start navigation end navigation

U-Haul of Lakewood

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

David S. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NAOMI CELEDN S. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

VENKATESH REDDY S. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Last was rude and acts like she do not want to help.

CHARLES S. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CALVIN HYUN K. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both the gentleman who first saw me when I picked up and when I delivered were fantastic, excellent, kind and courteous! Am very pleased w/ the service your company provided!!! Keep up the good work!

HEZEL LEIGH D. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

employees were very nice and friendly. They explained the rules and regulations clearly and got me in and out in small amount of time. It was my second time going with the same location. James is the person that helped me. Thank you

ROMAN G. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUSSELL JON H. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Brandon Meneghini did a wonderful job at the pick up location and Joy was fantastic at the destination location.

NORA C. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Israel V. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't have nothing to say, only that your services are excellent .

JASON R. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

AARON ANTHONY E. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when the fuel tank is just below 5/8 tank then the contract should so state because when I returned the truck to Deans, his question was the same as mine: I don't think you are at 5/8 tank, so we need to have compensation

LINDA R. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were Completely Mislead and Lied too! $29.95 was Mysteriously $55 ..and then .99cents per mile jumped to $70+/mile lolol ..you are Better off gettingProfessional Movers vs getting Manipulated by this uHaul cooperation

ALAN P. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Best Uhaul location Ive ever been to. When I first arrived I was greeted with a smile. I dont remember his name, all i remember is he could sure dance. Anyway, I was in and out faster than ever. As I pulled to return, the customer service agent came running out and greated me at my vehicle. They tested the lights with me and got me unhooked. I didnt even have to get out of the vehicle. This location was truly amazing and Ill be back for all my moving needs.

ed b. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement necessary. Customer service was extremely excellent.

ROBERT EDWARD h. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great, I have used this site before and it always been great service. The 5 by 9 trailer I had this time was in very bad shape, old with holes in the bed and very rusty. I am amazed UHAUL would want their name on it. Thanks Bob

GUILLERMO P C. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great move thank you

PAUL M. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

With the age of the truck and the massive amount of minor damage on it I felt compelled to buy the insurance just so I would have no problems at drop off, to protect myself not because of an accident, but because of U-Haul.

Chi K. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ESTHER KERIE k. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD ANTHONY S. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRANDON THOMAS C. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was very nice and efficient compared to previous uhaul locations i have used. The only bad thing was a broken appliance dolly i had to drive back to the location to switch out. This caused an hour of my retal time to disappear. I didnt get an extention on time or a credit back for the rental of the dolly. They had my truck reserved for another customer so i can see them not giving me another hour of time, but they should have at least given me a free dolly rental out of it.

KAREN K. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy drop off rules. Didn't like the fact that my rental about doubled from the ad price when miles calculated. Should say $29.99 PLUS MILES!

JANIE P. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES OTIS F. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID H. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEK L. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service received! Rental van was perfect for our need. U-Haul is a company whom I can count-on when I needed a truck, van, or trailers at any time. I'm impressed by your quality of services! Please convey sincere thanks to employees at the Lakewood U-Haul, 11748 Pacific Hwy SW, Tacoma, WA 98409

GERALD THOMAS B. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything. Thank you

LESTER G. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Naji q. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my favorite UHaul location. Everyone has excellent customer service and is really nice - Especially Thomas. Keep up the good work guys. You are all amazing. 5 Star Staff here.

Eric H. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FERNANDO FLETES N. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FERNANDO N. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DON EDWARD T. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not professional

WILLIAM HERMAN B. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FREDDIE JAMES D. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

heather L. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation for a 10 foot truck and when I went to pick it up they said the didn't have any so they had to give me a 14 foot truck for the same price which was more than fine but they never told me that I would be charged to use the dolly that was in the 14 foot. Not only that but one of the lady owners that worked there was way too rude and inpleasent to deal with.

JACK B. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD M. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I dropped off after hours but everything seemed to be in order when I made a follow up call in the morning. Based upon my limited contact with the location I would give them a "thumbs up".

FRANCISCO H. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CASEY MICHAEL P. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS LEE G. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used this store many times over the years and would highly recommend it to anyone.

GUY MICHAEL B. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My salesperson was very professional and made my rental experience pleasant.

JODY P. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT ALLEN O. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent friendly service, site easily accessed, very helpful and professional. Needs no improvement

BRANDON MIGUEL O. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

So rude, I don't usually like to put people on blast but they just deserve it! Ask for a 10ft uhaul to move my stuff before I deploy. They said they had none available even though there was one sitting there all day. The lady rushed me out of line just because I took the time to transfer money to my checkings. I just felt I wasn't given good customer service. Won't use this perticular place when I change duty stations.

CHARLES H. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROSWITHA L F. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at Lakewood U - Haul were great. I was able to get a truck at the last minute and it was in excellent condition. The staff was very helpful in helping me with my packing materials and getting them in my truck. I would recommend this store to everyone.

STEPHEN YERKO B. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie F. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More one way vans

JESSE J M. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The lady working behind the counter with red hair, was extremely rude to my wife and me. She has no grasp of the concept of customer service and should be re-trained to a higher standard of customer service. She began to ring out my purchase, when her phone rang. She answered the phone and then turned away from my spouse and me and walked away. Then she waved another worked over to take care of us, who then engaged in conversation with the red-haired woman again to ask about her telephone conversation. Both ignoring me and my wife.

DEBRA JEAN P. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT E D. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

truck broke down 15 miles from our destination and ran poorly the last 200 miles or so It was towed to Tacoma. We have not hear from anyone at uhual since, you had it towed away.

MICHAEL CHARLES C. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly service and attendants

ALMIR K. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No car parking so I have to drive my car in front of some other company, costumer service are poor,inspection of the vehicle where after I used but not before(lights and etc).they refuse to take the cash as my final payment..I rent a truck from Parkland WA few month ago and it was all great absolutely everything. overall rate for Lakewood Uhaul location is really no more than zero..I was happy with my U haul experience until today.But still thanks for services because you are there when needed.I will just go to another location even if is further away few miles because paying few dollars more for mind peace is worth the effort.Thanks and see you next time.

AMANDA O. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONG HSI L. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I can recommend this service to my friends and family, very easy to access and great service with a good price!

RICHARD L. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

To small of an area to try and off load or on load a trailer. Under staffed to too long to get helped to return rental trailer. Only one person on site to help many customer. Lot was so small returns and rentals were in each others way.

DAVID G. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your service people are super friendly and quick, I was having a rough day and they made it easier. There needs to be better drainage in the front, I had to step ing 4 inches of water to get in the truck. Not a big deal but thought you should know.

Jimmy L. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I mentioned to rep on return of rental that although I prepaid for furniture pads I didn't use and I even left in truck I was still charged the $10 fee! Besides that truck was clean/staff was great!

BRIAN MICHAEL M. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

service clerk spoke to my like I was a idiot. I can tell he was in a bad mood. Wait time turning in my truck was 43 min! Understaffed.

VUTHY C. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My captors continue to torment me with bizarre dangling objects. They eat lavish meals in my presence while I'm forced to subsist on dry cereal. The only thing that keeps me going is the fact I can get one month free storage down the road if I ever chose to. Thanks for giving me hope.

REGINALD H. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The actual trailer entire wheel on the driver side of the 5 X 8 trailer. I asked about rusted lugs on the wheel and was told wheels where satisfactory and equipment would make it the Las Vegas, NV. It didn't. Had to switch out trailer and load in Provo, Utah. A total of 6 hours were lost on travel because of this incident!

BRIAN RALPH B. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The battery died

MICHAEL DANA b. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRAD J. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were friendly and helpful, but I had to wait a really long time to get waited on.

RICHARD W. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMIE DANIELLE E. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told I had a 48 hour rental with an ocean shores in town drop. They gave me 24 hours and a highway drop. ??? I don't understand why they would sound so helpful when they weren't.

EVAN RAYMOND K. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

While the location was clean and had everything in order, the place was severely understaffed. They had only 2 people working on a busy sunday with lots of people showing up. Wait time was over an hour, then noone was out on the lot, so the same 2 people that did the paperwork, then had to stop seeing customers and check people into trucks and hook/unhook trailers. Very very slow, not the standard Uhaul experience i have had before. I would still recommend it because of the convenient location in Lakewood and also because they will probably hire more staff in the future.

JOHN WHITEFORD B. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LIGIA BEATRIZ M. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WANDA SUE W. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL A. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Management and Staff at this location was Absolutely Superb! Excellent knowledge and service. Much Appreciated!

WILLIE B. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The vehicle that I leased (a 14 feet truck) was maintained and operated well, but the gas tank only contained a quarter tank of gas. This was an inconvenience to me because I had to put gas in it right away. This time could have been used on starting my move. Also I had to extend my rental date by one day and was misled (misinformed) by the rep that I spoke with on th pricing of the extended rental. She informed me that there was not additional charge and later I found out that I was actually charged for the second day. I leased the track at 1pm on a Sunday and returned it by 7:30 am the following Monday and was charged for a whole day. I have used Uhaul in the past (2 shortage units and trucks) and have always had good experiences, but this experience was "not so great". Despite the mixed up I will most likely use Uhaul in the future. They as still overall the best company out there.

KAREN EVELINA h. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOREN F S. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I've been renting trucks from this location for over 10 years, and the customer service has noticably and greatly improved during that time. Your employees are personable and seem sincere in their desire to provide a good rental experience.

WINSTON H. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SOUTH SOUND C. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had all sorts of miscues trying to pass the payment responsibilities to our finance dept. Depending on who we talked to it went from renting this trailer what you have a quote on is impossible - to who ever picks it up needs to use a personal credit card - finally on the 4th call "sure we can do this no problem. sigh... We are a small private school district. It seems this should have been simpler.

GEORGE BEVERLY m. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN CHRISTOPHE F. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Pricing is misleading. Your trucks all have reasonable good prices, however what is left out is that I'm going to have to refuel the vehicle on top of paying for the number of miles that I take the vehicle. This may not sound ridiculous, but for me to go one city over and make two trips, it cost me 5x the price which lead me to your service in the first place I definitely would not recommend uhaul to anyone unless the policy for charging for miles driven is changed.

DAVID LEE r. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

not over bill. Why would they bill me $80 dallors when my bill was $37

BRITTANY RENAE C. on 9/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make pricing better known and that you can't pay cash unless it's $100 or debit unless it's $75. For people who don't have a lot if money that's something we need to prepare for...

KOREY'E D. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CYNTHIA P. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony R. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer Service needs improving, I understand some people hate there job, but remember customer service is key to any business.

JEFFREY LYNN E. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MOLLY R. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL ROBERT W. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I really liked when I checked in I was met at the truck and I got checked in without having to go inside. I even got an email confirmation. If check out was this easy especially for people that reserve a truck on line, it would be very nice. very very nice.

ROBERT JON b. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We live two counties away, but may have cause to use your truck again to clean out mom's house. Thanks.

PHILLIP G. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

If you don't value your time, then you will love this place. I reserved a trailer to be picked up in the morning. They didn't have any available until the afternoon, and since I didn't make my reservation until late the following evening I was fine with that. When I got there to get the trailer the lobby was full of people waiting to be helped, it was the weekend so I expected a little wait but this was rediculous. I had an appointment so I thought I would get right in, no way! When I finally got up to the counter I was rushed thru the paper work and was told my trailer was on the side of the building, and that some one would be over there to help me with it. The "help" was there but he was to busy talking on his phone to help with anything. I tried to hook up the trailer but the ball on my hitch was to big. After waiting all day to pick up this trailer just to get there and not be able to get it because of the ball size on my hitch was very frustrating. But wait they will sell you the correct size for twice as much as you can get it from any where else. I've been here at this location twice and both times they have wasted my time. My time is valuable and I will not be wasting here any more.

MATTHEW WILLIAM H. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was extremely irritated that the furniture dollies that I had reserved online along with the truck "were not available for rent" there. I could buy one if I wanted; however I could not afford the extra expense to buy 2 dollies that I would only be using one time. That is why I wanted to rent them. There was no indication that they would not be available until I got there. Once I picked up the truck I did not have time to run around other places looking for dollies to rent. If I reserve something I expect it to be there when I get there. In addition to that they had entered the mileage on the contract different than what was on the checklist sheet that I was given to confirm everything. fortunately for me they had entered a higher mileage not a lower mileage. According to the printed out contract there were 2 less miles when I got back than when I left. I knew how far I had driven and told them and was charged correctly because of it. All in all I was not happy!

OSCAR T. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ashley was very courteous, knowledgeable and respectful. Explained everything about what I needed to know. Her customer service skills is very impeccable!

ANTON Q. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff members were friendly and knowledgable. The desk transaction with Brandon was quick and easy. I'm would recommend this location, and would rent from here again without hesitation.

ANTOINE SAMUEL D. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES D. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Piss poor customer service. No sense of order. Treated like garbage. Was told to sweep out trailer when dropped off. Swept it out clean before hand and better than when I got it. Absolutely ridiculous. I wuz just told to do it like a private in the army. Non courteous staff. The people in there can't even sync together. Passed off to three different employees before I even got the equipment. Damn right I'm pissed off. Do I need to say more. A damn fiasco. Who's running this place!

JUSTIN ALLEN G. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JODEY EVELYN s. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN PATRICK R. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your reservation system is terrible. You transferred my reservation to another location without telling me. The vehicle had equipment in it that I did not want (it took up load space I had paid for but could not use) but would be charged for if I broke the seal and removed the equipment from the vehicle. Even the rental invoice has small arithmetic errors (in your favor). In short, great equipment, terrible business and management practices. I will never use U-Haul again.

TAMEKIA SHEVETTA S. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better customer service

MEBENA D. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service and well maintained equipments

TAMAR LEA K. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, efficient service. These guys know their stuff.

JERRY J. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOEL J. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

christina G. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES ARTHUR B. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN EDWIN T. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I received was substandard to say the least. It was old and poorly maintained. The transmission made a loud thud every time it shifted down. It rattled and made loud horrible noises every time we went over a bump in the road. I'm a former contractor and mechanic. I restore cars for fun. This truck was the worse piece of equipment I've ever had the displeasure to rent. I was almost scared to drive it on the road it made so many different loud bad noises. I finally did break down. The electric emergency brake engaged as I was backing up to and a apartment we were going to move items out of. I was stuck there for a better part of two hours by the time the service tech arrived. He freed the brake up so I could move it but the brake light stayed on and several times on the way back to the rental yard the brake engaged. I didn't put gas in the truck because I wanted to get out of what I consider a death trap of a vehicle. I did voice my complaints to the counter man in an appropriate manner knowing it wasn't his fault. He told me that you had certified mechanics working on your vehicles and I replied with all due respect the mechanic that certified this truck for the road should be fired.

BRIAN G. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFF J. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

liked the people that took care of us Thomas was excellent!!

MADONNA SHEYRELL N. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTIN GABRIEL H. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was lied to about the gas level being full.

Stephanie F. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamijo W. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SEAN THOMAS E. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't treat your customers like you are doing them a favor. I felt like i was being blown off by the staff the entire time I was at the facility. If I didn't need a trailer I would have left.

RAUL N. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald R. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERICK T. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lot is a bit difficult to get into and out of due to the corner lot it sits on.

JANE L. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin C. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything about this Uhaul location was fantastic. Professional, fast-acting staff took care of all customers quickly and efficiently!

RICHARD JAMES M. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHY C. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISTI O. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

n/a

ALEXANDRIA LYNET N. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN WAYNE T. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEEANNE M. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD G B. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAWRENCE ARLO J. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The vehicle I needed was there and waiting for me. No hassle and was treated very professionally (with a smile) That's important! When I returned it 3 days later the process was efficient and painless. You guys were awesome.

CAROL LYNN D. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck we rented drove well and was comfortable. It took longer that I expected to pick-up the truck. (they were very busy) However dropping off was a breeze. Everyone both times pleasant and professional.

SUZANNAH S. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD IRA B. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT B. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LIANG YIA Y. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Pricing & Customer Service, But When Returned The Truck, Gas Gauge is Kind of Wired,only Drove About 28Mile, Put Over ten dollars just to get to where the gas gauge Was, Should NOT Be That Much!!!!! That is the only thing!!!!!!

BRENDA D. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We scheduled a truck to be picked up in Dupont. At the last minute our reservation was moved to Tacoma! Be careful, they say it is not a guarantee to pick up where your confirmation indicates pickup. With moves, extra stress is not necessary and Uhaul added a lot of extra stress! Customer service was not helpful or friendly either.

ROBERT DONAOLD S. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location is great. The actual lot is very tight-spaced. The staff is very helpful though.

Bonnie V. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDSAY ALSON D. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This u haul location was the fastest and friendliest u haul store I've dealt with and as a mover I rent u haul trucks all over the country thanks

PAUL JAY B. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD S. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

EVELI GALLEGOS C. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLY P. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire staff was professional, friendly and extremely helpful!

Heidi A. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATRICIA W. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was supposed to get the gas refund and I never received it.

yulia r. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerimiah M. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was prompt and courteous, even checking my wiring when I noted there weren't running lights. Very friendly.

WILLIAM GREGORY l. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID M. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

RICHARD EMIL F. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm sorry; I can't think of a single thing you should do differently. Always a good experience at this store!

MARY A A. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was SUPER helpful made my entire rental experience wonderful.. I TOTALLY recommend this rental facility :D

FRED M. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID BOYD K. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can only say that my experience was exceptionally gratifying and I am looking forwards to repeating my business with this excellent staff of young men. 5 stars & hats off to your finding such a crew to represent U- Haul !!!!!! I feel they should all receive a raise. Thank you again Very best regards; DK

MATTHEW C. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOWARD S. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After making a reservation online and being contacted the day before that my truck was ready I have to go through the whole reservation process again when I arrive. Maybe this was Uhaul in general and not this location but it should take me 30 minutes to get out the door after I had made arrangements ahead of time.

EMILIO SANTIAGO V. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The original truck that was given to us broke down 250 miles into our 1,740 mile trip. We called for assistance and no one came for 3 hrs. My family had to wait in 103 degree weather on the side of the highway. Once assistance did come we were told the fuel pump was damaged and a new truck would be needed. We made our way to a local uhaul location 5 Mins before closing only to find out they had already closed. We had to take our personal vehicle off the haul and find a hotel for the night. Needless to say we lost a days worth of driving. Next day we were giving a new truck and had to move our personal belongings ourselves. My wife and myself had to move a 17ft truck alone. We did not get on the road until late that afternoon. We lost half of a days driving, again. We arrived at our destination and explained our situation to the manager at the El Paso, Texas uhaul location. We were informed we would be refunded $250 for moving our belongings ourselves. From one truck to another. Instead of being refunded, we were charged is $250. Overall roadside assistance was not helpful due to poor connection and no return call. We had our 2 yr old child with us for this road trip and it was absolutely a horrible experience I never want to have again. I will not recommend Uhaul to anyone and did not have a pleasant outcome.

ISAAC DANIEL G. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES D. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure vehicle's start and run

TAMI SUE J. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHIRLEY ANN B. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very good experience

CYNTHIA G. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My reservation was changed 2 days before rental date over the phone. When i picked it up I Was informed that it was wrong and they had to redo my reservation there but that they would make it the same price. In order to do so I would not get charged for rental of dolly. Took almost a hour to fix reservation and I was charged for the dolly at drop off. This was not a good expirence.

BARNEY L. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

AHMAD MOHD A. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY S. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful knows about the internet offers beverages etc. thank you u haul of tacoma wa

KELLY M. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service

GLORIA H. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHILLIP F. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wouldn't change anything.Great folks to work with.

GARY A. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FELIX M. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAXIMINO R. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAULA JEAN C. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

get some customer parking!! the neighborhood is high crime for parked cars in adjacent lots. KFC. is not a good place to park my car while I used one of your trucks.

John R. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again A+ for service. The attendant unhooked the trailer and completed the transaction for me and was most courteous.

AARON PORTER T. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GOD Bless!Nice friendly service,clean equipment! I was satisfied!Yours in CHRISTJESUS!Aaron T.

BRANDON L f. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

HAZEL LEIGH D. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALFREDO R. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

AC was not working at building, I felt sorry for emplorees, they are the best doing customer and deserve the best!

SOM PRASAD F. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don't understand why your company advertises a certain price for a vehicle and then charges you for mileage use. I am just curious. Overall I had a good experience with your company.

DENNIS JAY B. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I rent the vans all the time and this one was very hard to handle. It wandered quite a bit. I told the kid that checked me in but he was more worried about having me help him check all of the blinkers and break lights. He did not ask anything about it after I told him that it drifts.

TIFFANY H on 1/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst move ever! 200 characters not sufficient.

DAVID B on 11/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You need to have more D rings installed in the wooden boxes, staggered high and low

RANDELL L on 6/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible service.

DANIEL P on 6/7/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff did not cross safety chains or properly ratchet down coupling. The Ubox came unhitched and the tongue dragged in the road. My brother and sister were following the truck in my car.

SALLY H on 1/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is great a small business. Steve has been totally awesome.

SABA W on 1/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

DELLA R on 8/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

had to tighten up some screws and adjust not fall apart, but it is good deal.wish it was cheaper and would take less time U-haul is my peace of mind.....thanks