start navigation end navigation

U-Haul at Western Ave

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

TAJIA C. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anne M. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LANCE B. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent at this location. I rent pick-up form this u-haul. They're all very professional. One of your employees @ this location IRIS all ways professional. I hope you give these employees recognition they so well deserve.

DARRYLLISHA B. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

OLGA P. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/a

LAWRENCE S. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE MARIE A. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman (spoke with an accent) who actually checked out my truck was very helpful and courteous. I have rented from U-Haul several times this year and this was the best service I've received! Give the man a raise!

CAROL S. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seemed busy, but personnel was attentive.

KATHRYN L. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric K. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Provide security.

RICARDO V. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEON B. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great! All of the employee were happy and had the attitude to ensure customers were pleased with their service.

VON EUGENE P. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think the box buy back program could be better. I couldn't find my contract when I turned the truck. The Uhaul reps were able to pull up the record of the truck and see I brought the truck back with less gas than I took it out with. I paid it which was fair since I did agree to bring it back with the same amount of gas than I checked it out with. However when I said I would like to do the box buyback program for unused boxes I bought from that location a day or 2 earlier I was told that I needed the receipt. If records can be kept on the amount gas the vehicle had when I checked it out with and I can charged for gas then records should've been kept for the boxes I purchased so I can do the box buy back program with out the receipt since I did buy purchase everything online. So you guys should be able to do the box buy back with out the receipt copy just like you can charge customers for gas without the receipt/contract.

WILSON B. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service. Edgar is a asset to your company.

KENNETH O. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not have additional dollies in which we needed to move heavy item's.

DORIS P. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cherry A. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY B W. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

YSIDRO R. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS I. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional

ANTHONY B. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for making my experience a great one

james d. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tried to use online early checkin didn't work - truck size was an upgrade and recommended by your people on the phone for 1 California king sized bed - truck was enormously too big and unnecessary cost and upgrade was extra and not necessary. That had nothing to do with location and personal which where excellent

Carmelita D. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MALANNA M. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provide security on the lot for after hour rental returns for the safety of customers.

ALICIA VIOLA M. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN H. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARON B. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and support from all of the staff. Thank you Iris!

MURIEL J. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an incredible wonderful experience at this UHaul. The equipment was ready on time, fast, efficent and just what I needed! Thanks to Edgar Santillion-Carrillo, LaMacy Woods and to Jamell Brownridge. All so professional and polite and great to work with! This is the best UHaul location. I rent often and the staff is always wonderful and amazing! I recommend my business associates and family and friends all the time.Thank You

Bryce K. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience!

SHAKIR RAUJAI F. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rental coupons.

DEAN U. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who checked in our rental and knew who we were even though we brought the truck in 2 days early. He was very friendly and was able to look the truck over quickly and send us on our way as well as send a copy of our completed contract to my email.

AMY B. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Genevieve D. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe put a sign up for where you want people to stop when returning a vehicle. I guessed and went too far.

Cheryl S. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. I am a monthly renter and this is the only location i rent from.

LANDYS YANIRA Z. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany S. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERONIMO G. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented many times from different branch locations and the employees at this location have made this branch my favorite.

PRAYAAS J. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe N. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were very courteous, timely, and helpful. Thanks.

CLARA ELVIE B. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just fantastic people @ the Western Avenue store. They are always there to serve me. When they see me coming they just know I need their help, like they just sense it!

JENNIFER DENISE L. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Each time i have used this location, it has been a great expierience. Your staff is fantastic!

GARY M. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This comment is not specific to the noted location but rather U-Haul in general. My biggest problem was finding the location at the drop off end. I was given a completely erroneous address. There were several others listed online and they were also wrong except for one. I did a lot of extra driving trying to find the right one.

ROBERT HENRY B. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was really excellent

Shakir F. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provide coupons.

TED WILLIAM M. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i think when there is a line perhaps customers should take a number to acknowledge who is next to minimize confusion

IGNACIO G. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUIS ALBERTO M. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It can only go from better to better. Employees present at the time were quick, precise, and courteous.

RICARDO ISRAEL V. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie J. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LESBIA C. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Fast service. Not going to drop or rent. And see everybody. Texting or slowmotion walking as if . No one there.

WOODROW E M. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACY N. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BILLY H. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The service was fast and efficient .

TAYLOR T. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SILVERIO G. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Specifically added more gas than I used on the truck for a credit and then was not given the credit. Was robbed!!

AMBER A. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADAM H. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The path of travel to leave was blocked by previous drop offs. The location is tightly packed when fully loaded, but there was room to leave an exit route.

SANDRA C. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

CHERYL L S. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent from this location monthly and I always have an Excellent Customer Experience

WILMA w. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. stotre manager Marc always provides me with well maintained equipment. For many years I was a Budget customer. Since my experience with the Uhaul on Western Avene in Los Angeles, I have become one of your weekly Uhaul customers. Thank you for all of your help.

Laverne E. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ruben O. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful

Stacey S. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Na

John B. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN G. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY T. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebeccah M. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two men that I dealt with were excellent. The guy at the counter on 6/15 at noon and the guy outside who got me the truck gave outstanding customer service. We shared a few laughs and made small talk as they were setting everything up for us. Wonderful wonderful wonderful experience!

KIMBERLY M. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES B. on 6/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN M. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropped off trailer in dark. Not much I can say about it.

ERIC R. on 6/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC R. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIO G. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAROLINE W. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please properly attach the tow hitch to the truck...I spent $200 & couldn't even tow what I needed to bc it wasn't properly attached. They didn't charge me for the mileage, but I wasted my time and my money.

ALFRED E. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I regate not asking to have the windows cleaned. Sunset and busy freeway and dirty a wiidshild. not a good combo guys

JU SANG Y. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never come back. You deceived me gas level. So that I had to fill 10gallon of gasoline for only 15miles use. I was so mad.

JIMMIE LEE M. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Mark and his team are fabulous.

RURICO Z. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wanted to bring my rental the same day to avoid the additional extra day fee, but your closing weren't favorable, the extra hour for closing would of helped.

DIANE D D. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue to be as supportive and effective as you were to me, your representative made this a positive experience for me. Thanks Diane

PHILENA ASHLEY l. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I love the two gentlemen who helped me. I went in thinking i was going to pay one price but walked out paying something cheaper. Thank you..

DENISE M. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The morning employees were great! The evening ones were not they were slow, disrespectful, unprofessional, and just rude.

WILMA w. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager i believe his name is Marc is a GREAT asset to your company. He is very knowledgeable, understanding and goes the extra mile to make my experience with UHaul very quick and without delays. His personality and experience proved to me that i will ALWAYS use the Western Avenue location for ALL of my rental needs. Please let your higher bosses know that the Western Avenue location gets an A+ from me. Thanking your organization in advance for providing me with EXCELLENT service, as I WILL continue to rent there. By the way, I believe my past rental would make number 5! Thank you from one very happy customer, Wil

KRYSTAL F. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn N. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

joycelin emily r. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE C. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

AUGSTINE O. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BYRON C PATRICK R. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

maria m. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

George T. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is wrong email

YOLUNDA A. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff (Marc and Malik) were professional, personable, knowledgable, helpful, courteous and customer service oriented. Both young men were willing to take the time to answer questions even though the location was slightly busy and it appears they were the only two employees working. This uHaul pick up experience was definitely one of the better experiences if not the best.

CORA L. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for great service .

FRANKLIN O. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl S. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. The staff is always friendly and professional.

ROBERT F. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

tiffany H. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXANDER P. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff and prompt service.

CLAUDIA C. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen B. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL N. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTO C. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful representatives

NICOLE C. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our seat belt indicator/alarm turned on and off constantly, although the seatbelt was buckled. The engine needed a tune-up.

Mike S. on 5/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They did a great job, I drove in the lot and they recognized me by the vehicle I was driving, they had me back up to the trailer right away. Very professional and all were very nice.

SERGIO W. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHANIEL S. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marc and all of the crew at this U-Haul are grate to work with. Rate 1-10 =10.5

ALBERT M. on 5/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was so Great and helped us greatly, also the girl outside was great...Marc Buckner mgr.

PAUL H. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was efficient and friendly. Out and in were effortless.... Wish all my dealings were so pleasant.

JESSE N. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARGARET ANN B. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

/continue the professional service to all customers as was given to me.

APRIL MARIE H. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After using after hours drop off i received a receipt that said my dolly wasn't returned, though it was, and my insurance rate was twice what it should have been. Had i not made a big fuss about it, my charges would have been double. Additionally, once they checked for the dolly, and of course found it, i askwd them not to charge me for a few days because of how long it'll take the bank to refund the incorrect charge. I was told they would wait for two days and they did not. I was charged teice on the same day, once wrongfully and they didn't even make efforts to right their wrong. The associate was very rude and disregarded everything i said even after he was proven incorrect in his allegations. I will not recommend or use this location ever again!!

Michael S. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

rented a 14' truck with an A/C system that spews out hot air only. and it was already in 88 degree weather. worse experience with U-Haul

JENNIFER P. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jamell was very polite.

MARY LOICE H. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have been in this neighbor hood for 43yrs. I was very surprise in the service got in and out. Return truck and didn't even have to come on the inside to do any paper work. Thank UHAUL.

ERIC R. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Edger the manager was amazing!

MARCY C. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I went there to pick up truck and they didn't have that truck in stock. the girls were inept in calling another branch and finding the truck size I needed. I called the Crenshaw branch and Jamal found that truck at another location.

JENNIFER G. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Continue to make sure the customers understand all the charges that can be assessed.

CHERYL S. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service.

JOSEPH A. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

REMI M. on 4/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The booking go off to an extremely rocky start because I was not informed that you do not take Chase Liquid Debit cards for Pick Up Trucks and this caused an extreme amount of additional stress and money to what was already a bad situation.

RYAN S on 1/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My ubox did not leave the store when they said it would. I had to call and complain to get them to ship my ubox.

CEIL D E on 11/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager in this branch was very helpful

CEIL D E on 11/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark, the general manager, personally assisted us and he was very helpful and patient when we needed same day reservation.

JAVIER E on 7/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good