start navigation end navigation

U-Haul Moving & Storage of Dartmouth

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Pat J. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff went above and beyond again. Always friendly and helpful. Thanks

kang chuan f. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

barry m. on 3/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHIL W. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

bill b. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARBARA S. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

u haul was very overpriced,almost$ 400.00 rental,attendant was not a people person,20 foot truck drove like tank no windsheild cleaner.returned truck 15 hours early with no discount

SANDY H. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADRIAN T. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADRIAN T. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan B. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Availability of parking for customers while using one of your vehicles. I was told to park on the street, but HRM has an on-street parking ban on for snow removal.

JILL R. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though their system was down, they processed my contract very quickly, professionally and were very friendly. Thanks for the great experience!

ALLAN G. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck bounced around like it was possesed. It was so bad you couldn't even drink a cup of coffee in the cab while moving, and that was on the highway, and city streets. There was a lot of dust, or dirt in the "mom's attic" part of the box - I didn't need to use that area so it didn't affect me, and the hold-down clamp for the dolly was so badly stripped and rusted it was impossible to secure the dolly back into it when we were ready to drive again.

Ted M. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ellis O. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking for personal vehicles

COLIN T. on 3/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely nothing. Service was friendly and top-notch.

dawn c. on 3/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I stood in a line for 30 minutes waiting for a 8:00am pick up. I only had the truck for 4 hours to start, now take off a 1/2 an hour because check in was so slow. I only got one load done because of the distance a had to travel and time lost at check in. Then had to stand in another line up and wait to give the truck back. there was only one guy helping people and two other staff standing around talking. this was not including the extra guy they had that was checking the trucks. I over filled the truck because I miss judged and didn't want to take it back with less then I was given and they said there was nothing they could do about it. also I paid with debit and there is still a hold on my card for almost $70.00. I rented the truck last sat. not happy.

JOHN K. on 3/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Waited almost 30 mins to talk to someone....looked like there was only 1 person helping people.

roger g. on 3/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LInda H. on 3/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROY B. on 3/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff.

CHRIS C on 3/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff, friendly

Jim G. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENDA J. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were efficient and helpful.

HARRY M. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicklaus C. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alma H. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Good service, quick and competent as well as polite.

Lawrence C. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only complaint I have is that I find the insurance rates quite high . So far I have found the rates to rent reasonable and the staff helpful.

ROBERT B on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very very good

BILL B on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had three people ensure the unit was ready, my informaltion was taken quickly and was given a facility map with all the details unit number etc

James M. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It was all good. It is very slick that I completed a form on line, spoke to no one, and then, a couple of days later, when needed, the truck was waiting for me and ready to go.

BRENDA N. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We were ripped off over $80. He told us we would need well over $200. gas to get to where we were going - even called a guy in Halifax to confirm that. He owns a gas station where he rents out the UHaul trucks and profitted bigtime off of us - AT OUT EXPENSE.

Hugh D. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ray h. on 3/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed from what I've experienced! Staff was quick and efficient! :-)

Shannon K. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at all! Everyone was so friendly and pickup/dropoff were both seamless and much quicker than I had anticipated.

AUDREY E. on 3/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The parking lot was a total disgrace, and the young woman working the counter was not very friendly with most of the customers I seen her interacting with for the hour I stood in the line up. I have worked in the customer service area for many years you treat your customers with respect even if they are a little impatient after waiting in line for an hour.Really there should be a place to park your vehicle while retrieving your rental I had to walk down over that hill driveway which by the way was a sheet of ice and the rude counter girl told my brother to bad we have to be able to get trucks out

Samantha B. on 3/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Salt the damn parking lots!

Kathleen M. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAICA M. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

scott r. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the procedure for refilling the fuel tank before returning the rental unit to be unsatisfactory. The fuel level in the tank is recorded prior to receiving the unit and the customer is required to bring it back with at least the same amount of fuel showing on the gauge. It is nearly impossible to determine how much fuel to put into the tank in order to achieve the desired level. In order to prevent being charged for insufficient fuel upon return the customer will put more fuel back into the tank than was used during the rental period. The customer is not credited with the extra fuel that is in the tank when it is returned but would most definitely be charged for any deficiency in the tank level upon return. I feel this is nothing more than an opportunity for U-Haul to get free fuel on each rental. In my opinion the units should be topped up prior to being rented and then the customer could refill the tank upon returning it and have only paid for the actual fuel that was used. Overall I was very pleased with the rental process and the fuel issue is only a small thing but I did walk away feeling that I was being taken advantage of. I'm certain most customers do not mind paying for what they get but it is small things like this that can leave a little sour taste.

ROBIN R. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Update bathrooms inside of U-Haul location.

WENDY W. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gaye M. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary D. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If fuel is overfilled to that required a reasonable credit should be applied

ANDREW R. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent. The mechanics who came to help out hooking up the trailer and the car were very knowledgeable and courteous. The front desk was great. The truck was newer so no issues with it. Overall, great experience.

Alix M. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDY W. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

floor of trailer looked clean but was in fact covered with greasy dirt

ROBERT T. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dartmouth staff were excellent - helpful advice and assistance with loading the trailer. However, the Vehicle had very poor brakes - I was fully loaded and towing a car transporter 2000 km, and I had to rely on downshifting to slow down effectively. Also, the screen washer was not working, which made the winter journey very hard work.

BYRON W. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW M. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First of all they screwed up the reservation and said I changed it from 4 day rental to 4 hours.... The guy repeatedly called me a liar! Then the truck I booked wasn't available. He tried to charge me more, eventually matched my priced. Then told me I couldnt have it for the time I book 2 weeks in advance for!!! Then there were the problems with the truck! The back door was jammed and had to have three people to open or close it. Truck had to be boosted each morning(nothing was left on). I will never use this location ever again!

BRIAN W. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Though busy, staff were terrific. The young gentleman that showed me the vehicle and later went through the return process was very professional and personable. Great job guys...

CYNTHIA S. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have different pick up times for people on Sunday so the line up is not so long. It took me almost an hour to get into the truck and drive away.

MATTHEW D. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not much to say about this end of the trip. I just dropped the truck off and went on my way. I was in and out very quickly.

GREG P. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The entire experience was great. I am sure I will be renting a trailer again in the future.

LOGAN P. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were really efficient. I like efficiency. You guys are swag.

DARCEY M. on 3/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda B. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did the pre check in online for express pick up but that did not happen. Even though I reserved a 15' truck they had to see if they had one. Then I reserved two dollies but they only had one. However I was given an appliance one after they checked to see if they had that. The girl who assisted me had the personality of a rock. The truck and equipment worked great and the return process was less painful. The guys in the yard were awesome and on the ball and same with the gentleman inside who processed the final payment.

TANYA O. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

lorrie s. on 2/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the staff andthetruck, thank you, we had a very pleasant move.

BONNIE H. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERALD K. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

windshield had crack in it that wasn't fixed before I rented... however staff apologiezed for the over sight

RICK H. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent and very efficient service. The staff were very accommodating and efficient. Great experience.

DAVID T. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAMMY W on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent as always. The staff at this location go above and beyond, as always. Every contact with this store turns out positive.

Tammy W. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff are very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. I had a few issues and the staff went above and beyond to help me. Tammy

GLENN P. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMANDA M. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing... Taylor was awesome. I really appreciate her kindness, fabulous customer service and great sense of humour.

John B. on 2/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was a half hour late. Received 3 calls as I was on my way to return the vehicle. The last one explaining how I was in breach of contract. I guess there is no cushion for slight tardiness. I will not be using the Windmill Road location again.

Dimitri H. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The waiting time was pretty long, especially for people that limited in time. I would suggest to add another cashier for busy days.

Ian P. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady who served me was fantastic, very helpful and pleasant to deal with.

IAN P. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul O. on 2/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the inside of the cargo trailer was not clean,

DARIO N. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Waited an hour in line to pick up an truck I reserved few days ahead. The price to rent a dolly or wraps for furniture is a rip off and over priced. Not filling the truck up to full and leaving it at an random point and telling the customer to return to that random point is ridiculous. They should always be at full and returned at full especially when you booked a few days ahead. I would not use uhaul again, not a great experience.

LAURIE H on 2/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was timely and efficient. Staff was well informed and friendly.

KAREN C. on 2/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMANDA D on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was great here each time I went in! My Only Suggestion would be to clear the access to the storage units better. I got stuck in the snow in your lot with your uhaul :/

GLEN W. on 2/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This trailer hitch style is not safe. It should have a Click shut or not click lock, not this turn down tighten style. It is not clear when the hitch is tight or not, even for a strong man to twist. Also they don't have jack stands so you can't easily manuever the tongue or check to see if the coupler is well attached. It is extremly dangerous and we had a major incident with this mechanism that could have cost us our lives. This should be changed!!

trina m. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn P. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW W. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Counterperson was above and beyond. Out of 10 I would give him a 15.

FRED S. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, very freindly people and good working truck.

VERNE S. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

PAT J. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Another great experience at this location.

THOMAS H. on 2/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

M

michael p. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W. on 2/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was well-explained and handled easily. The staff was friendly and very helpful. A very good, and affordable, experience which makes renting a U-Haul a more likely solution to my future hauling needs.

DIANA Q on 2/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I rented a truck and a storage locker . The staff was knowledgable , helpful and efficient .

Scott W. on 2/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thankful to see lots of windshield washer fluid for this time of year. This location is a well oiled machine. easy in and out.

LUCAS M. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have the truck I ordered ready, not stuck in the snow when I arrive to pick it up. Don't wait until 10 minutes before the store is about to close to truck and get it out of the snow. It had not snowed for a week at this point, the fact that there will still vehicles stuck in the snow is ridiculous and, in retrospect, should have been my first clue that this was going to be a disastrous experience. The truck I was given (not the one that I ordered and was told I would be getting) broke down four times over the course of my 24 hour rental, got stuck on a ploughed asphalt driveway due to the steer tires installed as rear tires, and eventually died once and for all at the gas station while refuelling, and ended its day on the back of a tow truck. I should mention, the representative at the drop-off location insisted we take the truck back out for refuelling despite knowing it was not functioning properly, and actually witness the battery and electronics malfunction IN THE UHAUL PARKING LOT. Every employee I dealt with, except the second Roadside Assistance Representative, was an absolutely incompetent and unreasonable. I am actively seeking a refund for after this total nightmare with Uhaul, who took an already unpleasant situation (moving in winter in Canada), and made it infinitely worse. Please, if you have ANY other option than renting from Uhaul, I implore you to choose it, whatever the cost.

MARILYN A. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BONITA O. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

RODNEY P. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was happy with the service and the vehicle rental cost. I will definetly use your services again! Thanks.

RON A. on 2/8/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you so so much for a quick processing and the storage unit much appreciated. A very smooth move considering the horrific weather and the distance I drove. sincerely Ron Auger

THOMAS P. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT B. on 2/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More space is needed to enable pick up/drop off of rentals without interfering with customer vehicles transiting through the lot.

JOHN H. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent people there, very helpful

ADELA N. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous.

DUNCAN G. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had a horrible experience with this location. The assistant manager Kelly treats her staff very poorly. Heard her raising her voice and swearing (the "f" word). The female that helped me for the transaction was very very nice and sweet. I can't belive uhaul would employ a person such as kelly. I will never use this location ever again. I had a horrible experience. Please call me. Duncan Gunn 19024768155

CARLETON C. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

All your u haul locations listed on you r site in halifax were closed. Hard to find a drop off location took 2 hrs of driving in circles to find a drop off site. Lot was not salted slip and fell. No contract given at pick up and no drop off location

DAVID B. on 2/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW C on 2/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff provided excellent service in a quick and efficient manner.

BARRY W. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Winter tires, NOT all season

Lawrence M. on 2/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMIA Y. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The employees are extremely incompetent. They gave me too much trouble to get back the money they owed me. It totally felt like uhaul didn't want to return the money. They lied to me and gave me lots of wrong information. I had to call them too any times because they were slack and the only time things got done were when I was angry. Terribl terrible employees. This is an extremely important service. I suggest retraining the staff. The That kind of misinformation is extremely undesirable.

Victoria S. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The line was a bit long when I first arrived, I had to wait at least 20 minutes to do the pick-up. Overall excellent services. Very impressive.

KRYSTLE P. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I originally made my reservation at flamingo drive location in halifax, upon arrival I noticed they were closed even though it was during regular business hours, I called uhaul to get a new location, so they redirected me to a location on Oxford street in Halifax, upon arriving there they did not have the van cleaned off or ready to go so I had to call uhaul again and that time they send me to the windmill road location in dartmouth. They were awesome at windmill and that is where I will be going from now on whenever I need to rent a vehicle :)

GILLIAN Q. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was awesome. Taylor was great and the guy who hitched and unhitched was so helpful and happy to help. :) Thanks!!

TONY M. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARC R. on 2/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best service than any other location I've been to in all of Canada. The staff really know their job well and are very professional. I won't go anywhere else. This location is a very well oiled machine. Keep up the great work guys. And girls. P.S. This is the first time that I complete a written review so you know that I'm not making this up.

JENNIFER K. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Smoking should not be allowed in the truck. Otherwise good experience.

marnier a. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Normally things are good when I use this location however my last visit I found myself waiting 1.5 hours to pickup a trailer that I had previously reserved. The staff was rude when I mentioned that I shouldn't have to wait that long especially when the unit was reserved.

RON B. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

VATSAL S. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole M. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lines are long. ...more staff at the end of the month when everyone is moving .

ROFUS P. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The area was congested and very hard to maneuver around the other vehicles. It needs more planning. Rufus Peacock

BRUCE L. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst experience ever had to argue with the sup. When i brought the truck back.. probably will NEVER use you again!!!!!

Catherine W. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert O. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have always had excellent service at this site.

Karen C. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Oh my goodness, this UHaul could not have been more helpful! They rescued me from disaster when my movers cancelled at the last second. I will never use any one else!! Thank you, U-Haul!!!

Louie V. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The vehicle I was given (14ft truck) had tires with no treads, a broken or non-functioning windshield wipers and washer sprayer and the gauges in the vehicle didn't work and the check engine light was on. During the use I used over $30 of fuel to drive less than 30 miles in the city. The tires were so bad that I could go up the smallest of inclines and When I mentioned it to the guy returning my vehicle he agreed the tires shouldn't have been allowed out. He pointed me the the on-duty manager and when I raised my concerns about the safety of the vehicle because of these things she was dismissive and didn't provide any customer service or remedy the situation. In fact I had to insist that she have the truck pulled for service reasons until a licensed mechanic could go over those issues. Notwithstanding the truck safety issues I also waited for over 40 minutes to pick up the vehicle as there was a line of 10+ renters who all arrived near the same time. I would have expected since I registered online that the vehicle would have been prepped and ready similar to a car rental company but apparently the online registration was of no value in expediting the checkin process. Overall a very poor showing for UHaul and disappointing as I have always had good service from them. I won't likely do business with you again unless you guarantee a safe vehicle and better customer service.

amanda r. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BILL B. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

percy f. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robie M. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert K. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ASHLEY W. on 2/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHANDRA V. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

PIERRE L. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loyalty rebate

Harish K. on 1/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The wait time on phone calls was long, but representatives were polite and friendly and did the work efficiently once the call was taken. Thanks,

DAVID T. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I wanted a10 foot truck, they has about 12 on the lot. I was advised these were for local use only, and they gave me a 26 foot truck at the 10 foot truck price. I was going one way ,110 miles all together. I thought U Haul offered one way 10 foot trucks, shame on me!

MELISSA R. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Dirty truck inside, spike in it that got stuck in my foot, the ramp was jammed so we couldnt use it, dolly was not in truck like it was supposed to be. Overall terrible experience

NICOLE D. on 1/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I checked in to pick-up the van, the process was quick and easy! The drop-off was equally as easy... The cost was a bit high when $19.95 rental/day is advertised and it ends up costing me $150 for 2 days plus gas... Yikes!

GABRIEL M. on 1/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

glen g. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Moving day is very stressful, my experience with Taylor and the crew at Dartmouth, U-Haul made a stressful day much more pleasant. Keep up the good work!

Gillian F. on 1/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

paul m. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, great truck selection and reasonable prices

Peter W. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSICA E. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

andrew a. on 1/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was all good . We rented a cargo van for a short move.

NONI W. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

andrew m. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't know what you can do to improve. But, the service out in the lot and at the counter was top notch. Speedy, accurate information, helpful with making the right choice for my needs. Well done

JESUS P on 1/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My alarm did not work since day one but no one knew , that was one of the main reasons I rented there because of the alamed unit advertising

NANCY G. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff were family in the store itself. The truck wouldn't start the day of returning. Minus 26 outside and road side service wouldn't answer. Was 20 mins on hold freezing our butts off. Boosted the thing for over an hour. Finally got it going and then it wouldn't shift. Called roadside again and yet again no answer. 30 mins waiting again. Finally after running the truck for a hour it finally shifts into gear. Told the inspector about the dead battery. He said absolutely nothing. No apologies for freezing in minus 26 for almost 2 hours. He never spoke a word the whole time. Not good customer service there. Wouldn't recommend anyone to rent those trucks again. I was a returning customer but not anymore

STEVE B. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven N. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service rep that I dealt with was a pleasure to deal with. She made the experience that much better

Paul m. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. We used this location last time we moved 3 1/2 years ago and although we had no issues that time either, this time things went so smoothly and everyone was very efficient. I really liked how everything was rigjt on the touch pad screen when paying at the checkout and the lady on,the front desk was very friendly and efficient.

SAMER A. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is my third time renting from this location in less than three years and it just surprise me how rude the employees there. The only reason I rent from U-Haul, because there is no other company has a 17 foot truck

ROBIN P. on 1/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, efficient service. Great experience.

ALEXANDRE P. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICK W. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT K. on 1/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The back brakes were smelling bad. That is why I say the equipment was not well maintained.

Premium A. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and efficient staff. Everything went extremely well.

BRYAN R. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The service was a joke. I prepaid and booked an appointment and when I arrived for the job to have the wiring harness installed @ 1:30pm, I was told to rebook at another time since the job before me would not be completed on schedule. I had to get the job done at another business, then, Uhaul never offered any discounts or remediation for their error. Additionally, the 6 x 12 carrier 's door was difficult to lock and not working properly.

RICHARD B. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer M. on 1/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent I dealt with was amazing, however two other staff appeared to not know how/what to do for another customer and overhearing their mild argument with eachother, made me very glad that i had such a wonderful and proffessional staff member.

JAMES S. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I experienced a simple process by happy friendly employees. I will not hesitate to go back whenever the need arises and it certainly is not price prohibitive. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

DARREN A. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cargo door was exceptionally hard to close, and kept getting stuck. Truck broke down twice. Stereo kept crackling loudly, even when the volume was off. That truck was the worst vehicle I've ever had the displeasure of driving. Luckily, the staff at the Windmill location are exceptionally pleasant to deal with. They are the ONLY reason I would consider booking with U-haul again.

holger a. on 1/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fred K. on 1/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia Y. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Been using this particular location over the past 8 years and have never been disappointed with the service, even used them out of province moves for my daughters, excellent service.

Mark V. on 1/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Terribly difficult to get to but that's not really your problem. both my GPs and google maps really had no idea on how to get there and I ended up doing circles and crossing toll bridge twice.

Robert C. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Efficient great service. Lot guys are super good.

David S. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MERVIN G. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and customer service.

CHRI C. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phil V. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joan W. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

AYODEJI H. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeff f. on 12/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANA G. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good experience how very unorganized and uninformative as to where or storage unit would be located at first. It got settled quickly however on a time limit was an inconvenience.

ROBERT S. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

faster service at counter

Nicholas G. on 12/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralph I. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was only one person in the office on this Sunday morning the weekend before Christmas, which caused me about a 20 minute delay in the line-up.

SHELDOM M. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wish it didn't take 25 minutes to get the back door closed

gerri s. on 12/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really can't think of anything you can do better you were all great

GARY N. on 12/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

bill b. on 12/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Merry Christmas to every one at U-Haul Thanks for all your support this year year

Barry M. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

50 bucks for 1 hour and 44km is about all I would want to pay

Rick G. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean mirrors

Gloria P. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional , knowledgeable staff . I was advised to use the on line check in which proved speedy . Order was ready on time - no waiting . Return was also done quickly . Well done U Haul.

BILL B. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHERIE H on 12/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect service...at a stressful time

Evan L. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale S. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAUREN M. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The windshield was cracked and there were a few scuffs on the vehicle. Given that it was rented in December, the windshield should have been repaired before rental, and I would have preferred going over the vehicle for scratches and stuff with an employee. It doesn't matter because I bought the insurance, but it would be a good practice for those who do not purchase it.

mitch w. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lady working the desk was busy being the only employee available but she did a fantastic job and was very nice and helpful with everyone in line. She was great! Also the guys going over vehicle that day for pickup/return were also great and very helpful.

CATHERINE C. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

n/a

angela m. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

wayne m. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck worked great and this is the third time I rented from the Dartmouth location this year without any problems. Today's counter person was excellent, very professional and personable. Will definitely rent from there again.

Gary N. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pat J. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always a good experience at this location. Knowledgeable and helpful staff. Great management.

Daryl M. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIHAIL B. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

460 Windmill Road, Dartmouth Uhaul is the best. I was served by worker with name Sud and I was really very welcomed. Sud knows his job and precisely & fast does it with all respect to customer!!!

MR JOHN B S. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSICA M. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENIS G. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Advise customers of the vehicle size restriction for MacDonald Bridge to Halifax. I rented a 14' truck and was not allowed over the bridge as it is dual axle. I had to be turned around and then had to use MacKay bridge to get into Halifax. The truck was relatively new and in excellent condition which provided peace of mind considering I was driving it to Ontario.

VALERIE M. on 12/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast efficient service, friendly and courteous. I can't think of anything that would improve your service and this location.

REBECCA A. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No one called and confirmed my appointment even though I was told I would be recieving a call the next day. My pickup time was screwed up twice. I had to call on multiple occasions just for one simple set up.

MELISSA M. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was friendly and efficient. Everything we needed was ready. Seamless and pleasant experience (wish the move had been the same :)

KIM M. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

VERONICA M. on 12/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bronwyn D. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL E. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

John W. on 12/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ignition key alone would not start the engine as it was loose Had to grab the key holder and turn it John

STEPHEN C. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There were 3 staff members standing in the parking lot neither attempted to guide me into the parking lot as it was confusing and poorly marked. Neither of them offered to help. One staff member who did attempt to assist me by removing the trailer, did not know that someone was in my cart listening to him make negative comments about me personally and how stupid I was. When I was in the store the manger yelled that I had to move my car as it was blocking a garage door, it was not my car at all that was blocking the door, NO APOLOGY was offered at any time. I will never go to this location AGAIN, and will NEVER RENT FROM UHAUL AGAIN. Your company's idea of customer service is a joke. I just paid over 600 dollars to drive a trailer from ottawa to halifax, only to discover your company expects over 1200 to drive to St. John's NL with the same trailer, when to drive to Halifax from St. John's is only 399, another joke! U-haul, this is nothing but discrimination and taking advantage against the good people of the island of Newfoundland, your outrageous pricing, and POOR POOR POOR POOR POOR POOR POOR, customer service give you a O out of 10 rating.

CEDRIC G. on 12/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

To slow to serve customer.......not juste at this location but at all Uhaul location---

Reid M. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN B. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN C. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN P. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

DAVE S. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Where to begin? I booked a 10' truck for a one way trip, weeks in advance of my departure. I SPECIFICALLY asked if there was a 10' truck available to be booked and I was assured that there was one available. Cut to the day before my departure and U HAUL sends me a conformation of my reservation for a 20' truck. Needless to say, this larger truck was going to cost me significantly more in fuel over the course of my 1800km trip, so I called to sort the issue out. It was during the course of the call that the (less than) friendly U Haul agent informed me that there was no such thing as a 10' U Haul for one way trips and that the smallest piece of equipment available for a one way trip was in fact the 20' truck. I understand that this could very well be the case, but I feel that U Haul should have a greater degree of transparency with its potential customers. By confirming my order for a 10' truck when they know that there isn't one available, only to burden me with a vehicle twice the size needed and only informing me of this 24 hours in advance, they effectively ruined my ability to use another company with more suitable equipment and saddled me with a fuel bill that was easily 150% over the estimated costs. At $120 a tank, four extra fuel stops represent a significant expense that could have been easily avoided. To add insult to injury, U Haul offered me one month of free storage as a form of compensation IF i signed a one year deal. To summarize: If you want to increase customer satisfaction, try being more transparent with what you can and cant provide. Of Note: I booked the U Haul directly at the branch, so there was no communication disconnect between an online agent and the branch....

EMILY A. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When booking online I chose no insurance but when I picked the vehicle up in store the employee was very hard to understand and did not speak English very well. It was very confusing and I ended up being charged for the insurance on the vehicle. I waited until I returned the vehicle to ask about the charge but they were unable to do anything because I had already driven the UHAUL. It is very disappointing to be charged for something you did not request and I would want all other customers to ensure that they read what they are signing to before taking the vehicle off of the lot as it is very disappointing to be charged for something you requested not to have when booking online.

GREGORY R. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris M. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

John G. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent. It was a smooth pick up and drop off. Thank you

Evelyn M. on 12/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shirley M. on 12/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

vicki n. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck would not turn over. Boosted twice while moving. After refuelling to return the truck, the battery was dead at the gas station. As nobody was available to give us a boost, I called "roadside assistance ". THIS TRUCK SHOULD NOT BE ON THE ROAD. Waiting for a call from the office manager. I feel that I should be reimbursed.

JULIE S. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GORDY D. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIM G. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think everything went very well. Thank You

CARLA B. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

albert i. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

heather c. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLA W on 12/3/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Could not reach the office my telephone. Always sent to the call centre, in another city/country. Also could not pay vi computer banking.

ALLEN M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went as planned awesome

ARSHAD M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved two dollies, but to my horror the agency told me that its not available on the day of truck pickup. It left me no choice as well.I caused me great discomfort and extreme pain to my back carrying all the goods.I dont understand, how can i did not receive the dolly which I reserved. Other than that everything, good with the service, truck and customer care.

PEGGY M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We recently moved our daughter on Windmill Rd Dartmouth. We live in Bridgewater and renting from U Haul was an excellent experience . I dealt with Sud Rao who answered all my questions in a timely manner and had an excellent personality with booking the truck we needed.

Denise B. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

ryan c. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better parking, otherwise everything was great.

JOE G. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I find your prices to be way over the top,Perhaps you could offer a rate for unlimited kms. per day.I rented a 14 ft. truck for the day and with gas it cost me 400.0 100.00 for the gas.Gouging

Damien L. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent.

Liz P. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Just wasn't told where to park when I was done. The arrow painted just shows exit. So I parked in the above lot and had to go back and move it.

HAROLD P. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceeded my expectations

BRITTANY B. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was beyond unimpressed with the UHAUL phone and online chat customer service. Very little information given. Not even drop off location. It took TOO long to book a trailer rental for 3 days. Too long of a wait online and over the phone. User unfriendly. Will be looking for another option next time. Locations were not the problem.

BRYCE S. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience would be hard to improve on and it is not the first time I have used your service

GASTON H. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREG H. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELSEY M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

LLOYD S. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was a long lineup at the location the day I dropped the vehicle off. Another customer told me that for drop off I did not have to wait in the line and in fact could go directly to the counter. As I was doing this 2 other customers stepped out of the line for returns as well. Better signage or info should be passed on for those doing returns.

Leslie B. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was no line up Saturday when I picked up the trailor. There was little equipment in the yard so I would guess there was lots of action earlier in the morning. Things went smoothly at pickup though the computer interface was very slow. There was an incredibly long line up when I returned the trailor at 11:00 AM on Sunday. Fortunately the equipment guy was able to check me out so great for me. Too little staff or the computer system or both?

DAVID W. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darlene M. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. I booked on line, picked up on time and returned same day. Simple with no stress.

PAUL H. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHLA P. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN M on 11/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sud was extremely helpful, experience, polite, professional and we both observed the moment of silence at 11am in Honourable of the falling heroes.

ROBERT B on 11/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the customer service was excellent

MORRISO C on 10/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job Dartmouth, all the people were very helpful. Moe

MICHELLE P on 9/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tried to call the general manager but no response. Facility was great.

KRISTA I on 9/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received absolutely no customer service in fact the staff were rude and incompetent. I would love to enlighten you on my experience but you do not allow enough characters! Terrible service

TAYLOR C on 9/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Communication needs to be addressed. A very unpleasant moving experience with a lot of wasted time that could have been avoided.

DANIEL R on 8/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

N/a

NIKKI T on 8/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the customer service was excellent

JONATHAN W on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was great until we were charged for our unit despite emptying and notifying them. As of today I`ve yet to hear anything despite speaking with Customer service.

HOLLY C on 7/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Access card readers are placed in very dangerous spots on a steep hill. Not easily accessible.

JAMES J on 7/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall a good experience.

GERALD M on 7/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

upon return of the rental truck - the gas was an issue. I traveled 12 miles and ended up putting $35 of gas in the vehicle. I`d recommend changing your vehicle policy to returning on a full tank

TASHA D on 7/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful. My only complaint is that I had to purchase a lock from U-haul for the storage unit. If I have to use your lock, I`d be happier if that was just included in the price.

ROGER W on 7/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A very well maintained and managed facility that I have used once before in my time living in the Nova Scotia area. I wouldn`t hesitate to recommend or use this facility again in the future

RYAN B on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service with no complaints

VIRGINIA B on 6/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean and safe.

JOHN L on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, easy access to storage unit.

RACHAEL W on 5/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing customer service.

HEATHER B on 5/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent on the customer service..... would of liked a longer time in which to access unit.....other then that I`ll be back!! Big thank you to all the staff !!

WENDY S on 5/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The very first time I drove up to my storage there were 2 men in their outside unit smoking drugs and drinking beer.

CHARITY LEE S on 5/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

had a few issue with paper work mix ups but the satff was wonderful in helping.

RICK C on 5/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were a pleasure to deal with, even though I wasn`t keen on having to purchase a `special` lock.....

JOCELYN C on 4/26/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

bathroom filthy

DON S on 4/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE not enough characters to write what happend.

NATASHA C on 4/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Over all was good but I was in hurry and the attendant took forever with the customer ahead of me an the two others that were there didnt offer help.

DAVID B on 4/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experiance with U-Haul in Darmouth. Thank you Tracy and team.

EDWARD F on 3/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, very clean units well maintained

DAVID B on 3/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were awesome. Couldn`t have gone any smoother. Thanks Dartmouth U-Haul. This was a great experiance and the only company to work with in my opinion. Best regards. David Bell.

CARLA B on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect!!!!

TRICIA W on 1/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome customer service!

HEATHER B on 1/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the great customer service!! As well going beyond the call of duty staff staying beyond the closing hours to accommodate us with our storage needs. Thank you!!

LAURA M on 1/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The two agents we dealt with were both very friendly and informative. Great experience!

TODD D on 12/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems staff was great, and storage area dry and super clean.. A+++

DOUGLAS D on 12/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great and very helpful.

DONALD C on 12/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had no problems every thing was great people where nice.

LOUISE T on 12/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were helpful and curteous. ...

BARBARA B on 11/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I used a different storage facility once and had a bad experience. I will never venture away from UHaul again. Consistently great service and friendly staff. Thank you!

LEE-ANNE B on 11/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the door to the facility was not locked

CHRISTOPHER MAT H on 11/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul staff in both Vancouver and Halifax were excellent, especially Ashley Foreman in Vancouver who made my crazy move-out day run really smoothly. Really great job, thanks everyone! -Matt

DENNIS K on 11/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasure being part of the family for the few years, thanks for everything.

TIMOTHY H on 11/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Needed to get there after 8 pm but wasn`t open

TRACY K on 11/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

not happy with my service at all!

SANDRA J on 10/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracey was awesome :

KEVIN R on 10/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and facilites were nothing short of outstanding. The staff was most helpful and courteous. Thank you so much for such the enjoyable experience. Kevin Richardson

CAROLINE S on 10/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

it was good

NADINE L on 10/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. However, you should be able to cancel partway through the month and get a pro-rated amount back, instead of paying for the whole month.

KEITH M on 10/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience at the Windmill Road Uhaul, in Dartmouth, NS. We will definitely go back to this location for all of our moving needs :

CARLA B on 9/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great!!!

BRANT D on 9/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great service friendly staff

ELIZABETH B on 9/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific sales people and wondeerful facilities!

ALEXANDER M on 9/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly professional staff who do their job well and go out of their way to be helpful.

CHLOE C on 9/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Accommodating

AKRAM Z on 9/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I`ve found the facility good,it helped me to move from Montreal to Darmouth, I am satisfied, it was reliable and comfortable, however the gas for the truck costs more than 500 CAN$ .

HEATHER H on 9/9/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff were helpful but my bill had an error, I called 17X then drove to the shop.Calls were bumped to a call centre - pleasant but unable to resolve. Hire more staff at Windmill Rd.

DENISE F on 9/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!! Thank you to the staff-our move was made smooth. Denise Flynn

KIM W on 8/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Thank You.....

BRANT D on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sud was a great help as were the other associates at the store,Very helpful and polite, after a long drive andfeeling tired it was a refreshing experience. Thank you Brant Dyer

AKRAM Z on 8/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The facility is reliable, confortable and well equiped nonetheles347 I had to pomp around 500 CAD of gaz during my trip from Montreal to Dartmouth NS.

KEN H on 8/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

latch faulty says Im open all the time, had to reset my card twice and Ive gotten a late payment notice I`ve had the unit less than a week.

CHRISTINE G on 8/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All of the above plus more.

NATASHA R on 8/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dropped off our Ubox before the scheduled time which worked better for us. Helpful and friendly.

LARRY M on 8/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Con Ward went above and beyond to help us out when we needed it!!! Thanks to all the U Haul staff at the Windmill Rd, Dartmouth location.

TAYLOR R on 8/4/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck was there shortly after 12 return time n they decided they would charge me another day because it took an hour to unload and clean the truck out to return. Not impressed at all!!

KEN P on 8/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Being charged 360%/annum late payment fee was completely ridiculous. this combined with the fact you were sending registered letters to my neighbour, I will NEVER, do business with Uhaul again

DOUG S on 7/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mold, mouse droppings. I was autobilled after we vacated the unit. I replied asking the charges be reversed. No response. PLEASE ADVISE ON THIS.

SEAN O on 7/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too many problems with the computer system. The delivery company was clueless. A tracking system should be used for peoples valuables. Late departure, overall unsatisfied with the service.

JAKE B on 6/30/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service at U-haul was the worst I`ve ever experienced. I was treated terribly, and will tell my friends and family so.

BRADLEY M on 6/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Aside from the access not being 24 hrs, my only other complaint has to do with the website not allowing me to login to pay.

STEVEN D on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An excellent storage facility.

LISA J on 6/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility and staff were excellent. I would definitely use uhaul again if needed and would also highly recommend to others.

CHAD W on 6/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the efficiency of service in Dartmouth. Tracey was particularly helpful and available when I needed answers to my questions. I’m very appreciative of the UBOX option.

CAROLYN M on 5/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility seems understaffed. Staff friendly bot too busy for thorough service.

KEN P on 5/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

lineup was a little slow

CORNAIL F on 5/21/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very helpful staff, timely and patient

ANCHOR I on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I dealt with Con Ward at the Windmill Road U-Haul, he couldn`t have been more accommodating and was fantastic to deal with.

MICHAEL R on 5/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only two issues where being forced to buy a lock from them. Even when I had my own quality lock. And second was being charged extra to have 24hour access to my unit, that was an outside unit.

DAVID G on 5/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very clean units. Mine in old section. Was surprized when lights went out. Did not realize they were on a timer and had to hunt for the switch. Staff very pleasant.

MARK C on 5/3/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good service from what I have seen so far.

HEATHER O on 4/22/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fantastic way to move!

RAYMOND H on 4/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the people at this facility mmde all the difference in my extended time there. tracey higgs was great to work with and very helpful.

JIM G on 4/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service by staff, quick, friendly and informative.

JEROME F on 4/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

was well pleased with service and staff were bery helpfull ty

KIM S on 4/3/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was a good experience.

JASON P on 3/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Slightly pricey. The dropoff/pickup prices are extensive. The staff of both UHaul Brampton and Dartmouth were superfriendly and good to work with.

ROWENA K on 3/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for doing renovations... Just move everything out into the Ubox, do your work, and then move everything back in. No furniture to work around.

JEROME F on 3/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was very pleased with the service all were very friendly and very helpfull with a relaxed facilty

CAROL LEAN E on 2/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

a bit pricey but good overall

TERRENCE H on 2/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no complaints

BRIAN R on 2/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service really impressed.

CATHERINE C on 1/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All went well with my move. Thanks uhaul

AJ M on 1/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent counterperson in late evening. Processed efficently and professionally.

KIETH M on 1/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was clean, friendly environment and I would use the facilty and uhaul services again in the future!

ALEXANDER M on 1/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was always top notch in all my dealings past and present at this site.

GREG W on 1/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

CHLOE C on 1/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was very decent. Would recommend to others. Nothing too fancy.

MEGAN MARIE D on 1/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service I received was excellent. My only concern was when I returned to my unit after hrs the door to my bldg was swinging open which is a bit of concern

ADMIRALTY C on 12/13/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Local facility and people were OK, Had some unpleasant experiences with the UHaul SYSTEM which left a bad taste in our mouths.

JENNIFER M on 12/7/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tracey and her co workers were excellent. Very helpful and our move ran so smoothly. Thank you again!

GARY B on 12/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Worst customer service in life

JANET B on 11/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

clean and staff always there to help.

KEITH L on 10/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good....

KATHLEEN O on 10/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had gone in the day before and paid and signed a contract and they had lost my reservation, no sign of a contract. I was not even in the system.

JONATHAN W on 10/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a very bad experience with my truck rental different dealer. However, the service I received at Dartmouth facility was top-notch, despite them being extremely busy.

TRAVIS K on 9/29/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn`t have the right truck, wouldn`t accept a cash deposit at first. Then charged for using a dolly when the staff didn`t place the tag back in place.

MONICA J on 9/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They could not find out reservation that was made by the manager the week before. They told me it would be 20 minutes. then said see you in 45 minutes? It actually took 1 hour 45 minutes

BEATRIX R on 9/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Punctual delivery and pick-up, friendly staff, clean container - in other words: perfect ...

MARUY LOU H on 9/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service, great communication

JAMES C on 9/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I moved from a Alberta to Halifax by U-Haul truck. U-Haul arranged for a drive-in storage unit ready for me when I arrived. Very helpful, convenient location and professional. Highly recommended.

ADAM A on 9/7/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I brought a small trailer in for storage. I was told there were RV storage. The desk guy told me multiple times that there was a spot for me. No apology offered.

KENNETH M on 9/1/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Would not honour reservation for storage made online - even when print off of online reservation provided Have rented 8-10 times this was absolute worst. Poor front counter service.

LINDSAY G on 8/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very expensive. No grace period at all for late bill payment resulting in very high bills. Never again.

SCOTT P on 8/26/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When removing items from storage unit, there was an unacceptable amount of dirt that had infiltrated the unit. I also found a lot of Rat droppings in the unit.

GEORGE C on 8/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good customer service

ANNA M on 8/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comment. All was fine.

DAN W on 8/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

BRANDON H on 8/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul helped make our moving experience alot easier by going above and beyond thanks uhaul, b.h

KATHLEEN S on 8/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great

ROBERT S on 8/5/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean, affordable facility.

JONATHAN N on 7/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and prices for storage. Already recommended this place to friends.

PETER F on 7/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Very positive experience!

DAVE B on 7/13/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We had a 20` truck full. They told us it would fit in a 10x10 unit. It did not fit. This caused a lot of extra work for us. Even after asking several times they insisted the unit was big enough.

ANGELA E on 6/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people working there. They were always there to help:

MELISSA L on 6/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nadine was a fantastic rep, very knowledgable and helpful.

BILLE JEAN C on 6/20/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Dissapointed that goods were a week later than promised and had to rent a U Haul truck to tow trailer/was told they would deliver for a fee..........

ROBERT S on 6/14/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff

TIM K on 6/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

was fine

TIM K on 6/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

U-Haul dont like to return phone calls to customers had to go into store to deal with issue. Left messages for 2 days and still got no response from U-Haul

WILLIAM G on 5/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The access was an issue a couple of times. I had assumed that it was a 24/7 facility.

MICHAEL H on 5/26/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Only negative was the price but I`m sure that`s par for the course.

PETER J on 5/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The office was busy. Long wait for service. More staff should be working there.

JAMES S on 5/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff member that served us was named Rowena. She was friendly, funny, and very helpful. She was very busy but still maintained professional and still smiled through it all. We are very satisfied.

MATTHEW M on 4/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice

TRISTAN G on 4/23/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent and very quick. Only issue I had was with the storage unit I was renting

BEN W on 4/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and helpful.

BRIAN K on 4/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was quick ,friendly and a bargain. Thanks

JONATHAN R on 4/15/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

All of the advertisement on the U-Haul website shows that access to the storage should be 24/7 INCLUDED with the price. This is not the case. The staff refused to resolve this issue.

DAVID S on 4/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charged wrong credit card without my signing for it Closed storage early. Messed up rental dates and charged me 3 days early. Double charged me one month and took days to resolve.

LESLIE F on 4/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

te facility seems to be a secure place except for the last day when we wheere there and the main door was secured open which mean s that anyone could walk in

DIB B on 4/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellen service, Thank you U Hall Dartmouth for your service Bachar Dib

BRIAN G on 3/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall experience this time around was great. I am a repeat customer and this location is the first place I will continue to go for my moving/storage needs. Thanks again guys! Brian

JOSEPH G on 3/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was all very good

JEFFERY C on 3/20/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gate to unit was not opened on time. Poor lighting. Extremely poor access to unit. Rat trap inside the unit with signs of water damage.

JEFFERY C on 3/16/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very poor access. Long distance to move items from truck to storage unit since no room for truck to pull up to storage unit. Very poor lighting. Snow not plowed.

ALEX S on 2/29/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great!! Thanks U-Haul Storage!

JONATHAN N on 2/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great staff. Facility was very clean.

JONATHAN V on 2/21/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Over-priced. $80+ for 5`x5` space. Paying extra for 24/7 swipe-card access? Forget it! Having to buy my own lock which is completely useless after I`ve left? Hardly worth the investment.

KAREN B on 2/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks Tracey Higgs Dartmouthit was a pleasure.

WOUTERUS P on 2/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U Haul offered an excellent service. The Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We would definitely use you again and would highly recommend you to friends.

MATTHEW A on 2/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to deal with. My first choice for rental and storage needs.

ELIZABETH B on 2/9/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

staff was polite helpful.

PETER F on 1/23/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We were well looked after. Good experience

JEFFERY C on 1/22/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely poor access to unit. Can only park truck some distance from unit. Snow was not removed in front of unit.

MELANIE A on 1/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my experience started out VERY badly but staff member tracy made it right and turned it from a bad experience into a good positive one!

DANIEL C on 1/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

BERNADINE J on 1/3/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was convenient for me, easy access and great location.

EDWARD F on 12/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no problem dealing with U haul, i would highly recommend this service to anyone that needs it.

WILLIAM H on 12/6/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Ok

ROSE M on 11/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More explanation as to how to access the facility and how to arm/disarm the system when accessing the unit would be helpful. I set off the alarm a couple of times due to insufficient instructions.

CLIFF J on 11/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only complaint, we added 24 hour access when we were ready to move our furniture into our new place, but, when we arrived with two vehicles to unload some stuff, our access card was denied access.

DAVID S on 11/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good

KATHERINE H on 11/11/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The people on-line type for on-line help knew nothing even about the process and 3 separate agents could not answer my questions. The on-site local people were great.

KRS CAPITAL M on 11/3/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We used your storage facility for a few years and it was always secure and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Thank you

HOLLY R U on 11/2/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service at the location is lacking. The wait times are way, way too long.

KARI B on 10/27/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It looked like the storage unit had leaked and there was mould all over one wall and on a lot of my things, which led to the majority of the other stuff in my unit being musty.

GEORGE C on 10/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Person who looked after me was great, very personable and provided great custmer service

BAMBI D on 10/22/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Many late charges paid at the fault of staff not linking the credit number to a monthly automatic withdrawl. Then staff not in the position to correct this immediately.

RON M on 10/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have yet to have a bad experience at U-Haul, Windmill Rd. Friendly, humours staff. Thank You All!!!!

CLARENCE M on 10/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it was a good experience i would recommend u-haul to family and friends

AMOS C on 9/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good and very helpful.

JACOB S on 9/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you. You were all excellent, and very helpful when I was ending my contract with you!I will be recommending your facility to anyone who`s in need of storage. Thanks again, Jake Smith

JACOB S on 9/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff were very friendly and helpful, the storage unit is easy to access and very clean. Would deffinitely recommend

ELIZABETH L on 9/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

glad they are open sundays and late hours! staff working hard for customers, very good service

MARUY LOU H on 9/18/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service from the staff

RICHARD M on 9/13/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The additional u-haul insurance doesnt cover anything ! The staff at the center were very rude and made me feel that it was my fault there climate controlled unit had water issues!

MELISSA F on 9/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was expensive compared to what i could have got elsewhere, but wasn`t worth the hassle of moving all my stuff again.

CHRISTINA L on 9/12/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I still recieved an email bill for the month after I closed my unit. I emailed the manager with no response.

ALIZA M on 9/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with hours of operation- while almost everything is closed on Statutory holidays in NS, Uhaul was still open.

DAVID H on 9/7/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very convenient and cost effective way to get my stuff stored. More importantly it took away the time crunch that typically comes up, where you have to do everything in a day.

STEPHEN M on 9/7/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. The staff really go that extra step to help out the customer. The unit was clean, easy to access, and all my stuff was fine.

MELANIE A on 9/3/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Worst customer experience ever! It took 2 and a half days over 60 phone calls,had a regional rep hang up on me, and the final insult came when I still had to pay full price! Will never do it again

EDWARD F on 8/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff is number one, i had the pleasure of doing business several times, i was treated with respect, as a valued customer.

RICHARD T on 8/24/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Heaven forbid you cancel the storage - it takes numerous threats before they finally frig off and realize they are not gettin more money.

RICHARD T on 8/24/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Heaven forbid you cancel the storage - it takes numerous threats before they finally frig off and realize they are not gettin more money.

SHARON R on 8/13/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My unit had a broken locking device making it difficult to put my lock on or off. I them was ignored. I found that unreasonable considering the monthly price of the unit.

REBECCA S on 7/25/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have been awaiting a response to my horrid experience with Uhaul, which was 2 weeks ago, so there you go for yourself in how my experience was with U-haul 902-431-6702

THEODORE R on 7/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My U-Box experience with the Dartmouth store and team was great. Started in Florida. Numerous problems,call me for details 902.532.1613

HOLLY U on 7/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

bought boxes and rented truck

JEFF M on 7/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top Notch

NORMAN F on 7/2/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

was assisted very profesionally

RAYMOND H on 6/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

yes, everyone was courteous and professional.... and very helpful.

COLIN H on 6/12/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

met my needs

HANNAH C on 6/5/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Facility was very clean and tidy, well-lit and easy to access.

TIM A on 6/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

9/10.

MITCHELL R on 5/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

service was great staff was friendly

DARCY P on 5/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was good,

KATHERN C on 5/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The CSR was EXCEPTIONAL! she was friendly, curteous and knew all the answers to my questions and I had a lot of questions Thank- you

TAMMY J on 5/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service the place is so clean

DENNIS K on 5/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent and also the personnal. Keep up the good work.

NATASHA M on 5/1/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unorganized and on both trips there were 2 separate incidents involving 4 different people who were yelling/ shouting at each other

JASON D on 4/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Great customer service.

EILEEN C on 4/30/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage area was nice, dry, easy access and affordable. When I had some trouble getting the door to the storage room to open I called - someone was right there to assist me. Thanks!

MARGARET M. A on 4/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have to tell you that the people employed at your Dartmouth NS Store are wonderful. Thanks to Tracy for all her hard work. I can`t say enough good things about her.

DONALD F on 4/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were pleased with the storage unit except that a mouse mice? got in and made a bit of a mess. Otherwise the storage worked out well.

MELISSA F on 4/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great and very fast :

BRADLEY M on 4/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

IAN N on 4/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no problems very clean storage areas

JIM M on 4/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

friendly staff confusion over billing, but resolved quickly

ULYSSE L on 3/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ok

HANNAH C on 3/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was friendly, unit was locked, so had to call the office to get someone to unlock it. Storage facility was clean, well-lit, good temperature, and the loading dock made the transfer very easy.

THERESA S on 3/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NA

ALAN J on 2/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our service with uhaul was nothing short of amazing.Tracey provided the best service we have received anywhere.Congratulations on such spectacular customer service,a big thank you.We are impressed!

ALAN J on 2/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our service with UHaul was nothing short of amazing. Tracey should be given a raise and a big gold star for providing the best service we have received anywhere. We are impressed!

DAVID M on 2/8/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your whole staff was very helpfull and curtious throughout the whole move. Thankyou..

ANGELITA D on 2/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was upset of the location and the unaccessability with the uhaul truck to the unit I was given

MICHAEL B on 1/28/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The entry instructions were not explain to me, I was just given a swipe card and told you have access.only when I set off the alarm was I informed of entry protocol.

ANNA MARIE K on 1/25/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good process and nice to pay on line

STENPHAN M on 1/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Storage facility was clean and accessable. Workers were helpful.

HEATHER H on 1/12/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, informative and helpful.

JANICE G on 1/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff on Windmill are excellent. They are professional, personable and ready to help where possible.

LAURA D on 1/5/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service, exceptionally friendly staff

SHELDON C on 12/27/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The poor experience that I had at U-Haul Self Storage can not be summed up in 200 characters. If you wish to have me explain what the problems were please provide a more satisfactory forum.

ALAN J on 12/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience has been excellent. Thank you for the wonderful service. Alan and Leanne

MIKE A on 12/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very accomodating thanks. Mike.

RUTH A on 12/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you all!!! I will come again!!All the best for the Holidays and blessing of Christmas

TANYA L on 11/5/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

OVERALL SERVICE WAS GOOD, ASIDE FROM THE KEY BREAKING IN THE LOCK AND HAVING LIMITED HELP. NICE CLEAN UNIT. THANKS

NATIONAL B on 10/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All people works there are nice.

MITCHELL R on 10/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great

JEAN A on 10/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great very helpful staff and the storage building was very clean

JANICE G on 10/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff were extremely helpful, very informative with options and readily keen to provide assistance, even on a Sunday!!!!

MONIQUE S on 10/8/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems..but it was just a storage for a month,so nothing special to tell.The girls were friendly

RAYMOND R on 10/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service guys

ROBERT S on 10/7/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

24hr access was a great help when working late hours

CLAIRE O on 10/2/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The roof leaked all over my stuff. The roof is caved in like a bubble, and it is obvious that it previously leaked because it is taped up in the same area.

CHRIS C on 9/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

24hr access was great no worrying about times. Thanks

DAVID S on 9/29/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very inconvenient that the hours of storage access are from 7-7. Had everyone ready for move into my storage place last night and it was 716 and couldn`t use the help. Sucked bigtime.

RODRIGO M on 9/28/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean and easy to use

CHRISTINE N on 9/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Secure. Clean. Accessible. Friendly staff. The only bad was that the main office and parking were occasionally very busy.

DUANE C on 9/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not a good facility for loading and unloading trailers. Had to move my truck at least 3 times while I was waiting to be served. The lot is on a steep hill which makes it harder to access.

ANNA S on 9/8/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the csr who took care of me was very friendly, however when I have called in advance for a quote I was told the total would be 117. not the 166. it was.

WILLIAM G on 9/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Previous arrangements for storage at another company had fallen through, U-Haul was the only one open on Sunday. Service was very good on such short notice.

CHAD M on 9/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean storage and helpful staff

SARAH O on 9/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very clean. things remained the same as i left them. service was a little slow you guys are very busy though!

ANNA MARIE K on 8/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly service. More time needed to explain entry, hours, latch mechanism

RYAN C on 8/28/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged the wrong price for the truck rental, so I had to have some money refunded. Also, I was charged for a dolly usage which I didn`t use. Vey poor, never again.

CHRISTINA L on 8/26/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fast and efficient service

DAN W on 8/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean storage with easy access

GABRIEL M on 8/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

helpful staff. all the packing supplies I needed

JASON D on 8/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service

THEODORE R on 8/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems your storage is very clean. Thanks

TANYA W on 8/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Devin helped me with the move process he explained he was new but he did a great job very helpful

ALYRE S on 8/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good experience no issue, will be back

LAWRENCE P on 8/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service even got one of the guys there to help me lift a heavy item. Thanks for your help

CHRIS N on 8/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean, no problems at all

JERRY H on 8/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service and clean storage units

MICHELLE C on 8/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found that Jenn in particular made my experience that much better. She always went above and beyond. To me she is the STAR of this U-haul Center and they are extremely lucky to have her.

DAVID D on 8/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean units

KEVIN L on 8/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpfully and friendly service

DAN W on 8/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access to the rear storage units is difficult with larger vehicles.Sent letters to emergency contact after finding their address when only phone was given.

TANYA D on 8/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff, effient and knowledgable. Clean truck, in prefect working condition.

STEPHEN C on 7/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your staff went out of their way to help me and my family get the storage space we needed. I have nothing bad to day at all. stephen

ADAM S on 7/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

they were very helpful and considerate of my needs.

PAUL W on 7/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good friendly people

JOANNE M on 7/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks for your help, making my move easy

KURTIS E on 7/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean units

LEON S on 7/12/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I found the service to not be what was explained when we signed up. We were told we had 24 hr access to the large unit, and we didn`t. Looking else where now.

JOHN S on 7/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have been a long time u haul customer and have always had great service.

REBECCA P on 7/11/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

is this your way of getting the most out of your customer. So Uhaul, you got me.

MICHEL M on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Clean storage

ALEXANDER H on 7/3/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

concerend about rodent bait trap and rodent hole in wall

MEL L on 7/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no problems

CLAIRE T on 6/30/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thanks we were served very well.The staff were most helpful

TREVOR W on 6/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good service

KAREN S on 6/30/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Paper I was given said 24hr access. I wasn`t informed about password/additional.On phone with help line 1/2hr. They couldn`t help me and I would be contacted about my complaint but never was.

WILLIAM T on 6/21/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Only limited access. 7 pm during the week and 5 pm on sundays. thats terrible. some of us work for a living and work during available hours.

JANE P on 6/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thANKYOU ALL THE TEAM THE PLACE WAS CLEAN THE PEOPLE PROMT AND EVERYTHING PERFECT. MANY PLACES CAN TRY TO BE AS GOOD AS YOU BUT DONT COME CLOSE

GINA H on 6/3/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

If you don`t vacate your storage unit within 3 days of pmt date you pay for a whole month. This is a shameless money grab. You can open anytime so why am I paying when it can be rented?

RANDY T on 6/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A bit of misunderstanding at first, but over all my experience at U-Haul was good. Thanks for asking. RT

IAN C on 5/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly service

SCOTT H on 5/25/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service

SHERRY W on 4/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly knowledgable service provider made a very confusing time much simpler thanks

LAINA J on 4/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly service

KYLIE E on 4/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went great. Thanks

ATLANTIC P on 4/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Your manager, Conn is your greatest asset. E. Anderson

ATLANTIC P on 4/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no problems

JENISE T on 4/11/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel good knowing that my belongings are in a safe environment. It seems like a secure place out of the elements.

GARY J on 4/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful

RYAN S on 4/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks for your help guys

MARK N on 4/10/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no problems

JAMES S on 4/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

staff was very helpful and wanted to make me happy. Thanks

N.S SCOTIA OFF ROAD R on 4/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly helpfull service

CYNTHIA M on 4/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean building

SIMON A on 4/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service as always

LORNA L on 4/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

STAFF WERE ALL EXTREMELY FRIENDLY/HELPFUL. sTORAGE AREA EXTREMELY WELL MAINTAINED

JUDITH B on 3/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jacob was very easy to deal with, as well as other staff. Good service.

JANE P on 3/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

is a pleasure to store my belongings with your location.Customer service A plus.very clean very professional

JUDITH B on 3/9/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jacob was extremely patient with me and went out of his way to help me arrange storage, and to boost my van!

JEFF B on 3/2/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All the staff was not trained on how to close out the facility, the wait was long to end my contract as there was one fellow who did not know how to do it, overall very good though.

AMANDA G on 2/19/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We wasted gas with the u-haul truck trying to find our storage rooms, we finally figured it out, the woman forgot to give us the key to the building.

GREG J on 2/19/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer services was great, and they really worked for me. allowed me to change the size of my unit after the first one was to small, and got me one close to the door

JUDITH B on 2/9/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Access after 7pm would have been better.

JUDITH B on 1/7/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wish I could have card access later than 7pm. I work until 5pm, so that leaves me just 2 hours a day or less depending on traffic, that I can access my storage unit.

WARREN J on 12/13/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hours for outside storage units could be longer!

HEATHER S on 11/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good service, very polite and helpful. thank you!

MICHAEL C on 11/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff. COnvenient location. Sometimes the lineup at the desk took too long. Not enough agents on duty

MARGARET B on 11/13/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was good. Have the storage for a month, so I can let you know how it is later.

LISE T on 10/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I choose excellent because there was nothing negative at all. Everyone was great with their assistance. Thank-you

MOHAMED F on 10/8/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

i like my experience with U-Haul

JASON G on 9/17/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

friendly staff

MARGARET B on 9/13/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I hope management reads these responses-customer feedback is only way you can hope to improve your service.I found mouse droppings in my uniton my belongings staff were not helpful.

FINTON C on 9/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the staff was more than helpfull and the building was justwhat we needed.overall we had a great experenice with U-Haul.

CHRISTOPHER H on 9/12/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Would go somewheres else next time

BARRY C on 8/26/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think a straight yes or no to answer these questions was not enough. Perhaps a somewhat would have been a good choice as well.

DEBBIE S on 8/23/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was only there for a month. I trusted the facility to keep my belongings safe.

KYLE H on 8/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff that helped us with our move in was unbelievealbe. Wouldnt even consider using another storage facility in the Halifax area. Short hours are the only negative

TARA M on 8/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dirty Bathroom.1 gentlemen was always rude.once when I went in I waited for him to get off of his personal phone call before I got served.Most times I called I was put on hold and nobody returned.

MICHAEL C on 7/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful staff. Storage unit is clean, bright and secure

MICHAEL A on 7/25/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Hours of access should be 24 hours or open longer

GREGORY B on 6/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well done. Person was friendly and helpfully.

EMILY G on 6/22/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

SOME helpful staff the young man who opened up our unit. The man who served at the counter created uncomfortable moments when he mocked a co-worker and also implicated that he didn’t like his job.

JOEY M on 6/21/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

ripped me off, locked up early and i lost money spent on truck driver, worst ripoff ever

JOELLA D on 6/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very helpful

ANTHONY W on 6/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My only problem with the whole evolution was the fee for on line payment.

LESLIE G on 6/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Place was great and clean. The person who waited on me was slow to check me in and out, but nice and knowledgable

STEPHEN C on 6/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything ewas great..

WILL T on 5/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

i wasnt informed me that i couldnt access my storage unit after 7pm.i work late hours and its not convienent for me, if i would have known i would have taken my business elsewhere.

BRADLEY M on 5/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used U-haul from PEI, NB, Alberta and Dartmouth NS. The Dartmouth NS people, manager Tracy, and facility were the best location I`ve used. Friendly, knowledgable and a clean facility.

SEAN C on 5/25/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine.

GARY A on 5/8/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Staff was very helplful in finding me a Truck on very short notice. Very friendly and professional

DARRELL N on 5/2/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WORKED PERFECTLY FOR MY NEEDS, JUST THE RIGHT SIZE FOR MY SUMMER TOYS, EASY ACCESS, DRY, CLEAN, VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY STAFF

FIONA R on 4/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If one needed to access the units late in the evening,it would not be feasible.

TIERNEY M on 4/22/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Being able to turn the storage room alarm on and off myself made it very convenient for entering and exiting easily.

MICHAEL A on 4/3/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly staff,and quite helpful... I have used u haul several times and always will when needed...

LISE B on 2/28/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The insolation on my ceiling in my unit is torn and cut leaving me with a few concerns about my belongings getting wet. I will check on my unit within the next few weeks to make sure its ok.