U-Haul of Huntspoint

U-Haul of Huntspoint

Share |

Address

1365 Bruckner Blvd
Bronx, NY 10459

(718) 542-8877

(Across the BP gas station by the "Draw Bridge" on Bruckner Blvd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Huntspoint

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Huntspoint

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

KEVIN T. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maybe post signs stating availability of truck instead of allowing customers waiting on line only to find you have nothing

LUIS D. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation a day before I only had four hours to move a bedroom set. I waited 45min at the location to pick up van. The 2 staff members were incredibly slow. At one point one of them went outside to hook up a hitch to a rental and he never came back to get the rest of us out the door. The van was great. When I returned that afternoon to return the van the same employee was out side with hat backwards and had a line of trucks that were checked in. I sat in my van for a half hour and he never explained that should pull up. I told him how can I move up if there were 3 trucks in front of me. He moved one and then pulled up. He inspected the vehicle and wrote down the wrong mileage I had to correct him. He never gave me a breakdown of what is was charged just the total . When I asked him to break it down he told me to " Relax" I asked him who he thought he was talking to ??and that I am the customer.!! I went in and picked up the final receipt from the other employee and not so much as a look in my direction or a "thank you for your business" Absolutely the. Most unprofessional service . I will be doing a full move in 4 weeks and would never rent from This location. I don't know if this is a privately owned location or part of a chain but word of advice is ..if your going to let kids that are both unprofessional and uneducated run your business ..don't expect your business to grow. I know this review will fall on deaf ears but I just had to express my experience with these 2 morons you had working there on August 2, 2015..

DEVERN D B. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wait on the line was quite long. But once I was next, it only took about 5 mins before I was able to get my truck and go. I was pretty satisfied, I just think they could use another employee when its busy.

YVELIZ C. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better deals. You advertise $19.99 deals, yet the customer ends up spending at least $100.00. Mileage is very expensive.

CIRIO M S. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not happy because I paid to much money orders time and the guy working in the play no really good

olivia h. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lower mileage fees

gabriel l. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You ve done more than enough Me personally you re great .

CHRIS M. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No comment

JOHNNY F. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Easy transitions.

WILFREDO R. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only one worker too much waiting time. no hand trucks not good.

SHANI H. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Only one person in this station.. Wait time was moderate as the guy was there ALONE so he had to tend to people inside and out .. This was my 2nd time getting a uhaul truck. The first time was for a move this time it was just for a few appliances.. I ordered the 15 foot truck.. which comes with a hand truck. I didn't know that as I requested a hand truck for an additional 10.00. Bad customer service led the agent to not mention the truck came with a hand truck .after he registered me I asked him for us to go inspect truck . Again due to bad customer service- and him being there alone tending the customers he told me "damage on truck is marked with a red X" so I went to get truck alone.. To my surprise I noticed a hand truck in the back of truck so I went back and returned the hand truck I ordered for 10.00. The guy saw me return it and said ok. I had a 10:30 appointment to keep so I visually inspected truck and went on my way .. As I'm driving I noticed the passenger side mirror swiveled back and forth as I drove .. Thus making it almost impossible to switch lanes.. Thank god I was with someone as they were able to keep adjusting it. Again.. Terrible customer service as if the guy would have inspected the truck this would have been corrected at the station.. Visibly upset I called customer service to complain. I guess customer service agents don't have tolerance for upset customers as 3 different people hung up on me as I was frustrated and wanted to know how this could happen. THREE TIMES I WAS HUNG UP ON. The fourth time I asked to speak to a manager.. And the agent said "he's going to tell you to call road side assistance " and was hesitant to transfer me .. Once he finally did the manager did tell me that.amd told me there was nothing that can be done.. And if I wanted I can go back to station and get a new truck .. By this time I'm already on the road and if I was to.. A- go back to station , I would not meet my appointment time thus rendering the uhaul truck as useless or B.. Pull over and wait for "road side assistance "and miss my appointment.. It was a lose lose for me so I kept driving to my destination which was taking me longer than estimated due to the faulty mirror . I find it ironic that uhaul charges 16.00 for insurance but gives customers trucks with faulty mirrors. None the less I made it to my destination slightly late so I had to call my contact and meet him somewhere else due to me not being able to get there on time. Plus may I add adding more miles to my trip .. I over estimated my miles to be 60 just to be safe but knew it would not get so high.. Due to me having to get off the highway and go local because of my mirror I ended up using 59 miles where initially it should have been 30 miles. When I was finally done and safe. I returned the truck by this time a new shift was on and the guy outside was pretty nice and checked my truck. I told him about the mirror and advised him to get it fixed and not give to any customers in

MICHAEL C. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was good

TRICIA M. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not being a person that drives a truck I wish Uhaul would put in the paperwork that is given to the renter the highways you can drive on. I've never paid attention to the passenger vehicles only sign because that is all I drive. Needless to say I got on the Bronx River twice and had to hurry and jump off, stop at a gas station and ask someone what to do.

WILLIAM K. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My reservation was not available at said time and I had to wait 30 minutes. Vehicle had bad odor and was not clean.

MARIO A M. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, and was out in no time. exelent work.

CARLOS T. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The uhaul company were I rented my truck at they were really good people and they take care of you fast I recommend you guy's to were I got my truck from thanks again....

ANGELLA M W. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I waited for about 15 mins to be seen by the clerk, who was missing and I was standing in the office all by myself, the engineer is of no help either and the guy who eventually turned up to help us, disregarded the fact that I was waiting for a long time with no one in the store; he lacked any ounce of customer service, he's very dry and not welcoming.

PETER N. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was good but some of the employees are not considerate.

MICHAEL C. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was extremely helpful and professional

NAIMA B. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/a

SYLVIA G. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the customer service was great no need for improvement.

EDWARD C. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

fix the trucks, i lost a chunk of my thumb trying to lock the back door... considering filing a claim. your rep didn't even want to help me as i was bleeding all over the place...

DAVID M. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always recommend this location to family and friends.

GERALDO T. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr Christos at his best.. Excelent Team...!

ANGEL C. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean the trucks a bit better. Besides that, we always rent from this location and the service is always seamless and excellent. Thank you!

JOHN G D. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager is not pleasant Mr Christos Jansson he is grumpy he does not in no way try to please the customer. when I rent again which would be in a few weeks I will not go back to that location because of him when I returned the van I did not not want to deal with him I personaly asked the assistant manager to take care of me and I told him why. It would be good if you could replace Mr Jansson with someone who represents your company better.

marian r. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Highly satisfied

HENRY F. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe more staff

CASANDA W. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This place was a nightmare. First they lied and said they called me because I did not pick my truck up on time. (my fault) Then they told me the number was wrong, that was why I didn't have a message or evidence that they tried to call. Then they dialed the number in front of me and first it did not work because they did not know how to dial a long distance number. Finally they dial the number as printed and my phone rang. I picked up the truck and no one told me the back door was open. I discovered that after I parked the truck, lefted and then returned to the truck after some time. I was luckly that no one stole the hand truck. After moving my stuff the truck would not start. So that meant that I was going to be late for my return. I called to let them know that I was going to be late. To shorten the rest of the story it turns out that they had had the truck serviced, but it wasn't fix. So the truck continued to not perform correctly, while I had the truck.

Enrique D. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Like every other uhaul I expect a whole 360 inspection of the vehicle showing me the previous damages and any other problems. The inside was clean but the outside hadn't been washed. I know it's a commercial vehicle but still.

KENDRA V. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff person was helpful and polite however the ease to access storage space and front desk in not easily accessible. Again, the storage unit does not appear to be actual size. There is no elevators to get to the upper level storage units. The equipment (ladder) to access the upper storage rooms is not safe because everyone is not comfortable with using ladders.

marlon c. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing really. Everyone was helpful and respectful.

SHINEQUA W. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Already wrote yelp review

ANGEL G. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when I was given the vehicle, i was shown the amount of gas it had at the register. This I misread and interpreted as 3/4 which was the actual fuel the truck had. At my return (less than 10 miles usage) I stopped by a gas station and completed to 3/4 again because it slightly went down. At the return station then I was told that the fuel was down by half a quater because the system said 7/8. I explained the person that the gas was exactly where I took it and explained to him that in less than 10 miles there is no way that the truck would consume close to a quater tank unless I dont turn off the engine which does not make any sense to do. He didnt care and just went for what was in the system. I went back and refill it because the charge was an additional 30 for the "missing" gas. At my return again, the truck went over the 10 miles I reserved, from 8 something to 10.1 (because the location is poorly located and there is a very long run to go around the block; even though the gas station is almost right before the shop) and they charged me one extra mile just because of the .1. I understand I missread the amount of gas it had but this could be avoided by double checking at my presence before turning the keys to me; I was just told the truck is in the back. There was absolutely no flexibility for a mistake that was done on both parts and the worst was that I felt like a lier because of the attitude of the person receiving the truck

DORIS D. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Take care of reservations first over walk in or more the one clerk at station

DANIEL V. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Signed in online or checked in did not make it any faster ...what's the purpose ...

VIJAY B. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I specifically told the manager that I didnt' need insurance since I was paying by my American Express. When I returned the vehicle at the end of the day, they ended up charging me for insurance and told me there was nothing that they could do since the manager was gone for the day.

MICHAELYN S. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The man that took care of us was great and very helpful. We will be back again as it was so easy and a great experience. We are a small business owner in the Hunts Point Area and it was a pleasure dealing with a local business!!!

BUELL T. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing . If you looked up the word "professional " in the dictionary , there would be a group selfie of this staff .

JAMES M. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was fine, but my reservation was terrible. I pre ordered my rental a week in advanced and was told I would have the rental for the date I specified, not only did I not have the date or time slot I was given something much smaller that would not even accommodate what I had to do. I talked directly to store agent and told them my exact situation and they handled me terribly.

PAUL M. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was notified by Uh all via email that I had received a parking summons while the van was in my possession. I responded back asking to see a copy of the summons, the date of issuance and the violation. I have not hear back from them.

ANGEL C. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a pleasant experience when I rent a vehicle from this location. No matter who's behind the counter, the level of proficiency, courtesy and timeliness never changes--the best. Kudos to U-Haul, I see no competition in sight!

RODOLFO M. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Please make sure you rent out equipment that isn't messed up. My passenger side mirror wouldn't stay still it was really lose. I hit a car because of that mirror. I wouldn't rent from that location again

XIAOXING Z. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Van had horrible smell and dirty every where with used water bottles thrown around in back... kinda gross...

FRANK C. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were very helpful, and respectful.

YOLANDA V. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location were all awesome, very friendly and professional.

KWADWO D. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing guys.

JUAN E. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Stop so many requirements prior to the rental

GISELLE F. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Picking up Byran was great and dropping off Robert was great too. They made it very easy and attended me very quickly. Everything went smoothly.

ROBERT M. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From sign in to check out, our experience was handled in a mindful Professional manner. We were offered a variety of supplies that we had not thought of needing to only realize that it was definitely needed so thank you for that. This experience was great. Thank you to all the members at the Hunts Point U-Haul location for such a smooth transition. R.F.

ANTHONY C. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experiences

JOSE S. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Custumer service needs more improvement.

Carmen-Renee M. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gentlemen at counters very helpful and knowledgeable. Van was dirty and rubber hanging off rear doors. All else was well.

MICHEAL T. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have improved checking in and out seems much faster now.

BRITTANY L. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would like a more professional approach. Also, at the time the reservation is made on the phone, it should be told what cards are excepted before going to the location to get the vehicle.

PATRICK T. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This isn't the 1st time I used the facility here it is very pleasant & good like the service that is given

ANA P P. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When few time i had try to make reservation by calling to rent a truck. to i get someone to answer the phone, omg it takes for ever. Other then that it's, Ok. I rented few times the trucks and vans are great for the moving job.really good fare price for rental.

GERALDO T. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast service and Super friendly Staff... Why go anywhere else... UHaul of Bruckner Blvd is my location of choice...

LUIS R. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No comment

CHRISTOPHER G. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service was horrible.They cheated me out of my usage,you are supposed to get 24hr they were calling me after only 10 saying I was supposed to have the truck back an then I rented it an extra day more an on got half a day because they threatened to charge me an inconvenience fee of 150 dollars if I didn't have it bacK so I ended up only getting half the use an instead I rented some were else. The one on webster ave in the bronx it was friendly and helpful.

GIGI T on 2/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Details of ubox process was ever changing, an easy process in theory turned into a headache the delay with pick up caused a several hour delay in our moving schedule.