U-Haul at Telegraph

U-Haul at Telegraph

Share |

Address

18270 Telegraph Rd
Detroit, MI 48219

(313) 534-8063

(Telegraph just south of grand river)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Telegraph

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Telegraph

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Victor S. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great from pickup, and especially dropoff!

gary f. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The young man who helped us had a great attitude! He was very professional and attentive to our needs. He is an asset to U-Haul. He should be commended for his wonderful customer service. Mr. and Mrs. Gary Force

Jasmin M. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented mileage was hiked up but I'm pretty sure it's because of the terrible transmission. Uhaul should invest in a really good mechanic!

raven s. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charged me twice.. Although you all admitted fault and agreed to any fees, things like this could effect some people's financial circumstances. It is absolutely unacceptable to over charge people accidentally or otherwise.

CORLA C. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A 200k truck low oil low heat is not what's expected from u guys

Dawn C. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and the service was fast.

JULIA S. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I GET PROPANE FROM THIS LOCATION AND EVERYONE IS ALWAYS NICE

LINDA D. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly fast service. Very pleasant experience.

Sharon D. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Victor B. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! It was perfect. The Clerk was very knowledgable and extremely helpful. I was in and out of there in a Uhaul truck within 15 minutes. Very happy with the service

CHARLES S. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service!

Michelle F. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager, Gary, exhibited excellent customer service.

ashley a. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Harold helped me out. He was very helpful and knew a lot about the moving products.

Jerri G. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My whole experience with the truck started off bad once everything was loaded notice left rear tire went downso we had to put air into it. That sucks when your all ready to pull out and get started.

Randolph W. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I truly enjoyed the individuals working there. They were totally professional and helpful. I will go back there. RANDOLPH WILLIAMS

ELISYAH E. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The good thing is that the truck was ready for me at the time that I was scheduled to pick it up and it was clean. The associate was extremely dry and rude at pick up and at drop off. I would prefer to go out of my way to rent a truck next time before I go to that location again.

DOLORES B. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need more help (customer service) service was very slow only one person at the time he was very good but he needed help.

JACQUELINE N. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was good ,very polite and friendly.

MONICA H. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

KENNETH W. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At a time when things were not going to good, it was a relief to meet your staff. They went above and beyond expectations. They were informative and right on target with pricing. No suprises. Would highly recommend, and would use them again.

TAMMY B. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great work.

SHREE M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee working there did a great job. Although he was by himself and slammed with customers, he still greeted and acknowledged all of the people waiting. He was fast and helpful to everyone.

Robin C. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the service.....

ROGER F. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

ANNIE C. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wouldn't change anything about this location nor the ppl who work here. Friendly, fast, helpful, and knowledgeable.

ian f. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing i can think of.

TRIDINA B. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two gentlemen that service me tgis evening did a Excellent job! Both were very friendly, kind and most important fast and quick. THIS IS MY SECOND TIME THIS YEAR AND BOTH TIMES THE SERVICE WAS Excellent! Thank u all an I can't wait too see cime again HAPPY HOIDAYS !!!!!!

ASHLEY A. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. I am always pleased with this location's service.

andre d. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff at this location were outstanding. I was greeted correctly and professionally.All my questions were answered before I made my reservations. The manager at this location was great and I look forward to working with him and his staff soon. It should be noted that I stopped using this location years ago because I thought the staff was so unprofessional, I just started using them again and I'm so glad that there's a new staff and manager at this location. Thank you, Andre Drewery

LESLEY K. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service that I received was beyond excellent. Very courteous, helpful and pleasant. That wasn't the question but I wanted it to be known. Thank you!

JULIAN P. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The original drop off location was n/a. The address is not correct. I left the vehicle at another authorized dealer on McNIchols St, and they did not have a trained person to accept the U-Haul. I called my-U-Haul and they weren't helpful. went to a location on Telegraph and the Young man sent in a request to Transport and I waited nearly an hour, he did not receive a response to accept the truck. I called My-Uhaul again and the Rep stated she would put on a request with Transport. I explained the Young man on Telegraph previously put in a request and had no response. She placed me on hold for nearly five minutes, returned and said I could return the vehicle to Telegraph. The system needs to be updated with current, FULL service locations, and Fully staffed locations. I have used U-Haul for several moves, from home to college and several other moves. This experience was disheartening.

CHRISTINA P. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service from the people was great...the truck wabled and had no I say no pick up and go. barely made it passed 40....

TONY R. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I just had a problem with one of the vehicles other than that the customer service was impeccable

Darlene R. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing much, those service guys worked diligently, smart and answered all my questions. show me how to work the truck and they set the mileage to calculate the miles correctly, they were awesome!

MARY B. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cannot say enough about Gary and his team members. They go above and beyond just being courteous and professional; they are sincerely kind. Will not use any other U Haul franchise and will be certain to highly recommend this facility. Thank you to Tele. & Gr. River U Haul.

Alphonso F. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I arrived at 6;57pm, the associate was outside & said they were closed i said it was 6:58pm & i just need a pack of medium boxes. The door was already locked & he took a lady truck return key & went in through the garage & he came back at 7pm saying they were already closed. I will NOT be returning to this location which i have used numerous times before. All i needed was a pack of meduim boxes but because they were in such a hurry to leave wouldn't help me. This is the worst customer service i have ever received when it was something so simple that would have taken a minute of their time. I lost valuable time to move out of my apartment which will now cost me an extra day.

everett b. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the excellent service

FULTON M. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THE EMPLOYEE AT THIS LOCATION KNEW THIER JOBS AND WERE ALL TEAM PLAYERS. WHAT I LIKED THE MOSTED, THEY KNEW HOW TO TALK TO THE CUSTOMERS THE WRIGHT WAY . KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK .

jalal a. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great, I was pleased

MARY D. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The equipment had to be cleaned prior to my departure otherwise everything else was fine.

NATHANIEL E. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were all kind and professional. They went over and above to make sure that the rental and the transport went well.

Alisa F. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The equipment that I had reserved was not available when I arrived. The gentlemen behind the counter quickly made other arrangements for me and I truly appreciated the service I recieved.

RENATA C. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gary and Harold were very sweet.

ASHLEY W. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees need to improve on their customer service skills.

ROBERT J. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good service

TIMOTHY S. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 26 foot truck we rented the door was broken and the tailgate lock didn't work. I accidentally payed for 2 full day auto coverage an didn't get a refund for the one. Even though we only rented it for one day.t would be nice if we could get that refunded to us. The staff was friendly but the equipment needs some maintenance.

Ken G. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous and polite, will recommend or use location in future

GLORIA T. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

newer trucks. I drove 63 miles and put in $20.00 worth of gas. I was then charged another $15.00 . It should not cost.I do not appreciate paying $35.00 for less than a fourth a tank of gas. I will pay someone with a truck next time I move furniture.

JAMILIA H. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Karen was amazing & well knowledgeable, friendly, & helpful very satisfied.

donna d. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

Joseph M. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You should be able to pay for the vehicle online.

SERENA K. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck kept stalling out. Ran very sluggish.

MINNIE M. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service. Don't explain that if we keep the van over it would be $11.00 late fee for everyday. So there for we had to paid more. Not happy about it.

phillip s. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Manager Gary and Henry was excellent I will recommend this location. And will use them every time I need a truck

ALICIA B on 8/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steve was very helpful and the gentlemen on the afternoon shift was pleasant as well. We recommend to family and friends.

LEE S on 9/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One of the yard helpers was not very professional he was trying to assist me with a problem with the latch on the U-Box while talking on a personal call.