U-Haul of Grand Forks

U-Haul of Grand Forks

Share |

Address

1632 Gateway Dr
Grand Forks, ND 58203

(701) 775-0586

(& Washington)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 5 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: Closed

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Grand Forks

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Grand Forks

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Mary Beth K. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was not really given an overview of truck ie mirror adjusting, windshield wipers, lights

MATTHEW M. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick.

KATIE D. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was very limited space in the parking lot. My husband had a difficult time manuevering our truck to hook up to the trailer. If I had been by myself, I wouldn't have been able to do it. On a positive note, drop off was very easy and efficient. I liked the option of having my receipt emailed to me.

BRENDAN L. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I arrived to drop my trailer off. The parking lot was such a mess I could get into the drop off lane. Instead of the lady that was outside coming over to possibly give me direction on where to go she just looked and me and was no help. I ended up parking in the middle of the small lot going inside and blocking all the cars in and had to get someone to help me. O and also I was early to drop it off. Yet I was charged an extra 21 dollar charge for being. Such a mess. Absolute ridiculous. I will never ever ever make this mistake and deal with uhaul again

Matthew H. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The clerk at UHAUL in Grand Forks did not honor our tax-exempt status (University of Minnesota), telling us that "the computer couldn't do it." He then told us that they could reimburse us at UHAUL in St Paul, which they could not.

KERRI D. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was excellent.

brenda s. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a good experience.

Steve S. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service. the return was handled efficiently.

CHRISTY P. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I moved from Utah to North Dakota and it was a long trip and when I dropped off my U-Haul and tow dolly the guy that checked me in was awesome! He was so very helpful and I was so grateful for his friendly and fast service after such a long trip!

JENNIFER K. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

5x9 trailer was easy to hook up, easy to drive, and easy to load. Can't ask for much more. Well worth the money to use for 24 hours around town.

ALEX T. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Old equipment and under staffed. Waited 20 mins to finish checkout

JEFFREY J. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You could not do better, the customer service gal was super helpful and friendly!

KAREN L. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a great place to rent from! Customer service people are always very nice!

BRYAN C. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location had an excellent staff member assist me and their professionalism was top notch.

Russell C. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Equipment was clean, truck ran well but there was either a wheel out of balance or the front end was out of alignment which caused a bad vibration.

ROGER S. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very unhelpful personnel, not physically qualified to do the job. Worst U-Haul location I have ever encountered. Junk equipment. Guess what equipment rental company I WILL NOT contact the next time.

MARLYS G. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was no one there when I brought the truck back. I have not been contacted to acknowledge my drop off. That would be nice to know that they have received the truck and it was clean etc. it was also not clear where to park the truck as the parking lot was small and congested. Thanks

ABDIFATAH o. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The u-haul staff who served me absolutely wasn't good at all. He didn't deserve to represent u-haul ... My next visit? I will not even go to him if he's at office

AARON N. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great work.

DANIEL P. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the girl that waited on us in Grand Forks when we picked up the Uhaul was a very rude person. Very rude.

TRAVIS K. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck was dirty, fuel was lower than indicated on checkout contract, tires on vehicle tow dolly had dry rot on both tires and had to call "roadside assistance" the next day when we went to load up my car instead of just taking back to location and witching out dollies, causing us a 6 hour delay, and extra night hotel stay.

Mike P. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not an issue with the location but have a major issue with the reservation and online order process. When we made the reservation, the system leads you to believe that a trailer in the size/type you requested will be reserved for you. That wasn't the case at all! We traveled from Wisconsin to Grand Forks to move our daughter home only to get a call from dispatch saying they don't have the trailer we reserved but we could travel another 70 miles to pick one up. Not an option! When you reserve a covered trailer and you get an "Order Confirmation" you expect that equipment to be available. Not a "sorry - but we can give you a open trailer".

ELIZABETH F. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You can have the truck I reserve available. The guy at the counter was the only person in this whole mess who did a good job without me having to wring it out of them.

Sheridan E. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything. We got our truck in 20 min. (Liz and Chad were very helpful) and returned it in 10 min.

Jim S. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT

Matthew T. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was upgraded from a 17' to a 26' truck which I am sure got worse mpg so I ended up paying more to use the bigger truck which I didn't need. Also, the vehicle could have used some mechanical attention. The steering was very loose.

JOANN E. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul of Grand Forks was great! Friendly, knowledgeable, fast customer service. The truck they recommended was easy to drive, clean, & comfortable. Thanks uhaul of Grand Forks for making my move a pleasant experience.

LARRY E. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

3 tires failed during travel due to dry rot. Whoever did the safety inspection missed major classic signs that almost resulted in me having an accident and certainly made my trip terrible. Major issues with my reservation and getting a final confirmation, even the mgr said he had not seen anything like it in 4 years.

FRANCIS M. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

UHaul of GF is not at fault, but I am annoyed that I reserved a 20' truck for another location and it was not in stock. I was informed of this a day ahead of time, and I had to drive 2 hours out of my way to pick up a truck. What is the point of a reservation process if this happens? Also, why couldn't a Uhaul representative then drive the truck over to my location since they knew over 24 hours in advance that it wouldn't be available where I needed it. Uhaul needs to work on its logistics.

JESSICA A. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything. The service was excellent, both in getting a trailer and in bringing it back.

AARON O. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I don't even know where to begin. I will never do business with Uhaul again after this experience. The truck I reserved a week in advance was not available when we needed it, and we were informed that it wasn't available only one day before our move. The manager at the Grand Forks location was rude, unsympathetic, unprofessional, and was extremely hesitant to attempt helping us resolve the issue. To get a truck in time for the move, we were forced to spend two hours driving to and from another town to pick up a different truck. Uhaul: it's called LOGISTICS! We also asked a staff member to inspect the trailer (auto transport) before we hit the road to ensure that it was the correct trailer and safe for travel. The trailer blew a tire in the middle of our trip, setting us back over an hour. My experience with Uhaul was by far the worst customer service I have ever encountered. In addition to list of complaints my partner expressed above, due to the incompetence of your company I not only nearly lost my job, I lost valuable time with the people I was leaving behind. I would not recommend your services to my worst enemy and the 500.00 we were credited back was hardly worth the fuel wasted picking up the truck in THE WRONG LOCATION nor the time we spent sitting on the side of the highway. NEVER AGAIN, TELLING EVERYONE I KNOW TO AVOID YOU AT ALL COSTS!

DAKOTAH H. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was terrible. The employees had no idea what was going on. When we went to go pick up our out of town U haul they didn't have it ready. Or so we thought. We had to call the corporate office because we were promised our U haul at 9AM and they said it wasn't there. When we called the corporate office they said that the U haul that we needed had been there the whole time. Very frustrating experience.

Ronald G. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All employees were very helpful and professional. I had read some comments from previous customers, and based on my experience, which has been my third with this location. It leads me to believe the customer had more ownership for the bad experience than the employees at the location. **Also, I had originally requested a different location, south of the city that had easier access in and out of the facility. However, I stopped by a couple of days early just to talk with the employees regarding my pending rental, and they advised they hardly ever had the unit size I requested, and would probably be diverted to a different location. That group of employees were also very professional and helpful.

BARRY M. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer was picked up after 5:00PM in 7-30-14. It was returned before 4:00PM on 8-1-14. I do not feel I should've been charged for four days of insurance (4x$8) when I only had the trailer in my possession for two days. Otherwise, every thing was great. Thank you, B. Meyer

Madison B. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was quick and easy! Every one was so great to work with!

Robert W. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job!!!

DHAVAL B. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Grand Forks location was very unfriendly and rude which made me doubt whether the seemingly easy online process of reserving the U-box was actually simple. Although the box arrived at the destination city well before the guaranteed time it was a pain to get it delivered at my apartment. The worst part was calling different locations explaining them the problem over and over again. After making 10 calls to different people I was able to figure out where the u-box actually was. I had reserved 2 u-boxes initially and I ended up using up only one but the air ride transit was charged for 2 U-boxes so another set of calls to resolve this because apparently no one knew who charges for the air ride transit: originating city or the destination! Finally, my mattress and a brand new futon arrived damaged so another set of calls to claim the insurance. I recommend U-haul to have clearly marked phone numbers for distinct purposes so that people have the correct number to call when needed rather than being transferred from one person to another.

JANNA D. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Employees were helpful and friendly. Would not hesitate to use this location again!

JEFF B. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff was great!

GENE D. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Went in-person several days in advance, stood in line and gave agent all information for rental, when day of rental came, waited as only one agent for a while, then had to supply all information all over again which begs the question why I had to go thru the same process all over again and then have the agent attempt to hook up a smaller trailer than I had rented. No explanation from agent as to why all the delays in renting the equipment.

HEATHER K. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The woman that assisted us when picking up the truck eas very helpful. To the contrary, the gentlemen working with her was yelling to someone on the phone the majority of the time we were there and was very unfriendly. Very thankful he didn't wait on us.

Lori E. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck ran poorly. On way back wouldn't go above 30 mph on interstate with speed limit 75. Staff, though nice, did not really seem to know what they were doing and seemed lackadaisical.

Rod C. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nice clean and well laid out store

Jacoba W. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy told me that gas for where I was going wouldn't be more that 40. We put 70 dollars into that car and it still wasn't enough. So them lying kinda sucked

NICOLE J. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They reserved us a broken trailer in which resulted in a 2 hour delay to get the trailer and leave for Kansas. On top of that when I called to keep the uhaul for longer the lady was rude. The lady didn't work out of Grand Forks; I believe the lady worked out of Olathe.

EVAN P. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they were awesome people there, felt bad about the situation i had to go thru. all they could do is tell me to to tell you.

Roy C. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were exceptionally professional and courteous. Truck was spotless and exactly as advertised. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. Thanks U-Haul!

Robert M. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Upon returning my item, I had to move a trailer out of the way by hand in order to get out of the parking lot. I asked the staff to assist and they did not help. Everyone seemed to busy on their phones on computer. I will never use this U-Haul again.

MICHAEL B. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reserved truck for a Saturday morning. Was called Friday night to be told truck was not there and next option was wait till Tuesday or drive 180miles to nearest truck of requested size. Waited till Tuesday, still no truck. Was finally called near noon on Wednesday (after some angry calls) that truck was ready for pick up. Would never use this location again.

Diane L. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure trucks are maintained & air is working. No air conditioning & loud noise in door. Also, windshield was filthy.

Matt H. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some of our reserved items were not available when we showed up. These items were reserved a week in advance. We had to oil the utility cart that was in the truck to keep it from screeching while we used it.

MIKE S. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We drove in from out of town to pick up a truck and ended up waiting over 2 hours for our truck to be available.

HERB W. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

have more inventory available

LAMONT H. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The overall rental was horrible. The vehicle vibrated uncontrollably for 200 miles of my trip. I could not drive more than 35 mph. I asked the person at the drop off point about this and he looked at me like I was crazy. I will never rent a u- haul again. The equipment is not maintained to standards.

BRETT G. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely stellar service. Perfect after a long day of moving!

Kerina E. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was blood all over the cab of the truck that I rented. Unfortunately, I didn't see it until I stopped to put gas in the truck and when I got out noticed the blood on my hands. Someone elses blood was on both my son and I. On our hands, on our clothes. We were sitting in someone elses blood....it looked like dirt stains until we got up. It was the most disgusting and disturbing experience of my life and will continue to worry me because I have not idea what my son and I may have been exposed to because someone at the location completely neglected their duty to clean that truck and who knows what my son and I may have been exposed to.

Ahmad y. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Actually everything was awesome .

RICHIE A. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job guys.

Kristofer V. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get an extra vehicle or two, times are so limited. Staff was nice, vehicle could have been a little cleaner but otherwise good experience.

Rick H. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chad was great when I checked in and the young man who work Sunday was just as good

Victoria B. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff member that checked us in was VERY helpful and friendly. We appreciated his help very much.

PETER C. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was helpful and professional. Very friendly upon returning equipment. Appreciated the friendly atmosphere.

GABRIEL R. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location we were going to pick up was Fargo, ND and they didn't have one available and wanted us to drive 2 hours to Detroit Lakes to pick one up. Unacceptable! So we were offered $50 off and one free day. They had one in Grand Forks so we agreed to pick up there. The trailor we reserved was not available when we went to pick it up, so we had to pick up a smaller one. The gal who helped us was very nice, she did the best she could.

JEREMIAH S. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employees do not seem very happy. all of the employees I talk to seemed to be in a bad mood. When we had the trailer hooked up the employee helped us with everything but you could tell it was reluctantly.

Patrick S. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Frankly it isn't so much the location as much as the length of having the truck. 6 hours is not a very long time and it is tough to move a 2 bedroom apartment in that time. My only gripe about the location is the awkwardness of getting onto the property. It's easy to get to, but the way the road system is it can be tricky to get in. Other than that the truck was fine.

jason h. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck was awful. It shook horribly bad and whined until reaching 20 miles per hour. The truck shook violently as it tried to accelerate to get up to 15 miles per hour. It is a tricky spot to get into when returning the truck as a sharp right must be made just past the lights. In the vehicle I had, that was a chore as the brakes and steering were not very good, either.

scott k. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer I was given had two very low tire pressure. I aired them up and went about my trip. I had to have one replaced the second day and then had a blow out on the other tire while on the highway. Two an a half hours later I was on my way home but had to spend another night I a motel because of it.

ROBERT A. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were very disappointed with the fact that our double mattress and box spring would not fit in the 4 x 8 trailer. We were told that it would fit. The suggestion when we called back, was to tie one of them on top of our car. It rained on our trip home, which was 285 miles!

CAROLYN A. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had an excellent experience in Grand Forks. The person that helped us couldn't have been any nicer and he was so informative, I believe his name was (Chad) Corfman. He deserves a special Thank You :)

GENE R. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful mgmt.

Randy S. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had reserved, on-line, a truck and two furniture dollies. When I arrived I was told there were no furniture dollies available, and the reservation for the dollies, as well as the truck, were "subject to availability". I guess I should be happy a truck was available. When a reservation is made, unless hearing back that the reserved item is not available, I would expect to be able to count on it. The fact that we learned, on the day of the move, that no furniture dollies were available, made the move much more work.

THOMAS K. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have the truck available when it's suppose to be picked up.

STUART B. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely the friendliest and most helpful staff I have encountered when renting U-Haul equipment. Liz went out of her way to be sure everything was to my satisfaction when I returned my rental truck. Super!!

ROBERTA J. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Liz was wonderful! She was knowledgeable, helpful and worked circles around the other male staff that was there.

STEVE K. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was an alternate pickup location. We had to go 75 miles from original planned pickup location. At least they had a trailer for us.

KRIS W. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Little spendy

Kasiri l. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not get receipt for boxes so I can't return the unused ones. Wasn't helpful with the electronic part of hooking up. Misleading with the amount we paid. 100$ more than quoted originally with no changes in dates or locations.

NATHAN S. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented was not available because the previous customer had not yet returned it. I had rented a 17' truck for six hours, but the only available was 20' for five hours. I accepted. Yet, I received a call from the store at four hours notifying me that "someone was waiting" for my rental. I rented for six hours, but was pressured at four hours to return the truck. No discount (or apology) for the inconvenience at any point. It is the company's responsibility to make sure there are enough units to rent, not the customers'. Thank you. Nate Sutton

Dennis M. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was good

PAT W. on 5/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice job. Friendly and handled sporadic customer rushes well. Encourage the online registration, it really seemed to speed up the process.

SHERI G. on 5/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Checked in online. Very fast service - drove out of lot in less than ten minutes. :)

Susan W. on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly. Pick up was quick.

Grant R. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not to get the little trailers because of the speed limit of 55 will slow a day down for long trips

James C. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was really busy being graduation weekend, but they did handle the line pretty well.

KIM N. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I forgot their names unfortunately because the young man and young woman who helped me were wonderful and polite. Thank you.

Sandy L. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've dropped off at this location twice and its clean and agents are very friendly and accommodating!

LYNN D. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The price for a car hauler exorbitant. 600.00 wow! We felt it was way too high. You had many car haulers available at pick up and it appears they needed it brought south. We were back Saturday AM and informed at pick up that there nwould be no discount on the hauler if retirned early.

ROSS K. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The specific truck I used was rather old and may need replacing soon. The transmission was a going.

STEVE B. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service all around

Jim S. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the tires were going bald

Gar S. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Install doors on the back of your enclosed trailers that can also be used as a loading ramp.

LARRY G. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I'd recommend this location to a friend because the service was great. It was easy to get the U-haul lined up and it was provided for me withouth hassle. My only issue is that the location of the business is bad news. It's really hard to get to at that really busy intersection.

MELISSA R. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer that I was given to toe across the country had no lights. The person that checked us out before we left said it was my truck. So I replaced the pigtail on my truck still no lights three states later my father had to rewire the uhaul and replace lights at my expense. So I will tell everyone I know not to use uhaul.

DANIEL C on 3/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They called my parents and said they could not deliver my U-Boxes because they didn`t have drivers. My family would need to pick up the Boxes or rent a truck to get my goods on their own.

CAROL G on 3/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Grand Forks was fine, now ask me about Ft Myers

MARY JANE S on 1/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager of the Grand Forks, ND U-Haul was very helpful and so was the facility in Milwaukee OR. If I ever have to move again I would use U-Boxes.

ERIC R on 10/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Daryl was extremely helpful. I appreciated that very much.

NICHOLAS R on 9/12/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Checkout and return was fast but the employee forgot to tell me that there was a padlock on the U-Pod I was renting and did not give me the keys so I had to return for them.

ALEXIS D on 8/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

THE worst company I have ever worked with and will never use anything U-Haul again.

ELIZABETH V on 8/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No info that box was in, had to go to store and ask. Called several times and left messages and never got a return call. U-Box itself worked out really well, would use it again. Bad customer service.

ISABELLA O on 7/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was one of the biggest headaches I have ever had with a company. We went with ubox to save the stress...Obviously not. I could go on for hours about the anger it caused...But I`m so done.

DAVID W on 7/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our box arrived in Grand Forks from New Hampshire 1750 miles in only 4 days however it took over 2 weeks to travel the last 100 miles to our home. Nice service but communication could be better.

LETICIA D on 6/28/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Delivered a full box not out emptyBoxTold us no charge/We were chargedThen after our move we were told it could notBe delivered were we needed itDrove over 70miles for It

MASELA O on 6/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience at the U-Haul store was great. The staff was professional, knowledgeable, helpful and friendly.

BRIAN H on 6/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brian the GM was great to work with and very helpful

JAMES H on 6/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Grand Forks ND store are excellent. Even when the call center messed up our reservation, the staff got our U box ready within 2 hours of when was supposed to be ready.

ROBERT C on 5/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The boxes were easy to use and to transport. However, I was not informed they would be bolted shut. Luckily my friend had a wrench set. This should be explained prior to getting the UBox`s.

NICHOLAS R on 5/26/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It took a very long time for me to get my U-box. The things they did on the computer took a very long time, especially at Grand Storage where the 10 foot truck I rented was.

MAXON H on 11/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a hole in the door. It was obviously from a forklift.left me wondering how things might be treated.

JUDY H on 11/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris went out of his way to assist me in moving the U-box from Grand Forks to Denver. THANK YOU

SHAUGHN B on 8/6/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good value for money. Shipped two boxes from California to North Dakota. I packed them well and tight. No breakage, no damage, no leaks. Great service on both ends of trip!

HEATHER C on 8/3/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were told info completely different from said `company policies`.So they had us thinking we would have our box in one week, but it ended up taking 21 days.Not worth $2000.

MARIAH L on 7/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My box arrived 28 days after I requested it to be shipped and no one at UHaul has been able to explain why it took so long.

CAITLIN C on 7/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a terrible experience but Chris did his best and went above and beyond to help me. Give that guy a raise seriously he`s the only thing holding together the shitshow you call a business.

SHANNON C on 7/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was absolutely amazing. He saved us a ton of money, was incredibly friendly and completed everything very quickly.

KIRK O on 6/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My U-Box was bolted shut and wrapped in plastic. Seems like a good idea in case the padlock breaks.

JUDY H on 5/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rental truck was there but the reserved U-Box was not UGH! Crystal and Chris saved the day by contacting Fargo. Thanks Chris and Crystal.

DREW D on 5/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy that dropped off the box was extremely friendly and accommodating. Would use again and recommend to others.

LINDA B on 4/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The boxes were a great and easy way to move. The staff needs a little more training to help the customer a little better. But otherwise I probably would use them again if I needed to.

HEATHER G on 2/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Christopher Bohlman was very friendly and efficient.

CALVIN T on 9/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If the boxes had not been available locally and I`d have had to depend on U-Haul to deliver the boxes out of Fargo the cost would have been totally prohibitive!