U-Haul of Huntspoint

U-Haul of Huntspoint

Share |

Address

1365 Bruckner Blvd
Bronx, NY 10459

(718) 542-8877

(Across the BP gas station by the "Draw Bridge" on Bruckner Blvd)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Huntspoint

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Huntspoint

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Carmen-Renee M. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Gentlemen at counters very helpful and knowledgeable. Van was dirty and rubber hanging off rear doors. All else was well.

MICHEAL T. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have improved checking in and out seems much faster now.

BRITTANY L. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would like a more professional approach. Also, at the time the reservation is made on the phone, it should be told what cards are excepted before going to the location to get the vehicle.

PATRICK T. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This isn't the 1st time I used the facility here it is very pleasant & good like the service that is given

ANA P P. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When few time i had try to make reservation by calling to rent a truck. to i get someone to answer the phone, omg it takes for ever. Other then that it's, Ok. I rented few times the trucks and vans are great for the moving job.really good fare price for rental.

GERALDO T. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast service and Super friendly Staff... Why go anywhere else... UHaul of Bruckner Blvd is my location of choice...

LUIS R. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No comment

CHRISTOPHER G. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service was horrible.They cheated me out of my usage,you are supposed to get 24hr they were calling me after only 10 saying I was supposed to have the truck back an then I rented it an extra day more an on got half a day because they threatened to charge me an inconvenience fee of 150 dollars if I didn't have it bacK so I ended up only getting half the use an instead I rented some were else. The one on webster ave in the bronx it was friendly and helpful.

GERALDO T. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christos and Staff are doing a phenomenal job. Thank you for having one so near to my house

RUBEN Q. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service Agents were rude! They did not take the time out to explain the return policy of the truck after hours. I had to leave my van parked on the side walk after hours because they blocked off the entrance! Don't go to this UHaul! Find another one instead!

Richard W. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck broke down and delayed my moving and I was still charge an exorbitant amount. I was told by the manager at the location that mechanical faults do happen and I have to bear majority of the expense. Why do I have to bear expenses for a faulty truck that I did not have proper use. It took 4 hours for the truck to be repaired by 2 different technician, the last technician that came had to change the starter on the truck. while I understand that mechanical problems do happen, I am sad that I was inconvenience and not reimbursed a substantial amount. The manager at the location was disrespectful in saying that the buck stops with him and every report will eventually come back to him and I must report all I want but it will not go anywhere further than him. I told him I will report to the corporate office and to the consumer affairs commission and to all the agencies that I can report this incident to. I am angered and feel used and disrespected

gary c. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have an express check out register for those who had made reservations. Although I made a reservation and confirmed my checked prior to arriving I still had to wait 20 minutes to get checked out.

JEANNETTE G. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our truck after it was loaded and ready to go it would not start. I tried to call the rental location and was placed on hold for over 10 min with no one coming to the phone. I did also, contact road side assistance and the representative who took the call was very apologetic and took care of my issue by sending a tow truck that arrived within 15 min. I am requesting a credit

BOUBACAR Y. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you guys did great

KIENAN J C. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be more customer friendly. Dont just send the renter to the vehicle bring the vehicle to the exit, make sure all eqiupment is already on the vehicle if any and make sure the contract is gone over with the renter so that it can be seen instead of having to come back into the office if it isnt.

MARCOS A S. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Tremendous lack of organization in this location. Needs new manager.

william r. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to go. The manager Cristos is extremely helpful and knows his job well. I recommend this location to all my friends and family

RAYMON V t. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Christos jansson

PHILIP J. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went smoothly. Staff was friendly and professional form pick up to drop off.

ANTHONY C. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing I could say is that the blankets and hand truck should be included in the price because u pay for gas and by the mile even when u only doing a local trip other than that it's a well maintain uhaul place thx

IVAN R. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give out gifts to customer such as pen or key chain

Kenny A. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

definitely recommend this uhaul, they know how to hook you up.

RAHAT C. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Need overnight dropoff. very inconvenienced to have to find parking when moving. also, should not threaten customer of double charge just because someone else has reserved for next day since we cannot drop off overnight. It would be nice to have the truck originally reserved, not smaller even though a bigger truck was in the lot. another inconvenience. very poor experience... not to mention the long wait in line with just 3 customers!!!

DANIEL L. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

renovate entrance site appeal

EDUARDO b. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You've got the wrong Blanco. I'm from Queens. You sent me a receipt for an Eduardo Blanco from the bronx, NY.

LISA V M. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

HENRY D M. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

GOOD SERVICE

melvin g. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was a fast and courteous experience

MICHAEL A R. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing an excellent job. .

BLANCA C. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great

ROBERTO J c. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Move to a different location away from the highway and bigger space where customers can park there cars.

JERRY N. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great convenient place for local moves,thanks

Miguel R. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again, the Hunt's Point U-Haul crew was quick and efficient. Highly recommended to my friends and family.

TERRELL L J. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing , ty so much

Alfredo V. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was the quickest check-in and check-out I've ever experienced. Excellent customer service. I don't think it can get any better. Thanks To the online reservation with check in feature.

KEITH B M. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bruce check me in and out. He has excellent customer service. He should be considered a valued employee at U-Haul.

CHRISTOPHER M. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Change nothing

Daniel J E. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Engine in truck was horrible Customer service is great.

RAFAEL D. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Problems from the very minute I reserved to the minute I was forced to return before being finished. Poor service!

NELSON R. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very helpful.

Juan P. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service quick and easy!!!

KEITH B M. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 2nd time in the month of Jan 2015. I plan on using them again this month.

KEITH J. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I found my recent experience with this Uhaul location to be extremely pleasant. My equipment was ready upon my arrival, the fees/rate and other rental details were explained to me thoroughly, and upon returning the equipment I found the representative to be courteous and professional.

Keith M. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful & efficient.

RON Y. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great! Guy at desk in the morning was amazing!!

CHARLES K. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Buy more land for the location. The poor guy was working alone, with a long line of customers, and hardly any place to park trucks! He was fine, but under such stress, not that he showed it. I was amazed at his grace under pressure. The customers were pretty patient too.

Edward R. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the trucks are mechanically maintained. The engine light turned on when I was returning the truck back to the location.

Curtis S. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Put a drop box for keys to be return after the location is closed. As a result of this location not having a drop box I had to pay extra.

omar a. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

More employees was waiting online for an hour and 30min even after I had made an online reservation With express check out for 10am I arrived at 930 did not leave till 1145 only one employee

EMMANUELLA M. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When I got to the place, another uhaul truck was blocking the entrance, making it impossible for me to park inside the lot. I called customer service and they said to leave the truck in front of the lot, so I did. When I called in the morning, I explained what happened and they man I spoke to was understanding of the situation.

LOUIS R. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The employee who assisted me on the initial rental process was very unprofessional and provided little information. Just because of him I will never go to this location.

GIGI T on 2/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Details of ubox process was ever changing, an easy process in theory turned into a headache the delay with pick up caused a several hour delay in our moving schedule.