U-Haul of Everett

U-Haul of Everett

Share |

Address

6443 Evergreen Way
Everett, WA 98203

(425) 353-3369

(U-BOX WAREHOUSE OPEN 9AM TO 4PM MON THRU SAT Closed SUN HOLIDAYS)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Everett

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Everett

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ROBIN A. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, courteous and very helpful. Everyone there had a great attitude and made it their goal to provide exceptional customer service!

Jennifer O. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service at check in. Very polite and helpful. Will recommend to others. Thanks!

DENISE S. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience and value.

DEBRA K. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just great.

lonnie f. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more than one counter person for 27 people when they open

Arnold S. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!

CRYSTAL N. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This is the place I've used for many moves. However the customer service and the way they did business this time made me really think about not coming back. They called twice asking when I would return my truck the morning I was moving felt like harassment because they gave me someone else's truck because mine wasn't ready the day before . The person helping didn't seem to know how to do anything.

Richard S. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was some mixup with my rental I requested a location and then they switched it and wanted me to pick up in a different city the rental guarantee is a joke

Kaprece W. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The door on the u-box was warped and would not close. There were 3 of us trying all different ways to close the door and pull it down so it would latch but it would not budge. We finally had to have someone come with a ladder and a crow bar to pry the door down so it would close and be able to lock. This defective door added 2 hours to our moving time and was very irritating. I feel that I deserve a small credit to my account for having to work with equipment that was defective. Thank you, Kaprece Walker

BARBARA H. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

:) super polite guys and they worked quickly! Thank you

richard m on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My requests were always handled professionally. I am happy with the experience.

Kristine W. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional customer service and efficient service! Thank you!

THERESA T. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great service at 11:30am receiving the van but not so great returning it at 6:30pm. Alot of patient people waiting inside, in line & in a hot building.

DAVID M. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you!!

Jennifer S. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Appreciated the awesome customer service.

Lisa A. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very knowledgeable and made sure I rented the proper sized trailer since Uhaul.com allowed me to rent a trailer that would have been too large for my vehicle. Taylor at the counter was especially helpful. I highly recommend this Evergreen Way location over any others in the Lynnwood/Everett, WA area! Thanks, Guys!!!

Carlos F. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no problem with the location but with the company in general. You book a truck on one location that is convenient to you. You get confirmation of the booking. Then you arrive at the location and it turns out they don't have a truck for you and send you to another location which messes up you whole plan and end up using more miles than you planned.This not only happened to me. I could hear other people in the line at the pick up location had the same problem. In addition to that, I got the truck two hours after the original time. I rented the truck for 6 hours, and used it for 6 hours but that meant dropping off the truck two hour after the original drop-off time. The person receiving the truck said I was not on time but at least understood all the hassle I went through and accepted the truck on time. I appreciated that but next time I'll use a different company that can guarantee your truck at the confirmed location.

JOHN L. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The transmission in this truck might need to be looked at, when it goes in and out of first gear it is real rough.

richard w. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You need more staff on Saturday mornings!! One person working the counter and 13 people in line. I left and came back that evening to reserve for the following week.

Matt B. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicholas was extremely helpful and friendly.

HOWARD L. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful business. Very friendly and professional.

Nathan O. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Arrived at 10a (opening) and waited in line AN HOUR AND A HALF!!!!!!! This location is fuck boy.

Ellen K. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had 10am reservation plus I did the express check in and arrived 9;50am, to find a line of people who where getting upset as it took so long for help.. Stood in line for 1/2 hr and then I went and told manager that I did express check in and he said I was then put into a que and it was 10:45 before i can get help, so needless to say got back in line, finally was helped at 11a, then another 10 min of wait to get the trailer hitched to my vehicle...If you are going to add "Express Check-in" then there should be a counter to go to that gives you the fast track in front of others who didn't do that!!!

CHARLES S. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service and exactly the equipment I needed which was not available at 3 other locations.

ENRIQUE G. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

Jeff K. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Takes forever to rent equipment. I was there for an hour to rent a 6x12 trailer. General manager Garrett was helpful and friendly. Equipment was satisfactory.

BRYAN M. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I waited in line so long to pick up my truck that your call center called me to see if I still wanted it!!! This ruined the rest of my day... I shouldn't have to wait in line 45 minutes to get my truck...

STEPHANIE S. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more customer service associates available at the check out line. Make sure they are all up to date on current procedures. Have one line for customers who just want to buy product.

GEORGE S. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best U-Haul centers!

Alan M. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A little short staffed but good folks to deal with

STEVEN H. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager rented a truck to us that should not have been on the road.

MICHAEL T. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was professional and proficient. In and out in minutes. Truck was clean and nearly new tires are always a good feeling.

astrid p. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had to wait over an half an hour to get to the counter. This could be improved upon.

Jesse L. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i received great customer service at this location but I had to wait quite a while before I got my truck. I showed up 5 minutes early and still had to wait till 9:20 before I drove away. I even did express check in. You guys need to have the same opening times every day of the week since lots of people wait to move on the weekends. I had a buddy i was paying 20$ an hour just to wait in line with me. This same thing happened the last time I rented a truck about a month ago.

Heather D. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Shorter wait times in line.

tyron m. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The wait time was a bit too long. I stood waiting for service for 10 minutes. However, drop off was great. I was in and out in 2 minutes.

Leri H. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not enough parking during sales. Drive blocked. Could not find a place to park. Lady who helped me was very nice. Older man was nasty about the parking. Talked down to me as a woman, told me he would never park his car there as they had breakins. Acted like i was stupid.Had overabundance of trailers but no room for customers to park.

Marie Y. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

no one was there, returned in the drop box

CHRIS R. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pick up and drop off people were great. Fast, efficient and helpful. I used this facility about 10 years ago and this was a great improvement. I will use this location in the future based on my experience today. Thank you!

CYNTHIA B. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For being beyond swamped and busy, the customer service was excellent and high energy. The staff worked above and beyond to fix problems that encored on uhauls end.

Mike H. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Too long of lines to pick up trucks and too late in the day to really good an entire day's work. Plus, the gas tank wasn't as full as it was spposed to be. Why 3/8's full to start (and it wasn't even 2/3's full anyway)? Whatever happened to full tanks. Plus the display room was filthy dirty.

Walter W. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The two staff members that I talked with were very nice. When I asked a question they gave me an answer without making me feel naive about hooking up a trailer.

Jesus G. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What can I say is the perfect service

keiko c. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give frequent user discount!

KAREN R. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Garrett was extremely kind, helpful, and clear. He made me feel taken care of and at ease.

MARC C. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The wait time for reserved pickup was one hour. The sign displayed says on time guarantee. Sign needs to be taken down. Need more employees onsite, so that employee can stay behind computer instead of leaving to arrange vehicle. Vehicle had a lugie spit on floor that needed cleaning.

Paul D. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees really make this location a success. They were friendly, energetic and were able to get me to my truck in a timely manner. There was a back up of folks trying to check in and my wait time was pleasantly short!! Great job... Thx

THOMAS L. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need to get your network working for faster service

KAITLIN B. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the customer service wasn't great, but the truck/trailer worked awesome from WA to MT. no problems there.

jason s. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean and honest, overall great experience. No issues at all.

Matt C. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They didn't have what they guaranteed. Still waiting for the $50 they said they would put on my card. The truck wasn't cleaned. I only put in 2 super clean things and had to clean the truck when I dropped it off. Only ¼ tank of gas hard returned with almost half and there is no reimbursement but sure as fuck a massive penalty for going under. Thats shitty service from a company that doesn't give a shit.

Carlton K. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Due to only 1 person on staff i had a 1 hour and 10 minute wait on check in. on the return the were a couple of mistakes on my invoice all were corrected but the refund on 13 medium boxes and 2 large boxes. I gave up and left I do value my time and I hope you value the free boxes. I been renting from you for over 40 years and never had a bad experince until now.

CHARLES L. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was perfect no improvment nessary at this time i have used your location before and got great service every thank you very much the truck was clean and ran very quitle hardly heard the engine till i hit the gas to move.

DAVID H. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the 26' truck had a loud growling noise during start-up, belts squealing for several seconds and the fuel cap needed a strap wrench to open it. The staff at pickup was very accommodating when the truck was returned late on a very busy Saturday 5/30/15 morning. On Sunday 5/31/15 the store opened at 9am at least one person short and a very long line of people either returning or picking up equipment and I had to wait one hour (60 minutes) just to check in my truck.

ERNIE R. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called in to reserve a trailer and when I showed up they double booked the trailer I needed that day. Luckily the awesome staff at the location were able to help me out still even though it was inconvenient.

Katherine C. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

na

Gregory H. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I only use this location because it is close to my house. It is always under staffed with a long wait. I wondered if the man hooking up the trailer was high on something. He was the same when I came back the next day.

angie v. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is friendly and very helpful.

Robert P. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have more than one person at the counter. Also, some instruction at checkout about checkin would be helpful.

JOE F. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's a great little store, but on a very small foot print. Haven't had any issues, people are great, but can be tough to find a parking spot, and maneuver to pick up/drop off equipment.

JASON G. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is a need for non smoking trucks . ..please

DONALD W. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think It's as good as it can get...I appreciate the service and product. Thanks

brett g on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My driver was amazing. She went all our to ensure the experience was the best it could be.

KEN B. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Garrett knows his stuff. Well organized and very helpful. Great manager.

Michael M. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth counter person counter person was helpful explaining the contract.

will w. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both the agents I dialogued with in the local office over the phone where very professional and very knowledgeable. When I arrived @ the store it was about a 8 min turnaround time Excellence is how I brand this experience!

DEBORAH K. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best Uhaul location I have every used. I would recommend them to anyone needing moving supplies, trailer, van or truck. The service was top notch.

Lina F. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two young men were very friendly, helpful and very awesome with customer service! Thank you for a great experience.

mike c. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reservation lady was very good. Easy of getting in and out of facility was smooth, friendly and seamless. Return was equally good. I will be back next week

Steven A. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Waited over a half hour in line to return keys. one person was outside with customer, the other one was on break, and the person at the front desk was giving computer tech support while a line of customers was waiting. If i didn't have to turn in my keys, I would have left.

PAT S. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not sure what can been done to improve the pickup and drop off experience because there is only one lane that covers both. But staff all always hustling to accommodate with this limitation.

dalton v. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I ordered a tow dolly on May 14/15. They said they had one and I gave them my credit card to hold it. When I went to pick it up on May 18, they only had one dolly and it had been red tagged when I ordered it. They upgraded me to a car hauler at no additional charge, however, I was hauling a car with a damaged transmission which made the car undriveable. This required me to hire three men at the pickup point in Ellensberg to manhandle the car on to the trailer. Had I had the equiptment I had ordered, this would not have been necessary. KNOW YOUR INVENTORY!!!!

Glenn A. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was understaffed resulting in more than an hour wait to get through the rental process. The computers and printers were not working properly so the wait just to a receipt upon return was 20 to 30minutes.

andrew q on 5/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only bad experience I had was no one ever answered the phone in any U-Haul when each was helping customers. I was put on hold many times for more than 10 minutes and gave up.

bruce a. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it is difficult to drive around your building and onto the Main Street there seems to be trucks or cars parked blocking driveway. There was lot of objects on the ground that could cause a flat tire. Just thought you should know. Everything else was Excellent.

ELISE B. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Took us OVER an hour to rent a truck, when we had called and made a reservation, a head of time, and they had my credit card number. All the time I spent at this place, they had me swipe my card AT LEAST 6 times. I even had to look up the location of another U Haul for the clerk for him to enter into the computer. There was a polite young boy helping me and instead of the lead/manager just leaning over and helping him (as he needed assitance in what we needed) he ignored him until the very end of HIS transaction, then took over. He had to log himself in and I had to REPEAT everything AGAIN. I was NOT given an option of what would be the most economical choice--returning the truck where I picked it up and paying for mileage, or, dropping it at another location. I just figured the closer location would save some money, but it was DOUBLE THE PRICE and when I was shocked I was told that's what "a one way is" I was not shown anything about the truck, he just pointed to the open door.

Marc W. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly from the time I made my online reservation. The equipment I rented was ready for me upon arrival, and the manager thanked me for being a customer when returning the equipment. Does anyone ever do that anymore? Not from my own personal experience. I received top notch customer service, and was very pleased with the equipment I rented. I definitely highly recommend U-Haul in Everett. Thank you for the fantastic service.

John p. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wiper blades were very bad

DENNIS N. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and professional

Angela E. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

If I could give this ZERO stars I would. I made an appointment for the ONLY day we could come in to have a trailer hitch receiver installed. I was told the receiver was in and that if I held the reservation it would ensure it would get done. I made the appointment at least a week in advance. My husband shows up and they tell him first that they don't have our reservation. Then they find the reservation and it was moved two days later. They admit they moved it 2 days later because they didn't have the receiver, but they also admit they emailed it (which I NEVER received) WHO MOVES A RESERVATION AND DOESN'T MAKE A PHONE CALL!?!??????????????? The manager then says they had a cancellation so they can do the appointment but checks and the part is not in. We suggest they get the part from Napa Auto Parts and install it, but they refuse. NOT ONE PERSON apologized to my husband, nor did they attempt to resolve the situation. They actually told him to just go find somewhere else to have it done. WAY TO KEEP CUSTOMERS!! WORST EXPERIENCE WITH UHAUL EVER!!

Linnea E. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employee, Garrett, made renting the trailer from your company very pleasant and easy. Moving is so stressful and Garrett had a great sense of humor that made a potentially stressful situation much easier. He was very articulate about how to clean the contacts on my brake light receptacle and thoroughly explained how to hook up the trailer, explained the insurance very well and I'm glad he reminded me about extra boxes and a cover for my bed. All in all, a very easy experience thanks to Garrett. Please thank him for us.

ALAN R. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Garret was great. He was friendly and he helped me switch out my 17' truck for a 26' truck in an efficient manner. I was delighted with my experience. Only suggestion is that on the 26' truck a little explanation on the Overdrive switch would have been helpful. It took about a full day driving to realize that for low speed towing (60 Mph) the best mileage was obtained by just leaving it off all the time -- hills or no hills. On the cosmetic side -- I think the auto hauler could have used some paint. It worked great but it looked quite rusty

NORMAN B. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the folks at this location were friendly and helpful.

dove r. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was courteous and professional.

Rebecca B on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was vet happy with my U-haul experience. Cheapest option out there for our move across the country

ISRAEL J. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice people very helpful.

ELEANOR C. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In my opinion, there is nothing you can do to make my experience any better. It is already the best, and you can't do better than that. THANK YOU

David D. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Both pick-up and return went smoothly. The trailer met my needs, and cost was reasonable for it's value. I will continue to use U-Haul as the need arises.

Rikki K. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and personable. Wait time was too long, with too many customers waiting in line.

ANDREW W. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We ordered at 26' truck and were told it was available. Then was called later and told it was no longer available and that they had a 20' truck and trailer and that they would discount the trailer price. They didn't discount it and I missed that until after I turned the truck back in. When checking in I asked for 2 dozen pads and I got one. Just frustrating process to not get what you need when you were told it was fine.

BILL P. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have the truck available that the reservation was for. Made reservation weeks ahead, called them to confirm day before and when we showed up, no truck. Reserved 24ft, only had 20ft. Closest one was an hour away and a ferry ride. Had to make an extra trip of course costing extra gas, extra miles, and extra time.

Michelle B. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Terrific staff! Helpful, personable, professional. There was one little hiccup, and they took care of it right away. Thanks Boys!

Paul G. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was really helpful and friendly

Dave W. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was wonderful!

ROBERT E. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more clerks

SAMMIE M. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people in there were very nice and friendly. The lady that helped me was very nice I frgt her name tho.

BAROUYR K. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

According to the manager, if I were to miss a piece of damage at the walk around, I would then be responsible for it at return. The manager treated me quite poorly, my guess is because I declined the collision insurance. If I can find another place, I probably won't come here again.

CHRIS G. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We dropped off at night when they were closed. I will say the place was well lit and we felt a bit safer when dropping off!

randle e. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was told I would be able to split the cost on two different cards the day after I was done with the Uhaul. Instead, I was charged all on one card. Additionally I was told it was okay to drop off the Uhaul at a nearby store instead where I picked it up. When I came in the next day to where I picked up the Uhaul (as told to) I was told I needed to pay at the store I dropped it off. When I arrived at the store I dropped it off I was then told it was automattically charged to my account with no additional charges. Everything looked fine, and now suddenly I am receiving another $300 charge with NO explanation. This is 4x the total I was told I would need to pay. Until this is properly taken care of and back to the original total I will planning to widen this review as far as possible.

zac m. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In and out very quickly, very helpful staff

BART B. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My husband I are quite unhappy that U-haul decided to change our pickup location to a place that is more than 20 miles from the house we are moving to, and 11 miles from our old home. We had made a reservation to pick up the van from a location that was a mile from our old home which would have saved us 2 extra hours of driving just to pick up and drop off the van. That extra driving we had to do to pick up and drop off the truck resulted in us paying your company an extra ~$40 in mileage fees. It was also not clear when the reservation was made online that there was a per mile fee on top of the rental fee for the van. Very unsatisfied with our experience, your business practices are deceptive and unfair. Will definitely not be using your company ever again and will most certainly not recommend your company to anybody I know.

Domenico R. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and nice people!!!!

LAURIE W. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Me and another customer had to wait 8 to 10 minutes for service before the other employee came from the office after being called for help by the first employee. Not too big a deal, but the customer behind me was gonna leave the vehicle she was returning and leave. The employee finally came out and helped out. everything else was good. Thanks

Brian W. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too much inventory for location size, hard to maneuver.

ROYCE F. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly-- but best, there were three qualified assistants on duty, helping each other, so I got a truck quicker than I could to the paperwork. Very very quick turnaround. Repeat customer for that reason. Will return again.

David T. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The pick up time was early in the morning 7:00am and I was in and out. The drop off was late afternoon and it took some time to finalize the paperwork, (waiting in line) maybe it was just the time of day. I was tired from the move and the last thing I wanted to do was wait in line (about 25 to 30 min) Other wise good experience. Friendly staff

elizabeth g. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You have a customer service person named Carol who is in need of training. If it is your policy to not send out proof of rental agreement to someone in need of it, that is ridiculous. The truck was in the process of being towed and instead of $291 it ended up being over $900!!! And UHAUL paid it!!! We are a business that has used your trucks on average 3 times a month for the past year, and were planning on using it even more this upcoming year. Guess what?? Penske has a new customer!

ELIUTH R. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation for a 10'' truck and an auto transport. When I arrived there was a 15'' truck and a tow dolly. My car needed an auto transport due to being in storage for 5 months. The closest place that had a auto transport was a 30 min drive in a direction I wasn't heading. They offered me to drive there to get it. If someone makes a reservation 3 weeks in advanced at a lication, they should arrive and get what they reserved. I bought new tires on my car then headed on my 22 hour (1436 miles) journey. It would have been less headache for us if Uhaul would have had what we made a reservation for.

Max J. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ratchets are sticking badly. Not releasing. Attendants were informed.

BRUCE P. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful owner and crew. Thank you!

Amanda W. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems, uhaul worked out great for me on this move, thanks!

tom j. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The daily insurance is a scam. At ten dollars a day that is equivilant of a$3,650 annual policy... And I already had insurance ony own!!!

GARRETT V. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a great experience this rental was, starting from the minute I rented and including the drop off later that day. Everyone was very professional and courteous. The equipment was well maintained and clean. The crew was ready and willing to help and and answered all questions.

James H. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and very friendly. Thank you

LOU R. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

Demetria C. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They gave me a truck with the paperwork saying it only 1/4 tank of gas in it. Then when I got out to the truck, it had between 1/8th and 1/4th. So, they actually lied about the amount of gas to try to squeeze extra gas money out of me. I really do not appreciate the attempt at dishonesty. Also, the check engine light on the truck was on. I realize that I wasn't renting a Mercedes, but come on, why so sleazy and sloppy?

RICK N. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The 5x9' trailer was dirty and not swept out !

mustafa r. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The equipment was poorly maintained (needed service) the check-in person applied too many miles to my usage. I believe that she misread the milage. gage.

DAN L. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was awesome. People on phone amazing. Thx soooo much!!!

CAMI C. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More representatives working we waited and hour

KYLY H. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Took over an hour to return the truck. I purchased boxes and was told they would bbuy back unused ones. When I brought them in and gave them the receipt I had been given, it wasn't good enough. I was bringin back 11 mediums and 3 small, They wanted me to put them back in my truck and come back the next day as the place I bought them cclosed at 4. I told him no, I didn't have room in my vehicle. I was told the only thing they could do was give me a gift card. That's bs I gave them money for the boxes and wanted my money back not a gift card. I was left with no other options but to leave the items there and have to come back in on another day to get reimbursed. Extremely inconvenient.

PETER H. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great moving experience made easy with the 17 foot truck.

Corlie H. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Very helpful. May need more employees, there was quite a line the whole time we were there.

FATAIYA H. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A very friendly and helpful staff. Answered all our questions and provide excellent customer service. Thank you for all the help.

JOSHUA F. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ran out of gas about 10 miles from destination. truck still showed above empty and the low fuel light never came on.

MIKE M. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Things went super smooth

MEL F. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very impressed with this location and the quality employees. My previous experience with Uhaul at a different location was beyond bad - so this was a pleasant surprise and left me planning this location for our return business.

Scott S. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff that explained everything well and made sure I was satisfied with each decision.

Gayle B. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

Cal J. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Busy day. Long wait due to not enough counter people. Got better when a second person came after about 20 minutes.

RICO I. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing needs to be improved, everything was perfect. The staff is nice and knows their job very well. I love renting uhauls from here because its a pretty easy process. It completes my life.

Andrew T. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great - 0 complaints

SCOTT N. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was bland. A gentleman in his late 50's early 60's was rude to a customer, basically implying that she was an idiot for not knowing her address. Seriously? This is a rental company that assists people in their moving needs! When I returned my equipment, he was there behind a desk. I stood there while he ignored me for 5 minutes. I asked if he was available but he said he 'wasn't there and that he had just gone home'. Rude. The younger heavy set guy was friendly to enough. Equipment was fine and I didn't feel like they were going to nit pick any damage before or after (none added, btw) rental. I was 15 minutes late to return the equipment but there was no charge either. I'd go back, just don't expect great customer service.

Pamela V on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional.

Gary J on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My site was not an easy place to park and get the boxes into place. The driver Eloise Paulino took the time to make sure the boxes were where I needed them and that I could open the doors.

Madeline O on 11/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I forgot keys to locks. Female clerk was just short of rude re: remedy. No help, no suggestions. Luckily Chris of Lost/Found movers saved day w resourcefulness and assistance.

Tina L on 11/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Website difficult.Not enough options for delivery/pick up. Very difficult to reach someone to help. Was told I would receive a call on my delivery time 24 hrs prior only rc`vd call 2 hrs prior.

robert m on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was more than satisfied with the serviced I recieved from Uhaul of Everett.

DOUGLAS C on 8/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Great concept, extremely poor service and execution. Never again.

NICHOLAS M on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience, our stuff arrived well before we could get ourselves there!

LORA B on 5/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Call me I will tell you what a Mickey Mouse operation UHaul is! People working there do not have their act together! Will never recommend UHaul!

WILLIAM K on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best deal and service on any move wee had in our forty seven years of moving. Thanks. Bill Killian

RONALD P on 4/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No additional comments required. Staff treated me like a 5 star customer and was extremely helpful answering all questions and addressing all issues.

KATIE H on 4/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

JENNIFER V on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I moved a couple of states away and everything arrived just as I packed it. Nothing was broken! Not much shifted either. Well worth the money for them to ship it to me. Very happy with the service.

ANNA B on 4/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a little confusion with an email I received. Staff was supposed to contact me but never did. People did not all seem to know what was going on.

JAMES K on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the drivers were fantastic in delivery and pickup. very courteous and helpful.

TIM S on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

BRITTNEY J on 2/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I didn`t have a good experience overall with Uhaul and am still waiting on my $50 credit.

FRANCISCO N on 2/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem was that there seemed to be a big disconnect between all the different parties involved in a move uhaul.com, the storage facility, the movers

EMRE D on 1/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Eloise was the driver - she was great!

KATHERINE K on 1/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lack of communication from both sites. Delayed U-Box pickup by 1.5 weeks. Frustration.

JAN M on 1/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Everett staff was very professional and helped us with a smile. The Pomona staff was just as nice. If needed I would use U-Haul U-Box again.

PAM R on 12/20/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The local driver Anne were very good. The rest, very disjointed poor communication. Your processes need major work. Invest in better tracking technology. I cannot recommend.

LAWRENCE H on 12/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall the experience was great.

KRISTINE T on 12/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

easy to deal with

JUDSON S on 12/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Happy so far havent received the boxes yet. One thing that could be improved upon is having an area to load the boxes that doesnt get blocked by other uhaul customers.

JESSE M on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and friendly service!

TEDD B on 11/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, I`m very happy with the service. Anna Edmonds was especially helpful and accommodating. The U-boxes were much better than renting a truck!!

PAUL R on 11/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice to have a time that the boxes get delivered. I was just told that it would happen that day I had to wait quite awhile.

BARBARA L on 11/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eloise is the kind of company rep that keeps people coming back to a business. Absolutely great. Exceeded expectations!

LAWRENCE H on 11/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The delivery person was very helpful.

BRUCE F on 10/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your people were kind and helpful I would recomend your service to anyone who needs to move Thanks Bruce Frink

BARRY W on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well.

ROBERT B on 8/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely uncomunitve , disorganized, and nearly helpless. Had to babysit by telephone evey step of the way. Seemed as if U- haul staff was never on the same page as one another.

PATRICK F on 8/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ubox was supposed to be delivered to Lynnwood location on the 28th. I instead had to load the box on the 29th in Everett. It was incredibly inconvenient and I have to e contacted by management

SARAH S on 8/1/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was not aware that I had to call and give notice 24 hours ahead of time in order to access my box, VERY DISPLEASED to have to wait extra day, was NOT told this. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.

JUSTIN G on 7/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who helped us was great. Wonderful customer service and he was just a really genuine and nice man. I cannot remember his name, but he has a beard.

WAYNE B on 7/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Billing was very messed up and caused a 2 week delay in getting my boxes shipped cross country. resolving the billing issues.

ATHENA C on 7/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One ubox was in bad condition when I packed it. Taped it to keep out dust but tape had been removed so was dusty inside. Terri in Fremont CA and Milton and Rhianon in WA deserve raises!

MICHAEL N on 6/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will never rely on a moving company again. U-Box is the only way to go.

GEORGE G on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy, The gen. Manager, Mark in Eavertt, WA was great to work with. G. Gilson

AMY F on 8/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The GM of Everett was terrific! I have been talking about this location now for a week to tell people to support him! Thank-you again for your help!

CATHERINE S on 8/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My Ubox was late but Mark Maloughlin delivered the UBox from his 6443 Evergreen Way Everett,WA location. HE WAS OUTSTANDING ! Catherine Sykes