U-Haul at Sheridan & Mississippi

U-Haul at Sheridan & Mississippi

Share |

Address

1104 S Sheridan Blvd
Lakewood, CO 80232

(303) 936-2401

(S Of Mississipi)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Sheridan & Mississippi

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Sheridan & Mississippi

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Emily C. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is probably the best Uhaul experience I've ever had. The manager of this location, Gabe, was professional and helpful. When I went to pick up my truck, it had not been returned yet. He suggested a cargo van instead, based on what we had to move. It ended up working well for us and we didn't have to wait for the truck to be returned. I have had horrible experiences with Uhaul before and this definitely redeemed you guys.

PENNY R. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The lack of southbound access from sheridan or alternate entrance is difficult.

TOMMY S. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was ready, staff were nice and friendly. Explained everything very well, helped me inspect the truck for damage prior to leaving the lot. It was a very nice experience.

JUSTIN K. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was excellent!! Very efficient and friendly. Highly recommend.

JEREMY S. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only recommendation is to improve charges in Fairness. Example: rented two days, returned following morning (turned out I needed more time with it than previously "estimated".) Was told " oh, looks like they are charging your for 3 days after all". I say "Great! So I can take it and finish up?". Answer: " No, we have an important reservation scheduled"....so first, the rep actually has had consumers complaining about this sort of disagreement before otherwise he wouldn't have deflected the amount of anger and frustration to "they" as in Uhaul - He was not ready to accept any responsibility on this. Second: I am not an "important reservation"--really? Im positive you wont ask me " to elaborate", if you do then you are in the WRONG position at that company. Third: as a human being: how dare you charge someone for goods, services, or time? And NOT delivered. Fourth: "Empower" your people. Give them the ability to make a judgement call and make a customer happy. I could go on, but this should be enough info to see : You've got some serious work to do.

JOHN D D. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i am really confused, I had reservation's for 6 x 12 cargo trailers to be picked up at the 2322 So. Federal location only to find out upon arrival that they only had one, the other trailer was at a different location, not sure why a reservation is made 6 days ahead of time. not at all happy with this. #92829557 / 92829874, confirmation emailed Monday the 6th showing both trailers at one locattion

DUANE G. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tony was amazing. Very helpful. Very easy

ELLEN W. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Do your maintenance on your vehicle's! If the proper maintenance was done on the truck we rented it wouldn't have broke down. But you did work with me and got someone out very quickly to fix the problem and that I am grateful for. My overall experience with U-haul has been excellent. I rent a truck monthly and just about every time I get excellent service, the employees are great to work with. So keep up the good work and please do your weekly maintenance on your vehicle's.

RICHARD E. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They did err with the trailer hitch and I had to flip it.

ROB H. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location has good service and courteous, polite people.

KATHY B. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only thing bad about this location is how difficult it is to access and leave during traffic.

SCOTT S. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gas was only 3/4 full. So, made things a little more worrisome. Pleasant help. Nice vehicle. Safety belt for passenger was not accessible, until I saw it under the seat and fixed it.

GERALDINE R. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I pickup the truck they gave me a larger one without even letting me know. I call U-haul customer service and someone was suppose to call me back for customer complaint. never received a call.

TONYA A. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location are very nice. Even when I come to get propane for my grill..

ELIZABETH R. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service is great and the workers are friendly and efficient. I had to wait for a few hours while my hitch was installed. Adding seating to the inside of the store would be very nice.

James G. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i was charged for a third day when i clearly only rented the truck for two days.. I WANT A REFUND NOW.

lonnie h. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location was actually good. This was not the location that we rented the truck from. When we got to the location on Wadsworth, where we had placed the reservation, We were told that the person that took the reservation made a mistake and that we needed to bring the truck back in the middle of the night in order to rent it out for another reservation the next morning. Apparently our reservation didn't matter. We were then sent to another location which took us extra time and we paid extra mileage for in order to get a truck. This is a total customer service disaster.

stacy r. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer sevice was very good. Ask us if we needed any thing else. He explained every thing to us throughly. I am moving in July I will be back. Thank you for fast sevice, great customer service. SEE YOU SOOON.

BENJAMIN S. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was spectacular. I have rented before from other locations in the past, as the staff was not as experienced or caring. Both fairs I was there, I was treated which much respect. Thank you for a great experience.

LINDA G. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Instruction on usage of truck would have been nice -

RONALD B. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was charged, in error, for two chargeable rental periods, I should only have been charged for one. It has taken me two phone calls to confirm that a credit was issued for the extra chargeable rental period. Gavin Abreo was very efficient and friendly when I picked up the trailer. It is regrettable that the billing error was made. Contract #91247395

JUDY R. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing

James D. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gavin Castillo is the man. After 2 weeks on the road and 1 week in AK, I still remember his name. Great person to represent your company.

Katherine S. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made this reservation online & purchased insurance. My boyfriend went to pick up trailer & Tony assured me they would charge my card. I never received a call from Uhaul when my boyfriend picked up the trailer, which must have been the antique of Uhaul trailers, unless it's your policy to outfit customers with the oldest equipment you can keep moving to save a penny instead upgrading. Then I realized that the insurance I had included online WAS NOT included at purchase point. Suddenly the relic trailer made sense, you give customers pieces of crap, cancel the insurance so when the thing falls apart driving across state lines you get a new trailer. Customer be wary, had I handled the pickup myself instead of sending my boyfriend I could have avoided the road unworthy trailer & gotten the insurance that I knew I needed to protect myself from this company.

Ellen W. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You have a good crew that work at this store. Wouldn't change a thing.

Victor K. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rep was not friendly. He acted like he was upset that we showed up for our reservation.

Brianne E. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for your help hooking up the trailer!!

MARQUITA A. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is so Great trailer to pull all the way to Mo from Lakewood,Co?? Now it is Done!!! Lol Have Good Day! ????

Nacnona M. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fix the leaks in the truck so that someone else's stuff doesn't get ruined like mine did. It rained and got over half of my stuff wet and ruined some of my belongings

Slade M. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, and the trucks were very new and clean with under 4,000 miles! Price was unbeatable!!

Delcia G. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff, even contacted me earlier for an earlier pick up! Didn't get the voicemail until later but appreciated the effort. Thank you!

ROY L. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service has always been AWESOME here. The workers always answer my questions. They make sure everything runs smooth on my moving experience. To bad they couldn't move it for me too. He he he. AWESOME !!!

NATHAN A. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

While the business at the location was run well, I wonder why with a reservation 2 weeks in advance I was not able to get a truck at a location much closer.

Jeremy T. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen at the store were helpful and friendly. The problem is I should have never been there in the first place. The location where I had made my reservation had confirmed my truck would be available as per the reservation, however they didn't ensure the truck would start. After wasting almost a half hour of my time they sent me to a location even further from my destinations and made me pay extra for the rental based on the per mile charge typical of a truck rental. I was forced to talk to managers at both locations in hopes of getting the $50 credit for not having my truck as promised, but it has yet to happen. While I applaud uhauls proactive approach for compensation, $50 in the scheme of moving and causing additional problems while moving is not sufficient in my opinion.

gracie s. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would recommend communication skills when dealing with a customer and actually listen yo what they are saying I'm not very happy with having to pay the insurance on my rental when I only went 9 miles on my truck and put extra gas and used my truck for less than 2 hours I will not use this place in the future nor recommend anyone to this location.

amanda s. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hire employees that have customer service skills. Teach employees how to communicate amongst each other. Teach employees phone etiquette and how to document their calls so that the information is not recorded incorrectly and they know how to talk to customers both over the phone and while leaving voice messages. Maintain equipment properly to prevent break downs. Utilize two working batteries on the trucks that should have them already so when a vehicle does break down such as in the middle of an intersection hazard lights can be used. The only pleasant side of this recent uhaul experience was the third party road side service.

Steven F. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Experience....

Alicia G. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys here provide excellent service, are cordial, professional and accommodating, serving always with a smile. The store is well stock with moving supplies that are even carried to your vehicle. Nice to do business here!

Leeann L. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys that help me with my order went above and beyond to help me with my issue

Nancy H. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the location was far away from where I had asked to pick up a truck. i even had to ask them to add more mileage to the contract to account for having to drive the truck from this location all the way down to where the load was going to take place.

Rylan S. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gavin was great! The service was simple and efficient without any fuss. He made the process of checking in and renting the truck a simple one. I'd rent from here again even though it was out of my way!

Edward E. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service.

MELISSA C on 7/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Despite the fact that my reservation was a bit askew, the staff of U-haul were tremendously helpful and pleasant. Kudos to Steven Moseley and his brother and Jeff at 8th Ave / Wadsworth location.

MELISSA C on 7/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A