Valero (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Valero (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2699 W Oakland Park Blvd
Oakland Park, FL 33311

(954) 714-2976

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 9 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Valero

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Valero

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Kimani F. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please hose down the truck inside before pickup. There was mouse poop in the cargo area. The Valero staff is very friendly and helpful. I would still book again.

JOSE M. on 8/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire experience from pick-up to drop off was great!

Grace C. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Attendant was nice when I picked up the truck, when I returned the truck there was another attendant and he wasn't very nice he over charged me for gas. He did not look at the gas gage before telling me I needed to put gas in the van. I drove the van up the block and realize I would not need it anymore (do not want to share the details) the needle did not move from F.

kenneth l. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Passenger side, rear view mirror did not stay in place making driving very dangerous.

MARK M. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very busy could not take care of the rental spent one hour to return truck he did not let me she the contract after was to busy serving his gas and food clients would like s call from client resurve truck got four git it at six thirty. Not good business not acceptable . Want call from corporate.

JULIA D. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

had to wait for gas station customers- time consuming Registered/ rented online for a location- had to drive 30 minutes from my house to pick up and drop off when there was a haul place 5 min from my house. Also had to pay for the miles that uhaul made. Inconvenient .

OZZIE M. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

He walked me out to the trailer and asked me if I knew how to hook it up. When I answered yes, he walked away and left me to do it by myself. I had no choice because I had to get the trailer.

BIANCA D. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location was hard to find. I rented a truck and full size auto transport to move back home from college. I filled the tank half way which is where the pick up location marked it at. After parking the truck in the back, the gas station attendant came out to check for damages, mileage, gas etc. After marking everything, the attendant and 3 other guys took about 5-10 minutes attempting to park the full size truck and transport, this was seemingly difficult as he had to circle around, reverse, drive, reverse several times, even after doing this the truck was not parked properly and another attendant came to finish the job. Everyone knows that doing such tasks repeatedly decreases fuel. 20 minutes later I am told that my gas mileage was under the half mark and that I would have to pay $12.00, plus another 30.00 late fee being that I did not bring any extra money with me. I have video of the gas station attendants operating the uhaul attempting to park it, and then blaming me for the gas mileage being slightly below the 1/2 marker. Very unfair and unprofessional, not sure why uhaul is operating out of a gas station, however this was the location my gps directed me to as being the closes to my new home.

JOVANNA C. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The man khan accused me I'm something I didn't do. He was rude rude rude.... I would NEVER rent there again...Bad bad