start navigation end navigation

Compass Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

MARIA N. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Work on interpersonal skills and effective customer service. Explain the terms of renting a uhaul before hand, do not expect customers who have never rented before to know all the terms. If the terms were expressed to me before hand I would have found a different solution to moving. I was called and harassed repeatedly I called previously to entend my rental and was told that was ok but then I was charged for 4 days when I only had the truck for two days and I was also charged two $50 fees. By the way I never actually had the chance to move my things, I load the truck and received so many harassing phone calls that I just emptied the truck and returned it.

Bruce B. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEANNE C. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Claire K. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work1

DANIELLE E. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought that I had selected the location next to our house that we have rented from before. When I arrived there, I was told that our van was at another location. The staff member said that sometimes the website changes your selected store if the van is not available. While I understand that mistakes happen, and that I should have looked closer at the confirmation, the way the website switches the location is not ideal. It was inconvenient, and ended up costing us more in mileage. All staff members were extremely pleasant and helpful at both locations.

JACOB W. on 12/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason M. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

AUSTIN M. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRY S. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

joseph v. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICK F. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

steve t. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW R. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Warn them about a $70 fee if truck has less then a quarter tank and don't rent out trucks that are under it.

William J. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEONARD P. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pick up location gave me the wrong truck by accident but the guy who worked with me at the drop off location was outstanding. Very professional and friendly.

TIM C. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRUCE C. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaime S on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the unit I was given. Very clean and dry and elevated. I am not worried about putting my personal belongings here!

Robert G on 9/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ponce was very helpful.

Phillip M on 12/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

-Friendly Service -Clean Facility -Good Security -Great Pricing

KIM R on 8/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were so helpful and accomodating showing me different units I had to choose from and setting everything up on my very first visit. Great experience especially since I was in a time crunch.