U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Share |

Address

11351 Pyrites Wy
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

(916) 638-1700

(E Of Sunrise)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Rancho Cordova

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Michael J. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great job. I like the on line check in saves time. thanks

Cliff C. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic service! I was in and out with my truck in a few minutes.

Linda G. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything and everyone worked out well for our multiple moves we had in the last month. Thank you for helping us over and above normal customer service.

gerald f. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, my total experience was excellent

Tim C. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better customer access/parking. There does not seem to be a parking lot for non rental vehicles.

TAMARA O. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very accommodating to our needs. We appreciated the time extensions!

SPENSER B. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Chris does his job well and tries to get to all the customers quickly

Dirk L. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an issue with my trailer wiring. Samantha went above and beyond to assist me. That kind of service is rare and definitely commendable.

CLARK L. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The auto transport I rented was hitched to the UHaul truck by a UHaul employee. Unfortunately, they forgot to include and connect the wiring harness. The problem was discovered when I turned in the rental after driving over 330 miles without realizing I had no brake lights or running lights on the trailer. Next time I will explicitly request a check of the lights and not assume the trailer is connected properly.

Pam T. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not happy initially when I showed up and your office had confirmed a different trailer than my reservation confirmatiion was for (and what I had made). I never got the trailer I reserved one week in advance in person; however the trailer that took its place was almost identical and did the job perfectly. I do think when someone reserves a trailer, it should be there for them. Thanks.

TAMARRAW B. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

steven h. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel this place is disorganized

Sigfredo B. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maintenance of the equipment and the vehicle is very important so that we can get home with our load and not wasting time to get us towed. That we could count on safety of the vehicle to and from our destination. Thank you

KAREN T. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When you tell a customer that the vehicle is in a certain city, and the reservation is based on that, then that's where it should be. Was not happy to find out I had to drive another 15 miles to get it. And drop it back off. Especially at $0.69 a mile. Your word should be good. When I called back after getting the confirmation, the girl was not helpful or easy to understand and would not answer my questions. Had to have my boyfriend call back as she was either evasive or just did not know how to communicate. As someone who works in customer service, I expect a company to keep their word. And I don't feel I should have been stuck with extra mileage cost based on the truck being in a completely different city then what I agreed to on the phone. Very unprofessional

sven l. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was exceptional, and the other guys supporting this location server their customers quite well, and with enthusiasm....always positive and helpful. Thanks Again Chris. Sven

OWEN H. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You could improve the survey--"Below average" to "above average" is not the same scale as "poor" or "excellent". The first asks me to compare relative to other experiences at U-Haul, the second is an absolute scale. Think about hiring a consultant to run your surveys.

Sharon J. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Other than not knowing where to park my car when I arrived, I think U-Haul is terrific! Employees are nice, helpful, quick, efficient. Price was fair. Vehicle was nice.

Gary S. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I got charged for equipment I never received.

jessica d. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It seemed as if there was some tension between workers. It would have been nice if that had been set aside. Nonetheless, my experience there was great. The service was outstanding I couldn't have asked for better customer service! everyone was great!

Brian S. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have a restroom for customers to use.

RODNEY K. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

more help at the counter wait time a little long.

CANDACE H. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, it was super easy! Thanks.

wayne w. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

more help

joe r. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chris was great and knows his job and the process. Got me lined up quickly in a friendly professional way. Return service was prompt and professional.

john D. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good.

YVONNE M. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great and ready. Very happy with our experience.

stephine r. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented an open bed truck. So comfortable and had a nice smooth drive. The young man that helped us was very friendly and was definitely multi tasking extremely well with multiple in line. Kept everyone happy. Also loved the easy checkout. My husband and I commented to each other as we left "wow that was easy". Would definitely recommend to others. Thanks.

Andrew G. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Love the new cargo van, super easy to drive and good visibility for a panel van.

Ashley B. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't like that I reserved a truck at a specific location that was close to my house a couple days in advance and then the location for pick up was moved to a farther one the morning i was suppose to pick up. I had to drive even further and it was an inconvience for me.

CARLOS I. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was terrible and slow. The person at the front desk was rude. First and last time I go to this location.

Arturo H. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good customer service

Camron G. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rancho Cordova Uhaul has the nicest staff out of all Uhauls in Sacramento valley. They are always kind, respectful and they get you in and out very quickly. Chris Berget is a good representative of how all Uhaul employees should be.

ROBERT Y. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. Fast and efficient.

DONNA W. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am still smiling from the best experience I have ever had renting equipment. George and the fellas were extremely friendly , professional and were all about the business of great customer service. Thank you guys!

Patrick B. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Owner had a long line and managed it perfectly. Got everyone set up and out in a timely manner. Been to this location multiple times, *ALWAYS* Excellent service.

RICHARD G. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We would suggest more behind the counter personnel to help the one guy working there, who happened to be the manager of that site. We waited a solid half hour or more to get service. He did a great job though and we are pleased with the service we received. Thank you. We are reserving trucks this week and next week again. Rich and Linda Gates

ROBERT B. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All three of the individuals I encountered were professional and helpful. One was Chris Berget - Very good to work with. George was also good and the tall red-haired dude who disconnected the trailer upon my return was also excellent. I have rented from this location many times over the years and it is vastly improved. It used to be a hostile, disorganized disaster. Great job.

JIM C. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Also had excellent service from Mark Hartley at U-Haul 2830 Broadway, Sacto., Ca who reserved the equip. at the Rancho Cordova Store. He provided great service.

LISA C. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service from the guys.

KRIS M. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager Brent went to extra lengths to make the rental process esay. He changed out an improper fuse, ensuring the equipment was operating properly. We had some good belly laughs. Sincerely Kris

KEN G. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue what is presently being done

Eric V. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, efficient staff. Have used this location a few times. If I am in need of Uhaul services again, and in the area, will use it again.

joe b. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Brent did an excellent job with his customer service and installation.

PHILIP R. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both staff members I interacted with were extremely friendly, helpful, and professional. For such a big yard, they both worked very quickly and are clearly very hard working men. I had questions on my bill and they were answered clearly with detailed explanations.

Thomas K. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented as a local rental, but due to snow in the mountains it would be difficult to get back to the original rental location. I took it to a local U-Haul place to see if I could turn it in (for a fee, I assumed). They said they could really use it, but there was no way to change the rental contract and I had to take it back to the original place. So.. U-Haul lost out and I lost out. U-Haul lost addtional money and business due to equpment that was needed but they didn't have, and lost out any added fees they may have charged me.

kevin s. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

return lane is well marked, pickup lane is NOT when lots of folks dropping off stuff. The guy yells at you and calls you boss if you don't figure out where the hidden spots are where you are supposed to park. lol.

GRAY PARD P. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

1. The computer system was down making us late for our planned departure time---30 minutes late. 2. The after- hours drop box was hard to find---no sign, man at counter in morning didn't explain where it was, and there was a little U-Haul trailer parked in front of it. 3. The slot in the drop box in which to drop the key was too narrow for the key.

CHRISTINA P. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service everyone was so polite and kind. Van was new and very nice. Did not expect a hauling van to be so comfortable. Very fast check out and easy checkin. Good job!

JOHN M. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is excellent, and equipment is top grade.

Duane K. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was very good - I have no suggestions for improvement.

Charles C. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

DROP OFF ONLY WAS FINE

DAVID Y. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Efficient Friendly Good late Saturday hours

SHIRLEY R. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These people are the very best! Moving is such a horrible chore and they made my experience so much easier. Job well done!

James S. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Check In and Check Out staff were very helpful and professional.

Eric R. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly and helpful. You've got a great crew at this location!!! Our experience was extremely good

David W. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to change. Wonderful service from pickup to drop off.

DAVID L I. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our vehicle was a new van and the 'New' smell gave my wife a headache. We had to drive with the windows down, in the rain, in order to be able to contend with the almost pungent odor. The van had only 1300 miles on it so I understand but too bad it can't be stored with the doors and/or windows open in order to normalize the odor. Thanks.

David C. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've been a customer of this particular location for a number of years and will continue to go back.

CLINTON H. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! They called us to offer a 1 day early pick up at no extra charge. That was really helpful. Very efficient and friendly staff.

Linda B. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous, quick and efficient. Thank you!

ANDERIA M. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was ripped off in the amount of $10. When I called to ask the Rancho Cordova office about it, they hung up on me. Stay away from this branch.

KEVEN B. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't charge for 4 days when I only need it for one

BELINDA B. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very informative and knew right my reservations was wrong from the beginning.

chris j. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Needed a truck badly and the manager was able to accommodate me thanks again for making a stressful situation not so bad.

GEORGE S. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Appreciated the pleasant personal service.

JANE W. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was not able to rent straps.. I understood the salesperson to say .59 cents a mile...but when i arrived it was actually .69/mile

mark C. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The yard person was excellent he hada great attitude and was very efficient

michael H. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good manager and employees

Cliff C. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Service was fast, friendly, and professional.

Brent H. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, super nice employees

TIM H. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this store are exceptional and I believe that this is a result of the excellent management of Brent Fayne. I have had the same positive experience several times in the past at this same store so it is not a fluke.

Amanda l. on 1/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The workers were personable and fixed the mistake the person at my pick up location made. Fast and efficient.

William R. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trip from Riverside on 210 to I-5 North, then to 99 North was without incident; towing was 55-60mph all the way back to Orangevale. Even on Grapevine and rough sections of 99, equipment towed comfortably. Got home near dark, off-loaded easily, moved several other M/Cs from my garage with help of my sons. Cleaned out trailer and returned at Rancho Cordova U-Haul with ease the next morning. Overall: a very positive experience. Thank you.

Ed A. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. 1 tiny area of room for improvement: the clock in the truck should at least be close to the current time, not several hours off. :-)

CHRISTINE L. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All personal we dealt with were extremely nice and professional. The best experience we have ever had with u haul.

FINN B. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Inspect tires for potential issues. After attaching trailer to my vehicle we had to swap for a different trailer when I noticed a nail imbedded in the tire.

ROBERT J. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Told attendant about light issue with trailer

BRYAN B. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The transmission is tore up. It was shifting like a mule kick.

STUART K. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul makes reserving, renting, and returning equipment fast and easy. One stop inside, one stop outside, and away we go :)

BRETT G. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY helpful and easy process. Thanks - we will be back!

Brad S. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Theresa was a great problem solver in the Stockton office and trip was (pleansantly uneventful)

Barbara Cordero H. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location provided excellent service. I particularly liked that they participate in the "leave a box/take a box" program

NANCY R. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was under the impression that I had gotten 50 extra miles (stated on the phone) if I took it to Carson City, but it surprised me that I was charged an extra $5 for miles when I had not really added many miles for pick up and delivery. The pick up was also in Rancho Cordova and the delivery was on the direct route to Carson City. But the truck was in very good condition and we had no problems.

Hendrika R. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous, efficient, professional, economical

Rick K. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amanda and Wes were outstanding. They were very courteous, knowledgeable, and fast. Checking out and checking back in was very easy and quick.

DONALD T. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I showed up early to drop off my trailer and turned it around to a customer wanting the 6X12. Timing is everything and the clerk made it happen seamlessly!

Jessica P. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent. Everything was explained very well.

Dave B. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great pricing, solid equipment, nice people with very efficient work-flow, 100% satisfied.

KELLY S. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We needed two extensions to our time because we were overzealous about how long our trip would take and they were chill about all of it. Everyone was polite, professional and understanding.

angel k. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing..customer service was great, easy process, the truck and equipment were in good condition. I couldn't believe how fast it went. thank you for giving the option to drop off at closer locations, that definitely made this moving process easier for us!

TERRY S. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The inside of the entire truck was wet. I had to use my own towels to dry the walls. The floor was wet and dirty which in turn, made my furniture wet and dirty. For all of the inconvenience, I was charged a lot more than other people who rented from UHAUL before. Next time I will consider using Budget.

RUSSELL T. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team. Always a pleasure to do business at this location

CAROL K. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was some mess inside the box

JAMES M. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very nice and although they were very busy I was in and out in no time. Dropping off was just as easy.

HOWARD B on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

VINCENT O on 5/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff, especially Brent, made everything go as smoothly as possible. They went over and beyond my expectations even as busy as they were.

PAULA L on 10/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful

KAREN P on 8/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were so friendly. The return process was fantastic -- like returning a rental car. A real pleasure doing business with them.

SERGIO A on 8/3/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast response, and very friendly staff. Very nice to see, after a bad experience with another location. Keep it up.

ROBERT P on 5/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank Shana and chase for the wonderful help

MOHAMMED M on 1/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good friendly service.

BREANN M on 9/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience with the representatives of this store. They were very friendly and helpful during my moving process.

CORI R on 8/4/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Transaction completed by phone, then two days later overcharged $60. Brent won`t return my calls.