U-Haul at Telegraph

U-Haul at Telegraph

Share |

Address

18270 Telegraph Rd
Detroit, MI 48219

(313) 534-8063

(Telegraph just south of grand river)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Telegraph

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Telegraph

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

SABRINA W. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The worker there were very friendly and courteous.

ASHLEY P. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told another price over the phone. Unprofessional workers.

VICTOR M. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I wrote in before and said that I had a problem with the representative I spoke with on the phone. I never received a call back from a customer service manager. Not the manager of the store, my problem was not with the store it was with customer service.

will f. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I live in West Bloomfield, michigan and I picked up a Uhaul over this past weekend 6/28/2015 to make a Quick move just a half mile away. I was inconveniently sent to pick up a truck all the way in Detroit michigan 20-25 miles away from where I live. An I thought it was unfair for me to have to pay a mileage charge because Uhaul didn't have a truck for me a neither of the three locations that are closest to where I live (west bloomfield michigan). So I was charged for mileage after traveling 20-25 miles away to pick up a truck. I was told someone would do something to help me but the location pretty much told me I was SOL

ANGELICA C. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged for a 15" truck. I called and waited on hold several times just to get the run arounds about my refund. I don't care if its only a dime, y'all messed up and I am due my money. Don't worry I'll be calling again tomorrow to make sure I get my money. The clerk didn't know what he was doing and the manager was rude. Very disappointed!

SHANA M. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

Todd A. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location and the management are fine but the space itself is kind of cramped. You can't do anything about that.

Tracy R. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

stop adding fee's on bills, with out customer consent.the problem is your gas charge should be full or empty.i don't agree with my bill, also did't see bill until I got home and check out my online bill.

SIMONE C. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The sales rep didn't respond I sat in the parking lot for 10 min there is a sign that says return equipment there was a van in front of me finally some one came out I found out the van was the managers there is plenty of video footage but no recognition I felt very amazed at the lack of urgency

ROBERT W. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner was very friendly and helpful.

Laurence B. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No suggestions for improvement as everything went smoothly and the people at the shop were well organized.

MICHAEL L. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied Thank you

ROBERT o. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall pretty good experience I'd say if it was to b a little closer that would b great but otherwise all good

Lisa S. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When we came in there was a wait because only one staff person was available. Otherwise staff was pleasant and efficient.

SETH B. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Slow service. Did not seem to know how to use computer well. Forgot to give me dolly, called to inform me of the mistake, and I asked them to take it off my rental and I'd be fine without. They never took it off my rental. Overheard conversation of another customer who just turned in the truck I was taking that it had a hole in the roof. They said there was no way he would miss it and he should pay for it, which is ridiculous because it's on the roof. How should he be able to see that?

Victor S. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great company, went there twice to rent a uhaul truck and they were fantastic both times

CATHERINE F. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went out of his way (Marco) in the compter to get us a truck at the last minute.

CRAIG C. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good...

james h. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think you are doing a fine job, keep up the good work.

lakeisha a. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Upon arrival greeting was very disrespectful from the employee then leaving the employee start arguing with another employee that was helping filling in at the time that haul company was very unprofessional and know I will never use them.again.or refer them to anybody bad experience and very ghetto

FREADA R. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the gas tank was at 3/4 when pixk-up. tried to return the truck with 3/4, however, the needle would not register until the tank was filled. I return the truck with a full tank of gas. The manage would not give me do any thing to correct the problem. I was given a truck with a defected gas tank. You jest took my money

ANITA D. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean & busy location. Staff was very professional and pleasant when handling a rush.

vanessa g. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was wonderful, courteous, and well organized.

justin e. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One person working! Didn't know how to work computer!

jimmy s. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was excellent service was good until returning truck uhaul system was down an couldn't get my deposit back that day gave phone number an didn't get a call back for 2 days had to make a trip to get money back thanks UHAUL for the extra gas I had to waste

MIKE S. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Really black area, dude told me I didn't have the right adapter then I plugged it in because it was the correct one and he tried to sell me the same thing. Probably treating me like I didn't know anything because I'm white and south of 7 mile road

Lonneta C. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks Keith Caldwell for all your help and making this process a little bit easier and stress-free!

Ibrahim E. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took over 25 minutes to get paperwork and checked out. There was no line or other customers. Things were moving as slow as molasses. Will never rent from this location again!

Andre H. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was nice and courteous, truck was clean and in good running condition.

ELVENA M. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience I ever had it was a nightmare especially the manager. Of the West 8 mile store in Southfield. I was left without a truck after mine broke down for almost 2 days. Only a lady named Monica from roadside assistance really helped me.No one else seem to know what they were doing. If I had to get a truck I would use only Telegraph/6 mile rd /Grand River store In Detroit. I wish I had never went there or stored my things there.Only to get my things out will be the only time I'll go back. What a horrible manager.

Kenyetta W. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was done correctly, I had no problems.

jerome w. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire process went smooth and professional. We've been coming to this location for years.

JIMMY S. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful thanks to the young lady that help me out sorry didn't get her name

Nicole P. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent! Scheduling, pick-up, and drop-off was seamless. Thank you!!!

yvette t. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

get better staff in this place they were very rude and I thought when I rented there once before the person was having a bad day so I let it go but then I went and rented there aging yesterday and I still got very nasty service I will never rent from this place every again.

Merchon B. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged for gas and I replaced the gas to its exact point.was told 100 deposit got there it was 150.00 that's not good business and I work for BBB. Charged 14.00 for gas not good!

Carlton W. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Today, on May 3, 2015, I picked up a truck around 10:00 am and dropped it off around 4:45. At both times, there was only one employee working. Thus, it took an extremely long time, from waiting in line, to do these routine tasks. I will note that the two young men who were working alone (and do everything) were very police and professional, even though it seems as though they were left to do the jobs of multiple people. As it relates to the vehicle, it did not start right away and would only start when you press the gas pedal while turning the ignition. Also, the gas meter moves while you are driving back and forth, it was broken, making it difficult to measure how much gas you used. Lastly, the ramp was broken and would not roll back into the truck. Instead, it had to be placed into the truck (it was like this when I got the vehicle). I understand that this truck is older (approx 180,000 miles), but I feel that I should not have to pay the same rate for this truck, with several things wrong with it, as one with nothing wrong. In sum, I feel like I was given a broken item even though I paid full price.

Sharonda H. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent. I was helped efficiently by friendly representatives. The store was clean and so were the trucks. I am a very happy customer.

YANCY G. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service both inside and out! Will use again.

Tracy R. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Start something new gas tank should be full or empty

Shaun L. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have one person come to speak with the customer and inspect the vehicle. I had a male and female come and felt ganged up on. The female was more pleasant than the male.

Christopher M. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

RH axle suspenison appeared to be broken (trailer was riding on the jounce bumper - this was not obvious until after a chance to exchange for a different trailer had passed.

IRMA H. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great group of employees. Keep up the good work.

RICHARD Z. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lower costs/price Customer service was great!

JACQUELIN P. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent they were very kind,I just dont like the smoke smell in the vehicle,but that everything else was great!

NICOLE S. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Im pissed they blocked my car in so i was unable to get it out when i returned the uhail

LAMONT W. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The initial truck I rented had an electrical issue which caused me to have to reschedule my move they discounted the cost of the initial rental and I was told if I returned to rent again I would recieve a $50 discount so I rented again the following weekend. Needless to say they would not honor the offer and the service was horrible on top of the fact that they blocked my car in their lot. I will never return to U Haul again and would not suggest anyone else go, or at least not the Telegraph and Grand River location!! Sincerely, One Pissed Off Customer!!

Michelle F. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The store is a bit small and the line can easily get to the entrance of the building

ALICIA B on 8/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steve was very helpful and the gentlemen on the afternoon shift was pleasant as well. We recommend to family and friends.

LEE S on 9/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One of the yard helpers was not very professional he was trying to assist me with a problem with the latch on the U-Box while talking on a personal call.