start navigation end navigation

West Valley RV & Marine LLC(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

West Valley RV & Marine LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

507 E Van Buren St
Avondale, AZ 85323

(623) 738-1125

Driving directions

View website

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 3 pm

Special Operating Hours

 

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for West Valley RV & Marine LLC

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of West Valley RV & Marine LLC

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Dell N. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a trailer at 9 am. I got there alittle early. Apparntly the person that does the rentals did not show up. 2 people were trying to do the contracts, but didn't know what they were doing. It was almost an hour by the time I left. I have rented from u-haul at other locations, and they were much faster. I will never rent from this location again.

Joshua D. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience . Great location and customer service. Would totally recommend this location. Will do business with again.

ERIC W. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Didn't get proper help to disconnect the trailer.

TIMOTHY T. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the first place you sent me would not accept the return. was expected to take it to another location. I had things to do. This was not acceptable.

JOHN P. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service was friendly and professional but very slow.

TERRANCE B. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck tire exploded while enroute to my destination.

Paula R. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

they did not have dollys or pads

Noemi V. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

During online reservation $6,50 for taxes weren't included on the final price but what we disliked the most was the fact that I explicitly waived the $10 charge for CDW and when we arrived to pick up the cargo van we were told it was a mandatory charge and we had to pay for it. We even spoke to the manager who said it wasn't optional yet, the website gives you the option to waive this charge. Had I known this wasn't optional, I would've gone with a different rental company. We're extremely upset because we believe this is extremely misleading. If I'm given the option to waive this charge online, it should be honored when I pick up the vehicle. I'm never renting from Uhaul again.

TAMMY P. on 3/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The headlight were fogged over so, driving at night was impossible, the truck had a difficult time starting, the defroster only worked part of the time and the driver's side wiper was not making contact with the windshield. It was horrible experince! Will never use them again! When advised of these issues at the drop off, it was ignored.

RON G. on 2/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The equipment worked, the lady that processed the order was rather rude and had no apparent customer service skills. There was no pleasantries, good afternoon, or even saying thank you after spending a fair amount of money. The only thing she made clear was were to sign, and stressed a few times to bring the vehicle back with gas. This was the same for the pick up and drop off. I have used U Haul in the past, and got great customer service. However, the people at this location were rude, and acted like they were doing me a favor by allowing me to rent equipment. I would strongly recommend appropriate coaching of this site, and help them understand what basic customer service is. Thank you,

MICHAEL R. on 2/4/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

well I have never rented a uhaul before this one, the day I picked it up the kid didn't know what he was doing, and brought us out back to get the truck, made my wife and I search for the trailer, and then 15 minutes later brought us out the wrong truck. we waited about another 15 minutes and finally got us the right truck, I also requested that the truck and trailer be hooked up upon pick up, then I was told that he couldn't hook up the trailer and then I had to do it, not at all happy with my experience at this location!

ANGELA T. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person that helped us was very nice. He showed great customer service. The inside of the office could be a bit more tidy but overall, the rental went very smooth and was quick & easy. Thanks.

SAFFIEF T. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was fast and the service rep was pleasant.

Andrew T. on 1/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

New location. Still in transit.

AUDRA D. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

there was a mixup on were I could pick up the equipment, it set me back by about 3 hours, I was moving from Texas to Arizona. It got resolved and I was finally on the road.

SYLVIA M. on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

That sums it.