Customer Reviews for #92 Sentry Self Storage Spring
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

209 reviews

30690 Aldine Westfield Rd   Spring, TX 77386

(281) 528-5743

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(281) 528-5743

30690 Aldine Westfield Rd
Spring, TX 77386

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

The pickup using a smartphone is awful - would not recommend anyone try to use it. Took over an hour on the phone with a representative to eventually be able to pick up the truck. Recommend use of a location with a physical person for pickup.

Roger M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alison P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Either the truck is leaking fuel like a sieve (in which case they're putting customers in extreme danger), or I am being DEFRAUDED. I was charged for 7 gallons of fuel for a 5 mile trip. That is physically impossible in terms of fuel economy. I DEMAND to have my fuel use charge reduced to reflect 5 miles of driving (MAYBE 1/2 a gallon)! Andrew Pynckel

ANDREW P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice office people and very accommodating!!

THOMAS L. 
Rating:
5.0

You raised prices during a pandemic! When I contacted SSS about it the best you would do was $10.00 off. And that is why I moved out.

Robert R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

CLEAN THE VEHICLES! The uhual was disgusting. There was food and trash in it. The seats, steering wheel and dashboard were sticky. There was white stuff all over. There was soda and coffee spills in the cup holder and around it. The inside has a terrible odor… we had to ride with the windows down. There were gnats in there as well. The cargo space where you put your items smelled like weed. By far the worst uhual I've ever rented. I would like to say Kesha at this location was very kind.

ASHLEY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTIAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason B. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to find trucks. All truck features/functions worked. If you are using the 24/7 pickup option , make sure location services are enabled for your browser or the website won't detect you are close by for pick up. Could not locate a return key box, so I dropped it in their mail box slot.

rudy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIO C R. 
Rating:
3.0

I was driving from San Anton to Florida when my transmission went out in Houston, due to time restrictions I had to put truck in shop, return UHAUL trailer and fly out. The "penalty" fee I was charged for turning trailer in earlier than planned and at a different location was RIDICULOUS especially being that it was circumstances outside my control, I understand it's an inconvenience to the company and maybe charging a small fee but hundreds of dollars is just ludacris, in my opinion

Robert M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MYRANDA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISTEN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth experience, fair prices, and no pressure or sales pitch after I no longer needed the unit. Will recommend to friends and family in that area.

Dean D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

samuel a.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I was there for +/- 2 years...Always great in every way!

MATTHEW B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Rates are out of control.

DAVID H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed.

Daniel L. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful team really professional efficient and personable.

Albert W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EVE W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD MARVIN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall R M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The 17' truck I got was so old and the battery died while unpacking and missed the time frame I rented the truck for. U-Haul trucks are so crappy both times I've used them!!

Sydney P. 
Rating:
5.0

The only drawback to this facility is that after 5 months of renting the rent goes up and continues to increase the longer you rent.

Alan M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

4 hour drive and NO A/C

Lindsey C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRAVIS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! Friendly, professional, and competent staff.

Anthony G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRISTIAN A. 
Rating:
5.0

location in google maps is wrong

CARLOS V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ammy L. 
Rating:
3.0

No,vtoo expensive for the miles.

MARIA C. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck I rented was badly in need of some attention. There was obviously a hole in the exhaust somewhere. It sounded like I was driving a 1972 stock car, and exhaust fuses filled the cabin when the window was down. Also, the check engine light came on as I was returning the truck. I was thankful to make it back to the rental facility. But, the truck did it's job.

RONALD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Feels like the overall rental charge was more than necessary. Other than that no issues.

Josh O. 
Rating:
5.0

Sentry storage was clean, convenient, and an overall great experience. Getting set up for a unit was a very painless process. The staff was incredibly knowledgeable and explained all of my options! There was a small issue with the lock on my unit, and they took care of it very quickly. I was impressed with my overall experience.

alexis b.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTFLOYD W. 
Rating:
5.0

We agreed upon a rate in the beginning and within a year it went from $67 to $105. The storage place down the street Andy they were at $60 per spot. I called and asked if they would reduce my rate to the original amount and they just basically said no we can’t do anything. “Corporate won’t change it” they had to call me back because they said it was recorded when I call. Pretty sad y’all would rather lose a customer that easy. I was just trying to keep you all competitive but I guess your game is to get you in low and increase it on you and hope your too inconvenienced to move your stuff.

Brian Borthwick B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janiece D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

always felt my property was safe and the staff was always available and helpful. would store at this location again.

Veronica L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

great storage!

esmeralda a.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trey T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antonio V. 
Rating:
5.0

We moved out this weekend and our stuff was destroyed by rats. All of our boxes were eaten, almost everything covered in rat pee, tons of stuff completely ruined.

Stefanie B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mayur R. 
Rating:
5.0

This storage has gone up in price 3 times in 2 years. This time it was going up $89 a month which is ridiculous. When we tried to discuss the large increase, they didn't care. I definitely would not recommend this place.

GARY F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

It was good

JOHN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Sentry Storage Is Awesome! The facility was safe, clean, and well lit. And the staff was always friendly and helpful! Great facility & customer service. Thanks!🤗

dawna j.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

The trailer did not have rubber hold-downs for the safety chains under the vehicle.

Reynaldo C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER LYNNE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott H. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the only Uhaul location I would recommend to a friend. I have had terrible experiences in the past but when I found 92 Sentry Self Storage they restored my faith in renting from uhaul. I will only use this site and highly recommend this site for renting a uhaul as I have used them twice with no issues. Thank you to the management at 92 Sentry Self Storage

Alison P. 
Rating:
5.0

Good overall experience.

Matthew B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMEAL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at the present time! Everyone was very helpful and professional.

Walter W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ariel S. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything GOOD

Dale S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William L. 
Rating:
5.0

Experience was fine. What I'm disappointed in was that I was not aware of the online check out. The employee at the desk told me that all I needed to do was leave the keys in the back of the truck. Because of that I was charged an additional day. I have put in a request to be refunded and have not heard back from anyone.

Hunter H. 
Rating:
2.0

The local team was absolutely no help when I requested assistance. The manager went so far as to say he has no authority or involvement with electronic rentals and refused to assist me. In addition, the truck came equipped with a package of moving blankets and a two-wheel dolly that I did not request. It took up extra space and prevented me from using the that space for additional loading. The blankets and dolly each had a label on it indicating if the seal was broken, I would be charged for using it. There was no seal or lock on the dolly. I took a picture before loading the truck. Upon return after dark, the electronic return function worked ok, but I could not figure out how to put the 4-digit lock back on the roll up door. The lock would not close. I placed the lock in the cab of the truck. I tried to call U-Haul at that time, was on hold for over 30 minutes and gave up. I don't mind the electronic check in and return, but there must be someone to call for assistance.

Kevin C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth Y. 
Rating:
4.0

They were super accommodating and helped its figure out exactly what to do to return the truck

TABITHA L. 
Rating:
4.0

The brakes were in need of maintenance, had to really stand on the brakes to stop. Not safe at all.

Randy P. 
Rating:
3.0

Automated check in was poor. Too slow & unresponsive

Frank W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORGE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't have blankets and dolly in back of truck with the seal. They're in the way. And if you break the seal to move them you have to pay a usage fee.

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
2.0

I was charged $25 for a cleaning fee. My uhaul was not returned dirty.

ANDY TRIMINH D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeanine D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESUS V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James N. 
Rating:
5.0

The facility is very clean and the staff is extremely friendly! I had actually returned equipment to this location and had an amazing experience! So the next time i needed to rent equipment i made sure to go back to this location!

Peter D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra T. 
Rating:
5.0

My last Uhaul experience at U-HAUL MOVING & STORAGE OF WOODLANDS 24540 I-45, SPRING,TX 77386 was the worst experience ever, but this time at the 92 Sentry Self Storage location, it was a pleasure doing business.

SHAWN B. 
Rating:
3.0

The self-check in/out process is ridiculous! When it was time for me to pick up my uhaul to move, I proceeded to the link to check in. After not getting approved twice, I call in to talk to a representative. I waited on hold for about 20 minutes(while I'm just standing outside the uhaul) just to finally get someone who can't help me. Then I get transferred to someone who "can help me" and get put on hold for another 20 minutes. This process continued for an hour and half!!! After about an hour of us standing outside the uhaul, we decided to leave and try to get it in the morning (when the storage unit was open). Still on hold and still being transferred; I talked to 4 representatives and 3 online chat representatives and finally I canceled our reservation. The morning of our move I did end up getting help by physically walking into the storage unit. I guess that's what I should've done from the get-go. It was the most ridiculous and stressful process I've ever gone through. Moving is already stressful enough and this experience did not help. Will not be using uhaul ever again

Marissa D. 
Rating:
5.0

The only thing I can say that needs to be improved is the lock that goes on the back of the truck to get your key, and put it back, it was impossible to get off and back on, in fact we were lucky that there were two very nice gentlemen that worked there and they helped us get the lock off and put it back on. If they didn't help us we would of never been able to use the truck. Otherwise it was a great way to rent a truck.

Rena C H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William G. 
Rating:
1.0

We had an appointment for 10 am and no one showed up until almost 11. If you really need a truck on time you may want to pick a buster location to assure they are open.

Edward A. 
Rating:
1.0

The gentleman working the shop was rude and unhelpful. Made no effort to help with the equipment I was returning. I forgot a furniture dolly and I told him that I would bring it back the next day. He all but threatened me to return it that same day. I will never use this location again.

Carlos S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brian S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sue D. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman that greeted us was very respectful and worked to make our experience an excellent one.

Steve T. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman that helped my mother and I was incredibly helpful and kind; answered all of my questions and made the process go quickly. 10/10 would rent again.

RENEE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly service, quick process to rent a storage unit and front desk was clean and organized.

Andrea J.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricky M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Torry D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lloyd H. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you so much for a wonderful experience! Everyone was fantastic!! I'd highly recommend y'all again!!

Candice T. 
Rating:
5.0

We rented a storage unit from this location. They were absolutely amazing!

Sharon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people,

Carlos T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G. 
Rating:
1.0

John, who helped us at this location, was extremely unhelpful. He attempted to sell us wet moving blankets, and then proceeded to charge us for them (without a refund, this far), even though we said we did not want them. He did not help us when we were concerned about scratches on the van before we drove it off site. And he did not write a correct contract, so we spent 2 hours attempting to return the truck with very little help.

Caroline C. 
Rating:
3.0

The worker on duty moved very slow and didn’t tell me how to get to the building I needed to go to. Overall, the unit was clean and easy to locate once we found the building.

Samantha S.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

No changes needed. Great service

David S. 
Rating:
4.0

Quick and easy process.

Kelly c.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
3.0

The back door got stocked and wasn't able to close it, so u have to move everything with the back door open

jose N. 
Rating:
2.0

The trailer was clean but it was missing the wire extension so I had to drive the trailer with no lights home to switch car to run to Walmart to pick up an extension cable so I could use the trailer correctly.

Andy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Stay the same

Rochell C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went as planned.

Brandy D.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheri Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Magdelyn C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brodrick M. 
Rating:
1.0

I rented a trailer on Tuesday at 1:00pm, Brought it back on Wednesday at 9am. Person behind the counter didn't know what he was doing. They ended up charging me for 2 days. Now I received an email from U-Haul stating I now owe them $106.00. Not sure what's going on

Scott D. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing to improve...I loved that they knew me by name each time I came in to ask a questions, rent new equipment or lease another unit. Very helpful and friendly. highly recommend

Charles S. 
Rating:
4.0

Clean and courteous, but the contract is a bit off regarding the language on alarms as we were informed there are no alarms.

Jennifer A.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Employee went out of his way to help in this proceds

DANIEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great facility. I rent storage from them and they are always clean and very helpful.

James B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bethany F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve K. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of anything. Everything was good.

Donna G. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly. John was very helpful. Storage unit is very nice and clean and we had plenty of space for all of our things.

Brandon L.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

This is the friendliest and most helpful storage facility I have ever dealt with. Always courteous, knowledgeable and wanting to make your experience a good one. I’ll continue to recommend them

Charles S.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the great work. Byron and his staff are fantastic to work with! Thank you

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Natasha R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark P. 
Rating:
5.0

I am so happy with my decision to store here! Cannot recommend it more!

Donald C.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Great location which will serve the Imperial Oaks subdivision well

robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

I know of nothing that this site could do to make this rental easier. Trailer was ready and clean. Moved all my stuff without issue and brought trailer back. Painless if needed again I will be back.

Scott W. 
Rating:
5.0

These guys rock

Paul A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful staff.

Jose J.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
4.0

Accommodating staff, clean facility, discounted rental for the first two months, and a short drive from home made for a great experience. The only downside is the insurance fees are a little high.

Hannah B.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
4.0

Very nice. Good neighborhood surroundings. Unit convenient. Good prices.

Donna G.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Great, clean facility with friendly customer service.

JUSTINE T.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady that waited on us was excellent! She was so helpful and pleasant. Made the check in experience very nice.

Rebecca T.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
4.0

Clean storage facility. Staff escorted me to the unit and answered all my questions. One staff member was helping another who appeared to be in training during check out process. Totally acceptable!

DAVID ANDREW R.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
4.0

Check-in was easy and efficient. This is our second unit at this facility, and appreciate the location and the staff.

Nathaniel W.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
4.0

Bayron was/is fantastic. Super helpful and easy to work with. Facility is nice because it’s new, and very convenient location. We will reassess in the next couple of months, regarding pricing.

Nathaniel W.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Bayron was very helpful when arriving to the unit. He showed me my space first so I could make sure it was the right size. When filling out paperwork, he made sure everything went smoothly!

Delaney K.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
4.0

Good pricing and location

Ryan R.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

GREAT PEOPLE TO WORK WITH.

JOHN E.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

I was very happy with the facility until I had to interact with Marie. I have never had to interact with someone in a customer service position that was as rude as her before.

JOHN K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I would definitely use Sentry Self Storage again.

DANIEL CANO C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

Most of my stuff is ruined. I could understand if I were paying much less, but $200 a month for all my stuff to be covered in dirt, spiders, and mold, is not ok. Lower your prices.

CHRISTOPHER A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Nice, clean, secure facility. Very helpful and responsive staff. Best experience ever with a storage facility.

GARRY S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

On site movers constantly stacking things on adjacent parked RVs...even after notifying management that this was happening. Litter and trash constantly left behind behind by the temporary moving teams

SCOTT T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The nearby location was a plus for us.

RANDY J.  |  Overall Experience 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top