U-Haul of Boynton Beach

U-Haul of Boynton Beach

Share |

Address

1319 N Federal Hwy
Boynton Beach, FL 33435

(561) 737-0615

(S Of Gateway)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Boynton Beach

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Boynton Beach

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

TIMOTHY W. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved a van via you Reservations Center but as I pulled into the pick up location, the Manager called to me advise me he did not have one. He did offer a larger vehicle. Unfortunately, I had 4 people waiting to help me and I had no choice even though I knew the community would not allow a commercial vehicle in on a Saturday. We ended up carrying the future pieces almost a mile outside the gates!!! To make matters worst, I called your reservations center to speak to a Manager. Unfortunately, since it was late in the day, no one was on duty. I left my phone number and asked for a return call. I'm still waiting for my return call. I assure you I will never use your vehicles again and will share this story with anyone I hear is interested in using your company.

MICHELLE S. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First visit wasn't so great. A girl lied that there were no vans available. Went right home and reserved one online. It was around closing and maybe she didn't feel like working. Yesterday was a much more pleasant experience. I believe it was the General manager Very accomodating and friendly.

NAPEL l. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking is a must in customer service I could find no parking I had to find on the street which is scary. Overall the service was wonderfull.

GEORGE M. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people behind the counter. Fast and efficient.

ALLEN Z. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more than 1 person at the counter.it took 1 and 1/2 hrs just waiting in line!

CHERIE L. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only reason that we checked no on the equipment clean and well maintained is because we found live roaches in the cab of the cargo van. They were in the glove box and then when my husband went to move the van after we unloaded it, he found more live ones under the driver's seat. We told the company about it and they said they would take care of the problem.

BETTY JEAN L. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had fast courteous service well pleased

daniel l. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was almost new. Inside the vehicle was dirty.

LORETTA M. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good customer service. Very knowledgeable and efficient.

LEONARD K. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

At least make it appear you want to service customers. You presently have the attitude of doing me a favor by renting me a truck.

MILDRED T. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos and Ed were exceptional. Although it was time for them to leave, they helped me beyond closing time and I was so grateful. True customer service knowledge.

Lisa H. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Location is very small for the amount of equipment located at this site. There is no parking spaces for clients to sign out rental vehicles. Location is right on a busy street. Dangerous entry and exit. Drop off at this location is virtually impossible with the amount of traffic in this area. Personnel were not happy to be at work. The oncoming female that worked there was using profanity. I had a child with me. This was extremely uncalled for.

CARLINE H. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gene is the best,nicest and knowledgeable worker/manager from all the uhaul I ever visited

Monica P. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged $26.00 to fake an a rental(van) that I cleaned the day before returning the van back to uhaul

JENNIFER W. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Contract #86619930- On 3/7/15 I rented AV 8303B a trailer for $18.95 at 1319 N Federal Hwy, Boynton Beach, FL. I have my own trailer hitch, draw bar and ball. I picked up the trailer, used it, and when my sister returned it, they did not leave the draw bar and ball. I've been calling since Sunday morning to get this back. I've left messages with several people for a call back because I can't get through to the actual store location. It seems all my calls are forwarded to a call center. In speaking with Carla yesterday she wrote the store and said I would get a call back from the manager who wasn't there yesterday . In speaking with Francis Jones this morning, she again wrote the store in Boynton because there is no answer. I'm now writing an official complaint due to no communication from this location. I did not want to have to do this, but I need to hear from someone! My daughter can pick up the bar/ball today after 6pm.

MARC S. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

improve the access to and from the street. It is Very crowded and on a busy highway.

MARC P. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your did a good job

Dawn T. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hire more employees like Barry! He provided excellent customer service; he was professional, knowledgeable and polite.

DUSTIN O. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck's hatch was bashed in. I've had my car radio and other stuff stolen while parked at that location. In the past, they've run out of trucks even though I've had a reservation. The vehicles are basically parked on top of each other (the parking lot is microscopic). I only went there as a last resort. They should have flood lights, security cameras, and a security guy.

MARIO H. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The friendliness from the guy at the front isn't there, has the personality of a rock. But, the truck I need is always there, and his outside guys are really good, personable people.

SARAH L. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent uhuals often and even I when I am across town I drive to this dealer. They are professional, fast, and the equipment is always in good condition.

Jack T. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a van......it was clean and ready to go. The staff was extremely helpful both on picking up the van and returning it.

shari h. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager, Eugene is wonderful.

DEBRA S. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The first pickup I was given had the liner of the bed in disrepair. Both trucks on the lots had dings on the outside, but the inside was clean on the one I received. Employees were pleasant and friendly!!

BRIAN B. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received Great customer service. Lamar was especially helpful.

JOC B. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The salesmens where very efficient We where very satisfied

RAY K. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I cant think of any improvements, thanks.

PETER V. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At 8:30 AM, when I picked up the vehicle. As usual they only had one representative working. With six people in line and an irate customer screaming. It took 45 minutes of waiting before getting a truck. Over the years this is the 4th time I've used this location, same thing happens every time a 45 minute to an hour wait every time.

robert w. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

store opened 35 minutes late and complained when I said I was going to be 35 minutes late at the end of the day

KIMBERLY T. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys working at this location were friendly, professional and very helpful.

CHRISTIAN S. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service as usual. Good Job !

Steven K. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location are friendly, helpful and efficient. Comment on the U-Haul reservation process -- Not a big deal, but the $1 environmental impact charge should be mentioned when the customer is filling out the forms online to make a reservation instead of being surprised by this charge when picking up the vehicle.

MALCOLM B. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just maintain your standards.

Lee M. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great helpful guys here!

william o. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great... Quick and friendly...

James S. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience at this Uhaul facility. The staff was courteous and efficient, and the equipment was just what we needed at a good price. We felt that the intown mileage fee was a bit high at 59 cents, but otherwise were very satisfied.

david g. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not a thing truck was ready in and out 7 min. Already have alot going on with moving this was nice, Needed something to go right thanks

ROBERT O. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great- people, store, service.

STEPHEN C. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean,good running truck.Fast check-out.Courteous, friendly Staff.Very good experience.

JUDY C. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When dropping off it took much longer because you were understaffed. My overall experience with staff was excellent, patient, friendly, helpful, and knowledgable. You just need more of them!

WILLIAM K. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Tried to return unused U-Haul boxes. Was told they were not listed on my final receipt. Drove back home and returned one half hour later...still the same uncaring response from the guy that sold them to me. I don't understand why you are not honoring your policy of buying back the boxes that I just bought from you. He had to remember the transaction!

mary w. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Needed more staff on to speed up rentals but all employees were friendly and very helpful

SHARON M. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very kind and helpful. Went above and beyond to help me as I'm handicapped.

CATHRYN F. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Needed more desk staff. Only one person working, store was hot, wait time was excessive. Having said that, all staff members were courteous, friendly and helpful.

ROGERIO D. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The same

MONIQUE W. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service is always excellent at this location they are prompt and professional I will always recommend and be a forever customer as long Mr Eugene is there the staff is always with a smile.

JUAN M. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was to expensive only reason why I rented the truck was because it was last minute other rental service had the rental at 30 % less

Richard R. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Longer hours need more space forctrucks!

RAINBOW C. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have a very good experience with the store manager his name is jean

WESLEY A. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up with the good

Augusto P. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work.....

roger b. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF. THANK YOU.

JAMES S. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time I have used this facility. The staff is professional,capable and courteous. I would highly recommend using them.

Barbara B. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cleanest and most efficient u haul ever

RICHARD S. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking lot too crowded not enough room for returning trucks and trailers

Anthony S. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service is important to me. I was in and out of the store quickly and the price was good.

JEFFERY G. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking really sucks for customers. You have to park on the road with busy traffic. Don't have parking if you want to leave your car.

MARK H. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT SERVICE, VERY CONVEINENT.

KATHLEEN H. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ver knowledgable Crew and friendly.

KATHLEEN C. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out in five minutes. The staff was very professional. Very user friendly.

BART D. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were incredibly friendly and accommodating.

Ian F. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location is somewhat difficult to get the trucks back to and very limited in space so makes it a tight fit for the larger trucks

CHARLES H. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The first paperwork I was given for the trailer they didn't even have in stock, when I returned, it took 10 minutes to check a trailer in when there were no other customers there, I have rented many times from uhaul, even this location, this last experience was not as good as the other times, they seem to be not organized as they have in the past and the trailer had debris in it from the last rental that I had to clean out myself. I do plan from renting there again in the future, I hope to have a better experience.

MARLON OCTAVIO B. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Tell the customers when the rental is due by the next day.

Jim K. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Picking up the vehicle was pretty easy and drama free but it did take a while so more staff to check people out would make things better.

Arkadiusz B. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks AJ

ANDREA M. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After filling gas tank to more than what I started with, I still got charged extra. Additionally, the after hour drop off was a nightmare. There was no parking !!!!

THOMAS B. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THEY ADDED THE CDW AND THEN CHARGED $6.00 FOR FUEL WHEN I BROUGHT BACK THE TRUCK WITH GAS THE SAME AS WHEN I TOOK IT. THEY DIDN'T TELL ME THEY WERE CHARGING ME FOR GAS. I DIDN'T KNOW IT UNTIL I GOT THE RECEIPT IN MY EMAIL.

KENNETH JEROME S. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and courteous. When it's time to move again I'll be coming back

JAMES K. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy Thank you

john m. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

prompt service and great attitude...

paul h. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not given the open trailer with the ramp like I reserved. I was told it was unavailable. This made the job I had very difficult!

MARC L. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient location, but limited parking. Helpful staff.

ANNIE B. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The young lady who waited on me lied to me concerning the $14?? dollar insurance. she said that it was already added to my contract when it was not. if i had not pressed her about the fact that i did not select the insurance she would have either added it or charged me for it and pocketed the money some way. another customer noticed this and said good for me to have questioned the matter.

DAVID T. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reserved a 10' truck online, but got a 14' truck for the same price. Worked out great as I needed the extra space.

brenda n. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great there and the guy Eddie waters was very nice and helping

Jeremy K. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I've rented twice at this location in. Recent weeks the staff at the register, while efficient act like they're doing you a favor to do the transaction they seem like they'd rather be anywhere but at work they don't make eye contact and they are not friendly

KAREN Y. G. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so helpful and professional. From the time I registered and until I returned the truck. Thank you for making my move more pleasant.

ISABEL N. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well, very happy with the experience of your team, overall good!

BARBARA H. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great and the staff could not have been more helpful!!

evan r. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very busy with only a single person working the counter

Dale S. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I returned 5 unused boxes, and the associate did not know how to credit my account. She had to make two calls, and still could not figure it out. It took more than 20 minutes and still no credit. So I just told her to forget it as it was not worth my time waiting for her to figure that out. So I lost out on keeping those boxes and also lost out on getting a refund. How disappointing!

DESIRRA C. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no comment My experience was good

CLEVELAND LLOYD L. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Staff was very helpful and had the knowledge to advise on the right size equipment for our needs. Very pleased!

KATE H. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous. Gene was the most accommodating manager ever.

JOANNE C. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service and staff were great!

Cynthia D. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WONDERFUL SERVICE, so easy to rent... I had to change reservation several times... NO PROBLEM! Highly recommended. Thank you so much.

Robert W. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoy renting from here, its easy, fast and the people are nice. See you soon. Bob Weber

SCHUMAN P. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great no need for improvement

Caesar B. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional staff courtious and attentive

CATRINA Y. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Worst experience ever, this company has no clue where there locations are and Patty there customer service rep is extremely rude. Had to drive to 4 locations before I could get someone to take there truck where they sent me the location was not there the other one the owner was in between locations they JD said to drop it off at another location and he wouldn't take it then I got a girl named Tiffany who finally help and found me a location then I was charged a late fee. Aweful experience I would not recommend uhaul to anyone and I am telling everyone not to go there actually I already have!!

TIMOTHY H. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady working behind the counter was an outstanding representative for the U-Haul organization. She saved my experience when another rental gave my reserved truck away and wanted me to wait 90 minutes for them to return to the office to help. Thank you Boynton Beach U-Haul!!

robert w. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

hire more people to work on Sunday morning it took me over an hour to pick up a trailer that I had reserved only one person at the counter 10 people in line

Jonathan V. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous staff, excellent rental.

CARRIE W. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck ran very poor, horrible on gas. Truck stalled several times.

ERIC L. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well. Everyone was great.

GREG G. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

ROBIN B. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The battery died while being used so we had to get the truck jumped started which made us late to return the truck, however the location was kind and did not charge us for returning an hour late. Perhaps checking the batteries before renting would be beneficial

RAYMOND S. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service;)

RAYMOND S. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service:)

ELLEN M. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel very helpful!

THOMAS B. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location was hard to get out of

JANIS M. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Even called to let me know I left some articles in the truck. Very happy!

HOUSTON H. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck had 1/4 tank. I used most of it (I thought) paper work said truck had a 33 gal tank so I put in 9 gal and that put it to 1/2 tank. But I didn't get credit for the extra gas. I put 39 miles on the truck But it was a good experience.

Cedieu P. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The treatment was bad I was not satisfied the way they treat me there was two guys working by that time thank you!!!!

BRIGITTE D. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Change Your Milage Rates, It is So ridiculous

FRED K. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth transaction.

CRAIG S. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing very helpful at both locations.

MARTIN G. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location is very busy and I've had good service in the past. But now it appears to be severely understaffed. When I went to return the trailer, I had to wait almost 10 minutes at the counter, only to be told tat I had to see the employee working outside. That employer was busy trying to repair a tail light problem for a customer picking up a trailer. After another 10-15 minute wait with no prospect of getting attended to, I chose to disconnect the trailer myself, went back into the store and happened to catch the attention of a store employee who was doing something else. I told him I couldn't wait any longer, so he took a quick look at my booking sheet and told me he would send me an email receipt, which he subsequently did, to close out the return. I should not take a 1/2 hour to drop off a trailer. This location needs more help.

SHERMINE B. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more Wanda's in store ! :))) Wanda give us a very nice service explaining every this. Thumbs up for Wanda !

DEVON HOLLOWAY B. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only had small truck

WILSON T. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep giving great service to the people because staffers are wonderful and listening.thanks for the service

JAMES M on 1/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people was very very good helper and friendly ... I will recommend to keep up the good work

CHARLES O on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

made packing and storage an easy process