start navigation end navigation

U-Haul at Western Ave

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

FATIMAH SHAHEED P. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATASHA F. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service. No representative was at the counter when I returned the truck. Both were out washing trucks and when I mentioned is there anyone there to help me I was told a few more seconds with several hand jesters. No apology was given when I was finally helped.

MATHEW E. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everything. I reserved my 20 foot truck for 9am-6pm. I showed up at 9:50 and was told my reservation was cancelled. When I asked why, they explained that they called me 30 minutes prior and I didn't answer, so they cancelled my reservation and booked it with someone else. To make matters worse, the key for my truck was still hanging behind the rep and he refused to correct their mistake and give me the truck. Then, the gentleman who they gave my truck to came in and saw how pissed off I was and told your reps to give me the truck. I have never experienced a more frustrating, unprofessional, and clueless group of people in my life. They compared UHaul to LAX, saying that if you are late for your flight, then you miss your flight. Same thing at UHaul. So, I asked them to show me their "late" policy. They said they didn't have one. I am a successful business owner. If those people worked for me they would all be let go. The worst of the worst. May never use Uhaul again.

TONY DERRELL P. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JP A. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRUCE A. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i like isis

Thomas C. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLAUDIA EVELYN A. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and very helpful.

MICHAEL S. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The next customer what improved fort me. I am a very return customer and always rent from this location. If you improve for me improving for the next customer should just fall in line.

CALVIN T. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEROME KERN H. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BELINDA M. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DYLAND F. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHANIQUA R. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL WAYNE F. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always excellent service and equipment at this location! The entire team works diligently to give the very best customer care possible! A+++++!!!!!

DANA S. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathaniel B. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

side mirrors should be able to pull closer to the truck. They stick out too far.

MURIEL J. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent staff and professional service all the time! I especially appreciate the service of Iris Gonzalez, Edgar-Santillan-Carrillo, Jameel, and La Macy. I am a business owner and I tell all my friends, family and business associates to use this location because the level of kindness and attention to detail is superior. Thank You U-haul for having such high level staff members!

DARIA L. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHERYL S. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always excellent service at this location. I am a monthly renter and have never had any less than excellent service.

DIANA S. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Recommend making reservations....it was a very long wait in line.

JAY R. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was great jameel took care of us but I did get charged for a dolly that I didn't request or use.

JEFFREY S. on 9/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUZ G. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS G. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LALETHA I. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Macy is slow, sit him down he needs to start all over!

ronald m. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need biger lot to get in and out.

NNEKA E. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ensure that everything works properly, both lights were broke inside the unit.

JOHN H. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Iris and her crew are great. It would be nice to have 6' x 12' open trailer with ramps available.

NATARA M. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose H. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

MAISHA R. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Edgar's great!!

JUAN M. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAUL G. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Associates don't have to be rude to customers

Walter B. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

charlen m. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. This was a very pleasant experience at a stressful time. Would use this service again!

Soloman R. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE M. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for your service

JULIO CESAR G. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Actually the service was really good.

GLADY M. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rental was easy. Excellent customer service.

LACRESHA S. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Inside light didn't work

HOEVI AYELEY A. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

alan b. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILMA W. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i use to be a budget customer until my cousin told me about the western u haul location. boy....am i pleased. i have not been back to budget rent a truck since. i usually rent trucks at least 3 or 4 times a month. i will ALWAYS get my trucks from uhaul western location. i am now pleased to say i am a loyal uhaul HAPPYcustomer!!!! :-)

MELANI H. on 8/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

its a rough neighborhood. I had to wait for my pick-up ride for 15 minutes on a Sunday pm. 2 guys were hitting on me on their bikes, 2 people got arrested a block from U-Haul and what seemed like a gang members car had an accident after an apparent car chase. That said.. I was hoping to rent a vehicle close to my home but ended up driving 6 miles one way. My total milage was 18 miles. So i had to pay the extra mileage because U-Haul couldnt hold their promise. U-Haul promised me a truck at my closest location from home but couldn't keep their promise an hour later, according to the person on the phone. Nobody called me although indicated right after my booking online. An hour later, I had to call U-Haul and all they had was a 14' truck in a bad neighborhood 6 miles away. The service was great, the people were friendly but kind of tired. The U-Haul property seemed like a safe haven in that rough neighborhood.

THERESA O. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff! They forgot the dollies & we had to come back, but they adjusted the bill without us having to ask.

ALEJANDRO C. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBRA JEAN M. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was handled well. We have no complaints at all.

JULIE M. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORGE S. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendlier customer service, clerk should put her personal mobile phone away when helping customers.

Joshua S. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lamacy was awesome. Extremely helpful, courteous and professional.

LAMONT N. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service and a very convenient location for me.

Monica S. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARGARET O. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Site stated 26' Truck was economical with fuel, at 10 mpg. I traveled 165.5 miles, which would translate into 16.5 gallons. However, I had to get gas twice, totaling 38.55 - more than twice what was stated at website. ONLY 4.29 actual mpg. NOT HAPPY WITH THE EXTRA MONEY I HAD TO PAY.

Michael H. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If you book a truck for a certain price and when you arrive you are told the truck is available for four hours at that price but for ten dollors more there is a truck that you can use all day is unprofessional. If I had an hour to.spare I would have canceled the request. For a company that is SUPPOSE to be one of the leading rental truck companies in the nation, why don't they offer a military discount to service members and veterans?

TONY CURTIS W. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Words can't express, how greatful I am to receive fast & effecient service in a short amount of time. Thanks again?

MONIQUE M. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHERYL S. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. I am a monthly renter and this location is awesome.

Roman L. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen was helpful and courteous and unhitched the trailer for me. However he also asked how I would pay for the rental (cash or card) even though the rental was obviously paid for at pick up. Still puzzled why he asked.

TAJIA C. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anne M. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LANCE B. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent at this location. I rent pick-up form this u-haul. They're all very professional. One of your employees @ this location IRIS all ways professional. I hope you give these employees recognition they so well deserve.

DARRYLLISHA B. on 8/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

OLGA P. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/a

LAWRENCE S. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE MARIE A. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman (spoke with an accent) who actually checked out my truck was very helpful and courteous. I have rented from U-Haul several times this year and this was the best service I've received! Give the man a raise!

CAROL S. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seemed busy, but personnel was attentive.

KATHRYN L. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric K. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Provide security.

RICARDO V. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEON B. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great! All of the employee were happy and had the attitude to ensure customers were pleased with their service.

VON EUGENE P. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think the box buy back program could be better. I couldn't find my contract when I turned the truck. The Uhaul reps were able to pull up the record of the truck and see I brought the truck back with less gas than I took it out with. I paid it which was fair since I did agree to bring it back with the same amount of gas than I checked it out with. However when I said I would like to do the box buyback program for unused boxes I bought from that location a day or 2 earlier I was told that I needed the receipt. If records can be kept on the amount gas the vehicle had when I checked it out with and I can charged for gas then records should've been kept for the boxes I purchased so I can do the box buy back program with out the receipt since I did buy purchase everything online. So you guys should be able to do the box buy back with out the receipt copy just like you can charge customers for gas without the receipt/contract.

WILSON B. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service. Edgar is a asset to your company.

KENNETH O. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not have additional dollies in which we needed to move heavy item's.

DORIS P. on 8/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cherry A. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY B W. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

YSIDRO R. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS I. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional

ANTHONY B. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for making my experience a great one

james d. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tried to use online early checkin didn't work - truck size was an upgrade and recommended by your people on the phone for 1 California king sized bed - truck was enormously too big and unnecessary cost and upgrade was extra and not necessary. That had nothing to do with location and personal which where excellent

Carmelita D. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MALANNA M. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provide security on the lot for after hour rental returns for the safety of customers.

ALICIA VIOLA M. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN H. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARON B. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and support from all of the staff. Thank you Iris!

MURIEL J. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an incredible wonderful experience at this UHaul. The equipment was ready on time, fast, efficent and just what I needed! Thanks to Edgar Santillion-Carrillo, LaMacy Woods and to Jamell Brownridge. All so professional and polite and great to work with! This is the best UHaul location. I rent often and the staff is always wonderful and amazing! I recommend my business associates and family and friends all the time.Thank You

Bryce K. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a great experience!

SHAKIR RAUJAI F. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rental coupons.

DEAN U. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who checked in our rental and knew who we were even though we brought the truck in 2 days early. He was very friendly and was able to look the truck over quickly and send us on our way as well as send a copy of our completed contract to my email.

AMY B. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Genevieve D. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Maybe put a sign up for where you want people to stop when returning a vehicle. I guessed and went too far.

Cheryl S. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. I am a monthly renter and this is the only location i rent from.

LANDYS YANIRA Z. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany S. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERONIMO G. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented many times from different branch locations and the employees at this location have made this branch my favorite.

PRAYAAS J. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe N. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees were very courteous, timely, and helpful. Thanks.

CLARA ELVIE B. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

just fantastic people @ the Western Avenue store. They are always there to serve me. When they see me coming they just know I need their help, like they just sense it!

JENNIFER DENISE L. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Each time i have used this location, it has been a great expierience. Your staff is fantastic!

GARY M. on 7/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This comment is not specific to the noted location but rather U-Haul in general. My biggest problem was finding the location at the drop off end. I was given a completely erroneous address. There were several others listed online and they were also wrong except for one. I did a lot of extra driving trying to find the right one.

ROBERT HENRY B. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was really excellent

Shakir F. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Provide coupons.

TED WILLIAM M. on 7/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i think when there is a line perhaps customers should take a number to acknowledge who is next to minimize confusion

IGNACIO G. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUIS ALBERTO M. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It can only go from better to better. Employees present at the time were quick, precise, and courteous.

RICARDO ISRAEL V. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie J. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LESBIA C. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Fast service. Not going to drop or rent. And see everybody. Texting or slowmotion walking as if . No one there.

WOODROW E M. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACY N. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BILLY H. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The service was fast and efficient .

TAYLOR T. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SILVERIO G. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Specifically added more gas than I used on the truck for a credit and then was not given the credit. Was robbed!!

AMBER A. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADAM H. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The path of travel to leave was blocked by previous drop offs. The location is tightly packed when fully loaded, but there was room to leave an exit route.

SANDRA C. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience.

CHERYL L S. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rent from this location monthly and I always have an Excellent Customer Experience

RYAN S on 1/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My ubox did not leave the store when they said it would. I had to call and complain to get them to ship my ubox.

CEIL D E on 11/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager in this branch was very helpful

CEIL D E on 11/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mark, the general manager, personally assisted us and he was very helpful and patient when we needed same day reservation.

JAVIER E on 7/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good