Westchester Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Westchester Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

940 W Florence Av
Inglewood, CA 90301

(310) 410-1784

(N Of Manchester)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 6 pm

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 6 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Westchester Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Westchester Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

lavern r. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I called to reserve a truck had I known they did storage I probably would have stored my stuff there .

Enrique C. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was not clean, It has some damage to the body caused maybe for previous accidents, however the truck behave really well, The truck I rented did what I needed for that I am happy. I will come back If I need to rent another equipment.

DANNY R. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great job guys,

AMBER P. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed. It was a simple and easy experience and the staff were very helpful and had superior customer service.

richard M. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

once again the professional staff on florence ave. came through with flying colors and great attitudes . they should be in the top ten u haul locations in the u.s.. they work hard and are true professionals. i hope corporate notices their efforts . i sure do.

Lauren H. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only small issue was there were no dollies available after I requested for one. However was given the larger push dolly for free.

Xavier S. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great STAFF, I never would have the time to review! But, it has to be done with these guys. GREAT PEOPLE and would go extra mile!! KEY for success....keep it up!

JUDY R. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented from this location a number of times and the employees are great and this location always has the truck we need

PATRICA D. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and very professional.

richard M. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing that i can see. the people there are the best . good representation for the company. i would hire them based on their work ethic. too often missing in the work place . they earn their paychecks. worthy of a raise.

Natalie C on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful

MONICA D. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing! Your staff is friendly, competent and knowledgeable. Miguel, in particular, went out of his way to be helpful when I was returning the truck. Highest praises for this crew.

DAVID M. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I called and spoke to CS about my experience with this rental. I was not happy with my charges. I got rental on Friday 1:00 and Turned in on Sunday 10;45am. I was charged 3 days at a rate of 189.00 dollars. I was also quoted a 50.00 late charge. I will call and speak to someone on charges.

JUSTIN D. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome. Super friendly staff and helpful. One of the best uhaul rental experienced I've had. Everything went super smoothly.

QYTRAVIOUS M. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

AARON P. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service and equipment at this location was outstanding! Miguel and his boss delivered exceptional customer service and made my experience truly extraordinary! I wholeheartedly recommend this location and will be back and tell my friends. Thanks guys... great job!

CHRISTOPHER A. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything.

JAN W. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great guys working there. Very nice

delphine p. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

trucks are old but it was clean.

ARVIND D. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Job

PERRY M. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Very helpful associates! will recommend to all my friends!!!!

JACKIE P. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful and amazing clerk! Thank you

JACKIE P. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing, helpful and polite staff. I liked the staff so much that this was my second visit.

RENATA B. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process was quick and easy. The customer reps were very courteous.

richard M. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the young lady and gentleman that helped me were so helpful and professional that i would hire them . you could use them in a commercial to promote the business . great service . they care about the customer. too rare these days. give them a raise .

JENNEFER H. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were so nice and helpful at this location. By far one of the best customer experiences I've ever had. Highly recommend!

SYBIL J. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The uhaul truck was pretty banged up from previous rental and there was no one at the location to clean the cargo van. The employee was friendly and helpful

KYLE F. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service and reliable equiptment

HAROLD V. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The address is on Florence Avenue, but the yard entrance is around the corner, The signage and directions could be better. That said, I've used this location a couple of times before and the service is excellent.

scharonna b on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was super friendly and it was very easy for me to reserve my storage unit. The building could be upgraded here and there but overall they`re good

cheryl s on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and professional.

Robert F on 1/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The space was perfect. Lighting in the facility could use some work since when you move items later during the day it is hard to see inside the unit. Makes for a difficult move.

YOLANDA J on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was excellent as usual

Adrian M on 3/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customers need to know that this location is a franchise and has different guide lines from an average uhaul locations

Angela H on 5/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very efficient, friendly and accommodating.

Jonathan D on 5/7/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility was kind of dirty, and there were insects in my storage sell. I wish I had been alerted to bring my own lock before the move in, I assumed they would provide it.

LAURA W on 8/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

older place, but much better than I expected reading some of the comments. Clean, staff was nice and helpful. Price was good and with small unit storage when you don`t need a lot

SABRINA B on 2/1/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I didn`t feel very safe there, anyone could just walk in and go around looking at the storage lockers. I was happy with how helpful the lady working there was though!

IfeTayo TL B on 2/1/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility is extremely run down. It needs to be updated. The staff was great, but the premises uninviting. For a facility this unkept, the fees are exhorbitant.

Hobart R on 10/29/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We could not use the facility because it was dirty and the dimensions were completely off for our needs.

NICOLE H on 3/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unit did not end up meeting my needs.

WERNER M on 3/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful people at reception.

EDWARD B on 7/4/2008
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People working their were nice, fast and efficient. Facilities were in the interior of an old, small warehouse but the price was reasonable.

Danielle M on 8/26/2005
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility was not very clean and one of the associates was not very helpful. The other associate was extremely informative and helpful.

Merry B on 4/17/2005
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility itself is very dated, but those who work there are friendly and the price is reasonable

Warren S on 3/14/2005
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very responsive and good. No problems

weny f on 1/5/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This website is easy to use. It provides useful information and gives clear and proper illustration of the size of the storage space. It's really helpful.

Wesley Y on 12/22/2004
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly but the facility is in a run down section of town.Doesn't appear to be a safe area.

ED W on 8/27/2004
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Attendent was polite and helpful.

Jessica T on 8/18/2004
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service-minded and professional

Kai Siang L on 5/19/2004
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Prompt and friendly service