U-Haul at Telegraph

U-Haul at Telegraph

Share |

Address

18270 Telegraph Rd
Detroit, MI 48219

(313) 534-8063

(Telegraph just south of grand river)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Telegraph

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Telegraph

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

terrylon d. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did not know there was no ramp until I open the truck to load my things.

lakeisha c. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Things were very smooth

LORETHA H. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are busy, yet fast and efficient. Very personalized services towards customer needs. I will be a return customer in the future.

CHARLES E. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I picked up a truck that had 1/8 of a tank of gas. I purchased $30.00 in gasoline when I left the lot. I returned the truck approximately 4 hours later, driving only about 45 miles (at $0.79 per mile). When I returned the vehicle it was barley under 1/4 tank of gas. When I say barely, think of the width of the indicator marker! There was approximately twice the amount of gas in the vehicle as when I picked it up. I was told that because it was not at least 1/4 tank of gas in the truck that I could not be credited for the gas. To return a vehicle with more fuel than when you start, and be told you did not return with enough gas is poor business practices. This is ridiculous and a total rip-off. I will be telling the rest of my friends and business owners to find another rental company so they will not get robber too.

Tika J. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I did not appreciate the long wait time and the sales associate was not friendly at all. Whatever happen to customer service with a smile. I think that the 19.95 deal is a total rip off!!!! I will never use u haul ever again and I will never recommend you all to anyone. I had a long wait to get the rental truck and a longer wait to return the truck. There should always be more than one person to service your customers and they should better trained for customer service. My experience with U haul was awful!!!!!!!!!! I will take my business else where in the future. Someone told me that your service sucks and now I know first hand. Thanks for nothing!!!!!!!!!

Malcolm N. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gas tank was very low, about less than an eighth of a tank prior to driving from the lot.

KIM M. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

HARVEY D. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was well used, there was a problem with the parking brake. Sometimes it would set and other times it had to be played with for it to set. The General Manager was a very helpful young man, he did a greasy job!

Thomas R. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The power steering was not working at 100%. The truck was hard to turn while maneuvering in the parking lot. The front headlight was out. I tried to get a credit for overfilling the fuel but my "promised" return call has not happened :-(

monique j. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement! Excellent service

Deborah S. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gas tank level was over estimated when I picked up the truck and the gas tank level was underestimated in UHaul's favor. I returned the tank at the level where I found it. Upon receiving the truck, I had to draw it to the attention of the technician. However, since I dropped the truck off; I could not look over the technician shoulders. I feel I was cheated.

Jody B. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great.??????.keep it up I'll be back.very nice people.thanks again.

RICHARD Q. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't see how it could have been easier.

LINDA D. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

AT ANYTIME I HAVE VISIT THIS LOCATION. THE EMPLOYEES WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL. THEY CARE ABOUT THE CUSTOME'S NEEDS! THEY WENT BEYOND THEIR DUTIES. MADE EVERYONE FEEL IMPORTANT

HELEN C. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The $19.95 per day advertising is very misleading. I believe charging $0.59 per mile is outrageous considering the fact that the tank has to be at the same level when returned. Additionally, there is a required $11.00+ charge for the insurance. My move for over $44.00 for a round-trip of less than 25 miles over a two-hour loan period, making it $22.00 per hour. Please change your advertising to reflect this.

CARL W. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clarence Vicent III, the Store Manager, was friendly and professional. I especially appreciated the fact his U-Haul business cards were available. He and his staff quickly processed my paper work and answered all my questions. I plan to use this location for my next move in late June. Very good customer service, resulting in a very satisfied customer. - Carl W. Wellborn Medicare Benefit Consultant

RICHARD G. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and vrry helpful customer service.

JUDY W. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine. No complaints.

AISHIA P. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well

DENNARD G. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the rep was very helpful and considerate. I was in and out in a heartbeat. Thank you

Patric H. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who waited on me in the morning was very helpful. A real asset to U-Haul would take him on my team any day. The fellow in the evening could use some help it was like he was mad that it was prepaid on a credit card?? asked me twice if I was going to pay cash I said I would then he found out it was paid. I think you may have a problem. Brought bag 2 bundles of blankets never opened that the guy in the morning did a little suggestive selling on but was told there was no credit?? little odd but over all a good experience.

GEROGE W. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good manager at this location...I will return

LISA T. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great! Please continue the great customer service.

JERRY W. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Those guys u have working at this location excellent young men very polite and professional,will come back when in need for rental.

TAMMY S. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to applaud the staff at this location. They truly provided exceptional customer service. I left a location that was closer to my house because of poor service and these young men were not only courteous and professional but gave me an exceptional customer experience both when renting and returning. Thank you.

Jeanna K. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Awesome staff! Very helpful, quick and friendly! Thanks!

TRACY R. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work, U haul is doing a good job with employees keep smiling.

GRACE W. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was well. Keep up the good work.

CRYSTAL Y. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two gentleman working on this date were very polite honest and direct, this is my second time using this location, I will continue to patronize this location, the equipment met all my needs! Thank You, Ms. Young

DIONNA J. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was fast and regulations explained fully. No complaints

EMANUEL K. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Power steering went out on the truck and passenger side mirror was broken. It kept going out of place. U haul was the worst experience I encountered.

daniel b. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had no problems

ASHLEY A. on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best uhaul place. Customer service and friendly.

BETTY H. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Workers were polite and very helpful. Answered all the questions I had.

RONald L. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Polite & helpful

Kenneth H. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

never again

JEANETTE R. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the service rep was very professional [ kind) we were in and out he also explain all the proper process such as rate our travel time my experiance was excellent will rent again and referral family and friends

GEWANA H. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I actually requested a 17 in. Truck and received a 14 in.88

LAKINGNA S. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep a regular maintainence check on all componets of the cargo vans. They are old as crap and need check ups!!!! Dont leave it to the consumer to experience what could be prevented.

CATHRYN B. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The two gentlemen that were working that morning were extremely helpful and very friendly. We will definately be back again in the furture.

MICHAEL W. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The power steering is bad, making this truck very hard to steer, and making it dangerous. This truck had over 100,000 miles on it. Should have been serviced completely, before sending it out on the road unsafely. Very dissappointed. Was not offered any compensation other than Thanks for pointing this out to us. Not sure if I will use your company going forward.

carmen r. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They are always busy and its usually just one person working with customers and they never answer the phone. I always ended up getting the call center

Debrah T. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thee agent was great

Veronica M. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Share all of the extra cost in the truck rental.

ALICIA B on 8/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steve was very helpful and the gentlemen on the afternoon shift was pleasant as well. We recommend to family and friends.

LEE S on 9/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One of the yard helpers was not very professional he was trying to assist me with a problem with the latch on the U-Box while talking on a personal call.