Customer Reviews for Allen Ave Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1046 reviews

234 N Allen Av   Pasadena, CA 91106
(No returns after hours No cash accepted card only)

(626) 578-1790

Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9:45 am - 4:30 pm

Special Operating Hours

  • 5/30/2021 - 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021 - 7/6/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(626) 578-1790

234 N Allen Av
Pasadena, CA 91106
(No returns after hours No cash accepted card only)

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9:45 am - 4:30 pm

Special Operating Hours

  • 5/30/2021 - 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021 - 7/6/2021: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

The man who helped me was very kind! Will come back for sure

Brandon L. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements! Staff was friendly and helpful! Thank you!!

Jessica M. 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady at the counter today was very helpful and made what could've been a bad situation, pleasant.

Brian W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

reginald W. 
Rating:
5.0

Solid cargo van and nice people. Very happy with the experience

MIKAEL S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zhiyun C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISTIN W. 
Rating:
4.0

Good customer service, but it would be nice to go fully contactless.

Stephanie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary Ellen A. 
Rating:
3.0

Clean the popcorn from the previous user out and wipe down the vehicle. The location is OK and the people are nice.

Elizabeth H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine C. 
Rating:
1.0

First young lady behind the counter was rude and not helpful. After we had to return to the desk, the gentleman was more helpful and apologized for the condition of the vehicle which was VERY filthy inside and out.

Angie T. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding customer service always provided by the team at Allen Avenue Frank , Stephanie and AAron.. keep up the great work. P.s. GREAT PLACE to rent STORAGE = clean great service rates are very fair and the security is dynamite. But the staff service exceeds all expectations!!

Frank T. 
Rating:
5.0

The rental process was very complicated when booked through U-Haul. It all seemed far more complicated than it needed to be and was frustrating as we had a very specific timeline to adhere to. The staff at the location were great and helped us cancel our old reservation that U Haul was not allowing to begin.

JACOB H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenji F. 
Rating:
5.0

We all hate moving. The staff is friendly & the service is great. Thank you for making the move a whole lot nicer.

Dominic R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffry T. 
Rating:
5.0

They accommodated my needs but it seems like there's some confusion on whether they accept mobile pickups and so customers such as me aren't alerted to the fact that we are subject to their working hours to drop off and pick up a truck.

Davis D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, great rental van and great customer service

Kenneth L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robin C. 
Rating:
1.0

Well the first this is not installed an appropriate dropbox for Uhaul customers, for a big reason I coming late to deliver the truck, I parked very well and the gate on this building it's automatic and close after a certain hour, and I get stuck by one hour inside of this building trying do deliver the truck key and calling to some number written in a plate forget out of this facility. So the people on the phone by Uhaul perfect customer service trying to help me, but the people of that building not helping too much. Well so I keep the key and the guy of customer service write down this for keeps records about it. The next day earlier return to this facility, and the guy responsible for that office don't have any possibility to treat the customer very well, yelling me about the rules not specific in the contract. It was my first rent with this company.

Cesar G. 
Rating:
5.0

I went there without reservation and the woman who helped em was wonderful and was able to get me a van last minute. I will use this location from now on.

Erik S. 
Rating:
5.0

The two people I dealt with here were super friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this location.

Matthew K. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ruotian J. 
Rating:
5.0

keep up good work.

Joseph G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

paul B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abraham O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Olga A. 
Rating:
5.0

Frank was so nice and helped me get on my way quickly.

Jason C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mienteh Y. 
Rating:
4.0

The staff was friendly and the location is good. Only negative experience here was that the van was dirty inside with the previous customers food crumbs, debris, trash in van bed area and very dusty in cabin area. The smell inside the van was rally bad too. I had to keep the windows down a bit to air the smell out. It was a cold weekend, so that wasn't pleasant. Hope they can check out the equipment and vehicles better prior to handing it to the next customer.

Sandra M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service-super friendly' Fast and easy

Sharon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great friendly service. I submitted an online request Saturday night and the truck was ready Sunday morning.

Christian R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jinjian Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alison F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pedro V. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The staff are “The Best”.

Diane H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was done to my satisfaction. Great experience.

William F. 
Rating:
4.0

The agent failed to ask me if I wanted the collision waiver and I was charged for it. The system was down when I returned the vehicle so I didn't have a final statement until it arrived by email. I was surprised by the amount and stopped by the office to inquire if the CDW was optional or mandatory and was told it was optional. As I was covered while driving and the agent I dealt with was off I decided to pay it and know to decline in the future. Otherwise a pleasant experience.

JAMES H. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff is excellent Brandon & Stephanie did a wonderful job with my rental and I appreciate all the help. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK. ALLEN AVENUE IS THE BEST PLACE TO RENT A UNIT

Frank T. 
Rating:
1.0

Your entire system of conducting business is flawed and puts the customer to work in place of your employees.

Anthony M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shuai W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yvette P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at all. Service was perfect.

Mark V. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing - everything was great

James Dania T. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the great customer service. We as customers may be stressed out with moving and storage Including trucks to move our personal belongings. Your company is the complete package to handle moving local or any state, city in America. Uhaul has the supplies, equipment, storage and most important a fleet of well maintained trucks big or small. Your employee Frank Tullo along with the team at this location is what makes Uhaul my go to place for my customers. Job well done and continued success now and in the future.

Timothy C. 
Rating:
1.0

The WORST experience ever! Frank was rude and unprofessional. Waiting for the manager to give me a call. Never going to this place!

Zolah L. 
Rating:
5.0

Counter guy was very helpful and fast. Polite and well mannered.

Glenn G. 
Rating:
1.0

The person at the help desk was very slow while processing our request. He kept talking/making inappropriate jokes instead of actually helping us get going, which made us nervous as it was eating away at the rental time.

Mark Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure van is clean.

Abigail C. 
Rating:
3.0

First, I had a deal with the storage employer. While returning the truck my deal got cancelled by other employer. He didn't honor a previous employer's discount. The discount could have been $19.95+tax. So, I wasn't happy about that.

Hildebrand L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rean K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Theodore G. 
Rating:
4.0

I only have praise for employees Brandon and Frank; both very professional and courteous. Brandon made sure the cargo van was clean. He saw dirt was left by a previous customer, so he immediately swept and wiped the cargo area. When I returned the van, Frank was friendly and showed great integrity. When he saw that I put in 3/4 of a tank of gas more than when I when I first took the van, he gave me a small discount I didn't expect. This makes me want to be a repeat customer and to recommend this place to others.

Paul Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean-Luc G. 
Rating:
5.0

great service

Asbed B. 
Rating:
1.0

Let Allen Ave Storage handle ALL of your reservations. My reservation was fine until U-haul started sending emails telling me to check in.

Rebecca S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Toru A. 
Rating:
5.0

If this team were baby shoes, I;d have them bronzed!!

Thomas H. 
Rating:
4.0

I do not have a smart phone but luckily my sister does have one. Find a way to rent a truck without a smart phone.

Jeffrey F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary Helene R. 
Rating:
5.0

The storage bins are a bit small for the amount of space that most people would actually need.

Antoine T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service experience.......new truck, hospitable and entertaining customer service rep, awesome experience!

Aaron T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adreana K. 
Rating:
1.0

After the online reservation, I appeared at the store at 1:30 pm, which was my pick up time. The store keeper was present but did refuse to do service because of observing the lunch break. I had to wait outside for 30 min and it was really hot day. Very unpleasant. Why would I not know their lunch break at the time of lunch break. I would have avoid the situation if I knew earlier. When I tried to complain about situation, the keeper told me that I am rude and asked me to go somewhere else and refused to the service. This was really ridiculous. Second, I declined the insurance coverage during my on-line reservation but the keeper added the insurance in the total, stating that it is only $10. I get ripped off with no reason. I would like to know if I get this reimbursed. The operation of the store was extremely unprofessional. I just cannot believe what happened to me today.

Sonjong H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff, very helpful. The van really needs shocks, very bouncy to almost unsafe point. And it was dirty.

Adam A. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented u/hauls from this location on many occasions and have had nothing but a fantastic experience each and every time. Staff is courteous, friendly attentive, and professional. An all around A+.

Christopher M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wenrui L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise S. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks

Rudy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas N. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service!

Anamaria U. 
Rating:
4.0

Car was filthy

Susan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a great experience renting a U-Haul van today. The employees who helped me out were super friendly and helpful, and the process of picking up and later dropping off the van was so quick, I actually couldn't believe how smoothly everything went. Thank you for giving me one fewer thing to grumble about on moving day :)

Denise S. 
Rating:
5.0

good service

yaning S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexandru G. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was helpful and attentive.

Paul S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peishi C. 
Rating:
1.0

The place had no staff onsite while I tried to get help for over 25 minutes. The woman in charge was incredibly condescending when I told her she had been gone so long I couldn't get what I needed. There were four of us outside for 15 minutes waiting while she was “at lunch” and then I got penalized for it because a 30 minute window of time lapsed in my reservation. Ridiculous

Beth W. 
Rating:
5.0

The front desk person, Chris, was outstanding and made the process of renting a unit and a U-Haul van extremely easy. I wish all customer service was this good! Thank you, Chris!!

Elizabeth B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth C. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman who assisted me was professional and efficient. I was a walk-in and was still taken care of in a timely manner. I had no issues.

Laaja H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray S. 
Rating:
5.0

I did not like the fact when I rented the pickup truck I could not use my car trailer. That was the reason I rented the truck. The trailer light plug was not compatible with my plug and they did not have any adapters that will work. I spent money for nothing. The staff was great but Uhaul should train their employees better so they can inform the client that if they rent a pickup to pull their own trailer and not Uhauls trailer that they will need an adapter to use the trailer lights. That was very disappointing.

Albert Z. 
Rating:
3.0

UHaul charges way too much for Miles. Total rip off. I will never use Haul again because of that

Christopher M. 
Rating:
1.0

Tell Property Manager she should not have looked into my driver side side mirror and then again the driver rear view mirror making sure her make-up is perfect. Was she really listening to me? No. She charged me for fuel. I had to tell her 2 times Nestor and Brandon told me the fuel was below Full. Nestor lied or ill informed. I tried to show hom my sketch of the exact position if the fuel gauge. A little less upon my return. Melanie decided $8. She lied to me. $8.10. To be exact. Is she still checking her makeup? I demand a full refund on the fuel now. $8.10.

mike Y. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top