U-Haul of Boynton Beach

U-Haul of Boynton Beach

Share |

Address

1319 N Federal Hwy
Boynton Beach, FL 33435

(561) 737-0615

(S Of Gateway)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Boynton Beach

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Boynton Beach

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DAVID F. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve everything is always ok.

STEVE W. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I called the store to request a 17' truck and the call center answered. They told me a truck would be available once I got to the store. To my surprise the computer systems from the store to customer service don't synchronize. The representative laughed and said "sorry, what you gonna do". I found the lack of professionalism appalling! Won't be back anytime soon!!!!

Lydia B. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! Easy process!

HEMEN P. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need to have two person on desk I was wait like 20 min I have two people on front.

FRANK D. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was sent to a location 30 miles from my residence and the equipment (tow dolly) wasn't even available. Called customer service and they were no help at all. I was given an attitude and hung up on!

YVONNE F. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional, well oiled machine we were in and out in no time. The office was immaculate! Great experience! If you choose this location to rent from you have made the right choice!

DAVID A. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very cramped location, hard to maneuver , uhaul workers were very good and helpfull.

stacy l. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have used Uhaul in the past and feel I always get a great value from them. The people are friendly and courteous. The trucks are easy to load. The truck I used this past did have a sticking ramp but otherwise no problems.

Vicki S. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more staff available on Saturday when reservations are high to process customers quickly.

KARL EDWARD V. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lower pricing a bit for repeat customers....

STEVEN F. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

although there just briefly, experience was wonderful. i had a gentleman "Sharkey" help me out..he was lovely and helpful. pleasant experience.

LOUISE R. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I made the reservation I was told I would be called and told where to pick up the equipment. The pick up time was to be 4pm. When I called on the pick up day they said my reservation was cancelled. Then I rented pads was charged for them and they were not in the van!

IAN F. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Process was simple and straightforward. I was in and out with the truck and my supplies

SARAH P. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and friendly service.

RONALD S. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was way over charged for mileage. I will write down my mileage when I dropped off the truck I was over charged by 50 miles. I hope this can be resolved promptly.

jonathaan G. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have Trucks at full tanks when given out or an option to return on less than given with a fee upfront. Very hard to fill a truck to an exact fuel level. I know i over filled and that cost me more money. I was given a truck on 1/4 tank and 1/2 tanks.

ROSEMARY M. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There should be a grace period on returning the truck? I was 39 mins late, n was charged an extra whopping $70.00? Not like they needed the truck? They hád more than enough trucks at this location.

CHRISTOPHER T. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck had a horrible transmission.

MALINDA C. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

CLEAN THE INSIDE OF THE U-HAUL

RANDY H. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had been told I could drop off before 10 am and not be penalized. I called the evening before asking if I could drop it off after the store hours as I would not be able to get the truck to them until 10 and was told that after hours dropp of was not available at the location. When I arrived at 9:25 I had to wait 13 minutes to be checked in the outside attendant attempted to clear the additional day because I was within the 1 hour grace period but couldn't and sent me inside. I informed the inside attendant of the outside events and that I had called the night before and she said well you must have talked to phonix... They don't know what they are doing there. The attendant pointed out that the contract had 8:29 as the time due and that I owed for another day as I was beyond the 1 hour grace period. I reminded the attendant that I had arrived at 9:25 and that I had been told I could drop it off by 10 and that I called about dropping the night before. She gave me a $20.00 discount or I could not pay it and be held liable for the $45000.00 value of the truck. A little over the top. As a manager in a customer service industry I would have expected her to speak with the outside attendant but when I suggested this I was told "it don't mater cus the clock here says 10:02 and that's all that matters" I hope thT this is used to coach the staff the extra $20.00 would have been easier to accept if the professionalism had been better. I have had disputes over charges with my customers and with reasonable explanation of policy, apology for the misunderstanding am able to often end the complaint with a request from the customer for additional service. When a customer tells my staff or me that they had been told something different or a different version or other facts I expect them to at least inquire with the other party and even if what they did say was incorrect I honor it and coach on my end , provided it is not illegal, immoral or unethical or would cause irreparable damage to the welfare of the company, it's not the customers fault that we made a mistake.

Amy D. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Check your equipment before telling the customer it's ready!!! My tow dolly did not have a functioning left brake light or turn signal. Truck was partially loaded so they made us switch trucks, having to move heavy furniture again. Still could not get things to function. This took considerable time....meanwhile, I had movers waiting back at my home to finish loading the truck. Horrible experience. Ended up having to drive 2 hours away for a functioning tow dolly. They credited my account some, but no amount of money could have lessened my inconvenience and stress level!

JERRY W. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing the great customer service oriented actions that are being done at this time.

Udrica F. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos and his team did an excellent job. I was in and out in minutes. This needs to be a training locations for other uhauls.

LUIS C. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thnx

Philip S. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice and friendly people. The only way it could be improved is by having two lines; one for people who have pre-registered and know what they are doing.

ANNA P. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was quoted one amount on the phone and in person was told it would be over 300 dollars extra: when asked to explain the guy was rude and not helpful. After calling the call center back and explaining the issue they assured us that the price would remain at what was quoted, the guy at the location refused to honor the price. At that point we decided to go with Penske when they quoted us over 500 dollars less than uhaul. Upon receiving the good news we cancelled the order with uhaul, and all of a sudden they decided to match penskes price... "What happened to I can't give discounts?" I would never use uhaul again if I decide to move again just because of the treatment I received. And to top it off the company I am employed by does all the glass work for uhaul and Penske. Terrible service and dishonest employees.

sandra c. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent company. Great service! !!!

Hilary A. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff was awesome. It was pouring down rain all day but everyone was working hard and efficiently despite the weather.

Melissa P. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I placed a last minute reservation. Once I get to the location I'm told that I can not get a van because they have none available. He stated that they have 4 other reservations and only have 2 vans available. He offered to give me a bigger vehicle BUT it would be 89 cents a mile. How can you want to charge me extra when it was Uhauls fault that they can't figure out how to make accurate reservations.

MICHAEL J. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My tail Light was out. Just not to happy with u haul. After my rental today I don't think I'll be using again unless they can fix it. I spend my money to get sonething that's broken. Not fair

Patrick W. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tell us that if we don't choose coverage, we have to provide our insurance card and put the deductible down.

JENNIFER B. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not hit customer vehicles with trailers while installing them

Medesha F. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies inside and the guys outside provided excellent customer service! They made sure I got the right equipment at the correct price which helped to make my move a little less stressful. Keep up the good work!!

SCHUMAN P. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos was very kind and courteous

STEVEN P. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Booked on-line, thought that I had reserved a trailer at the store only 2 miles from my house, stood in line for one hour to find out that the trailer was at another store, 5 miles away. After I turned the trailer in at my destination, my debit card was charged 3 times for the same rental.

KARIN M. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul truck was given to us in poor condition. Interior had duck tape used as temporary patch for water leaks. Which resulted in the damage of our personal belongings.

gina s. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Also the guys that helped move us into my apartment were fantastic. They worked very hard and never stopped! I would highly recommend them to anyone who is planning to move. I found them on the U-Haul website.

LESLIE A. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For convenience. The van was dirty and wreaked of cigarette smoke. We couldn't drive without the windows open.

JODI H. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my overall experience was not good. I arrived at location on time. I reserved my truck online the day before. I also received a text conf. letting me know which location and what time to arrive to pick up my truck. upon arrival i was informed that they did not have a truck for me. they had nothing on computer to confirm. I showed them my email confirmation at which point they tried a little harder. Then I was informed that there still was no vehicle reserved for me at this location, and it was all "corporates fault" they said "corporate" always created problems for them to deal with, they said corporate told lies. I really did not need to hear something negative being told to me ( the customer ) from one of your own employees. At any rate, they told me to wait and they would see what they could do. For one thing, I would not mention any of these things if not for what just happened the other day, two weeks after my rental. But now, due to the real problem, I feel the need to express my entire experience. the two employees behind the desk were complete opposites, the assistant was very helpful, cheerful, smiled and made me feel better, she actually kept the situation berable. her boss at the location, never once gave me eye contact a greeting or smile, i was ignored until she asked for his help and he was seating right beside her , she was standing. he had a grumpy face that read you are a bother to me. he started to help in the slowest shuffle i ever saw. no motivation whatsoever. My husband and I spent two hrs on our move day in that store. We were pushed aside while they dealt with others that came after us. the boy in the lot was awesome as well, he showed compasion, was trying to offer other sized trucks, all things the so called manager did not do. The manager then made a call, he did not tell me what he was doing, but i over heard as i was standing directly in front of him. he was calling another customer who was very late picking up a truck that was the size i ordered. All this time he had a truck that was reserved the same way mine was. this customer was over an hour late i was told after. he did not answer phone so they finally decided to let us have it. we had already been waiting an hour and a half, this was so frustrating to me. It would not have been half as bad if this man was one iota of customer service related. finally we get the truck, i sign the paperwork and tip the lot boy as he was a gem. I drive away and notice an empty tank, I had to pull into first gas station i got to. I returned the truck with 1/8th tank as i felt being given an empty tank that was fair. I was already to far behind my move day to go back and argue with someone that already gave me a good idea of what his customer service skills were. We returned the truck as scheduled and went about our busy lives of post move. a few days ago i see a new charge taken from my card from uhaul for one hundred and sixty dollars, never was i informed by any means of t

george d. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was nice, easy, and smooth..

Chad R. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All of the staff were very nice. Location was busy and there was a line, but it wasn't excessive. Truck was relatively clean, but old, and could have used an alignment. I would gladly go back, and hope for a better vehicle

STUART M. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I waited over 45 minutes on line at this location and when they brought me the truck, it had a huge puddle of water inside the back. I had to wait 15 more minutes for them to remove the water and mop the truck.

MIKE L. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The installer needs to know how to correctly attach chains.....you DO NOT twist them to make them shorter!!!!

WENDY C. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing-excellent experience; great customer service- even in the pouring rain; associates were very accommodating. I will definitely rent from that location again (this was my 3rd time)!

gina m. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am about to give a poor review and write on your contact form for a response. The service was slow, renting the truck was about 15 minutes for what could have been 5 if the person behind the counter had a sense of urgency. Then our truck had a broken gas gauge, a screaming loud "primary brake" light which caused us to slow down our trip and drive us crazy, poor customer service upon return of the truck, a big charge for gas we didn't deserve to be charged for and now horrible customer service in trying to get help or speak to management. This is the worst customer service we've experienced and will never be using u-haul again

MICHAEL R. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure the person renting the vehicles know which locations are 24 hour and educate customer customer service people to the fact that many people using the equipment are moving to an unfamiliar location. The drop off location should indicate where to leave vehicle or trailer, esp in a strip mall after hours

Charles C. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was in and out very quickly. They had exactly what I wanted. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall experience was very good. I will be using Uhaul again in the future.

RENEE L. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all was great

NYASHA K. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody was extremely nice to me during my entire visit... I was treated as though my business was appreciated and like I was welcomed there... the team at this location was nothing short of EXCELLENT each and every one of the associates there wore a smile, they are an asset to the U-haul company!!!

NIL E. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Allow customers to drop off the vehicles at any location.

STUART G. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everyone here was very helpful! The 800 number i called to make the reservation was wonderful. The folks were very helpful and friendly and didn't try to just rush me off the phone.

carlista J. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Put the correct rental equipment on the truck.

DEIDRE W. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not aware my 10ft. truck had no ramp until I was ready to move my things & Seriously hurt my shin by bumping it several times on the towing fastener that protrudes.....Please inform the customer of these details...ITS IMPORTANT TO US...

brenda m. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing good as can get

EDGAR L. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was fast and very efficient

ANDRES S. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When we arrived to pick up the truck. The customer service representative said that we does not have any truck available. However I saw like 4 set of keys for the 17 f truck that we rented. He gave us another truck but I did no like his actitud. Now we are disputing some charges because according to them we keep the truck for 3 days when I keep it only for 3 hours. Next time I'll go to budget.

Daphno N. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We received great customer service.

SCOTT N. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had to ask three times for different trailers due to poor tires (dry-rotted and cracked) AND faulty wiring harnesses before leaving on a cross-country move. INSPECT YOUR EQUIPMENT CAREFULLY. BETTER YET, DO NOT RENT FROM UHAUL!

JOHN R. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Processing time a little longer that it should be both on pick up and drop off.

TOI A. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rental agent very professional.

MARIE L. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reduce the wait time

gregory d. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Greet customers, smile, speak respectfully, say please, say thank you, focus on customer. Be nice as if the job requires it. I did not get any of that.

German A. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-hual send me the confirmation of the rental truck was ready for me. When I got to the u-hual place. Was not truck available

RICHARD M. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented did not get the fuel mileage as advertised by the manufacturer. On the way back from my run I was getting only 14.8 MPG on the highway. In town before I made my run with the trailer, it was getting 15.5. The engine ran rough at speed and "chugged" at times, indicating a miss fire.

Tracy W. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lairs & thieves forged contract,bullshit

JOHN T. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

JOHN B. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bryant was great!!!

MARISOL C. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

can't think of a single thing that needs improving. very courteous and knowledgeable staff. clean store and trucks.

ABUL S. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

rep wasnt very helpful

Richard L. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All is fine.

JACOB F. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The girl behind the counter, ms. Jackson, was outstanding. I can't rate your other employees because there WERE none. Just herself and one guy taking care of about ten people. No dollies were available and the truck I rented had NO GAS CAP. All problems at this location lie with management and management alone.

Nick A. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inside of windshield was very dirty

AURELIA U. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I used Uhaul for years i never have problem but this time was my worst experience i dont know if the woman who taked my reservation dont know what she is doing or what? I called friday 8 am to get a 9 feet van for 24 hrs and the woman ask me why you dont take two days in case you dont finish in one day i answer you right When i stop to pick up the van they told me my reservation is until 6 am !!! I called to see who can help me and not body give me a solution before they close i take a pick up truck only God help me because thanks him those two we dont have rain I start used this facility because i moved to lantana,Florida again i being used uhaul of Margate,Florida for my bussiness and I never have so much agravation

Darline C. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Con: The location has limited parking space for personal vehicles. Pro: The manager there, Mercedes Morris was very helpful and took pride in her job.

GEORGENE B. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Efficient staff and good trucks, but not enough parking space. Trucks everywhere and nowhere to go. I couldn't get a ride there, had to leave my car parallel parked on Federal Highway.

MICHEAL S. on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ONLY thing I would ask is to be more responsive to the phone - I had called a number of times in the morning to turn IN the truck, but it went to the call center. At one time they told me they would message the location to call me - but never heard from them until I went there 4 hours later. OTHER THAN THAT - THESE GUYS ARE GREAT and very appreciated for them being here!!!! THANK YOU to ALL !!!!! :)

Larry H. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The van was dirty on the outside but that's ok. What really bothers me Is u advertise 19.95 for a vehicle and by the time u add in mileage, fees and gas replacement the price quadrupled. I ended up paying 100.00 dollars all totaled for a 5 hour van rental. That is just crazy. What happened to the days of free mileage???but to charge for mileage and gas replacement, fees, taxes, insurance?? How do u stay in business?? Never again if I can help it.

RICK B. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a little bit of a back-up in the morning but staff stepped it up and got everybody out before it got too bad

MARCELO F. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only problem was they did not keep the truck with the gas tank full, which leaves doubt in the measurement of the meter when you go to checkout,

JOHN S. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding experience. Great staff at this location!

MIRIAM R. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you guys and gals rock!!!!

DION T. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, great trucks, and great prices.

Mario R. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great services . Good truck

JUAN C. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I SHALL HAVE A DESCOUNT IF I RETURN THE TRUCK BEFORE 8 HRS.

ALEXIS P. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were polite and very professional. Everything was done quick and easy, pretty much every customers dream.

Margaret K. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff! Thanks for the free upgrade!

W. Scott M. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience

DAVID A. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was quick and painless!

NICOLE D. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called the day before the pick up date. They had a 14 foot Uhaul instead of a 10 which I asked for. The guy said he would call me back of he could get one. I never received a call that day. I ended up switching it on the main website. It was very disrespectful he never called back for a confirmation that I would have the right size of uhual.

jerry w. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful with my local trailer rental. They assisted me with the hook-up and explained the basics of the mechanical workings of the emergency trailer brakes as well as assisted me when I returned the trailer. I would recommend this location without any reservations and will be back to rent from them again.

patricia n. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly and your customer service representatives were very courteous and helpful. Thank you.

MACHELE H. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a great experience. Quick & efficient

Jesus M. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reserving online was great!

BOBBIE F. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Remove "Reliant Hand's Moving" from your list of Moving services-(a bait and switch operation) They listed services at $100 +5.95 handling fee for 2 hrs with 2 men. When Reliant arrived to meet me at U-Haul to pick up the truck they added a $2.00 charge per mile to the cost. Said they forgot to tell me. I declined. I have a witness to this attempted fraud and scam.

Beverly A. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied! Customer service was great!

MIRIAM R. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location has always been knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. I would not change a thing. thanks you, Mimi

ERIC H. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very understanding staff and management. I got a truck that was to small they changed it out for me with little to no hassle. With all the things going on moving the last thing I needed to deal with was getting other truck and they took care of that for me.

SAMAI B. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Computers were done and the drop off time was affected, but all the employees were great

SCOTT B. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good supplies and equipment. Parking is not great, but adequate. Provided an almost new truck which operated flawlessly and returned almost 15 mpg! Decent brakes too.

robert g. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

JAMES M. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get trucks with better gas mileage!

LUIS C. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Charge less per mile!

Dennis H. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was very old with high mileage

PATRICIA l. on 4/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service !!! Thank you

CARLISLE L. on 4/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comment

KATHRYN B. on 4/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing - every uhaul rep i came in contact with was excellent!!

MARY K. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the rate on the truck is a daily rate, and I was told I had to return the truck by 5 because someone else rented it. Why should I pay the same $40 and not use the truck the whole day? The people there were so rude and lazy. There were SO many dents in the truck and most of them weren't marked and when I said something about it, they said, don't worry, you have insurance....So does that mean that they would say I made those dents because I purchased insurance? I will never go there again. Very unhelpful and lazy staff

LINTON B. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All I can say is WOW!! These guys are great I had an excellent experience what an awesome crew Mr. Gene has.

RONALD M. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Limited parking

KRISHNA M. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The right rear view mirror did not stay in the adjusted position but moved within 5 minutes of adjusting this created a very serious problem since I could not see the traffic on my right side to change lanes, the mirror needs to be tightened,

ASHTONG D. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was told by the customer service agent that I would find the truck I wanted in 2:30 hours, when I came back, the truck was ready to be used. I enjoyed doing business with you guys, keep it up...

William R. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great crew. Keep up the good work!

JAHN CLYMER F. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There should be no need to pay $7.00 for the use of a hand truck already attach to the truck. That should be a courtesy. Thanks. JCF

JEAN B. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Verify everything is working before you let a truck out.

Ryan P. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very nice and helpful. There was only one issue I had and that was went I first arrived to pick up my trailor the line inside was to the door. the woman behind the counter could seem to care less about the amount of people in line. The gentlemen outside were very helpful and fast paced once the paperwork was done I was out of there 5 mins later.

JILLANN r. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Tell them the facts that a deductible comes automatically out of their account and is not held like UHaul claims..

Kimberly C. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

parking for customers is bad equipment was okay but could have been better staff was great. in and out would use them again

luckas l. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees don't know they job well, i recommend ti do drug test for employees and training about corporation roles, but last one is connected with most u-haul places, because every time i go to the different location they give to me different information and prices.IM talking same state and same county.........

JOHN D. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly & helpful staff. This is our 2nd time using your services.

CHARLES R. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer tire had a slow leak that was not discovered until after the car had been loaded and the trailer hitched up to the towing vehicle. Everything had to be undone creating a delay in my plans. The staff fixed the issue as best they could as quickly as they could, but the delay cost me in the long run.

JAY U. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff. Anthony, in particular. Good man.

MICHAEL J. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and exceeded all expectations.

SARAH F. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was dissatisfied that my reservation was not on file. I had to give all of my information again. I was also unhappy that the truck size I wanted was unavailable for rental. I was told they had one but due to a late reservation the next day I would not be able to rent it. The lady at the counter was not friendly about it. However, in the past I have had no issues with this location.

Mark M. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly. No complaints about any aspect of the rental of the U-Haul truck. All employees were nice, friendly, and professional.

ROBERT S. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people here were extremely courteous and helpful. Couldn't ask for more.

ROBERT SCOTT H. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A little better staffing, perhaps. (I know...you have six people on the clock, and not a customer for 4 hours. But with two or three, there is a line out the door. Go figure).

jerry b. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Treat people with respect. Clean windows on trucks and I had to install a tail light bulb. Inside of truck was filthy.

LINDA W. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can use more staff for rentals. Wait time is considerably long.

Douglas B. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

With on-line set up, your group had me in/out and done ASAP! Like a well oiled machine :)

MARYALICE N. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always been very satisfied with my rentals. The staff is professional and timely in my dealings. Thank you

CRAIG C. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Second time I rented a local truck from this location.Second time the truck failed to start due to battery problem once I was away from facility .Called Uhaul 800 number,mechanic scheduled to be there within 1 hour,finally showed over 1 hour late.No apology,delay totaled almost 3 hours,Penske in the future.

MARIE L. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think the employees could minimize the wait of dropping off by attending as soon as the equipment arrived. I was waiting while they were chatting with each other, but other than that, all went well.

MAUREEN P. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking lot was overcrowded

STEVEN C. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

no hitch person was available for 2 days

Joseph S. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On march 29 (sat) I sent my brother to pick a van up Laticia stated none were available. I then reserved one online and proceeded to pick it up. Whats that about? Sounds like laticia didnt want paperwork!

JAMES T. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Could use more parking, not the most convenient location to get to.

CARLOS F. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck had abs light on and then brake light turned on and off at times. Worried us a little but truck made it and we got to our destination. Could be a bad switch or sensor. Would be peace of mind to see 26" trucks get updated to new units.

DAHLIA C. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! All employees were pleasant and very helpful!!!

jarda l. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just continue to keep those happy willing to serve attitudes that I appreciate from U-Haul employees.

JAMES M on 1/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people was very very good helper and friendly ... I will recommend to keep up the good work

CHARLES O on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

made packing and storage an easy process