U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Share |

Address

11351 Pyrites Wy
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

(916) 638-1700

(E Of Sunrise)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

TIM H. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this store are exceptional and I believe that this is a result of the excellent management of Brent Fayne. I have had the same positive experience several times in the past at this same store so it is not a fluke.

Amanda l. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The workers were personable and fixed the mistake the person at my pick up location made. Fast and efficient.

William R. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trip from Riverside on 210 to I-5 North, then to 99 North was without incident; towing was 55-60mph all the way back to Orangevale. Even on Grapevine and rough sections of 99, equipment towed comfortably. Got home near dark, off-loaded easily, moved several other M/Cs from my garage with help of my sons. Cleaned out trailer and returned at Rancho Cordova U-Haul with ease the next morning. Overall: a very positive experience. Thank you.

Ed A. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. 1 tiny area of room for improvement: the clock in the truck should at least be close to the current time, not several hours off. :-)

CHRISTINE L. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All personal we dealt with were extremely nice and professional. The best experience we have ever had with u haul.

FINN B. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inspect tires for potential issues. After attaching trailer to my vehicle we had to swap for a different trailer when I noticed a nail imbedded in the tire.

ROBERT J. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Told attendant about light issue with trailer

BRYAN B. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The transmission is tore up. It was shifting like a mule kick.

STUART K. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul makes reserving, renting, and returning equipment fast and easy. One stop inside, one stop outside, and away we go :)

BRETT G. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY helpful and easy process. Thanks - we will be back!

Brad S. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Theresa was a great problem solver in the Stockton office and trip was (pleansantly uneventful)

Barbara Cordero H. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location provided excellent service. I particularly liked that they participate in the "leave a box/take a box" program

NANCY R. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was under the impression that I had gotten 50 extra miles (stated on the phone) if I took it to Carson City, but it surprised me that I was charged an extra $5 for miles when I had not really added many miles for pick up and delivery. The pick up was also in Rancho Cordova and the delivery was on the direct route to Carson City. But the truck was in very good condition and we had no problems.

Hendrika R. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous, efficient, professional, economical

Rick K. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amanda and Wes were outstanding. They were very courteous, knowledgeable, and fast. Checking out and checking back in was very easy and quick.

DONALD T. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I showed up early to drop off my trailer and turned it around to a customer wanting the 6X12. Timing is everything and the clerk made it happen seamlessly!

Jessica P. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent. Everything was explained very well.

Dave B. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great pricing, solid equipment, nice people with very efficient work-flow, 100% satisfied.

KELLY S. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We needed two extensions to our time because we were overzealous about how long our trip would take and they were chill about all of it. Everyone was polite, professional and understanding.

angel k. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing..customer service was great, easy process, the truck and equipment were in good condition. I couldn't believe how fast it went. thank you for giving the option to drop off at closer locations, that definitely made this moving process easier for us!

TERRY S. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The inside of the entire truck was wet. I had to use my own towels to dry the walls. The floor was wet and dirty which in turn, made my furniture wet and dirty. For all of the inconvenience, I was charged a lot more than other people who rented from UHAUL before. Next time I will consider using Budget.

RUSSELL T. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team. Always a pleasure to do business at this location

CAROL K. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was some mess inside the box

JAMES M. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very nice and although they were very busy I was in and out in no time. Dropping off was just as easy.

JANE S. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was awesome, friendly, knowledgable, and helpful! The equipment was terrific!!! I would rent again from this location in a heartbeat!!! Thank you!!!!

TOMMY V. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Roof leaked

CHRIS W. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy dropp off. Thanks for your help.

KEN S. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brent, Amanda, and the rest of the group at this location are nothing short of Amazing !! Always helpful, very knowledgeable.

Jean H. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very friendly and helpful at this location.

Dale E. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U-Haul location is my favorite. The employees are friendly, knowledgeable, and get your rental going quickly without mistakes.

jorge w. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service!!! From the manager to the cashier....and all the employees in between. Thanks everyone. It was a pleasure renting the trailer from your facility.

JEFF K. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything perfect..thank you

craig M. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional, made for an excellent experience

JENNIFER V. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two guys working there were very friendly and helpful.

Laurie H. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had several issues with this rental overall and have already made my complaints to the regional manager.

DOUGLAS M. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process was really simple and everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. I'd be very happy to come here again.

MIKE R. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional staff, there to help with all my moving needs

BRENT H. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't rent out trucks that have problems starting, trasmission shifts so hard its like hitting something, and features don't work. Will go with another truck rental that tests and maintains equipment properly.

DAN M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make the one that assisted me in charge of all customer service. As a Businss person myself I really appreciate someone who's focus is to give me fast, friendly, painless, suburb service and excels at it!

CHRIS W. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rejected truck rental. Might not have if you gave 10-20 free miles before mileage charges accrued.

VINCE D. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at this time. Thank you!

laura b. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people I worked with were the best ever!

Mark L. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really friendly staff and extremely quick & efficient. Great experience!

JOHN B. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brent provided me with excellent service

STEVEN B. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bret (gentleman in the yard who delivered and accepted my U-haul truck) was extremely helpful and friendly, a real asset to your company!

PATRICK B. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Had the truck and equipment ready on time for pickup. Even called on Thanksgiving to verify the rental and offer a better deal on days/mileage. Called the day before dropoff to verify when I was dropping off the truck and to remind me of the new location for dropoff.

Mike J. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy and quick pick up and return process

khris w. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. The guys were friendly and knowledgeable.

Dan K. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very curteous and helpful staff.

JERYL P. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

Abdul D. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

West (UHaul agent at the counter) is by far one of the best customer service experiences I have had in a long time. He was courteous, knowledgeable, engaging, thorough, and efficient.

Michael B. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

cashier was nice and helpful, gentlman at uhaul return area was rude and sarcastic for no reason

delano k. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments. Everything went as well as expected.

DAN M. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service personnel

Chris C. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean; however, it smelled of Marijuana. Apparently, its a common thing for people to rent Uhaul trucks to transport Marijuana. Uhaul can hopefully find a way to clear out the smell better. We were worried all of our stuff would end up smelling but thankfully it didn't, after we aired out the truck.

COREY R. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They where super nice and very fast. Thank you.

DAVID G. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly, helpful, and personable.

STEVEN C. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and equipment

STEVEN C. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and equipment

WILLIAM C. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from the beginning to end of process. Thanks!

WES G. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. 5Star

MARK F. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service!!

JOSE G. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Westley for your help and professionalism!

Paul M. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

truck lights no working, took the time to find the blown fuses, thank me and very professional. Best uhaul experience I have every had.

JAMES R. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much!

christopher j. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff provided me with exceptional, prompt service. This store really has their stuff together!

paul b. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The windshields could be cleaner.

DANIEL S. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick pick up and even quicker drop off. Absolutely great rental experience.

Randy F. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service once again!!!

JEREMY G. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is the third time I have used this location and I am happy to have a UHAUL FRIEND close by!! Faith Parks

Len F. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Bad: The truck rattled and shook... heck, I thought the dashboard was going to fall off... The Good: The staff in this location were wonderful!

Oscar J W. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just keep doing what you are doing.

Robert N. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a problem with the trailer ramp being bent and making it hard to latch and unlatch. I didn't mention it until I turned it in so they had no chance of correcting it while I had it. I am sure this location would have done something about it though. I have used this location for years and have always been treated well here.

WITT M. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was great and quick. Check out was also great.

RITA K. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged for 'extra miles' even though I took the shortest route, returned the truck with more gas than when rented and was one day early. I think there was an error on the miles allotted but they wouldn't check it out to verify.

Lawrence A. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No one ahead of me when I drove in so I drove right up to the line by the desk. While I was gathering my things to get out the U-haul rep started checking me in. He asked me to put the turn signals on while he checked in the front and rear. Said everything was good. I didn't owe anything so he said that was it, my receipt would be emailed to me. Whole check-in took less than 10 minutes.

Harold G. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice people there.

Pamela F. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I feel nothing there is nothing. Very good customer service.

SIERRA B. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a mistake on the drop off location, our paperwork said to drop here but the computer wanted to charge a wrong drop off location of $75, however the staff was very friendly and took care of it no problem.

AARON O. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic experience, employees were helpful and friendly and overall awesome! Wesley is the man!

Reggie B. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellant service and attendant was great , will always use you as my moving company

MATT A. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The guy I returned my trailer to Monday morning at 10am was an absolute jerk. He was co pretext rude to me and to another guy who had parked his car in front of a few trucks. Instead of "Sir, can u park in the spaces over there," he was an absolute smart ass and totally rude and angry. This guy makes your business look really bad.

Thomas W. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The passenger side mirror could not be adjusted. This makes driving dangerous. Otherwise the truck was good.

Jeff F. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer rest rooms would be nice.

LYLE L. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

MARK E. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had a bad issue with being charged a 2nd time for the car transporter and insurance for some unknown reason. And it took over two weeks before the erroneous charges were finally reversed. I also received no follow-up call that was promised and had to call back myself. I am not sure why this erroneous charged occurred and am definitely not sure why it took over 2 weeks to get it fixed.

Michael K. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was easy and hassle free. Nice facility. Cordial employees. Easy experience.

marshall m. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and orderly! The van was brand new, hard for it to be dirty.

SKIP D. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was polite, prompt and helpful. They helped hook up my auto-transporter and changed the reservations twice for me. Very good service.

DARRELL A. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Appreciate the late night drop off so I could return that evening and not have to come back in the morning.

TINA W. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at this location are awesome....always friendly, helpful, polite.

DENNIS B. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent they really helped get the trailer on and on our way. Very friendly people. Thanks

Phil B. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast service for pick up and drop off. Truck was clean and ready to go. Friendly staff throughout. Thanks!

Joe P. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need the ability to accurately track the shipment of the box

ALEXIS B. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I never made it there. The U-haul had to be towed to my house and then towed away.

JAN R. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at both stores! :-)

Jerry H. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice facility and helpful staff. Would have been nice if staff had checked the tightness of my hitch ball, because when I returned the trailer I found it was actually loose on my hitch! I admit I did not think of checking it before towing. I'm glad the ball didn't didn't fall off during our move. Everything else was great! Thank you.

JUSTIN H. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and staff

INGER K. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service and pleasant to do business with.

Ronald S. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great crew

TOM W. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I got charged $40 for equipment charge and I did not have any equiptment. Please check it out

LAURA K. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This experience could not have been easier.

DAVID H. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer had a light problem that had to be repaired after it was already loaded. The repair only cured 50% of the problem but was enough to complete the trip. Each unit should have a complete inspection performed before it is rented to a customer which includes all lights and bulbs.

Richard M. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure the trailer has more clearance between other parked trailers and vans. I had a very tight squeeze pulling out.

HOWARD B on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

VINCENT O on 5/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff, especially Brent, made everything go as smoothly as possible. They went over and beyond my expectations even as busy as they were.

PAULA L on 10/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful

KAREN P on 8/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were so friendly. The return process was fantastic -- like returning a rental car. A real pleasure doing business with them.

SERGIO A on 8/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast response, and very friendly staff. Very nice to see, after a bad experience with another location. Keep it up.

ROBERT P on 5/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank Shana and chase for the wonderful help

MOHAMMED M on 1/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good friendly service.

BREANN M on 9/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience with the representatives of this store. They were very friendly and helpful during my moving process.

CORI R on 8/4/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Transaction completed by phone, then two days later overcharged $60. Brent won`t return my calls.