U-Haul of Burlington

U-Haul of Burlington

Share |

Address

460 Riverside Ave
Burlington, VT 05401

(802) 862-8698

(Rt 7 @ N Prospect)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Burlington

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Burlington

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Lucia C. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reserved u box and was told they didn't have any. I reserved the van and box in March. The manager said it didn't matter. He yelled at me on the phone on the day of the rental and said a reservation isn't a guarantee. How ridiculous.

David S. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All very good

patricia m. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Been around for along time very friendly and helpful

ALICIA F. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Riverside Avenue Burlington VT location is slow ... not enough computer terminals to check people in or out. They have one terminal usually only available even though 3 people there. And update there site on the Web there is no Pine Street location

Peter W. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Clear instructions. Staff seem helpful and caring.

LOU C. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always have a good experience at this location.

JONATHAN H. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The trailer that I reserved, which was confirm by an employee in-person only a few days before I came to pick up, was NOT the trailer style that was entered into your computers. Instead of admitting or trying to acknowledge the mistake made on the part of UHaul employee, the Asst. Mgr. who greeted me at time of pick-up angrily blamed me for the mix-up. He was wrong to do that and his attitude was intolerant. He had no patience or understanding. He was not supportive or kind. During our encounter I told him so and suggested that because of his terrible attitude, I was considering not returning to do future business with the location. Perhaps his role as Asst. Mgr. should be reviewed if he cannot adopt a different approach to customer support as an ambassador of the company. The trailer I wanted had not be rented to another person so the reservation was changed and I left with the trailer I expected. However, I was lucky and all my plans for the day which included working with other people could have instantly dissolved had the correct trailer not been available. A few days earlier, when I stopped by to make the reservation, I complimented the employees for how much the site had changed and the improvements in appearance, logistics, booking and customer service. Generally speaking, that is still true, but the praise I offered has been diminished by this single encounter with an individual who did not represent himself or the company in a positive manner.

Joe S. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Attendant indicated that there would be a long wait for drop-off accounting; that an email summary would be sent. The email arrived shortly thereafter. I did notice a discrepancy in miles allowed. The figure that I received upon pickup was 196. However, since I wasn't charged for the overage, I guess it didn't matter. Thank you for everything.

pamela h. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check in time is a disaster. The help at the counter was dead slow and spent most of their time on the phone instead of helping customers trying to pick up. Parking is almost impossible.

Arthur K. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The actual fuel gauge in the truck is much smaller and lacks the detail that prints out on the contract, and it is difficult to compare and try to get back to the same level upon return.

LYDIA K. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

People at pick up were very friendly and nice location has zero parking and is very hard to move around yard full of trucks no extra room.

Peter T. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and fast service

George S. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, very professional in my book. Motorcycle trailer worked perfectly!

Brian b. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When changing drop off policy, should let people know when they pick up equipment. Not just on return. Rented many times there and try to help especially when there is one person working and helping other people. Does not help after the cat is out of the bag. Thanks

harry p. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have rented from here in the past - pick up wait times can be long. I was also told there was no customer parking which was frustrating because I had to park several blocks away. The drop off was smooth and efficient and Quentin provided outstanding service!

TIMOTHY k. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Girl at counter acted as if we were a inconvenience to her day!! As cold as ice!!

Jan C on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a booking error with my U-box reservation. Your staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make it right! I highly recommend the staff in Burlington!

Preston H. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

almost no instruction on how to load and secure the car on the trailer,same with unsecuring the car. wasted a lot of valuable time. also fender flip down on trailer was not explained, so I had to crawl out of the care window and fell and injured arm. not fun.

WAYNE B. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice! They compensated for our pick-up experience and when we explained, the gentlemen was very pleasant. We were concerned about being charged for things out of our control, but they worked with us and listened.

max p. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

service was great, equipment well maintained and the employees did a great job

RON P. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very busy. could have used more help

Mark S. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Computer system seemed unreliable, slow. Lead to issues with the charges that were taken care of by this very capable and helpful staff, but it tainted an otherwise very good experience, and took time away from all involved.

James P. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was dirty on out side and in side had bad farm smell but overall ran good vehicles should be washed before rentals and freshened up.

kelly l. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The equipment was in good shape -- clean and perfectly functional. The transaction went smoothly, as well. The people I dealt with in the store, with one exception, were ill mannered, gruff, rude, and snippy. From the phone call I made to confirm the reservation, to the service I received at the counter when picking up the vehicle, to the employee who conducted the closing transaction when I returned the vehicle, the employees were a poor representation of the customer service I'm sure U-haul aspires to give. Interestingly, the one employee in the transaction who was knowledgeable, polite, efficient, and pleasant was probably the lowest man on the totem poll. The black gentleman with the pleated hair (sorry I didn't get his name) who tended to details at the return of the vehicle was a delight. His colleagues should strive to emulate his traits.

James T. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Having to park at Dunkin Donuts across the street on a very busy road is not acceptable. The UHaul location did not have enough parking.

Edith a. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The entire experience was frustrating. The franchise was very busy and seemingly understaffed. I had to wait for two phone calls taken by the manager and the other person was moving back and forth from the counter taking care of something else. Finally I was checked out and then the van I was assigned to was taken by another employee for reasons not explained. I had to go back to the counter and re-do the rental agreement with new numbers, had to swipe my credit card again, etc. At this point my wait time was nearly 20 minutes. Then I left with a van that did not have the furniture dolly I'd leased on board - was this my responsibility or was I to assume that the person handing me the keys was also handing me my rental? I discovered this when I reached my destination and went to load - under a time limit, and aware that as I left the building there were no fewer than 10 people in the lines waiting for their rentals, I decided to do without. When I returned the van, I was subjected to a safety check. New Policy? training someone at my expense? I don't know, but again I explained that time was burning and I was tightly scheduled, and the poor man had to continue to go through high beams - etc. It was now 2;30 p.m. and I'd had the van for 2.5 hours of daylight. Exasperating etc. The idea that the safety equipment check was something to do on the customer's time, when there was no indication of damage or compromise to the van - was ridiculous and a real low point for the Uhaul experience. Selfish policy . I understand if I have to show proof of the vehicle's condition if there is reason to suspect, but this was just maddeningly STUPID and at MY EXPENSE after a less than stellar experience to begin with - no furniture trolley, two contracts drawn up because of an error or miscommunication between employees, etc. Hard to "recommend" the recommendattion would be for the van itself, not the players or "systems" in this time consuming activity on a hot and busy day. The woman who took my scribbled note about the missing dolly and my request that I not be charged, did adjust my credit card receipt for which I am very relieved.

jackson s on 5/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

don`t tell someone they need to arrive at the scheduled pickup time and then make them wait and hour while you prepare the box. there was a scheduled time for a reason.

heidi m. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I see great improvements in this location since my last visit!

Roth B. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the experience was great and efficient. 10/10.

JOSHUA T. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

UHaul should make arrangements to move trucks to locations where the trucks are reserved.

JOHN C. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 20 ft trucks are really good. I will rent again.

Kathy G. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The folks and the truck were great. When I asked if I could keep the truck a few extra days, because I was loading it myself, couldn't afford movers, so I was trying to do it before or after work everyday, I was not told that the insurance was a daily thing, I ended up paying for insurance everyday that the truck was in my driveway while I tried to fill it up without help. So I spent a whole lot of money on insurance for days when your truck just sat in my yard. I believe it should have been made clear to me that I would have to pay insurance for every day. I would have made a different choice if I had known. And, I have to move my stuff again in a couple of weeks, but I believe your folks should make people know just what they are signing up for. Thanks, anyway.

Joe B. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the fella here was also prompt, friendly and extremely helpful. Keep up the great customer service UHAUL!

VALERIE M. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service is always lacking; the rental process is not streamlined.

THERESA c. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Store was well-stocked with helpful packing material. Staff very knowledgeable.

Erica M. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The rental process could definitely be smoother. There were a lot of people there and a long wait to get the truck. The salesman was pushing us to purchase the insurance and told us that they don't deal with insurance companies so if anything happened, we need to pay in full. That comment alone would encourage me to rent from somewhere else.

sherrill m. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make it so our own insurance covers an accident with a U-Haul

SOUMAIA Y. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

keep up the great customer service :)

eva s. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought the store was great and the customer service was excellent. Though .59 a mile was no deal with the distance I went. I can get a cheaper rate at Enterprise.

JEFFREY D. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Worker told me van I rented was only a year old to try to get me to buy insurance when I was only using it to move a couch and returning it in 2 hours and I am an excellent driver and have driven more expensive cars like a BMW.

Emily H. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There should be clearer signs, visible from both sides of Riverside Dr., indicating which entrance customers should use to return equipment.

amanda h. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was my first time using a trailer... I had to buy a ball, pin, and wiring, and get set up. They were knowledgeable, patient, and encouraging. I had a wonderful experience! Even though they were under construction, I still has excellent service from the owner, his wife, and two other employees while I visited for wiring installation and then trailer pick up. I'm so glad that I drove out of my way to work with this location!

JADA R. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing that was a real pain was the place is unders construction and they didn't have a good set up to help customers while the place is a mess.

ERICA L. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to pick up, helpful staff. Thanks!

Victor R. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location is small but fairly well organised

KAITLYN R. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really friendly and efficient service. Low cost, convenient!

Justin A. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr Alger was incredibly helpful, even for being understaffed

BRIAN W. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They lied to us about the equipment and fee. Only admitted it when we got the police involved. I would never recommend U-Haul to anyone and will spread the word as much as possible how terrible this company is. It is the single worse experience I have ever had with a company. I hate liars!!!!

Rachel A on 4/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for 3 months of storage that I never signed for, did not authorize. My card was charged 3 times...just discovered I was only refunded for 2 of 3 charges and will have to contact again

DAVID P. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The van smelled like someone had burned a tire in the back of it, so I bought an air freshener for the rear view mirror, but otherwise it was a clean and well-maintained vehicle. Suited my needs and I thank you for providing it.

BRENT W. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location seems to do it all well and with efficiency. Plenty of vehicles in stock any time I've needed one.

JENNIFER M. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was a little weary about renting from this place because of reviews I saw online. I'm happy I did any way because I had a perfect experience. The van drove very well and was clean. The staff got me in and out quickly and were flexible and friendly.

Michael D. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great!

TOM B. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very tight quarters need a bigger space. Staff was good I liked the on line check in.

RICK C. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top notch equipment,great service,and fair prices!

THOMAS M. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The highlight of my experience was the ease of returning the truck and equipment. William did an excelllent job explaining the payment process to me, treating me kindly and with respect. He exemplified the term "customer service" and was very professional. If he isn't the manager he should be as each employee could benefit from his skill. Overall, thank you Uhaul and William.

MARTHA C. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

quick and easy

BENJAMIN L. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

got me what I needed when I need it.

DAVID V. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have rented from U-Haul of Burlington many times and have always gotten the equipment I needed with no hassles or surprises. With this rental, however, the cab of the truck was fairly dirty with a sticky console and road salt/gravel all over the floor. Not a huge deal, but not the first-rate service I've come to expect from this location.

DHARMA F. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were not sure where to park since we came after hours. More instructions would be helpful.

Brian C. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Auto hauler trailer worked great

MATTHEW P. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only minor irritation was the sun visor on the drivers side is missing the clip to hold it up against the roof. Other than that everything was great!

tim a. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was plenty big and rode good too.

KING STREET L. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a Van. It was clean for the most part on the inside, but the outside was quite dirty. I used the van for 3 day in a Laundry Service.. Every time I touched any of the doors, I had to use gloves, so as to NOT transfer the dirt to the CLEAN clothes I was transporting. So, rather than transfer the dirt to the clothes, I had to keep putting on & taking off my gloves, and put gloves in my pocket, making my jacket dirty. This is my only complaint. Staff was friendly and responsive, although I did not mention the dirt issue upon payment of my $122.09 bill. I understand that it is winter in Vermont, but I had reserved the van a week prior, and would have appreciated starting out with a clean vehicle.

kevin d. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rental agent not very freindly,asked 2 times to repeat he got mad,

SUE R. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Justin was very polite and professional and efficient! Great experience. Thank you!! Sue

MARK L. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We scheduled pick up and after hearing about all WE needed to do to return the truck in top form...we walked out to find a bone chilling cold truck with an ice covered windshield, having to sit and wait for the truck to warm up and the windshield to clear. Seems to me they could have started the truck and defrosted the windshield so it was ready and safe to drive....at the least, scrape the windshield.

RACHEAL L. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Really rude man received my truck. Signs said pull up here in front of doors that say do not block. No big deal but I was actually chastised about it. And worst parking lot. Needs new place. hope I never need a truck again!

ROBERT S. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is the only location in burlington so I would need too recommend them. For the location I believe they probably do the best job they can.

LISA R. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with uhaul was great and they were very prompt on inspecting vehicle when I returned. Thank you and ur rates are very responsible too.

CHRIS C. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Glad i got a refund, but trucks should be better maintained. Fucking thing almost killed me and my friend on rte 89.

MICHAEL R. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You should rent tire chains with your vehicles and require drug screening on your employees

Christopher C. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Well run establishment and very friendly service.

DENNIS T. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish U-Haul would make a policy that the vehicles are smoke-free and non smoking. We are required to return them as clean as when we rent them, and I always do. But the experience while driving them is disgusting, as they wreak of cigarette smoke most times. I'd rather drive a dirty vehicle over one that makes you need to open windows because or the wreak of cigarettes.

DARLENE M. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We went 11 miles, gas to fill the tank before returning the truck was $9.01 at $2.30 a gallon. I don't believe the tank was full when I picked up the truck. The clerk couldn't adjust the bill...I think I'm owed a refund for gas at least!

diane g. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

wonderful experience

DONALD D. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional, courteous and quick in and out. Great experience!

Frederick L. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very courteous and accommodating.

STACEY W. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people at the location were very friendly and helpful. I was a little disappointed with having to pick up in a location other than what I specified. I had to drive an extra 10 miles each way to get the truck. It was explained that when reserving from the website they pick the location with the equipment. I should have read the fine print closer

KAREN P. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this location many times over the past 15 years and I have to say it so much better organized and check-in and check out are so smooth compared to the last time I rented a truck (it's been close to two years). I'm very impressed with the changes and how great this location is.

JEFFREY H. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy transaction. Truck was ready to go, and staff very helpful. Would use them again.

suzanne m. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was freezing! -13 with windchill and no one went outside with me to do walk around. I turned on the truck to get it warming and accidentally locked it as I was climbing out. There was no spare or lock kit on site to unlock the locked running truck. They rented me another one bc it was going to possibly take an hour for someone to come unlock it. I went outside by myself again to do the walk around, and this time I didn't start the truck. I did the walk around the wrong vehicle. didn't realize it until I went out and unlocked the truck and the one that unlocked wasn't the one I had walked around. A little bit more guidance would have been helpful. I had to take the Rent This Truck cardboard out of the window and scrape it myself f-- there was no scraper. I was pretty grumpy, but thank you for not charging me for the lockout!

BRIAN B. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't send me 30+miles from my selected location and then charge me for the extra distance there and back! You owe me for 60 miles x $0.99 that I didn't need for the move.

BOB C. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always get great service at Uhaul of Burlington. They have what I need, they explain everything and get you going without delay.

BARBARA B. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clerk was extremely helpful, and explained things well.

ROBERT E. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Be more understanding and friendly with customers. The way the rates are charged is a ripoff.

MARK B. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more counter help when people are waiting

NANCY G on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

HAD SOME PROBLEMS WITH THE BILLING, A COMPUTER GLITCH. ALL RESOLVED NOW.

BETH B on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My U-box is missing and so far very little has been done to find it.

Amber W on 8/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Boxes were never ready at scheduled time for pick up. I called multiple times to try to avoid this issue and things still we`re not ready. Waiting times were outrageous.

Stewart W on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin at Burlington UHaul was extremely helpful - our only concern with the UBox would be that there were not straps available inside to secure our items. Thank you! Deb Weber

NIKKI W on 3/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People at Burlington uhaul were knowledgeable and helpful, going the extra mile to help.

RACHEL N on 1/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

William at U-Haul Burlington has been very kind and helpful over the last couple of years for all my u-haul needs. He is extremely knowledgeable and he deserves a pat on the back.

JOHNNY L on 12/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the folks were very helpfull Thanks for all your help

JAMES M on 10/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`m very pleased with the experience. Everything worked very well. The staff at both the Maryland location and in Burlington were very helpful and attentive.

CINDY F on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

BARBARA C on 9/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nick and his staff were very professional and came on time with the Ubox delivery.

JON T on 8/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

CURTIS S on 8/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff on both ends of the moving transaction were superb!

BRIAN S on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

poor

MARIA S on 7/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience. Thank you.

DAMIEN E on 7/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience, never again. Very late in delivery, staff was not knowledgeable in the service. Not a mean staff, but lacking experience in uBox service.

SEAN O on 7/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1. No delivery available, website said it was. 2. 3 weeks in transit, still not at location Vt to NC 3. No communication Sorry UHaul but u really let my family down.

DONALD A on 6/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In general very helpful. Trailer for u-box was not available when promised, but alternate solution was provided.

SERINA C on 6/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was not shipped even though facility said it was. Box arrived damaged latch fell off door. Not the fault of Burl location, but can`t reach corporate ubox. Was told they`d call they never did.

DAMIEN E on 6/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff could not answer any questions, I spent hours on the phone for customs paperwork and had to change my date due to incompetent staff. Very poor experience

KASEY L on 6/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, answered all of my questions and took extra time to explain everything to me. Thank you!

MARIA L on 6/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Box was pulled out of storage 2 days before the scheduled pick up date and sat in the weather. Staff had a difficult time locating it when I arrived to off load it.

CHELSEA A on 6/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul never shipped by box until I spent 3 days trying to find out where it was and no one seemed to know how to help. I demanding a full refund

CRAIG S on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Support by store itself was very good. Telephone support by central phone service was poor. Reservations were made on 2 different occasions with vehicles actually not available

DEBBIE L on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving day in a college town can be a stressful day - but this was not the case, our storage unit out and available to us with no delays. Renting a u-box was perfect to store large items short term.

MARIA L on 5/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was scheduled to pick up my equipment at 9:00 a.m. and wasn`t able to until 11:00 a.m.

AMANDA S on 5/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Burlington uhaul are the most dysfunctional, unintelligent people I have ever met. I could never get a straight answer from anyone about any of my questions.

AUDREY F on 5/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never got to speak with anyone. Lied to. Overcharged. Calls never returned.An awful experience. I will be contacting my credit card co.

DONALD A on 5/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service.

DANIELLE L on 5/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It shipped a week after I was told it would, only after I reached out to confirm. I tried to get a hold of someone to track my ubox but no one could tell me where it was and it arrived four days late.

PAUL V on 5/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i notified that we were to be there friday on wednesday. we arrived and had to wait nearly 1 1/2 hours to get access to the u-boxes Someone loading a box should not be tying up the warehouse.

DANIELLE L on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was knowledgable and attentive.

CASSIE B on 10/22/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box was picked up 1 week late, arrived just as late. Customer service was very porr when trying to find out when my box was to arrive.

RIMI T on 10/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Late shorthanded Box backwards-could not open.Waited hrs for pickup turn return.Not picked up Sun- called Monday- someone came late Wed.Gen Manager said will reverse delivery fee-very happy with that.

CASSIE B on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THe boxes are small, making packing them with larger furniture difficult. THe staff was amazingly helpful, Rian True was fantastic.

ELIZABETH O on 9/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Harassing late notices though paid in full. No record of confirmed reservation. Damaged box/contents.

EMILY M on 9/19/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We were absolutely appalled to find that Uhaul is not set up to take pre-scheduled third party payments. A national moving company never does employer-sponsored moves. REALLY!?!??

BRENNAN V on 9/11/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It has taken too long and they got mixed with my box which caused the delay

DANIELLE D on 9/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility provided good service, but I had a hard time getting anyone to give me a straight answer about how the process works, but that was mostly when I called customer service

KELLEY B on 9/4/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn`t call to verify drop off, I called 3 times before getting thru. Didn`t come to get boxes when scheduled, they didn`t call. I called mult times until geting rude manager

KRISTEN H on 8/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Received boxes SUPER fast. Thank you.

BILL G on 5/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My wife shouldn`t have to carry big boxes herself. No one offered to help her. GM was rude and interrupting.

MICHAEL V on 5/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and very unhelpful. They seemed lazy because the manager wasn`t onsite and refused to bring my U-Box out from storage because they were too busy.

TERESA B on 4/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, friendly service. Very helpful.

LI J on 11/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My overall experience is great. This is my first time using U-box service and it definitely met my expectation. I look forward to the arrival of my goods in the destination!

ALLISON E on 10/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our representative, Ryan, at the Riverside Ave UHaul in Burlington VT has been terrific. Other reps have not been very helpful. Also, the UBox is poorly constructed. It`s a rip-off.

GAVIN R on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

hard to get ahold of anyone helpful horrible service I will not be using you again not worth paying 1220 to feel nervous about if all my things will be delivered to the right place and ontime.

MONIQUE C on 7/28/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The workers were creepy, stole my cell number and texted me. Plus, I was charged for a month twice.

NICOLE C on 6/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Awful expereince. I will NOT be using your services again.

MAYADA I on 6/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall i was happy with experience especially because u-haul rectified a problem I had with the location the box was dropped off at.

MALLORY R on 6/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The company needs to be more upfront about the delivery and rental charges.

ABBY M on 5/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager at facility was helpful given our situation

HENRY L on 4/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can`t offer suggestions/ type more than this/ this box wont let me

MISTY S on 4/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Andy was great! He was very flexible and helpful regarding delivery and pick-up of the Ubox.