start navigation end navigation

U-Haul at Allentown

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

MALIK M. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terrance W. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent. It took no time for my reservation to be fulfilled. The young lady Chloe came out And assisted with hooking the trailer to my truck in less than 5 minutes. Dropping the trade back off after hours was great as well!

theodore c. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice Job.

BARBARA F. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

shyra w. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEAN H. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and positive/helpful attitude of staff & manager. I will use them in future.

HARRISON5465 L. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON A. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian J. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAVERNE D. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray F. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best experience with uhaul since I started using the service. The young lady and gentleman who waited on me were very customer friendly. I will rent from this location from now on. Great employees.

CANDYCE J. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck had 92,000 miles on it. The steering was horrendous. I could barely keep the truck in a straight line with how loose the steering was.

WHINFIELD S. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your service representative Anthony was very cordial and customer oriented. Full marks for him

STEVE R. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane B. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Each time I called I couldn't reach the people who were actually at the location. The people at the call center said they would forward my messages but they didn't. But it all worked out fine.

JEANNETTE J. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARON C. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous and efficient service.

Karen B. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henry G. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessie T. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

DEBRA W. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEITH C. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service! Will use this location again. The person that I worked with was very friendly and helpful.

edward d. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasant courteous staff

Delores G. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

DENISE I. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for all your help. They were very helpful and fast.

ADRIAN T. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was good

NATHANIEL M. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA R. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Brandon Graves (Representative), U-Haul at Allentown (818061) was extremely professionally, articulate, knowledgeable, polite, and courteous. The Representative is definitely an asset to the company.

LOIS W. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON S. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be clear about the insurance. I didn't notice the 35 dollar charge for unnecessary coverage and the attendant didn't ask if I wanted it. Frankly I felt like it was a hidden cost that should have at least been addressed.

STEPHEN P. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yvonne H. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was personable and professional.

DENISE D. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WANDA S. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for making my last minute move a success!

MARGARET M. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not have a different charge per mile than the website and other locations. They charged 1.59 per mile while all the others charged 1.29 per mile for a local move. Not fair to me who had go to a different location because no availability of the truck. They gave me a discount of the miles but the same price I would have paid if I could have gotten my initial location of request.

TENEISHA N. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monica C. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CINDY L. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I recieved the truck there was less than the 1/4 tank of gas. Customer beware not to put more than you think you will use in the tank because you are NOT reimbursed in any way.

BRUCE B. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

COLINS M. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Never told me about the safe plan which was an extra $15. Drove from andrews to alexandria and paid $100. Never again.

KEVIN H. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID S. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employees were professional and very helpful!

MARSHA H. on 6/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, quick and efficient

THOMAS G. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not much. Great location. Quick, efficient service. Nice vehicles.

RODNEY J. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

erica j. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick service no complaints

KEVIN R. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PIERRE M. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed my experience so no improvement necessary.

MICHAEL H. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GWENDOLYN H. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

REY B. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

n/c

MANUEL R. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Same as above.

MARY F. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Will defiantly go back if I every need to move agin. A++++.

mark m. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best customer service ever! Thank you Uhaul at Allentown rd.

DEBRA R. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wesley W. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARBARA J. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Employee was very friendly and very knowledgeable. He was a great person to talk to and he answer questions with a very good attitude.

ALICE T. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RIDE ACROSS M. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RIDE ACROSS M. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RIDE ACROSS M. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CATHY M. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very courteous, efficient and professional.

Trevor H. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I dropped me truck off on time at the location and they were closed so they charged me for an extra day and they charged me for two dolly rental when I only rented one my experience was not great at all I am dissatisfied totally!!! I was quoted one price and charged another.

SHERELL S. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ended up leaving without a cart that I paid for. It shouldn't be left up to me to remember to request a cart. It should be loaded upon release to the customer. Otherwise, I had a great experience. My hand truck charge was reimbursed, but we had to lift heavy items since we didn't have time to come back to pick up cart although they said they would deduct the mileage.

DEVONE J. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGEL H. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHASHA D. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES S. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice experience. The staff was very friendly. The truck was clean and ready at the time I requested. Would definitely use this location again.

Elease C. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexander W. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SICILIA B. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHERRY H. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTINA S. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAI S. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM R. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Employee worked in the pouring rain to get me hooked up and out on time

JOANNE F. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISTOPHER W. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

did not have the truck or car carrier that I reserved

Breana S. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Safety check needs to occur. Maintained decent trucks need to be available.

THERESA G. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN T. on 5/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience at this location was good but my original reservation was for 9109 Woodyard Rd, was terrible. I would not recommend to any of my friends or family to rent from that location.....

Royden H. on 5/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

YVETTE T. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation online to pick up a U-haul located on Central Avenue at 8 am on 5/17/14. I received a confirmation call from Monique the Thursday before confirming the reservation and time. I got to the Central Avenue location at 7:30am and there of course was a long wait. Once I got to a respresentative she told me that my reservation was for the Forestville location and she gave me a number to call. I called Forestville and she informed me that my pick up time was at 2pm. I am like what in the world am I driving all the way to Forestville when I have in my possession a confirmed appointment for Capital Heights. So I asked to speak to a manager. The lady at Forestville was nice enough to call around the area and see if they had a truck available however I had to drive all the way to Andrews AirForce Base location to get it. When I arrived there there was one person working two computers trying to get everyone taken care of which was commendable however, the gas he indicated that was in the truck was a lie and the truck was on empty. Because I was two hours behind on my scheduled pick up I just proceeded on, however he told me I could return the truck to the Central Avenue location. I return the truck the same say with a little over a half of tank of gas and they had the nerve to charge me extra mileage and gas. I WILL NEVER US U-HAUL SERVICES AGAIN!!

MICHELLE J. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff and service at the Pick-Up location on Allentown Road was wonderful. My challenge was with the contacts with the Regional Scheduling office. Unfortunately, the arrangements that I originally made with the Regional office were not noted on my contract when I contacted my original pick-up location. Those discrepencies along with unavailable equipment led to my landing at the Allentown location. I am VERY disappointed with this experience with UHaul and am concerned about moving forward with my next rental in 12 days-

MARNIE M. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will never rental from uhaul again, the truck that i was given was dirty, smelly and had a poor workly battery, it took me all day the move because the truck stop working over 3 times, i had to wait several minutes and hope that the truck started back up, but on the 3x it didnt start back up. I cant believe i had to pay $112+gas for the rental of this truck and poor customer service from uhaul

ROBIN T. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela W. on 5/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron B. on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best stores and manager. Always professional and helpful. Resolved last minute tern-in issues with minimum effort. Recommend this location for service award or recognition. Great manager.

Natasha T. on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janell B. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIRK M. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrice W. on 5/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don D. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good experience and customer service.

Brittany M. on 5/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called this location after a bad experience with a authorized U-Haul dealer. As soon as I walked in the salespersons on duty was very friendly and accommodating to the last minute reservation, which turned my morning completely around. This store had A1 customer service and I really appreciate it.

JERMAINE J. on 5/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

george w. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLIFORD R. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BETTY W. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The service and equipment were great!!

PATRICIA N. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TEANNA G. on 5/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIKE W. on 5/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not have the dolly in a location where it takes up space in the truck. I did not use the dolly but needed to break the tag to move the dolly because I needed the space.

ZENOBIA P. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MarQuette S. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE D. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used U-Haul for many years and I will continue to use you all. Thank you

ADRIANNE R. on 4/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brandon & the Front Service Clerk were very helpful & professional & I will use this Location again..

BLANE C. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

reprisentative was very rude and rushed me to get me out the door. another representative took care of me and was much better. equipment smelled bad and had to change trucks due to the smell. when I brought back the equipment representative told me he would take care of my turn in tomorrow instead of getting off his lazy but and doing it when I turned the vehicle in.

RENEE JACKIE W. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Allow rental of truck more than 6 hours. That is truly not enough time to rent truck, pack personal belongings, move out and unload truck and return, I felt under pressure trying to stay within the 6 hour timeframe And stop double booking!!!!

andre b. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please lower the mileage charges, killing me

Robin T. on 4/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny is the best!!!

MARA S. on 4/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to improve I believe his name was Marlon and he was very helpful and speedy.

Edward J. on 4/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It costs much more than the $19.95 advertised price but the online check-in speeded things up pretty kick. I was in and out in a matter of minutes.

LIZ B. on 4/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent. The representative had great customer service skills, assisted me with my rental needs.

Michael M. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Does the company have a military discount? It located directly beside the Air Force base.

Lynda P. on 4/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better truck please the truck was the worst condition ever, loud ,smoking ,rough ride, stauled when starting it ,old ,just a mess glad to be able to do this survey

veronica s. on 4/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN K. on 4/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alcourt B. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Partial billing should be available ... my tasks lasted a little longer than I expected and I finished the job at 7:30 AM instead of returning the trailer before closing. I was charged for the entire day when the trailer was returned before 8:30 AM. Which allows for uhaul to be paid double for the rental if someone else rented it after I returned it. Not very cool on the part of uhaul.

WILLIE P. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

they tried to run my rental 6 times in 30+ minutes. The computer kept crashing. After swipping my credit card over 10 times and wasting 45 minutes i had them canx all transactions. I just received an electronic receiht from u-haul for the rental that never happened. This had better not show up on my credit card. We ended up man handling the riding lawn mower into my pickup truck. I am a veteran with 2 bad knees and a bad back. I did not need that work out.

Ricardo V. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA B. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very frustrating experience with UHaul moving my truck pick-up location 3 times - all without informing me. I called my first location on the morning I was scheduled to pick up my truck and noticed online that it had been moved. I called the second location and then the scheduling department and found out our truck would be ready around 12 noon. I called the second location to verify it was available at noon and they said no truck was coming into their location at all in the size that was reserved. I then called the scheduling person again, Teresa, and she was very proactive in looking for a truck. She found one and even called the folks who were renting it to confirm their return time so we could lock down a time to pick it up. So instead of packing and moving Friday as I had planned, I had to pack and move on Saturday. Fortunately, I had family moving help but if I had paid for a crew, I would have been furious. I don't understand your scheduling process at all and the bottom line is it is a gamble as to whether or not you are going to get a truck. I have to do this again in June and I am not confident I can count on Uhaul to provide a truck. So what is the online reservation service really for??

PATRICIA M. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!!!! Thank you!!!

VERONICA M. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up good work

MILLICENT R. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't change a thing!

ANTHONY G. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I don't know who is using my email. I have never rented. A U Haul from there

gloira b. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think it is false advertising to say $19.95 when the charge Is much more. I will not use this service again!

Christopher J. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Second time I used this location it was fine.

ASHLEY J. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more customer service reps available during the weekends to assist with the influx of customers to get them in and out quickly

ARETHA G. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Franchesca L. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional. They called to verify that I was picking up the truck. When I got there, they were considerate and very attentive to my needs.