Westchester Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Westchester Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

940 W Florence Av
Inglewood, CA 90301

(310) 410-1784

(N Of Manchester)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 6 pm

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 6 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Westchester Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Westchester Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

SYBIL J. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The uhaul truck was pretty banged up from previous rental and there was no one at the location to clean the cargo van. The employee was friendly and helpful

KYLE F. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service and reliable equiptment

HAROLD V. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The address is on Florence Avenue, but the yard entrance is around the corner, The signage and directions could be better. That said, I've used this location a couple of times before and the service is excellent.

Danielle S. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great moving company as well.

TREVOR B. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phone operator was very helpful. The renting experience was great and easy. Moving was accomplished in a day.

HENRY H. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service with a smile - great! Very friendly and helpful people. It'll be the first place I'll go to when I need another work vehicle.

TIANWEI W. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You guys suck. Those stupid Mexican stuff at U haul alwyas fucking mess up my name. How can you guys fucking survive until today? U Haul is a piece of shit.

MARK G. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EVERYTHING WENT GREAT. I ACTUALLY HAD A PROBLEM WITH GETTING BACK THE TRUCK ON TIME AND THE EMPLOYEES WERE VERY UNDERSTANDING! ( I MADE IT IN TIME ANYWAY, BUT MY STRESS LEVEL WAS GREATLY REDUCED BY YOUR EMPLOYEES!)

Claudia F. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this location several times. The staff is always friendly and more than willing to help with anything we need. Keep up the good work!

CRAIG N. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was good. Location was convenient for me. Building could use an update though. Kind of old and rundown.

Anthony J. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dear U-Haul, everything is fine! Every time I come to get a van I'm in and out in 15 minutes tops! So there's no need to worrying. You're still number one on my moving list! If you really want to spend some money on improvements then install a GPS. In my case, I got the apartment but needed furniture. Walmart is one of those stores that doesn't tell you online if the item you want is actually on the shelf and you can't put a hold on it until you get there like you can with U-Haul. If that one hasn't got what you want, then you need to drive to one in an area you're not familiar with, and so on and so forth, until you find one that has it. A GPS would have helped me keep my cool because I'm on the clock. Plus, A couple times I went East for 3 miles when I should have went West, or I took the streets because there are more signs that tell me where I am when I could have gotten there quicker on the freeway. A GPS would have taken me right where I needed to be. Saves me gas, time and reduces mileage. It also reduces maintenance on your vehicles, and you'll get it back sooner to rent again! So you might want to spend a c-note on a GPS. Some of your customers, like me, don't want to pay $80 a month, or $1,000 a year, for a phone with a GPS and other features they hardly use. Other than that, I like what I'm seeing and getting from U-Haul!

MICHAEL M. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and a great experience.

Craig B. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The representative was very friendly and knowledgeable. Equipment was great. The location and getting to it was a little 'different'

JEFFREY S. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THEY WERE AWESOME!!!!! I will no longer be going to the lincoln store in santa monica, I only wish I would have found this store years ago. The girl who helped me is a VERY important asset to the company. thank you jeff

Larry G. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is great...always helpful.

Tony D. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, very helpful staff.

RICHARD M. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not much. friendly helpful people and fast service. that is what it takes. the people at this location should get a well deserved christmas bonus.

ANDREW E. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

SHARLEN C. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A parking lot near the front door would be nice; however, service was impeccable! Professional, very friendly and helpful. This location will be my "GO TO" U-Haul location. I was very pleased and impressed how quickly I was waited on, the truck brought around and everything I need was left safely and securely inside the truck. E-X-C-E-L-L-E-N-T! Shar Campbell

Mario S. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the whole rental of the truck was painless , very effecient doing the paperwork . When we brought the truck back , Dale , the manager, met us right away , did his walk around and we were out of there in a matter of minutes. I will defenitly go back there if I need a truck again ????????,

mark l. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing

KIM S. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You guys were great!

scharonna b on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was super friendly and it was very easy for me to reserve my storage unit. The building could be upgraded here and there but overall they`re good

TARA M. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. The van was clean and ready to go. Shirley made it easy to both check in and out. I highly recommend this location. So glad that part of the move was easy...now on to unpacking.

JIM E. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous, friendly and helpful.

Jeff P. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck ran well and there we no issues with maintenance, however the truck was dirty and should have been much cleaner. There was dried up sticky spills in the cup holders, the dash was very dirty and dusty and the windows were not clean. Other than cleanliness, I was very happy with the truck.

tyann m. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was polite and efficient. Thank you

DANIEL T. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is one of the smoothest UHaul experiences I've ever had. Thank you to the employees of Westchester Self Storage.

TATUM R. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and easy transitions

Howard G. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with this location. The service reps were excellent, and very helpful. The truck was in GREAT shape, and all in all, I would use them again

TIMOTHY G. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miguel was exceptionally helpful and really made the entire experience easy and effortless for me. Thanks to him. Tim Glasby

PHILIP F. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the people at this location a very pleasant to work with very patient. I recommend this place and it's proprietors highly. philip fagan

ALDRIA W. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. Help was prompt and Miguel was very helpful in explaining everything I needed to know. Easy pick up and drop off. Best customer service experience I've had in a long time.

LISA T. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are awesome here! Used them 3 times now and every time has been efficient, expedient and flawless. I highly recommend this location! Thank you for making my moving suck less :)

ESTEVAN l. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it was great

Keith/Kathryn P. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Ordered truck online late the day before we needed it. Ready to go as promised. Truck was in good shape. Would definitely recommend to our friends.

brian k. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person we dealt with was warm, human, and helpful. This has not always been my experience over the years with uhaul. I live in the area so I'll use this location again every time the opportunity arises. I thank you for making an otherwise hectic, crazy day a little easier.

JOHN C. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have rented several trucks from Uhaul, and previously would never consider another service provider. Yet as a result of this last rental experience, I seriously doubt I will come back again. The female attendant was the worst sales experience in my life and I am 55 yrs old. She was Rude, accused me of scraping the truck before I even drove it off the lot. The Manager saw the entire thing, and confirmed I had not scraped or even driven the truck. When I returned the truck early, she charged me an extra $12, saying I had not replaced all the Gas. I showed her the gas receipt for $24 @ 3:70 per gallon, this would have given me at 10 miles per gallon at least 70 Miles! I only drove less than 50. She said it was my fault, because I didn't point out to her when I rented that she marked the incorrect area where the gas needle started upon rental. I plan on reporting this to the better Business Bureau. I went for loving Uhaul, to being disgusted with your company after years of rental, due to this individual! I want my $12.00 back, and an apology!!!!!!!!!!!

LISA T. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the 2nd time I used this location & they are super cool, van was available last minute, clean & super friendly. I plan to rent again in a couple weeks!

JONATHAN H. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything the great. The service was friendly and quick. It was very appreciated considered I wound up there after my reservation at another location was abruptly cancelled.

dustin l. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Representative was very friendly and helpful.

Eugene H. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were really efficient and took care of me right away. I was headed back to work without any delays.

PAUL C. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had reserved the wrong date, but Dale Yamasaki was great and worked with me to provide what I needed and was very flexible and customer service oriented. Thanks!

KEVIN/STEVEN S. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miguel was very helpful and pleasant! Thank you for the wonderful service. :]

ASHLEY F. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lots if dog hair inside the truck I rented, I'm actually allergic- cleaning would be an improvement

cheryl s on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and professional.

Robert F on 1/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The space was perfect. Lighting in the facility could use some work since when you move items later during the day it is hard to see inside the unit. Makes for a difficult move.

YOLANDA J on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was excellent as usual

Adrian M on 3/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customers need to know that this location is a franchise and has different guide lines from an average uhaul locations

Angela H on 5/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very efficient, friendly and accommodating.

Jonathan D on 5/7/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility was kind of dirty, and there were insects in my storage sell. I wish I had been alerted to bring my own lock before the move in, I assumed they would provide it.

LAURA W on 8/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

older place, but much better than I expected reading some of the comments. Clean, staff was nice and helpful. Price was good and with small unit storage when you don`t need a lot

SABRINA B on 2/1/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I didn`t feel very safe there, anyone could just walk in and go around looking at the storage lockers. I was happy with how helpful the lady working there was though!

IfeTayo TL B on 2/1/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility is extremely run down. It needs to be updated. The staff was great, but the premises uninviting. For a facility this unkept, the fees are exhorbitant.

Hobart R on 10/29/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We could not use the facility because it was dirty and the dimensions were completely off for our needs.

NICOLE H on 3/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unit did not end up meeting my needs.

WERNER M on 3/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful people at reception.

EDWARD B on 7/4/2008
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People working their were nice, fast and efficient. Facilities were in the interior of an old, small warehouse but the price was reasonable.

Danielle M on 8/26/2005
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility was not very clean and one of the associates was not very helpful. The other associate was extremely informative and helpful.

Merry B on 4/17/2005
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility itself is very dated, but those who work there are friendly and the price is reasonable

Warren S on 3/14/2005
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very responsive and good. No problems

weny f on 1/5/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This website is easy to use. It provides useful information and gives clear and proper illustration of the size of the storage space. It's really helpful.

Wesley Y on 12/22/2004
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly but the facility is in a run down section of town.Doesn't appear to be a safe area.

ED W on 8/27/2004
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Attendent was polite and helpful.

Jessica T on 8/18/2004
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service-minded and professional

Kai Siang L on 5/19/2004
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Prompt and friendly service