U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Share |

Address

11351 Pyrites Wy
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

(916) 638-1700

(E Of Sunrise)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Oscar J W. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just keep doing what you are doing.

Robert N. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a problem with the trailer ramp being bent and making it hard to latch and unlatch. I didn't mention it until I turned it in so they had no chance of correcting it while I had it. I am sure this location would have done something about it though. I have used this location for years and have always been treated well here.

WITT M. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was great and quick. Check out was also great.

RITA K. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged for 'extra miles' even though I took the shortest route, returned the truck with more gas than when rented and was one day early. I think there was an error on the miles allotted but they wouldn't check it out to verify.

Lawrence A. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No one ahead of me when I drove in so I drove right up to the line by the desk. While I was gathering my things to get out the U-haul rep started checking me in. He asked me to put the turn signals on while he checked in the front and rear. Said everything was good. I didn't owe anything so he said that was it, my receipt would be emailed to me. Whole check-in took less than 10 minutes.

Harold G. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice people there.

Pamela F. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I feel nothing there is nothing. Very good customer service.

SIERRA B. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a mistake on the drop off location, our paperwork said to drop here but the computer wanted to charge a wrong drop off location of $75, however the staff was very friendly and took care of it no problem.

AARON O. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic experience, employees were helpful and friendly and overall awesome! Wesley is the man!

Reggie B. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellant service and attendant was great , will always use you as my moving company

MATT A. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The guy I returned my trailer to Monday morning at 10am was an absolute jerk. He was co pretext rude to me and to another guy who had parked his car in front of a few trucks. Instead of "Sir, can u park in the spaces over there," he was an absolute smart ass and totally rude and angry. This guy makes your business look really bad.

Thomas W. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The passenger side mirror could not be adjusted. This makes driving dangerous. Otherwise the truck was good.

Jeff F. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer rest rooms would be nice.

LYLE L. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

MARK E. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had a bad issue with being charged a 2nd time for the car transporter and insurance for some unknown reason. And it took over two weeks before the erroneous charges were finally reversed. I also received no follow-up call that was promised and had to call back myself. I am not sure why this erroneous charged occurred and am definitely not sure why it took over 2 weeks to get it fixed.

Michael K. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off was easy and hassle free. Nice facility. Cordial employees. Easy experience.

marshall m. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and orderly! The van was brand new, hard for it to be dirty.

SKIP D. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was polite, prompt and helpful. They helped hook up my auto-transporter and changed the reservations twice for me. Very good service.

DARRELL A. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Appreciate the late night drop off so I could return that evening and not have to come back in the morning.

TINA W. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at this location are awesome....always friendly, helpful, polite.

DENNIS B. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent they really helped get the trailer on and on our way. Very friendly people. Thanks

Phil B. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast service for pick up and drop off. Truck was clean and ready to go. Friendly staff throughout. Thanks!

Joe P. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need the ability to accurately track the shipment of the box

ALEXIS B. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I never made it there. The U-haul had to be towed to my house and then towed away.

JAN R. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at both stores! :-)

Jerry H. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice facility and helpful staff. Would have been nice if staff had checked the tightness of my hitch ball, because when I returned the trailer I found it was actually loose on my hitch! I admit I did not think of checking it before towing. I'm glad the ball didn't didn't fall off during our move. Everything else was great! Thank you.

JUSTIN H. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and staff

INGER K. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service and pleasant to do business with.

Ronald S. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great crew

TOM W. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I got charged $40 for equipment charge and I did not have any equiptment. Please check it out

LAURA K. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This experience could not have been easier.

DAVID H. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer had a light problem that had to be repaired after it was already loaded. The repair only cured 50% of the problem but was enough to complete the trip. Each unit should have a complete inspection performed before it is rented to a customer which includes all lights and bulbs.

Richard M. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure the trailer has more clearance between other parked trailers and vans. I had a very tight squeeze pulling out.

James B. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented from this location one year ago and was not impressed. This time it was a totally different experience, the staff was friendly, upbeat, and great to work with. Great job with making this a great location to do business with.

Jennifer A. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very friendly and helpful!!

DANIEL Q. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible, horrible service. Very unprofessional and a very disappointing and streessful experience with this rental.

Elda P. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who helped us was very friendly.

Matthew M. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I moved a year ago and was very critical of the service of this location. I was pleasantly surprised that things have turned around here. The service was excellent and fast. Great job!

greg l. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The employees were awesome but the truck was very old and rode rougher than any other truck I have rented. It was old and the suspension was very bad. May not come back after that ride. Mirrors had to be adjusted every ten minutes because of the ride. Luckily I packed well. There were several newer trucks but they gave me the oldest one on the lot. Greg Lichtenberger

craig s. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire process from pickup through return was quick and friendly.

UNRIKA S. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, simple, easy and very friendly and helpful staff and management. Excellent experience....highly recommend this location.

VIRGIL S. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

long line, one counter person, certainly wasn't express check in

Matt M. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful staff.

CHARLES E. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Great service and experience.

Steven B. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a location that should be an example for all others. Customer service was excellent.

Sameh H. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent overall!

Cecil B. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your location is easy to see from the freeway but not easy to obtain access from the surface streets. No mater I like doing business with your location.

Shelly W. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the agent had my sign that I had to bring back the van with a full tank. The tank was below full by about 8 gallons. Until I returned and actually looked at the paperwork, and filled the tank to full so that I wouldn't get charged for fuel, did I see that it was on the paperwork. Maybe if she told me that when I rented the van, I wouldnt have wasted an extra $20 on gas. The location was 12 miles from home as it was so I had to pay for 24 miles just going back and forth. Ive rented a van just a few weeks ago in Folsom and they explained everything and were personable. I guess that was too much to ask?

JEFF D. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the truck and car dolly were great and drove very easy, service was great and fast (Rancho Cordova, CA)

Kalyan D. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great work!

KAREN D. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. Prices are good. Service great. No waiting whatsoever. Easy in and out of location.

PAUL D. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was extremely helpful and accomodating

SANDRA K. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was moving stuff by myself and I shared that info with the person renting it to me. I didn't check to make sure that the truck had a ramp to use the dolly, but it did not. So it was a struggle to get some of the things into the truck. The staff were very nice and helpful at this location, I would rent here again.

Stacy T. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was quick and easy. The people helping me were super nice and helpful.

Steve L. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As good as usual.

Randall A. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome staff, very helpful, had me in and out in under 10 mins. Great experience.

Elena N. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brent & Wesley were very helpful. Great customer service!

Glenn D. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Reservation made for a 6x12 trailer which was changed to a smaller trailer 3 days before pickup. I had to make two trips because of this. U-Haul should honor reservations.

josh b. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant indivuduals who did the truck walk around as well as the final check out.

WILLIAM M. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One guy there did an excellent job of manning 3 counters (Brent Fayne was his name I think). He needs a raise.

SHERI R. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Treated well by your agent, Brent.....Truck was clean and in good condition....Overall: Satisfied customer.

NORM A. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cut down on the wait time in getting the rental equipment ready to go, as it cuts into the time of the project that awaits the renter. Big line on Saturday and only one yard guy to facilitate getting the equipment ready.

MARY H. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It scared me when I called the 800# to confirm and they said the truck I'd reserved wasn't available. When I called the actual store, it was. Westley was very kind and reassuring.

CHASSITY S. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clearer instructions from staff upon arrival

Jeff A. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service staff seems disgruntled and rude towards customers. The truck I rented had a fresh big dent in the fender.

Tania R. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the truck although clean was really old and slow, I would like to have received an update and gas efficiency truck.

Donna D. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quickest processing ever! Very thorough review of vehicle upon my return. I stopped going there because if a previous employee who was obnoxious . She is gone and all is terrific if not better.

JOE M. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brent was very helpful and have me the highest quality of service! I would highly reccomend this location.

MELINDA M. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very quick disconnect of the cargo trailer I rented. He thanked me for folding the blankets. Very good!

WILLIAM M. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was excellent, courteous,and fast!!!!

SARA C. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I ordered a 10 ft truck and was told they have one at mills park drive, Rancho Cordova, ca and to get a call saying there was none, I would have to get a 14 ft. I was very upset with that.

LAURA K. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick check out truck ready abd

MIKE S. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More trucks available in Folsom. Reserved it for Folsom pick up and was taken away twice. No compensation for the additional mileage.

THERESA C. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY friendly and VERY FAST service!

Mark Y. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

30+ years of dealing with Uhaul Pyrites and always appreciative of Uhaul.

CAROLYN S. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The boys there do a great job. Westley and Colin went up and over the call of duty for us.

RAYMOND B. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Most impressed with your staff, especially considering there was a rush of business when I came in without a reservation and there were only two guys. I used to manage a U-Haul yard in college when we used to put trailers on bumper hitches. Your guys were very good and very courteous.

Mark P. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff! Very friendly and helpful.

ZANE B. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service from start to finish! Thank you U-Haul of Rancho Cordova!

MIKE S. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Rancho store is the best!

patricia B. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing....The service and equipment were great....

JAMES M. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got charged a cleaning fee when i returned the truck spotless...i also got charged for blankets i did not use...very upsetting when money is an issue...as it often is when moving

Robert S. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, friendly customer service. Good hours. Without my asking, offered a night-time drop off service if I went over time. Another benefit people don't think of... I was able to park my car there. This saved me the trouble of getting someone to drive me there and pick me up afterwards. This is very important on a busy moving day! Thank you! A1 Service!

DANIEL m. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul is ALWAYS true to form. One way or another, uhaul finds a way to make the "low cost" high as can be. Uhaul ALWAYS makes up for the supposed savings.

mario a. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fast and easy works for me.

Steven H. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Bret is a great guy. He is very friendly and knows how to take care of his customers. He always gets me checked in and checked out quickly. He is a great asset to U-Haul

JENNIFER C. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged twice for the Safemove Plus (once from the pickup location and once from the dropoff location)and i still haven't received a refund even after speaking with 2 different Customer Service Representatives and someone at the dropoff location.

MIKE S. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome staff at the Rancho Cordova Site.

rick g. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give more miles for local movers

Cydney B. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Check In service guy was excellent, efficient, and amazing. He was running three computers at once and moving the line through. The experience was very very good.

michael h. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service. renting the truck was painless. Return was also excellent - very fast, very courteous, very much appreciated.

Mel S. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was real nice, and helpful when asked. I checked in with I believe the manager who was fun and candid. I've used this location in the past, due to proximity, but found this experience much improved form past usage. The truck was not very clean, and the fuel tank was not full (I returned it full). But overall it was a good experience. Check in up returning the truck was very fast!!

PETER C. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We rent trucks every week from these guys and they are awesome!!!

ERIK G. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager here is excellent Friendly and goes out of his way to help . Thanks for the great service.

Kimberlee H. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All three employees working were friendly, efficient, patient with all the grumbling people in line, and kept an upbeat positive attitude while getting us all what we needed and on to our tasks for the day. They were each great to work with and the main reason I would use this location and will recommend it to anyone who asks.

Bob O. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice efficient courteous staff!

BRANDON C. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When an individual rent a trailer for a one way trip 720 miles away you should make sure the trailer has decent tire on it. all 4 tires where mostly bald and we had 1 tire actually go down one us during the trip.

scott n. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My vehicle had the gas hosed cut and so when I went to refuel the car, the gasoline leaked all over the ground. This was so dangerous to me as I have been driving the car with an exposed gas tank. The employee took off some discounts for fuel that didn't apply to me to look like he did something to remedy the situation, but in the end I still paid for the bill. Terrible customer service. Especially when you think that one of your customer could have been seriously injured driving a vehicle that wasn't fully inspected for safety. I am still shaken by the experience.

ANGIE H. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Allowing customers to believe their rental will be $19.95 in large writing and in small writing a mention of a mileage fee seems a bit underhanded. A flat fee for in town same day rentals would be nice. Home Depot can do it, why can't you? I like the customer service at U-Haul but it is getting to be to expensive to continue being a customer.

patrick k. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This place was awesome...they didn't have a tow hitch in the shop so the manager on duty let me barrow his.... He went out of his way to help us....I won't go anywhere else to rent a truck or van.

kevin r. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Derrick Tillman was amazing. He was so helpful and courteous. He provided outstanding customer service and in my opinion an asset to the organization. The office was extremely busy on Saturday morning but the staff was very efficient in getting all the customers handled and on their way. Great job by all!

Michael T. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about this rental was awesome, from the emailed confirmation and receipt to the guys being there 45 mins after closing and willing to help us check in. I highly recommend this UHaul dealer as the best I have ever used.

STAN I. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thanks, very helpful staff.

Ricky M. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck barely ran. The gas gauge worked poorly and an overwhelming gas smell entered can during stops. The wait to get my on line check in at the office was 40 minutes!!! Why check in on line???? Very disappointed!!!

KAREN P. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure that the equipment that was rented by the customer is put in the truck. Do not tell the customer that they can have the van at 8:00am when the place does not open until 9:00am. It said 8:00am on my confirmation email.

DENNIS W. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff all of them said hello and helpful.

Juan V. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was good. The staff was friendly & and efficient. The truck was not in good condition; the suspension system was worn out; the engine did not run well, seemed to miss-fire. The truck in my opinion should be taken permanently taken out of service.

Steve H. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was the service that I appreciated. These folks worked with my wiring, found that the harness that I purchased was bad and replaced it - in 100 degree plus heat. Great attitudes. Great customer service! Friendly and above and beyond helpful! :)

GEORGIA J. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they were great

Jana O. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very pleased with my u-haul experience. I will recommend and continue to be a customer. Thank you!

DOUG K. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved the new cargo doors on the 5X8 covered trailer.

Luis P. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found a few open packets of male enhancement pills in one of the cupholders. They were totally visible, Im not sure how they werent caught but other than that the customer serivice was awesome and very helpful.

EULALIO C. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy, convenient and quick Check In and Check out.

David W. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful with reservations and vehicle prep

HENRY B. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very responsive in and out in less than 5 minutes excellent

JOSEPH M. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At times your computer system at this location is very slow and significantly adds to the time required to execute the rental contract. This is compounded when it is the first rental of the day and you already have a line with 5-6 customers ready to sign the paperwork and get on their way! While this renatl was mid-day and executed very quickly, my rental a month before this one was much longer than it should have been due to the computer issues. In this day and age with the cost of hardware and an all time low, and internet speeds very fats, I find this a customer service issue that needs attention for this location and maybe system wide????

William F. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

quick prompt courteous service, not sure what can be done to improve. Well, you could pay me to use your stuff, but then you probably wouldn't be in business for very long.

Melvin S. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We hired movers to pick up from Rancho Cordova and deliver to El Dorado Hills so I don't know what that location was like. Communication overall was very poor. First was poor communication on high fluctuation of rates. Was $1200 one day, the next day it was $1700, and no explanation...so I had to make 3 calls to get to the right person to explain. Second was very poor communication on day of move...I missed a call from Rancho Cordova location so tried to call them right back, was put on hold for 10 minutes, tried several more times and just got routed to call center. I told call center person I needed Rancho Cordova location to call me back asap, and she supposedly sent them an IM right away doing so...I NEVER got that call. Third poor communication was about arrival timing. The only reason I knew the box arrived 3 days early was because I called to get the shipper info, and when I called the shipper on Friday (arrival scheduled for following Monday and unpack on Tuesday) she said it was delivered 9 am Thursday. I never received an email from U Haul telling me it had arrived, And, the website continued to tell me it was in transit until Saturday. When we got to UHaul location yesterday to unpack, person at desk directed us to back parking lot and said there would be someone back there to help us locate it but it would be the only one, and therefore obvious. There was nobody back there, and, it was not in the parking lot, it was in the building...so that took another 15 minutes to find. All in all, poor communication process throughout, and about half the people I talked with were helpful, the other half could care less about their job. Very disappointing.

stan i. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Person helping us on our return was wonderful.

DAVID C. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the great service like you're doing.

VINCE D. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff, excellent service. Thanks Brent!

NICOLE L. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee tried to scam my husband out of a $25 fee for not sweeping out the truck. My husband said he would sweep it out but the worker said he couldn't find a broom...but he did say he would take some cash to let it go.

DAVID G. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

Richard C. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brent the store manager was very helpful with my reservation. His other staff members were also attentive to my needs and explained everything in detail.

Gary M. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick, easy rental and friendly and helpful personnel. Equipment and vehicle is good condition. A simple, no-hassle experience.

PHILIP D. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The was no working bathroom at the office and I was told I couldn't use the one in the shop...bathrooms are often an urgent necessity to old men...like me.

LINDA M. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed. The men who helped us were the best.

ROBERT C. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Extremely on top of their duties making the rental process fast, efficient, and the manager was a really funny, professional guy. 10/10!

Zella N. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great, very apologetic for the problems I had.

RICHARD E. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rancho cordova location is a well run customer focused location. They get a five star rating from me and I will give them my business next time I need to rent!!! The Lodi location that handled my roadside emergency is awful zero star an needs new personnel. It was a nightmare and I will be complaining to corporate about Lodi Uhaul. Thank you Brent and the Rancho Cordova team for the great customer care!

Russell T. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team, great manager.

ERIC L. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young men working there were thorough and business like. Very efficient and yet courteous and professional at all times. The rates on cents per mile were reasonable. I rented 7-15-2014

ALEKSEY S. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was told that the gas tank is full. I drove

dianna s. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All was good until we dropped off the truck late at night and the box to drop off key was gone. The good thing was we were able to contact uhaul and get instructions on what to do. Everyone was nice and helpfull. All ended well

JEANMARIE K. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did NOT leave a dirty trailer but was charged for one!

JAY F. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Improve the mobile app... it is difficult to use. 4 attempts to create a reservation and it was unclear if I succeeded. Called the toll free number instead.

DAVID W. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole staff was great. Took care of me within minutes of pulling in. Now this location knows how to do customer service. I will definitely use them again.

BENJAMIN T. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing costumer service! The general manger was amazing.

Zoe M. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our trailer was hooked up incorrectly, but on return the person who helped us admitted it, got the manager, and they apologised and assured us that the people involved would be trained properly.

Raymond G. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All reps were very helpful and informative. Thanks!

James P. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was great. Very professional.

MARK W A. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and equipment.

HELENA H. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brent was wonderful. He made a really bad day, turn into great fun. He went out of his way to make us comfortable and took care of us like we were family. There should be more people like him in all walks of life. He was terrific.

DEALER T. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The payment of this transaction was mishandled and charged to the wrong card!!

urho n. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service overall. Affordable price, new truck, gentle ride (load did not shift at all), the staff is friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. Overall, very, very good experience. Thank you so much for such a great, convenient service!

Kelly S. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Upon return the technicians had us stand outside with them in 100+ heat while they checked lights, windshield wiper fluids, oil level, etc. Then they charged me for 2 days and more than doubled the mileage. I caught the mileage before it went on my VISA but not the 2 day charges. It was hard to understand with the tech holding his phone for me to read in 100+ heat. I'm still trying to get the extra day charges back from them. I was supposed to have the truck until 6pm, returned it at 3:30 but still was over charged. What a scam!

Matthew T. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

TheY were quick and efficient while treating me very well. Overall an excellent rental.

Netoo S. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Customer Service.

MARY B. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person that checked us in said that if he had this truck on his lot he would not of rented it to us. The truck was going to go into the maintence shop to be fixed before it was rented again.

GLORIA M. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had the best experience. I originally ordered a 17 ft truck but were unavailable so they upgraded me to a 20ft truck at no charge. Definitely will use them again in the future !

RANDY F. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a good experience when using this location.

GEOFFREY L. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best run Uhaul facility I've ever (in the last 40 years) dealt with. Trucks are clean, everything works, staff are friendly, but more importantly, are concerned with providing good service. They are thorough and enthusiastic, in the office and on the lot. I've become a regular customer. Because of them I don't have have a truck payment. Somebody is providing good leadership, and they work like a team.

HOWARD B on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

VINCENT O on 5/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff, especially Brent, made everything go as smoothly as possible. They went over and beyond my expectations even as busy as they were.

PAULA L on 10/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful

KAREN P on 8/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were so friendly. The return process was fantastic -- like returning a rental car. A real pleasure doing business with them.

SERGIO A on 8/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast response, and very friendly staff. Very nice to see, after a bad experience with another location. Keep it up.

ROBERT P on 5/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank Shana and chase for the wonderful help

MOHAMMED M on 1/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good friendly service.

BREANN M on 9/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience with the representatives of this store. They were very friendly and helpful during my moving process.

CORI R on 8/4/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Transaction completed by phone, then two days later overcharged $60. Brent won`t return my calls.