Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Tacoma Dome

1,079 reviews

725 E 25th St   Tacoma, WA 98421
(Across the street from the Tacoma Dome bus station)

(253) 341-4433

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/8/2022 - 8/11/2022: 8:00 am - 8:00 am
  • 8/12/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 8/13/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 8/15/2022 - 8/18/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 8/19/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 8/20/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 8/22/2022 - 8/25/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 8/26/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 8/27/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 8/29/2022 - 9/1/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 9/2/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 9/3/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(253) 341-4433

725 E 25th St
Tacoma, WA 98421
(Across the street from the Tacoma Dome bus station)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/8/2022 - 8/11/2022: 8:00 am - 8:00 am
  • 8/12/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 8/13/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 8/15/2022 - 8/18/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 8/19/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 8/20/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 8/22/2022 - 8/25/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 8/26/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 8/27/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 8/29/2022 - 9/1/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 9/2/2022: 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
  • 9/3/2022: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

The Gal that's manager runs a great crew. She's an awesome leader.

sanele L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gail M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David O. 
Rating:
5.0

We love renting from this location!!

Catey A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tonia M. 
Rating:
1.0

I returned the truck on Sunday and reserved it for the following day Monday. My son Trae Guilford went inside, paid for the rental truck. We were given an empty Truck with less than a quarter of a tank of Gas. I ask my son to go back inside and ask for the same truck that we returned on Sunday, the truck which we had fill with S30.00 worth of gas. They told him know, so I went into the store and inquired why could we not get the truck which we reserved, and we knew had gas. At that point I told my son to leave the truck and we would rent from another store. The young black female said that's fine I cancel your contract. We left the 25th street site and drove to center street where Trae had been put on and e-alert and was not able to rent a truck. I have no idea what the young lady put in the system to allow this to happen, but it was deceptive and very unprofessional on her part. I offered to rent using my card at center street and I was told by the manger there at the community U-Haul on center street that he could not allow me to rent because my son was on an alert. So, we went to Penza Rental Truck for 5 days at $99.00 a day and .99 cents a mile A full tank of Gas. The total cost for Trae and myself was $505.00. But the cost was well worth the respect and the customer services provided. Your employee, I think her lies cost your company a lot of money. I recommend perhaps an integrity evaluation of your employee is grossly needs. I hope she sleep well at night. We are resting well I got my son and his two kids transitioned successfully without the assistant or use of a U-Haul truck. God is Good!

Ella G. 
Rating:
5.0

Service clerks excellent

Gilbert M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matt G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Valarie J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
3.0

The staff members were very accommodating. They answered the phone quickly and were able to answer all my questions.

Amber P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service from Laeyla!

Debra W. 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged a cleaning fee for an alleged liquid spill inside truck but I never carried any liquids the two hours I had it! Tried to explain that but was told unless I had photos the fees will stand

Joana L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Valarie J. 
Rating:
5.0

We received excellent customer service at this U-HAUL location. The service manager went out of her way to make sure that our rental experience was the best ever. She had several renters in at once and took care of each on with a character to care like attitude. You can tell that she really does her best to make sure that everyone that she serves has what they need to have a great rental experience. I would highly recommend this U-HAUL location. However, as she had explained to me: it is not wise to leave valuables in your car and also not wise to leave your car there overnight at this location. I really appreciate her proficiency and once again having the character to care about people like me. Keep up the good work!

Vince H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesus S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!

James G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal S. 
Rating:
5.0

The service agent was outstanding. Very engaged, upbeat and helpful. She was very invested in ensuring I had a good experience.

Michael S. 
Rating:
3.0

I rented a truck yesterday at 5 PM. The lady at the front desk did not inform me that the truck I was renting had no AC. This normally would not be an issue but at the time I rented the truck it was 96 degrees out and a severe heat warning. I called around 5:30 pm after leaving with the truck, and asked about the AC. The same lady I rented the truck from answered the phone. She first told me "she was aware of the truck not having AC '' and that it was going to be fixed. I asked her why she didn't inform me of this when I rented the truck due to the severe weather. She then changed her mind and told me she was unaware of the truck not having AC. She was very rude and offered no help. She sarcastically said " what the window doesn't work?" Then she hung up on me. The line said it was recorded. Please listen to how your employees are treating paying customers. She totally ignored my complaint and treated me with no respect at all. The truck was so hot my phone overheated halfway to my destination. I had no way to navigate to my destination and my only option was to turn around. I had to drive home, wasting several miles that I have been charged for and getting lost on the way home because I don't know this area well enough to navigate without a phone. I waited for it to cool off until I completed my trip. This complaint is not about getting a refund, although I do feel I deserve a discount for the wasted time and miles. This is more about the way your employee treats paying customers. Very rude and unprofessional.

Chelsea P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D. 
Rating:
1.0

I am not sure I can blame the dudes that are working Sunday mornings at this UHaul location. After booking the UHaul, almost every single detail/communication was quite honestly disappointing. Too much to write, but if any human reads this and cares, please call me (206-679-6378). I met Sebastien Reyes from UHaul (VP of Communications) and I think he would value my feedback.

Amy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBRA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful customer service

Timothy Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken L. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was friendly and helpful. The warehouse had lots of supplies to buy. When I went to return the truck there was a homeless man sitting at the entrance cutting the dead skin off of his feet. When customers walked by he would start harassing them and asking them for money. I notified the staff. And they said they were aware of it. But it was two females and I don't know that they could drive him away. It made me and the other customer feel uncomfortable as we had to walk by this gauntlet.

ALLISTER S. 
Rating:
3.0

Staff was professional and friendly...thank you!

Ulrich F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chia C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mai N. 
Rating:
5.0

Good customer service. Ive been back to this location at least 4 times

JORGE G. 
Rating:
5.0

The GM here is amazing.

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
5.0

The GM here is outstanding. I can't say enough good things about her.

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dolores L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and friendly team.

Rod P. 
Rating:
5.0

The employees are the best I've ever had to deal with at uhaul. They made this the best experience. Especially the manager Layla!!!

Roberto P. 
Rating:
5.0

Gal working there was very nice and helpful getting me set up with trailer.

Daniel A. 
Rating:
3.0

Like so many other places, the facility seemed to be understaffed. The two young ladies that were on duty we're doing an amazing job and held their composure while dealing with difficult customers.

David B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eric G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joniqua B. 
Rating:
2.0

Establish better security at this location. Our first 10' truck rental wasn't usable due to gas siphoning/stealing resulting in leaky, punctured gas tank, which is a catastrophic disaster waiting to happen to some unfortunate soul.

Joseph K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and efficient staff. Very helpful

Steve S. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck A/C wasn't working for cold at all we had to suffer from heat these two days , so it was a bad driving experience with the car

Ihab F. 
Rating:
3.0

The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. However, when I got the truck home, I opened the back and found a ridiculous pile of garbage and belongings from the previous renter of the truck. I had to spend my personal time and energy to bag up the trash and clean the truck before it was ready for use. That cut in to rental time that I paid for and have not been compensated for.

Andrew T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hollis D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL J. 
Rating:
4.0

The woman who helped us was excellent

brant B. 
Rating:
5.0

Manager was extremely helpful and courteous. Allowed me extra time to move with early pickup.

Joseph K. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady who took care of us was very professional and understanding of my situation.

Kirk R. 
Rating:
5.0

The gal behind the counter that helped us was awesome!

Lynn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Layla was very friendly and helpful

Joe D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MaryJoseph D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank J. 
Rating:
1.0

Charged the wrong price again, even after a Mgr confirmation over the phone this would not happen. Was supposed to be charge $52 and was charged $$890. 00 for a 2 hr under 15 mile trip. Filled with gas, vehicle was filthy, yard debris, cloudy smeared windows, and previous customer garbage and reeked of cannabis. Customer agent was confused, not knowledgeable and sarcastic. Mgr called American and stated the charge would be corrected to the lessor amount and my statement states I was charged $890.00. Can someone who is competent pls call me and fix this?!!!

Gwen R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Slater K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sabrina W. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice location in an old warehouse. Need to keep upgrading the look though. Both of the CS Reps were super friendly.

Tim K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anita Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shayla P. 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer I requested wasn't at the near by location and I was told to reserve at one 12 miles away. So I did. They said it would be ready when I needed it 3 days later. Well it wasn't there then so I got a smaller one. The said it was ordered but didn't transferred. The manager was very nice and apologetic for U-Hauls gap of service.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

But a little more hassle with traffic.

becky M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service, excellent staff

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
4.0

The employee helping was very helpful and efficient!

Sean M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bonne D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray Von R. 
Rating:
3.0

After I returned the truck, I was charged $72 to put gas in the tank ($30 service fee + $42 for the gas). But just before I returned, I put 4 gallons in the tank, and this was after a trip of just 19 miles. I put the keys in the ignition and watched the fuel level go to 1/4 tank, which is what it was when I picked up the truck. I want the $72 fuel charge refunded.

Loren K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dakota H. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ido E. 
Rating:
5.0

The gal who helped me was very friendly and helpful

Sky K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great vehicle. Good service

Robert D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

donald C. 
Rating:
2.0

The rental process was simple and I had an enjoyable time. But the warehouse the office was located in was terrible. Looks like a human smuggling company. The restroom was horrible. Seemed to never have been cleaned. And there are a lot of sketchy people around sleeping in tents.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zhongmin L. 
Rating:
1.0

They did not have an appliance dolly available even though I had one reserved in my reservation. I was told I could drop off after hours, but then told I could not when I went in person. When we went to return the next day the working was 45 minutes late and we were there for 60 mins waiting to check back in the moving van. This was unacceptable customer service and we are very disappointed with this location.

Jess N. 
Rating:
2.0

(1) Tacoma location looks abandoned with plywood covering windows, a bikini barista in the parking lot, and drug deals in the street (2) The Tacoma location was not our first location... we originally were sent to Seattle. After arriving we were told there were no one-way rentals at that location, and had to drive to Tacoma to pick-up the truck (adding 3 hours of travel time with traffic)

WILLIAM D. 
Rating:
3.0

This location appears very well run.

George F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

These people at this location are so friendly, helpful, informative, and just awesome with their service. They answer all my questions, are very knowledgeable, and take the time to explain everything about the truck I rented. Will always use this location & highly recommend them to anyone needing this particular type of service.

danny O. 
Rating:
3.0

Good people, good service, rough area.

William K. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck was clean but the steering was awful loose. And on a truck that is as wide as the lanes on the roads, it's not a pleasant experience.

Aubri F. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was loud and felt like the transmission was going out/slipping when you stepped on the gas. At one point it felt like it was going to stop going anywhere. This is the worst truck we have ever rented and we have rented several over the last few months.

Scott C. 
Rating:
5.0

Our truck was old and the transmission was strained, but for our needs, it worked ok. The manager of the location was a total pro and made is feel like we were in good hands.

SHANNON E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

deamiunique S. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and Easy. Van was very clean.

MARY E. 
Rating:
3.0

Do not charge customers an entire day when it's late for a few hrs. Charge a late fee instead. It's unfair. I was that customer who rented for 1 day to use your moving truck.

anne S. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady who works there was so amazing I'd give her a 10/5 stars if I could. Super sweet and helpful.

Brittney T. 
Rating:
5.0

What I would not do is recommend UHaul, in regards to the price gouging in this region.

DAVID R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marc S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria K. 
Rating:
5.0

Laeyla Elay was Extremely nice and helpful will recommend this locations to friends, family and co-workers.

kenneth B. 
Rating:
5.0

Manager went above and beyond with customer service!

Benjamin Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Hire some help

Elbert V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darren C. 
Rating:
4.0

Um, you guys ALWAYS say the tank is at 1/2 full and it's ALWAYS just below that. For once it would be nice to rent a truck and have the gas tank be a bit ABOVE what you say it is. Just saying.

Alana R. 
Rating:
5.0

You guys did perfect, the staff there are very nice!!

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger K. 
Rating:
5.0

i like renting here

Steve B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

I had my things stored for about 2 years, and in those two years the store moved around. The ease of opening one of the bay doors to load and unload was not there this time. It was much harder moving a big toolbox down the ramp and across the pavement. Not the best.

Jose M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The amazing customer service we received while returning our trailer and looking at storage options was beyond excellent. In all my years of using U-Haul, as have never had such amazing customer service!!!

Amy M.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Lauren and her staff are fantastic. They are friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and great people. They always greet everyone coming in the door. They know what they are doing and do it well. I have rented from this facility and would wholeheartedly do it again. I would recommend this facility and Lauren to anyone.

Divina B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S.  |  Overall Experience 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top