start navigation end navigation

Pets Plus

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

DENNIS S. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service. Loved it.

SHARON S. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service !!!!!

JOHN N. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laqueen E. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAEANN H. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANITA E. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD G. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would appreciate a phone. I feel I was deceived. I was NOT told about the per mileage fee, which caused my bill to be over $100 more than was communicated to me. Had I been told this I would of got a flat rate truck. Again, this was NOT told to me upfront. I will be contacting the front office as well.

leslie p. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They continue to have excellent service every time I use them.

James K. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location for your moving needs...Thanks!

Leslie J. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Fast and friendly service.

BARBARA B. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Email prices of supplies or send link.

tabitha b. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This business tries to do too much--run a pet store and a U-Haul business, a very unusual combination. Some of the employees are very young, and most are rude. It seems impossible to run two businesses at the same time, and it shows. I understand that I rented a cargo van, and didn't expect it to be thoroughly clean. Regardless, there were lots of crumbs in the cup holders and elsewhere, and about an inch of water standing in a compartment near the driver's side door handle. I stuck my hand in it unknowingly. Gross. When I called about returning the vehicle, which was past the estimated time, the "child" that answered the phone was rude and ended up hanging up on me for no reason at all. I was not complaining, even though she told me I would be charged an extra day, even though it was only four hours past my estimated return time. I will never do business with this establishment again, pets, U-Hauls or otherwise. I am a longtime area resident, and will do my best to ensure everyone I know is aware that this place sucks.

STEVE S. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGEL M. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

samuel d. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very helpful! They redid my contract and saved me some money due to the mileage involved with my move. Thank You!!

Reginald S. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

ROBERT B. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathy C. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID S. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service. Extremely kind and professional. Highly recommend!!!

JEANETTE S. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul N. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAULA A. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAULA A. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUACRETIA J. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDITH B. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVE S. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I made a change at the last minute and picked up earlier the team at the pick up location was excellent handling my needs. Thanks Steve

Tammy D S. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher L. on 9/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

charles k. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make renting a towing dolly the same price per time not distance. 280 for using a dolly for 7 hours is ridiculous. I'll be going to budget next time.

Phyllis F. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

PAULA H. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Percy J. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I have been using them for almost a year now. Always friendly and professional service.

Scott C. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck rentals out of a pet store is an odd combination, but it's a convenient location and there were no issues with my reservation so it works.

David C. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a van on the website, but when I went to pick up the van, I was told van is not eligible for one way trip (e.g., it must be returned to the location of pickup). Instead, I was given a 10 foot truck that cost a lot more to rent and less fuel efficiency. Is it a u-Haul policy that van is for local rental only? If so, why? Thank you.

larry m. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems. Personnel were attentive and helpful. Drop off was quick and easy.

ROBERT N. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiana H. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORNA K. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff and goes beyond in helping clients\customers. The attendant who handed us the key to the vehicle was very accomodative and explained the mileage and the gas information very well. Also when we returned the vehicle, he also helped us sweep the vehicle floor. very pleased with my experience and would like to send my appreciation to the staff.

THOMAS S. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a car trailer and I was very impressed with the way it worked.

lawrence m. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

none

RAY B. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEANNA S. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kevin was absolutely wonderful ensuring we were well aware of all safety features of the equipment! Absolutely recommend this location.

Christopher B. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing really, the dog kennel smell can be strong, but the staff was extremely helpful and the rental process was seamless. The trailers were located on the side of the building so, parking and hook-up have to be done quickly so you don't block CVS traffic.

Barbara F. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went well, staff helpful and friendly...

MICHAEL D. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service. Pick-up & drop-off went quickly.

Kristy L. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I messed up my reservation and didn't get the time right but the agent had a truck for me anyway. Very helpful!!

CHARLES M. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK P. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

HEATHER H. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent. Thanks so much! I will definitely recommend this location to everyone! Ps open Labor Day+++ fantastic thanks for that. I think Pam was the name of the lady who took care of me. She was most excellent.

RAYMOND M. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM T. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY C. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SONIA A. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danielle S. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was not the problem. The problem was the people who called to confirm my reservation they gave me the wrong address

RONNA J. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck # 4026 needs a wheel balancing or alignment really bad. But, the AC worked great and I had no trouble with the truck,

JAMES w. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was quick and helpful.

JESSE G. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's a petstore, so don't be surprised at the noise. The staff is friendly though, which is a help. The mileage charge on UHaul's is outrageous... $130 for a round-trip to DC is a bit much. Next time I'll try budget or another rental agency...

William B. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has friendly and helpful people. We have dealt with them many times over the years, and have always been happy with the service and expertise offered.

SARAH E. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAFAEL R. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NANCY K. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

our movers met with an accident and our truck return got delayed but they were very understanding and did not charge us extra. We were really happy with our experience with U haul.

DREW C. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve S. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH C. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATT H. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICK E. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Neal A. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very efficient operation.

MICHAEL S. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristin K. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The store doubles as a pet store and really smells terrible and looks dirty inside. It was also very difficult to get help when there were a dozen other customers getting help to look at puppies they weren't even buying. Lastly, I don't think anyone who works there knows the meaning of good customer service.

Benjamin W. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was scheduled to pick up an 8' truck at 9am, I arrived at 9am and the truck was not available. I was not able to get a truck until 9:42. I was on a schedule and this set me back. I read the U-Haul Guarantee and truck was not available on-time.

TOMMY R. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was great!!! All though the rate(s) were a little steap, unknown if the fees are set by UHAUL Company (across the board) or if the buisness has control of them. Either way, I would return for a rental.

Lloyd B. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly courteous staff. Got me in and out quickly.

NEIL D. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendlier front desk personnel.

DAVID L. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTA B. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHANIEL F. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTIN C. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ervin T. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing!!!!! The experience was excellent!!!

Bradley W. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

IF IT'S NOT BROKE, NO NEED TO FIX IT (JOB WELL DONE BY ALL) TOP NOTCH SERVICE BY A GREAT TEAM OF EMPLOYEES!

Ryan A. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and clean. Great location and good hours. I liked being able to make reservations online. They were ready for me when I showed up.

Susan I. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had reserved on-line 6 days prior for 2 furniture dollies. When I picked up the truck they informed me that they had no furniture dollies. To recompense they lent an appliance dolly for free.

WILLY H. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

IT SHOULD BE EXPLAINED TO THE CUSTOMER DURING PICK-UP IF A PERSON IS DOING A ONE-WAY AND THE LOCATION PROVIDED DOESN'T HAVE A DROP OFF BOX AT THE LOCATION, THAN THE CUSTOMER SHOULD BE ALLOW TO DROP THE TRUCK OFF TO THE NEAREST UHAUL LOCATION WITHOUT BEING CHARGED AND EXTRA FORTY-FOUR DOLLARS FOR WRONG DROP OFF LOCATION. THIS IS WHAT HAPPEN TO US WE RENTED THE TRUCK FROM 8 IN THE EVENING TO EXPIRE IN 24 HOURS 8 PM THE NEXT DAY. WE CALLED THE 1800 NUMBER ON OUR CONTRACT TO FIND THE DROP OFF LOCATION THEY SAID THE PLACE CLOSED AT 7 PM. I CALLED THE STAFFORD LOCATION WHERE I RENTED THE TRUCK TO EXPLAIN MY PROBLEM, THE ASSISTANT GAVE US ANOTHER ADDRESS WITH NO DROP BOX. I TOLD HER SINCE I AM IN Alexandria I WILL DROP THE TRUCK OFF IN NEWINGTON UHAUL LOCATION, SHE SAID OKAY THE NEXT DAY WE GOT A BILL BEING CHARGED FOR 44 DOLLARS. CAN YOU PLEASE HAVE THIS ADDRESSED AND EXPUNGED.

PRESTON M. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were extremely courteous and professional. Job Well DONE, I will definitely use them in the Future!

PATTI D. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although the vehicle was very clean the right side mirror could not adjust.

BRADLEY W. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOT A THING (no improvement needed!) I RENTED A UTILITY TRAILER & KEVIN HOOKED EVERYTHING UP TO MY JEEP & MADE SURE HITCH WAS TIGHT & THAT ALL LIGHTS WORKED PROPERLY & PAM DID A GREAT JOB WITH THE PAPER WORK END OF THINGS. TOP NOTCH SERVICE WHICH WAS VERY MUCH APPRECIATED! KUDOS FOR A JOB WELL DONE.

jahosame c. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and reliable service. The customer service rep was friendly and knowledgeable. Will do biz with again.

CALLUM P. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Madetric H. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BELINDA J. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service at front desk was superb!! The check in and check out process was very simple and easy. Will most definitely utilize again. Thank you!

hershell s. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gilbert J. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORGE G. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep providing the same level of excellent service.

MICHAEL V. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went well.

ASTRID R. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No issues

RAY J. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attendant was very helpful.

britt e. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM J. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARRY M. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. I would recommend Pet Plus to everyone. Great staff and great hours. Ella did a great job with check in process. Thanks to all of the staff.

PAT C. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had my trailer hitch installed at UHAUL Fredericksburg, VA. They did not install the hitch correctly as it failed along our route and had to be fixed by the UHAUL Support team at EUBANKS Automotive in Louisville, MS. The wiring also had to be done by myself as the installer left early that day. UHAUL was not able to provide an adapter for the hitch they installed and it took me two full days to solve that problem before I could load my trailer. Installation was not enjoyable at all and the fouled install could have cause a very serious accident. I was disappointed at that part of my service with UHAUL.

JAMES S. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFF B. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Grammar check: Were the personnel helpful? After taking up 4 hours of my day on your broken truck while I had movers at my house, I paid full price for my rental with no apology or concession for my inconvenience!

CARMEN R. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

get a truck that work correctly

RANDY F. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only good thing I will offer is they tried really hard to provide a truck that I had reserved. Apparently 3 other people also reserved trucks of the same size for the same day, and the only one due in to that location the renter decided not to return it and keep it another day. I don't know what happened to the others, but instead of the 26' truck I reserved, I ended up with a 20'. We made it work, but it was more difficult than it needed to be. We chose this location because they were open on the day we needed it (Sunday). I'm sure if we changed our plans to suit the other U-Haul locations hours we might have had better luck. Go figure, the customer having to arrange their schedule and plans around a retail service provider.

Rodger F. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert b. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TONYA F. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very nasty and smelly pet store. Staff was extremely rude. Gentleman who came out and went over truck was great.

RENEE S. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and helpfulness.

MARTIN S. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT C. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to note.

KATHLEEN S. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional and helpful. Very busy on a Saturday afternoon

JOSE R. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Young lady was very helpful.

STEVE S. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARL G. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY D. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Less animal smell.

WILLIAM B. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROGER F. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL T. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

jeff m. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An awesome group of people. I will definitely will return

LORI S. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia M. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

HARRY R. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT S. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service!

Rick M. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DALE C. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Quick knowledgeable service. Simple and fast process. Equipment operated great. Will come back here again.

Priscilla S. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Quick and convenient.

DAVID O. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom K. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARCUS C. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher W. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOLORES F. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gas thimg is my only gripe I put 20.00 in before i left stafford before i even got to stafford another 20.00 then before i dropped off another 10.00 to keep it at the mark.

JOHNNY K. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER S. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIM L. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alfred S. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BOB H. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

chad a. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANA O. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARBRA M. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have bigger spaces for the trucks instead of using normal vehicle spaces

DOUGLAS D. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua s. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH B. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team was aweSome and understanding. The trailer was available 4 hours early and we were called which saved us lots of time. We encountered a family emergency and Kaitlyn was very responsive and attentive to assisting us.

NANCY P. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Floyd J. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more expensive than the delivery charge. will not rent again. your questions are about location, not price.

Merri C. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice, helpful and knowledgable!

ROGER N. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Having a truck with cruise control would be nice, especially with state to state moves.

alisa w. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darcy F. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was usable but it should be retired from the fleet.

LUCY O. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They weren't even open yet but still printed us a return receipt. Awesome!

edward t. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.