U-Haul of Everett

U-Haul of Everett

Share |

Address

6443 Evergreen Way
Everett, WA 98203

(425) 353-3369

(U-BOX WAREHOUSE OPEN 9AM TO 4PM MON THRU SAT Closed SUN HOLIDAYS)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Everett

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Everett

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CHRISTINA N. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I called about the issues that I had with the TRUCK that I rented and have not heard back from anyone! I am very disappointed in the level of service at this location. To drive a truck with the ABS light coming on and off, shifting issues, and the dash lights not working correctly is not a good way to rent a truck to a customer. I feel that the truck was unsafe to drive.

cheryl N. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were very impressed with the friendliness of the employees. We will definitely return here to rent again!! thank you

Raymark M. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. The employees at the Everett U-Haul were professional and friendly. Will come back again! Thank you!

DAVID W. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The service here is poor and getting worse over time. Long line when chicking in and long waits when returnig equipment.

TRISHA D. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

hire a couple more people they were really really really really really busy and not enough people to cover but they treated me right and I really happy with the team

Brad B. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly

TIFFANY Y. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pick up was a breeze - drop off was painful because it was so busy there with other transactions. Suggest utilizing a drop box for returns during the day to expedite the process.

Pamela V on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional.

Mary Z. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service. Enjoyed talking to the gentleman who helped me with the truck. Renting another truck and going back to the same location!!!

ROBERT K. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although the trailer I rented was old, it was well maintained, and had been updated with new tires & new wiring. Everything about the experience exceeded by expectations.

Karen M. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lack of employee's working, one lady to open and run the business for the first 45 min. My wait time in line was almost any hour.

Christian D. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the fastest service I've ever received at any uhaul location ever.

john j. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really?, I think they covered every base with a great attitude and a true smile. They truly love their job. I know I love mine too.. thanks, Papa Just.

OSCAR F. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bitching service.

HAROLD L. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is nothing that could be done to make the experience more fantastic than it already is. The silver haired fellow there went way out of his way to make this experience super. I wish I knew his name because he really deserves some kudos for his customer support.

MICHAEL M. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This team was very good to work with, if needed again I will be back, and recommend them to my friends

Steven B. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very fast process, I liked it that way.

CYNTHIA G. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone is very nice

jay h. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

extra help 5 people waiting

Samuel W. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is great having the small size (4x7) trailer for me to pull with my car. There should be more of these trailers available in the area.

BRIDGET R. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My reservation got messed up, uhauls windows inside were dirty, the winshield wipers scretched horribly. First truck i got the breaks didnt work. Had to give me a 14 footer instead of 10 whiched used more gas. Nothing about my experience was good. The customer service guys were nice though.

ROGELIO M. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it just good as it is

Hatch M. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Both the check in and check out attendants were great and very pleasant. The only issue was poor pull through on return due to a car parked in the lane.

RICK W. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The radio did not work in this truck

Steve H. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service reps were very nice, knowledgable and helpful. Thumbs up!

edwin c. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people with great attitude

Gary J on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My site was not an easy place to park and get the boxes into place. The driver Eloise Paulino took the time to make sure the boxes were where I needed them and that I could open the doors.

Jennifer D. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience picking up my trick from the Everett location. They were nice and I got a good deal there. BUT I had a storage unit reserved in Bremerton where I am moving because my apartment was not yet available to move in. When I got to the Bremerton storage place the two employees seemed annoyed that we were there at 4 when they closed at 5 because the girl said she would give us 30 minutes to put our stuff in so she could start closing up. Then she took us up to see our storage space and it had a lock in it... And she said she had no idea that was there. So she said for us to wait and she would be back. She came back with her followed employee and he proceeded to start drilling the lock to try to get it off... Which made us worried about what would happen if someone else made a reservation on our space that they didn't realize was filled... Would they just take our lock off and give it away?!! We waited about 45mins and they still couldn't get it off. They didn't have any other storage space big enough and any other place would be closing soon. We did end up going yo another place but they were going to charge twice the amount. So we drove around for an hour and half trying to get ahold of anyone we could in the area and luckily we did get a sort of distant friend to agree to let us use their garage for a short period of time. So we ended up using way more gas and mileage on our uhaul than expected. And it was one of the most stressful experiences I've ever had moving. I would never reserve a storage space with uhaul again because I will always have my doubts that it will actually be available. My husband and I were extremely displeased by the way we were treated there and just dismissed over and issue that they were responsible for. I will NOT be recommending uhaul for their storage and especially not that location. Moving is stressful enough without having your plans undone that you spent time preparing and spent good money on, only to have to find something last minute that's more expensive and or an inconvenience for others. I am sorry to have to write this review. Jennifer

gerald neville S. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!

Maureen D. on 12/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

Devin H. on 12/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not your employees fault, they were good/pleasant. Obvious that store is severely underataffed. One guy working, 5 different customers trying to rent equipment. Waited about an hour when I had to change trailers. Changing was my fault... but still had to wait about an hour. Also, returning equipment, one employee, 3 customers. Waited about 20 minutes to return a teailer. Again, not employees fault. Probably will rent elsewhere next time.

charles b. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work! Thanks for your help. Dan Bovey

AUGUSTIME I. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome customer service, Anna Edmond provided outstanding service.

T J K. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, friendly and a very easy transaction.

MELISSA G. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In short, my last 2 experiences at this location has ensured I will not be back. The female who assisted us this time was nice enough, but tried to pass of a truck to us " claiming a full tank", but when we are departing notice 3/4 full. The previous experience was just plain awful.

Mike L. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service! My vehicle ( late model German car) couldn't recognize the LED lights on the trailer I was trying to rent and went back and forth with my dealership all morning. The Everett UHaul employees bent over backward to help me out and eventually switched my reservation over to a van to get me on my way. Thanks again!!!

GENE C. on 12/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-Boxes were not available on Sunday, after REPEATEDLY being told they would be available. All reviews for this location are terrible. You need to fire this store's manager as clearly he is not doing his job well at all.

john h. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

JUST CONTINUE TO PROVIDE THE EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Kandi G. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always excellent customer service!

Nancy O. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just wanted to say that Eloise was great! She was very pleasant, helpful, knowledgeable, good at communicating, reassuring and has a special light in her eyes.

virginia p. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love these guys. I use them all the time. They are always so nice and very accommodating . The best

MARIA F. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience ever ....

jerry d. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck bed had gravel scattered about and was very dirty and muddy. Truck obviously had not been cleaned after the previous renter used it.

Zesa L. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lower your rates for people who are using a vehicle for only a couple hours.

Sabrina T. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Improve computer system - waited for half an hour to pick up a truck while 2 people were helping 1 customer because the system was giving them issues.

Chelsea m. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is my second poor experience I have had renting a U-Haul here and will not rent here again. I went in and spoke to the sales person the day of my rent about moving my appointment up 2 hours and he said okay. When I came to pick up the van they said they had no notes of my change in time and had rented out the van until 4:30 which was the time of my original pick up. The two men that told me no were the exact two men I had spoken to earlier about moving the time up a couple hours. Not once did they apologize about this. Their response was "well, guess you will need to come back at 4:30 like you were supposed too." The younger gentlemen working at the time was trying to apologize about the mix up but was being overridden by the rudeness of the older gentlemen working at the time. They also would not give my boyfriend a paper receipt when he went to drop off the van and insisted I had to receive it via e-mail even though this was for a company and I needed an actual receipt. I will not be returning here for business.

Tony H. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two agents working that day were excellent

Madeline O on 11/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I forgot keys to locks. Female clerk was just short of rude re: remedy. No help, no suggestions. Luckily Chris of Lost/Found movers saved day w resourcefulness and assistance.

Dale C. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only had the truck for a short couple of hours, but it went very weel. The emloyees were great and you online paperwork program to reserve the truck was excellent and made the check in process go very smoothly. Keep up the good work

Jonathan W. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reservation website has limited capabilities to edit and review.

CHRIS B. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the reservations were screwed up. Online reservations are inaccurate. No discount was offered after I had to drive farther to pick the truck which was smaller than what I reserved.

ELIZABETH H. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, product and routine. I don' t have any suggestions, sorry.

ken j. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an awesome experience, with your staff and vehicle! It couldn't have gone any smoother! Thanks!

SUSAN H. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Garret was AMAZING!!! He got us checked out quickly and was happy to help!

JOHN K. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Took forever to get a workable solution, which with those guys was renting a box truck when we had a perfectly capable towing vehicle. They kept insisting that a nissan s30 and a tow dolly weighed more than a jeep wrangler. Datsun S30 Curb weight, 1,100 kg (2,425.1 lb) Jeep wrangler 3,879 lbs to 4,921 lbs WTF. Even after I agreed to rent the truck and the tow dolly the guy was extremely slow and seemed not to understand how to use the computer. he re-entered the data about 15 times.

CHRISTOPHER E. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

was hard to find the key drop for after hours dropoff

DOROTHY A. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very dissatisfied about the trailer no lights all the way to over the pass

dorothy a. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had excellent service except the trailer lights never worked and we was traveling in the dark very unsafe so right now my family is very disappointed with u haul

MEGHAN P. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Location was low on staffing, associate was running many directions and did not have time to focus on all the customers needs. Our Dolly and furniture pads were forgotten upon our checkout, the gas levels and documentation were incorrect, and the cab of the truck had a very unpleasant odor and dirty floor. The associate was very nice but he was stretched far too many directions.

RAY H. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the use of the truck.

STEVE S. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I initially reserved a 26' truck online but was later told that only the 20' would be available & so was promised a $50 credit. That credit failed to materialize at settle-up time. Considering I only put 7 miles on the truck - new house 2 blocks from old - I would've been happy with just half that credit offer.

ROD E. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Prices are reasonable and customer service great! Thank you!!!

MATTHEW R. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Get rid of the manager Mark

Gail L. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went very well. I was especially pleased with the box bin. I will be bringing some back. thanks.

WILLIAM D. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice job as usual for this location.

virginia p. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pay my bill.;) I was stresses and everyone did everything they could yo help me. I LOVE you

Anthony V. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tight lacation

Tina L on 11/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Website difficult.Not enough options for delivery/pick up. Very difficult to reach someone to help. Was told I would receive a call on my delivery time 24 hrs prior only rc`vd call 2 hrs prior.

FRANK G. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice, very convenient drop off location!

ALICE H. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered a "dolly" was charged $7.00, but it was not in the truck when I got to the move destination. Its only $7 but to be charged for something not received ... ... makes for angry customers. Granted it was a Fri. during lunch possibly and the two folks that were there were swamped! (4-6 customers waiting) but I had ordered the truck the night befor on line. At some point that morning someone should have been assigned to get the "on line" orders ready for pick-up. To leave you a positive outlook ... the truck was "easy" to drive, scary in traffic since my normal mode of transportation is an 86 Toyota Corolla but I was able to get it there and after the move I needed to get gas and got into a station ok. (had to locate the fill port, funny what a difference in little things) also after we unloaded it was dark, where are the lights? ... found them! Thanks U-Haul "AHJ"

lindsay l. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

hitch install employee should research how the part should be installed so the customer doesn't have to wait 4 hours and then be told he can't do the install because he didn't have the quick connect part! Waste of my time!!

BEVERLY G. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

people in location were nasty & unfriendly. Felt it was an imposition that they had to serve me.

robert m on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was more than satisfied with the serviced I recieved from Uhaul of Everett.

DOUGLAS C on 8/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Great concept, extremely poor service and execution. Never again.

NICHOLAS M on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome experience, our stuff arrived well before we could get ourselves there!

LORA B on 5/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Call me I will tell you what a Mickey Mouse operation UHaul is! People working there do not have their act together! Will never recommend UHaul!

WILLIAM K on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best deal and service on any move wee had in our forty seven years of moving. Thanks. Bill Killian

RONALD P on 4/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No additional comments required. Staff treated me like a 5 star customer and was extremely helpful answering all questions and addressing all issues.

KATIE H on 4/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

JENNIFER V on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I moved a couple of states away and everything arrived just as I packed it. Nothing was broken! Not much shifted either. Well worth the money for them to ship it to me. Very happy with the service.

ANNA B on 4/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a little confusion with an email I received. Staff was supposed to contact me but never did. People did not all seem to know what was going on.

JAMES K on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the drivers were fantastic in delivery and pickup. very courteous and helpful.

TIM S on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

.

BRITTNEY J on 2/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I didn`t have a good experience overall with Uhaul and am still waiting on my $50 credit.

FRANCISCO N on 2/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only problem was that there seemed to be a big disconnect between all the different parties involved in a move uhaul.com, the storage facility, the movers

EMRE D on 1/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Eloise was the driver - she was great!

KATHERINE K on 1/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lack of communication from both sites. Delayed U-Box pickup by 1.5 weeks. Frustration.

JAN M on 1/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Everett staff was very professional and helped us with a smile. The Pomona staff was just as nice. If needed I would use U-Haul U-Box again.

PAM R on 12/20/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The local driver Anne were very good. The rest, very disjointed poor communication. Your processes need major work. Invest in better tracking technology. I cannot recommend.

LAWRENCE H on 12/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall the experience was great.

KRISTINE T on 12/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

easy to deal with

JUDSON S on 12/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Happy so far havent received the boxes yet. One thing that could be improved upon is having an area to load the boxes that doesnt get blocked by other uhaul customers.

JESSE M on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and friendly service!

TEDD B on 11/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall, I`m very happy with the service. Anna Edmonds was especially helpful and accommodating. The U-boxes were much better than renting a truck!!

PAUL R on 11/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would have been nice to have a time that the boxes get delivered. I was just told that it would happen that day I had to wait quite awhile.

BARBARA L on 11/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eloise is the kind of company rep that keeps people coming back to a business. Absolutely great. Exceeded expectations!

LAWRENCE H on 11/1/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The delivery person was very helpful.

BRUCE F on 10/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your people were kind and helpful I would recomend your service to anyone who needs to move Thanks Bruce Frink

BARRY W on 10/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well.

ROBERT B on 8/6/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely uncomunitve , disorganized, and nearly helpless. Had to babysit by telephone evey step of the way. Seemed as if U- haul staff was never on the same page as one another.

PATRICK F on 8/6/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Ubox was supposed to be delivered to Lynnwood location on the 28th. I instead had to load the box on the 29th in Everett. It was incredibly inconvenient and I have to e contacted by management

SARAH S on 8/1/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was not aware that I had to call and give notice 24 hours ahead of time in order to access my box, VERY DISPLEASED to have to wait extra day, was NOT told this. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.

JUSTIN G on 7/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man who helped us was great. Wonderful customer service and he was just a really genuine and nice man. I cannot remember his name, but he has a beard.

WAYNE B on 7/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Billing was very messed up and caused a 2 week delay in getting my boxes shipped cross country. resolving the billing issues.

ATHENA C on 7/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One ubox was in bad condition when I packed it. Taped it to keep out dust but tape had been removed so was dusty inside. Terri in Fremont CA and Milton and Rhianon in WA deserve raises!

MICHAEL N on 6/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will never rely on a moving company again. U-Box is the only way to go.

GEORGE G on 4/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy, The gen. Manager, Mark in Eavertt, WA was great to work with. G. Gilson

AMY F on 8/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The GM of Everett was terrific! I have been talking about this location now for a week to tell people to support him! Thank-you again for your help!

CATHERINE S on 8/31/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My Ubox was late but Mark Maloughlin delivered the UBox from his 6443 Evergreen Way Everett,WA location. HE WAS OUTSTANDING ! Catherine Sykes