start navigation end navigation

U-Haul at Western Ave

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Shakir F. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great.

KENNETH M. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany C. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had no problems with the renting of the vehicle but the return process was a little lengthy given there were not enough staff members to adequately cover both the desk and the lot. Otherwise, my experience was great.

DENNISE M. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricky L. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randolph P. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient professional

lacresha s. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony C. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i don;t have anhy comments, and I only have good things to say, I dealt with Macy, and Meredith. Both excellant employees and deserve raises! Great counter personalities, efficient, and fast! I will use their store anytime I need a UHaul! And I will highly recommend this store to anyone who needs to rent from UHaul! Great people working at this location! Sincerely, Karen K. Millett

DARLENE REID B. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MURIEL J. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service- professional in every way! I always come to this uhaul because I can count on getting the exact equipment I need. Thanks to Edgar Santillan-Carrillo, LaMacy Woods, Iris Gonzalez and others! I love this place! Thank you Uhaul for such outstanding team members. I appreciate them all.

MERCEDES K. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick fast in convenient, great customer service.

MARIANNE F. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katherine W. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

elrisse s. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was above par n customer service treatment...especially Elias and lady cashier...will definitively recommend to others.

CHASE M. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great rental experience at this location

Winston B. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More staffing on weekends

sylvia b. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul charged me twice on 2 different credit cards. One for $67 and change & the other was for $75. It was a hassel trying to get my money put back on the correct account and I actually overdrafted because of this. Not good.

irving m. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARSENIA F. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

philena l. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KYYAHAN L. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great quick&painless inexpensive good service

RAYANN B. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The area is a bit sketchy but other than that it was very smooth and effortless to pick up the uhail.

Chasity S. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great customer service, friendly, funny and charming guys that were very helpful

MARVA LOUIS L. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremiah D. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff is always friendly and personable. They are also very knowledgeable about their services and equipment.

Nathaniel B. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the side mirrors stick out much too far.

EBONY M. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone did a great job! ??

TIANA T. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both men that help at purchase nd drop off we're great and has excellent customer service skills. Didn't to much care for the woman who answer the phone

germaine s. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHONITA D. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jenna R. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was not informed of extra charge for breaking the seal on dolly.

STEPHANIE H. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Written instructions on what to do when turning in the truck when the office is closed and the gate is left open until 9pm, where to leave the keys and be free from liability.

SHANDA SHERE B. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIE G. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was fantastic

VERONIQUE CAROL A. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAKIR F. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

odat e. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUA L S. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK D R. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kellie R. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LILLIAN M. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

HELBERTH C. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They charge me for Fuel when i only went 7 miles and added fuel but they charge me $18 WTF.....i got proofe...

RHONDA C. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very courteous and professional.

Matthew G. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give them a raise in pay! They deserve it.

Deedyre B. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There needs to be an employee managing the flow of traffic entering into the facility. There are two lanes for rental returns and they allow both lanes to be blocked for returns, causing those that need to flow through stuck behind non operative vehicles. When this happens for customers such as myself that needed to drop off a carpet cleaner, I had to back up in order to not get stuck behind the trucks. Backing up on a one way into potentially ongoing traffic, is extremely risky and I was not very happy about it.

JARON SHELBY B. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I called. to make a reservation I was given the wrong truck. I rented the truck for my driver and so. it went in his name even though I was paying. Because the truck was so smal I was unable to finish my move. When I called back to say I needed more time they told me I had to bring it back.I paid for an appliance dolly & pads that I never got a chance to use. They offered. me 50.00 dollars when I complained but they would not put it in iny name or my account. So I was told the guy I hired to drive the money was put in his name. Also now I have to hire a moving company to move me. I will never use or refer Uhaul again. Oh yeah even this is not in my name it's. in the name of the driver. Unbelievable Lorie Mckinley

stacie c. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrell T. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U haul can use at least two employees working exterior in the mornings, overall fast & speedy.

Maurnie E. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond L. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NYEMA J. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Macy helped me with my transaction over the phone. He was very helpful, professional and funny.. Thank yi for making my experience with Uhaul enjoyable.

KATHERINE J. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Services all the time. Great Staff,

Matthew G. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

luis t. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you!!uhaul

Matthew G. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WINSTON B. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL B. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl S. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always Great Customer Service. I am a monthly renter and wouldn't go any place else to rent.

evelyn l. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love this location! Everyone so great and amazing.

RICHANDRA T. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROSARIO E. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast. Great employees. Helpful.

EDWARD M. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Perhaps have more people outside on a Saturday morning. The guy outsides, Leo was very quick and efficient - and courteous. but there was still a line of people waiting for their trucks. As opposed to the afternoon where several guys were standing outside working. I was very very happy with the experience here regardless. This is the 3rd time I use Uhaul in 2 months, and I will be returning to this location specifically.

Anothony B. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very good customer service

BALANGA E M. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSE W. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BENITO M. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First impression of establishment is great. The Drop was very easy and smooth. I very happy and satisfied with speed of service. However, when I arrive the associate which first greeted me was smoking. The second associated, which inspected the truck was seem to be texting on the phone. I would have like for the associates to be more welcoming; specially after a long day of moving. Overall great job

CANDY K. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing that I can think of...everyone was great. Also used the customer service line to find out about after hours drop off and they were great as well...go U-Haul!

KIMBERLY W. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEYNA J. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAUGATA P. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Edgar was awesome!

INGRID H. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BILAL E. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JARREAU EDWIN R. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phina I. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I filed a complaint and still waiting to here back from the manager as they said he would call me today. Our "truck" would not start twice while trying to return it. I was told by roadside assistance that the wait for someone to come help us would be over two and a half hours. I told them I was in a very awkward position as I was trying to file the tank back to suggested mark. I followed of their rules, even took the $14 car insurance. I was placed on so many holds and call backs, it really stressed me out. I proceeded to call today because I feel deserved some type of reimbursement or deduction from my fee, seeing how I was delayed in my Personal life due to this faulty truck ignition. I will be calling back tomorrow and will not be taking NO for an answer.

PEDRO F. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHEAL F. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't change anything u guys are the best n the business

ALBERT T. on 12/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

cindy h. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. .very good service

Cheryl S. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

Chad L. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

EVELYN C. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT Z. on 12/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was quite satisfactory. The promptitude and ease of transaction deserved commendation. The redundant paper work that keeps a customer waiting for a considerable length of time was totally absent. Iris, the attending clerk was courteous, agile, unperturbed and to the point. It all transpired in jiffy. I would recommend the location to any one within a 15-mile radius-There may be handful or more rentals within that radius, but dealing with this particular rental is worth the time and extra distance.

ODAT E. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nato F. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a standard be pick up truck on Friday 12/19/14 at 8:00PM. The truck has a 1/2 of tank of gas when I took it. I brought it back with a 1/2 of tank of gas and the staff tried to charge me for additional gas. I had to argue with them and they finally did not charge me but I found it unprofessional. I actually took a picture of the gage condition when I returned the truck so I could send it to you but I find I cannot attach a photo. I used the truck to transport some cabinets I purchased. I have other choices in vehicle rentals and maybe I will make the alternate choice in the future.

JOHN H. on 12/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is always accommodating and pleasant. Very professional.

RICHARD D. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never use Uhaul again because of the drop off situation. I originally had reserved to drop off my truck at the 24 hour location in Hollywood. When I got there, the lot was so full that it was impossible to park my truck anywhere on the lot. I literally went with you guys so that I could drop it off at that location 24/7. Instead, I was forced to drive to freaking SOUTH CENTRAL at 11PM to drop off the truck. WTF.

jose p. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great costumer Service of Woods and Basil

MARGARET ANN B. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service I received at your place was excellent. Just keep up the good work. You'll be fine.

Theresa B. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always this location is very clean, quick and well organized.

Salli W. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, fast and efficient. Can clean the inside of the trucks periodically. Well maintained, yes, but dirt build up inside cab.

ODAT E. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees are kind and very helpful

BRITTANY D. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany C. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCISCO A. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody is very nice to customers tanks

SYNOVIA B. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ORES J. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The drop off location was not inviting to out of town customers.

JULIO CESAR G. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANK B. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Edgar a rep behind the counter and a tall black rep are openly rude and insulting. This is not my first encounter with this attitude at this location. The female manager was reluctant but eventually credited me with what I had coming.

MARLENA P. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

although i went there not by choice , but because my reservation was not ready on Vermont, I would definately recomend to anyone who lives in the area. It was a long drive from my actual moving spot, but overall the CS was fantastic. Check in and out went very smoothly and hiccup free! thank you!

Jeremiah D. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location is always very personable and helpful our agency uses them every year and its always a great experience.

LAMONT G. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise C. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

VICTORIA LEA C. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SOLOMON P. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything always goes well with the Uhaul I use all the time on Western in LA, we use them instead of owning our own trucks, it works out great, they always meet or exceed our needs.. Solomon popeye-

DARRYL C. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN S on 1/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My ubox did not leave the store when they said it would. I had to call and complain to get them to ship my ubox.

CEIL D E on 11/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager in this branch was very helpful

CEIL D E on 11/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark, the general manager, personally assisted us and he was very helpful and patient when we needed same day reservation.

JAVIER E on 7/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good