U-Haul at Telegraph

U-Haul at Telegraph

Share |

Address

18270 Telegraph Rd
Detroit, MI 48219

(313) 534-8063

(Telegraph just south of grand river)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Telegraph

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Telegraph

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Randolph W. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I truly enjoyed the individuals working there. They were totally professional and helpful. I will go back there. RANDOLPH WILLIAMS

ELISYAH E. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The good thing is that the truck was ready for me at the time that I was scheduled to pick it up and it was clean. The associate was extremely dry and rude at pick up and at drop off. I would prefer to go out of my way to rent a truck next time before I go to that location again.

DOLORES B. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need more help (customer service) service was very slow only one person at the time he was very good but he needed help.

JACQUELINE N. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was good ,very polite and friendly.

MONICA H. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

KENNETH W. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At a time when things were not going to good, it was a relief to meet your staff. They went above and beyond expectations. They were informative and right on target with pricing. No suprises. Would highly recommend, and would use them again.

TAMMY B. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great work.

SHREE M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee working there did a great job. Although he was by himself and slammed with customers, he still greeted and acknowledged all of the people waiting. He was fast and helpful to everyone.

Robin C. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the service.....

ROGER F. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

ANNIE C. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wouldn't change anything about this location nor the ppl who work here. Friendly, fast, helpful, and knowledgeable.

ian f. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing i can think of.

TRIDINA B. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two gentlemen that service me tgis evening did a Excellent job! Both were very friendly, kind and most important fast and quick. THIS IS MY SECOND TIME THIS YEAR AND BOTH TIMES THE SERVICE WAS Excellent! Thank u all an I can't wait too see cime again HAPPY HOIDAYS !!!!!!

ASHLEY A. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. I am always pleased with this location's service.

andre d. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff at this location were outstanding. I was greeted correctly and professionally.All my questions were answered before I made my reservations. The manager at this location was great and I look forward to working with him and his staff soon. It should be noted that I stopped using this location years ago because I thought the staff was so unprofessional, I just started using them again and I'm so glad that there's a new staff and manager at this location. Thank you, Andre Drewery

LESLEY K. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service that I received was beyond excellent. Very courteous, helpful and pleasant. That wasn't the question but I wanted it to be known. Thank you!

JULIAN P. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The original drop off location was n/a. The address is not correct. I left the vehicle at another authorized dealer on McNIchols St, and they did not have a trained person to accept the U-Haul. I called my-U-Haul and they weren't helpful. went to a location on Telegraph and the Young man sent in a request to Transport and I waited nearly an hour, he did not receive a response to accept the truck. I called My-Uhaul again and the Rep stated she would put on a request with Transport. I explained the Young man on Telegraph previously put in a request and had no response. She placed me on hold for nearly five minutes, returned and said I could return the vehicle to Telegraph. The system needs to be updated with current, FULL service locations, and Fully staffed locations. I have used U-Haul for several moves, from home to college and several other moves. This experience was disheartening.

CHRISTINA P. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service from the people was great...the truck wabled and had no I say no pick up and go. barely made it passed 40....

TONY R. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I just had a problem with one of the vehicles other than that the customer service was impeccable

Darlene R. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing much, those service guys worked diligently, smart and answered all my questions. show me how to work the truck and they set the mileage to calculate the miles correctly, they were awesome!

MARY B. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cannot say enough about Gary and his team members. They go above and beyond just being courteous and professional; they are sincerely kind. Will not use any other U Haul franchise and will be certain to highly recommend this facility. Thank you to Tele. & Gr. River U Haul.

Alphonso F. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I arrived at 6;57pm, the associate was outside & said they were closed i said it was 6:58pm & i just need a pack of medium boxes. The door was already locked & he took a lady truck return key & went in through the garage & he came back at 7pm saying they were already closed. I will NOT be returning to this location which i have used numerous times before. All i needed was a pack of meduim boxes but because they were in such a hurry to leave wouldn't help me. This is the worst customer service i have ever received when it was something so simple that would have taken a minute of their time. I lost valuable time to move out of my apartment which will now cost me an extra day.

everett b. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the excellent service

FULTON M. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THE EMPLOYEE AT THIS LOCATION KNEW THIER JOBS AND WERE ALL TEAM PLAYERS. WHAT I LIKED THE MOSTED, THEY KNEW HOW TO TALK TO THE CUSTOMERS THE WRIGHT WAY . KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK .

jalal a. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great, I was pleased

MARY D. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The equipment had to be cleaned prior to my departure otherwise everything else was fine.

NATHANIEL E. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were all kind and professional. They went over and above to make sure that the rental and the transport went well.

Alisa F. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The equipment that I had reserved was not available when I arrived. The gentlemen behind the counter quickly made other arrangements for me and I truly appreciated the service I recieved.

RENATA C. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gary and Harold were very sweet.

ASHLEY W. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees need to improve on their customer service skills.

ROBERT J. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good service

TIMOTHY S. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 26 foot truck we rented the door was broken and the tailgate lock didn't work. I accidentally payed for 2 full day auto coverage an didn't get a refund for the one. Even though we only rented it for one day.t would be nice if we could get that refunded to us. The staff was friendly but the equipment needs some maintenance.

Ken G. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous and polite, will recommend or use location in future

GLORIA T. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

newer trucks. I drove 63 miles and put in $20.00 worth of gas. I was then charged another $15.00 . It should not cost.I do not appreciate paying $35.00 for less than a fourth a tank of gas. I will pay someone with a truck next time I move furniture.

JAMILIA H. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Karen was amazing & well knowledgeable, friendly, & helpful very satisfied.

donna d. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

Joseph M. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You should be able to pay for the vehicle online.

SERENA K. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck kept stalling out. Ran very sluggish.

MINNIE M. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service. Don't explain that if we keep the van over it would be $11.00 late fee for everyday. So there for we had to paid more. Not happy about it.

phillip s. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Manager Gary and Henry was excellent I will recommend this location. And will use them every time I need a truck

EUWONNA J. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My service was exceptionally great. My salesman Mr. Harold Seals was very professional, polite, and knowledgeable. I would recommend this location to all of my family, friends & associates.

MICHAEL A. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Expansion, to meet with urgent demands. Do not give your customers the opportunity to access the services of your competitors.

JUDE B. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Good job. excellent srrvice from employees especially the manager Gary Mcdanial. seriously i was impressed at the service ans tecommend gary for literal promotion. great service! Ty Jude

Younus B. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. The location is critical-- easy access from anywhere on the west side. The staff was friendly, helpful, and I never felt rushed.

misha h. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely satisfied. I have no improvement to offer.

israel a. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I clearly notified U-Haul at the time of my rental that I intended to drive their truck from Detroit to NJ and back. Regardless, I was given a 'rotation' truck which is only suitable for local moves. The truck broke down TWO times and due to a faulty catalytic converter guzzled gas at a rate of 5mpg as opposed to the 10mpg stated on the website. Together, this cost me $176 in extra gas, $550 in extra labor charges since my 4 movers were delayed 4 hours in starting the move, $330 for a day of lost work since I was stuck in NJ waiting for U-Haul to fix the truck, $75 for overnight accomodation in NJ since I had to stay overnight to wait for repairs, and a tremendous amount of aggravation. The Primary Brake System failed on the return trip leaving me stuck in Pennsylvania awaiting repairs and then having to endure 11 hours of driving with the Primary Brake System alarm screeching in my ear. The internal electrical system failed on the return trip leaving me with no GPS. When I complained to Gary (the manager at this location) he was unwilling to accept full responsibility for his patently ridiculous error, and instead offered my partial compensation for my losses. I have opened a full dispute of all charges and intend to fully contest these charges.

TOYODA R. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff person was very patient and professional with all of the customers and he was there by himself and did an excellent job!!

jeff d. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was only 1 person working the desk on one of the busiest days of the year he was very good at his job but management should have planed ahead and had more help for him. The truck was in teriabble condition it was in the worst shape of any truck I have ever drove and should have not been on the road I have drove trucks professional for many years and did work for u haul for a few years . So I can say that truck should not be on the road and is dangerous.

ANDRE D. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service, since my last rental I can see much improvement. Avoided using this location before because of a bad past experience, but this time I can honestly say that I will consider using them again. The gentleman that check me back in was very professional and polite.

SHARON W. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Equipment was good & staff very courteous.

OCTAVIA S. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U haul your service was above excellent. You help my son with b our move and we thank you. Have a blessed life.

LARON G. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire more people to assist at the front desk. Customers should not have to wait in line for an hour!

JAMES S. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I WAS VERY SATISFY WITH YOUR SERVICE, THE RATE REASONABLE AND THE TRUCK WAS CLEAN KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

janet s. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both gentlemen from checkin to checkout were great to deal with. Friendly and super nice.

ANITA P. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was able to get my moving most of the way done but I really needed more time but could not afford it

CHRISTIE L. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I called cust serv to let them know I needed more time the rep told me I had to bring the uhaul back and she emphasized had several times until I told her the mgr told me to call if I needed extra time. She was very rude.

Tomeka E. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager was excellent with helping me

Rahsaan I. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wow! these questions don't seem relavent to my experience at all. You should ask what did we think about the price for 4 hours of rental... I think that should be extended to maybe 5 or 6 hours. Also I think you are charging us twice if you are billing us for mileage and gas... I think you should pick one or the other. If you are going to charge mileage then don't charge gas or if you are charging for gas then don't charge mileage. I think that is just greed. This if my real re

glen W. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service rep was very knowledgeable and understanding. He helped us beyond what is expected . I was pleasantly surprised at his willingness to help us out.

JUSTINE T. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeith is always very helpful along with others guys enjoy going to this location great service every time thank u

ALICIA B on 8/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steve was very helpful and the gentlemen on the afternoon shift was pleasant as well. We recommend to family and friends.

LEE S on 9/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One of the yard helpers was not very professional he was trying to assist me with a problem with the latch on the U-Box while talking on a personal call.