U-Haul of Huntspoint

U-Haul of Huntspoint

Share |

Address

1365 Bruckner Blvd
Bronx, NY 10459

(718) 542-8877

(Across the BP gas station by the "Draw Bridge" on Bruckner Blvd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Huntspoint

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Huntspoint

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

NELSON R. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very helpful.

Juan P. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service quick and easy!!!

KEITH B M. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 2nd time in the month of Jan 2015. I plan on using them again this month.

KEITH J. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I found my recent experience with this Uhaul location to be extremely pleasant. My equipment was ready upon my arrival, the fees/rate and other rental details were explained to me thoroughly, and upon returning the equipment I found the representative to be courteous and professional.

Keith M. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful & efficient.

RON Y. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great! Guy at desk in the morning was amazing!!

CHARLES K. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Buy more land for the location. The poor guy was working alone, with a long line of customers, and hardly any place to park trucks! He was fine, but under such stress, not that he showed it. I was amazed at his grace under pressure. The customers were pretty patient too.

Edward R. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the trucks are mechanically maintained. The engine light turned on when I was returning the truck back to the location.

Curtis S. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Put a drop box for keys to be return after the location is closed. As a result of this location not having a drop box I had to pay extra.

omar a. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

More employees was waiting online for an hour and 30min even after I had made an online reservation With express check out for 10am I arrived at 930 did not leave till 1145 only one employee

EMMANUELLA M. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I got to the place, another uhaul truck was blocking the entrance, making it impossible for me to park inside the lot. I called customer service and they said to leave the truck in front of the lot, so I did. When I called in the morning, I explained what happened and they man I spoke to was understanding of the situation.

LOUIS R. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The employee who assisted me on the initial rental process was very unprofessional and provided little information. Just because of him I will never go to this location.

WINSTON L. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great condition van!

RAYMOND G. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing was perfect

ASHLEY TYRONE H. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with my U-haul rental. The staff was clear and nice when explaining the stipulations. The truck was clean and filled with gas. I was in and out in 10 minutes. I have already recommended this U-haul location to a neighbor. Thanks for everything!

JOSE S. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service provided by the technicians was excellent, however the van I rented had a very bad odor inside, as if something died inside this van.

ARACELIS C. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Deodorize van/trucks... Smelled really bad. Maybe offer customer option of a flat rate for rental.

HECTOR M. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do not change a thing staff friendly and to the point crystal clear on all charges upon return the explain the process of billing excellent

Nelson T. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Small parking space

JOSE G. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trucks are beat up and ugly... also charges to much money per mile $1.79. I just rented a truck from penske two weeks ago n the trucks r beautiful n they charge 69 cent a mile..

Lalita R. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employees were very nice n polite also recommend that you always check the truck before leaving parking lot....

VICTORIA B. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I made this reservation over the phone via the call center. When the reservation was made, I was promised that an overnight drop-off was possible. This is important as one cannot park commercial vehicles on the street overnight in NYC where I rented the vehicle, and paid parking with 11' clearance is not easily available. When I got to the store, however, I was informed that overnight drop off was no longer possible and at that point it was too late, to make alternate plans. I ended up having to pay and additional $40 for overnight parking. While I completely understand why the store had to change it's policy, I was VERY frustrated with the lapse in communication at the call center that led to me being promised something that was not possible.

MICHAEL S. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Representative was very helpful, the location was very small to engage the hitch.need more space in the parking area but overall the experience was great.

NICHOLLE N W. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have more larger trucks available! Great staff!!

NANCY R. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better gas gauges. I took a truck for 8 miles 4 going 4 coming back the guy who was checking me out said oh you have to pay ten dollars extra for gas I said but the gauge did not move. Well shame on me I should of also complained that the truck did not match anything on the papers I was given. . It even had 3 miles more than what was on The paper. But never again next time I will open my mouth and say something.

JORDYS A. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you have the most fast, easy and convenient service, the location were perfect for me. and the truck in good condition.

RAFAEL R. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied

TORRIAN M. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very professional!

JAVIER R. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they can have a place to store your car

Edward R. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no comment.

TERESA C. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to wait to be taken care of, poor guy bob was alone he was doing reservation customer service snd setting up trucks, he was curteous and extremely helpful. Mind u the temps outside was brutal. I will highly recomend my friends to go on his shift. There should be more help at hand. There should not be only one person running the shop.

DAVID C C. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is courteous, humanly considerate, exercised patient, and is rather appealing warm--in terms of customer's relationship. Bless you.

BRIAN E. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Customer service was outstanding, thorough and fast. Keep up the good work!

THOMAS E W. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was average.

ADAM L. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience. The serviceman here was descent and it looked clean

Jorge M. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice guys working there.

DAVID R. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Workers should know what parkway can be taken if a customer needs to travel a certain distance.

JASON T. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Speedier service at the checkout counter.

RENARD D M. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Hall reservation experience was great. However, It would be nice if the pricing was a little better than $1.99 for the mileage rate. Maybe one price for the entire rental would be really super. Thank you!

JESUS M. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff courteous and very helpful. Great service overall

CHRISTOPHER W J. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wait to the vehicle was one hour. Way to long. And only a few people on the line. Just very slow moving.

James K. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You should open early on Sundays

MICHAEL C B. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

If the customer returned the vehicle the same day, no matter what time, their deposit, or return change should be there the next day for pick up, or held for the customer. People do have jobs to get back to, because we took that day off to do the moving job, and you make it an inconvenience for us to get our return money. I will NEVER use Uhaul again. thanks for the inconvenience, and the waiting, you make it easy for me. (Sarcasm!)

ELMO W. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need to be a little more clear with the charges at time of booking and not wait until you bring back the truck I was not aware of a $16 charge at time of booking

RITA T. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Problems with not having designated places for people to know where to park their personal cars while they conduct business.

Joseph M. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't raise price

SARAH JANE Y. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility here is ok (I honestly don't have much to compare it to) but what made it "Above Avergae" was the customer service. I had a tricky time trying to coordinate where to leave my car and Robert was exceptionally accommodating and in good spirits, even while assisting 2 other clients. Bravo to that first! That being said, there is no parking here, so take a taxi or get a ride before you plan to pick up your vehicle.

PHILIP T S. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would nice to have a parking space so customers can park.

JAMES S. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing... Just keep doing what u guys do I give u guys 5STARS

veroncia d. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This U-Haul company is a rip off. This company is on the Bruckner and I used the truck to go 3.5 miles up the Bruckner and they charged me an extra $18 for gas. I told them I couldn't have used 3 gallons of gas and the gentleman said to me oh that's what the receipt say. they look for every thing to add on so they can rip you off.

jeffrey h. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer parking would be nice.

VERNA D. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a dolly in truck when requested

DAVID P. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You can't improve on perfection you guys are the BEST!

ODELL M. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys were very prompt and helpful

Mary M. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This site is on a very busy road, don't arrive when they first open, the entrance may be blocked and you may have to sit and wait on the blvd as cars zoom by, not the safest place for pedestrians. Staff was vey accomodating. Overall good experience.

RAFAEL A R. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue the excellent svc.

ALEXANDER D C. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work. But please get the restroom fix foryour customers.

NELSON R. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer care and truck being clean in the driver cab dirty and very dusty strong smell of smoking

PHYLLIS C. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Allow us to fill up on location.

tom c. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

ISMAEL G. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i think new paint all cars trailer again

SALVATORE V. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am getting charged multiple times I do no appreciate this

RAFAEL A R. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

CONTINUE THA EXCELLENT SERVICE YOU HAVE PROVIDED ME.

RICHARD T T. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our entire U-Haul experience was beyond dismal. Would NEVER recommend to a friend. Was told the week of our move that neither location nor time of our equipment pick-up could be confirmed. That's absurd, but fine. However, we were assured left, right and center that the equipment we had reserved would be available. On the morning of our move, we learned they did not have the 20-ft truck we'd reserved - AT ANY LOCATION IN THE REGION. What the what??? We were sent from Riverdale to the Bronx where UHaul employees told us they were able to "do a workaround" to meet the reservation specs. But the tech system was down in the Bronx, leading to a 2-hour wait while they worked on it. In that interval, we lost the team of workers who had been hired to help us with our move, as they had to go on to their next job. This cost us $250 alone. To top it all off, UHaul told us they never agreed to a "workaround" and are trying to charge us an LNR penalty - TWICE THE COST(!!) - for returning the vehicle to the original contract destination in line with their agreed "workaround". This company seems like one big scam. What a disappointment.

DANNY D. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reps at the store seemed to not know what they were doing once i came back to return the truck the wait was horrible only one person in the counter with the line out the door. If u guys want to stay in business suggest cutting all staff and replace them with people who really want to work..

MARYANA K. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am not sure if I would be recommending this location to any of my friend as it does bit present as outstanding or above average. The cargo van was not cleaned. On a positive note, the location is quite convenient and the gas station is right next door. In general, it would be helpful if the estimate usage for the fuel replacement was provided because refilling the truck is a questing game.

GIGI T on 2/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Details of ubox process was ever changing, an easy process in theory turned into a headache the delay with pick up caused a several hour delay in our moving schedule.