap on one side and a new (just replaced) strap on the other. I was told that the damaged strap has been noted on the rental agreement but that it didn't need to be replaced. The new strap had been bolted to the dolly with a twist in the strap but I didn't ask questions due to the shortage of help at the facility.

DANIEL M. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told that it would be pro rated if I returned my rental early, so I turned it in 10 hours early and I received no refund and that is not trustworthy by your company.

John M. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not have your customers delayed for four hours due to malfunctioning equipment.

BENNY M. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew at this store is exceptional. I was very pleased with all phases of my rental.

Jimmy B. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reservations with the 1-800 number should be implemented when picking up rental so all the info does not have to be given all over again. What's the use in that service for the customer except another waste of time regurgitation of info already shared on the phone.

FRED G. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my trailer was not going to be at my reserved spot at Lone Star Lumber in Ingleside Texas but Robert fixed me up with a more convent location . Then the people at UHaul in Vivtoria Texas gave me an even more convent pickup time than my original! All was great and drop off was simple! Thank you!!

EDEN Y. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make a real office, rather than having the business center in the middle of a bunch of productw that are for sale

Lena B. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The uhaul had a broken gas gauge and we ran out of gas twice. It was a horrible trip and we weren't even compensated for our trouble. I will never use uhaul again.

FRANK Y. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul representatives were appauling, rude and inconsiderate. They were not informed and unable to assist with a simple return costing me $500! Thanks for nothing!

GORDON M. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were great, however one of the trucks still had crumbs, etc., in the floor. The other trucks' windshield rubber was coming loose and had to be slammed in the door to keep from flapping. One of the trucks engine light came on during the trip.

GLEN G. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 ladies working the desk were busy but very friendly and easy to work with.

John S on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff!

MARILYN T on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent, very helpful, professional and courteous, especially Ric. Because of this experience,I have already recommended that my friends use this service.

MARIANNE M on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ric at Sam Houston UHaul is a gem. The computer system gave him grief at every turn, but he got the equipment I needed, on time and in a friendly, professional way. I will always be indebted to him!

BOB LINDA S on 9/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were great to work with. However, something needs to be done with your computer system.