U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Share |

Address

1111 Sam Houston Dr
Victoria, TX 77901

(361) 578-9833

(Across From Victoria High)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

SAMUEL O. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Very Helpful employees at this location as well.

DANIEL S. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience. Everything went well.

DON K. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Show you appreciate seniors and veterans.

Bobby S. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

Noel C. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!! I've used this same uhaul site about three times already and it's always good service!!

Al P. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prompt and friendly service.

BOBBY C. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. George is a Great GM...his location is a top notch superior company store...

MICHAEL L. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The vehicle served my purpose well but I drove only 10 miles and had to put 2 gallons gasoline to replace fuel used.

Steve J. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy drop off.

STEVE M. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Representative was courteous and knowledgable. I was upgraded, without asking, to the next larger size enclosed truck at no additional cost(the next size up is more per day) because the one I had reserved was not there. I'd go back

JAMES M. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

KEITH B. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location were excellent, kind and helpful. I wish them the best.

IKE I. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Short staffed and the wait was too long

ISAAC R. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get better internet provider.

Lisa Marie F. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire move was perfect. The person at the store was very helpful and knowledgeable. We used Above the Rest movers that were recommended. They were excellent. Thank you so much for making our move a wonderful experience.

Larstin H. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed, I had an excellent experience with this location.

KRISTIN L. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Waited for quite a long time to receive my receipt, when finally I stated I didn't need it and just left. In addition, upon dropping the Uhaul off, we had to leave and get gas in the Uhaul as we were told it was 1/16th less than when we picked it up. Upon filling it, it was then 1/16th above what we picked it up with, but nothing was done to compensate this discrepancy. Also upon return, we were told that we had to fold the blankets that we rented or be charged a fee. The blankets were folded, although they were dirty and not folded as they were originally, therefore I found this request to be a waste of time and ridiculous!

TOM A. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were great !

sherry s. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

WILLIAM S. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Vehicle needed wheel alignment, pulling to the left.

BILLY A. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was told that to get comp for the problem I had to get it from where we picked up the truck or he could give us a gift card I don't need or want a gift card from U Haul. He did give me the info to get in contact with Mr. Mitchell.

BONITA D. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee helped us so much in determining our needs.

SCOTT M. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Small area and cluttered. People where nice. Need more space.

CARLOS G. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was excellent customer service and fast.

REBECCA M. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I paid for a dolley and furniture pads and did not receive them. Also assumed a ramp would be included, but was not.

JEFF M. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service

maryellen r. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, very courteous and professional. Very satisfied.

BARTON Y. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a very smooth process, very customer freindly.

BEN H. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to wait over an hour do to only one person working. have at least one more person on hand

Bruce S. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was only one person working. He was good at his job, but maybe hire more people. At least have more than one person when first opening.

JOHN W. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to call 800 number twice to ensure that I was turning in trailer properly....given misinformation first time. Only semi-professional and not very accommodating on first call. Overall marginal experience returning trailer; was glad to get it back into your custody so that this poorly handled rental would be over!

MICHELLE C. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Telling all the details about price taxes insurance charges might be considered. Three people not traveling that can be called at the point of pick up if a check is being written and two if using a credit card..really? Does your company experience a lot of theft by a 58 year old woman and a 24 year old girl. I would seriously warn anyone planning to us your company, the untold costs and difficulty of pick up...also many of the order on the phone personnel poor very poor. Does that answer the question.

Ben A. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at the drop off location in Victoria, TX was very friendly. The drop off procedure was less than 5 minutes. Very painless. Overall, we were extremely happy using U-Haul!!!

John S on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff!

RAUL G. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A little more customer courtesy from managing personnel. Rick(manager) just needs a little more people skills orientation and practice. He should become a fine manager and an asset to the Uhaul corporation.

GARY S. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The building was cramped for space

ROCKY S. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a more accurate pricing method, for planned rentals.

DORIS O. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

truck had a front end alignment problem

Luis C. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I originally wanted to rent the tow trailer from this location. When I called I was told 1 was available I get there some time later & im told they had nothing. The girl who I was at desk was NOT very helpful & was made to feel like she didn't really want to help me. I asked if she could get me info from another Uhaul store she said she couldn't I just ended finding info on my cell phone. They gentleman that I spoke to on the phone twice was friendly & if I were to rent from this location I would ask for him to help me

MORGAN L. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the gas tanks are at a full level. It is a pain to have to try and fill the tank back up to the level it was at and then get it back to the drop off. I should'nt have to give your company gas to make sure I'm not overcharged.

JOSIE S. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

FREINDLY SERVICE

ROBERT Q. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jackie was very nice and friendly. I infomed her I would next next for another rental Robert Allen Quinonez

ATHENA A. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I especially appreciated the early opening time.

JAMES S. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location, while often quite busy, has always had good people and the equipment that I need.

ROGER H. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The gentleman on duty when my wife and I went to return the truck completely ignored us for probably ten minutes even though we were standing right in front of his desk. He continued to talk to someone seated in front of him (his friend apparently) engaging in small talk..."let me tell you another good old story..." It was ridiculous. Finally, I said "I'm sorry, I have to return this truck." This obviously angered him. He just said "Give me the keys, you're done." Very rude. No paperwork. No inspecting the truck. This was the dayBEFORE the truck was due back. The next day I went back there, because I got a phone call that said "your truck is LATE are you going to bring it back". I went in and two young ladies were there to help me. They were very helpful, and the type of employees that built U-HAUL success. The gentleman the day before let us stand there while they chatted, never acknowledged our presence, never said "can I help you", never said "I'll be with you in a minute" etc. He just completely ignored us, and showed no sign that he ever intended to help us. That kind of behavior will kill a business, ruin your reputation, and destroy a franchise. I have always had good luck with U-HAUL, but that day was a complete loser, because of that particular gentleman. The young lady on the following day was very apologetic, and finally found some paperwork from the day before. She said..."He never entered the "return" into the computer."

javier c. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went perfect at this location, the employee that did the inspection on my truck found a blown fuse and replaced it within minutes. Great locations ***** stars

MARILYN T on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent, very helpful, professional and courteous, especially Ric. Because of this experience,I have already recommended that my friends use this service.

MARIANNE M on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ric at Sam Houston UHaul is a gem. The computer system gave him grief at every turn, but he got the equipment I needed, on time and in a friendly, professional way. I will always be indebted to him!

BOB LINDA S on 9/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were great to work with. However, something needs to be done with your computer system.