U-Haul of Everett

U-Haul of Everett

Share |

Address

6443 Evergreen Way
Everett, WA 98203

(425) 353-3369

(U-BOX WAREHOUSE OPEN 9AM TO 4PM MON THRU SAT Closed SUN HOLIDAYS)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Everett

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Everett

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Domenico R. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and nice people!!!!

LAURIE W. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Me and another customer had to wait 8 to 10 minutes for service before the other employee came from the office after being called for help by the first employee. Not too big a deal, but the customer behind me was gonna leave the vehicle she was returning and leave. The employee finally came out and helped out. everything else was good. Thanks

Brian W. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too much inventory for location size, hard to maneuver.

ROYCE F. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly-- but best, there were three qualified assistants on duty, helping each other, so I got a truck quicker than I could to the paperwork. Very very quick turnaround. Repeat customer for that reason. Will return again.

David T. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The pick up time was early in the morning 7:00am and I was in and out. The drop off was late afternoon and it took some time to finalize the paperwork, (waiting in line) maybe it was just the time of day. I was tired from the move and the last thing I wanted to do was wait in line (about 25 to 30 min) Other wise good experience. Friendly staff

elizabeth g. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You have a customer service person named Carol who is in need of training. If it is your policy to not send out proof of rental agreement to someone in need of it, that is ridiculous. The truck was in the process of being towed and instead of $291 it ended up being over $900!!! And UHAUL paid it!!! We are a business that has used your trucks on average 3 times a month for the past year, and were planning on using it even more this upcoming year. Guess what?? Penske has a new customer!

ELIUTH R. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation for a 10'' truck and an auto transport. When I arrived there was a 15'' truck and a tow dolly. My car needed an auto transport due to being in storage for 5 months. The closest place that had a auto transport was a 30 min drive in a direction I wasn't heading. They offered me to drive there to get it. If someone makes a reservation 3 weeks in advanced at a lication, they should arrive and get what they reserved. I bought new tires on my car then headed on my 22 hour (1436 miles) journey. It would have been less headache for us if Uhaul would have had what we made a reservation for.

Max J. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ratchets are sticking badly. Not releasing. Attendants were informed.

BRUCE P. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful owner and crew. Thank you!

Amanda W. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems, uhaul worked out great for me on this move, thanks!

tom j. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The daily insurance is a scam. At ten dollars a day that is equivilant of a$3,650 annual policy... And I already had insurance ony own!!!

GARRETT V. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a great experience this rental was, starting from the minute I rented and including the drop off later that day. Everyone was very professional and courteous. The equipment was well maintained and clean. The crew was ready and willing to help and and answered all questions.

James H. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and very friendly. Thank you

LOU R. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

Demetria C. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They gave me a truck with the paperwork saying it only 1/4 tank of gas in it. Then when I got out to the truck, it had between 1/8th and 1/4th. So, they actually lied about the amount of gas to try to squeeze extra gas money out of me. I really do not appreciate the attempt at dishonesty. Also, the check engine light on the truck was on. I realize that I wasn't renting a Mercedes, but come on, why so sleazy and sloppy?

RICK N. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The 5x9' trailer was dirty and not swept out !

mustafa r. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The equipment was poorly maintained (needed service) the check-in person applied too many miles to my usage. I believe that she misread the milage. gage.

DAN L. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was awesome. People on phone amazing. Thx soooo much!!!

CAMI C. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More representatives working we waited and hour

KYLY H. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Took over an hour to return the truck. I purchased boxes and was told they would bbuy back unused ones. When I brought them in and gave them the receipt I had been given, it wasn't good enough. I was bringin back 11 mediums and 3 small, They wanted me to put them back in my truck and come back the next day as the place I bought them cclosed at 4. I told him no, I didn't have room in my vehicle. I was told the only thing they could do was give me a gift card. That's bs I gave them money for the boxes and wanted my money back not a gift card. I was left with no other options but to leave the items there and have to come back in on another day to get reimbursed. Extremely inconvenient.

PETER H. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great moving experience made easy with the 17 foot truck.

Corlie H. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Very helpful. May need more employees, there was quite a line the whole time we were there.

FATAIYA H. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A very friendly and helpful staff. Answered all our questions and provide excellent customer service. Thank you for all the help.

JOSHUA F. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ran out of gas about 10 miles from destination. truck still showed above empty and the low fuel light never came on.

MIKE M. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Things went super smooth

MEL F. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very impressed with this location and the quality employees. My previous experience with Uhaul at a different location was beyond bad - so this was a pleasant surprise and left me planning this location for our return business.

Scott S. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff that explained everything well and made sure I was satisfied with each decision.

Gayle B. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

Cal J. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Busy day. Long wait due to not enough counter people. Got better when a second person came after about 20 minutes.

RICO I. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing needs to be improved, everything was perfect. The staff is nice and knows their job very well. I love renting uhauls from here because its a pretty easy process. It completes my life.

Andrew T. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great - 0 complaints

SCOTT N. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was bland. A gentleman in his late 50's early 60's was rude to a customer, basically implying that she was an idiot for not knowing her address. Seriously? This is a rental company that assists people in their moving needs! When I returned my equipment, he was there behind a desk. I stood there while he ignored me for 5 minutes. I asked if he was available but he said he 'wasn't there and that he had just gone home'. Rude. The younger heavy set guy was friendly to enough. Equipment was fine and I didn't feel like they were going to nit pick any damage before or after (none added, btw) rental. I was 15 minutes late to return the equipment but there was no charge either. I'd go back, just don't expect great customer service.

christian c. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

not take 45 minutes to help only 1 customer when you have 3 others waiting

John L. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always seems to be busy at this location. That can make it slow to get in or out. But staff is friendly and helpful.

MARTIN B. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was promised a discount, because the fuel tank was below 1/4 when I picked up the vehicle. The discount was not on my invoice. Martin Burgisser +1 425 319 5526 martinburgisser@frontier.com

CHRISTINA N. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I called about the issues that I had with the TRUCK that I rented and have not heard back from anyone! I am very disappointed in the level of service at this location. To drive a truck with the ABS light coming on and off, shifting issues, and the dash lights not working correctly is not a good way to rent a truck to a customer. I feel that the truck was unsafe to drive.

cheryl N. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very impressed with the friendliness of the employees. We will definitely return here to rent again!! thank you

Raymark M. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. The employees at the Everett U-Haul were professional and friendly. Will come back again! Thank you!

DAVID W. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The service here is poor and getting worse over time. Long line when chicking in and long waits when returnig equipment.

TRISHA D. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

hire a couple more people they were really really really really really busy and not enough people to cover but they treated me right and I really happy with the team

Brad B. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly

TIFFANY Y. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pick up was a breeze - drop off was painful because it was so busy there with other transactions. Suggest utilizing a drop box for returns during the day to expedite the process.

Pamela V on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional.

Mary Z. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service. Enjoyed talking to the gentleman who helped me with the truck. Renting another truck and going back to the same location!!!

ROBERT K. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although the trailer I rented was old, it was well maintained, and had been updated with new tires & new wiring. Everything about the experience exceeded by expectations.

Karen M. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lack of employee's working, one lady to open and run the business for the first 45 min. My wait time in line was almost any hour.

Christian D. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the fastest service I've ever received at any uhaul location ever.

john j. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really?, I think they covered every base with a great attitude and a true smile. They truly love their job. I know I love mine too.. thanks, Papa Just.

OSCAR F. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bitching service.

HAROLD L. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is nothing that could be done to make the experience more fantastic than it already is. The silver haired fellow there went way out of his way to make this experience super. I wish I knew his name because he really deserves some kudos for his customer support.

MICHAEL M. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This team was very good to work with, if needed again I will be back, and recommend them to my friends

Steven B. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very fast process, I liked it that way.

CYNTHIA G. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone is very nice

jay h. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

extra help 5 people waiting

Samuel W. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is great having the small size (4x7) trailer for me to pull with my car. There should be more of these trailers available in the area.

BRIDGET R. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My reservation got messed up, uhauls windows inside were dirty, the winshield wipers scretched horribly. First truck i got the breaks didnt work. Had to give me a 14 footer instead of 10 whiched used more gas. Nothing about my experience was good. The customer service guys were nice though.

ROGELIO M. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it just good as it is

Hatch M. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Both the check in and check out attendants were great and very pleasant. The only issue was poor pull through on return due to a car parked in the lane.

RICK W. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The radio did not work in this truck

Steve H. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service reps were very nice, knowledgable and helpful. Thumbs up!

edwin c. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people with great attitude

Gary J on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My site was not an easy place to park and get the boxes into place. The driver Eloise Paulino took the time to make sure the boxes were where I needed them and that I could open the doors.

Jennifer D. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience picking up my trick from the Everett location. They were nice and I got a good deal there. BUT I had a storage unit reserved in Bremerton where I am moving because my apartment was not yet available to move in. When I got to the Bremerton storage place the two employees seemed annoyed that we were there at 4 when they closed at 5 because the girl said she would give us 30 minutes to put our stuff in so she could start closing up. Then she took us up to see our storage space and it had a lock in it... And she said she had no idea that was there. So she said for us to wait and she would be back. She came back with her followed employee and he proceeded to start drilling the lock to try to get it off... Which made us worried about what would happen if someone else made a reservation on our space that they didn't realize was filled... Would they just take our lock off and give it away?!! We waited about 45mins and they still couldn't get it off. They didn't have any other storage space big enough and any other place would be closing soon. We did end up going yo another place but they were going to charge twice the amount. So we drove around for an hour and half trying to get ahold of anyone we could in the area and luckily we did get a sort of distant friend to agree to let us use their garage for a short period of time. So we ended up using way more gas and mileage on our uhaul than expected. And it was one of the most stressful experiences I've ever had moving. I would never reserve a storage space with uhaul again because I will always have my doubts that it will actually be available. My husband and I were extremely displeased by the way we were treated there and just dismissed over and issue that they were responsible for. I will NOT be recommending uhaul for their storage and especially not that location. Moving is stressful enough without having your plans undone that you spent time preparing and spent good money on, only to have to find something last minute that's more expensive and or an inconvenience for others. I am sorry to have to write this review. Jennifer

gerald neville S. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!

Madeline O on 11/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I forgot keys to locks. Female clerk was just short of rude re: remedy. No help, no suggestions. Luckily Chris of Lost/Found movers saved day w resourcefulness and assistance.

Tina L on 11/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Website difficult.Not enough options for delivery/pick up. Very difficult to reach someone to help. Was told I would receive a call on my delivery time 24 hrs prior only rc`vd call 2 hrs prior.

robert m on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was more than satisfied with the serviced I recieved from Uhaul of Everett.

DOUGLAS C on 8/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Great concept, extremely poor service and execution. Never again.

NICHOLAS M on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience, our stuff arrived well before we could get ourselves there!

LORA B on 5/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Call me I will tell you what a Mickey Mouse operation UHaul is! People working there do not have their act together! Will never recommend UHaul!

WILLIAM K on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best deal and service on any move wee had in our forty seven years of moving. Thanks. Bill Killian

RONALD P on 4/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No additional comments required. Staff treated me like a 5 star customer and was extremely helpful answering all questions and addressing all issues.

KATIE H on 4/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

JENNIFER V on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I moved a couple of states away and everything arrived just as I packed it. Nothing was broken! Not much shifted either. Well worth the money for them to ship it to me. Very happy with the service.

ANNA B on 4/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a little confusion with an email I received. Staff was supposed to contact me but never did. People did not all seem to know what was going on.

JAMES K on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the drivers were fantastic in delivery and pickup. very courteous and helpful.

TIM S on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

BRITTNEY J on 2/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I didn`t have a good experience overall with Uhaul and am still waiting on my $50 credit.

FRANCISCO N on 2/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem was that there seemed to be a big disconnect between all the different parties involved in a move uhaul.com, the storage facility, the movers

EMRE D on 1/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Eloise was the driver - she was great!

KATHERINE K on 1/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lack of communication from both sites. Delayed U-Box pickup by 1.5 weeks. Frustration.

JAN M on 1/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Everett staff was very professional and helped us with a smile. The Pomona staff was just as nice. If needed I would use U-Haul U-Box again.

PAM R on 12/20/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The local driver Anne were very good. The rest, very disjointed poor communication. Your processes need major work. Invest in better tracking technology. I cannot recommend.

LAWRENCE H on 12/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall the experience was great.

KRISTINE T on 12/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

easy to deal with

JUDSON S on 12/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Happy so far havent received the boxes yet. One thing that could be improved upon is having an area to load the boxes that doesnt get blocked by other uhaul customers.

JESSE M on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and friendly service!

TEDD B on 11/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, I`m very happy with the service. Anna Edmonds was especially helpful and accommodating. The U-boxes were much better than renting a truck!!

PAUL R on 11/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice to have a time that the boxes get delivered. I was just told that it would happen that day I had to wait quite awhile.

BARBARA L on 11/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eloise is the kind of company rep that keeps people coming back to a business. Absolutely great. Exceeded expectations!

LAWRENCE H on 11/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The delivery person was very helpful.

BRUCE F on 10/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your people were kind and helpful I would recomend your service to anyone who needs to move Thanks Bruce Frink

BARRY W on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well.

ROBERT B on 8/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely uncomunitve , disorganized, and nearly helpless. Had to babysit by telephone evey step of the way. Seemed as if U- haul staff was never on the same page as one another.

PATRICK F on 8/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ubox was supposed to be delivered to Lynnwood location on the 28th. I instead had to load the box on the 29th in Everett. It was incredibly inconvenient and I have to e contacted by management

SARAH S on 8/1/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was not aware that I had to call and give notice 24 hours ahead of time in order to access my box, VERY DISPLEASED to have to wait extra day, was NOT told this. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.

JUSTIN G on 7/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who helped us was great. Wonderful customer service and he was just a really genuine and nice man. I cannot remember his name, but he has a beard.

WAYNE B on 7/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Billing was very messed up and caused a 2 week delay in getting my boxes shipped cross country. resolving the billing issues.

ATHENA C on 7/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One ubox was in bad condition when I packed it. Taped it to keep out dust but tape had been removed so was dusty inside. Terri in Fremont CA and Milton and Rhianon in WA deserve raises!

MICHAEL N on 6/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will never rely on a moving company again. U-Box is the only way to go.

GEORGE G on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy, The gen. Manager, Mark in Eavertt, WA was great to work with. G. Gilson

AMY F on 8/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The GM of Everett was terrific! I have been talking about this location now for a week to tell people to support him! Thank-you again for your help!

CATHERINE S on 8/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My Ubox was late but Mark Maloughlin delivered the UBox from his 6443 Evergreen Way Everett,WA location. HE WAS OUTSTANDING ! Catherine Sykes