start navigation end navigation

U-Haul of Lakewood

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ALENE J R. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deanna Ruth D. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No parking, the lot is to small, you need more employees!!!!

DAVID F M. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was miss lead on saving money by going one way. When it was all written out, I was being charged $50 more. I was also told if I didn't but gas in it I would be charged $4.25. When I brought it back I was told they were going to charge me $30.00. Communication would be an improvement.

MICHAEL t. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

James G. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff were rude and I felt degraded by the experience. I was told that the cost would be 46 dollars and they charged me 87

CHARLES M. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Really need to have more 6x12 avail on weekends.

ROBERT JAMES g. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly, but wait time was rather long considering the amount of people working and the exterior of the trailer was dirty. But those were not a big deal I got what I needed

SKY ANNA MODESTA M. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONTA GERARD W. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT M. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONTARIUS M. M. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ED D. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, overall it was a great experience

JONATHON R. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were so furious when we went to drop off our uhaul because we were being charged a wrong location drop off fee. We had spoken to the uhaul corporation the day before to change it. Thomas, at our location, went above and beyond his duties to make sure we were taken care of. We will ABSOLUTELY recommend this location to all of our military friends and family because of that one employee! Thank you Thomas for the best customer service and dedication to their utmost satisfaction! You saved the day and changed our survey from poor to excellent!

INGRID L C. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASMINE FIALELEI S. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I forget the managers name but he was quick, professional and courteous. I tried a small place before and the employee was just rude and seemed like he did not want my service. So compared to the way Uhaul treated me, it was golden! A great experience and I would definitely recommend them to a family or friend. One more thing to add was, the staff was so helpful when I was not able to meet the time and they extended my time without any problems.

BRIAN EDWARD T. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great moving experience!!!!! Keep up the great work

eugene k. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was awesome.. The guys I dealt with are awesome. everything was so quick and easy. Good job. Thank you.

KENNETH LEE W. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANIE NICOLE R. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thomas was the most skilled and knowledgable person. We were being assisted by someone else but had received the wrong equipment for our hitch, once Thomas came he quickly found the problem explained it easily and had us fixed quickly. He was such a poised young man, if hes not recuited for management it would be a mistake.

CLARENCE EDWARD J. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location and available products are a plus along with the condition of the PU truck and trailer I rented. Besides liking the pristine condition of the PU and trailer, the check-in process was excellent. What I didn't like was the fact that you have to park a 1/4 mile from the U-Haul lot. I also didn't care for the pressure to return the items early. Although not forced, they press you for how long you'll need the items even though you allowed to keep the items for 24 hours. Given a choice, I'd rent from another location primarily because of the parking problem.

CHRISTINE R. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

THEODORE JOHN O. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amber C. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS K. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARC DANIEL R. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATALIE L. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT IAN M. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent at the counter (woman, forgot her name) was exceptional for being first thing Saturday morning. Went above and beyond to call when the vehicle tow came in early for us to pick-up. Excellent

STEPHEN JOHN M. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Glenda processed my van use quickly and everything was just fine.

STEVEN ALLAN R. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER EUGENE M. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal G. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young gentleman that helped me was very professional and quick. He was having to deal with many customers at one time and he did this with ease.

GAYLE JO ANN M. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Found a marijuana pipe in the truck and DIDNOT get reimbursed for the extra gas over 1\4 tank. I am not pleased at all with that performance. I should have been reimbursed for the amount spent having had the receipt of proof of expense. This needs to be fixed NOW!

DARON TIRELL f. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAROLINE ANN V. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No parking allowed for personal vehicle. Big inconvenience as I was alone. I had to cross a 5 lane street to ask permission to park at another business' lot. Otherwise, staff was prompt and helpful.

BRANDEN J. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thomas was great! Very helpful and knowledgeable!

BRANDON MICHAEL O. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHILIP CARL R. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILL T. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY K B. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent. The staff could not have been more helpful during a very difficult time.

scott s. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIANA ANGELICA P. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TYSON W. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE D P. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When a customer calls do not put them on hold and then hang up on him because you do not want to help him with his problem I had a problem where the equipment was not helping office60257pr1@tax.hrblock.comI stopped at another U-Haul to see and transfer equipment and the Lakewood or whoever in the corporate office did not help me with my problem

PETER JOSEPH Y. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None

Richard H. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER M. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOUIS P. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRY H. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT JAMES R. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rental was to be a local rental. it was set up as a one way. counter person would not complete helping me and moved onto another user. I will never rent from this location again and will be steering friends and family away from it

JOSEPH F. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL O. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely top notch staff in Lakewood. Even before the front door was unlocked on a Sunday morning, the staff had a bay door open, and were swarming out into the lot 10 minutes early (before official store hours) and were helping customers check in equipment. They made effective use of their hand held devices, let me unload the car transporter and check it in first, so that I wouldn't have to maneuver it in a tight apt parking lot. The staff was totally helpful and wanted to understand my concerns. And when I came back to check in the truck, they were totally helpful figuring out a complex computer system to get the second check in to happen. (They even provided me with paper copy of the 2 check in receipts, without me prompting them, because the computer system seemed a bit confused by the 2 part check in process. But the staff were totally on it, and completely insulated me as a customer from whatever complexity they were working through.) Every one of the staff was smart, very energetic, took initiative, and they were totally helpful and professional. Absolutely great customer experience. This is totally the Uhaul I want my friends & family to deal with.

BRIAN WILLIAM S. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!!!!!!!!!!

THOMAS DEAN B. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly rental agent, did a fast job of hook up, and explained everything, made sure the trailer was inspected before it left.

JOSH W. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM D. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

BARBARA R. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARRELL DWAYNE W. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i love the fact that i was in a brand new truck, very nice.

ROBERT K. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service with a smile.

DAVID M. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was that my wiring was not installed correctly by Uhaul in Lakewood, WA. So I had to wait 1 hour for Uhaul to fix the wiring on my SUV so that the trailer lights would work.

FRANK S. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience with the people at this location but total hell getting my reservation. I was tossed around from location to location. Each one being father than the other. I hope they hold to there policy with a 50$ refund if they have to change your reservation.

anthony b. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

na

TYLER H. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL J R. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck had a separated left front tire which caused a horrible vibration when traveling over 25 mph. Also the cargo light in the back was out, I had to go to a store to replace the bulb because I knew I would be loading/unloading in the dark. so a better overview of the truck before its released would be a good way to improve your business.

MICHIKO M. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Special deals for military would be awesome.

KEITH GODFREY E. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGIAMAE K K. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Biscuits and gravey

AFTON AVA B. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

VALERIE JO M. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRY H. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY HELPFUL STAFF...MY WIFE RETURNED THE DOLLY ON SUNDAY AND THE STAFF MEMBER CAME OUT TO THE CAR AND REMOVED IT SO SHE DIDN'T HAVE TO LIFT IT! THANKS

NICHOLAS IVORALD D. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location on the corner of such a busy intersection and highway is cumbersome. The parking was limited and cramped. The staff was extremely polite but took a lot of unnecessary abuse from some customers!

MARC B. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONNA RACHEL T. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FERNANDO EIBAR F. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS ARTHUR K. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WALTER H. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY IVER B. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

christopher s. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORI H. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Site was well maintained, equipment looked great, and staff was wonderful! The location, parking, traffic and everything else you have to do to wiggle into is absurd. Parking lot is a nightmare for anyone intimidated easily, the staff handled everything wonderfully!!

DOYAL DAVID A. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lower rental Insurance cost

marianne t. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANK THOMAS m. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob L. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shayne did an outstanding job helping me with my brake light issue. This uhaul location has never failed to surprise me with their customer service.

DEAN M. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

be sure truck control options ( load/haul) button is explained fully. info given on use @ start wrong, found out after trip could have had better mileage with proper use setting. otherwise veh. handled nice, good ride, all n all had a good trip.

JASON L. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LLOYD ALAN D. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Fair prices and good service. Will use U-Haul again.

ALFREDO VASHON l. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When someone calls in at advance please prepare their order for pickup. Especially when the order consists over 100+ boxes. I had to upload all the boxes I purchased basically by myself!

TED H. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WALLY C. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

jason r. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

REGINA C. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 10 ' truck online at 19.95 showed up on time was told they didn't have a 10 footer available so i ended up having to pay for a 15 footer. I felt as if i shouldn't have had to pay the difference. on the other hand the staff was very friendly and professional!

LARRY DEAN T. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

YOUNG SOO P. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald B. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

OLIVER ERIC A. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lower the rates, bigger space, better maintained vehicles. Our uhaul had cracked headlight and turn signal, high beams didn't work. I will not be using uhaul at that location

JASON NOEL R. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS FRANCIS C. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The vehicles always smell like CIG. Smoke.

ROWENA D. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

better parking for customers

NREANNA MAE D. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys working at this Uhaul were very helpful. The drop off process was very fast and efficient. Excellent experience.

KEITH ADAM J. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

On a saturday i would recomend more counter staff I had to wait almost 30 minutes to get back change from my deposit

FRANK LEONARD M. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

SHANNON MARIE B. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NAKIA J B. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

JAMES C. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellenct service went out of way to help me

GARY W R. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul was dirty in the cab area. Worse, yet, the headlights did not work well at all. This limited our travel time to daytime only. If we were driving and it got dark, we had to drive with the lights on bright to see at all.

CAROLINA MELISSA M. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just what we needed!

RAYMOND BRYAN H. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wash the trailer. Hosing it off wasn't enough. It was still dirty. I took it home and washed it before loading for my move.

DENNIS JERRY H. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BENJAMIN D B. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAW M. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I felt like the person who checked us in was very robotic. As a former customer service manager for many years, I'd like to have seen a smile, perhaps something that wasn't so scripted. Nothing stood out to make me say "I'd rave about the service we received".

Mary H. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I could say at this time it was ok.

FELICIA MARIE M. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff makes all the difference! They even offered us coffee!! Good Job Lakewood location!!

LORENA S. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they were very busy but always friendly and customer oriented

JENNIFER E. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For such a busy location, got me checked out quickly.

DONALD LEE W. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the person that help us was a kind and Polite.

NELSON H. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAFAEL J. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRISHA MICHELLE W. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The equipment was clean and worked really well. The customer service was excellent! This was my best uhaul experience yet will definitely go back to this location.

Ana F. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thomas is an exceptional employee. He's quick, efficient and communicative. He was very service friendly and made our somewhat hectic situation not so stressful. Thanks Thomas!!!

FRANK LEONARD M. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best!

FRED B. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

could use higher staffing levels to shorten customer wait time...employees were professional, courteous, and stretched thin

CHARLES M. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They do an excellent job

TEGRA GENE Z. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Do not use a central phone system! What a pain that was when I tried to contact the location near my home only to be passed on several times to a central system, which I didn't know was happening. I tried to communicate to the store directly but the stupid central system kept transferring my call to another central system person and this wasted VALUABLE time cutting into my move and wasting time for the people who had come to help me. URRGGGHHH! As far as the location being in Lakewood that is great, however the piece of property that you have this location placed on is WAT TOO SMALL and it is difficult to park the customer's cars to be able to go into the office, the trucks are just crammed onto that very small lot and all in all it is confusing and uncomfortable to do business there. The people are really great! So give them kudos for what they have to put up with on that cramped space. Lose the central system and quit transferring our calls to people who are not even in the area. How dumb is that?

HAROLD H. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is inadequate parking for whomever comes behind to pick up the driver when returning the rented U Haul vehicle. Having extra spaces would help tremendously.

PAUL B. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TYLOR WAYNE O. on 1/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMANTHA K. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were very nice.

SHERM L. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and knowledgeable employees.

DAVINA S. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISTY S. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOEL RYAN H. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More parking for folks picking up.

Veronica G. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. Peter does extra mile for customer service.

PETER DUNCAN C. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great place to rent a Cargo Van or small moving truck for the day in the local area!

V FRED W. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

James was very helpful..

GARY RAY O. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had an awesome trip thanks to u haul!

TYLOR WAYNE o. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

VICTORIA B. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was completely satisfied with my experience and have no suggestions for improvement.

PAMELA R. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Didn't see much of the facility. Drove in to return the equipment, the employee was right there, took all of the readings. Very efficient and we were out of there in just a few minutes. Thank you!

AMANDA H. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER DUNCAN C. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT Customer Service! They had the vehicle I needed and charged a very reasonable rate. Thank you!

KARL LEE B. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

lynn c. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHUAI C. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

REYNALDO P. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob N. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL F. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Honestly if you are going to rent items that needs electrical wiring and you only offer one type of connection I feel you should rent the part as well for the customer to use if the connection don't match up but at no cost to the customer.

ANNA MARIEA E. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great keep doing what your doing

TIFFANY H on 1/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst move ever! 200 characters not sufficient.

DAVID B on 11/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You need to have more D rings installed in the wooden boxes, staggered high and low

RANDELL L on 6/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible service.

DANIEL P on 6/7/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff did not cross safety chains or properly ratchet down coupling. The Ubox came unhitched and the tongue dragged in the road. My brother and sister were following the truck in my car.

SALLY H on 1/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is great a small business. Steve has been totally awesome.

SABA W on 1/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good

DELLA R on 8/8/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

had to tighten up some screws and adjust not fall apart, but it is good deal.wish it was cheaper and would take less time U-haul is my peace of mind.....thanks