start navigation end navigation

U-Haul at Allentown

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

ANGELITA L. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

James that works at that location really took care of my wife and I. A very good attitude and really took care of our needs.

William B. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vincent B. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is very nice and friendly

Denise M. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAMELIA S. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

you can not accuse a customer of not returning the equipment on time when the equipment was returned a day before time for it to be returned. I brought a truck and a trailer back a day ahead of time and was charged more than I was initially quoted. I also received a call stating that I returned the equipment two days late. You will hear from me if my visa bill reflects the fact that I was wrongfully charged for this error.

TOWANDA T. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ebony M. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZACHARY H. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM W. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

As a Charity, we had ordered a 20 ft. truck to move tables and chairs that we had purchased in the area. We received a call that we needed to drive about 20 additional miles to pick up another vehicle and that it was 26 ft long and we would get it for the same rate. WE went to the location and they attempted to charge us for the larger vehicle. We were on a tight time frame and this was not what we needed. The location then would not accept our federal tax ID and ,y husband paid out of pocket. We were told that it would be reimbursed when we dropped the truck off. We rove the extra miles to pick up our tables and when we opened up the truck, the sight and smell of dirty under wear was totally sickening. The ramp was thrown into the back of the truck and would not work. We would not be able to use this truck and I called the U-Haul customer service number. I was told to exchange the truck at the Suitland MD location for a 14 ft truck and that they would refund the money. The Suitland MD location would not refund the money and told me that they had put in the notes that it should be refunded at Bel Air MD. I asked why since it was their fault and was told that they were holding it for a security deposit. first you give us a broken filthy truck and then take our money?? What was the credit card for? I called U-Haul and started the complaint process and was told that every thing would be taken care of when we returned the truck. It was not. My entire experience with U-Haul has been filled with lies. I will NEVER use your company again. You ask what you could do to make the next person's experience better?? Send them to another Rental Company!!!

JUDITH V. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WALTER P. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

DISCOUNTS WILL BE GREAT

PAMELA B. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manuel and his crew are the best. I we'll only use Allentown rd Uhaul from now on. They take good care of there customers. Thank you.

LOLITA W. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The overall move was completed very well and more than met my expectations especially due to the efficiency of Mr. William Pierce ( Maryland UHaul location). I was on the road at the planned time and upon arrival my personal items were all in place. Not one broken and misplaced item. My thanks and appreciation to Mr. Pierce who I will recommend highly to family and friends.

David L. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SIMONE B. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MONIQUEA S. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Briggette T. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Did not have the truck that I ordered.

CASSANDRA E. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTWAN M. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you Manny and staff you guys do go the extra mile for your customers. The best experience I've had.

SARENA O. on 9/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny is the greatest!

ANN J. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

OVETA W. on 9/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was outstanding. We are not sure that the truck fuel register was working properly. We advised the attendant of this upon return of the truck.

TIMOTHY C. on 9/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny is a great person to deal with very friendly and knowledgeable. Great service. Thank you so much.

DARLENE S. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I was very pleased with the customer service Mr. James offered. Keep up the good work and I look forward to working with you again for my moving needs. Blessings!

TAMIKA B. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service Rep Jay was great!

MICHEAL H. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service ever.

DONALD C. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager he needs to go to a customer service class very rude on the phone.

Ivy H. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura S. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No complaints at all. Saturday morning is pretty busy with pickups. Maybe have a 3rd person with a laptop to help get folks in and out.

IRA L. on 9/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will carry my furniture on my back before I used Uhaul again

IRA L. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You can tell the staff to be honest and know their job. This has been, hands down, the single worse incident I've ever had with any merchant anywhere for any thing and at any time in my entire life and I've spanned the globe. Uhaul doesn't have to worry about me EVER using there service or for that matter recommend your service. In fact, I'm moving at the end of this month and I will pay twice as much before I use Uhaul

ADA C. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck in the last 50 miles had no power sterring and no brakes.

ANDREW J. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CONRAD H. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very positive experience. Was provided a truck with under 9,000 miles for my trip.

LARRY M. on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew L. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff. Entrance was blocked with customer traffic making it hard to get out of traffic.

Jennifer S. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SONDA H. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service....Thanks!!

EVELYNE W. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

little more standing space.

JUANITA W. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was great, nice experience

NAKAYA D. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manny and his staff are very professional. They got me in and out in no time.

JESSSLYN H. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was the worst experience ever! The Rep at the Regional Office was awful. They did not have the truck I needed at my primary location for 9am that was confirmed by email. I get a email the day after stating my truck wouldn't be ready until 4pm at a different location. I had already notified my movers about the 9am time. I kept getting the telephone shuffle that was beyond belief. I was instructed to call the regional office once again by the gentleman at the primary location and got the same rep who stated" didn't I talk to you earlier and the buck stops here", I informed her that's the worst thing to say to an irrate customer who's moving on a hot holiday weekend so I had to hang up on twice, because I was about to loose my religion. On the day of the move, I went to pick up my truck at 4pm and was told it wasn't available. My girlfriend had to talk for me, because my pot was boiling over. Needless to say, Mejia the customer service rep was wonderful and got me a bigger truck that was on the lot after hearing of my horrific ordeal. The equipment was clean, but appears to need a transmission. However, I was able to get the job done.

Veronica M. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karl L. on 8/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

need to be improve like a chain make it convenient for all. where people could find it anywhere not like a private business. track it , find it, pass it, tell people where is it .

angela c. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD T. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My transaction was fast and friendly. Thank you Manny and staff from the Allentown rd Uhaul.

YVONNE B. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leon M. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mario R. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RASHIKA B. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed, the staff was attentive and everything was smooth and quick when I picked up the truck

RAMON B. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

OLAWALE A. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service.

ANDREW S. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roenika A. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The check out cashier was not customer service savy. More training is warranted.

JEANNETTE J. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon M. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GONZAVER B. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The sale rep gave extremely poor service. He was combative, rude and unprofessional. Unless absolutely necessary I would never return to this facility again.

TIM W. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dolly was dirty from the last person who used it. Other than that is was a good experience. Now i do have an issue with U-Haul itself but this is only about the location.

PATRICIA B. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking and driving area has lots of debre putting tires at risk of damage. The staff was helpful and took care of me as soon as possible. Several customers arrived before me but they still hurried to take care of everyone.

AMBER S. on 8/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LALONNE M. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

your customer service sucks! called 15-20 times before anyone answered and when they did, the service was poor, the vehicle broke down 3 times and had to be towed and you actually had the nerve to charge me $57 for poor service. your "customer complaint" people are insensitive assholes! refund my money!!!

Delanna A. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GATE L. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Chloe, the person who checked me in and out, was great. Trailer itself had broken glass and pine needles, among other debris in the bed.

RICHARD E. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Door gasket fell off. Insurance costly and not advised at time reservation was made.

david s. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

adam f. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charlena L. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY B. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and the staff all seem to know what they were doing.

PATRICIA B. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

APRIL B. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the convenience of this facility. I have rented trucks from this facility many times.

JACQUELINE P. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICKY H. on 7/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MALIK M. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terrance W. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent. It took no time for my reservation to be fulfilled. The young lady Chloe came out And assisted with hooking the trailer to my truck in less than 5 minutes. Dropping the trade back off after hours was great as well!

theodore c. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice Job.

BARBARA F. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

shyra w. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEAN H. on 7/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and positive/helpful attitude of staff & manager. I will use them in future.

HARRISON5465 L. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON A. on 7/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian J. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAVERNE D. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray F. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best experience with uhaul since I started using the service. The young lady and gentleman who waited on me were very customer friendly. I will rent from this location from now on. Great employees.

CANDYCE J. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck had 92,000 miles on it. The steering was horrendous. I could barely keep the truck in a straight line with how loose the steering was.

WHINFIELD S. on 7/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your service representative Anthony was very cordial and customer oriented. Full marks for him

STEVE R. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane B. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Each time I called I couldn't reach the people who were actually at the location. The people at the call center said they would forward my messages but they didn't. But it all worked out fine.

JEANNETTE J. on 7/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARON C. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous and efficient service.

Karen B. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henry G. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessie T. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

DEBRA W. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEITH C. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service! Will use this location again. The person that I worked with was very friendly and helpful.

edward d. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasant courteous staff

Delores G. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

DENISE I. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for all your help. They were very helpful and fast.

ADRIAN T. on 7/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was good

NATHANIEL M. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA R. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Brandon Graves (Representative), U-Haul at Allentown (818061) was extremely professionally, articulate, knowledgeable, polite, and courteous. The Representative is definitely an asset to the company.

LOIS W. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON S. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be clear about the insurance. I didn't notice the 35 dollar charge for unnecessary coverage and the attendant didn't ask if I wanted it. Frankly I felt like it was a hidden cost that should have at least been addressed.

STEPHEN P. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yvonne H. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was personable and professional.

DENISE D. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WANDA S. on 6/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for making my last minute move a success!

MARGARET M. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not have a different charge per mile than the website and other locations. They charged 1.59 per mile while all the others charged 1.29 per mile for a local move. Not fair to me who had go to a different location because no availability of the truck. They gave me a discount of the miles but the same price I would have paid if I could have gotten my initial location of request.

TENEISHA N. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monica C. on 6/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CINDY L. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I recieved the truck there was less than the 1/4 tank of gas. Customer beware not to put more than you think you will use in the tank because you are NOT reimbursed in any way.