U-Haul at Sheridan & Mississippi

U-Haul at Sheridan & Mississippi

Share |

Address

1104 S Sheridan Blvd
Lakewood, CO 80232

(303) 936-2401

(S Of Mississipi)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Sheridan & Mississippi

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Sheridan & Mississippi

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

SHANNON H. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick efficient and friendly service. All I could ask for literally.

MICHELLE A. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the Automatic Transmission seemed to "jump & clunk" when up shifting and especially when down shifting when you went to slow down to a stop. I did mention to the rep that met me when i returned the truck.

EUGENO T. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Look at ways to have more agents at peak times.

dennis r. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the last couple times i've rented from u-haul your trucks leave a lot to be desired (aka they are mechanically worn down beyond repair) and really need to be replaced or your customers will go to the competitors!

MARK F. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and fast service.

RICKY H. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 2 guys were friendly and very professional

RON C. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Female assistant was rude and was not customer friendly. However the gentleman provided excellent service. Location difficult to ingress and egress.

PAUL M. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gavin was very helpful

MICHELLE F. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant n courteous employees

Yvonne M M. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your customer service scheduled us for truck pick up at 8:00 when the store did not open until 9:00. We sat in your parking lot for an hour while our help sat at our moving location for an hour, doing nothing...your customer service phone people sucked and we were very disappointed that your company had no clue what your store hours are. Never again....

KAREN W. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Pretty sour.. No greeting, or asked us how was our trip. It will be awhile before I use U-haul again. This was a hard trip & the truck rode rough & you really had to hold onto the steering wheel so it would not sway into the next lane.

DANELLE J. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The inside needed to be cleaned. The outside was very dirty and old. The man waiting on us was fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. Always use UHaul

GINGER V. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man on duty was alone so therefore busy so seemed annoyed and he was pretty short. Not real eager to answer questions.Return was slow too. Truck did its job so thats good. But wish it was better experience.

Kenneth D. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both check-in and check-out processes were easy and quick. Truck was the perfect size for my needs.

JEREMY L. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck ran horribly. Transmission felt like it would give out any minute. Brakes were poor. Had to wait 35 minutes to be helped due to only 1 employee at this location. He was helpful though once we were helped.

JACOB H. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gavin was great. He made the experience of renting the truck as easy as it could be.

STEPHEN M. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None at this time. Thank you, I had a very pleasant experience.

DUSTIN H. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Didnt have the truck I ordered , was sent to another location. I needed and reserved a 26 foot truck.

arthur v. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Associate very knowledgeable, very helpful with my needs.

REX C. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Too far from my address. My drop off was changed from close site to distant site. The reassigned drop site, even though closed to drop off, took the truck.

JOHN C. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys are great to work with, I use a wheelchair and they were very accommodating so I wouldn't have to get my chair in and out of my car. Friendly and proffesional at the same time.

VALERIE M. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I needed a Dolly I confirmed 2 weeks in advance and I didn't receive a Dolly really.

nicole r. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keith was absolutely awesome. Customer service was wonderful!

LINDA S. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service

Kenn W. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing GREAT thank you so much

CLAYTON H. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There were major issues with reservations made that caused significant time delay, hassle, and traveling on my part due to Uhauls error. Rather than working with me and trying to be a solution, the manager decided to argue with me over the reservation details. Frankly, this burned my use of Uhaul moving forward.

DEBRAH P. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keith was awesome and went out of his way to work with us and our special situation. Excellent customer service. Thank you Keith!

Brandon P. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and helpful. However, I was never told until I picked up the truck that I would not have it for a full day, even though that is what I paid for. This is insane and illogical. If someone would have told me that was the case I would have paid for two days, which I guess would allow me to have the truck for half a day (which is also insane and illogical). Even though you are cheaper, I will not be using U-Haul again due to a complete disregard for customer service. This could have been prevented by simply making me aware of the situation, which would have allowed me to plan my day accordingly.

lora l. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just a great experience! thank you!

COLLEEN H. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was disappointed we had to pick up truck 16 miles south from our original location and they did not give us enough miles to cover our destination. Josh the manager at the location was very helpful though.

BILLY C. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure to have the right trailer at the first stop. I had to make three locations to get the trailer I needed.

Sharon B. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff at this location was friendly. However, I will never schedule moving help through U-Haul again. One mover canceled on me, so I scheduled another. The second one I scheduled confirmed the day before the move, and then never showed up and wouldn't return my phone calls. When I called U-Haul customer service to help me find someone (since I had already disconnected my internet service I couldn't get online)... I was told rudely that they could not help me. "That's done online" is not an acceptable response! VERY disappointed in U-Haul for not helping at all.

NORMAN H. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We suffered from a slow puncture for the first 2 days until it went completely flat and needed roadside assistance to replace it. The guy who fixed it said that all 4 tires required replacement and the trailer should not have left Denver with the tires in such a condition.

ALLISON L. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at the counter was very helpful, and saved me money!

LISA Y. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I ordered a 10' truck from the South Federal location. The day before the pick up I received a message that my 14' truck was scheduled at the South Sheridan location. Neither thing is what I wanted. At the South Sheridan location they were having computer issues and the check out was too long...

MARIO A. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The man who was working this location I'm assuming is the supervisor or manager had a crappy attitude and was real cocky. He needs to learn how to approach and talk to customers. If he doesn't like his job he needs to get a new one. I will not be going back to this location nor recurring anyone there. Also he corrects his employees in a rude and incorrect manner. Very very I professional!

MARK F. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

IT'S ALL GOOD! VERY PERSONABLE MAN, (not weird) THAT GOES A LONG WAY! Made you feel you Special!

MELISSA C on 7/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Despite the fact that my reservation was a bit askew, the staff of U-haul were tremendously helpful and pleasant. Kudos to Steven Moseley and his brother and Jeff at 8th Ave / Wadsworth location.

MELISSA C on 7/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A