U-Haul of Huntspoint

U-Haul of Huntspoint

Share |

Address

1365 Bruckner Blvd
Bronx, NY 10459

(718) 542-8877

(Across the BP gas station by the "Draw Bridge" on Bruckner Blvd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Huntspoint

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Huntspoint

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RAYMOND G. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing was perfect

ASHLEY TYRONE H. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with my U-haul rental. The staff was clear and nice when explaining the stipulations. The truck was clean and filled with gas. I was in and out in 10 minutes. I have already recommended this U-haul location to a neighbor. Thanks for everything!

JOSE S. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service provided by the technicians was excellent, however the van I rented had a very bad odor inside, as if something died inside this van.

ARACELIS C. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Deodorize van/trucks... Smelled really bad. Maybe offer customer option of a flat rate for rental.

HECTOR M. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do not change a thing staff friendly and to the point crystal clear on all charges upon return the explain the process of billing excellent

Nelson T. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Small parking space

JOSE G. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trucks are beat up and ugly... also charges to much money per mile $1.79. I just rented a truck from penske two weeks ago n the trucks r beautiful n they charge 69 cent a mile..

Lalita R. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employees were very nice n polite also recommend that you always check the truck before leaving parking lot....

VICTORIA B. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I made this reservation over the phone via the call center. When the reservation was made, I was promised that an overnight drop-off was possible. This is important as one cannot park commercial vehicles on the street overnight in NYC where I rented the vehicle, and paid parking with 11' clearance is not easily available. When I got to the store, however, I was informed that overnight drop off was no longer possible and at that point it was too late, to make alternate plans. I ended up having to pay and additional $40 for overnight parking. While I completely understand why the store had to change it's policy, I was VERY frustrated with the lapse in communication at the call center that led to me being promised something that was not possible.

MICHAEL S. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Representative was very helpful, the location was very small to engage the hitch.need more space in the parking area but overall the experience was great.

NICHOLLE N W. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have more larger trucks available! Great staff!!

NANCY R. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better gas gauges. I took a truck for 8 miles 4 going 4 coming back the guy who was checking me out said oh you have to pay ten dollars extra for gas I said but the gauge did not move. Well shame on me I should of also complained that the truck did not match anything on the papers I was given. . It even had 3 miles more than what was on The paper. But never again next time I will open my mouth and say something.

JORDYS A. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you have the most fast, easy and convenient service, the location were perfect for me. and the truck in good condition.

RAFAEL R. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied

TORRIAN M. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very professional!

JAVIER R. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they can have a place to store your car

Edward R. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no comment.

TERESA C. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to wait to be taken care of, poor guy bob was alone he was doing reservation customer service snd setting up trucks, he was curteous and extremely helpful. Mind u the temps outside was brutal. I will highly recomend my friends to go on his shift. There should be more help at hand. There should not be only one person running the shop.

DAVID C C. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is courteous, humanly considerate, exercised patient, and is rather appealing warm--in terms of customer's relationship. Bless you.

BRIAN E. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Customer service was outstanding, thorough and fast. Keep up the good work!

THOMAS E W. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was average.

ADAM L. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience. The serviceman here was descent and it looked clean

Jorge M. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice guys working there.

DAVID R. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Workers should know what parkway can be taken if a customer needs to travel a certain distance.

JASON T. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Speedier service at the checkout counter.

RENARD D M. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Hall reservation experience was great. However, It would be nice if the pricing was a little better than $1.99 for the mileage rate. Maybe one price for the entire rental would be really super. Thank you!

JESUS M. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff courteous and very helpful. Great service overall

CHRISTOPHER W J. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wait to the vehicle was one hour. Way to long. And only a few people on the line. Just very slow moving.

James K. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You should open early on Sundays

MICHAEL C B. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

If the customer returned the vehicle the same day, no matter what time, their deposit, or return change should be there the next day for pick up, or held for the customer. People do have jobs to get back to, because we took that day off to do the moving job, and you make it an inconvenience for us to get our return money. I will NEVER use Uhaul again. thanks for the inconvenience, and the waiting, you make it easy for me. (Sarcasm!)

ELMO W. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need to be a little more clear with the charges at time of booking and not wait until you bring back the truck I was not aware of a $16 charge at time of booking

RITA T. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Problems with not having designated places for people to know where to park their personal cars while they conduct business.

Joseph M. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't raise price

SARAH JANE Y. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility here is ok (I honestly don't have much to compare it to) but what made it "Above Avergae" was the customer service. I had a tricky time trying to coordinate where to leave my car and Robert was exceptionally accommodating and in good spirits, even while assisting 2 other clients. Bravo to that first! That being said, there is no parking here, so take a taxi or get a ride before you plan to pick up your vehicle.

PHILIP T S. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would nice to have a parking space so customers can park.

JAMES S. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing... Just keep doing what u guys do I give u guys 5STARS

veroncia d. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This U-Haul company is a rip off. This company is on the Bruckner and I used the truck to go 3.5 miles up the Bruckner and they charged me an extra $18 for gas. I told them I couldn't have used 3 gallons of gas and the gentleman said to me oh that's what the receipt say. they look for every thing to add on so they can rip you off.

jeffrey h. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer parking would be nice.

VERNA D. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have a dolly in truck when requested

DAVID P. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You can't improve on perfection you guys are the BEST!

ODELL M. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys were very prompt and helpful

Mary M. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This site is on a very busy road, don't arrive when they first open, the entrance may be blocked and you may have to sit and wait on the blvd as cars zoom by, not the safest place for pedestrians. Staff was vey accomodating. Overall good experience.

RAFAEL A R. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue the excellent svc.

ALEXANDER D C. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up the good work. But please get the restroom fix foryour customers.

NELSON R. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer care and truck being clean in the driver cab dirty and very dusty strong smell of smoking

PHYLLIS C. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Allow us to fill up on location.

tom c. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

ISMAEL G. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i think new paint all cars trailer again

SALVATORE V. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am getting charged multiple times I do no appreciate this

RAFAEL A R. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

CONTINUE THA EXCELLENT SERVICE YOU HAVE PROVIDED ME.

RICHARD T T. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our entire U-Haul experience was beyond dismal. Would NEVER recommend to a friend. Was told the week of our move that neither location nor time of our equipment pick-up could be confirmed. That's absurd, but fine. However, we were assured left, right and center that the equipment we had reserved would be available. On the morning of our move, we learned they did not have the 20-ft truck we'd reserved - AT ANY LOCATION IN THE REGION. What the what??? We were sent from Riverdale to the Bronx where UHaul employees told us they were able to "do a workaround" to meet the reservation specs. But the tech system was down in the Bronx, leading to a 2-hour wait while they worked on it. In that interval, we lost the team of workers who had been hired to help us with our move, as they had to go on to their next job. This cost us $250 alone. To top it all off, UHaul told us they never agreed to a "workaround" and are trying to charge us an LNR penalty - TWICE THE COST(!!) - for returning the vehicle to the original contract destination in line with their agreed "workaround". This company seems like one big scam. What a disappointment.

DANNY D. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reps at the store seemed to not know what they were doing once i came back to return the truck the wait was horrible only one person in the counter with the line out the door. If u guys want to stay in business suggest cutting all staff and replace them with people who really want to work..

MARYANA K. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am not sure if I would be recommending this location to any of my friend as it does bit present as outstanding or above average. The cargo van was not cleaned. On a positive note, the location is quite convenient and the gas station is right next door. In general, it would be helpful if the estimate usage for the fuel replacement was provided because refilling the truck is a questing game.

LUIS A F. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christo is awesome

MICHAEL A D. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Speed of service

ARIANA S. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The salesperson (last name was "Ocasio" I believe) seemed extremely overwhelmed with the 2 customers in the store at the time. I had gone in to rent a van and buy a box. When I went out to find my van, it was blocked by a hitch. There were two other vans available to move right out, but now I had to wait even longer. I also noticed that he hadn't charged me for the box, which I was going to grab after getting the van. When I went back in the actual store, he was nowhere to be found. Another customer that was waiting told me he had gone to the bathroom. Then, I asked another employer to move the hitch and he was just eating chips. Then someone even called him to ask if everything was okay in the bathroom. I just thought customer service skills were extremely poor.

JAMES C. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys are always ready for us, really nice, and effecient

MAHABUB A H. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off after hours was extremely beneficial.

ELWIN G. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Move the trailers. While I was trying to return the truck , I was sticking out into traffic waiting for a customer to back her vehicle up to the trailers. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I had a very pleasant experience. Keep up the good work.

NIKAURY B. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Definitely will go back when i need to move.

MARYAM E. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make it easier for people dropping off a truck to get into the parking lot instead of making it inaccessible.

CINDY M. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

returning the rental needs improvement, the wait is longer.

Oliver B. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

1. I was charged more than double the price I was quoted over the phone for a trailer rental. 2. Since I was moving a motorcycle I was told about the motorcycle-specific trailer and told that it included tie downs - when I arrived I was told that it did not and ended up having to purchase a set. 3. The staff seemed unknowledgeable - I made the salesperson aware that I was moving a motorcycle - he showed me two trailer to choose between. After choosing one, I tested the gate, only to find that it did not come down as a ramp. I asked about getting a ramp from the salesperson, but there was none available. He didn't seem to understand that one person cannot lift a 400 lb motorcycle up onto a trailer without a ramp. Luckily another trailer was available with a ramp (for more money) that I was able to use. 4. I gave an estimate of 70 miles for my trip and was quoted a price based on that estimate. When I returned, having put on just over 50 miles, my bill was actually higher than the the estimate. The only reason I rate this experience better than "poor" is because the equipment was in fact clean and well maintained - but the overall experience was terrible.

CALVIN G. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At any given time of the day, there were only two employees. Each of them handled sales and rentals. The management of the store should have been run better, i.e., one person to handle sales only; one person to handle rentals only; one person to handle both. This would have created three separate lines which would have created more efficiency.

IRENA T. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was very nice.

CHAUNDRAE S. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys are the best at what they do please higher more people like them

SANGHOON L. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The center entrance was narrow and they made me wait for ~10 minutes to return the trailer.

AMY M. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Inspect all vehicles thoroughly. I received a dirty truck (inside) and the passenger side view mirror was faulty. This put me in a dangerous position. Staff treated this matter as if it were no big deal. Will not be using their service again.

GERALDO T. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I know Christos for many years... There is excellent service at all times. By the way, I've been renting from this location for the past 25 years... So yes, I remember how it was back then, same great customer service except now, after the remodeling, the locating is BEAUTIFUL...! Thank you.

ZENEIDA F. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great I cant complain.

KWAN C. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a 6x12 trailer. I punch in my zip 11214, selected the new utrecht location. I selected the equipment and concluded the reservation. 24hrs before the pickup (i still thought I rented from the new utrecht location at this point) it asks me to pick it up from the bronx location. This would have been fine if I knew but I made arrangements with a company to meet me at the new utrecht location. So I had to change my reservation from 12 to 7am, I live in brooklyn, very south end of brooklyn. 1) why did it show me trailer that the new utrecht location does not have? 2) why did it not notify me during the process "sorry this equipment only in bronx"? Other than the reservation process, the whole pick up and return, questions on how to use the equipment, questions on pricing and spot on. The location was a bit small and I had to hunt for a guy to help, but overall experience was good. except for the reservation system.

Eddie N. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and courteous!

RAFAEL R. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No place to park your vehicle and I was not happy when they gave me the bill I contracted for 25 miles and did not use all of it I put in 3 gallons of gas and was still billed an additional $8 and change for less than a quarter of a gallon of gas. I understand this is a profit making business but REALLY nit picking is not conducive to good business. Six weeks ago I used this same service and was given back money and treated much better and billed fairly.

hamid n. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All ways facilitate customers.

DENISE D W. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing

CHRISTELL E. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff did a wonderful job. Very helpful.

ALVIN C. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was not welcoming and enganging. Did not clearly explain the process.

CHAUNDRAE M S. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys there is very important and helpful to have me come back to rent more items from them

Loris B. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just a bad location to get out of and into. Very close to the highway.

JULIO H. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They must do a better job at treating their cistomers

GIGI T on 2/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Details of ubox process was ever changing, an easy process in theory turned into a headache the delay with pick up caused a several hour delay in our moving schedule.