Customer Reviews for Academy Film & Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

351 reviews

840 Via Alondra   Camarillo, CA 93012

(805) 388-5057

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/27/2022 - 7/1/2022: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 7/2/2022: 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • 7/3/2022 - 7/4/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(805) 388-5057

840 Via Alondra
Camarillo, CA 93012

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/27/2022 - 7/1/2022: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 7/2/2022: 8:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • 7/3/2022 - 7/4/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandy S. 
Rating:
1.0

First, I drove around the block 3 times because there are no Uhaul signs. My 20 ft truck was dirty..mostly the windows to indicate that it had not been cleaned. THEN, I get home and start loading the truck and realize that the Air Conditioner was not only NOT working, it was consitently blowing warm air and my trip had me driving in 90-100 degree weather. Incredible because I was not stuck...the ONLY option I had was to call Roadside Assistance and just could not get through. COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE. Then, I needed to rent a trailer and was told the only trailer available in my location was 30 minutes away. That was Not true because we went on line and reserved one 10 minutes from my home. I am completely annoyed as I had to drive 10 hours in hot weather with the windows down so that we would not roast. I would like a response from someone about this.

Gary V. 
Rating:
5.0

I was disappointed the size trailer I reserved was not available anymore and I had to go to a size smaller. I wasn't able to fit all of my items for moving and now I have to rent another trailer and do the 3.5 hour drive again. I don't understand how a reserved trailer is no longer available two days before pick up. I now have to pay for the gas and rent another trailer to finish my move. Very disappointed in that.

Erin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexandra F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kevin N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great nice people.

RICHARD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was awesome here .. I've gone back 3 times this last year because of the friendliness from everyone as well as the ease of the transaction. Highly recommend this location

Cassandra B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Weston C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

REESE C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rich T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything is great

rosa S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crysta F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIANA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bette L. 
Rating:
4.0

I ordered a dolly and when I picked up my truck using the mobile app because it was too early for the store to be open, it didn't have the dolly in the truck at all.

Jessica S. 
Rating:
4.0

Location is nice. Staff was friendly… perhaps in the future the could not question a person if the equipment will be returned on time because “it has to be out of state on Friday”. I felt like I was not taken seriously.

Jason M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTONIA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tuncer E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STUART E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and accommodating.

Greg E. 
Rating:
5.0

Fix your system, correct my receipt and send to me. I was told by your phone staff today you had a glitch yesterday. Your people in the field did a great job.

Stephanie S. 
Rating:
5.0

This location didn't check in the truck. They just took the keys and said thanks. I asked if he was going to inspect the truck and he said no that he would take my word for it. I was a bit uncomfortable as there was a dolly and blankets in the back. So I took pictures and a video of me dropping it off so I had proof that everything was there.

Daniel P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald P. 
Rating:
5.0

Maybe go to Bulldog liquidators and drop off some pamphlets or brochures of your location. It was so convenient and had no idea you were there. So convenient

Margarita D. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean out the trucks. Every rental I have gotten has been dirty inside the trailer portion.

Victor H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing...Outstanding customer service and an overall great experience...Thank you!

Christie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIP L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Honestly I thought it was a very smooth process and the staff I came in contact with was very nice overall

Ethan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARMANDO T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ben Jhamin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great facility and really nice people! Thank you

VIRGIL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

geraldine P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam G. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing. the staff at Academy Film & Storage is very friendly and very helpful. they provided everything i needed and made my experience quick and easy. thank you!

Ayzha A. 
Rating:
5.0

They helped my son when he had to move last minute. Communication and follow-up was excellent. Would use them again . Highly recommend

Matthew P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margi C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was Great! Thank You!

Laura A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location. Truck was nice and clean

Carlos G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james K. 
Rating:
5.0

BEST U-HAUL EVER (and I have lotttttssss of experience!)

Laurie R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer E. 
Rating:
3.0

I don't want to fault the location, but we had a very poor experience overall. I have rented trucks from Uhaul in person before. It was always easy so I figured I would try the self check out after business hours to give us more time to move. Big mistake! We arrived with our 2 year old assuming it would be a quick process. We could not get the website to work correctly. The location seems to be in a Wi-Fi black hole or the website was having issues. My husband and I both attempted to log in using our phones. The location finder would not activate and allow us to proceed. We spend an hour on hold with customer service (never answered) I text/chatted with a representative online, but he said he could not help me. We tried over and over on different devices. Finally after an hour something with the site worked and we were able to get the keys. It was an awful experience. Why you have to have the location on during check in seems like a really bad/pointless idea for this reason. I will never use the self service check out again!!!!!!

Jonathan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth rental and return. Wonderful service.

Laurie R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen A. 
Rating:
5.0

No suggestions -- it was all great!

Eric M. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy behind the counter was very helpful and made drop off easy.

Barry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Nice and easy with no problems

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Best U-Haul customer service ever! GREAT PEOPLE that were very helpful to me and to one another when they were trying to help me and did not have the solution readily available. Their colleagues just jumped right in.

Brenda A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service! Thank you!

Mark C. 
Rating:
5.0

everything was very smooth. Nice people to deal with and the eq. worked perfectly.

William R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike W. 
Rating:
3.0

Quick and easy.

Jessica A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy S. 
Rating:
5.0

The people at Academy Flm and Storage are top-notch. Friendly, helpful and professional. I have several options in camarillo for uhaul rental but I will always go to them.

Brent R. 
Rating:
5.0

The whole experience was great. Would do it again.

Richard M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service!

Adam G. 
Rating:
2.0

Taillight was out on the trailer. Vendor wasn't prepared for my rental

WILLIAM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIMMY W. 
Rating:
5.0

This was our first time renting an auto transport and although it felt very strange to drop off after operating hours, we were very grateful for it. We ended up getting to our destination almost 3 hours later than anticipated because of traffic delays due to highway construction on 101. It would've been super inconvenient to be hauling the auto transport around while we went to Target, Costco and dinner. THANK YOU so much for the convenience of the mobile drop off.

ENRIQUE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELEAZAR S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer service was above and beyond! This place really went the extra mile for us when we were running late and desperate!

DANIEL K. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ASHOT K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELODY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place - will return - Thank you

GREGG R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter L. 
Rating:
5.0

Larry and family are outstanding and very helpful. Always appreciate their straightforward attitude and making it easy to do business with them.

Ali S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff at site very nice and helpful. Truck had high miles and showed it age, but work ok.

MARK B. 
Rating:
4.0

When I dropped the UHaul off it was after hours.. but very easy to locate and made the After Hours Drop Off service easy to do. Thank you

MARYLOU W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID G. 
Rating:
5.0

Good rental.

JACOB F. 
Rating:
5.0

Best in town!!!

Uriel O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Markchristopher M. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy drop off was really great! In a very safe neighborhood. Tidy.

Christopher C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
4.0

Had to go to a different location to pick up an auto transport.

WILLIAM C. 
Rating:
5.0

Larry is great to work with.

ALI S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SERGIO J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELANIE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good. Very friendly helpful people at pick up and return

Robert N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

José Luis G. 
Rating:
5.0

The fuel gauge sticks, spent entirely too much on re-fueling... the truck also had a mind of its own when it came to shifting.... not the worst truck i have rented...was clean & the person at the location was really nice and was even open early

RYAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

I always use Academy Film & Storage for my uhaul needs. Great customer service!

JAMES R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHANNON N. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top