Customer Reviews for Acorn Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

269 reviews

4652 Lyndale Ave N   Minneapolis, MN 55412
(On Lyndale & N 47th)

(612) 521-2500

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/17/2021 - 12/31/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(612) 521-2500

4652 Lyndale Ave N
Minneapolis, MN 55412
(On Lyndale & N 47th)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/17/2021 - 12/31/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hannah W. 
Rating:
5.0

U-Haul online check in process was horrible and unusable. An amazing employee at this location came outside when he saw us confused and checked us in and got us all set up. FYI - I was an hour late checking in. I tried to call the UHaul office to say I would be late and could not get through, tried multiple times. U-Haul 1 star Acorn 5 stars

BRENDAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Why where there so many Ostriches in my truck? The brochure said there would only be a few. Thank you for not charging me extra for them.

Andrew M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john F. 
Rating:
3.0

I was not informed if the cab was sanitized or a sticker to inform it has been, there was not a dolly onboard or a ramp even for a small 10 truck it should still have a ramp but it got me where I wanted to go.

Tari B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rayisha K. 
Rating:
4.0

Rep. was very courteous. Location was very clean easy to park access and locate truck.

Della R. 
Rating:
4.0

Brakes were worn to the point that the truck was hard to stop when fully loaded. The cab reeked of cigarettes, and the radio power/volume button was broken. Everything else was great, but they need to inspect their vehicles and service them more often.

MATTHEW T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shavion B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ann D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job and service as always thank you.

John K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cory T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John K. 
Rating:
3.0

None good service.

Mike Z. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steven S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John R. 
Rating:
4.0

Online instructions easier to use.

Kristi S. 
Rating:
1.0

My customer service experience was horrible I wasn't sure about the mobile and the person at the front she was very rude and act like she did not want to help at all

Natassia J. 
Rating:
5.0

Sled check out process is too long and complicated. Had to do it in the rain and the website was moving slowly. I was in a huge rush and almost just gave up and left before it was completed. This needs to be streamlined.

Michael W. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

raymond H. 
Rating:
4.0

I had to back the uhaul out of the lot and it was a little bit of a tight space, so if I could have just pulled out that would have been better. But all in all I was happy and everything in the uhaul was nicely labeled and explained. Also - I didn't know there was a backup camera in the rear view mirror until my second time backing up so if I would have been told about that I would have appreciated that.

Crystal F. 
Rating:
1.0

I was billed for keeping the truck two days when I only had it for four hours. Due to the fact that the clerk closed the office and went home early.

LaDelmar D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Neal H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

Sparkle D. 
Rating:
3.0

Nov 2019 This time around Tracy was exceptional in her friendliness and customer service. She explained everything in detail and answered all my questions with patience and ease. Give her a raise she is great for your business. March 2019 I've used this location before because it was convenient for my family members who relocated to this neighborhood. My first experience was not a good one. Truck dirty, the guy acted like I was bothering him when I told him about it.

Lakeshia H. 
Rating:
4.0

After signing the contract I went to the truck and the cab was not clean. I reported to the Manager and he immediately came out with antibacterial cleaner and cleaned the inside and apologized. He said it was to be cleaned before pickup and apologized again. After driving the truck, it was very well maintained. I would choose Acorn again.

Elizabeth M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

charlie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

paul M. 
Rating:
3.0

Needs to work on treating customers better, not to be so abrasive. This customer is hard of hearing.

Barbara S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Olawale O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian K. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman working the front, I forget her name, was AMAZING! Moving is stressful as it is, but her kindness and helpful during an unfortunate situation where I was misinformed over the phone about when to pick up my truck was so helpful! Your quick thinking got me a truck in a much needed time!!! Thank you so much!!! You deserve a raise!

Sarah L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly, great customer service

Megan O. 
Rating:
5.0

Hi there. I just wanted to drop you a note to let you know about the outstanding service I received from one Joy Tolan. I was due to move on 8/15/19 and many of my plans went south; fell through. Finding myself in quite a bind I stopped in at Acorn Mini Storage, 4652 Lyndale Ave N. in MPLS. and who I found there was truly a lifesaver. Joy greeted me and listened intently to my problems and then offered a whole host of solutions that I was able to pick and choose from. I can honestly say that if had not been for her and her "What can I do to help you?" attitude; and just the right amount of empathy for my plight, my move would have went from bad to worse to chaos. So thanks again to Joy Tolan!!! You have a real gem of an employee working for your company. J.H.D.

john D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Annette W. 
Rating:
5.0

Onsite rep was very Courteous and helpful

Mia B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laquana T. 
Rating:
1.0

You didn't even check in my truck before you gave it to someone else. I returned it on the same amount of gas i got it on. Then you charged me almost a week later. I will never use them again or tell anyone to use them.

Rosanna W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janayia F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice lady working the counter , she. Very nice and helpful. . A+ by me

Dale G. 
Rating:
4.0

The lady that checked me in and handled my reservation was really nice, polite and fast

Audrey C. 
Rating:
5.0

More small trucks

Spraggins O. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Troiyauna F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg K. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy drop off

Meining F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

monday E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aleasha C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service but the truck was dirty, had to stop and clean windows & mirrors to be able to drive.

Mitch M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shane S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shenita M. 
Rating:
5.0

The gal who helped us both at pick up and drop off was so nice and great sense of humor! She was super nice and warmed up the truck for us as well. Awesome experience!

LISA N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER N. 
Rating:
1.0

I wanted a 20' truck, which their website said they had, when I arrived they only had a 10' truck. I had movers already scheduled to help with the move. I couldn't cancel them without a penalty. In the end it cost me a great deal more since we had to make multiple trips to get all of the items moved!

Jill W. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at the location was amazing. Great experience, no hassle!! They made my move very pleasant!

Kevin W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norvell T. 
Rating:
3.0

She told me the tank was not full and I literally put gas in the tank before we arrive. Overall I did not like her attitude and appreciate the way she would not let me go and re look at the tank too see what she saw. Thanks for reading

Derchelle B. 
Rating:
5.0

Woman we worked with was extremely friendly and great to work with.

Atsuko F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donesha B. 
Rating:
5.0

friendly staff person, good experience, nothing to be improved upon

Cecil N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aquaquinetta S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kirby T. 
Rating:
3.0

It wasn't the location I requested

Casey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tanya T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Honey L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Damon P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard C. 
Rating:
5.0

The person working was super helpful and got me all set up with the truck in a quick organized manner.

Kelley B. 
Rating:
5.0

The beautiful lady who helped me was very nice and helpful

WOODS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!!!!!!??????????

Timothy C. 
Rating:
1.0

this place is bad business not only they didn't have my truck when I got there but someone else was there looking for same truck as well when they only have to on site and I had to wait 4hr later to get one after I call the 1-800 number so if you have to go there and a old lady with black glasses is working find another place for business

Alonzo M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eddie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

beth R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia G. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure the back of the truck is clean and empty. There were items in it when I went to load up. I was told to return the truck full, but it was only half full when I went to drive it off the lot. It was a little frustrating to have to go in and then have someone come out with me to verify the amount of gas.

Julie K. 
Rating:
3.0

More trucks available

Brittany G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shanetra D. 
Rating:
1.0

First off my name is Jennifer I know you got everything confused but you still now sending me emails for someone ealse thought you corrected

BURNETTE J. 
Rating:
1.0

The store incorrectly charged me an additional $94 as they said I used 15 gallons of gas and did not refill the tank. Per my receipt I drove a total of 23 miles. When I called to inquire and dispute the charge I was met with an attitude and told to call a 1-800 number. The store clerk eventually realized they made an error and called back to correct it. This was very frustrating and poor business, I feel as though they take advantage of people and blame UHAUL for the service. Never again will I rent a uhaul or storage unit from this store.

Tameika W. 
Rating:
2.0

Vehicle's battery died twice on the move, the location did not have my truck available (nor did any locations in the area), the Master Lock was frozen solid. In the interior of the truck, the wooden slats attached to the wall were broken.

Charlie W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kiarra M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin C. 
Rating:
4.0

Wasn't opened on Sunday afternoon when I needed to do the return.

Garry K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judith H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tawana C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alex B. 
Rating:
3.0

just getting the paperwork took too long, they were training someone.

Dorthea L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kari J. 
Rating:
1.0

I will NEVER go back to this location. The manager was so ridiculously rude to me.

Stevie N. 
Rating:
3.0

When I made reservation, 5 days ago I was charged $2. I was told I would get that back. So far I have not. I not sure but it looks like I 've been lied to because it has not been returned to my bank account. Ever thing else was good thou. Staff friendly. Maybe 1 more day for the return of that money. I would rent there again

kevin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Still doing the great service.

Pedro A. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adetayo O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leslie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience - they got me on the road quickly and dropoff was super convenient.

Joshua N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bonnie O. 
Rating:
5.0

I liked the way everything was explained, very thorough, even gave a couple of tips on a rental for next time.

PATRICIA T. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top