U-Haul of Sunnyvale

U-Haul of Sunnyvale

Share |

Address

939 E El Camino Real
Sunnyvale, CA 94086

(408) 735-7060

(Off Wolfe)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Sunnyvale

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul of Sunnyvale

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

SAMMY M. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was only 1 staff on duty when I went to pickup the truck. Had to wait over 15 minutes. Return was pretty swift with a second staff person available.

Kevin B. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Assist customers who lock their key in the truck, instead of telling them they will owe a lot of money for the uhaul service to come out and unlock the door for us. Even though the car was on the Uhaul lot!

Andrew P. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your employees were efficient and courteous and your after hours drop off was very convenient and a great time saver. I dropped off the van I rented on a Sunday night. It made my Monday a lot smoother considering I didn't have to drop off the van before work. Thank you.

BOB S. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was competent and courteous.

KYLE G. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ask the customer if they have ever driven a uhaul truck. Demonstrate how to pull out the ramp, lock the door down, etc for 1st time users. Also, help to make sure the mirrors are adjusted accordingly for the customer.

EDGARDO G. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a few items that were not in the truck. Equipment was dirty.

SUNIL S. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

1. The sun visor in the vehicle was broken 2. The associate who received the vehicle sent me to the customer desk, then the customer desk associate asked me to go back to the other associate to get a white slip, then I walked all the way outside and the receiver was confused, then he scanned the receipt and said everything was ok, then I go back to the customer desk and he asks me "Still no white slip" ? At that point I was thinking to myself "what a bunch of idiots", then the guy at the desk realized his mistake and said he didnt need the white slip, then he made a very sarcastic joke saying "your total is 80 miles and $450".. I was like "what ?" and then with a sly grin he was like "just kidding". Seriously, fire these jokers, they bring UHaul a very bad reputation.

Charles V. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was fine, friendly & efficient. Mileage charge was a little high, but that's UHaul policy. Store was fine.

BETIM D. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff member was not trying to help when I asked for the possibility of changing the truck size. Also he was not friendly at all. Also the small dolly was not available even though I reserved one a week earlier.

WAYNE B. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

unused boxes were returned with the truck after hours. the location did not credit us for returning the unused boxes and did not make any attempt to contact us about the boxes if the receipt was needed to process the return of the boxes. in my opinion, they just looked at it and said "oh cool, free inventory for us to re-sell" If that wasn't their intention, we would have received a phone call telling us what was needed to process the return. shady shady shady

Wayne S. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous and knowledgeable and the truck was fine. My short-distance move went smoothly. Thanks, UHaul.

DAVID H. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This transaction was awesome. The experience was AAA+++

jimmy d. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Received excellent service from everyone. I had the truck that I had reserved and was on the road in less than fifteen minutes.

FELIX A. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I dropped off my car overnight. I was wrongfully charged $40 for not filling up my tank to the original level. So I had to return to the uhaul location to double check. The uhaul employee was very hesitant to verify that my charge was accurate. Another employee forced him to go to the car and verify that the gas level. He didn't want me to follow him to also verify. At the end, we were able to verify that the charges were incorrect and go a refund. However, I didn't appreciate getting wrongfully charged for gas and having such a hard time verifying it.

Joseph B. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Smile more!

DAVID L. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly customer support

Jason T. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for making the return process so easy and friendly after a long trip

KILEY D. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is a very busy location and to not have parking available for people to leave their cars is weird to me. It is especially inconvenient on a busy street that requires waiting at lights to make u-turns. Other locations allow parking onsite.

Mohamed Z. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Human experience can be improved: had to ask many questions to make sure I am getting the right service. It helped to have used moving trucks before. Think about people who did not or do not remember the details. I had to ask about the paper to note all scratches and dents on the truck to avoid being charged for them when returning the truck.

Sharon G. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Informing the customer sooner about available inventory. The Almaden location switched my reservation to this location due to lack of inventory. This was all done the day before move date! Not a guaranteed reservation through uhaul!

Sandeep T. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The van was not clean at all.

Manuel S. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was good except it opened until 7:15 a.m. I was there at 7:00 am to be the first ones and to take care of business quickly so I can enjoy my Saturday afterwards. Please be there on time like your customers.

JEFF M. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I called up Mtn View to rent a trailer. I never called up Sunnyvale. Somehow my rental was at Sunnyvale. They sent out email confirmation, but I never looked at it in detail since I had no reason to think it would be anywhere other than Mtn View. Rented a van for the coming weekend. Not from UHaul.

STEVE W. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

everything was great!!!

JEFFERY B. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a high traffic store with not enough help at the service desk so the line went to the door. While they were professional, I had gotten frustrated because we were sent there due to the truck reserved for us elsewhere being given away. The corp office was going to give me a VIP discount of $50, yet I was told here that they were not going to honor that. I asked her to call corp office and it did get resolved, but I seriously began doubting whether U-Haul would be my choice next time I needed to rent a truck.

carl l. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You overcharged me for mileage by $54, which is just straight theft. What if I personally came in and stole $54 of equipment from a u-haul store? It's criminal to steal, but you guys get away with it because you're a big corporation with my credit card. BS

Sean M. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service could be better for a couple employees

SARA W. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Show us to our truck, don't just point and assume we know which one you mean. I can't tell by looking the difference between a 16' and a 20'.

CHRISTOPHER M. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Explain that no paperwork exchange is necessary in routine cases

ELIAINE C. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Told had no more charges called yesterday billed another $73 will never use your co again can't afford that when moving spoke to Roy @ your co yesterday because open auth was on my bank account said 0 bal due you charge me $43 plus a scc fee for a trailer afTer that !!!!!NOT happy don't have extra $$$$ won't use u again will tell everybody how I "feel !!!!

Joseph M. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great. Great customer service.

DANEAN G. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Helpful, knowledgable staff. It was a good experience. Thank you guys for everything!

Catherine K. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall this location is great. After hour return is always a little scary because you can never be sure you'll have room to park the truck in the lot

Wendy H. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was very busy on Saturday. Being the first weekend of the Month and Sunnyvale Extra Dump day, I would think they could anticipate the rush and increase staffing to help with amount of business this weekend.

Abhishek G. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Waited long time before I got my rental van, after return when i refueled the van to exact measure, i was asked to pay for extra fuel, without looking at the agreement paper. Then, I have to spend time and mileage to drive upto the uhaul to get the charges corrected. Pretty bad experience, but I guess uhaul will be like this.

JOEL S. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were told our trailer (that we had just hauled 1800+ miles cross-country) exceeded the capacity of our hitch on our 2000 Jeep Cherokee, and that it never should have been handed out to us. The employee said that only one turn signal light worked on the trailer. We are due some sort of compensation for this mis-handling (by the way, very out of the ordinary in our long experience with U-Haul). Thank you for your consideration.

Kathleen C. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

easy drop off.

TREVOR B. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The experience was smooth, quick and painless. The staff was attentive and helpful. No problems at all.

Raveendra H. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I expect customer service guy to be friendly and helpful.

Nikhil S. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had some problem finding the place, due to address inconsistency on map. But that issue aside, no other problems.

GENEVIEVE P. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The service assistant was very incompetent. I brought a print out of my reservation and even then he was unable to assist us without several mistakes. At first eh had us repeat the whole transaction, look at the print out few times, ask name, few times, ask for license few times, ask for credit card few times, over and over. He finally asked the next assistant to help him and even after all that and 30 mins at the counter (after a 45 mins wait time in line) he gives us a dolly and say you're set. My reservation clearly showed a 10ft truck and a utility dolly and after all this he says, oh you had a truck!! The worst experience I could ever imagine. While waiting in line I was in fact hoping to avoid that counter because ehe was taking 4 times longer there than the other one, but unfortunately I got called there.

MICHELE H. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You continue to change the requested pick up location without regard to the customer's schedule or needs.

SKYLER G. on 9/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged $11 for fuel usage even though I put gas in the tank right before dropping it off and had it above the line in the visual on the contract. I'm furious. Make this right please!

JOSE V. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Long waits, for customers, while employees seemed to unproductively wander aimlessly. Two counter attendants one male, one female, would suddently stop processing customers with out appologizing to simply carry on personal private conversations with the yard help, female just walked out to the next room without excusing herself, again for a private conversation on her cell phone. I was not greeted, nor welcomed, was never thanked for my patronage by the female attendant, and she was extremely rude as we walked out into the yard, and gave none of the customary instructions and precautions that I have grown accustome to receiving from U-Haul. After she hooked up the trailer, she just rudely walked away! Would never return to the location ever again!

MARTIN G. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We dropped the car trailer off first so we could unload the 14ft truck. No Robles, no issues. Finished the unload and brought back the truck. In and out in less than 5 minutes. Great job uhaul!

WILLIAM C. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Confirmation over the phone should confirm location as well. I went to the wrong uhaul location because my online reservation location was not honored when I called to confirm over the phone.

ADAM M. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged $30.25 for fuel on a 33 mile trip. That's about $.91/mile. That's horrible. I was told that the gas mileage for the van was 19 miles per gallon so I was charged $17.42 per gallon. The gas gauge was at half when I picked it up and when I dropped it off. Therefore I paid $21.42 per gallon. There must be a mistake.

ROBERT S. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

OVERALL - AS ALWAYS - AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE

DENISE L. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So fast and easy to reserve, and friendly staff!

Branton C. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A receipt for after hour drop offs would be nice so I don't have to hunt it down. Obviously you have my email if I man getting this.

ANDREW J. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had ordered (at the check out desk) a furniture dolly, which they charged me for...but it was never put into the truck. I called and they said that the would remove that charge. They were very nice about that...but still it sucked to get to the place that we were moving out of, and not have that dolly.

DWAYNE O. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

over price for mileage

KEVIN K. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did not receive any confirmation that my pick up location for the trailer had changed. After waiting 45 minutes in line at the original pick up location I was asked to go to a different uhaul. Very disappointed in the lack of communication overall.

Ann D. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There needs to be on-site parking for when we get dropped off. The trucks were blocking the entire entrance which meant my friend had to try to find parking on a busy street so that I could walk the entire length of the lot to get my truck. That's about it - everything else was great!

sefi a. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very good and nice experience tnx a lot uhaul :)!!!

naren g. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

worst experience i ever had, people working over here are very rude.

Mark a. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provide parking for customers leaving their cars whilst renting equipment...Mark Alexander

ENRIQUE M. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exelent service, the trucks save gas and when going for the truck is ready on the door and the guys is very nice and friendly

Johannes E. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I'd improve this survey. It's a good idea to survey customers, but it's also a good idea to actually ask questions that are actionable!! E.g.: We're you happy with the service? With speed of checkout? With insurance offers? With ...?

JUDSON C. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My experience was so incredibly mixed, from great to disappointed to annoyed, that I don't even know what to say. I can say this: the rates are great. I used a 5'x8' trailer for 24 hrs and the cost wasn't worth batting an eye at - very nice. However, perhaps because the rates are so low and employee's wages must follow, I don't see the employees pursuing a professional career there, and it shows glaringly at times in service skills.

JESSE G. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the representatives were very helpful. it was a great experience.

TAL D. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought everyone did a nice job. Pricing was upfront, I used fewer miles than I anticipated and was reimbursed. Staff was friendly and the truck was well maintained.

JENNIFER C. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First off... I've used Uhual on many occasions and have never had this experience. During my reservation, I asked to pick my vehicle in a specific city and a certain time. I had to pick up my uhual in another city and 2hours later. This facility: My contract was NOT reviewed with me at all, NO walk through of the vehicle was gone over with me and I was told I could pick up my own truck across the parking lot. WHAT?!

KIKI T. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

PATRICIA B. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking in this area is terrible, there is no reason why customers, renting for only a few hours, should not be allowed to park on the U-Haul lot (when there is room). It is the reason I will not rent from this location in the future (if equip.is available elsewhere). It's too bad because they are good to do business with, but after I drove up and down the street looking for parking and couldn't find any so ended up parking quite aways from the U-Haul lot, I doubt I will go back to this place again.

ALI H. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work !!!

ANN D. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I didn't realize that if I didn't come in by my scheduled apt time, that I would not be guaranteed my truck. Lucky for me, there was another customer who came in at the same time, and I was able to secure the truck because my booking time was just 2 hours before his. I would love for a pop up or something stating this so that customers know. Also, is there a window of time that I can pick up my truck? For example, if I am set for 7pm, how early can I pick it up? 6:30? 6:00? Otherwise, a fantastic experience, but a very close call.

Paul C. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please get cruise control on your pickup trucks. Enterprise has it on theirs.

ZAK G. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rated the pickup site and equipment higly because I am a fair person. However, I will never EVER be using U-haul again... I never make complaints against companies but had the worst experience. My Reservations were cancelled without me doing so. I have over 5 emails and text that state different times and locations within a 2 hour time frame. Once arriving.. The trailer attachment I reserved was given away to someone else. I was then told to go to another location. Customer service was not helpful.

Gerald G. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very disorganized. Not enough employees to take care of the people coming in. I was not offered a receipt after returning my equipment. Just a poorly run location.

CHRISTINA O. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient, very professional service. I was 100 percent satisfied, will go there again for sure.

JUANITA J. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The representative was very professional and knowledgeable. I have lived in the area where the rental took place for 20+ years, and I must say, my opinion is that your organization has the most convenient locations throughout the bay area. Clean, Courtesy, and Consistency. Great Service!

ERNEST L. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rep was trained and professional what a nice step up for uhaul give this location a raise!!

KORY T. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You state in your ad for $20 you can rent this van,however by the time you add mileage,refilling the gas, and the waiver I spent close to $75 dollars for a 20 mile trip.

BRITNEY B. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Don't rent out to someone else until you have the equipment on hand

STEVEN G. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep was slow, aloof, and not too talkative or helpful.

BRIAN T. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Place. Checkout was smooth and I called l later because I was going to drop it off after hours and they noted it and said no problem. Had my invoice emailed to me the next morning.

CARMEN G. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 17 ft truck and I end with a 14ft...after I made reservation two week in advance and call this location two to make sure the have what I reserved they call me a day ahead telling that they dont have a 17ft truck after the told they will...they were not helpful at all very very disappointed with customer service for promising things to customers..then they will not even try to fix or help u the situation they keep saying is nothing a can do about it...very very disappointed with my experience with Uhal period

manish v. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking For Personal Vehicle .

ARIEL T. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking for the private car is on the street

LOUIS T. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

BARBARA Z. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I asked for a 17 foot truck my movers all told me I ended up with a 14 foot truck.

Megan E. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dante and Joe were expecially helpful!

Sophie W. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location! fast and courteous service. I highly recommend it to my friends and others!

Luciano F. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the manager rejected my license (from Brazil) asking for a international license. I could not drive the truck myself. He was rude and had no information about the DVM of California: my national license here is valid in this kind of circumstances.

David Z. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The fuel level was not accurately indicated on my statement. The attendant that checked me in made an adjustment, so I'm happy. But it did increase my stress level, because I didn't know how it would be handled since I didn't point it out prior to leaving the lot when I picked up the vehicle.

karen p. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the first time we rented a u-haul. I am pleased to report everything went very smoothly. The cargo van we rented was ready to go, clean and working when we picked it up. The pick up and drop off was quick and convenient.

KEN T. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have a truck ready when the guest arrives for their reservation. If it is not available, please give them proper notification. It is not acceptable to arrive and be told their truck is out of commission. Please have more signs that say no customer parking on site. There are no signs in front of the parking stalls on the north side of the lot. Very deceiving. Subsequently, it is very rude to park U-Haul vehicles behind a customer and block them in when there are many spaces available for parking. Just leaving a gap large enough to back out would have been courteous. I get the sense that the workers there disliked the customers. I would not come back here again and would advise anyone else to try a better location and or truck rental company.

Michael R. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the worst experience I have ever had and am Extremely unsatisfied with the entire experience. I could not believe the service we recieved from beginning to end. It was a joke! I am STILL dealing with the issues that we had during this rental. I have never had such a terrible/stressful experience with Uhaul!!

JOHN M. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great shop, I'm sure I'll be back.

DINESH P. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a Utility Dolly for $10 online. When i asked the person in charge about it... he said it would be inside the vehicle. But it wasn't. Not only i had the discomfort of moving my luggage without a dolly, i get the refund of $10. worst customer service.

Matt M. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The outgoing gas level was wrong. I put in 3.5 gallons, only drove 16 miles total and was charged for am extra 1.5 gallons of gas. If anything I put in too much gas. There is no way that thing gets 4mpg...

Jon W. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Let people know you do not have parking on-site for their car if they come alone. Otherwise, this place was great. Highly recommend.

RICHARD S. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAY AS IS....

CAMERON L. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure the uhaul is full of gas if a customer has to drive really far.

Bob C. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Returning the truck took a while. There were about 7 coming back at the same time but not enough staff to handle that. I was only third in line and it took 25 minutes. Getting the truck earlier in the day was fine.

barry l. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dave and Jerry are well experienced moving helpers. Absolutely perfect service! Takes way below 2 hours. I highly recommend their service to others!

JOHN E. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The trailer was not in proper condition for use and should be taken out of service until repaired. There was an intermittent short in the wiring that blew a fuse on the wiring harness in my car. After multiple stops at U-Haul locations, one finally checked a protruding wire and found it was a hot wire that could have been bouncing off the frame. He taped it up. One parking side might never worked right. One tail light worked for brakes but finally during the trip it have out and for the rest if the trip we had no right tail light, brake light or turn signal/flasher - AN EXTREMELY INSAFE CONDITION. But No dealer we stopped at could fix it and we were forced to drive the interstate for several days in this very unsafe state. Never again!

Molly S. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, quick visit and friendly drop off. No problems and everything was excellent!

MARK S. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who helped us was very efficient and friendly even though he had many customers (too many in my opinion) to help.

MANESHWARAKUMAR T. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We need parking for customers

MELODY H. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more people working. Had one employee for a weekend date. Poor planning by management.

JOSE M. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I found my truck that i need it easy in this location. Thanks to the General Manager in that location he was very friendly!

YUVAL P. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great, knowledgeable and pleasant staff. Thank you!

Jason F. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Locations of known nearby gas stations that accommodate the required 12' clearance, printed on the confirmation sheet for the reservation, would be awesome.

JESSICA C. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lower prices

elizabeth g. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is our 4th with in this yr. Thank well appreciated.

Charles H. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We also used Awesome Movers to help us pack...OMG...they were FANTASTIC. Two guys worked for 3 hours in the heat..non-stop. They packed that truck WAY better than I would EVER had...I was in AWE of these guys...and HIGHLY recommend them. This service is GREAT!!

Ron L. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick, courteous, and painless equipment return.

Sreejith K. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

.

Colleen M. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service !

Ashley H. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff handled accidentally giving me the wrong van wonderfully and very professionally but there is no customer parking on site which if the maybe two-three street spots are taken make is very difficult to recommend this location.

ALEXANDER A. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

wait time at pick up was way to long

Jaimin P. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

staff was friendly but the truck was dirty, seats was torn and there were cigarette butts in the truck

shyann k. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was only one person working when we came in. A young guy named Ian helped us, he was awesome, he had a long line and moved quickly with a smile on his face. The manager should be question as to why there would only have one staff member on Wednesday and on Thursday, when we dropped the truck off there were at least three. Ian was a far better employee than the guy I returned the car to.

DANIEL P. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service! The guys are always ready and will answer any questions you have!! Keep it up Guys...

MIMI C. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Simple and quick pick-up. Prompt bill receipt. Very much appreciated the accurate estimation of gallons needed to refuel.

geroge g. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

transmission was going on truck. check in guy needs better coutomer service skills

LIZ M. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service here.

Sofia M. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cab of truck could have been cleaner; employees should be in a better mood

MUSTAFA K. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More parking spots for the customers.

ANDREW M. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just want to let you know the only reason I used this location is because U Haul screwed up big time.I made a reservation during the week for the weekend and received an email with a reservation number and guarantee that my truck would be in Freemont at 3 pm on Saturday. When I got there( No Truck!) Had to scramble to find one. Please don't take reservations and guarantees seriously from U-Haul they don't mean anything! Be prepared with a plan B just incase. Worst thing was no apology or credit for extra miles etc. All I can say is be prepaired.

Rosemary L. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location was fine, looked clean and after hours dropoff was convenient. Only problem was that the pickup truck had broken air conditioning, thankfully I only needed it for a short move. The day was very hot so it was awful for the short time I had it. :(

Karen H. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had trouble shifting (shifter indicator did not line up with actual gear we were in) and we also had trouble at one point getting the truck to start. After returning the vehicle, we were told it was a known issue. It would have been useful to be forewarned so that there was less delay when it happened, and less frustration.

ED S. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Disappointed by all the hidden charges. "Rent this van for $29" the sign says. Actual swipe value? $98. More than triple. Plus fuel. I'm from England and we don't expect an in accuracy of 300% from the teaser price. Even 200% over teased is pretty galling. Seriously you expect people to hire a van and put zero miles on it? Or not need a dolly and special insurance? These things should not triple the price. $25 should cover you for a loaner trolley and insurance and say 100 total miles.

Daiyi P. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

u-haul is really helpful when you want to do something BIG in short distance. highly recommend!

HEATHER B. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We reserved a 6'X12' trailer with a ramp, and when going to pick it up first they brought over a 6'X12' without a ramp and hooked it up. We were getting ready to leave, noticed it, and drove back around and asked for the type we reserved. They then unhooked that one and brought over a 6'x12' with a ramp and hooked it up. We left, started going down the street, and the brake mechanism on the trailer kept locking (which is why I would imagine they gave us the wrong one to start with) so we drove around the block, and asked for a different one. They said that was the only one of that size and it wasn't working, but that we could have a 5'x10' with a ramp for the SAME PRICE, which seems a little ridiculous considering first they tried to give us the wrong equipment and then they tried to give us broken equipment. As it was necessary to get some things moved immediately for a job site we took it, but be assured that we will be going somewhere else next time.

Keiko I. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A brief explanation of the proper usage of the equipment could have been helpful. Thanks!

CYNTHIA E. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful

MATTHEW P. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeff was extremely helpful and even saved me a few dollars because I had misjudged what I would actually need based off of what I was actually moving. Outstanding customer service at this location.

Tim H. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a guaranteed reservation but when I went to pick up the trailer it was not available. No one told me this ahead of time. If I had a tight schedule and needed that specific size trailer I would have been furious. I settled for a smaller trailer which means I will ultimately be forced to make more trips to move my belongings (from California to Utah!). I was still required to pay the full price for the smaller trailer. The $50 credit barely begins to make up for the inconvenience. I realize that this is a U-Haul policy, not an individual site policy, so I am upset with U-Haul, not the site.

Gaurav S. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cleanup the equipment atleast limited to brooming or cleaning driver compartment

JEANNETTE B. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sam was Awesome, The truck was a perfect size and very easy and comfortable to drive.

JOHN M. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hands down, best UHaul location I've been to.

omkar p. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Windshield of the truck had some un-removable dirt-spot on it which were kind of annoying. Windshield and side-mirrors needed more cleaning.

abhinav g. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Edie was very helpful and made the experience absolutely smooth.

Shashank B. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super fast service, in and out in 5 mins. Keep up the good job!

Mike G. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Originally I was scheduled to pick up a trailer at another u-haul location. When I arrived I was told the trailer was not at that location, I was diverted to another location about 5 miles away which had the requested trailer. The second location I was sent to was very helpful and apologetic regarding my burden due to scheduling on h-haul.com

William K. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The outside truck mirrors (10' truck) were not adjustable. Being moderately tall, I was not able to see traffic in the adjoining lane.

RALPH S. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

In and out in a matter of minutes

MATTHEW L. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The clerk was in a bad mood and not friendly. I try ed to be friendly but he was not going for it. I think, if you don't like your job get another one.

Rajiv P. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean out the cigarette butts from the vehicle. The rest of the vehicle was fine. Really like the online reservation process.

VLADIMIR Y. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Opening hours on Google Maps tell that I can't turn the car in in the night, which is not really convenient given return time should be before 8.

PAUL C. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get cruise control on your pickup trucks.

Jeff G. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Unable to suggest any improvements. Very fast and efficient. Great service!

MOONBIN Y. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The remaining gas gauge was not correct when I checked out the vehicle and they over-charged 3 gallons of gas more even though I filled the gas. When I asked a receipt, they said that we don't give a receipt, if you want a receipt, write down your email address on the paper. I did not like their service and attitude at all.

JOEY M. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not too much interaction. Just pulled in and since I prepaid, they just said I could go. Friendly staff. Convenient location right off of a main road.

Srikanth K. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service,

MATTHEW B. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Easy to find & truck was fine, but our attendant acted as if we were bothering him. Very little communication overall. Rather than handing me my cards I had to reach across a wide desk to get them. No walk-around or discussion of the vehicle, just "if you need anything the number's on the contract." Attendant could use a lesson in customer service.

Tim F. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like the plan for after-hours returns to be on the initial paperwork, instead of only being on the shop door. As it stands, I had to go back and forth between the truck and the door to do the after-hours return because I didn't know the process.

MICHELE K. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at this location are great. This location gets super busy, so I had to wait at times--totally fine, but the staff seemed a little stressed. They were super nice and helpful, just busy busy.

ASHLEIGH B. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I picked up the trailer I said there was a possibility that I would need to switch the return location. The women told me I could call or change the destination online but it was important to do so to avoid $200 charge. It was not possible to change on-line and after calling 3 different people with Uhaul I was finally given a number for scheduling. I was told that there would be $200 dollar charge to change to the location. As a result I could not get the trailer to the drop-off location on time and thus had to pay an additional day fee. IT WAS AN EXTREMELY FRUSTRATING EXPERIENCE. Top to it off the trailer was larger than I needed so I had to haul the over sized trailer.

Peter L. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good, fast customer service. Thanks.

Cristina S. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and quick service

Xiren W. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not good experience at all. 1. When the order was placed, no indication of NO on-site parking for customers. I had to walk long distance to find a good private parking lot. I hope its not longer than 1 mile. If I was informed when ordering or when confirming, I should have asked a friend for ride, but I didn't know it! 2. The rental truck looks okay, but difficult to use -- no body explained to me how to drive this specific car -- I have to spend a while to figure how why it's always beeping when the break was set and how to move it. 3. Another bad thing: the power outlet doesn't work, which killed my GPS and also my time, and got me lost. You can image you drive to a new place with everything loaded but you're lost! Wonderful, right? The only high-light I can think of is a good experience at return -- the lady was very nice. Thanks to her. Definitely I will not come back again.

Judith P. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service

TRENT W. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We moved from Texas to California and the U-Haul staff at both ends of our trip were extremely helpful and made the move much easier.

DONALD G. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very easy in and out process. have used this facility many times and experience has been good.

GREGORY H. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your prices are way too high. I drove 54 miles, less than 2 hours and it cost me $112 (plus I put $20 in the tank). I shouldn't have had to pay more than $79 max.

KRISTEN C. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful great people very helpful and friendly!

david r. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

JOGA S. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager is good person

Nicole L. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I returned the U-haul, I explained that it was dirty when I picked it up, and the sales rep listened to me, and provided a discount. He handled an unfortunate situation well.

RACHEL F on 2/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

200 characters is not enough to properly explain the horrendous experience I have had thusfar with U-box and Uhaul. Horribly unorganized, and a waste of hours of my time.

JOANNE W on 2/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone that I interacted with at this location was knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. The team spirit and attitude seemed to be very good. Thank you so much!