Customer Reviews for Alternatif Location d Outils
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

60 reviews

894 Boul La Salette   Saint Jerome, QC J5L2J3

(450) 990-0007

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/24/2021 - 6/25/2021: Closed
  • 7/1/2021 - 7/2/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(450) 990-0007

894 Boul La Salette
Saint Jerome, QC J5L2J3

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/24/2021 - 6/25/2021: Closed
  • 7/1/2021 - 7/2/2021: Closed
No photos available

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

J'ai loué un 20 pieds et la transmission glissait c'était épeurant!! Mais le camion était propre.

Chantale P. 
Rating:
1.0

The interior of the pickup was so dirty, it even had used face masks in between the seats ! . It looked like it never been cleaned and the truck had only 24k km. To top it off, nobody was well trained to complete transaction on return ( i waited about 30 minutes before i told the 4 persons there that i was leaving and to contact me if something was wrong). i was only taking the truck for less than 2 hours and 25 km. i had to pay a 5$ supplement for the 5 km more than expected and wow it was like rocket science to them. They told me that it was always complicated with uhaul ?! I'm very dissapointed and will never go back and surely wil never refer somebody to go there. And the price... it says 19,99$ ... dont get fooled by this, it happened to cost me 45$ for less than 2 hours and 26 km ride plus 8$ of gas !! the guy told me it was full but when i when to the gas station in front on alternatif, i was putting gas in but it never stopped.. .i stoped at 8$ because this was impossible that i took so much gas... they lied about the gas thats for sure. i am a discount client for long but i decided to try uhaul because it was closer to my house but it was the last time. I hope somebody from uhaul will get back to me and discuss for a solution. thanks and have a good day

Vincent M. 
Rating:
5.0

perform the visual verification of the vehicle in front of the client....when renting and when returning the vehicle.

EFRAT L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alex L. 
Rating:
3.0

There is discrepency on the price per km as the contract said .59$ per km and they were saying it had gone up to .89$ per km

LYNE E. 
Rating:
3.0

La personne qui loue les Camions Il a reculé et avancé le millage. J'ai reçu une facture de 300$ Ce n'est pas acceptable

ROXANNE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Normand F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evy F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gabriel B. 
Rating:
5.0

ordering with laptop was easy (on Mac) but at pick up, the phone app (on Android) The pictures would load so I was unable to confirm odometer and fuel. An update would be appricited. Overall, everything was neat. The people at the rental location were very proffessionnal.

Daniel B. 
Rating:
1.0

On avait plus le camion que j'avais réserver. Ils m'ont prêter un autre camion dont la batterie ne fonctionnait pas donc j'ai du attendre un autre 20min...

Audrey-Ann P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAROLINE R. 
Rating:
4.0

Le véhicule loué était propre, mais le tableau de bord était un peu poussiéreux

Sylvain A. 
Rating:
1.0

I went there at 8 am. Nothing was done , i order two different dolly and there was only one available.. the guy told me that he can help me and wanted to charge me a location for the dolly.. it doesn't make sense Any sense and he told me it was uhaul company fault so I need to make a complain. Poor service and long time waiting.. I will never make business with Uhaul again and will recommend my friend another company for sure.

Cindy P. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck clearly has seen hard service but worked fairly well. When it was loaded the ride was not that gentle. The braking was made complex by a hard transmission downshift that was bothersome in traffic. The fuel economy gauge did not work. Would have appreciated that. The clock was at the wrong time and caused some confusion. Had to ask for an ice scraper but the team gave us a really nice one and let us have it for the day. I asked for 36 blankets and only got 11. I was charged for 18. Many covid masks had been left in the truck by prior users. The rest, picking up and dropping off the truck was very smooth and the people treated me very respectfully. Loading and unloading, the loading doors and locks, extending and retracting the ramp and fastening the load to the rails all worked well

Eric H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GILBERT B. 
Rating:
4.0

Had to de-ice the windshield, would have been nice to have it ready to go.

ANDRE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Le trailer que nous avons emprunté tenait vraiment bien la route :-)

PATRICK L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stefanie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Très satisfait rapport qualité prix

JEAN-FRANCOIS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Très satisfait en tous points.

MICHEL J. 
Rating:
1.0

Le propriétaire ne nous a pas informé quant à la vérification du réservoir d'essence qui n'était pas plein et dont la jauge nous semblait défectueuse. Donc nous n'avons pu arriver à mettre la quantité d'essence adéquate car c'était difficile à faire l'estimation de ce qui était nécessaire à ajouter en faisant le plein.

Francine D. 
Rating:
3.0

J'ai apprécié le service de Alternatif Location d'outils . Je n'ai pas apprécié le service de U-Haul. Application mobile n'a pas fonctionné. Le système informatique chez Alternatif Location d'outils plantait. Surcharge de 16$ plus taxes sur l'essence alors que je l'ai retourné plus plein qu'au départ! Je me suis senti floué. Pas content avec U-Haul!

Christian L. 
Rating:
5.0

Try to keep a clean vehicule inside. Outside was shinning and clean

JOHNNY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
1.0

Un vrai prix de location, avec tout les frais. J'ai toujours louer chez vous mais avec ma dernière location vous m'avez perdu pour toujours et je ne vous recommanderai plus jamais. Cette facture ma coûté pratiquement le double pour moins de distance. Et quand on appel on attends longtemps je comprends moins de personnel avec le covid-19 mais je me suis fait transféré sans arrêt d'un département à un autre pour finir à devoir appeler un autre numéro, et même là on ne pouvais pas répondre à mes questions .

line L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GUY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard G. 
Rating:
1.0

La réservation a été très compliquée (2h au téléphone) Je n'ai pas eu l'équipement réserver car le bureau était fermé et ils n'avaient pas préparer la réservation. Nous avons dû perdre plus d'une heure pour trouver des couvertures de protection pour remplacer celles non reçues et nous n'avons pu obtenir de diable nulle part étant le 1er juillet. Étant 2 fille à déménager, nous avons dû nous débrouiller (2x plus de temps car aucun moyen de déplacer les gros meubles et électroménager) c'était une expérience désagréable et stressante. Ils veulent maintenant nous charger la location en double à cause du retard de retour du camion causé par leur manque de professionnalisme.

Jean Francois G. 
Rating:
1.0

Very disappointing, they doubled the rate, and make me pay more for no reason.

MEZIAN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GUY H. 
Rating:
2.0

Staff didn't know how to work the system had to wait 30 minutes before getting the van and another 30 minutes when brought back even if we did everything through the site first. We were charged extra for paying with credit card even if we're trying not to use money these days for obvious reasons other than everthing else was perfect

Gregor S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mathieu L. 
Rating:
4.0

Bonjour, j'ai demandé si le véhicule avait été désinfecté entre les locations. On m'a dit que oui, mais je ne suis pas convaincue qu'il avait été désinfecté cependant. Le service était extrêmement courtois et professionnel. J'apprécie qu'on ait modifié ma facturation en ma faveur. Merci !

Sonia A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edith T. 
Rating:
5.0

Tres acceuillant et flexible

Natalie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Super bonne expérience!!!

Magalie T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PASCAL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

svyatoslav L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANY S. 
Rating:
1.0

Beaucoup trop d'attente pour rien, aucune aide exterieur, obliger d'allez voir le gérant pour savoir ce qui se passe,vraiment trop d'attentes. Merci

Lise M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caroline B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

philippe A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pierre M. 
Rating:
1.0

Rented a pickup. Was extremely dirty inside. I had to clean it up because it was literally gross. Do not think it was ever cleaned. Garbage everywhere inside can. Also no one came to check vehicle condition. Had to make them come outside to look. Worse experience ever. Not first time I rent, but that was bad. They don't seem to know how it works. They should of gave me a discount for having to clean it and do their job.

Orlof V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Loup R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FREDERIQUE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDRE G. 
Rating:
3.0

J'avais réservé une camionnette avec boite de 8 pieds pour samedi 1 er juin 11hr. a.m. J'ai attendu plus de 2h30 et le client avant moi n'a jamais ramener la camionnette et j'ai dû en louer un autre qui coûtait plus cher du kilométrage.

Maurice D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david M. 
Rating:
3.0

j'avais louer le camion 2 mois a l'avance pour prise de possession a St-Jérôme et remise a Brossard 25 Mai 2019 le 24 Mai un représentant de Uhaul m'appele pour me dire que si je ne ramene pas le camion a St-Jérôme, il ne pourras pas me servir. l'entente était que je ramene le camion a St-Jérôme mais allais me crédité le Kilometrage en echange du derangement la facture recu se matin me charge le Kilometrage complet Comme inconvénients et frais que j'ai eux - ramener le camion de Brossard a St-Jérôme - payer l'essence du Camion pour le trajet de Brossard a St-jerome soit 30$ - payer l'essence de mon vehicule de st-jerome a Brossard soit 20$ - perte de temos de plus de 2 heures 30 minutes pour faire l'aller retour Je M'attend a recevoir un credit pour le Kilometrage complet pour compensé tout les inconvénients majeur et recevoir le Credit supplementaire de 50$ car UHAUL n'as pas pu donné les service que j'avais pourtant reservé 2 mois a l'avance deplus le camion était d'une malpropreté que j'ai jamais vue pour un UHAUL Jean-Yves Bruneault 514-686-4689

Jean Yves B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sylvain C. 
Rating:
2.0

le gars qui m'a servi très impoli et impatient.. j'ai attendu 45 minutes et je n'ai meme pas eu tout le matériel que j'avais loué.

Serge G. 
Rating:
4.0

One thing was weard , i had to clean the box of he pick-up before i gone with it. The truck was not ready , for the rest evereything wasok.

Renaud D. 
Rating:
4.0

Was clean, but strong smell in the truck.

Anthony S. 
Rating:
1.0

Our experience renting a uhaul truck was below average. First of all, the truck was full of snow. The trunk of the pickup had about 5 feet of snow which my husband had to showel. This took us half an hour. Second of all, the truck was parked on ice, and therefore we were not able to get it out of the parking spot. We had to ask for help to drive the truck out of the parking spot.

Vittorio K. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top