start navigation end navigation

U-Haul at Allentown

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

HENRY P. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

brian r. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best customer service ever. Thank you manny and staff!

ALVIN M. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny, and his staff provides excellent service !

Rhonda S. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALVIN S. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny and his staff provide excellent service

RICHARD L. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This office charged me for a 2nd day, because i returned the truck 2 hrs. late. This was due to not being able to complete the work for which I needed the truck because the Insulation blower I rented from another rental company was defective to which I had to purchase and repair myself in order to complete this job. I returned the truck to the store before this store was even open on Sunday morning. A customer rep. just arrived while I was moving personal belongings back to my personal vehicle. I asked for a receipt, and was told the store was not open yet, I f I wanted to wait, I could or he could send the receipt via email. I gave him my email address, Approx 1 hr later I receipt by email and found I was charged a second days rental. I called and spoke to a customer service rep. which told me that yes I was charged for the additional day and in fact, had I returned the truck approx 10 minutes earlier (before the csr arrived at the office) I would have been charged for 1 day. Horrible customer service

WILLIE C. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DUANE W. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

EMMANUEL C. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is the best.

EVELYN O. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NEDRIA B. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICARDO C. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONNELL B. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

COURTNEY H. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pricing for rental and mileage was too high. I will continue to go to the original uhaul I began with.

DEANNA C. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONNA H. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was sooooo unhappy with this location. I rented a truck from here that should not have been in the inventory it was in such bad shape I attempted to contact them on several occasions in the morning to understand if I was just not used to the way it operated and an outside location answered and assured me I would receive a call back. I didn't have time to go back as I was meeting movers at my moving location. In the end, we loaded the 26' truck to capacity only to have it not start when trying to leave. I called the location repeatedly to get in touch with a rep or the GM and NOBODY EVERY answered the phone, nor did I EVER receive a call back from this location. I have never experienced such unprofessionalism.

Kaiser J B. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERMAINE T. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The uhaul representative provided me with excellent customer service. I really appreciate it. I look forward to dealing with him in the near future.

KEITH J. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONQUILA M. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen that assisted me was not honest with me about why I was getting charged extr on my rental and when I called to find out what was really going on the lady set up for someone at the location to call me back but never did!!!! Next time which it won't... Be considerate of the fact that it was only one employee with several costumes waiting to be seen instead of charging the customer for you all not having enough coverage! And oh yeah I did report and will be following up!!! BLOOP!!

DWAN E. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Impressed with the appearance and quality of service and equipment. Definitely would do business with U-haul again.

GUSTAVUS B. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John adjetey was remarkably during the return inspection of my truck. He got me in and out then immediately forwarded a cot if my contact to our company email address.

NATOSHA W. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get worker to deal with

WILLIAM B. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberley Donal J. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve J. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was charged for the safe move without ever being asked. I expect a refund.Truck was mechanically sound but the suspension is very poor. The mileage rate is outrageous

Kevin C. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALICE W. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I didn't find anything needing improving.

robert c. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

we booked this haul based on a promise of a military discount. When we picked up they informed us to as on our return. When we did they informed us it is company policy to not have a military discount. As a location directly across from a military base ( who gets the majority of its business from military folks) I find it disgusting there is no discount. Furthermore it was very upsetting we ere promised a discount only to not be given it upon return. I am very disappointed and will be letting all my fellow military wives to steer clear of this unpatriotic business.

SONIA P. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT S. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny and the guys at the Allentown, R.d Uhaul are the best! My favorite Uhaul.

AMBER T. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony Boo was exceptional. He was able to get me in and out very quickly. He was very professional and did a wonderful job. I will definitely be returning to this location!!!! Thanks! Ms. Timms

WILLIAM B. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny, and Anthony always provide excellent service!

Sophia W. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLENDA C. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very disappointed when I returned my truck. Not happy with U-Haul at all, I thought things were different but when I returned the truck I was told something else. Really not happy!!

Henry P. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jermaine S. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE S. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACY J. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT S. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcel B. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I requested 4'x9' trailer but I was told by The phone representative and the on-site representative that it was not available. When I arrived at the U-Haul location I saw that it was available . U-Haul should have a better understanding of its inventory to provide good customer service.

marilyn k. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and service "EXCELLENT"!!! No, long waiting, called ahead for a reservation, walked in was waited on immediately, in and out very quickly. Yes, I will recommend this U-Haul to my family and friends. “Excellent Excellent Service!!!”

DARREL S. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top notch customer service. Thank you guys for making my move stress free. I will be recommending this U-Haul to of all my friends.

WILLIAM B. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny, and Anthony provided excellent service.

Danielle F. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van was fine other than the fact that the cup holders were filthy and the consol needed a wipe down. The customer service was good and the location is convenient.

Timothy R. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC R. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ensure customer service representative are healthy. The female attendant on the day of my pick up had an awful cold. She was constantly coughing and covering her mouth with her hand, without cleaning or sanitizing before engaging w/customer.

ISSAC M. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

eric w. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELVIN M. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES B. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always use this location. The service is great and the staff is excellent. I will continue to do business with this location

pamela l. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SEAN M. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The two gentlemen were professional and Curtious...

IDAM O. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTINA W. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was skeptical when i seen where this haul was located until i got there. As soon as I walked into the Uhaul Allentown, I built rapport with the employee Manuel. He was a very pleasant person to talk to and had me out of there within minutes. He made it very easy to extend my hours that I had the haul. The truck was a perfect size and very clean and unlike another location I was at had gas in the vehicle. I brought the vehicle back and Manuel made it quick and simple drop off. I will be using this location again with how great of an experience that I had. If I was the manager of this location, I would make sure that manuel got a raise. I had a long tiring day but with the great customer service, it made it that much easier. Thank you again. I will be referring more people to you.

Bryan J. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was disturbed by the location in Princess Anne Md. Inquired about then checking on the safety of me hooking up a car on a dolly trailer, and they referred me to another location some 20 miles away. Bad customer service.

SABRINA T. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICARDO C. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARLON C. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manuel is very fast and helpful.

BARRY W. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny, and Anthony provide excellent customer service.

EMIKO S. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if the agent tells the customer that they added the insurance to the charges, even though it apparently shows on the screen before we sign of on it. Many of us may not pay attention to it, especially since I declined it when making the reservation.

BRIAN F. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY A. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MONICA C. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne S. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

William R. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CALVIN C. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Continue the excellent work.

GLENN B. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny and his staff was excellent

HENRY P. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANKLIN T. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man who assisted me was awesome. Freindly, professional, and effiencent in his process to get me on the road. He was a great help with mounting the trailer to my truck. Sorry that I forgot his namw,but thank you.

VALERIE J. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything as exceptional!!

Juan G. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE R. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. on 3/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny, the manager and his staff are very professional and courtesy.

MICHEAL C. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL H. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hard sell on insurance was annoying. I'm too old/smart to be scared into paying for insurance I do not want.

KENNETH B. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE C. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

That Uhaul takes good care of the customer. I will go back when I need the agin.

LEANDRE M. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny and the staff at allentown RD Uhaul are outstanding. Keep up the good work.

GWENDELYN R. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need more assistance. Line was long for pickup and return. Staff was friendly

ASHLEY H. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was a double charge from when I rented the truck

KATHY C. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa T. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THEB TRUCK i RENTED ONLY WENT 15 MILES PERN HOUR WHICH MADE MY MOVE MUCH LONGER. THAT WAS MY ONLY COMPLAINANT.

NIKKO B. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric J. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The windshield wipers need to be changed.

WILLIAM B. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny, Anthony, Cadel, always provide excellent services to me at the 4599 Allentown location, Other U-HAUL locations that I have rented from like VA, WALDORF MD has not try to give me a military discount or any other good customer service, just for the record. Thanks.

tommy s. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was good, the service was quick and helpful!

LISA W. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can I get a better discount? I spend so much money with the company over the years. Thanks.

JOSEPH H. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ramona J. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location is perfect. Might need to expand! Needing a UHaul at the last minute, this location was able to accomodate with easy checkin and return. The employee working was very pleasant, customer service oriented, and able to multitask to take care of everyone without a long wait. Will definitely use this location again.

MARLON H. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID A. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service equipment better!

DANITA T. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best customer service I've ever had. Thank you all at Allentown rd Uhaul.

RACHEL K. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When the manager is called because the employee opening the store is late...she may want to get herself out of bed to rectify the problem. We didn't get our truck until 1023 but our appointment for pick up was at 0900. This is unacceptable. And the poor employee who was working there had about fifteen people in line the parking lot was getting backed up and she was no where to be found. Maybe she needs to take some responsibility and run her store instead of being lazy.

MICHAEL M. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was dissapointed that I did an overnight drop off for the vehicle. The truck was returned with gas at the same level it left with and no damage, and to make matters worse was driving for less than 10 miles. I was charged extra for gas. After disputing the charge when I was told that the funds would take 5-7 business days for return. I did not receive my refund for at least a month. Very dissapointed with U-haul.

DARRELL H. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If the trailers could place where its easier to get to for customers and employers Besides that it was a GREAT experience!

David C. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the truck I rented had the windshield replace. The tape was still on the truck. I was told that it was safe. I drove for a total of 26 miles. I did not feel safe.

SHAREN F. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments; the service was great!

JADE M. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience. The truck had service lights on all across the dash and made a loud beeping sound the entire ride. It also drove like crap. Workers didn't seemed too concerned with the issue at hand or didn't offer to compensate for issues.

SELENA D. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATT A. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding professional customer service with smile.

WILLIAM B. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

VICTORIA H. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The office is too small, parking lot too small, it needs to have another entrance or exit.They really need to help with accommading walk-ins.

VENUS M. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was great. I really appreciated his help.

GABRIELLE H. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELIQUE H. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONNER B. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best uhaul location hands down, The greatest customer service.

HANA M. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERMAINE G. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. ..thank you

barbara m. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There needs to be a legal area for customers to park their cars instead on parking on the main road.

LATOYA R. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

CURSILLIA F. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TROY M. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAREN F. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARENA O. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was GREAT!