U-Haul at Telegraph

U-Haul at Telegraph

Share |

Address

18270 Telegraph Rd
Detroit, MI 48219

(313) 534-8063

(Telegraph just south of grand river)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Telegraph

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Telegraph

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

OCTAVIA S. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U haul your service was above excellent. You help my son with b our move and we thank you. Have a blessed life.

LARON G. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hire more people to assist at the front desk. Customers should not have to wait in line for an hour!

JAMES S. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I WAS VERY SATISFY WITH YOUR SERVICE, THE RATE REASONABLE AND THE TRUCK WAS CLEAN KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.

janet s. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both gentlemen from checkin to checkout were great to deal with. Friendly and super nice.

ANITA P. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was able to get my moving most of the way done but I really needed more time but could not afford it

CHRISTIE L. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I called cust serv to let them know I needed more time the rep told me I had to bring the uhaul back and she emphasized had several times until I told her the mgr told me to call if I needed extra time. She was very rude.

Tomeka E. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager was excellent with helping me

Rahsaan I. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wow! these questions don't seem relavent to my experience at all. You should ask what did we think about the price for 4 hours of rental... I think that should be extended to maybe 5 or 6 hours. Also I think you are charging us twice if you are billing us for mileage and gas... I think you should pick one or the other. If you are going to charge mileage then don't charge gas or if you are charging for gas then don't charge mileage. I think that is just greed. This if my real re

glen W. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service rep was very knowledgeable and understanding. He helped us beyond what is expected . I was pleasantly surprised at his willingness to help us out.

JUSTINE T. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeith is always very helpful along with others guys enjoy going to this location great service every time thank u

David G. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well

William P. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and professional staff

LENORE V. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my address need to be correct 5070 bosuns way apt b1 ypsilanti mi 48197 mrs lenore vaughn

MARTIN J. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service - attentive to customer needs

Gary B. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck that I rented was very noisey going down the road. I would hate to drive it for very long.

Tony S. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Poor management at above location very unprofessional General Manager at above location will not return

BRIANNA C. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul did not have cruise control or automatic windows in addition to several other lacking features and horrible gas mileage in spite of its advertised "fuel efficiency"

RICHARD H. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys that helped were knowledgeable and very helpful. I had my rental unit quickly and was on the road quickly..great teamwork.

TOMOTHY C. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only issue was I was quoted 4 days and the contract was printed out for 3 days. The attendant updated the record in the system to 4 days, and I confirmed this twice over the weekend with Customer service that I could return on Monday the 11th, once on Saturday and also on Sunday. It was returned at 7:15 on Sunday evening. I was billed on Monday for the extra day. It took me 3 calls speaking with 6 people to get them to agree and see the communication on returning on Monday the 11th. I hope and expect the credit to come through without any additional calls. I thought the people I dealt with at the location were very good. The only concern I have is the documentation and billing given the fact I made several inquiries. Tim Cassette

renee w. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The u haul store was very helpful and clean and well stocked with supplies and trucks

YASHICA N. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The reps were inpatient and offered equipment we were renting to another customer by lying and saying they had a reservation and didn't. After calling the rep out, he became agitated and didn't want to assist us anymore. I felt they involved personal feelings get in the way of them using good customer service skills.

Dave L. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inform them of all the excessive charges automatically checked when a card is swiped. I was charged for things I never asked for or needed.

TENISHA T. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your company is Trash. I will NOT recommend anyone.

Dennis T. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

rented a Truck, 14 footer to move a refrigerator, but no Dolly was available to rent. So I had to buy a dolly = $100.00 at Lowes+ Rental = $176.00 for a 4 hr rental. Mot happy with that, hoe do u rental a Truck without the necessary tools for the renting Job at hand???

Michael J. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

For a main agent, this location is grossly under staffed. There was just one person to man the computers, and help customers with their equipment. I had the choice of several other locations, and this one certainly won't be my first choice next time

ARMANDO H. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and the drop off after hours was on point. Thanks!

Darlene B. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied. Would not change a thing

Shawn B. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your guys were great, very friendly and helpful!

Arthur B. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only problem I had was that I was told I could return the truck w a closer location but ended up returning it where I got it which was some 3 miles further away from where I moved 2.

terrylon d. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did not know there was no ramp until I open the truck to load my things.

lakeisha c. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Things were very smooth

LORETHA H. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are busy, yet fast and efficient. Very personalized services towards customer needs. I will be a return customer in the future.

CHARLES E. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I picked up a truck that had 1/8 of a tank of gas. I purchased $30.00 in gasoline when I left the lot. I returned the truck approximately 4 hours later, driving only about 45 miles (at $0.79 per mile). When I returned the vehicle it was barley under 1/4 tank of gas. When I say barely, think of the width of the indicator marker! There was approximately twice the amount of gas in the vehicle as when I picked it up. I was told that because it was not at least 1/4 tank of gas in the truck that I could not be credited for the gas. To return a vehicle with more fuel than when you start, and be told you did not return with enough gas is poor business practices. This is ridiculous and a total rip-off. I will be telling the rest of my friends and business owners to find another rental company so they will not get robber too.

Tika J. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I did not appreciate the long wait time and the sales associate was not friendly at all. Whatever happen to customer service with a smile. I think that the 19.95 deal is a total rip off!!!! I will never use u haul ever again and I will never recommend you all to anyone. I had a long wait to get the rental truck and a longer wait to return the truck. There should always be more than one person to service your customers and they should better trained for customer service. My experience with U haul was awful!!!!!!!!!! I will take my business else where in the future. Someone told me that your service sucks and now I know first hand. Thanks for nothing!!!!!!!!!

Malcolm N. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gas tank was very low, about less than an eighth of a tank prior to driving from the lot.

KIM M. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

HARVEY D. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was well used, there was a problem with the parking brake. Sometimes it would set and other times it had to be played with for it to set. The General Manager was a very helpful young man, he did a greasy job!

Thomas R. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The power steering was not working at 100%. The truck was hard to turn while maneuvering in the parking lot. The front headlight was out. I tried to get a credit for overfilling the fuel but my "promised" return call has not happened :-(

monique j. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement! Excellent service

Deborah S. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gas tank level was over estimated when I picked up the truck and the gas tank level was underestimated in UHaul's favor. I returned the tank at the level where I found it. Upon receiving the truck, I had to draw it to the attention of the technician. However, since I dropped the truck off; I could not look over the technician shoulders. I feel I was cheated.

Jody B. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great.??????.keep it up I'll be back.very nice people.thanks again.

RICHARD Q. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't see how it could have been easier.

LINDA D. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

AT ANYTIME I HAVE VISIT THIS LOCATION. THE EMPLOYEES WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL. THEY CARE ABOUT THE CUSTOME'S NEEDS! THEY WENT BEYOND THEIR DUTIES. MADE EVERYONE FEEL IMPORTANT

HELEN C. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The $19.95 per day advertising is very misleading. I believe charging $0.59 per mile is outrageous considering the fact that the tank has to be at the same level when returned. Additionally, there is a required $11.00+ charge for the insurance. My move for over $44.00 for a round-trip of less than 25 miles over a two-hour loan period, making it $22.00 per hour. Please change your advertising to reflect this.

CARL W. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clarence Vicent III, the Store Manager, was friendly and professional. I especially appreciated the fact his U-Haul business cards were available. He and his staff quickly processed my paper work and answered all my questions. I plan to use this location for my next move in late June. Very good customer service, resulting in a very satisfied customer. - Carl W. Wellborn Medicare Benefit Consultant

RICHARD G. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and vrry helpful customer service.

JUDY W. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine. No complaints.

AISHIA P. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very well

DENNARD G. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the rep was very helpful and considerate. I was in and out in a heartbeat. Thank you

Patric H. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who waited on me in the morning was very helpful. A real asset to U-Haul would take him on my team any day. The fellow in the evening could use some help it was like he was mad that it was prepaid on a credit card?? asked me twice if I was going to pay cash I said I would then he found out it was paid. I think you may have a problem. Brought bag 2 bundles of blankets never opened that the guy in the morning did a little suggestive selling on but was told there was no credit?? little odd but over all a good experience.

GEROGE W. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good manager at this location...I will return

LISA T. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great! Please continue the great customer service.

JERRY W. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Those guys u have working at this location excellent young men very polite and professional,will come back when in need for rental.

TAMMY S. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to applaud the staff at this location. They truly provided exceptional customer service. I left a location that was closer to my house because of poor service and these young men were not only courteous and professional but gave me an exceptional customer experience both when renting and returning. Thank you.

ALICIA B on 8/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steve was very helpful and the gentlemen on the afternoon shift was pleasant as well. We recommend to family and friends.

LEE S on 9/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One of the yard helpers was not very professional he was trying to assist me with a problem with the latch on the U-Box while talking on a personal call.