Wainscott Hardware LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Wainscott Hardware LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

338 Montauk Hwy
Wainscott, NY 11975

(631) 604-4442

(1/4 mile East of Northwest Road on the North side of Montauk Highway)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 7:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 4 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Wainscott Hardware LLC

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Wainscott Hardware LLC

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

GUILD H. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nice people to work with

MICHAEL B. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly.

DAN F. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful people, Maria and Derrick, assisted us. Our thanks to them!

DONNA B. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service I received was quick and courteous the store employees made it easy for me to rent the truck. I was able to use it for what I needed to accomplish and the return of the vehicle was also done quickly, with out having to wait very long. I had a very pleasant experience.

OSCAR F. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

HAVE ALL VEHICLES CLEAN AND READY. VEHICLE I PICKED UP WAS FILTHY.. I HAD TO CLEAN ENTIRE CABIN. WINDSHIELD WAS FULL OF MUD AND CABIN FLOOR WAS FULL OF DOG HAIR.

JOHN S. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleased - checkout went smoothly.

ROBERT S. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

was billed for hand truck that never used...$35.00...very unfair..need refund

Liz C. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service! Thank you!

JOHANNES D. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

david h. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

For people who are traveling to other states it would be nice of you inform them that when driving the truck you can not go on certain parkways and roads. Took 12 hours to get somewhere that only should have take 5

SHELLEY G. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wainscott Hardware is terrific. The staff is knowledgable and friendly and renting a U Haul van from them was easy and pleasant. The van was clean on the inside and outside. I highly recommend Wainscott Hardware.

Douglas R. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this place is great im a return customer great uhaul dealer.

Juan CARLOS D. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. They were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Went over all the details of my contract with me. Equipment was very clean and in excellent condition. Will definitely rent from this location again.

ERIC T. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck we reserved and had a confirmation that it would be at the location at 8AM was not at the location (and we showed up at 8AM). We were sent to another location to pick up the truck we had reserved only to have the reservation be completely re-entered into the system. We had hired movers and given this mistake, we were over 30 minutes late.