U-Haul of Huntspoint

U-Haul of Huntspoint

Share |

Address

1365 Bruckner Blvd
Bronx, NY 10459

(718) 542-8877

(Across the BP gas station by the "Draw Bridge" on Bruckner Blvd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Huntspoint

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Huntspoint

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

HENRY D M. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

GOOD SERVICE

melvin g. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was a fast and courteous experience

MICHAEL A R. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing an excellent job. .

BLANCA C. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great

ROBERTO J c. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Move to a different location away from the highway and bigger space where customers can park there cars.

JERRY N. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great convenient place for local moves,thanks

Miguel R. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again, the Hunt's Point U-Haul crew was quick and efficient. Highly recommended to my friends and family.

TERRELL L J. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing , ty so much

Alfredo V. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was the quickest check-in and check-out I've ever experienced. Excellent customer service. I don't think it can get any better. Thanks To the online reservation with check in feature.

KEITH B M. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bruce check me in and out. He has excellent customer service. He should be considered a valued employee at U-Haul.

CHRISTOPHER M. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Change nothing

Daniel J E. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Engine in truck was horrible Customer service is great.

RAFAEL D. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Problems from the very minute I reserved to the minute I was forced to return before being finished. Poor service!

NELSON R. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very helpful.

Juan P. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service quick and easy!!!

KEITH B M. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 2nd time in the month of Jan 2015. I plan on using them again this month.

KEITH J. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I found my recent experience with this Uhaul location to be extremely pleasant. My equipment was ready upon my arrival, the fees/rate and other rental details were explained to me thoroughly, and upon returning the equipment I found the representative to be courteous and professional.

Keith M. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful & efficient.

RON Y. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great! Guy at desk in the morning was amazing!!

CHARLES K. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Buy more land for the location. The poor guy was working alone, with a long line of customers, and hardly any place to park trucks! He was fine, but under such stress, not that he showed it. I was amazed at his grace under pressure. The customers were pretty patient too.

Edward R. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the trucks are mechanically maintained. The engine light turned on when I was returning the truck back to the location.

Curtis S. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Put a drop box for keys to be return after the location is closed. As a result of this location not having a drop box I had to pay extra.

omar a. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

More employees was waiting online for an hour and 30min even after I had made an online reservation With express check out for 10am I arrived at 930 did not leave till 1145 only one employee

EMMANUELLA M. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I got to the place, another uhaul truck was blocking the entrance, making it impossible for me to park inside the lot. I called customer service and they said to leave the truck in front of the lot, so I did. When I called in the morning, I explained what happened and they man I spoke to was understanding of the situation.

LOUIS R. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The employee who assisted me on the initial rental process was very unprofessional and provided little information. Just because of him I will never go to this location.

WINSTON L. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great condition van!

RAYMOND G. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing was perfect

ASHLEY TYRONE H. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with my U-haul rental. The staff was clear and nice when explaining the stipulations. The truck was clean and filled with gas. I was in and out in 10 minutes. I have already recommended this U-haul location to a neighbor. Thanks for everything!

JOSE S. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service provided by the technicians was excellent, however the van I rented had a very bad odor inside, as if something died inside this van.

ARACELIS C. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Deodorize van/trucks... Smelled really bad. Maybe offer customer option of a flat rate for rental.

HECTOR M. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do not change a thing staff friendly and to the point crystal clear on all charges upon return the explain the process of billing excellent

Nelson T. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Small parking space

JOSE G. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trucks are beat up and ugly... also charges to much money per mile $1.79. I just rented a truck from penske two weeks ago n the trucks r beautiful n they charge 69 cent a mile..

Lalita R. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employees were very nice n polite also recommend that you always check the truck before leaving parking lot....

VICTORIA B. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I made this reservation over the phone via the call center. When the reservation was made, I was promised that an overnight drop-off was possible. This is important as one cannot park commercial vehicles on the street overnight in NYC where I rented the vehicle, and paid parking with 11' clearance is not easily available. When I got to the store, however, I was informed that overnight drop off was no longer possible and at that point it was too late, to make alternate plans. I ended up having to pay and additional $40 for overnight parking. While I completely understand why the store had to change it's policy, I was VERY frustrated with the lapse in communication at the call center that led to me being promised something that was not possible.

MICHAEL S. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Representative was very helpful, the location was very small to engage the hitch.need more space in the parking area but overall the experience was great.

NICHOLLE N W. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have more larger trucks available! Great staff!!

NANCY R. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better gas gauges. I took a truck for 8 miles 4 going 4 coming back the guy who was checking me out said oh you have to pay ten dollars extra for gas I said but the gauge did not move. Well shame on me I should of also complained that the truck did not match anything on the papers I was given. . It even had 3 miles more than what was on The paper. But never again next time I will open my mouth and say something.

JORDYS A. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you have the most fast, easy and convenient service, the location were perfect for me. and the truck in good condition.

RAFAEL R. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied

TORRIAN M. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very professional!

JAVIER R. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they can have a place to store your car

Edward R. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no comment.

TERESA C. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to wait to be taken care of, poor guy bob was alone he was doing reservation customer service snd setting up trucks, he was curteous and extremely helpful. Mind u the temps outside was brutal. I will highly recomend my friends to go on his shift. There should be more help at hand. There should not be only one person running the shop.

DAVID C C. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is courteous, humanly considerate, exercised patient, and is rather appealing warm--in terms of customer's relationship. Bless you.

BRIAN E. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! Customer service was outstanding, thorough and fast. Keep up the good work!

THOMAS E W. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was average.

ADAM L. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience. The serviceman here was descent and it looked clean

Jorge M. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice guys working there.

DAVID R. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Workers should know what parkway can be taken if a customer needs to travel a certain distance.

JASON T. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Speedier service at the checkout counter.

RENARD D M. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Hall reservation experience was great. However, It would be nice if the pricing was a little better than $1.99 for the mileage rate. Maybe one price for the entire rental would be really super. Thank you!

JESUS M. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff courteous and very helpful. Great service overall

CHRISTOPHER W J. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wait to the vehicle was one hour. Way to long. And only a few people on the line. Just very slow moving.

James K. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You should open early on Sundays

MICHAEL C B. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

If the customer returned the vehicle the same day, no matter what time, their deposit, or return change should be there the next day for pick up, or held for the customer. People do have jobs to get back to, because we took that day off to do the moving job, and you make it an inconvenience for us to get our return money. I will NEVER use Uhaul again. thanks for the inconvenience, and the waiting, you make it easy for me. (Sarcasm!)

ELMO W. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need to be a little more clear with the charges at time of booking and not wait until you bring back the truck I was not aware of a $16 charge at time of booking

RITA T. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Problems with not having designated places for people to know where to park their personal cars while they conduct business.

Joseph M. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't raise price

SARAH JANE Y. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility here is ok (I honestly don't have much to compare it to) but what made it "Above Avergae" was the customer service. I had a tricky time trying to coordinate where to leave my car and Robert was exceptionally accommodating and in good spirits, even while assisting 2 other clients. Bravo to that first! That being said, there is no parking here, so take a taxi or get a ride before you plan to pick up your vehicle.

PHILIP T S. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would nice to have a parking space so customers can park.

GIGI T on 2/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Details of ubox process was ever changing, an easy process in theory turned into a headache the delay with pick up caused a several hour delay in our moving schedule.