U-Haul of Burlington

U-Haul of Burlington

Share |

Address

460 Riverside Ave
Burlington, VT 05401

(802) 862-8698

(Rt 7 @ N Prospect)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Burlington

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Burlington

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

SUE R. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Justin was very polite and professional and efficient! Great experience. Thank you!! Sue

MARK L. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We scheduled pick up and after hearing about all WE needed to do to return the truck in top form...we walked out to find a bone chilling cold truck with an ice covered windshield, having to sit and wait for the truck to warm up and the windshield to clear. Seems to me they could have started the truck and defrosted the windshield so it was ready and safe to drive....at the least, scrape the windshield.

RACHEAL L. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Really rude man received my truck. Signs said pull up here in front of doors that say do not block. No big deal but I was actually chastised about it. And worst parking lot. Needs new place. hope I never need a truck again!

ROBERT S. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is the only location in burlington so I would need too recommend them. For the location I believe they probably do the best job they can.

LISA R. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with uhaul was great and they were very prompt on inspecting vehicle when I returned. Thank you and ur rates are very responsible too.

CHRIS C. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Glad i got a refund, but trucks should be better maintained. Fucking thing almost killed me and my friend on rte 89.

MICHAEL R. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You should rent tire chains with your vehicles and require drug screening on your employees

Christopher C. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Well run establishment and very friendly service.

DENNIS T. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish U-Haul would make a policy that the vehicles are smoke-free and non smoking. We are required to return them as clean as when we rent them, and I always do. But the experience while driving them is disgusting, as they wreak of cigarette smoke most times. I'd rather drive a dirty vehicle over one that makes you need to open windows because or the wreak of cigarettes.

DARLENE M. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We went 11 miles, gas to fill the tank before returning the truck was $9.01 at $2.30 a gallon. I don't believe the tank was full when I picked up the truck. The clerk couldn't adjust the bill...I think I'm owed a refund for gas at least!

diane g. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

wonderful experience

DONALD D. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional, courteous and quick in and out. Great experience!

Frederick L. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very courteous and accommodating.

STACEY W. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people at the location were very friendly and helpful. I was a little disappointed with having to pick up in a location other than what I specified. I had to drive an extra 10 miles each way to get the truck. It was explained that when reserving from the website they pick the location with the equipment. I should have read the fine print closer

KAREN P. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this location many times over the past 15 years and I have to say it so much better organized and check-in and check out are so smooth compared to the last time I rented a truck (it's been close to two years). I'm very impressed with the changes and how great this location is.

JEFFREY H. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy transaction. Truck was ready to go, and staff very helpful. Would use them again.

suzanne m. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was freezing! -13 with windchill and no one went outside with me to do walk around. I turned on the truck to get it warming and accidentally locked it as I was climbing out. There was no spare or lock kit on site to unlock the locked running truck. They rented me another one bc it was going to possibly take an hour for someone to come unlock it. I went outside by myself again to do the walk around, and this time I didn't start the truck. I did the walk around the wrong vehicle. didn't realize it until I went out and unlocked the truck and the one that unlocked wasn't the one I had walked around. A little bit more guidance would have been helpful. I had to take the Rent This Truck cardboard out of the window and scrape it myself f-- there was no scraper. I was pretty grumpy, but thank you for not charging me for the lockout!

BRIAN B. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't send me 30+miles from my selected location and then charge me for the extra distance there and back! You owe me for 60 miles x $0.99 that I didn't need for the move.

BOB C. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always get great service at Uhaul of Burlington. They have what I need, they explain everything and get you going without delay.

BARBARA B. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clerk was extremely helpful, and explained things well.

ROBERT E. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Be more understanding and friendly with customers. The way the rates are charged is a ripoff.

MARK B. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more counter help when people are waiting

MOUNIR K. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would like to thank the crew for their compassion,during the move I had a Heart attack,they treated my wife and daughter with compassion and dignity,Thank you very much for this

lynn m. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the bolts that hold the hinge for the lock had come loss and I used a screw driver to tighten it from the front of the box... if I could do that and then lock it .. then someone could use a screw driver to take the hinge off.. think about that??? intereseting.. thank goodness my stuff was still in the box.... I am a woman with tool know how... could you do something other that screws on the door to hold the hinge????

JIM B. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had to drive 50 miles to find a trailer. The 5 locations within 10 miles didn't have any inventory. Tough to offer good customer service with no inventory at your dealer locations.

JUSTIN W. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service for pickup was rude and difficult to work with. I had been called 24 hrs in advance requesting that I come in early to pick up my rental as a convenience to the location since they were anticipating high volume during my scheduled time. It was made clear that I would not be charged for the extra time, as this was being done as a convenience for the location, not for me personally, as I didn't need the equipment for another 24 hours. However, when I arrived for the early pickup the clerk behind the counter refused to honor this offer, listen to the situation, or offer alternatives. He quickly became angry and disrespectful. I ended up taking the contract he offered (which started a full 24 hours BEFORE what I had requested) out of desperation. Moreover, when I got into my truck I found that the fuel reading was an eighth of a tank lower than indicated on my contract. Because of my poor experience inside with the clerk I chose not to return to him with this issue. My attempt to work along with this U-Haul location making their scheduling easier resulted in inconvenience and agitation for me. I read multiple poor reviews online about this location after this experience and only wish that I had researched earlier. I will not be working with this location in the future.

WILLIAM T B. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect. Staff very helpful both on renting and on return. Thanks for a very pleasant experience.

CANDELIN W. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking lot is small and it's not obvious where to return vehicles. But staff was friendly and helpful, and I was able to change my Return time twice with no hassles.

BRIAN G. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No hassle - helpful for completing an afternoon task

DANIEL E. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no problems at all everything was great

COLLEGE B. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were in and out today. Definitely will be back if we need any moving supplies. The staff was pleasant and helpful!

Brian D. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy experience, brand new van was clean and easy to use.

Mike T. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I liked being able to make the reservation and change the reservation time on-line. Both pickup and drop off went smoothly and quickly. The trailer was exactly what I needed for the job. Thank you!

MARC-ANDRE L. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location has more inventory for some reason than the Williston location, but I enjoy the Williston location and the people more. Lots more room to park customer's car, for example. This location was understaffed, but they did do their best. I had to leave everything in the truck because it was going to be a great while before he could check it out. Later sent the invoice through email. I appreciated that service.

JONATHAN P. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

poor customer service

TED G. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service could have been more friendly although they were efficient and quick

ARMAND B. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and courteous. Hat's off to Kevin Holcomb.

KARI B. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck did not come with snow tires. In New England, this is a must. Our truck got stuck multiple times. Can you at least put all season tires on??

MAC T. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nope

ELIAS H. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

one guy was rude,the other guy that did the bill made up for it.

BARBARA L. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience at this UHaul rental - all the staff treated me very well, they were informative and friendly and flexible and helpful. I will definitely recommend it to others!

CHRIS O. on 12/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Institute a non smoking policy in all your rental trucks and vans.

Konstantin A. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My wife said the front desk staff was giving her some attitude, but I didn't notice it when I was talking to them.

Tory O. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better Tires for winter.

BONNY W. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience with UHaul was very pleasant with one exception. I had an incredibly unpleasant experience with one of your staff Friday evening on 12/12. I had originally requested to rent the UHaul Sat 12/13 and was asked to come pick it up on Fri evening due to it being incredibly busy Sat morning. It was an inconvenience for me to do so on Fri as I had to keep the truck there as I had nowhere to park it Fri night. But I did as I was instructed. I was treated rudely / disrepectfully by the man working Fri night treating me almost with disdain for coming in Fri night to pick up the truck, and also for having to park it. The lot was not plowed well by the time I was there and there was limited parking; I asked for assistance deciding where to park and I was pointed (flippantly) to the customer parking area to park. There was no adequate parking there for the size of the truck and when I asked again, the man said/did the same thing. I honestly have never been treated so disrespectfully by anyone before. I am incredibly patient, and remained so despite this encounter but was fuming inside for being so badly treated. I suspect he was having a bad day / night, but it was inappropriate for him to take it out on me. The staff on Saturday were lovely :)

DAVID B. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the top of the truck was snow covered and once I got on the highway it started coming off the roof onto the vehicles behind me....they were none too pleased....other than that, no problems and the Burlington people at uhaul were very nice and helpful

scott s. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The process was fine but I do want to compliment two employees. Not sure name of the first guy when I picked Uboxes up in Burlington. He was a go-getter. Showed us the boxes/trailer, we were heading back inside to do paperwork, he said 'meet you at counter', grabbed onto a small trailer that needed to be moved to other side of building from drop off area. By the time we got to the counter he was coming in the door behind us. I had delays on receiving end due to issues at my apt. I talked to the guys on this end a lot, needed to get some stuff out of boxes and then changed the pick up from two days to one. I dealt w/ a guy named Adam (also goes by AJ) most of the time. He was always helpful and had a good attitude. I will be doing a move from apartment to home sometime in 2015. I will go back to this Uhaul location because of the service he (and others) provided.

James L. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a great experience. Thanks U-Haul!!

Owen B. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who inspected the truck when I returned (sadly I didn't have a chance to inquire about his name) had a wonderful and friendly nature. He improved the whole experience.

ARMIN H. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They over charged me on everything, it was only supposed to be 19.95 for the rental and .79 cents per mile after everything I payed 75 dollars and then I had to fill it with gas so there went 20 dollars and then when I went to return it they charged me another $21.03 and when I talked with a customer service person on the phone they said it was only 70 dollars to do a one way trip where I picked it up in winooski vt and dropped it off in middlebury vt but that turned out to be 282 dollars, I am never using a uhaul ever again I'm better off finding someone else.

ROBERT M. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great all around service and supplies!

RAYMOND H. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the high quality of employee interaction and professionalism.

mohamed b. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service. Very rude!

John R. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I accidentally left an item in the vehicle, an employee responded with unnecessarily rude and unhelpful comments. While I successfully retrieved my belongings (less than 30 minutes after dropping off the vehicle), the experience left me feeling insulted.

Russell L. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very hard to get in and out of the facility because the way it's set up, you can't drive through after drop off.

ANGELINE V. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wouldn't mind a friendlier service

Bruce A. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

truck skipped, backfired, and had no power. called UHaul where I picked up truck. "we don't check how they run, it's not our job we just rent them". never will I rent here again...when I dropped off truck, they check in person just horsed it and said it was fine, "it's going back out in the morning." after I told him it ran real bad and was not safe to drive in traffic.didn't care... Did I say NEVER AGAIN...

BRIAN E. on 11/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager on duty (the owner?) was a complete jerk to the other guy working. I felt really bad for him, so much so that I almost canceled my reservation and walked out of there. It was ridiculous how he treated this other person. Condescending and yelling at him, while the guy was on top of what he was supposed to do. I will not go back there and support such abuse.

WESLEY R. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The equipment was in good working order and express checkout and on is a plus. I think it is just perfect. I will use Uhaul again.

MICHELLE G. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I originally had reserved a uhaul in barre, vt. And when I got the text message for the reservation and it was the wrong size truck for the wrong time and where I went to fix it the reserved truck was gone and reserved to a bother family. And then when calling traffic control they were having me drive an hour in the wrong direction. And it was the only place closest to my house. The gentleman that i spoke to in traffic control was rude and a jerk.So I called the burlington store and they had a truck and weye very nice. Howevery on that note I would like some sort of refund for the inconvenience of having to drive 41 miles to get the uhaul because they didn't reserve the right truck in the first place.

CONNIE G. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location has always been very helpful, friendly, and a pleasure to work with. They always have what I need.

CAMERON D. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was also excellent. Thank you!

TREVOR C. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Nobody did a walk around with us - before or after it was dropped off and now we are being told we damaged the truck - which we didn't. Scammers.

GLENN H. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was not pleased to have to wait for departures being serviced ahead of my return. I should be just as important a customer it feels like you had my money so you could make me wait. My rating is about the experience, not the location itself. For the location, I called and reserved that I would be there from 7-730. I got a call at 7:09 asking where I was when I was on my way over and the person went on to explain what a reservation was like I was a two year old. I was not pleased the customer experience, or lack of...

RAY S. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make parking there easier. Update the website I think it says 24 / 7 drop off and that is not available

EDWIN R. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have friendlier service. The girl who checked me in was fine but the others were not. I do not understand needed a check out time?? You need more and friendlier staff at this location.

zaf b. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Busy place with only one person working ( only one person I saw working). He was hustling and did a good job trying to take care of people.

PETER M. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only comments and they are what a great bunch of people to deal with at this location! Friendly, professional and courteous. I had just rented a 10' Truck to empty a storage unit and while I hate moving stuff I couldn't ask for a better place to rent a truck from. Everything was explained in a clear and concise manner and each of the three individuals I interacted with were fantastic. You should give the location a gold star

dawn p. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

More staff is needed.

KEVIN K. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I think her name was Kristen (Krysten, christen) and the manager, Kevin, were incredibly rude to me, and very unhelpful. I want Kristen known specifically, she actually laughed at me on the phone. They called me a couple days before my reservation, and offered me the option of picking the truck up the night before, instead of early the next morning, at no charge (I was very specific about asking that at the time). When I went to pick up the truck, they told me my 24 hours started that night, and I needed to have the truck back early on the day my reservation was originally made for. Otherwise they would charge me for another day. When I protested, they were very rude to me, and finally "allowed me" to keep the truck for the time I had reserved it for, but I was told and I quote "I don't want to see you a minute early."

DAVID B. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice facility and staff.

NANCY G on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

HAD SOME PROBLEMS WITH THE BILLING, A COMPUTER GLITCH. ALL RESOLVED NOW.

BETH B on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My U-box is missing and so far very little has been done to find it.

Amber W on 8/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Boxes were never ready at scheduled time for pick up. I called multiple times to try to avoid this issue and things still we`re not ready. Waiting times were outrageous.

Stewart W on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin at Burlington UHaul was extremely helpful - our only concern with the UBox would be that there were not straps available inside to secure our items. Thank you! Deb Weber

NIKKI W on 3/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People at Burlington uhaul were knowledgeable and helpful, going the extra mile to help.

RACHEL N on 1/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

William at U-Haul Burlington has been very kind and helpful over the last couple of years for all my u-haul needs. He is extremely knowledgeable and he deserves a pat on the back.

JOHNNY L on 12/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the folks were very helpfull Thanks for all your help

JAMES M on 10/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`m very pleased with the experience. Everything worked very well. The staff at both the Maryland location and in Burlington were very helpful and attentive.

CINDY F on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

BARBARA C on 9/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nick and his staff were very professional and came on time with the Ubox delivery.

JON T on 8/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

CURTIS S on 8/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff on both ends of the moving transaction were superb!

BRIAN S on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

poor

MARIA S on 7/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience. Thank you.

DAMIEN E on 7/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience, never again. Very late in delivery, staff was not knowledgeable in the service. Not a mean staff, but lacking experience in uBox service.

SEAN O on 7/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1. No delivery available, website said it was. 2. 3 weeks in transit, still not at location Vt to NC 3. No communication Sorry UHaul but u really let my family down.

DONALD A on 6/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In general very helpful. Trailer for u-box was not available when promised, but alternate solution was provided.

SERINA C on 6/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was not shipped even though facility said it was. Box arrived damaged latch fell off door. Not the fault of Burl location, but can`t reach corporate ubox. Was told they`d call they never did.

DAMIEN E on 6/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff could not answer any questions, I spent hours on the phone for customs paperwork and had to change my date due to incompetent staff. Very poor experience

KASEY L on 6/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, answered all of my questions and took extra time to explain everything to me. Thank you!

MARIA L on 6/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Box was pulled out of storage 2 days before the scheduled pick up date and sat in the weather. Staff had a difficult time locating it when I arrived to off load it.

CHELSEA A on 6/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul never shipped by box until I spent 3 days trying to find out where it was and no one seemed to know how to help. I demanding a full refund

CRAIG S on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Support by store itself was very good. Telephone support by central phone service was poor. Reservations were made on 2 different occasions with vehicles actually not available

DEBBIE L on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving day in a college town can be a stressful day - but this was not the case, our storage unit out and available to us with no delays. Renting a u-box was perfect to store large items short term.

MARIA L on 5/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was scheduled to pick up my equipment at 9:00 a.m. and wasn`t able to until 11:00 a.m.

AMANDA S on 5/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Burlington uhaul are the most dysfunctional, unintelligent people I have ever met. I could never get a straight answer from anyone about any of my questions.

AUDREY F on 5/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never got to speak with anyone. Lied to. Overcharged. Calls never returned.An awful experience. I will be contacting my credit card co.

DONALD A on 5/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service.

DANIELLE L on 5/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It shipped a week after I was told it would, only after I reached out to confirm. I tried to get a hold of someone to track my ubox but no one could tell me where it was and it arrived four days late.

PAUL V on 5/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i notified that we were to be there friday on wednesday. we arrived and had to wait nearly 1 1/2 hours to get access to the u-boxes Someone loading a box should not be tying up the warehouse.

DANIELLE L on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was knowledgable and attentive.

CASSIE B on 10/22/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box was picked up 1 week late, arrived just as late. Customer service was very porr when trying to find out when my box was to arrive.

RIMI T on 10/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Late shorthanded Box backwards-could not open.Waited hrs for pickup turn return.Not picked up Sun- called Monday- someone came late Wed.Gen Manager said will reverse delivery fee-very happy with that.

CASSIE B on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THe boxes are small, making packing them with larger furniture difficult. THe staff was amazingly helpful, Rian True was fantastic.

ELIZABETH O on 9/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Harassing late notices though paid in full. No record of confirmed reservation. Damaged box/contents.

EMILY M on 9/19/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We were absolutely appalled to find that Uhaul is not set up to take pre-scheduled third party payments. A national moving company never does employer-sponsored moves. REALLY!?!??

BRENNAN V on 9/11/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It has taken too long and they got mixed with my box which caused the delay

DANIELLE D on 9/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility provided good service, but I had a hard time getting anyone to give me a straight answer about how the process works, but that was mostly when I called customer service

KELLEY B on 9/4/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn`t call to verify drop off, I called 3 times before getting thru. Didn`t come to get boxes when scheduled, they didn`t call. I called mult times until geting rude manager

KRISTEN H on 8/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Received boxes SUPER fast. Thank you.

BILL G on 5/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My wife shouldn`t have to carry big boxes herself. No one offered to help her. GM was rude and interrupting.

MICHAEL V on 5/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and very unhelpful. They seemed lazy because the manager wasn`t onsite and refused to bring my U-Box out from storage because they were too busy.

TERESA B on 4/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, friendly service. Very helpful.

LI J on 11/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My overall experience is great. This is my first time using U-box service and it definitely met my expectation. I look forward to the arrival of my goods in the destination!

ALLISON E on 10/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our representative, Ryan, at the Riverside Ave UHaul in Burlington VT has been terrific. Other reps have not been very helpful. Also, the UBox is poorly constructed. It`s a rip-off.

GAVIN R on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

hard to get ahold of anyone helpful horrible service I will not be using you again not worth paying 1220 to feel nervous about if all my things will be delivered to the right place and ontime.

MONIQUE C on 7/28/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The workers were creepy, stole my cell number and texted me. Plus, I was charged for a month twice.

NICOLE C on 6/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Awful expereince. I will NOT be using your services again.

MAYADA I on 6/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall i was happy with experience especially because u-haul rectified a problem I had with the location the box was dropped off at.

MALLORY R on 6/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The company needs to be more upfront about the delivery and rental charges.

ABBY M on 5/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager at facility was helpful given our situation

HENRY L on 4/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can`t offer suggestions/ type more than this/ this box wont let me

MISTY S on 4/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Andy was great! He was very flexible and helpful regarding delivery and pick-up of the Ubox.