U-Haul of Huntspoint

U-Haul of Huntspoint

Share |

Address

1365 Bruckner Blvd
Bronx, NY 10459

(718) 542-8877

(Across the BP gas station by the "Draw Bridge" on Bruckner Blvd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Huntspoint

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Huntspoint

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

WILLIAM K. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My reservation was not available at said time and I had to wait 30 minutes. Vehicle had bad odor and was not clean.

MARIO A M. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, and was out in no time. exelent work.

CARLOS T. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The uhaul company were I rented my truck at they were really good people and they take care of you fast I recommend you guy's to were I got my truck from thanks again....

ANGELLA M W. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I waited for about 15 mins to be seen by the clerk, who was missing and I was standing in the office all by myself, the engineer is of no help either and the guy who eventually turned up to help us, disregarded the fact that I was waiting for a long time with no one in the store; he lacked any ounce of customer service, he's very dry and not welcoming.

PETER N. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was good but some of the employees are not considerate.

MICHAEL C. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was extremely helpful and professional

NAIMA B. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/a

SYLVIA G. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the customer service was great no need for improvement.

EDWARD C. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

fix the trucks, i lost a chunk of my thumb trying to lock the back door... considering filing a claim. your rep didn't even want to help me as i was bleeding all over the place...

DAVID M. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always recommend this location to family and friends.

GERALDO T. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr Christos at his best.. Excelent Team...!

ANGEL C. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean the trucks a bit better. Besides that, we always rent from this location and the service is always seamless and excellent. Thank you!

JOHN G D. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager is not pleasant Mr Christos Jansson he is grumpy he does not in no way try to please the customer. when I rent again which would be in a few weeks I will not go back to that location because of him when I returned the van I did not not want to deal with him I personaly asked the assistant manager to take care of me and I told him why. It would be good if you could replace Mr Jansson with someone who represents your company better.

marian r. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Highly satisfied

HENRY F. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe more staff

CASANDA W. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This place was a nightmare. First they lied and said they called me because I did not pick my truck up on time. (my fault) Then they told me the number was wrong, that was why I didn't have a message or evidence that they tried to call. Then they dialed the number in front of me and first it did not work because they did not know how to dial a long distance number. Finally they dial the number as printed and my phone rang. I picked up the truck and no one told me the back door was open. I discovered that after I parked the truck, lefted and then returned to the truck after some time. I was luckly that no one stole the hand truck. After moving my stuff the truck would not start. So that meant that I was going to be late for my return. I called to let them know that I was going to be late. To shorten the rest of the story it turns out that they had had the truck serviced, but it wasn't fix. So the truck continued to not perform correctly, while I had the truck.

Enrique D. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Like every other uhaul I expect a whole 360 inspection of the vehicle showing me the previous damages and any other problems. The inside was clean but the outside hadn't been washed. I know it's a commercial vehicle but still.

KENDRA V. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff person was helpful and polite however the ease to access storage space and front desk in not easily accessible. Again, the storage unit does not appear to be actual size. There is no elevators to get to the upper level storage units. The equipment (ladder) to access the upper storage rooms is not safe because everyone is not comfortable with using ladders.

marlon c. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing really. Everyone was helpful and respectful.

SHINEQUA W. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Already wrote yelp review

ANGEL G. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when I was given the vehicle, i was shown the amount of gas it had at the register. This I misread and interpreted as 3/4 which was the actual fuel the truck had. At my return (less than 10 miles usage) I stopped by a gas station and completed to 3/4 again because it slightly went down. At the return station then I was told that the fuel was down by half a quater because the system said 7/8. I explained the person that the gas was exactly where I took it and explained to him that in less than 10 miles there is no way that the truck would consume close to a quater tank unless I dont turn off the engine which does not make any sense to do. He didnt care and just went for what was in the system. I went back and refill it because the charge was an additional 30 for the "missing" gas. At my return again, the truck went over the 10 miles I reserved, from 8 something to 10.1 (because the location is poorly located and there is a very long run to go around the block; even though the gas station is almost right before the shop) and they charged me one extra mile just because of the .1. I understand I missread the amount of gas it had but this could be avoided by double checking at my presence before turning the keys to me; I was just told the truck is in the back. There was absolutely no flexibility for a mistake that was done on both parts and the worst was that I felt like a lier because of the attitude of the person receiving the truck

DORIS D. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Take care of reservations first over walk in or more the one clerk at station

DANIEL V. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Signed in online or checked in did not make it any faster ...what's the purpose ...

VIJAY B. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I specifically told the manager that I didnt' need insurance since I was paying by my American Express. When I returned the vehicle at the end of the day, they ended up charging me for insurance and told me there was nothing that they could do since the manager was gone for the day.

MICHAELYN S. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The man that took care of us was great and very helpful. We will be back again as it was so easy and a great experience. We are a small business owner in the Hunts Point Area and it was a pleasure dealing with a local business!!!

BUELL T. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing . If you looked up the word "professional " in the dictionary , there would be a group selfie of this staff .

JAMES M. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was fine, but my reservation was terrible. I pre ordered my rental a week in advanced and was told I would have the rental for the date I specified, not only did I not have the date or time slot I was given something much smaller that would not even accommodate what I had to do. I talked directly to store agent and told them my exact situation and they handled me terribly.

PAUL M. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was notified by Uh all via email that I had received a parking summons while the van was in my possession. I responded back asking to see a copy of the summons, the date of issuance and the violation. I have not hear back from them.

ANGEL C. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a pleasant experience when I rent a vehicle from this location. No matter who's behind the counter, the level of proficiency, courtesy and timeliness never changes--the best. Kudos to U-Haul, I see no competition in sight!

RODOLFO M. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Please make sure you rent out equipment that isn't messed up. My passenger side mirror wouldn't stay still it was really lose. I hit a car because of that mirror. I wouldn't rent from that location again

XIAOXING Z. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Van had horrible smell and dirty every where with used water bottles thrown around in back... kinda gross...

FRANK C. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were very helpful, and respectful.

YOLANDA V. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location were all awesome, very friendly and professional.

KWADWO D. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing guys.

JUAN E. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Stop so many requirements prior to the rental

GISELLE F. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Picking up Byran was great and dropping off Robert was great too. They made it very easy and attended me very quickly. Everything went smoothly.

ROBERT M. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From sign in to check out, our experience was handled in a mindful Professional manner. We were offered a variety of supplies that we had not thought of needing to only realize that it was definitely needed so thank you for that. This experience was great. Thank you to all the members at the Hunts Point U-Haul location for such a smooth transition. R.F.

ANTHONY C. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experiences

JOSE S. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Custumer service needs more improvement.

Carmen-Renee M. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gentlemen at counters very helpful and knowledgeable. Van was dirty and rubber hanging off rear doors. All else was well.

MICHEAL T. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have improved checking in and out seems much faster now.

BRITTANY L. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would like a more professional approach. Also, at the time the reservation is made on the phone, it should be told what cards are excepted before going to the location to get the vehicle.

PATRICK T. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This isn't the 1st time I used the facility here it is very pleasant & good like the service that is given

ANA P P. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When few time i had try to make reservation by calling to rent a truck. to i get someone to answer the phone, omg it takes for ever. Other then that it's, Ok. I rented few times the trucks and vans are great for the moving job.really good fare price for rental.

GERALDO T. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast service and Super friendly Staff... Why go anywhere else... UHaul of Bruckner Blvd is my location of choice...

LUIS R. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No comment

CHRISTOPHER G. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service was horrible.They cheated me out of my usage,you are supposed to get 24hr they were calling me after only 10 saying I was supposed to have the truck back an then I rented it an extra day more an on got half a day because they threatened to charge me an inconvenience fee of 150 dollars if I didn't have it bacK so I ended up only getting half the use an instead I rented some were else. The one on webster ave in the bronx it was friendly and helpful.

GERALDO T. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christos and Staff are doing a phenomenal job. Thank you for having one so near to my house

RUBEN Q. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service Agents were rude! They did not take the time out to explain the return policy of the truck after hours. I had to leave my van parked on the side walk after hours because they blocked off the entrance! Don't go to this UHaul! Find another one instead!

Richard W. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck broke down and delayed my moving and I was still charge an exorbitant amount. I was told by the manager at the location that mechanical faults do happen and I have to bear majority of the expense. Why do I have to bear expenses for a faulty truck that I did not have proper use. It took 4 hours for the truck to be repaired by 2 different technician, the last technician that came had to change the starter on the truck. while I understand that mechanical problems do happen, I am sad that I was inconvenience and not reimbursed a substantial amount. The manager at the location was disrespectful in saying that the buck stops with him and every report will eventually come back to him and I must report all I want but it will not go anywhere further than him. I told him I will report to the corporate office and to the consumer affairs commission and to all the agencies that I can report this incident to. I am angered and feel used and disrespected

gary c. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have an express check out register for those who had made reservations. Although I made a reservation and confirmed my checked prior to arriving I still had to wait 20 minutes to get checked out.

JEANNETTE G. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our truck after it was loaded and ready to go it would not start. I tried to call the rental location and was placed on hold for over 10 min with no one coming to the phone. I did also, contact road side assistance and the representative who took the call was very apologetic and took care of my issue by sending a tow truck that arrived within 15 min. I am requesting a credit

BOUBACAR Y. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you guys did great

KIENAN J C. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be more customer friendly. Dont just send the renter to the vehicle bring the vehicle to the exit, make sure all eqiupment is already on the vehicle if any and make sure the contract is gone over with the renter so that it can be seen instead of having to come back into the office if it isnt.

MARCOS A S. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tremendous lack of organization in this location. Needs new manager.

william r. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to go. The manager Cristos is extremely helpful and knows his job well. I recommend this location to all my friends and family

RAYMON V t. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Christos jansson

PHILIP J. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went smoothly. Staff was friendly and professional form pick up to drop off.

ANTHONY C. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing I could say is that the blankets and hand truck should be included in the price because u pay for gas and by the mile even when u only doing a local trip other than that it's a well maintain uhaul place thx

IVAN R. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give out gifts to customer such as pen or key chain

GIGI T on 2/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Details of ubox process was ever changing, an easy process in theory turned into a headache the delay with pick up caused a several hour delay in our moving schedule.