U-Haul of Huntspoint

U-Haul of Huntspoint

Share |

Address

1365 Bruckner Blvd
Bronx, NY 10459

(718) 542-8877

(Across the BP gas station by the "Draw Bridge" on Bruckner Blvd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Huntspoint

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Huntspoint

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Borrero O. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

JERRY S. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some empty water bottles and gloves under the seat and cabin smelt like smoke. Pricing could be less mis-leading.

Carmen R. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the courteous and professional manner that my request was shown.

SHAKIMA L. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was VERY nice as there was a delay with getting the truck. Their politeness and willingness to make the situation better helped in an otherwise stressful moment.

BLAINE W E. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location offered Very Good service but be more aware of what's inside the truck. I was told by a rep (nice guy) that furniture covers will be inside the truck (and I came a day prior to my pick up). But none were inside and I had to return to pick them and pay the movers and extra 2 hrs at 70.00per hour. BUT for the most part, I would still recommend them.

STEPHAN S S. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff

KEIRON S. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i overfilled the gas tank and was not able to be reimbersed. The other company from which I rent vans will credit your account without a problem.

CLARENCE W. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great

michael m. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

-It took me 35mins just to pick up the truck due to there being only ONE representative working the counter. -The location is so inconvenient !! -However, returning the van was the best part of my experience I'd have to say. The guys work this past Sunday were not only helpful, but they were extremely polite and overall pleasant!

SAIKOU B. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please ensure equipments are cleaned between users. The trucks I rented has lot Babbage in the drivers area- used napkins,nuts shelves, and empty water bottles on the floor- simply unsightly when I picked it up

RAFAEL R. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Courteous & helpful staff. Clean equipment.

ABRAHAM F. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We originally were sent to a different location and then sent here. This place is in a difficult location to get to and not in a great neighborhood.

ADEYEMI L O. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customers should be given the privilege of dropping of trucks after hour

SU P. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It should give the option to drop it off at any time or at another location

AIDA VILLANUEVA V. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the job!!

MICHAEL S. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there was no washer fluid, otherwise truck was a pleasure to drive for family of 3 (wife and 6yo).

KIM U. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hi this is Kim, Service at U-Haul on Bruckner Blvd is great!! From the initial contact to the end. Everyone was respectful, delivered what I asked for and provided information for my next event. Thank you for excellent services (U-Haul

CLARENCE B. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this Uhaul location twice in four years for my family reunion bbq. The staff is knowledgeable and courteous. I was able to rent the uhaul 1-day before I needed it. I showed up and everything was ready. There was a short wait as there was only one attendant but, he was very courteous and was able to answer all of my questions. The only issue I have is with the car-shop located next door. They seem to have their customers park on the sidewalk and in the street and no-one can leave the Uhaul lot until they move their car and try to avoid on-coming traffic from the off-ramp of the highway. They need to be more considerate and not block the lane/exit. Overall, I had a great experience with Uhaul and will be back in two years for our next family reunion bbq. Great Job!!!

FERDINAND M. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The representatives kept me waiting while they spoke to each other for a long time when I first came in to make a reservation. Also when I came in to pick up the truck. They were not to pleaseant no real greating to the customers. Shame full. The parking for customers is almost non existing .

desmond a. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The front suspension on the vehicle was terrible! When you hit a pothole, the vehicle swerves uncontrolably, that is dangerous and should be fixed immediately!!!! VEH #1186.

RONEN C. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the bronx location did not have my reservation on file for a one way rental. after they found it, they said i can drop it off anywhere in the city, 24 hours a day. needless to say, apparently uhaul closes at 5pm on sudnays, and i could not drop it off anywhere, and had to look for street parking late at night. the second uhaul location where i tried to drop off the truck even threatened to call a tow truck if i left it there. will never use them again.

RASHARD H. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

let people use the trucks for 24hr at the end of the month.

daniel jr r. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

More employees to cut the long waiting period

FRANSICO C. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service :-)

ALICE S. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More room to park your car when making purchasing a truck.

KENNETH C. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I said no cause there are other convient locations

ANTONIO C. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Where to begin with our horrible rental experience... In order to ensure that we would receive appropriate equipment, we went to the uhaul pick up location, a month before the actual rental start date to explain the intended use of the truck which would be for a cross country move (from NYC to Atlanta, GA) where we would be using an automotive transport unit to bring our vehicle with us. The uhaul representative at the facility assured us that we would be provided with "brand new" equipment for the trip and that all was good to go. The month past and as scheduled, we arrived to pick up the truck and tow but to our astonishment, a truck was provided that had close to 68k miles and in bad condition as well as an automotive transport that had its tires all used up. The same person that we spoke to a month ago was helping us on this day who we communicated our concerns with the equipment being provided and previously agreed to terms but he simply ignored us and said "we'll be fine." Since we were moving and there was no way of rescheduling, we decided to go on with the rental. We paid a significant amount of money for the rental agreement (~1,900 USD), so it was expected that a dolly would be provided however, the uhaul facility informed us that since this would be a one way trip, one could not be provided and it is only included for local round trip moves. This made no sense and the uhaul drop off location agreed and confirmed that we were lied to... Read on below. Due to the time sensitivity and fact that one would be helpful, we inquired about renting a dolly for the move; the representatives informed us that they were not for renting and can only be purchased (again, did not make sense and the drop off location confirmed we were lied to once more). For the record, there were many available inside the store so it was not a matter of inventory. Why lie to your clients so much? Since we were moving an entire apartment, a dolly would have been helpful but we ended up having a friend lend us one. Upon loading the truck, we headed back to the uhaul location so that we could be helped with connecting the automotive transport and placing the vehicle on it (we had never done this before and wanted to make sure that everything would be secure). The uhaul resource helped us with this task but as we were expressing our issues and concerns with the rental thus far (truck condition, broken windshield glass albeit marked down with a sticker, automotive transport tires, dolly, etc), he kept on insisting that all was well and "that at least we were not charged for the dolly"... How can you even justify that statement? At this point, we just wanted to be on our way since it was evident that our concerns were not important to the uhaul facility. About an hour into our trip, we pulled into a gas station to fill up and noticed that the left tire strap on the automotive transport was coming off. We were able to fix it and just thought that it was not tightened correct

Luis G. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice customer service

Yeawar A. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service

ULISES P. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the location had 3 workers. 2 where working while the other just sat in front of the computer even as costumer asked question.

Felix R. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy was very helpful and explained every thing to us from the begining

LATOYA B. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There is always a problem with this location whether it is the call center that doesn't know what the location actually has on hand or how I am being charged. This time I presented my company's tax exempt form and I was told it had been entered and instead it was and I was told there was nothing that could be done.

DEREK L. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Maintain functional non-broken equipment. Maintain clean gassed up trucks. Maintain a functional parking grounds. Location is literally off the side of a freeway. Clerk had little to no customer service skills and complained constantly as he sat at his computer to only get up and lurch around slowly making me waste my time while I waited for him to do his job.

MICHELLE B. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee was knowledgeable about other locations and helpful.

RONALD_REDEVERY F. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Knowledgable and professional staff. May need more staffing to help with the administrative resposibilities. Overall good service, Thanks U-haul. See you on the next trip.

JEANNE L S B. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location itself was terrible! I know you can't do anything about that, but as an out of towner coming to pick up a truck and not knowing how to get across the traffic to get in, it was really frustrating! After several trips around the block to finally get in, there was no clear place to park and I ended up leaving a person in the car in case it had to be moved. The wait was way too long, not enough people working maybe? and it seemed to take forever to actually get the vehicle. It was very difficult getting it out of the lot as well - unfortunately just a terrible location for a business like that.

RABIH A. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The general manager was extremely helpful. But the U Haul customer service was rude and not helpful at all. i kept getting routed to agents and wait on line for very long time. Phone experience was horrible. In-person experience was great.

RICARDO J. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hire more employees like the gentlemen " MIKE" went above and beyond. He truly made our experience with Uhaul excellent. Have already recommended to friends.

NANCY O. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was kind and courteous and explained everything step by step.

JOSE H. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some of the guys that Work there are very rude, we are full paying costumers and they treated us like we are not. I'd like to say names but I'm not going to but the costumer service is very poor

STEFANIE S. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience, out in 5 minutes with easy check in from website.

MARK E S. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

1- I would start by not having employees smoking cigarettes in front of customers before they "assist them. 2- Then I would continue by not allowing employees to curse in front of customers. 3- I would not allow employees to congregate in front of the location, loitering

Mayra M. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service, they had only one person checking in and the wait was really long.

JEANETTE T. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a check in time of 5minutes. I was able to do express check in online the day before. I was very happy going to pick up the truck without hassles. Will always use this location

SIDNEY B. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give snacks lol... well Management team felt connected and they was willing to help with anything i wasn't familiar with.. great customer service....

FLORENCE C. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Just wanted to say that the wait for my reservation to be processed was ridiculous, due to having only one counter agent working on a busy Saturday morning. That said, a second agent, Mike, did help us after the line had finally subsided. He was, I might add, a very nice man and very helpful. My biggest complaint however was after returning the van. I viewed my receipt online and was thoroughly surprised and disappointed to see that I was charged $16.50 for 3 gals of gas. I drove a total of 10 miles!!!! Am I to assume that a van gets only 3 miles to the gallon? It was a van not a Hummer!!! Shame on you!!

VINCENT K c. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have vans availiable at all locations

DERIN E. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had problem with my previous rental on Hunts Point location in the past, I reported the incident to general manager Jeff. He took the initial, not just try to resolve the problem, due to employee shortage, he got resolve the final rental, had filed the paper work personally, which as manager, he could have easily pass in to other associate of him. Instead he act as manager and took care of the manner.I would like to personally thanks to him for his courtesy and business handling attitude.

LEANDRO D. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike wanderfull person to deal with , he explained how everything works . Will recommend this location specially Mike. I really appreciate the dedication and honesty from him thanks.

shamailee h. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make seating more comfortable for driving.

MAHMAD S M. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have used 31 miles n I added gas 3 lit but they said I'm missing gas n the guy charged me $55 extra they said it is gas +fee's. And I clean broomed but the guy said they need mop clean. I used truck for 31 miles they charge $169 for use of 31 miles n guy said he knows me and where I work and if I don't pay he will come n get me. There is a fat guy with tattoo, he is the one you should be aware of.

CARLOS A D. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They go above and beyond to meets your needs. Thanks

DANIEL JR R. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely understaffed everything is a long waiting period

SAUDONA P. on 5/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I purchased boxes from U-Haul and they were awful. They were not sturdy at all and were tearing apart. I purchased boxes from Home Depot and they were so much better. I would recommend that U-Haul stop selling boxes or sell thicker boxes. I was so frustrated with those boxes.

Trish N. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There is only one person in the store handling a busy flow of customers returning and picking up. The wait is very long. Also, I was told that a hold would be placed on my card when in fact the money was actually charged and then I was issued a reimbursement which will take up to 5 business days to see on my account. UHaul is very affordable but sometimes it's better to pay more for better & integritous service.

BRETT W A. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location stepped in immediately with assistance when a competing company failed to provide the reserved equipment. The staff on the 800 reservation line and at this location did everything possible so I could make all deliveries and meet timetables for my customers. Thanks.

TRISH N. on 5/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You need more than one person at the reception desk helping customers. That person also needs to have a friendly and professional disposition. Exceptable forms of payment should be made clear at time of reservation by phone. I was inconvenienced when my card was not accepted and to make matters worse - when I turned to make a phone call for help, another customer must of inquired about the kind of card I have and the attendant told them. My card is from a specific account and that information should not have been shared. It was unprofessional and made me feel like there is no discretion for me a customer. The location is incredibly inconvenient. The price was wonderful despite all this.

CHRISTIE W. on 5/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is they did not have the equipment I ordered (out of stock). I blame this on uhaul though and not the location.

GAIL E B. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more personnel available. There should always be someone to do rental transactions and someone to help customers with merchandise to their vehicle. They shouldnt have to do both.

JERERMIAH C M. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend U-haul PERIOD. I reserved a 6x12 trailer at one location. Upon arrival I was given a 5x8 trailer. I turned that down and had to drive 30 more miles to get the trailer I needed. At the end of the day had to return it to its location almost 50 miles from me, instead of a location closer to me even though uhaul screwed up.

JUAN M. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fix ac

Diana G. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Provide more than one personnel at the registers. We ended up waiting a very long time online and there were a lot of other people waiting online as well.

ALLAN Y. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

1 to 10 u get 10

ALLAN Y. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

On a scale 1 to10 u get a 10

MELVIN H. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the good work! Thanks again.

arnaldo c. on 4/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Making sure vehicle is probably service, a few weeks ago when I rented a truck the driver side sun visor was broken & was a dangerous distraction while driving, on 4/23/14 the cab was dirty, wipers didn't clean properly & ketchup stains on inside driver side windshield.

YANN M. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In the middle of nowhere

Charles M T. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris is a good manger. I've called at the last minute and he was able to accomadate me. Execellent service

RAFAEL A R. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been renting from u-haul for many years and am very satisfied with the sevice i have recieved. I'm very pleased with the the changes made to the location that frequent every year. Thank You

DAVILENYS T. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciated the emails/updates that received for getting a reserved uhaul. This location is good and Bruce the person who attended me was cool. Thanks again.

ANGEL B. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Give customer a grace time if running late.

GIGI T on 2/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Details of ubox process was ever changing, an easy process in theory turned into a headache the delay with pick up caused a several hour delay in our moving schedule.