start navigation end navigation

U-Haul of Lakewood

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Stephen G. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No on-site parking. Understandable but ridiculous, needs to be advertised that way so customers can plan for it. Also, many trucks not working for one reason or another.

MATTHEW C. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff saw an icecream truck and ran outside, leaving me alone in the store. Ten minutes later they came back with icecream cones. I still can't believe this actually happened.

JAMES G. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIZABETH G. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We dropped truck off after hours. Lot was clean and well lit. Easy to find where to leave truck and key.

THOMAS K. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attendant would not accept dropoff, had to call customer service who contacted the store for me. In the end it was dropped off but could have saved time with a more professional attendant.

JOHNELL S. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANA S. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMY O. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The equipment was great and the employee was very helpful... but we weren't informed that if we turned in our trailer early that we wouldn't get any money returned and would still have to pay the full price for the entirety of the reservation. We turned in our trailer four days early because we arrived early, assuming we'd be getting around $80 back. Nope. Either change this policy (because it's bullshit) or make it VERY CLEAR that you get ZERO money back for turning your equipment in early. I was really upset about this.

ALFRED HARRIS N. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ready for pickup and courteous check out.

CHARLES STARRITT B. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUMMER MICHELLE W. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEROME M. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The process of reserving a specific vehicle was frustrating. Months before our trip we reserved a 26' truck. As time approached and at the very last moment we were told this size was not available. Only after the NW regional manager got involved did a truck become available. If we had not insisted on talking to a regional manager we would not received what we reserved and needed.

GARRETT H. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMANTHA IRENE H. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guys at the counter were very nice and helpful

Harry M. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CURT J K. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were originally referred to another location on 6th Avenue. The person I dealt with there, Mary, was very unprofessional & rude. She actually told me she didn't have time to sort out my reservation mistake made by the person who originally took my reservation because she was meeting someone t look at some property to purchase. She also made the statement that, "the girl who took my reservation is new & shouldn't be taking reservations." Who says that to a customer?? Very low class. I work in customer service myself, and she was one of the worst experiences I've ever had. The Pacific Hwy location was great though.

BILLY KEVIN h. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager was very dismissive to me and a friend. I will not use this store any longer.

don l. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda B. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They were not ready when I came to pick up the truck. Said the reservation was for 10 am...who scheduled that time I don't know because I said between 8-9 am. I have 2 other people waiting to load this truck which I had to pay them for standing around. Didn't care that the truck was full of bugs on the front end but they could not at least washed the windows which they offered to do but I was already 2 hours late and did not want to wait for them to wash them. Plus they knew I was taking the truck out of the state, would have been nice to have a full tank of gas to start this trip. No had to top it off on the way out in the morning!! I was not happy with the service..

CHERYL H. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHERYL DIANE K. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GORDON GREGORY g. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing- first class all the way.

ALEXANDER Y. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARREN JAMES H. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location are very helpful and friendly.

KRISTAN LEANN C. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was very disappointed in the service I received with this rental. The reservation process was horrible, my reservation was cancelled by some one other than me. Luckily I called the day prior to confirm. Due to the cancellation the truck and time I reserved was no longer available. So my hole moving day was in a jumbled mess.. I was given a truck at a cheaper rate because of the error. Upon pickingit uup the associate was late, rude, and not very helpful. When dropping off the rental the attendant was telling me used the service dolly when I did not.. It was not checked before I left and they did not retag it. I get in the store to take about my rate being the lower price and the cashier didn't more time on his phone than talking to me. He mentioned it pertained to my contact not to worry . He's not just playing on his phone. So it all got worked out, sadly I do not think I will be working with this company in the future. I've struggled in the past with you and after today in not sure I'm interested in ever renting again.

WILLIAM HUGH D. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all good

CHRISTINA P. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DALEEN O. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was dirty inside and out. Trailer lights not working and closed for assistance

BRITTANY NICOLE B. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was one guy working alone. There were five people in line when I walked in. Man said he was alone until his boss showed up.

SEAN J. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Place is about as comical as the joke we have in the White House. Overcharged me, and called me mid trip to say they gave me a trailer that had to be returned at the original location. That was not part of my plan nor what they told me when I left. If you want to get a headache, by all means go here. I will never step foot on that property again.

Yvonne B on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Lakewood U-Haul is excellent and well trained. I will use no other U-Haul store, even if it is closer.

RICHARD S. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUTH H. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wasn't aware there would not be parking for me to leave my vehicle. I was a bit surprised to have to leave my car at the park & ride several blocks away. It was fine - but it would have been better to know in advance so I could have made other arrangements. The staff was great to work with.

MARK M. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

employees were friendly, and knowledgable. i registered on line so it was quick in and out. facility was well stocked with anything one could need for moving, i ended up getting two big screen tv boxes, they worked awsome. move went really smooth......thanks.

TARA GAIL M. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had to pay $80 for someone to come jump the battery that died on us after the 2x we jumped it with our own vehicle. The battery that was in the truck was from 2004. I will never rent from u haul as a company again. I will go with ryder or another company but NEVER AGAIN Uhaul

BRETT D. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

HEYZEE THRILLZ S. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

did not remind me of free 30 day storage offered by UHaul. I believe they failed to do so because they do not have the storage facility like they do in Cache Rd, Lawton, OK

RICHARD SCOTT M. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly, professional and fast.

DAVID J D. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT M. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great , professional customer service

Patrick P. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS RAY K. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Don't treat customers like livestock. I felt rushed from the start. The owner was unprofessional saying things like, "that's just the way it is" when asking her to explain charges. I was required to inspect the vehicle alone prior to the rental. The vehicle was not accessible. When I asked if someone could pull the vehicle out, the owner pulled the vehicle out and hit the side of the truck. This in my eyes was a blatant abuse of equipment. She handed me the keys and said that she would meet me inside when I completed the paperwork. I would not recommend this location to anyone.

FRANCISCO H. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

RIKKY D R. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lady that help me at the Lakewood store was very rude and disrespectful. when I brought up her disrespectful nature she said I'm sorry you feel that way sir but I work for minimum wage.

KELSEE FAITH B. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and assistance!

KATE C. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARRIE L D. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYNELL D. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS J. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place!

JAMES B. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with their service and advice. Thank you..... J.R.B.

JAMES B. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAWEKA S. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, fast service.

HAROLD LEON R. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing I was very pleased with all your service

Robert V. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT MICHAEL F. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Way more money. Than Advertised. We went one way 14miles from old house to New house. 153.00 is crazy

EUGENE E C. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please with the staff, equipment and location. Everything was ready upon check in staff polite and courteous. Check out was rapid professional and courteous. Plenty of staff on hand to handle the flow of traffic. Only draw back I see is there is no place to park personnel vehicle. I would recommend this business.

EARL WAYNE V. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

gary k. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awsome pickup truck. Brand new. Cost less than What they said on pickup. Will use uhaul again in the future! They said a little shoe ruble on flooor boards, no worries. Happy Camper!

ROBERT GLENN A. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attendant was very courteous and definitely knew her job. Thanks

JOHN PATRICK O. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful!

ASHLEY RENEE H. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIETH B. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVE M. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First and foremost, I will say the location and inventory is very good and convenient. What I find unacceptable from a business point of view, is the practice of nickel and diming which is not this site's issue but uhauls in general. When renting a trailer, the VENDOR supplies the appropriate plug hookups for lights, not the renter. Any other rental agency does this, but uhaul tries to gouge you at the point of rental for an adapter. While the car trailers are very nice, I will get much better customer service elsewhere. Very disappointing.

gregory s. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A busy place. Employees were courteous and helpful. No problems picking up, using or returning vehicle.

Megan W. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JARROD MARK L. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and great job by the staff on teaching me how to properly use the truck and trailer.

james M. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shuai T. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More clerks and more lot space.

CHRIS C. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They could do with some help. One guy on the counter, one guy outside checking in equipment who was great. Another guy inside taking a nap. The store is great though, lots of supplies and when they get to you service is very good.

RICHARD ANDREW E. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rig was not available when promised.

Peng Peng L. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought I had 24 hour for moving, but I used it about 2 hours. You tell me that I have to return the truck before the next day at 9 am.( I rent it at that day 4 pm, which means I have only 17 hours if I return it at 9 am )

VIVIAN H. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have used this location for years. Quick, friendly service returning the truck.

DAVID J. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BECKY VANCE W. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Forgot to give me dolly and had to drive back to get it. This added 6 miles to the truck that I had to pay for.

katie r. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the speed and friendly service we received. They were also helpful in pointing us in the right direction of a public weigh scale.

Paul D. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Keep up the good work.

MARK JOSEPH D. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald S. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was courteous and professional and made our pick-up easy.

MICHAEL G. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Site does need parking for customers.

Perry M. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Na

ROBERTO G. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

:-)

CRISTY KAE c. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN KEITH H. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Why did it cost me almost $1000 to tow rent a trailer? Youre welcome for lining your pockets with my money, thanks. Yeah, I get it. Rent your product or drive my damn car myself and let my wife and four kids ride in the family car, or ship my car for $2200 dollars.

JAIME D. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very helpful and tried to do what they could to accommodate my situation from my crappy rental experience from where I picked up my rental.

Anthony C. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC JOSEPH R. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i feel raped by the cost.

Ian T. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Took over half an hour to get the truck because they gave a truck parked right behind another and the truck in front was broken down so then had to resign papers to get the other truck and was in no way compensated so lost out on 36 minutes out of 24 hours while small just seemed wrong

Jim W. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NEAL WILLIAM F. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pick-up and drop-off of the truck was quick and easy. Charges were exactly as explained online and over the phone while making the reservation. Truck ran well and was clean.

RYAN Y. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCIS M c. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks James, Armandt, and Sam for the great service!

SHAWN S. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

im absolutely satisfied with the service I received. I can't think of anything to improve. The workers at the drop off location in Pensacola were top notch as well.

JAIME D. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC WILFRID s. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

aaron s. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off took mere minutes and the staff was courteous and eager to help! Great experience!

JAMES L. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and answered all my questions with confidence. Keep on doing what and the way you are doing business.

SOPHIA JANET MAR R. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Glenda was the sweetest!

jenel s. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The call center needs to inform that a card is needed to reserve, used for the estimate total the day of pickup, and to pay when equipment is returned. Also, inform that is using cash to reserve it is $100 deposit. With this unknown to me, the gentlemen at the location were SUPERB in assisting me to rent the equipment!!!!

ADAM CHARLES M. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly!

CHRIS SANGHOON K. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employee was taking an aggressive attitude. the last charge was bullshit.. I am not gonna use Uhaul nor recommend it to the others.

KIRK H. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim W. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I plan on utilizing this facility in the near future to transport some of the things I brought up from Texas to their ultimate location.

DUSTIN S. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It's ridiculous to have to pay for more days and miles than needed on one way moves. Will not be using U-Haul again because of this.

Sean C. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly staff, Helped give me the opportunity of cleaning certain areas i forgot so i wouldn't be charged the service fee

BRENNEN S. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER JOSEPH Y. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second time renting from location. Both experiences were great, very friendly staff.

HARLEY JOSEPH O. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLIFFORD O. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check it out

TIM R. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your service is good, thank you!! I really like your new vans! I just wish your costs were cheaper.

gina a. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Can you assign truck for short sized customer , I will surely appreciate it. :)

FRANCES MARIE M. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCES MARIE M. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANIE I F. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMANDA N. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thomas was very helpful! Thank you for an excellent experience during the stressful time of moving.

ALENE J R. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deanna Ruth D. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No parking, the lot is to small, you need more employees!!!!

DAVID F M. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was miss lead on saving money by going one way. When it was all written out, I was being charged $50 more. I was also told if I didn't but gas in it I would be charged $4.25. When I brought it back I was told they were going to charge me $30.00. Communication would be an improvement.

MICHAEL t. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

James G. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were rude and I felt degraded by the experience. I was told that the cost would be 46 dollars and they charged me 87

CHARLES M. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Really need to have more 6x12 avail on weekends.

ROBERT JAMES g. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly, but wait time was rather long considering the amount of people working and the exterior of the trailer was dirty. But those were not a big deal I got what I needed

SKY ANNA MODESTA M. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONTA GERARD W. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT M. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONTARIUS M. M. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ED D. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, overall it was a great experience

JONATHON R. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were so furious when we went to drop off our uhaul because we were being charged a wrong location drop off fee. We had spoken to the uhaul corporation the day before to change it. Thomas, at our location, went above and beyond his duties to make sure we were taken care of. We will ABSOLUTELY recommend this location to all of our military friends and family because of that one employee! Thank you Thomas for the best customer service and dedication to their utmost satisfaction! You saved the day and changed our survey from poor to excellent!

INGRID L C. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASMINE FIALELEI S. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I forget the managers name but he was quick, professional and courteous. I tried a small place before and the employee was just rude and seemed like he did not want my service. So compared to the way Uhaul treated me, it was golden! A great experience and I would definitely recommend them to a family or friend. One more thing to add was, the staff was so helpful when I was not able to meet the time and they extended my time without any problems.

BRIAN EDWARD T. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great moving experience!!!!! Keep up the great work

eugene k. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was awesome.. The guys I dealt with are awesome. everything was so quick and easy. Good job. Thank you.

KENNETH LEE W. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANIE NICOLE R. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thomas was the most skilled and knowledgable person. We were being assisted by someone else but had received the wrong equipment for our hitch, once Thomas came he quickly found the problem explained it easily and had us fixed quickly. He was such a poised young man, if hes not recuited for management it would be a mistake.

CLARENCE EDWARD J. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location and available products are a plus along with the condition of the PU truck and trailer I rented. Besides liking the pristine condition of the PU and trailer, the check-in process was excellent. What I didn't like was the fact that you have to park a 1/4 mile from the U-Haul lot. I also didn't care for the pressure to return the items early. Although not forced, they press you for how long you'll need the items even though you allowed to keep the items for 24 hours. Given a choice, I'd rent from another location primarily because of the parking problem.

CHRISTINE R. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

THEODORE JOHN O. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amber C. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS K. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARC DANIEL R. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATALIE L. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT IAN M. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent at the counter (woman, forgot her name) was exceptional for being first thing Saturday morning. Went above and beyond to call when the vehicle tow came in early for us to pick-up. Excellent

STEPHEN JOHN M. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Glenda processed my van use quickly and everything was just fine.

STEVEN ALLAN R. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER EUGENE M. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal G. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young gentleman that helped me was very professional and quick. He was having to deal with many customers at one time and he did this with ease.

GAYLE JO ANN M. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Found a marijuana pipe in the truck and DIDNOT get reimbursed for the extra gas over 1\4 tank. I am not pleased at all with that performance. I should have been reimbursed for the amount spent having had the receipt of proof of expense. This needs to be fixed NOW!

DARON TIRELL f. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAROLINE ANN V. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No parking allowed for personal vehicle. Big inconvenience as I was alone. I had to cross a 5 lane street to ask permission to park at another business' lot. Otherwise, staff was prompt and helpful.

BRANDEN J. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thomas was great! Very helpful and knowledgeable!

BRANDON MICHAEL O. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHILIP CARL R. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILL T. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY K B. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent. The staff could not have been more helpful during a very difficult time.

scott s. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIANA ANGELICA P. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TYSON W. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE D P. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When a customer calls do not put them on hold and then hang up on him because you do not want to help him with his problem I had a problem where the equipment was not helping office60257pr1@tax.hrblock.comI stopped at another U-Haul to see and transfer equipment and the Lakewood or whoever in the corporate office did not help me with my problem

PETER JOSEPH Y. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None

Richard H. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER M. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOUIS P. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRY H. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT JAMES R. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rental was to be a local rental. it was set up as a one way. counter person would not complete helping me and moved onto another user. I will never rent from this location again and will be steering friends and family away from it

JOSEPH F. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL O. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely top notch staff in Lakewood. Even before the front door was unlocked on a Sunday morning, the staff had a bay door open, and were swarming out into the lot 10 minutes early (before official store hours) and were helping customers check in equipment. They made effective use of their hand held devices, let me unload the car transporter and check it in first, so that I wouldn't have to maneuver it in a tight apt parking lot. The staff was totally helpful and wanted to understand my concerns. And when I came back to check in the truck, they were totally helpful figuring out a complex computer system to get the second check in to happen. (They even provided me with paper copy of the 2 check in receipts, without me prompting them, because the computer system seemed a bit confused by the 2 part check in process. But the staff were totally on it, and completely insulated me as a customer from whatever complexity they were working through.) Every one of the staff was smart, very energetic, took initiative, and they were totally helpful and professional. Absolutely great customer experience. This is totally the Uhaul I want my friends & family to deal with.

BRIAN WILLIAM S. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!!!!!!!!!!

TIFFANY H on 1/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst move ever! 200 characters not sufficient.

DAVID B on 11/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You need to have more D rings installed in the wooden boxes, staggered high and low

RANDELL L on 6/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible service.

DANIEL P on 6/7/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff did not cross safety chains or properly ratchet down coupling. The Ubox came unhitched and the tongue dragged in the road. My brother and sister were following the truck in my car.

SALLY H on 1/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is great a small business. Steve has been totally awesome.

SABA W on 1/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

DELLA R on 8/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

had to tighten up some screws and adjust not fall apart, but it is good deal.wish it was cheaper and would take less time U-haul is my peace of mind.....thanks