Used Book Warehouse (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Used Book Warehouse (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

3801 Hwy 35 N
Rockport, TX 78382

(361) 727-1529

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 5 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Used Book Warehouse

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Used Book Warehouse

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JANE M. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This operator was very helpful and knowledgeable and reimbursed us for the motor oil and transmission oil.

ALBERT P. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy in Rockport (forgot name) was very friendly and courteous.

LOTTIE I. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly and very helpful I would recommend anybody to go to them for a rental

Ronda A. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So nice

Linda K. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Looked like a mess but service was just fine.

DEBRA S. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was told the day I picked up the truck that if I had rented the truck the day before I would have saved 30 cents a mile on miles.....that would have been a huge savings for me.....it would have saved me more money even though I had to have paid for an extra day.....that upset me. They could have called me.

JOHN P. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks at the Rockport and Canyon Lake location were awesome to deal with.

GEORGIA W. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The service representative at the rock port location named David was horrible and unprofessional the truck was very poor maintain passenger door did not work had to open from the outside brakes for very bad was very terrified of driving it. it squealed the whole time. The strapps on the auto transport did not work properly

DAN G. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Owner, Jimmy, very nice guy. Parking lot needs paving, though, as it is rough and dusty.

ALBERTO M. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Equipement was very clean and maintained. The person in charge of the location was very kind and helpfull. He wait after hour since the company change my location, provide the necessary assistance and give explanation on the equipment usage/characteristics. He also provide me an extra day since I had to drive far to get the trailer. Negative Point: I know that i have done the reservation in the afternoon but the company call me "last minute" to advise me of the inability to provide the equipment request in Corpus Christi. I had to drive 45 +45 minutes to get to the "nearest" location with the equipment and come back.

JAYME O. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jim is always a great servant and has great customer service. 5*****stars

JAMES E. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I should not have to answer this question. I am pretty sure you have people on the payroll who could visit this location and make that determination.

dana m. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience. The whole process was fast, easy and inexpensive.

Kenneth M. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good people to work with very nice

John H. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, helpful staff. You can buy books and other items when you drop off too.

ZACHARIAH S. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guy at pick up was rude.The auto transport trailer was old as hell and when driving down the road the trailer was always pulling to the right.Even when I reserved my u-haul they quoted me $383 due in store and the ladies on the phone even said tax included but when got to store it was $400 something and lucky the guy took it too $395.

Jack F. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I arrived at the location about 8:45 A. M. No one was there....I was writing down the mileage etc. when this jerk arrives in this beat up old piece of crap car. He gets out, does not even acknowledge my presence or my friend...Opens the door and enters this pig sty building.....You got to check this dump out! I redress him for being rude....He tells me if I don't like it.....I can drop the truck off at another location. I handed him the key.....and told him that he now has custody of the truck and I am outta here. This guy is a rude dude.