Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Boynton Beach
Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.
Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Boynton Beach
Fuel was not sufficient for the one way trip (75 miles).
Slow pickup. Not enough workers. Originally set up reservation at B&M Tires a different location. When I arrived for pick up he had no idea and sent me to this location.
Truck was dirty inside and had an odor
Easy pick up and delivery. Staff friendly.
AGENT WAS QUICK AND FRIENDLY.
Check out had 6 customers waiting, very slow.
Nothing, service was impecable! The location is awful however. I just assume that there were not as many trucks/vans being housed at the location at time of construction. Its right off of US 1 and quite dangerous I could not actually see past the trucks when I pulled out with the van, I went on luck. So again, employees were fantastic, technology was fast, and everything was smooth; just a terrible location. No ones fault for that one of course!
Everyone was friendly and very helpful!!
Make sure rented extras are in the truck. I should of checked before I left, but I needed to get the truck back to my apartment for the movers.
They charged me for the unused packs of pads, and for extra fuel, even though I told them I had filled the tank beyond the original level, which was noted on the contract. When I complained, they said they would have the manager call me. He did not do so!!
They were great very effficient and friendly
This Boynton Beach U-Haul location helped me immensely as my prior 2 reservations for a moving truck and supplies were hopelessly screwed up by U-Haul customer service.
Also the employees were courteous which is an excellent asset for business.
The people at this place said they would mount our car onto the tow dolly for an extra charge, which we paid; however, the tire straps came off the tires during our trip, either because they were not attached properly or because they were defective. I don't know what the problem was, but either way, it was very scarey and added time to our trip because we had to find a UHaul place to help fix the problem.
i made my reservation at a uhaul at a dry cleaners in delray beach ,, that was transferred to economy tires in delray ,.i called the day ahead to confirm ny 8 am pickup time,,they had the truck but not the dollys ,this reservation was made 3 weeks in advance ,not even a phone call to let me know ,the woman was very unprofessional when she said it was not her problem .reservation was then transferred to a further uhaul in boynton beach.they had all the equipment , very unhappy with this situation ,,delray location is just awful ,never again , budget ,penske,ryder ,lots of competition out there .
Reserved a 20' truck and the guy calls and says all they have is a 15' truck so had to make two trips. Also no key fur back die and had to drive back and get one but they adjusted the mileage.
Nothing everything was Excellent..
Understanding it is a truck, but it should be washed and vacuumed out prior to delivery to customers.
Thank you and we will use you again!
Left something in rented van and called early next morning. A guy said he would have items put at the front desk for me to pick up. Never got them, found out he was in Phoenix - 2,000 miles away and lying said he was in Boynyon Beach.
very happy with our experience with this location. I have had to use Uhaul 2 different times in the last month and both occasions have been great!
Except for manager Eugene, the other employees could be a little friendlier.
The Staff was awesome, the experience exceptional land the outside staff were very helpful and courteous. With my new business I plan on renting a trailer regularly and I will not go to any other agency or location. Thank you for the great customer service>
The gentlemen in the yard began hooking up the tow dolly to the UHaul truck. While maneuvering the tow dolly into place, my friend noticed that the tow dolly was missing a safety pin for one of the ramps (thank goodness my driver saw it as I would not have noticed it.) We were offered a vehicle trailer instead. After completely hooking up the trailer, we were told that it was already rented to another customer (who happened to be the one behind us in line at the counter.) We were then told they had another tow dolly and that dolly was hooked up to the truck. When my driver started to drive the vehicle up the ramp, the tow dolly shot up off the truck hitch and almost hit one of the yard workers. I was charged $21 for the service of having the vehicle secured on the tow dolly. I had been told by a customer service agent with UHaul that I was not supposed to be charged a fee. Due to my inexperience, I felt that I had no choice but to pay the $21. I will say that the 2 gentlemen who were working in the yard that afternoon were very professional despite the problems they were having with equipment confusion with the front office. It took over 2 hours to finally get the correct tow dolly hooked up, get our car secured on the dolly and be on our way.
The staff were friendly & service was quick
We were in and out. This is good
Everything went well from start to finish. Very nice vehicle, clean and like new. Easy to drive.
I had to take the truck to several different drop-off locations because the 26' truck was too big to park at the scheduled drop off site. The final site was so full of trucks that I had to park it in the driveway/turn lane. THEN I was charged for extra milage...which was spent driving around town from my new house to the final drop off location!
Nothing. Everything went smoothly. They were friendly, efficient and overall it was a good experience.
Horrible experience. Some sort of nightmare.
The people were friendly and helpful.
Customer service is great! Would definitely use them again.
Not the dealer but uhaul, I requested a truck 2 days before my move date and did not see the 2pm pick up on the screen. When I went to the store at 7pm they said come back at 2pm who wants to start to move at 2pm, it was not possible to get a truck from any other place so I had to come back at 2pm and start moving in the hottest part of the day. I was not thinking happy thoughts about uhaul. I will be telling everyone I know to use anyone but uhaul.
Clean interior of truck. We got it dusty and dirty. Only half tank of gas, usually you pick up a truck with a full tank?
This location worked smoothly. Only issue at this location was traffic.
Your so call Valued Customers have to park on the side of the road. A huge safety issue. I would suggest that you allocate an inside space for parking purpose.
The manager on duty was amazing and went above and beyond.
The most employees I have ever seen at a uhaul made me think this was going to be a quick and pleasant process. Unfortunately no one seem to be working just kept walking by everyone aimlessly. Truck shook worse then any truck I've ever driven from Uhaul or others, I literally thought it was going to break down. The oil change light came on soon as I started driving. Claimed I didn't fill the gas all the way up though I filled it up to full less than four miles away before I returned it. Marked down the notch next to full and charged me for gas. Been a loyal customer but stay away from the Federal, Boynton Beach location; employees make this location miserable, not to mention the strong smell of marijuana in the parking lot doesn't seem to be helping their productivity.
Very nice staff. Easy transaction; fast and courteous.
The employees kind and knowledgeable. ..
Very good! My daughter was impressed with the staff who installed her hitch and how nice everyone treated her. The 4 x 8 trailer worked well with our 2009 Corola for 1300 miles in 2 days.
Rented a truck for only a few hours to move some furnature I was donating to a school, and the truck was fine but the return was terrible. First of all I got to the Boynton beach UHAUL to return the truck, there was only 1 guy to check in the returns outside, I got there at 6:30 pm, knowing that theydidn't close until 7:00pm, so I patiently waited to get my rental checked in. My husband was also patiently waiting in his truck to give me a ride home. Anyway by the time the young man got to my vehicle and checked it all out, he wanted to confirm that the credit card # was correct for the charge, and I told him I wanted to pay cash and not to chargey card. No problem just tell the girl inside. Well the girl inside had the door locked and when I knocked on it she said she was closed. I then told her I wanted to pay her cash for my rental and she rudely proceeded to tell me I could not because it was 7:01 and she closed out her register. Soo... Not understanding how she could close out the day while I was still there and she knew I had been there over a half an hour at that point. Maybe the fact that she had her small child with her at work running around inside made her need to blow me off and take care if her kid. She told me I could drive back down there the next day if I wanted to pay cash. Needless to say I am VERY unhappy with the customer service and called corporate UHAUL and hope they take care of this terrible representive of their business. I cannot beleive I was not allowed to pay cash at 7:01pm when I had arrived there at 6:30 pm.!!! Will never tent from the Boynton store again!! Also I did not use all the miles I originally I thought I would and I like to confirm the actual mileage when I return something in person, and obviously that also was not an option. My advise is to steer clear of the Boynton beach location on federal hwy. curious to see what corporate has to say about this and how they will fix it.
My hitch installation was scheduled at a time convenient to me.. Noon.my appointment was at noon. ..it just wasn't started until after I got there to pick it up at 3:30. then I noticed my fuel light was on....funny...I just put in $30.00 in gas before dropping off my truck. so they either joy rode my truck or stole my gas..
Need some hot deals at times...
Sales person was very helpful and accommodating.
My rental was reserved for 10:00 AM. When I arrived, I had to stand in line for over 30 minutes before I made it to the counter. The man setting up the rental said I still needed to have the truck back by 1:00PM. So, I had only less than 2 1/2 hours with the truck, instead of the scheduled three hours. That made it very difficult for me. I would have liked to have had the full three hours. When I asked if I could keep it until 2:00, he said he needed it back by 1:00. When I returned the truck, there were no customers there and there were plenty of available trucks.
your corporate office is the problem .. not the branch. I called you corporate office 3 times for assistance and they lied to me every time. 1 of the reps even told me he was at the location when he was actually in a call center. Very unprofessional. They would not even let me speak to anyone at the location to let them know i was running late!
My original drop off authorized dealer doesn't accept 26ft trucks and I was never notified of that. j&m tire pro shop. He gauged the gas as 1/4 instead of 3/4. Took the dollies and drove the uhaul to 1319 federal hwy location. After a few hrs of figuring out why I got emailed about my uhaul missing and not returned. Employee at the 1319 federal hwy location was able to square everything away.but your authorized dealer sucked and unprofessional.
Everyone there was both professional and friendly, I felt genuinely cared about, keep up the good work
You need to add another customer service rep. Five people were in line and two were at the counter being helped by one person. The counter was under-staffed!
All of the staff were extremely courteous and helpful. I would definitely come back to this location.
Quick service, even though their were 4 rental customers in front of me, it only took about 15 minutes to get through the process to rent the truck. I was very pleased and everyone worked extremely quickly and efficiently.
Ismeal was very courteous and took care of me.
The staff at U-Haul of Boynton Beach was professional and really friendly. The bumper needed to be fixed, but the truck was clean and ran well.
They can check you in or check you out a little faster
Gene took care of us and was outstanding.
We will definitely use this location again and recommend it to others.
Gene McTyre was the most professional, knowledgable and courteous person I have encountered in such a long time ( and I own a business dealing with a lot of people!).
He was very willing to work with all of the specialties of the move, helping me with the smallest detail. Not only was he kind and courteous with me but also with all of the other UHaul clients that were ahead of me in line, the many visits I had with the Boynton Beach location.
Maybe, he should be promoted to Corporate offices. He would be such an asset to your company.
Previous Enterprise customer - now since U-Haul, with never again use Enterprise. Excellent U-Haul service.
The truck was poorly maintained. It had 2 dangerously dry rotten front tires and the right rear that was flat upon delivery to me. It was over 2 quarts low on engine oil and the ABS lamp was on the entire trip. (fortunately we had dry weater ) I put oil in the engine to avoid a breakdown and I had to have all of the remaining truck and trailer tires inflated as they were all dangerously lower than required by the 2nd roadside technician. The truck has the incorrect sized tires on it which caused a major delay as both roadside techs had brought the incorrect tires which caused even further delays. As the 2nd tech had to make 2 trips to the tire supplier. U-haul should be ashamed of putting a customer in such a poorly maintained unsafe vehicle. ** The bright side was that I caught all of this before the truck left my driveway to make the 500 mile trip !
Everything was good, just waited a long time to be checked in but the truck was there, the guys were friendly and professional.
I will NEVER EVER USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN!!! I will tell ALL my family, friends, co-workers, neighbors and Social Networks about my Personal opinion and first hand experience with the Boynton Beach location. Disgusting way to treat a long time customer
We have no criticism and we were very pleased with the rental experience.
Tell customer about a padlock when they pick up truck! I did not know that the door did not lock. Couldn't find a lock at 10:30 at night!
Have your help better informed about how many units they have to rent. Saturday I went there to rent a 5 by 9 trailer at 8 o'clock in the morning Ishmael said they didn't have one I was back by 1030 after visiting to other Uhaul places and calling the U Haul number only to find out that they still hada5x9at the first place I went to
It was ok for a last minute decision to rent a trailer. Thank you
Great rental, nice people, what could be better!!
The customer service was horrible. The employees did nothing but talk to each other (in another language) and wouldn't even acknowledge the customers while they were in the register, let alone the phone. Ishmael, was trying to work and help but the other ones almost made fun of him for working. All in all it was a bad experience.
Get rid of the call center !
waited 45 minutes to get a truck, then they charged for 2 days when only took truck for one day, then couldn't even get a call back to fix bill, terrible service!
The online program needs adjusting..truck was NOT at location I reserved, had to go to different & put more miles on limited 30 mi for rental, was extremely slow with workers out side smoking & not working where the other guy was overwhelmed, piss poor system! not enough space for me to voice u-hauls lack of service
I put too much gas in the truck rented it was just over half, returned it almost full.
I rented over 4 times in the past year I am a good customer. Is it possible to get a discount for next time.
Employee'S are very helpful.
An employee called me, "damn crazy." He was upset bc he wanted to drive my truck to move the 6x12 box trailer.
I ordered a hitch while i was in B.B., 33436. The young man who took my order and credit card #
only confirmed the revervation.
When Edward W. Carr III arrived from Alabama the morning of 4/27, he was told I did not pay the bill.
I indeed was told the amount was $100.00.
My son paid with his debit card but he took the insurance for $149.00.
I am watching my c.c. company waiting to see
if you charged my account, and if I do see it,
I will complain to Discover immediately.
Did not have the size vehicle I requested and was given a bigger truck at the same mileage rate which was very nice of the young man behind the counter.
Would like to see improvement on the gas mileage situation. On the last past rental I had issues with the amount that they said was in the tank and I still had to fill it with over $20 worth of gas. This time was a bit better, I left with 3./4 tank and refilled 5 gallons after going 51 miles (10 miles to the ga on a 15' truck) and they still tried to charge me for more gas. This is becoming a real issue for me where other rentals charge a flat rate and no mileage, just bring it back on "full". I prefer this method and hopefully UHaul will consider changing their practices.
the car transporter trailer we rented was not connected properly by the employee working at the branch and it came off when we drove our vehicle on damaging the back of our truck tailgate etc... REAL BUMMER!
No need to improve. Great service...
Great bunch of guys. Easy to work with and very knowledgeable.
costumer service not friendly , no parking in the premises, long wait to returned vehicle, not so good
Very easy checking in, truck was clean. Then checking back in took only a few minutes. I will definitely recommend this dealer. Thanks
improve the checkout/checkin process with an eye towards speed. When I went to pick up my truck there were 10 people ahead of me and it took literally 35 minutes to get to the desk with 2 people working the counter. Lot help very nice and polite, counter help not so much
Problem: I rented 4X8 trailer. I was told I had it for 6 hours; approx. 19.00; no extra fees. I told representative that I was having another person pick it up. She took my credit information. One hour later when my friend picked up trailer the man said he must pay for extra insurance, he wanted a security deposit and charged his credit card, and said he has trailer for 24 hours. Too much confusion in the rental.
Every thing went well. Customer Service was excellent.
Rented from location and had to wait 20 mins to help while three guys were outside chatting. Upon return i was in a time crunch and asked if i could drop off at different location that was closer to me. Was told yes there would be no issue. At other location was informed that i would be charge nearly 500 for a fee when location was maybe ten miles away. Upon return to main location. Was not greeted and helped to disconnect hauler. Very irritating that i had to do all the work while workers where chatting with other customers.
Although I would reccomend, having only 1 person on staff and having to take an hour to get your truck you reserved is not great! Especially when you have an 8am pick up and movers that you are paying for waiting.
- cigarette ash found on passenger seat
- EZ fuel charge incorrectly charged to my account.
- Reported the EZ fuel to customer service.
- Customer service has not been responsive to my emails and phone call.
I was over charge for gas and I did return the truck with gas reader exactly where it was. I have similar stories from other people this bad business practices
Awesome staff and service!!!
Nothing. It was a no hassle, easy experience. This location usually has what I'm looking for when nobody else in the area does. I've used this store before. I'll use them again. The staff is great. They're attentive, knowledgeable and good to deal with.
Understaff and waited 3o minutes
Was alittle hard to park there
Pick up location was assigned to a different location and I was not notified. Staff at Boynton Beach was very helpful.
I rented a new van. It was really a nice ride.
Iwas completely satisfied.
I find the employees at thi location very friendly, experienced and customer focused. A pleasure to work with.
I don't normally take the time to fill these out.
The guys at this location were friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure doing business with them and I wish them lots of success.
there were some cockroaches in the pick up I rented. and I rented twice. easter sunday, had 24 hours with milage and gas. the following sunday I rented the same pick up at same location and had to have it returned by 945 p.m. same price! I did not have a discussion about only needing 4 hours. it was not told to me until I signed the papers that I had to return it in 4 hour.
also I don't understand the rates. first time I was charged 85.00 then told I was credited a mileage amount. second time I was not? not sure if it was a good deal. I know the 4 hour part was not especially for the same price
Everyone was very helpful in explaining my options and choices. I was able to choose the right truck for my needs and everything went perfect.
Site very tight. No parking. Staff ok but would not address our concerns about the poor condition of the truck we received. Did not even give us a receipt or any paperwork when returning the truck. Had to ask for it.
EE's at this location are what keeps it great!
Employee should not mislead customer with false information. Stated I would be reinbursed at drop off point for a hitch he said I had to buy and would be credited but was not due he provided me bad information
I was charged for 2 days rental by mistake.
Rental out date/time: 4/4/2015 10:09 AM.
I returned the truck 4/5/2015 @ 09:45 AM. I need a refund.
Everything went smooth and easy
send a meeting invite calendar appointments file the customer can copy right into their outlook calendar this with have the date and all information on the calendar all them at everything else exceptional really appreciate it will return thank you
I was charged double for returning the same day after changing vehicles on me because the other one was "wrecked"
Great group of guys in there always really friendly and helpful!
They screwed up the billing and no one knows how to fix it.
The process in which to obtain my rental was the worst part. Although my situation was complicated, it's very apparent that U-Haul locations have poor communications with each other. I called approximately 4-5 different U-Haul rental centers and EVERY one of them told me information that contradicted the other. For instance I would call one U-Haul location (we'll call this location 1) that would not have the rental I was looking for, offered to find a rental at location 2, stated location 2 had what I was looking for then connect me to location 2. Location 2 would state that they don't have the rental I was looking for but would have a size larger or smaller than I needed. If there was a system in place that had what each location had in stock for rental that would streamline the process. If there already is a system in place then it's not very accurate, as I had to call about several different locations to get what I needed. However the staff at this particular U-Haul (1319 N Fed Hwy in Boynton Beach) were the most helpful and I will go directly through them the next time I need something.
Very rude would not disconnect trailer from my truck want he want me to back across federal highway to storage area that had a very small entrance then when I refused to do so he wanted to drive my truck I said no because my insurance would not cover him. He was threating , so I lifted the trailer off my self and went leave he then came to my window said I real lucky ,I guess because I was in my truck and ready to drive away he hit my window and shot me a bird I would assume that he want to hit me I'm 62 years old been in business for over 40 years this is unbelievable to me I will never rent from your company again thank you Leon Surles
People could be more friendly!!
Great folks. toopk care of all.
In the past, they have been very slow. But but my last two experiences have been quick and efficient.
I reserved a van via you Reservations Center but as I pulled into the pick up location, the Manager called to me advise me he did not have one. He did offer a larger vehicle. Unfortunately, I had 4 people waiting to help me and I had no choice even though I knew the community would not allow a commercial vehicle in on a Saturday. We ended up carrying the future pieces almost a mile outside the gates!!!
To make matters worst, I called your reservations center to speak to a Manager. Unfortunately, since it was late in the day, no one was on duty. I left my phone number and asked for a return call. I'm still waiting for my return call.
I assure you I will never use your vehicles again and will share this story with anyone I hear is interested in using your company.
First visit wasn't so great. A girl lied that there were no vans available. Went right home and reserved one online. It was around closing and maybe she didn't feel like working. Yesterday was a much more pleasant experience. I believe it was the General manager
Very accomodating and friendly.
Parking is a must in customer service I could find no parking I had to find on the street which is scary. Overall the service was wonderfull.
Nice people behind the counter. Fast and efficient.
Have more than 1 person at the counter.it took 1 and 1/2 hrs just waiting in line!
The only reason that we checked no on the equipment clean and well maintained is because we found live roaches in the cab of the cargo van. They were in the glove box and then when my husband went to move the van after we unloaded it, he found more live ones under the driver's seat. We told the company about it and they said they would take care of the problem.
We had fast courteous service well pleased
Vehicle was almost new. Inside the vehicle was dirty.
Good customer service. Very knowledgeable and efficient.
At least make it appear you want to service customers. You presently have the attitude of doing me a favor by renting me a truck.
Carlos and Ed were exceptional. Although it was time for them to leave, they helped me beyond closing time and I was so grateful. True customer service knowledge.
Location is very small for the amount of equipment located at this site. There is no parking spaces for clients to sign out rental vehicles. Location is right on a busy street. Dangerous entry and exit. Drop off at this location is virtually impossible with the amount of traffic in this area. Personnel were not happy to be at work. The oncoming female that worked there was using profanity. I had a child with me. This was extremely uncalled for.
Gene is the best,nicest and knowledgeable worker/manager from all the uhaul I ever visited
I was charged $26.00 to fake an a rental(van) that I cleaned the day before returning the van back to uhaul
On 3/7/15 I rented AV 8303B a trailer for $18.95 at 1319 N Federal Hwy, Boynton Beach, FL. I have my own trailer hitch, draw bar and ball. I picked up the trailer, used it, and when my sister returned it, they did not leave the draw bar and ball. I've been calling since Sunday morning to get this back. I've left messages with several people for a call back because I can't get through to the actual store location. It seems all my calls are forwarded to a call center. In speaking with Carla yesterday she wrote the store and said I would get a call back from the manager who wasn't there yesterday
. In speaking with Francis Jones this morning, she again wrote the store in Boynton because there is no answer. I'm now writing an official complaint due to no communication from this location. I did not want to have to do this, but I need to hear from someone! My daughter can pick up the bar/ball today after 6pm.
improve the access to and from the street. It is Very crowded and on a busy highway.
The people was very very good helper and friendly ... I will recommend to keep up the good work
made packing and storage an easy process