Used Book Warehouse (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Used Book Warehouse (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


3801 Hwy 35 N
Rockport, TX 78382

(361) 727-1529

Driving directions

View website


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 5 pm


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Used Book Warehouse

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Used Book Warehouse

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOHN M. on 10/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee was very helpful and helped me unload my car.

JACQUIE H. on 9/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped us was super nice!!! Thank you!! Will use them again!

JIMMY S. on 9/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service from the owner and staff Thanks

DAVID D. on 9/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer I rented was well built, trailered beautifully, and was exactly as described. The online reservation process worked as expected. This will be my go to service in the future.

PATTY S. on 9/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful!

JIMMY S. on 9/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner dealt with us in a kind and professional manner. We will rent from him from now on. I will recommended them to everyone needing to transport goods God bless them!!!

DENNIS C. on 9/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars


REYNALDO G. on 9/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used Book Warehouse owner was amazing. I was upset that UHaul had changed my pick up location without notifying me, and I was scheduled for pickup at 8am and this location didn't open till 9. This set me back on my Movers and cost me extra money. This is a UHaul issue, Used Book Warehouse was a great experience and I was thankful the owner made the pickup quick and painless.

JOAN D. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At this location, nothing. He's a great dealership for uhaul. The original place, lone star lumber, was equally polite and helpful. The only one point to make that location perfect would of been to call the one who was supposed to bring the truck back, would of not waited until hours past it's return time, with me calling and waiting with expensive, hourly workers I had to pay while waiting on a truck that ended up not to be returned. Cost me $80 of labor time, by the time I had to get replaced, driving 15 miles away to get it. April, of corpus marketing was kind and did extra mile to get me a truck. Hopefully, she will do the same to credit me the $50 I was given for having to go to further away, Fulton, site. It's where my bank balance had uhaul deductions from my account double as I wait for refund. that $50 to be credited is approx paying for the MILES I was charged to be dealing with a location 15 miles away. I was charged mileage for this inconvenience. My time and paid hourly labor waiting was of no $ value. And, I am waiting still for the $50 credit. The politeness by all, though, was very good. Please get me the refund. I will use uhaul again. BTW, penske is a tricky business. If I would of agreed to pay double the normal rate, i could of gotten a truck. at least uhaul is not a price gouger as penske proved to be. Thanks, again!

SANDRA R. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful.

John J. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars


BRIAN S. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Displeased with not knowing whether my preferred pick-up location would have the truck available till the night before. Very hard to coordinate and plan logistics knowing I may have to travel ip to 50 miles to diffeent location.

LARRY D. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people managing trucks at this location. Already recommended to a friend. Close to Holiday Beach and Fulton.

Ronald M. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Manager (Jim Brown) was very helpful and knowledgeable. You need to keep him in your employ for future customers.

TERENCE H. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck ran well but was not clean. Windshield was not clean at all.

Laurel T. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Very efficient and everything went smooth.

GREG N. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating. Have used them several times before and always a good experience.

RUSSELL S. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this location several times in the past and have always found them to be accommodating and very helpful. I was in and out with my drop off in no time and even visited a few minutes with the proprietor.