start navigation end navigation

U-Haul at Western Ave

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Raymond L. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NYEMA J. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Macy helped me with my transaction over the phone. He was very helpful, professional and funny.. Thank yi for making my experience with Uhaul enjoyable.

KATHERINE J. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Services all the time. Great Staff,

Matthew G. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

luis t. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!!uhaul

Matthew G. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WINSTON B. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL B. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl S. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always Great Customer Service. I am a monthly renter and wouldn't go any place else to rent.

evelyn l. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love this location! Everyone so great and amazing.

RICHANDRA T. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROSARIO E. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast. Great employees. Helpful.

EDWARD M. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Perhaps have more people outside on a Saturday morning. The guy outsides, Leo was very quick and efficient - and courteous. but there was still a line of people waiting for their trucks. As opposed to the afternoon where several guys were standing outside working. I was very very happy with the experience here regardless. This is the 3rd time I use Uhaul in 2 months, and I will be returning to this location specifically.

Anothony B. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very good customer service

BALANGA E M. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSE W. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BENITO M. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First impression of establishment is great. The Drop was very easy and smooth. I very happy and satisfied with speed of service. However, when I arrive the associate which first greeted me was smoking. The second associated, which inspected the truck was seem to be texting on the phone. I would have like for the associates to be more welcoming; specially after a long day of moving. Overall great job

CANDY K. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing that I can think of...everyone was great. Also used the customer service line to find out about after hours drop off and they were great as well...go U-Haul!

KIMBERLY W. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEYNA J. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAUGATA P. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Edgar was awesome!

INGRID H. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BILAL E. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JARREAU EDWIN R. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phina I. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I filed a complaint and still waiting to here back from the manager as they said he would call me today. Our "truck" would not start twice while trying to return it. I was told by roadside assistance that the wait for someone to come help us would be over two and a half hours. I told them I was in a very awkward position as I was trying to file the tank back to suggested mark. I followed of their rules, even took the $14 car insurance. I was placed on so many holds and call backs, it really stressed me out. I proceeded to call today because I feel deserved some type of reimbursement or deduction from my fee, seeing how I was delayed in my Personal life due to this faulty truck ignition. I will be calling back tomorrow and will not be taking NO for an answer.

PEDRO F. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHEAL F. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't change anything u guys are the best n the business

ALBERT T. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

cindy h. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. .very good service

Cheryl S. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

Chad L. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

EVELYN C. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT Z. on 12/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was quite satisfactory. The promptitude and ease of transaction deserved commendation. The redundant paper work that keeps a customer waiting for a considerable length of time was totally absent. Iris, the attending clerk was courteous, agile, unperturbed and to the point. It all transpired in jiffy. I would recommend the location to any one within a 15-mile radius-There may be handful or more rentals within that radius, but dealing with this particular rental is worth the time and extra distance.

ODAT E. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nato F. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a standard be pick up truck on Friday 12/19/14 at 8:00PM. The truck has a 1/2 of tank of gas when I took it. I brought it back with a 1/2 of tank of gas and the staff tried to charge me for additional gas. I had to argue with them and they finally did not charge me but I found it unprofessional. I actually took a picture of the gage condition when I returned the truck so I could send it to you but I find I cannot attach a photo. I used the truck to transport some cabinets I purchased. I have other choices in vehicle rentals and maybe I will make the alternate choice in the future.

JOHN H. on 12/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is always accommodating and pleasant. Very professional.

RICHARD D. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never use Uhaul again because of the drop off situation. I originally had reserved to drop off my truck at the 24 hour location in Hollywood. When I got there, the lot was so full that it was impossible to park my truck anywhere on the lot. I literally went with you guys so that I could drop it off at that location 24/7. Instead, I was forced to drive to freaking SOUTH CENTRAL at 11PM to drop off the truck. WTF.

jose p. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great costumer Service of Woods and Basil

MARGARET ANN B. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service I received at your place was excellent. Just keep up the good work. You'll be fine.

Theresa B. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always this location is very clean, quick and well organized.

Salli W. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, fast and efficient. Can clean the inside of the trucks periodically. Well maintained, yes, but dirt build up inside cab.

ODAT E. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees are kind and very helpful

BRITTANY D. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany C. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCISCO A. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody is very nice to customers tanks

SYNOVIA B. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ORES J. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The drop off location was not inviting to out of town customers.

JULIO CESAR G. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANK B. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Edgar a rep behind the counter and a tall black rep are openly rude and insulting. This is not my first encounter with this attitude at this location. The female manager was reluctant but eventually credited me with what I had coming.

MARLENA P. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

although i went there not by choice , but because my reservation was not ready on Vermont, I would definately recomend to anyone who lives in the area. It was a long drive from my actual moving spot, but overall the CS was fantastic. Check in and out went very smoothly and hiccup free! thank you!

Jeremiah D. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location is always very personable and helpful our agency uses them every year and its always a great experience.

LAMONT G. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise C. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

VICTORIA LEA C. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SOLOMON P. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything always goes well with the Uhaul I use all the time on Western in LA, we use them instead of owning our own trucks, it works out great, they always meet or exceed our needs.. Solomon popeye-

DARRYL C. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SOLOMON R. on 11/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Get better estimate for customers by using google map to estimate mileage distances.

Neil P. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was polite and helpful after I got their attention. When I arrived, two other customers were waiting at the counter with no staff in sight. I found the staff taking its break. When they saw me, they jumped up and were very helpful.

PETER A. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul stuff on western ave in lis angeles is the best I ever had. I rent auto trailer all over the western states since 15 years and this stuff is definitely the best in SoCal ! I recommended them to all Uhaul customers.

Judy H. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience and the prices were lovely.

James M. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

EVET C. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly R. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Problem was there was 1 customer a ahead of me and she took forever, so the half hour I allowed to get my truck took an hour, so I was late for my movers and lost 30 min of paid time of movers. Very bad. I had to finish the move myself as we ran out of time.

JULIO M. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BERNARD f. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great employees were excellent. Thanks again.

MANUEL M. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chiquita T. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDRE N. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUIS S. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you guys provide great service

SALVADOR L. on 11/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team. They all worked very well together and were happy to help. They all had a great smile and good disposition. They actually enjoyed their work. What a blessing to us all.

julian p. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck had some many "x" stickers on it that it was absolutely impossible on the survey sheet to particularly and tediously indicate all the damage there was on this truck. I felt insulted that the cleaning guy said, "I gotta remark the truck because you parked in the middle of butt fuck no where." Plus, the other cleaning guy didn't even need to spray the truck bed out. His boots added more mud and dirt to the bed than the condition I left it in, which was spotless because I covered the inside with a large tarp so I didn't have to do a lot of sweeping. Avoid this location. The guy that helped me inspect the vehicle before I accepted it said, "Yeah you should inspect the vehicle yourself. Do you trust me?" I guess not sir, after this horrible experience. I especially don't trust someone when they ask that right from the start of our interaction. The line to get the truck was really long too. I wasn't compensated for the lost time that I spent waiting to get the car because there wasn't enough staff available to man the kiosk where they process the digital part of the truck rental. U-Haul has some work to do. If you're going to nickel and dime your customers for a disheveled truck and then go on to berate your customers to specifically identify minute cosmetic details of the truck before renting then you can forget repeat business - if anything this had made me a detractor of U-Haul and I'll do my best to make sure nobody I knows ever utilizes U-Haul again.

JOHN H. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Crew here is great. No complaints. Big, easy yard for getting in and out.

KAREN A. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I walked in, there was no one at the desk. I saw two guys near the door on their electronic devices. When I started to walk out someone came into the office. Excellent customer service should always be the focus.

ERIK Q. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service!! Always Smile to the Costumer Thanks!!

BERNARD R. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The team at this facility were professional and always a joy to work with. B. Roberts

DEANNA N. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every one at the Western location was very nice ex specially Edgar! And at the Vegas location Victoria was very nice as well! I will definitely use Uhaul again and refer ppl as well.

Cheryl S. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a wonderful experience working with Lamacy and his team ...

Darren S. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My contact clerk was very informative and thorough!

PATRICK R. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FATIMAH SHAHEED P. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATASHA F. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service. No representative was at the counter when I returned the truck. Both were out washing trucks and when I mentioned is there anyone there to help me I was told a few more seconds with several hand jesters. No apology was given when I was finally helped.

MATHEW E. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything. I reserved my 20 foot truck for 9am-6pm. I showed up at 9:50 and was told my reservation was cancelled. When I asked why, they explained that they called me 30 minutes prior and I didn't answer, so they cancelled my reservation and booked it with someone else. To make matters worse, the key for my truck was still hanging behind the rep and he refused to correct their mistake and give me the truck. Then, the gentleman who they gave my truck to came in and saw how pissed off I was and told your reps to give me the truck. I have never experienced a more frustrating, unprofessional, and clueless group of people in my life. They compared UHaul to LAX, saying that if you are late for your flight, then you miss your flight. Same thing at UHaul. So, I asked them to show me their "late" policy. They said they didn't have one. I am a successful business owner. If those people worked for me they would all be let go. The worst of the worst. May never use Uhaul again.

TONY DERRELL P. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JP A. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRUCE A. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i like isis

Thomas C. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLAUDIA EVELYN A. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and very helpful.

MICHAEL S. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The next customer what improved fort me. I am a very return customer and always rent from this location. If you improve for me improving for the next customer should just fall in line.

CALVIN T. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEROME KERN H. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BELINDA M. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DYLAND F. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHANIQUA R. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL WAYNE F. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always excellent service and equipment at this location! The entire team works diligently to give the very best customer care possible! A+++++!!!!!

RYAN S on 1/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My ubox did not leave the store when they said it would. I had to call and complain to get them to ship my ubox.

CEIL D E on 11/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager in this branch was very helpful

CEIL D E on 11/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark, the general manager, personally assisted us and he was very helpful and patient when we needed same day reservation.

JAVIER E on 7/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good