Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Boynton Beach
Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.
Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Boynton Beach
The gentleman who helped me with the tow dolly and truck rental was excellent. He was courteous and very helpful. He made my move sooo much easier. Give him a raise!!!
Carlos was very professional and courteous
Everything went as planned very good
The employee was obviously new and improperly trained. Also the pricing is ridiculous for what is advertised I also believe it is obsurd to pay for the mileage along with filling it up with fuel as well. The vehicle was in poor condition as well. There was a minor crack in the windshield and it smelled
Stephanie and the staff were absolutely great and a pleasure to work with. Awesome customer service :)
I had trouble finding a trailer 2 weekends ago because I didn't reserve one, my bad! but this weekend I reserved a trailer 3 days prior to the weekend and also called the location the day before and they confirmed that they had the trailer. I went to pick it up at the scheduled time on Saturday and they DID NOT HAVE ONE. They called Uhaul and found one where I had to drive 22 miles round trip to pick it up and bring it back. I would call that breach of contract and because my son was given until the 3rd of Oct. to be moved out, I had no choice. I am contiplating my options because the burden was put on me. They would not bring the trailer to the location that I contracted with and I had to make the trip. Not good business and I will pass that word on to as many people as I can. I am 64 years old and I can not tell you how many times I have used Uhaul over the years! People rent because they need it NOW!
Only 1 person available to check people in. Took longer than expected to get waited on. When brought to the truck Ken was very informative and helpful when taking the truck out.
Great store and employees
Clean the inside of the windshield.
The trailer I rented leaked. The staff was fantastic, but manger was nowhere to be found. I called three days in a row after I arrived at my destination in NC and found out the trailer leaked. 10% of boxes and moving blankets where all wet. After a 12hour drive teh last thing I wnated to do was unpack every bos adn wiped doen thign that were all wet. Two days in a row my calls rolled over to customer service. On the third day I got in touch with Florida location but, the manager ( Eugent McTyere) still didn't have the curtesy to talk to me. He had an eemployee offer me a $50 coupon for use at a U-Haul in the future. You can e sure I will not use U-Haul and or recomment them to any of my friends
Make sure you check your contract before leaving.
What is wrong with you? You are sending emails to the wrong person! I tried to call your 800# to correct the situation but got endless ads for vacations and wireless - and could never get anywhere. Shame on your for such crass advertising. I even went so far as to contact the local office where this reservation was made and told them they had the wrong email address - and then I got no less than 3 more follow-up emails! This is the second time this has happened. Get your act together and correct your mistakes! I could easily cancel some poor person's reservation and then you'd both be screwed...but I wouldn't do that to that unknowing customer. You need to correct your typos is email addresses because then you send them to the WRONG PERSON! Very unprofessional overall - I'll go with Ryder if I ever need something.
I had to wash the mat at back of van as there was a sticky smelly substance on the mat(cooking oil) and spray the back with Febreeze. I didn't want the furniture I was transporting to smell of stale food. Other than that the van worked perfectly. Thanks again
fuel tank less than 1-4 had to return it at 1-2. no parking very rude staff i had reserved truck for sat went to get from different location no truck said never had one called 1800 number said that it was canceld by them so had to get it on sunday there cost me a days work but web site says if that happends i get 50$ they said no at place of rental because they made the call on that very unhappy over all
This is a great location. The customer service was great and the staff were fun and energetic. I really needed a UHaul and I didn't have reservation, the staff was able to work it out for me and I really appreciate it. UHaul Boynton Beach is the BEST!!!
The staff was friendly and competent. There was a long line when I arrived, but the people in line were entertaining. I picked up a trailer. I recommend parking off property, then after checking in go get your vehicle.
Excellent,customer service,Alfonso is the best employee ,
Customer service is excellent each time I've used this location. The employees are knowledgeable and courteous. Love it. GREAT JOB
The staff at the Boynton Beach location were very pleasant, professional and helpful.
Too bad there isn't better parking for customers. The city should allow free street parking all along your business.
Overall my experience was flawless
I rented a truck for 6 hours and returned it on time but after hours. when i got my statement this morning i found that you added an addition charge that was not agreed to. I am not sure what is happening with the charges and not happy about that service.
Committed group of individuals. Assistance was great and workers were awesome.
I was charged twice for my rental.
When the vehicle was returned, one of the representatives when asked a question was very rude. This is not good customer service. Would not go back to this location and would advise others against it also.
Nothing everything was excellent showed us much respect.Mr.Gene
ORIGINAL TRAILER HAD AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM AND WAS TAKEN OUT OF SERVICE. A LARGER TRAILER WAS OFFERED INSTEAD BY THE OUTSIDE YARD EMPLOYEE. THE MOD WAS NOT HAPPY, AND SHE GAVE THE YARD REP A HARD TIME IN FRONT OF ME!!!
The young lady that assisted me performed her duties very well though she seemed to be a recent hire. Kudos to her supervisor. Upon return the guys were very professional as well.
No where to park. Yard employees not taking customers in order. Trailer was filthy. Employees were pleasant and personable though.
I picked the haul up and the service was great but the associate told me that it was at half a tank and I needed to return the truck how I found it. When I got inside the truck I saw it was just under half a tank. It did not appear to be a problem and I figured I would just return it exactly as I found it- at just under half a tank. When my husband returned the truck St just half a tank- we were charged for additional gallons of fuel and this is unacceptable to me.
Very nice polite workers .
Pulled up in the rain-no clue where to go. My daughter had no place to park my pickup ride. She finally went across the street. Too many vans in too little space-and it was raining. The guys were picky about the blankets being folded and one reached IN my purse to get the contract. Even my adult kids don't reach in my purse!!
Uhaul of boynton beach has some of the friendliest and helpful employees I have met.
They were exceptionally helpful by verifying all the information about my rental was correct.
Keep up the great work.
There is nothing that requires improving.the staff proved to be very efficient on both times I rented within the past week.The vehicles were clean ; overall I was pleased.
This was the fourth time we rented a truck / trailer from your location in the last 4 months. Despite repeatedly asking for a truck that wasn't extremely beating up and old we were always told the same story. Apparently local rentals do not dictate giving loyal customers trucks that don't look like they're from the 70's. This was the final straw. Your employees are nice, your trucks are disgusting. We will be looking elsewhere.
Very easy to find and inviting. Great service
The person I spoke with on the phone was very rude. They charged me for gas and I made sure I brought the truck in with same amount it had when I picked it up. Better customer service is need ed.
The truck was in good shape,and clean. Although there was a left over smell from someone smoking inside the cab previously. Just a minor gripe though. Also, the staff were helpful.
Your staff was very good but there was one thing that I feel could have been different. I reserved a motorcycle trailer a month in advance. When I went to pick it up they hooked a utility trailer to my truck. They said someone stole the tag to it. I had to go home and rush to make a chock for it. I wish I was notified earlier and I might have found one at another location. Other than that, everything was great. Excellent condition on your equipment
rental out was quick. staff pleasant and accomodating.return was fast. rental experience could not have been better.
Very Friendly and Professional
Drop area to small. Anything large or a lot of renters at one time will cause a lot of delays with street parking. A very small lot
Overcharged by one full day. Returned the truck in 23 hrs and 58 minutes but they charged me for two days. I want a refund for the second day I did not use.
Its crammed on to a lot next to a very busy road. was requested to back the trailer in to the lot and almost got slammed in to.
Carlos was extremely helpful and accomodating
Appears I got charged double what I was supposed to be charged. Needs fixed
The team at Boynton Beach were great. Did a great job getting me on the road.
Nothing you are doing very well!
The staff wasn't trained to deal with a vehicle returned with very minor damage. I'm also extremely upset that my AMEX card was charged for bumper damage. The claim should be filed with my insurance company. Also, the amount charged was not determined by a claims adjuster. A picture was sent to an individual named Michael in Stuart, Fl and he processed the paperwork and determined the charge. I have called AMEX and disputed the charge.
This location really needs better customer parking.
The trucks stinks it has a smell like a dead body, I don't know but that my only complain.??
They had everything there just parking is not good. To few employees checking customers out. Long line. Other than that very good and courteous.
The ashtray in my truck had ashes in it from a previous customer which smelled. And there was an unpleasant perfume odor, probably to cover up the smoke smell.
There was quite a long line when I went to rent the truck and only one person working the desk. It would be great to always have two people available when there are people waiting.
However, everyone was very nice, professional, well informed, and the equipment was well-maintained and perfect for the job. I would recommend this business to anyone.
Every time I've ever used Uhaul the trucks seem very old. This time was no different. The staff at this location were very unprofessional as well. When I returned the equipment they never said a word to me except for that I owed more money.
Staff should be more attentive to the customer and not joking with each other while serving a customer.
Ishmael is very helpful. I have been in 3 times recently, two times to buy packing materials and once to rent the trailer. Most of the staff is really great at this location, had a small snafu dropping off with unclear communication, but overall, very good service. I would definitely use this location again.
this location the employees were very quick to help you any way they could to get the equipment back and put you on the road. excellent
Service was beyond what I expected. I think we should not be put under pressure to put gas before bringing back the Uhaul.
It took over 1 hr to be attended to due to there being one person in the office on a Sunday. My reservation was for 10 am on 8/16/2015. I checked out the 15 ft truck at 11:09 am.
When I arrived I was rushing to meet a deadline and the agent remained calm and moved as quickly as possible but effectively. She was kind and her tone actually calmed me down. We utilize U-Haul frequently and most times all the agents are very helpful.
We have rented from this location several times and have always been pleased!
I had a good experience at this location.
GM Gene and his staff are courteous and very friendly and professional,
A cell phone was left in the truck, and as we walked away, we realized it immediately. When we asked, we were told there was no phone found. We know it was in the truck because we were talking on it as we pulled into the parking lot. It was very obvious that whoever checked the truck in stole the phone in the minute or so that passed. I have used UHAUL, particularly this location, for years. I am very disappointed.
Smooth transaction. Quick and easy check out. Thank You.
This is how I love doing things! Reserve on line, go to location and pick up truck, no hassles, no waiting, fast and courteous people! Easy in and easy out!
Thank you U-Haul!
I ended up waiting 45 minutes to get a trailer while he proceeded to let others check in/out who came after me, they gave me a trailer that had debris and broken glass inside. I will avoid this location in the future
you folks rock. keep doing what you are doing.
The trailer I rented has to be the oldest in the fleet - looks terrible! Needs an upgrade badly! (Not the station's fault). Staff was friendly and helpful :-)
All the workers there were all very helpful and nice. This is the best Uhaul location I have seen.
* Need to check- Tires (Light on the dash - Low Tires).
*Spray the van- someone smoking in side, and roach in side the van.
There was a young man outside when I dropped the truck off in the afternoon. He was all alone and there were multiple people picking up and returning. He did an amazing job managing everyone and everything.
I had the rear door stuck open during the rental and could not finish the work. By returnng I learned that it is a known problem and got no refund.i am expecting some refund.
After following the wrong direction from uhaul website to Charley's towing- not in operation. The first employee I saw when i pulled in was rude and yelled at me to park on the street - not at all helpful. Employees who checked in the truck were efficient and polite.
Increase size of area. Too small to pick up or return. Heavy traffic.
Could cause an accident trying to return or pick up. Your guys, however did a great job of directing traffic.
I was charged for gas even when I replenished it.
Your service staff attendants were terrific from beginning to end. A delightful experience and would absolutely return. Thank you!
They run like a well oiled machine. No improvements necessary
I don't think theres much you can do about it but the place was so packed with trucks and trailers that you couldn't even pull in off the street, made getting and hooking up a trailer very difficult and had to drop it off in the street as well. Can't blame a business for being so busy and the employees made it happen no matter how crowded, so still happy with UHaul and will always use them in the future.
Good customer service at pickup. Answered the questions I had. Very polite.
Excellent Service on a busy Sunday!
Ensure that the vehicles are properly inspected, before customers drive it out of the location.
Unprofessional staff overall. Also, I was called and woken up at 8am in the morning the night after I've been moving all day because uhaul "expected their truck back by 8pm yesterday" and I had already turned the truck in by 6pm the following day.
No, everything was great. the representative was very nice and helpful.
I though the people working at the U haul were friendly and professional. Thank you.
Great service and experience. Thank you!
Everyone was friendly and enjoyed working there. I would certainly use this UHaul center again. The van was brand new and very easy to drive. Thank you for making our move less stressful
than it already can be.
The employees are very friendly and helpful
Excellent service everything was ready when I arrived and when I returned the truck! Highly recommend and This was the second time and I'll be back again when I move from storage to my new apt??
Probably should have some more workers there.
Check truck performance (lights, extras) upon receiving equipment
nothing...everything was fabulous !
The customer service department that contacts customer the representative Teresa Atworth was so disrespectful and unresponsive to my concerns. She had very poor customer service skills and I believe she is a manager. If she is a manager that should be reevaluated. When I got to my location the manager there proceeded to read the comments this said manager left and she said I had an attitude because I wasn't happy with her service. I found that to be very unprofessional and uncomfortable that now a person I've never talked to is ready to judge me and tell me what the next person said. They had 20 10ft trucks outside and refused to give me one because they were reserved they wanted to upgrade me but I did not need a bigger truck they treated me as if my reservation wasn't important. What kind of customer service is that. Then when the manager saw the comment that I got the number for a supervisor (which she read out loud) all of a sudden they be me more flexible to my needs and "guranteed" reservation which I had to show like every screen shot I took. By far the worst experience I have ever had getting a uhaul. I really couldn't believe the headache just to spend my money with a company. The worse.....
One employee, Lamar, was on time. However, his partner, who handled the paperwork, was not - which means we sat on the curb for 30 minutes waiting for the other individual to come in in order for us to receive our keys/truck and sign the paperwork. Lamar did his best to call around, including calling the manager, to try to assist the crowd that was waiting for ONE person to receive trucks/keys. I will probably never use the Boynton location again.
Have an easier and quicker "return" process. I was the 3rd in line and had to wait for the one employee to take returns which took about 20 minutes.
Totally different experience from the rental pick up location. All has to do with the staff.
very friendly, answered all my questions, and assisted with all my needs.
Property is too small to move your vehicle around. The customer before me initially got a trailer that didn't work before he got one that did. The first trailer I got hooked to my car had to be removed because it malfunctioned.
Besides the fact that the lady whom was helping me picked up her phone and was having a conversation with her friend while I try to get my rental vehicle but she and the rest of the team failed to ensure I had my dolly which was not in my van. After I left I received a call around 30 min later to see if I had seen a phone in the car from the previous customer. And was hassled bu the lady to check the truck at that time when I was busy which I found unprofessional. I was annoyed by the fact that I paid for a dolly and didn't have it and then they call and ask me to go to the truck and look mid move. Not professional
Lot is too crowded, very difficult to pick up and return a large trailer. Employees not helpful when returning the trailer, I had to use a busy street to back up the trailer. The idiot just stood there when I nearly backed into another trailer! He was supposed to be helping me. Took 20 min. to drop the trailer
I rent a pickup truck,and I didn't check the mileage before moving the car, 1 minute later I did stop to put gas in the car and realize the agent charging me for 21 miles over. How can I drive 21 miles just in 1 minute. This is ridiculous and unacceptable. It's a kind of theft.
Friendly employees. Very efficient. In and out. Done.
The U-Haul location list is out of date. I tried dropping off at location at 410 NE 3rd St and it is no longer a U-haul dealer. Aside from that small inconvenience my experience was great
Truck was down 4 quarts of oil when I picked it up. The box leaked so badly it ruined everything that was not waterproof including a brand new $2500 mattress.
Parking for customer cars
The staff was friendly, although a little unprofessional.
I walked in, and the lady at the counter was on her phone clearly on a personal call judging by her conversation.
The guy who hooked up my trailer was also very nice, but was more concerned about balancing his cigarette in one hand while he hooked up the trailer with his other hand. I don't know too much about hooking up trailers, but I felt a little more attention could have been directed towards hooking it up to ensure everything was properly attached.
Despite their unprofessionalism, they were very nice, and we did not have any issues with the equipment.
Rented a GMC pickup truck with only 5,500 miles on it. Great condition. Really nice group running the location.
The truck was clean but did not well at all.
The furniture dolly was in poor condition. Wheels were all chipped and the belt/slides were worn out. At $10 dollars a day you could afford to keep them in mint condition. Surely it pays for itself in about a month. Spend some money and make sure they are working great before you rent them out!!
Great van, great service. Will use again.
Truck needed oil change when I received it,
Change the representative, don't have a service level goog
When I checked my credit card, I found I had been CHARGED TWICE for the tow dolly. This is the second time this has happened to me at this location,
First tow dolly attached to my truck had the pivot point rusted frozen. I complained and was told it would be "ok" . I found a different dolly with a functioning pivot point and showed the person how it should work. He said "so you want that one?"I said yes. The person then started to another customer. I said "Please finish me first!!". The then replaced the dolly only to find the lighting plug was defective. He went to get someone to fix it. That person fixed the lighting harness. I was there for over 45 minutes. When I loaded my car on the dolly the weight of the car flattened on of the dolly's tires so I had to RETURN to the u-haul store to have the tires filled with air.
unfriendly counter service, sloooow service
SERVICE IS EXCELLENT NO WAITING IN LINE DROP OFF ESSY I WILL RECOMMEND TO MY FREINDS.
Very BUSY location. Service waits were long…. however, all staff very nice & accommodating…. Hours of operation, location & equipment availability very good. Would be very helpful to have more than just 1 person working outside getting people moving & off…
Please retrain the entire staff on customer service and inspection of equipment. The staff offered no help in resolving a safety issue with the trailer they rented to me. When the safety issue, a defective wheel and a bad tire, was pointed out to the staff member, He advised me to move the trailer off of the property, he could not do anything about it. I requested to have the wheel exchanged because I didn’t feel safe driving with it, again he advised that nothing could be done. I requested he change the wheel and tire from one of the 3 trailers on the lot, again he stated he could not do this. I advised that I could change the wheel my self, he responded by stating he would call the police on me if I tried. So I was instructed drive off or he would call the police. So with no concern to my safety or the liability potential exposure to U-Haul, I left before being reported to the local police. DO NOT USE THIS LOCATION. I requested to speak to the manager, but was repeatedly told that this was not possible because he was not available. I requested to speak someone that was in charge and was then advised that NO management was available at all. I lost the entire day trying to rent the trailer and have the wheel/tire repaired. This place cost me time, money, and potential injury.
I found this location to be totally UNACCEPTABLE!!!
Wen I arrived at 11:10 AM their was another gentleman waiting ahead of me. He was already mad as he had been there over an hour waiting for his A/T!
I was told that their computer was down and it would only be a few minutes. They called someone at a remote location to process my rental and when it came time to pay I was told I could NOT pay by cash.
They said to come back in 45 minutes and they could! I came back an hour later and this time they could not do the rental over the phone!!!! I asked them to do a manual contract for me so that I could get going. The had NO IDEA what I was talking about!
Next a gentleman came in who stated he was the owner. He wasted much more valuable time trying to log in to the system from his laptop!
I asked him to do a manual and he just looked at me. I said, If you have never filled one out let me do it, I am a Franchisee from Arkansas and he ignored me! I finally asked, "Do you even have a manual contract book?" His reply was---" Never heard of what you are talking about!!!!!!" No we don't!
Finally, at about 3:30 in the afternoon I left there with my equipment!
A completely unsatisfactory, unprofessional manner in which to operate a Uhaul Corporate Store!!!
THE LOCCATION IS EXCELENT. CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD, FAST AND FRIENDLY AND THE AVAILABILITY OF RENTAL VEHICLES WAS MORE THAN ADEQUATE. HOWEVER MY ROAD TRIP EXPERIENCE WAS NOT. I HAD ABOUT A 35 MILE TRIP TO MY DESTINATION AND ONCE I WAS ON INTERSTATE 95 HEADING NORTH I DIDNN'T STOP UNTIL I REACHED MY DESTINATION IN JUPITER FARMS FLORIDA. THE OUTSIDE AIR TEPATURE WAS ABOUT 90 DEGREES AND THE INSIDE CABIN TEPMPATURE AROUND MY FOOT ON THE GAS PEDAL WAS ABOUT 120 DEGREES. I FELT NOTHING BUT SUPER HEATED AIR COMING OFF THE ENGINE BLOWING IN TO THE CABIN ALL AROUND MY RIGHT FOOT. I CHECKED TO SEE IF THE HEAT WAS ON BUT NO I DEFINITELY HAD THE AIR CONDITIONING RUNNING. SINCE I WAS ALREADY ON THE INTERSTATE I KEPT ON GOING TILL I REACHED MY STOP. BEFORE I LEFT MY STOP TO GO BACK TO RETURN THE TRUCK I TOOK A LOOK AROUND TO DISCOVER THAT THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT COVER WAS NOT SECURED PROPERLY AND THE CLIPS TO SECURE AND SEAL THE COVER WERE NOT CLOSED IN THE LOCK POSITION. HENCE ALL THE HEAT ALL OVER MY RIGHT LEG. IN ADDITIION WHEN FINALIZING THE LOADING OF THE TRUCK AND SECURING THE DOOR AND THE LOADING RAMP BOTH MYSELF AND MY HELPER WALKED INTO THE TRAILER HITCH AND SEVERLY BANNGED UP OUR LEGS STILL ATTACHED TO THE BACK OF THE TRUCK. I KNOW MANY CUSTOMERS MOVE ACROSS COUNTRY AND RENT TOWING TRAILERS TO TOW VEHICLES BEHIND THE TRUCK FOR A ONE WAY MOVE. I ALSO KNOW THAT TRUCKS ARE LEASED EVERY DAY FOR LOCAL MOVES AND WORK PURPOSES. I DON'T THINK THE HITCH SHOULD BE THERE UNLESS REQUESTED. IRENT YOUR TRUCKS A COUPLE OF TIMES A YEAR TO DO FORCLOSURE CLEAN OUTS AND HAUL AWAY THE DEBRIS FROM THE HOUSE.I DIDN'T NEED THE TRAILER HITCH NOR WAS I EXPECTING SOMETHING TO BE STICKING OUT OF THE MIDDLE OF THE BACK OF THE TRUCK FOR ME TO WALK INTO. IT'S TWO WEEKS NOW SINCE I BANGED MY KNEE AND I'M STILL IN PAIN. ALL IN ALL I WILL CHALK UP THIS RENTAL EXPERIENCE AS MY WORST EXPERIENCE I EVER HAD WITH U-HALL. I FEEL LIKE I SHOULDN'T HAVE TO PAY FOR AT LEAST 50% OF THE RENTAL FEE AND GAS FOR THE INCONVIENCE AND SUFFERING I EXPERIENCED BY BURNING UP MY RIGHT FOOT AND BANGING UP MY KNEES AND SUFFERING IN THE HOT TRUCK CABIN IN THE MIDDEL OF THE FLORIDA SUMMER BECAUSE THE VEHICLE WASN'T PROPERLYCHECKED AND MADE ROAD READY PRIOR TO LEASING IT TO ME FOR THE DAY.
Not a thing. all was excellent everyone was so friendly . I will be back in the future. Thank you all for wonderful service. . :)
Appointment was canceled twice due to installer out. Was told I could drop my car off and would be dropped off to work only to find out that was not true. Total lack of enthusiasm from staff. Hitch installation itself was good.
I waited for 45 minutes while the clerk completed only three transactions. Other employees came in and out, but did not help myself, or the two others waiting behind me.
there could be a big improvement of man power at the front counter. In the morning when i went to pick up the truck, people have been waiting in line for >45 min.
I will tell anyone who will listen not to use you. Moving companies are a dime a dozen, but had thought I had picked the right company when I chose U Haul because I thought you were a reputable company. How wrong was I.
Extremity unhappy Paying Customer
I would like to start by saying I am an avid U-Haul customer and use the equipment often. Usually I am pleased with the value I receive; however, this time was a different story. The cable on the door of the trailer got caught in the spring to the door, preventing the door from closing. While the phone attendant was friendly, there were no service techs available nearby (although we live in a very populated and u-haul heavy area). The phone attendant informed me there was basically nothing she could do. I then informed her I would cut the cable to free the door and she approved the decision. While I am grateful to have been able to move, what would have happened if your customer did not have the means to cut the stainless steel cable, and had to unhook a 1000-2000 pound loaded trailer to then get another trailer (assuming one is available) and then transfer all of the stuff from one to the other? Rather inconvenient. As someone with a degree in Risk Management, I expected a reputable brand like U-haul to have a plan b,c, and maybe even D that is more customer friendly.
Cash register persons : sucks, nasty and Liars.
Don't charge the customer a fuel charge when the fuel level was exact same level when received.
Fuel was not sufficient for the one way trip (75 miles).
Slow pickup. Not enough workers. Originally set up reservation at B&M Tires a different location. When I arrived for pick up he had no idea and sent me to this location.
Truck was dirty inside and had an odor
Easy pick up and delivery. Staff friendly.
AGENT WAS QUICK AND FRIENDLY.
Check out had 6 customers waiting, very slow.
Nothing, service was impecable! The location is awful however. I just assume that there were not as many trucks/vans being housed at the location at time of construction. Its right off of US 1 and quite dangerous I could not actually see past the trucks when I pulled out with the van, I went on luck. So again, employees were fantastic, technology was fast, and everything was smooth; just a terrible location. No ones fault for that one of course!
Everyone was friendly and very helpful!!
Make sure rented extras are in the truck. I should of checked before I left, but I needed to get the truck back to my apartment for the movers.
They charged me for the unused packs of pads, and for extra fuel, even though I told them I had filled the tank beyond the original level, which was noted on the contract. When I complained, they said they would have the manager call me. He did not do so!!
They were great very effficient and friendly
This Boynton Beach U-Haul location helped me immensely as my prior 2 reservations for a moving truck and supplies were hopelessly screwed up by U-Haul customer service.
Also the employees were courteous which is an excellent asset for business.
The people at this place said they would mount our car onto the tow dolly for an extra charge, which we paid; however, the tire straps came off the tires during our trip, either because they were not attached properly or because they were defective. I don't know what the problem was, but either way, it was very scarey and added time to our trip because we had to find a UHaul place to help fix the problem.
i made my reservation at a uhaul at a dry cleaners in delray beach ,, that was transferred to economy tires in delray ,.i called the day ahead to confirm ny 8 am pickup time,,they had the truck but not the dollys ,this reservation was made 3 weeks in advance ,not even a phone call to let me know ,the woman was very unprofessional when she said it was not her problem .reservation was then transferred to a further uhaul in boynton beach.they had all the equipment , very unhappy with this situation ,,delray location is just awful ,never again , budget ,penske,ryder ,lots of competition out there .
Reserved a 20' truck and the guy calls and says all they have is a 15' truck so had to make two trips. Also no key fur back die and had to drive back and get one but they adjusted the mileage.
Nothing everything was Excellent..
Understanding it is a truck, but it should be washed and vacuumed out prior to delivery to customers.
Thank you and we will use you again!
Left something in rented van and called early next morning. A guy said he would have items put at the front desk for me to pick up. Never got them, found out he was in Phoenix - 2,000 miles away and lying said he was in Boynyon Beach.
very happy with our experience with this location. I have had to use Uhaul 2 different times in the last month and both occasions have been great!
Except for manager Eugene, the other employees could be a little friendlier.
The Staff was awesome, the experience exceptional land the outside staff were very helpful and courteous. With my new business I plan on renting a trailer regularly and I will not go to any other agency or location. Thank you for the great customer service>
The gentlemen in the yard began hooking up the tow dolly to the UHaul truck. While maneuvering the tow dolly into place, my friend noticed that the tow dolly was missing a safety pin for one of the ramps (thank goodness my driver saw it as I would not have noticed it.) We were offered a vehicle trailer instead. After completely hooking up the trailer, we were told that it was already rented to another customer (who happened to be the one behind us in line at the counter.) We were then told they had another tow dolly and that dolly was hooked up to the truck. When my driver started to drive the vehicle up the ramp, the tow dolly shot up off the truck hitch and almost hit one of the yard workers. I was charged $21 for the service of having the vehicle secured on the tow dolly. I had been told by a customer service agent with UHaul that I was not supposed to be charged a fee. Due to my inexperience, I felt that I had no choice but to pay the $21. I will say that the 2 gentlemen who were working in the yard that afternoon were very professional despite the problems they were having with equipment confusion with the front office. It took over 2 hours to finally get the correct tow dolly hooked up, get our car secured on the dolly and be on our way.
The staff were friendly & service was quick
We were in and out. This is good
Everything went well from start to finish. Very nice vehicle, clean and like new. Easy to drive.
I had to take the truck to several different drop-off locations because the 26' truck was too big to park at the scheduled drop off site. The final site was so full of trucks that I had to park it in the driveway/turn lane. THEN I was charged for extra milage...which was spent driving around town from my new house to the final drop off location!
The people was very very good helper and friendly ... I will recommend to keep up the good work
made packing and storage an easy process