U-Haul of San Rafael

U-Haul of San Rafael

Share |

Address

1205 Francisco Bl E
San Rafael, CA 94901

(415) 457-8400

Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of San Rafael

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of San Rafael

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Samuel R. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took an hour to get through the line to pick up the item I reserved online. I thought that was unacceptable. There was only one person a the counter checking everyone in, and selling equipment. On a high volume weekend day, there should be more staff onsite

ORLANDO V. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

need to work on customer service. Employees do not give full attention to one customer at a time. Too much multi tasking.

Philip R. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a reservation for a Uhaul AT in Napa, CA and when I went to pick it up, they had rented it to someone else, even though it was reserved for me and they knew it. WT...? How does that happen? Unhappy is not the word... After speaking with Uhaul on the phone, they found a trailer but I had to travel 40 miles to retrieve it. This San Rafael Uhaul dealer has a nice yard, excellent customer service, they hooked me up. Having to drive an extra 80 miles sucked but things eventually worked out.

nancy m. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well. Staff were great!

ALYSON Z. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very long line when I arrived and only one person checking people in. Waited in line for 20 minutes. Paid for a dolly and when I got to my destination it was not in the van. Had to return to pick it up. Other than that store associates were very helpful and friendly.

lee p. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cost seemed exorbitant to drop off the vehicle trailer at my destination city 40 miles away - something like 3x as much.

WILL A. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an odd situation where I rented a truck for a quick trip on Easter. Oops, the dump was closed, and San Rafael Uhaul could not have been more accomodating. I had originaly rented a trailer, then decided a truck was a better option. It all worked great. Monica there was professional and friendly and checked me back in today quickly with an iphone!

ROCHELLE K. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was in order, the truck was comfortable and clean. No glitches whatsoever.

HEATHER T. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called ahead because I was going to be 30 minutes late compared to what time I rented the 10 foot truck three days before. The woman on the phone said that they would not give me any grace period and would charge me another full day if I returned it half an hour late. When I arrived, a young man who had helped me check out also help me check back in and he was friendly and helpful and reasonable. Great customer serviceby him, not her. Too bad because I am usually very pro females... Thanks

ANGLIQUE N. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was misquoted the price for the installation of my hitch - although I requested to rent a trailer at the exact same time that I ordered the hitch install, I was not quoted the wiring labor and the cost AFTER installation ended up being over $200 more than my original quote. Additionally, I was quoted a price for a 5X8 trailer when I asked for a 4X8 trailer. I noticed the charge and asked for the less expensive 4X8, my charge was cancelled and my credit card denied after we attempted to recharge me for the 4X8. I encountered overpricing and delays, putting stress into the start of my move. It was not a great experience.

Tyler B. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service clean truck clean store organized. They forgot the dolly know big deal hey reimbursed me. Only thing wrong was truck needed a wheel alignment other than that I was satisfied

SANDRA S. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employee, Jonathan O'Connor, is exceptional. I have used this particular U-Haul branch quite a bit, and Jonathan has assisted me many times. He is unfailingly courteous, helpful, kind, and he always goes above & beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. He is a great asset to your company. Thank you, Sandra Sked

JAY S. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks working at this facility were very helpful. I am renting a truck for my big move tomorrow.

Erica K. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have a truck booked that I booked over 3 weeks ago. I got a voicemail today that you want me to pick up a truck from more then 30 miles away in downtown San Francisco.. I have paid a lot of money to have movers come help us move my mom who is elderly. You can't just call people the day before and change the pick-up location like that.. So disapointed and will be sure to write a review on my experience here..

John F. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fabukous experience! Friendly but proffessional and helpful. I'll be back, for sure!

steve f. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Increase customer parking

SHAUN V. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only minor snafu came upon the truck return. When i pulled up, there was a sign that read "stay with your equipment and a representative will be with you". Well, Iwaited for 10 minutes and saw 2 other people show up and walk right in and return their equipment. Maybe I am a sucker,but I follow directions. It wasted my time. Once I went in, the staff was great. Now I know to ignore signs.

CAMERON B. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I booked a trailer online to tow a 2010 Yaris with a 2000 4-Runner and filled in all the applicable information online when booking my rental. I received a confirmation the day before that my trailer would be ready for pick up at noon. I had requested a morning pick up so I called the facility and they confirmed the trailer would be ready for pick up at 7 AM. When I arrived the associate said he couldn't rent me the trailer because of the towing capacity of the 4 runner was not adequate. He was unhelpful and borderline rude in his attitude about the experience. I've never been more frustrated and ended up renting a tow dolly which required significant more effort to tow the car safely as one of the front axles on the car was damaged which is why I needed the whole trailer. They did not even offer me the $50 credit because the trailer I ordered was not available/rentable. Totally unacceptable.

Susan A. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great!

Gary o. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything. Thank you

STEWART B. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great crew, very helpful and friendly!

john g. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and accommodating. Will def rent here again as needed.

IVAN R. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two guys that served me were the Friendlies and most helpful personnel I came across lately. Thank you.

LANA L. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything went smoothly picking up and dropping off. Great staff at the San Rafael location. This is the uhaul to go to.

Keith M. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

MORE STAFF!

Colleen C. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Went smoothly -excellent equipment.

JESSICA T. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

exceeded my expectations the vehicle was much cleaner than my own car!

julie h. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

From the reservation rep. to the woman who waited on me when I picked up the truck, EXCELLENT SERVICE!!! Thank you!

Leslie I. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NA

Tim L. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, fast, easy.

COLIN M. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I recently rented a truck from the San Rafael Uhaul location off of East Francisco Blvd. This place has always had a bad wrap from the poor conditions of the vehicles and numerous loitering day laborers running up to your window when not welcomed. Anyways, I always like to give people the benefit of the doubt, but when they wanted to rent me a truck with less than a quarter tank I was surprised. I mean, that makes it quite obvious that someone failed to take notice and drive it a whole block to the filling station and top it off?! When I mentioned Id rather not have to get gas before and then end up paying for more than I used and trying to figure out without knowing what the truck gets per gallon, I just asked for another one...they had none. In a FULL parking lot, they claimed to have none. So they offered the next size up. A waste and more than I needed, but in the end I accepted it. After spending 30 min setting that up with some 22 year old who would rather be elsewhere and looked a little "influenced" and sidetracked to me, I set out to the vehicle where I was told in a mumble, "Someone will meet you out there". I walked out and noticed a significant amount of scratches and dents to the truck that were NOT stickered. after 5 min I walked in and retrieve someone. After the walkthrough , I thanked him and headed out. Where upon starting it up I noticed he had written the mileage wrong and called back to notify them of that and there were NO zip ties on the pads or dolly. I wouldn't have cared so much, but I didn't need to get charged and additional $17 for not using them. I called in and was taken care of by a very nice woman who assure me she had documented it and I was off. The rest of the rental was just fine and returned with no problems. I ONLY write this because I know of many people who would love to work here and treat you with proper service that comes with having the position. I would have rather rented from the Uhaul in Tamalpais Valley/Mill Valley, but it would have been more in mileage. They have wonderful service over there. Thanks for hearing my 2 cents, and they're not bad guys, just lazy.

BETTINA D. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both guys who checked me in and out were professional, thorough, and so nice! I LOVE U-haul! I'd love to negate the bad review the Burbank/North Hollywood locations have gotten. Armando at Burbank location was lovely!

Emily W. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience here. Quick and easy. Excellent customer service! The guy who helped us was super friendly and informative.

TJ C. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Give the customer better allowed mileage. The trip down to the drop off location was more mileage than was allowed. When i called about this issue i was given attitude by the male employee who said they just give you from the middle of town to the middle of town. He then told me that i must have take the wrong route to go over the allowed mileage. Wrong route?!?! I took what GPS said was the fastest route and that was 126 miles not 120. Also, if there is a certain route the customers need to take then U-Haul needs to inform the customers of this. The attitude and the negative and condescending comments that this employee gave me over the phone were unnecessary and inappropriate. Granted this was an employee who worked at a phone location who was supposed to assist with additional mileage. The pick up location was slightly better than the phone service i received. Also, the gas in the truck was a quarter tank less than what was on the receipt from renting the truck. I told the guy this when we both looked over the rental truck and he initialed the actual gas amount. This is just a little concerning that that much gas was logged when it was returned and a quarter of a tank was already gone when the next renter got it. What does this location do with the rental trucks on their lot? There is a lot of driving going on for that much gas to be missing after it was logged when it was returned by the previous renter.

Aj F. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I dropped of the vehicle one of the employees was playing loud music on his phone form his shirt pocket that was making it difficult for me to communicate with him. I Love music but this was just not the time/place to do that.

MAGGE C. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff are always so polite and professional

mark a. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only thing you could do is to provide instant service to customers when they walk in instead of having to wait in line. That's obviously unrealistic... Good place to do business.

HELEN S. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe to have a 2nd person working the front desk; other than the wait, it was great!

JAMES S. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck's bumper was severely damaged and was hanging from the vehicle close to the wheels and road. Made the driver nervous that it was going to fall off.

Robert M. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy.

christine s. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I ordered a uhaul to move my house on a Sat. I called a week and a half ahead of time and told them I needed the truck to move Sat. I was not asked for times. I told them I would pick it up at 7am. When I did I was told if I did not return at 1pm I would have to paya substantial amount. I only had help moving that day and 6 hours was not enough to get it done but I could not afford the high extra fees now that Saturday would be considered two days if I did not return as they had booked with another customer. An employee at the store told me this happens all the time. That is what astounded me the most. If you are failing in your services, FIX IT! $75 and I did not get to finish. Had to take numerous car loads after I returned the truck.

Jim M. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

your coverage option was not explained properly and is not presented very honestly. I took the option and accidentally broke the rear windshield while loading the truck. The option appears to offer full coverage but no one tells you there is a deductible at $150. The pop up screen is a poor presentation and the sales staff does not offer any additional info. this is a bad business model and when it was over I was shocked and ill informed about the costs to get covered. My $19.99 truck turned into a $200.00 plus 4 hour rental.

Gary M. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Flawless Congrats Gary McNatton

MARK J. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very busy location but still great customer service.

ann p. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super fast and very polite staff

Mark D. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient experience.

Brandi C. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!!

ROBERT T. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your scheduling representative was very helpful as well as the instore sales staff.Thanks for a smooth experience.Will definitely use you again.

paul m. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

Curtis C. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff. Thanks!

Bob K. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's been a few years since I previously rented a truck. I was truly amazed at the new levels of efficiency with the whole operation now. Both picking up and returning the vehicle was so quick I was a bit stunned, like: "That's it? I'm done?!" I had a great experience.

Calvin G. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was in and out of there in 10 minutes or less was very easy everything was explained to me gave me a chart as to not over fill the gas tank which was awesome my drop off was in another county and they called to confirm I drop offall in all it was a good experience at a fair price

Linda K. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant service

ROBERT L. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very quick

TOM B. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great group of people, efficient...well done! The way a rental business should be run.

TONJA S. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff especially the female that works at the San Rafael office was so nice!!!

CHRIS M. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very easy and quick. Everyone i worked with was helpful.

Sandra G. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Do something about the drainage. There was 3 inches of standing water in large parts of the parking lot. I was soaked up to my ankles; it seems like you could arrange for a slight slope, leading to a swale to hold the water.

troy s. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every where from loading of trailer on my truck to counter help was very professional and polite I would recommend this store to anyone who needs transportation of all kinds

KIM J. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best U-Haul experience yet and I have been using your services forever. New van drove like a car, it was clean and I felt safe on the road. Crew at the San Rafael location was professional, both checking in, purchasing product and returning the van. I will throw you an A+ on Yelp. THANKS!

Alisha M on 2/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

MARK A. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It's always hard to guess how much gas to put back in. Seems that there ought to be an average mpg, i.e., 15 mpg for that size truck, so if I went 60 miles, I'd put in 4 gallons.

Pat P. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was efficient and friendly.

rachel E. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They did not honor the price I was quoted online or the truck itself says. Exuberant charges and fabricated mileage. I will be on YELP if this is not fixed

David B. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Luis and his daughter working behind the counter were professional, efficient and courteous - best U-Haul experience ever!

paul w. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff have more friendly precence & be more engaged in there duties ??

Sandra G. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When you charge $0.99 per mile, the gas should be included.

LYNN S. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The man in the yard was very helpful.

FELIPE G. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very courteous with me. It was a great experience.

DOUGLAS H. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More staff.

Holly L. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Incredibly easy and efficient rental service! Online check was a real time saver.

Kevin H. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

truck was old, needing serious engine/drive train repair, dirty truck in/out, little to no power driving down freeway.

JOSEPH G. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i dont think i will ever use Uhaul again. i had two trucks cancel on me, i needed to move items for a memorial for a marine that passed away. i was late because of the poor Uhaul service and poorly managed motor pools. i made two different reservations that failed. one i get but two, the second being the day of the event 2 hours after i was supposed to pick the truck up is not excusable. i can say it simply that i have no trust that Uhaul can provided service that is anything other then sad.

Marc F. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was ready and clean. Much better than my last rental. Everything worked well.

Linda K. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent expierance ! Very nice employes! What a plesant suprise this uhaul location was !certainly not the typical uhaul expierance Thank you

Edward R. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, knowledgeable and courteous.

MARIE B. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your customer service is excellent. Everyone is always helpful. John at the location left me the sweetest message during a very stressful time. I so appreciate the grace period to get my truck back after a very stressful week. I am impressed that real people answer the phone and that there isn't much waiting. Very caring people. Thank you.

tom k. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't place the furniture pads and hand truck in the truck taking up space and tell the customer that you can't do anything about it when I say that I need that space for my furniture. Your representative said that he couldn't remove it, and if I did, I would be charged. Ridiculous.

John K. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager Drew was friendly, professional, & very well organized.

john m. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

want to give manager Drew huge compliments. rented a trailer and had problem with the brake light wiring. He promptly cut and capped my wires to working order and i was on my way. thank you Drew!

marielle r. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Prompt service. We had to wait for a rather long time before anyone showed up at the counter.

CECLIY R. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told it was .79 cents per mile, then was charged .99. Told to put gas in to 3/4 tank mark- which is difficult to do, so filled the tank. Then when turning it in and asking about this told there was somewhere in the small print about the gallons- would have been nice to have been given this information BEFOREhand. Won't go there again

EUCLID G. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were nice and accommodating. Thank you.

nick n. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The derive was excellent as always from this location, Drew is the man when it comes to helping his customers, as I stood in line I heard him resolve 3 other problems with ease that were stressing out other customers. By the time I left, myself and all the other customers were super happy with the way everything was handled and in a timely manner, I will definitely use this u haul location again, I can't say the same for other locations as I've had a lot of bad experiences with u haul and there customer care line, but I know when in arrive at this particular location I will be taken care of, Thank You!!

TOM W. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drew was helpful and efficient.

THOMAS J. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with the rate. Equipment was perfect for my job.

John C. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

parking was limited.

james p. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great BUT, I feel $1.19 a mile is excessive.

PAQUITA R. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the 3 people I interacted with were very efficient, polite, helpful and made the process of renting the u haul--checking in and checking out--very easy and pleasant. thank you very much to all of them for great service

ELENOA G. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have nothing to say.

VALERI G. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

are unfriendly and captious

STEVE C. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job. Drop off done quickly, no time wasted.

LORI H. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Explain that "safe tow" will be charged each day, It was a unexpected charge for the 2nd day but not the fault of the gal who checked me in because originally I was to rent for 1 day. But the gall who checked me in was absolutely the tops, efficiate, fast and nice.

CHRIS M. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drew is fantastic!

John M. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy that help me was doing a lot ,but the time to hook me up with all my stuff .I was not on A game he stuck it out with me Thank you . he wares dockmortens and is white and short. Thanks . not short when comes to serves

Juan C. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and helpful

ISABEL E. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, helpful and friendly customer service. Thank you so much.

RUDY A. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Build future appliance dollies out of aluminum. Uhaul dollies are heavier than hell.

RYAN S. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was great customer service. Friendly staff. Thank you.

Mark D. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very organized and efficient. My truck was ready to go.

constance s. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Latino guys looking so desperate for work were a little scary for me. I don't know what can be done about it and I feel sorry for them.

TRACY G. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. All great..except credit card mistake...so billed wrong..or machine or human did mistake.i caught it..he corrected it..

RONALD M. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing that I can think of. Staff was extremely helpful and personable.

Stephan F. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks so much. I wouldn't rent from anyone else.

Amy D. on 12/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and a super easy pick up / return. Easiest van rental ever, and totally affordable rates

michael z. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Monica was great and very fast getting me in and out very quickly.

NANCY M on 12/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We weren`t told that we had to number boxes and list all items to move overseas. We had to make a trip back to the States from Singapore to do this. We used a different company to ship overseas.

Larry G. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have given U-Haul of San Rafael high ratings because this was at least my third time renting from them in the past three or four years and it has gone relatively smooth each time, but particularly this time with your computerized appt. and early check-in! The mileage was a little hard to gauge, probably because I do not use GPS, did not consult a map, and made a guess, but it did not cost me very much more for the mileage. All nice young people working their Dec. 21!

Barry T on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone very helpful and courteous. Had rented a trailer but when I saw the U-Box opted for that instead.

john anita f on 11/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor service and zero communication

STEVEN C on 4/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lock and hasp were torn off of my unit when I received it and there were a number of things missing from my U-box.

BETH C on 3/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful and even offered to let us have a lock in case we needed to lock up our U-Box in between trips as our lock had partially broken during shipment.

JAMEY G on 3/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Box itself is a bit expensive but our experience with delivery and pickup has been excellent and we wish to commend UHaul Delivery Associate Sandy on outstanding customer service.

HEIDI H on 3/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sandy the delivery person was the best part of all. She was super friendly and professional.

PEDRO R on 2/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was attended by Becky. Never did Becky make eye contact with me although I was sitting directly in front of her, and she continuously responded that she did not know the answer to my questions.

RACHAEL T on 1/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recomend a larger size for a one bedroom/studio and and I have very few Items.

ANDREW P on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well staffed and staff very helpful. Everything went great.

MONIQUE C on 11/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Slightly misleading saying it is $79.95 when it is $300 to deliver!

JUDITH B on 10/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The u-box was ready when i went to pick it up. it was not delivered.

MARK J on 10/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the uhaul delivery gal was brilliant and apologized to me on behalf of san rafael uhaul. they did not call me to schedule a window for delivery and the uhaul customer service people were useless.

MARI J on 9/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was incredibly difficult to access my box I called in advance multiple times and yet no one was able to help and the box was not accessible when I showed up

JOHN B on 9/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very hard to communicate with San Rafael store. They didn`t return calls and call center couldn`t resolve issues. Only one man was authorized to handle UBox which created wait times over 3 hrs!

LEE K on 8/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The driver picking up the ubox`s was awesome!

NANCY D on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys were helpful hitching up the trailer and treated us with kind regard.

GREG C on 8/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager lost staff, no one to deliver box. I was not called - had to pay men when no box. I did get free truck to drive box myself next day. U-Haul did not meet an agreed on and contracted deadline.

NANCY D on 7/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

At the start of the process I couldn`t find my box, I was told it would be put in the parking lot by 4 p.m. Label boxes to be less generic. Anthony was best in terms of customer service.

BENJAMIN T on 7/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bad service, broke my lock and did not replace until i demanded it.

TAMARA B on 7/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at San Rafeal are exceptional. They went out of their way to ensure all boxes were accessed easily and called me on the phone instead of making me wait, tt time of payment. 5 Stars!

LONNER H on 7/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager at the san rafael, california store, christopher, was fantastic as well as the two men working under him. telephone customer service i found untrained confusing, though friendly.

ELI C on 7/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I cannot express how much I hate this company in 200 characters or less. This has been the worst experience of my life.

ADRIANE R on 7/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service! Especially Walt who fixed a major problem with my account that would have had the Ubox going to the wrong town. I loaded at the Uhaul site and everyone there was really helpful.

RYAN L on 5/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service from Chris and staff at San Rafael

RICHARD K on 4/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

convenient, easy to load, made moving so quick and trouble free! thank you u-haul

ROSS G on 1/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service

JOHN A on 1/5/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

On site staff were great, corporate organization scores about a 1/2 out of 10. I got a billing, late notice and lein notice before my belongings were confirmed delivered which took 5 weeks.

DONNA G on 11/25/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

in-store personnel great, but the two people I talked to over phone provided misinformation about your fees and policies.

VENKAT G on 9/16/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Seattle customer service sucks.

CHARLES C on 8/6/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience with this company was awful. I got an apology and nothing else.

MICHAEL M on 7/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A little pricey, but otherwise a very good service

MICHAEL T on 6/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The checkout experience in the store is MISERABLE. It took 30 minutes. You guys have got to figure out how to make the experience better. Also, the wood box is a bit concerning. Would prefer metal.

KEN C on 6/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Made arrangements to have box delivered at 1pm. My pregnant girlfriend waited at the house that had no furniture. 200 characters not enough space to explain how bad it was.