Used Book Warehouse (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Used Book Warehouse (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

3801 Hwy 35 N
Rockport, TX 78382

(361) 727-1529

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Used Book Warehouse

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Used Book Warehouse

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JAYME O. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jim is always a great servant and has great customer service. 5*****stars

JAMES E. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I should not have to answer this question. I am pretty sure you have people on the payroll who could visit this location and make that determination.

dana m. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience. The whole process was fast, easy and inexpensive.

Kenneth M. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people to work with very nice

John H. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, helpful staff. You can buy books and other items when you drop off too.

ZACHARIAH S. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guy at pick up was rude.The auto transport trailer was old as hell and when driving down the road the trailer was always pulling to the right.Even when I reserved my u-haul they quoted me $383 due in store and the ladies on the phone even said tax included but when got to store it was $400 something and lucky the guy took it too $395.

Jack F. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I arrived at the location about 8:45 A. M. No one was there....I was writing down the mileage etc. when this jerk arrives in this beat up old piece of crap car. He gets out, does not even acknowledge my presence or my friend...Opens the door and enters this pig sty building.....You got to check this dump out! I redress him for being rude....He tells me if I don't like it.....I can drop the truck off at another location. I handed him the key.....and told him that he now has custody of the truck and I am outta here. This guy is a rude dude.

TROY A. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great service!

ROBERT S. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged extra day and dropped off right after they closed on date due.

WALTER S. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The entire rental experience was excellent.

eddie m. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tell them to smile a bit more. They were not very pleasant. They gave me a truck that was not in very good condition and tty they would not give me another truck.

RON C. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to reserve; easy to pick up. It took a little long to check out because there was another customer ahead of us. Otherwise, perfect rental.

MARY U P. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful personnel.

ED R. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great u-haul location. Very friendly service provided. Will use again.

JERRY D. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You cant beat these kind of people, very helpful every time.

MICHELLE G. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are by far the best Uhaul location we have ever found. They are nice and thorough and you know you are set up to travel safely when you leave. Love those guys!

Christopher H. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and knowledgeable, they even helped tighten the ball on my trailer hitch. Even with it being a busy Saturday morning, they made my visit as pleasant as possible.

JO G. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pick up location was over 30 miles from my requested pick up location so I cancelled the rental equipment.. very frustrating. At the time of making the on-line reservation, I reserved a storage rental with one month free rent. Trying to get The Refundable Order Handling Fee of $6.95 refunded. U-Haul said I needed to cancel the storage rental with the Storage Rental business. When i called them, they informed me that they cannot help me because they are not a U-Haul storage facility - only an equipment rental. I have spent more than an hour trying to get my $6.95 Refundable Order Handling Fee refunded. At this point I am not happy with UHaul

MEREDITH K. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Man working that day was Johnny on the spot. Before we even got parked he was out and in yard helping us get in the right position to drop trailer:-) Book store was interesting background and and inviting to stop and stay awhile:-) Awesome u-haul experience.

WILLIAM H. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was great considering they were not the location that was originally confirmed. Originally the location that was confirmed was the downtown facility. Received a confirmation txt at 1:44 pm on Thursday stating all was good then at 4:48 pm received another txt stating the pickup location was changed to the UHAUL location on Airline. This was a huge inconvenience considering the address of my move was within a mile from the original location and if that wasn't bad enough I get to the Airline location and they don't have my packing supplies and notified me that they do not carry boxes and I would have to go to the downtown location this was at 6:35pm. Have to fight 5 o'clock traffic in Houston to get to the Downtown location. Get there and they can't find my order and informed me I would need to purchase more I stated my credit card had already been charged and that was not an option and I was not leaving there without my boxes considering I had already been running all over town because of uhaul changing locations. They finally called the manager to get it straight. This took an additional 30 minutes. I was informed that because of the changes made to pickup location this happened. What a huge inconvenience for me your customer. What compensations do you offer folks who spend hours chasing down what should have been in one location. Moving is stressful enough without adding additional stresses. Shame on Uhaul. I am sure that it doesn't really matter now that you have my monies. Feel free to contact me 832-386-7563

LINDA S. on 4/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything. My needs were promptly taken care of - quickly and courteously!

William M. on 4/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

DAN G. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Less dusty parking lot. But the owner, Jimmy, is very nice and helpful.

MICHELLE G. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very thorough and made sure everything worked BEFORE we took the trailer. In fact, they switched us to a different trailer because everything did not work on the first one. Very nice, very helpful. Best experience we have had with Uhaul locally.