start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Dartmouth

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

ANNE C. on 4/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service, hepfull and pleasant staff.

Heather E. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was really difficult to read the gas gauge in the truck as I found it really fluctuated. I ended up overfilling the truck because I was so worried that even though it looked correct 3/5 times that when it was checked the next day that it would be one of the 2/5 times when it was lower than the required amount.

ROBERT E. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Villiam T. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew E. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van was a little dirty in the back of it. I had to sweep it out before I used to to haul my stuff in it. Also, the idea of not having the trucks full of fuel when they're picked up and forcing the customer to match the fuel level is pretty rediculous. I'll likely be renting from somewhere else the next time I need a truck because of that.

WENDY W. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

francis m. on 4/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

really really need a new debit credit card machine not attendants fault but took 20 minutes to get it to work only complaint and doesn't seem very professional for a company of this size tks

NATASHA C on 4/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Over all was good but I was in hurry and the attendant took forever with the customer ahead of me an the two others that were there didnt offer help.

GARY G. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alban G. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darren M. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck, felt like it would die and any minute. When it got up to 70 km/h it shook like it was having a seizure.

amanda c. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was not impressed to find that my truck had been booked at a different location than the one I had called and booked at. We had to drive a considerable distance to get our truck tacking on more mileage than needed because they messed up the reservation. I will not be using u-haul again.

brittany j. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEIDRA G. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Seemed understaffed in the afternoon. Had we not been able to pay with the credit card already on file we would have been waiting to pay for at least 30-45minutes.

Wilson P. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service but they need more space to continue to provide excellent service. The yard seem to be to crowded. They manage well in this environment

DENISE B. on 4/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were given a truck that had no brake lights. We called as soon as we noticed it and they said they would make a note of it and get it fixed next week. When we took the truck back there was no note. They should be checking the vehicles before renting them. We felt unsafe in an unsafe vehicle.

paul l. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENT R. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

all employee's were experienced,proffecional,and great. but because my move was complicated and required several changes to my reservation I repeated myself a lot and had to retell my story .the local employees lacked the personal touch I needed.

STANLEY H. on 4/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BILL B. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHOEBE M. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zach W. on 4/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the first time that I rented a truck to move. The truck was ready on time for me to pick up and was everything I needed for the job. From the point I picked up the truck to the point I returned the truck I dealt with three different employees. All three were fantastic, best customer service I've had in a long time. I will be using UHAUL in the future for our next move.

COREY S. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When a customer books and holds a truck or cargo van over the phone using a Visa/Debit you should let them know that when they get to the rental location they'll need to provide an actual credit card to rent either of those vehicles.

COLE H. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID B on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experiance with U-Haul in Darmouth. Thank you Tracy and team.

EVAN E. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Way too overpriced. Fairness in cost would be better, Stop selling a pipe dream with low rental rates and then kill us with $0.65 per KM! balance it for people who aren't moving within a very short distance.

COLIN M. on 4/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Hire equipment drivers so people can actually get the items they requested

JUDY H. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN D. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer in question was very dirty inside and smelled of motor oil. Most of the boxes had to be wiped down afterwards before putting them in a store.

LINDA L. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN C. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

make sure the truck does not have a hole in the roof like the one I rented, I had to take it back to get it repaired .The young man who fixed it did it right away no questions and he made sure I got a small credit to cover the mileage I wasted

JOHN C. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Desite booking a month in advance the truck specified was not available and the assessory (dolly) was not available. The truck was upgraded to a larger truck which raised my cost in gas and the dolly was upgraded to an appliance dolly. All in all everything worked out fine.

KELSEY M. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEITH L. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ramp did not come out all the way to hook onto the rear. Informed staff upon return. That was a small inconvenience, as there was nothing very heavy to move. Everything else was very good.

HEIDI M. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Despite the issues with pick-up, dropping off the U-Haul was a very pleasant and quick experience.

STELLA M. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOCELYN C. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

don't put in extra gas. I lost $75.00 worth :( uhaul won't refund. that is wrong

david f. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff at this location are efficient and friendly. the only thing that could be improved is on the operate side. we rent at least 20 times every year. it would be nice if U-Haul would keep our details on file so we don't have to answer the same questions every time.

SCOTT D. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can add at this time. Everything went as good as I could have expected.

STEPHEN P. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lubricate the track for the roll up door.

Scott M. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

not much!

ANTHONY E. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the great service

SCOTT H. on 3/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The people working there were great, but I gave a below average rating because of the way reservations work. I was expecting a cargo van for 4 hours but when I arrived they had none left. I had to take a bigger truck than I planned on and only got it for 3.5 hours. That wanted to only give me out for 3 hours but I convinced them I needed more time. Tl;dr: good people, terrible system.

RYAN M. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

stephanie M. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIKE M. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have dealt woth uhauls all across canada. all of them have been rude and have had poor customer sevice, except this location. They are pleasant as all hell a.d handle rushes like a boss. I tip my hat to the workers at this location.

NICOLE F. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL E. on 3/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck worked OK. But cab smelled bad and ash tray was full of ashes - very gross. The box was stained inside and wood floor was wet. box smelled very bad - like someone used it to haul fish or something. We were moving our personal belongings - not the kind of truck we expected we would get for this. Also on-line check-in did not save us any time. Had to answer most of the questions all over again on pick-up day. Overall I was quite disappointed in U-Haul.

FRAN E. on 3/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FAWWAZ B. on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISTII R. on 3/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I appreciated the helpful workers! I had a U-Box moved, and one kind worker helped me open the box because I didn't have the correct tools. He also checked on me several times as I was unloading to make sure everything was going smoothly. They also did their best to give me the most budget friendly option for taking my belongings home!

GREG R. on 3/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD F on 3/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, very clean units well maintained

LAURIE L. on 3/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck broke down after only a short distance. However uhaul was on scene quickly and the truck was repaired the following morning.

PATRICIA B. on 3/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I love the anytime drop off arrangement, it helped out with the scheduling of why I needed a U-Haul rental in the first place.

SHANTAL L. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had an amazong experience! Sud, was a great help and made everything so much easier! I would recommend this u haul location to everyone! also, where I dropped the u haul off - the people were very helpful and made my day! Thanks u haul!

BRIAN M. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alison K. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen P. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BLAIR S. on 3/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

lisa h. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDA MARIE M. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

custermer service was excellent.

Isiah W. on 3/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

FREDERICK B. on 3/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAWRENCE C. on 3/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUANITA P. on 3/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was just great. No improvements needed.

TIMOTHY M. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck worked well and was clean on pick up : staff were quick and courteous

cory m. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean. Easy pick up no waiting. Its hard to estimate a half tank of gas to refill. Over all very very good place and will use again. Thank you.

LISA H. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES H. on 3/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

HEATHER A. on 3/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. They were very helpful and friendly!

Jeremy V. on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER H. on 3/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAWRENCE M. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth and hassle free pickup

George O. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Thorough and efficient customer intake. No delays upon return. Mileage and fuel levels recorded accurately. No problem. Thank you.

CLIFFORD B. on 3/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer parking is minimal and not marked very well. Staff seem to get annoyed when you park near or in the U-Haul vehicle spots. Instead of pointing customer's in the right direction they waive their hands in the air or honk at you. Staff should be trained how to handle those situations in a friendly matter.

meryl c. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

april b. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service!!

DAVID B on 3/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were awesome. Couldn`t have gone any smoother. Thanks Dartmouth U-Haul. This was a great experiance and the only company to work with in my opinion. Best regards. David Bell.

SHAWN S. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BOB L. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with staff & service.

Josethine B. on 3/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

don m. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK S. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was billed in error….. the only correct information on the invoice forwarded to me was the Email address. I have spoken with a U-haul representative and have been told to disregard the invoice as it a U-haul billing mistake. No further action will be taken by me on this matter .regards, Mark l. Sutherland 33070 Third Ave. Mission, B.C. Canada. V2V1N7

CARLA B on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect!!!!

Lyndsey S. on 2/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luke J. on 2/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible service. Will not go back to this location for uhaul services. Will not recommend.

wendy s. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LANA B. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PIRAMANAYAGAM M. on 2/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAURICE G. on 2/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing staff is very Lovely and helpful

June B. on 2/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic service

roger k. on 2/22/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have used this location several times in the past with no prior issues. Today it took us over an hour to complete the rental paper work for the truck along with a storage unit rental due to some type of terminial issues at our check. Customers at the other terminial were in and out while we were left waiting. The young lady who tried to assist us was helpfull but this took way too long !! Also when I made the reservation the week prior I was informed that the first month storage unit fee was free with a truck rental as applicipal. Today we were informed that this offer was it no longer availiable ?? and that we could contact the general manager to inquire further.

shannon w. on 2/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN R. on 2/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As always ... customer service at this location is superior. I always enjoy going there for my rental. The staff is so friendly and helpful. A pleasure to go there. Kevin Richardson

JUSTIN H. on 2/19/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was ice on the step leading up to the cab which was dangerous and we were charged for gas unnecessarily as we had filled the tank and even went so far as to leave the receipt for the gas with the keys when we dropped them off. We were also charged for more kilometers than we used. The gas charge has been rectified after calling and having to argue our point, I didn't bother arguing over the kilometers used. We will go with another company next time.

christina m. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service as always!

ANDREW F. on 2/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck brakes were unsafe and pulsed so much that it was hard to handle. Staff were very rude when trying to use the truck longer then planned.

BRADLEY A. on 2/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No padlock for trailer was given with rental. When asked if they could write down the address of the Petawawa location, the employee did not fulfill request.

EVAN W. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect thanks

John W. on 2/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Usual quick polite an efficient service

Micheal S. on 2/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No need to improve. Service is excellent.

CHRISTOPHER W. on 2/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Found was just a little picky on the gas,i fueled up and put in enough til it clicked a few times and they sent me for more :(

CHAD/PETER G. on 2/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very rude and wouldn't let you get a word in without interrupting

LAURA B. on 2/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

marco m. on 2/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

WAHIB T. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Picked up a U-haul Truck Rental with gas tank filled to two lines below the full mark but the receipt indicated one mark below the full. So I indicated it was two marks below and the U-haul guy who was signing off on the truck said it was right and good to go. I had my doubts so as I was driving away I snapped a photo of the vehicles dashboard showing both the millage and Tank. Before returning the vehicle to U-haul, I filled the tank such that the needle was two lines below the full and then returned it. I drove the vehicle to U-haul on windmill (where I initially received it) and parked it overnight since they were closed. The millage indicated a total of 15 miles were driven. The next day, I was overcharged $30.00 for "not filling up" the gas tank and in addition $8.53 for fuel. I called windmill U-haul and explained the situation regarding the tank and indicated I had been overcharged nearly $50.00. I told her I had proof that the tank was given to me with two lines below. She indicated it had been signed off and there was nothing that could be done regardless of the fact i had indicated I had proof. The conversation went nowhere, so I went directly to the Windmill store shortly after. I met the girl i had been speaking to on the phone and I asked to speak to the manager. The manager was busy at the time, and the clerk indicated she would try to get her out asap. I showed the clerk the photo of the dashboard, to which the clerk then agreed with me that I had been overcharged. I then spent about 15 mins waiting for the manager to come out, while the clerk handled other customers. I asked the the clerk how much longer it would be to see the manager, and clerk replied she would get me rung in now. I had no idea what was happening as the manager never showed up. It turned out the clerk was going ahead to reverse the transaction. She had the transaction all set-up and was asking me to sign the electronic pad. I asked to see a copy of the new receipt before signing off, this caused an issue as I could not have the receipt until the transaction was processed. There was some confusion, but the next thing I know the clerk was handing me a new receipt. An overview of the receipt, showed the $30.00 and $8.53 fuel charges had been removed. The reciept however, indicated that 17 miles had been driven when I know I had driven 15 miles. The clerk asked if I had proof of the millage when i delivered the vehicle. I didnt, frustrated I indicated I didnt care anymore and I just wanted to finish the transaction. The clerk then hands me all the receipts and states were done. This took me by surprise as initially she was asking for my signature. So, I asked in a confused tone "were done?" To which the clerk also frustrated, told me were done. I received no apology. I was overcharged on two items, gas and millage and I had taken an hour of my time to get things sorted out from being on phone, to driving to the windmill U-haul location to sor

paddy f. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

joni m. on 2/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store was great with very knowledgeable people. The call center I found was confusing and I had no idea what the cost was going to be.

BOB L. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle, good service. Everything worked well ... too bad I couldn't say the same about my muscles. :-)

DERRICK C. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

kathie b. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERALD R. on 1/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN L. on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BILL B. on 1/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great truck on short notice !!

scott c. on 1/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Besides the holdup in the computer allowing me to take the trailer it was a decent experience.

BILL B. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great crew very help full and accomodating

BOBBY M. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice, friendly staff, no hassle, no unexpected charges. I will always use this location for my moving needs.

Max B. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

lucien n. on 1/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenzie G. on 1/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA P. on 1/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was told when renting to not use the light in the back of the truck as would kill battery and make truck not able to start. Trucks should be much better maintained. Also, you would expect a full tank when renting, not 1/4 tank.

JODY M. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Assholes ripped me off! I was overcharged for KMs. I calculated my route before booking the uhaul. According to Google map it was 15kms (from the uhaul location to my old address, old address to new address, new address back to uhaul location). Well I was changed for 35kms. I took a picture of the end KMs but apparently it was "double checked" by employees so I gguess it's two vs one. BULLSHIT. NEVER AGAIN WILL I WASTE MY MONEY WITH THIS COMPANY.

WADE M. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURIE G. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Perhaps more staff...? Staff was very pleasant. but given the times of day there were line ups.

Michelle C. on 1/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and professional to deal with, althought there were not enough staff to serve the amount of customer's waiting in line. The truck was not cleaned out, before we had it, and there was no dolly or furniture pads in the truck, for us to use while we were moving. The driveway leading up to the store had not been properly salted, and was slippery to walk down.

CYNTHIA H. on 1/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly . No problems at all.

samual h. on 1/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was that the guy I talked to on the phone booked the wrong vehicle. Other then that. No problems

ERIN H. on 1/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine G. on 1/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEITH M. on 1/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tracy Higgs is extremely rude and not a nice person to deal with. Our truck had a leak in the Mom's Attic area, as well as the truck was covered in a thick black filth when we picked it up AND WAS NOT CLEANED AT ALL, including the inside of the driver's cab was full of garbage and pop bottles with ashes everywhere. Sud was amazing and is the nicest and kindest person to deal with. Ms.Higgs has been on more than one occasion, rude, cranky and hard to deal with. She does not care if her team screws up a truck rental and also does not care to speak to people in a kind way. I will no longer go back to this Uhaul, as Tracy Higgs is not someone I want to deal with again. Sud was the best part about this Uhual location and has always been more than a great customer service rep. We really enjoyed our experience with him and the other staff except for Tracy. This is not the first time that I have had issues with Ms. Higgs, including but not limited to, inquiries about products, truck rentals, and so on,

CYRSTAL W. on 1/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Next time send the refund cheque to the new address not the old one. Also dont leave the customer a voicemessage and send an email that the money is at the rental location to pick up and then tell them it was mailed out. Everything else was great.

CORWIN V. on 1/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Just the sound of the vehicle I rented was scary . The Truck did not shift properly (I am licensed mechanic BTW)The fuel gauge only worked interittently causing e to overfill it before returning it . U haul doesn't offer a refund of funds when you return a truck with to much fuel in it But they do rape you financially when you return with to little fuel in it . Like I told the attendant at your store I have never had a pleasant UHaul experience before and I didn't expect to have on this time either .

TRICIA W on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome customer service!

WAYNE C. on 1/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good service

JORDIE M. on 1/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER J. on 1/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Hidden fees. Fuel tank was not full when vehicle was picked up.

PETER S. on 1/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Best UHaul in Metro

edward m. on 1/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All good.

HEATHER B on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great customer service!! As well going beyond the call of duty staff staying beyond the closing hours to accommodate us with our storage needs. Thank you!!

HOMBURG I. on 1/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROD M. on 1/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

helen y. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am not happy with the service at all. First of all, I have asked for a U-haul complaint line, but the drop-off location gave a sex hotline number. The pickup location indicated I had a quarter tank of fuel when the truck was picked up, but it was obviously less than that as I put in $150CND worth of gas, and the tank was only 3 quarters or so full. I have put in more as I have never rented u-haul and didn't know how much it will need. I didn't want to end up in the middle of highway without gas. I ended up with almost half tank of gas when I dropped off the truck (26' truck), and your staff would not give me any refund for the extra gas. Instead, your staff gave me a sex hotline phone number. I am very disappointed with the service. You should change your policy allowing refund when extra gas is put in. Alternatively, you can always ask car be full for pickup and dropoff, like most car rental places.

Alexander F. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN W. on 1/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No input pick and drop off we're very amooth

keith c. on 1/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeff w. on 1/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location was not convenient. I live near the Elmsdale location but they did not have the equipment i required. Dartmouth is 35-40 min highway for me.

RYAN E. on 1/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent that served me was excellent. He was very funny, upbeat and a pleasure to deal with. I believe his name was John. He's a keeper!!

MURRAY O. on 1/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Proper walk around before I took the rental was not done, had to do my own walk around and go back to tell them what I had found, had to wait in line again for service, wasted about an hour of my time

CARLITA M. on 1/10/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The 14 ft uhaul broke down. I had to wait for a repair man to come. Although he arrived in a timely manner this was inconvenient and I was not compensated for it, not even an apology from the staff. Also, I called the location on my way back to advise I was on my way and would be there in a couple of minutes because it was nearing closing time. When I arrived at 6:59, one minute to close time the shop was locked and the staff looked at me through the windows and then ran and hid. I knocked on the door for approximately 5 minutes while one staff member stood behind the counter and the other one still hiding out back. Eventhough, I know I arrived at closing I felt the location should have remained open as a courtesy knowing I was not far away; I thought it was extremely rude and unprofessional that the staff refused to come to the door and hid. After all, I just had a question about where to park the truck and about leaving unused boxes in the back. I will probably never rent from Uhaul again which is a shame because I am a very loyal customer but think I will try Budget next time.

Patrick M. on 1/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pleasant, efficient experience Thanks

ROB D. on 1/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very difficult parking lot to manoeuver in with a trailer.

Arnold C. on 1/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALFRED C. on 1/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

heather b. on 1/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHY B. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wanda C. on 1/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL H. on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Before returning the trailer to the recommended drop off location (15 Wright Avenue) I was informed by the person at this location that they no longer accept drop off's and I needed to go to the Windmill Road location, and I was given the phone number to call the Windmill store. I decided to call the Tauton Road location where I originally picked up the trailer, to let them know what was happening. I was put on hold and then was placed in line to talk to the next available service rep. This lady was rude and unhelpful. I tried to explain the situation as I wanted to make sure that I was doing the right thing by dropping the trailer off to the Windmill store but she did not want to listen to my story and kept referring me to call the corporate office to inform them what happened. She kept saying to me "so you don't want to talk to our corporate office" 3 times and then hung up on me!!! I called back, got another Lady who was very accomodating and helpful and helped me with my situation. Moving can be extremly stressful and in my case I had just driven for 20 hours and 1,800 km the last thing I wanted was a poor attitude to add additional stress to my day. Congratulations to the second person I talked to.

BIANCA S. on 1/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service. They hooked up the trailer for us and everything went smoothly. Would definitely recommend!

LEANNE N. on 1/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I originally had scheduled my pick up destination in a different location, but the truck was not plowed out from snow neither was the parking lot. Employee told me to just drive over the snow banks. I had to pick up a truck from a different Uhaul dealer which cost me more in kilometers which in turn cost me more money. not impressed at all

ZACK Z. on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARAH S. on 1/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

See above

Gerry B. on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was as expected-great

AUDREY B. on 1/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I called this location a few times before picking up my rental and they were extremely friendly and helpful, especially a young man who works there. He answered all my questions and concerns and helped problem-solve any issues. I'm very appreciative!

LAURA M on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two agents we dealt with were both very friendly and informative. Great experience!

LAURA M. on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agents (we dealt with 2 different people on the same day) were wonderful!

PETER M. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andre M. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking facility

GRAHAM W. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer G. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great move for my daughter. Called to see if could pick up truck earlier - no problem, truck was ready. No problems at all.

TED P. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Included in your checklist when going through the specs with the customer before they get there which additional hook up accessories are needed such specific size ball and harness adapter. We had to rent a ball for 5.00 and buy an adapter for 12.95, which had we known we would have taken the ones we had from home. We had the wrong size ball and was not aware of the 4 prong adapter for the lights. We are full time RV'ers and are very familiar with trailers. The office that we called was Arizona and the depot was in NS, so they don't know those specifics. The depot employee said if we called him, he could have told, but we called there 3 times and was forwarded to Arizona.

Zack Z. on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew H. on 1/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phil W. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not use the furniture dolly and was incorrectly billed for it. I am leaving the country in 2 days and don't want to have to deal with small items such as being billed incorrectly. These are very basic issues that a customer should not have to worry about. I do want to say thanks for sending this survey. The last time I rented a U-Haul I had much bigger issues and despite my sending an email and hand-written letter to U-Haul, I did not receive so much as a response.

Mike H. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW A. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah C. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher R. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience. Yard staff and in-store associate were knowledgeable and very friendly and helpful.

JOANIE M. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only problem was different information from everyone I spoke to and different amount owed then was originally communicated to me.

Quincy K. on 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Positive experience!

Robert G. on 12/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, good deal and nice people. Couldn't ask for more.

Aaron D. on 12/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONNY H. on 12/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, informed and efficient staff. A quick in and out.

TAMMY N. on 12/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra M. on 12/23/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More counter staff, it was very busy. The staff was very helpful and extrememly courteous. I chose to get the extra insurance. I did have an accident and the tow truck and the cost of repairs were covered by this insurance. I would have appreciated knowing that I was responsible for the $150.00 deductible when I signed up rather than finding out after the trauma of the accident. At the end of the day my $19.95 rental cost $250.00, but the staff were very good to me.

RUPERT C. on 12/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 3/4 tank of gas thing seems like a cheap gimmick to get more fuel out of your customer. A fill is a fill! 3/4 tank is a scam!

Timothy R. on 12/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacques P. on 12/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service,very helpful and price very reasonable.

TODD D on 12/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems staff was great, and storage area dry and super clean.. A+++

RORY M. on 12/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing, it was great

DOUGLAS D on 12/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great and very helpful.

SYLVAIN M. on 12/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. RJ in Dartmouth was very helpful.

Eva B. on 12/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL C. on 12/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Pricing online was not the same as in store. Misleading. Also was charge a extra 2000 dollars on my credit card which effected my family and me in montreal when traveling across the country. The hotel we stopped at declined our card because of the overbilling by u haul. We also have to pay a over limit charge this month because of this poor service at this location. We had to wait till the next day to have the charges reversed back by U haul. Glad we caught it when we did. Added alot of stress to our trip.

DARREN M. on 12/19/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Also, Arizona contact center giving me inaccurate information. This is Canada. Your vehicles are death traps when there is even 1 centimeter of snow on ground. Dartmouth Uhaul said they were all seasons...NOT !

DONALD C on 12/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had no problems every thing was great people where nice.

AMR N. on 12/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOUISE T on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were helpful and curteous. ...

BARBARA B on 11/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used a different storage facility once and had a bad experience. I will never venture away from UHaul again. Consistently great service and friendly staff. Thank you!

LEE-ANNE B on 11/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the door to the facility was not locked

CHRISTOPHER MAT H on 11/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul staff in both Vancouver and Halifax were excellent, especially Ashley Foreman in Vancouver who made my crazy move-out day run really smoothly. Really great job, thanks everyone! -Matt

DENNIS K on 11/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasure being part of the family for the few years, thanks for everything.

TIMOTHY H on 11/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Needed to get there after 8 pm but wasn`t open

TRACY K on 11/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

not happy with my service at all!

SANDRA J on 10/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracey was awesome :

KEVIN R on 10/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and facilites were nothing short of outstanding. The staff was most helpful and courteous. Thank you so much for such the enjoyable experience. Kevin Richardson

CAROLINE S on 10/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was good

NADINE L on 10/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. However, you should be able to cancel partway through the month and get a pro-rated amount back, instead of paying for the whole month.

KEITH M on 10/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience at the Windmill Road Uhaul, in Dartmouth, NS. We will definitely go back to this location for all of our moving needs :

CARLA B on 9/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great!!!

BRANT D on 9/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great service friendly staff

ELIZABETH B on 9/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific sales people and wondeerful facilities!

ALEXANDER M on 9/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly professional staff who do their job well and go out of their way to be helpful.

CHLOE C on 9/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Accommodating

AKRAM Z on 9/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`ve found the facility good,it helped me to move from Montreal to Darmouth, I am satisfied, it was reliable and comfortable, however the gas for the truck costs more than 500 CAN$ .

HEATHER H on 9/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff were helpful but my bill had an error, I called 17X then drove to the shop.Calls were bumped to a call centre - pleasant but unable to resolve. Hire more staff at Windmill Rd.

DENISE F on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!! Thank you to the staff-our move was made smooth. Denise Flynn

KIM W on 8/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Thank You.....

BRANT D on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sud was a great help as were the other associates at the store,Very helpful and polite, after a long drive andfeeling tired it was a refreshing experience. Thank you Brant Dyer

AKRAM Z on 8/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility is reliable, confortable and well equiped nonetheles347 I had to pomp around 500 CAD of gaz during my trip from Montreal to Dartmouth NS.

KEN H on 8/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

latch faulty says Im open all the time, had to reset my card twice and Ive gotten a late payment notice I`ve had the unit less than a week.

CHRISTINE G on 8/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All of the above plus more.

NATASHA R on 8/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dropped off our Ubox before the scheduled time which worked better for us. Helpful and friendly.

LARRY M on 8/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Con Ward went above and beyond to help us out when we needed it!!! Thanks to all the U Haul staff at the Windmill Rd, Dartmouth location.

TAYLOR R on 8/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck was there shortly after 12 return time n they decided they would charge me another day because it took an hour to unload and clean the truck out to return. Not impressed at all!!

KEN P on 8/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Being charged 360%/annum late payment fee was completely ridiculous. this combined with the fact you were sending registered letters to my neighbour, I will NEVER, do business with Uhaul again

DOUG S on 7/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mold, mouse droppings. I was autobilled after we vacated the unit. I replied asking the charges be reversed. No response. PLEASE ADVISE ON THIS.

SEAN O on 7/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too many problems with the computer system. The delivery company was clueless. A tracking system should be used for peoples valuables. Late departure, overall unsatisfied with the service.

JAKE B on 6/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service at U-haul was the worst I`ve ever experienced. I was treated terribly, and will tell my friends and family so.

BRADLEY M on 6/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Aside from the access not being 24 hrs, my only other complaint has to do with the website not allowing me to login to pay.

STEVEN D on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An excellent storage facility.

LISA J on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility and staff were excellent. I would definitely use uhaul again if needed and would also highly recommend to others.

CHAD W on 6/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the efficiency of service in Dartmouth. Tracey was particularly helpful and available when I needed answers to my questions. I’m very appreciative of the UBOX option.

CAROLYN M on 5/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility seems understaffed. Staff friendly bot too busy for thorough service.

KEN P on 5/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

lineup was a little slow

CORNAIL F on 5/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff, timely and patient

ANCHOR I on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dealt with Con Ward at the Windmill Road U-Haul, he couldn`t have been more accommodating and was fantastic to deal with.

MICHAEL R on 5/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only two issues where being forced to buy a lock from them. Even when I had my own quality lock. And second was being charged extra to have 24hour access to my unit, that was an outside unit.

DAVID G on 5/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean units. Mine in old section. Was surprized when lights went out. Did not realize they were on a timer and had to hunt for the switch. Staff very pleasant.

MARK C on 5/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good service from what I have seen so far.

HEATHER O on 4/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fantastic way to move!

RAYMOND H on 4/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the people at this facility mmde all the difference in my extended time there. tracey higgs was great to work with and very helpful.

JIM G on 4/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service by staff, quick, friendly and informative.

JEROME F on 4/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

was well pleased with service and staff were bery helpfull ty

KIM S on 4/3/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience.

JASON P on 3/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Slightly pricey. The dropoff/pickup prices are extensive. The staff of both UHaul Brampton and Dartmouth were superfriendly and good to work with.

ROWENA K on 3/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for doing renovations... Just move everything out into the Ubox, do your work, and then move everything back in. No furniture to work around.

JEROME F on 3/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was very pleased with the service all were very friendly and very helpfull with a relaxed facilty

CAROL LEAN E on 2/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

a bit pricey but good overall

TERRENCE H on 2/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no complaints

BRIAN R on 2/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service really impressed.

CATHERINE C on 1/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went well with my move. Thanks uhaul

AJ M on 1/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent counterperson in late evening. Processed efficently and professionally.

KIETH M on 1/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was clean, friendly environment and I would use the facilty and uhaul services again in the future!

ALEXANDER M on 1/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was always top notch in all my dealings past and present at this site.

GREG W on 1/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

CHLOE C on 1/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was very decent. Would recommend to others. Nothing too fancy.

MEGAN MARIE D on 1/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service I received was excellent. My only concern was when I returned to my unit after hrs the door to my bldg was swinging open which is a bit of concern

ADMIRALTY C on 12/13/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Local facility and people were OK, Had some unpleasant experiences with the UHaul SYSTEM which left a bad taste in our mouths.

JENNIFER M on 12/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracey and her co workers were excellent. Very helpful and our move ran so smoothly. Thank you again!

GARY B on 12/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Worst customer service in life

JANET B on 11/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

clean and staff always there to help.

KEITH L on 10/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good....

KATHLEEN O on 10/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had gone in the day before and paid and signed a contract and they had lost my reservation, no sign of a contract. I was not even in the system.

JONATHAN W on 10/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very bad experience with my truck rental different dealer. However, the service I received at Dartmouth facility was top-notch, despite them being extremely busy.

TRAVIS K on 9/29/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn`t have the right truck, wouldn`t accept a cash deposit at first. Then charged for using a dolly when the staff didn`t place the tag back in place.

MONICA J on 9/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They could not find out reservation that was made by the manager the week before. They told me it would be 20 minutes. then said see you in 45 minutes? It actually took 1 hour 45 minutes

BEATRIX R on 9/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Punctual delivery and pick-up, friendly staff, clean container - in other words: perfect ...

MARUY LOU H on 9/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service, great communication

JAMES C on 9/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I moved from a Alberta to Halifax by U-Haul truck. U-Haul arranged for a drive-in storage unit ready for me when I arrived. Very helpful, convenient location and professional. Highly recommended.

ADAM A on 9/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I brought a small trailer in for storage. I was told there were RV storage. The desk guy told me multiple times that there was a spot for me. No apology offered.

KENNETH M on 9/1/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Would not honour reservation for storage made online - even when print off of online reservation provided Have rented 8-10 times this was absolute worst. Poor front counter service.

LINDSAY G on 8/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very expensive. No grace period at all for late bill payment resulting in very high bills. Never again.

SCOTT P on 8/26/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When removing items from storage unit, there was an unacceptable amount of dirt that had infiltrated the unit. I also found a lot of Rat droppings in the unit.

GEORGE C on 8/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good customer service

ANNA M on 8/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment. All was fine.

DAN W on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

BRANDON H on 8/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul helped make our moving experience alot easier by going above and beyond thanks uhaul, b.h

KATHLEEN S on 8/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

ROBERT S on 8/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean, affordable facility.

JONATHAN N on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and prices for storage. Already recommended this place to friends.

PETER F on 7/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very positive experience!

DAVE B on 7/13/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had a 20` truck full. They told us it would fit in a 10x10 unit. It did not fit. This caused a lot of extra work for us. Even after asking several times they insisted the unit was big enough.

ANGELA E on 6/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people working there. They were always there to help:

MELISSA L on 6/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nadine was a fantastic rep, very knowledgable and helpful.

BILLE JEAN C on 6/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Dissapointed that goods were a week later than promised and had to rent a U Haul truck to tow trailer/was told they would deliver for a fee..........

ROBERT S on 6/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff

TIM K on 6/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

was fine

TIM K on 6/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U-Haul dont like to return phone calls to customers had to go into store to deal with issue. Left messages for 2 days and still got no response from U-Haul

WILLIAM G on 5/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The access was an issue a couple of times. I had assumed that it was a 24/7 facility.

MICHAEL H on 5/26/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only negative was the price but I`m sure that`s par for the course.

PETER J on 5/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The office was busy. Long wait for service. More staff should be working there.

JAMES S on 5/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff member that served us was named Rowena. She was friendly, funny, and very helpful. She was very busy but still maintained professional and still smiled through it all. We are very satisfied.

MATTHEW M on 4/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice

TRISTAN G on 4/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent and very quick. Only issue I had was with the storage unit I was renting

BEN W on 4/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and helpful.

BRIAN K on 4/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was quick ,friendly and a bargain. Thanks

JONATHAN R on 4/15/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

All of the advertisement on the U-Haul website shows that access to the storage should be 24/7 INCLUDED with the price. This is not the case. The staff refused to resolve this issue.

DAVID S on 4/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charged wrong credit card without my signing for it Closed storage early. Messed up rental dates and charged me 3 days early. Double charged me one month and took days to resolve.

LESLIE F on 4/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

te facility seems to be a secure place except for the last day when we wheere there and the main door was secured open which mean s that anyone could walk in

DIB B on 4/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellen service, Thank you U Hall Dartmouth for your service Bachar Dib

BRIAN G on 3/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall experience this time around was great. I am a repeat customer and this location is the first place I will continue to go for my moving/storage needs. Thanks again guys! Brian

JOSEPH G on 3/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was all very good

JEFFERY C on 3/20/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gate to unit was not opened on time. Poor lighting. Extremely poor access to unit. Rat trap inside the unit with signs of water damage.

JEFFERY C on 3/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very poor access. Long distance to move items from truck to storage unit since no room for truck to pull up to storage unit. Very poor lighting. Snow not plowed.

ALEX S on 2/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great!! Thanks U-Haul Storage!

JONATHAN N on 2/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Facility was very clean.

JONATHAN V on 2/21/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Over-priced. $80+ for 5`x5` space. Paying extra for 24/7 swipe-card access? Forget it! Having to buy my own lock which is completely useless after I`ve left? Hardly worth the investment.

KAREN B on 2/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks Tracey Higgs Dartmouthit was a pleasure.

WOUTERUS P on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U Haul offered an excellent service. The Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We would definitely use you again and would highly recommend you to friends.

MATTHEW A on 2/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to deal with. My first choice for rental and storage needs.

ELIZABETH B on 2/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was polite helpful.

PETER F on 1/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were well looked after. Good experience

JEFFERY C on 1/22/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely poor access to unit. Can only park truck some distance from unit. Snow was not removed in front of unit.

MELANIE A on 1/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my experience started out VERY badly but staff member tracy made it right and turned it from a bad experience into a good positive one!

DANIEL C on 1/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

BERNADINE J on 1/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was convenient for me, easy access and great location.

EDWARD F on 12/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no problem dealing with U haul, i would highly recommend this service to anyone that needs it.

WILLIAM H on 12/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ok

ROSE M on 11/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More explanation as to how to access the facility and how to arm/disarm the system when accessing the unit would be helpful. I set off the alarm a couple of times due to insufficient instructions.

CLIFF J on 11/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only complaint, we added 24 hour access when we were ready to move our furniture into our new place, but, when we arrived with two vehicles to unload some stuff, our access card was denied access.

DAVID S on 11/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

KATHERINE H on 11/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people on-line type for on-line help knew nothing even about the process and 3 separate agents could not answer my questions. The on-site local people were great.

KRS CAPITAL M on 11/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We used your storage facility for a few years and it was always secure and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Thank you

HOLLY R U on 11/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service at the location is lacking. The wait times are way, way too long.

KARI B on 10/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It looked like the storage unit had leaked and there was mould all over one wall and on a lot of my things, which led to the majority of the other stuff in my unit being musty.

GEORGE C on 10/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Person who looked after me was great, very personable and provided great custmer service

BAMBI D on 10/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Many late charges paid at the fault of staff not linking the credit number to a monthly automatic withdrawl. Then staff not in the position to correct this immediately.

RON M on 10/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have yet to have a bad experience at U-Haul, Windmill Rd. Friendly, humours staff. Thank You All!!!!

CLARENCE M on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was a good experience i would recommend u-haul to family and friends

AMOS C on 9/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good and very helpful.

JACOB S on 9/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you. You were all excellent, and very helpful when I was ending my contract with you!I will be recommending your facility to anyone who`s in need of storage. Thanks again, Jake Smith

JACOB S on 9/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff were very friendly and helpful, the storage unit is easy to access and very clean. Would deffinitely recommend

ELIZABETH L on 9/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

glad they are open sundays and late hours! staff working hard for customers, very good service

MARUY LOU H on 9/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service from the staff

RICHARD M on 9/13/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The additional u-haul insurance doesnt cover anything ! The staff at the center were very rude and made me feel that it was my fault there climate controlled unit had water issues!

MELISSA F on 9/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was expensive compared to what i could have got elsewhere, but wasn`t worth the hassle of moving all my stuff again.

CHRISTINA L on 9/12/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I still recieved an email bill for the month after I closed my unit. I emailed the manager with no response.

ALIZA M on 9/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with hours of operation- while almost everything is closed on Statutory holidays in NS, Uhaul was still open.

DAVID H on 9/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient and cost effective way to get my stuff stored. More importantly it took away the time crunch that typically comes up, where you have to do everything in a day.

STEPHEN M on 9/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. The staff really go that extra step to help out the customer. The unit was clean, easy to access, and all my stuff was fine.

MELANIE A on 9/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst customer experience ever! It took 2 and a half days over 60 phone calls,had a regional rep hang up on me, and the final insult came when I still had to pay full price! Will never do it again

EDWARD F on 8/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff is number one, i had the pleasure of doing business several times, i was treated with respect, as a valued customer.

RICHARD T on 8/24/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Heaven forbid you cancel the storage - it takes numerous threats before they finally frig off and realize they are not gettin more money.

RICHARD T on 8/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Heaven forbid you cancel the storage - it takes numerous threats before they finally frig off and realize they are not gettin more money.

SHARON R on 8/13/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My unit had a broken locking device making it difficult to put my lock on or off. I them was ignored. I found that unreasonable considering the monthly price of the unit.

REBECCA S on 7/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have been awaiting a response to my horrid experience with Uhaul, which was 2 weeks ago, so there you go for yourself in how my experience was with U-haul 902-431-6702

THEODORE R on 7/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My U-Box experience with the Dartmouth store and team was great. Started in Florida. Numerous problems,call me for details 902.532.1613

HOLLY U on 7/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

bought boxes and rented truck

JEFF M on 7/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top Notch

NORMAN F on 7/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

was assisted very profesionally

RAYMOND H on 6/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

yes, everyone was courteous and professional.... and very helpful.

COLIN H on 6/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

met my needs

HANNAH C on 6/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility was very clean and tidy, well-lit and easy to access.

TIM A on 6/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

9/10.

MITCHELL R on 5/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service was great staff was friendly

DARCY P on 5/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was good,

KATHERN C on 5/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The CSR was EXCEPTIONAL! she was friendly, curteous and knew all the answers to my questions and I had a lot of questions Thank- you

TAMMY J on 5/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service the place is so clean

DENNIS K on 5/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent and also the personnal. Keep up the good work.

NATASHA M on 5/1/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unorganized and on both trips there were 2 separate incidents involving 4 different people who were yelling/ shouting at each other

JASON D on 4/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Great customer service.

EILEEN C on 4/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage area was nice, dry, easy access and affordable. When I had some trouble getting the door to the storage room to open I called - someone was right there to assist me. Thanks!

MARGARET M. A on 4/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have to tell you that the people employed at your Dartmouth NS Store are wonderful. Thanks to Tracy for all her hard work. I can`t say enough good things about her.

DONALD F on 4/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were pleased with the storage unit except that a mouse mice? got in and made a bit of a mess. Otherwise the storage worked out well.

MELISSA F on 4/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great and very fast :

BRADLEY M on 4/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

IAN N on 4/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no problems very clean storage areas

JIM M on 4/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly staff confusion over billing, but resolved quickly

ULYSSE L on 3/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ok

HANNAH C on 3/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, unit was locked, so had to call the office to get someone to unlock it. Storage facility was clean, well-lit, good temperature, and the loading dock made the transfer very easy.

THERESA S on 3/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NA

ALAN J on 2/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our service with uhaul was nothing short of amazing.Tracey provided the best service we have received anywhere.Congratulations on such spectacular customer service,a big thank you.We are impressed!

ALAN J on 2/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our service with UHaul was nothing short of amazing. Tracey should be given a raise and a big gold star for providing the best service we have received anywhere. We are impressed!

DAVID M on 2/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your whole staff was very helpfull and curtious throughout the whole move. Thankyou..

ANGELITA D on 2/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was upset of the location and the unaccessability with the uhaul truck to the unit I was given

MICHAEL B on 1/28/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The entry instructions were not explain to me, I was just given a swipe card and told you have access.only when I set off the alarm was I informed of entry protocol.

ANNA MARIE K on 1/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good process and nice to pay on line

STENPHAN M on 1/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage facility was clean and accessable. Workers were helpful.

HEATHER H on 1/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, informative and helpful.

JANICE G on 1/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff on Windmill are excellent. They are professional, personable and ready to help where possible.

LAURA D on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, exceptionally friendly staff

SHELDON C on 12/27/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The poor experience that I had at U-Haul Self Storage can not be summed up in 200 characters. If you wish to have me explain what the problems were please provide a more satisfactory forum.

ALAN J on 12/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience has been excellent. Thank you for the wonderful service. Alan and Leanne

MIKE A on 12/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very accomodating thanks. Mike.

RUTH A on 12/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you all!!! I will come again!!All the best for the Holidays and blessing of Christmas

TANYA L on 11/5/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

OVERALL SERVICE WAS GOOD, ASIDE FROM THE KEY BREAKING IN THE LOCK AND HAVING LIMITED HELP. NICE CLEAN UNIT. THANKS

NATIONAL B on 10/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All people works there are nice.

MITCHELL R on 10/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

JEAN A on 10/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great very helpful staff and the storage building was very clean

JANICE G on 10/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff were extremely helpful, very informative with options and readily keen to provide assistance, even on a Sunday!!!!

MONIQUE S on 10/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems..but it was just a storage for a month,so nothing special to tell.The girls were friendly

RAYMOND R on 10/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service guys

ROBERT S on 10/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

24hr access was a great help when working late hours

CLAIRE O on 10/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The roof leaked all over my stuff. The roof is caved in like a bubble, and it is obvious that it previously leaked because it is taped up in the same area.

CHRIS C on 9/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

24hr access was great no worrying about times. Thanks

DAVID S on 9/29/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very inconvenient that the hours of storage access are from 7-7. Had everyone ready for move into my storage place last night and it was 716 and couldn`t use the help. Sucked bigtime.

RODRIGO M on 9/28/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean and easy to use

CHRISTINE N on 9/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Secure. Clean. Accessible. Friendly staff. The only bad was that the main office and parking were occasionally very busy.

DUANE C on 9/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not a good facility for loading and unloading trailers. Had to move my truck at least 3 times while I was waiting to be served. The lot is on a steep hill which makes it harder to access.

ANNA S on 9/8/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the csr who took care of me was very friendly, however when I have called in advance for a quote I was told the total would be 117. not the 166. it was.

WILLIAM G on 9/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Previous arrangements for storage at another company had fallen through, U-Haul was the only one open on Sunday. Service was very good on such short notice.

CHAD M on 9/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean storage and helpful staff

SARAH O on 9/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very clean. things remained the same as i left them. service was a little slow you guys are very busy though!

ANNA MARIE K on 8/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly service. More time needed to explain entry, hours, latch mechanism

RYAN C on 8/28/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged the wrong price for the truck rental, so I had to have some money refunded. Also, I was charged for a dolly usage which I didn`t use. Vey poor, never again.

CHRISTINA L on 8/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and efficient service

DAN W on 8/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean storage with easy access

GABRIEL M on 8/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

helpful staff. all the packing supplies I needed

JASON D on 8/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

THEODORE R on 8/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems your storage is very clean. Thanks

TANYA W on 8/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Devin helped me with the move process he explained he was new but he did a great job very helpful

ALYRE S on 8/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience no issue, will be back

LAWRENCE P on 8/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service even got one of the guys there to help me lift a heavy item. Thanks for your help

CHRIS N on 8/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean, no problems at all

JERRY H on 8/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service and clean storage units

MICHELLE C on 8/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found that Jenn in particular made my experience that much better. She always went above and beyond. To me she is the STAR of this U-haul Center and they are extremely lucky to have her.

DAVID D on 8/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean units

KEVIN L on 8/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpfully and friendly service

DAN W on 8/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access to the rear storage units is difficult with larger vehicles.Sent letters to emergency contact after finding their address when only phone was given.

TANYA D on 8/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, effient and knowledgable. Clean truck, in prefect working condition.

STEPHEN C on 7/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your staff went out of their way to help me and my family get the storage space we needed. I have nothing bad to day at all. stephen

ADAM S on 7/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they were very helpful and considerate of my needs.

PAUL W on 7/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good friendly people

JOANNE M on 7/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks for your help, making my move easy

KURTIS E on 7/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean units

LEON S on 7/12/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I found the service to not be what was explained when we signed up. We were told we had 24 hr access to the large unit, and we didn`t. Looking else where now.

JOHN S on 7/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have been a long time u haul customer and have always had great service.

REBECCA P on 7/11/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

is this your way of getting the most out of your customer. So Uhaul, you got me.

MICHEL M on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Clean storage

ALEXANDER H on 7/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

concerend about rodent bait trap and rodent hole in wall

MEL L on 7/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no problems

CLAIRE T on 6/30/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thanks we were served very well.The staff were most helpful

TREVOR W on 6/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service

KAREN S on 6/30/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Paper I was given said 24hr access. I wasn`t informed about password/additional.On phone with help line 1/2hr. They couldn`t help me and I would be contacted about my complaint but never was.

WILLIAM T on 6/21/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Only limited access. 7 pm during the week and 5 pm on sundays. thats terrible. some of us work for a living and work during available hours.

JANE P on 6/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thANKYOU ALL THE TEAM THE PLACE WAS CLEAN THE PEOPLE PROMT AND EVERYTHING PERFECT. MANY PLACES CAN TRY TO BE AS GOOD AS YOU BUT DONT COME CLOSE

GINA H on 6/3/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If you don`t vacate your storage unit within 3 days of pmt date you pay for a whole month. This is a shameless money grab. You can open anytime so why am I paying when it can be rented?

RANDY T on 6/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A bit of misunderstanding at first, but over all my experience at U-Haul was good. Thanks for asking. RT

IAN C on 5/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly service

SCOTT H on 5/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service

SHERRY W on 4/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly knowledgable service provider made a very confusing time much simpler thanks

LAINA J on 4/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly service

KYLIE E on 4/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went great. Thanks

ATLANTIC P on 4/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your manager, Conn is your greatest asset. E. Anderson

ATLANTIC P on 4/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no problems

JENISE T on 4/11/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel good knowing that my belongings are in a safe environment. It seems like a secure place out of the elements.

GARY J on 4/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

RYAN S on 4/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks for your help guys

MARK N on 4/10/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no problems

JAMES S on 4/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful and wanted to make me happy. Thanks

N.S SCOTIA OFF ROAD R on 4/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly helpfull service

CYNTHIA M on 4/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean building

SIMON A on 4/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service as always

LORNA L on 4/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WERE ALL EXTREMELY FRIENDLY/HELPFUL. sTORAGE AREA EXTREMELY WELL MAINTAINED

JUDITH B on 3/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jacob was very easy to deal with, as well as other staff. Good service.

JANE P on 3/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

is a pleasure to store my belongings with your location.Customer service A plus.very clean very professional

JUDITH B on 3/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jacob was extremely patient with me and went out of his way to help me arrange storage, and to boost my van!

JEFF B on 3/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the staff was not trained on how to close out the facility, the wait was long to end my contract as there was one fellow who did not know how to do it, overall very good though.

AMANDA G on 2/19/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We wasted gas with the u-haul truck trying to find our storage rooms, we finally figured it out, the woman forgot to give us the key to the building.

GREG J on 2/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer services was great, and they really worked for me. allowed me to change the size of my unit after the first one was to small, and got me one close to the door

JUDITH B on 2/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access after 7pm would have been better.

JUDITH B on 1/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish I could have card access later than 7pm. I work until 5pm, so that leaves me just 2 hours a day or less depending on traffic, that I can access my storage unit.

WARREN J on 12/13/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hours for outside storage units could be longer!

HEATHER S on 11/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good service, very polite and helpful. thank you!

MICHAEL C on 11/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff. COnvenient location. Sometimes the lineup at the desk took too long. Not enough agents on duty

MARGARET B on 11/13/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good. Have the storage for a month, so I can let you know how it is later.

LISE T on 10/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I choose excellent because there was nothing negative at all. Everyone was great with their assistance. Thank-you

MOHAMED F on 10/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i like my experience with U-Haul

JASON G on 9/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

friendly staff

MARGARET B on 9/13/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I hope management reads these responses-customer feedback is only way you can hope to improve your service.I found mouse droppings in my uniton my belongings staff were not helpful.

FINTON C on 9/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the staff was more than helpfull and the building was justwhat we needed.overall we had a great experenice with U-Haul.

CHRISTOPHER H on 9/12/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Would go somewheres else next time

BARRY C on 8/26/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think a straight yes or no to answer these questions was not enough. Perhaps a somewhat would have been a good choice as well.

DEBBIE S on 8/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was only there for a month. I trusted the facility to keep my belongings safe.

KYLE H on 8/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff that helped us with our move in was unbelievealbe. Wouldnt even consider using another storage facility in the Halifax area. Short hours are the only negative

TARA M on 8/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dirty Bathroom.1 gentlemen was always rude.once when I went in I waited for him to get off of his personal phone call before I got served.Most times I called I was put on hold and nobody returned.

MICHAEL C on 7/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Storage unit is clean, bright and secure

MICHAEL A on 7/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hours of access should be 24 hours or open longer

GREGORY B on 6/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well done. Person was friendly and helpfully.

EMILY G on 6/22/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

SOME helpful staff the young man who opened up our unit. The man who served at the counter created uncomfortable moments when he mocked a co-worker and also implicated that he didn’t like his job.

JOEY M on 6/21/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

ripped me off, locked up early and i lost money spent on truck driver, worst ripoff ever

JOELLA D on 6/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful

ANTHONY W on 6/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only problem with the whole evolution was the fee for on line payment.

LESLIE G on 6/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Place was great and clean. The person who waited on me was slow to check me in and out, but nice and knowledgable

STEPHEN C on 6/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything ewas great..

WILL T on 5/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i wasnt informed me that i couldnt access my storage unit after 7pm.i work late hours and its not convienent for me, if i would have known i would have taken my business elsewhere.

BRADLEY M on 5/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used U-haul from PEI, NB, Alberta and Dartmouth NS. The Dartmouth NS people, manager Tracy, and facility were the best location I`ve used. Friendly, knowledgable and a clean facility.

SEAN C on 5/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

GARY A on 5/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Staff was very helplful in finding me a Truck on very short notice. Very friendly and professional

DARRELL N on 5/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WORKED PERFECTLY FOR MY NEEDS, JUST THE RIGHT SIZE FOR MY SUMMER TOYS, EASY ACCESS, DRY, CLEAN, VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY STAFF

FIONA R on 4/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If one needed to access the units late in the evening,it would not be feasible.

TIERNEY M on 4/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Being able to turn the storage room alarm on and off myself made it very convenient for entering and exiting easily.

MICHAEL A on 4/3/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly staff,and quite helpful... I have used u haul several times and always will when needed...

LISE B on 2/28/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The insolation on my ceiling in my unit is torn and cut leaving me with a few concerns about my belongings getting wet. I will check on my unit within the next few weeks to make sure its ok.