Customer Reviews for A&J Self Storage Rentals
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

666 reviews

1188 E State Rd 120   Fremont, IN 46737
(Mi E Of I-69)

(260) 495-1760

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/22/2021 - 9/24/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 9/25/2021 - 9/26/2021: Closed
  • 9/27/2021 - 10/1/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 10/2/2021 - 10/3/2021: Closed
  • 10/4/2021 - 10/6/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 10/9/2021 - 10/10/2021: Closed
  • 10/16/2021: Closed
  • 10/17/2021: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(260) 495-1760

1188 E State Rd 120
Fremont, IN 46737
(Mi E Of I-69)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: 12 pm - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/22/2021 - 9/24/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 9/25/2021 - 9/26/2021: Closed
  • 9/27/2021 - 10/1/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 10/2/2021 - 10/3/2021: Closed
  • 10/4/2021 - 10/6/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 10/9/2021 - 10/10/2021: Closed
  • 10/16/2021: Closed
  • 10/17/2021: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

Owner not there after a 200 mile, had to remove trailer using a jack that was finally provided by an old disabled guy first said they did not one. The old guy was very nasty and had a cane which I felt he was going to use it on me. Old guy said the operator I dealt with leaves every day at 2:00 to coach football. Seems a poor way to run a service operation

RICHARD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HARRY DEAN C. 
Rating:
3.0

Small Uhaul handler in IN. Confusing, mostly on my part, regarding drop off time through mobile device. All in all, drop off was fine.

TERRENCE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian L. 
Rating:
4.0

My 26' truck was not available at the time I had scheduled sever weeks prior. Location subbed in a 15' truck and 12' trailer. Much smaller than requested and resulted in several more trips and mileage fees. Had to rent another truck 2 days later to finish. So much for rental gurrantee...

RONALD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service,Ryan very informative and knowledgable,quick return.Thank you

STANLEY M. 
Rating:
4.0

I couldn't access the reservation I made on July 31 for August 1 pick. up. The contract number wasn't in the system for some reason. I had to do another reservation at the pick up location on my phone which took an exceedingly long time to complete. This was very stressful considering I did a complete reservation the day before.

John N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK W. 
Rating:
5.0

friendly and fast, i didn't have to touch the trailer. easy transaction.

Thomas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Lower your rates

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher F. 
Rating:
5.0

Ryan was extremely helpful and more importantly, courteous. Please thank him for me.

KIRK ALLEN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Customer Service; Very helpful.

Lonnie L. 
Rating:
3.0

More consistent hours

STEPHEN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER JAME W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian R. 
Rating:
2.0

If alternates are available use them. To many Irons in the fire to handle this task. Or no help works there.

RICK C. 
Rating:
1.0

The process of using the 24/7 drop off did not work as the app could not find my location on my phone or my wife's. It was after 10:30 AM on a Saturday and no-one was at the location to assist. Also, my reservation was not linked to my Uhaul account. after 45 min. of attempting to drop at this location , i went to another location with an attendant to return the trailer.

Max M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDALL L. 
Rating:
5.0

All was good

DAVID S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TED H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Neal K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AARON H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terrence B. 
Rating:
5.0

I just don't see how you need to improve. I was very pleased.

CYNTHIA V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CATHERINE C. 
Rating:
4.0

The trailer hadn't been swept out from prior rentals. We rent from this location often and would recommend it to others.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAYLOR ANN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBIN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM THOMAS H. 
Rating:
5.0

I have used this location previously and will in the future, I'm sure.

GEORGE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCHAUNESSEY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

matt S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

EDWARD K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

martin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

norris M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

craig W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matt G. 
Rating:
3.0

Windshield was filthy inside and out. Cab doors do not shut tightly. Very loud wind / road noise on highway.

Clark B. 
Rating:
4.0

informative , knowledgeable and detailed

John T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARI T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeffrey G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brenda B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELICA R. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager was dfntly on top of his game when it came to making sure the equipment was safe and secure!

MUHAMMAD NABIL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chris P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lowell A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rick R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and helpful.

margo O. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good experience. I've worked with them before, and was not disappointed

Leo O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gaylyn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service,good equipment, no improvement needed.

James G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY R. 
Rating:
4.0

Very good service

richard R. 
Rating:
5.0

Ryan has been excellent , friendly and helpful

Troy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Rep was very friendly and helpful. He took time to help with the trailer hook-up and return.

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, ensured installation was done correctly, best U-Haul experience I have ever had.

EDWARD K. 
Rating:
4.0

We ended up having a flat tire before we ever started our move. We waited 2.5 hrs for someone to come fix it. Maybe double check air pressure in all tires before leaving the rental place..we have used uhaul before & been satisfied. This time was frustrating. We thought at time of rental it was maintained well

julie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Beth B. 
Rating:
4.0

Does not allow enough mileage for the trip. Too low. Also I inadvertently filled the truck up. Should be paid back for the amount over.

MARY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy pickup and return great management thanks

james M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location to deal with. Very helpful. Gave us a good deal. Great personal service.

gean G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

greg G. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding experience! Mr. Reetz was professional. Friendly. And entire transaction was seemless. Greg Mohler

gregory M. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, easy and convenient. Nice to do business locally.

neil L. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall, I am very pleased with my experience, as this was the first time I have ever used a rental truck. I'm very happy with both the pick up and drop off. Uhaul came through for me! THanks.

Leo O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience and great rental truck. Exceptional customer service. 10/10

jeremiah M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jim B. 
Rating:
5.0

Always very happy with the service here

Deon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Becky S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

charles W. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was friendly and good communication.

jason A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

walt jim S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

neil L. 
Rating:
3.0

It was too dark, not enough space to park, no clear directions on where to park.

SHAILENDRA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joseph C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

paul R. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast, Clean & Nice

Greg B. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed. Everything was excellent, highly recommended!!!! THANK YOU

BILL S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top