start navigation end navigation

U-Haul at Telegraph

U-Haul at Telegraph

Share |

Address

18270 Telegraph Rd
Detroit, MI 48219

(313) 534-8063

(Telegraph just south of grand river)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Telegraph

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Telegraph

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RONald L. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Polite & helpful

Kenneth H. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

never again

JEANETTE R. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service rep was very professional [ kind) we were in and out he also explain all the proper process such as rate our travel time my experiance was excellent will rent again and referral family and friends

GEWANA H. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I actually requested a 17 in. Truck and received a 14 in.88

LAKINGNA S. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep a regular maintainence check on all componets of the cargo vans. They are old as crap and need check ups!!!! Dont leave it to the consumer to experience what could be prevented.

CATHRYN B. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The two gentlemen that were working that morning were extremely helpful and very friendly. We will definately be back again in the furture.

MICHAEL W. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The power steering is bad, making this truck very hard to steer, and making it dangerous. This truck had over 100,000 miles on it. Should have been serviced completely, before sending it out on the road unsafely. Very dissappointed. Was not offered any compensation other than Thanks for pointing this out to us. Not sure if I will use your company going forward.

carmen r. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They are always busy and its usually just one person working with customers and they never answer the phone. I always ended up getting the call center

Debrah T. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thee agent was great

Veronica M. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Share all of the extra cost in the truck rental.

AUBREY W. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean the trucks ...and check the steering and suspension.it seemed to be in poor condition

pamela d. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent both getting the truck and returning it.

JEANNA K. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love it when I come in and the paperwork is ready to go! Makes really pick up fast. This location has a great team! Thanks!

ERIC W. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The online reserve that i made was not correct. The name, time, and truck size were wrong. The people at the office were accomodating to the issue however informed me that the reserve number i had was wrong. All said and done i got what i needed and moved my stuff. Cudos for the employees for working out the issue.

VERA J. on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great

RHONDA T. on 3/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep hiring good people like Harold.

TRACY R. on 3/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience. Polite personnel. Clean environment. The heat was on in the building! Used a different facility earlier this year that was horrible. Dirty, cold and an aweful cigarette smell. It was tacky to say the least. But this location was great. There is good professional service in Detroit.

CHANTEL p. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe have two people on staff at time to reduce wait time for service. I waited 45+ for assistance. But the employer did his best by apologizing for such a long wait. It was very busy that day.

andrew w. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent.

KAREN J. on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Customer Service!

CARMEN T. on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I recevied EXCELLENT customer service from Clarence and his staff. They was very professional and undersanding to my needs. Thank you

ALBERT C. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was charged 8.43 for the drop off and was told that this was for miles. If there was no charged for miles why was I charged? Also building was a little tight.

JEANETTE F. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thr truck was real slow, took a long time to get from one place to another. Could not go over 4o ish miles or so on the freeway, on the street 30ish.

LUCILLE C. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

if credit card is over charged make return faster then 3to7 days

carmen g. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Better employees and better service from employees

JOSHEPH J. on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all is well no need to everything is good thank you

JOEL M. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not as clean as the Lima location but still ok

Josephine C H. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always received excellent service from this location - which is why I am a repeat/returning customer for all of my moving needs!

tamara J. on 2/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I preferred this location over the one that was closer to where I needed to drive (Telegraph 9mile) because at the Grand River location, the employees were very friendly. At the other store, I stood around waiting simply to ask about a price on some boxes and no one even approached me to say "hello or be with you in a moment." It was as if I wasn't even in the store. Nonetheless, the workers at the Grand River store even went beyond the call of duty and put some air in my own vehicle after seeing that the tire was kind of low. They were very friendly and I felt comfortable about returning for this second or third time at this location.

ADRINE H. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While there is always room for improvement, I found nothing amiss with this particular store, friendly and courteous employee's. I will return to this store when I move. Thank you

PAM W. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used the u haul on inkster in Redford for years, their service was, is, and always will be terrible. For my last 2 usages the telegraph and grand river location has been superior. After many poor experiences at Redford I had started using Penske until a friend recommended the telegraph location, I'm glad I gave them a try.

WINSTON G. on 2/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work the guys up there Clarence, Harold are great

NNAMUDI O. on 2/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you're doing. Good Job

HAROLD E. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of any thing.

Thomas R. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They always do a great job.. My only complaint, the heat in the truck did not work very well...

Ivory B. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Workers need to pay more attention, Took extra charges out my bank account.

Ernest C. on 2/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

need more than just 3 26 foot truck

Diana D. on 1/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lower the price for gas I was charge $52 because the tank was 1/4 full & not 3/8 was not happy at all

LANETTA S. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No Improvements needed.

NEHEMIAH H. on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work

ADREW D. on 1/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employee A willfully mislead us withholding information regarding payment practices. The check engine light was on. We were told not to worry that most of the trucks had that light on and no big deal. Employee B yelled loudly at us re where he wanted us to park the returning vehicle.

WINSTON G. on 1/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the location is very knowledgeable professional courteous keep up the good work thanks WJgreene

CARLOS R. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much they were very courteous and helpful

Corwin S. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maintain the trucks better. The inner cabin shook like crazy. The ramp came completely off because there was no safety latch to keep it from coming out to far and it was a pain putting it back together. The gas gauge had a floating needle so you couldn't tell how much you had or had to put in it. Other than that it got the job done.

Ja Juan W. on 1/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience... Truck needs severe maintenance. Counter clerk very sarcastic and unprofessional.

Charles L. on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent and made

Ralph C. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service both am and pm ! claxton

darlene b. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The guys were very helpful. Very polite. One of the guys even helped me out of the truck (I'm very short) :) If I were to move again this would be the location to use.

SHARNITA C. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything went well. Thanks!

LOUIS D. on 12/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

not charge them extra on their debit card when the equipment is returned on time for the second day. i got charged an extra 34.94 for what, i have no idea. nice racket youve got going there. i gave the guy behind counter 40.00 cash deposit and the rest was on debit card he said would be returned what wasnt used. apparently i used an extra 35 dollars!!!! tell me how. i also sent in a query to your review site

Alexander W. on 12/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was in bad shape.

ALICIA B on 8/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steve was very helpful and the gentlemen on the afternoon shift was pleasant as well. We recommend to family and friends.

LEE S on 9/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One of the yard helpers was not very professional he was trying to assist me with a problem with the latch on the U-Box while talking on a personal call.