U-Haul of Burlington

U-Haul of Burlington

Share |

Address

460 Riverside Ave
Burlington, VT 05401

(802) 862-8698

(Rt 7 @ N Prospect)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Burlington

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Burlington

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Konstantin A. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My wife said the front desk staff was giving her some attitude, but I didn't notice it when I was talking to them.

Tory O. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better Tires for winter.

BONNY W. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience with UHaul was very pleasant with one exception. I had an incredibly unpleasant experience with one of your staff Friday evening on 12/12. I had originally requested to rent the UHaul Sat 12/13 and was asked to come pick it up on Fri evening due to it being incredibly busy Sat morning. It was an inconvenience for me to do so on Fri as I had to keep the truck there as I had nowhere to park it Fri night. But I did as I was instructed. I was treated rudely / disrepectfully by the man working Fri night treating me almost with disdain for coming in Fri night to pick up the truck, and also for having to park it. The lot was not plowed well by the time I was there and there was limited parking; I asked for assistance deciding where to park and I was pointed (flippantly) to the customer parking area to park. There was no adequate parking there for the size of the truck and when I asked again, the man said/did the same thing. I honestly have never been treated so disrespectfully by anyone before. I am incredibly patient, and remained so despite this encounter but was fuming inside for being so badly treated. I suspect he was having a bad day / night, but it was inappropriate for him to take it out on me. The staff on Saturday were lovely :)

DAVID B. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the top of the truck was snow covered and once I got on the highway it started coming off the roof onto the vehicles behind me....they were none too pleased....other than that, no problems and the Burlington people at uhaul were very nice and helpful

scott s. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The process was fine but I do want to compliment two employees. Not sure name of the first guy when I picked Uboxes up in Burlington. He was a go-getter. Showed us the boxes/trailer, we were heading back inside to do paperwork, he said 'meet you at counter', grabbed onto a small trailer that needed to be moved to other side of building from drop off area. By the time we got to the counter he was coming in the door behind us. I had delays on receiving end due to issues at my apt. I talked to the guys on this end a lot, needed to get some stuff out of boxes and then changed the pick up from two days to one. I dealt w/ a guy named Adam (also goes by AJ) most of the time. He was always helpful and had a good attitude. I will be doing a move from apartment to home sometime in 2015. I will go back to this Uhaul location because of the service he (and others) provided.

James L. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a great experience. Thanks U-Haul!!

Owen B. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who inspected the truck when I returned (sadly I didn't have a chance to inquire about his name) had a wonderful and friendly nature. He improved the whole experience.

ARMIN H. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They over charged me on everything, it was only supposed to be 19.95 for the rental and .79 cents per mile after everything I payed 75 dollars and then I had to fill it with gas so there went 20 dollars and then when I went to return it they charged me another $21.03 and when I talked with a customer service person on the phone they said it was only 70 dollars to do a one way trip where I picked it up in winooski vt and dropped it off in middlebury vt but that turned out to be 282 dollars, I am never using a uhaul ever again I'm better off finding someone else.

ROBERT M. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great all around service and supplies!

RAYMOND H. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the high quality of employee interaction and professionalism.

mohamed b. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service. Very rude!

John R. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I accidentally left an item in the vehicle, an employee responded with unnecessarily rude and unhelpful comments. While I successfully retrieved my belongings (less than 30 minutes after dropping off the vehicle), the experience left me feeling insulted.

Russell L. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very hard to get in and out of the facility because the way it's set up, you can't drive through after drop off.

ANGELINE V. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wouldn't mind a friendlier service

Bruce A. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

truck skipped, backfired, and had no power. called UHaul where I picked up truck. "we don't check how they run, it's not our job we just rent them". never will I rent here again...when I dropped off truck, they check in person just horsed it and said it was fine, "it's going back out in the morning." after I told him it ran real bad and was not safe to drive in traffic.didn't care... Did I say NEVER AGAIN...

BRIAN E. on 11/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager on duty (the owner?) was a complete jerk to the other guy working. I felt really bad for him, so much so that I almost canceled my reservation and walked out of there. It was ridiculous how he treated this other person. Condescending and yelling at him, while the guy was on top of what he was supposed to do. I will not go back there and support such abuse.

WESLEY R. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The equipment was in good working order and express checkout and on is a plus. I think it is just perfect. I will use Uhaul again.

MICHELLE G. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I originally had reserved a uhaul in barre, vt. And when I got the text message for the reservation and it was the wrong size truck for the wrong time and where I went to fix it the reserved truck was gone and reserved to a bother family. And then when calling traffic control they were having me drive an hour in the wrong direction. And it was the only place closest to my house. The gentleman that i spoke to in traffic control was rude and a jerk.So I called the burlington store and they had a truck and weye very nice. Howevery on that note I would like some sort of refund for the inconvenience of having to drive 41 miles to get the uhaul because they didn't reserve the right truck in the first place.

CONNIE G. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location has always been very helpful, friendly, and a pleasure to work with. They always have what I need.

CAMERON D. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was also excellent. Thank you!

TREVOR C. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Nobody did a walk around with us - before or after it was dropped off and now we are being told we damaged the truck - which we didn't. Scammers.

GLENN H. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was not pleased to have to wait for departures being serviced ahead of my return. I should be just as important a customer it feels like you had my money so you could make me wait. My rating is about the experience, not the location itself. For the location, I called and reserved that I would be there from 7-730. I got a call at 7:09 asking where I was when I was on my way over and the person went on to explain what a reservation was like I was a two year old. I was not pleased the customer experience, or lack of...

RAY S. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make parking there easier. Update the website I think it says 24 / 7 drop off and that is not available

EDWIN R. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have friendlier service. The girl who checked me in was fine but the others were not. I do not understand needed a check out time?? You need more and friendlier staff at this location.

zaf b. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Busy place with only one person working ( only one person I saw working). He was hustling and did a good job trying to take care of people.

PETER M. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only comments and they are what a great bunch of people to deal with at this location! Friendly, professional and courteous. I had just rented a 10' Truck to empty a storage unit and while I hate moving stuff I couldn't ask for a better place to rent a truck from. Everything was explained in a clear and concise manner and each of the three individuals I interacted with were fantastic. You should give the location a gold star

dawn p. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

More staff is needed.

KEVIN K. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I think her name was Kristen (Krysten, christen) and the manager, Kevin, were incredibly rude to me, and very unhelpful. I want Kristen known specifically, she actually laughed at me on the phone. They called me a couple days before my reservation, and offered me the option of picking the truck up the night before, instead of early the next morning, at no charge (I was very specific about asking that at the time). When I went to pick up the truck, they told me my 24 hours started that night, and I needed to have the truck back early on the day my reservation was originally made for. Otherwise they would charge me for another day. When I protested, they were very rude to me, and finally "allowed me" to keep the truck for the time I had reserved it for, but I was told and I quote "I don't want to see you a minute early."

DAVID B. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice facility and staff.

SARAJEAN S. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff were very professional and pleasant despite the quantity of clients in need of a first-of-the-month-Saturday truck rental. The truck-return staff was equally pleasant despite the same circumstances.

JAMES P. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make sure you check that the extra equipment you order is correct before you leave the store. I ordered an appliance dolly but got an utility dolly. I heard the salesman tell a guy to put an appliance dolly in the truck so I assumed it was the right one. I opened the truck when I got home and realized it was the wrong one. I had to waste time and gas to go back to the store to get the right one. I wasn't offered any money off. The salesman told me sorry the guy I told was training. Lesson learned. Open the truck door before you leave the store.

ROBERT G. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bill was very helpful in selecting appropriate hitch insert and hitch ball.

JOHN H. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found u Haul employees very helpful and friendly, the vehicle was very nice and made the move much smoother.

FRED C. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better signage regarding where to pull in with the equipment to be returned would be helpful, but we were in and out in minutes.

CHERYL K. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Riverside Ave can be a challenge to get to especially during rush hour. The service agent was excellent. I like the drive up to drop off.

MARY P. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great - the guys were very knowledgeable and polite - the van was very clean and perfect for the items we had to move. The only thing I would change - when returning the van - had to wait quite a while

KRISTIN N. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I could see there was a cart with cleaning products by the overhang of the intake area. It looked like the vehicle would be cleaned and ready for the next customer.

A P A. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Vehicle had 99K miles. It had numerous dings and dents and was not a very nice advertisement for Uhaul. The brakes were pretty much defective; shuddered when brakes applied. I should have returned it but I had it loaded by the time I decided.

JEFFRY V. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Simply too small and not enough staff. Everyone was hustling trying to help as many and as fast as they could. They need about 3X the space they currently have.

ELENA L. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It was great as it was.

DONALD P. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Once again the automated system did not let me pick where to return the truck. Riverside is far from the most convenient of the 4 possible after hour locations. Would have greatly preferred being able to switch. VERY glad this did not cause the miles to go over.

MICHAEL M. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reserved a 26' truck 2 weeks in advance and find out 2 days before I need it that the largest truck available is a 12'

JAKE E. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had a very negative, contentious interaction with a staff member about where I stopped my car to let my girlfriend take it to work. Never could I have imagined someone talking to a customer the way he did. No good at all. Doubt I will return.

JORDAN D. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Although the equipment was quite old and used, and the staffing was poor, the single person at the counter did her utmost to make this a positive experience. I had reserved a trailer and had it confirmed PAST CLOSING TIME. Then later I got a uhaul text saying that instead of picking it up at the location I had just seen the trailer 10 min prior, I would have to pick it up an hours drive South. THE RESERVATION SYSTEM IS A POINTLESS WASTE OF TIME FOR THE CONSUMER. The person at the counter did her best with a bad situation and all turned out well in the end. She was the ONLY saving grace of this experience being professional, courteous, and understanding of my plight. It seemed clear to me that she was underpaid for the amount issues she had to contend with.

Maurice M. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had an appointment but had to wait while 4 other customers, 3 of whom came in after me, were waited on because their situations were a "quick fix". I was finally dealt with 25 minutes after my scheduled appointment time. When I returned it the sign said wait and someone would be out shortly. I waited 5 minutes then unhooked the trailer myself, parked my truck and went inside to settle up. It seemed like more staffing might be required.

KATHERINE S. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dave, William, and Anthony were all VERY helpful. Thanks to them all.

Larry L. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was an 'oil change needed' message on the dashboard when I took the vehicle for my rental. Seems like this trouble indicator should have been cleared, or the vehicle should have been serviced, prior to making it available to customers. Because of this msg., I was unable to read the mileage. Also, the check-in process to return a vehicle at this location asks the customer to demonstrate that all turn signals & brake lights are still working. It seems far-fetched to 'ding' a customer for repair charges in the unlikely event these items have failed during a 1-day rental. It seems more likely the staff is using the customer to verify all the vehicle's safety signals are still operational, so they know to fix them in the event of a blown bulb, etc. If so, this is not the best use of a customer's valuable time.

LUCY J. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The drop off schedule was frustrating. When dealing with a big moving project you want to drop off the truck and get it over with. The time estimates were completely unrealistic. I understand why you do them...but I don't think that it is the most effective way to handle issues with staffing.

Kevin M. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only one person working at store. Did pre check in but still had to wait an extended period of time. Equipment was rust and employee had to make repairs / adjustments before we could take trailer.

JAMES S. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Had the truck ready early which accommodated my schedule well and everything went super-smooth!! Thanks!

MICHAEL D. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Take care of the customers. Ended up running behind on my move because I had to go outside and find someone to help me after waiting for 10 mins along with another customer. With 2 employees on I shouldn't have to FIND someone to help me especially after I had a reservation. Slowww service.

SHELLY A. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented was to expectation, but the customer service fell short, although Uhaul honored the deal with me, I felt that when I rented the truck, I was told one thing and when I went to return truck, I was told something completely different. Thank you for making good on the deal that was made during check in when I rented the truck.

ANN M. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

too busy at drop off in afternoon.

DAN M. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think my van just got a new rubber liner laid down in the back. It was off-gassing something fierce - I thought at first the van was used to store tires. The air was toxic. Either find another liner, or don't even bother with it.

JEANNETTE O. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Waiting for a call back from management. Truck had sticky spilled beverage remains from a prior renter down the front console. Truck fuel gauge did not register gas after refueling 3x as much as I was told I would need to at 2 different locations adjacent to the uhaul shop. When I told the store clerk he said the gauge was a pressure gauge and it would take time to register. I should have called them rather than making the problem worse by putting additional fuel in. Then, in order to not get charged for the "fuel shortage," he sent me back to the gas stations for receipts to prove I had refueled. Meanwhile, the people waiting in the store while I was there had waited over an hour for their truck which never arrived. The renters who had it out called to say they'd be late while I was standing there. The only other truck on lot was the one I had just returned which still hadn't registered the fuel I put into it but they sent those customers away in it anyway despite their prior confirmation that they would check the fuel level after the gauge had time to register it. Can't check the fuel if someone else takes the truck away, wtf?! The reviews I read online were extremely negative about this location and after going into it quite open minded, I unfortunately had the same horrible experience as everyone else did. I highly recommend spending the extra cash and going to Penske.

Clifford M. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy people to deal with. I will be using this service again. Thanks!

EILEEN B. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I brought the truck back, I had to stand and wait while a van that came in before me was cleaned and moved. The worker didn't even acknowledge me. After standing and waiting for I while I finally had to ask if someone was going to help me. He said he would get to me soon and continued with the cleaning and then moved the van and then finally checked me in. I don't know why he couldn't have stopped and taken the few minutes needed to check me in.

LAWRENCE K. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found the woman staffing the desk to be pleasant and helpful. However, the man to whom I turned over the truck became alarmed when he saw the key ring. He informed me that the truck may not be owned by the same U-Haul company that I rented the truck from in Cohoes, NY and, consequently, that I might not be able to drop off the truck at U-Haul of Burlington. I told him that I called U-Haul of Burlington and was given the go ahead to drop off the truck at that location. Fortunately, the woman at the front desk accepted my return of the truck. I had already experienced enough aggravation with the truck rental (i.e. an 1.5 hour delay in the morning due to no functional rear lights on the truck), and non acceptance of the truck would have just frosted already burnt cookies.

JEFF S. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Equipment was ready when I needed it. The sales staff was fast, friendly and efficient.

EZRA M. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hello, I have to mention on thing. I did not get the insurance coverage. Before I drove off from Uhaul I was asked to go out and look for any new damages or scratched to the body of the truck. I had previously always gone out with a U-Haul employee for the inspection. It was raining...the slip got real wet..negated anything I might have put down as damage. then later found out he had sent me out to look at the wrong truck...not the one I was renting. So finally got the right truck...and continued with the inspecting....rental went fine, came back and the inspecting person put a sticker on a hole that looked like got punched in on the plastic bumper... I assured him that nothing had touched that truck...he later conceded that he knew the hole was there previously...and he explained to me how it happened,....so I then asked him why he did not mark the damage before My rental ? He of course did not have a good answer...but I could have called out for this damage....I can see where games can be played here when it comes to non insured rentals...maybe this is the way the company likes it ? Just could be a little shady IMHO....So I guess it means you either get the insurance or be subjected in some rare cases to this game play...It just kinda felt devious....sorry... but not cool. Thanks Ezra J Mulheron

SHEKHINAH C. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job Riverside Ave. location!

DELORES C. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again,very helpful staff people.

TINA K. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better process of reserving as the woman who answered the phone (not Riverside Ave location) could not locate Colchester and was not aware of what the inventory was and was asked to give a $50 deposit. I was billed twice once I checked in and was told that a $50 deposit should not have been taken. Still waiting for the credit on my card.

RYAN B. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was allowed to pick up the truck the night before to avoid the morning rush and that was extremely helpful and much appreciated. Pick up time took me less than five minutes and drop off time was less than five minutes!!! Staff was very fast and were willing to answer many questions. Overall wonderful experience.

mark m. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Waited over 10 minutes for my uhaul to be checked in. I also observed the employee sweep out the previous check in trunk's interior back. When my turn came , he mentioned that there was some a few pieces of sawdust in the back and pointed me to a broom to clean it up. Mind you that is was raining and I didn't want to stand up in the back with my clay caked boots . I have returned many a trunk as clear as possible before . This was the first time I was asked to reclean the back. I of course could not avoid having a few footprints left in the back interior. I don't what this employee's direction was for. I was late getting home for someone covering my son.

Robert T. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the previous person returns it on time and schedule more time between rentals in case they don't. I had to wait 37 minutes past my scheduled time before the previous person got back.

SAGE M. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

get their shit together, employee told us there was no overnight drop off and was trying to charge me for having it later than 5pm when i had reserved it till 2am or so will not be using uhaul ever again

MAC T. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good customer service very satisfied

TORREY M. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My uhaul broke down 4 hours into a 6 hour trip. Uhaul roadside assistance showed up an hour and a half later to tell me the starter was shot, and a local mechanic who happened to be on the scene told me that the starter was at least 15-20 years old. Because it was now 7pm on a Sunday, (and driving with my wife and 6 month old) they told me I have have one option, I could stay at the Scottish Inn hotel paid for by uhaul, possibly the dumpiest hotel in western NY, and I would pick up my '26 foot uhaul truck(packed to the brim) when it was repaired(no exact timetable). I couldn't believe what I was hearing. So I asked the tow truck driver a candid question about how bad uhaul is, and he smiled and said this happens all the time, but no comment. Then I asked how much it would cost to tow the truck to my final destination, only 2 hrs away. And he said uhaul would pay half of the $900 cost.(pricey because you have to pay for round trip). I called uhaul and said I'm not taking option one and that I have a 6 month old girl and I could drive to my destination as they towed the truck, and she said a hotel would b fine and that my 6 month old could sleep on the floor, as she didn't know if the Scottish inn had baby cribs to provide. I could not believe this. In the end I paid half the $900 tow and got to my destination. Not only will I never use uhaul again, but I will make it a point to tell everyone at work about how terrible the customer service is and what a complete joke this company is. And it is with great pleasure that my work involves a ton of relocations. Uhaul is pathetic. Nothing else to say. This is in the facts of my story.

MATTHEW C. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very disappointed that my requested location was unavailable after I made plans to pick up there. I had to pay more because my move required more miles. I will very much rethink using uhaul in the future since you were unable to meet my request. There were trucks available at the location I wanted to use when I drove by. Very unhappy.

LEE G. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. They made everything as easy as could be

PAUL M. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and easy transaction. Staff was friendly, and helpful.

david m. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location is crowded and has minimal parking, but there's not much you can do about that. It is very convenient, however, but I did have to have someone drop me off and pick me up.

Jacob B. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing much. Third time I've used this rental office. Quite please with the equipment and customer service. Thanks

MIKE G. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

AMANDA B. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the first experience of reservation was excellent . a woman was kind and helpful. She then called back and asked us to pick up early , at a cost of $189 for an extra hotel stay we did so. She was fine then also. From then on it was horrific. A young man and his supervisor, Mr Holcomb were rude, combative and disruptive. I WILL NEVER RENT FROM UHAUL AGAIN

MELISSA M. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The woman who handled my pick-up was about the unhappiest, most rude person I have ever dealt with. She needs a new job.

KIM C. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck needed an oil change and when I went in I specifically asked for a trailer and ended up with a 14' truck

KRISTINA L. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need better customer service when returning trucks. The staff should not be cleaning and parking cars and leaving a line of people waiting. People who are moving have deadlines and are very busy. It was outrageous to wait 20 minutes to check out. Now I know in the future I'll just wait until your closed and leave my key in the box.

ELISABETH O. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My interactions with the regional manager for New England was incredibly poor. I plan on filing a complaint with the BBB because of the pathetic customer service I received from him. The manager at this location was able to work with me and that is why my rating is not any lower.

LESLIE L. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience.

AMBER M. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Absolutely awful customer service! We reserved a truck for 3:00, arrive at 2:50 and are told, quite rudely, that our reservation did not start for 10 more minutes and another family had the truck until 3:00. So, you don't have a 30 minute, or even 15 minute, buffer between appointments for checking the truck in and back out? 3:15 comes around and still no truck. We were offered the $50 guarantee or another truck that we could have for less than 24 hours. We had a deadline, needed a truck, so took the other one. No apology, no discount for the inconvenience or the fact that we'd have it for less than a full day, and no manners. Then I call the next day to try to reserve another truck so we could still move more stuff and I am transferred to FIVE different reps and not one of them "could" make the subsequent reservation. So utterly frustrated and disappointed. Never, ever again will I use UHaul and I'm telling everyone I know and putting this on social media. Awful company.

DANIEL M. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location is so jammed that I could not even park. I had to back out into traffic to leave as I could not even turn around in the lot.

KATHRYN H. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely POOR customer service. Very crabby and rude customer service. They refused to allow us to bring back our 4 x 8 small trailer as they did not "have room". Very rude. Grabbed the trailer off our car, basically tossed the trailer in a corner. rude on the phone and VERY RUDE in person. we returned it early and did not get a refund for the extra 2 days. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE. VERY RUDE. I get that the colleges were all moving their kids back in but NOT A REASON TO GIVE SUCH HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. SHOULD NOT BE A U HAUL DEALER if he cannot handle it. I believe we should have gotten a refund issued for the days we did not use it, or at least explained why not, just threw the paperwork back at my husband. Haven't had that bad of customer service ever.

susan q. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this problem is more with the UHaul website which offers boxes, clothes boxes, mattress protectors, etc which were ordered, but those are for purchase at the site and not ready with the truck/order which lead to lost sales since products selected were not ready to go with truck.

TIMOTHY T. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility needs more staff. The average wait time on both visits to the building exceeded 30 minutes. Once you are waited on, the customer service is excellent. They are short staffed and overwhelmed with demand.

MARK S. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The demand for 25,000 on the truck was scarey should I damage it. I thought it was a ploy for me to purchase the insurance. Very please with service both in and out. I Armor Alled the truck before returning it as it was so nice

william m. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You really need more room in the parking lot to move in and out. The staff was very good and easy in and out, just no parking for the location of the bussiness

Allan T. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As with my last rental, this trucks wiper blades were absolutely shot. Needed NEW blade asap. Probably original ford blades. A good test before letting it go out, just shoot the fluid, and if it streaks badly change the 3 dollar safety item. Pretty simple.

Blanka N. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a mouse in the back of the truck...it was a live mouse by the way.

karen c. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff that helped me was upbeat and friendly, however she needed back up. Line was out the door and people were getting cranky--some left. She was fantastic and was doing the best she could. The vehicle itself was not well maintained, I feared it would break down at any given moment.

Victoria B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure that there is more than one person working at all times when it's busy. When I got there, I had to wait a bit due to there was only one guy working at that time. I felt quite bad for him.

Paul S. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciated the very good service we received. Thanks

DAVID G. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bigger lot. Friendlier staff. More staff when it's college move-in time. Better instructions. Assistance entering & exiting the lot. Waited 10-15 minutes without being acknowledged while the employees argued in front of us. Rude.

CLIFFORD s. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guy tried to over charge me twice...had to argue with him to get the quoted price..tried to fleece me because I was from out out of town

Sarah P. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought the whole process went very well and quickly. The online sign-up was clear and easy to walk through; the in-house check-in was quick and easy; the equipment worked and was all that it was advertised; the return was also quick and easy. Both employees I dealt with were professional and helpful.

Mike G. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks for your hard work

GREG C. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had a confirmation to rent a truck for a move planned for this weekend. We have movers scheduled for Sunday morning and are were just told that UHaul will not honor or reservation. This is pretty basic: we make a reservation (done), you send a confirmation (recieved), then we get the truck as contracted (FAIL). Penske may be more expensive, but they will not leave you without a truck at a last minute.

NANCY G on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

HAD SOME PROBLEMS WITH THE BILLING, A COMPUTER GLITCH. ALL RESOLVED NOW.

Thomas K. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More staff needed at busy hours. Waited a long time to drop off and there was not enough staff to handle the amount of people. Not enough parking.

BETH B on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My U-box is missing and so far very little has been done to find it.

Amber W on 8/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Boxes were never ready at scheduled time for pick up. I called multiple times to try to avoid this issue and things still we`re not ready. Waiting times were outrageous.

Stewart W on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin at Burlington UHaul was extremely helpful - our only concern with the UBox would be that there were not straps available inside to secure our items. Thank you! Deb Weber

NIKKI W on 3/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People at Burlington uhaul were knowledgeable and helpful, going the extra mile to help.

RACHEL N on 1/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

William at U-Haul Burlington has been very kind and helpful over the last couple of years for all my u-haul needs. He is extremely knowledgeable and he deserves a pat on the back.

JOHNNY L on 12/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the folks were very helpfull Thanks for all your help

JAMES M on 10/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`m very pleased with the experience. Everything worked very well. The staff at both the Maryland location and in Burlington were very helpful and attentive.

CINDY F on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

BARBARA C on 9/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nick and his staff were very professional and came on time with the Ubox delivery.

JON T on 8/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

CURTIS S on 8/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff on both ends of the moving transaction were superb!

BRIAN S on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

poor

MARIA S on 7/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience. Thank you.

DAMIEN E on 7/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience, never again. Very late in delivery, staff was not knowledgeable in the service. Not a mean staff, but lacking experience in uBox service.

SEAN O on 7/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1. No delivery available, website said it was. 2. 3 weeks in transit, still not at location Vt to NC 3. No communication Sorry UHaul but u really let my family down.

DONALD A on 6/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In general very helpful. Trailer for u-box was not available when promised, but alternate solution was provided.

SERINA C on 6/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was not shipped even though facility said it was. Box arrived damaged latch fell off door. Not the fault of Burl location, but can`t reach corporate ubox. Was told they`d call they never did.

DAMIEN E on 6/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff could not answer any questions, I spent hours on the phone for customs paperwork and had to change my date due to incompetent staff. Very poor experience

KASEY L on 6/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, answered all of my questions and took extra time to explain everything to me. Thank you!

MARIA L on 6/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Box was pulled out of storage 2 days before the scheduled pick up date and sat in the weather. Staff had a difficult time locating it when I arrived to off load it.

CHELSEA A on 6/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul never shipped by box until I spent 3 days trying to find out where it was and no one seemed to know how to help. I demanding a full refund

CRAIG S on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Support by store itself was very good. Telephone support by central phone service was poor. Reservations were made on 2 different occasions with vehicles actually not available

DEBBIE L on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving day in a college town can be a stressful day - but this was not the case, our storage unit out and available to us with no delays. Renting a u-box was perfect to store large items short term.

MARIA L on 5/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was scheduled to pick up my equipment at 9:00 a.m. and wasn`t able to until 11:00 a.m.

AMANDA S on 5/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Burlington uhaul are the most dysfunctional, unintelligent people I have ever met. I could never get a straight answer from anyone about any of my questions.

AUDREY F on 5/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never got to speak with anyone. Lied to. Overcharged. Calls never returned.An awful experience. I will be contacting my credit card co.

DONALD A on 5/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service.

DANIELLE L on 5/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It shipped a week after I was told it would, only after I reached out to confirm. I tried to get a hold of someone to track my ubox but no one could tell me where it was and it arrived four days late.

PAUL V on 5/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i notified that we were to be there friday on wednesday. we arrived and had to wait nearly 1 1/2 hours to get access to the u-boxes Someone loading a box should not be tying up the warehouse.

DANIELLE L on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was knowledgable and attentive.

CASSIE B on 10/22/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box was picked up 1 week late, arrived just as late. Customer service was very porr when trying to find out when my box was to arrive.

RIMI T on 10/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Late shorthanded Box backwards-could not open.Waited hrs for pickup turn return.Not picked up Sun- called Monday- someone came late Wed.Gen Manager said will reverse delivery fee-very happy with that.

CASSIE B on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THe boxes are small, making packing them with larger furniture difficult. THe staff was amazingly helpful, Rian True was fantastic.

ELIZABETH O on 9/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Harassing late notices though paid in full. No record of confirmed reservation. Damaged box/contents.

EMILY M on 9/19/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We were absolutely appalled to find that Uhaul is not set up to take pre-scheduled third party payments. A national moving company never does employer-sponsored moves. REALLY!?!??

BRENNAN V on 9/11/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It has taken too long and they got mixed with my box which caused the delay

DANIELLE D on 9/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility provided good service, but I had a hard time getting anyone to give me a straight answer about how the process works, but that was mostly when I called customer service

KELLEY B on 9/4/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn`t call to verify drop off, I called 3 times before getting thru. Didn`t come to get boxes when scheduled, they didn`t call. I called mult times until geting rude manager

KRISTEN H on 8/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Received boxes SUPER fast. Thank you.

BILL G on 5/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My wife shouldn`t have to carry big boxes herself. No one offered to help her. GM was rude and interrupting.

MICHAEL V on 5/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and very unhelpful. They seemed lazy because the manager wasn`t onsite and refused to bring my U-Box out from storage because they were too busy.

TERESA B on 4/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, friendly service. Very helpful.

LI J on 11/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My overall experience is great. This is my first time using U-box service and it definitely met my expectation. I look forward to the arrival of my goods in the destination!

ALLISON E on 10/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our representative, Ryan, at the Riverside Ave UHaul in Burlington VT has been terrific. Other reps have not been very helpful. Also, the UBox is poorly constructed. It`s a rip-off.

GAVIN R on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

hard to get ahold of anyone helpful horrible service I will not be using you again not worth paying 1220 to feel nervous about if all my things will be delivered to the right place and ontime.

MONIQUE C on 7/28/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The workers were creepy, stole my cell number and texted me. Plus, I was charged for a month twice.

NICOLE C on 6/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Awful expereince. I will NOT be using your services again.

MAYADA I on 6/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall i was happy with experience especially because u-haul rectified a problem I had with the location the box was dropped off at.

MALLORY R on 6/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The company needs to be more upfront about the delivery and rental charges.

ABBY M on 5/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager at facility was helpful given our situation

HENRY L on 4/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can`t offer suggestions/ type more than this/ this box wont let me

MISTY S on 4/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Andy was great! He was very flexible and helpful regarding delivery and pick-up of the Ubox.