start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Parkland

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Amanda D. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Guy that made me reservation is not firendly. I was trying to smile and ingage in some sort of positive communication with no luck. He was very short and seemed to be uninterested in his job. When returning truck he told another customer sorry I cant help you with that you have to wait for someone else with no explination that hes not certified to use propain equiptment. This csr could use some training in presentation and customer communications.

DENNIS W. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BYONG K. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was very old.

RICHARD H. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHYANNE G. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray B. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, Very Quick pickup and drop-off time. business is always clean and friendly service.

JOHN L. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL S. on 4/9/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Perhaps give the crew an addition. Running a skeleton crew doesnt make for good business. And its atleast halfway pathetic for your company to rent vehicles with as little as 1/4 tank of gas. Immediately I had to go get gas. LAME.

STEPHEN B. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

tammey t. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leo C. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER D. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man was very nice even when customers were not kind. Great person to hand on to.

BERNARD P. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Other locations I've been to had the trucks prestaged so customers just have to sign for the truck and leave. At this location the agent got the truck out of the parking area and pulled it to the front of the store. This made wait times very long because they appeared to do this for each customer.

glenn p. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Train your reservation call center, hung on on me twice in one day and the 3rd time didn't do what she said she would do! And rude every time I call there!!!!! I finally took time out if my busy schedule to drive to the location and reserve the truck I needed with Michael who ALWAYS does his job perfect and has a great attitude, goes above and beyond every time Thank you

Ronald H. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't find the scheduled drop off location but these folks took the equipment anyway. Saved our day!

VICTORIA O on 4/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They lost my paperwork.I called customer service 4times,was told someone would call me back,no one did.Box was delivered late.Was told I would recieve a refund.Haven`t receive it.Bad customer service.

RAMONA B. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBRA C. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gas gauge was broke. It would not go above a half tank so it was hard to tell how much gas we really had. There was a leak somewhere and things we packed in "Mom's Attack" got wet which was upsetting.

dennis s. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN L. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle A. on 3/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Moving is a stressful time, but renting the Uhaul wasn't. It was very appreciated.

Judy W. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Include gate lift and truck dolly for free:)

kevin f. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy process, would use again.

RON B. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rashid B. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Much better guys (and gal). I have had issues in the past but lately things have been pleasant and going well. Mike and Adam always rock.

KAYLA P. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOPE M. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Review the features of the truck with the customer, especially the overhaul feature. Also, ground guide customers in and out of the lot.

lucy p. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If you'll take deposit and then take what the amount of the truck and miles off and surpose to give back the rest of my , and you didn't something need to change you'll took 75.00 and i used 31.62 why you'll took the whole 75.00 dollars out and now i need to go back and have them put my 43.37 back on my card,other then that the service was very good.

Douglas B. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent. When we first arrived for pick up a friendly staff member was ready to help us and very quick and knowledgeable. He explained all the rules clearly and answered all our questions patiently. When we got back with the UHaul we really appreciated how quick the return process was! He took his little clicker and entered some stuff and boom! Done and done!

Gerold K. on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

CHARLES K. on 3/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSIE S. on 3/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBRA W. on 3/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles H. on 3/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aysia K. on 3/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More parking in the front of the store would be great.

anthony k. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service!!!!!

Paige H. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIAS S. on 3/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA C. on 3/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia b. on 3/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was fast and friendly no fuss no muss

LARRY D. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris L. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a car dolly and was told it was checked and ready to go and the lady helping me told me specifically that the only things that were pertinant during a pre rental check were the brake lights and signals, so I trusted her expertise. This was at 7:00 pm at closing and I was on the way to move a car that was about to be towed if it wasn't out that night. As I arrived and went to hook the car up I realized that one of the tire straps was cut and not able to fit over the tire . I had to buy ratchet straps and rig up the strap to make a repair that was sufficient to hold the car on the trailer. This was in the rain and under time crunch and obviously irritating that I was forced to make due with faulty equiptment. As I returned the equipment the next day the manager was very snooty and rude and made little effort to make my experience any less irritating. He offered me 20 dollars off, the cost of the straps I had to buy, and had no regard for the time and stress endured using the equiptment that was obviously checked in prior without following uhaul protocol. I rent from uhaul all the time and was planning on renting a cross country moving truck to move from Colorado to Washington and after this experience with your "manager" and faultly equiptment I am seriously considering using another rental company. This was completely unacceptable in my opinion. The money I paid you is completely worth it's value anywhere you take it. The service I received for that money is not worth it's value. Check your equiptment before it is sent out for rental. I did use the equiptment to move the vehicle but only because I had no time or patience to wait on roadside assistence in the rain late at night on a time crunch of my own. I asked for a refund and was given attitude and sarcasm by the manager of the store. I am very distraught and feel betrayed by the company that I loyally choose for all my rental needs. I will be making a change if I am not treated as a valued customer and this matter is not resolved with a refund. Thank you for your time, Chris Lancaster

Ronald D. on 3/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELA H. on 3/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you

ROB B. on 3/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great had truck & trailer hooked together ready to go. Price matched thanks much!!

WILLIAM B. on 3/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More lot room. Other than that the Gentlemen that took care of the drop of was great. No pain..... 8)

cleo j. on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer S. on 3/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast,efficient. A++

TIMOTHY G. on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MEDED A. on 3/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAROL C. on 3/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking is sparse and confusing

PAVEL T. on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People at Pacific and 96 location are very fest, professional and with very good customer service!

Dale B. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT H. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

sheri J. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing it was awsome

TERESA M. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and accommadating. I really appreciated all of their thoughtfulness and kindness. I will be back!

TOM E. on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will recommend this place to all my friends. People here were very nice and not like the normal rushed Uhaul locations. I'll go back here every time. Thank you Russell

salvador s. on 2/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott V. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLAYTON M. on 2/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sentress L. on 2/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian H. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Only one person able to help customers. Took me a half hour to get my rental. Took me over a half hour to buy more boxes the second day. Return was great.

NICOLE A. on 2/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. I was still able to get a truck after I had made my reservations fro the wrong day.

Rick B. on 2/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Natalie H. on 2/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas B. on 2/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will rent again if I need to. Thanks

TAYLEUR C on 2/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mike was profession and knew his job unlike some other employees I have encountered during this process.

AUBREY W. on 2/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

nick v. on 2/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

brittney o. on 2/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIE J. on 2/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was no parking stalls or space to leave my car while I used the truck. The guys were great, but I was surprised I couldn't leave my car there. Good thing I had a second driver.

JOSE L. on 2/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROSETTE P. on 2/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Let the patron know that if they don't have a credit or debt card to pay that they have to pay 100. 00 extra. Before they pay.

MARVINO G. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

daniel m. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANNA J. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lukous was so helpful and carried us through the stressful task of moving. Great service!

ELENA H. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The van I rented had long dog hair in the cargo van cabin. My sinuses and eyes were irritated. Other than my previous statement, I had a good experience at the 97th and Pacific Ave UHaul.

reggie T. on 1/31/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The u haul I used was hard to drive and it was unstable.I didn't feel safe at all.

larry r. on 1/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rashid B. on 1/29/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service. 2nd time (in a row) that the gas was not where you claimed. This time I caught it before leaving. Must be the standard to screw your customers over these days I guess. That or incompetent employees. Either way I think I will take my business elsewhere. I have been loyal for years but enough is enough. For the price you charge you would think the customer would get some service. When someone places an online order and does express checkout a van would be ready but instead I stand around for 20mins, have to give all the information I had already provided online all over again including credit card and then have to call their attention to the 1/8th of a tank missing from the tank. Get your shit together. - Rashid B. P.S. I truly welcome a phone call from the owner, I have lots more (good & bad) to say.

Melody P. on 1/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not happy with uhaul did not explain the deposit clear. Which caused issues a supervisor was to call me and nothing will not be using this company again

Chris R. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARLENE ANITA K. on 1/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very personable and helpful staff! Nice storage facility- low level heat would be great, but I can see the limitations given the facility structure.

DANA E. on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Make sure all trucks are completely cleaned out before a new customer rents them. There was a nasty magazine that was left by someone before I got the truck. It was disgusting and I was not about to touch or remove that magazine. Other than that everything was great!

BILL S. on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN W. on 1/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My UH truck was stolen and then recovered a week later. Michael, at this location was so helpful in helping me clear out whatever the thieves did not take. Could not have asked for better service. Overall, everyone I dealt with on the phone since I reported the theft have been excellent. I could not have asked for better support in dealing with such a stressful situation.

Todd C. on 1/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

OVIA R on 1/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

caroline m. on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

complaints no complaints great place thank you

LATOYA T. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIM G. on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

rochelle w. on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adam and the mechanic displayed awesome customer service!!!!! Adam was great to work with.

LENELL L. on 1/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and helpful! Thank you to all the staff members of the Uhaul on Pacific Ave and 96th! You guys and gals are awesome!!

DORA Z. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSE J. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAN B. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was a pile of junk shifts hard wont get out of it's own way visors wont stay up doors wont shut rite. radio don't work, beat up, this truck was the worse one I have ever rented . I most likely won't go back to u haul if this is the kind of equipment you are renting

JoAnn W. on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 14 foot uhaul truck and it was ready when I arrived to pick it up. The cab was very clean. The personnel was very helpful and answered all my questions like a professional. I will rent again from this location.

Tim S. on 12/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

mahlin p. on 12/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL R. on 12/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey D H. on 12/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was an easy in and out. Total time to check in, getting the vehicle, and out, turning the vehicle in, was less than 7 minutes.

MICHAEL D. on 12/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diana S. on 12/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy that helped us out at the counter when we got the truck was amazing great service !

Toiya G. on 12/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

FRIENDLY CUSTOMER SERVICE

AMBER P on 12/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The main guy there. I believe he was the manager is unbelievable!!! I will always use your facility ONLY because of him!!!!

JANET B on 10/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a move of a Ubox from Virginia to Washington. Done within time frame without me having to contact either end to follow up and find my box for delivery or pickup.

DICK H on 10/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good service

MARIAN P on 10/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was assisted by a young man named Michael on October 5 around 2:30 PM. I cant recall his last name but he needs a promotion! Michael went above and beyond providing EXCELLENT customer service!!!

ANDREA B on 10/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Manager at Parkland was very helpful. We moved last minute on a holiday weekend and the u-box was a great method for our temp move while our house was being built. Thanks!

KENNON M on 10/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility has awesome staff.

JERALD K on 9/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff at Parkland U-Haul

IDA M on 8/29/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Awful experience. No communication was possible with the manager, they did not submit the paperwork they needed for over a week so my ubox was late. Will not use uhaul in the future.

ROSETTA B on 8/20/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

CUSTOMER SERVICE IS POOR

JESSICA F on 8/7/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Employees need TRAINING in customer service, product how to use a fork lift. Also store was deserted - had to search for 15-20 minutes for an employee

MORGANA H on 7/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee at this location was staggeringly incompetent. He did not attach my paperwork to the box and he almost dropped my box off of the forklift.

LYNN L on 6/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff very helpful and friendly. James very helpful.

AMY H on 6/23/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Manager Mike S. worked with us and was the ONE redeeming quality in this terrible experience. He FOUND our missing Uboxes in CA and got them delivered.

AMBER M on 6/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parkland store is amazing especially the manager Mike. I was burned badly by the Olympia store by not having the boxes when I arranged to have them and Parkland more than made up for it.

PENELOPE H on 6/4/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Suck suck suck

SCOTT A on 5/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!

BRYAN R on 5/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

shipping was late items were damaged claims line unresponsive.

AMBER C on 5/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This was the WORST experience once out of Fresno CA, I will NEVER recommend U-Haul to anyone... Charged credit card with knowledge, does not answer phone calls.....

DEAN D on 4/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff

VICTORIA A on 11/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager is a very helpful man, and gave me overhall great me good impression of Uhal.

ANDREW A on 9/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue was that the U-Box was nearly 3 hours late. Need to improve the system a bit, although I know it is still relatively new. Other than that, great job.

LARRY B on 7/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were always great.

MARGARET M on 7/5/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The cost is high, and the number of phone numbers needed to rent a space is stupid. I will be using the space for as short a time as possible .

KATHERINE T on 5/31/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This facility was by far the best of all that we had to deal with- the facilities in Kansas were not as friendly and helpful.

TERILYN A on 5/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only critique from my experience is that renters who move out their belongings before the end of the month should get pro-rated for that time. Great experience and memorable customer service.

KIMBERLY H on 4/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Couldn`t get a person on the phone to get my boxes delivered. Called 7 times sent 2 emails. Finally drove 30 minutes to facility to get boxes delivered. The guy who dropped off was friendly helpful.

DAVID H on 4/12/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Store receipt was faded and unreadable thus when I filled to get reimbursed for my move it was declined so I am out $2500+ because someone was too cheap to replace the toner

SUSAN KAY B on 2/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Please be more specific on height of storage rooms. It would greatly assist us.

CHERYL B on 2/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pete was especially helpful! thanks Pete!!

MARCELLA S on 2/1/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

overall it was a good experience

SCOTT M on 12/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks a lot

JEFFREY R on 11/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great company to work with they even fixed the lights on my truck when I picked my box up in Tacoma

BREANNA L on 10/7/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly some what but customer service call center was very poor.Didn`t have things prepared when I was told they would be, was provided with the wrong info and was charged twice

STEPHEN F on 8/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They called me when one of our daughters went to storage to make sure it was OK. Very impressive!

JENNIFER B on 8/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good experience with the U-Box! I would defiantely use again!

EDWARD I on 8/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and help. Some of the systems involving coordinating trailer and boxes are a little disconnected but the people I worked with made it very smooth.

LARRY B on 5/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

STEPHEN H on 5/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

pick up and drop off facilities were speedy and efficient

FELICIA W on 1/10/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They debited my account without my permission. I have contacted the atterny general, and also my father whom is a lawyer. They will be hearing from me in regards to this matter.

AMANDA G on 11/28/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was convenient and great to have storage for a short period of time.

AMANDA G on 11/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service, moved us to an outside unit that made unloading extra fast and easy. Really appreciate that extra consideration.

PAM O on 7/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

George Moody was very helpful with whatever I needed. Thanks George

ELTON H on 7/4/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very attentive and motivated to complete all transactions in a timely manner

CHRISTINA J on 6/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GEORGE MOODY WAS THE BEST HELP I`VE HAD YET. THANK YOU!

NETTA C on 6/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

we`ve had difficult times with another Uhaul facility,but this store was very nice,and helpful,I will recommend it to my friends,,thanx

SCOTT T on 6/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you George.

SCOTT T on 5/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was most impressed with the helpful, professional staff on hand to assist with my needs.

ELIZABETH T on 3/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All persons at this facility were always helpful, polite, and pleasant to work with. I visited my storage several times and the entire staff is efficient and exceptional.

MICHELLE L on 1/12/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

had a lot of rats!

REGINALD B on 1/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and efficient service

PAUL C on 12/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Good storage unit if you will not need access around the clock.

QUOC KIEN T on 10/6/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent

NATHAN M on 8/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good times

NIGEL V on 7/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff.