start navigation end navigation

U-Haul at Western Ave

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

George P. on 9/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep giving good customer service

CLAIR C. on 9/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN B. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSE M. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANICKA C. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to book, great customer service, good rates!

DARIA L. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lamacy Woods was extremely helpful.

PHOEBE C. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

AIDAN M. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately it's the location at 964 S La brea that I wish to rate. Arrived at 11am and had to wait until 12.15pm until to be transferred to the above location for availability. It's not acceptable to run out of stock and have 3 broken down trucks at the location considering it's the busy month of the season. To have to wait that long when I made a booking is poor customer service.

GARY W. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perform regularly scheduled P M on equipment my equipment was not in good working order until it was loosend up with a oil spray it should have already been done prior to my use

DENISE H. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evelyn W. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LORA S. on 8/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DINA P. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen B. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

billing has fees that don't add up. The fuel reading was less than promised. The agent made a notation on the receipt and initialed his correction. I was still charged a environmental fee, refueling fee, plus fuel. Corrections were made but the environmental fee was more on the new receipt. Why?

ADAM C. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL H. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a van at this place last year and the service was a little better. I did the early check in, I don't know if that helped out any. For as many service members that probably use U-haul as means of moving from duty station to duty station there should be discount for veterans and service members. There is not an incentive program of any kind to keep customers coming back or to attract new customers.

PHILIP S. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAZIE B. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Upon renting the truck,i requested a dolly with straps for support,I was told it was inside truck,when i arrived to the move location ,I had the wrong dolly.

PATRICIA S. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROSALEE C. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

kira f. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Literally everything about this experience was extremely frustrating. Also, I submitted multiple objections or grievances or whatever you call them and they were not resolved. During the final stages, I had problem after problem, culminating with the fact that my box arrived damaged and unlocked with my lock nowhere to be found. The delivery person said it wasn't on the box when he got it, so he had no idea where it might be and that the box had been 'pallet wrapped closed', meaning any of my stuff may have been stolen and, in fact, some items were never recovered. This was a terrible, terrible, awful, expensive, poorly-communicated experience. 0/10 would recommend.

MARLENE C. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have a least two people out doors to help with the inspection process, for a quicker service.

CHRIS K. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACQUELINE A. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean P. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees are wonderful great hard working. The only suggestion is it should have a handicap ramp.

CHARLES S. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U have very nice &a people's whom no what t do great service! Vary happy! Thanxs

RICHARD S. on 8/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and I will be using your service again

Kevin B. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service.

Roberto L. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

EVELYN C. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service reps are always friendly and helpful

HERMILIO G. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location is the best Uhaul of all the stores I have rented from in the L. A. area. Professional, courteous, and always helpful. I always send my referrals to this location. Great crew and facility.

STEVEN T. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of the staff at this location were courteous and helpful. I was in and out quickly both when I picked up and when I dropped off. It was a very hot day and, Iris and the guy that worked the later shift, were hard at work the whole time.

MARGARET ANN B. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue to be as timely with new customers as you were wiith us. The staff were professional and kind.

MISTY W. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

tobias r. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience!

joselyne v. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vanessa H. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY S. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric H on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff at the storage location were reliable and very helpful.

Elbert T. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAIHIL H. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It would be great if you include fuel in your per mile charges.

FRED B on 7/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Extremely difficult to make u box arrangements. Dealer not well trained, computers too slow. Difficulty coordinating between the call center, storage/shipping services and the local help.

Maria L. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reggie S. on 7/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were roaches in the back of the truck. I hope they didn't get in my stuff!!!

Kemana O. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NISAR A. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good

JENNA P. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love Jackie and Elias and Leonard. Give them all raises!!!

Richard A. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue the good Custumer Service you guys where the Bomb.

EKUNDAYO A. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used your equipment several times and your service are perfect, but the equipment I use yesterday was not in perfect condition because the brakes are bad, it can,t be use by inexperienced driver. so please ensure you equipment are tested and serviced before renting them out. Generally you service are perfect.

roshelle r. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MURIEL J. on 7/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service at this location. Especially the professional attitude and advice from your manager, LaMacy Woods. Thank You UHaul for having such a great team member.

Don I. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All the employees were very helpful, nice and efficient. Thank you!

Jasmine R on 7/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience using u-box was not a good one. Overall bad customer service, slow workers and a general lack of knowing what`s going on at their own facility.

MARJORIE M. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was over charged upon my return

VINCE H. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Increase staff for faster service.

LUZ S. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MYRA M on 7/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ubox made multiple errors: location of box pickup in NYC, arrival of ubox to NYC was delayed bc no one knew where the box was, when I called no one could help. Create tracking of ubox route.

MURIEL J. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am always so pleased with the professionalism and great advice I receive at this U-Haul. LaMacy Woods always makes sure I receive the fastest and best service for my catering needs. I usually get a trailer or a small truck and this equipment is always in excellent condition and I never have any problems. Thank You U-Haul for having such an outstanding member in LaMacy Woods!

WILEY S. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELA B. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone was nice from the man outside to the people inside.thanks again peace & blessings..

Buck T. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTONIO L. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, great workers there

Lunson M. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon B. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY O. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

lisa s. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH W. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible service! One employee was taking personal calls the entire time. Service took forever on smallest things, they barley know how to work the computer

Shakir F. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great.

JAMES F. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAL B. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is as a very professional level. Plus, the staff is pleasant, friendly, patient, courteous, and knowledgeable. One thing I would like to be different: The receipt you send is a Gig, and I have no photo paper. I want to print the receipt on a standard paper. Thanks, Yeshua/Jesus/God/Krishna Bless you and yours. This was my 3rd or 4th rental at this location. Always very satisfied.

Khalid A. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. No complaints

ERIK Q. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHERRINA L. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Be sure lock work. Customer service is poor.

URSULA N. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love these people....I am a returning customer.,.. Great experience first time and the same second time ..I would use this location again... Very satisfied customer....

LEON P. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MANUEL S. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAULA N. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICIA R. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unorganized.

SHERISE F. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIO N. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The stuff was awesome, they made the experience great! Exelent job!!

BUCK T. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Eli was a great help. He took the time to explain everything and show us the trailer, even though it was a busy Saturday. The location was organized and we didn't have to wait too long. Thanks!

JENNIFER V. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My experience at that location on western and 42nd was horrible. I went with my mom to return the truck that we rented and we were told to wait outside the establishment because there was an employee outside that would help us. As we were waiting for already about 15-20mins, another rental pulled up behind our rental. The employee by the name of Leonard Cash overlooked us and went straight to the other customers. My mom then went up to him and so did I and let him know we were here first. He then continued to check in the other customers, instead of checking us in first. He was very rude, he continued to say unkind words to my mom and I. I was very appalled by his response and how he treated us. I will never go back to that location or recommend anyone going there. My mom and I had a very bad experience with your employee that is representing this establishment. Hopefully you can correct that situation so other customers won't have an experience like we did.

MICHAEL K. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Myra R. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't think the guy did the gas gauge correctly. It looked like I put enough gas in it, he said i didn't. I rent there all the time and never get credit when I over fill it.

RAYMOND H. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

luis c. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe include two complimentary TV boxes as you did with the blankets for use.

ANTHONY S. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary R. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Elias Velasquez who was training anew employee was great. The new employee was very nice and courteous. He will be a nice addition to the uhual family.

mishayla m. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location had the best customer service. The truck was dirty, but I have no other complaints. They had a lot to choose from to accommodate my in needs. Again, best service...U will use this location again. Thank you.

kirk j on 6/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good.

Nichole G on 6/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ubox arrived over a week late. However, this is not your location`s fault! We had no problem with the LA location.

Linda S. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service.

LATYSHA T. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shakir F. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great.

HALEEMAH R. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every person that I came in contact with from the two young ladies that assisted with reservation to the very nice gentleman that I paid when I returned my rental and everyone in-between was very professional, accommodating, with Great attitudes! !

DARIA L. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEREK K. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

HERMILIO G. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew there is always top notch it's a pleasure to go to that store every time I go there

TONI V. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location are EXCEPTIONAL!!!! I ALWAYS get fast, efficient, courteous service! They smile and welcome me to Uhaul, the equipment I reserved is ready, clean, and runs well! They have every accessory I need! One stop shopping, and EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE and RELATIONSHIP!!!!!

toni v. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the staff at this location! They are fast, friendly, and efficient!!! You can't get more excellent customer service than at 4167 S. Western Ave.!!!!!

EUGENE P. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too expensive and I would not recommend u-haul with the prices and how you guys conduct your company.

luis c on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My half part of this experience has been phenomenal. Eli was outstanding in regards to his customer skills. Please consider him for recognition or merit.

EVELYN C. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAKIR F. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

Audrey H on 6/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The UBox was delivered to Western but moved to another location without telling me. My movers were two hours late because of this. The box was loaded by the Western staff incorrectly onto the trailer.

RAMON V. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No need to improve all together good experience thanks

maria n. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make its a little bit faster.

Lorraine G. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The sales rep was great, and very was helpful in answering all my questions.

Joseph O. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

POOJA S. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICH G. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Online reservations originally sent us to another location that did not have the equipment. This resulted in a two hour delay and numerous attempts to resolve the mix-up. In the final analysis, Adele, the U-Haul representative from the main office, got the situation resolved. Your WebSite needs to be updated to a Live Reservations Feed, but since you have so many partner locations, this would be difficult to do. Good Luck...

stacy leann F. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jared M. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck's electrical had issues. Couldn't use auto transport and had issues with lights. U-Haul in Indio had to fix the problems.

jeff c. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

celestina a. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for good service

Richard S on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t really interact with the facility. The box was delivered on time and moved by movers to my location in good condition.

emmanuel v. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was quick and easy

samuel o. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEX G. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We started out a little rocky but all ended well, however there was a person named Malissa Rivera from Arizona was wonderful, I had a complaint and she took care of it with such professionalism and I so appreciated it.

Monica M on 5/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful putting furniture together

Cheryl S. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Monthly renter .... Excellent customer service.

robert m. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTIN A. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job !!!!!

Lindsey N on 5/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything was supposed to be delivered on a Sat. but uhaul didn`t release my boxes until MON. I was told at one point that my box was lost. I lost my movers due to uhaul` incompetence. Etc.

Myra H. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WYVERNIA B. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

VIANEY G. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the customer service! Will definitely use this location again. They were quick and efficient. I was out of there within 5 min.

Eric W. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

HIRE MORE ATTENDANT LIKE THE ONE THATSERVE ME

EMMANUEL V. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was pretty quick.

Deedyre B. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-haul needs to install a ramp for customers to use when renting a carpet cleaner and not wait until a customer injures themselves taking the cleaner down the steps. That includes the safety of your employees as well.

DEMETRIA E. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was very professional and the workers were nice and well dressed and clean... the office was clean and not overly crowded and the parking lot was clean and neat.. I didn't have to wait for ever to pick up a truck nor did i wait for ever to drop it off or get my change back. i like the people there and this location

Ronnetta R. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lamacy was excellent! Funny, professional and efficient. He was the sole reason this survey is rated so highly.

CAROLYN r. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian O. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Additional representatives to cover the counter. The representative/associate was standing outside the store and watched us walk into the store as another customer appoached them to have a conversation. When I walked outside to get the associates attention they broke off the conversation to assist us.

michael charles l. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was just fine..thank you

james h. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

YVETTE P. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN S on 1/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My ubox did not leave the store when they said it would. I had to call and complain to get them to ship my ubox.

CEIL D E on 11/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager in this branch was very helpful

CEIL D E on 11/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark, the general manager, personally assisted us and he was very helpful and patient when we needed same day reservation.

JAVIER E on 7/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good