start navigation end navigation

Compass Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

KATELYN L. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Didn't give us an option to drop off at a different location.

Roman M. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN S. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kandy M. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENDRA W. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TED M. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM O. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT A. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES M. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If the gas is more when returned than when originally picked up, a credit should be applied. Especially since the is a charge if the gas is less when return than when originally picked up.

DOMINIC M. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaime S on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the unit I was given. Very clean and dry and elevated. I am not worried about putting my personal belongings here!

Amanda S. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIANNE D. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

YOU ARE THE BEST!!!! GREAT SERVICE AND FRIENDLY PEOPLE, I am definitely coming back.

CHERYL B. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location as excellent, however I tried to other locations that I definitely would not go back to.

IGNAZIO B. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though the physical address was very nice the online reservation service is unreliable and the 800 number for uhaul was also unreliable .

Kandy M. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle B. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 17 foot truck a week in advance. When I showed up at 9:00 am on Saturday, they did not have a truck for me. They said that someone the night before did not return a truck. They knew this the night before but did not call me to inform me. They told me I could go to another U-haul 10 miles away... thanks... held up my move by an hour and wasted 10 peoples time.

MICHAEL R. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better customer service.

mike r. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY M. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANK M. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID B. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry L. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Things went very smoothly

LYNN H. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORI V. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC R. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service. Overly expensive rates. Limited inventory. Truck was an old, poorly maintained, smelly mess with terrible gas mileage. I got no credit for leaving extra gas in the tank. Over all, I will try to never use your service again. If im going to pay prime rates, I at least want a truck made in this century. If you are going to rent crappy old trucks, lower your rates to reflect what you get. When I rented a cadillac I paid less than I did the terrible truck I got. The people were less than enthusiastic to help me, but went out of their way to try to find if I left a scratch or a tad of dirt in the back. Anything to make even more money off of me.

CLAUDIA K. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT E. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was from beginning to end a very positive experience w/ UHaul. The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable of their product.

Tim A. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cup holders could've used a wipe. Otherwise excellent experience.

PATRICIA B. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIELLE A. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at the service counter was very pleasant and professional.. Thanks!

Denis M. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

WHY WAS I SENT A CONFIRMATION EMAIL THAT STATED THAT I WAS CONFIRMED TO PICK UP MY RENTED UHAUL VEHICLE AT THE HALL RD. STERLING HEIGHTS LOCATION ONLY TO FIND OUT THAT I HAD TO DRIVE AND EXTRA THREE MILES TO ANOTHER LOCATION FOR ACTUAL PICK UP?!?!?!? SHISETERS!

Vicki j. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ryan h. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There were two "managers" working this day. The female was training and was kind and polite. This rental was only to move some furniture purchased for a home we will be closing on by the middle of next month. When I received the vehicle, the gauge was barely touching the 1/4 tank mark. I filled it to this mark prior to returning. The male employee proceeded to argue with me that the gauge wasn't quite touching 1/4. I was forced to again leave and place $2 in gas in the vehicle to avoid significant charges. I didn't return the truck empty or even with significantly less fuel. He bickered with me over whether or not the gauge was touching the line. Within the next month, I'll be making arrangements to move my entire home. Because this representative of uhaul opted to bicker over what amounted to $2 you can bet that I won't send one penny of business to this location or uhaul for that matter. I will also tell friends in the same position to send their business to Budget or some other company. All over an employee picking a fight with a customer over $2.

Robert G on 9/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ponce was very helpful.

Phillip M on 12/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

-Friendly Service -Clean Facility -Good Security -Great Pricing

KIM R on 8/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were so helpful and accomodating showing me different units I had to choose from and setting everything up on my very first visit. Great experience especially since I was in a time crunch.