start navigation end navigation

U-Haul at Allentown

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

KEVIN K. on 4/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alcourt B. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Partial billing should be available ... my tasks lasted a little longer than I expected and I finished the job at 7:30 AM instead of returning the trailer before closing. I was charged for the entire day when the trailer was returned before 8:30 AM. Which allows for uhaul to be paid double for the rental if someone else rented it after I returned it. Not very cool on the part of uhaul.

WILLIE P. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

they tried to run my rental 6 times in 30+ minutes. The computer kept crashing. After swipping my credit card over 10 times and wasting 45 minutes i had them canx all transactions. I just received an electronic receiht from u-haul for the rental that never happened. This had better not show up on my credit card. We ended up man handling the riding lawn mower into my pickup truck. I am a veteran with 2 bad knees and a bad back. I did not need that work out.

Ricardo V. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA B. on 4/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a very frustrating experience with UHaul moving my truck pick-up location 3 times - all without informing me. I called my first location on the morning I was scheduled to pick up my truck and noticed online that it had been moved. I called the second location and then the scheduling department and found out our truck would be ready around 12 noon. I called the second location to verify it was available at noon and they said no truck was coming into their location at all in the size that was reserved. I then called the scheduling person again, Teresa, and she was very proactive in looking for a truck. She found one and even called the folks who were renting it to confirm their return time so we could lock down a time to pick it up. So instead of packing and moving Friday as I had planned, I had to pack and move on Saturday. Fortunately, I had family moving help but if I had paid for a crew, I would have been furious. I don't understand your scheduling process at all and the bottom line is it is a gamble as to whether or not you are going to get a truck. I have to do this again in June and I am not confident I can count on Uhaul to provide a truck. So what is the online reservation service really for??

PATRICIA M. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!!!! Thank you!!!

VERONICA M. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

keep up good work

MILLICENT R. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't change a thing!

ANTHONY G. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I don't know who is using my email. I have never rented. A U Haul from there

gloira b. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think it is false advertising to say $19.95 when the charge Is much more. I will not use this service again!

Christopher J. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Second time I used this location it was fine.

ASHLEY J. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more customer service reps available during the weekends to assist with the influx of customers to get them in and out quickly

ARETHA G. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Franchesca L. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very professional. They called to verify that I was picking up the truck. When I got there, they were considerate and very attentive to my needs.

angel b. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

EMERALD B. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ensure that there are more than one person working on Sunday mornings because the line was out the door

latesha a. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly R. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not the location; but Uhaul in general provided terrible customer service. I requested a 14ft truck from the New Hampshire location. I get a phone call stating your truck will be ready for pickup at 9am. I get a confirmation text to pick up the uhaul truck in Rockville. Are you kidding me? I'm not driving to Rockville from camp springs to go to DC then Clinton. I immediately called back because the scheduler failed to inform me if the ridiculous pick up location. He said "that's the only location with that size available". I requested another location and he stated the only size they had was a 10ft truck from Suitland at a $19.95 rate failing to tell me the mileage cost is $1.19 per mile. I accepted and when I arrived at the uhaul pick up location; I was in line for 45 min which when I finally got the truck; it was after 10am for the CSR to say that I had to bring the truck back by 9:30 the next morning knowing it was after 10am. I made her aware; it was after 10:00am and made her put down the time I left the office. I had to make two trips from DC to Clinton which caused me an enormous bill. Would I recommend my friend to uhaul......ummmm.....after all this; I don't think so. One last thing; the rep did not have me walk around the truck to look for the present damages. She brought the truck to me, came back in and said; "that's your truck; the keys are in the ignition." She proceeded to the next customer. The truck provided to me was not cleaned. There was the smoke smell along with ashes in the ashtray which I coughed from Clinton to DC; and, basically the entire ride. Please make sure the trucks are clean; and, if you allow smokers; please ensure the ashes are removed for the next driver as they may not be smokers and cough continuously from the ashes. Thank you.

TARA M. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chole Courtney is excellent, please give her a raise for great customer service. I have rented 2 trailers in the last 2 weeks and she has been exceptional both times. She is upbeat, efficient, and just awesome. I also dealt with 2 young men that were great too, but I don't know their names.

ULYSSES H. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEX P. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

In searches, even on the U-Haul site itself, it is difficult to find this location. regardless of distance, it is the easiest location for me to get to, and unless i know the address, it is hard to find on the searches. Make this location easier to find.

Jacqueline C. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIANE S. on 3/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny and his guys are the best! Keep up the good work.

MICHAEL D. on 3/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank B. on 3/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maintain current level of service, and the affordability, availability, and quality of vehicles. The only issue is calling the number of the particular store and getting cross-connected elsewhere. Other than that, perfect. Easy key drop-off after hours. Confirmation of rental and of check-in after return. I'm very satisfied.

YEMISI H. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U people have all what it take. Perfect !!!

Denton M. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything worked very well . This Is our best location We use .

SHARON A. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Will never rent from u-haul again poor customer service, corporate office was no help and rude, We felt like we were being nickeld and dime.

RICHEL S. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHEL S. on 3/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK R. on 3/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did the key drop, and got the hell out of there.

ELIZABETH H. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. on 3/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A $19.95 day rental turned into $126 for less than 50 mile usage. The ole bait and switch move, never again! The sales reps were terrible and left store unattened alot, no supervision... good luck suckers!

EMMANUEL H. on 3/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Piss poor service will tell all friends .and family not to use ur service and blog they same

SIOBAHN T. on 3/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evenlyn C. on 3/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service, knowledgeable, helpful, and compassionate!

Annjeannette S. on 3/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The store was not open when I arrived at 8:00 am for my scheduled pickup time. I had to call customer service to find out what time will the store open. Someone finally arrived at 9:30 to open the store. This was an unconvenience to me and the people that were helping me move.

DARRYL W. on 3/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY B. on 3/9/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul attendant was told during inspection that the driver's side mirror was broken-off and tapped using adhesive tape to the door. This mirror was simply unusable. Also, the attendant showed papers indicating the gas tank to be at a level of a quarter tank full (1/4 filled). I physically showed the attendant during the inspection that the gas tank was in fact BELOW "E" (empty). Meaning, that I had to drive it directly to the nearest gas station. I tried to reject the release of the truck simply put it is not drivable, however, the attendant told me there were no other trucks available in that size. I was stuck with an un-drivable truck due to my schedule. Remember, I reserved a truck a week and half ago. I told the attendant that I can be easily be stopped by the police and being issued a repair-order and/or to be charged with driving an un-safe or un-drivable vehicle. I believe the police would have told me, I shouldn't have OK'ed (authorized) the release of this truck. Therefore, I would have been held liable for any incidents. Points would have been charged against me, etc. The attendant seems to be not aware or didn't care about of the driving laws pertaining to driving vehicles; doesn't care of the potential consequences if I got into any accidents due to the broken mirror. I first was going to drive this vehicle to the Maryland State Trooper's Barracks located a mile away, and have a State Trooper inspect the vehicle to force an issue of a repair-order citation to the U-Haul Office where I should not be held liable for any accident resulting from a broken driver's side mirror. However, due to my schedule I took the risk and by-passed the inspection. Please contact this Forestville U-Haul Office and stop the usage of this particular truck ASAP. I have a funny feeling that these people working there is not going to do anything about it. I will stop by the Forestville Maryland State Trooper's Barrack Office in Forestville to follow-up this potential incident.

Erick H. on 3/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DERRICK H. on 3/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

PROVIDE A WAY FOR FASTER RETURNS/CHECKOUT. SOMETIMES THIS LOCATION IS POORLY STAFFED.

ANTHONY E. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

sean f. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service truly exemplified.

JAMES P. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARNDREA B. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RACHELLE R. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing the service was out standing

Kevin W. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clerk was very helpful. Store location was very small and cramped.

Tierney S. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MONIQUE P. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean the truck and put more gas in it! Lower prices too!

STANISLAV R. on 2/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They was the worst

DESTINY D. on 2/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More employees

ANITA D. on 2/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory P. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

there was only one representative on site to serve about 5 customers. I waited about ten minutes to reach the counter. With that in mind, your rep was exceptional professional and very knowledgeable about his job. By the time served, he made the time go fast. Get more help pay!

Ashley R. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Experience was horrific from the start...an hour on the lot after reservation, only truck on the lot in the size requested had to be jumped, and to sum it all up roadside cited a gas meter malfunction!

CURTIS R. on 2/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms. Chloe Tisdale responded in her usual exemplary fashion by providing the best possible customer service for me. I arrived to pick up the ramp trailer during inclement and snowy weather. She came out in the weather and assisted in getting the equipment out of a snow bank and hooked it up to my vehicle. My rental experience was enhanced totally by her efforts. She is a valued Uhaul resource, asset and goodwill ambassador!

steven t. on 2/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First, they did not have the equipment which I reserved (two utility dollies, one appliance dolly, two furniture dollies). Instead of the utility dollies I ended up having to get three appliance dollies. Even though it was their screw-up they still charged me for the appliance dollies instead of giving me the appliance dollies at the utility dolly price. Then, the attendant got the truck stuck in the snow while she was pulling it up front, and left me to dig it out myself while she went to flirt with another customer. After all was said and done, it took two hours to get the truck dug out of the snow and get on with my move. After I got back to my house, I noticed that the straps on the appliance dollies were in poor shape and tied together in knots, needing to be untied. In all honesty, I would rather drive out of my way then ever go back to that store.

ADRIAN H. on 2/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee was very patient and pleasant went in and on a timely fashion

Henry G. on 2/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CURTIS R. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony provided excellent customer service during my recent rental. He was attentive and professional in all aspects.

DELEACHES Y. on 2/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAWANA G. on 2/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck had a severe pull to the left.

Dorothy C. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So far so good.

JUSTIN F. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny the manager really takes care of his customers and tends to your every need!!! I am military and recommend them to all military members who are moving!!!

CURTIS R. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ms. Chloe Tisdale does all the right things to bring UHaul customers into your stores and keep coming back . She defines customer service in the best possible way. I hope you never lose her....she is a true professional.

Lynnel D. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RODNEY A. on 2/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Correct your billing issues!!

SONJA B. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was quoted one price and was shown what I would get billed for . However I notice that what I was quoted was charge to my account I will call tomorrow. This is the only thing that I am bothered about. Trust is a big deal in my book.

Evroy M. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANA B. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy process

Raymond P. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just pay the associate as much as needed to keep her in that location for years to come, she was excellent !!!!!!

DIANE D. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very happy with the outcome of my move , I have used this company in the past many times and was completely happy, the manager Monty was very kind regarding my particular situation. thank you U-Haul and I will refer you to my friends.

Elease C. on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC L. on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCISCO R. on 1/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just keep on being client-friendly and courteous to your customers and I bet you, they'll always come back for service. This is my 2nd time to rent from your store and I am very much satisfied! Thank you guys!

ANGELA S. on 1/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CURTIS R. on 1/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please ensure that Solomon and the site Manager (Manny) are ever present in this location. They provide the utmost of quality customer care and service. I always get fast, and efficient rental and return processing regardless of the weather conditions/ customer volume. They make the Allentown Road location a super store!

Latoya L. on 1/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have unlimited or decrease the price per mileage instead of trying to make more money per mileage while the economy is already down.

ALEXANDER P. on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

location was difficult to find through U-haul on-line. Very good location and service. Make sure it is easier to locate through U-Haul on-line services.

Debra B. on 1/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

System down 4 about an hour not good 4 business. Need paper contracts till system comes back up,so u won't have customers waiting.then put in later.

curtis r. on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONNELL K. on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN B. on 1/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josue M. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Young manager WAS GREAT, He helped us A LOT. We work for a hotel and he went ALL OUT for us. Thank you

William C. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck drove as if it had transmission problems. Real sluggish to shift gears.

Eric M. on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric M. on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD A. on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHAN B. on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Woman at the service desk was very pleasant.

DARON S. on 12/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALVIN W. on 12/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie M. on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very professional and accommodating.

TONY W. on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both of the employees at this location were friendly and helpful. They made my rental experience great. Will return to this location, great experience. ....Keep up the good work. ......

Emma G. on 12/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.