U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Share |

Address

1111 Sam Houston Dr
Victoria, TX 77901

(361) 578-9833

(Across From Victoria High)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Sam Houston Dr

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RON S. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rubber belts on the back of the appliance dolly could have been better. I moved a washer and dryer to a third floor apartment. The old belts made it very difficult to pull to the next stair.

GARY O. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Van was extremely filthy inside and out- luckily I didn't get charged for that. Apparently Fed Ex used it before and no one bothered to clean it

BOBBY R. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employees were not very attentive and they were out of stock of boxes we needed.

Joaquin G. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was the se second time I use this location, they're pretty helpful and polite with Seniors like me.

JESUS MANUEL F. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice place and beautiful people, exellent!!

BRENDA M. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The poor rating is due to the fact that the pickup I rented only had a quarter tank of gas which doesn't go very far w/a large engine and I had to wait for several hours in the misty weather waiting for roadside customer service to send out a locksmith to unlock the truck. I had stepped out of the truck, the keys were on the seat, the door slammed shut & locked. When I turned around to retrieve the keys, my purse, cell phone, & cash were locked inside. I had to pick up some antique furniture from an elderly couple (at 3:46 pm) who helped with the estate sale. There wasn't any way I could have gotten there any sooner because I was in Corpus Christi, TX from Friday until Sunday afternoon visiting my newborn baby grandchild who was suffering from RSV and pneumonia at Driscoll's Children's Hospital. She had to stay for 2 weeks and came home still sick on oxygen and nebulizer treatments. This was a very critical time in the life of a 2 1/2 week old baby and my family as well. We weren't sure if she was going to make it from one minute to the next. The elderly couple did not want to leave me alone in a the country in the chilly damp weather especially until dark. I had asked them to go home and I would be fine, but they insisted on staying. I called UHAUL every 20 minutes to check on the status of the locksmith and no one helped. I had 23 missed calls on my cell phone from the incompetence of the representatives. They had the phone number of the elderly gentleman who graciously allowed me to use his cell phone. I even called the UHAUL business first where I rented the truck in Victoria, TX and they said that they didn't have a key and could not help. I had to use the ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE number. So from 4 pm until approx. 7 pm we waited until a human came to open the truck!!! I suggest that UHAUL and any other company place their customers first and foremost because we are the people that keep their business open. It is sad that these days everyone is too busy, or incompetent to help out someone in need. I was a teacher for over 30 years and I hope and pray that my students have learned to work hard, respect others, and give 100+% in everything they do! I wouldn't expect any less from myself. This is the second time I used UHAUL and did not get help during that rental period. I apologize for the negative comments but this should have never happened in the first place. So, if I'm able to help someone else by this I feel I've done my part to things better.

melanie g. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean ashes out of the trust before renting

Kevin L. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

QUIT PLAYING COMEDY RADIO WAITING TO RENT A TRUCK ,NOBODY WANTS TO HEAR ABOUT SEX AND PORN.

ALLEN B. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people were awesome.

Christina H. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful and fast service. Equipment was clean and well maintained will continue to use for future moves.

THOMAS T. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use the U-Haul services at this location frequently. I rent trucks and trailers and get propane.

eldon r. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The size trailer I needed was not available. Everyone I talked to seemed confused as to what I was needing. Better size selection of trailers would be nice!

CARLOS T. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing excellent costumer service

TAMMY R. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

steve h. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine and your representative was very professional.

BOB B. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck I rented was in poor condition

Joe G. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Over charges

JEFF V. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasant experience dealing with the U-Haul employees.

Frank S. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was there that day when a customer standing in the back called corporate office and complained about no one helping her with some propane. Staff was extremely busy helping other customers and customer did NOT wait her turn before calling corporate. FYI

Allison K. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

For the most part the customer service experience was poor. Also, our truck had a leaky roof and some of our belongings got wet.

RICHARD S. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience with the move Thank you Sharon, the crew helped so much with everything.

FRANK W. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!! A VERY GOOD EXAMPLE OF HOW - U-HAUL SHOULD BE!!! Frank W. Wearden

Allison K. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not enjoy my customer service experience with u-haul. When I booked over the phone, the representative was very nice. However, all of my face-to-face interaction at both the pick up and drop off sites was sub par. They were either unfriendly or rude for the most part. But I realize this does not represent all reps at all locations. Also, while our u-haul was clean, it smelled like cigarette smoke (it was very strong) which made it somewhat of an unpleasant drive.

ANN B. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be sure u have reservation correct

Ismael H. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen at the front desk welcomed me and directed me to the location to un-hitch the trailer. We checked the signal lights on the trailer to prepare for the next customer. He helped me left and separate the trailer.

JOAQUIN G. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't know, I was attended inmediately and with pretty good treatment. I will be your costumer always.

CONNIE S. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again .. extremely reasuring and careful with guidance as we unloaded the car.

TYLER W. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Improved price for repeated customers

Jonathan S. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a bit quiet in the building. Maybe some music?

SHERITA D. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I received a bill stating I was late droping the truck off at this location. I have a 2 day rental and I dropped the truck off on the 30th the office was closed when we arrived, but I didn't drop it off on Monday 12/01/14, as they claim. I am not paying a $186 late fee because I wasn't late returning it.

ABEL P. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Friendly staff!

Jose G. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything good

John S on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff!

MARILYN T on 4/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent, very helpful, professional and courteous, especially Ric. Because of this experience,I have already recommended that my friends use this service.

MARIANNE M on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ric at Sam Houston UHaul is a gem. The computer system gave him grief at every turn, but he got the equipment I needed, on time and in a friendly, professional way. I will always be indebted to him!

BOB LINDA S on 9/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were great to work with. However, something needs to be done with your computer system.