U-Haul of Everett

U-Haul of Everett

Share |

Address

6443 Evergreen Way
Everett, WA 98203

(425) 353-3369

(U-BOX WAREHOUSE OPEN 9AM TO 4PM MON THRU SAT Closed SUN HOLIDAYS)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Everett

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Everett

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

kimberly z. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The hour wait when I had a reservation was tough. Saw two seperate customers leave cause they could not wait anylonger...... Agents are being detailed as they should just need more agents on weekends in all positions.

DANIEL L. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1: look up reservations so i dont have to make three and cancel two. 2: put the correct drop off location on the paperwork 3: not tell me that your free month of storage works at a location that doesnt accept it. 4: make sure that the drop off location accepts trailer drop offs. Overall my rental experience cost me about $80.00 more than i was expecting. And the customer service representatives were unable to remedy the situation. Additionally the u-haul locations that were open and could offer the "free month of storage" did not answer my numerous calls. Or the calls of the storage facility i ended up using. The only way i could be happy with my u-haul experience is a full refund.

ALEX R. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Personnel working were very disorganized and bickered with one another in front of customers. It took nearly an hour to setup due to their only being on individual working.

LEEA D. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

not enough parking at all . Also after many years the prices seem to be higher than usual .

james m. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It was great!

AMANDA B. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service, and equipment was pristine! thank you!

Chris C. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was great! It's my own fault I couldn't fit everything. However, it would be a nice feature to have the ability to add an additional ubox to an order if the customer finds that they under estimated their need.

Bret W. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Garret was a great help. Thanks!

JOHN P. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

was not given the size truck that I wanted but they gave me extra milage so we took it

MICHAEL H. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Change and enhance the front desk and computer positions. The accessory racks are so close that the customer is squished in between them. The desktops are slanted and that takes more space. The rest of the shop is very open and has lots of box presentations and stands. The computer stations could be realigned better (relocated towards back window) to give a more open, friendly and accepting type atmosphere. The front desk person who assisted me today was very outgoing, knowledgeable and empathetic of customers reactions after a lonbg hard day of packing and moving. I highly recoommend her and this office location.

DOUGLAS C on 8/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Great concept, extremely poor service and execution. Never again.

hans b. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When you call someone with a confirmation, actually having the equipment on site would be nice. Also, I had to wait over an hour.

Tyler A. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A little better communication from inside and outside staff would help. Maybe Radios?

ROBERT B. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth and they made it easy.

susan d. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I work for overlake haul in Bellevue and Ihave my customers in and out in no more than five minutes this includes getting there truck and doing inspection. It took them 20 minutes to even be seen another ten for contract. There are two of them and one of me and my customers don't wait that long when I'm busy. I also run our towing office again by myself. Then when I return Tue vehicle that took forever I offered to grab a tag and do it myself. The men were friendly enough but at my businesses doing same thing and a lot more if I were that slow I would not have a job. I wasn't the only one that felt this way there was about four others in line that felt the same. I don't like to write negative reviews but my time is just as valuable as there's.

JOYCE H. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The office was very busy but the staff was very helpful and worked well as a team.

Don M. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had excellent help but the counter could use more than one person or someone should jump on and help the waiting customers immediately.

DIANA B. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This morning there was a line and as I got in line one of two clerks left and didn't come back. It seemed that if there was a line she should have stayed. This afternoon there were two clerks and the line moved along better, There is not much that will frustrate people more then standing in line and having the clerk leave. Otherwise, the trailor was in good shape and easy to use. The people at the store were friendly and pleasant. I would use uhaul again. We have used uhaul several times in the last couple of years.

Eric N. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice job. They were slammed with business when I arrived and the guy helping me was brand new, but he had a great attitude and did a good job.

BRUCE S. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was given wrong information over the phone about hitches available for sale so employees don't know what they sell. This location is also sorely understaffed and wait times are ridiculously long. Very inconvenient and wasted time I do not have to spare.

NICHOLAS P. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When filling the van with gas it sprayed gas on me. The gentleman that was checking in the van initially seemed not to care about the issue, but the lady said she would take care of it

IVAN L. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Line is too long and moved slow - understaffed.

DIONCIA V. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The jack-wagon on the receiving end of my journey in Everett, WA was rude as hell. He argued with the man in front of me over mileage. I was shocked. My turn came up- I let him know that I had swept out the front and the back and folded the moving blankets and placed them in the attic. He grunted and looked back at the pc screen. I then explained how I had followed the instructions on how to calculate the gallons needed to bring it back to the level I received it..... It over-filled the amount needed. So I spent 61.00+ dollars topping the tank and it was ON the full line- I drove the 1.2 miles to the Uhual depot where the same man argued with me and out right lied about the amount of fuel that it was present and that it was quote, "only an 1/8th of a tank over and he wasn't set up to refund"..... so I just gave them an extra $25.00+ over in fuel on a tab that was created under duress, @ $422.94 in truck rental and insurance + $198.88 in fuel = $621.82. I will NEVER- EVER darken the doorways of a Uhaul facility again. And I will certainly NEVER recommend them to anyone.

Mark J. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. Easy to rent and return. Great location.

DMITRIY V. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We had to wait in line for about an hour, only one person was working at the help desk.

GREGORY D. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice review process, easy to take. Wait time was not ideal, but I do understand. You may want to have an associate strictly on the sales floor assisting and up selling at least on Saturday and Sunday. There seemed to be a lot waisted walk time from behind the counter to the sales floor.

Nancy C. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trucks available closer to a customers location.

DOUGLAS C. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My entire U-Box experience was awful. Online systems that didn't work, repeated phone calls, uncertainty as to exact status, long wait times on either end. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

BRUCE F. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work

JOHN h. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have a seperate line for those who have already checked in online.

ROBIN L. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Definitely need more employees working especially weekends as the lines were extrememly long and the wait was long.

LAWRENCE h. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Box was delivered ahead of schedule. Thank you.

Raelyn H. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more people on staff on the morning, we stood in line 45 min. to be helped. And that was even after previously completing the online check in. There were 2 people manning the desk, the woman was helping 3/4 customers to the employees every 1. I didn't get her name but she did a fantastic job!

Victor P. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The 26'truck that I had is old and doesn't feel safe to drive on the highway. The steering wheel is very loose and shakes back and forth.

WILLIAM P. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always am impressed with the level of customer service at this location. You have great people take care of them

Carl M. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

61 minutes from when I walked in the door to when I finally got into my truck to drive away. The whole process takes far too long. Maybe you should go take a lesson from one of the car rental companies on how to speed up the rental process.

Karl H. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no improvements neccessary

KRISTEN S. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My reservation was moved and was very inconvenient to get to. While the staff was friendly enough, they were grossly understaffed and that location seemed very busy. Also, I'm very disappointed that uhaul as a company does not supply a light adaption plug without having to purchase it. It's your equipment, and we are paying for such equipment. Recommendation would be a deposit on an adapter with refund upon return. I will probably never use that adaption unit again, and had to purchase one to use for one day. Very disappointing.

John T. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is very difficult to communicate with U-Haul. Customer service refers all questions to the local warehouse, who seem to forward all calls to general customer service. Promises for return calls are never followed up. Ultimately the move was fine, my box arrived on time and in good shape, but the questions I had during the month long process still remain unanswered. It would be helpful if (1) you would make it possible for customers to contact someone who has access to specific information about individual contracts, and (2) if your customer service department would actually do the follow-up and call back that they promise to customers on the phone.

EVAN S. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Easy drop off.

JESS H. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

rented a 5x9 utility trailer. after I left and did a quick walk around on the road, the grease cap on the wheel hub was missing and was long before I rented it. wheel bearing was loosing the preload but was ok to continue. Call Uhaul haul help and the uhaul rep wanted me to take it to a repair location 27 miles away from where we were staying. 3 way phone call between uhaul repair shop the rep and I, the guy at the repair shop said why not take it to the local uhaul maintenance shop 10 miles away from where we were staying. We set it up did that worked out great but It took over a half an hour on the phone and an outside uhaul repair facility to come up with the Idea. Was a 550 mile round trip, But all and all went smoothly and will rent from uhaul again.

CARL M. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dedicated cashier just for quick product purchases, not rentals.

Craig B. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to be more efficient at the front counter, but overall I was satisfied.

JACKIE G. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told that we could drop off our trailer at ANY Uhaul location. As we dropped off the trailer at ABC Rentals in Snohomish, they made us take it to the Everett location. Very disappointing.

DAVID B. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Despite the very long line of customers and the few staff on hand at pick-up time, I was treated very well. Staff are excellent, friendly and calm under pressure.

Jessaka K. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The process seems very disjointed. Because you have to deal with so many different people to verify details it can be very frustrating. To rent the box I called the 800 number, but then I had to deal with three independent contractor offices and the Kansas City depot to co-ordinate and ensure proper delivery to my home requiring me to make about ten different phone calls and two in-person visits and pay several people separately and keep track of all the invoices. But all the costs were not accounted for by the 800 number operator so it ended up costing more than the original quote. The independent moving companies I hired via your recommended website to load/unload the goods in the box were also a problem. The company in Washington was fine and worked well but the company in Kansas City were a complete failure and I had to make other arrangements at the last minute at a higher cost. All in all given the difficulty of having to make so many arrangements myself and having to pay more than quoted I do not think that I would ever use or recommend this service.

DAVID S. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Handled quickly and professionally.

LEIGH D. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a 10:00 reservation at the Silver Lake location. My truck was not due back from the previous reservation until 10:30. Ended up having to drive across town to pick up another truck on Evergreen. Reservations should not overlap, and I don't plan to use UHaul again if I'm on a schedule. I was paying people to help with the move and was set back over an hour because of this.

Carri V. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck drove great. Easy to maneuver. Staff very accommodating.

JOSEF T. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient return. Good outfit.

Gina A. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More employees to help make the experience quicker,there was a huge line,and only to people working. The return process took way to long.

Ron S. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul's estimate was $150 LESS than other shops in the area to install a Class III hitch on my Crown Vic auto. Then, when all things were installed, tested, and perfect: the bill was $45 LESS than the estimate because they were able to save parts and labor by using a different set up for the trailer lights. Everyone was friendly and took the time to answer all my questions. I am super pleased with my experience. I would have been totally satisfied if it had been for the estimated amount, but the fact that they worked to save me money was a fantastic surprise!

wayne w. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was great

James R. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great idea and we were hoping for the best. We used helpers for the pick-up in Everett, WA and for the delivery in Weatherford, TX. Both crews were great - very courteous and efficient. However, the "guarantee" for the delivery date apparently didn't mean anything. For some reason, the U-Box was six days late being picked up in Everett, which made our "guaranteed" delivery date slide by at least two days. It would have been nice to be told of the delay, rather than cause panic over a lost U-Box. We were told there was no compensation for being late, so we're not sure what the "guarantee" means. Despite all that, we would probably use the U-Box again (and keep our fingers crossed).

CAROL W. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kari at this location was just fabulous...helpful, great suggestions and solutions and vey efficient.

KELLY R. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More staffing - the ones there were overwhelmingly busy and just doing all they could to keep up. I, along with other customers, had to wait quite a while in order to be helped.

Steven B. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The man at the front desk was lazy and complained about opening. The vehicle was poorly maintained and had multiple dents and scratches that were not marked with "x's". I know these trucks get beat up and used often, but for the price you're paying, it should be maintained.

MERIDITH G. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The sales rep that worked with me to reserve my trailer and have my hitch put on was very helpful but unprofessional-- while I was waiting for my hitch to be put on, she went outside to talk with a friend. I had to go outside to let her know that there was another customer inside that had been waiting for 5 minutes to be helped. She also had a private conversation with one of her employees about his work hours while they were at the front desk.

ANDY G. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly staff & helpful too. I use this location often. Great experience.

SAMNANG N. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

Darcy A. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eric does an awesome job every time I am in there! I will always rent from that location.

George S. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional, efficient and responsive with well-maintained equipment.

Michael R. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

NATHAN O. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am writing to the General Manager, and will expect a prompt response.

LANDSCAPE/ROBERT L. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility is too small for the inventory of vehicles and trailers. I am a contractor and frequent customer. For the past 6 years, I have found this site to always be congested and under-staffed. Even with a reservation, I can rarely be on my way in less than an hour, which costs the job as there are crew members waiting at my job site for the trailer. I do not expect this facility to improve by relocating to a larger site, nor do I expect to see added staff to facilitate better on site customer experience.

ANDRE A. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would only recommend if I was ever going to use your company again....it was your call center that jacked us aroynd for 2 hours just trying to make a reservation..0 in customer service

Mike R. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

GAILA D. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent help!

ASIM H. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This truck should not be in service. Almost stalled on me.

Bert B. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a regular renter. I own a catering company. I am not sure of the person that always gets me into my truck weekley. He is awesome. Your whole team is awesome. Thanks So Much! Bert Blackmore/Chef Owner/Wedding's & Events By Chef Berttron www.chefbert.com chefbert2@aol.com

PATRICK C. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Place was overcrowded. It took over 20 minutes to be helped.

MARVIN J. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Apparently lots of returns came in that morning and navigating parking lot a bit of a problem. Lot attendant very helpful and listened when I told him the problems with the trailer that need to be corrected before its next victim.

GARY W. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

People were great, parking/drive through was lacking (but it was busy). All in all good service and for how busy it was it went fairly smooth. Thanks

Jessica B. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Good selection, and the assistant manager was very helpful when we showed up right after closing. However, when we came to pick up the truck the next morning we had to wait in line for more than 30 minutes while 1 employee was at the desk. At no point did any employee offer any kind of apology or explanation to those of us waiting in line. I have received MUCH better service when using other, non-Uhaul locations (i.e. storage facilities that also rent out Uhaul trucks). I will not be visiting this location again,

RAYMOND M. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The wait time just to talk to someone was 15+ min. And the employees didn't seem to happy to help. I didn't feel valued as a customer. Otherwise the people I talked to over the phone were very helpful and happily assisted me. Overall Im pleased I was able to use one of your vans and it worked out nicely.

Omar G. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, equipment in excellent conditions...

STEPHANIE W. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people are nice and take care of the equipment.

EUGENE A. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ask the staff over and over 17 foot won't fit all my stuff and it didn't so I'm being charged $60 for storage and pay someone to grab the rest of the stuff I asked for a bigger u-haul nope a two bedroom will fit just fine

SUZANNE G. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wait was horrible to pick up. Drop off too small of an area. Drop off was .much smoother. Truck old and almost died on us couple of times and had no power...

troy w. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and professional and helpful.. I'd rent from them again.

bruce f. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep on doing what you are doing!

BRIAN N. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Best !

HEIDI B. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am the owner of a moving co and we rented this u-haul for a customer....we moved their household items with the u-haul. The only complaint I have is that it had lots of graphetti on it and was in need of being cleaned up for appearance purposes. I will still use this U-haul facility in the future. Heidi Alice the Mover

JEREMY K. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and very prompt too!

William D. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check in / out process seems slow. The staff was great, but service was dependent on the speed of the computers.

Karen B. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I arrived to pick-up the vehicle the customer service representative was distracted and seemed more interested in helping out guest/his co-worker rather than me. In addition, I dropped off the equipment the same day that I picked it up (left key in the drop-off box), but was billed for having the equipment an additional day.

mike b. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The safety chains fell off, the tail light came off and the webbing for the tire straps was coming unstiched. I want a full refund and will file a complaint.

keiko c. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to wait 40 min to get my reserved van. Only 2 men working on a sunny, sunday morning with lots of reservations on the wall. Need 1 more person up front to speed up the process. Maybe some music to keep the waiting less stressful.

Darren M. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have been renting here for years and it is always way under staffed. The workers are always running there ass off. The usual time to rent even with doing the paperwork on line is 30-45 minutes.

James B. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Waited at least 20 min to return the trailer with only one person in front of me and 2 employees behind the counter. Was totally ignored by a female employee, she was more concerned with something on her computer. The temp inside the building was unbearable.

TRUONG N. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Waiting for in line for hour and the web side was not good way to get reservation, unable to edit the time for p/u and hours require after submit it.

EMILY W. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The whole process was pretty arduous. It was difficult scheduling the vehicle I wanted. When I arrived to pick up the van, there was a long wait. Only two people were working on a Sunday morning. I realize this is a thankless job and it must be hard to coordinate the needs of so many customers. However the two guys at the desk were not friendly and it took a long time to find my reservation and secure my vehicle. I was in the rental location almost an hour. Pretty ridiculous. The vehicle was brand new and worked great so good points for that. I may use other rental services in the future.

Ronald M. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I went in at 10:45am on a Saturday and there was 10 people in line and 1 counter person. Took almost 30 minutes to get my reserved van.

FREDA S. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only thing I could see that was needed was maybe more parking for the returning customer's ride.

ROBERT E. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well managed and well run.

susan s. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You need more people working at front desk, it's a really busy area with lots of people moving in and out the Downtown Everett Area. Someone needs to check trucks in and hand Return Invoice to Desk Clerk. Yesterday there was only 1 man checking 3-4 customers & myself. I am Not Complaining but I had Hired help w/me & we waited almost 45 minutes to get check out. I do appreciate your location & very good equipment. It made my Move easy during my transition. Thank You

BARBARA M. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The gal that helped me was very friendly, knowledgeable, and professional.

Patrick L. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager there who looks like a cross between George carlin and Russell Crowe was awesome. He helped me more than I expected. He took the time to help fix my trailer wire harness and even climbed under my truck a few times to check it. Very kind and happy to help. He wouldn't take the tip I tried to give him. I had to trick him and he still made me take half back!

CARRIE M. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none

NEIL P. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience with extremely helpful agent when renting early on a Sat. Morning. Facility was very understaffed late in afternoon but I was able to leave without delay when they looked at my paperwork out of turn. Others had been there for an excessive long period.

BRIAN N. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark & kari the best!

BLAKE L. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Answer the fucking phone at your location when i call your location, and turn the trucks in when you open in the morning.

SAMUEL W. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was not ready when I arrived as a previous customer had not yet returned it. I was given the $50 vehicle guarantee credit and they found me a suitable replacement vehicle on site in less than 2 minutes.

Mike D. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I arrived, only one person was working at the desk despite several other employees on the premises at the time. The line was four customers deep at that point. The one employee working the desk, Kyle, needed to take money from a customer, but he said he didn't have a till open. He had to walk around looking for someone with a drawer open. When he couldn't find anyone, he tried to call someone twice on her work phone. She didn't answer her phone. He eventually took the person's money and put it in some other drawer temporarily. As he was doing this, two other empolyees walked in nonchalantly. It looked like they were returning from a lunch break. They strolled in and said they had to get clocked in when Kyle asked for help. After a minute or two, they emerged from the back and made their way up to the counter. These guys were named Dustin and Trevor, and they could not have represented that they cared any less about what they were doing there. They were not able to answer questions about some services and the one skinnier guy, I can't remember if he was Dustin or Trevor, walked out to find some woman to help with this service. As he walked out of the store, he was swinging his arms and clapping his hands like he didn't have a care in the world. Several customers commented on the demeanor of these employees. This guy brought back some other woman, who apparently was the one Kyle tried to reach earlier, who said the ringer was off on her phone. No one seemed to think it mattered that no one working the cash registers was set up to take cash. When I finally got to the front of the line, I worked with Kyle. He was working hard. However, he told me the truck had half a tank of fuel. When we got out to the truck, he checked the gauge and said actually it's left than half. He changed the documentation to show that the tank was 1/4 full. He was busy and didn't not walk around the truck or remind me to check for damages. Of course, when I returned the truck today, the guy outside said everything was OK, and that I could receive an e-mail receipt. He took from me the documentation I had to show that Kyle marked the fuel level at 1/4 instead of 1/2. When the receipt was e-mailed to me, I was charged $7.50 for fuel. This is an awful lot for only having driven 11 miles. I was charged for refilling the tank to a half tank, not a quarter tank. I rented a truck from Budget in February. It was cheaper, and the staff was professional and responsive to customers. I will rent from Budget again next time even if I have to pay for a couple of extra miles to get it to and from a less convenient location. Terrible service all around. Terrible coordination of employees, and dishonest business practices from U-Haul from a company that is already more expensive than competitors.

HEIDI D. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged. I rented a 17' for one day, Memorial Day, June 26, 2014. I rented Two weeks later, I was charged for 3 days, not one. I called the facility, and was diverted 4 times. I filed a complaint, #614390 as I was not called back for over 3 days. I am still waiting for a call, AND my money back for the overcharge.

JOHN S. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Walk equipment renters through a safety check out on the vehicle, and help them adjust the mirrors. Otherwise, the service and customer care is absolutely fantastic.

TIM H. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Quicker check in. Waited in 2 person line for 25 minutes.

Rita W. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

Christopher N. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was the end of the month and not enough employees to serve all the frustrated customers. Only two stressed employees working the counter. I got there 10 minutes ahead of my reservation time and waited 45 minutes in line (19 people) just to get the truck I reserved online the week before. I had to rush my errands in order to get it back to them in time. The gentleman who checked the truck in was very courteous and polite and made the end of the transaction smooth.

Joe V. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff and counter experience was particularly strange. Truly, this entire counter transaction could have been completed on a kiosk and it would have been just as pleasant and I would have still been able to rent a truck. Counter staff was basically impersonal. The strangeness of the experience defies explanation.

CHRIS L. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were three employees there, all not interested in working. The one who cleaned out the back of my truck had a cigarette in his mouth. The second and third in the store, definitely would have preferred to have been elsewhere.

Alfred V. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service here was great. The service person out of their way to help me, but the place need some extra help.

william w. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've Ben doing businesses with this place for 11 plus years n have always had good service

Paul M. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Busy Saturday morning and it didn't seem as though there were enough people working. I know it can take some time to complete a rental transaction, but this place seemed overwhelmed by customers. Christie was awesome, though!

Richard H. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service - friendly, helpful, professional, and accommodating (I didn't have the necessary adapter for my electrical hook-up but I was taken care of very well).

Keith l. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful - customer focused. Trailer was really great!

ROBERT C. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was given to us with one outside rear tire dangerously low on air. Truck handled poorly until discovered 1/2 way through trip. Tried to get help at U-Haul affiliate but told they don't do that. spent hours trying to get help, air pressure gage and strong enough pump to pump to 110 psi. Strongly encouraged to report to 800 number. Truck was also delivered with malfunctioning ramp. returned to pick-up point, but they couldn't make it work either. I reported both incidents to 800 number, but they didn't seem to care.

ROBERT M. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eloise was very helpful. Thank you for your service.

WARREN J. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep doing what you are doing. Thank you for a pleasent moving expeience.THANK YOU

george a. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Coffee, Thx.

GLENN A. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect service...quick and efficient. Equipment was exactly what we needed for our move. Thanks!

DOUG E. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They should make it clear that if there is left over fuel that the customer has paid for there is no refund. All I got was a flat no upon return. This should be made clear upon pick up not return. Especially when it was made perfectly clear that I would have to pay $5.00 a gallon if it was not filled tho the mark I picked it up on. That's Rude

Brenda B. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped with my transaction was awesome & wonderful. One of his co-workers apparently his wife, (also an employee) came in an was the most belligerent vulgar person I have personally ever encountered in public, ever! Screaming about the printer, the gentleman was connecting the trailer for me and she walked out there and was screaming to get his ass back in the store "RIGHT NOW!" There were 3 others couples, one other gentleman and my aunt. We all looked at one another like we better get the heck out of here!!! I have worked in customer service and my expectation are a little higher than normal but, this situation was hostile and abusive. I will never do business with the Everett U-Haul ever again!

Deborah C. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a hole in the ceiling of the truck and my boxes got wet. Nothing was ruined. It did look like it was patched up but apparently not good enough. You might want to fix it correctly.

JONATHAN W. on 5/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Dusten was great in helping us correct an incorrect charge that was presented to us. Unfortunately, another employee named Kyle was slightly rude when we tried to discuss the final expenses. Overall, the location was typical, but slightly hard to maneuver around.

Kandi G. on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always ready for us and very friendly!

BEVERLY M. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was running roughly, seemed to be skipping gears or felt like it was. Down shifted hard. Over all driving was alright, was smooth ride and easy to steer.

NICHOLAS M on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience, our stuff arrived well before we could get ourselves there!

DOMINIC W. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service...very nice and informative, also very quick getting me out once I arrived back to return the truck....thank you all

DARYL T. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good people good service. No need to improve

JEFFREY G. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a "$19.99" pickup for about 5 hours. I drove it from kirkland to issaquah and back. Total bill was like $85 even though I left it full of gas. That seems like too much.

SARAH L. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst experience I've had at u-haul. There was no rhyme or reason as to where customers were for waiting for service. If it wasn't for my boyfriend clearing the air. I'm sure people would not have been helped quickly. When we finally did get help the lady at the counter was rude and blunt. The gentleman who assisted my boyfriend in connecting the trailer seemed irritated and annoyed. If I was to base this on customer service I would never recommend this location.

GAYLE M. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, thank you Keri!

MICHAEL W. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Unsure, the entire transaction was well executed. People were wowed by a small utility trailer only costing $15 for the day, and it also helped me rethink getting a pickup truck in lieu of renting a utility trailer.

GLORIANNE B. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was great. Girl at counter, very helpful and nice and cheerful. This made the first part of our experience end on a more happier note.

ronald k. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great and the truck was very clean on the inside . Other uhauls need to Benchmark this site ...well stock and ready to sell.

Eileen P. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person was very nice and helpful.

LORA B on 5/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Call me I will tell you what a Mickey Mouse operation UHaul is! People working there do not have their act together! Will never recommend UHaul!

Diane M. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nice friendly on top of rentals and charges, clear and precise

Cary P. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience overall. Very knowledgeable representative and very professional.

WILLIAM K on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best deal and service on any move wee had in our forty seven years of moving. Thanks. Bill Killian

RONALD P on 4/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No additional comments required. Staff treated me like a 5 star customer and was extremely helpful answering all questions and addressing all issues.

KATIE H on 4/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

JENNIFER V on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I moved a couple of states away and everything arrived just as I packed it. Nothing was broken! Not much shifted either. Well worth the money for them to ship it to me. Very happy with the service.

ANNA B on 4/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a little confusion with an email I received. Staff was supposed to contact me but never did. People did not all seem to know what was going on.

JAMES K on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the drivers were fantastic in delivery and pickup. very courteous and helpful.

TIM S on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

BRITTNEY J on 2/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I didn`t have a good experience overall with Uhaul and am still waiting on my $50 credit.

FRANCISCO N on 2/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem was that there seemed to be a big disconnect between all the different parties involved in a move uhaul.com, the storage facility, the movers

EMRE D on 1/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Eloise was the driver - she was great!

KATHERINE K on 1/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lack of communication from both sites. Delayed U-Box pickup by 1.5 weeks. Frustration.

JAN M on 1/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Everett staff was very professional and helped us with a smile. The Pomona staff was just as nice. If needed I would use U-Haul U-Box again.

PAM R on 12/20/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The local driver Anne were very good. The rest, very disjointed poor communication. Your processes need major work. Invest in better tracking technology. I cannot recommend.

LAWRENCE H on 12/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall the experience was great.

KRISTINE T on 12/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

easy to deal with

JUDSON S on 12/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Happy so far havent received the boxes yet. One thing that could be improved upon is having an area to load the boxes that doesnt get blocked by other uhaul customers.

JESSE M on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and friendly service!

TEDD B on 11/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, I`m very happy with the service. Anna Edmonds was especially helpful and accommodating. The U-boxes were much better than renting a truck!!

PAUL R on 11/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice to have a time that the boxes get delivered. I was just told that it would happen that day I had to wait quite awhile.

BARBARA L on 11/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eloise is the kind of company rep that keeps people coming back to a business. Absolutely great. Exceeded expectations!

LAWRENCE H on 11/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The delivery person was very helpful.

BRUCE F on 10/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your people were kind and helpful I would recomend your service to anyone who needs to move Thanks Bruce Frink

BARRY W on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well.

ROBERT B on 8/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely uncomunitve , disorganized, and nearly helpless. Had to babysit by telephone evey step of the way. Seemed as if U- haul staff was never on the same page as one another.

PATRICK F on 8/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ubox was supposed to be delivered to Lynnwood location on the 28th. I instead had to load the box on the 29th in Everett. It was incredibly inconvenient and I have to e contacted by management

SARAH S on 8/1/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was not aware that I had to call and give notice 24 hours ahead of time in order to access my box, VERY DISPLEASED to have to wait extra day, was NOT told this. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.

JUSTIN G on 7/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who helped us was great. Wonderful customer service and he was just a really genuine and nice man. I cannot remember his name, but he has a beard.

WAYNE B on 7/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Billing was very messed up and caused a 2 week delay in getting my boxes shipped cross country. resolving the billing issues.

ATHENA C on 7/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One ubox was in bad condition when I packed it. Taped it to keep out dust but tape had been removed so was dusty inside. Terri in Fremont CA and Milton and Rhianon in WA deserve raises!

MICHAEL N on 6/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will never rely on a moving company again. U-Box is the only way to go.

GEORGE G on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy, The gen. Manager, Mark in Eavertt, WA was great to work with. G. Gilson

AMY F on 8/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The GM of Everett was terrific! I have been talking about this location now for a week to tell people to support him! Thank-you again for your help!

CATHERINE S on 8/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My Ubox was late but Mark Maloughlin delivered the UBox from his 6443 Evergreen Way Everett,WA location. HE WAS OUTSTANDING ! Catherine Sykes