U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Share |

Address

11351 Pyrites Wy
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

(916) 638-1700

(E Of Sunrise)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

CHRISTINA P. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service everyone was so polite and kind. Van was new and very nice. Did not expect a hauling van to be so comfortable. Very fast check out and easy checkin. Good job!

JOHN M. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is excellent, and equipment is top grade.

Duane K. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was very good - I have no suggestions for improvement.

Charles C. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

DROP OFF ONLY WAS FINE

DAVID Y. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Efficient Friendly Good late Saturday hours

SHIRLEY R. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These people are the very best! Moving is such a horrible chore and they made my experience so much easier. Job well done!

James S. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Check In and Check Out staff were very helpful and professional.

Eric R. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly and helpful. You've got a great crew at this location!!! Our experience was extremely good

David W. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to change. Wonderful service from pickup to drop off.

DAVID L I. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our vehicle was a new van and the 'New' smell gave my wife a headache. We had to drive with the windows down, in the rain, in order to be able to contend with the almost pungent odor. The van had only 1300 miles on it so I understand but too bad it can't be stored with the doors and/or windows open in order to normalize the odor. Thanks.

David C. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've been a customer of this particular location for a number of years and will continue to go back.

CLINTON H. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! They called us to offer a 1 day early pick up at no extra charge. That was really helpful. Very efficient and friendly staff.

Linda B. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous, quick and efficient. Thank you!

ANDERIA M. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was ripped off in the amount of $10. When I called to ask the Rancho Cordova office about it, they hung up on me. Stay away from this branch.

KEVEN B. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't charge for 4 days when I only need it for one

BELINDA B. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very informative and knew right my reservations was wrong from the beginning.

chris j. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Needed a truck badly and the manager was able to accommodate me thanks again for making a stressful situation not so bad.

GEORGE S. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Appreciated the pleasant personal service.

JANE W. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was not able to rent straps.. I understood the salesperson to say .59 cents a mile...but when i arrived it was actually .69/mile

mark C. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The yard person was excellent he hada great attitude and was very efficient

michael H. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good manager and employees

Cliff C. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Service was fast, friendly, and professional.

Brent H. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, super nice employees

TIM H. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this store are exceptional and I believe that this is a result of the excellent management of Brent Fayne. I have had the same positive experience several times in the past at this same store so it is not a fluke.

Amanda l. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The workers were personable and fixed the mistake the person at my pick up location made. Fast and efficient.

William R. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trip from Riverside on 210 to I-5 North, then to 99 North was without incident; towing was 55-60mph all the way back to Orangevale. Even on Grapevine and rough sections of 99, equipment towed comfortably. Got home near dark, off-loaded easily, moved several other M/Cs from my garage with help of my sons. Cleaned out trailer and returned at Rancho Cordova U-Haul with ease the next morning. Overall: a very positive experience. Thank you.

Ed A. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. 1 tiny area of room for improvement: the clock in the truck should at least be close to the current time, not several hours off. :-)

CHRISTINE L. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All personal we dealt with were extremely nice and professional. The best experience we have ever had with u haul.

FINN B. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inspect tires for potential issues. After attaching trailer to my vehicle we had to swap for a different trailer when I noticed a nail imbedded in the tire.

ROBERT J. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Told attendant about light issue with trailer

BRYAN B. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The transmission is tore up. It was shifting like a mule kick.

STUART K. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul makes reserving, renting, and returning equipment fast and easy. One stop inside, one stop outside, and away we go :)

BRETT G. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY helpful and easy process. Thanks - we will be back!

Brad S. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Theresa was a great problem solver in the Stockton office and trip was (pleansantly uneventful)

Barbara Cordero H. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location provided excellent service. I particularly liked that they participate in the "leave a box/take a box" program

NANCY R. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was under the impression that I had gotten 50 extra miles (stated on the phone) if I took it to Carson City, but it surprised me that I was charged an extra $5 for miles when I had not really added many miles for pick up and delivery. The pick up was also in Rancho Cordova and the delivery was on the direct route to Carson City. But the truck was in very good condition and we had no problems.

Hendrika R. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous, efficient, professional, economical

Rick K. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amanda and Wes were outstanding. They were very courteous, knowledgeable, and fast. Checking out and checking back in was very easy and quick.

DONALD T. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I showed up early to drop off my trailer and turned it around to a customer wanting the 6X12. Timing is everything and the clerk made it happen seamlessly!

Jessica P. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent. Everything was explained very well.

Dave B. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great pricing, solid equipment, nice people with very efficient work-flow, 100% satisfied.

KELLY S. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We needed two extensions to our time because we were overzealous about how long our trip would take and they were chill about all of it. Everyone was polite, professional and understanding.

angel k. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing..customer service was great, easy process, the truck and equipment were in good condition. I couldn't believe how fast it went. thank you for giving the option to drop off at closer locations, that definitely made this moving process easier for us!

TERRY S. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The inside of the entire truck was wet. I had to use my own towels to dry the walls. The floor was wet and dirty which in turn, made my furniture wet and dirty. For all of the inconvenience, I was charged a lot more than other people who rented from UHAUL before. Next time I will consider using Budget.

RUSSELL T. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team. Always a pleasure to do business at this location

CAROL K. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was some mess inside the box

JAMES M. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very nice and although they were very busy I was in and out in no time. Dropping off was just as easy.

JANE S. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was awesome, friendly, knowledgable, and helpful! The equipment was terrific!!! I would rent again from this location in a heartbeat!!! Thank you!!!!

TOMMY V. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Roof leaked

CHRIS W. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy dropp off. Thanks for your help.

KEN S. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brent, Amanda, and the rest of the group at this location are nothing short of Amazing !! Always helpful, very knowledgeable.

Jean H. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff very friendly and helpful at this location.

Dale E. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This U-Haul location is my favorite. The employees are friendly, knowledgeable, and get your rental going quickly without mistakes.

jorge w. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service!!! From the manager to the cashier....and all the employees in between. Thanks everyone. It was a pleasure renting the trailer from your facility.

JEFF K. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything perfect..thank you

craig M. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional, made for an excellent experience

JENNIFER V. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two guys working there were very friendly and helpful.

Laurie H. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had several issues with this rental overall and have already made my complaints to the regional manager.

DOUGLAS M. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process was really simple and everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. I'd be very happy to come here again.

MIKE R. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional staff, there to help with all my moving needs

BRENT H. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't rent out trucks that have problems starting, trasmission shifts so hard its like hitting something, and features don't work. Will go with another truck rental that tests and maintains equipment properly.

DAN M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make the one that assisted me in charge of all customer service. As a Businss person myself I really appreciate someone who's focus is to give me fast, friendly, painless, suburb service and excels at it!

CHRIS W. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rejected truck rental. Might not have if you gave 10-20 free miles before mileage charges accrued.

VINCE D. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at this time. Thank you!

laura b. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people I worked with were the best ever!

Mark L. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really friendly staff and extremely quick & efficient. Great experience!

JOHN B. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brent provided me with excellent service

STEVEN B. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bret (gentleman in the yard who delivered and accepted my U-haul truck) was extremely helpful and friendly, a real asset to your company!

PATRICK B. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Had the truck and equipment ready on time for pickup. Even called on Thanksgiving to verify the rental and offer a better deal on days/mileage. Called the day before dropoff to verify when I was dropping off the truck and to remind me of the new location for dropoff.

Mike J. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy and quick pick up and return process

khris w. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. The guys were friendly and knowledgeable.

Dan K. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very curteous and helpful staff.

JERYL P. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

Abdul D. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

West (UHaul agent at the counter) is by far one of the best customer service experiences I have had in a long time. He was courteous, knowledgeable, engaging, thorough, and efficient.

Michael B. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

cashier was nice and helpful, gentlman at uhaul return area was rude and sarcastic for no reason

delano k. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments. Everything went as well as expected.

DAN M. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service personnel

Chris C. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean; however, it smelled of Marijuana. Apparently, its a common thing for people to rent Uhaul trucks to transport Marijuana. Uhaul can hopefully find a way to clear out the smell better. We were worried all of our stuff would end up smelling but thankfully it didn't, after we aired out the truck.

COREY R. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They where super nice and very fast. Thank you.

DAVID G. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly, helpful, and personable.

STEVEN C. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and equipment

STEVEN C. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and equipment

WILLIAM C. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from the beginning to end of process. Thanks!

WES G. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. 5Star

MARK F. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service!!

JOSE G. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Westley for your help and professionalism!

Paul M. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

truck lights no working, took the time to find the blown fuses, thank me and very professional. Best uhaul experience I have every had.

JAMES R. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much!

christopher j. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff provided me with exceptional, prompt service. This store really has their stuff together!

paul b. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The windshields could be cleaner.

DANIEL S. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick pick up and even quicker drop off. Absolutely great rental experience.

HOWARD B on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

VINCENT O on 5/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff, especially Brent, made everything go as smoothly as possible. They went over and beyond my expectations even as busy as they were.

PAULA L on 10/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful

KAREN P on 8/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were so friendly. The return process was fantastic -- like returning a rental car. A real pleasure doing business with them.

SERGIO A on 8/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast response, and very friendly staff. Very nice to see, after a bad experience with another location. Keep it up.

ROBERT P on 5/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank Shana and chase for the wonderful help

MOHAMMED M on 1/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good friendly service.

BREANN M on 9/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience with the representatives of this store. They were very friendly and helpful during my moving process.

CORI R on 8/4/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Transaction completed by phone, then two days later overcharged $60. Brent won`t return my calls.