U-Haul at Telegraph

U-Haul at Telegraph

Share |

Address

18270 Telegraph Rd
Detroit, MI 48219

(313) 534-8063

(Telegraph just south of grand river)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Telegraph

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Telegraph

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

FULTON M. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THE EMPLOYEE AT THIS LOCATION KNEW THIER JOBS AND WERE ALL TEAM PLAYERS. WHAT I LIKED THE MOSTED, THEY KNEW HOW TO TALK TO THE CUSTOMERS THE WRIGHT WAY . KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK .

jalal a. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great, I was pleased

MARY D. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The equipment had to be cleaned prior to my departure otherwise everything else was fine.

NATHANIEL E. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were all kind and professional. They went over and above to make sure that the rental and the transport went well.

Alisa F. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The equipment that I had reserved was not available when I arrived. The gentlemen behind the counter quickly made other arrangements for me and I truly appreciated the service I recieved.

RENATA C. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gary and Harold were very sweet.

ASHLEY W. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees need to improve on their customer service skills.

ROBERT J. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good service

TIMOTHY S. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 26 foot truck we rented the door was broken and the tailgate lock didn't work. I accidentally payed for 2 full day auto coverage an didn't get a refund for the one. Even though we only rented it for one day.t would be nice if we could get that refunded to us. The staff was friendly but the equipment needs some maintenance.

Ken G. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous and polite, will recommend or use location in future

GLORIA T. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

newer trucks. I drove 63 miles and put in $20.00 worth of gas. I was then charged another $15.00 . It should not cost.I do not appreciate paying $35.00 for less than a fourth a tank of gas. I will pay someone with a truck next time I move furniture.

JAMILIA H. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Karen was amazing & well knowledgeable, friendly, & helpful very satisfied.

donna d. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

Joseph M. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You should be able to pay for the vehicle online.

SERENA K. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck kept stalling out. Ran very sluggish.

MINNIE M. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service. Don't explain that if we keep the van over it would be $11.00 late fee for everyday. So there for we had to paid more. Not happy about it.

phillip s. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Manager Gary and Henry was excellent I will recommend this location. And will use them every time I need a truck

EUWONNA J. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My service was exceptionally great. My salesman Mr. Harold Seals was very professional, polite, and knowledgeable. I would recommend this location to all of my family, friends & associates.

MICHAEL A. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Expansion, to meet with urgent demands. Do not give your customers the opportunity to access the services of your competitors.

JUDE B. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Good job. excellent srrvice from employees especially the manager Gary Mcdanial. seriously i was impressed at the service ans tecommend gary for literal promotion. great service! Ty Jude

Younus B. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. The location is critical-- easy access from anywhere on the west side. The staff was friendly, helpful, and I never felt rushed.

misha h. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely satisfied. I have no improvement to offer.

israel a. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I clearly notified U-Haul at the time of my rental that I intended to drive their truck from Detroit to NJ and back. Regardless, I was given a 'rotation' truck which is only suitable for local moves. The truck broke down TWO times and due to a faulty catalytic converter guzzled gas at a rate of 5mpg as opposed to the 10mpg stated on the website. Together, this cost me $176 in extra gas, $550 in extra labor charges since my 4 movers were delayed 4 hours in starting the move, $330 for a day of lost work since I was stuck in NJ waiting for U-Haul to fix the truck, $75 for overnight accomodation in NJ since I had to stay overnight to wait for repairs, and a tremendous amount of aggravation. The Primary Brake System failed on the return trip leaving me stuck in Pennsylvania awaiting repairs and then having to endure 11 hours of driving with the Primary Brake System alarm screeching in my ear. The internal electrical system failed on the return trip leaving me with no GPS. When I complained to Gary (the manager at this location) he was unwilling to accept full responsibility for his patently ridiculous error, and instead offered my partial compensation for my losses. I have opened a full dispute of all charges and intend to fully contest these charges.

TOYODA R. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff person was very patient and professional with all of the customers and he was there by himself and did an excellent job!!

jeff d. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was only 1 person working the desk on one of the busiest days of the year he was very good at his job but management should have planed ahead and had more help for him. The truck was in teriabble condition it was in the worst shape of any truck I have ever drove and should have not been on the road I have drove trucks professional for many years and did work for u haul for a few years . So I can say that truck should not be on the road and is dangerous.

ANDRE D. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service, since my last rental I can see much improvement. Avoided using this location before because of a bad past experience, but this time I can honestly say that I will consider using them again. The gentleman that check me back in was very professional and polite.

SHARON W. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Equipment was good & staff very courteous.

OCTAVIA S. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U haul your service was above excellent. You help my son with b our move and we thank you. Have a blessed life.

LARON G. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire more people to assist at the front desk. Customers should not have to wait in line for an hour!

JAMES S. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I WAS VERY SATISFY WITH YOUR SERVICE, THE RATE REASONABLE AND THE TRUCK WAS CLEAN KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

janet s. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both gentlemen from checkin to checkout were great to deal with. Friendly and super nice.

ANITA P. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was able to get my moving most of the way done but I really needed more time but could not afford it

CHRISTIE L. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I called cust serv to let them know I needed more time the rep told me I had to bring the uhaul back and she emphasized had several times until I told her the mgr told me to call if I needed extra time. She was very rude.

Tomeka E. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager was excellent with helping me

Rahsaan I. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wow! these questions don't seem relavent to my experience at all. You should ask what did we think about the price for 4 hours of rental... I think that should be extended to maybe 5 or 6 hours. Also I think you are charging us twice if you are billing us for mileage and gas... I think you should pick one or the other. If you are going to charge mileage then don't charge gas or if you are charging for gas then don't charge mileage. I think that is just greed. This if my real re

glen W. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service rep was very knowledgeable and understanding. He helped us beyond what is expected . I was pleasantly surprised at his willingness to help us out.

JUSTINE T. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeith is always very helpful along with others guys enjoy going to this location great service every time thank u

David G. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well

William P. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and professional staff

LENORE V. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my address need to be correct 5070 bosuns way apt b1 ypsilanti mi 48197 mrs lenore vaughn

MARTIN J. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service - attentive to customer needs

Gary B. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck that I rented was very noisey going down the road. I would hate to drive it for very long.

Tony S. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor management at above location very unprofessional General Manager at above location will not return

BRIANNA C. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul did not have cruise control or automatic windows in addition to several other lacking features and horrible gas mileage in spite of its advertised "fuel efficiency"

RICHARD H. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys that helped were knowledgeable and very helpful. I had my rental unit quickly and was on the road quickly..great teamwork.

TOMOTHY C. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only issue was I was quoted 4 days and the contract was printed out for 3 days. The attendant updated the record in the system to 4 days, and I confirmed this twice over the weekend with Customer service that I could return on Monday the 11th, once on Saturday and also on Sunday. It was returned at 7:15 on Sunday evening. I was billed on Monday for the extra day. It took me 3 calls speaking with 6 people to get them to agree and see the communication on returning on Monday the 11th. I hope and expect the credit to come through without any additional calls. I thought the people I dealt with at the location were very good. The only concern I have is the documentation and billing given the fact I made several inquiries. Tim Cassette

renee w. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The u haul store was very helpful and clean and well stocked with supplies and trucks

YASHICA N. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The reps were inpatient and offered equipment we were renting to another customer by lying and saying they had a reservation and didn't. After calling the rep out, he became agitated and didn't want to assist us anymore. I felt they involved personal feelings get in the way of them using good customer service skills.

Dave L. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inform them of all the excessive charges automatically checked when a card is swiped. I was charged for things I never asked for or needed.

TENISHA T. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your company is Trash. I will NOT recommend anyone.

Dennis T. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

rented a Truck, 14 footer to move a refrigerator, but no Dolly was available to rent. So I had to buy a dolly = $100.00 at Lowes+ Rental = $176.00 for a 4 hr rental. Mot happy with that, hoe do u rental a Truck without the necessary tools for the renting Job at hand???

Michael J. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

For a main agent, this location is grossly under staffed. There was just one person to man the computers, and help customers with their equipment. I had the choice of several other locations, and this one certainly won't be my first choice next time

ARMANDO H. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and the drop off after hours was on point. Thanks!

Darlene B. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied. Would not change a thing

Shawn B. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your guys were great, very friendly and helpful!

Arthur B. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only problem I had was that I was told I could return the truck w a closer location but ended up returning it where I got it which was some 3 miles further away from where I moved 2.

terrylon d. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did not know there was no ramp until I open the truck to load my things.

lakeisha c. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Things were very smooth

LORETHA H. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are busy, yet fast and efficient. Very personalized services towards customer needs. I will be a return customer in the future.

ALICIA B on 8/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steve was very helpful and the gentlemen on the afternoon shift was pleasant as well. We recommend to family and friends.

LEE S on 9/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One of the yard helpers was not very professional he was trying to assist me with a problem with the latch on the U-Box while talking on a personal call.