start navigation end navigation

U-Haul at Western Ave

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

URSULA N. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love these people....I am a returning customer.,.. Great experience first time and the same second time ..I would use this location again... Very satisfied customer....

LEON P. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MANUEL S. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAULA N. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICIA R. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unorganized.

SHERISE F. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JULIO N. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The stuff was awesome, they made the experience great! Exelent job!!

BUCK T. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Eli was a great help. He took the time to explain everything and show us the trailer, even though it was a busy Saturday. The location was organized and we didn't have to wait too long. Thanks!

JENNIFER V. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My experience at that location on western and 42nd was horrible. I went with my mom to return the truck that we rented and we were told to wait outside the establishment because there was an employee outside that would help us. As we were waiting for already about 15-20mins, another rental pulled up behind our rental. The employee by the name of Leonard Cash overlooked us and went straight to the other customers. My mom then went up to him and so did I and let him know we were here first. He then continued to check in the other customers, instead of checking us in first. He was very rude, he continued to say unkind words to my mom and I. I was very appalled by his response and how he treated us. I will never go back to that location or recommend anyone going there. My mom and I had a very bad experience with your employee that is representing this establishment. Hopefully you can correct that situation so other customers won't have an experience like we did.

MICHAEL K. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Myra R. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't think the guy did the gas gauge correctly. It looked like I put enough gas in it, he said i didn't. I rent there all the time and never get credit when I over fill it.

RAYMOND H. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

luis c. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe include two complimentary TV boxes as you did with the blankets for use.

ANTHONY S. on 6/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary R. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Elias Velasquez who was training anew employee was great. The new employee was very nice and courteous. He will be a nice addition to the uhual family.

mishayla m. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location had the best customer service. The truck was dirty, but I have no other complaints. They had a lot to choose from to accommodate my in needs. Again, best service...U will use this location again. Thank you.

kirk j on 6/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good.

Nichole G on 6/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ubox arrived over a week late. However, this is not your location`s fault! We had no problem with the LA location.

Linda S. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service.

LATYSHA T. on 6/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shakir F. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great.

HALEEMAH R. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Every person that I came in contact with from the two young ladies that assisted with reservation to the very nice gentleman that I paid when I returned my rental and everyone in-between was very professional, accommodating, with Great attitudes! !

DARIA L. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEREK K. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

HERMILIO G. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The crew there is always top notch it's a pleasure to go to that store every time I go there

TONI V. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location are EXCEPTIONAL!!!! I ALWAYS get fast, efficient, courteous service! They smile and welcome me to Uhaul, the equipment I reserved is ready, clean, and runs well! They have every accessory I need! One stop shopping, and EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE and RELATIONSHIP!!!!!

toni v. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the staff at this location! They are fast, friendly, and efficient!!! You can't get more excellent customer service than at 4167 S. Western Ave.!!!!!

EUGENE P. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too expensive and I would not recommend u-haul with the prices and how you guys conduct your company.

luis c on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My half part of this experience has been phenomenal. Eli was outstanding in regards to his customer skills. Please consider him for recognition or merit.

EVELYN C. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAKIR F. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

Audrey H on 6/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The UBox was delivered to Western but moved to another location without telling me. My movers were two hours late because of this. The box was loaded by the Western staff incorrectly onto the trailer.

RAMON V. on 6/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No need to improve all together good experience thanks

maria n. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make its a little bit faster.

Lorraine G. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The sales rep was great, and very was helpful in answering all my questions.

Joseph O. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

POOJA S. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICH G. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Online reservations originally sent us to another location that did not have the equipment. This resulted in a two hour delay and numerous attempts to resolve the mix-up. In the final analysis, Adele, the U-Haul representative from the main office, got the situation resolved. Your WebSite needs to be updated to a Live Reservations Feed, but since you have so many partner locations, this would be difficult to do. Good Luck...

stacy leann F. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jared M. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck's electrical had issues. Couldn't use auto transport and had issues with lights. U-Haul in Indio had to fix the problems.

jeff c. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

celestina a. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for good service

Richard S on 5/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn`t really interact with the facility. The box was delivered on time and moved by movers to my location in good condition.

emmanuel v. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was quick and easy

samuel o. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEX G. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We started out a little rocky but all ended well, however there was a person named Malissa Rivera from Arizona was wonderful, I had a complaint and she took care of it with such professionalism and I so appreciated it.

Monica M on 5/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful putting furniture together

Cheryl S. on 5/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Monthly renter .... Excellent customer service.

robert m. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTIN A. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job !!!!!

Lindsey N on 5/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything was supposed to be delivered on a Sat. but uhaul didn`t release my boxes until MON. I was told at one point that my box was lost. I lost my movers due to uhaul` incompetence. Etc.

Myra H. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WYVERNIA B. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

VIANEY G. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the customer service! Will definitely use this location again. They were quick and efficient. I was out of there within 5 min.

Eric W. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

HIRE MORE ATTENDANT LIKE THE ONE THATSERVE ME

EMMANUEL V. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was pretty quick.

Deedyre B. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-haul needs to install a ramp for customers to use when renting a carpet cleaner and not wait until a customer injures themselves taking the cleaner down the steps. That includes the safety of your employees as well.

DEMETRIA E. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was very professional and the workers were nice and well dressed and clean... the office was clean and not overly crowded and the parking lot was clean and neat.. I didn't have to wait for ever to pick up a truck nor did i wait for ever to drop it off or get my change back. i like the people there and this location

Ronnetta R. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lamacy was excellent! Funny, professional and efficient. He was the sole reason this survey is rated so highly.

CAROLYN r. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian O. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Additional representatives to cover the counter. The representative/associate was standing outside the store and watched us walk into the store as another customer appoached them to have a conversation. When I walked outside to get the associates attention they broke off the conversation to assist us.

michael charles l. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was just fine..thank you

james h. on 5/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

YVETTE P. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynn W. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was pleasantly surprised and pleased by the professionalism and courtesy of the staff! Customer service rates 80% of the success of a company in my book. Please keep up the good work! Sincerely, L. Williams

MARY M. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caryl F. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were only a few people working and several customers waiting but overall, it was a good experience.

Andres C. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl S. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

love this location.

LAURA L. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julio A. on 5/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Great job

david m. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off was quick and easy.

Charmaine S. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect!!!!! ***** stars across the board

Candace V. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUDITH F. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was Excellent experience, I was in and out of there within 10 minutes. The staff was very friendly and explained everything very well including the drop off method they use. I will be coming back to you guys. Thanks uhaul.

Pedro A. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The details about the rates were deceiving cause they asked you how long are you going to use it and in the internet it shows 4 hrs rental when in reality you can have it for 24hrs and the details about the return afterhours are specify

Candace V. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! It was perfect! Thank you for being there!

TRACY R. on 4/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Iris and her staff are THE BEST!

Alyssa G. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denice T. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were very professional and courteous.

MATTIE J. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Vehicle was clean inside, but not outside, and it was difficult to determine if there were any damage on the vehicle when picked up. However, the 2 customer service reps that assisted me in checking out the vehicle were wonderful. Very professional, knowledgeable and thoroughly answered all questions. As long as I'm in need of a U-Haul in this area, I will use this location for all my future needs. Thank you.

Shakir F. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great.

Christine G. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Employees at this location were helpful & friendly.

Lloyd D. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff and service. The equipment operated great. Will use these people again.

POLLY H. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Muriel J. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experiences at this uhaul. Especially the staff of Edgar Santillian-Carrillo, LaMacy Woods and others. Thank you guys for always taking care of us here at Shabazz! We love and appreciate you all!

RONALD C. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIBRIL b. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUDY J. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaints, the service was excellent!

RAYFIELD P. on 4/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing keep up the good work THANKS

Carla S. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricardo L. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIM M. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing your associates were very professional .

JOSHUA J. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

stanley j. on 4/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing I did not like in my resent experience at uhaul was one person was assisting the three customers that were waiting for service (including myself ). My wait was taking longer than I anticipated considering it just opened for business. Finally another uhaul attendent arrived to assist the two waiting customers.

boris f. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

lisa b. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employee's were very professional.

ROD F. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck was almost 2 days late in arriving to be picked up.Nightmare to reschedule movers. Even when the truck arrived, we waited 2 ours at the U-Haul location for it to acctually arrive. Truck had oil and/or hydraulic fluid leaks left all over our driveway. I would never recommend anyone ever use U-Haul based on this rental experience!!!!

NEFERTARI R. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service!! Disrespectful staff!! A truly inconvenient experience!!

Shakir F. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great.

KENNETH M. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany C. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had no problems with the renting of the vehicle but the return process was a little lengthy given there were not enough staff members to adequately cover both the desk and the lot. Otherwise, my experience was great.

DENNISE M. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricky L. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randolph P. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient professional

lacresha s. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony C. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i don;t have anhy comments, and I only have good things to say, I dealt with Macy, and Meredith. Both excellant employees and deserve raises! Great counter personalities, efficient, and fast! I will use their store anytime I need a UHaul! And I will highly recommend this store to anyone who needs to rent from UHaul! Great people working at this location! Sincerely, Karen K. Millett

DARLENE REID B. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MURIEL J. on 3/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service- professional in every way! I always come to this uhaul because I can count on getting the exact equipment I need. Thanks to Edgar Santillan-Carrillo, LaMacy Woods, Iris Gonzalez and others! I love this place! Thank you Uhaul for such outstanding team members. I appreciate them all.

MERCEDES K. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick fast in convenient, great customer service.

MARIANNE F. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katherine W. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

elrisse s. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was above par n customer service treatment...especially Elias and lady cashier...will definitively recommend to others.

CHASE M. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great rental experience at this location

Winston B. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More staffing on weekends

sylvia b. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

U-Haul charged me twice on 2 different credit cards. One for $67 and change & the other was for $75. It was a hassel trying to get my money put back on the correct account and I actually overdrafted because of this. Not good.

RYAN S on 1/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My ubox did not leave the store when they said it would. I had to call and complain to get them to ship my ubox.

CEIL D E on 11/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager in this branch was very helpful

CEIL D E on 11/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark, the general manager, personally assisted us and he was very helpful and patient when we needed same day reservation.

JAVIER E on 7/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good