Wainscott Hardware LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Wainscott Hardware LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

338 Montauk Hwy
Wainscott, NY 11975

(631) 604-4442

(1/4 mile East of Northwest Road on the North side of Montauk Highway)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 7:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 4 pm

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Wainscott Hardware LLC

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Wainscott Hardware LLC

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

ellen m. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wainscott Hardware staff were extremely helpful, efficient and pleasant. I will definitely work with them again next time i need to rent a truck

JAMES B. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They where exceptional and the van I rented was in great shape. I would rate my experience a perfect 10

JUSTIN S. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great experience all around. The salesmen were super-friendly!

KAREN G. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very upset.... feel as though I was ripped off!!! My husband and I are both CDL drivers and the truck was brought back with MORE gas than we picked it up with...and I did not receive a refund on the extra gas.... WAY TOO MUCH MONEY for 3 hours of use.... will NEVER do it again!!!!

david m. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do not like having the Hand truck taking up room in the truck. I am paying for uhaul to store their hand truck and blankets in the back of the truck I rented.

DEBI H. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it took over an hour to check out equipment even though we had carefully rented and completed the speedy check out on line. The cashier was poorly trained and had no help available to solve the problem and I wasted my precious time I had alotted for other things on a Saturday waiting for him to fill out a form so I could leave

DOREEN T. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep your crew,,,Doreen Tibbetts

ANDREW M. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was excellent - friendly, convenient, and quick.

Jose A. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent from the service representative to the vehicle itself. I will use it again in the future and have already recommended it to others. Thank you.

GUILD H. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice people to work with

MICHAEL B. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly.

DAN F. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful people, Maria and Derrick, assisted us. Our thanks to them!

DONNA B. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service I received was quick and courteous the store employees made it easy for me to rent the truck. I was able to use it for what I needed to accomplish and the return of the vehicle was also done quickly, with out having to wait very long. I had a very pleasant experience.

OSCAR F. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

HAVE ALL VEHICLES CLEAN AND READY. VEHICLE I PICKED UP WAS FILTHY.. I HAD TO CLEAN ENTIRE CABIN. WINDSHIELD WAS FULL OF MUD AND CABIN FLOOR WAS FULL OF DOG HAIR.

JOHN S. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleased - checkout went smoothly.