Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Boynton Beach
Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.
Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Boynton Beach
Excellent service everything was ready when I arrived and when I returned the truck! Highly recommend and This was the second time and I'll be back again when I move from storage to my new apt??
Probably should have some more workers there.
Check truck performance (lights, extras) upon receiving equipment
nothing...everything was fabulous !
The customer service department that contacts customer the representative Teresa Atworth was so disrespectful and unresponsive to my concerns. She had very poor customer service skills and I believe she is a manager. If she is a manager that should be reevaluated. When I got to my location the manager there proceeded to read the comments this said manager left and she said I had an attitude because I wasn't happy with her service. I found that to be very unprofessional and uncomfortable that now a person I've never talked to is ready to judge me and tell me what the next person said. They had 20 10ft trucks outside and refused to give me one because they were reserved they wanted to upgrade me but I did not need a bigger truck they treated me as if my reservation wasn't important. What kind of customer service is that. Then when the manager saw the comment that I got the number for a supervisor (which she read out loud) all of a sudden they be me more flexible to my needs and "guranteed" reservation which I had to show like every screen shot I took. By far the worst experience I have ever had getting a uhaul. I really couldn't believe the headache just to spend my money with a company. The worse.....
One employee, Lamar, was on time. However, his partner, who handled the paperwork, was not - which means we sat on the curb for 30 minutes waiting for the other individual to come in in order for us to receive our keys/truck and sign the paperwork. Lamar did his best to call around, including calling the manager, to try to assist the crowd that was waiting for ONE person to receive trucks/keys. I will probably never use the Boynton location again.
Have an easier and quicker "return" process. I was the 3rd in line and had to wait for the one employee to take returns which took about 20 minutes.
Totally different experience from the rental pick up location. All has to do with the staff.
very friendly, answered all my questions, and assisted with all my needs.
Property is too small to move your vehicle around. The customer before me initially got a trailer that didn't work before he got one that did. The first trailer I got hooked to my car had to be removed because it malfunctioned.
Besides the fact that the lady whom was helping me picked up her phone and was having a conversation with her friend while I try to get my rental vehicle but she and the rest of the team failed to ensure I had my dolly which was not in my van. After I left I received a call around 30 min later to see if I had seen a phone in the car from the previous customer. And was hassled bu the lady to check the truck at that time when I was busy which I found unprofessional. I was annoyed by the fact that I paid for a dolly and didn't have it and then they call and ask me to go to the truck and look mid move. Not professional
Lot is too crowded, very difficult to pick up and return a large trailer. Employees not helpful when returning the trailer, I had to use a busy street to back up the trailer. The idiot just stood there when I nearly backed into another trailer! He was supposed to be helping me. Took 20 min. to drop the trailer
I rent a pickup truck,and I didn't check the mileage before moving the car, 1 minute later I did stop to put gas in the car and realize the agent charging me for 21 miles over. How can I drive 21 miles just in 1 minute. This is ridiculous and unacceptable. It's a kind of theft.
Friendly employees. Very efficient. In and out. Done.
The U-Haul location list is out of date. I tried dropping off at location at 410 NE 3rd St and it is no longer a U-haul dealer. Aside from that small inconvenience my experience was great
Truck was down 4 quarts of oil when I picked it up. The box leaked so badly it ruined everything that was not waterproof including a brand new $2500 mattress.
Parking for customer cars
The staff was friendly, although a little unprofessional.
I walked in, and the lady at the counter was on her phone clearly on a personal call judging by her conversation.
The guy who hooked up my trailer was also very nice, but was more concerned about balancing his cigarette in one hand while he hooked up the trailer with his other hand. I don't know too much about hooking up trailers, but I felt a little more attention could have been directed towards hooking it up to ensure everything was properly attached.
Despite their unprofessionalism, they were very nice, and we did not have any issues with the equipment.
Rented a GMC pickup truck with only 5,500 miles on it. Great condition. Really nice group running the location.
The truck was clean but did not well at all.
The furniture dolly was in poor condition. Wheels were all chipped and the belt/slides were worn out. At $10 dollars a day you could afford to keep them in mint condition. Surely it pays for itself in about a month. Spend some money and make sure they are working great before you rent them out!!
Great van, great service. Will use again.
Truck needed oil change when I received it,
Change the representative, don't have a service level goog
When I checked my credit card, I found I had been CHARGED TWICE for the tow dolly. This is the second time this has happened to me at this location,
First tow dolly attached to my truck had the pivot point rusted frozen. I complained and was told it would be "ok" . I found a different dolly with a functioning pivot point and showed the person how it should work. He said "so you want that one?"I said yes. The person then started to another customer. I said "Please finish me first!!". The then replaced the dolly only to find the lighting plug was defective. He went to get someone to fix it. That person fixed the lighting harness. I was there for over 45 minutes. When I loaded my car on the dolly the weight of the car flattened on of the dolly's tires so I had to RETURN to the u-haul store to have the tires filled with air.
unfriendly counter service, sloooow service
SERVICE IS EXCELLENT NO WAITING IN LINE DROP OFF ESSY I WILL RECOMMEND TO MY FREINDS.
Very BUSY location. Service waits were long…. however, all staff very nice & accommodating…. Hours of operation, location & equipment availability very good. Would be very helpful to have more than just 1 person working outside getting people moving & off…
Please retrain the entire staff on customer service and inspection of equipment. The staff offered no help in resolving a safety issue with the trailer they rented to me. When the safety issue, a defective wheel and a bad tire, was pointed out to the staff member, He advised me to move the trailer off of the property, he could not do anything about it. I requested to have the wheel exchanged because I didn’t feel safe driving with it, again he advised that nothing could be done. I requested he change the wheel and tire from one of the 3 trailers on the lot, again he stated he could not do this. I advised that I could change the wheel my self, he responded by stating he would call the police on me if I tried. So I was instructed drive off or he would call the police. So with no concern to my safety or the liability potential exposure to U-Haul, I left before being reported to the local police. DO NOT USE THIS LOCATION. I requested to speak to the manager, but was repeatedly told that this was not possible because he was not available. I requested to speak someone that was in charge and was then advised that NO management was available at all. I lost the entire day trying to rent the trailer and have the wheel/tire repaired. This place cost me time, money, and potential injury.
I found this location to be totally UNACCEPTABLE!!!
Wen I arrived at 11:10 AM their was another gentleman waiting ahead of me. He was already mad as he had been there over an hour waiting for his A/T!
I was told that their computer was down and it would only be a few minutes. They called someone at a remote location to process my rental and when it came time to pay I was told I could NOT pay by cash.
They said to come back in 45 minutes and they could! I came back an hour later and this time they could not do the rental over the phone!!!! I asked them to do a manual contract for me so that I could get going. The had NO IDEA what I was talking about!
Next a gentleman came in who stated he was the owner. He wasted much more valuable time trying to log in to the system from his laptop!
I asked him to do a manual and he just looked at me. I said, If you have never filled one out let me do it, I am a Franchisee from Arkansas and he ignored me! I finally asked, "Do you even have a manual contract book?" His reply was---" Never heard of what you are talking about!!!!!!" No we don't!
Finally, at about 3:30 in the afternoon I left there with my equipment!
A completely unsatisfactory, unprofessional manner in which to operate a Uhaul Corporate Store!!!
THE LOCCATION IS EXCELENT. CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD, FAST AND FRIENDLY AND THE AVAILABILITY OF RENTAL VEHICLES WAS MORE THAN ADEQUATE. HOWEVER MY ROAD TRIP EXPERIENCE WAS NOT. I HAD ABOUT A 35 MILE TRIP TO MY DESTINATION AND ONCE I WAS ON INTERSTATE 95 HEADING NORTH I DIDNN'T STOP UNTIL I REACHED MY DESTINATION IN JUPITER FARMS FLORIDA. THE OUTSIDE AIR TEPATURE WAS ABOUT 90 DEGREES AND THE INSIDE CABIN TEPMPATURE AROUND MY FOOT ON THE GAS PEDAL WAS ABOUT 120 DEGREES. I FELT NOTHING BUT SUPER HEATED AIR COMING OFF THE ENGINE BLOWING IN TO THE CABIN ALL AROUND MY RIGHT FOOT. I CHECKED TO SEE IF THE HEAT WAS ON BUT NO I DEFINITELY HAD THE AIR CONDITIONING RUNNING. SINCE I WAS ALREADY ON THE INTERSTATE I KEPT ON GOING TILL I REACHED MY STOP. BEFORE I LEFT MY STOP TO GO BACK TO RETURN THE TRUCK I TOOK A LOOK AROUND TO DISCOVER THAT THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT COVER WAS NOT SECURED PROPERLY AND THE CLIPS TO SECURE AND SEAL THE COVER WERE NOT CLOSED IN THE LOCK POSITION. HENCE ALL THE HEAT ALL OVER MY RIGHT LEG. IN ADDITIION WHEN FINALIZING THE LOADING OF THE TRUCK AND SECURING THE DOOR AND THE LOADING RAMP BOTH MYSELF AND MY HELPER WALKED INTO THE TRAILER HITCH AND SEVERLY BANNGED UP OUR LEGS STILL ATTACHED TO THE BACK OF THE TRUCK. I KNOW MANY CUSTOMERS MOVE ACROSS COUNTRY AND RENT TOWING TRAILERS TO TOW VEHICLES BEHIND THE TRUCK FOR A ONE WAY MOVE. I ALSO KNOW THAT TRUCKS ARE LEASED EVERY DAY FOR LOCAL MOVES AND WORK PURPOSES. I DON'T THINK THE HITCH SHOULD BE THERE UNLESS REQUESTED. IRENT YOUR TRUCKS A COUPLE OF TIMES A YEAR TO DO FORCLOSURE CLEAN OUTS AND HAUL AWAY THE DEBRIS FROM THE HOUSE.I DIDN'T NEED THE TRAILER HITCH NOR WAS I EXPECTING SOMETHING TO BE STICKING OUT OF THE MIDDLE OF THE BACK OF THE TRUCK FOR ME TO WALK INTO. IT'S TWO WEEKS NOW SINCE I BANGED MY KNEE AND I'M STILL IN PAIN. ALL IN ALL I WILL CHALK UP THIS RENTAL EXPERIENCE AS MY WORST EXPERIENCE I EVER HAD WITH U-HALL. I FEEL LIKE I SHOULDN'T HAVE TO PAY FOR AT LEAST 50% OF THE RENTAL FEE AND GAS FOR THE INCONVIENCE AND SUFFERING I EXPERIENCED BY BURNING UP MY RIGHT FOOT AND BANGING UP MY KNEES AND SUFFERING IN THE HOT TRUCK CABIN IN THE MIDDEL OF THE FLORIDA SUMMER BECAUSE THE VEHICLE WASN'T PROPERLYCHECKED AND MADE ROAD READY PRIOR TO LEASING IT TO ME FOR THE DAY.
Not a thing. all was excellent everyone was so friendly . I will be back in the future. Thank you all for wonderful service. . :)
Appointment was canceled twice due to installer out. Was told I could drop my car off and would be dropped off to work only to find out that was not true. Total lack of enthusiasm from staff. Hitch installation itself was good.
I waited for 45 minutes while the clerk completed only three transactions. Other employees came in and out, but did not help myself, or the two others waiting behind me.
there could be a big improvement of man power at the front counter. In the morning when i went to pick up the truck, people have been waiting in line for >45 min.
I will tell anyone who will listen not to use you. Moving companies are a dime a dozen, but had thought I had picked the right company when I chose U Haul because I thought you were a reputable company. How wrong was I.
Extremity unhappy Paying Customer
I would like to start by saying I am an avid U-Haul customer and use the equipment often. Usually I am pleased with the value I receive; however, this time was a different story. The cable on the door of the trailer got caught in the spring to the door, preventing the door from closing. While the phone attendant was friendly, there were no service techs available nearby (although we live in a very populated and u-haul heavy area). The phone attendant informed me there was basically nothing she could do. I then informed her I would cut the cable to free the door and she approved the decision. While I am grateful to have been able to move, what would have happened if your customer did not have the means to cut the stainless steel cable, and had to unhook a 1000-2000 pound loaded trailer to then get another trailer (assuming one is available) and then transfer all of the stuff from one to the other? Rather inconvenient. As someone with a degree in Risk Management, I expected a reputable brand like U-haul to have a plan b,c, and maybe even D that is more customer friendly.
Cash register persons : sucks, nasty and Liars.
Don't charge the customer a fuel charge when the fuel level was exact same level when received.
Fuel was not sufficient for the one way trip (75 miles).
Slow pickup. Not enough workers. Originally set up reservation at B&M Tires a different location. When I arrived for pick up he had no idea and sent me to this location.
Truck was dirty inside and had an odor
Easy pick up and delivery. Staff friendly.
AGENT WAS QUICK AND FRIENDLY.
Check out had 6 customers waiting, very slow.
Nothing, service was impecable! The location is awful however. I just assume that there were not as many trucks/vans being housed at the location at time of construction. Its right off of US 1 and quite dangerous I could not actually see past the trucks when I pulled out with the van, I went on luck. So again, employees were fantastic, technology was fast, and everything was smooth; just a terrible location. No ones fault for that one of course!
Everyone was friendly and very helpful!!
Make sure rented extras are in the truck. I should of checked before I left, but I needed to get the truck back to my apartment for the movers.
They charged me for the unused packs of pads, and for extra fuel, even though I told them I had filled the tank beyond the original level, which was noted on the contract. When I complained, they said they would have the manager call me. He did not do so!!
They were great very effficient and friendly
This Boynton Beach U-Haul location helped me immensely as my prior 2 reservations for a moving truck and supplies were hopelessly screwed up by U-Haul customer service.
Also the employees were courteous which is an excellent asset for business.
The people at this place said they would mount our car onto the tow dolly for an extra charge, which we paid; however, the tire straps came off the tires during our trip, either because they were not attached properly or because they were defective. I don't know what the problem was, but either way, it was very scarey and added time to our trip because we had to find a UHaul place to help fix the problem.
i made my reservation at a uhaul at a dry cleaners in delray beach ,, that was transferred to economy tires in delray ,.i called the day ahead to confirm ny 8 am pickup time,,they had the truck but not the dollys ,this reservation was made 3 weeks in advance ,not even a phone call to let me know ,the woman was very unprofessional when she said it was not her problem .reservation was then transferred to a further uhaul in boynton beach.they had all the equipment , very unhappy with this situation ,,delray location is just awful ,never again , budget ,penske,ryder ,lots of competition out there .
Reserved a 20' truck and the guy calls and says all they have is a 15' truck so had to make two trips. Also no key fur back die and had to drive back and get one but they adjusted the mileage.
Nothing everything was Excellent..
Understanding it is a truck, but it should be washed and vacuumed out prior to delivery to customers.
Thank you and we will use you again!
Left something in rented van and called early next morning. A guy said he would have items put at the front desk for me to pick up. Never got them, found out he was in Phoenix - 2,000 miles away and lying said he was in Boynyon Beach.
very happy with our experience with this location. I have had to use Uhaul 2 different times in the last month and both occasions have been great!
Except for manager Eugene, the other employees could be a little friendlier.
The Staff was awesome, the experience exceptional land the outside staff were very helpful and courteous. With my new business I plan on renting a trailer regularly and I will not go to any other agency or location. Thank you for the great customer service>
The gentlemen in the yard began hooking up the tow dolly to the UHaul truck. While maneuvering the tow dolly into place, my friend noticed that the tow dolly was missing a safety pin for one of the ramps (thank goodness my driver saw it as I would not have noticed it.) We were offered a vehicle trailer instead. After completely hooking up the trailer, we were told that it was already rented to another customer (who happened to be the one behind us in line at the counter.) We were then told they had another tow dolly and that dolly was hooked up to the truck. When my driver started to drive the vehicle up the ramp, the tow dolly shot up off the truck hitch and almost hit one of the yard workers. I was charged $21 for the service of having the vehicle secured on the tow dolly. I had been told by a customer service agent with UHaul that I was not supposed to be charged a fee. Due to my inexperience, I felt that I had no choice but to pay the $21. I will say that the 2 gentlemen who were working in the yard that afternoon were very professional despite the problems they were having with equipment confusion with the front office. It took over 2 hours to finally get the correct tow dolly hooked up, get our car secured on the dolly and be on our way.
The staff were friendly & service was quick
We were in and out. This is good
Everything went well from start to finish. Very nice vehicle, clean and like new. Easy to drive.
I had to take the truck to several different drop-off locations because the 26' truck was too big to park at the scheduled drop off site. The final site was so full of trucks that I had to park it in the driveway/turn lane. THEN I was charged for extra milage...which was spent driving around town from my new house to the final drop off location!
Nothing. Everything went smoothly. They were friendly, efficient and overall it was a good experience.
Horrible experience. Some sort of nightmare.
The people were friendly and helpful.
Customer service is great! Would definitely use them again.
Not the dealer but uhaul, I requested a truck 2 days before my move date and did not see the 2pm pick up on the screen. When I went to the store at 7pm they said come back at 2pm who wants to start to move at 2pm, it was not possible to get a truck from any other place so I had to come back at 2pm and start moving in the hottest part of the day. I was not thinking happy thoughts about uhaul. I will be telling everyone I know to use anyone but uhaul.
Clean interior of truck. We got it dusty and dirty. Only half tank of gas, usually you pick up a truck with a full tank?
This location worked smoothly. Only issue at this location was traffic.
Your so call Valued Customers have to park on the side of the road. A huge safety issue. I would suggest that you allocate an inside space for parking purpose.
The manager on duty was amazing and went above and beyond.
The most employees I have ever seen at a uhaul made me think this was going to be a quick and pleasant process. Unfortunately no one seem to be working just kept walking by everyone aimlessly. Truck shook worse then any truck I've ever driven from Uhaul or others, I literally thought it was going to break down. The oil change light came on soon as I started driving. Claimed I didn't fill the gas all the way up though I filled it up to full less than four miles away before I returned it. Marked down the notch next to full and charged me for gas. Been a loyal customer but stay away from the Federal, Boynton Beach location; employees make this location miserable, not to mention the strong smell of marijuana in the parking lot doesn't seem to be helping their productivity.
Very nice staff. Easy transaction; fast and courteous.
The employees kind and knowledgeable. ..
Very good! My daughter was impressed with the staff who installed her hitch and how nice everyone treated her. The 4 x 8 trailer worked well with our 2009 Corola for 1300 miles in 2 days.
Rented a truck for only a few hours to move some furnature I was donating to a school, and the truck was fine but the return was terrible. First of all I got to the Boynton beach UHAUL to return the truck, there was only 1 guy to check in the returns outside, I got there at 6:30 pm, knowing that theydidn't close until 7:00pm, so I patiently waited to get my rental checked in. My husband was also patiently waiting in his truck to give me a ride home. Anyway by the time the young man got to my vehicle and checked it all out, he wanted to confirm that the credit card # was correct for the charge, and I told him I wanted to pay cash and not to chargey card. No problem just tell the girl inside. Well the girl inside had the door locked and when I knocked on it she said she was closed. I then told her I wanted to pay her cash for my rental and she rudely proceeded to tell me I could not because it was 7:01 and she closed out her register. Soo... Not understanding how she could close out the day while I was still there and she knew I had been there over a half an hour at that point. Maybe the fact that she had her small child with her at work running around inside made her need to blow me off and take care if her kid. She told me I could drive back down there the next day if I wanted to pay cash. Needless to say I am VERY unhappy with the customer service and called corporate UHAUL and hope they take care of this terrible representive of their business. I cannot beleive I was not allowed to pay cash at 7:01pm when I had arrived there at 6:30 pm.!!! Will never tent from the Boynton store again!! Also I did not use all the miles I originally I thought I would and I like to confirm the actual mileage when I return something in person, and obviously that also was not an option. My advise is to steer clear of the Boynton beach location on federal hwy. curious to see what corporate has to say about this and how they will fix it.
My hitch installation was scheduled at a time convenient to me.. Noon.my appointment was at noon. ..it just wasn't started until after I got there to pick it up at 3:30. then I noticed my fuel light was on....funny...I just put in $30.00 in gas before dropping off my truck. so they either joy rode my truck or stole my gas..
Need some hot deals at times...
Sales person was very helpful and accommodating.
My rental was reserved for 10:00 AM. When I arrived, I had to stand in line for over 30 minutes before I made it to the counter. The man setting up the rental said I still needed to have the truck back by 1:00PM. So, I had only less than 2 1/2 hours with the truck, instead of the scheduled three hours. That made it very difficult for me. I would have liked to have had the full three hours. When I asked if I could keep it until 2:00, he said he needed it back by 1:00. When I returned the truck, there were no customers there and there were plenty of available trucks.
your corporate office is the problem .. not the branch. I called you corporate office 3 times for assistance and they lied to me every time. 1 of the reps even told me he was at the location when he was actually in a call center. Very unprofessional. They would not even let me speak to anyone at the location to let them know i was running late!
My original drop off authorized dealer doesn't accept 26ft trucks and I was never notified of that. j&m tire pro shop. He gauged the gas as 1/4 instead of 3/4. Took the dollies and drove the uhaul to 1319 federal hwy location. After a few hrs of figuring out why I got emailed about my uhaul missing and not returned. Employee at the 1319 federal hwy location was able to square everything away.but your authorized dealer sucked and unprofessional.
Everyone there was both professional and friendly, I felt genuinely cared about, keep up the good work
You need to add another customer service rep. Five people were in line and two were at the counter being helped by one person. The counter was under-staffed!
All of the staff were extremely courteous and helpful. I would definitely come back to this location.
Quick service, even though their were 4 rental customers in front of me, it only took about 15 minutes to get through the process to rent the truck. I was very pleased and everyone worked extremely quickly and efficiently.
Ismeal was very courteous and took care of me.
The staff at U-Haul of Boynton Beach was professional and really friendly. The bumper needed to be fixed, but the truck was clean and ran well.
They can check you in or check you out a little faster
Gene took care of us and was outstanding.
We will definitely use this location again and recommend it to others.
Gene McTyre was the most professional, knowledgable and courteous person I have encountered in such a long time ( and I own a business dealing with a lot of people!).
He was very willing to work with all of the specialties of the move, helping me with the smallest detail. Not only was he kind and courteous with me but also with all of the other UHaul clients that were ahead of me in line, the many visits I had with the Boynton Beach location.
Maybe, he should be promoted to Corporate offices. He would be such an asset to your company.
Previous Enterprise customer - now since U-Haul, with never again use Enterprise. Excellent U-Haul service.
The truck was poorly maintained. It had 2 dangerously dry rotten front tires and the right rear that was flat upon delivery to me. It was over 2 quarts low on engine oil and the ABS lamp was on the entire trip. (fortunately we had dry weater ) I put oil in the engine to avoid a breakdown and I had to have all of the remaining truck and trailer tires inflated as they were all dangerously lower than required by the 2nd roadside technician. The truck has the incorrect sized tires on it which caused a major delay as both roadside techs had brought the incorrect tires which caused even further delays. As the 2nd tech had to make 2 trips to the tire supplier. U-haul should be ashamed of putting a customer in such a poorly maintained unsafe vehicle. ** The bright side was that I caught all of this before the truck left my driveway to make the 500 mile trip !
Everything was good, just waited a long time to be checked in but the truck was there, the guys were friendly and professional.
I will NEVER EVER USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN!!! I will tell ALL my family, friends, co-workers, neighbors and Social Networks about my Personal opinion and first hand experience with the Boynton Beach location. Disgusting way to treat a long time customer
We have no criticism and we were very pleased with the rental experience.
Tell customer about a padlock when they pick up truck! I did not know that the door did not lock. Couldn't find a lock at 10:30 at night!
Have your help better informed about how many units they have to rent. Saturday I went there to rent a 5 by 9 trailer at 8 o'clock in the morning Ishmael said they didn't have one I was back by 1030 after visiting to other Uhaul places and calling the U Haul number only to find out that they still hada5x9at the first place I went to
It was ok for a last minute decision to rent a trailer. Thank you
Great rental, nice people, what could be better!!
The customer service was horrible. The employees did nothing but talk to each other (in another language) and wouldn't even acknowledge the customers while they were in the register, let alone the phone. Ishmael, was trying to work and help but the other ones almost made fun of him for working. All in all it was a bad experience.
Get rid of the call center !
waited 45 minutes to get a truck, then they charged for 2 days when only took truck for one day, then couldn't even get a call back to fix bill, terrible service!
The online program needs adjusting..truck was NOT at location I reserved, had to go to different & put more miles on limited 30 mi for rental, was extremely slow with workers out side smoking & not working where the other guy was overwhelmed, piss poor system! not enough space for me to voice u-hauls lack of service
I put too much gas in the truck rented it was just over half, returned it almost full.
I rented over 4 times in the past year I am a good customer. Is it possible to get a discount for next time.
Employee'S are very helpful.
An employee called me, "damn crazy." He was upset bc he wanted to drive my truck to move the 6x12 box trailer.
I ordered a hitch while i was in B.B., 33436. The young man who took my order and credit card #
only confirmed the revervation.
When Edward W. Carr III arrived from Alabama the morning of 4/27, he was told I did not pay the bill.
I indeed was told the amount was $100.00.
My son paid with his debit card but he took the insurance for $149.00.
I am watching my c.c. company waiting to see
if you charged my account, and if I do see it,
I will complain to Discover immediately.
Did not have the size vehicle I requested and was given a bigger truck at the same mileage rate which was very nice of the young man behind the counter.
Would like to see improvement on the gas mileage situation. On the last past rental I had issues with the amount that they said was in the tank and I still had to fill it with over $20 worth of gas. This time was a bit better, I left with 3./4 tank and refilled 5 gallons after going 51 miles (10 miles to the ga on a 15' truck) and they still tried to charge me for more gas. This is becoming a real issue for me where other rentals charge a flat rate and no mileage, just bring it back on "full". I prefer this method and hopefully UHaul will consider changing their practices.
the car transporter trailer we rented was not connected properly by the employee working at the branch and it came off when we drove our vehicle on damaging the back of our truck tailgate etc... REAL BUMMER!
No need to improve. Great service...
Great bunch of guys. Easy to work with and very knowledgeable.
costumer service not friendly , no parking in the premises, long wait to returned vehicle, not so good
Very easy checking in, truck was clean. Then checking back in took only a few minutes. I will definitely recommend this dealer. Thanks
improve the checkout/checkin process with an eye towards speed. When I went to pick up my truck there were 10 people ahead of me and it took literally 35 minutes to get to the desk with 2 people working the counter. Lot help very nice and polite, counter help not so much
Problem: I rented 4X8 trailer. I was told I had it for 6 hours; approx. 19.00; no extra fees. I told representative that I was having another person pick it up. She took my credit information. One hour later when my friend picked up trailer the man said he must pay for extra insurance, he wanted a security deposit and charged his credit card, and said he has trailer for 24 hours. Too much confusion in the rental.
Every thing went well. Customer Service was excellent.
Rented from location and had to wait 20 mins to help while three guys were outside chatting. Upon return i was in a time crunch and asked if i could drop off at different location that was closer to me. Was told yes there would be no issue. At other location was informed that i would be charge nearly 500 for a fee when location was maybe ten miles away. Upon return to main location. Was not greeted and helped to disconnect hauler. Very irritating that i had to do all the work while workers where chatting with other customers.
Although I would reccomend, having only 1 person on staff and having to take an hour to get your truck you reserved is not great! Especially when you have an 8am pick up and movers that you are paying for waiting.
- cigarette ash found on passenger seat
- EZ fuel charge incorrectly charged to my account.
- Reported the EZ fuel to customer service.
- Customer service has not been responsive to my emails and phone call.
I was over charge for gas and I did return the truck with gas reader exactly where it was. I have similar stories from other people this bad business practices
Awesome staff and service!!!
Nothing. It was a no hassle, easy experience. This location usually has what I'm looking for when nobody else in the area does. I've used this store before. I'll use them again. The staff is great. They're attentive, knowledgeable and good to deal with.
Understaff and waited 3o minutes
Was alittle hard to park there
Pick up location was assigned to a different location and I was not notified. Staff at Boynton Beach was very helpful.
I rented a new van. It was really a nice ride.
Iwas completely satisfied.
I find the employees at thi location very friendly, experienced and customer focused. A pleasure to work with.
I don't normally take the time to fill these out.
The guys at this location were friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure doing business with them and I wish them lots of success.
there were some cockroaches in the pick up I rented. and I rented twice. easter sunday, had 24 hours with milage and gas. the following sunday I rented the same pick up at same location and had to have it returned by 945 p.m. same price! I did not have a discussion about only needing 4 hours. it was not told to me until I signed the papers that I had to return it in 4 hour.
also I don't understand the rates. first time I was charged 85.00 then told I was credited a mileage amount. second time I was not? not sure if it was a good deal. I know the 4 hour part was not especially for the same price
Everyone was very helpful in explaining my options and choices. I was able to choose the right truck for my needs and everything went perfect.
Site very tight. No parking. Staff ok but would not address our concerns about the poor condition of the truck we received. Did not even give us a receipt or any paperwork when returning the truck. Had to ask for it.
EE's at this location are what keeps it great!
Employee should not mislead customer with false information. Stated I would be reinbursed at drop off point for a hitch he said I had to buy and would be credited but was not due he provided me bad information
I was charged for 2 days rental by mistake.
Rental out date/time: 4/4/2015 10:09 AM.
I returned the truck 4/5/2015 @ 09:45 AM. I need a refund.
Everything went smooth and easy
send a meeting invite calendar appointments file the customer can copy right into their outlook calendar this with have the date and all information on the calendar all them at everything else exceptional really appreciate it will return thank you
I was charged double for returning the same day after changing vehicles on me because the other one was "wrecked"
Great group of guys in there always really friendly and helpful!
They screwed up the billing and no one knows how to fix it.
The process in which to obtain my rental was the worst part. Although my situation was complicated, it's very apparent that U-Haul locations have poor communications with each other. I called approximately 4-5 different U-Haul rental centers and EVERY one of them told me information that contradicted the other. For instance I would call one U-Haul location (we'll call this location 1) that would not have the rental I was looking for, offered to find a rental at location 2, stated location 2 had what I was looking for then connect me to location 2. Location 2 would state that they don't have the rental I was looking for but would have a size larger or smaller than I needed. If there was a system in place that had what each location had in stock for rental that would streamline the process. If there already is a system in place then it's not very accurate, as I had to call about several different locations to get what I needed. However the staff at this particular U-Haul (1319 N Fed Hwy in Boynton Beach) were the most helpful and I will go directly through them the next time I need something.
Very rude would not disconnect trailer from my truck want he want me to back across federal highway to storage area that had a very small entrance then when I refused to do so he wanted to drive my truck I said no because my insurance would not cover him. He was threating , so I lifted the trailer off my self and went leave he then came to my window said I real lucky ,I guess because I was in my truck and ready to drive away he hit my window and shot me a bird I would assume that he want to hit me I'm 62 years old been in business for over 40 years this is unbelievable to me I will never rent from your company again thank you Leon Surles
People could be more friendly!!
Great folks. toopk care of all.
The people was very very good helper and friendly ... I will recommend to keep up the good work
made packing and storage an easy process