Westchester Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Westchester Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

940 W Florence Av
Inglewood, CA 90301

(310) 410-1784

(N Of Manchester)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 6 pm

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 6 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Westchester Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Westchester Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DARRIEN C. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly , quick, ready!

ANGELA E. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was charged for going over the miles. Which I did not do. So I had to call to get the money reimbursed back. Hopefully the money will be back in my account by Monday or Tuesday. Also was stated in my Contract about the extra miles.

ROBERT K. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at all. The people at this location are friendly and helpful. Well managed, clean and secure. A+

MELINDA B. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff went above and beyond to accommodate our needs!

michael n. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miguel the assisting manager was awesome! He was a pleasure to work with and I will definitely recommend you. Thanks

DEACON G. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

MATTHEW R. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The clerk was efficient and helpful. He made sure I understood everything before I left.

Larry G. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew at the LAX location on Hindrey is always attentive and helpful. They are the best!

JON S. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I just dropped truck off after their office hours so I can not comment on Inglewood location. I have never had a scheduling problem before and have used Uhaul several times so I will look at this an an exception. I have been very pleased with Uhaul, clean trucks, friendly staff.

DEBRA M. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was fantastic, but the truck needed cleaning.

JAMES CARTER W. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful experience, I enjoyed it , just expand maybe lop ??

MICHAEL J. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick friendly service with a smile.

RYAN F. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service and great equipment

RODNEY J. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very courteous and helpful, dynamite service, I will definitely recommend friends to the unit.

clover c. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-haul made today 200% better than planned. I was struggling to find a friend with a truck available to help me move. It only cost me about $35 dollars to rent the U-haul and move all of my things AND WITH NO TIME RESTRICTION. The staff is extremely friendly, easy going and generous, specifically Miguel. He offered me some cardboard boxes that were left over from a previous customer, free of charge, which I though was really nice. He walked me through all the information I needed to know about the rental in a very clear way. I left the parking lot with all my questions answered before I even had to ask. THE BEST PART OF MY longgggg DAY: was when I dropped off my U-haul... to find that I had forgotten my car keys at home and couldn't pick up my car. Uhg. I was going to call an Uber or a Lyft, but Miguel kindly drove me to my house to grab my keys and back to the self storage to my car. If you are reading this, Miguel, THANK YOU SO MUCH AGAIN. You have an awesome attitude! Keep it up.

James S. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Returning the truck was quick and easy --- no problems.

MASSIMO F. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service Rude on the phone

CLARENCE M. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were excellent and made my move stress free. Thank you.

DARLENE G. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, easy, great rate for a local move

OMOKHOJE A. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While this location (940 W. Florence Av. Inglewood CA) was excellent, it wasn't the location I originally reserved from U-Haul. When I called, I reserved a truck at the 920 W Manchester Av. Inglewood, CA location. When I arrived at my scheduled truck pick-up time, I only saw one person at the shop. He didn't seem to understand me and handed me a phone to talk to somebody else. The person on the phone told me that the man that handles U-Haul orders was out to lunch. At that point, I left and had to scramble at a different U-Haul location. I have been a U-Haul customer for a long time and done multiple cross country moves. I was very disappointed with this initial experience.

RICHARD P. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have van pointed towards exit so they don't have to back up. Awkward angle to back up with limit room and that down ramp.

CHRIS B. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

VERY FRIENDLY. GREAT JOB.

David M. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The concern i have is that i rented a truck for 24 hrs, but i only needed it for two hrs, since i brought it back much earlier than agreed, there should be a. Reduction fee.

SHEILA F. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The original reservation was made for a different location, but there wasn't a representative onsite nor a truck there when I arrived. So I went to the Westchester Storage on Florence Ave.location, they were professional, very helpful, they listened to my complaints, were understanding and provided me with a truck. The company has a money back guarantee policy so I am expecting a response from them soon with a refund forthcoming.

JACLYN M. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great! I left my keys in the van and they promptly called me. I would definitely recommend them to a friend.

RICHARD W. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was happy and pleased with the superior treatment and service we received when i picked up the u haul triuck .

Iris K. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I overfilled the gas tank by $20. I would love to have been reimbursed or been discounted for the extra gas by taking off some percent. The staff was wonderful very kind and efficient but this was out of their hands.

REYNOLD L. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Delighted with the experience. Everything worked smoothly. Staff was helpful and efficient both at checkin and when returning. Process worked beautifully and recommend this location to anyone in the LAX area who needs a truck.

gabriel t. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was great

NARDOSE B. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service.

DAVID H. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Cashier/Attendant did my rental contract under someone else's name, this is after she asked for my ID to verify everything. How does that happen? Then upon fixing it and giving me the correct contract and using my ID to verify again, she misspelled my last name. Clearly not looking at the ID at all, appears to be simply a following a protocol that doesn't mean anything to her.

GLEN R. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Professional staff. Very helpful.

FREEMAN L. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dropped the trailer off after hours. There was ample space available for parking the trailer and the night drop box was in a convenient location.

horacio c. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Van was really dirty inside and outside.

SONY T. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was great.

TIMOTHY P. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was wonderful. Thanks.

ANDREW B. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience all-around! Thank you!

DANNY S. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was closed for the Monday holiday. They had a key drop box. Very simple, can't rate it. If I did need to rent again I would use that location.

SCOTT M. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience overall! The truck however was a bit of a gas guzzler! I have driven trucks and trailers over a half million miles and I believe this was a bit extreme, especially since I did not have very much weight in it. It cost over $70 and I only went 63 miles?

KELLY H. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff!!

Brittany A. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were so helpful and I was able to drop off the truck after hours. Going to use them again if I ever need to move and recommend to all my friends!

robert a. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Car reeked of smoke. No one spoke to me about charge for mileage. I thought I was simply paying 19.95 since it was a local trip. My bill was $48.00 for a 30 mile round trip. I felt bait and switched

dawn t. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not much great job!!

CHARNELE/ANDRE D. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miguel was extremely helpful and accommodating!!!

Natalie C on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful

scharonna b on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was super friendly and it was very easy for me to reserve my storage unit. The building could be upgraded here and there but overall they`re good

cheryl s on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and professional.

Robert F on 1/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The space was perfect. Lighting in the facility could use some work since when you move items later during the day it is hard to see inside the unit. Makes for a difficult move.

YOLANDA J on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was excellent as usual

Adrian M on 3/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customers need to know that this location is a franchise and has different guide lines from an average uhaul locations

Angela H on 5/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very efficient, friendly and accommodating.

Jonathan D on 5/7/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility was kind of dirty, and there were insects in my storage sell. I wish I had been alerted to bring my own lock before the move in, I assumed they would provide it.

LAURA W on 8/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

older place, but much better than I expected reading some of the comments. Clean, staff was nice and helpful. Price was good and with small unit storage when you don`t need a lot

SABRINA B on 2/1/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I didn`t feel very safe there, anyone could just walk in and go around looking at the storage lockers. I was happy with how helpful the lady working there was though!

IfeTayo TL B on 2/1/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility is extremely run down. It needs to be updated. The staff was great, but the premises uninviting. For a facility this unkept, the fees are exhorbitant.

Hobart R on 10/29/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We could not use the facility because it was dirty and the dimensions were completely off for our needs.

NICOLE H on 3/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unit did not end up meeting my needs.

WERNER M on 3/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful people at reception.

EDWARD B on 7/4/2008
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People working their were nice, fast and efficient. Facilities were in the interior of an old, small warehouse but the price was reasonable.

Danielle M on 8/26/2005
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility was not very clean and one of the associates was not very helpful. The other associate was extremely informative and helpful.

Merry B on 4/17/2005
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility itself is very dated, but those who work there are friendly and the price is reasonable

Warren S on 3/14/2005
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very responsive and good. No problems

weny f on 1/5/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This website is easy to use. It provides useful information and gives clear and proper illustration of the size of the storage space. It's really helpful.

Wesley Y on 12/22/2004
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly but the facility is in a run down section of town.Doesn't appear to be a safe area.

ED W on 8/27/2004
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Attendent was polite and helpful.

Jessica T on 8/18/2004
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service-minded and professional

Kai Siang L on 5/19/2004
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Prompt and friendly service