U-Haul at Telegraph

U-Haul at Telegraph

Share |

Address

18270 Telegraph Rd
Detroit, MI 48219

(313) 534-8063

(Telegraph just south of grand river)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Telegraph

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Telegraph

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Tonya H. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer services was really good and I had no problem with renting and returning the Truck.

KATIE C. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged I spoke with manager and no return call or credit on my account for there error. Very dissatisfied on how this was handled. Still waiting will not go there again...

ALJENAE W. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service agents were knowledgeable and professional.

RENITA G. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The service was slow and i was charged for a dolly I didn't use. I will never return to this store.

LAVERNE W. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

employers were very helpful in my time of despair they could see that I was going through a rough period and they were very kind and helpful and I personally recommend them to anyone else. thank you U-Haul

Nick B. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff checking me in tonight was rude , dirty trailer (oil inside) and it has snowed in over 5 days seems to me they could have the lot plowed by now so we can manuever around the lot !

YASMINE G. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thoroughly check vehicles, with perspective client. To prevent unseen damages or malfunctioning rentals. Although my experience was' impeccable, no one noticed the left taillight mal-function until 11pm (during my transition).

ROBERT s. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gary McDaniel and his team of employees did an excellent job! Thank you all......we'll certainly consider your services in the future.

Thomas R. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location several times & have always had a good experience.

TONDRA L. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the service that I received during my move. I will definitely use this location again.

KATHY H. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The older African American man was very nice and answered every question or concern I had. My friends and I had trouble with closing and opening the truck back big door, because the rolling pin or thingy was worn out and some missing. That made it harder to move and effect our time planned to be done. I thought the younger guy would had gave a discount of 10% because of the problem. I was disappointed that he did not offer any discount for our troubles.

Victor S. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great from pickup, and especially dropoff!

gary f. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The young man who helped us had a great attitude! He was very professional and attentive to our needs. He is an asset to U-Haul. He should be commended for his wonderful customer service. Mr. and Mrs. Gary Force

Jasmin M. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented mileage was hiked up but I'm pretty sure it's because of the terrible transmission. Uhaul should invest in a really good mechanic!

raven s. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charged me twice.. Although you all admitted fault and agreed to any fees, things like this could effect some people's financial circumstances. It is absolutely unacceptable to over charge people accidentally or otherwise.

CORLA C. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A 200k truck low oil low heat is not what's expected from u guys

Dawn C. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and the service was fast.

JULIA S. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I GET PROPANE FROM THIS LOCATION AND EVERYONE IS ALWAYS NICE

LINDA D. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly fast service. Very pleasant experience.

Sharon D. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Victor B. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! It was perfect. The Clerk was very knowledgable and extremely helpful. I was in and out of there in a Uhaul truck within 15 minutes. Very happy with the service

CHARLES S. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service!

Michelle F. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager, Gary, exhibited excellent customer service.

ashley a. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Harold helped me out. He was very helpful and knew a lot about the moving products.

Jerri G. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My whole experience with the truck started off bad once everything was loaded notice left rear tire went downso we had to put air into it. That sucks when your all ready to pull out and get started.

Randolph W. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I truly enjoyed the individuals working there. They were totally professional and helpful. I will go back there. RANDOLPH WILLIAMS

ELISYAH E. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The good thing is that the truck was ready for me at the time that I was scheduled to pick it up and it was clean. The associate was extremely dry and rude at pick up and at drop off. I would prefer to go out of my way to rent a truck next time before I go to that location again.

DOLORES B. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need more help (customer service) service was very slow only one person at the time he was very good but he needed help.

JACQUELINE N. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was good ,very polite and friendly.

MONICA H. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work

KENNETH W. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At a time when things were not going to good, it was a relief to meet your staff. They went above and beyond expectations. They were informative and right on target with pricing. No suprises. Would highly recommend, and would use them again.

TAMMY B. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great work.

SHREE M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee working there did a great job. Although he was by himself and slammed with customers, he still greeted and acknowledged all of the people waiting. He was fast and helpful to everyone.

Robin C. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the service.....

ROGER F. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

ANNIE C. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wouldn't change anything about this location nor the ppl who work here. Friendly, fast, helpful, and knowledgeable.

ian f. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing i can think of.

TRIDINA B. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two gentlemen that service me tgis evening did a Excellent job! Both were very friendly, kind and most important fast and quick. THIS IS MY SECOND TIME THIS YEAR AND BOTH TIMES THE SERVICE WAS Excellent! Thank u all an I can't wait too see cime again HAPPY HOIDAYS !!!!!!

ASHLEY A. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. I am always pleased with this location's service.

andre d. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the staff at this location were outstanding. I was greeted correctly and professionally.All my questions were answered before I made my reservations. The manager at this location was great and I look forward to working with him and his staff soon. It should be noted that I stopped using this location years ago because I thought the staff was so unprofessional, I just started using them again and I'm so glad that there's a new staff and manager at this location. Thank you, Andre Drewery

LESLEY K. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service that I received was beyond excellent. Very courteous, helpful and pleasant. That wasn't the question but I wanted it to be known. Thank you!

JULIAN P. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The original drop off location was n/a. The address is not correct. I left the vehicle at another authorized dealer on McNIchols St, and they did not have a trained person to accept the U-Haul. I called my-U-Haul and they weren't helpful. went to a location on Telegraph and the Young man sent in a request to Transport and I waited nearly an hour, he did not receive a response to accept the truck. I called My-Uhaul again and the Rep stated she would put on a request with Transport. I explained the Young man on Telegraph previously put in a request and had no response. She placed me on hold for nearly five minutes, returned and said I could return the vehicle to Telegraph. The system needs to be updated with current, FULL service locations, and Fully staffed locations. I have used U-Haul for several moves, from home to college and several other moves. This experience was disheartening.

CHRISTINA P. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service from the people was great...the truck wabled and had no I say no pick up and go. barely made it passed 40....

TONY R. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I just had a problem with one of the vehicles other than that the customer service was impeccable

Darlene R. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing much, those service guys worked diligently, smart and answered all my questions. show me how to work the truck and they set the mileage to calculate the miles correctly, they were awesome!

ALICIA B on 8/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steve was very helpful and the gentlemen on the afternoon shift was pleasant as well. We recommend to family and friends.

LEE S on 9/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One of the yard helpers was not very professional he was trying to assist me with a problem with the latch on the U-Box while talking on a personal call.