U-Haul at Sheridan & Mississippi

U-Haul at Sheridan & Mississippi

Share |

Address

1104 S Sheridan Blvd
Lakewood, CO 80232

(303) 936-2401

(S Of Mississipi)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Sheridan & Mississippi

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Sheridan & Mississippi

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Delcia G. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff, even contacted me earlier for an earlier pick up! Didn't get the voicemail until later but appreciated the effort. Thank you!

ROY L. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service has always been AWESOME here. The workers always answer my questions. They make sure everything runs smooth on my moving experience. To bad they couldn't move it for me too. He he he. AWESOME !!!

NATHAN A. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

While the business at the location was run well, I wonder why with a reservation 2 weeks in advance I was not able to get a truck at a location much closer.

Jeremy T. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen at the store were helpful and friendly. The problem is I should have never been there in the first place. The location where I had made my reservation had confirmed my truck would be available as per the reservation, however they didn't ensure the truck would start. After wasting almost a half hour of my time they sent me to a location even further from my destinations and made me pay extra for the rental based on the per mile charge typical of a truck rental. I was forced to talk to managers at both locations in hopes of getting the $50 credit for not having my truck as promised, but it has yet to happen. While I applaud uhauls proactive approach for compensation, $50 in the scheme of moving and causing additional problems while moving is not sufficient in my opinion.

gracie s. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would recommend communication skills when dealing with a customer and actually listen yo what they are saying I'm not very happy with having to pay the insurance on my rental when I only went 9 miles on my truck and put extra gas and used my truck for less than 2 hours I will not use this place in the future nor recommend anyone to this location.

amanda s. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hire employees that have customer service skills. Teach employees how to communicate amongst each other. Teach employees phone etiquette and how to document their calls so that the information is not recorded incorrectly and they know how to talk to customers both over the phone and while leaving voice messages. Maintain equipment properly to prevent break downs. Utilize two working batteries on the trucks that should have them already so when a vehicle does break down such as in the middle of an intersection hazard lights can be used. The only pleasant side of this recent uhaul experience was the third party road side service.

Steven F. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Experience....

Alicia G. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys here provide excellent service, are cordial, professional and accommodating, serving always with a smile. The store is well stock with moving supplies that are even carried to your vehicle. Nice to do business here!

Leeann L. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys that help me with my order went above and beyond to help me with my issue

Nancy H. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the location was far away from where I had asked to pick up a truck. i even had to ask them to add more mileage to the contract to account for having to drive the truck from this location all the way down to where the load was going to take place.

Rylan S. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gavin was great! The service was simple and efficient without any fuss. He made the process of checking in and renting the truck a simple one. I'd rent from here again even though it was out of my way!

Edward E. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service.

lisa d. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ridiculous computer problems

LINDA S. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

have used before and will use again

ERIN B. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gabriel was very friendly and helpful

ALICE W. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was moving a bed and frankly expected the inside of the van to at least be clean and vacuumed so that I could put the bed in there without worrying about it getting dirty. But it was already dirty in the van. I didn't have much time to pick up the bed so couldn't ask for another. I understand the outside being dirty since it's snowing and mucky out, but a clean inside would have been nice.

ANGELICA W. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

absolutly nothing

joe r. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee was very nice and efficient. He knew his job and how to connect the trailer I rented. I think the entire transaction and hook up took less then 15 minutes. Thanks for a great experience.

David G. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The service was great. The equipment in excellent shape.

MADELINE H. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't feel it needs improvement

KIM S. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a hard time opening the lift on the 5X8 trailer.

Delcia G. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Try to staff more than one person during weekends, the line adds up and people in the back get impatient. I've used Uhaul twice, under these circumstances. Otherwise, keep up the good work! Thanks!

SCOTT L. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gabriel was excellent! He is a great employee.

JOHN M. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Serve free refreshments

John T. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They did a good job. They made the pick as fast as possible. Not sure what else they could do the make it more convenient.

DARYL A B. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and helpful staff

MELISSA C on 7/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Despite the fact that my reservation was a bit askew, the staff of U-haul were tremendously helpful and pleasant. Kudos to Steven Moseley and his brother and Jeff at 8th Ave / Wadsworth location.

MELISSA C on 7/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A