Westchester Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Westchester Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

940 W Florence Av
Inglewood, CA 90301

(310) 410-1784

(N Of Manchester)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 6 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 6 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Westchester Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Westchester Self Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Bill S. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don't know much about U-HAUL locations, but the staff and the whole operation at Westchester Self Storage, made this a very pleasant experience

CHRISTOPHER M. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't recommend anything to improve on-our experience was so easy, so professional, and overall as painless as a day of moving could be! Many thanks to you for everything!

DEBBIE B. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff made the rental process very easy, the pri$e was reasonable and I will recommend this location for U-Haul rental trucks.

ALLAN M. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!

MICHAEL S. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and friendly management team...would recommend to everyone

TASCEAIE A. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miguel is a very cool guy to work with!!

JAVID C. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience renting truck from this westchester location was great .miguel was very helpful I was not expecting the level of customer service I received for rental truck location

RYKARA C. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Between the uhaul call representatives and the individuals at the location, I was able to turn in the vehicle with no problems and they were very accommodating and helpful. I was extremely appreciative.

LYN S. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Whoever helped me today was excellent. He was very helpful and went out of his way to make my move run smoothly! Overall customer service

JOUNG P. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your regional manager promised me free rental because the trailer was missing the cable hook was missing. When I went back to return it the next day the manager put notes in to charge me still. Wasted another hour or so of my life and was lied to. Poor experience.

Lance C. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't know much!! Prices are reasonable, quality of truck was great, and customer service was fantastic! Thanks - and I will rent from this location again!

MARGARET S. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent at the site was extremely helpful. It was easy to book on-line. Just great!!

SANAZ/MIGUEL N. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice, helpful and friendly staff

MICHAEL G. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Listen and confirm with me how many miles I estimated before writing it down so I'm not overcharged at drop-off. I understand mistakes happen and miscommunication errors occur, but if I wasn't in a hurry, I would have disputed it further.

IVAN D. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

KEVIN W. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing comes to mind. It met expectation.

DAVID/ANDREA C. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Miguel at this location went above and beyond to make this rental happen. Excellent job.

Greg L. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff and office was just fine..but the rental was WAY too high for me...$19.95 for the truck...$1 per mile...(36 for me...and then $18 for gas....THEN i could only have the truck for 6 hrs...jeeze guys...that's too much. I will have to be in a HUGE bind before i rent another U-Haul

JAMES P. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The uhaul representative pulled the truck off the lot and left the truck running and walked away. I had to tell him that I want all the damage documented on my rental agreement. He was not very happy to do so. The fully loaded truck also broke down on me after an hour on the road. I spent the next 9 and a half hours stuck on the side of an interstate waiting for a mechanic and than a tow truck and than movers to unload and reload a newer truck. It was one of the worst experiences of my life. For long haul moves such as mine, your trucks should be fully checked out so this does not happen to the next customer.

MICHAEL M. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people were very friendly & easy to deal with. Overall a very good experience.

GREG C. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gentleman who helped me was very nice, helpful, and courteous.

NEALIE N. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, I rented from here many times and I've been happy with the service everytime!

ASHLEY C. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely awesome. Can't tell in words how efficient, helpful, and timely this location is.

RONALD C. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miguel was awesome. He went above and beyond to help make sure I had a great experience.

David D. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The staff were very professional and helpful. Equipment was clean and ready to go.

VINCENT M. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Miguel was extremely courteous and helpful, great customer service.

ELIZABETH W. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly staff, and very considerate!

GLORIANNE B. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had asked if they were open on Sunday, they said yes. We arrived at the location around 2 pm and there was no one there. We called the number and the girl that answered was very helpful and gave us another location to go to although it was further away. The rear lights were not working properly and we had to bring in in the day we were leaving. Not very happy about all this.

Sandra L. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great

VIOLET T. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed my rental experience with this location & the whole Staff is simply Awesome whenever I need a Uhaul again I'm going to this location and I will refer all of My Family & Friends!!

BRIAN F. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck we rented was beat up and had seen better days, but it got the job done and that's all that matters when you are moving. More importantly, the staff at this location were amazing, professional, and friendly both pick up & drop off. Great experience

JOSEPH O. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks at this location really helped us out in a pinch, would definitely recommend to anyone in the area.

STEPHANIE T. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Miguel gave excellent customer service. He was very knowledgeable about the product and gave great advice to make everything as easy as possible for me, from pick up to drop off. I felt good about my decision to rent the truck from Uhaul.

Mike K. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a pickup truck for 2 hours. When I returned the truck the next day i locked the keys in the car in their lot. The truck was secure and not running but they said they do not have a spare key. I was told I'd need to make another key or call a locksmith. No one there even made an attempt to help me or call uhaul either. So I called myself and sure enough it was under warranty so there was no charge for them to send a locksmith out which they did. However, I had to come all the way back an hour drive to be present for it. I called the store directly to ask why they never helped me and their response was "we don't have customer service, we just rent trucks"!!! Is that really how UHAUL wants to be represented? I am a regional property manager for over 1000 apartments and I will make sure they never use you for trucks or storage!

Chris S. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from the gentleman at the counter where I rented the truck. Very friendly and explained everything clearly.

SONNY L. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

ANNA a. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

exceptional service

RONALD R. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They are not equipped to handle auto transporters. The public should know that up front.

TAMAKLOE T. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent.

PASHA H. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The guys who helped me were great. I had lost my wallet and they worked with me and didn't charge me all the extra's that they could have. Great customer service

anita p. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was well pleased with the young man that assisted me. He was nice and friendly, and was able to me to get the best service for what I was able to pay for. Thank You

manuel h. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was quick and easy to rent from this location

Michael R. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The electronic receipt should be a pdf not gif....easier to open.

RICHARD B. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

this was the second location i was sent to this day. The first location didnt have a vechile at my time and i was sent to another location UNACCEPTABLE. people should be able to pick up at time and location on reservation without being sent all over city to look for secondary location

cheryl s on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and professional.

Robert F on 1/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The space was perfect. Lighting in the facility could use some work since when you move items later during the day it is hard to see inside the unit. Makes for a difficult move.

YOLANDA J on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service was excellent as usual

Adrian M on 3/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customers need to know that this location is a franchise and has different guide lines from an average uhaul locations

Angela H on 5/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very efficient, friendly and accommodating.

Jonathan D on 5/7/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility was kind of dirty, and there were insects in my storage sell. I wish I had been alerted to bring my own lock before the move in, I assumed they would provide it.

LAURA W on 8/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

older place, but much better than I expected reading some of the comments. Clean, staff was nice and helpful. Price was good and with small unit storage when you don`t need a lot

SABRINA B on 2/1/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I didn`t feel very safe there, anyone could just walk in and go around looking at the storage lockers. I was happy with how helpful the lady working there was though!

IfeTayo TL B on 2/1/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The facility is extremely run down. It needs to be updated. The staff was great, but the premises uninviting. For a facility this unkept, the fees are exhorbitant.

Hobart R on 10/29/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We could not use the facility because it was dirty and the dimensions were completely off for our needs.

NICOLE H on 3/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unit did not end up meeting my needs.

WERNER M on 3/5/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful people at reception.

EDWARD B on 7/4/2008
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

People working their were nice, fast and efficient. Facilities were in the interior of an old, small warehouse but the price was reasonable.

Danielle M on 8/26/2005
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facility was not very clean and one of the associates was not very helpful. The other associate was extremely informative and helpful.

Merry B on 4/17/2005
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Facility itself is very dated, but those who work there are friendly and the price is reasonable

Warren S on 3/14/2005
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very responsive and good. No problems

weny f on 1/5/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This website is easy to use. It provides useful information and gives clear and proper illustration of the size of the storage space. It's really helpful.

Wesley Y on 12/22/2004
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly but the facility is in a run down section of town.Doesn't appear to be a safe area.

ED W on 8/27/2004
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Attendent was polite and helpful.

Jessica T on 8/18/2004
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

service-minded and professional

Kai Siang L on 5/19/2004
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Prompt and friendly service