start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Hazel Dell**

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

bryant e. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOWARD M. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received a text message informing me that my drop off location was at 3315 E Fourth Plain Vancouver, WA 98661. This was only a few blocks from my location. I pulled into the above address and stopped in the drop off lane. A young man named Ken came to my window and informed me that he hated to ruin my day but his lot was full and he would not be able to receive my trailer. Ken then proceeded to hand me a sheet of paper and inform me that the locations on the paper were places that I could take my trailer for drop off. I asked Ken to slow down and informed him that I had a text message telling me to drop the trailer off at his location. Ken then informed me in a less than friendly tone that he did not care about my text message and was done speaking with me and began to walk away. Needless to say I was taken aback by the treatment I was getting from Ken. He did return to my window and asked if I wanted to continue the conversation. I informed Ken that I was not from the area and had no Idea where the other locations were. Ken gave me verbal directions to the closest location and our conversation was over. Needless to say, this is NOT the kind of serviced I've come to expect from the U-Haul family. Ken informed me after the fact that he was the General Manager of that location. I fear he will never rise above that level if he continues to represent the U-Haul name the way he did on Saturday March 29th. Ken was rude, aggressive and failed in every way to represent himself as a manager. Moreover Ken failed to represent the U-Haul name in a positive friendly manner that customers have come to expect. Thank you, Howard McVay 206-799-4925

CHRIS S. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Matthew James has excellent customer service skills and was very friendly even when he was very busy.

Alejandro R. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was only one employee when returning the truck. The wait was very long because of that. He was very nice though.

NORVELL W. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

sales guy was too pushy too much up sell. when I told him I didn't need a product he mocked me and made fun of me

SHAWN L. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald M. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISTIN F. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service again! Highly recommend this location - and working with Brett.

RON L. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARC W. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The inside of the cab smelled like smoke

TAMARA B. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude employees and equipment was not in good working order

RON G. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff.

WILLIAM R. on 3/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

found out later the a/c did not work....WA, ok.....CA, not so.

DAN P. on 3/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!

David T. on 3/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron S. on 3/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great service & friendly staff.

Travis N. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIA O. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service wasn't attentive to customers standing in line to drop off trucks. After waiting for 5 min. and others in front of me. I finally spoke up and asked, if I could just leave the key, which was a yes. Would have been nice if staff would have been proactive in this situation. Also, I was bothered by the fact that I was charged $2.20 for going over on milage?? I'm not sure how this is figured, but I went straight to my old home, loaded and drove straight to my new home, no side trips at all, and I was charged for added mileage. This is unfair.

Anthony-Evan S. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I was given was in poor condition, I could tell it needed to go in for service. It was not clean and had a lot of damage overall.

Joe D. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the crew working on Sunday. In the past when I showed up and was 2 or 3 people back in line it took forever to get up to the counter. That wasn't the case with the crew working yesterday and I greatly appreciated it.

cindy w. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Get a security guard so people don't siphon your gas tanks.

KEVIN W. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It might be a good idea to have more then 2 people working first thing in the am. I stood in a line behind 6 people for almost 45 minutes to pick up a reserved trailer. I was there at 930 am. Also the kid with the neck tattoo and gaged earrings was anything but friendly! Not a good representation of the company!!!

Bob Y. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

maybe another operator on the weekends. It was pretty busy all three times I was in there and had to wait a bit.

JASON H. on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You guys did a great job!

KIMBERLY M. on 3/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We purchased an in town rental for one day... So we picked up at 9:30 and expected to return it same time following day. No one at the facility said anything about due times so we assumed it truly was 24hr(1day). Only thing is that in the fine print it stated that we had to return by 10:30pm. Obviously didn't see this so we returned at 9am the flowing mornin thinkng everything was fine. Only to find out we were getting charged a $50 late fee. Will never ever use uhaul again. It was a joke.

Matthew S. on 3/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUE C. on 3/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was so quick & easy! Thank goodness because it was a very busy day.

MARK F. on 3/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Brett was awesome! Friendly, knowledgeable, responsive, considerate and customer-oriented

RON S. on 3/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. Manager Brett talked me into getting a trailer hitch installed - glad he did...

TIFFANY S. on 3/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve M. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your place was packed with people but only 1 desk helper. She was very good trying to do 4 things at once. I commend her, but you have to have more staff, I didn't come there to stand in line for 15 to 20 min. Truck I rented ran like crap! jerky, bumpy, but I'll be back tomorrow to get a truck & hope it's better.

JAMES H. on 3/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Checkout was very quick & easy. Hard to improve on that!

GLEN S. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too much money. A dollar per mile, plus gas? It was not an easy experience, although the people at the sit were pleasant. When you advertize $19.99 a day, and it costs me $50 for two hours, it doesn't ring right. Next time I will hire a hauler.

STUART A. on 3/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employees at this branch were very helpful and made my rental experience quick and easy.

Gary V. on 3/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck leaked oil.

George C. on 3/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGNESHA C. on 3/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Has a breakdown the tranny was going out. Wouldn't shift gears correctly u burned up a lot of gas. I am requesting refund

WILLARD D. on 3/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shane was awesome and provided great customer service.

DONALD S. on 3/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian W. on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was good. Thanks!

Stephen C. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just purchased a trailer hitch for our Element, Saturday. Rented a trailer Monday. They made sure all was ok and they took the time to make sure all was perfect for me today. Good customer service

JULIE L. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The moving van that we received turned out to have a leaking roof. And we discovered that it had been pulled to have it repaired. Unfortunately it was raining the day that we used the moving van. We did receive a credit, but the equipment should have not been allowed to be rented out.

REBECCA C. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The store site is a little confusing when first driving in. The staff was professional while the store was quite busy. I appreciated the speed in which they checked my truck back in.

DARYN T. on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You are doing business very courteous and professional. Thank You.

JOSHUA O. on 3/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEN M. on 3/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Over the years at different locations the constant complaint has been the cumbersome computer system. Everyone always seems to have difficulty using it to check me out. It took 20 minutes this time.

paul g. on 3/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service on pick-up and during the return. I had questions about the truck (parking brakes, etc.) and they were all answered. When I returned the service was great too. Reviewed my bill in detail and they were thorough. Very happy overall.

STEPHEN C. on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEN H. on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVE P. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Upon my inspectio I saw the left rear was bald, not low or minmal tread bald and highway illegal. Your uhaul mechanic was on site and changed the two left rear tires. Also all the windows, windshield and side mirrors were very dirty and unwashed. This truck had not been inspected nor cleaned prior to my picking it up. Both the truck and trailer operated well.

JON H. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inside seating of the cab had pet hair and dandruff, customer service told us they do not have a vacuum onsite to remove it. How about a shop vac? Shouldn't break the budget!

SCOTT M. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott M. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori S. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

gerald c. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rob A. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen A. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Need more people working the counter in the afternoon. When I brought my truck back there was one person working and there were 7 people in line.

THOMAS D. on 2/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan H. on 2/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee that helped me was a young man. It was at about 4pm on 2-25-14. He was very kind, intelligent, and had a good sense of humor. Very nice experience due mostly to him.

Tina R. on 2/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark P. on 2/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEWIS S. on 2/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lewis S. on 2/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. on 2/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesse W. on 2/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

MARTIN H. on 2/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed the the friendly service and no waiting check out when done.

LINDA E. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I loved using the website and loved being able to order helpers all on the same site!!!

WILLIAM R. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ensure that all trucks leave with a full tank of gas.

Tracy S. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry S. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

jim b. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NOAH W. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always friendly and responsive.

edna s. on 2/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No bad comments! GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! Staff's are friendly and very helpful!! Thank you so much! I/We really appreciate your business and location

Terry a. on 2/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Painless. Have no suggestions.

VICKIE S. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything. Everyone was helpful and friendly.

GRANT B. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Initial pickup location was closed (108 NW 139th St). I sat on the phone withy family in the car on moving day trying to get ahold of uhaul to get an alternate location. With the pouring rain, this sort of thing did not make for a pleasant visit. The eventual pickup location was great.

Diane J. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck that we rented had a leak and our mattresses got wet. The location did give us a discount, but the mattresses are still water damaged.

miranda k. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Main Complaint: EXTREMELY slow service!!! Took approx 34 minutes to pick up vehicle (with express check-in and coming in first apt) only 2 guests ahead of me. Same thing upon drop off.

Patricia P. on 2/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

REBECCA M. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TED B. on 2/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JILLIAN G. on 2/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best Uhaul with the best customer Service! Brett the manager is Amazing and works well with people! I will come back. Thanks

Bryan W. on 2/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I REALLY APPRECIATED THE VEHICLE BEING READY TO GO WHEN I ARRIVED AND THE STAFF I WORKED WITH WERE VERY PLEASANT! THANK YOU:)

JULIE D. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles C. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's nice to be able to book a rental (and make changes) online for the desired unit and time without having to speak with anyone! So easy!

alan L. on 2/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

sign on wall behind desk told of a service to have packages delivered there and signed for. Staff had no idea about it, one guy said I heard about it, just call Uhaul to get info

Shirley H. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All contacts with staff were professional, efficient and friendly.

Tina H. on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRY A. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy M. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service as always! Excellent staff at this location. Thanks for making the move easier.

ROSEMARY K. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love these guys!

PATRICIA G. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRAIG F. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get rid of the cheap $5 mattress bags and keep a healthy stock of the $15 bag sets, the ones that have the handles, those are great bags. Thanks.

CHRIS Y. on 1/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fix the heat in the store. The employees were bundled up as if they were skiing in a blizzard.

Gordon A. on 1/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You Haul employees were friendly and helpful.

JEFFREY A. on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Shawna P. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN G. on 1/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ladon D. on 1/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep up the good work! Very friendly & efficient staff.

NANCY F. on 1/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason M. on 1/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, very fast and friendly.....

ROGER M. on 1/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BOB L. on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really like renting from this location. Always helpful. Terrific service.

SHEILA K. on 1/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not a thing - they did everything right!

JOE H. on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The D-Link brackets that attached to the dolly were installed wrong. I know that because when I ratcheted the car onto the dolly one of them broke. I called the Hazel Dell storage the next morning and the girl wouldn't listen to the problem and sent me to the 4th Plain location in Vancouver where the service man installed a brand new D-Link bracket and informed me all the others were installed wrong.

MARVIN H. on 1/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clinton W. on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Repeat customer discount? Loyalty rewards?

Nancy M. on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only improvement would be lower prices. Other than that everything was perfect. The staff at this store was fantastic. Excellent customer service in every way!

James B. on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this location was excellent.

richard c. on 1/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee who helped me was exceptional; pleasant, friendly and professional. The equipment not so much. I found the ratchets for the tire webbing on the car dolly so dry that it was difficult to use them. I'd recommend these get greased this time of year, but at a minimum they should be WD-40'd. Another suggestion would be to offer a Veterans a discount, many retailers do now, you should catch up to the competition. I like your online ordering system, as just the day prior I ordered a hitch installed at another location, only because I wasn't aware this Hazel Dell location did installs.

NANCY M. on 1/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly Staff, excellent service. The only thing that would make UHaul better would be lower prices!

Jeffrey S. on 1/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service women was excellent to work with. She was working hard and very professional. I think it would be good to hire some more help for her.

Cathay M. on 1/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only thing that I wish was covered was which vehicles would be best suited for which grades of hills. Our driveway was at an angle and we could not back the truck up all the way and were massivly hanging out in the road. Other than that we were treated with upmost respect and professionalism.

PAM M. on 1/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERESA C. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FREDDIE V. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

REBEKKA C. on 1/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was alright, lady even gave me the number so we could call up management about how bad our first truck was.

TODD C. on 1/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD G. on 1/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NANCY F. on 1/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK L. on 1/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol P. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

easy to work with, thanks

CATHRINE S. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wiley L. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

John A. on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and friendly staff.

tyrel j. on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

jay p. on 1/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Glad I chose that store.

DEL A. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman was extremely helpful. We will definitely use this location when it is time to move our student back this summer.

Tom L. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was more then helpful a real pleasure to deal with, would very much recommend

CINDY C. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic help!!! Truly grateful for the wonderful service. I can't remember all the employees but Leah was one name I remember. Thank you very much

SIMONE G. on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My family uses only this location, no matter where we are. Has always been a good experience. For my experience, Brett was very nice and personable. Made sure we were well taken care of. The whole process with check in and out was quick and non stressful. Thanks for everything!

TORREY H. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mandi B. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLY J. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well managed and efficient employees. Very fast service.

JAMES C. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was very clean however poor mechanical condition outdated equipment!!! Staff was very helpful

Michael N. on 12/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't know that this location had storage units until I got there. By this time I had already purchased a different storage unit for more money! ended up staying with original storage unit so I wouldn't have to run around. Great service, in and out in no time.

Tyler N. on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.