start navigation end navigation

U-Haul at Allentown

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

GLENDA C. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very disappointed when I returned my truck. Not happy with U-Haul at all, I thought things were different but when I returned the truck I was told something else. Really not happy!!

Henry P. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jermaine S. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE S. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACY J. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT S. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcel B. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I requested 4'x9' trailer but I was told by The phone representative and the on-site representative that it was not available. When I arrived at the U-Haul location I saw that it was available . U-Haul should have a better understanding of its inventory to provide good customer service.

marilyn k. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and service "EXCELLENT"!!! No, long waiting, called ahead for a reservation, walked in was waited on immediately, in and out very quickly. Yes, I will recommend this U-Haul to my family and friends. “Excellent Excellent Service!!!”

DARREL S. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top notch customer service. Thank you guys for making my move stress free. I will be recommending this U-Haul to of all my friends.

WILLIAM B. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny, and Anthony provided excellent service.

Danielle F. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van was fine other than the fact that the cup holders were filthy and the consol needed a wipe down. The customer service was good and the location is convenient.

Timothy R. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC R. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ensure customer service representative are healthy. The female attendant on the day of my pick up had an awful cold. She was constantly coughing and covering her mouth with her hand, without cleaning or sanitizing before engaging w/customer.

ISSAC M. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

eric w. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELVIN M. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES B. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always use this location. The service is great and the staff is excellent. I will continue to do business with this location

pamela l. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SEAN M. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The two gentlemen were professional and Curtious...

IDAM O. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTINA W. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was skeptical when i seen where this haul was located until i got there. As soon as I walked into the Uhaul Allentown, I built rapport with the employee Manuel. He was a very pleasant person to talk to and had me out of there within minutes. He made it very easy to extend my hours that I had the haul. The truck was a perfect size and very clean and unlike another location I was at had gas in the vehicle. I brought the vehicle back and Manuel made it quick and simple drop off. I will be using this location again with how great of an experience that I had. If I was the manager of this location, I would make sure that manuel got a raise. I had a long tiring day but with the great customer service, it made it that much easier. Thank you again. I will be referring more people to you.

Bryan J. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was disturbed by the location in Princess Anne Md. Inquired about then checking on the safety of me hooking up a car on a dolly trailer, and they referred me to another location some 20 miles away. Bad customer service.

SABRINA T. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICARDO C. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARLON C. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manuel is very fast and helpful.

BARRY W. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny, and Anthony provide excellent customer service.

EMIKO S. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if the agent tells the customer that they added the insurance to the charges, even though it apparently shows on the screen before we sign of on it. Many of us may not pay attention to it, especially since I declined it when making the reservation.

BRIAN F. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY A. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MONICA C. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne S. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

William R. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CALVIN C. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Continue the excellent work.

GLENN B. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny and his staff was excellent

HENRY P. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANKLIN T. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man who assisted me was awesome. Freindly, professional, and effiencent in his process to get me on the road. He was a great help with mounting the trailer to my truck. Sorry that I forgot his namw,but thank you.

VALERIE J. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything as exceptional!!

Juan G. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE R. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny, the manager and his staff are very professional and courtesy.

MICHEAL C. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL H. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hard sell on insurance was annoying. I'm too old/smart to be scared into paying for insurance I do not want.

KENNETH B. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE C. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

That Uhaul takes good care of the customer. I will go back when I need the agin.

LEANDRE M. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny and the staff at allentown RD Uhaul are outstanding. Keep up the good work.

GWENDELYN R. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more assistance. Line was long for pickup and return. Staff was friendly

ASHLEY H. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a double charge from when I rented the truck

KATHY C. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa T. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THEB TRUCK i RENTED ONLY WENT 15 MILES PERN HOUR WHICH MADE MY MOVE MUCH LONGER. THAT WAS MY ONLY COMPLAINANT.

NIKKO B. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric J. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The windshield wipers need to be changed.

WILLIAM B. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny, Anthony, Cadel, always provide excellent services to me at the 4599 Allentown location, Other U-HAUL locations that I have rented from like VA, WALDORF MD has not try to give me a military discount or any other good customer service, just for the record. Thanks.

tommy s. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was good, the service was quick and helpful!

LISA W. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can I get a better discount? I spend so much money with the company over the years. Thanks.

JOSEPH H. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ramona J. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location is perfect. Might need to expand! Needing a UHaul at the last minute, this location was able to accomodate with easy checkin and return. The employee working was very pleasant, customer service oriented, and able to multitask to take care of everyone without a long wait. Will definitely use this location again.

MARLON H. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID A. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service equipment better!

DANITA T. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best customer service I've ever had. Thank you all at Allentown rd Uhaul.

RACHEL K. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When the manager is called because the employee opening the store is late...she may want to get herself out of bed to rectify the problem. We didn't get our truck until 1023 but our appointment for pick up was at 0900. This is unacceptable. And the poor employee who was working there had about fifteen people in line the parking lot was getting backed up and she was no where to be found. Maybe she needs to take some responsibility and run her store instead of being lazy.

MICHAEL M. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was dissapointed that I did an overnight drop off for the vehicle. The truck was returned with gas at the same level it left with and no damage, and to make matters worse was driving for less than 10 miles. I was charged extra for gas. After disputing the charge when I was told that the funds would take 5-7 business days for return. I did not receive my refund for at least a month. Very dissapointed with U-haul.

DARRELL H. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If the trailers could place where its easier to get to for customers and employers Besides that it was a GREAT experience!

David C. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the truck I rented had the windshield replace. The tape was still on the truck. I was told that it was safe. I drove for a total of 26 miles. I did not feel safe.

SHAREN F. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments; the service was great!

JADE M. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience. The truck had service lights on all across the dash and made a loud beeping sound the entire ride. It also drove like crap. Workers didn't seemed too concerned with the issue at hand or didn't offer to compensate for issues.

SELENA D. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATT A. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding professional customer service with smile.

WILLIAM B. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

VICTORIA H. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The office is too small, parking lot too small, it needs to have another entrance or exit.They really need to help with accommading walk-ins.

VENUS M. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was great. I really appreciated his help.

GABRIELLE H. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELIQUE H. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONNER B. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best uhaul location hands down, The greatest customer service.

HANA M. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERMAINE G. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. ..thank you

barbara m. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There needs to be a legal area for customers to park their cars instead on parking on the main road.

LATOYA R. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

CURSILLIA F. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TROY M. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAREN F. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARENA O. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was GREAT!

Sylvie T. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

policies for drop off and cost is ridiculous!

WILLIAM B. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BERNARD G. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES T. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CYNTHIA W. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY W. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NAKILA B. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBBIE S. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. When I called to tell them about truck wouldn't start . She immediately toke my information. Called to check on me. Gave me the compay that was coming out to take care of teuck. Followed up. Made contact with the branch were I rented the truck.When I toke the truck back and checked in got great service.I will recommend to all my friends when the need truck rental service. I am so please with the way you service me. Excellent service. I will never forget this. God Bless your wonderful staff and excellent customer service.

EMILY S. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was a drop off location only. We were very upset with UHaul in that we were told two places to go prior to this one, and in both cases we were told we could not leave the truck and that we would be charged $100 if we did. We finally went to this location, which is a veryblong distance from where we were in DC, requiring us to incur travel charges to get home. This location also tried to charge us for gasoline charges, but we were only short because of the misguided information about where we could drop it off. I am planning to reject this charge on my credit card and did NOT sign the credit card charge on sight. I feel I was mistreated overall by Uhaul in this situation and was left with a very bad feeling. Worse of all, no one at Uhaul seemed to care.

Claudel A. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCIS F. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICIA W. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, just stay perfect ;-).

RENA K. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony C. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person working the counter was rude and unwilling to answer questions. He needs to improve his customer service skills.

Geraldine C. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHERYL J. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS F. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LATONJA M. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRED B. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

james w. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerome J. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LKARRY S. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service no improvement needed