Urban Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Urban Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


918 S Horton St
Seattle, WA 98134

(206) 328-0101

(Near Tullys)
Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 7 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 6 pm

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 5 am - 11 pm


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Urban Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Urban Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

PAUL L. on 10/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our overall experience with UHaul was very positive, we will use UHaul in the future

Kelsey F on 9/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had to switch storage locations to be closer to where we were moving.

David T. on 9/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So as far as Uhaul customer service in general (over the phone, number listed in Google for location on 15 thin Seattle) was a swing and miss. I chose a uhaul that I believed to be close and well-stocked near my place. The person who answered claimed to book me a van on 1800 Terry Ave. When I arrived I paid parking ($10 per day before tax), I was informed there were no vehicles currently at that location. However, I was told by Uhaul's main customer service hotline I'd get a $50 credit to my card. When I was booked in the next place (918 S Horton St), the place was great and service was impeccable! Overall great experience. Greatly resolved.

Megan K. on 9/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped us at your SODO store was beyond exceptional. He was very friendly and helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. Thank you!

Matthew K on 9/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, helpful staff.

Morris B on 8/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Easy to reserve though we did not end up using it.

jamie y. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cam helped us, he was very professional and nice to work with! I Definitely wouldncome back here.

Wesley M. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, the service there was great. :)

Kaner A. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Worker who wears a bowtie was a smart ass who has a god complex with a horrible job.

GUY M. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff in the office did not have me sign off on a damage report prior to releasing the keys. When I brought the van back they said there was a dent that was not there before and charged me $75 even though I had bought the insurance. It seems that if you are going to offer insurance it should cover all minor damage, not just that over $150. And the staff should ask the renter to look at and sign off on the condition of the vehicle before it is released to the renter.

Steven W. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Front desk associate (Mike?) was great. Very friendly and helpful. Location was small for getting in and out of.

Rick L. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All service lights on in truck.

NORMA B. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing. it was all great.

Mary W on 7/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am helping a friend move and she found a unit closer that met her needs. Please cancel the reservation at this location. I hope the unit finds a happy renter.

Marypat D on 4/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

went well except i want ed to pay for it on my card and they would not let me.

Jessica F on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person working at the facility was extremely nice and informative. I would recommend this location to others. It was a very clean facility too.

Kevin B on 9/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Olivia not only set me up with the storage unit, she also switched my unit to a larger one later that same day when I realized I needed a bigger unit. She was extremely helpful.

susan j on 7/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

pleasant staff, easy move in

Zack C on 9/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful.