U-Haul of Huntspoint

U-Haul of Huntspoint

Share |

Address

1365 Bruckner Blvd
Bronx, NY 10459

(718) 542-8877

(Across the BP gas station by the "Draw Bridge" on Bruckner Blvd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Huntspoint

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Huntspoint

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DORIS D. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Take care of reservations first over walk in or more the one clerk at station

DANIEL V. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Signed in online or checked in did not make it any faster ...what's the purpose ...

VIJAY B. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I specifically told the manager that I didnt' need insurance since I was paying by my American Express. When I returned the vehicle at the end of the day, they ended up charging me for insurance and told me there was nothing that they could do since the manager was gone for the day.

MICHAELYN S. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The man that took care of us was great and very helpful. We will be back again as it was so easy and a great experience. We are a small business owner in the Hunts Point Area and it was a pleasure dealing with a local business!!!

BUELL T. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing . If you looked up the word "professional " in the dictionary , there would be a group selfie of this staff .

JAMES M. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was fine, but my reservation was terrible. I pre ordered my rental a week in advanced and was told I would have the rental for the date I specified, not only did I not have the date or time slot I was given something much smaller that would not even accommodate what I had to do. I talked directly to store agent and told them my exact situation and they handled me terribly.

PAUL M. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was notified by Uh all via email that I had received a parking summons while the van was in my possession. I responded back asking to see a copy of the summons, the date of issuance and the violation. I have not hear back from them.

ANGEL C. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a pleasant experience when I rent a vehicle from this location. No matter who's behind the counter, the level of proficiency, courtesy and timeliness never changes--the best. Kudos to U-Haul, I see no competition in sight!

RODOLFO M. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Please make sure you rent out equipment that isn't messed up. My passenger side mirror wouldn't stay still it was really lose. I hit a car because of that mirror. I wouldn't rent from that location again

XIAOXING Z. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Van had horrible smell and dirty every where with used water bottles thrown around in back... kinda gross...

FRANK C. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were very helpful, and respectful.

YOLANDA V. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location were all awesome, very friendly and professional.

KWADWO D. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing guys.

JUAN E. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Stop so many requirements prior to the rental

GISELLE F. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Picking up Byran was great and dropping off Robert was great too. They made it very easy and attended me very quickly. Everything went smoothly.

ROBERT M. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From sign in to check out, our experience was handled in a mindful Professional manner. We were offered a variety of supplies that we had not thought of needing to only realize that it was definitely needed so thank you for that. This experience was great. Thank you to all the members at the Hunts Point U-Haul location for such a smooth transition. R.F.

ANTHONY C. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experiences

JOSE S. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Custumer service needs more improvement.

Carmen-Renee M. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gentlemen at counters very helpful and knowledgeable. Van was dirty and rubber hanging off rear doors. All else was well.

MICHEAL T. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have improved checking in and out seems much faster now.

BRITTANY L. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would like a more professional approach. Also, at the time the reservation is made on the phone, it should be told what cards are excepted before going to the location to get the vehicle.

PATRICK T. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This isn't the 1st time I used the facility here it is very pleasant & good like the service that is given

ANA P P. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When few time i had try to make reservation by calling to rent a truck. to i get someone to answer the phone, omg it takes for ever. Other then that it's, Ok. I rented few times the trucks and vans are great for the moving job.really good fare price for rental.

GERALDO T. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast service and Super friendly Staff... Why go anywhere else... UHaul of Bruckner Blvd is my location of choice...

LUIS R. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No comment

CHRISTOPHER G. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service was horrible.They cheated me out of my usage,you are supposed to get 24hr they were calling me after only 10 saying I was supposed to have the truck back an then I rented it an extra day more an on got half a day because they threatened to charge me an inconvenience fee of 150 dollars if I didn't have it bacK so I ended up only getting half the use an instead I rented some were else. The one on webster ave in the bronx it was friendly and helpful.

GERALDO T. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christos and Staff are doing a phenomenal job. Thank you for having one so near to my house

RUBEN Q. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service Agents were rude! They did not take the time out to explain the return policy of the truck after hours. I had to leave my van parked on the side walk after hours because they blocked off the entrance! Don't go to this UHaul! Find another one instead!

Richard W. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck broke down and delayed my moving and I was still charge an exorbitant amount. I was told by the manager at the location that mechanical faults do happen and I have to bear majority of the expense. Why do I have to bear expenses for a faulty truck that I did not have proper use. It took 4 hours for the truck to be repaired by 2 different technician, the last technician that came had to change the starter on the truck. while I understand that mechanical problems do happen, I am sad that I was inconvenience and not reimbursed a substantial amount. The manager at the location was disrespectful in saying that the buck stops with him and every report will eventually come back to him and I must report all I want but it will not go anywhere further than him. I told him I will report to the corporate office and to the consumer affairs commission and to all the agencies that I can report this incident to. I am angered and feel used and disrespected

gary c. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have an express check out register for those who had made reservations. Although I made a reservation and confirmed my checked prior to arriving I still had to wait 20 minutes to get checked out.

JEANNETTE G. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our truck after it was loaded and ready to go it would not start. I tried to call the rental location and was placed on hold for over 10 min with no one coming to the phone. I did also, contact road side assistance and the representative who took the call was very apologetic and took care of my issue by sending a tow truck that arrived within 15 min. I am requesting a credit

BOUBACAR Y. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you guys did great

KIENAN J C. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be more customer friendly. Dont just send the renter to the vehicle bring the vehicle to the exit, make sure all eqiupment is already on the vehicle if any and make sure the contract is gone over with the renter so that it can be seen instead of having to come back into the office if it isnt.

MARCOS A S. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tremendous lack of organization in this location. Needs new manager.

william r. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to go. The manager Cristos is extremely helpful and knows his job well. I recommend this location to all my friends and family

RAYMON V t. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Christos jansson

PHILIP J. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went smoothly. Staff was friendly and professional form pick up to drop off.

ANTHONY C. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing I could say is that the blankets and hand truck should be included in the price because u pay for gas and by the mile even when u only doing a local trip other than that it's a well maintain uhaul place thx

IVAN R. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give out gifts to customer such as pen or key chain

Kenny A. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

definitely recommend this uhaul, they know how to hook you up.

RAHAT C. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Need overnight dropoff. very inconvenienced to have to find parking when moving. also, should not threaten customer of double charge just because someone else has reserved for next day since we cannot drop off overnight. It would be nice to have the truck originally reserved, not smaller even though a bigger truck was in the lot. another inconvenience. very poor experience... not to mention the long wait in line with just 3 customers!!!

DANIEL L. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

renovate entrance site appeal

EDUARDO b. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You've got the wrong Blanco. I'm from Queens. You sent me a receipt for an Eduardo Blanco from the bronx, NY.

LISA V M. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

HENRY D M. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

GOOD SERVICE

melvin g. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was a fast and courteous experience

MICHAEL A R. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing an excellent job. .

BLANCA C. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great

ROBERTO J c. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Move to a different location away from the highway and bigger space where customers can park there cars.

JERRY N. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great convenient place for local moves,thanks

Miguel R. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again, the Hunt's Point U-Haul crew was quick and efficient. Highly recommended to my friends and family.

TERRELL L J. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing , ty so much

Alfredo V. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was the quickest check-in and check-out I've ever experienced. Excellent customer service. I don't think it can get any better. Thanks To the online reservation with check in feature.

KEITH B M. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bruce check me in and out. He has excellent customer service. He should be considered a valued employee at U-Haul.

CHRISTOPHER M. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Change nothing

Daniel J E. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Engine in truck was horrible Customer service is great.

RAFAEL D. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Problems from the very minute I reserved to the minute I was forced to return before being finished. Poor service!

GIGI T on 2/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Details of ubox process was ever changing, an easy process in theory turned into a headache the delay with pick up caused a several hour delay in our moving schedule.