start navigation end navigation

U-Haul at Allentown

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

EDWARD T. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The left top center marker was missing. The trailer had a microphone holder on the floor.

ISAAC T. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I need you to improve this experience. I was overcharged at this location. I was quoted $0.99 and automatically charged $1.19 per mile for a 15 footer by your store in Allentown. They have a tendency of erasing the reservation made by your call center and entering a completely new contract with the increased rate. My contract number is 93973295. Please adjust their charge appropriately. I can be reached at 301-655-5984 if you have any questions.

WILLIAM B. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

dannie l. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did not receive the price I was quoted 24.95 base I was charged 35. base

Paul B. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The parking lot and store have been upgraded - nice. But the truck was in pretty bad shape. It sounded like it was missing on at least one cylinder and one of the sun visors fell in the floor while I was driving it. When I filled the truck with gas after use, the gas gauge wouldn't work. I ended up OVER filling the tank well beyond what I picked it up with (until the pump shut off). Then, to add to this, when the clerk checked it in, the gauge didn't work for him either and I was charged $95 for fuel! They did correct it, but not until I lost my temper on the phone.

aaron t. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More people working for more customers

Nikko B. on 7/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CURTIS B. on 7/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The mechanic was rude and when I asked him for help to taking a nut off and replace it with a new one, he lied and said that he didn't have a wrench to fit that nut size only fits a u haul nut but it's was the very same nut size as the one U-Haul has for sale.

PHILLIP E. on 7/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIERRA B. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEJANDRO A. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE B. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Girard B. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY J. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a wonderful experience with u Haul the service in the reservations was very well put together the drop off at a different location went smoothly and the truck drove right

Robyn C. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NEAL R. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTINE G. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SOLOMON M. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My pickup location was transferred without notice. I had to drive 7 miles to a new location. I missed my elevator time which made me carry furniture up 6 flights of steps. A (4) hour move turned into 9. The customer service agent was rude... I had the truck for 13 hours and was charged twice, this also increased my miles both directions. Upon checking this truck out the agent advised me the rental needed to be returned by morning. Overall a horrible experience!! I rent a truck everyday and have my things stored at UHaul locations... That's $800 a week..Customer service is not a priority..

THOMASINA H. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

VISHWAS A. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service that U-Haul at Allentown Road provides is the best. Thank you.

Delores B. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with the location and the customer service that I received, I always use this location when I need to rent u hall equipment. This location always have what I need and they are very well equipped with moving supplies.

BRUCE B. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LESLIE/Gerold S. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Store was small and check in desk was pretty messy but picked up truck pretty fast. We originally picked Matlow Height for a pickup spot for when I went online to check in that wasn't an option displayed. They had more trucks because we were looking to upgrade. Andrews office couldn't support that.

JAMES S. on 7/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTIENNE B. on 7/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was actually quite quick to rent the trailer, Manny was helpful.

Samuel K. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's not the location that was a concern. The truck was poorly maintained. I did not feel safe driving it. With every bump the dashboard in the truck would shake as if the entire thing was going to come down. Driving at 35-40 mph the truck was almost uncontrollable. Done with Uhaul. Not the location, it's the trucks.

DARNISHIA G. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't wait until the day before the move and change clients location and rental vehicle size. The day of the move the truck they offered wasnt available either. And to make matters worst we were one eight of a point short in gas and was charges an additional $7.00. And because we hot a smaller vechicle we had to make two trips. If we were given our first preference pickup our milage would have been under five miles instead we had to travel 19 miles. The blankets and dollies was not enough to accommodate this night. Don't think I would recommend uhaul tp anyone.

TREVOR A. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service all around

RAYMOND W. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD F. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When equipment is returned early you should give some of the money back I have returned equipment before in early and received amount different back. I will never used your company again.

NISHAN C. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gable B. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location was professional and courteous.

LORETTA J. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always use this location because the facility is clean, well organized, staff is very friendly and knowledgeable, and I never have to wait more than a couple of minutes to be served!

william r. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service from the Allentown location.

Gloria L. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey f. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

reginald c. on 6/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SEAN S. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

On 19 Jun 2015 I rented a truck. After returning it, I was charged for cleaning fee. I only loaded 70 folding chairs and 8 folding tables from Andrews AFB and took them to Deale MD and dropped them off. I returned the truck after that. There was no "cleaning" needed of the truck. also, on line I reserved the rate of $1.29 a mile, but I was billed for $1.49 a mile because the location I originally reserved the truck from could not accommodate me so the customer service redirected me to this location, whose rate was higher....it was never communicated to me. When I received the bill, I immediately called the location and was promised a return call on Saturday. I heard nothing. I called today and was told somebody would call me back...still nothing.

Philip G. on 6/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Courteous employees met and greeted my wife and I. Great attitudes

LAURA M. on 6/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing to recommend; great service from the staff. Pls commend Manny and his team.

Joseph G R. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have more than one person opening in the morning.

TARA G. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I can not recommend any changes for improvement. The service I received was great

JOELENA G. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael P. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH G. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is always excellent here.

MARKELL J. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Staff

SHERRI J. on 6/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the manager that helped us gave me a truck with the incorrect gas and mileages and I had to call and back sure the correct information on my account.

ALBERTO R. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rented a transporter one of the strap is broken, I have to come back to the store to have it replaced, the time is critical. They should have it inspected for that. They didn't show me how to unstrap. I called assistance it's automated no one called me back for help. Since I called the store where I rented it the woman transmembrane to the roadside assistance instead of the person in the store personel.

William B. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ANTHONY AND CORDELL PROVIDED EXCELLENT SERVICE

STEVEN C. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had great difficulty using the web site to get the location I wanted. I had to go in person to make my reservation

MARCUS Q. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Parking lot was very crowded with vans and there was barely spaces left to park one's vehicle for pick-up and drop-off.

Sheldon G. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TONYA H. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

mileage very high

LEE L. on 6/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer was dirty inside with plant debris and clippings.

SONG Y. on 6/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOUIS B. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The last time that we used Uhaul at the same Allentown location, the service that we received was the worst. I decided to give them a second chance, and this time everything was great from start to finish. Thanks. Ms. Sharon

JOCELYN M. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

carla f. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was courteous, helpful, even called me a cab when my ride to the metro fell through. Thank you!

ATIERA M. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SABRINA H. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Explain in detail of the procedures are when reserving a vehicle. When an individual is reserving a truck for someone.

JEAN-PAUL C. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The previous renter apparently transported fish which left fish water, residue, stench and flies. There seemed to be no point in reserving in advance as I had to repeat the equipment needed for the rental. After traveling 41 mins away it was discovered that the back of the truck was unfit to transport ANYTHING and none of the equipment was provided (Dolly and Packing blankets). Waiting on hold for 20 minutes to be transferred around as everyone shared in the appalling nature of the situation but offered only 1 remedy; go back 40 mins to the location and switch out the truck. With that being the only option what should have been a quick move turned into an all day ordeal. Upon returning the 2nd truck the representative who provided the putrid 1st truck with no equipment gave me the new total. When I asked about the discount that was to applied (as per a Uhaul rep on the phone) he simply said we didn't charge you for the 1st truck. Exhausted from the day I did not insist or contest his blank affect or demand what was shared from the phone rep. I can confidently say that I (nor any member of my family) will never use Uhaul again.

LISA N. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIFFANY K. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A

Nicola R. on 5/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was wonderful! Pleasant visit from the beginning to the end of service. Will definitely use this location again.

AARON M. on 5/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The assistance I received during the day was excellent; however, the customer service I received in the evening was terrible due to an employee change. I suggest that all employees display the same enthusiasm all day.

CALVIN Z. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARKELL J. on 5/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All of the staff that I have met have been nothing but professional. I would highly recommend others to this location.

MYRA B. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The fuel gauge was out of order, causing some confusion; however, overall, very good service. Thanks.

William B. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny, and his staff Cadell provided excellent service

Brenda R. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would have liked a quick review of mirror and dash adjustments.. I would like to add the staff was friendly, greeted me upon entering store, polite, and when I asked about the mirror adjusting he immediately came over to assist. The Allentown store has a client for life. I truly appreciated all your help which resulted in a successful move. Again thank you so much

Melissa P. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yolanda D. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

HENRY P. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

brian r. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best customer service ever. Thank you manny and staff!

ALVIN M. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. on 5/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny, and his staff provides excellent service !

Rhonda S. on 5/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALVIN S. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny and his staff provide excellent service

RICHARD L. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This office charged me for a 2nd day, because i returned the truck 2 hrs. late. This was due to not being able to complete the work for which I needed the truck because the Insulation blower I rented from another rental company was defective to which I had to purchase and repair myself in order to complete this job. I returned the truck to the store before this store was even open on Sunday morning. A customer rep. just arrived while I was moving personal belongings back to my personal vehicle. I asked for a receipt, and was told the store was not open yet, I f I wanted to wait, I could or he could send the receipt via email. I gave him my email address, Approx 1 hr later I receipt by email and found I was charged a second days rental. I called and spoke to a customer service rep. which told me that yes I was charged for the additional day and in fact, had I returned the truck approx 10 minutes earlier (before the csr arrived at the office) I would have been charged for 1 day. Horrible customer service

WILLIE C. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DUANE W. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

EMMANUEL C. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is the best.

EVELYN O. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NEDRIA B. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICARDO C. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONNELL B. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

COURTNEY H. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pricing for rental and mileage was too high. I will continue to go to the original uhaul I began with.

DEANNA C. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONNA H. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was sooooo unhappy with this location. I rented a truck from here that should not have been in the inventory it was in such bad shape I attempted to contact them on several occasions in the morning to understand if I was just not used to the way it operated and an outside location answered and assured me I would receive a call back. I didn't have time to go back as I was meeting movers at my moving location. In the end, we loaded the 26' truck to capacity only to have it not start when trying to leave. I called the location repeatedly to get in touch with a rep or the GM and NOBODY EVERY answered the phone, nor did I EVER receive a call back from this location. I have never experienced such unprofessionalism.

Kaiser J B. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERMAINE T. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The uhaul representative provided me with excellent customer service. I really appreciate it. I look forward to dealing with him in the near future.

KEITH J. on 5/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONQUILA M. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen that assisted me was not honest with me about why I was getting charged extr on my rental and when I called to find out what was really going on the lady set up for someone at the location to call me back but never did!!!! Next time which it won't... Be considerate of the fact that it was only one employee with several costumes waiting to be seen instead of charging the customer for you all not having enough coverage! And oh yeah I did report and will be following up!!! BLOOP!!

DWAN E. on 5/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Impressed with the appearance and quality of service and equipment. Definitely would do business with U-haul again.

GUSTAVUS B. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

John adjetey was remarkably during the return inspection of my truck. He got me in and out then immediately forwarded a cot if my contact to our company email address.

NATOSHA W. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get worker to deal with

WILLIAM B. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberley Donal J. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve J. on 4/30/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was charged for the safe move without ever being asked. I expect a refund.Truck was mechanically sound but the suspension is very poor. The mileage rate is outrageous

Kevin C. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALICE W. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I didn't find anything needing improving.

robert c. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

we booked this haul based on a promise of a military discount. When we picked up they informed us to as on our return. When we did they informed us it is company policy to not have a military discount. As a location directly across from a military base ( who gets the majority of its business from military folks) I find it disgusting there is no discount. Furthermore it was very upsetting we ere promised a discount only to not be given it upon return. I am very disappointed and will be letting all my fellow military wives to steer clear of this unpatriotic business.

SONIA P. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT S. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny and the guys at the Allentown, R.d Uhaul are the best! My favorite Uhaul.

AMBER T. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony Boo was exceptional. He was able to get me in and out very quickly. He was very professional and did a wonderful job. I will definitely be returning to this location!!!! Thanks! Ms. Timms

WILLIAM B. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny, and Anthony always provide excellent service!

Sophia W. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLENDA C. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very disappointed when I returned my truck. Not happy with U-Haul at all, I thought things were different but when I returned the truck I was told something else. Really not happy!!

Henry P. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jermaine S. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE S. on 4/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACY J. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT S. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcel B. on 4/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I requested 4'x9' trailer but I was told by The phone representative and the on-site representative that it was not available. When I arrived at the U-Haul location I saw that it was available . U-Haul should have a better understanding of its inventory to provide good customer service.

marilyn k. on 4/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and service "EXCELLENT"!!! No, long waiting, called ahead for a reservation, walked in was waited on immediately, in and out very quickly. Yes, I will recommend this U-Haul to my family and friends. “Excellent Excellent Service!!!”

DARREL S. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top notch customer service. Thank you guys for making my move stress free. I will be recommending this U-Haul to of all my friends.

WILLIAM B. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny, and Anthony provided excellent service.

Danielle F. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van was fine other than the fact that the cup holders were filthy and the consol needed a wipe down. The customer service was good and the location is convenient.

Timothy R. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC R. on 4/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ensure customer service representative are healthy. The female attendant on the day of my pick up had an awful cold. She was constantly coughing and covering her mouth with her hand, without cleaning or sanitizing before engaging w/customer.

ISSAC M. on 4/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

eric w. on 4/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELVIN M. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES B. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always use this location. The service is great and the staff is excellent. I will continue to do business with this location

pamela l. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SEAN M. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The two gentlemen were professional and Curtious...

IDAM O. on 4/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTINA W. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was skeptical when i seen where this haul was located until i got there. As soon as I walked into the Uhaul Allentown, I built rapport with the employee Manuel. He was a very pleasant person to talk to and had me out of there within minutes. He made it very easy to extend my hours that I had the haul. The truck was a perfect size and very clean and unlike another location I was at had gas in the vehicle. I brought the vehicle back and Manuel made it quick and simple drop off. I will be using this location again with how great of an experience that I had. If I was the manager of this location, I would make sure that manuel got a raise. I had a long tiring day but with the great customer service, it made it that much easier. Thank you again. I will be referring more people to you.

Bryan J. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was disturbed by the location in Princess Anne Md. Inquired about then checking on the safety of me hooking up a car on a dolly trailer, and they referred me to another location some 20 miles away. Bad customer service.

SABRINA T. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICARDO C. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARLON C. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manuel is very fast and helpful.

BARRY W. on 4/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny, and Anthony provide excellent customer service.

EMIKO S. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be nice if the agent tells the customer that they added the insurance to the charges, even though it apparently shows on the screen before we sign of on it. Many of us may not pay attention to it, especially since I declined it when making the reservation.

BRIAN F. on 4/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY A. on 4/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MONICA C. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne S. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

William R. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CALVIN C. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Continue the excellent work.

GLENN B. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny and his staff was excellent