Wallace Gas & Oil North Main (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Wallace Gas & Oil North Main (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |


606 N Main
Lamar, CO 81052

(719) 336-3512

(@ Lynn)
Driving directions


Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 6 pm


  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Wallace Gas & Oil North Main

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Wallace Gas & Oil North Main

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MICHAEL S. on 10/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were originally directed to a site that no longer has U haul rentals. It would be helpful if you would remove this site from your list of options. I think it was called the Country Lodge.

BONNIE B. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The man that helped me was doing his best to resolve the problems with our check in, however he was unable to contact anyone at Uhaul to help fix the issues. He told me there was not enough gas and I assumed that the 10 mile drive from the gas station to his location used more gas than I thought. As we started filling up on location I realized that far more gas was going in than I thought should be. There was a major discrepancy between my paper work and the computer record, by then, I had pumped 37.00 in. I wouldn't hold the rating of this locations cleanliness against them. In Lamar I would not expect anything like the Boulder location, I was just glad there was something close by.

FRANCISCO M. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Scheduled for pick up a truck and when I got there they said they didn't have it.. turned out they did but it was checked in wrong. . waited for 1 hr

DALENE P. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the doors to the trailer were difficult to close and needed adjusting

WESLEY B. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick and professional. Even though they were busy with other things and it was late on a Sunday, they were very helpful.

MEGHAN S. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When a p/u location is selected, that should be the location we are allowed to p/u at. It was very inconvenient to drive 40+ miles in one direction to p/u a truck when the uhaul 2 blocks away could have had a truck for us. Customer service did do a good job trying to compensate though.

Susan M. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I felt well taken care of by the local pick up location. My problem was with the online reservation system. You did not allow enough miles for me to move to my location outside of the city the drop off was. I know there is no drop off in the town in which I moved. Please include extra miles for this when someone reserves a vehicle. Also I reserved a 26' truck only to be told in an e-mail that I had reserved a 20' without an explanation as to the change in size.

Tammy F. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As far as the total rental... It was poorly handled! I reserved a 26' a week and a half in advance with the dealer being 24 miles away. The day before my pick up I was told I have to drive 2 hours just to get that size. Uhaul did give an extra day and extra miles for it but it screwed up our schedule ! And at drop off the guy tried to get more money from us for gas that we had already fulfilled.