start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Dartmouth

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

DAVID T. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I wanted a10 foot truck, they has about 12 on the lot. I was advised these were for local use only, and they gave me a 26 foot truck at the 10 foot truck price. I was going one way ,110 miles all together. I thought U Haul offered one way 10 foot trucks, shame on me!

MELISSA R. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dirty truck inside, spike in it that got stuck in my foot, the ramp was jammed so we couldnt use it, dolly was not in truck like it was supposed to be. Overall terrible experience

NICOLE D. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I checked in to pick-up the van, the process was quick and easy! The drop-off was equally as easy... The cost was a bit high when $19.95 rental/day is advertised and it ends up costing me $150 for 2 days plus gas... Yikes!

GABRIEL M. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

glen g. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving day is very stressful, my experience with Taylor and the crew at Dartmouth, U-Haul made a stressful day much more pleasant. Keep up the good work!

Gillian F. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

paul m. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, great truck selection and reasonable prices

Peter W. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSICA E. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

andrew a. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was all good . We rented a cargo van for a short move.

NONI W. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

andrew m. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't know what you can do to improve. But, the service out in the lot and at the counter was top notch. Speedy, accurate information, helpful with making the right choice for my needs. Well done

JESUS P on 1/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My alarm did not work since day one but no one knew , that was one of the main reasons I rented there because of the alamed unit advertising

NANCY G. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff were family in the store itself. The truck wouldn't start the day of returning. Minus 26 outside and road side service wouldn't answer. Was 20 mins on hold freezing our butts off. Boosted the thing for over an hour. Finally got it going and then it wouldn't shift. Called roadside again and yet again no answer. 30 mins waiting again. Finally after running the truck for a hour it finally shifts into gear. Told the inspector about the dead battery. He said absolutely nothing. No apologies for freezing in minus 26 for almost 2 hours. He never spoke a word the whole time. Not good customer service there. Wouldn't recommend anyone to rent those trucks again. I was a returning customer but not anymore

STEVE B. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven N. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep that I dealt with was a pleasure to deal with. She made the experience that much better

Paul m. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. We used this location last time we moved 3 1/2 years ago and although we had no issues that time either, this time things went so smoothly and everyone was very efficient. I really liked how everything was rigjt on the touch pad screen when paying at the checkout and the lady on,the front desk was very friendly and efficient.

SAMER A. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is my third time renting from this location in less than three years and it just surprise me how rude the employees there. The only reason I rent from U-Haul, because there is no other company has a 17 foot truck

ROBIN P. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, efficient service. Great experience.

ALEXANDRE P. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICK W. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT K. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The back brakes were smelling bad. That is why I say the equipment was not well maintained.

Premium A. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and efficient staff. Everything went extremely well.

BRYAN R. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The service was a joke. I prepaid and booked an appointment and when I arrived for the job to have the wiring harness installed @ 1:30pm, I was told to rebook at another time since the job before me would not be completed on schedule. I had to get the job done at another business, then, Uhaul never offered any discounts or remediation for their error. Additionally, the 6 x 12 carrier 's door was difficult to lock and not working properly.

RICHARD B. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer M. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent I dealt with was amazing, however two other staff appeared to not know how/what to do for another customer and overhearing their mild argument with eachother, made me very glad that i had such a wonderful and proffessional staff member.

JAMES S. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I experienced a simple process by happy friendly employees. I will not hesitate to go back whenever the need arises and it certainly is not price prohibitive. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

DARREN A. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cargo door was exceptionally hard to close, and kept getting stuck. Truck broke down twice. Stereo kept crackling loudly, even when the volume was off. That truck was the worst vehicle I've ever had the displeasure of driving. Luckily, the staff at the Windmill location are exceptionally pleasant to deal with. They are the ONLY reason I would consider booking with U-haul again.

holger a. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fred K. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia Y. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Been using this particular location over the past 8 years and have never been disappointed with the service, even used them out of province moves for my daughters, excellent service.

Mark V. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terribly difficult to get to but that's not really your problem. both my GPs and google maps really had no idea on how to get there and I ended up doing circles and crossing toll bridge twice.

Robert C. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient great service. Lot guys are super good.

David S. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MERVIN G. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and customer service.

CHRI C. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phil V. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joan W. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

AYODEJI H. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeff f. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANA G. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good experience how very unorganized and uninformative as to where or storage unit would be located at first. It got settled quickly however on a time limit was an inconvenience.

ROBERT S. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

faster service at counter

Nicholas G. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralph I. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was only one person in the office on this Sunday morning the weekend before Christmas, which caused me about a 20 minute delay in the line-up.

SHELDOM M. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wish it didn't take 25 minutes to get the back door closed

gerri s. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really can't think of anything you can do better you were all great

GARY N. on 12/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

bill b. on 12/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Merry Christmas to every one at U-Haul Thanks for all your support this year year

Barry M. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

50 bucks for 1 hour and 44km is about all I would want to pay

Rick G. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean mirrors

Gloria P. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional , knowledgeable staff . I was advised to use the on line check in which proved speedy . Order was ready on time - no waiting . Return was also done quickly . Well done U Haul.

BILL B. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHERIE H on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect service...at a stressful time

Evan L. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale S. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAUREN M. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The windshield was cracked and there were a few scuffs on the vehicle. Given that it was rented in December, the windshield should have been repaired before rental, and I would have preferred going over the vehicle for scratches and stuff with an employee. It doesn't matter because I bought the insurance, but it would be a good practice for those who do not purchase it.

mitch w. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lady working the desk was busy being the only employee available but she did a fantastic job and was very nice and helpful with everyone in line. She was great! Also the guys going over vehicle that day for pickup/return were also great and very helpful.

CATHERINE C. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

angela m. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

wayne m. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck worked great and this is the third time I rented from the Dartmouth location this year without any problems. Today's counter person was excellent, very professional and personable. Will definitely rent from there again.

Gary N. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pat J. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a good experience at this location. Knowledgeable and helpful staff. Great management.

Daryl M. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIHAIL B. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

460 Windmill Road, Dartmouth Uhaul is the best. I was served by worker with name Sud and I was really very welcomed. Sud knows his job and precisely & fast does it with all respect to customer!!!

MR JOHN B S. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSICA M. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENIS G. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Advise customers of the vehicle size restriction for MacDonald Bridge to Halifax. I rented a 14' truck and was not allowed over the bridge as it is dual axle. I had to be turned around and then had to use MacKay bridge to get into Halifax. The truck was relatively new and in excellent condition which provided peace of mind considering I was driving it to Ontario.

VALERIE M. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast efficient service, friendly and courteous. I can't think of anything that would improve your service and this location.

REBECCA A. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No one called and confirmed my appointment even though I was told I would be recieving a call the next day. My pickup time was screwed up twice. I had to call on multiple occasions just for one simple set up.

MELISSA M. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was friendly and efficient. Everything we needed was ready. Seamless and pleasant experience (wish the move had been the same :)

KIM M. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

VERONICA M. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bronwyn D. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL E. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

John W. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ignition key alone would not start the engine as it was loose Had to grab the key holder and turn it John

STEPHEN C. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There were 3 staff members standing in the parking lot neither attempted to guide me into the parking lot as it was confusing and poorly marked. Neither of them offered to help. One staff member who did attempt to assist me by removing the trailer, did not know that someone was in my cart listening to him make negative comments about me personally and how stupid I was. When I was in the store the manger yelled that I had to move my car as it was blocking a garage door, it was not my car at all that was blocking the door, NO APOLOGY was offered at any time. I will never go to this location AGAIN, and will NEVER RENT FROM UHAUL AGAIN. Your company's idea of customer service is a joke. I just paid over 600 dollars to drive a trailer from ottawa to halifax, only to discover your company expects over 1200 to drive to St. John's NL with the same trailer, when to drive to Halifax from St. John's is only 399, another joke! U-haul, this is nothing but discrimination and taking advantage against the good people of the island of Newfoundland, your outrageous pricing, and POOR POOR POOR POOR POOR POOR POOR, customer service give you a O out of 10 rating.

CEDRIC G. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

To slow to serve customer.......not juste at this location but at all Uhaul location---

Reid M. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN B. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN C. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN P. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

DAVE S. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Where to begin? I booked a 10' truck for a one way trip, weeks in advance of my departure. I SPECIFICALLY asked if there was a 10' truck available to be booked and I was assured that there was one available. Cut to the day before my departure and U HAUL sends me a conformation of my reservation for a 20' truck. Needless to say, this larger truck was going to cost me significantly more in fuel over the course of my 1800km trip, so I called to sort the issue out. It was during the course of the call that the (less than) friendly U Haul agent informed me that there was no such thing as a 10' U Haul for one way trips and that the smallest piece of equipment available for a one way trip was in fact the 20' truck. I understand that this could very well be the case, but I feel that U Haul should have a greater degree of transparency with its potential customers. By confirming my order for a 10' truck when they know that there isn't one available, only to burden me with a vehicle twice the size needed and only informing me of this 24 hours in advance, they effectively ruined my ability to use another company with more suitable equipment and saddled me with a fuel bill that was easily 150% over the estimated costs. At $120 a tank, four extra fuel stops represent a significant expense that could have been easily avoided. To add insult to injury, U Haul offered me one month of free storage as a form of compensation IF i signed a one year deal. To summarize: If you want to increase customer satisfaction, try being more transparent with what you can and cant provide. Of Note: I booked the U Haul directly at the branch, so there was no communication disconnect between an online agent and the branch....

EMILY A. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When booking online I chose no insurance but when I picked the vehicle up in store the employee was very hard to understand and did not speak English very well. It was very confusing and I ended up being charged for the insurance on the vehicle. I waited until I returned the vehicle to ask about the charge but they were unable to do anything because I had already driven the UHAUL. It is very disappointing to be charged for something you did not request and I would want all other customers to ensure that they read what they are signing to before taking the vehicle off of the lot as it is very disappointing to be charged for something you requested not to have when booking online.

GREGORY R. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris M. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

John G. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent. It was a smooth pick up and drop off. Thank you

Evelyn M. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shirley M. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

vicki n. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck would not turn over. Boosted twice while moving. After refuelling to return the truck, the battery was dead at the gas station. As nobody was available to give us a boost, I called "roadside assistance ". THIS TRUCK SHOULD NOT BE ON THE ROAD. Waiting for a call from the office manager. I feel that I should be reimbursed.

JULIE S. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GORDY D. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIM G. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think everything went very well. Thank You

CARLA B. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

albert i. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

heather c. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLA W on 12/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Could not reach the office my telephone. Always sent to the call centre, in another city/country. Also could not pay vi computer banking.

ALLEN M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went as planned awesome

ARSHAD M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved two dollies, but to my horror the agency told me that its not available on the day of truck pickup. It left me no choice as well.I caused me great discomfort and extreme pain to my back carrying all the goods.I dont understand, how can i did not receive the dolly which I reserved. Other than that everything, good with the service, truck and customer care.

PEGGY M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We recently moved our daughter on Windmill Rd Dartmouth. We live in Bridgewater and renting from U Haul was an excellent experience . I dealt with Sud Rao who answered all my questions in a timely manner and had an excellent personality with booking the truck we needed.

Denise B. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ryan c. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better parking, otherwise everything was great.

JOE G. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I find your prices to be way over the top,Perhaps you could offer a rate for unlimited kms. per day.I rented a 14 ft. truck for the day and with gas it cost me 400.0 100.00 for the gas.Gouging

Damien L. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent.

Liz P. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Just wasn't told where to park when I was done. The arrow painted just shows exit. So I parked in the above lot and had to go back and move it.

HAROLD P. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceeded my expectations

BRITTANY B. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was beyond unimpressed with the UHAUL phone and online chat customer service. Very little information given. Not even drop off location. It took TOO long to book a trailer rental for 3 days. Too long of a wait online and over the phone. User unfriendly. Will be looking for another option next time. Locations were not the problem.

BRYCE S. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience would be hard to improve on and it is not the first time I have used your service

GASTON H. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREG H. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELSEY M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LLOYD S. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a long lineup at the location the day I dropped the vehicle off. Another customer told me that for drop off I did not have to wait in the line and in fact could go directly to the counter. As I was doing this 2 other customers stepped out of the line for returns as well. Better signage or info should be passed on for those doing returns.

Leslie B. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was no line up Saturday when I picked up the trailor. There was little equipment in the yard so I would guess there was lots of action earlier in the morning. Things went smoothly at pickup though the computer interface was very slow. There was an incredibly long line up when I returned the trailor at 11:00 AM on Sunday. Fortunately the equipment guy was able to check me out so great for me. Too little staff or the computer system or both?

DAVID W. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darlene M. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. I booked on line, picked up on time and returned same day. Simple with no stress.

PAUL H. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHLA P. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOIS NICOLE H. on 11/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Our Uhaul leaked which caused our brand new couch to be soaked when we moved. We advised the lady who was very helpful. We were thankful that it did dry. However before going to this location we did not have a very good experience with trying to find a rental. I had gone to the Millcove laundry mat where they advertised that they rented Uhauls. The guy took my credit card information on a piece of paper put it in his pocket (which is not acceptable) and then advised we would have our unit delivered to his location which was not the case. We ended up having to drive out of the way to get the uhaul. We did get a little break on the miles but it was still very expensive. Probably would look at another company if I needed to rent another truck for moving again.

MARK H. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was called the morning after the vehicles were returned telling me that I hadn't returned one of the vehicles. Instead of the associate checking on his end to see if there was a mistake, he asked me to look into it. Obviously I know that the vehicles were returned.

Ira T. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always great service- thank you

Jeff H. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Your 4' X 7' open trailer is not 4' wide. I had to make a trip back to exchange it.

WENTAO H. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON R. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service is absolutely horrible. I had to wait 45 minutes to get my van and then was treated by a women who alternated between being indifferent and arrogant. I asked to have a van that had a full tank of gas because I don't want to play the game of "trying to estimate how much gas to add" -- she initially refused but eventually backed down by reluctantly -- with lots of sighing and rolling of eyeballs -- making the request to the person who brings vans for customer pick-up. Despite reserving the van for 7 days and driving in an area that would likely have snow, they did not provide a snow brush/scraper and refused to reimburse me for purchasing one. The "full tank" was not full; the option I was given was to go back on line again or fill the tank at a local gas station and submit the receipt. The man who brought the van to me refused to put in writing that the tank was not full and I wound up having to "discuss" for 4 minutes when I returned the van before I was given a credit for the $19 of gas that I had to install. The attitude of the employees of this location is so bad that I WILL GO ANYWHERE ELSE RATHER THAN RENT FROM U-HAIL AGAIN.

IAN D. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN B. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN P. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fine customer service.Excellent.Roll up door tracks and rollers needed lubrication

Sean K. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harold B. on 11/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely nothing in my opinion, the service was very fast, and the staff were very professional and helpful with my rental equipment. Thanks you

KEVIN L. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only issue was in picking up the trailer the rear most driver side tire which looked new did not hold air. The Uhaul tech filled it and said it held air. I asked if he could change it do to the distance I was traveling and if it was a slow leak it would fail at the worst time. He said he could not as he was the only mechanic there at the time. Well the tire blew after 900 miles and I was stranded on interstate 81 for 3 hours until a wrecker could provide assistance with a new tire. This even after I checked the tire pressures daily and tire temp ever time I stopped for fuel.

CESAR C. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Add more than two customer lanes / registers to expedite equipment pickup. Or have a dedicated line for people that took the time to pre register and provide license, address, credit card neo, equipment details, etc. There was a long line that could of been spared if this was observed.

LOU M. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pay attention when a client drops off a vehicle the night before & goes into pay for it first thing in the morning to pay the bill & is told his account is in collection with an extra fee of $30.00. This is the second time this has happened! Please be more carefull next time! Things like this could ruin a person's credit rating let alone credit score!

SHAWN H. on 11/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Professional service was appreciated! Please continue!

BRYAN P. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The trailer was very dirty. The amount of grease on the door slides and joints meant that a lot of my belongings now have grease stains, even though I thought I packed the trailer as best I could to avoid the mess. Also, trailer had what I assumed to be a bad ground wire, which caused running lights to flicker.

Joanne K. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

james s. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS Y. on 11/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BILL B. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mario R. on 11/16/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CANDACE G. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexis R. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

jefferson j. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSICA G. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

3 days after the truck was dropped off after normal hours I get a bill for 69 more dollars that I owe, 39 for gas, which obviously they felt I didn't put enough in, but there's a 30 dollar late fee tacked on which I think is ridiculous. I always end up paying so much more than originally quoted. I don't know why I continue to use uhaul... I am usually extremely easy going and let things slide but I feel like I'm being taken advantage of by this company. They get away with treating customers like this because there are the biggest moving truck rental company around here but I can tell you that I'm done, I would rather carry my stuff on my back then use uhaul. My advice to others is to search high and low for another company besides uhaul.

JONATHAN M on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sud was extremely helpful, experience, polite, professional and we both observed the moment of silence at 11am in Honourable of the falling heroes.

Daniel D. on 11/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast, well delivered service

KEITH M. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith F. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley R. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I only put "No" for No.2 because some of the protective stripping on the interior of the trailer was peeling and got in the way a few times during loading/unloading. Otherwise the trailer was in good shape!

joseph d. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every thing was great. Fast friendly Service.

MICHAEL R. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pleased with the service I have recieved from rental advisor Sud Rao for this and previous rentals.

Darren D. on 11/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was in and out within minutes. It would be great if all details of payment etc. Credit card after capture via web site a person could simply grab and go. The longest portion of the over all transaction is paper work.

dale s. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenna T. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary P. on 11/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fast and efficient service, and friendly staff.

ROBERT B on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the customer service was excellent

CAROLYN B. on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue with this location was how little parking there was for personal vehicles. We drove our own car to the depot but had difficulty finding a place to park while we went in to sign the paper work and get keys, etc. Other than that, the customer service was stellar! The truck was ready when we picked it up and the guy at the check out counter served us very efficiently and with a big smile.

JUSTIN B. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were quick and professional.

JUSTIN B. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was quick and friendly.

Kevin B. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing we wondered about was having a spare tire mounted somewhere on the trailer. We did not need it but nice to have. We had excellent service both at the counter and outside. The trailer was put on our truck so that my husband did not have to try to put this huge trailer by himself.

Rodney S. on 11/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better signage when returning trucks.

Thomas N. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC D. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARREN S. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very crowded location. Hard to get around the lot.

EDWARD S. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

clark M. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady at the desk was quite pushy with regards to the insurance.

JASON D. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sud was awseome!

Doug T. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I arrived 30 minutes early to pick up my rental (literally took a cab from the airport as I just arrived from the west coast). Although the truck was sitting outside the front door, I was given a seat to wait for my pickup time. The ironic part was I got the truck back more than an hour early - from my perspective, this is lousy customer service.

Annalise W. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was crazy busy and disorganized as to what people were supposed to do and appeared to be 50 uhaul vehicles trying to get in and out at the same time. One man behind the counter was rude and his english lacked so we didn't understand what he was saying. The lady we dealt with was great.

ERIN W. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service. I called with a few questions before booking and the staff were VERY helpful.

ADAM C. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRANCE E. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDGAR T. on 11/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TINA R. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was busy for my 10am pick up I was 4th in line, but the staff get 10 out of 10 for being proficient, I was out of the location and on the road within 15 minutes.

David H. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

cynthia h. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems. I have used this location multiple times and there has never been a problem.

ALLAN C. on 11/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

jennifer d. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENISE B. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK S. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I arrived to pick up my U-Haul trailer we tested the lights on several different trailers. None of which worked at that time we tested the connector on my car and it seemed that it was faulty on my end. I waited two days to have it checked at the garage that installed my tail hitch and they said everything was fine. It turns out that the three trailers and the unit to test my car at the U-Haul was broken. Hence I lost two days of traveling time.

COLIN C. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFF H. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had rented the trailer, found it to be slightly too small, checked the yellowpages in my phone, went to the one in Bayers Lake Business park, Horseshoe Dr. in Halifax that had closed months previously. Your inattentiveness to updating your yellowpages listing caused me much time wasted, one hour in total and gasoline in having to get in and out of a traffic conjested area of Halifax. I expect compensation.

john m. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only one person at counter when I returned the vehicle so there was a 20 minute wait to do the return. I was lucky when I picked the vehicle up, no wait.

DAVID R. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDRE G. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RON G. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN M. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

N/A.

ELIZABETH S. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck brakes didn't seem to be great.

BRAD T. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is always very helpful. Rent from them multiple times a year and always impressed on the high standards and quality service they provide. Job well done!

LISA C. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT STAFF, FACILITIES & TRUCKS.! IVE BEEN A CLIENT OF TRACEY HIGGENS FOR 1.5 YEARS SHE AND HER STAFF ARE GREAT!!! XO

Randolph C. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TREVOR G. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea W. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darlene F. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

you should have a checkout just returns - line up was long and tiring

David D. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael E. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Dropped the truck off at closing after a 10 hour moving day. Employees inside noticed me, then turned the open sign off and stayed in the back of the store until I dropped the keys in the after hours return. For a company that charges by the mile you'd think people would go one extra.

CRAIG B. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff are extremely pleasant to deal with!

MORRISO C on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job Dartmouth, all the people were very helpful. Moe

MORRIS C. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All the people were great & very helpful. It was a fast transition. Great job Dartmouth. Moe

Sarah Y. on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDY T. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quicj gd service and gd equipment. Only problem was No warming buzzer on vehicle as you backed up, I believe this is a safety issue.

anthony t. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ISA VALENCIA T. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I spent $100 in gas for a distance between harlington crescent and prospect road, ns, by traveling twice. This is too much given the fact that my car spent only $5.00 for one trip.

NICOLE H. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was very busy, the one rep I dealt w was very good but there was a need for more staff on the busy Friday night I was there

TANYA L. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The person on the desk when we paid. Sud Rao was very rude and didn't want to give me the discount I was told we would get and had to pay for it then get the credit back the next day!!!! Not impressed at all and would not deal with him again very obnoxious person and rude!!!!

EDWARD P. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRECIA C. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not sure being my contract was excellent.

Majoh G. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary H. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

scott w. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARON S. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff!!

CHRISTA C. on 10/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALI A. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBBIE O. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSICA B. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint is that the guy who helped us determine the kms that we would be travelling underestimated, when we said it was possible that we may go above this limit, and he still imput it in the computer. When we brought the truck back, we did go 2km over the limit and they charged us for it. Should've been his problem and not mine. I shouldn't have had to pay extra when it was his fault for putting in the incorrect mileage.

JOHN M. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the ladys are always very helpful.

ALMA H. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONGHUA C. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROSE P. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

you charge to much for the mileage

TIM N. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience

JACQUELINE H. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATIE S. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN P. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Booked a furniture dollie but there were none available when I picked the truck up. Had to go without.

IAN M. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jens J. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. I have rented trucks and trailers several times here and always been very pleased.

ARLENE B. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

provide instructions regarding tow/haul feature on truck

Perri L. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rented a 6x12 with ramp trailer. Had to drive 2 hrs to pick up yesterday and 2 hrs to drop off today and the total use time in between was 1 hr. So 4 hrs totally driving for 1 hr use. It would really be nice to be able to pick up and drop off in the Annapolis Valley area (preferably Kingston) rather than Dartmouth. Even to drop off in Kingston without a fee would be better. Really must have this trailer available at more locations.

CAROL M. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U Haul needs to update their locations across Canada. I had to search for a pick up location as well as a drop off location. The web site is old and advertises locations that no longer exist. Very time consuming and frustrating.

AARON M. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off agent was fantastic, name is escaping me but very helpful despite the fact I had a poor attitude with him after a long trip out. Showed truly fantastic customer service and patience.

AARON M. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop off agent was fantastic, name is escaping me but very helpful despite the fact I had a poor attitude with him after a long trip out. Showed truly fantastic customer service and patience.

Kevin A. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

quick and easy pick-up and return.

JOHN G. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIO R. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS P. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good location with very nice customer service (from two employees).

Judy L. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. pleased all around.

ADRIAN R. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN S. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER W. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina D. on 10/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BILL G. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

doris p. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris A. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONNA C. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only disadvantage for me was that I live in Spryfield and had to travel to Dartmouth to pick up the truck I had reserved, when I would have preferred a closer pick up and therefore less mileage.

WENDY H. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everyone polite and friendly was able to drop off with no problems and great speed which was good because I was tired - it is after all a long trip from Kitchener to Halifax but it was good and uneventful - the vehicle worked above my expectations

Belinda P. on 10/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

R. Norman M. on 10/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don E. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK R. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN Z. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure that your mileage/fuel gauge readings are accurate before the customer leaves the location ; better your communication re: 'notes' on accounts and with other locations.

JEFF A. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The personnel were combative at first, but friendly after the process was done.

KEITH J. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had to take the uhaul from Clayton Park to Dartmouth using my daughter's GPS. It was dark and raining and there was not one gas station along the way so I had to leave the uhaul without adding the required amount of gas. Your $25.00 inconvenience fee and $1.72 per liter extra charge is completely unacceptable and needs to be changed to only charging the actual cost per liter. I can see the inconvenience fee but charging extra per liter is not fair. I swept out the back but it is impossible to clean out the cab in the dark. It was about 8 pm when I dropped the uhaul off in Dartmouth. Anyway, trying to get the same amount of gas using your system of leaving 5/16 of gas, come on get real.

Mitchell Y. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have the employees mention to the customers that the trucks can only be taken across the Mackay bridge, not the MacDonald bridge, and it is a $400 ticket for taking a commercial vehicle across the MacDonald.

michael s. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rob W. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took 25 minutes to get the trailer

George B. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've been renting from this location for a number of years and have ALWAYS had a positive experience, from the knowledgeable and friendly staff, service and fine vehicles, Thankyou U-haul! George & Debbie

REMI D. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDA M. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVE R. on 10/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara G. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

SONIA W. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Get better customer service. Your ppl on the phone doesn't have a clue on what the store is doin.. Tracy at the windmill rd location. .. deserves a raise or promotion. She's been awesome. Most of the staff there was wonderful. I was stored there many yrs... On my last day..was late to call.. Next day i did..Mon. .. My message was not given to store... Next day Tues. Itried again..Note was given but not in a situation where it was recieved. .Was Wed. When i finally went there and then complained...that one of my messages was found by Tracy. This to me isn't good business. The store was professional. .. your customer service sux. Thx.

CAMMIE K. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATELYN A. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was all well and good until it became dark. The headlights did not work. My boyfriend the driver of the vehicle was forced to put himself, myself and our babies (pregnant) in danger by driving it back to your location in poor condition. I highly recommend you fix this truck and any others like it. Otherwise we will make sure to choose a different company next time. Very disappointed as I have used uhaul for several moves and this was not the first time the truck was in unsatisfactory condition. I will be making a formal complaint.

DUNCAN B. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Charged $13 extra to bring fuel to half tank. 49 L calculation from chart to fill from empty did not work.

HOSSEIN M. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You can give a map of the area to the customer, and let him know what are the nearest gas salutations around the U-Haul location.

BILL B. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

jackie l. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Waited in line to speak to attendant. Was instructed to go outside and assist with trailer hookup. Once done I had to wait in line a second time to get paperwork. Should either get paperwork first time, or not have to wait once hookup complete. Also, would like to be able to drop off 6 x 12 open trailer in Kingston NS. Dartmouth is 2 hours away from where I live.

BILL M. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMIE H. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARTUR O. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

samantha m. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENDA N. on 10/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

One personnel ended up being very upset misunderstanding a conversation she overheard between my friend and I and then proceeded to make a scene in front of all personnel and customers present - I was embarrassed and humiliated. I confronted her privately with nobody around and we resolved the misunderstanding. Sadly my experience with both locations was less than desirable. I run a business and if my staff or myself gave that kind of bad customer service I would be out of business and have a bad reputation. Please respond.

MICHELLE P on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tried to call the general manager but no response. Facility was great.

KRISTA I on 9/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received absolutely no customer service in fact the staff were rude and incompetent. I would love to enlighten you on my experience but you do not allow enough characters! Terrible service

TAYLOR C on 9/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Communication needs to be addressed. A very unpleasant moving experience with a lot of wasted time that could have been avoided.

DANIEL R on 8/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

N/a

NIKKI T on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the customer service was excellent

JONATHAN W on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great until we were charged for our unit despite emptying and notifying them. As of today I`ve yet to hear anything despite speaking with Customer service.

HOLLY C on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Access card readers are placed in very dangerous spots on a steep hill. Not easily accessible.

JAMES J on 7/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience.

GERALD M on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

upon return of the rental truck - the gas was an issue. I traveled 12 miles and ended up putting $35 of gas in the vehicle. I`d recommend changing your vehicle policy to returning on a full tank

TASHA D on 7/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful. My only complaint is that I had to purchase a lock from U-haul for the storage unit. If I have to use your lock, I`d be happier if that was just included in the price.

ROGER W on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A very well maintained and managed facility that I have used once before in my time living in the Nova Scotia area. I wouldn`t hesitate to recommend or use this facility again in the future

RYAN B on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service with no complaints

VIRGINIA B on 6/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean and safe.

JOHN L on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, easy access to storage unit.

RACHAEL W on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing customer service.

HEATHER B on 5/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent on the customer service..... would of liked a longer time in which to access unit.....other then that I`ll be back!! Big thank you to all the staff !!

WENDY S on 5/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The very first time I drove up to my storage there were 2 men in their outside unit smoking drugs and drinking beer.

CHARITY LEE S on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

had a few issue with paper work mix ups but the satff was wonderful in helping.

RICK C on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were a pleasure to deal with, even though I wasn`t keen on having to purchase a `special` lock.....

JOCELYN C on 4/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

bathroom filthy

DON S on 4/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE not enough characters to write what happend.

NATASHA C on 4/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Over all was good but I was in hurry and the attendant took forever with the customer ahead of me an the two others that were there didnt offer help.

DAVID B on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experiance with U-Haul in Darmouth. Thank you Tracy and team.

EDWARD F on 3/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, very clean units well maintained

DAVID B on 3/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were awesome. Couldn`t have gone any smoother. Thanks Dartmouth U-Haul. This was a great experiance and the only company to work with in my opinion. Best regards. David Bell.

CARLA B on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect!!!!

TRICIA W on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome customer service!

HEATHER B on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great customer service!! As well going beyond the call of duty staff staying beyond the closing hours to accommodate us with our storage needs. Thank you!!

LAURA M on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two agents we dealt with were both very friendly and informative. Great experience!

TODD D on 12/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems staff was great, and storage area dry and super clean.. A+++

DOUGLAS D on 12/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great and very helpful.

DONALD C on 12/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had no problems every thing was great people where nice.

LOUISE T on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were helpful and curteous. ...

BARBARA B on 11/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used a different storage facility once and had a bad experience. I will never venture away from UHaul again. Consistently great service and friendly staff. Thank you!

LEE-ANNE B on 11/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the door to the facility was not locked

CHRISTOPHER MAT H on 11/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul staff in both Vancouver and Halifax were excellent, especially Ashley Foreman in Vancouver who made my crazy move-out day run really smoothly. Really great job, thanks everyone! -Matt

DENNIS K on 11/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasure being part of the family for the few years, thanks for everything.

TIMOTHY H on 11/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Needed to get there after 8 pm but wasn`t open

TRACY K on 11/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

not happy with my service at all!

SANDRA J on 10/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracey was awesome :

KEVIN R on 10/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and facilites were nothing short of outstanding. The staff was most helpful and courteous. Thank you so much for such the enjoyable experience. Kevin Richardson

CAROLINE S on 10/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was good

NADINE L on 10/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. However, you should be able to cancel partway through the month and get a pro-rated amount back, instead of paying for the whole month.

KEITH M on 10/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience at the Windmill Road Uhaul, in Dartmouth, NS. We will definitely go back to this location for all of our moving needs :

CARLA B on 9/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great!!!

BRANT D on 9/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great service friendly staff

ELIZABETH B on 9/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific sales people and wondeerful facilities!

ALEXANDER M on 9/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly professional staff who do their job well and go out of their way to be helpful.

CHLOE C on 9/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Accommodating

AKRAM Z on 9/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`ve found the facility good,it helped me to move from Montreal to Darmouth, I am satisfied, it was reliable and comfortable, however the gas for the truck costs more than 500 CAN$ .

HEATHER H on 9/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff were helpful but my bill had an error, I called 17X then drove to the shop.Calls were bumped to a call centre - pleasant but unable to resolve. Hire more staff at Windmill Rd.

DENISE F on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!! Thank you to the staff-our move was made smooth. Denise Flynn

KIM W on 8/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Thank You.....

BRANT D on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sud was a great help as were the other associates at the store,Very helpful and polite, after a long drive andfeeling tired it was a refreshing experience. Thank you Brant Dyer

AKRAM Z on 8/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility is reliable, confortable and well equiped nonetheles347 I had to pomp around 500 CAD of gaz during my trip from Montreal to Dartmouth NS.

KEN H on 8/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

latch faulty says Im open all the time, had to reset my card twice and Ive gotten a late payment notice I`ve had the unit less than a week.

CHRISTINE G on 8/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All of the above plus more.

NATASHA R on 8/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dropped off our Ubox before the scheduled time which worked better for us. Helpful and friendly.

LARRY M on 8/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Con Ward went above and beyond to help us out when we needed it!!! Thanks to all the U Haul staff at the Windmill Rd, Dartmouth location.

TAYLOR R on 8/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck was there shortly after 12 return time n they decided they would charge me another day because it took an hour to unload and clean the truck out to return. Not impressed at all!!

KEN P on 8/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Being charged 360%/annum late payment fee was completely ridiculous. this combined with the fact you were sending registered letters to my neighbour, I will NEVER, do business with Uhaul again

DOUG S on 7/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mold, mouse droppings. I was autobilled after we vacated the unit. I replied asking the charges be reversed. No response. PLEASE ADVISE ON THIS.

SEAN O on 7/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too many problems with the computer system. The delivery company was clueless. A tracking system should be used for peoples valuables. Late departure, overall unsatisfied with the service.

JAKE B on 6/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service at U-haul was the worst I`ve ever experienced. I was treated terribly, and will tell my friends and family so.

BRADLEY M on 6/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Aside from the access not being 24 hrs, my only other complaint has to do with the website not allowing me to login to pay.

STEVEN D on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An excellent storage facility.

LISA J on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility and staff were excellent. I would definitely use uhaul again if needed and would also highly recommend to others.

CHAD W on 6/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the efficiency of service in Dartmouth. Tracey was particularly helpful and available when I needed answers to my questions. I’m very appreciative of the UBOX option.

CAROLYN M on 5/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility seems understaffed. Staff friendly bot too busy for thorough service.

KEN P on 5/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

lineup was a little slow

CORNAIL F on 5/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff, timely and patient

ANCHOR I on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dealt with Con Ward at the Windmill Road U-Haul, he couldn`t have been more accommodating and was fantastic to deal with.

MICHAEL R on 5/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only two issues where being forced to buy a lock from them. Even when I had my own quality lock. And second was being charged extra to have 24hour access to my unit, that was an outside unit.

DAVID G on 5/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean units. Mine in old section. Was surprized when lights went out. Did not realize they were on a timer and had to hunt for the switch. Staff very pleasant.

MARK C on 5/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good service from what I have seen so far.

HEATHER O on 4/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fantastic way to move!

RAYMOND H on 4/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the people at this facility mmde all the difference in my extended time there. tracey higgs was great to work with and very helpful.

JIM G on 4/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service by staff, quick, friendly and informative.

JEROME F on 4/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

was well pleased with service and staff were bery helpfull ty

KIM S on 4/3/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience.

JASON P on 3/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Slightly pricey. The dropoff/pickup prices are extensive. The staff of both UHaul Brampton and Dartmouth were superfriendly and good to work with.

ROWENA K on 3/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for doing renovations... Just move everything out into the Ubox, do your work, and then move everything back in. No furniture to work around.

JEROME F on 3/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was very pleased with the service all were very friendly and very helpfull with a relaxed facilty

CAROL LEAN E on 2/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

a bit pricey but good overall

TERRENCE H on 2/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no complaints

BRIAN R on 2/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service really impressed.

CATHERINE C on 1/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went well with my move. Thanks uhaul

AJ M on 1/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent counterperson in late evening. Processed efficently and professionally.

KIETH M on 1/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was clean, friendly environment and I would use the facilty and uhaul services again in the future!

ALEXANDER M on 1/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was always top notch in all my dealings past and present at this site.

GREG W on 1/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

CHLOE C on 1/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was very decent. Would recommend to others. Nothing too fancy.

MEGAN MARIE D on 1/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service I received was excellent. My only concern was when I returned to my unit after hrs the door to my bldg was swinging open which is a bit of concern

ADMIRALTY C on 12/13/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Local facility and people were OK, Had some unpleasant experiences with the UHaul SYSTEM which left a bad taste in our mouths.

JENNIFER M on 12/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracey and her co workers were excellent. Very helpful and our move ran so smoothly. Thank you again!

GARY B on 12/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Worst customer service in life

JANET B on 11/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

clean and staff always there to help.

KEITH L on 10/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good....

KATHLEEN O on 10/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had gone in the day before and paid and signed a contract and they had lost my reservation, no sign of a contract. I was not even in the system.

JONATHAN W on 10/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very bad experience with my truck rental different dealer. However, the service I received at Dartmouth facility was top-notch, despite them being extremely busy.

TRAVIS K on 9/29/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn`t have the right truck, wouldn`t accept a cash deposit at first. Then charged for using a dolly when the staff didn`t place the tag back in place.

MONICA J on 9/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They could not find out reservation that was made by the manager the week before. They told me it would be 20 minutes. then said see you in 45 minutes? It actually took 1 hour 45 minutes

BEATRIX R on 9/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Punctual delivery and pick-up, friendly staff, clean container - in other words: perfect ...

MARUY LOU H on 9/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service, great communication

JAMES C on 9/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I moved from a Alberta to Halifax by U-Haul truck. U-Haul arranged for a drive-in storage unit ready for me when I arrived. Very helpful, convenient location and professional. Highly recommended.

ADAM A on 9/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I brought a small trailer in for storage. I was told there were RV storage. The desk guy told me multiple times that there was a spot for me. No apology offered.

KENNETH M on 9/1/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Would not honour reservation for storage made online - even when print off of online reservation provided Have rented 8-10 times this was absolute worst. Poor front counter service.

LINDSAY G on 8/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very expensive. No grace period at all for late bill payment resulting in very high bills. Never again.

SCOTT P on 8/26/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When removing items from storage unit, there was an unacceptable amount of dirt that had infiltrated the unit. I also found a lot of Rat droppings in the unit.

GEORGE C on 8/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good customer service

ANNA M on 8/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment. All was fine.

DAN W on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

BRANDON H on 8/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul helped make our moving experience alot easier by going above and beyond thanks uhaul, b.h

KATHLEEN S on 8/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

ROBERT S on 8/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean, affordable facility.

JONATHAN N on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and prices for storage. Already recommended this place to friends.

PETER F on 7/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very positive experience!

DAVE B on 7/13/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had a 20` truck full. They told us it would fit in a 10x10 unit. It did not fit. This caused a lot of extra work for us. Even after asking several times they insisted the unit was big enough.

ANGELA E on 6/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people working there. They were always there to help:

MELISSA L on 6/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nadine was a fantastic rep, very knowledgable and helpful.

BILLE JEAN C on 6/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Dissapointed that goods were a week later than promised and had to rent a U Haul truck to tow trailer/was told they would deliver for a fee..........

ROBERT S on 6/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff

TIM K on 6/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

was fine

TIM K on 6/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U-Haul dont like to return phone calls to customers had to go into store to deal with issue. Left messages for 2 days and still got no response from U-Haul

WILLIAM G on 5/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The access was an issue a couple of times. I had assumed that it was a 24/7 facility.

MICHAEL H on 5/26/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only negative was the price but I`m sure that`s par for the course.

PETER J on 5/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The office was busy. Long wait for service. More staff should be working there.

JAMES S on 5/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff member that served us was named Rowena. She was friendly, funny, and very helpful. She was very busy but still maintained professional and still smiled through it all. We are very satisfied.

MATTHEW M on 4/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice

TRISTAN G on 4/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent and very quick. Only issue I had was with the storage unit I was renting

BEN W on 4/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and helpful.

BRIAN K on 4/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was quick ,friendly and a bargain. Thanks

JONATHAN R on 4/15/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

All of the advertisement on the U-Haul website shows that access to the storage should be 24/7 INCLUDED with the price. This is not the case. The staff refused to resolve this issue.

DAVID S on 4/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charged wrong credit card without my signing for it Closed storage early. Messed up rental dates and charged me 3 days early. Double charged me one month and took days to resolve.

LESLIE F on 4/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

te facility seems to be a secure place except for the last day when we wheere there and the main door was secured open which mean s that anyone could walk in

DIB B on 4/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellen service, Thank you U Hall Dartmouth for your service Bachar Dib

BRIAN G on 3/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall experience this time around was great. I am a repeat customer and this location is the first place I will continue to go for my moving/storage needs. Thanks again guys! Brian

JOSEPH G on 3/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was all very good

JEFFERY C on 3/20/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gate to unit was not opened on time. Poor lighting. Extremely poor access to unit. Rat trap inside the unit with signs of water damage.

JEFFERY C on 3/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very poor access. Long distance to move items from truck to storage unit since no room for truck to pull up to storage unit. Very poor lighting. Snow not plowed.

ALEX S on 2/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great!! Thanks U-Haul Storage!

JONATHAN N on 2/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Facility was very clean.

JONATHAN V on 2/21/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Over-priced. $80+ for 5`x5` space. Paying extra for 24/7 swipe-card access? Forget it! Having to buy my own lock which is completely useless after I`ve left? Hardly worth the investment.

KAREN B on 2/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks Tracey Higgs Dartmouthit was a pleasure.

WOUTERUS P on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U Haul offered an excellent service. The Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We would definitely use you again and would highly recommend you to friends.

MATTHEW A on 2/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to deal with. My first choice for rental and storage needs.

ELIZABETH B on 2/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was polite helpful.

PETER F on 1/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were well looked after. Good experience

JEFFERY C on 1/22/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely poor access to unit. Can only park truck some distance from unit. Snow was not removed in front of unit.

MELANIE A on 1/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my experience started out VERY badly but staff member tracy made it right and turned it from a bad experience into a good positive one!

DANIEL C on 1/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

BERNADINE J on 1/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was convenient for me, easy access and great location.

EDWARD F on 12/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no problem dealing with U haul, i would highly recommend this service to anyone that needs it.

WILLIAM H on 12/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ok

ROSE M on 11/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More explanation as to how to access the facility and how to arm/disarm the system when accessing the unit would be helpful. I set off the alarm a couple of times due to insufficient instructions.

CLIFF J on 11/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only complaint, we added 24 hour access when we were ready to move our furniture into our new place, but, when we arrived with two vehicles to unload some stuff, our access card was denied access.

DAVID S on 11/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

KATHERINE H on 11/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people on-line type for on-line help knew nothing even about the process and 3 separate agents could not answer my questions. The on-site local people were great.

KRS CAPITAL M on 11/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We used your storage facility for a few years and it was always secure and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Thank you

HOLLY R U on 11/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service at the location is lacking. The wait times are way, way too long.

KARI B on 10/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It looked like the storage unit had leaked and there was mould all over one wall and on a lot of my things, which led to the majority of the other stuff in my unit being musty.

GEORGE C on 10/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Person who looked after me was great, very personable and provided great custmer service

BAMBI D on 10/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Many late charges paid at the fault of staff not linking the credit number to a monthly automatic withdrawl. Then staff not in the position to correct this immediately.

RON M on 10/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have yet to have a bad experience at U-Haul, Windmill Rd. Friendly, humours staff. Thank You All!!!!

CLARENCE M on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was a good experience i would recommend u-haul to family and friends

AMOS C on 9/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good and very helpful.

JACOB S on 9/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you. You were all excellent, and very helpful when I was ending my contract with you!I will be recommending your facility to anyone who`s in need of storage. Thanks again, Jake Smith

JACOB S on 9/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff were very friendly and helpful, the storage unit is easy to access and very clean. Would deffinitely recommend

ELIZABETH L on 9/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

glad they are open sundays and late hours! staff working hard for customers, very good service

MARUY LOU H on 9/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service from the staff

RICHARD M on 9/13/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The additional u-haul insurance doesnt cover anything ! The staff at the center were very rude and made me feel that it was my fault there climate controlled unit had water issues!

MELISSA F on 9/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was expensive compared to what i could have got elsewhere, but wasn`t worth the hassle of moving all my stuff again.

CHRISTINA L on 9/12/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I still recieved an email bill for the month after I closed my unit. I emailed the manager with no response.

ALIZA M on 9/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with hours of operation- while almost everything is closed on Statutory holidays in NS, Uhaul was still open.

DAVID H on 9/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient and cost effective way to get my stuff stored. More importantly it took away the time crunch that typically comes up, where you have to do everything in a day.

STEPHEN M on 9/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. The staff really go that extra step to help out the customer. The unit was clean, easy to access, and all my stuff was fine.

MELANIE A on 9/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst customer experience ever! It took 2 and a half days over 60 phone calls,had a regional rep hang up on me, and the final insult came when I still had to pay full price! Will never do it again

EDWARD F on 8/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff is number one, i had the pleasure of doing business several times, i was treated with respect, as a valued customer.

RICHARD T on 8/24/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Heaven forbid you cancel the storage - it takes numerous threats before they finally frig off and realize they are not gettin more money.

RICHARD T on 8/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Heaven forbid you cancel the storage - it takes numerous threats before they finally frig off and realize they are not gettin more money.

SHARON R on 8/13/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My unit had a broken locking device making it difficult to put my lock on or off. I them was ignored. I found that unreasonable considering the monthly price of the unit.

REBECCA S on 7/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have been awaiting a response to my horrid experience with Uhaul, which was 2 weeks ago, so there you go for yourself in how my experience was with U-haul 902-431-6702

THEODORE R on 7/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My U-Box experience with the Dartmouth store and team was great. Started in Florida. Numerous problems,call me for details 902.532.1613

HOLLY U on 7/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

bought boxes and rented truck

JEFF M on 7/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top Notch

NORMAN F on 7/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

was assisted very profesionally

RAYMOND H on 6/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

yes, everyone was courteous and professional.... and very helpful.

COLIN H on 6/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

met my needs

HANNAH C on 6/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility was very clean and tidy, well-lit and easy to access.

TIM A on 6/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

9/10.

MITCHELL R on 5/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service was great staff was friendly

DARCY P on 5/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was good,

KATHERN C on 5/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The CSR was EXCEPTIONAL! she was friendly, curteous and knew all the answers to my questions and I had a lot of questions Thank- you

TAMMY J on 5/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service the place is so clean

DENNIS K on 5/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent and also the personnal. Keep up the good work.

NATASHA M on 5/1/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unorganized and on both trips there were 2 separate incidents involving 4 different people who were yelling/ shouting at each other

JASON D on 4/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Great customer service.

EILEEN C on 4/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage area was nice, dry, easy access and affordable. When I had some trouble getting the door to the storage room to open I called - someone was right there to assist me. Thanks!

MARGARET M. A on 4/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have to tell you that the people employed at your Dartmouth NS Store are wonderful. Thanks to Tracy for all her hard work. I can`t say enough good things about her.

DONALD F on 4/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were pleased with the storage unit except that a mouse mice? got in and made a bit of a mess. Otherwise the storage worked out well.

MELISSA F on 4/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great and very fast :

BRADLEY M on 4/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

IAN N on 4/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no problems very clean storage areas

JIM M on 4/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly staff confusion over billing, but resolved quickly

ULYSSE L on 3/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ok

HANNAH C on 3/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, unit was locked, so had to call the office to get someone to unlock it. Storage facility was clean, well-lit, good temperature, and the loading dock made the transfer very easy.

THERESA S on 3/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NA

ALAN J on 2/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our service with uhaul was nothing short of amazing.Tracey provided the best service we have received anywhere.Congratulations on such spectacular customer service,a big thank you.We are impressed!

ALAN J on 2/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our service with UHaul was nothing short of amazing. Tracey should be given a raise and a big gold star for providing the best service we have received anywhere. We are impressed!

DAVID M on 2/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your whole staff was very helpfull and curtious throughout the whole move. Thankyou..

ANGELITA D on 2/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was upset of the location and the unaccessability with the uhaul truck to the unit I was given

MICHAEL B on 1/28/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The entry instructions were not explain to me, I was just given a swipe card and told you have access.only when I set off the alarm was I informed of entry protocol.

ANNA MARIE K on 1/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good process and nice to pay on line

STENPHAN M on 1/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage facility was clean and accessable. Workers were helpful.

HEATHER H on 1/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, informative and helpful.

JANICE G on 1/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff on Windmill are excellent. They are professional, personable and ready to help where possible.

LAURA D on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, exceptionally friendly staff

SHELDON C on 12/27/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The poor experience that I had at U-Haul Self Storage can not be summed up in 200 characters. If you wish to have me explain what the problems were please provide a more satisfactory forum.

ALAN J on 12/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience has been excellent. Thank you for the wonderful service. Alan and Leanne

MIKE A on 12/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very accomodating thanks. Mike.

RUTH A on 12/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you all!!! I will come again!!All the best for the Holidays and blessing of Christmas

TANYA L on 11/5/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

OVERALL SERVICE WAS GOOD, ASIDE FROM THE KEY BREAKING IN THE LOCK AND HAVING LIMITED HELP. NICE CLEAN UNIT. THANKS

NATIONAL B on 10/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All people works there are nice.

MITCHELL R on 10/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

JEAN A on 10/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great very helpful staff and the storage building was very clean

JANICE G on 10/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff were extremely helpful, very informative with options and readily keen to provide assistance, even on a Sunday!!!!

MONIQUE S on 10/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems..but it was just a storage for a month,so nothing special to tell.The girls were friendly

RAYMOND R on 10/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service guys

ROBERT S on 10/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

24hr access was a great help when working late hours

CLAIRE O on 10/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The roof leaked all over my stuff. The roof is caved in like a bubble, and it is obvious that it previously leaked because it is taped up in the same area.

CHRIS C on 9/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

24hr access was great no worrying about times. Thanks

DAVID S on 9/29/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very inconvenient that the hours of storage access are from 7-7. Had everyone ready for move into my storage place last night and it was 716 and couldn`t use the help. Sucked bigtime.

RODRIGO M on 9/28/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean and easy to use

CHRISTINE N on 9/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Secure. Clean. Accessible. Friendly staff. The only bad was that the main office and parking were occasionally very busy.

DUANE C on 9/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not a good facility for loading and unloading trailers. Had to move my truck at least 3 times while I was waiting to be served. The lot is on a steep hill which makes it harder to access.

ANNA S on 9/8/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the csr who took care of me was very friendly, however when I have called in advance for a quote I was told the total would be 117. not the 166. it was.

WILLIAM G on 9/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Previous arrangements for storage at another company had fallen through, U-Haul was the only one open on Sunday. Service was very good on such short notice.

CHAD M on 9/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean storage and helpful staff

SARAH O on 9/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very clean. things remained the same as i left them. service was a little slow you guys are very busy though!

ANNA MARIE K on 8/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly service. More time needed to explain entry, hours, latch mechanism

RYAN C on 8/28/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged the wrong price for the truck rental, so I had to have some money refunded. Also, I was charged for a dolly usage which I didn`t use. Vey poor, never again.

CHRISTINA L on 8/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and efficient service

DAN W on 8/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean storage with easy access

GABRIEL M on 8/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

helpful staff. all the packing supplies I needed

JASON D on 8/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

THEODORE R on 8/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems your storage is very clean. Thanks

TANYA W on 8/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Devin helped me with the move process he explained he was new but he did a great job very helpful

ALYRE S on 8/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience no issue, will be back

LAWRENCE P on 8/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service even got one of the guys there to help me lift a heavy item. Thanks for your help

CHRIS N on 8/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean, no problems at all

JERRY H on 8/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service and clean storage units

MICHELLE C on 8/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found that Jenn in particular made my experience that much better. She always went above and beyond. To me she is the STAR of this U-haul Center and they are extremely lucky to have her.

DAVID D on 8/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean units

KEVIN L on 8/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpfully and friendly service

DAN W on 8/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access to the rear storage units is difficult with larger vehicles.Sent letters to emergency contact after finding their address when only phone was given.

TANYA D on 8/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, effient and knowledgable. Clean truck, in prefect working condition.

STEPHEN C on 7/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your staff went out of their way to help me and my family get the storage space we needed. I have nothing bad to day at all. stephen

ADAM S on 7/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they were very helpful and considerate of my needs.

PAUL W on 7/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good friendly people

JOANNE M on 7/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks for your help, making my move easy

KURTIS E on 7/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean units

LEON S on 7/12/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I found the service to not be what was explained when we signed up. We were told we had 24 hr access to the large unit, and we didn`t. Looking else where now.

JOHN S on 7/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have been a long time u haul customer and have always had great service.

REBECCA P on 7/11/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

is this your way of getting the most out of your customer. So Uhaul, you got me.

MICHEL M on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Clean storage

ALEXANDER H on 7/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

concerend about rodent bait trap and rodent hole in wall

MEL L on 7/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no problems

CLAIRE T on 6/30/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thanks we were served very well.The staff were most helpful

TREVOR W on 6/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service

KAREN S on 6/30/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Paper I was given said 24hr access. I wasn`t informed about password/additional.On phone with help line 1/2hr. They couldn`t help me and I would be contacted about my complaint but never was.

WILLIAM T on 6/21/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Only limited access. 7 pm during the week and 5 pm on sundays. thats terrible. some of us work for a living and work during available hours.

JANE P on 6/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thANKYOU ALL THE TEAM THE PLACE WAS CLEAN THE PEOPLE PROMT AND EVERYTHING PERFECT. MANY PLACES CAN TRY TO BE AS GOOD AS YOU BUT DONT COME CLOSE

GINA H on 6/3/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If you don`t vacate your storage unit within 3 days of pmt date you pay for a whole month. This is a shameless money grab. You can open anytime so why am I paying when it can be rented?

RANDY T on 6/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A bit of misunderstanding at first, but over all my experience at U-Haul was good. Thanks for asking. RT

IAN C on 5/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly service

SCOTT H on 5/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service

SHERRY W on 4/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly knowledgable service provider made a very confusing time much simpler thanks

LAINA J on 4/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly service

KYLIE E on 4/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went great. Thanks

ATLANTIC P on 4/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your manager, Conn is your greatest asset. E. Anderson

ATLANTIC P on 4/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no problems

JENISE T on 4/11/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel good knowing that my belongings are in a safe environment. It seems like a secure place out of the elements.

GARY J on 4/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

RYAN S on 4/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks for your help guys

MARK N on 4/10/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no problems

JAMES S on 4/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful and wanted to make me happy. Thanks

N.S SCOTIA OFF ROAD R on 4/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly helpfull service

CYNTHIA M on 4/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean building

SIMON A on 4/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service as always

LORNA L on 4/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WERE ALL EXTREMELY FRIENDLY/HELPFUL. sTORAGE AREA EXTREMELY WELL MAINTAINED

JUDITH B on 3/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jacob was very easy to deal with, as well as other staff. Good service.

JANE P on 3/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

is a pleasure to store my belongings with your location.Customer service A plus.very clean very professional

JUDITH B on 3/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jacob was extremely patient with me and went out of his way to help me arrange storage, and to boost my van!

JEFF B on 3/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the staff was not trained on how to close out the facility, the wait was long to end my contract as there was one fellow who did not know how to do it, overall very good though.

AMANDA G on 2/19/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We wasted gas with the u-haul truck trying to find our storage rooms, we finally figured it out, the woman forgot to give us the key to the building.

GREG J on 2/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer services was great, and they really worked for me. allowed me to change the size of my unit after the first one was to small, and got me one close to the door

JUDITH B on 2/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access after 7pm would have been better.

JUDITH B on 1/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish I could have card access later than 7pm. I work until 5pm, so that leaves me just 2 hours a day or less depending on traffic, that I can access my storage unit.

WARREN J on 12/13/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hours for outside storage units could be longer!

HEATHER S on 11/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good service, very polite and helpful. thank you!

MICHAEL C on 11/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff. COnvenient location. Sometimes the lineup at the desk took too long. Not enough agents on duty

MARGARET B on 11/13/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good. Have the storage for a month, so I can let you know how it is later.

LISE T on 10/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I choose excellent because there was nothing negative at all. Everyone was great with their assistance. Thank-you

MOHAMED F on 10/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i like my experience with U-Haul

JASON G on 9/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

friendly staff

MARGARET B on 9/13/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I hope management reads these responses-customer feedback is only way you can hope to improve your service.I found mouse droppings in my uniton my belongings staff were not helpful.

FINTON C on 9/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the staff was more than helpfull and the building was justwhat we needed.overall we had a great experenice with U-Haul.

CHRISTOPHER H on 9/12/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Would go somewheres else next time

BARRY C on 8/26/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think a straight yes or no to answer these questions was not enough. Perhaps a somewhat would have been a good choice as well.

DEBBIE S on 8/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was only there for a month. I trusted the facility to keep my belongings safe.

KYLE H on 8/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff that helped us with our move in was unbelievealbe. Wouldnt even consider using another storage facility in the Halifax area. Short hours are the only negative

TARA M on 8/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dirty Bathroom.1 gentlemen was always rude.once when I went in I waited for him to get off of his personal phone call before I got served.Most times I called I was put on hold and nobody returned.

MICHAEL C on 7/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Storage unit is clean, bright and secure

MICHAEL A on 7/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hours of access should be 24 hours or open longer

GREGORY B on 6/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well done. Person was friendly and helpfully.

EMILY G on 6/22/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

SOME helpful staff the young man who opened up our unit. The man who served at the counter created uncomfortable moments when he mocked a co-worker and also implicated that he didn’t like his job.

JOEY M on 6/21/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

ripped me off, locked up early and i lost money spent on truck driver, worst ripoff ever

JOELLA D on 6/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful

ANTHONY W on 6/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only problem with the whole evolution was the fee for on line payment.

LESLIE G on 6/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Place was great and clean. The person who waited on me was slow to check me in and out, but nice and knowledgable

STEPHEN C on 6/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything ewas great..

WILL T on 5/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i wasnt informed me that i couldnt access my storage unit after 7pm.i work late hours and its not convienent for me, if i would have known i would have taken my business elsewhere.

BRADLEY M on 5/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used U-haul from PEI, NB, Alberta and Dartmouth NS. The Dartmouth NS people, manager Tracy, and facility were the best location I`ve used. Friendly, knowledgable and a clean facility.

SEAN C on 5/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

GARY A on 5/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Staff was very helplful in finding me a Truck on very short notice. Very friendly and professional

DARRELL N on 5/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WORKED PERFECTLY FOR MY NEEDS, JUST THE RIGHT SIZE FOR MY SUMMER TOYS, EASY ACCESS, DRY, CLEAN, VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY STAFF

FIONA R on 4/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If one needed to access the units late in the evening,it would not be feasible.

TIERNEY M on 4/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Being able to turn the storage room alarm on and off myself made it very convenient for entering and exiting easily.

MICHAEL A on 4/3/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly staff,and quite helpful... I have used u haul several times and always will when needed...

LISE B on 2/28/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The insolation on my ceiling in my unit is torn and cut leaving me with a few concerns about my belongings getting wet. I will check on my unit within the next few weeks to make sure its ok.