start navigation end navigation

U-Haul at Allentown

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

KATHY C. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa T. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THEB TRUCK i RENTED ONLY WENT 15 MILES PERN HOUR WHICH MADE MY MOVE MUCH LONGER. THAT WAS MY ONLY COMPLAINANT.

NIKKO B. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric J. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The windshield wipers need to be changed.

WILLIAM B. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny, Anthony, Cadel, always provide excellent services to me at the 4599 Allentown location, Other U-HAUL locations that I have rented from like VA, WALDORF MD has not try to give me a military discount or any other good customer service, just for the record. Thanks.

tommy s. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was good, the service was quick and helpful!

LISA W. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can I get a better discount? I spend so much money with the company over the years. Thanks.

JOSEPH H. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ramona J. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location is perfect. Might need to expand! Needing a UHaul at the last minute, this location was able to accomodate with easy checkin and return. The employee working was very pleasant, customer service oriented, and able to multitask to take care of everyone without a long wait. Will definitely use this location again.

MARLON H. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID A. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service equipment better!

DANITA T. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best customer service I've ever had. Thank you all at Allentown rd Uhaul.

RACHEL K. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When the manager is called because the employee opening the store is late...she may want to get herself out of bed to rectify the problem. We didn't get our truck until 1023 but our appointment for pick up was at 0900. This is unacceptable. And the poor employee who was working there had about fifteen people in line the parking lot was getting backed up and she was no where to be found. Maybe she needs to take some responsibility and run her store instead of being lazy.

MICHAEL M. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was dissapointed that I did an overnight drop off for the vehicle. The truck was returned with gas at the same level it left with and no damage, and to make matters worse was driving for less than 10 miles. I was charged extra for gas. After disputing the charge when I was told that the funds would take 5-7 business days for return. I did not receive my refund for at least a month. Very dissapointed with U-haul.

DARRELL H. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If the trailers could place where its easier to get to for customers and employers Besides that it was a GREAT experience!

David C. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the truck I rented had the windshield replace. The tape was still on the truck. I was told that it was safe. I drove for a total of 26 miles. I did not feel safe.

SHAREN F. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments; the service was great!

JADE M. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Horrible experience. The truck had service lights on all across the dash and made a loud beeping sound the entire ride. It also drove like crap. Workers didn't seemed too concerned with the issue at hand or didn't offer to compensate for issues.

SELENA D. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATT A. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding professional customer service with smile.

WILLIAM B. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

VICTORIA H. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The office is too small, parking lot too small, it needs to have another entrance or exit.They really need to help with accommading walk-ins.

VENUS M. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was great. I really appreciated his help.

GABRIELLE H. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELIQUE H. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONNER B. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best uhaul location hands down, The greatest customer service.

HANA M. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERMAINE G. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. ..thank you

barbara m. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There needs to be a legal area for customers to park their cars instead on parking on the main road.

LATOYA R. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

CURSILLIA F. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TROY M. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAREN F. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARENA O. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was GREAT!

Sylvie T. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

policies for drop off and cost is ridiculous!

WILLIAM B. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BERNARD G. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES T. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CYNTHIA W. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY W. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NAKILA B. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBBIE S. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent. When I called to tell them about truck wouldn't start . She immediately toke my information. Called to check on me. Gave me the compay that was coming out to take care of teuck. Followed up. Made contact with the branch were I rented the truck.When I toke the truck back and checked in got great service.I will recommend to all my friends when the need truck rental service. I am so please with the way you service me. Excellent service. I will never forget this. God Bless your wonderful staff and excellent customer service.

EMILY S. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was a drop off location only. We were very upset with UHaul in that we were told two places to go prior to this one, and in both cases we were told we could not leave the truck and that we would be charged $100 if we did. We finally went to this location, which is a veryblong distance from where we were in DC, requiring us to incur travel charges to get home. This location also tried to charge us for gasoline charges, but we were only short because of the misguided information about where we could drop it off. I am planning to reject this charge on my credit card and did NOT sign the credit card charge on sight. I feel I was mistreated overall by Uhaul in this situation and was left with a very bad feeling. Worse of all, no one at Uhaul seemed to care.

Claudel A. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCIS F. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICIA W. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, just stay perfect ;-).

RENA K. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony C. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The person working the counter was rude and unwilling to answer questions. He needs to improve his customer service skills.

Geraldine C. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHERYL J. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS F. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LATONJA M. on 1/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRED B. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

james w. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerome J. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LKARRY S. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service no improvement needed

William B. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES C. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARRELL A. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

2 or more sale person on duty.

JERMAINE J. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike R. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there is great. Fast and friendly.

CARLOS M. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The greatest customer service I have ever received from any business establishment. Keep up the good work.

DENISE R. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANGRA Y. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT SERVICE AND CUSTOMER SERVICE. FROM MY EXPERIENCE, NO IMPROVEMENT NEEDED.

Gerald W. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEXTER H. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIGUEL L. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAULETTE S. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i will never use u haul again the reason why is because the man that was on duty that day tried to take my money from me and i have been trying to reach the manager to speak with him about this problem people should not use other for there benefices

Tamika M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM H. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

disinterested staff, not really helpful, acted like it was a chore to assist us.

George B. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Unforuntately i was charged for items (pads and dolly) that i did not use even after i confirmed with the person who checked me in that he could see that they where not used.

DONTAY D. on 11/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTOINE O. on 11/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The odometer didn't work so when I returned the truck he guestomated my mileage. It was over the mileage I actually went.

KEVIN R. on 11/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great professional and excellent work....

DOUGLAS K. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARON G. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give some discount coupons for mileage on weekends. I use your services often throughout the year and most of the time it is during the week days, but sometimes I need a van over the weekend and the increased cost for mileage hits pretty hard. Thank You for this opportunity.

GLEN D. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

REGINALD C. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep the people that's there happy. I have used U- Haul for over 20 years and I've never got good Quality customer service like this. Keep up the good work guys.

RALPH H. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny is the best. He hooked my trailer so fast I was in and out in 5 min, while helping other customers.

WILLIAM B. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRIS S. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was was and is very professional and courteous. I will definitely use and recommend this location for rentals in the future. Thanks U HAUL.

JOSE C. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

joshua r. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top notch customer service. Very friendly and efficient. Keep up the good work.

MAXINE H. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricko W. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

johnny r. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TYRONE D. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH G. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at this U-Haul office is phenomenal! Always pleasant and helpful. The Only problem is the parking lot, it is small with one way in and out.

William E. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience at the Allentown Road location has always been excellent. If any improvement is needed, you could possibly make after hours rental returns a more secure operation for dropping off equipment and keys. Coded lockboxes or bins would be nice.

ANITA B. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Train staff to give accurate information and instructions on what needs to be done before turning in truck, example sweep trk out, fold blankets. Do not give broken equipment out, so customer needs to come back for workable eqpt.

Kevin R. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SEAN W. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Anthony Boo went above and beyond to be helpful, it was very much appreciated.

ERICA R. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Got in/out quickly. Staff was polite and friendly. They were paving the parking lot so I had to park down the street and walk to the office. Other than that, everything else was good.

ELISHA J. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NEDIA J. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.