U-Haul of Sunnyvale

U-Haul of Sunnyvale

Share |

Address

939 E El Camino Real
Sunnyvale, CA 94086

(408) 735-7060

(Off Wolfe)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Sunnyvale

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Sunnyvale

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MARIE M. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

HORRIBLE customer service! Rude, not helpful, not eager to serve. Terrible all around. One woman said I was being 'smart' after she told me she would tow my car and I pointed out other cars hadn't been towed... I wasn't the only customer who experience terrible service, I saw others leave extremely frustrated. Also, my first truck was not as promised, gas-level wise.

jose e. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more help, they are really good and fast but customers time is priceless

HERMOGENES M. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great pricing.

Melanie G. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very long wait to return truck on Saturday night. Only one employee to check everyone back in. This is very bad customer service. We will be warning everyone we know that this is the situation, and that they might want to think twice before renting at this location.

Lei Y. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

waiting time is ridiculously long (usually more than one hour) for both rent and return. Staff sometimes is rude to customers, probably because of pressure they feel.

Angela C. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Super long wait. I think this location is understaffed as only 2 employees were there to help an end of the month rush of people moving. We got there super early to pick up without an issue, but dropping off was super slow. I felt bad for the employees because there were way too many customers and a super long line to pick up.

CHERVINE R. on 8/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service. Only two employees working at a very slow pace for an average of 15 customers. Waiting time was about 45 minutes just to pick up the reserved truck; average time to return the truck was almost an hour. This is completely unacceptable and I will post a review on Yelp, Google Reviews, as well as contacting the main corporate U-Haul offices. I will inform people to never rent from this location. Either fire, re-train or hire more staff. Thank you for making this an extremely unpleasant moving experience.

MARK J. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much. It was an overall good experience. The truck was great.

ARISEL O. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Update equipment. I rented a trailer and it was very bad. The guy who helped me was by him self. Took me 40 min to get out of there.

Jamin K. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You do a poor job communicating and managing staff. I had a pre-inspection appointment this Monday at 3:30PM but when I got there I was told that the only guy who could do the job had already left and will not be coming until the next day!

HEATHER T. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and easy going!! This place was the perfect place to drop off the Uhaul after a long drive and an exhausting move!!:)

MISAEL B. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Long lines. I was charged for a dolly I did not receive. I asked to take it off and it was not. I was charged for something I never received. I'm done renting from this location.

SUNDER A. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had reserved a Trailer and it was not available for pickup. So I had to go again next day. My moving plans were screwed. I don't think this a location specific issue but over Haul my U haul experience was very poor.

David L. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck was dirty, couldn't even see out the windshield. It was just checked in from another customer, and they gave it to me without any prep whatsoever. Told me I had to park on the street, when there were many other people who left their cars in the lot. Even when I arrived back at 6pm that day, the lit still had 6 cars in it, so why did he make me park on the street? The attitude from both employees that were there was rude, and made you feel like you were putting them out, when you asked a question. I would never recommend this place to my worst enemy, just horrible.

VINITHA G. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They charged me for an additional utility dolly and did not even get back on the status of it after I contacted

Gregory S. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

- Waiting a very long time (more than 1h30) there are no truck available even we reserve one 2 weeks before - No explanation, no sorry about the delay - People really wants to work here ? I'm not sure

Steve P. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a 10 foot truck. I was moving some light items from Sunnyvale, CA to Rocklin,CA and was planning to return with a treadmill which was the purpose of the trip. When I arrived in Rocklin,CA I discovered that this truck doesn't have an imbedded ramp as very other UHaul truck that I ever rented does. I would have greatly appreciated if I had been informed of this ahead of time. The renting facility should not assume that then customer knows that every truck doesn't have a ramp. I feel that every customer that rents this size truck should be asked if they need a ramp. I would have said yes and I could have either rescheduled or taken the bigger truck. As it turned out, I wasted the return trip was a total waste of money and cost me an extra $206 for nothing.

Jeremy L. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please staff a few more people during the opening of the store. The two employees did the best they could getting people out of the rental office. However, an extra person or two would have speed up the process.

NATHAN A. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

JT working the lot was a super help, easy going, very professional.... Made the experience great!

Peter T. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pickup was a pain. Understaffed location had long wait times.

Brian C. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service as always. Appreciate it!

BRET G. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I originally received a confirmation that I would pick up my rental in Campbell, which was within a mile of my storage unit. The day before my move the location was changed to Sunnyvale, which added an hour to our day. The facility is clean. Only one person checking people in was inconvenient because there were 3-4 people waiting. The truck was clean, but for some reason the windshield was filthy. The two people working that day were very nice and efficient.

Clifford M. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Online reservations is the way to go. Made the pick-up smooth and fast. Return was another story.Took 20+ minutes for them to check in my rental truck and print me a receipt. Yes, I could have had them email me the receipt if I left the keys in the truck but someone could then take the vehicle for a joyride or worse! Basically no employees to check in vehicles, and there were at least six trucks in line waiting to be checked in.

CHARLES S. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Big lot but can't park your car there while renting a truck. Truck I rented ok but needed several minor things fixed that were somewhat annoying.

Mark M. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was detained without explanation by the CHP for over an hour at a weigh station because the vehicle was not correctly marked for operation in California. The vehicle owner was cited and I was released. Unless I hear a specific resolution of this issue, the fact of my detention due to a UHaul paperwork error will form the bulk of my public report.

darren j. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Operatives were slow doing everything and this could be improved.

Justin W. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was probably the easiest, friendliest UHaul experience I've ever had. Thank you.

GERY P. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There is nothing that I could suggest improvement to this location - the two outside guys were very good & the young lady in the office is very multitasking - she said that they are not normally busy on a Sunday but today they were VERY BUSY - she had two lines working at the same timed; having the customers with both the turn-in of equipment & like myself having to take-out equipment - it was a last-minute requirement for me & she was very efficient with my requirement - please excuse me for not remembering her name; I wish I could compliment her more. thank you

Amy H. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if they allowed on site parking. If I'm removing a truck from their lot, why can't I use that spot for my vehicle?

NISHAD P. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a horrible experience today. I forgot to check the milage when taking the u-haul. I might have drove around 20 miles. When I returned the van I see the total milage I drove shown as 50 miles as per the doc Milage out . I talked with employee in the office but they ready to accept their mistake.

LARRY P. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use this location all the time

MAY K. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I picked up the trailer in the morning, only 1 person was working. It was probably a scheduling problem. JT was the fellow's name, I believe. I really appreciated that he was thorough and polite when working with me, making sure my trailer was hooked up properly and the lights tested, and that the paperwork was complete, even though there were other customers, and it would probably be tempting to rush through the process. In the evening, there were 2 employees working, and check-in was swift and easy.

STEVE V. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Even though the 6 by 12 cargo trailer worked ok it looked really old and some of the attachment railing inside was either broken or substandard. Really should be replaced with a newer style.

Liduvina C. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

have more friendly people I know there are rules to go by, but a little friendliness from the desk people would go a long way

SHARON G. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck was unavailable after driving 40 mile to pick it up. Had to beg Uhaul rep to give us another truck from another reservation. Rental was late. I had a one way rental with 159 miles with 80 extra miles added because I had to drive 40 miles to pick it up. Uhaul rep said I had only 139 miles plus 80 extra. I told her that was wrong but she said she couldn't do anything about it. Overall terrible customer service and called Uhaul to get my $50 credit for my reservation not being on time.

Michael S. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not happy with overall experience. I reserved the truck 3 weeks in advance for pickup at a location much closer to my home. Notified the Wed before that I would have to drive the truck 12 additional miles round trip to use it and pay for that mileage. Given the notice, I don't understand why a truck wasn't transferred to my selected location for me to pick it up. When I worked in the vehicle rental industry, that was a standard part of our service.

john h. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, lots of resources (trailers and trucks), and right down the road. Perfect.

KRISTA J. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure customer knows that return location does or does not have "off hour drop off".

Ahmed S. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The people who are serving there does not know how to behave at all. It was a matter of less than 5minutes to settle my payment. There were two staffs where they don't see each other or communicate but keeping pushing my work to one to another. There is a guy who is totally stupid who does not even know how to charge credit card or reverse any charges which is wrongly added. He kept me waiting for 45mins to settle my payment. Finally I informed the senior guy who is setting inside. He directed the girl staff to settle my things which she did within 3 minutes.

RAVIKIRAN F. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Prices were misleading and confusing. I didn't get satisfactory explanation.

PETER F. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In the past, I have had really poor experiences renting trucks. I was VERY impressed by the level of efficiency of the two staff members working at this location yesterday (8/2). I'd definitely recommend and return in the future.

RICHARD C. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The website is to make it clear for one way rentals that the rental doesn't get confirmed until the day before and it may even change the location and the time I don't think that's a very good idea

Aaron M. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They all need better customer service skills. They shouldn't talk about how that is the worst customer in front of other customers. They all had the attitude that they didn't really want to be there. I original walked in to get some boxes and a truck. They said they didn't have any available but online it showed they did. So I had to leave the boxes and walk home. I got home and went online line to book a uhaul and guess what it sent me to the same uhaul that said thy didn't have trucks. The same amount of trucks were there when I went back. TJ was the worst, he helped me and I never want to go back to this uhaul again. Sorry to say but this will probably be my last uhaul experience, I'm just tired of the poor attitudes they have. This isn't the first time from this location either. I've rented from this location several times and every time it's the same. Bye Sunnyvale uhaul

carolyn A. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms Cejas was excellent. She took care and answered all of my needs. Thanks, C Acejas

Cristina S. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I'd suggest more cashiers at these busy end/start of month given there was only one and a large line. Also, this is a general statement based on my experience with the Mountain View location today, but it would be nice if we are able to schedule online an appointment for a specific time, not to arrive and be told its actually scheduled for 5hours later.

Jonathan B. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The wait to get our pre-reserved truck was over half an hour. Customer service line was beyond reasonable and very slow.

Marc H. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

On 7/30/15, I received an e-mail stating that I had returned my vehicle and my credit card was charged $578.07. I returned the vehicle the next day and the attendant realized that I was improperly billed and issued a refund. How does this happen? Next time, I will just keep the vehicle.

Lauren Y. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn't even get my truck because you magically have nothing but cargo vans in the entire Bay Area even though I booked 11 days ago and have a flight up there tomorrow. I just wanted to let you know you have permanently lost by business to Budget.

AHSAN S. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Overcharged for gas. Won't return my calls to complain. Huge waiting lines 10+ people deep at closing and only one staff person helping.

CAROYLN S. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't over charge customer for someone else mileage and don't over bill. I was and still no help all

Linda F. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Hire more people. Very busy Sunday morning and only two employees on hand. One person to check in people, one person to bring up trucks. Had a reservation and did early check in only to arrive and stand in line for over one hour. I don't care what it costs I will never use this location again!!!

satyesh h. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wait time was close to an 1hr even after doing online reservation and check in.

Harneet S. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

more staff to avoid waiting time

Anupam D. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very nice experience with the uhaul service. Completely hassle free and very transparent.

Jayant T. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

On Sunday morning, there was a long line and only 1 counter was active. Additionally the computer system went down, causing a long delay. Please anticipate the rush hours and ensure adequate staff is available to avoid such long delays. Thanks.

SHAILESH N. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It would be really great if you can add more staff to service customer faster specially during weekends. This will really help to customer to get service faster rather than waiting in a big queue for their tern to come.

Katie T. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were all very friendly, courteous, and swift. Good job! And thanks!

Tony L. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful attendant and good experience.

tugomir a. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your staff should be more responsible about check in and check out Customer service was very very bad

Sarang P. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provide recommendation of what truck to rent. Many times, customers do not know which size would suit them the best. This happened to me too and I had to make 2 trips between my old and new place.

JANET A. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guy who met us was on the phone.

LES O. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were helpful and spot on!!!

ADAM M. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provide Discounts for repeat customers

JOAN G. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People working at the Mountain View Location have very poor customer service skills

Sam I. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The roll up door has mechanical problems and should be repaired.

SHINICHI M. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved the truck and went this location as soon as they opened(9:00 a.m.) About 7-8 customers were ahead of me. The first customer took for 30 min and the second customer a$ well. Finally I was able to get the truck 10:45. What a wast of time! The guy who at the desk types keyboard extremely slow. I found that he used his index fingers only and checked the screen to make sure if he typed correct one by one. Hope U-haul trains such employees before let them take care of customers. Otherwise, I never come back to this location like other people saying.

ELIZABETH B. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Streamline the pickup process, to avoid an hour-long wait in the store. Allow us to start paperwork earlier, and stagger the pick up times so that not everyone has to pick up their vehicles at 10 am. I needed mine by 8 am but that wasn't possible for some reason.

Jiann-Cheng C. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The waiting time is horrible. There is only one person working on the counter to take care the truck rental. This person can only use one finger to type the computer, and has the issue to see the computer monitor. This makes the truck rental process EXTREMELY SLOw. I think you should : 1. Hire the people who are more capable to do the job. In this example, 2. Be more dynamic to arrange man power based on the peak/non-peak time.

MARK S. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jackie was excellent and very professional.

Georgina S. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Girl Name Lupe Or Mitchel Ruined this Location Bad Customer Service,Bad Acctitud,She Change My Reservation To A Diferrent Trailer At Last Minute Thus Is The 4 Time She Do This To My Self

IRENE H. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Person that helped me was very knowledgeable had a lot of information

Erin R. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

have more than one person check out on Saturday morning. Should have been able to see the number of reservations and staffed accordingly. Took 40minites to get my truck

SETHU S. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Even when I had booked with express checkin had to wait for an hr to get the truck. Moreover poor customer service. Associates are not courteous enough

svetlosar s. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

10 people on the line 1 clerk.poor manegment

JOHN A. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check trailer light on t

Caroline R. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It took literally an hour to wait in line for my truck that I booked in advance. The man who helped me was rude. The staff was unapologetic about the wait. No extension was given on the return time for my truck, despite the hour wait. I've used this location before and it's been a fine experience. Today was unacceptable.

JESSICA B. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not informed that I needed to return the truck with the same amount of gas, and was therefore overcharged for this gas without my knowledge, followed my an invoice after the fact. This was also 3 weeks after I rented the uhaul, with no communication from the company or store between then and now. I will not be using your services again, the lack of communication and complete overcharge is unreal, and I will be reaching out to higher management

DEMORISE B. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged and seeked to be refunded when customer service couldn't help me, and the location of the rental wouldn't get back into contact with me. Very inconvenient, unconsiderate, and worst customer service I've ever experienced. The store did however refund me some of the errors, but I'm disputing charges that should had be solved when I first brought this to U Haul attention. Unfortunately, I'm now waiting, again, to be refunded by charges of services I did not use, when this should had all been resolved if not at the very beginning but at least when I brought this to U Haul attention.

Julie M. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and efficient.

Milad B. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

lower your prices, the /mile price is heavy!

CYRUS E. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though they are really busy they still manage to smile

louis r. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I hAd a charge added on with out my permission, until I recieved my bill I did not know what this charge was about after calling back I was told I gave the expected miles I would drive and two days after they said I drve more then I said why was it not caught when I returned the truck??

MATT C. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

None of the workers acted with a sense of urgency. Two of three acted as if they were doing us a favor by being there. The guy who works in the yard got distracted too easily. He left while he was in the process of booking up the trailer and we had to remind him to come back and make sure it was secure.

YASH V. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had the worst customer service experience at this U-Haul center today, when returning the equipment. The customer service person at the location was rudest ever to the pointing of hurling insults at us and egging us on to go ahead and report her. I reached the center to return the equipment at 6:30 pm and got a receipt at 6:45 pm, which was erroneous as we were overcharged! When we brought the error to the customer service person's attention, I was told to take my paper receipt to the other agent outside the store and after her correction, bring it back to her. When I went back inside, I was told to stand at the end of the queue again, even though it was their error. I protested but to no avail and the cust. serv. agent displayed a horrendous attitude. I had to wait 33 min. (7:18 pm) - while watching other people who came after me get attended to - to get my money refunded, which took less than 5 minutes!!

ANGEL L JR V. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We needed a truck in an emergency and the staff was helpful and I was in and out in minutes. Great service!!

RAYMOND O. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Free popcorn and a peps!!

BEVERLY L. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great! There was a line when I got there but the clerk moved quickly through and was very knowledgable. It would be great to have a kiosk for people that have reservations.

ABIDJA R. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Shane R. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was quite dour, much worse than most locations I've visited. Perhaps it's because I picked up the evening of July 3rd.

Shriram G. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

* Open the store on time. Not 10 min late. * Dolly wheels were caked with dirt from previous moves. * Billing amounts and U-Haul Contract amount are different. * When I dropped off I was asked to keep the key in the Van and leave. No one came to inspect the mileage and give me peace of mind that everything was Ok.

Allen D. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I got everything I needed, and they were organized and had an excellent selection of moving supplies for sale. But the employees were pretty brusque.

KEITH B. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean the windshield before issuing truck...They sit on the yard the windshield gets dirty..

Nancy m. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more staff as this store is very busy

JOEY M. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really helpful staff that were friendly and professional!

DAN N. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just do it. That was good enough

MARIELISBET P. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not all lights were checked on the trailer rental at time of pick up. Later I found out the trailer had a wire short which cause a fuse to blow out on my truck.

Lilly W. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Google maps sent me to the wrong location when I attempted to go to the return address the email pointed me to (939 W El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, CA 94087)

Jean-Michel F. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Waiting time Over priced

Pascal B. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees have no power to cancel a contract that is signed and paid for, when the trailer is not actually picked up (electrical problem with my car). The manager never returned 3 of my calls. The San Francisco center did not return my call. The traffic center could not fix on the spot. Had to wait, and they called back the wrong number. Five calls to get this fixed. Had to provide by phone my CC information: number, exp date, security code (everyone hates to do that), when that was the card used to pay to start with (why ask again?). Every time I called I had to explain the situation all over again (how about recognizing phone numbers and taking notes?). It was too much work just to fix a small issue, I was about to drop the case and forget the money. I was however worried to be liable for the trailer, since it was wrongly tagged as checked out under my name! Sunnyvale employees would not even step out and look, and confirm that the trailer was still there! They kept saying: you checked it out... Employees need to have more power to resolve issues ON THE SPOT so that customers don't deal with hours on the phone often for ridicule amounts of money. Also, you have a process issue: the trailer was checked out and paid for BEFORE it was confirmed that it worked, or that my car was able to tow it away (dead right blinker signal prevented it). Finally, no help was proposed on the spot in order to fix what was probably a poor contact somewhere. Regards, Pascal. Sunnyvale.

Miljenko M. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I dropped off rented van to the location. Since computers did not work the attendant told me that everything is fine and I am OK to leave the keys. Now I got charged $6.20 for fuel, and $2.88 rental tax. I filled in the gas, no need to charge. Rental tax was never mentioned to me. $9 overcharge. I will never use u-haul again.

OLIVIA G. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gear indicator is off by about one position, eg you need to put in position "3" to engage gear "D". Very annoying.

GEORGE N. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Waited over 3 hrs to rent due to long line and only one hard working rep working the counter. He did an excellent job, but this location was significantly understaffed for a Sunday.

SUNIL C. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Booked 26 ft. one way rental for 6/27. Was told on 6/25 that they have no trucks available and best they can do is 15 ft truck. After lots of cajoling and pleading they promised a 26ft truck at 11 AM on 6/28. My rental charge went up from $93 to $162 but I was okay with it. Stood in line on6/28 from 10:45 AM to 1:20 PM to get my truck. Only 1 person at counter (poor guy). Horrible overall experience. Thankfully I don't plan to move soon but if I do then I will go with some other company.

kent r. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hire more attendants. 1hr in line while moving friend team waited at my house. So angry will add to the many bad yelp reviews..

KEEBONG Y. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have no idea. As you known I drop off Kirkland, WA office but I got a email about wrong place drop off charge. I don't know why it was happened and who's fault but it needed to phone call (exactly international phone call because I went back my home country) for adjusting this issue. I was strongly disappointed.

KARINA C. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was a two hour wait in line. My appointment was at 3:45 and I didn't exit the building until 5:45pm. Too many people got booked at the same time with only one employee working. That's nonsense. Work that out! Overall, the truck was cool.

Rosalia C. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wouldn't recommend the location on a weekend because there is no one there to help! I waited 3 hours and "Norman" was awesome trying to do everything at once. But he needs more support in the office on Sunday at the end of the month. I think u-haul should of had more staff available to help customers.

Stan S. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was over charged a day and someone was supposed to call me about it but so far I heard nothing. I returned the trailer at 10:30 AM but there was a long line of people returning rentals. So they unhooked me and said that they would mail me a receipt. They checked me in as returning at 5:00 PM rather than 10:30 AM so I was overcharged at least a full day. Can somebody straighten that out do I don't have to dispute the charge with my bank?

kaushal b. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My appointment was at 2:30 PM, I came 20 min early and to my surprise there are around 20 people ahead of me waiting for hours. I had to stand in line for approx 3 hours to get the truck. There were no chairs, no water facility during that period. Its the worst experience I ever had. There was a single person handling all this and He was doing an awesome job running around to get things done. But apart from that person everything sucks at the place. There was a pregnant lady in the store , She had to wait for approx the same time as me standing in the queue. The slots were tripled book but there was not enough staff to handle the people. After standing for 3 hours I came to know that the truck I booked was not available, the person handling the reservation was finally able to help me. But apart from that guy everything sucks big time in that place.

John E. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I waited 3 hours in line to get my truck. I had a reservation for 2:00pm so I showed up at 1:50pm only to wait in line until 4:50pm. The guy working there was great but he was the only person working. Why would you staff any place of business with only 1 employee??? Management really dropped the ball and I will never go back to this uhaul location again.

BENJAMIN J. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Waited in line for an hour and a half because only one guy was working on a busy Sunday afternoon. Finally someone from another location came to help, and he asked if there were any returns, as we just needed to leave the key and go. Thanks for making me wait an hour and a half when all I need to do was leave the key.

Maksim I. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We waited for our rental for 3 hours. That's preposterous!

FNU H. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had booked the service for 12-6pm. They rescheduled it to 4 pm that say and didnt bother to mention "re -schedule" in the test or email that they had sent a day earlier of my schedule pick up . When I arrived at noon to pick up the truck, they said it was scheduled at 4 pm and they have informed me. However , when i checked my email it just says confirmation and scheduled pick up ar 4 pm and did not mention to state that the pick up would be delayed. I had to pick up the truck at 4 pm which delayed all my move in plans and I had to hire extra people to help with my move as the ones already scheduled to move had another appointment at 6 pm. I ended up losing another 300 dollars for getting people to move my stuffs after 6 pm. This is the worst service I had received. If you dont have trucks at the time mentioned , please do not take orders. Also, if you are moving the schedule , please let customer know that you are rescheduling and pls do not put just a conrimation mail stating a different time which no one would look as they expect the service providers to honor the time for which the request was put. When ever you are rescheduling the time because of , please mention that you are rescheduling the time and in advance so that we can cancel this and look out for other service provide which would provide me truck at my time and not at the time you guys would like us to move.

Kimberly N. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Store only had one employee for a Sunday and at the end of the month. This is prime time for moving so store needs to be better staffed!! The one employee, Norman, had to keep running outside to get trucks and do everything! When I returned the truck I had to cut the line to tell Norman I was leaving the truck as there were +20 people in line, some of who had been waiting over an hour. The one positive was that despite the running and long lines, Norman was very professional and courteous. Norman deserves to be recognized!!

TIANQIANG L. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

extremely long waiting time, waited more than 3 hours in queue

Scott S. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was extremely surprised by the operation of this U-Haul location, and not in a good way. I moved 2 years ago using the Woodside Rd location in Redwood City and had no problems, I pretty much just walked up and got a truck right away. So exactly 2 years later, I didn't have any worries about using U-Haul again. Unfortunately, when I showed up to the location at my reservation pick-up time, there was a line out the door. It turned out that there was only ONE employee working at the location. This seems like a large location, and the only one in Sunnyvale, so you'd think that there would be more than one person working on the last weekend of the month (obviously a big day for moving). The only possible reason that I could think that there was this issue was that it was a Sunday instead of a Saturday and some of the other U-Haul vendors are closed on Sunday, causing everybody to have to go to this location. This is not a valid excuse though. The fact that other vendors are closed on Sunday should be even more justification to appropriately staff your location on the last weekend of the month. All things told, I was in line for 1 HOUR 40 MINUTES before getting my truck. This put a severe strain on my moving situation, since my moving helpers were not available all day. I am sure this is not the first complaint for this same reason at this location, as I have since noticed similar complaints on google, but hopefully these comments will contribute to a change, not only for the sake of customers, but also for that single employee trying to do it all. I credit this employee, who's name was Norman. Norman was very friendly and helpful under very stressful circumstances. He was basically running back and forth from the counter to pull trucks out for customers and get them on their way as best as he could. Overall, I would NOT recommend using this location unless there are no other options or something changes in the way they run the location. To Norman, thank you for your help and hopefully U-Haul and the management at U-Haul give you praise in one form or another...and a little more assistance on what would obviously be such busy moving days!

Robert R. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I might recommend this location if local and regional managers were doing their jobs to help the location's U-Haul staff succeed in helping U-Haul customers. I've been to this location two (2) times in the last two (2) weeks. And both times, there was not enough staff to handle the customers. However, one, STAND OUT employee was so AMAZING he, took care of everyone ON HIS OWN. His extra effort was instrumental in keeping U-Haul customers from getting really upset with the lack of staff. If it weren't for this EXCELLENT U-Haul employee, this location would pull down the reputation of U-Haul everywhere.

JOHN H. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You had 10 people in line -- all but one with advance reservations. You had ONE person working the desk with several of the trucks and vans not checked in from the night before. It took us an hour to check out the truck we had reserved. It was a perfect disaster not only for everybody in line, but for the poor guy at the desk who was doing the best he could and taking a lot of abuse. How you could do this when you knew in advance how many reservations you had is beyond comprehension.

Steven O. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

On the on-line need to be able to pick the times. Also when you go back I could not chane my drop place location. Make it so you make changes easier.

svetlosar s. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I look for 26",they said we have only 20".I came to appointment time.they said we don't have 20" ,but give me 26" 1 hour late.The fuel tank was wrong measured and the gay out make correction ,but late charged me for extra fuel.Poor service!!!

ROLANDA W. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed. Very good and helpful customer service.

Robert P. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They did not have the truck I reserved. They then charged my a higher price from a larger truck. They should have honored the price I committed to on the truck I reserved. They also had a bad attitude on top of it. Really poor customer service.

HAOKUN W. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

cars too old

robert r. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The office opened 40 minutes late, 9:40am instead of the posted 9am opening. Suggestion: open on time. The clerk arrived 30 late to open the office. The only clerk available to help customers began working with someone who had a complaint even though there were 10 other customers in line to pick up and drop off their vehicles. This delayed everyone by another 25 minutes. Suggestion: the U-Haul person should have been trained to call the customer support line on behalf of the complaining customer so they could speak directly with customer support. Then the clerk could have worked with the other customers who were waiting in line instead of frustrating everyone by her delay in arriving to work on time and then taking 25 minutes handling a complaint.

Craig L. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There was only one person working at 6pm on Sat. People in the line in front of me when I joined at 6pm said they had already been waiting more than 1 hr. Line was about 10 people deep. Should have had 4 people working.

Tami G. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lines were too long for one cashier

VIVIAN T. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fast service.

Heiko S. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

why does it take 1 hour to return a truck? unbelievable!

RICARDO C. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wait times, I was three customers back with only one person working the counter. Hire more staff. Justin was great, BTW. Give that guy a raise!

Denise H. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THE WROST customer service EVER! Stood in line over an hour to pick up my van, and he forget my dollie, which you charged me $7.00. Watched 1 employee try to serve customers. A Disater. You took 1:15 of my personal time. You can do better Denise Holloway

Kamesh S. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only one person was available in the counter and it took more than an hour to get the rental. Would be good if atleast 2 ppl are staffed to avoid long lines..

linda l. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service! Proper truck! But the poor guy was working alone when we dropped off the truck. He was efficient, courteous, and moved as fast as he could, power walking the whole time. I'm sure he would have sprinted if he could. He was clearly competent, but he needed some help. The location simply needs another person on a Saturday night.

JOSEPH W. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

RENTING ANY TRUCK LEAVING CALI. IS QUITE COSTLY. I DO NOT KNOW WHY. GOING TO CALI IS VERY REASONABLE HOWEVER. I GUESS CALI IS JUST MORE EXPENSIVE ALL TOGETHER..

BRAD M. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Norman was super helpful.

DENIS B. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I returned the truck several hours before my anticipated return. The place was busy and one guy got the key and told me that I will received the invoice.... and I did: it was charged for 2 days! Several calls led me to the consumer service with absolutely no result / consideration. OK, I did the mistake of not having the guy giving me any paper proving that I returned the truck in advance. At least now I know: your business is not 'how I can help you', but 'how can I trick you', well done buddy!

Jo Ann L. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for a great experience!

IRIS L. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I waited over 8 hours to have a basic hitch installed and even left it over night (thankfully the owner gave me some cash for a cab ride home. Most of the time I was standing, until I complained and got a chair to sit in. Also, the hitch was not installed properly, the left out a few significant items.

FREDERICK E. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy drop-off process. Courteous attendant.

Vickie C. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

waited 1and1/2 hours to be helped and there were only 3 people in front of me. This ovation needs more than 1 person working. He was attaching hitches, doing paperwork etc. this was not his fault. He did the best he could

Bo C. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I waited two hours to pick up my van. There is only one staff working on Sunday. Each one need to wait 2 hours. That's insane.

sorabh j. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was really helpful. It took some time for me to understand how to operate the truck(especially gear shifting) but the guy who handed truck to me was very helpful and was not hurrying up the things.

Fabiano B. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location should go out of business. Waited in line for 2.5 hours.

Hrishikesh M. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged for 2 days extra even after returning the truck on the same day.

LIOR L. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ordered a truck to Sunday at 10am. Arrived at the office at 930am and waitdd for 2! before I got the truck.

Paul C. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The pickup wait time was ridiculously long. I missed dinner with my family.

GEORGINA S. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only One Person Take Care A Visit Store

MICHAEL S. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A gentleman named Don Thompson helped me at this location and was very friendly and helpful. I had a very good experience with all of the people that worked there with this rental.

Aurelia M. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would recommend this location to a friend, BUT there has to be more than one person at the counter. The employee that was there was very nice, knowledgeable and helpful, but he was there by himself. He was doing the best he could, but I had to wait almost an hour to get a truck. I don't think there should be just one person there by themselves, it really slows everything down. Other than that everything was great. Thank you, Lia McKinny

JOSHUA E. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff working was very courteous and helpful but they were understaffed. I waited over an hour for my pickup. The store was nicely laid out and well maintained.

Henrik H. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

more info about insurance online, and not in the paper you sign

Sergey R. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For some reason I've been charged for 2 utility dollies instead of one. Another thing is they didn't provide me with mattress cover I ordered online. In total something like $14 overcharge.

PATRICK F. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Large lot, lots of inventory, nice people although not always the fastest getting in/out because there is often just one person behind the counter. Overall, pretty good.

jeff h. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hire another employee. Waiting over an hour for a rental is absurd.

NICKOLAS S. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People there are great. Service was fast. No complaints. Keep it up.

kay l. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience with this location was smooth and I got everything I was expecting from the truck and the staff. The phone booking was less awesome.

Cliff S. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul locally is totally above awesome and I always rent with you!!

TOREN P. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one did walk thorough on vehicle with me. Paper work was marked 3/4 full of fuel when really 1/4 I called and agent on phone said they'd correct. I brought back with more fuel than it had and they still charged me $50 fuel surcharges they and your company are unethical and I will be reporting this to the US and State Attonery Genrals office and list your CEO and location manager of conducting fraud and racketeering.

Ajit K. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The car seats and the steering needs to wiped down after each rental. The interior had a unpleasant smell.

John B. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the was the worst U-Haul experience I've ever had. I reserved a 20-foot truck online, only to get a phone call the day before my move to tell me that they did NOT have any of those trucks at my pick-up location. Then why even let me reserve one online? On the day of the actual pick-up, the location was SEVERELY understaffed. Seriously, there was only one guy working on a Saturday morning. Does your company not realize that most people will probably schedule their moves on the weekend? And probably want to start in the morning? The man behind the counter was helpful and was really working hard to get to each customer, but he was just one guy, so it took an hour. He'd help a customer at the counter, then walk out to get the truck, repeat x7 before it was my turn. Really frustrating. Finally, the rate for the smaller truck was higher than the lady on the phone had quoted me. Felt like this will be my last time renting a U-Haul truck.

CHARLES B. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your service is top notch at this location! I live in Mountain View but always go this location because the personnel there are always so very helpful. This time was no different.

PHILIP G. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

needed more staff. JT was all by himself doing the register, checking and preparing the van and all the papaerworks. JT was still able to smile and helped customers in line. there was 8 customers waiting in line for only one staff.

MAX O. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The representative lied to us and was generally rude and unhelpful. We will never use U-Haul again.

Saravanan M. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the awesome service.

charnda s. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We reserved a 17' truck because we had a 15' item to move. I clarified twice (once over phone when making reservation. And once in person, when picking up- that the bed itself was 17', not including the attic). That info was incorrect, and we almost didn't fit our moving item (had to put in diagonally), and had to make an extra trip. Disappointed that we didn't get accurate length info.

JIANGXIA S. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Add a ramp to the 10' truck.

ROBERT O. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have rented twice in the past month and returned the trucks with at least 1/4 more fuel than when I got the vehicle. There is a guide on how much fuel that's needed if the truck wasn't full but it's not accurate and guessing how much more is needed before returning is a hit and miss and if not brought back to original level then the possibility of being charge an arm and a leg of $5.25/gal if the trucks are returned with fuel not equal to when it was rented but there's no compensation or refund for the customer if the trucks are returned with fuel more than what it had. That is not fair for the customer. I suggest to alleviate the unfairness to the customer that the trucks rented should always be full at check out and returned full so there is no guessing games on how much fuel is needed to return the trucks.

Gopi R. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

After booking the truck online and checking out the vehicle, I had to call in to extend the time. The rep I spoke to wanted my credit card info to extend the time. This was very confusing to me. I didn't know why he wanted my credit card info again just to extend the rental from 4 hours to 5 hours. I try not to give out the CC info on the phone but giving out was the only way I could get it extended. This could be a company policy and not specific to the location. On the price, the bold display of $19.95 is deceptive to say the least. What's not mentioned in the display is that you would pay $19.95 ONLY if you rent it and return it within 24 hours WITHOUT driving it. I drove about 30 miles and the total bill came to over $66 including collision waiver insurance. A more customer-centric display would be "$19.95 per day plus $1 per mile." Oh, please ask the employees not to smoke anywhere near the customers.

Jim S. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to wait over a hour in line with other customers to pickup my truck. Other customers were not happy also. The manager told us he could handle everything but we were not happy for the long wait. I had men at my home waiting also for me to bring the truck. I had to call your 800 number to complain. The truck also has problems with the air brakes and the cargo area lights did not work all the time.

suresha b. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Job

antonio f. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the track was great and very clean the uhau boy was absolutely rude...never seen something like that. I will never use this facility in the future

Kristin J. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I waited in line for quite a while as the one employee working that day, the general manager as it turned out, was spending an inordinate amount of time muddling through a customer's order ahead of me. Uhaul had not had her reservation ready at the location she reserved 1 month prior, so on the day of her move, she had to run all over from one uhaul to another looking for the trailer she needed and had reserved. Moving day is a stressful day. This customer was owed a $50 credit, and the manager spent 10 minutes going back and forth with her about it. Meanwhile 6 more customers had joined the queue and had to watch the embarrassing exchange.Good customer service goes a long way, and bad customer service is remembered forever. I had no other issues with my rental; however, there were cigarette butts left over in the ash tray from another customer (gross) and not all of the preexisting dents had been marked, so it took time to go over the vehicle inspection.

NIGEL D. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was very old . The gear indicator wasn't matched to the actual gear driven N-> d , took a while to figure out . The truck was reserved by me for 6 hrs but I wasnt given the Truck for the entire duration

GREGORY P. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I don't know why you think it's a good idea to have one employee at a busy lot at the end of a month, but that poor judgment on your management's part cost me (and several other of your customers) over an hour -- the time we had to wait in line for our rentals to be ready. Such service is absolutely unacceptable and I will not return to this location and reconsider renting with U-Haul in general. I hope you guys get your act together and make sure you're not providing such lackluster service to your customers. The guy at the counter was doing his best and was nice enough, although he should have demanded support from his bosses. Instead, he simply said, "I got it" but didn't apologize and didn't seem to grasp that making people wait for ovet an hour -- whether he "had it" or not -- is not acceptable. You will be lucky if I or any of the other 10 people in line ever rent from you again.

Susan R. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One person working in the morning at the end of the month is a bad plan. I had to wait more than a hour in line to rent a trailer that I had a reservation for! Standing in line for a hour any place is uncalled for. Please fix your staffing issue, because clearly there is an issue.

PHILIP G. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experienced with the Uhaul staff. The manager was very friendly and helpful and polite too. it tooks us 20minutes to finish the processing and we're set to go. when we returned the equipment the staff helped hs right away and very courteous. They made our day brigjter and lighter. keep up the great work!

Jim P. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed. JT was awesome!! He took care of our every need. Even when their computers went down he was able to rent is the truck needed.

STEVE W. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and quick to pick up

Pablo M. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Returned the van the same day I picked it up. Got a call two day later asking me when I was going to return it.

JASON W. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck had low oil light come on. I had to fill with oil. They did not credit me. Also door was hard to close

NAVID M. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More registers

SAM L. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a cargo van on line. They seem efficient when a received an email and text on the confirmation. I also took the time to fill out all the necessary information for their express Check-Out. The experience went downhill from there. When I got there in the morning, the gal at the counter took a while to locate the key for my reservation. When she found it, she informed me that the van needed to be filled with gas. It took another 15 minutes before the van came back and the gal proceeded to complete my check out, noting in the process that I should return the van with at least 1/4 tank. I asked for clarification that the gas was only 1/4 full and she confirmed it. The General Manager was at the next register, so I mentioned that wouldn't it be a good idea to fill the gas tank before your customers come in, especially those that have reserved the vehicles? He told me that was not their process. I told him I did the express Check-In and have waited 20 minutes and now I have to go fill the van with more gas, why did they not fill the gas up? Again, he told me that was not the process. At this point, I was feeling very frustrated and told him as a feedback, it would be good to check the gas level when the cars came in and fill the gas to the 1/4 mark so that they would be ready for the customers the next morning. Thinking about this, they should already know what the gas level was because this is part of the check -back process. At the vehicle check out inspection, another guy with a General Manager shirt was sitting in the driver seat and rambling off the mileage and other things. Knowing what attention was paid to details or lack of, I asked the guy if I could sit in the driver seat so I can look at the mileage counter and other things as necessary. He did this unwillingly and when he acknowledge that he was also one of the GM's, I gave him the feedback that I did the Express Check-In, waited patiently for the van to be filled with gas and that it would be a better process to have the rental ready prior to the customer coming in. In addition, I am behind my schedule because I now have to fill the gas up some more. He told me to speak to the other guy ;0( He had other paperwork in his hand, so I asked him what else was there and he said there is a physical inspection around the car, but since I am sitting in the driver seat, he didn't know if I just want to sign it because I seem to have an attitude!!!

Laura W. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mileage fee too high.

adam c. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 10 foot truck should not be recommended for one bedrooms It is too small. Only the 15 foot truck should be recommended for both bedrooms.. It should be recommended in order to guarantee that you have your truck by 8 am the next day, that you rent the truck starting with the previous evening. For example if you want a truck at 8am on a tuesday so that your movers can load at 8am the next day, it should be recommended to get the truck monday evening. Also, the truck should be given to the customer with a full tank of gas.

Ricky S. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more availability of trailers if needed

CARRIE B. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserve the truck with a credit card but I asked them to note that the credit card was not to be charged because I was paying cash the next day. They went ahead and charge my card anyways you guys have lousy customer service I'll never come back to you again

HARIKRISHNA B. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience all together. Very well maintained vehicles. Easy pick of and drop off options and last but not least trust worthy.

Emmanuel H. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I got my truck, the manager did not tell me that the dolly was not complimentary. He just said that the plastic tie was easy to break. When I broke the plastic tie, I saw that its usagecost $7. I did not use the dolly. When I returned the truck, I told the woman that I did not use the dolly, not even unscrewed it from the base. She insisted that since the plastic tie was broken, I needed to pay!!! The manager should tell customer that it costs to use the dolly!!!

GEORGINA S. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This store has great customer service.

May K. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went fine. Check out took a bit longer than usual, but it was 10 am and there were a number of customers who arrived at the same time. Bringing the trailer back was quick and easy. Employees were friendly and thorough.

Todd C. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Requiring that I haul around an unneeded hand truck and bag of blankets simply takes up space that I have RENTED according to the statement as to the size of the vehicle. While it began as an annoyance, it turned to actual be an issue since the stuff was in the way when we tried to put in a dresser. Rather than remove the bag and the hand truck and pay the extortion fee we unloaded a bunch of items and repacked. Scammers.

AMITAVA B. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maintain your equipment ! The truck transmission wasnt working, in Neutral, it was going reverse, in drive it was staying in Neutral, had some near accidents yesterday ! The tie in rood was broken the fastener poped out wasnt able to tie my goods. Had to return the truck once I found that. Store closed so couldn't get the replacement. Called uhaul call center and road side assistance to report that. Good inspection would have found this out, also encourage customers to report problem and record them so you can identify problems in the equipment. People tend not to report problems if they either break them or cause them to waste time, but that causes more wastage later on. Consider getting into lawsuit due to any accident, thats more expensive.

JANYCE L. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

JULIO C. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

checking in online serves no purpose. I was scheduled to pick up the truck at 3:00pm. I got there at 2;40pm and didn't get attended until 3:15pm, which prevented me to return it at 7:00pm as I had hoped. Poor service, need more attendants behind the counter. You are trying to save money by not hiring enough people at peek times

Joshua L. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After giving me a truck which after 3 minutes the alarm goes off the entire time you dive it down the road the manager actually told me that knew about the problem when I returned the truck. I told him that he should have told me before renting me the truck. He told me that he didn't need to tell me because I still was able to make my move. Worst customer experience I have ever had in my life. The manager was a flat out, I don't give a crap about my customers, jerk. I would never go to this location again!

SARA W. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check out was easy and efficient.

KATHLEEN S. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was not available at the Belmont location that I was sent to so had to drive back to Sunnyvale. The experience took over 2 hours and was the worst experience of customer service I've ever had with UHaul. Will NEVER rent from UHAUL using the 800 number ever again.

gak wee l. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

1. I like the new motorcycle trailer

JOSEPH G. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Joseph and his staff are absolutely amazing. Jason Soares met all expectations, went above and beyond to wow me. Will recommend all friends and family to the Uhaul of Sunnyvale!

SAMUEL S. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Notify the customer of the limited parking options ahead of time

Dean S. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Add customer parking

antonio T. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hard to park on the street w own car

ROHITH S. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The lady at 939 E El Camino Real working yesterday may 11th need to be more customer friendly. I am not expecting them to be super customer friendly. Just be customer friendly enough like most other business and have the courtesy to walk to the van i have rented to answer the question i have about the vehicle. It is important for me to know about where the switches and buttons of the vehicles are there and how to adjust the mirror etc as it will result in my safety and also your vehicle will be handled with care by people not trying to operate a big vehicle by guessing where is what.

POOJA G. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please make sure to check the cargo hold for cleanliness. I found 2 trash bags which I had to throw away. If you have time to check the fuel gauge, you should have time to check the back.

Charles V. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more employees to handle customer volume.

JIM L. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The windows on the vehicle were very very dirty inside and out. I had to get a ladder to scrub the outside windows. I had to also clean the inside windows. It looked like the vehicle had been parked outside for months. Otherwise, everything else was fine.

TOM R. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service but truck was very dirty.

Gloria M. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, fast and friendly I'll recommend this location to anyone in need of a great and fast service, the employees are very professional and know the business well

Greg K. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've rented from the Sunnyvale uhaul location many times, and the employees are always friendly and helpful. No nonsense, and taking care of business. In and out without issues. The precall to reserve what I needed was also a piece of cake. Thanks guys and gals! I appreciate it. Regards, Greg

Richard W. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Historically this has been a very good location - these people told me I was good to go...but would not listen to me regarding my concerns... PLUS I'd called in advance asking the mgr. if I could pay by check (it's a business situation) and the mgr. said if it was a local check I could... then when I got to the location, the people checking-in the truck said I'd already been billed... but didn't confirm the extra mileage and/or any asserted extra charges of gas which I could have clarified with my original initialed/modified contract... now I may have to drive 12 miles to go try to correct this tomorrow... ridiculous! If they thought I owed more gas they should have asserted that at time of drop-off - they weren't busy, and I was there over 1/2 hr. before the time the truck needed to be returned.

CHRISTY B. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Why is mileage so expensive?

SHAY A. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Long waiting time

DANA W. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy who checked me out at the counter was exceptionally rude. I rent cars almost on a weekly basis because of my work--cars are always rented with a full tank of gas, and I am responsible for filling the tank back up or am charged a mark-up fee. Your business rents me a truck with 1/4 tank of gas for a vehicle that gets terrible mileage--this is a horrible inconvenience to your customer. I will never rent from U-Haul again. And you should fire the rude guy who mans your counter in Sunnyvale.

BRENDA M. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good costomer service.

Kyungho C. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good....

Melvin W. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fast service and nice helpful staff.

michael e. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please see that operators at call center are better trained and that employees at this location are more courteous and helpful.

CAROL P. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Returned vehicle was not inspected. We returned the truck with a full tank, but was charged around $30 after the fact. The receipt indicated that there was under 3/4 of a tank.

MANJUNATHA K. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff unclear about what to do next, had to ask multiple questions such as where do i pick up the truck, while returning what happens next etc etc. People had trouble pulling into the parking lot too (vehicles were not being cleared off the entrance)

Lakshmi Kanth Y. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to pay $60 in hidden charges, i don't even know what those are for. Why dont you show those details online? don't you think this is cheating?

Henry R. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Every time I have used Uhaul, the customer service rep would do an inspection with you of the truck. They would check the gas tank for you and any kind of nicks in the truck. None of those happened to me. I walked out into the yard, the rep pointed and said find this number on a truck, take down the sign in the window and put it behind you. Customer service has gone down I guess. When I got into the car, the needle was on the bottom part off of 1\4 tank. I returned it back at the gas level and have since been charged the uhaul gas fill up charge. At the end of the day, you are expecting the customer to do the job of your employees. This is ludicrous and anyone that asks me about my experience at Uhaul will get the same story you have.

JAMES H. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would lower the milage fees you now charge 1.29 per mile is steep for people on a fixed income

NATHAN S. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

- Only one person working the desk on a Saturday afternoon meant having to stand in line 15 minutes. - They made me park on the street, which is a very busy street (El Camino Real) with limited parking - The reservation was initially at 12:15 at the Mountain View UHaul, but they didn't have the truck. I asked them for the $50 "guarantee" refund, but they refused to give it to me and instead moved my reservation to another location that was 20 minutes away. This was after having to wait in line at that location for 15 minutes. - All in all it took an hour and a half to procure my reserved truck.

VIKASH KUMAR K. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service!

phil l. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1. I will never rent from U-Haul again. When I returned my truck, the U-Haul employee shouted with demeaning tone of voice that my return truck is "FILTHY". I didn't have any trash in back and blankets were folded so I didn't understand what he was shouting about. He shouted again and said look at the floor and would you rent the truck in this condition. And told me read the sign. I was puzzled, it was scrap marks from moving. Am I suppose to polish the floor before returning. There are ways to say the same thing without belittling customers. Train you employees right. This employee should not be working at U-Haul. Absolutely no customer service. 2. I booked over the phone the day because the lady told me it is $0.99/mile but I didn't realize until I return U-Haul charged me $1.19. This is a small difference in my case but it is absolutely not right.

RACHEL F on 2/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

200 characters is not enough to properly explain the horrendous experience I have had thusfar with U-box and Uhaul. Horribly unorganized, and a waste of hours of my time.

JOANNE W on 2/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone that I interacted with at this location was knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. The team spirit and attitude seemed to be very good. Thank you so much!