start navigation end navigation

Highland Motorcars Ltd

Overall rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Darci J. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER D. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My appointment was for 10am. The lady who was running the shop didn't show up until 10:30. I had the truck until 1pm and when I went to drop it off, the doors to the shop were locked. I called the lady I had dealt with previously and she confirmed that I could leave the keys in the drop slot and that I would be billed accordingly and sent a receipt in my email box. I just looked at the charges and see that I have been grossly over charged. It appears that I have been charged for two days.

Lakh B. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking is very tight and multiple business running out if the same,office makes it a bit confusing. If I didn't use the website I never would have known uhaul,was there.

GLEN D. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL S. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CANDACE T. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lady at the location was very disorganized and extremely unprofessional. The charges for my truck were all messed up and prices and information I was given were incorrect . I will be complaining to head office

Richard F. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Only one person, I was one of 5 people waiting. I had to get the trailer number, report back and then asked to go back and get my licence plate number, report back and then go back, move the trailer and hook up unit by myself. When returning there was nobody to accept the trailer. I unhooked and returned the trailer as it was received. I then had to phone back to ensure somebody knew the trailer was there. I was advised I would be notified by email confirmation of the return. 3 days later I received confirmation. I would NEVER! use this location again for any reason.

NEMESIO C. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CATHERINE S. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When we arrived at this location there was no one there and when we had to call the person to let them know we were there waiting to pick up our rental we, were told that she had no reservations booked that day but, after me saying I had called head office and had a reservation # , she said that she would be there in about a half hour, which took closer to 45 mins.The place was dirty and very stinky, heavy smokers. She had to call for help to straighten out the problem with the computer. While she was on the speaker phone with the man , she was calling and taking personal calls on her cell. I had to get out my personal info at least 3 times because of the screw up. I felt very uncomfortable and thought she was extremely rude. It took over 40 mins for us to get the paper work done and get out of the smelly, filthy office.We were handed the keys and told the van was out back and wasn't walked out to do a walk around. I asked about that and was told with a laugh...Oh, don't worry you have insurance to cover anything. We then had to go back inside and get her to unlock a gate so we could get to the van. When we got to the van and opened the door. It stunk really bad! smoke and dirt from someone else. When I got the van home and opened the rest of the doors I was appalled,it was filthy! full of plaster chunks and drywall dust not only on the floor but, the walls and doors. I was moving beds and furniture,so I had to sweep it out best I could but, it just wasn't coming clean.When I dropped off the van I left a note saying that,I have left the van in the same condition I found it...Filthy! I have rented many times from U-Haul and even used the movers they advertise to help you.They were really great! I have always been extremely happy with the cleanliness of the vehicles and the stores. This was the worst experience I have ever had! Go to any other location but this one...