U-Haul of Boynton Beach

U-Haul of Boynton Beach

Share |

Address

1319 N Federal Hwy
Boynton Beach, FL 33435

(561) 737-0615

(S Of Gateway)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Boynton Beach

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Boynton Beach

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Shirley S. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were extremely friendly and helpful. They made our move affordable. Kudos to Wanda!

ROBERT W. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More room, to many trucks for the space there.

Patrick h. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome place great customer service!!!!!

jack g. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location does have a "parking "problem for customers entering and leaving the site. It is, in my opinion, accident prone because of the southbound traffic flow on Federal Highway without a clear exit into the first lane when you have trucks parked on the street.

AARON S. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't believe how easy it was to make a reservation and the ease to pick it up. They made sure I had all my questions answered before I left.

delma s. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.....no wait time.

WILLIAM R. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people were great. I did not have a truck reserved and it was a weekend - but they were able to offer me a smaller van the worked out. Thanks.

Simon B. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used the truck to move from one apartment to another. The staff was friendly, the truck was clean, overall very good experience. My only suggestion...when I had to move my clothes from the closet, they were all on hangers...it would be nice if there was a bar in the truck or something so I could hang them rather than pile them on top of something. Simon

MARK DAVID S. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have your employees pay attention to the paying customer's standing there waiting to get a vehicle. Also teach your staff not to be abrupt and explain what the charges mean. The worse is going back to receive your change for the rental when you place cash deposit down. I was very unsatisfied with the staff and the way I stood for 20 minutes as the staff was having conversation with each other.

Steven F. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The check in process took too long, especially since I had pre-registered on line.

IVEY R. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

trailer was not ready for pick up

JUSTINA O. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was an easy process! I also received credits to my charge account because I used less mileage than predicted. I appreciated the honesty. Will use this location again.

Marie L. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly & courteous

stephen b. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

need more service people at the check in and check out area

JOSEPH C. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location is very small. Unfortunately, there is no more space left for private parking. That is my only remark. At the end of the day, we could use the same way in NY.

MICHELLE O. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gas rates a little high!

A. Padgett P. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This trip went very smoothly unlike my last experience.

Jessica B. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was good, everyone friendly and accommodating. Where I didn't like my experience was the maintainence of the vehicle. I was rented a 14 ft truck with less than 1/4 tank of gas (about 1/8th) so I had to stop for gas 3 times over the course of my 60 miles (and 4 storage locker stops) to ensure I didn't overfill and lose out on the gas money that is non refundable. In addition, the truck I was rented was infested with ants. The ants were only in the cab and came from the engine compartment flooding through the AC vents. At the end of the day, my passenger and I had bites all over my arms and legs. Overall, I'm disappointed by my uhaul experience and will probably not use their services again.

ANDREW D. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean the cab

Casimir T. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't like the fact that I was charged twice for a 17 foot truck totaling $275 for 6 hours. Also the customer service sucks because I have been told different stories so they can get you off the phone regarding my refund. I would never recommend this location to anybody and would not rent any trucks from u-haul.

JUSTIN G. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer was full of dirt/debris from a former renter. Otherwise it was fine.

KUDA B. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It took more than 45minutes to checkout. The 2 store attendees were slow and 1 didn't seem to be quite up to speed with what was going on.

SAMMY B. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

CArlos was very helpful friendly and quick

LOUIS H. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location is difficult to make a u-turn into in a 20-foot truck, and a u-tum is required when approaching from the south on Federal.

marc s. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more space very tight yard

ANTOINETTE T. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees were really helpful and made the picking up/drop off experience easy.

Eric S. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They need a bigger lot, probably the largest U-Haul facility I have been to, which did not leave much room for maneuvering the trailer on return.

PETER T. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

car took 40 minutes to get off transport was not good!!

STEVEN V. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful crew

Gary l. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work, I ENJOY doing business with your Boynton beach location. THANK YOU, Gary little

Jacqueline L. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was a great. All employees went out of their way to ensure that all my needs were met. Thank you

HEMEN P. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gean was great

DIANA S. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There is an employee really rude his name is Carlos and it make my experience at U-Haul a nightmare. He did not greet me or my family, he did not pay attention to what I want and try to say I was not nice at him.

GREGORY s. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing...Great prices and reliable equipment rental...

STEWART E. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

this was not the orginal pick up sight.We were surpose to pick up the u haul truck in delray. When we got there we were told the person who had the truck did not return it in time. We were told to go to boynton beach to pick up the truck.This was an inconvenience for us because we had to go back to boynton beach to pick up the truck.Thats where we live in boyntonbeach.

Blake B. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I purchased boxes, blankets and tape online but only the blankets were put in the truck and I only found out after arriving at my move site.

remy g. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was polite and competent.

LESLIE S. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stopped in to schedule a pick up. Professional and quick. On he day I picked it up it was a very easy process inside at the counter and then Ismael gave me the walk around and explained things about the truck, very preffeasional and pleasant. Drop of was just as good of an experience. Pulled in and again, Ishmael was there ready to check out the truck and sign off on my paperwork. Overall, in light of the chaos of moving. It was a pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. Boynto Beaxh. FL

LOIS S. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A compliment to Wanda who took care of the transaction at the desk-- very good attitude friendly and professional-- answered my questions nicely easy to understand answers--- thanks- lois w

Michael L. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Jean and Wanda are great - thanks

DAVE G. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person that signed me up was not very friendly at all. He was cold an abrupt maybe I just got him on a bad day be as it seemed he was the owner of the branch based on his name tag.

Marcelino A. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager at the Boynton Beach location was extraordinarily rude. I had reserved my U-BOX online a month prior to the pick up date to be picked up and dropped off at the Boynton Beach location. Two days before the U-BOX reservation, we received an email stating my U-BOX was ready to be picked up in a location 1.5 hrs from where I live, and not the place I reserved it at. When I called the Boynton location to clarify, the manager I spoke to was rude and hung up on me. I decided to drive there and speak with him in person, hoping if he saw I was a nervous young college student he would be nicer to me. In person, the manager stated, "I was a spoiled white little girl used to getting things handed to me on a silver platter. That the Boynton Beach location does not normally do U-BOXs, and the were making a special exception for me." (even though I was able to choose this location with the Uhaul website). He also said, "he would never personally have a U-BOX with his belongings on the Boynton Beach lot because it was a bad part of town and there was a high probability that my belongings would get stolen if I came back with the filled U-BOX." My family and I decided to pick up the U-BOX at this location, as planned, but return it to the location 1.5 hrs away because we did not want my belongings stolen.

Rick M. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Get organized. The entire return equipment line was blocked so I was told I would have to back the trailer out onto a busy highway and park elsewhere to return the trailer and then back my car out back onto the highway to leave. If I pull into the return equipment line isn't it the shops responsibility to get the equipment put away?

Rick S. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great value & good service. Thank You.

John L. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything went very well

GARY L. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all is good at this location

A.Padgett P. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

personnel were very helpful & was an easy drop off.

RYAN T. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck was great besides it was a gas pig . But the uhaul tow dolly was absolutly horrible it was busted up and dangerous the fender was broke the rubber grommets for the chain were missing. And the strap clip broke twice i stoped at a uhaul location half way to my final destination in gettyburg pa and the customer rep don who was a hero helped me fix the problem until i at least got to where i was going he told me the trailor was shot and when i finally made it to danbury ct they downed the trailor out of commision for refurbishment talk about being on edge the whole trip looking in the mirror ever big and small bump 1450 miles i love u haul for my moving needs. And thats all i ever used all tho i had penske and budget begging me to give them a try i didnt .i love the trucks but Will never rent a tow dolly again after this experience

EDGARDO A. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Surprising fast checkout service upon return of vehicle

ADA V. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was happy with the actual Uhaul vendor. I went to them after for the 3 time a private Uhaul vendor was not present when I went to pickup the rental. Uhaul customer service quickly resolved the issue and found another one for me but its very frustrating.

William N. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My suggestion would be to have no parking near the u-turn on route 1. People park there and it makes it very hard to turn around from north bound to the entrance of the truck return.

JOHNATHAN H. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast friendly experience.

ROGELIO C. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would like to start by saying that I needed a vehicle vehicle towed and I showed up to u-hual almost to closing time 5 minutes left before closing.. And the person that attended me was very nice. He took care of me really fast went out to the car and made sure to check exactly what I needed. I really appreciate this kind of service like this. I was able to do what I needed at a short notice, I'm glad that I can count on U Haul when you need them. great job.

ANDY S. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I needed a cargo van. There were 3 in the parking lot. The attendant lied to me and said they were booked. This is a 3pm on a sunday. I don't appreciate being lied to.

SABRINA T. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A U-Haul representative contacted me around noon the day I picked my truck up telling me that I was supposed to return the truck at 9:14 am that morning. I explained to her that was impossible because I did not pick the truck up until 9:15 am. I was on the phone with her for approximately 30 minutes (while I was trying to move). She refused to apologize for her mistake and even hung up on me. She told me her name was Wanda, but when I called 1-800-u-haul, the customer service rep told me the person who added remarks name was Theresa. She added that she offered me 1 month of free storage, which did not happen. I even had her on speaker phone for witnesses because she was acting so rude. This was enough to make me never use U-Haul again.

peter p. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire experience was professionally operated. From the reservation to the front desk and the guys outside were very good. Will always use this location when in that area.

Travis R. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I went to the store to reserve a truck and I was told by an employee that they were out of the truck I wanted until the afternoon even though she never checked the computer. I went home and immediately ordered the truck I wanted online for the same location in the morning. Not sure why this occurred but something that could be improved.

ANTHONY L. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed the service, staff did a good job. Truck was clean, and staff very polite.

DANIELLE J. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Idk

David R. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

To busy. To much equipment in a small location. Staff was excellent but property was to small to house this type of business.

EDWARD B. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Brake lights did not work. 24 hrs does not mean 24 hrs

DANIEL J. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I reserved my trailer 2 days ahead of time, on the day I picked it up we realized she reserved the wrong one cause she didn't listen to what I said I wanted. I picked it up on a Saturday and there were EIGHT people in line and it took nearly an hour to finally work through the line as there was only one person processing people at the counter. Terrible !

Dawn T. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i've dealt w/Gene several times and he is always pleasant and efficient.

DESIREE F. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

teach your people how to drive. Your employee hit another truck with the truck we were taking prior to us taking it.

Paul B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't do a thing any better!

LESA R. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GENE AND HIS STAFF ARE AWESOME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DOUGLAS C. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drove off with no pin in my hitch. Luckily I realized it and stopped before it fell out and hurt/killed someone... Sloppy work, just like my trailer hitch install. Equipment is good, service is poor, dangerous and liable. Get your stuff together U-Haul, you are a class action lawsuit just waiting to happen.

KENNETH A. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My Consulting fee for improving your corporations customer approval ratings starts at $100 K. Thank you.

Radames M. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

JOSEPH C. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Less wait time!!!

Bruce S. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you !!! Great ownership and great staff.

richard l. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very concerned about the tires on the Trailer. They definitly looked like they were in need of replacement. Luckily I had no issues. Overall it was a very reasonable rate and my experience was good.

JONATHAN S. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process was a snap. Customer service was prompt and excellent. Highly recommend this location!

ALLIE M. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location is too far east.

ROBERT S H. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Improve? Not a thing, These guys are really ON IT!! Nothing but highest praise for staff and quality of rental equipment.

JOHNNY L. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If a customer tells you they are going drive almost 100 miles send them off in a truck with a full tank so they don't have to stop for gas 2 times before returning the truck.

MICHAEL L. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the initial phone call for the reservation to the pick up at the bb location, the experience was great. Helpful and professional (Leticia) and a clean store and vehicle. The return was painless but very hard to find the location . Other than that- we will use uhaul again and recommend to others . Great experience . Thank you

ROBERT S H. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing....These guys are on it!

HAROLD R. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good they were fast and efficient

WAYNE V. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need a bigger location

MICHELLE C. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice and helpful staff.

Francis h. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Issues with location honoring online confirmation price and plan.

SHEENA T. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Staff!! Extremely helpful and friendly!

BOB S. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team of folks. Made my experience a piece of cake!

VERONICA W. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast service. Very personable employees. It was a pleasure doing business with you. I will definitely come back again.

MARC E. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was great everything worked out perfect.

LENA C. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service

Gil B. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inner handles broken on both doors of the truck. I did express check out online, but it still took 45 minutes in the store and my credit card was required again. There was nothing express about it.

JONATHAN T. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people that did pretrip inspection were rude. Didnt want to write up specific areas of damage so that I would not need to be responsibly for it on return.

GEORGE B. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mercedes was very helpful ! Keep up the great work!

MARCELLO C. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately the truck which I rented check engine light came on and the truck began to run extremely rough.

ROBERT F. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cab had bugs. More attention is needed, plus the outside was very dirty.

CHAD MICHAEL R. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

General Manager not in uniform, very abrasive customer service. Continued to text on phone while trying to rent cargo trailer, I guess I did not spend enough between the rental and the trailer hitch. Will never go back there or recommend this location, EVER!!

HERMAN C. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have used your services several times and have always been satisfied.

MARILYN J. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You did a good job keep doing what u doing Thank u very much.

Roy D. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

These guys do the best they can, but this location is very busy and understaffed.

ROBERT H. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is awesome. They are fast and friendly

Mark M. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more Customer service personnel to assist. I had a truck assigned and the fuel level was off, I had to go to the back of the line to get a new truck assigned. Nit-picky, but if there was one thing I could suggest, it would be that. Otherwise, great location. Great Staff.

ROBERT B. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We reserved a truck for a 2500+ mile trip, yet had to add oil on our own after the first day because it was not checked before we left. To further add insult, we called to verify this before adding the oil, added the grade recommended and were told we would be reimbursed with the receipt upon return of the truck and then during the return we were told there was no record of the phone call and they can not reimburse us for the four quarts of oil. The truck was old and only got 3 MPG on fuel and didn't even have a dolly in the truck. We have used U-Haul for two long distance moves, as well as numerous local moves, but this is the last time. This experience was a nightmare and I guarantee any moves beyond this one, we will be using a different truck rental company! VERY DISAPPOINTING!!

GAYLE B. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need better customer parking

DAVID F. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve everything is always ok.

STEVE W. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I called the store to request a 17' truck and the call center answered. They told me a truck would be available once I got to the store. To my surprise the computer systems from the store to customer service don't synchronize. The representative laughed and said "sorry, what you gonna do". I found the lack of professionalism appalling! Won't be back anytime soon!!!!

Lydia B. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! Easy process!

HEMEN P. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need to have two person on desk I was wait like 20 min I have two people on front.

FRANK D. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was sent to a location 30 miles from my residence and the equipment (tow dolly) wasn't even available. Called customer service and they were no help at all. I was given an attitude and hung up on!

YVONNE F. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional, well oiled machine we were in and out in no time. The office was immaculate! Great experience! If you choose this location to rent from you have made the right choice!

DAVID A. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very cramped location, hard to maneuver , uhaul workers were very good and helpfull.

stacy l. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have used Uhaul in the past and feel I always get a great value from them. The people are friendly and courteous. The trucks are easy to load. The truck I used this past did have a sticking ramp but otherwise no problems.

Vicki S. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more staff available on Saturday when reservations are high to process customers quickly.

KARL EDWARD V. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lower pricing a bit for repeat customers....

STEVEN F. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

although there just briefly, experience was wonderful. i had a gentleman "Sharkey" help me out..he was lovely and helpful. pleasant experience.

LOUISE R. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I made the reservation I was told I would be called and told where to pick up the equipment. The pick up time was to be 4pm. When I called on the pick up day they said my reservation was cancelled. Then I rented pads was charged for them and they were not in the van!

IAN F. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Process was simple and straightforward. I was in and out with the truck and my supplies

SARAH P. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and friendly service.

RONALD S. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was way over charged for mileage. I will write down my mileage when I dropped off the truck I was over charged by 50 miles. I hope this can be resolved promptly.

jonathaan G. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have Trucks at full tanks when given out or an option to return on less than given with a fee upfront. Very hard to fill a truck to an exact fuel level. I know i over filled and that cost me more money. I was given a truck on 1/4 tank and 1/2 tanks.

ROSEMARY M. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There should be a grace period on returning the truck? I was 39 mins late, n was charged an extra whopping $70.00? Not like they needed the truck? They hád more than enough trucks at this location.

CHRISTOPHER T. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck had a horrible transmission.

MALINDA C. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

CLEAN THE INSIDE OF THE U-HAUL

RANDY H. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had been told I could drop off before 10 am and not be penalized. I called the evening before asking if I could drop it off after the store hours as I would not be able to get the truck to them until 10 and was told that after hours dropp of was not available at the location. When I arrived at 9:25 I had to wait 13 minutes to be checked in the outside attendant attempted to clear the additional day because I was within the 1 hour grace period but couldn't and sent me inside. I informed the inside attendant of the outside events and that I had called the night before and she said well you must have talked to phonix... They don't know what they are doing there. The attendant pointed out that the contract had 8:29 as the time due and that I owed for another day as I was beyond the 1 hour grace period. I reminded the attendant that I had arrived at 9:25 and that I had been told I could drop it off by 10 and that I called about dropping the night before. She gave me a $20.00 discount or I could not pay it and be held liable for the $45000.00 value of the truck. A little over the top. As a manager in a customer service industry I would have expected her to speak with the outside attendant but when I suggested this I was told "it don't mater cus the clock here says 10:02 and that's all that matters" I hope thT this is used to coach the staff the extra $20.00 would have been easier to accept if the professionalism had been better. I have had disputes over charges with my customers and with reasonable explanation of policy, apology for the misunderstanding am able to often end the complaint with a request from the customer for additional service. When a customer tells my staff or me that they had been told something different or a different version or other facts I expect them to at least inquire with the other party and even if what they did say was incorrect I honor it and coach on my end , provided it is not illegal, immoral or unethical or would cause irreparable damage to the welfare of the company, it's not the customers fault that we made a mistake.

Amy D. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Check your equipment before telling the customer it's ready!!! My tow dolly did not have a functioning left brake light or turn signal. Truck was partially loaded so they made us switch trucks, having to move heavy furniture again. Still could not get things to function. This took considerable time....meanwhile, I had movers waiting back at my home to finish loading the truck. Horrible experience. Ended up having to drive 2 hours away for a functioning tow dolly. They credited my account some, but no amount of money could have lessened my inconvenience and stress level!

JERRY W. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing the great customer service oriented actions that are being done at this time.

Udrica F. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carlos and his team did an excellent job. I was in and out in minutes. This needs to be a training locations for other uhauls.

LUIS C. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thnx

Philip S. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice and friendly people. The only way it could be improved is by having two lines; one for people who have pre-registered and know what they are doing.

ANNA P. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was quoted one amount on the phone and in person was told it would be over 300 dollars extra: when asked to explain the guy was rude and not helpful. After calling the call center back and explaining the issue they assured us that the price would remain at what was quoted, the guy at the location refused to honor the price. At that point we decided to go with Penske when they quoted us over 500 dollars less than uhaul. Upon receiving the good news we cancelled the order with uhaul, and all of a sudden they decided to match penskes price... "What happened to I can't give discounts?" I would never use uhaul again if I decide to move again just because of the treatment I received. And to top it off the company I am employed by does all the glass work for uhaul and Penske. Terrible service and dishonest employees.

sandra c. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent company. Great service! !!!

Hilary A. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff was awesome. It was pouring down rain all day but everyone was working hard and efficiently despite the weather.

Melissa P. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I placed a last minute reservation. Once I get to the location I'm told that I can not get a van because they have none available. He stated that they have 4 other reservations and only have 2 vans available. He offered to give me a bigger vehicle BUT it would be 89 cents a mile. How can you want to charge me extra when it was Uhauls fault that they can't figure out how to make accurate reservations.

MICHAEL J. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My tail Light was out. Just not to happy with u haul. After my rental today I don't think I'll be using again unless they can fix it. I spend my money to get sonething that's broken. Not fair

JAMES M on 1/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people was very very good helper and friendly ... I will recommend to keep up the good work

CHARLES O on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

made packing and storage an easy process