U-Haul of Sunnyvale

U-Haul of Sunnyvale

Share |

Address

939 E El Camino Real
Sunnyvale, CA 94086

(408) 735-7060

(Off Wolfe)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Sunnyvale

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Sunnyvale

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

WILLIAM C. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Confirmation over the phone should confirm location as well. I went to the wrong uhaul location because my online reservation location was not honored when I called to confirm over the phone.

ADAM M. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged $30.25 for fuel on a 33 mile trip. That's about $.91/mile. That's horrible. I was told that the gas mileage for the van was 19 miles per gallon so I was charged $17.42 per gallon. The gas gauge was at half when I picked it up and when I dropped it off. Therefore I paid $21.42 per gallon. There must be a mistake.

ROBERT S. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

OVERALL - AS ALWAYS - AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE

DENISE L. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So fast and easy to reserve, and friendly staff!

Branton C. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A receipt for after hour drop offs would be nice so I don't have to hunt it down. Obviously you have my email if I man getting this.

ANDREW J. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had ordered (at the check out desk) a furniture dolly, which they charged me for...but it was never put into the truck. I called and they said that the would remove that charge. They were very nice about that...but still it sucked to get to the place that we were moving out of, and not have that dolly.

DWAYNE O. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

over price for mileage

KEVIN K. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did not receive any confirmation that my pick up location for the trailer had changed. After waiting 45 minutes in line at the original pick up location I was asked to go to a different uhaul. Very disappointed in the lack of communication overall.

Ann D. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There needs to be on-site parking for when we get dropped off. The trucks were blocking the entire entrance which meant my friend had to try to find parking on a busy street so that I could walk the entire length of the lot to get my truck. That's about it - everything else was great!

sefi a. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very good and nice experience tnx a lot uhaul :)!!!

naren g. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

worst experience i ever had, people working over here are very rude.

Mark a. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provide parking for customers leaving their cars whilst renting equipment...Mark Alexander

ENRIQUE M. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exelent service, the trucks save gas and when going for the truck is ready on the door and the guys is very nice and friendly

Johannes E. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I'd improve this survey. It's a good idea to survey customers, but it's also a good idea to actually ask questions that are actionable!! E.g.: We're you happy with the service? With speed of checkout? With insurance offers? With ...?

JUDSON C. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My experience was so incredibly mixed, from great to disappointed to annoyed, that I don't even know what to say. I can say this: the rates are great. I used a 5'x8' trailer for 24 hrs and the cost wasn't worth batting an eye at - very nice. However, perhaps because the rates are so low and employee's wages must follow, I don't see the employees pursuing a professional career there, and it shows glaringly at times in service skills.

JESSE G. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the representatives were very helpful. it was a great experience.

TAL D. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought everyone did a nice job. Pricing was upfront, I used fewer miles than I anticipated and was reimbursed. Staff was friendly and the truck was well maintained.

JENNIFER C. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First off... I've used Uhual on many occasions and have never had this experience. During my reservation, I asked to pick my vehicle in a specific city and a certain time. I had to pick up my uhual in another city and 2hours later. This facility: My contract was NOT reviewed with me at all, NO walk through of the vehicle was gone over with me and I was told I could pick up my own truck across the parking lot. WHAT?!

KIKI T. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

PATRICIA B. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking in this area is terrible, there is no reason why customers, renting for only a few hours, should not be allowed to park on the U-Haul lot (when there is room). It is the reason I will not rent from this location in the future (if equip.is available elsewhere). It's too bad because they are good to do business with, but after I drove up and down the street looking for parking and couldn't find any so ended up parking quite aways from the U-Haul lot, I doubt I will go back to this place again.

ALI H. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work !!!

ANN D. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I didn't realize that if I didn't come in by my scheduled apt time, that I would not be guaranteed my truck. Lucky for me, there was another customer who came in at the same time, and I was able to secure the truck because my booking time was just 2 hours before his. I would love for a pop up or something stating this so that customers know. Also, is there a window of time that I can pick up my truck? For example, if I am set for 7pm, how early can I pick it up? 6:30? 6:00? Otherwise, a fantastic experience, but a very close call.

Paul C. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please get cruise control on your pickup trucks. Enterprise has it on theirs.

ZAK G. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rated the pickup site and equipment higly because I am a fair person. However, I will never EVER be using U-haul again... I never make complaints against companies but had the worst experience. My Reservations were cancelled without me doing so. I have over 5 emails and text that state different times and locations within a 2 hour time frame. Once arriving.. The trailer attachment I reserved was given away to someone else. I was then told to go to another location. Customer service was not helpful.

Gerald G. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very disorganized. Not enough employees to take care of the people coming in. I was not offered a receipt after returning my equipment. Just a poorly run location.

CHRISTINA O. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient, very professional service. I was 100 percent satisfied, will go there again for sure.

JUANITA J. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The representative was very professional and knowledgeable. I have lived in the area where the rental took place for 20+ years, and I must say, my opinion is that your organization has the most convenient locations throughout the bay area. Clean, Courtesy, and Consistency. Great Service!

ERNEST L. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rep was trained and professional what a nice step up for uhaul give this location a raise!!

KORY T. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You state in your ad for $20 you can rent this van,however by the time you add mileage,refilling the gas, and the waiver I spent close to $75 dollars for a 20 mile trip.

BRITNEY B. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Don't rent out to someone else until you have the equipment on hand

STEVEN G. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep was slow, aloof, and not too talkative or helpful.

BRIAN T. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Place. Checkout was smooth and I called l later because I was going to drop it off after hours and they noted it and said no problem. Had my invoice emailed to me the next morning.

CARMEN G. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 17 ft truck and I end with a 14ft...after I made reservation two week in advance and call this location two to make sure the have what I reserved they call me a day ahead telling that they dont have a 17ft truck after the told they will...they were not helpful at all very very disappointed with customer service for promising things to customers..then they will not even try to fix or help u the situation they keep saying is nothing a can do about it...very very disappointed with my experience with Uhal period

manish v. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking For Personal Vehicle .

ARIEL T. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking for the private car is on the street

LOUIS T. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

BARBARA Z. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I asked for a 17 foot truck my movers all told me I ended up with a 14 foot truck.

Megan E. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dante and Joe were expecially helpful!

Sophie W. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location! fast and courteous service. I highly recommend it to my friends and others!

Luciano F. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the manager rejected my license (from Brazil) asking for a international license. I could not drive the truck myself. He was rude and had no information about the DVM of California: my national license here is valid in this kind of circumstances.

David Z. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The fuel level was not accurately indicated on my statement. The attendant that checked me in made an adjustment, so I'm happy. But it did increase my stress level, because I didn't know how it would be handled since I didn't point it out prior to leaving the lot when I picked up the vehicle.

karen p. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the first time we rented a u-haul. I am pleased to report everything went very smoothly. The cargo van we rented was ready to go, clean and working when we picked it up. The pick up and drop off was quick and convenient.

KEN T. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have a truck ready when the guest arrives for their reservation. If it is not available, please give them proper notification. It is not acceptable to arrive and be told their truck is out of commission. Please have more signs that say no customer parking on site. There are no signs in front of the parking stalls on the north side of the lot. Very deceiving. Subsequently, it is very rude to park U-Haul vehicles behind a customer and block them in when there are many spaces available for parking. Just leaving a gap large enough to back out would have been courteous. I get the sense that the workers there disliked the customers. I would not come back here again and would advise anyone else to try a better location and or truck rental company.

Michael R. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst experience I have ever had and am Extremely unsatisfied with the entire experience. I could not believe the service we recieved from beginning to end. It was a joke! I am STILL dealing with the issues that we had during this rental. I have never had such a terrible/stressful experience with Uhaul!!

JOHN M. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great shop, I'm sure I'll be back.

DINESH P. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a Utility Dolly for $10 online. When i asked the person in charge about it... he said it would be inside the vehicle. But it wasn't. Not only i had the discomfort of moving my luggage without a dolly, i get the refund of $10. worst customer service.

Matt M. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The outgoing gas level was wrong. I put in 3.5 gallons, only drove 16 miles total and was charged for am extra 1.5 gallons of gas. If anything I put in too much gas. There is no way that thing gets 4mpg...

Jon W. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Let people know you do not have parking on-site for their car if they come alone. Otherwise, this place was great. Highly recommend.

RICHARD S. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAY AS IS....

CAMERON L. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure the uhaul is full of gas if a customer has to drive really far.

Bob C. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Returning the truck took a while. There were about 7 coming back at the same time but not enough staff to handle that. I was only third in line and it took 25 minutes. Getting the truck earlier in the day was fine.

barry l. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave and Jerry are well experienced moving helpers. Absolutely perfect service! Takes way below 2 hours. I highly recommend their service to others!

JOHN E. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The trailer was not in proper condition for use and should be taken out of service until repaired. There was an intermittent short in the wiring that blew a fuse on the wiring harness in my car. After multiple stops at U-Haul locations, one finally checked a protruding wire and found it was a hot wire that could have been bouncing off the frame. He taped it up. One parking side might never worked right. One tail light worked for brakes but finally during the trip it have out and for the rest if the trip we had no right tail light, brake light or turn signal/flasher - AN EXTREMELY INSAFE CONDITION. But No dealer we stopped at could fix it and we were forced to drive the interstate for several days in this very unsafe state. Never again!

Molly S. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, quick visit and friendly drop off. No problems and everything was excellent!

MARK S. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who helped us was very efficient and friendly even though he had many customers (too many in my opinion) to help.

MANESHWARAKUMAR T. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We need parking for customers

MELODY H. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more people working. Had one employee for a weekend date. Poor planning by management.

JOSE M. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found my truck that i need it easy in this location. Thanks to the General Manager in that location he was very friendly!

YUVAL P. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great, knowledgeable and pleasant staff. Thank you!

Jason F. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Locations of known nearby gas stations that accommodate the required 12' clearance, printed on the confirmation sheet for the reservation, would be awesome.

JESSICA C. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lower prices

elizabeth g. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is our 4th with in this yr. Thank well appreciated.

Charles H. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We also used Awesome Movers to help us pack...OMG...they were FANTASTIC. Two guys worked for 3 hours in the heat..non-stop. They packed that truck WAY better than I would EVER had...I was in AWE of these guys...and HIGHLY recommend them. This service is GREAT!!

Ron L. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick, courteous, and painless equipment return.

Sreejith K. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

Colleen M. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service !

Ashley H. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff handled accidentally giving me the wrong van wonderfully and very professionally but there is no customer parking on site which if the maybe two-three street spots are taken make is very difficult to recommend this location.

ALEXANDER A. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

wait time at pick up was way to long

Jaimin P. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

staff was friendly but the truck was dirty, seats was torn and there were cigarette butts in the truck

shyann k. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was only one person working when we came in. A young guy named Ian helped us, he was awesome, he had a long line and moved quickly with a smile on his face. The manager should be question as to why there would only have one staff member on Wednesday and on Thursday, when we dropped the truck off there were at least three. Ian was a far better employee than the guy I returned the car to.

DANIEL P. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service! The guys are always ready and will answer any questions you have!! Keep it up Guys...

MIMI C. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Simple and quick pick-up. Prompt bill receipt. Very much appreciated the accurate estimation of gallons needed to refuel.

geroge g. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

transmission was going on truck. check in guy needs better coutomer service skills

LIZ M. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service here.

Sofia M. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cab of truck could have been cleaner; employees should be in a better mood

MUSTAFA K. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More parking spots for the customers.

ANDREW M. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just want to let you know the only reason I used this location is because U Haul screwed up big time.I made a reservation during the week for the weekend and received an email with a reservation number and guarantee that my truck would be in Freemont at 3 pm on Saturday. When I got there( No Truck!) Had to scramble to find one. Please don't take reservations and guarantees seriously from U-Haul they don't mean anything! Be prepared with a plan B just incase. Worst thing was no apology or credit for extra miles etc. All I can say is be prepaired.

Rosemary L. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location was fine, looked clean and after hours dropoff was convenient. Only problem was that the pickup truck had broken air conditioning, thankfully I only needed it for a short move. The day was very hot so it was awful for the short time I had it. :(

Karen H. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had trouble shifting (shifter indicator did not line up with actual gear we were in) and we also had trouble at one point getting the truck to start. After returning the vehicle, we were told it was a known issue. It would have been useful to be forewarned so that there was less delay when it happened, and less frustration.

ED S. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Disappointed by all the hidden charges. "Rent this van for $29" the sign says. Actual swipe value? $98. More than triple. Plus fuel. I'm from England and we don't expect an in accuracy of 300% from the teaser price. Even 200% over teased is pretty galling. Seriously you expect people to hire a van and put zero miles on it? Or not need a dolly and special insurance? These things should not triple the price. $25 should cover you for a loaner trolley and insurance and say 100 total miles.

Daiyi P. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

u-haul is really helpful when you want to do something BIG in short distance. highly recommend!

HEATHER B. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We reserved a 6'X12' trailer with a ramp, and when going to pick it up first they brought over a 6'X12' without a ramp and hooked it up. We were getting ready to leave, noticed it, and drove back around and asked for the type we reserved. They then unhooked that one and brought over a 6'x12' with a ramp and hooked it up. We left, started going down the street, and the brake mechanism on the trailer kept locking (which is why I would imagine they gave us the wrong one to start with) so we drove around the block, and asked for a different one. They said that was the only one of that size and it wasn't working, but that we could have a 5'x10' with a ramp for the SAME PRICE, which seems a little ridiculous considering first they tried to give us the wrong equipment and then they tried to give us broken equipment. As it was necessary to get some things moved immediately for a job site we took it, but be assured that we will be going somewhere else next time.

Keiko I. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A brief explanation of the proper usage of the equipment could have been helpful. Thanks!

CYNTHIA E. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful

MATTHEW P. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeff was extremely helpful and even saved me a few dollars because I had misjudged what I would actually need based off of what I was actually moving. Outstanding customer service at this location.

Tim H. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a guaranteed reservation but when I went to pick up the trailer it was not available. No one told me this ahead of time. If I had a tight schedule and needed that specific size trailer I would have been furious. I settled for a smaller trailer which means I will ultimately be forced to make more trips to move my belongings (from California to Utah!). I was still required to pay the full price for the smaller trailer. The $50 credit barely begins to make up for the inconvenience. I realize that this is a U-Haul policy, not an individual site policy, so I am upset with U-Haul, not the site.

Gaurav S. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cleanup the equipment atleast limited to brooming or cleaning driver compartment

JEANNETTE B. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sam was Awesome, The truck was a perfect size and very easy and comfortable to drive.

JOHN M. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hands down, best UHaul location I've been to.

omkar p. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Windshield of the truck had some un-removable dirt-spot on it which were kind of annoying. Windshield and side-mirrors needed more cleaning.

abhinav g. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Edie was very helpful and made the experience absolutely smooth.

Shashank B. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super fast service, in and out in 5 mins. Keep up the good job!

Mike G. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Originally I was scheduled to pick up a trailer at another u-haul location. When I arrived I was told the trailer was not at that location, I was diverted to another location about 5 miles away which had the requested trailer. The second location I was sent to was very helpful and apologetic regarding my burden due to scheduling on h-haul.com

William K. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The outside truck mirrors (10' truck) were not adjustable. Being moderately tall, I was not able to see traffic in the adjoining lane.

RALPH S. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In and out in a matter of minutes

MATTHEW L. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The clerk was in a bad mood and not friendly. I try ed to be friendly but he was not going for it. I think, if you don't like your job get another one.

Rajiv P. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean out the cigarette butts from the vehicle. The rest of the vehicle was fine. Really like the online reservation process.

VLADIMIR Y. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Opening hours on Google Maps tell that I can't turn the car in in the night, which is not really convenient given return time should be before 8.

PAUL C. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get cruise control on your pickup trucks.

Jeff G. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Unable to suggest any improvements. Very fast and efficient. Great service!

MOONBIN Y. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The remaining gas gauge was not correct when I checked out the vehicle and they over-charged 3 gallons of gas more even though I filled the gas. When I asked a receipt, they said that we don't give a receipt, if you want a receipt, write down your email address on the paper. I did not like their service and attitude at all.

JOEY M. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not too much interaction. Just pulled in and since I prepaid, they just said I could go. Friendly staff. Convenient location right off of a main road.

Srikanth K. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service,

MATTHEW B. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Easy to find & truck was fine, but our attendant acted as if we were bothering him. Very little communication overall. Rather than handing me my cards I had to reach across a wide desk to get them. No walk-around or discussion of the vehicle, just "if you need anything the number's on the contract." Attendant could use a lesson in customer service.

Tim F. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like the plan for after-hours returns to be on the initial paperwork, instead of only being on the shop door. As it stands, I had to go back and forth between the truck and the door to do the after-hours return because I didn't know the process.

MICHELE K. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at this location are great. This location gets super busy, so I had to wait at times--totally fine, but the staff seemed a little stressed. They were super nice and helpful, just busy busy.

ASHLEIGH B. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I picked up the trailer I said there was a possibility that I would need to switch the return location. The women told me I could call or change the destination online but it was important to do so to avoid $200 charge. It was not possible to change on-line and after calling 3 different people with Uhaul I was finally given a number for scheduling. I was told that there would be $200 dollar charge to change to the location. As a result I could not get the trailer to the drop-off location on time and thus had to pay an additional day fee. IT WAS AN EXTREMELY FRUSTRATING EXPERIENCE. Top to it off the trailer was larger than I needed so I had to haul the over sized trailer.

Peter L. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good, fast customer service. Thanks.

Cristina S. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and quick service

Xiren W. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not good experience at all. 1. When the order was placed, no indication of NO on-site parking for customers. I had to walk long distance to find a good private parking lot. I hope its not longer than 1 mile. If I was informed when ordering or when confirming, I should have asked a friend for ride, but I didn't know it! 2. The rental truck looks okay, but difficult to use -- no body explained to me how to drive this specific car -- I have to spend a while to figure how why it's always beeping when the break was set and how to move it. 3. Another bad thing: the power outlet doesn't work, which killed my GPS and also my time, and got me lost. You can image you drive to a new place with everything loaded but you're lost! Wonderful, right? The only high-light I can think of is a good experience at return -- the lady was very nice. Thanks to her. Definitely I will not come back again.

Judith P. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

TRENT W. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We moved from Texas to California and the U-Haul staff at both ends of our trip were extremely helpful and made the move much easier.

DONALD G. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very easy in and out process. have used this facility many times and experience has been good.

GREGORY H. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your prices are way too high. I drove 54 miles, less than 2 hours and it cost me $112 (plus I put $20 in the tank). I shouldn't have had to pay more than $79 max.

KRISTEN C. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful great people very helpful and friendly!

david r. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

JOGA S. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager is good person

Nicole L. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I returned the U-haul, I explained that it was dirty when I picked it up, and the sales rep listened to me, and provided a discount. He handled an unfortunate situation well.

Sanjog A. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Increase the staff so that customer wait time is reduced.

SAKET G. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good one

Francis M. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall experience was better than I had with one of your competitors. However, I waited for 10 mins to get the keys even though I 'checked-in' on line. Then I was told to wait until 1 of the staff brough up the truck which was another 10 mins even though the truck was close by

Mark A. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks

SUE M. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was efficient and helpful. There were a few impatient customers and it looked like they were handled with kind professionalism. An overall great experience. Thanks

NICOLE R. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, but the truck was faily dirty

JAN P. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lots of conversations among employees delayed the rental.

JOHN C. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Should be more hospitable when answering if we can park on the lot or not.

Anjaneyulu K. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First time I have used U-Haul. I reserved it online. Went to this place and the reception guy is cool and quick. Vehicle ready in minutes. Smooth! Ice on the cake: Drop off any time!

EMILY H. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is an average location that gets the job done. The customer service representative was helpful but not friendly.

RANDY M. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guys did a great job getting me in and out clean and pleasure to deal with

Jeffrey H. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged for mileage because someone wrote down the wrong mileage. I called to get the charges reversed and no one has called me back. The charges are still on my card.

Bret W. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be nice to have a key for the padlock that was on truck.

Debra E. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great. My only complaint was the filthy interior. It was clear no one tried to clean the cabin between customers. If I didn't rent the van to do dirty work, I'd have asked for a replacement. Contract showed that tank was 1/4 full but it was actually less than that. So I had to add gas even though I drove less than 15 miles for the day.

Erin L. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly people, quick service, good equipment. I felt well cared for. Thanks!

Srikanth P. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

24 hrs drop off was excellent.

George E. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very knowledgeable attentive and polite, even, that they were understaffed.

Jessica F. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, even though they were very busy on a Sunday. Very friendly staff- will definitely recommend.

Anjan Kumar O. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service

L'DONNA W. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gas level was pretty low. Had to get gas before moving.

Stan M. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Inform customers of the after - hours return policy. My rental was due back at 5:45PM on a Sunday but I did not know the doors closed at. 5:00PM. It wasn't a problem but would be good to know.

Benjamin O. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't know if I would recommend it or not. The staff was mediocre overall, but Eian was great. It was a straightforward experience but certainly nothing to rave about.

Angie H. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Educate employees on customer service and trailer installation, please. Our reserved trailer was not available at pick up, as guaranteed, and the employee did not bother looking up the contract or price online. They told us we would have to go to Fremont or San Francisco to pick up the trailer size reserved or would charge us 4X the original rental price for the next size trailer at Sunnyvale, even though I had already paid online to guarantee it. Finally, they provided us the larger trailer and the trailer provided was unsafe for use, as well as the trailer hitch, wiring and lighting not being properly installed and connected by the uhaul employee and the chains fell and started dragging after we were already on the road. We were very lucky not to have been involved in an accident or receive any tickets, but the drive took an extra 4 hours as we had to drive with hazard lights the entire way, in fear of the trailer becoming unhinged. I had also prepaid for packing supplies online, which were supposed to be delivered to my home and never received. My advice would be to stay as far away from an actual UHAUL center and use an independent pick up and drop off center (like the mom & pop shop that contracts with uhaul). We returned our trailer to D&T Golf Cars, where the owner's jaw dropped in shock and said he couldn't believe Uhaul actually rented it out and he would never risk a human life, just to make a buck, by renting out THAT particular trailer.

MIRO P. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

70k on odometer and feels like the Welsh are going to come off. better to fix now before it gets too expensive. thanks for the quick help. we'll see you next time

JAQUELYN D. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There is no manager ever around. The wait is ridiculous.

Michael W. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The door of the van was banged up so that it wouldn't close properly. It could not be locked. The drivers' cabin had not been cleaned. The loading area was cleaned (with a blower) only then I insisted.

Timothy R. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Air conditioning was not cold

ROBERT Z. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Sunnyvale location is way better than the Mountain View location. Happy I decided to go there this time.

Arthur C. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee who rented the truck Tomis was either sleep deprived or hung over. In any case, he was not particularly polite, friendly or helpful. We rented furniture pads and they were thrown unfolded in a heap into the back of the truck without a count confirmation. The inside and outside of the windshield was so filthy it was a hazard because you couldn't see out the windshield when there was glare. The ashtray had cigarette butts. Quite frankly, not a very impressive rental from Uhaul.

STANLEY S. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

Basia B. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process was made easy, and was very simple. Great equipment. I'll definitely use the U-haul service the next time that I move. I also greatly appreciated getting a quote for my move ahead of time as well.

KEVIN W. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

As I returned the truck after business hours I am unable to honestly rate the location..

Michelle L. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I liked how efficient they were to process my return of the vehicle. Instead of standing in the long line, a representative took my keys, and then recorded mileage later. The quick service was an added bonus for a person who was exhausted after moving! :)

LARRY C. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have printed receipt available for additional charges, e.g. gas.

John M. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm definitely going back to this U-Haul location when I need a van. I have a closer place i could use (76 on Fair Oaks), but the owner called me last night and said he was 'working from home' and wanted to complete the transaction over the phone - way to be sketchy. I quickly jumped online and changed to the El Camino location and was very pleased with everything.

JIGAR A. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I booked 20 ft truck on 6/6/14 at this location through online. I got call from this location around 12:0pm and agent told me that you can have truck at 7:0pm but need to return before 7:0am in the morning. I said that will not work for me , please cancel reservation. Agent gave me option for 17ft truck which I agreed to take it and he mention that I should pick up before 7:0pm. I went to this location to pickup truck at 6:30pm and I got again surprise with need to return truck before 7:am. I cancel reservation and came home and called customer service to log complaint against this store. Customer service agent spoke to this location and they reserved 17ft U-haul for pickup at 7:0am and return before 2:0pm. Then I drope idea of filing complaint against this store but after one hour I got e-mail from this store that reserved U-haul is available after 4:0pm and return at 11:0pm. This is ridiculous customer service.

ANDREW S. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was very expensive

MICHELLE A. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish that you had a store in Saratoga, with reasonable vendors.

harlan m. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The millage was written down incorrectly. I knew the distance should have been similar to last years distance. (last year we rented the truck for the same reason) Sam at U-Hall rechecked the millage and corrected the bill.

DAVE W. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more people working the desk would be helpful

Craig M. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kudos to the Sunnyvale location. I had originally reserved a trailer over 3 weeks ago from the Mt. View location and was promised that it would be there. And of course on pick-up day, there was no trailer to be seen. The young man that "helped" me, said that it was supposed to be turned in the day before. Yet no one had even called the renter...even knowing that I had a reservation for the trailer the very next day. I was told that so many of the customers return them late that they don't even try to call. Interesting way to do business. Fortunately, the Sunnyvale location had one that I rented. They just needed it back Sunday by 12:00pm for the next renter. And guess what? Since that's what I committed to, that's what they got. I returned it, washed and cleaned, by 11:00am Sunday morning. And they made check in VERY easy. I will not be returning to the Mt. View location and they also lost my propane business as well.

ANIL P. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

NARAYANA RAO K. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is excellent, I felt price is more.

Robert S. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The 17ft truck I rented had an ABS indicator lit, the fan and hvac controls didn't work, and the interior was dirty. Truck ran and drove though, and it accomplished the move without incident.

Virginia C. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the truck ran fine. it was not swept out.

Stephen N. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They told me they had no trucks, then I went online and booked one. And just like magic they had a truck for me. Caused a lot of stress for someone who was unfortunately booking last minute as a last resort. And you can guarantee I will not be back for my next move.

EROL T. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i think after the availability issue was solved due to another store renting out my reservation I became extremely happy. From the reservations agent who found another unit to the check out thru the drive and including the return people!!! wow Great people

MICHELE G. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My reservation in Morgan Hill was changed to a location OVER 50 MILES AWAY. This would add over $100 to my bill. I was told this location was what I selected and it was in my confirmation email. I just PRINTED THE EMAIL AND IT STILL SAYS MORGAN HILL even in the cancellation. I am mailing this to the BBB in a complaint. I need to be out of my current residence TODAY and I have NO truck. I will be the hillbilly with my belongings tied to the top of my car in 14 trips.

Russell W. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very small lot - difficult to maneuver, especially if busy. Some better organization of the equipment and perhaps a reconfiguration of the lot would help immensely.

TJ M. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was extremely prompt in getting me out the door with truck. When I returned the truck, they were prompt and courteous.

Timothy C. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pickup truck door fell off the hinges during normal use.

MICHAEL P. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good service, good welcome from staff

RACHEL F on 2/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

200 characters is not enough to properly explain the horrendous experience I have had thusfar with U-box and Uhaul. Horribly unorganized, and a waste of hours of my time.

JOANNE W on 2/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone that I interacted with at this location was knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. The team spirit and attitude seemed to be very good. Thank you so much!