start navigation end navigation

U-Haul of Lakewood

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ROLAND P. on 8/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Poor scheduling as the 3 employees working were running back and forth between customers, but they got the job done adequately

Michael H. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

These folks enjoyed their jobs and were happy to assist.

ROBBIE RICHARD F on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lakewood staff is first rate.

JENEE A C. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

they said I was gonna be charged $47.92 and I was charged more than that

JEFFREY ROBERT S. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Glenda was exceedingly helpful and friendly. Great service.

JAMES LESTER W. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEREMIAH DANIEL W. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BREANNE MARIE S. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Any customer service would've been desired. When I arrived at the location there was no one in sight. I went outside to find someone, they didn't greet me after I had said hello and held the door open for them to come inside. They were unpleasant the entire transaction after coming in to "assist" me. I was communicated that fuel for the vehicle would cost a little over $4/gallon if returned still needing gas. I was charged $20 for fuel when it wasn't even a full quarter lower than when I took it off site. This location was very unpleasant, and I will choose another company to do business with in the future.

RAFAEL D M. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They been working on the lot, they do NOT have a parking for clients. extremely crowd. a lot of work with small personnel.

ZACK BEDON S. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDA LEE C. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN E B. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything from the convince of our pickup location at Tacoma WA to our drop off site here in Colorado Springs was Outstanding. Thank you

ANTONIO G. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henry T. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

make clones of the people at my branch

ROSE M. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guys that helped us when we got our truck were great....the gal that helped us when we dropped it off could use a personality make over...wouldn't say she was rude but she was abrupt and a little rude....she just needs to learn some manners...or customer service skills

XAVIER G. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

To much unorganized wasted time , I arrived 15 minutes early not to mention I Didn't ask for a Dolly because I had my own and the pads i should have not had to pay for them and your employees knowledge seems to be limited I rented the little 10 footer and I was quoted 19.99 I ended up paying 29.99 and upon returning the truck the young man asked me if I went 100 miles without checking the mileage himself I said roughly I ended up waiting for 10 minutes when returning

VALERIE D. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved my experience at this location. Drama free, in and out of there quickly. The gentleman who assisted me was very helpful!

WANDA ANN B. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The outside of the truck was dirty and parked so close to another truck that we had to pull it out for inspection. But inside the office, Glenda was awesome.

TIMOTHY R B. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GABRIELLE ANN B. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BOB S. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANET R L. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES JOSEPH B. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTA M F. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keleofa N. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIANNE LARKIN V. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN STUART S. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRED CHARLES w. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

VICKIE LYNN B. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not parking the trucks so close together, so that one can get in the drivers side easier and be able to inspect the truck easier, the trucks were parked so close together, had to go through the passenger side to get to the drivers side. Other wise good experience.

SHAY O. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They extended my turn in time because inwas late due to traffic. I really appreciated that. I only needed about 45mins extra time but they gave me 3 more hrs which really helped cause i wouldnt have made it in 45mins. People that hooked me up were very professional. I wish they had more shade or wore a uniform that reflected heat rather then absorb it. They were sweating big time.

LINDA LEE C. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I never received any of the money back on my debit card, I was charged $80 dollars for a van for 3 hrs that was supposed to only cost $19.99

THOMAS M C. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maintain your trucks so they do not break down on people. other than that, Jason was really nice.

DANNY C C. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MERLE E. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MONTY WESTLY S. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

wade g. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBIN C b. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT ANTON w. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous, efficient. THANKS, BW

debborah m. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MOLLY G. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK LEE R. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure equipment is really cleaned out and no crack pipes were left behind from last renter.

LANIKKA NACOLE B. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Their neighborhood storage company a customer could choose from locked my unit in error I had to leave and come back the next day adding gas and mileage. Uhaul did take off the extra day rate but not the gas and mileage, since it was a company they referred I would think they do something . Had to pay for movers again too.

MORROW ANDREW S. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

IVY m. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

kathryn h. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with this location and the courteous staff. The online reservation and check in and /return was unbelievable. Less than 10 mins to do each of them.

Neal N. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Missing staff at AM pickup time caused 40 minute rental delay.

ROBERT GRANT D. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As a general U-Haul thing, maybe have a bonus refund for equipment turned in very early. While the trailer worked great, $700 was a bit high since our trip was less than 24 hours total.

Sharice M. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We arrived at this location in order to pick up the new trailer which Roadside Assistance reserved for us. We arrived just about 8:00pm. The gentleman who helped us was wary on what was going on. We informed him, gave him the equipment number as well as the phone number for the Roadside Assistance manager who helped us. There was another agent in the store who rudely said a few times, it's 8:00pm, we are closing and need to get this completed. This took over 30 minutes as the agent had to call roadside assistance, it was not enough that all of the information was noted on our contract online. This comes after having had to deal with customer service and then roadside assistance for over an hour and a half. Being in the customer service industry, I was extremely put off by these two, as they were more concerned about the time being 8:00pm than really genuinely caring and wanting to assist a customer. My overall experience for this location is rated less than a zero. We do have to give full credit to the Roadside Assistance management team who helped us through this ordeal.

CORNELL T. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARON MARIE S. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and personnel genuinely nice and fun to work with.

KERRY H. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rented a trailer and when I got there discovered the wiring for the lighting did not match my 7 pin connection. I was trapped into having to buy an adaptor. I strongly believe that if I am renting a trailer from UHaul they would have an adaptor as a part of the rental. It was not a good feeling to have a 3 hour rental, plans to move with people waiting to help and being told needed to buy an adaptor or cancel my rental agreement.

CHRISTINA LYNNE N. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS WILLIAM L. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES F. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES F. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHILIPPA JEAN B. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

couldn't have been better

DARLENE R. J. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good expert expediated service;-)

LARRY MICHAEL S. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUTH SELBY S. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NEAL WILLIAM F. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service is quick and efficient and I have rented from this location before with the same experience. This time the small truck I rented smelled terrible in the back and had brown material above the door frame and I think also within the rear door that was causing the bad smell. I suggest that when doing the "walk around" open the back of the truck and check it out as well as the exterior.

PAUL ALBERT B. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean, ran well and check-in and check-out went great.

THEODORE ALAN F. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and explanation of products

JEANIE DOYLE s. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great and everything was handled according to the agreement. They were prompt and efficient, explaining everything that needed to be done and giving a person time to do it. The location is somewhat hectic with little parking available while handling the transaction.

MATT A S. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

originally request was for a 26' truck to be picked up your location on pacific in tacoma . ended up in lakewood with a 20' truck. truck cab smelled of smoke, bad. ask for another truck which was not available and advised uhaul does not have a no smoking policy. upon arrival two people in uhaul attire were standing outside smoking. inside one person had three of four customers and we had to wait. when we can back from inspecting truck, one of the two smokers was NOW available to help us. Truck was clean except for smoke smell. Return of truck went very smoothly. gentleman who checked up in was very pleasant .

MICHEAL M. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES EUGENE T. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was inconsistent with being a bit terse at times by one lady.

MICHEAL M. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TY K. K. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHIRLEY GENE R. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell M. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The equipment was in rough shape. Trailer was banged up and the wheels were troublingly rusty. In the future I'll use Penske. The personnel at the Lakewood site was great and very helpful. UHaul needs to invest in better equipment and maintenance.

JERRY FREDERICK m. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARCUS G. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID M. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY ANNA R C S. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY J H. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RALPH N. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corey G. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My original rental was for a different location which didn't open. I had to drive 20 minutes to a different location (Lakewood) to fulfill my rental. Then I got charged for the rental I never received cause the were not opened. I'm pissed about that!

BRIAN P. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARRY M. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYNELL D. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at this location is friendly and does an excellent job making sure you're clear on everything.

Stephanie K. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was closed

JULIAN D. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only challenge I had was some confusion over the drop off location of the vehicle. I was given instructions to return the vehicle to the place I rented it but was also given a text to take it somewhere else.

GARY W. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARLA C. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIE B. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

HEATHER DAWN L. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I am highly pissed. The trucks I ended up with the max a c didn't work. The fuel economy gage didn't work and the right mirror would not stay where ithe was set. I was on the highway and needed to get into the right lane and could not because the right mirror turned its self all the way pointing outwards. If it would have been for me having someone following behind me and me calling them, I wouldn't have been able to get over off my exit lane. My life was put at risk and not to mention I had to stay on the phone against the law to get to my location safely. With all that happening the manager thought best I got a 10$ discount for my troubles. Well in my eyes that is no where near what it should have been. I should not have to pay for something that put my life in danger.

Stephen G. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No on-site parking. Understandable but ridiculous, needs to be advertised that way so customers can plan for it. Also, many trucks not working for one reason or another.

JAMES G. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIZABETH G. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We dropped truck off after hours. Lot was clean and well lit. Easy to find where to leave truck and key.

THOMAS K. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attendant would not accept dropoff, had to call customer service who contacted the store for me. In the end it was dropped off but could have saved time with a more professional attendant.

JOHNELL S. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANA S. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMY O. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The equipment was great and the employee was very helpful... but we weren't informed that if we turned in our trailer early that we wouldn't get any money returned and would still have to pay the full price for the entirety of the reservation. We turned in our trailer four days early because we arrived early, assuming we'd be getting around $80 back. Nope. Either change this policy (because it's bullshit) or make it VERY CLEAR that you get ZERO money back for turning your equipment in early. I was really upset about this.

ALFRED HARRIS N. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ready for pickup and courteous check out.

CHARLES STARRITT B. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUMMER MICHELLE W. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEROME M. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The process of reserving a specific vehicle was frustrating. Months before our trip we reserved a 26' truck. As time approached and at the very last moment we were told this size was not available. Only after the NW regional manager got involved did a truck become available. If we had not insisted on talking to a regional manager we would not received what we reserved and needed.

GARRETT H. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMANTHA IRENE H. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guys at the counter were very nice and helpful

Harry M. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CURT J K. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were originally referred to another location on 6th Avenue. The person I dealt with there, Mary, was very unprofessional & rude. She actually told me she didn't have time to sort out my reservation mistake made by the person who originally took my reservation because she was meeting someone t look at some property to purchase. She also made the statement that, "the girl who took my reservation is new & shouldn't be taking reservations." Who says that to a customer?? Very low class. I work in customer service myself, and she was one of the worst experiences I've ever had. The Pacific Hwy location was great though.

BILLY KEVIN h. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager was very dismissive to me and a friend. I will not use this store any longer.

don l. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda B. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They were not ready when I came to pick up the truck. Said the reservation was for 10 am...who scheduled that time I don't know because I said between 8-9 am. I have 2 other people waiting to load this truck which I had to pay them for standing around. Didn't care that the truck was full of bugs on the front end but they could not at least washed the windows which they offered to do but I was already 2 hours late and did not want to wait for them to wash them. Plus they knew I was taking the truck out of the state, would have been nice to have a full tank of gas to start this trip. No had to top it off on the way out in the morning!! I was not happy with the service..

CHERYL H. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHERYL DIANE K. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GORDON GREGORY g. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing- first class all the way.

ALEXANDER Y. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARREN JAMES H. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location are very helpful and friendly.

KRISTAN LEANN C. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was very disappointed in the service I received with this rental. The reservation process was horrible, my reservation was cancelled by some one other than me. Luckily I called the day prior to confirm. Due to the cancellation the truck and time I reserved was no longer available. So my hole moving day was in a jumbled mess.. I was given a truck at a cheaper rate because of the error. Upon pickingit uup the associate was late, rude, and not very helpful. When dropping off the rental the attendant was telling me used the service dolly when I did not.. It was not checked before I left and they did not retag it. I get in the store to take about my rate being the lower price and the cashier didn't more time on his phone than talking to me. He mentioned it pertained to my contact not to worry . He's not just playing on his phone. So it all got worked out, sadly I do not think I will be working with this company in the future. I've struggled in the past with you and after today in not sure I'm interested in ever renting again.

WILLIAM HUGH D. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

all good

CHRISTINA P. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DALEEN O. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was dirty inside and out. Trailer lights not working and closed for assistance

BRITTANY NICOLE B. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was one guy working alone. There were five people in line when I walked in. Man said he was alone until his boss showed up.

SEAN J. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Place is about as comical as the joke we have in the White House. Overcharged me, and called me mid trip to say they gave me a trailer that had to be returned at the original location. That was not part of my plan nor what they told me when I left. If you want to get a headache, by all means go here. I will never step foot on that property again.

Yvonne B on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the Lakewood U-Haul is excellent and well trained. I will use no other U-Haul store, even if it is closer.

RICHARD S. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUTH H. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wasn't aware there would not be parking for me to leave my vehicle. I was a bit surprised to have to leave my car at the park & ride several blocks away. It was fine - but it would have been better to know in advance so I could have made other arrangements. The staff was great to work with.

MARK M. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

employees were friendly, and knowledgable. i registered on line so it was quick in and out. facility was well stocked with anything one could need for moving, i ended up getting two big screen tv boxes, they worked awsome. move went really smooth......thanks.

TARA GAIL M. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had to pay $80 for someone to come jump the battery that died on us after the 2x we jumped it with our own vehicle. The battery that was in the truck was from 2004. I will never rent from u haul as a company again. I will go with ryder or another company but NEVER AGAIN Uhaul

BRETT D. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

HEYZEE THRILLZ S. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

did not remind me of free 30 day storage offered by UHaul. I believe they failed to do so because they do not have the storage facility like they do in Cache Rd, Lawton, OK

RICHARD SCOTT M. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly, professional and fast.

DAVID J D. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT M. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the great , professional customer service

Patrick P. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS RAY K. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Don't treat customers like livestock. I felt rushed from the start. The owner was unprofessional saying things like, "that's just the way it is" when asking her to explain charges. I was required to inspect the vehicle alone prior to the rental. The vehicle was not accessible. When I asked if someone could pull the vehicle out, the owner pulled the vehicle out and hit the side of the truck. This in my eyes was a blatant abuse of equipment. She handed me the keys and said that she would meet me inside when I completed the paperwork. I would not recommend this location to anyone.

FRANCISCO H. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

RIKKY D R. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lady that help me at the Lakewood store was very rude and disrespectful. when I brought up her disrespectful nature she said I'm sorry you feel that way sir but I work for minimum wage.

KELSEE FAITH B. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and assistance!

KATE C. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARRIE L D. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYNELL D. on 6/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS J. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place!

JAMES B. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with their service and advice. Thank you..... J.R.B.

JAMES B. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAWEKA S. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, fast service.

HAROLD LEON R. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing I was very pleased with all your service

Robert V. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT MICHAEL F. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Way more money. Than Advertised. We went one way 14miles from old house to New house. 153.00 is crazy

EUGENE E C. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very please with the staff, equipment and location. Everything was ready upon check in staff polite and courteous. Check out was rapid professional and courteous. Plenty of staff on hand to handle the flow of traffic. Only draw back I see is there is no place to park personnel vehicle. I would recommend this business.

EARL WAYNE V. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

gary k. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awsome pickup truck. Brand new. Cost less than What they said on pickup. Will use uhaul again in the future! They said a little shoe ruble on flooor boards, no worries. Happy Camper!

ROBERT GLENN A. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attendant was very courteous and definitely knew her job. Thanks

JOHN PATRICK O. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful!

ASHLEY RENEE H. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIETH B. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVE M. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First and foremost, I will say the location and inventory is very good and convenient. What I find unacceptable from a business point of view, is the practice of nickel and diming which is not this site's issue but uhauls in general. When renting a trailer, the VENDOR supplies the appropriate plug hookups for lights, not the renter. Any other rental agency does this, but uhaul tries to gouge you at the point of rental for an adapter. While the car trailers are very nice, I will get much better customer service elsewhere. Very disappointing.

gregory s. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A busy place. Employees were courteous and helpful. No problems picking up, using or returning vehicle.

Megan W. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JARROD MARK L. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and great job by the staff on teaching me how to properly use the truck and trailer.

james M. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shuai T. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More clerks and more lot space.

CHRIS C. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They could do with some help. One guy on the counter, one guy outside checking in equipment who was great. Another guy inside taking a nap. The store is great though, lots of supplies and when they get to you service is very good.

RICHARD ANDREW E. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rig was not available when promised.

Peng Peng L. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought I had 24 hour for moving, but I used it about 2 hours. You tell me that I have to return the truck before the next day at 9 am.( I rent it at that day 4 pm, which means I have only 17 hours if I return it at 9 am )

VIVIAN H. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have used this location for years. Quick, friendly service returning the truck.

DAVID J. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BECKY VANCE W. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Forgot to give me dolly and had to drive back to get it. This added 6 miles to the truck that I had to pay for.

katie r. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the speed and friendly service we received. They were also helpful in pointing us in the right direction of a public weigh scale.

Paul D. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Keep up the good work.

MARK JOSEPH D. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald S. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was courteous and professional and made our pick-up easy.

MICHAEL G. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Site does need parking for customers.

Perry M. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Na

ROBERTO G. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

:-)

CRISTY KAE c. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN KEITH H. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Why did it cost me almost $1000 to tow rent a trailer? Youre welcome for lining your pockets with my money, thanks. Yeah, I get it. Rent your product or drive my damn car myself and let my wife and four kids ride in the family car, or ship my car for $2200 dollars.

JAIME D. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very helpful and tried to do what they could to accommodate my situation from my crappy rental experience from where I picked up my rental.

Anthony C. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC JOSEPH R. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i feel raped by the cost.

Ian T. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Took over half an hour to get the truck because they gave a truck parked right behind another and the truck in front was broken down so then had to resign papers to get the other truck and was in no way compensated so lost out on 36 minutes out of 24 hours while small just seemed wrong

Jim W. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NEAL WILLIAM F. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pick-up and drop-off of the truck was quick and easy. Charges were exactly as explained online and over the phone while making the reservation. Truck ran well and was clean.

RYAN Y. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCIS M c. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks James, Armandt, and Sam for the great service!

SHAWN S. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

im absolutely satisfied with the service I received. I can't think of anything to improve. The workers at the drop off location in Pensacola were top notch as well.

JAIME D. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC WILFRID s. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

aaron s. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off took mere minutes and the staff was courteous and eager to help! Great experience!

JAMES L. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and answered all my questions with confidence. Keep on doing what and the way you are doing business.

SOPHIA JANET MAR R. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Glenda was the sweetest!

jenel s. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The call center needs to inform that a card is needed to reserve, used for the estimate total the day of pickup, and to pay when equipment is returned. Also, inform that is using cash to reserve it is $100 deposit. With this unknown to me, the gentlemen at the location were SUPERB in assisting me to rent the equipment!!!!

ADAM CHARLES M. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly!

CHRIS SANGHOON K. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employee was taking an aggressive attitude. the last charge was bullshit.. I am not gonna use Uhaul nor recommend it to the others.

KIRK H. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim W. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I plan on utilizing this facility in the near future to transport some of the things I brought up from Texas to their ultimate location.

DUSTIN S. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It's ridiculous to have to pay for more days and miles than needed on one way moves. Will not be using U-Haul again because of this.

Sean C. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly staff, Helped give me the opportunity of cleaning certain areas i forgot so i wouldn't be charged the service fee

BRENNEN S. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER JOSEPH Y. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second time renting from location. Both experiences were great, very friendly staff.

HARLEY JOSEPH O. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLIFFORD O. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check it out

TIM R. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your service is good, thank you!! I really like your new vans! I just wish your costs were cheaper.

gina a. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Can you assign truck for short sized customer , I will surely appreciate it. :)

FRANCES MARIE M. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCES MARIE M. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANIE I F. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMANDA N. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thomas was very helpful! Thank you for an excellent experience during the stressful time of moving.

TIFFANY H on 1/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst move ever! 200 characters not sufficient.

DAVID B on 11/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You need to have more D rings installed in the wooden boxes, staggered high and low

RANDELL L on 6/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible service.

DANIEL P on 6/7/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff did not cross safety chains or properly ratchet down coupling. The Ubox came unhitched and the tongue dragged in the road. My brother and sister were following the truck in my car.

SALLY H on 1/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is great a small business. Steve has been totally awesome.

SABA W on 1/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

DELLA R on 8/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

had to tighten up some screws and adjust not fall apart, but it is good deal.wish it was cheaper and would take less time U-haul is my peace of mind.....thanks