U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Share |

Address

11351 Pyrites Wy
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

(916) 638-1700

(E Of Sunrise)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

BRENAN M. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff up for the weekends. One guy ran three computers while staff ran frantically to get equipment.

KEN F. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were great, very service oriented!!!

GUSTAVA G. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the second location first location failed to deliver as promised. Called 800 # found one 60 miles away no choice needed it. People there where great

TERI B. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would like to speak to someone how knows what they are doing

Mark s. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tires on my AT car transporter were new, but under inflated. I suspect that was the reason for the blowout I experienced down the road. Pressures should have been in the mid-40s, yet one of the remaining tires was at 33 psi.

david b. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

this location is so far away from residential housing that we had to use 10 miles just to get and return the truck

Ward A. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a 45 minute wait to get a trailer. There was not enough staff on hand at 7:00 am on a Saturday. The manager walked in at 7:45 when I was pulling out. 2 guys were literally running all over the yard and in and out to serve the 8 customers that were there when I was there.

Melissa S. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would have given this location a rating of excellent if it wasn't for the guy at the front desk. He was extremely rude and condescending. He kept interrupting our transaction to help the men that walked in the door. I believe his name is Chris. The checkout took much longer than necessary.

DAVID A. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The employee I checked out with was stressed out and there seemed to be a lack of teamwork. Not a pleasant environment to walk into.

ALLEN B. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were excellent, very helpful. Kudos..

Datriana A. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I waited in line for a hour. Only one guy was working the counter and he wasnt very friendly half the time. He would make smart ass comments towards people. After waiting for a hour in line, it took 15 minutes to get everything done. It took another 15 minutes to get a trailer, in which some one who was 3 people behind me got his trailer before me. It took a hour and a half to get the trailer and was returned a hour later in which, i believe i should have gotten a refund of the hours i didn't use. I got to u hual at 8:45am and didn't get out of there til 10:15am. This is rediculous.

CAROLYN M. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this location twice over the years when I have lived in the vicinity. This is a large location and they have everything! The people who work here are very friendly and helpful.

TIM H. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The checkout was smooth and easy. Everything went well. It is so much nicer to check out a truck that is full of gas--then you just have to top it off when you return.The check-in was very smooth also. These guys do a great job!

Ethel V. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make the X marks more detail spotted one that should have been marked bit wasn't seen until we got to the store and it was pointed out to us buy someone that was getting ready to help us load the truck. We had said that if anything happens we would be responsible and if they damaged they were responsible Thank God for good eyes Overall service was excellent

MANUEL V. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent thanks Chirs.

RANDY B. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attendant was very efficient and pointed out a problem with my hitch that I need to correct before pulling another trailer.

LELAND S. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service as usual at this location.

TOM M. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Arron and Chris were very professional!

MICHAEL M. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a busy day, both when I picked up and dropped the truck. No location could reasonably staff for that kind of surge. The people kept their cool despite the hectic pace.

JERRI H. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person behind the counter was a very good employee. Samantha was great at checking my vehicle out but the other outside employee that was suppose to check me out was horrible skipped my checkout and helped two other people even after me asking why I was not being helped that is why Samantha ended up helping me and she was absolutely awesome.

Esther s. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man that checked us in was very kind and professional. I was really pleased by how easy and effortless the whole transaction was.

MARC W. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We rent from this location all the time and have always had above and beyond great service. It's a pleasure doing business with this location!! Every employee knows what they are doing and does it in a quick, but friendly manner. I always walk away saying WOW! Thank you and keep up the incredible service...its appreciated!

ALLISON S. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Samatha was very nice and helpful.

SHANNON D. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful

John C. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. Of course, they are always to busy on a Saturday.

TIM H. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys did an outstanding job. My use of the pickup truck and car hauler went very smoothly. I would recommend that you not charge such an exorbitant amount for gas so customers could pay you for the gas. filling up at a gas station with a trailer is not a good experience.

JACKIE T. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had made a reservation the day before and was able to change to an earlier time the morning of my original time. The truck was ready and clean in the morning. All went well!

JOHN W. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Team did a great job, I was in and rented in just a few minutes and when I returned it was easy and quick. I will be using this facility for all my moving needs in the future.

JAMIE H. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service , Samantha was great on helping with drop off of trailer

LARRY S. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Again the staff came out and where all about making sure I had a good experience and get me on with my day Thank you

Steve B. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from the two guys working. Don't recall their name but they hustled and worked hard to get me hooked up and on the road.

Steven S. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A little disorganized. The girl behind the counter insisted they did not have a trailer for me on site even though her inventory showed she did. One of the guys eventually intervened and pointed out it had been released from maintenance. Otherwise the equipment was great and the workers friendly and courteous. My second use of this site and I would go back again.

Eric A. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The team members were a little on the un-professional side in the way they deal with one another. Though we all like to have fun at work, the level was a little on edge. This is probably due to the young age of the staff.

CESAR M. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice and courteous employees

HAVEN B. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They did a great job!

Robert B. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location has made a radical improvement during the last few years. It used to be a total disaster. I've been doing business with this location for over 20 years. Nice job turning things around!

JERRY V. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had booked my rental for a one day rental, and was only able to use the truck for 16 hours, the only other option for a one day was a much, much smaller truck that would have forced me to make more trips, and pay more in mileage. I will avoid renting from Uhaul in the future, and will let all my friend, family and co-workers know of the poor and shady service.

Karl K. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris who assisted us in picking up the truck was EXCELLENT! I have never seen someone juggle so many task in such a professional way. He was taking multiple phone calls, assisting more than one customer and doing all of this at the same time with a smile.

CHELSEA S. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from your 1800 number to your pick up and drop off stores. Moving is stressful but with a kind moving company it makes all the difference. Thank you uhaul

Greg A. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I drove a total of fifteen miles in the cargo van I rented. When I refilled the gas tank I put in four gallons. So, either your van gets less than four miles a gallon or I got a van that was less than full. I'm not happy about that.

john w. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rental was hassle free and the team did a great job.

gabriella g. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff and management were helpful with our return of truck and tow trailer. We have rented here before and would recommend this location again.

sara r. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We called at last minute and not only did they have a truck available but they were extremely polite and efficient. The staff made us feel very comfortable and welcome. We will definitely be using this location when we need a truck again.

Mary D. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Offer AM/PM prices on gas at the U-Haul location. I drove my van rental only 12 miles, which should have required no more than 1gal of replacement gas . MY choices when I returned the rental were to drive 1 mile to U-Haul and pay $5 per gallon, or drive a round-trip to the nearest gas station of 10 miles @ $0.69 per mile, plus gas @$3.67/gal. I would prefer to have driven to U-Haul and paid $3.67. As it was, I decided to drive to U-Haul, and so I paid $10. It felt like a gouging rip-off, and half the price of the rental, especially since I returned the rental many hours earlier than I contracted for, to your advantage. Airports make it both easy and economical to gas up a rental car as the vehicle is returned. Maybe you can take a page from their playbook.

ANATOLIY C. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would use it myself again

VICTOR S. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! customer service was excellent. Mr chris took care of my needs with the trailer fully. I have been to other uhaul locations,but this is my store from now on.The whole staff was great.very proffetional. I rate this location a ***** 5 STAR.

Reed W. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

people in training, slow service, busy but clearly not operating efficiently

JEFF B. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even with their systems down and a long line of people waiting, the staff was professional, positive and helpful. Great experience.

Maria R. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your service is already excellent. I can think of no other improvements that I might suggest. I will continue to use this U-Haul rental location due to the excellent service I continue to receive there.

THOMAS B. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trucks air conditioning was not working. The employee checking the truck was very curtious and apologic for the inconvience.

Sheeraz K on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience staff was very cooperative And friendly.

CRAIG M. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth and easy. Will use them again.

NED V. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop off was easy and it went quick. Thanks

Kevin A. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Stood waiting for about 15min, and then they didn't have the trailer size that I reserved, even though it said available on the site and reservation. Consequently, took the larger size trailer even though it costed more. When I mentioned the U-haul guarantee that there shall be the reserved equipment or they will compensate $50, I was told that is only if you reserve over the phone and not the website, despite the guarantee being advertised online. Everything physically worked fine and was pleased otherwise. Thanks

BILLY S. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You know what uhaul this location should be your training location for new employees you hire Chris and his group of people did everything that the could do to make our move easy I wish they are the place I was dropping off they made us feel as if they have known us a life time and I really enjoyed doing business with that location

DAVID B. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent! The staff was extremely busy, but doing a great job getting things done the best that they could. They were maintaining their professionalism and even adding some humor to the obviously "crazy" situation. Not sure if they were understaffed that morning, or just had a lot of customers show up at once. Great job! This is my favorite Uhaul location in the area. --Dave

MIKE S. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chris B was outstanding. He worked two lines at a time and was extremely courteous...cudos to Chris

adrian m. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The supervisor and and a couple of workers were lazy. The woman that works there was the backbone. That location would fail without her.

AMY B. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people at the front desk. Made it very easy to get the truck we needed to move

ROGER L. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Chris was not polite. My driver (Roger) is an elderly and partially disabled man. He is a bit slow on paperwork and Chris seemed to be frustrated it took longer then he wanted. I will not use this location anymore. I am in the people business and your people need to show care to customers.

AARON L. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very polite employees.

Marc V. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, your manager was top notch, helping multiple customers at once AND training a new person! He was great...thanks.

Lois B. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

Dylan T. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

stance s. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service

Clark R. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe more staff inside. That is what took the most time. He was very good at multi-tasking but very busy

KHOSROW K. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to dive extra 6 miles to this location since the truck I reserved at 51 Natoma Street in Folsom was rented to another customer and they did not have the right size truck. They were rude and did not offer an alternative. I had to ask for one. no compensation either.

HARLAN G. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Equipment is very old past due for replacement. The truck suspension was completely worn out. I had to return the truck for a replacement for fear my furniture would be a pile of rubble by the time I was finished with my move. This type of equipment only leaves the customer like myself very frustrated and uncomfortable during an already stressful time of moving. The 1999 24 foot GMC truck should be taken out of service indefinitely.

gloria p. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be more focused on customer than talking amongst themselves. We had to wait longer than necessary to get our cargo van because staff were chatting and two were driving on van to a customer. While they also brought the van first for some one who completed their contract process after us.

Katherine C. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick check on-line wasn't very quick. I waited in line for 30 min. Have the windshield cleaned prior to renting out trucks. Amazingly honest and attentive check-in person, Samantha!!! She not only located my wallet in a truck after it was checked in, but she put it aside for pick up the following morning since they were closing soon.

Heidi B. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much. Chris and staff were great!

Julian V. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only thing I wasn't a fan of was the location. It's kind of removed from everything else. Otherwise, the experience was great!

BUDDY K. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris the manager is excellent, very good people skills, knows the product he represents

EDWARD H. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The hitch on both trailers were hard to work with. they both needed maintenance.

TESSA E. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Much better experience than the Uhaul in Los Angeles. The employees seemed happy & professional.

Bob B. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First truck had a bad AC unit, but they found another one for me. Thanks again!

JEFFERY J. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get the guy a new printer. It took too long to print out a receipt. Two minutes waiting for the printer to print one page!

Christy h. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Samantha was very helpful and really made the experience easy. I will keep coming back to her!!

zatha l. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The clerks were very helpful, overall I would use U-Haul again should the need arise.

JERRY C. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well managed and smooth functioning operation. My time and trouble returning the equipment was minimized.

RCHARD G. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service and very helpful staff.

Julie E. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The industry double dipping, charging for mileage, as well as gas, on top of the in town rental fee is one thing. However, when you reserve a truck online a couple weeks in advance, stating the origin zip code it's unreasonable to wait until 48 hours before the pick up time to tell me that the location would be 13 miles away rather than 1-5, and charge me mileage to boot? With merely 48 hours notice, as you know, what options do I have?

JENNIFER C. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First I'm 65 and I'm sorry to say its been a long long time since I've had service like this by literally the whole staff. They far exceeded excellent. They asked it we needed water, it was a triple digit day, and got it and when we ran out they offered more and it just got better from there. That and they were always smiling. Thank you seriously Thank you

GINA W. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was professional and very helpful when I rented the trailer

kim r. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rented a 4 x 8 trailer. As the attendant hooked it up, I was checking the tires. One was bald on the inner half with flat spots and unfit for use. Told the attendant about it and the reply was "You better show me. I do not know much about tires." Trailer was exchanged for a good one, hope they did not rent the first one to someone else without changing tire.

MICHAEL S. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They tell us we need the rental completely clean, yet we rented a cargo van that had carried hay, sand and amimals. They had no other cargo van, so we had to wait. They blew out the lay a d wiped the best they could do. We put plastic on the seat to protect our clothing. The looked like it hadn't been clean but we ha d to rent it any way. Bad experience. Don't under stand the purpose to schedule a time if they can't have it ready.

DUANE C. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Worked out perfect.

SUSAN B. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the truck they were going to give me at first, only had a quarter tank of gas so they decided to give me another one. So they sent us out front while the disconnected a trailer. Then it was determined that the truck they were connecting the trailer from was not the one listed on my contract. so a quick pick up was not so quick.

MARK S. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was on it! We got in n out quickly??

JACOB J. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Your people were awesome. Samantha did awesome. Customer service was beyond awesome from both representatives.

ANDREW B. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was awesome multitasking the three different registers and handling the long line of customers. He would even crack jokes and offer to get equipment of the guys in the yard were busy. Great experience all the way around

Martin n. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and orderly, quick service despite it being extremely busy. At both the front desk and yard. Chris, I think that was his name, was very proficient at handling numerous customers and made the process very guick and easy.

MICHAEL D. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and fast service on both ends pickup and delivery.

Jennifer C. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendlier experience

JED S. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

He couldn't get my reservation number I gave me the wrong type of truck it was one person it's took me an hour and 10 minutes before even got to the counter and it was filthy

ROBERT B. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Express check-in doesn't seem very "express" as everything still needs to be verified. . a slow process.

FRANCES C. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 26 foot truck at least two weeks before our move from Fair Oaks to Fresno. Less than Two days before our move we were notified that we could only get a 15 ft truck and a trailer. This was a horrible inconvenience and resulted in a lot of stress and added expense as we had to rent an additional truck an make another trip. I will never use uhaul again. I never had problems like this with Budget.

Brian H. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Long wait to pick up van. There was one customer with a problem that held up the whole line. Returning van was very painless.

Heidi B. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service from both general manager and staff. Worked fast to get us in and out, easy.

SHAWN H. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were phenomenal, especially Chris Berget, the GM. He was doing the job of 3 people at the same speed 3 normal people would have done it. Amazing service.

Rebecca S on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A

KIMBERLY C. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

45 min to rent a truck that was reserved??? 1 person working the checke in counter . 9 people waiting in line. Yard girl came into help but skiped the next client so she could wait on a young good looking customer. Then took her sweet time twirling her hair and flirting . Wow! Great custome service ,NOT! Location ran out of equipment to rent trailers.I have rented from this location many times before and have never witnessed such a clown act before. All the client's in line making snarky comments about the circus they had unfortunaty walked into. The poor guy working the counter was working his butt off trying to do everyone else's job repeatedly apologizing .One word STAFF, make and break a business.

JOHN U. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was dirty inside and out upon picking up for rental.

Jianfei W. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly place

PAUL D. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No much, your customer service was just outstanding.

Daniel W. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I got the run around from the beginning. U haul called twice to change things on me. Can't beat the price so you get what you pay for.

David E. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Lied to about price 0.89 versus 1.09. No checking that everything is working on check out but extensive on check in. (a blinked could have been broken at check out and I would have never known about it but had to pay for it at check in)...lucky for me nothing was broken this time but I will never rent from here again....and my trust in U-Haul overall has plummeted.

JEFF P. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

we had the trailer come off the ball and slide under the truck.the safty lock on the trailer didn't work and let nut back off and let the trailer fly up and back. safty lock needs to be replaced

DAVE B. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

oooooo

bill m. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Great employee at all levels. The GM is an amazing man

CHRISS T. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff at both Watsonville and rancho Cordova were excellent !

GARY S. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was really dissatisfied

CLARK S. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was professional, knowledgable, helpful and worked quickly. Impressive.

kathleen k on 6/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

never use u box again worst experience ever

SESUNDUS S. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The steering and suspension of the truck was absolutely awful. It was very unsafe and I wish your survey had a section to rate the condition of the truck because while it was clean, maintenance was still an issue.

Dave B. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

on weekends like sat could use another partime help at the counter, to speed up your wait time, this lady was very nice under pressure.

Thomas H. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It took a long time to check out the equipment (~45min) It would be great to speed that up.

LAURA S. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our experience was horrendous. Absolutely terrible. We booked a 26 foot truck over a week in advance. Then we were told they weren't going to have the truck we needed only two days before we were supposed to move. At this point we were told we would receive a 20 foot truck and a trailer for a discounted price from our original price due to the HUGE inconvenience. We were arrived to pick it up they charged extra for the trailer and refused to try to be helpful or mindful of their mistake. The truck and trailer was no where big enough for all our stuff, hence reserving a 26 foot truck we never received so we had to rent an additional trailer which set us back two hours of which we were paying top dollar for a moving company to just sit around. Then when we thought nothing else could go worse we had to go to multiple return locations in a town we were unfamiliar with to get someone to accept our return and the representative was flat out rude and unhelpful. I work for a rental car company and understand things happen but this was by far the absolute worst customer service I've ever reciceived. Apparently making a reservation means nothing although they take your card up front and apparently they are incapable of planning well. Also there was no internal communication and we were over charged by over $100. I attempted to call customer service and they were defensive and told me there was nothing they could do. I was also told I would receive a call from corporate the following Monday and still have not. Hands down the worst operation I've ever dealt with.

Kurt S. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful on both pick up and return.

Otto K. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff friendly fast and always busy

David Y. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Personnel on site were very unprofessional.

Jennifer W. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bret was great. Collin came an hour late, and the office was very backed up. Long wait time in lobby. Bret did an amazing job managing while short staffed. If it wasn't for his professionalism and courtesy, I would have walked out. I expected to get my truck in quick manner since I had a reservation, and it was Bret's kindness that eased my frustration. He is definately management material.

Krishnamurthy A. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall great experience

Eric M. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the place the rental is made has the equipment promised. Don't issue some bogus guarantee and not honor it.

David R. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast & courteous.

Jeanine H. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U-Haul, Rancho Cordova, CA, is so busy that they do not answer their phones. Calls forward to the Customer Care center which is off-site. No one from the local U-Haul notified me that my U-Box container had arrived from a cross-country trip. It took a dozen calls to verify that it was actually there (over a 4 day period). When I arrived it had been put in storage and took an extra 30 min to retrieve, while my moving help waited around. The manager apologized and did his best to help us. The staff was professional, but they are over-worked and not given the support they need.

SUSIE K. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager was excellent. It was quite a busy day and although he had many waiting, he didn't get overwhelmed. He was multitasking but with total control and grace. He served each customer swiftly but without sacrificing great service. I just can not say enough about the professionalism and the work ethic he showed. Being the manager, he must have rubbed off on the rest of the staff because the person hooking up the trailer to the moving truck was also phenomenal in his customer service. It was a scorching hot day but he went over the truck and made sure I understood how everything works.

CHRISS T on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at rancho Cordova was outstanding!!!

CHRIS P. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep, Chris, is a shredder. The guy knows the processes in and out. He had a trainee and was assisting her and multiple customers. It was impressive. In addition, he was a class act. Make sure to keep him around.

BEE T. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employees talking to customers that they dont like working with their coworker because, he's got learning problems.

RICHARD h. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

truck had mechanical problems. Barely made it to my destination and back.

BUDDY K. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

exceptional experience at the Rancho Office, management during daytime, Christopher, exceptional person in his position, helpful, courteous, knowledgeable. will go back to that location any time

jeanette r. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We did not take truck to this location, therefore, have no comment about any of the above.

NANCY G. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were OVER CHARGED. We were told over the phone that is would be somewhere between $89 and $105 to rent. Once we arrived, it was $200 out the door. When we returned it, we were told that price was outrageous.

Ken W. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person who help me with my original reservation, Samantha was very helpful and knowledgeable.

MICHAEL M. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have dropped off three trailers and three trucks at this location over the last month. Every time, the personnel were helpful and friendly.

JAMES L. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought it was great, nothing to add - great service.

maxine b. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please specify if a ramp is included in all trucks.

KENNETH M. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your associate Chris was very helpful and customer focused. He was multi tasking between two customers at a time and did his best to get folks thought the rental process. All the time with a smile and great attitude.

Tim B. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

STEPHEN B. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff were courteous, helpful and knowlegeable. Thank you.

DEBBIE JO T. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guy at the counter (don't remember his name) who rented the truck out was AMAZING!! Wow, that guy can multi-task - and do it with a smile! He greeted each customer as they came in, even while he was with another customer. He would work with 2 customers at the same time but never made you feel like you weren't being taken care of. He's a KEEPER.

WILLIAM V. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trip of 13 hours was flawless! The 26' truck (full) towing my car on a trailer operated perfectly. It handled the climbs with all the power I needed and on the extended downgrades the superb braking made me feel safe. I am so pleased!

Amanda G. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please update / via website or other interal info; all sites about other locations after hours drop off policies. I was told the East Ave Lincoln location had after hours drop off. We arrived to find a sign to go to another location for after hours drop. Turned out to be a wild goose chase and huge waste of time becausd there wasn't an after hours drop location after all. The pyrites location had warm and friendly service, despite the miss information about after hours drop off.

MARIA R. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The services were excellent.

dan a. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I called customer service to schedule rental, I reserved a 26' truck all was good, the day before pickup customer service called me and told me that all they could get me was a 20' truck and basically to bad not to happy with my experience this time, hopefully next time it will better and the price for the smaller truck was the same as the bigger truck not right when I could of got the job done faster with the bigger truck.Time is money for me.

GREG H. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Samantha was very pleasant. That goes a long way...

Kurt S. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bret was great at pickup and managed the wait well. Drop-off could have been more professional and considerate of the customer by the 2 guys in the yard.

thomas s. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was top notch here.

Mike C. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy in and out. Under the gun to get something moved for my daughter...you guys did great.

jeff h. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was under staffed and unfriendly. Chris kept saying 2 minutes and then would help someone else. Colin had no idea what he was doing on the computer Chris had to keep stopping to help. Peter the guy in the lot was very rude and moved super slow after I asked for some help. He said I am helping this guy right now I can only do one thing at a time just be patient and I will get around to you when I do. Very disappointed in the customer service at this location.

MARTIN M. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great overall.

Diana B. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was great but you really need to hire a second person to help at the counter. It took us 40 minutes to get the pickup I had reserved the day before. I was second in line and I feel it would move things along faster.

LISA H. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was good but the wait was too long. There should've been more help at the front desk. The truck was clean but did not run well. Had trouble starting the vehicle and transmission had trouble shifting. When concern was expressed it was shrugged off.

Carmaine c. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location is totally understaffed. I waited an hour in line because there was one person (Chris) who was doing everything. Even though he was very pleasant and very good at his job, he needed help. So I wasted an hour of my rental time waiting in line. I wanted to rent a 5x9 trailer but was told they didn't have any but there were 4 there when I picked my 6x12 up and still 2 there when I dropped the trailer back off at 11:45, less than 3 hours later, so I had to pay $10 more to get the bigger one. And it is not a 24 hour rental like you think. They wanted it back by 1:30 so they could rent it out again. And the faulty wiring on the trailer that they used blew out a fuse on our truck so our turn signals didn't work. And even though I spoke to someone about all these things, they didn't offer to do anything to rectify or make up for any of it other than saying sorry, they know they are understaffed. Gee, thanks, I already know that.

JAN M. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris and Brent went above and beyond. That is why I am a returning customer each year at this time to pick up and deliver yearbooks.. Thanks, Guys!

PATRICK B. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented multiple times from here. Excellent service EVERY time.

CINDY S. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service. Very helpful and knowledgeable.

aubrey r. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The vehicle I rented was a 24' truck. The air brakes did not work at all. The steering was so loose, it was dangerous driving it on the highway. The suspension was so stiff, I felt every crack in the road. The transmision was going out. When starting out from a stopped position, with an empty cargo section, the vehicle, jerked and lurched. It was quite simply the worst vehicle I have ever rented. I told the employees when I returned it that it needed a mechanic to test drive it and perform major repairs.

ARIS G. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has excellent service.

DONALD H. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Samantha and Chris were very helpful during checkout process and receiving the equipment back afterward.

Yanik R. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not penalize for a problem that was knoted before tje rental of the van.

Dain B. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a 24' truck, once warmed up, had an extended crank. We worried evry time we had to start it. Transmission made a lot of noise and the downshifts were very hard. Chris Berget does an amazing job, an employee you don't want to loose.

JASON G. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The site was overbooked. We didn't get a truck with a ramp and the reservation was not for a full day like we needed.

KALENA J. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris delivered excellent customer service! Knowledgeable, expedient, professional, and friendly. Thanks!

MICHAEL C. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Faster service not switch locations on me

MIke m. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Arrived and was out in less than 10 minutes. This was the second time I have dropped of equipment there and both have been very well done.

SEAN T. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great experience. There customer service is top notch. Both when I rented and returned it was fast and efficient with a smile. Look for Chris or Samantha they both know their stuff, and deserve a raise no matter what they're making.

craig m. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional staff, will rent there again

HOWARD B on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

VINCENT O on 5/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff, especially Brent, made everything go as smoothly as possible. They went over and beyond my expectations even as busy as they were.

PAULA L on 10/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful

KAREN P on 8/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were so friendly. The return process was fantastic -- like returning a rental car. A real pleasure doing business with them.

SERGIO A on 8/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast response, and very friendly staff. Very nice to see, after a bad experience with another location. Keep it up.

ROBERT P on 5/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank Shana and chase for the wonderful help

MOHAMMED M on 1/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good friendly service.

BREANN M on 9/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience with the representatives of this store. They were very friendly and helpful during my moving process.

CORI R on 8/4/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Transaction completed by phone, then two days later overcharged $60. Brent won`t return my calls.