U-Haul of Boynton Beach

U-Haul of Boynton Beach

Share |

Address

1319 N Federal Hwy
Boynton Beach, FL 33435

(561) 737-0615

(S Of Gateway)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Boynton Beach

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Boynton Beach

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Anthony S. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service is important to me. I was in and out of the store quickly and the price was good.

JEFFERY G. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking really sucks for customers. You have to park on the road with busy traffic. Don't have parking if you want to leave your car.

MARK H. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT SERVICE, VERY CONVEINENT.

KATHLEEN H. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ver knowledgable Crew and friendly.

KATHLEEN C. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was in and out in five minutes. The staff was very professional. Very user friendly.

BART D. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were incredibly friendly and accommodating.

Ian F. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location is somewhat difficult to get the trucks back to and very limited in space so makes it a tight fit for the larger trucks

CHARLES H. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The first paperwork I was given for the trailer they didn't even have in stock, when I returned, it took 10 minutes to check a trailer in when there were no other customers there, I have rented many times from uhaul, even this location, this last experience was not as good as the other times, they seem to be not organized as they have in the past and the trailer had debris in it from the last rental that I had to clean out myself. I do plan from renting there again in the future, I hope to have a better experience.

MARLON OCTAVIO B. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Tell the customers when the rental is due by the next day.

Jim K. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Picking up the vehicle was pretty easy and drama free but it did take a while so more staff to check people out would make things better.

Arkadiusz B. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks AJ

ANDREA M. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After filling gas tank to more than what I started with, I still got charged extra. Additionally, the after hour drop off was a nightmare. There was no parking !!!!

THOMAS B. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THEY ADDED THE CDW AND THEN CHARGED $6.00 FOR FUEL WHEN I BROUGHT BACK THE TRUCK WITH GAS THE SAME AS WHEN I TOOK IT. THEY DIDN'T TELL ME THEY WERE CHARGING ME FOR GAS. I DIDN'T KNOW IT UNTIL I GOT THE RECEIPT IN MY EMAIL.

KENNETH JEROME S. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful and courteous. When it's time to move again I'll be coming back

JAMES K. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy Thank you

john m. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

prompt service and great attitude...

paul h. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not given the open trailer with the ramp like I reserved. I was told it was unavailable. This made the job I had very difficult!

MARC L. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient location, but limited parking. Helpful staff.

ANNIE B. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The young lady who waited on me lied to me concerning the $14?? dollar insurance. she said that it was already added to my contract when it was not. if i had not pressed her about the fact that i did not select the insurance she would have either added it or charged me for it and pocketed the money some way. another customer noticed this and said good for me to have questioned the matter.

DAVID T. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reserved a 10' truck online, but got a 14' truck for the same price. Worked out great as I needed the extra space.

brenda n. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great there and the guy Eddie waters was very nice and helping

Jeremy K. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I've rented twice at this location in. Recent weeks the staff at the register, while efficient act like they're doing you a favor to do the transaction they seem like they'd rather be anywhere but at work they don't make eye contact and they are not friendly

KAREN Y. G. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was so helpful and professional. From the time I registered and until I returned the truck. Thank you for making my move more pleasant.

ISABEL N. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well, very happy with the experience of your team, overall good!

BARBARA H. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great and the staff could not have been more helpful!!

evan r. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very busy with only a single person working the counter

Dale S. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I returned 5 unused boxes, and the associate did not know how to credit my account. She had to make two calls, and still could not figure it out. It took more than 20 minutes and still no credit. So I just told her to forget it as it was not worth my time waiting for her to figure that out. So I lost out on keeping those boxes and also lost out on getting a refund. How disappointing!

DESIRRA C. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no comment My experience was good

CLEVELAND LLOYD L. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Staff was very helpful and had the knowledge to advise on the right size equipment for our needs. Very pleased!

KATE H. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous. Gene was the most accommodating manager ever.

JOANNE C. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service and staff were great!

Cynthia D. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WONDERFUL SERVICE, so easy to rent... I had to change reservation several times... NO PROBLEM! Highly recommended. Thank you so much.

Robert W. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoy renting from here, its easy, fast and the people are nice. See you soon. Bob Weber

SCHUMAN P. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great no need for improvement

Caesar B. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional staff courtious and attentive

CATRINA Y. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Worst experience ever, this company has no clue where there locations are and Patty there customer service rep is extremely rude. Had to drive to 4 locations before I could get someone to take there truck where they sent me the location was not there the other one the owner was in between locations they JD said to drop it off at another location and he wouldn't take it then I got a girl named Tiffany who finally help and found me a location then I was charged a late fee. Aweful experience I would not recommend uhaul to anyone and I am telling everyone not to go there actually I already have!!

TIMOTHY H. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady working behind the counter was an outstanding representative for the U-Haul organization. She saved my experience when another rental gave my reserved truck away and wanted me to wait 90 minutes for them to return to the office to help. Thank you Boynton Beach U-Haul!!

robert w. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

hire more people to work on Sunday morning it took me over an hour to pick up a trailer that I had reserved only one person at the counter 10 people in line

Jonathan V. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous staff, excellent rental.

CARRIE W. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck ran very poor, horrible on gas. Truck stalled several times.

ERIC L. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well. Everyone was great.

GREG G. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

ROBIN B. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The battery died while being used so we had to get the truck jumped started which made us late to return the truck, however the location was kind and did not charge us for returning an hour late. Perhaps checking the batteries before renting would be beneficial

RAYMOND S. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service;)

RAYMOND S. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service:)

ELLEN M. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel very helpful!

THOMAS B. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location was hard to get out of

JANIS M. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Even called to let me know I left some articles in the truck. Very happy!

HOUSTON H. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck had 1/4 tank. I used most of it (I thought) paper work said truck had a 33 gal tank so I put in 9 gal and that put it to 1/2 tank. But I didn't get credit for the extra gas. I put 39 miles on the truck But it was a good experience.

Cedieu P. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The treatment was bad I was not satisfied the way they treat me there was two guys working by that time thank you!!!!

BRIGITTE D. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Change Your Milage Rates, It is So ridiculous

FRED K. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth transaction.

CRAIG S. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing very helpful at both locations.

MARTIN G. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location is very busy and I've had good service in the past. But now it appears to be severely understaffed. When I went to return the trailer, I had to wait almost 10 minutes at the counter, only to be told tat I had to see the employee working outside. That employer was busy trying to repair a tail light problem for a customer picking up a trailer. After another 10-15 minute wait with no prospect of getting attended to, I chose to disconnect the trailer myself, went back into the store and happened to catch the attention of a store employee who was doing something else. I told him I couldn't wait any longer, so he took a quick look at my booking sheet and told me he would send me an email receipt, which he subsequently did, to close out the return. I should not take a 1/2 hour to drop off a trailer. This location needs more help.

SHERMINE B. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more Wanda's in store ! :))) Wanda give us a very nice service explaining every this. Thumbs up for Wanda !

DEVON HOLLOWAY B. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only had small truck

WILSON T. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep giving great service to the people because staffers are wonderful and listening.thanks for the service

MARGARET M. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck leaked water on top. I had two boxes in the "attic" overnight, ready to go into storage, and rain leaked in the roof. The boxes filled with old papers and books got wet. I told the employees when I returned the truck, but they said they were not able to do anything about it. Their manager did not answer the phone.

michael s. on 11/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All 3 employees who helped me were proficient and polite. They exceeded my expectations!

Robert L. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Both employees moved very slow. I got here when they opened at 9am and didn't leave until about 10. No parking at all!!! Truck was dirty and existing damage was not noted which scared me. Rep also put wrong location as drop off as well.

CATLIN W. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My fiance and I had to rent a trailer to move to Texas, and Gene was such a great help. He helped us with everything, from renting the trailer, to getting the equipment for lighting. We would recommend this location to everyone, and we specifically recommend Gene, for his excellent customer service, and knowledge.

Paul B. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience the last two times I've rented from this location in the last month, thanks!!!

KEVIN J. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is excellent. U-Haul needs to get rid of the middle seat. It's useless and takes up valuable storage space.

DAVID ROBERT B. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff and accommodating

ANDREW L. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible service. Employees talking on cell phones instead of assisting customers. Took twice as long as it should have to get in and out of there.

Ricardo M. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Service was excellent.

LINDA W. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped me was very professional and helpful

Stanley M. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Actual price for rental was nowhere near the quoted price. The qupted price of $19.99 turned into approximately $104, even though we used our insurance rather than yours. This is a ripoff and I plan to send a copy of this to the Better Business Bureau and have my attorney become involved in this, if an adjustment is not made.

rick n. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great company

Kevin J. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos and the other guys were excellent. I have rented from this U-Haul site on several occasions and have never been disappointed.

JOSEPH S. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This branch always takes care of me. They seem to have the equipment I need when I need it. Associates are very friendly and knowledgeable.

Sarah W. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have never had a problem with this location. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work!

Nina K. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had the car (smallest truck) for two hours and 10 miles and we were charged for two days.... of course, it was corrected, but......

CAROL D. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told to return the tank full or would be charged $4.50 per ga. to fill it. I drove 41 miles and put 6.9 gallons in the tank for $19.69. Obviously the tank was not full to begin with. When I mentioned this to the tattooed lady at the desk, she was rude and told me not to take the issue out on her. I asked if she represented the company to which she replied "yes", I said "then I am going to complain to you" and she said she wasn't going to take that! This is not customer service.

BILL S. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff. Gave me a great deal on my truck. I left my keys in the truck and they called me within 10 minutes to let me know they found them. Very professional service. Will use again. 10/10

MICHAEL F. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Get job thank you use this facility all the time

STEPHEN L. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent...if the next customer has the same experience I had, there's no need for improvement.

juliana m. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

RACHAEL L. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The overall experience was pretty smooth. Calling to reserve was easy, picking up was quick, and the customer check in gentleman was very informative and helpful. The only thing that really bothered me was when I originally called the woman over the phone gave me a lot of the wrong information and I come to find out that she didn't even work at the location. But overall a good experience.

jenny d. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have better customer service .. Carlos was horrible at customer service he didn't explained anything important that I needed to know and he overcharged me .. I will never go back there again specially when Carlos is there ...

Shirley S. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were extremely friendly and helpful. They made our move affordable. Kudos to Wanda!

ROBERT W. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More room, to many trucks for the space there.

Patrick h. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome place great customer service!!!!!

jack g. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location does have a "parking "problem for customers entering and leaving the site. It is, in my opinion, accident prone because of the southbound traffic flow on Federal Highway without a clear exit into the first lane when you have trucks parked on the street.

AARON S. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't believe how easy it was to make a reservation and the ease to pick it up. They made sure I had all my questions answered before I left.

delma s. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.....no wait time.

WILLIAM R. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were great. I did not have a truck reserved and it was a weekend - but they were able to offer me a smaller van the worked out. Thanks.

Simon B. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used the truck to move from one apartment to another. The staff was friendly, the truck was clean, overall very good experience. My only suggestion...when I had to move my clothes from the closet, they were all on hangers...it would be nice if there was a bar in the truck or something so I could hang them rather than pile them on top of something. Simon

MARK DAVID S. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have your employees pay attention to the paying customer's standing there waiting to get a vehicle. Also teach your staff not to be abrupt and explain what the charges mean. The worse is going back to receive your change for the rental when you place cash deposit down. I was very unsatisfied with the staff and the way I stood for 20 minutes as the staff was having conversation with each other.

Steven F. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The check in process took too long, especially since I had pre-registered on line.

IVEY R. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

trailer was not ready for pick up

JUSTINA O. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was an easy process! I also received credits to my charge account because I used less mileage than predicted. I appreciated the honesty. Will use this location again.

Marie L. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly & courteous

stephen b. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

need more service people at the check in and check out area

JOSEPH C. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location is very small. Unfortunately, there is no more space left for private parking. That is my only remark. At the end of the day, we could use the same way in NY.

MICHELLE O. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gas rates a little high!

A. Padgett P. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This trip went very smoothly unlike my last experience.

Jessica B. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was good, everyone friendly and accommodating. Where I didn't like my experience was the maintainence of the vehicle. I was rented a 14 ft truck with less than 1/4 tank of gas (about 1/8th) so I had to stop for gas 3 times over the course of my 60 miles (and 4 storage locker stops) to ensure I didn't overfill and lose out on the gas money that is non refundable. In addition, the truck I was rented was infested with ants. The ants were only in the cab and came from the engine compartment flooding through the AC vents. At the end of the day, my passenger and I had bites all over my arms and legs. Overall, I'm disappointed by my uhaul experience and will probably not use their services again.

ANDREW D. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean the cab

Casimir T. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't like the fact that I was charged twice for a 17 foot truck totaling $275 for 6 hours. Also the customer service sucks because I have been told different stories so they can get you off the phone regarding my refund. I would never recommend this location to anybody and would not rent any trucks from u-haul.

JUSTIN G. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer was full of dirt/debris from a former renter. Otherwise it was fine.

KUDA B. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It took more than 45minutes to checkout. The 2 store attendees were slow and 1 didn't seem to be quite up to speed with what was going on.

SAMMY B. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

CArlos was very helpful friendly and quick

LOUIS H. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location is difficult to make a u-turn into in a 20-foot truck, and a u-tum is required when approaching from the south on Federal.

marc s. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more space very tight yard

ANTOINETTE T. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees were really helpful and made the picking up/drop off experience easy.

JAMES M on 1/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people was very very good helper and friendly ... I will recommend to keep up the good work

CHARLES O on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

made packing and storage an easy process