start navigation end navigation

U-Haul at Allentown

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

RALPH H. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny is the best. He hooked my trailer so fast I was in and out in 5 min, while helping other customers.

WILLIAM B. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRIS S. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was was and is very professional and courteous. I will definitely use and recommend this location for rentals in the future. Thanks U HAUL.

JOSE C. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

joshua r. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top notch customer service. Very friendly and efficient. Keep up the good work.

MAXINE H. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricko W. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

johnny r. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TYRONE D. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH G. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at this U-Haul office is phenomenal! Always pleasant and helpful. The Only problem is the parking lot, it is small with one way in and out.

William E. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience at the Allentown Road location has always been excellent. If any improvement is needed, you could possibly make after hours rental returns a more secure operation for dropping off equipment and keys. Coded lockboxes or bins would be nice.

ANITA B. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Train staff to give accurate information and instructions on what needs to be done before turning in truck, example sweep trk out, fold blankets. Do not give broken equipment out, so customer needs to come back for workable eqpt.

Kevin R. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SEAN W. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony Boo went above and beyond to be helpful, it was very much appreciated.

ERICA R. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Got in/out quickly. Staff was polite and friendly. They were paving the parking lot so I had to park down the street and walk to the office. Other than that, everything else was good.

ELISHA J. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NEDIA J. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARION B. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cathleen B. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The hitch lock was not up to speed and on the return trip home, broke, causing the trailer to come loose from the car, jerking the ball off the hitch. I suspect this happened as the trailer was empty on the way back, allowing the hitch lock itself to work itself loose.

Dennis B. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

on sunday, there was only one person there at the front desk to take care of all the customer's, as well as to get the trucks out for us, all though he handled it very well, considering some people were upset.

Kayla A. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Update the stores website; informing customers that we are no longer allowed to park at the lot when picking up a rental as of 10/01/2014 according to the worker that was in the office in that date.

WANDA S. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very disappointed with the surprise charge at in. Long way from advertising 29.95.

LA TIKA J. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERMAINE J. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUA R. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. In and out in no time.

SHELITA T. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing as far as the customer service but the location is too small but other than that everything was great.

JACQUELINE L. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I love the services you provide and there's nothing more I can add that would add to what you do.

REGINA T. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW D. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had a reservation for a 26 foot truck. They had no 26 foot truck there. The biggest truck they had was a 24 foot. I had a moving team already at the house so I had to take what they had. The location was well out of my way. I'm very disappointed with UHAUL.

William B. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM W. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My wife and I had a really horrible experience trying to obtain and get a hitch installed on our Volvo on a Saturday in order to be able to transport her wheelchair. We had to call about 7 diffferent Uhaul locations,and visit two others, before we had a succesful installation at the Allentown Rd location in Suitland Md, where the staff was very helpful and went out of their way to help us. We would call the number for a Uhaul store and get forwarded to the central sales unit, where they would say our hitch was in stock and make a reservation for an installation. We would arrive at the store and find that the hitch was not actually in stock or that the installer had left for the day. After finally getting a hitch at one store in Falls Church, we were able to get it installed at the Allentown Rd store, where the manager went out of his way to make sure the hitch was installed even though the installation took twice as long as estimated at the end of the business day. I would recommend the Allentown Rd store to anyone who needs a hitch. Uhaul should change their policy of having calls to local stores forwarded to a central location without disclosure to the customer that they are not speaking to someone who can actually verify that a hitch is in stock or that an installer is actually at the site.

ANGELITA L. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

James that works at that location really took care of my wife and I. A very good attitude and really took care of our needs.

William B. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vincent B. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very nice and friendly

Denise M. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAMELIA S. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you can not accuse a customer of not returning the equipment on time when the equipment was returned a day before time for it to be returned. I brought a truck and a trailer back a day ahead of time and was charged more than I was initially quoted. I also received a call stating that I returned the equipment two days late. You will hear from me if my visa bill reflects the fact that I was wrongfully charged for this error.

TOWANDA T. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ebony M. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZACHARY H. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM W. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

As a Charity, we had ordered a 20 ft. truck to move tables and chairs that we had purchased in the area. We received a call that we needed to drive about 20 additional miles to pick up another vehicle and that it was 26 ft long and we would get it for the same rate. WE went to the location and they attempted to charge us for the larger vehicle. We were on a tight time frame and this was not what we needed. The location then would not accept our federal tax ID and ,y husband paid out of pocket. We were told that it would be reimbursed when we dropped the truck off. We rove the extra miles to pick up our tables and when we opened up the truck, the sight and smell of dirty under wear was totally sickening. The ramp was thrown into the back of the truck and would not work. We would not be able to use this truck and I called the U-Haul customer service number. I was told to exchange the truck at the Suitland MD location for a 14 ft truck and that they would refund the money. The Suitland MD location would not refund the money and told me that they had put in the notes that it should be refunded at Bel Air MD. I asked why since it was their fault and was told that they were holding it for a security deposit. first you give us a broken filthy truck and then take our money?? What was the credit card for? I called U-Haul and started the complaint process and was told that every thing would be taken care of when we returned the truck. It was not. My entire experience with U-Haul has been filled with lies. I will NEVER use your company again. You ask what you could do to make the next person's experience better?? Send them to another Rental Company!!!

JUDITH V. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WALTER P. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

DISCOUNTS WILL BE GREAT

PAMELA B. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manuel and his crew are the best. I we'll only use Allentown rd Uhaul from now on. They take good care of there customers. Thank you.

LOLITA W. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The overall move was completed very well and more than met my expectations especially due to the efficiency of Mr. William Pierce ( Maryland UHaul location). I was on the road at the planned time and upon arrival my personal items were all in place. Not one broken and misplaced item. My thanks and appreciation to Mr. Pierce who I will recommend highly to family and friends.

David L. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SIMONE B. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MONIQUEA S. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Briggette T. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did not have the truck that I ordered.

CASSANDRA E. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTWAN M. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Manny and staff you guys do go the extra mile for your customers. The best experience I've had.

SARENA O. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny is the greatest!

ANN J. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

OVETA W. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was outstanding. We are not sure that the truck fuel register was working properly. We advised the attendant of this upon return of the truck.

TIMOTHY C. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny is a great person to deal with very friendly and knowledgeable. Great service. Thank you so much.

DARLENE S. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I was very pleased with the customer service Mr. James offered. Keep up the good work and I look forward to working with you again for my moving needs. Blessings!

TAMIKA B. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service Rep Jay was great!

MICHEAL H. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service ever.

DONALD C. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager he needs to go to a customer service class very rude on the phone.

Ivy H. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura S. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints at all. Saturday morning is pretty busy with pickups. Maybe have a 3rd person with a laptop to help get folks in and out.

IRA L. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will carry my furniture on my back before I used Uhaul again

IRA L. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You can tell the staff to be honest and know their job. This has been, hands down, the single worse incident I've ever had with any merchant anywhere for any thing and at any time in my entire life and I've spanned the globe. Uhaul doesn't have to worry about me EVER using there service or for that matter recommend your service. In fact, I'm moving at the end of this month and I will pay twice as much before I use Uhaul

ADA C. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck in the last 50 miles had no power sterring and no brakes.

ANDREW J. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CONRAD H. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very positive experience. Was provided a truck with under 9,000 miles for my trip.

LARRY M. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew L. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. Entrance was blocked with customer traffic making it hard to get out of traffic.

Jennifer S. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SONDA H. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service....Thanks!!

EVELYNE W. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

little more standing space.

JUANITA W. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was great, nice experience

NAKAYA D. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny and his staff are very professional. They got me in and out in no time.

JESSSLYN H. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was the worst experience ever! The Rep at the Regional Office was awful. They did not have the truck I needed at my primary location for 9am that was confirmed by email. I get a email the day after stating my truck wouldn't be ready until 4pm at a different location. I had already notified my movers about the 9am time. I kept getting the telephone shuffle that was beyond belief. I was instructed to call the regional office once again by the gentleman at the primary location and got the same rep who stated" didn't I talk to you earlier and the buck stops here", I informed her that's the worst thing to say to an irrate customer who's moving on a hot holiday weekend so I had to hang up on twice, because I was about to loose my religion. On the day of the move, I went to pick up my truck at 4pm and was told it wasn't available. My girlfriend had to talk for me, because my pot was boiling over. Needless to say, Mejia the customer service rep was wonderful and got me a bigger truck that was on the lot after hearing of my horrific ordeal. The equipment was clean, but appears to need a transmission. However, I was able to get the job done.

Veronica M. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karl L. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

need to be improve like a chain make it convenient for all. where people could find it anywhere not like a private business. track it , find it, pass it, tell people where is it .

angela c. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD T. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My transaction was fast and friendly. Thank you Manny and staff from the Allentown rd Uhaul.

YVONNE B. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leon M. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mario R. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RASHIKA B. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed, the staff was attentive and everything was smooth and quick when I picked up the truck

RAMON B. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

OLAWALE A. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service.

ANDREW S. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roenika A. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The check out cashier was not customer service savy. More training is warranted.

JEANNETTE J. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon M. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GONZAVER B. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The sale rep gave extremely poor service. He was combative, rude and unprofessional. Unless absolutely necessary I would never return to this facility again.

TIM W. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dolly was dirty from the last person who used it. Other than that is was a good experience. Now i do have an issue with U-Haul itself but this is only about the location.

PATRICIA B. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking and driving area has lots of debre putting tires at risk of damage. The staff was helpful and took care of me as soon as possible. Several customers arrived before me but they still hurried to take care of everyone.

AMBER S. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LALONNE M. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

your customer service sucks! called 15-20 times before anyone answered and when they did, the service was poor, the vehicle broke down 3 times and had to be towed and you actually had the nerve to charge me $57 for poor service. your "customer complaint" people are insensitive assholes! refund my money!!!

Delanna A. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GATE L. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Chloe, the person who checked me in and out, was great. Trailer itself had broken glass and pine needles, among other debris in the bed.

RICHARD E. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Door gasket fell off. Insurance costly and not advised at time reservation was made.

david s. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

adam f. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charlena L. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY B. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and the staff all seem to know what they were doing.

PATRICIA B. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

APRIL B. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the convenience of this facility. I have rented trucks from this facility many times.

JACQUELINE P. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICKY H. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MALIK M. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terrance W. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent. It took no time for my reservation to be fulfilled. The young lady Chloe came out And assisted with hooking the trailer to my truck in less than 5 minutes. Dropping the trade back off after hours was great as well!

theodore c. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice Job.

BARBARA F. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

shyra w. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEAN H. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and positive/helpful attitude of staff & manager. I will use them in future.