start navigation end navigation

U-Haul of San Rafael

U-Haul of San Rafael

Share |

Address

1205 Francisco Bl E
San Rafael, CA 94901

(415) 457-8400

Driving directions

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of San Rafael

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of San Rafael

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LUIS T. on 4/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service is great

Mary T. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Offer a military discount.

Donald F. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The online check-in is a real time saver. This rental was the fastest pick-up and drop-off I've ever experienced. People at the desk and out in the lot were really on the ball.

ANTHONY F. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our process was simplified with online reservation; highly recommended.

Cyrus N. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My one gripe: They told me to bring the truck back with a full tank. So I did. In the process, I realized that what I thought was the indication for full before was not actually full. So by actually filling it up, I poured in about 4 gallons over what was there when I picked up the truck. Feeling that the employees at the location would be reasonable, I did not fret. Upon arriving and requesting that a credit be applied to my account, I was faced with the response that, "There is nothing we can do about that." Full means full! Hold yourselves and your previous renters accountable so that somebody honest and diligent such as myself does not have to spend $16 to $20 extra on petrol, only to receive the pathetic response of, "There is nothing we can do about that." Of course there is something you can do about that. The employees at this location are not holding themselves to an appropriate degree of quality of service. If you are lax in one area and strict in another, you create an unbalanced situation which results in an unhappy customer. Holding yourself to an exacting degree of accuracy allows you to justly hold your customers to that same degree. I hope they find a way to rectify this disparity in how they do business.

WESLEY K. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and friendly.

GARI S. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is a petty charge....charging for 84 extra miles...How in the world to you figure that? I used to rent U-hauls. I switched to Penske. I decided to rent U-haul for this trip because of proximity of returning location. I'll switch back to Penske. GS

KRISTI L. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have rented here before, will rent again for sure!

NILS T. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attendant entered Nipomo not Santa Maria, as I requested. I dropped the trailer of in Santa Maria, and it took two hours and seven phone calls to fix the problem. My credit card was charged for two extra days, even though I dropped the trailer off less than twenty hours after renting it.

ANNIE B. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it's not right to charge me an extra $5 "environmental fee" without notice

MICHELLE C. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You let me make reservations for a truck and you decided not to rent it to me because of a problem my Driver - who I hire occasionally had a previous bill with you... I have had a spotless credit history with you and rent trucks often.. I have other Driver's the people were rude... and this caused me a great bid of stress today because the truck I thought was available was suddenly reassigned... I average four truck rentals or more a month... and I honestly can't believe your company behaved this way. Please look over my record and you will see I have never had a delay on payment.. I have a perfect credit rating... Michelle Cone Greer

ROBERT F. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have the right size truck. I originally reserved a 26' truck through uhaul.com. I stopped by a u-haul facility in Novato to confirm my reservation. They explained that the 26' is not available. I had to go with a 20'. All of our furniture did not fit into a 20'. I was not happy.

INGRID S. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None- Great experience. thanks!

TOM S. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you U-Haul for providing a streamlined and very helpful service. U-Haul is the best. We pulled off our move without hiring movers and saved a ton of money. Every part of renting and returning the truck was easy.

LUIS T. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service is great. Thanks

MICHAEL M. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off was easy.

ILONA B. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great with the truck.?? The woman writting me up for the order was very unfriendly like a robot no eye contact. ?? Otherwise I will always use the U Haul Company.

MARK M. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Way too many illegals tolerated in your parking lot.

STEVEN C on 4/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lock and hasp were torn off of my unit when I received it and there were a number of things missing from my U-box.

luis t. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Yes

SHEILA N. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Highly professional and well-equipped location. Excellent email communication about my reservation, then confirmation by phone.

Marilyn I. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More people behind the counter especially on the Sunday nearest the first of the month. The line is often very very long!

PAUL S. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get rid of "$19.95 rental" advertisement. It's false advertising, unless you rent the truck for a day and keep it in the U-Haul parking lot. Mileage charges are ridiculous. Next time I'll look at the rental car agencies and compare.

CHAD H. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing yet, I will use you all again, Thank you!

THERESA T. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Counter check in person was VERY polite and out going and got us on the road very quickly.

Deorrah B. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience is easy in/easy check out. Friendly helpful folks.

DIANA M. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Show people how to operate the lights vs windshield wipers; as a non-U.S.-made car driver, we did not find this intuitive.

BARRY B. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

State what kind of lock is needed, because not being informed about that was a disaster.

DANIEL N. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at this location are great!

KATHLEEN M. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff support!

Paula D. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Open at 8 on Sunday morning!

robert s. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great service...

CAITLIN E. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

greeting when walk-in , special if rent two vans offer special price on miles.. very expensive this time .

Marcus C. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tailgate on the trailer I rented flew open on the highway as there was no latch securing flap or other device.

doreen b. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only complaint.........too expensive

JOE M. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy. Staff was fast. Got in and out quickly! Thanks

JIM D. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was no parking available to leave my truck. I had to park a block away. It make sense if I pick up a truck I should be able to leave one.

SUSAN P. on 3/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really highly recommend U Haul to all. great service.

BETH C on 3/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful and even offered to let us have a lock in case we needed to lock up our U-Box in between trips as our lock had partially broken during shipment.

Gail F. on 3/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy helping us wasn't very friendly and welcoming. It seemed like we were just another number!

DAVID L. on 3/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Leastwise in San Rafael, U-Haul does a great job with friendly service in renting trucks and providing relatively economical move related products. Really don't have any suggestions for improvement. We were completely satisfied with our recent rental experience.

peter m. on 3/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I Really appreciated, your staff, was ready and well equiped, quickly helped me out, If I need your services again, I know It's reliable Thank you kindly

Oliver M. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mileage out needs to be accurate to the tenth of the mile when your charging a dollar a mile. Mine had 6 tenths higher than stated on my contract. The gas guage was under the 1/2 tank stated on the contract. With a 40 gallon tank, that little bit was 1 to 2 gallons. It would be nice to start with a full tank of gas. How hard is that. There are 2 gas stations a block away.

DEBORAH W. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We'd like to report that one of the two guys working there stole our iPhone out of the truck. We left it in the truck and it wasn't there when we went back. Only one of the two guys could have taken it.

hillary m. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would have been helpful if I had been told on the phone that there was an after hours drop off system. Would have saved some stress and aggravation with returning the van.

DEBORRAH B. on 3/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great organized service at pick up!

KELLY K. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Walt, Becky and all the other folks at this location were amazing. Over the course of 3 months I rented trucks multiple times, rented 4 u-boxes, and stored my belongings on site. The employees were always friendly, efficient and professional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this location to friends.

JAMEY G on 3/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Box itself is a bit expensive but our experience with delivery and pickup has been excellent and we wish to commend UHaul Delivery Associate Sandy on outstanding customer service.

HEIDI H on 3/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandy the delivery person was the best part of all. She was super friendly and professional.

MICHAL V. on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

have some coffee in the morning

Pierre M. on 3/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very little. Great experience and customer service.

James P. on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving a business is not an easy thing to do. Moving telephones, internet, furniture, security systems and utilities are all very time consuming. Renting the moving van from this U-Haul location with the easiest part of my move. Thanks.

MATT S. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, Easy and actually cheap if you dont drive to far. Really convenient. Great service. Thank you

mark p. on 3/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was good. Qucik in and quick out. Thank you

andrew g. on 3/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No one told when we rented the trailer we had to have a trailer light adapter. I have 3 of them at home....and I had to buy one for the trailer to leave the lot. I couldn't return the adapter after!! Total scam!! You owe me $15.00 Very unhappy

wayne W. on 3/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service...fast and easy in and out...truck ran fine.

Miguel P. on 3/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it would be nice if the office reps would show some urgency in attending customers.

MATT C. on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul online sucks! I am so pissed and I will be calling to let you know why

louis m. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed they didn't have the trailer I needed available. Then again I didn't make a reservation. The employee's where very helpful.

GREGORY F. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location is generally very good, but I was unpleasantly surprised by gas charges. The needle read Full when I picked up the truck, so I completely refilled it before dropping it off. Unless my 14' rental truck got 3 miles to the gallon, I put in way much more gas than I used. When I complained about this to the staff, I was told I should have just filled it up until it touched "F" on the gauge. Really? How am I supposed to know exactly the right spot so that I don't get dinged for extra charges and $5 / gallon fuel. This was disappointing and I would not rent again without an explicit understanding of exactly how to pay for only the fuel I used. (Maybe the trick is to fill the tank BEFORE you start the job? But, again, nobody suggested any of this to me).

Nancy H. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a very easy experience. I had to make a change to my time and the staff could not have been more helpful! Highly recommend!

ERICA H. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have yet to figure out the way the bill was calculated. 30 for a day rental does not equal 60.

Sandra S. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

An estimate of time one needs the van is only an estimate. To book someone 15 minutes later and then hassle me is unfair. I thought your prices were for a day, not four hours and then threaten to charge me more when I. Called and said I would be a little late (I was 20 minutes after the four hour due time). I do not like your double booking to make money at the expense of your customer service. Rude customer service especially from the woman. And false advertising

David K. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

much more efficient than previous experiences

MARK O. on 2/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ive rented here in the past, and has very poor customer service. This time the service was great.

Gerry Lee B. on 2/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I"ve rented from this place about 10 times since June. They always have my truck ready on time, and very clean. They've been accommodating about parking, and fair and friendly when I checki in. I'll continue to do business with them.

Dean J. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good the way it is. Thanks very much for your service.

Nickolas P. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You charged me $45 for gas even though I returned the truck with more gas than it had when I picked it up. I've had to file a complaint and plan on disputing the charge with my bank first thing in the morning. You're wasting my time and stealing my money!

Helen C P. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am so grateful to U Haul in San Rafael -- nice people, clean trucks, easy check out and check in. Thank you!

Brian S. on 2/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

those bros are pros

don t. on 2/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. Although 17ft trucks were unavailable. They seem to be the most popular. We had to make do with a 14'

SHIRLEY C. on 2/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I arrived we realized I did not have the correct adapter for the 2" ball for my MC trailer. Luis was extremely helpful and advised me what I needed to get.

Brett T. on 2/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I received good service and the truck was in mostly good shape. (however the tires were low and was giving me a dash board warning) Also be prepared to stand in line for a long time. There was only one person at the counter and she was working hard...

Rafael G. on 2/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Next time don't mess up and give the renter the wrong vehicle and not include all rented items (i.e. Dolly)

ADAM N. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We appreciate all advices we received!

Renee A. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and the pick -up truck worked great for our needs! Thanks

RICHARD L. on 2/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is a good location, but wait times are long. I've also gotten trucks that were in dangerous disrepair. Nice people, though.

AARON L. on 2/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and help from each and every person that helped me, from management to the return of the van - all the way through a good experience.

Daniel S. on 2/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff!

KEVIN S. on 2/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One person only opening, long line of frustrated clients (myself included), 40 minute wait rather than come in, be helped within five minutes and out the door ready to get to the work at hand. Need more staff in early morn. Also the single staff rarely paid attention to line or acknowledged our presence.

PEDRO R on 2/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was attended by Becky. Never did Becky make eye contact with me although I was sitting directly in front of her, and she continuously responded that she did not know the answer to my questions.

MEGAN B. on 2/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped us was somewhat gruff and dismissive. Our truck had a check engine light on, which was a bit disconcerting and the frame for sun visor was broken, leaving the visor hanging down, obscuring my vision which was stressful given that it was pouring down with rain and I was driving a vehicle with which I was unfamiliar and much larger than I typically handle.

KEITH N M. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Walt is the best!

STEVE H. on 2/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

don't forget to place the ordered furniture pads in the truck...

NATHAN S. on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dropping my truck off was very quick.

STANTON P. on 2/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff is polite but should consider a bit more enthusiasm when greeting customers. Only the Hispanic young man at he counter smiled.

GERALD T. on 2/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would like my sixty dollar refund for returning blankets. I was told as long as I returned blankets I would be refunded. I did not take the name of rep at Uhaul to protect myself. I was misinformed that I would be charged per day for blankets. Uhaul got back ten blankets. One blanket is in one of my storage I will gladly give back. The 12th blanket a man I sold a piece of furniture to took it without asking me. Over the years, I have used Uhaul many times. Would you please give me partial credit for ten blankets? I can be reached at 415 889 3467 Best, Bridget Amato

JEANETTE R. on 2/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was quick and speedy.

Jack L. on 2/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Online check-in is great!

LEE K. on 2/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Appreciated being allowed to return for credit an unopened package of moving blankets. Thanks!

Elizabeth G. on 1/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

love that the movers could pick up and return the truck!

THOMAS H. on 1/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Maintain the equipment better! This is the second time I rented a trailer from this location and both times they had bald tires. The first time I had to have road side assistance because of the tires. This time I asked to check tires before hand and they still tried to give me a trailer with bald tires. Broken down on the side of the road for such a preventable problem is nonsense!

megan w. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe lower the mileage cost a bit???

Kyra C. on 1/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pick up was easy - the truck was ready and waiting (I had reserved it ahead of time online.) Drop off was even easier - a total breeze. Took like 20 seconds. Good experience.

Beth W. on 1/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More check in people - there was a long line!

BOB M. on 1/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both John and Chris ( the manager ) in San Rafael were BOTH way-out-of-their-way HELPFUL with all the details and arrangements. I couldn"t be happier with their service. Very personable. I"ll be a "returning-customer" now for sure. Bob Miley

SERGIO L. on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

How about posters and life size cardboard cut out of hot bikini clad U Haul Babe Squad! Other than that, you're awesome.....

JAMES H. on 1/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I scheduled the pick up for 9 a.m., but couple of days before received email stating pick up was "confirmed" for Noon. Had to make calls to get it re-set, as I had originally scheduled for Noon. Also, when truck given, no explanation of driving the beast. Someone should have walked me to truck, given me a few pointers. Had to figure out myself.

ted w. on 1/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I received the vehicle the gas level was just below 1/2, the amount indicated on the ticket. I drove more than 120 miles and filled to tank with the amount indicated as needed on the form I was given. I returned the vehicle with exactly the same level as when I received it. The store decided to put two additional gallon into the vehicle and charge me $10 for gas and $30 for a fee. Given this, I do not plan to ever rent from Uhaul again.

LEANN B. on 1/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service by the young man who helped me. I was reluctant to rent a trailer versus a truck but he took care of everything and ensured the rental went seamless.

Laura W. on 1/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Windshield could be cleaner

Laura Z. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The lady that rented us the truck was extremely rude.

Ron O. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, inand out quickly and easily.

JACKIE C. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off simple and easy!

david p. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Couple of things come to mind. Staff was not friendly or very cooperative, particularly on the lot itself. Truck was dirty on outside, and the interior window was filthy. The window looked like it had never been washed, and in the sun, was down right dangerous to drive in.

RACHAEL T on 1/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recomend a larger size for a one bedroom/studio and and I have very few Items.

MICHAEL T. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make vehicles more fuel efficient. Cruise control is essential 8 miles pergallon on the highway. You should be ashamed of your less than green footprint. Bring Diesal Back!!!!

JIM H. on 1/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was completely unfriendly and not too motivated. As opposed to the Dublin location, where the staff is absolutely great.

WILLIAM C. on 1/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing

MARK L. on 1/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This truck, unlike many others we've rented, smoked badly and leaked fluids over the driveway. Power steering needs looking into. Otherwise everything else went well.

arla b. on 1/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The men at the front desk were attentive, pleasant, efficient, and helpful, and even helped me adjust the outside mirrors on the truck. Upon my return, the outside man who received the truck was also very pleasant, helpful, and courteous. The truck handled well and was easy to drive. The only surprise was how the costs add up with mileage fees and insurance. All-in-all a very positive experience. I give this business a high satisfactory rating. Thank you.

DAN B. on 1/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very disappointed in the manner in which this rental was priced. The truck was returned 30 minutes into the '4th' rental period and rather than implementing the hour grace, a full day was charged. The truck went out with an indication that it was overdue for an oil change. Additionally this reservation was for the Ignacio location and the San Rafael location was not willing to transfer the truck so I logged an additional 20 miles to accommodate uhaul. We rented the truck on 12/31 because the Ignacio location was closed 1/1 but the San Rafael location was open, so we got hosed at two extra rental days and 20 additional miles on the odometer. Not happy!!

MARK L. on 1/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Add more counter people during the morning hours. Sometimes the wait can be as much as 20 minutesor longer.

james g. on 1/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

consistent, reliable, friendly service

james g. on 1/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience and cost effective

Gail P. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and helpful! My main concern would be time spent renting and dropping off equipment as well as the quality of the equipment it self. Very little time in line, and good equipment. Helpful and knowledgeable staff!

Teresa M. on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love everyone at this location Mr. Walter, Mrs becky.

Rex H. on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Like the express check in Very fast at the store vs what it used to be

JERRY T. on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was perfect

michael k. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Associates were helpful in reserving box truck over the phone. Same day rental. Picked up truck within 1 hour of reserving for in-town use. Very easy and reps were helpful with reservation, pick up, and return.

HELAN E. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful in giving information on how to report problems from pick-up place and problems with vehicle

BRETT M. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team was efficient and very professional - way better than expected!

MARVIN G. on 12/29/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Two things that made this a less than average visit. First, I rented a trailer that was supposed to be 4x7. It was less than 48" wide which made it difficult to load the table that was wider than the trailer. The entire reason I rented it was to move a table. Second, I had seen on the website that I could rent a trailer ball, yet when I arrived they said, no! They only sell them. The cost the bar an ball was $25, more than the rental. That was ridiculous and would had left, but I felt trapped into buying it because I was on a tight schedule. The clerks had no sympathy and clearly didn't care what I thought I saw on the website. I would not recommend this location to a friend, and I will not return.

elaine k. on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfect

Gregory D. on 12/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Measure gas more accurately. Balance tires now and then :-)

ANDREW P on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well staffed and staff very helpful. Everything went great.

MONIQUE C on 11/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Slightly misleading saying it is $79.95 when it is $300 to deliver!

JUDITH B on 10/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The u-box was ready when i went to pick it up. it was not delivered.

MARK J on 10/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the uhaul delivery gal was brilliant and apologized to me on behalf of san rafael uhaul. they did not call me to schedule a window for delivery and the uhaul customer service people were useless.

MARI J on 9/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was incredibly difficult to access my box I called in advance multiple times and yet no one was able to help and the box was not accessible when I showed up

JOHN B on 9/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very hard to communicate with San Rafael store. They didn`t return calls and call center couldn`t resolve issues. Only one man was authorized to handle UBox which created wait times over 3 hrs!

LEE K on 8/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The driver picking up the ubox`s was awesome!

NANCY D on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were helpful hitching up the trailer and treated us with kind regard.

GREG C on 8/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager lost staff, no one to deliver box. I was not called - had to pay men when no box. I did get free truck to drive box myself next day. U-Haul did not meet an agreed on and contracted deadline.

NANCY D on 7/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At the start of the process I couldn`t find my box, I was told it would be put in the parking lot by 4 p.m. Label boxes to be less generic. Anthony was best in terms of customer service.

BENJAMIN T on 7/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad service, broke my lock and did not replace until i demanded it.

TAMARA B on 7/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at San Rafeal are exceptional. They went out of their way to ensure all boxes were accessed easily and called me on the phone instead of making me wait, tt time of payment. 5 Stars!

LONNER H on 7/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager at the san rafael, california store, christopher, was fantastic as well as the two men working under him. telephone customer service i found untrained confusing, though friendly.

ELI C on 7/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I cannot express how much I hate this company in 200 characters or less. This has been the worst experience of my life.

ADRIANE R on 7/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service! Especially Walt who fixed a major problem with my account that would have had the Ubox going to the wrong town. I loaded at the Uhaul site and everyone there was really helpful.

RYAN L on 5/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from Chris and staff at San Rafael

RICHARD K on 4/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

convenient, easy to load, made moving so quick and trouble free! thank you u-haul

ROSS G on 1/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

JOHN A on 1/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

On site staff were great, corporate organization scores about a 1/2 out of 10. I got a billing, late notice and lein notice before my belongings were confirmed delivered which took 5 weeks.

DONNA G on 11/25/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

in-store personnel great, but the two people I talked to over phone provided misinformation about your fees and policies.

VENKAT G on 9/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Seattle customer service sucks.

CHARLES C on 8/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience with this company was awful. I got an apology and nothing else.

MICHAEL M on 7/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A little pricey, but otherwise a very good service

MICHAEL T on 6/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The checkout experience in the store is MISERABLE. It took 30 minutes. You guys have got to figure out how to make the experience better. Also, the wood box is a bit concerning. Would prefer metal.

KEN C on 6/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Made arrangements to have box delivered at 1pm. My pregnant girlfriend waited at the house that had no furniture. 200 characters not enough space to explain how bad it was.