start navigation end navigation

U-Haul at Western Ave

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Jared M. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck's electrical had issues. Couldn't use auto transport and had issues with lights. U-Haul in Indio had to fix the problems.

jeff c. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

celestina a. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for good service

Richard S on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t really interact with the facility. The box was delivered on time and moved by movers to my location in good condition.

emmanuel v. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was quick and easy

samuel o. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEX G. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We started out a little rocky but all ended well, however there was a person named Malissa Rivera from Arizona was wonderful, I had a complaint and she took care of it with such professionalism and I so appreciated it.

Monica M on 5/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful putting furniture together

Cheryl S. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Monthly renter .... Excellent customer service.

robert m. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTIN A. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job !!!!!

Lindsey N on 5/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything was supposed to be delivered on a Sat. but uhaul didn`t release my boxes until MON. I was told at one point that my box was lost. I lost my movers due to uhaul` incompetence. Etc.

Myra H. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WYVERNIA B. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

VIANEY G. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the customer service! Will definitely use this location again. They were quick and efficient. I was out of there within 5 min.

Eric W. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

HIRE MORE ATTENDANT LIKE THE ONE THATSERVE ME

EMMANUEL V. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was pretty quick.

Deedyre B. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-haul needs to install a ramp for customers to use when renting a carpet cleaner and not wait until a customer injures themselves taking the cleaner down the steps. That includes the safety of your employees as well.

DEMETRIA E. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was very professional and the workers were nice and well dressed and clean... the office was clean and not overly crowded and the parking lot was clean and neat.. I didn't have to wait for ever to pick up a truck nor did i wait for ever to drop it off or get my change back. i like the people there and this location

Ronnetta R. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lamacy was excellent! Funny, professional and efficient. He was the sole reason this survey is rated so highly.

CAROLYN r. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian O. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Additional representatives to cover the counter. The representative/associate was standing outside the store and watched us walk into the store as another customer appoached them to have a conversation. When I walked outside to get the associates attention they broke off the conversation to assist us.

michael charles l. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was just fine..thank you

james h. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

YVETTE P. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynn W. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was pleasantly surprised and pleased by the professionalism and courtesy of the staff! Customer service rates 80% of the success of a company in my book. Please keep up the good work! Sincerely, L. Williams

MARY M. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caryl F. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were only a few people working and several customers waiting but overall, it was a good experience.

Andres C. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl S. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

love this location.

LAURA L. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julio A. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Great job

david m. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off was quick and easy.

Charmaine S. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect!!!!! ***** stars across the board

Candace V. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUDITH F. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was Excellent experience, I was in and out of there within 10 minutes. The staff was very friendly and explained everything very well including the drop off method they use. I will be coming back to you guys. Thanks uhaul.

Pedro A. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The details about the rates were deceiving cause they asked you how long are you going to use it and in the internet it shows 4 hrs rental when in reality you can have it for 24hrs and the details about the return afterhours are specify

Candace V. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! It was perfect! Thank you for being there!

TRACY R. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Iris and her staff are THE BEST!

Alyssa G. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denice T. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very professional and courteous.

MATTIE J. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was clean inside, but not outside, and it was difficult to determine if there were any damage on the vehicle when picked up. However, the 2 customer service reps that assisted me in checking out the vehicle were wonderful. Very professional, knowledgeable and thoroughly answered all questions. As long as I'm in need of a U-Haul in this area, I will use this location for all my future needs. Thank you.

Shakir F. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great.

Christine G. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Employees at this location were helpful & friendly.

Lloyd D. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff and service. The equipment operated great. Will use these people again.

POLLY H. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Muriel J. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experiences at this uhaul. Especially the staff of Edgar Santillian-Carrillo, LaMacy Woods and others. Thank you guys for always taking care of us here at Shabazz! We love and appreciate you all!

RONALD C. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIBRIL b. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUDY J. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints, the service was excellent!

RAYFIELD P. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing keep up the good work THANKS

Carla S. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricardo L. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIM M. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing your associates were very professional .

JOSHUA J. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

stanley j. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing I did not like in my resent experience at uhaul was one person was assisting the three customers that were waiting for service (including myself ). My wait was taking longer than I anticipated considering it just opened for business. Finally another uhaul attendent arrived to assist the two waiting customers.

boris f. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

lisa b. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee's were very professional.

ROD F. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck was almost 2 days late in arriving to be picked up.Nightmare to reschedule movers. Even when the truck arrived, we waited 2 ours at the U-Haul location for it to acctually arrive. Truck had oil and/or hydraulic fluid leaks left all over our driveway. I would never recommend anyone ever use U-Haul based on this rental experience!!!!

NEFERTARI R. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service!! Disrespectful staff!! A truly inconvenient experience!!

Shakir F. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great.

KENNETH M. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany C. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had no problems with the renting of the vehicle but the return process was a little lengthy given there were not enough staff members to adequately cover both the desk and the lot. Otherwise, my experience was great.

DENNISE M. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricky L. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randolph P. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient professional

lacresha s. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony C. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i don;t have anhy comments, and I only have good things to say, I dealt with Macy, and Meredith. Both excellant employees and deserve raises! Great counter personalities, efficient, and fast! I will use their store anytime I need a UHaul! And I will highly recommend this store to anyone who needs to rent from UHaul! Great people working at this location! Sincerely, Karen K. Millett

DARLENE REID B. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MURIEL J. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service- professional in every way! I always come to this uhaul because I can count on getting the exact equipment I need. Thanks to Edgar Santillan-Carrillo, LaMacy Woods, Iris Gonzalez and others! I love this place! Thank you Uhaul for such outstanding team members. I appreciate them all.

MERCEDES K. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick fast in convenient, great customer service.

MARIANNE F. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katherine W. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

elrisse s. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was above par n customer service treatment...especially Elias and lady cashier...will definitively recommend to others.

CHASE M. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great rental experience at this location

Winston B. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More staffing on weekends

sylvia b. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul charged me twice on 2 different credit cards. One for $67 and change & the other was for $75. It was a hassel trying to get my money put back on the correct account and I actually overdrafted because of this. Not good.

irving m. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARSENIA F. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

philena l. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KYYAHAN L. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great quick&painless inexpensive good service

RAYANN B. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The area is a bit sketchy but other than that it was very smooth and effortless to pick up the uhail.

Chasity S. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great customer service, friendly, funny and charming guys that were very helpful

MARVA LOUIS L. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremiah D. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff is always friendly and personable. They are also very knowledgeable about their services and equipment.

Nathaniel B. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the side mirrors stick out much too far.

EBONY M. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone did a great job! ??

TIANA T. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both men that help at purchase nd drop off we're great and has excellent customer service skills. Didn't to much care for the woman who answer the phone

germaine s. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHONITA D. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jenna R. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was not informed of extra charge for breaking the seal on dolly.

STEPHANIE H. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Written instructions on what to do when turning in the truck when the office is closed and the gate is left open until 9pm, where to leave the keys and be free from liability.

SHANDA SHERE B. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIE G. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was fantastic

VERONIQUE CAROL A. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAKIR F. on 2/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

odat e. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUA L S. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK D R. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kellie R. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LILLIAN M. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

HELBERTH C. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They charge me for Fuel when i only went 7 miles and added fuel but they charge me $18 WTF.....i got proofe...

RHONDA C. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very courteous and professional.

Matthew G. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give them a raise in pay! They deserve it.

Deedyre B. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There needs to be an employee managing the flow of traffic entering into the facility. There are two lanes for rental returns and they allow both lanes to be blocked for returns, causing those that need to flow through stuck behind non operative vehicles. When this happens for customers such as myself that needed to drop off a carpet cleaner, I had to back up in order to not get stuck behind the trucks. Backing up on a one way into potentially ongoing traffic, is extremely risky and I was not very happy about it.

JARON SHELBY B. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I called. to make a reservation I was given the wrong truck. I rented the truck for my driver and so. it went in his name even though I was paying. Because the truck was so smal I was unable to finish my move. When I called back to say I needed more time they told me I had to bring it back.I paid for an appliance dolly & pads that I never got a chance to use. They offered. me 50.00 dollars when I complained but they would not put it in iny name or my account. So I was told the guy I hired to drive the money was put in his name. Also now I have to hire a moving company to move me. I will never use or refer Uhaul again. Oh yeah even this is not in my name it's. in the name of the driver. Unbelievable Lorie Mckinley

stacie c. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrell T. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U haul can use at least two employees working exterior in the mornings, overall fast & speedy.

Maurnie E. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond L. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NYEMA J. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Macy helped me with my transaction over the phone. He was very helpful, professional and funny.. Thank yi for making my experience with Uhaul enjoyable.

KATHERINE J. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Services all the time. Great Staff,

Matthew G. on 1/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

RYAN S on 1/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My ubox did not leave the store when they said it would. I had to call and complain to get them to ship my ubox.

CEIL D E on 11/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager in this branch was very helpful

CEIL D E on 11/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark, the general manager, personally assisted us and he was very helpful and patient when we needed same day reservation.

JAVIER E on 7/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good