Customer Reviews for JC Woods Construction
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

457 reviews

7321A County Rd 65   Foley, AL 36535

(251) 943-2959

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/8/2022 - 8/9/2022: Closed
  • 8/15/2022 - 8/16/2022: Closed
  • 8/22/2022 - 8/23/2022: Closed
  • 8/29/2022 - 8/30/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(251) 943-2959

7321A County Rd 65
Foley, AL 36535

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/8/2022 - 8/9/2022: Closed
  • 8/15/2022 - 8/16/2022: Closed
  • 8/22/2022 - 8/23/2022: Closed
  • 8/29/2022 - 8/30/2022: Closed
No photos available
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pam E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service.

Tim P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christoph E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ryan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alicia H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nancy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHANLER L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jan G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tommy C. 
Rating:
5.0

The man running this Uhaul location is amazing. He was efficient, friendly and went above and beyond to make my experience wonderful. I would highly recommend renting from here!

Brittany D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Duane R. 
Rating:
5.0

Couldn't ask for anything more. Best customer service ever, they went above and beyond!

Donald W. 
Rating:
3.0

Windshield covered with bugs had to clean we had issues with the car hauler right side the strap wouldn't stay tight had to stop several times to put back on lost time because of that

Duane R. 
Rating:
5.0

nice frendly a one

ROGER D. 
Rating:
5.0

Same

Charles R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICAH A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KYLE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph D. 
Rating:
5.0

The location listed was phenomenal. However, my original pick up location was not the case. Your location on 2801 S. McKensie St required a document that I did not have in my possession meaning I had to drive back to my home and get it. (Which was not a big deal whatsoever.) When I arrived back to the location, 15 minutes before closing, the door was locked with a worker inside. I knocked on the door, but instead of someone answering, I saw him look at me then proceed to walk towards the back of the building. That forced me to drive to another location 20 minutes away to find a comparable uhaul truck. Due to the strict timeline I was working with, this did not sit well with me.

Charles S. 
Rating:
5.0

Send correct pickup location.

Bill G. 
Rating:
5.0

They were polite and very helpful .

Brig B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John W. 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved a uhaul and was told to pick it up 4 miles from my house. A couple days before I get an email telling me to pick it up 30 miles from my house. They gave me 251 mile which I ended up going over, not by much the the change in pickup area was very inconvenient.

Regina M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BOBBY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to find with google maps. I think it was Jason who helped us. He was terrific to work with, very accommodating. I would recommend his location above others I've worked with simply because of his friendliness.

Roderick P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marian B. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was great. However, the original address we were told to pickup at was out of business!! Had to go to another town farther away from the destination. That was a mess.

John M. 
Rating:
3.0

The proprietor was well mannered and communicated the process well. Cannot think of any improvements.

Joe C. 
Rating:
5.0

Gentleman there was very friendly and capable.

THORNTON C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smooth.

Shelley D. 
Rating:
4.0

I've rented from this location 1 other time. They have always been super nice and helpful.

Crystal G. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for having this location available!

THOMAS C. 
Rating:
3.0

It's not really an office, but still worked well.

ANGELA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike, is always so helpful, courteous, and a pleasure doing business with. I have the option to rent from about 30 U-Haul places and this is the only place I will rent from. If they don't have the equipment which I've never run into that problem I would wait till they got the equipment I needed. They do an excellent job

Frances V. 
Rating:
5.0

Original pick up location was disappointing. Truck floor was oily and smelled of gas. Weak attempt to clean only pushed oil around. We ended up leaving. We reserved a 10 foot but had to get 15 foot. Have rented MANY times from Uhaul, not our best experience.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great friendly service.

Joseph A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sergiu S. 
Rating:
5.0

NA

ADRIAN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cody P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eden M. 
Rating:
3.0

My major disappointment with this UHaul experience has been the failure of the entire "24/7" concept. You're supposed to be able to rent/return the truck from your phone without needing someone on-site to assist. However, in each instance, I had to wait for customer service to assist me with "why the app won't let me check-out a truck", or "why it keeps insisting I'm not in the right location when I'm literally standing next to the truck I wish to rent" or "the app won't accept the picture that I've taken 14 times of the odometer and fuel tank reading". The only saving grace is the fabulous customer service representatives on-site and on the phone who were able to help when the entire 24/7 concept failed. Again, completely defeating the purpose.

Elizabeth B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MORGAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything good thanks

Charles P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and professional!! Will rent again from this location!

Elena I. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went well

RAYMOND H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frances V. 
Rating:
5.0

Great crew highly recommended!

THOMAS G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MONICA S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Haddox A. 
Rating:
5.0

I left my sunglasses in the truck and they found them and contacted me immediately. Great customer service!

Melinda C. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was very helpful & made the rental/return process quick & easy! Thanks Mike!

Laura L. 
Rating:
4.0

Maybe a sign at the intersection of co. Rd 10 and Co. Rd 65 for directions. The person that handled the rental was so polite and informative.

Frances V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK S. 
Rating:
5.0

We received great service at this location. There's nothing that I feel like needs to change at this location.

Ernest W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. Friendly and helpful

BARBARA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Michael D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nina K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMIE NICOLE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELLEY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Willie L. 
Rating:
5.0

CORPORATE U-HAUL NEEDS TO STOP REQUIRING A PHOTO COPY OF PEOPLES PERSONAL DRIVERS LICENSE TO BE UPLOADED INTO YOUR ONLINE DATABASE EVERY TIME YOU RENT A VEHICLE. AS YOU SAY, "DON'T ENTER ANY PERSONAL INFORMATION IN THIS SURVEY BECAUSE IT IS A PUBLIC SITE AND U-HAUL ALREADY HAS YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION." WELL, U-HAUL HAS MY LICENSE INFORMATION IN MY ONLINE ACCOUNT AND HAS HAD IT FOR SEVERAL YEARS NOW, SO WHY DO YOU NEED A PHOTO COPY OF THE DRIVERS LICENSE (EVERY TIME)? WHAT HAPPENS TO THE PHOTO COPY THAT RENTAL PERSONNEL TAKE ON THEIR PHONE? WHAT HAPPENS TO THE ONLINE COPY? WHO ALL HAS ACCESS TO IT? I DON'T BELIEVE IT'S A GOOD POLICY IN HANDLING OF PERSONAL INFORMATION.

KEITH R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robyn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHANNON H. 
Rating:
5.0

Heather took excellent care of me. Very polite and well organized.

THOMAS H. 
Rating:
4.0

Good service

DERRICK K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EBONIE J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS T. 
Rating:
5.0

The place and people was great. Online and website performance is really bad, the site crashed when I was trying to finish check in and check out

Ana G. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you so very much! Your customer service is 5 STAR

Charles S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZACHARI E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful gentlemen assisted me wi

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

The Only complaint that I have is the 59 cents a mile that's a little high cuz it tacked up a lot of money should be a better rate on the insurance sounds good $10 a day but you keep a little while there it adds up a lot

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip O. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people skills and knows all about the equipment

TIMOTHY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Farrah K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Micah D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sophia C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFERY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEDMANN M. 
Rating:
2.0

Was like a mom/pop backyard location. If uhaul changes your pickup location, they should notify you of such.

robert J. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was awesome! He answered my questions & was always polite & courteous!

Raymond S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very knowledgeable, helpful, friendly and only Uhaul in area open on SUNDAY!!!!!!!

Mark P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything about this part of the trip was wonderful. The gentleman was very helpful as it was a new area and their drop off is not at a commercial building. We were turning in on a Sunday and they were very helpful in trying to make it as easy as possible for drop off.

OTIS R. 
Rating:
3.0

Improve your ordering process ffs :)

Meghan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edgar P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top