Westchester Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Westchester Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

940 W Florence Av
Inglewood, CA 90301

(310) 410-1784

(N Of Manchester)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 6 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 6 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Westchester Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Westchester Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Howard G. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience with this location. The service reps were excellent, and very helpful. The truck was in GREAT shape, and all in all, I would use them again

TIMOTHY G. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miguel was exceptionally helpful and really made the entire experience easy and effortless for me. Thanks to him. Tim Glasby

PHILIP F. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the people at this location a very pleasant to work with very patient. I recommend this place and it's proprietors highly. philip fagan

ALDRIA W. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smoothly. Help was prompt and Miguel was very helpful in explaining everything I needed to know. Easy pick up and drop off. Best customer service experience I've had in a long time.

LISA T. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are awesome here! Used them 3 times now and every time has been efficient, expedient and flawless. I highly recommend this location! Thank you for making my moving suck less :)

ESTEVAN l. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it was great

Keith/Kathryn P. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Ordered truck online late the day before we needed it. Ready to go as promised. Truck was in good shape. Would definitely recommend to our friends.

brian k. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person we dealt with was warm, human, and helpful. This has not always been my experience over the years with uhaul. I live in the area so I'll use this location again every time the opportunity arises. I thank you for making an otherwise hectic, crazy day a little easier.

JOHN C. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have rented several trucks from Uhaul, and previously would never consider another service provider. Yet as a result of this last rental experience, I seriously doubt I will come back again. The female attendant was the worst sales experience in my life and I am 55 yrs old. She was Rude, accused me of scraping the truck before I even drove it off the lot. The Manager saw the entire thing, and confirmed I had not scraped or even driven the truck. When I returned the truck early, she charged me an extra $12, saying I had not replaced all the Gas. I showed her the gas receipt for $24 @ 3:70 per gallon, this would have given me at 10 miles per gallon at least 70 Miles! I only drove less than 50. She said it was my fault, because I didn't point out to her when I rented that she marked the incorrect area where the gas needle started upon rental. I plan on reporting this to the better Business Bureau. I went for loving Uhaul, to being disgusted with your company after years of rental, due to this individual! I want my $12.00 back, and an apology!!!!!!!!!!!

LISA T. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the 2nd time I used this location & they are super cool, van was available last minute, clean & super friendly. I plan to rent again in a couple weeks!

JONATHAN H. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Everything the great. The service was friendly and quick. It was very appreciated considered I wound up there after my reservation at another location was abruptly cancelled.

dustin l. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Representative was very friendly and helpful.

Eugene H. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were really efficient and took care of me right away. I was headed back to work without any delays.

PAUL C. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had reserved the wrong date, but Dale Yamasaki was great and worked with me to provide what I needed and was very flexible and customer service oriented. Thanks!

KEVIN/STEVEN S. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miguel was very helpful and pleasant! Thank you for the wonderful service. :]

ASHLEY F. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lots if dog hair inside the truck I rented, I'm actually allergic- cleaning would be an improvement

KYLE T. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Fast, efficient, accommodating.

THOMAS K. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent. A truck was ready for us based on our reservation and the agent was very kind and efficient.

DENNIS F. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I feel taht all employees should say the same thing ,not one thing on the phone when you make the reservations and when you get to the site its all different and you are made to look like the liar.

ANDY S. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best UHaul location I've ever dealt with. Highly recommend.

Nenaji J. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

WALID A. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was running ok, but the condition is not so well and not cleand up at all.

MIKI O. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miguel was a great help!!

OWEN R. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman that worked at this location was more than helpful and so nice and friendly. I would go back just because of her service alone

ANH P. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very happy with the service and rate provided at Inglewood U-haul. Miguel, my sales rep, was very thorough in explaining the paperwork and the pick-up/drop-off process. Another plus was that it was very easy to access and maneuver the rental trucks. I was even able to leave my car overnight. Thanks for a great experience!

Bill S. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don't know much about U-HAUL locations, but the staff and the whole operation at Westchester Self Storage, made this a very pleasant experience

CHRISTOPHER M. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't recommend anything to improve on-our experience was so easy, so professional, and overall as painless as a day of moving could be! Many thanks to you for everything!

DEBBIE B. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff made the rental process very easy, the pri$e was reasonable and I will recommend this location for U-Haul rental trucks.

ALLAN M. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

MICHAEL S. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and friendly management team...would recommend to everyone

TASCEAIE A. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miguel is a very cool guy to work with!!

JAVID C. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience renting truck from this westchester location was great .miguel was very helpful I was not expecting the level of customer service I received for rental truck location

RYKARA C. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Between the uhaul call representatives and the individuals at the location, I was able to turn in the vehicle with no problems and they were very accommodating and helpful. I was extremely appreciative.

LYN S. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Whoever helped me today was excellent. He was very helpful and went out of his way to make my move run smoothly! Overall customer service

JOUNG P. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your regional manager promised me free rental because the trailer was missing the cable hook was missing. When I went back to return it the next day the manager put notes in to charge me still. Wasted another hour or so of my life and was lied to. Poor experience.

Lance C. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't know much!! Prices are reasonable, quality of truck was great, and customer service was fantastic! Thanks - and I will rent from this location again!

MARGARET S. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent at the site was extremely helpful. It was easy to book on-line. Just great!!

SANAZ/MIGUEL N. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice, helpful and friendly staff

MICHAEL G. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Listen and confirm with me how many miles I estimated before writing it down so I'm not overcharged at drop-off. I understand mistakes happen and miscommunication errors occur, but if I wasn't in a hurry, I would have disputed it further.

IVAN D. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

KEVIN W. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing comes to mind. It met expectation.

DAVID/ANDREA C. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Miguel at this location went above and beyond to make this rental happen. Excellent job.

Greg L. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff and office was just fine..but the rental was WAY too high for me...$19.95 for the truck...$1 per mile...(36 for me...and then $18 for gas....THEN i could only have the truck for 6 hrs...jeeze guys...that's too much. I will have to be in a HUGE bind before i rent another U-Haul

JAMES P. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The uhaul representative pulled the truck off the lot and left the truck running and walked away. I had to tell him that I want all the damage documented on my rental agreement. He was not very happy to do so. The fully loaded truck also broke down on me after an hour on the road. I spent the next 9 and a half hours stuck on the side of an interstate waiting for a mechanic and than a tow truck and than movers to unload and reload a newer truck. It was one of the worst experiences of my life. For long haul moves such as mine, your trucks should be fully checked out so this does not happen to the next customer.

MICHAEL M. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people were very friendly & easy to deal with. Overall a very good experience.

GREG C. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gentleman who helped me was very nice, helpful, and courteous.

NEALIE N. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, I rented from here many times and I've been happy with the service everytime!

cheryl s on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and professional.

Robert F on 1/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The space was perfect. Lighting in the facility could use some work since when you move items later during the day it is hard to see inside the unit. Makes for a difficult move.

YOLANDA J on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was excellent as usual

Adrian M on 3/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customers need to know that this location is a franchise and has different guide lines from an average uhaul locations

Angela H on 5/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very efficient, friendly and accommodating.

Jonathan D on 5/7/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility was kind of dirty, and there were insects in my storage sell. I wish I had been alerted to bring my own lock before the move in, I assumed they would provide it.

LAURA W on 8/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

older place, but much better than I expected reading some of the comments. Clean, staff was nice and helpful. Price was good and with small unit storage when you don`t need a lot

SABRINA B on 2/1/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I didn`t feel very safe there, anyone could just walk in and go around looking at the storage lockers. I was happy with how helpful the lady working there was though!

IfeTayo TL B on 2/1/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility is extremely run down. It needs to be updated. The staff was great, but the premises uninviting. For a facility this unkept, the fees are exhorbitant.

Hobart R on 10/29/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We could not use the facility because it was dirty and the dimensions were completely off for our needs.

NICOLE H on 3/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unit did not end up meeting my needs.

WERNER M on 3/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful people at reception.

EDWARD B on 7/4/2008
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People working their were nice, fast and efficient. Facilities were in the interior of an old, small warehouse but the price was reasonable.

Danielle M on 8/26/2005
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility was not very clean and one of the associates was not very helpful. The other associate was extremely informative and helpful.

Merry B on 4/17/2005
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility itself is very dated, but those who work there are friendly and the price is reasonable

Warren S on 3/14/2005
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very responsive and good. No problems

weny f on 1/5/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This website is easy to use. It provides useful information and gives clear and proper illustration of the size of the storage space. It's really helpful.

Wesley Y on 12/22/2004
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly but the facility is in a run down section of town.Doesn't appear to be a safe area.

ED W on 8/27/2004
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Attendent was polite and helpful.

Jessica T on 8/18/2004
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service-minded and professional

Kai Siang L on 5/19/2004
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Prompt and friendly service