Wainscott Hardware LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Wainscott Hardware LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

338 Montauk Hwy
Wainscott, NY 11975

(631) 604-4442

(1/4 mile East of Northwest Road on the North side of Montauk Highway)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 7:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 4 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Wainscott Hardware LLC

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Wainscott Hardware LLC

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ROBERT S. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

was billed for hand truck that never used...$35.00...very unfair..need refund

Liz C. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service! Thank you!

JOHANNES D. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

david h. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For people who are traveling to other states it would be nice of you inform them that when driving the truck you can not go on certain parkways and roads. Took 12 hours to get somewhere that only should have take 5

SHELLEY G. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wainscott Hardware is terrific. The staff is knowledgable and friendly and renting a U Haul van from them was easy and pleasant. The van was clean on the inside and outside. I highly recommend Wainscott Hardware.

Douglas R. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this place is great im a return customer great uhaul dealer.

Juan CARLOS D. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. They were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Went over all the details of my contract with me. Equipment was very clean and in excellent condition. Will definitely rent from this location again.

ERIC T. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck we reserved and had a confirmation that it would be at the location at 8AM was not at the location (and we showed up at 8AM). We were sent to another location to pick up the truck we had reserved only to have the reservation be completely re-entered into the system. We had hired movers and given this mistake, we were over 30 minutes late.

Tim S. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I walked out to truck after contracting, realized it was too small, and needed to cancel and replace with bigger truck. Truck never left lot - I was charged $22.75...plenty of other trucks on lot

CARTER T. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Trailer I rented was not properly secured by employee and it came off on highway appx 40 minutes after picking it up. Police officer and I put trailer back on and realized that the locking nut was not screwed down all the way on the ball. We proceeded to screw it down properly and it did not come off again during my move. Also, emergency brake on trailer engaged but did not stop trailer wheels from free spinning, causing trailer to hit back of my car several times.

ANA J. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This Location has everything we need to move they are always so helpful.

ANDY H. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

steering poor on the truck, also transmission changed up and down too often making for a generally uncomfortable ride

denis h. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

please get more drivers, to return one way rentals. i was just lucky i found one.

JUAN B. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a wonderful experience renting from this location. Staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. Equipment in great condition. Will certainly rent from them again.

DAVIDE B. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hi. maybe you can make sure the item booked online is available on site, or mention online that the item is not available for booking so the customer don't expect something he/she is not gonna get.