start navigation end navigation

U-Haul of Lakewood

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

RICHARD JAMES M. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHY C. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISTI O. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

n/a

ALEXANDRIA LYNET N. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN WAYNE T. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEEANNE M. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD G B. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAWRENCE ARLO J. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The vehicle I needed was there and waiting for me. No hassle and was treated very professionally (with a smile) That's important! When I returned it 3 days later the process was efficient and painless. You guys were awesome.

CAROL LYNN D. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck we rented drove well and was comfortable. It took longer that I expected to pick-up the truck. (they were very busy) However dropping off was a breeze. Everyone both times pleasant and professional.

SUZANNAH S. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD IRA B. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT B. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LIANG YIA Y. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Pricing & Customer Service, But When Returned The Truck, Gas Gauge is Kind of Wired,only Drove About 28Mile, Put Over ten dollars just to get to where the gas gauge Was, Should NOT Be That Much!!!!! That is the only thing!!!!!!

BRENDA D. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We scheduled a truck to be picked up in Dupont. At the last minute our reservation was moved to Tacoma! Be careful, they say it is not a guarantee to pick up where your confirmation indicates pickup. With moves, extra stress is not necessary and Uhaul added a lot of extra stress! Customer service was not helpful or friendly either.

ROBERT DONAOLD S. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location is great. The actual lot is very tight-spaced. The staff is very helpful though.

Bonnie V. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDSAY ALSON D. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This u haul location was the fastest and friendliest u haul store I've dealt with and as a mover I rent u haul trucks all over the country thanks

PAUL JAY B. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD S. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

EVELI GALLEGOS C. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLY P. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff was professional, friendly and extremely helpful!

Heidi A. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATRICIA W. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was supposed to get the gas refund and I never received it.

yulia r. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerimiah M. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was prompt and courteous, even checking my wiring when I noted there weren't running lights. Very friendly.

WILLIAM GREGORY l. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID M. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

RICHARD EMIL F. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm sorry; I can't think of a single thing you should do differently. Always a good experience at this store!

MARY A A. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was SUPER helpful made my entire rental experience wonderful.. I TOTALLY recommend this rental facility :D

FRED M. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID BOYD K. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can only say that my experience was exceptionally gratifying and I am looking forwards to repeating my business with this excellent staff of young men. 5 stars & hats off to your finding such a crew to represent U- Haul !!!!!! I feel they should all receive a raise. Thank you again Very best regards; DK

MATTHEW C. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOWARD S. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After making a reservation online and being contacted the day before that my truck was ready I have to go through the whole reservation process again when I arrive. Maybe this was Uhaul in general and not this location but it should take me 30 minutes to get out the door after I had made arrangements ahead of time.

EMILIO SANTIAGO V. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The original truck that was given to us broke down 250 miles into our 1,740 mile trip. We called for assistance and no one came for 3 hrs. My family had to wait in 103 degree weather on the side of the highway. Once assistance did come we were told the fuel pump was damaged and a new truck would be needed. We made our way to a local uhaul location 5 Mins before closing only to find out they had already closed. We had to take our personal vehicle off the haul and find a hotel for the night. Needless to say we lost a days worth of driving. Next day we were giving a new truck and had to move our personal belongings ourselves. My wife and myself had to move a 17ft truck alone. We did not get on the road until late that afternoon. We lost half of a days driving, again. We arrived at our destination and explained our situation to the manager at the El Paso, Texas uhaul location. We were informed we would be refunded $250 for moving our belongings ourselves. From one truck to another. Instead of being refunded, we were charged is $250. Overall roadside assistance was not helpful due to poor connection and no return call. We had our 2 yr old child with us for this road trip and it was absolutely a horrible experience I never want to have again. I will not recommend Uhaul to anyone and did not have a pleasant outcome.

ISAAC DANIEL G. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES D. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure vehicle's start and run

TAMI SUE J. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHIRLEY ANN B. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience

CYNTHIA G. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My reservation was changed 2 days before rental date over the phone. When i picked it up I Was informed that it was wrong and they had to redo my reservation there but that they would make it the same price. In order to do so I would not get charged for rental of dolly. Took almost a hour to fix reservation and I was charged for the dolly at drop off. This was not a good expirence.

BARNEY L. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

AHMAD MOHD A. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY S. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful knows about the internet offers beverages etc. thank you u haul of tacoma wa

KELLY M. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service

GLORIA H. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHILLIP F. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wouldn't change anything.Great folks to work with.

GARY A. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FELIX M. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAXIMINO R. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAULA JEAN C. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

get some customer parking!! the neighborhood is high crime for parked cars in adjacent lots. KFC. is not a good place to park my car while I used one of your trucks.

John R. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again A+ for service. The attendant unhooked the trailer and completed the transaction for me and was most courteous.

AARON PORTER T. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GOD Bless!Nice friendly service,clean equipment! I was satisfied!Yours in CHRISTJESUS!Aaron T.

BRANDON L f. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

HAZEL LEIGH D. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALFREDO R. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

AC was not working at building, I felt sorry for emplorees, they are the best doing customer and deserve the best!

SOM PRASAD F. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don't understand why your company advertises a certain price for a vehicle and then charges you for mileage use. I am just curious. Overall I had a good experience with your company.

DENNIS JAY B. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rent the vans all the time and this one was very hard to handle. It wandered quite a bit. I told the kid that checked me in but he was more worried about having me help him check all of the blinkers and break lights. He did not ask anything about it after I told him that it drifts.

JAME C. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

VERONICA T. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREG L. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEE D. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

EMILY P. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DALE S. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I called ahead to find if there was a loading ramp or dock that I could unload a motorcycle for my trip home. I did not get the location only reservations the person I spoke with sent the location a message to call me, no call came so I went the 60 mi to drop off the van to be told they did not have a ramp that could be used to unload a motorcycle. I asked to use a ramp out of one of the larger vans. the answer was no. I had to go miles to a m/c store to unload. The guy at the m/c store drove to the u/haul location to give me a ride back to my bike. (that is being helpful) charging extra because I had to search for a place to unload and not offering to even rent me a ramp is very poor. I explained to the fellow who checked me in that I mad at the circumstance not him he immediately got an attitude and would not communicate except to say (you have a nice day sir) in a condescending manner. u/haul customer service very poor at this Tacoma location.

JAN P. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff R. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i returned the equipment before the store openned and customer service was very helpful in directing me what to do. The receipt was promptly emailed to me.

KATHRYN MARIE F. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck was ridiculously old and more damage than we could possibly document on the precheck form. The driver door did not close completely which was a safety concern that we addressed but were told "it should still hold". Seriously!? Being that the reservation was made weeks previously there was no acceptable excuse for such a horrible vehicle to be rented to us. It lurched and barely could make 35 miles an hour on I-5. The whole dash and equipment in the cab shook to such an extent that we were sure the truck would either explode or fall apart in transit. Customer service was non-exisistent. They read from an script like robots.

LAURA ELISABETH F. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Initial pick up at bobcat on Tacoma mall blvd in Tacoma Washington was horrible. Bad office and no truck ready after confirming with a live person 2-3 days prior.

ISHMAEL MARK G. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My original reservation location was ARS 406 (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer) @ 8306 Tacoma Mall Blvd Lakewood, WA 98499. The attendant, although nice, had a difficult time. She could not find my reservation, the truck that was there she could not find keys for, and when trying to call for help from a supervisor/representative, no one would answer the phone. I lost over an hour by the time she had exhausted all of her options and I had gone to a new location and finished my rental agreement there. Luckily, this location that I finally got my rental from was very nice and organized, although after telling them the situation they didn't mention anything about the U-Haul guarantee, which I had to ask for myself. I'm still waiting for that $50 credit, hoping no more issues arise.

JAMES ARRON F. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck I was given was poorly maintained. The drivers side door did not close properly, the window handle on the passenger side door kept falling off, several times the truck had a hard time starting and the fuel gage kept bouncing around. I was told to return the truck at 3/4 of a tank, which I did. Then I was charged $15 dollars cause they said it was between 5/8 and 3/4. So basically I was charged because Uhaul's equipment failed to work properly.

FRED M. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALIXANDRIA W. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT L. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

1) I was given the wrong address to drop off. The address said Tacoma not Lakewood. I had an 1.5hr (18 mile) fight through very heavy traffic to adjust locations. When I asked to drop off to a closer location due to the error made by U-hual I was told I would have to pay a penalty. I have a cell phone text from U-haul that stated Tacoma as the city. This was wrong. It should have been Lakewood as the city. 2) When I arrived at Lakewood U-haul the drop off lanes were full. So I proceeded to put my trailer with the other trailers. The U-haul employee became very irritated and rude because I did not pull into a drop off lane. I tried to explain myself, but she kept referring to the sign that instructed me to pull into a drop off lane. Never mind the fact that the lanes were full and the sign was obstructed by a large U-haul truck at the time I pulled in. NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE AT ALL.

GENE ALLEN M. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACK D. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TSANAI S R. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person that greeted us when we brought back the truck was not very friendly and service-orientated. We didn't feel or were treat with consideration. After a long and tiring day of moving, the lease that person could do was reach out to grab the dolly when my husband wheeled it in instead of just pointing in the direction where the dollies were parked. My husband is a disabled veteran and shouldn't treated this way.

MICHAEL T. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was not the issue, the issue was that the trailer was misadvertised by UHaul as having breaks. It does not, it has and emergency break should it break free. The tires on the trailer had barely any tread left and one had a moderate leak. I observed several other UHaul vehicles during my trip and my overall opinion is that UHaul does not properly maintain its fleet. In my opinion the vehicles UHaul rents are a hazard on the road.

PAMELA JAYNE S. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just a note to compliment Cameron and Victor's service as excellent. Very nice guys and they really do a good job!

ANGELA NICOLE C. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELISSA G. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZACHARY JOHN M. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck that was issued to me worked for the most part however I would like to comment that the drivers door didn't close properly but considering the age of the truck, it was in pretty good shape.

NOELLE DEE H. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Turning into your lot is sometimes challenging because of the traffic. Other than that, service is always excellent. This visit, one of your employees found a gas card I was looking for! Very good customer service.

STEPHANIE I F. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK C. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Employee seemed distracted/overwhelmed (a prior customer had parked his rental to block the parking lot entrance). I am still satisfied with his customer service though - he recovered well, made no excuses (or explanations)

RICHARD WEBB W. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURICE DEESHAWN A. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I originally picked up the truck and it was supposed to have 1/4 tank gas but it was basically empty. I had too issue. But they do need to get on their job there.

EDWARDO BARAJAS G. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service at the counter. That was poor receiving an at turn in. The return time doesn't make sense if they start your time upon arrival an then it takes another 45 between employees chating, told to do a walk through, back to the counter waiting an more chating among employees, or no one at the counter that you have to walk around looking for someone. Then listen to the debate on who is going to do it. Relocating is already a stressful situation

DANIEL A A. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Perfect!

HEATHER W. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This place needs a spot for parking. I was told to move my vehicle by the same person two times in the matter of ten minutes. He told me to park in a certain location and when it wasnt to his satisifcation an made me move again after i parked where he told me too. He was rude and had an attitude. The turn in process was horrible. We pulled in and there was no one outside so we waited in line at the register for 15 minutes just to be told to go back outside. I had the vehicle reserved for 24 hours and within 3 hours of picking up the uhual i recieved a phone call saying i was late for turn in. The workers did not have good interactions with the customers. The vehicle itself was good.

CHRISTINA E. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

customer service was friendly and excellent

Raymond L. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHANDELL B. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Our very old uhaul trailer wasn't maintained well. This led to the tire completely breaking off from the axel and almost killing me, my husband and newborn baby. Never again will I rent from uhaul!!!

KIMBERLY J. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID D. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN V. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURA J. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very efficient when returning the u-haul and car dolly.

JAMES S. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

VIRGINIA G. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BONNIE V. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

would have been excellent review but the traffic around that location is brutal.

CYNTHIA ANN F. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

dirty windows on truck, had to go find truck myself which was parked behind another truck. Had to find employee to move trucks.

STEPHEN ALAN H. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

no dome light, hard to see inside cab at night. parking lot at business location confusing, no place to park, no indication as to where you are supposed to park. Parking location around the corner where you are to leave your vehicle while using the uhaul truck at unmarked parking area next fast food place, which then you have to take a hike to get back to business location. when I returned the truck around 10:30 pm, I then had to walk a fair distance by myself through an area of Lakewood that is known to be unsafe, and so there I am walking around in a neighborhood in the middle of the night by myself with no protection to get back to my vehicle. I would not use this business again, However, the employees were very nice, helpful, last thing the parking area to leave your vehicle is not marked in any way and is very isolated, only marked by tow away signs, the fact that the dome light did not work was a real pain in the a--. The problems with this location is not the fault of the employees, it is the fault of the parent company . So if safety, no confusion and no hassle are what you are looking for do not solicit this location.

deb s. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas B. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff. Best experience yet!

Jason A. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service today! Was checked in quickly and on my way!

GERALD EDWARD S. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUBY A. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure they get the hand dolly they paid to rent !!!

DOUGLAS JAY S. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It isn't clear where to go to drop off or pick up the person renting a vehicle. The staff are professional and friendly - made an intimidating process more comfortable.

KATELYNN B. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Understanding staff, had me in and out in a flash

STEPHANIE R M. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MYLES A. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everyone was very very friendly, and very professional

DARLENE R C. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAREN SUE W. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

YOUN KYONG o. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMINA T. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER W L. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Include the loading blankets I never got

ELUID n. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at the front desk needs to pay attention to the person he's attending to and not talk to another customer at the same time and also on the phone as he shows you where to initial and sign, thereby confusing the renter. He made me pay extra because he doesn't explain clearly and all he shows you on the ppwrk is where to initial and sign. By the time I returned the equipment, I was charged $47+ just for a 4hr $19.95 rental van and I put less than 12 miles on it.

KELSEE B. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry S. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck had problems shifting. For only having 4k miles it made going 60 and 50 with 5000 rpms fun. The shop itself did awesome

CANDICE G. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thomas should be a mentor, manager, or trainer. He was personable, courteous, and fast. He knew how to carry on conversation and do his job at the same time. He was able to give clear concise directions to another facility. He is an excellent role model for others. I would be happy to provide him with a letter of recommendation because of his service.

James B. on 6/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No issues at drop off site.

WOLFGANG C. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAISEY JO K. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My car was attached to the dolly incorrectly so my battery died causing me to take the car to a dealership and spend$100 on repairs to the radio. I asked for an appliance dolly and never received it, but was charged for two. There are no places to park and the parking lot is hard to maneuver.

KEVIN C. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT KEITH E. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Parking here is terrible to start. Second, they charged me for two days instead of one. They didn't even charge me for the right dates. Now I have to take time out of my day to go back there, fight their lack of parking, to dispute the wrong and over billing. This place has a lot of uhuals, but is way over stocked, too small, and under staffed

KRISTEN EFRAIN J. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Check out was awesome! I loved the new automated system/cell phone with the rep. Great to work with!

DAVID MICHAEL t. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH DANIEL B. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

remove the set of furniture pads and Dolly out of the truck if the customer does not want it and explicitly asks for it to be removed. I did not appreciate that I had to work around these items when I only have a rental truck for a limited amount of time.

SAM JOSEPH I. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARAH J. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark C. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have an area (instructions, procedure?) for after hours drop off of rental equipment (e.g. trailers) - it was great that the yard was open, but I worried that someone might damage or steal the equipment after I dropped it off... I took pictures of how I left it, but...

MARC EDWARD M. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANILO D V. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH EVERETT R. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Be on time. Not have a bad attitude with people over the phone. And don't give people a truck that isn't working ( it broke down after having it for 20 minutes)

AMBER MARIA G. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

parking..theres no clear parking for customers...that location needs a clear marked off section for those coming in. you park your car where you think its clear and then someone yells to move your car. hectic. the easy of renting a uhaul was great...i will continue to use that location and recommend it to fam & friends!

BILL H. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK H. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

elbi z. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIM M. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have used this location many times, always a great experience!

Jonathan D. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am really sorry to write such a negative review, but hopefully it will help future customers. We had an incredibly frustrating experience working with UHAUL. There is some major miscommunication with customers, reservation times, how long work takes, etc. I cannot recommend taking your business here.

KYLE B. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation, had to adjust the days but it was never updated. Got to the pick up location. They changed everything when I got there. Couldn't bring it back to the same place I picked it up. They said I could drop it off at any location except that one. When I tried to drop it off, I couldn't. Called the 800 number. Was told I could one bring it to one of two locations which were all the way on the other side of the city. One was closed. Got to the other and was told I couldn't drop it off there since customer service set it up to drop it off at the other location. Worst experience ever. I promise to never rent from the Uhaul company ever again.

DANIEL LARSON S. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would say that for the busy location it needs a bigger lot.....

CHARLES RAYMOND E. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRAD C. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

ROBERT KEITH E. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation online for pick up at 1200pm. When I initially picked up the 26' truck at 1230pm they told me I needed it back 730pm cause it was already scheduled to another customer at that time. When I rent a vehicle I expect it to be for a 24 hour period, not 7 hours. After going back and addressing the issue they managed to let me turn at 730am. That was better but still not as expected. The vehicle I rented was havin transmission issues when both accelerating and braking. It made it difficult to slow down and caused the whole vehicle to shake when going Ito and out of first gear. The suspension on the "gentle ride" was not gentle at all. I expected it to improve once loaded down, but it did not, it got worse.

TERRY H. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

THERESA M. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All was respectful and efficient. Thank you!

JOHN S. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBY R. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! The staff at this location was excellent!

DONALD J S. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More people working I might have gone at a busy time but it seemed like one employee was working the register counter and the other two seemed to be busy with other things. The service was still great just wish it could have been a little faster thanks for the help

CHRISTINA W. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man who helped us unload the car transport was great very helpful and even told us some tips to help when unloading the truck. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE.

ALBERT N. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was told to look at truck mark all scratches dents and all others would be marked by an X if they well 20min later the yard person said we are only interested in dents and the paint we already know?? Think some one could have saved me some time all this for a 2hour rental

EDWIN FRANK S. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD MALVILLE W. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN H. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Noting, everyone was very helpful.

TRELLA D F S. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cashiers/workers/Manager were very nice, friendly, & Helpful. I didn't like the fact that there wasn't enough parking for customer's. And the truck that I was given was all beat up with Scratches all over it. It had AZ. license plates on it. So I'm sure that's why...However there were plenty of other trucks in the U-Haul parking lot that they could've given me. Thanks Sincerely, Ms. Shannon

BARBARA LEA F. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Parking is horrible and cramped getting in and out. There isn't enough staff. The online process is quick but takes forever to get the vehicle once there. The staff is nice.

ROBERT PETER Y. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was a little put off when I arrived at what I thougth was my pickup location that I had chosen near my home, but then was redirected to another location in Lakewood, WA to pick up the trailer. I understand why this happens, but I was led to believe that the location I had chosen was where I could pick up the trailer.

DORIS L H. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEANNE ELIZABETH K. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

shorter wait times

MICHAEL R. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i was not told that the company charged by mile and i ended up paying 3 times of the price that i was told when i reserved. they told me that i would only have to pay 40 dollars and thats it. but i ended up paying 110 dollars.

CHASE G l. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No suggestions. My entire experience was and has always been excellent at this location.

RAYMOND MICHAEL C. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC J. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Start with charging the right amount. Very poor attitude from Crystal Dobson at the Lakewood, WA. Location. I went after calling 2 times to get the final invoice amount as my truck rental was an after hours return (not my fault) They charged me an extra days rental, insurance, and the wrong price for mileage. Since nobody returned my phone call twice I drove 42 miles each way to get this fixed only to get an attitude from Crystal. She cancelled the invoice and reinvoiced it still with the wrong mileage rate and more terrible customer service or a lack of. I now have to call the customer service call center again because now there is a different invoice than what I received with a late fee of 30.00 and a different total. You have lost me as a customer for good and I have used your equipment for years. I want this fixed. This double billing is not legal and I want this fixed!!

LOUELLEN M. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented and dropped equipment at this location for years. They are understanding and this excellent. Today Shayne checked our rental equipment in and he was so thorough. Thank you for being so attentive and professional.

ROBBERT R. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Over all it was good the only thing is that the price is a bit high

ALBA NIDIA B. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT WILLIAM B. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The young fellow who waited on me must have been new. Whiile I simply wanted to rent a furniture dolly I was surprised when I paid in cash ($10.96) that I needed to provide a $60 cash guarantee for something... This seemed a bit much....

LYLE EVERETTE N. on 5/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I asked for information I was immediately asked for information to reserve a vehicle. Provide the information asked for and let the customer decide, high pressure can cause lost of sales as people turn and walk away, I did not but I did think of just leaving because of the abrupt treatment.

STEVE CRAIG M. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They wanted me to help check the lights on return of the truck. She yelled at me to do it. Not my responsibility. Never had that in twenty years of renting equipment from uhaul. That truck should be taken out of service. Its a pile.will think twice about what company I rent from next time I need one .

PETER K. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No parking, no or little area to hookup trailers, very poor customer service from one of your employees.

TOD M. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RON C. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Show us how the truck operates. We had no idea that you could not go over 75. We were not sure if it had cruise control. If it did, we never did find it.When we asked at drop off they had no idea either. f Other than that...not much. Enjoyed using your company..and if we need such a service again, we will use U-HAUL for sure. Thank You .Savana Cloud

TRESA K. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be prepared for a wait, but otherwise it was a good experience.

JANNIE C. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was charged for a $10.00 dolly and didn't get it on the truck when I picked-up the truck. I had to get one at the storage unit, causing the manager inconvenience transferring hers to my contract. Very poor customer service.

Iris M. on 5/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. They did great. Fast efficient service.

LETICIA H. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more employees available. We were waiting in line for about 5 to 10 minutes before we got help because there was only 1 employee available.

LATISHA S C. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHAN ROBERT B. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great custimer service. Verry friendly.

ALAN V. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEF S. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The sasquatch behind the counter provided excellent customer service. The waffle he shared with me was a bit soggy though, but his service made up for it. They had my truck pulled up, music was playing a Justin Bieber song and the guy who pulled the truck was dancing his feet off. Wow, what a strange but cool place. Ill be back!!

ROBERT STEWART C. on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have not been to uhaul in a long time. A lot of very good improvements. more professional people. Keep up the good work.

CALVIN R. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location seemed understaffed; two employees were having to go back and forth from outside to inside in order to take care of the customers. Also, there was no parking on site for customers; I had to park next door at the KFC.

YONG P. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICIA D. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My only complain is that the truck was left idling-(running gas )from the time I was inspecting the truck until my Rental processed was completed. This was at least 30 min ( plus not knowing how long it was running before I checked the gas line) By the time I drove off the gas line immediately moved and I drove a total of 14 miles and had to put $7.00 worth of gas. I know this is an insignificant amount but I feel at least $3.00 of that gas was wasted.

JACOB S. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Go outside with customer and check the fuel level with them not write down a number that wasn't correct

DAVID M F. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were given a truck with just under 1/4 tank of gas. The service rep marked that the truck had 1/4 tank and we drove 32.9 miles with the truck. We put $15 worth of gas in at $3.79/gallon and dropped the truck off after hours the same day we rented it. When we got the bill we were charged $48 for the fuel service charge and gas. It was marked that the tank was just under 1/4 tank. We actually filled it up to 1/4 tank and verified that when we dropped it off. We tried calling two times today (the day after we dropped it off) and have not heard back from the location. We move often and are a military family that would use Uhaul every time we move. We have to use another moving truck in month and would not ever use Uhaul again over this. It cost us $48 more than it should of plus all of our time today trying to get in touch with them. We were not happy AT ALL with our service.

EARLENE F. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very well organized, efficient and friendly. Made both check in and check out very quick and easy.

RUSSELL L C. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAWN F. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you all are doing. Very helpful and courteous.

TANYA C. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Communication skills of the person who waited on me were not adequate. It nearly cost me an extra $96. Not a good thing

VIVIAN H. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man who helped was great. The seats inside the truck were very dirty with what looked like spilled food and drink. I was a bit disappointed in that but otherwise it was a very smooth transaction.

RAY K. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thomas is a true professional he and his staff are a level above all other uhaul or any other truck rental company!

MARK K M. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

1.my credit card was charged immediately upon pick-up, and credited back upon return (that's one more transaction that could go wrong), along with the proper amount. 2. equipment was very clean, however, trucks have a lot of wear and tear (dents/tears/scratches).

DAVID H. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent young man who checks in equipment. went above and beyond in my case.

GEORGE H. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

ANTHONY R M. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I arrived first in the morning and had to wait while the person who arrived after me was hooked up with his trailer first.

PETER EUGENE M. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFF T. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service skills need help

John R. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Uhaul representitive Crystal, was outstanding. She went out of her way to assist me and was more than helpful.

VICKIE H. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your telephone service is very poor. I wanted to get back in touch with the facility itself, and my calls were always transferred and I could only leave a message. I wanted to let Leah know that her help was especially appreciated. Even though she would not let us take one of the fellas with us to help move a very heavy bed frame, the straps we bought were very helpful. Two old ladies got the job done. Please, let Leah and the fellas know, we appreciate their help and cheerful attitudes!

JUDY H. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES S. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Crystal was very helpful. She helped multiple customers simultaneously clearing much of the congestion in the yard. She has a winning attitude and is a great asset to uhaul.

Darrell M. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ASHLEY LAPRECE T. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They always seem to have what we need and I recommend them to anyone.

EURVIN J. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!!!

NATHAN J S. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELISE F. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was my second time renting a truck at uhaul, and it wasn't any less complicated this time. I used a credit card for deposit but was very clear I would not be using a credit card to pay when I returned the truck. Not only did the employee charge my card without my approval, but for 4-5 days AFTER the transaction was complete, I was unable to use my credit card, because there was a hold for $300 still on it. Normally this wouldn't be an issue, but I was moving and needing to use that card, so it did pose a huge problem for me. I think the .59/mile charge is upsurd, and after my third rental, I had paid over $650 in just 3 rentals....

QUARTEZ DEMANS D. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOWARD C. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY ALAN R. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All is good.

ALICIA D. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very disappointed to be charged for a dolly I didn't use as I own a dolly myself. I moved the dolly out of the truck as it was in my way if loading a piece of furniture. I expect when I rent a truck at its advertised size, to have full use of the space without a dolly and furniture pads being in my way.

RICK K. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GOOD SERVICE, THX.

STEPHEN M H. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

trailer leaked soaked all my my sons items. staff said i should have purchased insurance. at check in the insurance was implied as a protection for your equipment and was never said to cover my items from your equipment. paying u haul to protect my items from your equipment seems inappropriate you should back your equipment.

RICHARD THOMAS S. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIGITTE O. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

CHARLES JAY T. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERALD JEAN B. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA MAE W. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast friendly service!

WENDELL S. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

all good.

PATRICK S. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELLY RAE J. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was in poor condition. It shifted violently from gear to gear, jerking the truck and my furniture. The battery died and we had to call someone to jump start it. The fuel gauge didn't show the level accurately, and it wasn't just the bob moving inside the tank.

cory s. on 4/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIFFANY H on 1/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst move ever! 200 characters not sufficient.

DAVID B on 11/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You need to have more D rings installed in the wooden boxes, staggered high and low

RANDELL L on 6/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible service.

DANIEL P on 6/7/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff did not cross safety chains or properly ratchet down coupling. The Ubox came unhitched and the tongue dragged in the road. My brother and sister were following the truck in my car.

SALLY H on 1/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is great a small business. Steve has been totally awesome.

SABA W on 1/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

DELLA R on 8/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

had to tighten up some screws and adjust not fall apart, but it is good deal.wish it was cheaper and would take less time U-haul is my peace of mind.....thanks