start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Parkland

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ross D. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager on duty was exceptionally helpful in helping us plan our move.

Terri C. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike s. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Signed up to pick up at a location by my house but there was no uhaul my size there so i had to drive around to find one which was further away and cost me more money with miledge. Kind of crappy

Sarah H. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was absolutely wonderful, both employees were happy and helpful and friendly. But the cab of the 10' truck I rented smelled very strongly of smoke. Also, I have not yet received the difference in my deposit vs. what I needed to actually pay. When I checked out the truck my price was quoted at $77, but when I turned in the truck all I owed was $31 so I should be receiving a refund. But this has not yet posted to my account, and I think that if Uhaul is going to operate in this way then I should see the refund the same day.

Eboni C. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID R. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kurt N. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went smooth other than the phone system routing calls to a call center.

JOSH C. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keri H. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have a great crew! Lukous is awesome! The gentleman who fills up the tanks and checked my truck in is so personable, great customer service!

Jordan A. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keri H. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lucas and Wendy are awesome!

brian s. on 5/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike s. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

t all.

curtis c. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff members did not communicate well about the return of my trailer. I would like someone in management to call me regarding a serious issue. 253-579-3469 Curtis Clinard. Thank you.

Chris C. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every thing worked out great.

max r. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wendy was very friendly and helpful when renting the U haul truck. .the returning of the rental was quick and easy. .the truck the was clean and safe. ..it made the moving experience pleasant. ..thank you

Diana T. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rear door of 17 ft truck was broken and was very hard to open and close. Did not realize this till we opened it at our location. When returned the employee was very appologetic.

Eugene S. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this location was excellent. Fast and friendly, a job well done. They are to be commended.

Kathy G. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Annie Marie C. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean W. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Warn the customer that if they have a pre-authorization that goes onto their card, and they decide to pay a different way, they will still be FULLY CHARGED TWICE, then refunded after a few days. It is a really underhanded trick.

Tiffany H. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The check in line was so long. I waited over 20 minutes in line and when you have a reservation at 9am I would expect there to be enough staff to get you in and out quickly. A dedicated person to check in reservations first would be great, I waited for three people in front of me without reservations for the person to search for a truck. Another suggestion might be a kiosk that the people without reservation could use to locate a truck for themselves it would free up staff to assist with guests who already have their trucks reserved and ready.

STEVE S. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE C. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing just keep it up

MASON R. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Travis R. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

joan b. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill H. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug H. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you Mike!

JOHN T. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off location was of quality and professional service as I was expecting. Very satisfied.

ARISTEL C. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service very helpful associates were very helpful and had awesome attitudes

DAVID B. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

Tristan L. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIM M. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

lynette s. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The manager was having a screaming match with another customer. It was terrifying to me. This location is already in a bad part of town but that made it a scary experience..I thought a fist fight or gun fight was about to go down and I was alone, a single mother, with my elderly aunt. I kept asking them to please stop until we left, but they just cussed and shouted over me. The other 2 employees were just sitting there laughing and said it was a daily occurrence because their manager is crazy. ?????

celena m. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Your employees were tacky. Wearing sweats to is not professional. The person behind to counter made comments about not wanting to be there. We asked for a 26ft truck but when they brought it out we realized it was to big for our alley. We explained our problem and he seemed very irritated about us needed a smaller truck. He didn't tell us they would be closed at 5 so was unsure what to do. Never said what time to bring it back. He doesn't seem like he likes his job. Probably won't rent from this location again.

Jeremiah K. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Could have used a newer trailer. But the staff was great.

NICHOLAS W. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRUCE L. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Attendant was fast ,curtious and just a good guy.

DAVID S. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More people to help

NORMA B. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER W. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly service from gentleman who checked me in.

MONDAVI B. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHILLIP P. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES R. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service! Truck was ready on time and they were very helpful and friendly.

James H. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW B. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANIE A. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We made reservations was told we could pick up here at this location and sropt off at another, the guy was very freaking rude about "no it has to come here" he didn't have to be rude and it repeat it three times. This new should be clear we apens way more than anticipated due to lack of communication for this company. I will never use uhaul again.

ROBERT L W. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more people to do the work at the reception counter and a tow dolly to be used to move equipment around safely by workers.

CARDELL S. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Needed the truck rental for only a few hours. The location should have car parking for customers to use for a few hours. Check engine light was on in the truck.

Jeanette C. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!!

MICHELE M. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Michael was amazing at customer service. He did everything right and super friendly

TONY R. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTY W. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATALIE M. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I returned the trailer the lights didn't even work. The staff didn't seem to care about it. They unhooked the trailer and sent me on my way.

PATRICIA O. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID R. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They were fast and friendly.

michael h. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

On a scale of 1-10 you get a 10!

ANGELA B. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Improve retail store product arrangement for better visibility and access.

TOD B. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, very efficient check-in and return. Thank you.

ROBERT S. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The person who helped me (manager I believe) was pretty rude when telling me there was no on-site parking for customers. When I am not able to leave a vehicle on site it makes it hard to facilitate renting. I may contemplate using a different site to rent from even though the listed business is a lot closer to me.

CARLO M. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When a customer returns a vehicle with more fuel than the original level ...give the customer a + credit towards future transactions.....by this method, the customer is acknowledged and customer retention is maintained! Customer Relationship management 101.

David J. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great servce!

SIAOSI S. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN T. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAMELA D. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person on the phone was very nice and helpful

JOSH C. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray B. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U-Haul representatives were very friendly, Courteous and professional. processed very quickly.

DENNIS E. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHLEEN ANN V. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service and the truck were both great!

SPENCER L. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES S. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN T. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I appreciated that the truck ran good and time scheduling was able to be flexed for me. A couple of things I would point out. Found cigarette's in door handle and truck smelled of smoking, and I found the person that I dropped the truck off with to be very pleasant and comfortable to work with.

DANIEL W. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Night drop off. I had a question about a procedure after hours and someone was on the phone to answer my questions. A plus service.

Jessica C. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pricing was unclear and I was charged nearly triple the "29.95" advertised price

ROBERT S. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

glenn g. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service. nice people

Richard W. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN C. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Phone agent was pleasant, helpful, knowledgeable and I will likely do business if needed again because of that old school customer service, she rocked!

DEBRA D. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RON G. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

when they agree to let a customer use a rental dolly for 24 hours (rented at 12:00) , they shouldn't tell the customer once they are there for pickup that it they have it lined up to be used by another customer so he should bring it back earlier (09:00 next morning) because this was frustrating I had to get up early and rush to return the dolly because I did not want them to get in trouble for double booking. I had to go out of my own way just to help the employees out. Although the female was really friendly, she made me feel welcome as soon as I got there.

MINAH Y. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Sign said to park and wait for assistance. Saw and one guy walk by and he disappeared then didn't show up for like another 15-20 min. He said they were not even open yet but online is says 24hr drop off. We could not find any drop off box so we waited until the guy came back out.

JAMES D. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing she was bright and attentive

SARAH K. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

To begin, I received a call from another location roughly 10 miles away from my home Telling me that my reservation had been moved. After roughly a hour on the phone with customer service o was able to speak with a local scheduler who told me that she recieved a call from U haul of Parkland telling her I requested my reservation to be moved which I did not. She then told me to go in that they had the vehicle I requested. When I arrived the sales person, the same one who moved my reservation was very and I mean very rude and not helpful. He gave me attitude and I even caught him rolling his eyes at me numerous times. Needless to say. WILL NEVER BE GOING BACK!!!

GARY L. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

james w. on 1/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast and No hassle with pick up and drop off

ERIC P. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great fast and efficient service. Extremely happy with my choice of location.

William G. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I pick a location to rent from on your website and no vehicles are available for the size I want, it should tell you. I set up my reservation at the nearest location, later i decided i did not need that big of a truck. When I changed my reservation to a smaller truck it made the reservation at a different location. I wasted an hour of my time and the expense of mileage and gas getting the smaller truck from a location farther away. For the same price I could have gotten the bigger one at the location near my house. I didn't even know the location had been changed until I went to pick up my rental at the location I made my first reservation and they told me it had been changed to another location.

patty m. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesus D. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSICA F. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATREACE M. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied with the service

Elizabeth M. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELANIE L on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All staff during the time I had my storage unit were professional, respectful, helpful, knowledgeable and always courteous. I would recommend that Uhaul dealer. Thank you

PAMELA R on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this facility is AMAZING! They are so helpful. Thank you.

PAMELA R on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representative that helped me was very helpful in resolving an unusual situation. I was also very excited to see that veterans had specially designated hats for their uniform. Thank you!

Monica A on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overcharged and Impossible to contact location. Given bad information repeatedly. No return call from location. Even left multi messages on Michael cell phone, 253 365 7712 still no response.

Monica A on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Impossible to contact location. Given bad information repeatedly. No return call from location. Even after leavening multi messages on managers Michael cell phone, 253 365 7712 still no response.

VICTORIA O on 4/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They lost my paperwork.I called customer service 4times,was told someone would call me back,no one did.Box was delivered late.Was told I would recieve a refund.Haven`t receive it.Bad customer service.

TAYLEUR C on 2/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike was profession and knew his job unlike some other employees I have encountered during this process.

OVIA R on 1/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

AMBER P on 12/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The main guy there. I believe he was the manager is unbelievable!!! I will always use your facility ONLY because of him!!!!

JANET B on 10/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a move of a Ubox from Virginia to Washington. Done within time frame without me having to contact either end to follow up and find my box for delivery or pickup.

DICK H on 10/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good service

MARIAN P on 10/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was assisted by a young man named Michael on October 5 around 2:30 PM. I cant recall his last name but he needs a promotion! Michael went above and beyond providing EXCELLENT customer service!!!

ANDREA B on 10/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager at Parkland was very helpful. We moved last minute on a holiday weekend and the u-box was a great method for our temp move while our house was being built. Thanks!

KENNON M on 10/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility has awesome staff.

JERALD K on 9/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff at Parkland U-Haul

IDA M on 8/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awful experience. No communication was possible with the manager, they did not submit the paperwork they needed for over a week so my ubox was late. Will not use uhaul in the future.

ROSETTA B on 8/20/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

CUSTOMER SERVICE IS POOR

JESSICA F on 8/7/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees need TRAINING in customer service, product how to use a fork lift. Also store was deserted - had to search for 15-20 minutes for an employee

MORGANA H on 7/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee at this location was staggeringly incompetent. He did not attach my paperwork to the box and he almost dropped my box off of the forklift.

LYNN L on 6/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and friendly. James very helpful.

AMY H on 6/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager Mike S. worked with us and was the ONE redeeming quality in this terrible experience. He FOUND our missing Uboxes in CA and got them delivered.

AMBER M on 6/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parkland store is amazing especially the manager Mike. I was burned badly by the Olympia store by not having the boxes when I arranged to have them and Parkland more than made up for it.

PENELOPE H on 6/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Suck suck suck

SCOTT A on 5/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

BRYAN R on 5/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

shipping was late items were damaged claims line unresponsive.

AMBER C on 5/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the WORST experience once out of Fresno CA, I will NEVER recommend U-Haul to anyone... Charged credit card with knowledge, does not answer phone calls.....

DEAN D on 4/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff

VICTORIA A on 11/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager is a very helpful man, and gave me overhall great me good impression of Uhal.

ANDREW A on 9/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue was that the U-Box was nearly 3 hours late. Need to improve the system a bit, although I know it is still relatively new. Other than that, great job.

LARRY B on 7/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were always great.

MARGARET M on 7/5/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The cost is high, and the number of phone numbers needed to rent a space is stupid. I will be using the space for as short a time as possible .

KATHERINE T on 5/31/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility was by far the best of all that we had to deal with- the facilities in Kansas were not as friendly and helpful.

TERILYN A on 5/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only critique from my experience is that renters who move out their belongings before the end of the month should get pro-rated for that time. Great experience and memorable customer service.

KIMBERLY H on 4/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t get a person on the phone to get my boxes delivered. Called 7 times sent 2 emails. Finally drove 30 minutes to facility to get boxes delivered. The guy who dropped off was friendly helpful.

DAVID H on 4/12/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Store receipt was faded and unreadable thus when I filled to get reimbursed for my move it was declined so I am out $2500+ because someone was too cheap to replace the toner

SUSAN KAY B on 2/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please be more specific on height of storage rooms. It would greatly assist us.

CHERYL B on 2/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pete was especially helpful! thanks Pete!!

MARCELLA S on 2/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall it was a good experience

SCOTT M on 12/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks a lot

JEFFREY R on 11/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great company to work with they even fixed the lights on my truck when I picked my box up in Tacoma

BREANNA L on 10/7/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly some what but customer service call center was very poor.Didn`t have things prepared when I was told they would be, was provided with the wrong info and was charged twice

STEPHEN F on 8/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They called me when one of our daughters went to storage to make sure it was OK. Very impressive!

JENNIFER B on 8/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience with the U-Box! I would defiantely use again!

EDWARD I on 8/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and help. Some of the systems involving coordinating trailer and boxes are a little disconnected but the people I worked with made it very smooth.

LARRY B on 5/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

STEPHEN H on 5/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

pick up and drop off facilities were speedy and efficient

FELICIA W on 1/10/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They debited my account without my permission. I have contacted the atterny general, and also my father whom is a lawyer. They will be hearing from me in regards to this matter.

AMANDA G on 11/28/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was convenient and great to have storage for a short period of time.

AMANDA G on 11/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service, moved us to an outside unit that made unloading extra fast and easy. Really appreciate that extra consideration.

PAM O on 7/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George Moody was very helpful with whatever I needed. Thanks George

ELTON H on 7/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very attentive and motivated to complete all transactions in a timely manner

CHRISTINA J on 6/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GEORGE MOODY WAS THE BEST HELP I`VE HAD YET. THANK YOU!

NETTA C on 6/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

we`ve had difficult times with another Uhaul facility,but this store was very nice,and helpful,I will recommend it to my friends,,thanx

SCOTT T on 6/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you George.

SCOTT T on 5/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was most impressed with the helpful, professional staff on hand to assist with my needs.

ELIZABETH T on 3/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All persons at this facility were always helpful, polite, and pleasant to work with. I visited my storage several times and the entire staff is efficient and exceptional.

MICHELLE L on 1/12/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

had a lot of rats!

REGINALD B on 1/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and efficient service

PAUL C on 12/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Good storage unit if you will not need access around the clock.

QUOC KIEN T on 10/6/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent

NATHAN M on 8/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good times

NIGEL V on 7/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff.