U-Haul of Burlington

U-Haul of Burlington

Share |

Address

460 Riverside Ave
Burlington, VT 05401

(802) 862-8698

(Rt 7 @ N Prospect)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Burlington

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Burlington

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LAWRENCE K. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I found the woman staffing the desk to be pleasant and helpful. However, the man to whom I turned over the truck became alarmed when he saw the key ring. He informed me that the truck may not be owned by the same U-Haul company that I rented the truck from in Cohoes, NY and, consequently, that I might not be able to drop off the truck at U-Haul of Burlington. I told him that I called U-Haul of Burlington and was given the go ahead to drop off the truck at that location. Fortunately, the woman at the front desk accepted my return of the truck. I had already experienced enough aggravation with the truck rental (i.e. an 1.5 hour delay in the morning due to no functional rear lights on the truck), and non acceptance of the truck would have just frosted already burnt cookies.

JEFF S. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Equipment was ready when I needed it. The sales staff was fast, friendly and efficient.

EZRA M. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hello, I have to mention on thing. I did not get the insurance coverage. Before I drove off from Uhaul I was asked to go out and look for any new damages or scratched to the body of the truck. I had previously always gone out with a U-Haul employee for the inspection. It was raining...the slip got real wet..negated anything I might have put down as damage. then later found out he had sent me out to look at the wrong truck...not the one I was renting. So finally got the right truck...and continued with the inspecting....rental went fine, came back and the inspecting person put a sticker on a hole that looked like got punched in on the plastic bumper... I assured him that nothing had touched that truck...he later conceded that he knew the hole was there previously...and he explained to me how it happened,....so I then asked him why he did not mark the damage before My rental ? He of course did not have a good answer...but I could have called out for this damage....I can see where games can be played here when it comes to non insured rentals...maybe this is the way the company likes it ? Just could be a little shady IMHO....So I guess it means you either get the insurance or be subjected in some rare cases to this game play...It just kinda felt devious....sorry... but not cool. Thanks Ezra J Mulheron

SHEKHINAH C. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job Riverside Ave. location!

DELORES C. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again,very helpful staff people.

TINA K. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better process of reserving as the woman who answered the phone (not Riverside Ave location) could not locate Colchester and was not aware of what the inventory was and was asked to give a $50 deposit. I was billed twice once I checked in and was told that a $50 deposit should not have been taken. Still waiting for the credit on my card.

RYAN B. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was allowed to pick up the truck the night before to avoid the morning rush and that was extremely helpful and much appreciated. Pick up time took me less than five minutes and drop off time was less than five minutes!!! Staff was very fast and were willing to answer many questions. Overall wonderful experience.

mark m. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Waited over 10 minutes for my uhaul to be checked in. I also observed the employee sweep out the previous check in trunk's interior back. When my turn came , he mentioned that there was some a few pieces of sawdust in the back and pointed me to a broom to clean it up. Mind you that is was raining and I didn't want to stand up in the back with my clay caked boots . I have returned many a trunk as clear as possible before . This was the first time I was asked to reclean the back. I of course could not avoid having a few footprints left in the back interior. I don't what this employee's direction was for. I was late getting home for someone covering my son.

Robert T. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the previous person returns it on time and schedule more time between rentals in case they don't. I had to wait 37 minutes past my scheduled time before the previous person got back.

SAGE M. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

get their shit together, employee told us there was no overnight drop off and was trying to charge me for having it later than 5pm when i had reserved it till 2am or so will not be using uhaul ever again

MAC T. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good customer service very satisfied

TORREY M. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My uhaul broke down 4 hours into a 6 hour trip. Uhaul roadside assistance showed up an hour and a half later to tell me the starter was shot, and a local mechanic who happened to be on the scene told me that the starter was at least 15-20 years old. Because it was now 7pm on a Sunday, (and driving with my wife and 6 month old) they told me I have have one option, I could stay at the Scottish Inn hotel paid for by uhaul, possibly the dumpiest hotel in western NY, and I would pick up my '26 foot uhaul truck(packed to the brim) when it was repaired(no exact timetable). I couldn't believe what I was hearing. So I asked the tow truck driver a candid question about how bad uhaul is, and he smiled and said this happens all the time, but no comment. Then I asked how much it would cost to tow the truck to my final destination, only 2 hrs away. And he said uhaul would pay half of the $900 cost.(pricey because you have to pay for round trip). I called uhaul and said I'm not taking option one and that I have a 6 month old girl and I could drive to my destination as they towed the truck, and she said a hotel would b fine and that my 6 month old could sleep on the floor, as she didn't know if the Scottish inn had baby cribs to provide. I could not believe this. In the end I paid half the $900 tow and got to my destination. Not only will I never use uhaul again, but I will make it a point to tell everyone at work about how terrible the customer service is and what a complete joke this company is. And it is with great pleasure that my work involves a ton of relocations. Uhaul is pathetic. Nothing else to say. This is in the facts of my story.

MATTHEW C. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very disappointed that my requested location was unavailable after I made plans to pick up there. I had to pay more because my move required more miles. I will very much rethink using uhaul in the future since you were unable to meet my request. There were trucks available at the location I wanted to use when I drove by. Very unhappy.

LEE G. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. They made everything as easy as could be

PAUL M. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and easy transaction. Staff was friendly, and helpful.

david m. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location is crowded and has minimal parking, but there's not much you can do about that. It is very convenient, however, but I did have to have someone drop me off and pick me up.

Jacob B. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing much. Third time I've used this rental office. Quite please with the equipment and customer service. Thanks

MIKE G. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

AMANDA B. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the first experience of reservation was excellent . a woman was kind and helpful. She then called back and asked us to pick up early , at a cost of $189 for an extra hotel stay we did so. She was fine then also. From then on it was horrific. A young man and his supervisor, Mr Holcomb were rude, combative and disruptive. I WILL NEVER RENT FROM UHAUL AGAIN

MELISSA M. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The woman who handled my pick-up was about the unhappiest, most rude person I have ever dealt with. She needs a new job.

KIM C. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck needed an oil change and when I went in I specifically asked for a trailer and ended up with a 14' truck

KRISTINA L. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need better customer service when returning trucks. The staff should not be cleaning and parking cars and leaving a line of people waiting. People who are moving have deadlines and are very busy. It was outrageous to wait 20 minutes to check out. Now I know in the future I'll just wait until your closed and leave my key in the box.

ELISABETH O. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My interactions with the regional manager for New England was incredibly poor. I plan on filing a complaint with the BBB because of the pathetic customer service I received from him. The manager at this location was able to work with me and that is why my rating is not any lower.

LESLIE L. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience.

AMBER M. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Absolutely awful customer service! We reserved a truck for 3:00, arrive at 2:50 and are told, quite rudely, that our reservation did not start for 10 more minutes and another family had the truck until 3:00. So, you don't have a 30 minute, or even 15 minute, buffer between appointments for checking the truck in and back out? 3:15 comes around and still no truck. We were offered the $50 guarantee or another truck that we could have for less than 24 hours. We had a deadline, needed a truck, so took the other one. No apology, no discount for the inconvenience or the fact that we'd have it for less than a full day, and no manners. Then I call the next day to try to reserve another truck so we could still move more stuff and I am transferred to FIVE different reps and not one of them "could" make the subsequent reservation. So utterly frustrated and disappointed. Never, ever again will I use UHaul and I'm telling everyone I know and putting this on social media. Awful company.

DANIEL M. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location is so jammed that I could not even park. I had to back out into traffic to leave as I could not even turn around in the lot.

KATHRYN H. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely POOR customer service. Very crabby and rude customer service. They refused to allow us to bring back our 4 x 8 small trailer as they did not "have room". Very rude. Grabbed the trailer off our car, basically tossed the trailer in a corner. rude on the phone and VERY RUDE in person. we returned it early and did not get a refund for the extra 2 days. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE. VERY RUDE. I get that the colleges were all moving their kids back in but NOT A REASON TO GIVE SUCH HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. SHOULD NOT BE A U HAUL DEALER if he cannot handle it. I believe we should have gotten a refund issued for the days we did not use it, or at least explained why not, just threw the paperwork back at my husband. Haven't had that bad of customer service ever.

susan q. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this problem is more with the UHaul website which offers boxes, clothes boxes, mattress protectors, etc which were ordered, but those are for purchase at the site and not ready with the truck/order which lead to lost sales since products selected were not ready to go with truck.

TIMOTHY T. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility needs more staff. The average wait time on both visits to the building exceeded 30 minutes. Once you are waited on, the customer service is excellent. They are short staffed and overwhelmed with demand.

MARK S. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The demand for 25,000 on the truck was scarey should I damage it. I thought it was a ploy for me to purchase the insurance. Very please with service both in and out. I Armor Alled the truck before returning it as it was so nice

william m. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You really need more room in the parking lot to move in and out. The staff was very good and easy in and out, just no parking for the location of the bussiness

Allan T. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As with my last rental, this trucks wiper blades were absolutely shot. Needed NEW blade asap. Probably original ford blades. A good test before letting it go out, just shoot the fluid, and if it streaks badly change the 3 dollar safety item. Pretty simple.

Blanka N. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a mouse in the back of the truck...it was a live mouse by the way.

karen c. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff that helped me was upbeat and friendly, however she needed back up. Line was out the door and people were getting cranky--some left. She was fantastic and was doing the best she could. The vehicle itself was not well maintained, I feared it would break down at any given moment.

Victoria B. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure that there is more than one person working at all times when it's busy. When I got there, I had to wait a bit due to there was only one guy working at that time. I felt quite bad for him.

Paul S. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciated the very good service we received. Thanks

DAVID G. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bigger lot. Friendlier staff. More staff when it's college move-in time. Better instructions. Assistance entering & exiting the lot. Waited 10-15 minutes without being acknowledged while the employees argued in front of us. Rude.

CLIFFORD s. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guy tried to over charge me twice...had to argue with him to get the quoted price..tried to fleece me because I was from out out of town

Sarah P. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought the whole process went very well and quickly. The online sign-up was clear and easy to walk through; the in-house check-in was quick and easy; the equipment worked and was all that it was advertised; the return was also quick and easy. Both employees I dealt with were professional and helpful.

Mike G. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks for your hard work

GREG C. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had a confirmation to rent a truck for a move planned for this weekend. We have movers scheduled for Sunday morning and are were just told that UHaul will not honor or reservation. This is pretty basic: we make a reservation (done), you send a confirmation (recieved), then we get the truck as contracted (FAIL). Penske may be more expensive, but they will not leave you without a truck at a last minute.

NANCY G on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

HAD SOME PROBLEMS WITH THE BILLING, A COMPUTER GLITCH. ALL RESOLVED NOW.

Thomas K. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More staff needed at busy hours. Waited a long time to drop off and there was not enough staff to handle the amount of people. Not enough parking.

HEATHER T. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Return was 100 x better than the start. Return was quick and easy, great customer service.

RUSSELL L. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in was a little slow, but not bad. Drop off efficient and relatively painless

BETH B on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My U-box is missing and so far very little has been done to find it.

SHANTA E. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We waited in line for truck pick-up for 45 min.! The attendant, Anthony, was very efficient, but one person behind the counter was completely inadequate.

LIANE L. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the online reservation is misleading, it took 4 different calls before someone finally told me there is only one store open Sunday in vt. and I ended up spending $100 the ad said $19.99 it should just say you're going to pay through the nose one way or another. I hope I never need to rent a truck again

MEREDITH P. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

None. Good service. Although, if it were busy, it might have been more difficult.

JENNIFER S. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Polite and helpful staff.

David H. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was quite busy and only two folks working both returns and pickup. Hire one more so they can focus on returns. It would help a lot. Otherwise excellent experience.

ANYA H. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the gas tank was not filled up and I ended up paying $30 to drive 3 miles. I understand I was supposed to double-check it, but it was early morning and I was moving and scattered. I think the least you could do is make sure gas tanks are full!

ARNIE G. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Much improved since I was there two years ago. New staff is courteous and efficient. I had an awful experience two years ago.

MARGARET Y. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. Made a reservation online. Got there and checked in fairly quickly. Staff at check-in and return were courteous and professional. Good experience!

MAUREEN p. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In and out in ten minutes

Jenna L. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a great and extremely convenient way to move. The staff members at both U-Haul locations I dealt with were friendly and helpful.

Thomas G. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had no issues renting the trailer that I needed. Reserved online the evening before. The trailer was ready the next morning. I was on my way after a little paperwork, trailer hookup and safety inspection.

RANDY C. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Windows were dirty the passenger side window was especially smudged which was not all that evident until the sun started setting. Pet/dog hair in the cab leads me to believe the previous renter had a passenger of the 4 legged variety.

Louis C. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very well run location. I have rented here twice over the past 3 months . Everyone is courteous and well trained.

JENNIFER B. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel that I was deceived on the price of the rental. When I needed to have it for a couple extra days I was told it would be 33.00 a day nothing about milage was said when in the end I ended up paying 500.00. I will never use you again or will I recommend you.

Richard T. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very mixed experience. Kevin was very helpful making reservation, informing me of cost saving of one way move vs round trip, double the price. Another local agency simply stated the round trip option and was ready to book. On return it was an information fiasco which resulted in driving extra miles, at cost of added miles, gas and my time as well as a family member's for pick up. I was in Middlebury VT, and as I got to know the system, realized there are very many UHaul sites. It made sense to drop it in Middlebury, where the 10 footer might be needed, rather than drive it all the way to Burlington, which just happened to be the site I firs called. One 800 number directed me to call the VT number, 888-463-8207. That person was unhelpful and curt, telling me there likely would be an alternate drop off charge up to $60, and that the only way to know would be to physically bring the truck to a Middlebury site, without even offering where that site might be. I said I would then bring it back to Burlington. When I got to Burlington, they said that they were not aware of my call to the 888 number as the rental agreement had instructed me to do. So no one was available to check out the truck. Later I got an e-mail that there were 80 extra miles, at $0.40 per mile charge. This makes the whole process illogical. I could have simply said what I was doing, going from Laconia NH to Middlebury VT, and not have had the extra miles, wasted time and gas, and the extra miles charge. All because of incompetent communication on the part of your staff. U Haul have too many people involved with inconsistent procedures and communications.

DONNA S. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager was rude, unhelpful, treated people like they were stupid. I have rented from them before and had never had a good experience. This one topped the cake. They double charged my card. I called with no return phone call. I had to not only call the credit card company but also the diostrict manager. This person should NOT be in customer service.

HELANIE R. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I asked to have a dolly and there was no dolly on this truck.

KEVIN B. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

service was slow and not up to speed with procedures. It took over 15 minutes to return a truck and there was only one other customer being waited on. Truck rode well, the mirrors wouldn't rotate to adjust but I told the employee about them.

jessica j. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service at the desk for pick-up was great, but awful for the return. I waited for a long time without being acknowledged, which was irritating. I know he was busy, but just saying hi and letting me know an estimated wait time would have been appreciated. He was pretty rude. Otherwise, everything was great, but this does give me pause about renting again.

James S. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be better if there was more available customer parking, and if it was less cramped trying to drive the trucks out. But that was minor. Everyone was helpful and the trucks were fresh and clean.

CAROLINE B. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wait to pick up the truck and go through the paperwork was a bit long. I understand that it's a very busy time of year for renting trucks, but there was only one person at the counter helping people and a line of about five people waiting to get their equipment. It would've been nice if there had been more people to help in order to speed up the process.

C JOSEPH S. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your service and delivery are top notch. I waited 3 minutes to check in using the Express feature and less than than that checking back my vehicle. Very well organized and efficient.

TODD J. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure gas gauge is correct on paperwork.

JAY L. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were all extremely friendly, cooperative, and helpful. That being said, this location does too much business to have as small of a lot as they do. I know that this isn't something that can really be helped for now, but maybe looking into a bigger location somewhere in the area would be beneficial.

Amber W on 8/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Boxes were never ready at scheduled time for pick up. I called multiple times to try to avoid this issue and things still we`re not ready. Waiting times were outrageous.

RICHARD S. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had everything I needed and asked for from the staff and the equipment so there is nothing to criticize. Thank you for your service.

Nya M. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The area was way too small.

LEE A. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the worst uhaul location in America. Myself and nearly everyone I know has had a terrible experience here. The problem is they have the most trucks and the location that forces people to use them. Today, again, went to go pick up my truck, which I reserved weeks ago online and directly on the phone with the location, and they didn't "have one available". Now I'm totally screwed the day I need to move. Absolutely unbelievable.

Daniel H. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged for an extra day when I returned my vehicle within the contracted time period. Customer service has been unable to assist me. I chose Uhaul because the price was the best. Now we've paid the same cost as competitors for equipment we didn't even have for the second time period we were billed for.

LESLEY S. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck needed some maintenance, but it got the job done.

ROBERT W. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent experience at this UHaul. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable and helpful. The wait for both pickup and drop off was minimal.

EDWARD S. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always make sure that the vehicles or equipment is clean and well maintained for the next customer!

JOHN L. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check in time was too long...45 minutes @ 7AM scheduled pickup. Myself and another customer could not find a uhaul employee on the property for 20 minutes prior to checking in, Otherwise, service was excellent. jl

JURIJ H. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

As usual for U Haul, parking is very tight but the staff was very helpful in making the trailer connections and getting us out of the lot safely. Good job.

rob r. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience.

James M. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The early check in app did not work correctly: I could not check the box to accept the terms the rental agreement. Otherwise, the app worked well, but not being able to accept terms made it all useless and a waste of my time. Everything else with my rental experience went well.

BRENT L. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

People were very helpful and knowledgeable.

JONATHON B. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After seeing reviews on Yelp and Google, my experience seems standard for this location. Moral of my story: Uhaul will let you significantly overpay for services, and then have the audacity to tell you after they pocket your money. I called the number for Uhaul's Riverside location, which seemed to connect me to an operator instead of the actual store. I asked, "Is this Uhaul on Riverside?", and the reply I received was rudely, "I do the reservations". Since my question wasn't answered, I asked again, which seemed to annoy the operator who could have just answered my question the first time. I still didn't know if I was speaking to someone in town or across the country. I placed a reservation for a box truck four days before needing it. When asked if I would return it to the same location, I mentioned I would be driving down to Boston and back (about a 500 mile round trip). On the day of pickup the representative was overly aggressive about the optional insurance coverage. I had verified with my insurance company that I was covered for my rental, but he told me my insurance representative "lied to me". His other claims were more ridiculous. He saw that we planned on driving to Boston and back and processed the rest of the reservation. We returned the truck that afternoon. A man walks up to us and starts asking check-in questions. He sees our mileage is about 500, and is surprised. We tell him we drove to Boston and back and his reply is "there are cheaper ways to do that". I went from having accepted the cost of the trip to being shocked and angry. He said "you need to call ahead", but I had called, and no one said anything about cheaper options. A customer can't be expected to call multiple Uhaul numbers looking for a deal that he doesn't know exists. The store representative the morning of the pickup said nothing about cheaper options. The trip cost over $600 and had no urgency. We could have waited for the right day to save some money. I was most upset because Uhaul was willing to let a customer significantly overpay for services, and then they would have the audacity to tell me after they had my money in pocket. Extremely poor customer service.

JERRY W. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have the size truck I wanted (26') and let me pick it up at the location I wanted to (Rent-a-Wreck). I had to accept a smaller truck to be picked up at a different location. Otherwise the service was excellent and speedy.

PAMELA S. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I dropped it off, I mentioned the issue about filling fuel tank...he said ok, then we told him it was little rough while driving..again, answer was ok. This was day after I was called by this outfit to return as early as possible bc they had a customer who wanted to start out earlier than my return time,so I hurried to return it (4 hours earlier than I had to because I was asked to) and not even a thank you for returning it early per their request

LESTER G. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Nobody mentioned the Gas issue but I made sure to return it with the same amount of gas as I started with.

TED M. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received a confirmation email at 6:03 pm the day piro to the rental pickup. It stated that the 26' truck I had reserved was confirmed and that the only change was the pickup location, which was fine. Upon arrivl to the pickup location, i was informed that the 26' truck had been changed to a 20' truck. I told the Uhaul employee that i had recieved and email confirming the 26' truck. He then stated that "if you had read the agreement, it states that the pickup location and equipment can be changed". I stated that i had read the contract, and that i had receieved an email last night confirming the 26' truck. He again stated "if you had read the agreement, it states that the pickup location and equip,ment can be changed". I then stated that I had read the contract, and that i had recieved an email last night at 6:03pm on Thursday night confoirming the 26' truck. I then showed him the email. He then said "you're right" and aksed how many rooms i was moving, two which I replied 4-5, and it would take two trips. He then called dispatch and receieved authorization to double the allotted miles, add an extra day, and provide 1/2 tanki of gas. I appreciated UHaul offering the extras to "make it right". regarding the clerk, he should be remined that he should not always assume that the customer is in the wrong. Thank you.

HOLLEN G. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The customer service experience was lacking. Why does it take so long to enter information into the computer, I enter most of it when I reserved the vehicle. Another customer wanted to buy and schedule a trailer hitch and the customer service rep basically wanted nothing to do with the customer. At least the lot has been rearranged so that you can pull in and pull out your vehicles, that's a plus.

Gayle N. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine!

MIKE G. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck had urine all over the box. Had to drive back 10 miles to have them clean at my expense and all they did was mop the floor with a dirty mop for 2 minutes

Huguens A. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall the service was good.

ARTHUR W. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

this was my first time using a moving truck, and I have to say it was the worst experience I ever had, we were already strees due to a life event of our son and had to move his house into storage , and so we decided to use uhaul to help with this stressful event , and found it to be the worst customer help ever , we felt like we didn't want to be there we were uncomfortable and the staff that work there seem they didn't like their job, rude and very unfriendly, ive never walk into a business and felt like I was unwanted there, I felt like if I asked questions it was a bother, I don't like to talk bad about others maybe they were having a bad day ? thanks for listening , have a good day,

LARRY W. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location needs more staff. Everytime I called I was put on hold. The 2 times I was at the location there was a line of people. The staff there was very courteous and nice. Given how busy they were, I am surprised they were still polite. I would hesitate to recommend this location to a friend and I would tell them there may be a wait.

ROBERT C. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service is poor--I was threatened with a fine for bringing the truck back late [By the way, since when does a day rate for a truck consist of less than 24 hours--in my case, 19 hours?]. Never received a call from the manager, even though I asked to directly speak with him/her to explain the situation. And then when I bring the truck back approximately 1 and 1/2 hours late, no fine, no problem with a number of similar size trucks in lot. What gives?! Result: my unfinished move takes another day and half since I could not use the truck.

S C B. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking there is extremely difficult. If you happen to park in the wrong location, chances are you'll be severely reprimanded. Signage advising the CORRECT entrance for customer parking is advised. They are so overloaded that it's nearly impossible to maneuver in the lot. Customer service is iffy. I had some trouble, complained to the corporate office, and then it was resolved. But my impression is that they are so harried, that they will only really respond to a problem if you involve corporate.

Stephen R. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Checking the equipment back in was a breeze. Painless. The rep who handled it was great.

Tom T. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The "environmental fee" of $1.00 per day is offensive. I have no idea what it is and the explanation online is confusing and misleading. Handling the environmental costs are part of doing business. It appears to be a way to keep your advertised daily rental rate lower while still charging the customer. In my opinion, it is deception.

ALLISON S. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

N/A

Eileen H. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too much stress! Though U-Haul charges for a full day, they only allow truck usage for a fraction of that time. What a gimmick! You get a truck but moving is s stressful enough without having your rental time curtailed so U-Haul can put some more money in their coffers. To top it off, they act like they're doing you a favor. Will look elsewhere next time.

THOMAS L. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have a rental available at the time requested.

Stewart A. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Charlotte was very helpful with the check-in process. She called about a personal item left behind in the cab and I appreciate her extra effort to assistance. Thank you!

CHRISTOPHER B. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very quick and helpful on pickup and drop off. Truck handled well.

Jim B. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff helpful and efficient though not particularly friendly

GLENN L. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First not being able to get equipment in our local uhaul center was a major pain. It cost us more money to get the truck and return it than it was worth. If we had had other options, we would never have used uhaul. I did like the idea of being able to pick the truck up sooner, but I also understand why. Being 15 minutes late does not warrant a $30 late fee, I might as well kept the truck longer. I also feel uhaul could look at ways to save people money, by looking at options for people using unlimited mileage or keeping the truck longer than 6 hrs.

John I. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More friendly customer service.

Stewart W on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kevin at Burlington UHaul was extremely helpful - our only concern with the UBox would be that there were not straps available inside to secure our items. Thank you! Deb Weber

Lance G. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I set up the rental online, everything was quick fun fast and easy, I would do it again if I had to , thank you U-Haul for your fast and easy processing, and the return was fun fast and easy also, again thank you U-Haul for all your help, Lance Gonyeau

RYAN B. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employees here were friendly and efficient - we were checked out in 2 minutes.

Serge S. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We waited more than 20' to return the vehicle. The location is very busy and in need of additional personnel

MIKE G. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

JOHN D. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The vehicle broke down on the side of the highway and they still charged me for the rental and tried to make it seem like it was my fault the vehicle was poorly maintained. I will never rent from U Haul again after this experience, the worst customer service I have ever had.

VIRGINIA T. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Needed a vehicle fast to pick up an item at a local store. Had the cargo van within minutes, and returned it about an hour and a half later. Person who helped us was very helpful and professional. Thanks!

PAUL L. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

"stay with your car" sign suggests someone will show up quickly.

JIM B. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the same!

SAMUE N. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Driving trucks is hard and scary, but that makes sense. Honestly, I can't really think of anything to improve. Customer service was pretty good, and that's the only thing you could reasonably change.

Andreas S. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location could be significantly improved if one could drive around the building (requires removal of rock in the back). Upon return of the trailer there was a forklift parked at the end of the return line. Had to back out of a very tight space. Also getting back onto Riverside Ave was not easy. A location in South Burlington or Williston near Exit 12 or 14 may be more favorable and easier for staff as well as customers. What was great is the knowledgeable staff and the shop with the moving supplies.

JON B. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. No suggestions for improvement. Just keep up the good work.

ADAM H. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

incredibly long wait times in office (30 min) then longer wait to leave lot due to insufficient parking. rude customer service staff. was told uhaul was due at 8 a.m. recieved call at 7 a.m. saying equipment was late. then charged an extra $50. this uhaul office is not very pleasant to deal with

TOBY P. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Poor costumer services, I didn't feel welcome and I had to walk by myself and look for scratches and possible damages that I believe I should have a staff member doing that .

CHARLES R. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient operation, would definitely recommend!

Douglas F. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent, but physical location is too small for the amount of equipment and number of customers.... a very busy place (at times) but with hardly anywhere for customers to park

Clyde R. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

just maintain this level of service.

ERIC V. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The entire "topping off" incident that I encountered was an absolute money breaker. You guys fucked me over and were completely rude about it when I returned the vehicle. Thanks for robbing me of my money and having absolutely no costumer curtesy. Fuck you guys and, for the record, drug test your workers. Marijuana reeked from your employee.

Timothy C. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They go above and beyond!

KEITH W. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A lot of things they didn't go over in the contract. A lot of hidden charges they just glazed over for the sake of time and their belief that I wasn't interested in know why they are going to draw more money out of my account than agreed to. Unwillingness to make it right or consider they were wrong about the money they withdrew from my account. I will never use this service any where ever again.

IAN H. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check-in was very quick and easy.

THOMAS C. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Although our contract specified that this location was to be used for drop-off, the general manager, who was not present and who was hostile from the opening moments of our phone call, refused at first to accept the equipment, citing lack of space, and threatened to have the truck towed to Hinesburg at our expense if we didn't drive it there ourselves. Since we don't own a car and Hinesburg is an hour away, this was a serious inconvenience, about which he made no apologies or showed any customer-oriented attitude at all: it was take it or leave it. On reflection, he changed his mind. The entire experience, on a very stressful day, left a terrible taste in our mouths. Based solely on his conduct, and despite the fine condition of the truck, the extremely helpful people at the origin, and the helpfulness of U-Haul's TCM and Roadside Assistance staffs, we will be considering giving our business to U-Haul's competitors in the future.

ADAM A. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The women assisting me was rude. She complained that I arrived 5 minutes before opening and was clearly angry I entered even though the door was unlocked. Then, when I had a question about the total bill, she would not explain the charges.

SARAH AND ZACHAR M. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone we interacted with was wonderful. We moved on the busiest weekend of the year and no one made us feel stressed. Employees were more than understanding of questions and concerns.

JEFFREY J. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropped off my truck and left.

LINDA H. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with the clean bathroom and clean store.

ALEX T. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. They were plesant, and dropping off was really fast. I pulled up and I was done.

KATHY M. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking was very cramped with several trailers & trucks on site plus customer cars parked. Could not pull into lot with trailer to return until 3 customers left

DIMPLE A. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible service. I should not have been charged at all for them cancelling my reservation. Never using their service again and definitely would not recommend it.

JEAN E. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Busiest day of the year for them in college town. Still delivered excellent service. Packed driveway very difficult to cope with for everyone.

NANCY M. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moved on June 1st, probably the busiest day in Burlington. Staff was great - efficient, helpful and good sense of humor. Thank you for making it easy.

MATTHEW G. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Be warned before trusting your personal belongings with this company. 1) Waited two hours for a scheduled Uhaul pickup because the store manager said his team "must have forgot" to get our equipment set up the night before. 2) Drove our rented Uhaul loaded with two U Boxes back to our home (an hour away) only to find that one of the U boxes was locked with a padlock. Store manager instructed us to break into the U box (which consisted of us spending another hour trying to figure out how to cut a padlock) only to find it full of another customer's belongings!!! 4) Were again instructed by the store manager to remove the other customer's belongings and put them in a separate box and they would "figure it out." We are honest people and cannot express how uncomfortable we were with breaking into someone's private storage unit and moving their things!!! 3) Clearly, we contacted corporate after this entire situation occurred to explain the problem and seek reconciliation. Corporate was extremely helpful and understanding of this appalling situation. However, in the meantime received multiple inappropriate emails from the store manager attempting to intimidate us, stating that nothing would be done for us because this is his store and he has the final say. We even discovered the store manager was logging into corporate's computer system and deleting their notes about our complaint! I cannot express how insecure I feel to have this company handling my belongings. I am in utter shock at how this business is run. Please beware before using their services.

ROSS O. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Actually, really notify me if my reserved times are changed without my approval, and don't give me a van that's half-filled and tell me it's my responsibility to estimate whatever fraction of a full tank I used.

BEN H. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Get the time to return correct - messed up from my original reservation and changed to multiple other times. Was bothered multiple times via phone when truck was still delivered in plenty of time. Not renting uhaul again.

KEVIN A. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Let people know the daily rate does not apply to them if they're taking a truck out of town.

DORIS G. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Increase the space, the lot is kind of small.

KRISTEN B. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was there and available all morning but I wasn't able to pick it up until noon for reasons unknown to me. There was not adequate parking and it took so long in line that I didn't leave with the truck until 40 mins into the rental. This resulted in having too little time to make the last trip I needed to make with my moving process. I was told to park my car at the dunkin donuts across the street and just let them know I was with uhaul. When I did that the dd employee said that uhaul has been told several times to stop telling people to park there or they will be towed. All and all it seemed very disorganized.

KENDRA P. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys have been a very great help! Thank you so much. Kendra Pelkey

Wesley K. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were helpful, and made a very stressful day that much easier. Thank you.

JOSEPH T. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

helpful and friendly service!

Emily M. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More staff on at peak times-- the weekend we moved is a very popular one for the area, and only two people were checking customers in! We waited over half an hour, even though I'd checked in online before arriving :(

John C. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very polite employees. Very attentive and nice.

MICHAEL L. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Since it's impossible for customers to have parking on site, it might be lucrative to pair your (local) services with a taxi service to get customers to and from UHaul. It would be a lot less stressful for customers, since moving is stressful enough.

Josh S. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please better explain the fuel usage and refilling. I am certain I overfilled the tank with an excessive amount of fuel from where I received the truck. The tank should be 100% full when we receive it and we can return it at 100% full. None of this 'return it so that the needle says full' business. Bunch of smoke and mirrors.

PAUL J. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Other than the manager, the staff seemed very stressed.

SCOTT Z. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

speed up checkout process.

DIMPLE A. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff at the burlington location needs to learn how to be professional and help people. They told me the reservation I made in early May was cancelled today due to unavailable trucks. They didnt know how my reservation got booked but someone messed up. All they could say was i dont know. Thats unprofessional and makes people look uneducated. You made the reservation, you give me the truck after you make me plan my whole move around this specific date. The manager was useless and of course his boss' conveniently off. Good job. 5 year olds could do a better job than them. Dont ever use Uhaul. Theyre liars and the only words they know are i dont know.

Sara Z. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So easy and affordable

DEIRDRE Z. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the check out was great, thank you for all your help

Sara S. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service and equipment were great - the location was a bit difficult to get back into to return the vehicle due to traffic along Riverside Avenue and space to park in the parking lot.

MARC L. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better directions when someone calls the store for them.

JAMES C. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was excellent

JANE L. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Needed to change my reservation and it was done quickly and smoothly.

JOHN S. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everyone from pickup to return were helpful and polite

DANIEL A. B. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The girl behind the counter appeared annoyed and not willing to go out of her way to be courteous.

Justin H. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was no parking available at this location for me while I rented a pickup truck for the day. That would have bumped my location rating up. I was able to find parking about 1/4 of a mile away on a city street, but parking was sparse there too because it was residential. It all worked out okay thankfully, but it would have been a slightly less stressful experience if I could have left my car on site.

heidi m. on 5/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was less than par... rude phone manners.

NANCY M. on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, friendly and accommodating service team! Thank you for making a very hectic day less stressful.

NIKKI W on 3/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People at Burlington uhaul were knowledgeable and helpful, going the extra mile to help.

RACHEL N on 1/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

William at U-Haul Burlington has been very kind and helpful over the last couple of years for all my u-haul needs. He is extremely knowledgeable and he deserves a pat on the back.

JOHNNY L on 12/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the folks were very helpfull Thanks for all your help

JAMES M on 10/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`m very pleased with the experience. Everything worked very well. The staff at both the Maryland location and in Burlington were very helpful and attentive.

CINDY F on 10/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience

BARBARA C on 9/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nick and his staff were very professional and came on time with the Ubox delivery.

JON T on 8/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

CURTIS S on 8/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff on both ends of the moving transaction were superb!

BRIAN S on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

poor

MARIA S on 7/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience. Thank you.

DAMIEN E on 7/16/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience, never again. Very late in delivery, staff was not knowledgeable in the service. Not a mean staff, but lacking experience in uBox service.

SEAN O on 7/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1. No delivery available, website said it was. 2. 3 weeks in transit, still not at location Vt to NC 3. No communication Sorry UHaul but u really let my family down.

DONALD A on 6/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In general very helpful. Trailer for u-box was not available when promised, but alternate solution was provided.

SERINA C on 6/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Box was not shipped even though facility said it was. Box arrived damaged latch fell off door. Not the fault of Burl location, but can`t reach corporate ubox. Was told they`d call they never did.

DAMIEN E on 6/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff could not answer any questions, I spent hours on the phone for customs paperwork and had to change my date due to incompetent staff. Very poor experience

KASEY L on 6/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, answered all of my questions and took extra time to explain everything to me. Thank you!

MARIA L on 6/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Box was pulled out of storage 2 days before the scheduled pick up date and sat in the weather. Staff had a difficult time locating it when I arrived to off load it.

CHELSEA A on 6/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul never shipped by box until I spent 3 days trying to find out where it was and no one seemed to know how to help. I demanding a full refund

CRAIG S on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Support by store itself was very good. Telephone support by central phone service was poor. Reservations were made on 2 different occasions with vehicles actually not available

DEBBIE L on 6/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving day in a college town can be a stressful day - but this was not the case, our storage unit out and available to us with no delays. Renting a u-box was perfect to store large items short term.

MARIA L on 5/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was scheduled to pick up my equipment at 9:00 a.m. and wasn`t able to until 11:00 a.m.

AMANDA S on 5/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Burlington uhaul are the most dysfunctional, unintelligent people I have ever met. I could never get a straight answer from anyone about any of my questions.

AUDREY F on 5/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Never got to speak with anyone. Lied to. Overcharged. Calls never returned.An awful experience. I will be contacting my credit card co.

DONALD A on 5/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service.

DANIELLE L on 5/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It shipped a week after I was told it would, only after I reached out to confirm. I tried to get a hold of someone to track my ubox but no one could tell me where it was and it arrived four days late.

PAUL V on 5/13/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i notified that we were to be there friday on wednesday. we arrived and had to wait nearly 1 1/2 hours to get access to the u-boxes Someone loading a box should not be tying up the warehouse.

DANIELLE L on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was knowledgable and attentive.

CASSIE B on 10/22/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Box was picked up 1 week late, arrived just as late. Customer service was very porr when trying to find out when my box was to arrive.

RIMI T on 10/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Late shorthanded Box backwards-could not open.Waited hrs for pickup turn return.Not picked up Sun- called Monday- someone came late Wed.Gen Manager said will reverse delivery fee-very happy with that.

CASSIE B on 9/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THe boxes are small, making packing them with larger furniture difficult. THe staff was amazingly helpful, Rian True was fantastic.

ELIZABETH O on 9/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Harassing late notices though paid in full. No record of confirmed reservation. Damaged box/contents.

EMILY M on 9/19/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We were absolutely appalled to find that Uhaul is not set up to take pre-scheduled third party payments. A national moving company never does employer-sponsored moves. REALLY!?!??

BRENNAN V on 9/11/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It has taken too long and they got mixed with my box which caused the delay

DANIELLE D on 9/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility provided good service, but I had a hard time getting anyone to give me a straight answer about how the process works, but that was mostly when I called customer service

KELLEY B on 9/4/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn`t call to verify drop off, I called 3 times before getting thru. Didn`t come to get boxes when scheduled, they didn`t call. I called mult times until geting rude manager

KRISTEN H on 8/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Received boxes SUPER fast. Thank you.

BILL G on 5/27/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My wife shouldn`t have to carry big boxes herself. No one offered to help her. GM was rude and interrupting.

MICHAEL V on 5/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude and very unhelpful. They seemed lazy because the manager wasn`t onsite and refused to bring my U-Box out from storage because they were too busy.

TERESA B on 4/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, friendly service. Very helpful.

LI J on 11/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My overall experience is great. This is my first time using U-box service and it definitely met my expectation. I look forward to the arrival of my goods in the destination!

ALLISON E on 10/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our representative, Ryan, at the Riverside Ave UHaul in Burlington VT has been terrific. Other reps have not been very helpful. Also, the UBox is poorly constructed. It`s a rip-off.

GAVIN R on 8/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

hard to get ahold of anyone helpful horrible service I will not be using you again not worth paying 1220 to feel nervous about if all my things will be delivered to the right place and ontime.

MONIQUE C on 7/28/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The workers were creepy, stole my cell number and texted me. Plus, I was charged for a month twice.

NICOLE C on 6/30/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Awful expereince. I will NOT be using your services again.

MAYADA I on 6/25/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall i was happy with experience especially because u-haul rectified a problem I had with the location the box was dropped off at.

MALLORY R on 6/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The company needs to be more upfront about the delivery and rental charges.

ABBY M on 5/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager at facility was helpful given our situation

HENRY L on 4/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can`t offer suggestions/ type more than this/ this box wont let me

MISTY S on 4/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Andy was great! He was very flexible and helpful regarding delivery and pick-up of the Ubox.