U-Haul of Boynton Beach

U-Haul of Boynton Beach

Share |

Address

1319 N Federal Hwy
Boynton Beach, FL 33435

(561) 737-0615

(S Of Gateway)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Boynton Beach

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Boynton Beach

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

james h. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Superb service

Patrick D. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location really needs better customer parking.

VILMA G. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trucks stinks it has a smell like a dead body, I don't know but that my only complain.??

DAVID R. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They had everything there just parking is not good. To few employees checking customers out. Long line. Other than that very good and courteous.

REBECCA M. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ashtray in my truck had ashes in it from a previous customer which smelled. And there was an unpleasant perfume odor, probably to cover up the smoke smell. There was quite a long line when I went to rent the truck and only one person working the desk. It would be great to always have two people available when there are people waiting. However, everyone was very nice, professional, well informed, and the equipment was well-maintained and perfect for the job. I would recommend this business to anyone.

James B. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Every time I've ever used Uhaul the trucks seem very old. This time was no different. The staff at this location were very unprofessional as well. When I returned the equipment they never said a word to me except for that I owed more money.

David S. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff should be more attentive to the customer and not joking with each other while serving a customer.

denise c. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ishmael is very helpful. I have been in 3 times recently, two times to buy packing materials and once to rent the trailer. Most of the staff is really great at this location, had a small snafu dropping off with unclear communication, but overall, very good service. I would definitely use this location again.

noel g. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job!!!

GARY R. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this location the employees were very quick to help you any way they could to get the equipment back and put you on the road. excellent

BETTY J. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was beyond what I expected. I think we should not be put under pressure to put gas before bringing back the Uhaul.

frank p. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

local phone scheduling

ALLAN S. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took over 1 hr to be attended to due to there being one person in the office on a Sunday. My reservation was for 10 am on 8/16/2015. I checked out the 15 ft truck at 11:09 am.

norice s. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I arrived I was rushing to meet a deadline and the agent remained calm and moved as quickly as possible but effectively. She was kind and her tone actually calmed me down. We utilize U-Haul frequently and most times all the agents are very helpful.

maryjo c. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We have rented from this location several times and have always been pleased!

CHERIE H. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience at this location.

DENNIS L. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GM Gene and his staff are courteous and very friendly and professional,

Danielle B. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A cell phone was left in the truck, and as we walked away, we realized it immediately. When we asked, we were told there was no phone found. We know it was in the truck because we were talking on it as we pulled into the parking lot. It was very obvious that whoever checked the truck in stole the phone in the minute or so that passed. I have used UHAUL, particularly this location, for years. I am very disappointed.

Oliver A. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Smooth transaction. Quick and easy check out. Thank You.

Hermenegildo V. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is how I love doing things! Reserve on line, go to location and pick up truck, no hassles, no waiting, fast and courteous people! Easy in and easy out! Thank you U-Haul!

John M. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ended up waiting 45 minutes to get a trailer while he proceeded to let others check in/out who came after me, they gave me a trailer that had debris and broken glass inside. I will avoid this location in the future

Miriam R. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you folks rock. keep doing what you are doing.

Sven R. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer I rented has to be the oldest in the fleet - looks terrible! Needs an upgrade badly! (Not the station's fault). Staff was friendly and helpful :-)

GREG M. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the workers there were all very helpful and nice. This is the best Uhaul location I have seen.

WESLEY A. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

* Need to check- Tires (Light on the dash - Low Tires). *Spray the van- someone smoking in side, and roach in side the van.

JEFF D. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a young man outside when I dropped the truck off in the afternoon. He was all alone and there were multiple people picking up and returning. He did an amazing job managing everyone and everything.

Thierry C. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had the rear door stuck open during the rental and could not finish the work. By returnng I learned that it is a known problem and got no refund.i am expecting some refund.

Carla r. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

After following the wrong direction from uhaul website to Charley's towing- not in operation. The first employee I saw when i pulled in was rude and yelled at me to park on the street - not at all helpful. Employees who checked in the truck were efficient and polite.

NORMAN S. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Increase size of area. Too small to pick up or return. Heavy traffic. Could cause an accident trying to return or pick up. Your guys, however did a great job of directing traffic.

wayne w. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for gas even when I replenished it.

rolene m. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your service staff attendants were terrific from beginning to end. A delightful experience and would absolutely return. Thank you!

FLO J. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They run like a well oiled machine. No improvements necessary

RALPH G. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, just perfect

Byron T. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don't think theres much you can do about it but the place was so packed with trucks and trailers that you couldn't even pull in off the street, made getting and hooking up a trailer very difficult and had to drop it off in the street as well. Can't blame a business for being so busy and the employees made it happen no matter how crowded, so still happy with UHaul and will always use them in the future.

omar m. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good customer service at pickup. Answered the questions I had. Very polite.

JEREMY V. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service on a busy Sunday!

MANUEL G C. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and good service

RUDY M. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ensure that the vehicles are properly inspected, before customers drive it out of the location.

Michael S. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Unprofessional staff overall. Also, I was called and woken up at 8am in the morning the night after I've been moving all day because uhaul "expected their truck back by 8pm yesterday" and I had already turned the truck in by 6pm the following day.

ROSARIO P. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No, everything was great. the representative was very nice and helpful.

Edwardo S. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I though the people working at the U haul were friendly and professional. Thank you.

LOGAN W. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and experience. Thank you!

Barbara F. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and enjoyed working there. I would certainly use this UHaul center again. The van was brand new and very easy to drive. Thank you for making our move less stressful than it already can be.

cordell w. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees are very friendly and helpful

VICTORIA M. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service everything was ready when I arrived and when I returned the truck! Highly recommend and This was the second time and I'll be back again when I move from storage to my new apt??

FREDERICK C. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Probably should have some more workers there.

AARON D. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check truck performance (lights, extras) upon receiving equipment

lorraine m. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing...everything was fabulous !

TANISHA T. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service department that contacts customer the representative Teresa Atworth was so disrespectful and unresponsive to my concerns. She had very poor customer service skills and I believe she is a manager. If she is a manager that should be reevaluated. When I got to my location the manager there proceeded to read the comments this said manager left and she said I had an attitude because I wasn't happy with her service. I found that to be very unprofessional and uncomfortable that now a person I've never talked to is ready to judge me and tell me what the next person said. They had 20 10ft trucks outside and refused to give me one because they were reserved they wanted to upgrade me but I did not need a bigger truck they treated me as if my reservation wasn't important. What kind of customer service is that. Then when the manager saw the comment that I got the number for a supervisor (which she read out loud) all of a sudden they be me more flexible to my needs and "guranteed" reservation which I had to show like every screen shot I took. By far the worst experience I have ever had getting a uhaul. I really couldn't believe the headache just to spend my money with a company. The worse.....

Maelie A. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One employee, Lamar, was on time. However, his partner, who handled the paperwork, was not - which means we sat on the curb for 30 minutes waiting for the other individual to come in in order for us to receive our keys/truck and sign the paperwork. Lamar did his best to call around, including calling the manager, to try to assist the crowd that was waiting for ONE person to receive trucks/keys. I will probably never use the Boynton location again.

Donna T. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have an easier and quicker "return" process. I was the 3rd in line and had to wait for the one employee to take returns which took about 20 minutes.

TIMOTHY H. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Totally different experience from the rental pick up location. All has to do with the staff.

Crystal T. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly, answered all my questions, and assisted with all my needs.

James M. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Property is too small to move your vehicle around. The customer before me initially got a trailer that didn't work before he got one that did. The first trailer I got hooked to my car had to be removed because it malfunctioned.

Jared P. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Besides the fact that the lady whom was helping me picked up her phone and was having a conversation with her friend while I try to get my rental vehicle but she and the rest of the team failed to ensure I had my dolly which was not in my van. After I left I received a call around 30 min later to see if I had seen a phone in the car from the previous customer. And was hassled bu the lady to check the truck at that time when I was busy which I found unprofessional. I was annoyed by the fact that I paid for a dolly and didn't have it and then they call and ask me to go to the truck and look mid move. Not professional

Douglas B. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lot is too crowded, very difficult to pick up and return a large trailer. Employees not helpful when returning the trailer, I had to use a busy street to back up the trailer. The idiot just stood there when I nearly backed into another trailer! He was supposed to be helping me. Took 20 min. to drop the trailer

pierre j. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rent a pickup truck,and I didn't check the mileage before moving the car, 1 minute later I did stop to put gas in the car and realize the agent charging me for 21 miles over. How can I drive 21 miles just in 1 minute. This is ridiculous and unacceptable. It's a kind of theft.

ROBERT L. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly employees. Very efficient. In and out. Done.

BEATRICE A. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store wasn't open

ALAN F. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul location list is out of date. I tried dropping off at location at 410 NE 3rd St and it is no longer a U-haul dealer. Aside from that small inconvenience my experience was great .

dan h. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck was down 4 quarts of oil when I picked it up. The box leaked so badly it ruined everything that was not waterproof including a brand new $2500 mattress.

david h. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking for customer cars

Alan B. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly, although a little unprofessional. I walked in, and the lady at the counter was on her phone clearly on a personal call judging by her conversation. The guy who hooked up my trailer was also very nice, but was more concerned about balancing his cigarette in one hand while he hooked up the trailer with his other hand. I don't know too much about hooking up trailers, but I felt a little more attention could have been directed towards hooking it up to ensure everything was properly attached. Despite their unprofessionalism, they were very nice, and we did not have any issues with the equipment.

hewlett k. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented a GMC pickup truck with only 5,500 miles on it. Great condition. Really nice group running the location.

CHRISTOPHER D. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean but did not well at all.

Robert b. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The furniture dolly was in poor condition. Wheels were all chipped and the belt/slides were worn out. At $10 dollars a day you could afford to keep them in mint condition. Surely it pays for itself in about a month. Spend some money and make sure they are working great before you rent them out!!

Robert a. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great van, great service. Will use again.

Leo T. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck needed oil change when I received it,

JOSE A. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Change the representative, don't have a service level goog

PHILLIP P. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I checked my credit card, I found I had been CHARGED TWICE for the tow dolly. This is the second time this has happened to me at this location, .

phillip p. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First tow dolly attached to my truck had the pivot point rusted frozen. I complained and was told it would be "ok" . I found a different dolly with a functioning pivot point and showed the person how it should work. He said "so you want that one?"I said yes. The person then started to another customer. I said "Please finish me first!!". The then replaced the dolly only to find the lighting plug was defective. He went to get someone to fix it. That person fixed the lighting harness. I was there for over 45 minutes. When I loaded my car on the dolly the weight of the car flattened on of the dolly's tires so I had to RETURN to the u-haul store to have the tires filled with air.

PHILLIP P. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

unfriendly counter service, sloooow service

TEODULO I R. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

SERVICE IS EXCELLENT NO WAITING IN LINE DROP OFF ESSY I WILL RECOMMEND TO MY FREINDS.

jennifer c. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very BUSY location. Service waits were long…. however, all staff very nice & accommodating…. Hours of operation, location & equipment availability very good. Would be very helpful to have more than just 1 person working outside getting people moving & off…

LES C. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Please retrain the entire staff on customer service and inspection of equipment. The staff offered no help in resolving a safety issue with the trailer they rented to me. When the safety issue, a defective wheel and a bad tire, was pointed out to the staff member, He advised me to move the trailer off of the property, he could not do anything about it. I requested to have the wheel exchanged because I didn’t feel safe driving with it, again he advised that nothing could be done. I requested he change the wheel and tire from one of the 3 trailers on the lot, again he stated he could not do this. I advised that I could change the wheel my self, he responded by stating he would call the police on me if I tried. So I was instructed drive off or he would call the police. So with no concern to my safety or the liability potential exposure to U-Haul, I left before being reported to the local police. DO NOT USE THIS LOCATION. I requested to speak to the manager, but was repeatedly told that this was not possible because he was not available. I requested to speak someone that was in charge and was then advised that NO management was available at all. I lost the entire day trying to rent the trailer and have the wheel/tire repaired. This place cost me time, money, and potential injury.

RAYMOND C. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I found this location to be totally UNACCEPTABLE!!! Wen I arrived at 11:10 AM their was another gentleman waiting ahead of me. He was already mad as he had been there over an hour waiting for his A/T! I was told that their computer was down and it would only be a few minutes. They called someone at a remote location to process my rental and when it came time to pay I was told I could NOT pay by cash. They said to come back in 45 minutes and they could! I came back an hour later and this time they could not do the rental over the phone!!!! I asked them to do a manual contract for me so that I could get going. The had NO IDEA what I was talking about! Next a gentleman came in who stated he was the owner. He wasted much more valuable time trying to log in to the system from his laptop! I asked him to do a manual and he just looked at me. I said, If you have never filled one out let me do it, I am a Franchisee from Arkansas and he ignored me! I finally asked, "Do you even have a manual contract book?" His reply was---" Never heard of what you are talking about!!!!!!" No we don't! Finally, at about 3:30 in the afternoon I left there with my equipment! A completely unsatisfactory, unprofessional manner in which to operate a Uhaul Corporate Store!!!

DAVID JEROME W. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE LOCCATION IS EXCELENT. CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD, FAST AND FRIENDLY AND THE AVAILABILITY OF RENTAL VEHICLES WAS MORE THAN ADEQUATE. HOWEVER MY ROAD TRIP EXPERIENCE WAS NOT. I HAD ABOUT A 35 MILE TRIP TO MY DESTINATION AND ONCE I WAS ON INTERSTATE 95 HEADING NORTH I DIDNN'T STOP UNTIL I REACHED MY DESTINATION IN JUPITER FARMS FLORIDA. THE OUTSIDE AIR TEPATURE WAS ABOUT 90 DEGREES AND THE INSIDE CABIN TEPMPATURE AROUND MY FOOT ON THE GAS PEDAL WAS ABOUT 120 DEGREES. I FELT NOTHING BUT SUPER HEATED AIR COMING OFF THE ENGINE BLOWING IN TO THE CABIN ALL AROUND MY RIGHT FOOT. I CHECKED TO SEE IF THE HEAT WAS ON BUT NO I DEFINITELY HAD THE AIR CONDITIONING RUNNING. SINCE I WAS ALREADY ON THE INTERSTATE I KEPT ON GOING TILL I REACHED MY STOP. BEFORE I LEFT MY STOP TO GO BACK TO RETURN THE TRUCK I TOOK A LOOK AROUND TO DISCOVER THAT THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT COVER WAS NOT SECURED PROPERLY AND THE CLIPS TO SECURE AND SEAL THE COVER WERE NOT CLOSED IN THE LOCK POSITION. HENCE ALL THE HEAT ALL OVER MY RIGHT LEG. IN ADDITIION WHEN FINALIZING THE LOADING OF THE TRUCK AND SECURING THE DOOR AND THE LOADING RAMP BOTH MYSELF AND MY HELPER WALKED INTO THE TRAILER HITCH AND SEVERLY BANNGED UP OUR LEGS STILL ATTACHED TO THE BACK OF THE TRUCK. I KNOW MANY CUSTOMERS MOVE ACROSS COUNTRY AND RENT TOWING TRAILERS TO TOW VEHICLES BEHIND THE TRUCK FOR A ONE WAY MOVE. I ALSO KNOW THAT TRUCKS ARE LEASED EVERY DAY FOR LOCAL MOVES AND WORK PURPOSES. I DON'T THINK THE HITCH SHOULD BE THERE UNLESS REQUESTED. IRENT YOUR TRUCKS A COUPLE OF TIMES A YEAR TO DO FORCLOSURE CLEAN OUTS AND HAUL AWAY THE DEBRIS FROM THE HOUSE.I DIDN'T NEED THE TRAILER HITCH NOR WAS I EXPECTING SOMETHING TO BE STICKING OUT OF THE MIDDLE OF THE BACK OF THE TRUCK FOR ME TO WALK INTO. IT'S TWO WEEKS NOW SINCE I BANGED MY KNEE AND I'M STILL IN PAIN. ALL IN ALL I WILL CHALK UP THIS RENTAL EXPERIENCE AS MY WORST EXPERIENCE I EVER HAD WITH U-HALL. I FEEL LIKE I SHOULDN'T HAVE TO PAY FOR AT LEAST 50% OF THE RENTAL FEE AND GAS FOR THE INCONVIENCE AND SUFFERING I EXPERIENCED BY BURNING UP MY RIGHT FOOT AND BANGING UP MY KNEES AND SUFFERING IN THE HOT TRUCK CABIN IN THE MIDDEL OF THE FLORIDA SUMMER BECAUSE THE VEHICLE WASN'T PROPERLYCHECKED AND MADE ROAD READY PRIOR TO LEASING IT TO ME FOR THE DAY.

ROSA B. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. all was excellent everyone was so friendly . I will be back in the future. Thank you all for wonderful service. . :)

WENDY F. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Appointment was canceled twice due to installer out. Was told I could drop my car off and would be dropped off to work only to find out that was not true. Total lack of enthusiasm from staff. Hitch installation itself was good.

Nicholas D. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

OVER PRICED RENTAL

CLIFFORD L S. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I waited for 45 minutes while the clerk completed only three transactions. Other employees came in and out, but did not help myself, or the two others waiting behind me.

KEVIN Y. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

there could be a big improvement of man power at the front counter. In the morning when i went to pick up the truck, people have been waiting in line for >45 min.

ROSEMARIE M. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will tell anyone who will listen not to use you. Moving companies are a dime a dozen, but had thought I had picked the right company when I chose U Haul because I thought you were a reputable company. How wrong was I. Extremity unhappy Paying Customer

JOHN C. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would like to start by saying I am an avid U-Haul customer and use the equipment often. Usually I am pleased with the value I receive; however, this time was a different story. The cable on the door of the trailer got caught in the spring to the door, preventing the door from closing. While the phone attendant was friendly, there were no service techs available nearby (although we live in a very populated and u-haul heavy area). The phone attendant informed me there was basically nothing she could do. I then informed her I would cut the cable to free the door and she approved the decision. While I am grateful to have been able to move, what would have happened if your customer did not have the means to cut the stainless steel cable, and had to unhook a 1000-2000 pound loaded trailer to then get another trailer (assuming one is available) and then transfer all of the stuff from one to the other? Rather inconvenient. As someone with a degree in Risk Management, I expected a reputable brand like U-haul to have a plan b,c, and maybe even D that is more customer friendly.

Onique L. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cash register persons : sucks, nasty and Liars.

SANDRA S. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't charge the customer a fuel charge when the fuel level was exact same level when received.

ANTHONY C. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fuel was not sufficient for the one way trip (75 miles).

KENNETH E. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

RICHARD M. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Slow pickup. Not enough workers. Originally set up reservation at B&M Tires a different location. When I arrived for pick up he had no idea and sent me to this location.

JOHN M. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was dirty inside and had an odor

BILL F. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy pick up and delivery. Staff friendly.

MARK K. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

AGENT WAS QUICK AND FRIENDLY.

GORDON M. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check out had 6 customers waiting, very slow.

Daniel D. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Nothing, service was impecable! The location is awful however. I just assume that there were not as many trucks/vans being housed at the location at time of construction. Its right off of US 1 and quite dangerous I could not actually see past the trucks when I pulled out with the van, I went on luck. So again, employees were fantastic, technology was fast, and everything was smooth; just a terrible location. No ones fault for that one of course!

LINDA F. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was friendly and very helpful!!

BUDDY S. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure rented extras are in the truck. I should of checked before I left, but I needed to get the truck back to my apartment for the movers.

HARRY M. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They charged me for the unused packs of pads, and for extra fuel, even though I told them I had filled the tank beyond the original level, which was noted on the contract. When I complained, they said they would have the manager call me. He did not do so!!

Alton D. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work

JAMES P C. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great very effficient and friendly

ARLENE F. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Boynton Beach U-Haul location helped me immensely as my prior 2 reservations for a moving truck and supplies were hopelessly screwed up by U-Haul customer service.

lenrick t. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Also the employees were courteous which is an excellent asset for business.

KATHERINE G. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people at this place said they would mount our car onto the tow dolly for an extra charge, which we paid; however, the tire straps came off the tires during our trip, either because they were not attached properly or because they were defective. I don't know what the problem was, but either way, it was very scarey and added time to our trip because we had to find a UHaul place to help fix the problem.

KEITH F. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

DAVID R. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i made my reservation at a uhaul at a dry cleaners in delray beach ,, that was transferred to economy tires in delray ,.i called the day ahead to confirm ny 8 am pickup time,,they had the truck but not the dollys ,this reservation was made 3 weeks in advance ,not even a phone call to let me know ,the woman was very unprofessional when she said it was not her problem .reservation was then transferred to a further uhaul in boynton beach.they had all the equipment , very unhappy with this situation ,,delray location is just awful ,never again , budget ,penske,ryder ,lots of competition out there .

BRYAN D. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Reserved a 20' truck and the guy calls and says all they have is a 15' truck so had to make two trips. Also no key fur back die and had to drive back and get one but they adjusted the mileage.

JACQUELINE D. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was Excellent..

lenrick t. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Understanding it is a truck, but it should be washed and vacuumed out prior to delivery to customers.

JOSEPH M. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you and we will use you again!

FRITZ D. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Left something in rented van and called early next morning. A guy said he would have items put at the front desk for me to pick up. Never got them, found out he was in Phoenix - 2,000 miles away and lying said he was in Boynyon Beach.

Joshua C. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very happy with our experience with this location. I have had to use Uhaul 2 different times in the last month and both occasions have been great!

JAMES W. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Except for manager Eugene, the other employees could be a little friendlier.

RICHARD W. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff was awesome, the experience exceptional land the outside staff were very helpful and courteous. With my new business I plan on renting a trailer regularly and I will not go to any other agency or location. Thank you for the great customer service>

JOANN U. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen in the yard began hooking up the tow dolly to the UHaul truck. While maneuvering the tow dolly into place, my friend noticed that the tow dolly was missing a safety pin for one of the ramps (thank goodness my driver saw it as I would not have noticed it.) We were offered a vehicle trailer instead. After completely hooking up the trailer, we were told that it was already rented to another customer (who happened to be the one behind us in line at the counter.) We were then told they had another tow dolly and that dolly was hooked up to the truck. When my driver started to drive the vehicle up the ramp, the tow dolly shot up off the truck hitch and almost hit one of the yard workers. I was charged $21 for the service of having the vehicle secured on the tow dolly. I had been told by a customer service agent with UHaul that I was not supposed to be charged a fee. Due to my inexperience, I felt that I had no choice but to pay the $21. I will say that the 2 gentlemen who were working in the yard that afternoon were very professional despite the problems they were having with equipment confusion with the front office. It took over 2 hours to finally get the correct tow dolly hooked up, get our car secured on the dolly and be on our way.

CHERYL S. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly & service was quick

SANDRA S. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were in and out. This is good

WILLIAM T. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well from start to finish. Very nice vehicle, clean and like new. Easy to drive.

ROBERT S. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to take the truck to several different drop-off locations because the 26' truck was too big to park at the scheduled drop off site. The final site was so full of trucks that I had to park it in the driveway/turn lane. THEN I was charged for extra milage...which was spent driving around town from my new house to the final drop off location!

MICHAEL J. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect experience.

Peter V. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything went smoothly. They were friendly, efficient and overall it was a good experience.

Drew I. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience. Some sort of nightmare.

janet p. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were friendly and helpful.

KEVIN L. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is great! Would definitely use them again.

kevin b. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not the dealer but uhaul, I requested a truck 2 days before my move date and did not see the 2pm pick up on the screen. When I went to the store at 7pm they said come back at 2pm who wants to start to move at 2pm, it was not possible to get a truck from any other place so I had to come back at 2pm and start moving in the hottest part of the day. I was not thinking happy thoughts about uhaul. I will be telling everyone I know to use anyone but uhaul. thank you kevin

KATHERINE T. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean interior of truck. We got it dusty and dirty. Only half tank of gas, usually you pick up a truck with a full tank?

SCOTT B. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location worked smoothly. Only issue at this location was traffic.

Carl C. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your so call Valued Customers have to park on the side of the road. A huge safety issue. I would suggest that you allocate an inside space for parking purpose.

JULIE U. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager on duty was amazing and went above and beyond.

Dave W. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The most employees I have ever seen at a uhaul made me think this was going to be a quick and pleasant process. Unfortunately no one seem to be working just kept walking by everyone aimlessly. Truck shook worse then any truck I've ever driven from Uhaul or others, I literally thought it was going to break down. The oil change light came on soon as I started driving. Claimed I didn't fill the gas all the way up though I filled it up to full less than four miles away before I returned it. Marked down the notch next to full and charged me for gas. Been a loyal customer but stay away from the Federal, Boynton Beach location; employees make this location miserable, not to mention the strong smell of marijuana in the parking lot doesn't seem to be helping their productivity.

NAVALEE H. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff. Easy transaction; fast and courteous.

Patricia W. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees kind and knowledgeable. ..

RICHARD K. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good! My daughter was impressed with the staff who installed her hitch and how nice everyone treated her. The 4 x 8 trailer worked well with our 2009 Corola for 1300 miles in 2 days.

CHARLENE O. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented a truck for only a few hours to move some furnature I was donating to a school, and the truck was fine but the return was terrible. First of all I got to the Boynton beach UHAUL to return the truck, there was only 1 guy to check in the returns outside, I got there at 6:30 pm, knowing that theydidn't close until 7:00pm, so I patiently waited to get my rental checked in. My husband was also patiently waiting in his truck to give me a ride home. Anyway by the time the young man got to my vehicle and checked it all out, he wanted to confirm that the credit card # was correct for the charge, and I told him I wanted to pay cash and not to chargey card. No problem just tell the girl inside. Well the girl inside had the door locked and when I knocked on it she said she was closed. I then told her I wanted to pay her cash for my rental and she rudely proceeded to tell me I could not because it was 7:01 and she closed out her register. Soo... Not understanding how she could close out the day while I was still there and she knew I had been there over a half an hour at that point. Maybe the fact that she had her small child with her at work running around inside made her need to blow me off and take care if her kid. She told me I could drive back down there the next day if I wanted to pay cash. Needless to say I am VERY unhappy with the customer service and called corporate UHAUL and hope they take care of this terrible representive of their business. I cannot beleive I was not allowed to pay cash at 7:01pm when I had arrived there at 6:30 pm.!!! Will never tent from the Boynton store again!! Also I did not use all the miles I originally I thought I would and I like to confirm the actual mileage when I return something in person, and obviously that also was not an option. My advise is to steer clear of the Boynton beach location on federal hwy. curious to see what corporate has to say about this and how they will fix it.

ADEN R. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My hitch installation was scheduled at a time convenient to me.. Noon.my appointment was at noon. ..it just wasn't started until after I got there to pick it up at 3:30. then I noticed my fuel light was on....funny...I just put in $30.00 in gas before dropping off my truck. so they either joy rode my truck or stole my gas..

jude l. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need some hot deals at times...

John A. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sales person was very helpful and accommodating.

JEFFREY W. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My rental was reserved for 10:00 AM. When I arrived, I had to stand in line for over 30 minutes before I made it to the counter. The man setting up the rental said I still needed to have the truck back by 1:00PM. So, I had only less than 2 1/2 hours with the truck, instead of the scheduled three hours. That made it very difficult for me. I would have liked to have had the full three hours. When I asked if I could keep it until 2:00, he said he needed it back by 1:00. When I returned the truck, there were no customers there and there were plenty of available trucks.

Barry S. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking

BRIAN H. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

your corporate office is the problem .. not the branch. I called you corporate office 3 times for assistance and they lied to me every time. 1 of the reps even told me he was at the location when he was actually in a call center. Very unprofessional. They would not even let me speak to anyone at the location to let them know i was running late!

JAMES M. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My original drop off authorized dealer doesn't accept 26ft trucks and I was never notified of that. j&m tire pro shop. He gauged the gas as 1/4 instead of 3/4. Took the dollies and drove the uhaul to 1319 federal hwy location. After a few hrs of figuring out why I got emailed about my uhaul missing and not returned. Employee at the 1319 federal hwy location was able to square everything away.but your authorized dealer sucked and unprofessional.

john h. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was both professional and friendly, I felt genuinely cared about, keep up the good work

CLAYTON H. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You need to add another customer service rep. Five people were in line and two were at the counter being helped by one person. The counter was under-staffed!

LESLEY D. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the staff were extremely courteous and helpful. I would definitely come back to this location.

Brendan B. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Quick service, even though their were 4 rental customers in front of me, it only took about 15 minutes to get through the process to rent the truck. I was very pleased and everyone worked extremely quickly and efficiently.

troy c. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ismeal was very courteous and took care of me.

KELLIE G. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at U-Haul of Boynton Beach was professional and really friendly. The bumper needed to be fixed, but the truck was clean and ran well.

mario c. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They can check you in or check you out a little faster

JOSEPH W. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Air fresheners

SCARLETT B. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NA

DOUGLAS C. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gene took care of us and was outstanding. We will definitely use this location again and recommend it to others.

YVONNE A. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gene McTyre was the most professional, knowledgable and courteous person I have encountered in such a long time ( and I own a business dealing with a lot of people!). He was very willing to work with all of the specialties of the move, helping me with the smallest detail. Not only was he kind and courteous with me but also with all of the other UHaul clients that were ahead of me in line, the many visits I had with the Boynton Beach location. Maybe, he should be promoted to Corporate offices. He would be such an asset to your company.

Frank D. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Previous Enterprise customer - now since U-Haul, with never again use Enterprise. Excellent U-Haul service.

CHRISTOPHER D. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was poorly maintained. It had 2 dangerously dry rotten front tires and the right rear that was flat upon delivery to me. It was over 2 quarts low on engine oil and the ABS lamp was on the entire trip. (fortunately we had dry weater ) I put oil in the engine to avoid a breakdown and I had to have all of the remaining truck and trailer tires inflated as they were all dangerously lower than required by the 2nd roadside technician. The truck has the incorrect sized tires on it which caused a major delay as both roadside techs had brought the incorrect tires which caused even further delays. As the 2nd tech had to make 2 trips to the tire supplier. U-haul should be ashamed of putting a customer in such a poorly maintained unsafe vehicle. ** The bright side was that I caught all of this before the truck left my driveway to make the 500 mile trip !

elise C. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good, just waited a long time to be checked in but the truck was there, the guys were friendly and professional.

WILLIAM NOEL P. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Daniel P. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will NEVER EVER USE THIS COMPANY AGAIN!!! I will tell ALL my family, friends, co-workers, neighbors and Social Networks about my Personal opinion and first hand experience with the Boynton Beach location. Disgusting way to treat a long time customer

ELIZABETH l. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We have no criticism and we were very pleased with the rental experience.

ANDREA R. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tell customer about a padlock when they pick up truck! I did not know that the door did not lock. Couldn't find a lock at 10:30 at night!

robert w. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have your help better informed about how many units they have to rent. Saturday I went there to rent a 5 by 9 trailer at 8 o'clock in the morning Ishmael said they didn't have one I was back by 1030 after visiting to other Uhaul places and calling the U Haul number only to find out that they still hada5x9at the first place I went to

anna y. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was ok for a last minute decision to rent a trailer. Thank you

JAMES M on 1/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people was very very good helper and friendly ... I will recommend to keep up the good work

CHARLES O on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

made packing and storage an easy process