U-Haul of Huntspoint

U-Haul of Huntspoint

Share |

Address

1365 Bruckner Blvd
Bronx, NY 10459

(718) 542-8877

(Across the BP gas station by the "Draw Bridge" on Bruckner Blvd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Huntspoint

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Huntspoint

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

PHILIP T S. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would nice to have a parking space so customers can park.

JAMES S. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing... Just keep doing what u guys do I give u guys 5STARS

veroncia d. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This U-Haul company is a rip off. This company is on the Bruckner and I used the truck to go 3.5 miles up the Bruckner and they charged me an extra $18 for gas. I told them I couldn't have used 3 gallons of gas and the gentleman said to me oh that's what the receipt say. they look for every thing to add on so they can rip you off.

jeffrey h. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer parking would be nice.

VERNA D. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a dolly in truck when requested

DAVID P. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You can't improve on perfection you guys are the BEST!

ODELL M. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys were very prompt and helpful

Mary M. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This site is on a very busy road, don't arrive when they first open, the entrance may be blocked and you may have to sit and wait on the blvd as cars zoom by, not the safest place for pedestrians. Staff was vey accomodating. Overall good experience.

RAFAEL A R. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue the excellent svc.

ALEXANDER D C. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work. But please get the restroom fix foryour customers.

NELSON R. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer care and truck being clean in the driver cab dirty and very dusty strong smell of smoking

PHYLLIS C. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Allow us to fill up on location.

tom c. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

ISMAEL G. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i think new paint all cars trailer again

SALVATORE V. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am getting charged multiple times I do no appreciate this

RAFAEL A R. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

CONTINUE THA EXCELLENT SERVICE YOU HAVE PROVIDED ME.

RICHARD T T. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our entire U-Haul experience was beyond dismal. Would NEVER recommend to a friend. Was told the week of our move that neither location nor time of our equipment pick-up could be confirmed. That's absurd, but fine. However, we were assured left, right and center that the equipment we had reserved would be available. On the morning of our move, we learned they did not have the 20-ft truck we'd reserved - AT ANY LOCATION IN THE REGION. What the what??? We were sent from Riverdale to the Bronx where UHaul employees told us they were able to "do a workaround" to meet the reservation specs. But the tech system was down in the Bronx, leading to a 2-hour wait while they worked on it. In that interval, we lost the team of workers who had been hired to help us with our move, as they had to go on to their next job. This cost us $250 alone. To top it all off, UHaul told us they never agreed to a "workaround" and are trying to charge us an LNR penalty - TWICE THE COST(!!) - for returning the vehicle to the original contract destination in line with their agreed "workaround". This company seems like one big scam. What a disappointment.

DANNY D. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reps at the store seemed to not know what they were doing once i came back to return the truck the wait was horrible only one person in the counter with the line out the door. If u guys want to stay in business suggest cutting all staff and replace them with people who really want to work..

MARYANA K. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am not sure if I would be recommending this location to any of my friend as it does bit present as outstanding or above average. The cargo van was not cleaned. On a positive note, the location is quite convenient and the gas station is right next door. In general, it would be helpful if the estimate usage for the fuel replacement was provided because refilling the truck is a questing game.

LUIS A F. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christo is awesome

MICHAEL A D. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Speed of service

ARIANA S. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The salesperson (last name was "Ocasio" I believe) seemed extremely overwhelmed with the 2 customers in the store at the time. I had gone in to rent a van and buy a box. When I went out to find my van, it was blocked by a hitch. There were two other vans available to move right out, but now I had to wait even longer. I also noticed that he hadn't charged me for the box, which I was going to grab after getting the van. When I went back in the actual store, he was nowhere to be found. Another customer that was waiting told me he had gone to the bathroom. Then, I asked another employer to move the hitch and he was just eating chips. Then someone even called him to ask if everything was okay in the bathroom. I just thought customer service skills were extremely poor.

JAMES C. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys are always ready for us, really nice, and effecient

MAHABUB A H. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off after hours was extremely beneficial.

ELWIN G. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Move the trailers. While I was trying to return the truck , I was sticking out into traffic waiting for a customer to back her vehicle up to the trailers. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I had a very pleasant experience. Keep up the good work.

NIKAURY B. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Definitely will go back when i need to move.

MARYAM E. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make it easier for people dropping off a truck to get into the parking lot instead of making it inaccessible.

CINDY M. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

returning the rental needs improvement, the wait is longer.

Oliver B. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

1. I was charged more than double the price I was quoted over the phone for a trailer rental. 2. Since I was moving a motorcycle I was told about the motorcycle-specific trailer and told that it included tie downs - when I arrived I was told that it did not and ended up having to purchase a set. 3. The staff seemed unknowledgeable - I made the salesperson aware that I was moving a motorcycle - he showed me two trailer to choose between. After choosing one, I tested the gate, only to find that it did not come down as a ramp. I asked about getting a ramp from the salesperson, but there was none available. He didn't seem to understand that one person cannot lift a 400 lb motorcycle up onto a trailer without a ramp. Luckily another trailer was available with a ramp (for more money) that I was able to use. 4. I gave an estimate of 70 miles for my trip and was quoted a price based on that estimate. When I returned, having put on just over 50 miles, my bill was actually higher than the the estimate. The only reason I rate this experience better than "poor" is because the equipment was in fact clean and well maintained - but the overall experience was terrible.

CALVIN G. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At any given time of the day, there were only two employees. Each of them handled sales and rentals. The management of the store should have been run better, i.e., one person to handle sales only; one person to handle rentals only; one person to handle both. This would have created three separate lines which would have created more efficiency.

IRENA T. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very nice.

CHAUNDRAE S. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys are the best at what they do please higher more people like them

SANGHOON L. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The center entrance was narrow and they made me wait for ~10 minutes to return the trailer.

AMY M. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Inspect all vehicles thoroughly. I received a dirty truck (inside) and the passenger side view mirror was faulty. This put me in a dangerous position. Staff treated this matter as if it were no big deal. Will not be using their service again.

GERALDO T. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I know Christos for many years... There is excellent service at all times. By the way, I've been renting from this location for the past 25 years... So yes, I remember how it was back then, same great customer service except now, after the remodeling, the locating is BEAUTIFUL...! Thank you.

ZENEIDA F. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great I cant complain.

KWAN C. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a 6x12 trailer. I punch in my zip 11214, selected the new utrecht location. I selected the equipment and concluded the reservation. 24hrs before the pickup (i still thought I rented from the new utrecht location at this point) it asks me to pick it up from the bronx location. This would have been fine if I knew but I made arrangements with a company to meet me at the new utrecht location. So I had to change my reservation from 12 to 7am, I live in brooklyn, very south end of brooklyn. 1) why did it show me trailer that the new utrecht location does not have? 2) why did it not notify me during the process "sorry this equipment only in bronx"? Other than the reservation process, the whole pick up and return, questions on how to use the equipment, questions on pricing and spot on. The location was a bit small and I had to hunt for a guy to help, but overall experience was good. except for the reservation system.

Eddie N. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and courteous!

RAFAEL R. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No place to park your vehicle and I was not happy when they gave me the bill I contracted for 25 miles and did not use all of it I put in 3 gallons of gas and was still billed an additional $8 and change for less than a quarter of a gallon of gas. I understand this is a profit making business but REALLY nit picking is not conducive to good business. Six weeks ago I used this same service and was given back money and treated much better and billed fairly.

hamid n. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All ways facilitate customers.

DENISE D W. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing

CHRISTELL E. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff did a wonderful job. Very helpful.

ALVIN C. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was not welcoming and enganging. Did not clearly explain the process.

CHAUNDRAE M S. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys there is very important and helpful to have me come back to rent more items from them

Loris B. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just a bad location to get out of and into. Very close to the highway.

JULIO H. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They must do a better job at treating their cistomers

HAKIM T. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love it it's clean and smooth

Cruz A. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service is fine nothing has to improve.

Carlos R. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast service and friendly staff.

ARIEL M M. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More attention to the customer, simple things like "good morning," "we'll be right with you," acknowledging the client can go a long way. Make the client feel very important. They are the ones who keep the business running and the employees employed.

ANGEL R. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect!!!!

WALLACE V. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The salesperson was misleading and gave me wrong information. Horrible.

tom y. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have never been so disappointed in my life! The regional manager at customer service for this area was RUDE, INCOMPETENT, AND UNWILLING TO HELP US IN ANY WAY! UNACCEPTABLE!.... I WILL NEVER USE UHAUL AGAIN!

JENNIFER I. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First, I had requested to pick up in Riverdale. I found. The night before that I was going to this location. When I did not show up at 8am, I got a call at 8.15 from a very angry man looking for me. When I arrived at the store, it took at least 45 minutes before I could speak to a representative. Then, although I had requested 24 furniture pads, he very non-chalantly said that they didn't have them available. So, he gave me only 18.

corey w. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, i was pleased with service, as the location was next to my home. Ivam just waiting for my funds to be released back unto my card.

Sha-Toria M. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Got the job done.

VACCARO M. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The agent told me that 30 miles was included in the rental and after 30 miles id be charged 1.79 per mile. I later see on my receipt that 30 miles was not included and that I was changed for all my miles. Also, I was not informed that I needed to find commercial parking and hence received a parking ticket of 65$. I want uhaul to pay for that ticket. If I had been told that I couldn't drive on certain roads or park in certain spots I could have avoided the ticket. If should be the policy of your office that all customer service agents communicate this basic info as customers like myself are not familiar with commercial rules and regulations. Felicia Fera 646.701.1965

RENEE D. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employees were excellent, however, the manager was rude and was not helpful. I had a concern about the van I had. It started with 2046 on the odometer; this was the same as the previous 2 customers. That Had me concerned. Your store manager was extremely rude and overcharged me. He needs lessons in business decorum.

ANTHONY O. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was erroneously charged $73.69 for a truck that I did not reserve. Now, I am trying to get a refund but am experiencing obstacles.

ABUBAKER D. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was on the line for an hour and a half. Slowest customer service ever. Terrible.

VALERIE J. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location is in a tight spot with limited room in the lot, very tricky to maneuver a truck in. The guy that helped me with my drop off was very nice and helpful. I think he was the manager. He and another staff member made the line move quickly. I was out of there in about 20 mins with a receipt.

Candy M. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Too fucking expensive.

Jose S. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Line was too long with only one counter person.

HAMIDOU S. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments everyone was great there.

PAUL J H. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When it's the beginning or end of the month all staff should be on board. Unfortunately that's when I needed to come to this (Huntspoint) location. Took more than an hour to get a silly trailer hooked up. Trailer had empty cigarette packs, plastic bags and other debris. Whatever staff was there were nice enough but not enough of them.

JOSE M R. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing they were very polite and very good service

DERISON P. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I put an extra quarter tank of gas, I did not get any credit for this. I asked the rep if I can get a small discount on the miles I went over to compensate for the extra gas I return the truck with. I was told it can not be done. I'am not happy about this. A small discount is warranted.

Borrero O. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

JERRY S. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some empty water bottles and gloves under the seat and cabin smelt like smoke. Pricing could be less mis-leading.

Carmen R. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the courteous and professional manner that my request was shown.

SHAKIMA L. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was VERY nice as there was a delay with getting the truck. Their politeness and willingness to make the situation better helped in an otherwise stressful moment.

BLAINE W E. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location offered Very Good service but be more aware of what's inside the truck. I was told by a rep (nice guy) that furniture covers will be inside the truck (and I came a day prior to my pick up). But none were inside and I had to return to pick them and pay the movers and extra 2 hrs at 70.00per hour. BUT for the most part, I would still recommend them.

STEPHAN S S. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff

KEIRON S. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i overfilled the gas tank and was not able to be reimbersed. The other company from which I rent vans will credit your account without a problem.

CLARENCE W. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great

michael m. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

-It took me 35mins just to pick up the truck due to there being only ONE representative working the counter. -The location is so inconvenient !! -However, returning the van was the best part of my experience I'd have to say. The guys work this past Sunday were not only helpful, but they were extremely polite and overall pleasant!

SAIKOU B. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please ensure equipments are cleaned between users. The trucks I rented has lot Babbage in the drivers area- used napkins,nuts shelves, and empty water bottles on the floor- simply unsightly when I picked it up

RAFAEL R. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Courteous & helpful staff. Clean equipment.

ABRAHAM F. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We originally were sent to a different location and then sent here. This place is in a difficult location to get to and not in a great neighborhood.

ADEYEMI L O. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customers should be given the privilege of dropping of trucks after hour

SU P. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It should give the option to drop it off at any time or at another location

AIDA VILLANUEVA V. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the job!!

MICHAEL S. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there was no washer fluid, otherwise truck was a pleasure to drive for family of 3 (wife and 6yo).

KIM U. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hi this is Kim, Service at U-Haul on Bruckner Blvd is great!! From the initial contact to the end. Everyone was respectful, delivered what I asked for and provided information for my next event. Thank you for excellent services (U-Haul

CLARENCE B. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this Uhaul location twice in four years for my family reunion bbq. The staff is knowledgeable and courteous. I was able to rent the uhaul 1-day before I needed it. I showed up and everything was ready. There was a short wait as there was only one attendant but, he was very courteous and was able to answer all of my questions. The only issue I have is with the car-shop located next door. They seem to have their customers park on the sidewalk and in the street and no-one can leave the Uhaul lot until they move their car and try to avoid on-coming traffic from the off-ramp of the highway. They need to be more considerate and not block the lane/exit. Overall, I had a great experience with Uhaul and will be back in two years for our next family reunion bbq. Great Job!!!

FERDINAND M. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The representatives kept me waiting while they spoke to each other for a long time when I first came in to make a reservation. Also when I came in to pick up the truck. They were not to pleaseant no real greating to the customers. Shame full. The parking for customers is almost non existing .

desmond a. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The front suspension on the vehicle was terrible! When you hit a pothole, the vehicle swerves uncontrolably, that is dangerous and should be fixed immediately!!!! VEH #1186.

GIGI T on 2/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Details of ubox process was ever changing, an easy process in theory turned into a headache the delay with pick up caused a several hour delay in our moving schedule.