U-Haul at Telegraph

U-Haul at Telegraph

Share |

Address

18270 Telegraph Rd
Detroit, MI 48219

(313) 534-8063

(Telegraph just south of grand river)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul at Telegraph

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul at Telegraph

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Carlton W. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Today, on May 3, 2015, I picked up a truck around 10:00 am and dropped it off around 4:45. At both times, there was only one employee working. Thus, it took an extremely long time, from waiting in line, to do these routine tasks. I will note that the two young men who were working alone (and do everything) were very police and professional, even though it seems as though they were left to do the jobs of multiple people. As it relates to the vehicle, it did not start right away and would only start when you press the gas pedal while turning the ignition. Also, the gas meter moves while you are driving back and forth, it was broken, making it difficult to measure how much gas you used. Lastly, the ramp was broken and would not roll back into the truck. Instead, it had to be placed into the truck (it was like this when I got the vehicle). I understand that this truck is older (approx 180,000 miles), but I feel that I should not have to pay the same rate for this truck, with several things wrong with it, as one with nothing wrong. In sum, I feel like I was given a broken item even though I paid full price.

Sharonda H. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent. I was helped efficiently by friendly representatives. The store was clean and so were the trucks. I am a very happy customer.

YANCY G. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service both inside and out! Will use again.

Tracy R. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Start something new gas tank should be full or empty

Shaun L. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have one person come to speak with the customer and inspect the vehicle. I had a male and female come and felt ganged up on. The female was more pleasant than the male.

Christopher M. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

RH axle suspenison appeared to be broken (trailer was riding on the jounce bumper - this was not obvious until after a chance to exchange for a different trailer had passed.

IRMA H. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great group of employees. Keep up the good work.

RICHARD Z. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lower costs/price Customer service was great!

JACQUELIN P. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent they were very kind,I just dont like the smoke smell in the vehicle,but that everything else was great!

NICOLE S. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Im pissed they blocked my car in so i was unable to get it out when i returned the uhail

LAMONT W. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The initial truck I rented had an electrical issue which caused me to have to reschedule my move they discounted the cost of the initial rental and I was told if I returned to rent again I would recieve a $50 discount so I rented again the following weekend. Needless to say they would not honor the offer and the service was horrible on top of the fact that they blocked my car in their lot. I will never return to U Haul again and would not suggest anyone else go, or at least not the Telegraph and Grand River location!! Sincerely, One Pissed Off Customer!!

Michelle F. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The store is a bit small and the line can easily get to the entrance of the building

Darius T. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from the moment I picked up the truck, till I returned the truck.

Tonya H. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer services was really good and I had no problem with renting and returning the Truck.

KATIE C. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged I spoke with manager and no return call or credit on my account for there error. Very dissatisfied on how this was handled. Still waiting will not go there again...

ALJENAE W. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service agents were knowledgeable and professional.

RENITA G. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The service was slow and i was charged for a dolly I didn't use. I will never return to this store.

LAVERNE W. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

employers were very helpful in my time of despair they could see that I was going through a rough period and they were very kind and helpful and I personally recommend them to anyone else. thank you U-Haul

Nick B. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff checking me in tonight was rude , dirty trailer (oil inside) and it has snowed in over 5 days seems to me they could have the lot plowed by now so we can manuever around the lot !

YASMINE G. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thoroughly check vehicles, with perspective client. To prevent unseen damages or malfunctioning rentals. Although my experience was' impeccable, no one noticed the left taillight mal-function until 11pm (during my transition).

ROBERT s. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gary McDaniel and his team of employees did an excellent job! Thank you all......we'll certainly consider your services in the future.

Thomas R. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location several times & have always had a good experience.

TONDRA L. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the service that I received during my move. I will definitely use this location again.

KATHY H. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The older African American man was very nice and answered every question or concern I had. My friends and I had trouble with closing and opening the truck back big door, because the rolling pin or thingy was worn out and some missing. That made it harder to move and effect our time planned to be done. I thought the younger guy would had gave a discount of 10% because of the problem. I was disappointed that he did not offer any discount for our troubles.

Victor S. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great from pickup, and especially dropoff!

gary f. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The young man who helped us had a great attitude! He was very professional and attentive to our needs. He is an asset to U-Haul. He should be commended for his wonderful customer service. Mr. and Mrs. Gary Force

Jasmin M. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented mileage was hiked up but I'm pretty sure it's because of the terrible transmission. Uhaul should invest in a really good mechanic!

raven s. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charged me twice.. Although you all admitted fault and agreed to any fees, things like this could effect some people's financial circumstances. It is absolutely unacceptable to over charge people accidentally or otherwise.

CORLA C. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A 200k truck low oil low heat is not what's expected from u guys

Dawn C. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and the service was fast.

JULIA S. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I GET PROPANE FROM THIS LOCATION AND EVERYONE IS ALWAYS NICE

LINDA D. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly fast service. Very pleasant experience.

Sharon D. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

ALICIA B on 8/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Steve was very helpful and the gentlemen on the afternoon shift was pleasant as well. We recommend to family and friends.

LEE S on 9/3/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One of the yard helpers was not very professional he was trying to assist me with a problem with the latch on the U-Box while talking on a personal call.