start navigation end navigation

U-Haul of Everett

U-Haul of Everett

Share |

Address

6443 Evergreen Way
Everett, WA 98203

(425) 353-3369

(U-BOX WAREHOUSE OPEN 9AM TO 4PM MON THRU SAT Closed SUN HOLIDAYS)
Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Everett

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Everett

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOHN M. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Fix that god damned Brake sensor!

KATIE H on 4/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

STEPHANIE B. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff could not have been nicer. I was able to postpone my reservation by one day without a problem. My move went smooth as silk, thanks to UHaul. Grateful to your company for making moving so easy, thank you.

MATT G. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The associates were not very informative, professional or helpful.

guisheng Z. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My huasband's Disable Parking permossion Cardpalte left in the seat in Lake Elsinore automotive return location. Please keep it, I will pick up on 4/26/2014. Guisheng Zhang

Mark W. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make it clear that using movinghelper.co requires renting dollies, pads,etc from UHaul, not just the truck.

JAMES H. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and I have no complaints.

Stephani O. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the door latch has to be fixed, as a woman I could not get the latch to work, at the store a man had to latch it and I had to use a rubber mallet to make sure the door was latched

ANITA L. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I orders a 10 ft truck for a 1 way trip a month in advance it wasn't till I picked up the truck I was told I had to take a 14 ft truck as they don't do 1 way trips on a 10 ft truck. I didn't like that surprise. Thanks Anita

LARRY R. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access in and out can be a little tricky.

Preston L. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff!

JENNIFER V on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I moved a couple of states away and everything arrived just as I packed it. Nothing was broken! Not much shifted either. Well worth the money for them to ship it to me. Very happy with the service.

DAVID L. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck rental included car towing dolly. It was recommended that the truck be picked up and loaded and return later to pick up the dolly. However, when the loaded truck returned to pick up the dolly, the paperwork indicated the dolly had already been picked up. This caused confusion because two different employees handled the transactions. Suggest paperwork not show dolly is picked up until actually picked up.

KEITH L. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was quite pleased with my experience. I plan to use Everett U-Hail again next month!

ANNA B on 4/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a little confusion with an email I received. Staff was supposed to contact me but never did. People did not all seem to know what was going on.

MARRI B. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store is clean and organized. The workers are kind, friendly and knowledgeable.

CONNIE W. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, customer service was excellent and I would recommend this location to all of my friends and family members who need to rent a UHaul. Really liked the managers. Connie Williams

Pavel B. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The parking was a bit crowded so some better organization there would help

james b. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employees need to learn how to greet customer right away I waited about five min before anyone said anything to me. I am a manager at ampm customer sevice is number one priority.

Tom D. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The interior of pick-up truck that we rented was dirty and smelled like a ash tray. Awful! The truck operated fine however. Tom Deacon

WILLIAM L. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cargo van could have used a wash on the outside. Inside was good. It also smelt a bit smoky/funky, but not obnoxious (yet). Overall, a quick turn operation with friendly staff.

RYAN L. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck was dirty with a leaky window. They forgot to give me pads but charged me for them and this was a hassle when returning. Poor service, playing on cell phones instead of helping people. Making jokes about two Mexican customers who had just left. Just a poor experience/

brad h. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dustin did a great job helping me. The rear turn signal didn't work, so he put in a fuse (which wasn't the problem) and then even fixed the wiring at the back of my car to make the trailer work. He's a pro! Thanks!

KATHY F. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This truck stunk of nicotine smoke and there was a leak in the ceiling-mid right side that got my couch wet. Overall clean location, clean rig and very pleasant, efficient staff.

erica t. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect, I walked in and was welcomed immediately. They looked up my reservation w/ my last name, took some info for about 5 minutes, and I was out the door w/in 10. I accidentally left a tin of cookies that were for my dad, so I called the call center, and they were able to get a note to the office and they left the tin on my car per my request. So fantastic! Thank you so much!!!

JUANITA C. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark and his staff have been great with helping our school transport our robot and supplies! Thank YOU!

Mark B. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service. Nice selection of moving supplies. Very good experience.

Thomas H. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I arrived a few minutes after closing time due to traffic. I was unsure how to proceed with dropping off the keys, but I could see a couple of employees inside. When I waved to them, the woman inside proceeded to rudely yell at me that they were closed, and that I should know how to drop off the keys already. Not a fan. The man inside looked like he wanted to help, but was too scared of the woman's authority to do anything.

MAX J. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. No changes necessary.

CAMEYA H. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The transmission on the truck was bad and I felt unsafe while driving it. When I took it back and told them, I was told the "overdrive" button was not working and the gentleman who took the truck told the woman who rang me up, but she didn't seem to care, just rang me up and sent me on my way. I would not recommend anyone to use U-Haul just from this experience.

LANCE E. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service...thanks guys!

Qi L. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I needed a small cargo trailer to transport luagage from Everett to Vancouver. Thats about one and half hour drive, 129 miles. I was told that I had to rent the trailers for two days. and this is because Uhaul studied that TYPICAL LOAD TIME FOR A 4 by 8 CARGO TRAILER IS FREAKING TWO DAYS. LOL....its so ridiculious. so I have to over paid for another day which I totally do not need.

Melisa B. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Check-in person was rude. Other personnel was also rude. Will never be using this location again.

JAMES K on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the drivers were fantastic in delivery and pickup. very courteous and helpful.

LYNDA O. on 3/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your service was excellent and Kari Pedroza did a great job having everything ready to go. She was so helpful explaining everything. Great work Kari. I will rent from you again.

LOVAH F. on 3/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My over all experience was actually not very good. I don't have a car so I was taking the bus and walking trying to get this truck. All I needed to do was move a couch, TV and a chair and it ended up costing me way more then it should have of both my time and money. First I was told that I could get a truck from one location, that really is not on a main bus line, so ended up walking several blocks to get there. Once I was there I was told that they only take cards there, when I called on the phone I made it very clear that I only had cash. The gentleman working there was very helpful 112th st, evt wa. He actually called and found a store that took cash and had a truck. But I had to walk back to the bus stop. It ended up taking me 4.5 hours to get a truck that I had less then 2 hours and the cost was $75 bucks.

Tadd S. on 3/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The worhers and service was great. The parking was bad, they had me in and out fast. I feel confidant I got a good product. Thanks Tadd

DAVID H. on 3/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

GARY G. on 3/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service I thought was a little slow.

TROY S. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

these folks are the greatest!! they make the whole experience enjoyable and really go all out to help with almost anything! they have earned my business loyalty

TIM S on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

GREG C. on 3/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The little trailer was way too expensive. I didn't have much choice but to rent one because of short notice. It was $850 for a week... The little trailer wasn't worth $2000. With more notice, I would have just bought one instead of paying that ridiculous price,

JOSE M. on 3/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and wet out of their way to meet my needs. I was happy with the experience. Thanks, Joe

larry r. on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and courteous.

MARIO HERMES D. on 3/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Train your staff on corporate and national acounts so the next time a decid to rent a truck from uhaul they won't ask for and charge my credit card , I rent truck couple time of month and never had the head aech and troubles I had at that location

PAMELA C. on 3/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people who work here are absolutely wonderful. They're friendly, professional, and as efficient as any place I've ever done business with. THEY NEED MORE HELP!!!!!!!!!!! They're all amazing and the manager is top of the line....I have to say as a manager myself..........they need 1 or 2 more workers!!!!! Efficiency is being pushed to its maximum...

MICHAEL Q. on 3/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The charge on my contract and the charge on my bank account vary. Already in contact with regional dispatch to figure out why.

KEVIN A. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent and prompt. I will use this location again.

RICHARD A. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received excellent service and most importantly friendly service. The manager that I met is a very congenial person that represents your company extremely well. I am a professional manager that recognizes talent as it is what makes companies great and you have what it takes.

JEFF F. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location closed while we were getting out of the truck, and even though the guy saw us, he didn't come out until we had been in the rain for 10 minutes trying to undo the car transport to get my car off of it. He finally came out and helped us undo the straps on the tires as he was leaving or something. So the service wasn't great at this location.

Richard K. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Shorten wait times by encouraging people to pre-register online, so their personal information is already available. I had a good experience, but in the past, this location was short-staffed and wait times were very long. I have learned to visit the store toward the mid-day, especially on the weekend, as many renters arrive early in the morning. Mid-day is much more civilized.

j.j. S. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I saw their building is remodel and I very exisce to see their new counter front desk as it going to look very nice once the remodel is done.

CHRISTOPHER F. on 2/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need a bigger location they are very busy! But efficient

LOLA C. on 2/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

not send them down the road without tail lights on one sibe

SONNY R. on 2/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service I NEED A REFUND AND NEED TO TALK TO SOME ASAP OR I WILL CONTACT THE BBB AND ALERT THEM ON MY NEAR TO DEATH EXPERIENCE I RECORDED ON MT PHONE. HORRIBLE!!!!!

SUNNA K. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good sense of humor in all!

Jeffrey M. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always they do a great job!

BRIAN S. on 2/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your service would be hard to improve.

JON B. on 2/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always good doing business here.

MICHAEL H. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location double billed our credit card, not checking in the equipment until 3 days after it was returned. When I called to have the charges adjusted, the billing representative was combative and said he would not talk to me as the contract was in my husband's name. The phone number and email on the account are mine, so I requested to speak to a manager. He then claimed that he was the manager and started reciting company policy even when I asked numerous times for his manager's contact information. I disconnected the call and called back again. After informing the customer representative what had happened, I waited 20 minutes on hold, but the matter was resolved. The site staff failed to check in the equipment, which was returned during working hours directly to a staff member. This failure led to wasted time on the phone, almost one hour total, fraudulent charges on our credit card, and an abusive customer service experience. We will not be using your services in the future, and will steer anyone looking for these services away from your company. This was a completely unacceptable experience.

LEE G. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only complaint that I have is that the location is too small for the business they handle. Parking is tight and returning the truck was difficult. The people working there were very good and helpful, please tell all thank you for their good work!

LAURIE G. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The windshield was so dirty on the inside I could hardly see out of it. And...there were cigarette butts in the ashtray. Please have technicians or whoever clean at least the windows when they have a returned vehicle.

TRUDI R. on 2/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the personnel were very nice and very helpful. They were easy the work with. Would recommend this store to others. Thanks.

DANA V. on 2/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only complaint I had/have is with billing. The initial pricing was fine but after the return I received two different billing statements that were for different amounts than the initial billing as from each other and each listed the same things as charges but both were incorrect.

BRITTNEY J on 2/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I didn`t have a good experience overall with Uhaul and am still waiting on my $50 credit.

FRANCISCO N on 2/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem was that there seemed to be a big disconnect between all the different parties involved in a move uhaul.com, the storage facility, the movers

JAMES H. on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location 6 or 7 times. No surprises, great service. Everything is as they say it will be. Mark (mgr) and Kara (I think is her name) both helped this time. Knowledgeable help. I wouldn't go anywhere else. I wish other retail choices were this easy. Thanks! Jim

nancy l. on 2/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The lady last name pedraza was not very nice in her service with me. She needs improve her customer service skills.

SALVATORE L. on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location is crowded and hard to get into from the road, especially with a large truck. However the personal at the location were very nice and the location itself was clean.

VALAURIE J. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everett UHaul, and UHaul in eastern Washington, was exceptionally helpful. I forgot to put gas in the UHaul when I dropped it off--it had been a very long day driving in treacherous weather conditions--but phone operators from UHaul helped me figure out the options. As it turned out, I was able to go to UHaul Everett this morning and fill up the tank because of the excellent communication between UHaul personnel. I'm very impressed. Thank you for helping me move.

EDWARD K. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service as usual.

BRIAN B. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a brake issue with the Brake Light coming on which the employee told me about as I was about to drive away. What I wasnt informed about is that becuase of this light, a waring buzzer sounded constantly. As I needed to move the furniture quickly and I had the last 17' truck, I just dealt with the sound. I told the manager when I returned the truck and they were very fair in making things right. I will return to this location in the future.

BILL O. on 1/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kari was very helpful,thorough, generous (included appliance dolly at no charge!), and came back to help me with the mirrors before we left. The reservation experience with the reservation staff was good too. All in all, great. Thanks. Bill Odell

WAYNE M. on 1/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly, always helpful.

EDWARD K. on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was quick and easy. Thanks again.

EMRE D on 1/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Eloise was the driver - she was great!

Odina C. on 1/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady that helped me at this location made the check in process quick and easy and was very polite and professional

JOSEPH B. on 1/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job everyone!

NATHAN ROBERT M. on 1/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer survice!

ERIC D. on 1/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very helpful and offered suggestions. They helped load boxes in our car. Prices were reasonable and no gimmicks.

VALORIE B. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have rented from this location many times, but this is the first time that I was rented a truck that the front end alignment was out the truck was hard to control going from lane to lane and going through the mountains, my wrist were very sore after I got to my final destination.

Tamara K. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only difficulty I had about this location is there are very few places to park. Other than that the employees here were great, they get you in and out in a timely manner and they are very knowledgeable. I will definitely go here in the future for my moving needs.

TIMOTHY W. on 1/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck was in really bad condition, both mechanically and the way it looked and handled. Communication was very poor.

WILLIAM P. on 1/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great U-Haul location if you look up my customer History I rent a Lot from U-Haul and I have experienced Various locations. I cannot say enough good things about the level of customer service

amory g. on 1/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

150.00!!! first off. the fuel economy on your trucks is horrible. a staff member made an innappropriate comment about how my identification "wasnt punched yet". Could not adjust mirrors. your company is a rip off and your employees are offensive.

KATHERINE K on 1/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lack of communication from both sites. Delayed U-Box pickup by 1.5 weeks. Frustration.

JAN M on 1/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Everett staff was very professional and helped us with a smile. The Pomona staff was just as nice. If needed I would use U-Haul U-Box again.

MARINA H. on 1/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were not very many employees to help the customers. A line did form for check ins and it took a little while. The lady helping us was also the manager and had to type in her password a few times for other employees in the middle of checking us in. I think the process could've been sped up a bit if she wasn't running back and forth. Other than that, they were really nice and friendly.

MANDIP T. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very slow working employees

JON B. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and reliable. My choice always.

LESLIE H. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the light in the box works. I followed the directions for turning it on and nothing because the light was apparently burnt out. This was unfortunate for us since we did the bulk of our move in the dark.

JoAnn W. on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional people at this location.

PAM R on 12/20/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The local driver Anne were very good. The rest, very disjointed poor communication. Your processes need major work. Invest in better tracking technology. I cannot recommend.

LAWRENCE H on 12/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall the experience was great.

KRISTINE T on 12/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

easy to deal with

JUDSON S on 12/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Happy so far havent received the boxes yet. One thing that could be improved upon is having an area to load the boxes that doesnt get blocked by other uhaul customers.

JESSE M on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and friendly service!

TEDD B on 11/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, I`m very happy with the service. Anna Edmonds was especially helpful and accommodating. The U-boxes were much better than renting a truck!!

PAUL R on 11/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice to have a time that the boxes get delivered. I was just told that it would happen that day I had to wait quite awhile.

BARBARA L on 11/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eloise is the kind of company rep that keeps people coming back to a business. Absolutely great. Exceeded expectations!

LAWRENCE H on 11/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The delivery person was very helpful.

BRUCE F on 10/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your people were kind and helpful I would recomend your service to anyone who needs to move Thanks Bruce Frink

BARRY W on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well.

ROBERT B on 8/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely uncomunitve , disorganized, and nearly helpless. Had to babysit by telephone evey step of the way. Seemed as if U- haul staff was never on the same page as one another.

PATRICK F on 8/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ubox was supposed to be delivered to Lynnwood location on the 28th. I instead had to load the box on the 29th in Everett. It was incredibly inconvenient and I have to e contacted by management

SARAH S on 8/1/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was not aware that I had to call and give notice 24 hours ahead of time in order to access my box, VERY DISPLEASED to have to wait extra day, was NOT told this. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.

JUSTIN G on 7/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who helped us was great. Wonderful customer service and he was just a really genuine and nice man. I cannot remember his name, but he has a beard.

WAYNE B on 7/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Billing was very messed up and caused a 2 week delay in getting my boxes shipped cross country. resolving the billing issues.

ATHENA C on 7/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One ubox was in bad condition when I packed it. Taped it to keep out dust but tape had been removed so was dusty inside. Terri in Fremont CA and Milton and Rhianon in WA deserve raises!

MICHAEL N on 6/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will never rely on a moving company again. U-Box is the only way to go.

GEORGE G on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy, The gen. Manager, Mark in Eavertt, WA was great to work with. G. Gilson

AMY F on 8/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The GM of Everett was terrific! I have been talking about this location now for a week to tell people to support him! Thank-you again for your help!

CATHERINE S on 8/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My Ubox was late but Mark Maloughlin delivered the UBox from his 6443 Evergreen Way Everett,WA location. HE WAS OUTSTANDING ! Catherine Sykes