Customer Reviews for American Self Storage #19
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

639 reviews

750 S Ranchwood Blvd   Yukon, OK 73099

(405) 494-1630

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Saturday:
    9 am - 1 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(405) 494-1630

750 S Ranchwood Blvd
Yukon, OK 73099

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Saturday:
    9 am - 1 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

The lady was very nice and wonderful. Worked with me on time to return. I am glad I went to this location. And God will bless her very much.

NECOLE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Sue was extremely helpful. Please get one of the new UHaul vans to her location. This area needs a place to rent a van that is nearby!

CAROL N. 
Rating:
5.0

Manager was very helpful and informative. She spent extra time making sure the hookup and chain length was correct.

PAULA C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa O. 
Rating:
4.0

I should not have to wear a mask

WENDY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

DANIEL E. 
Rating:
5.0

Hard to improve excellence.

RICHARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a quick and easy experience reserving a truck online. I had one issue, I wasn't able to find a copy of my contract that had instructions on refueling, I was able to guess how much fuel was needed but I had a difficult time finding a fuel guide. The property manager at American Self Storage was kind enough to give me a reminder call before returning the vehicle and helped with the return process.

Erick R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing Everything was good Ms. Sue was very nice ,friendly , very knowledgeable very good customer service

DON T. 
Rating:
4.0

Have the trucks at the location you need for. Having to pick up the truck at one location to drive it to another location to load your storage plus using your miles isn't nice. Thanks for the location rep that understood and added the lost.

SUSAN S. 
Rating:
4.0

The sales representative made sure I was hooked up and on my way as quickly as possible.

GORDON M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tommy A. 
Rating:
5.0

Best U-Haul customer service I've seen to date! Thanks for the help!

THOMAS J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICIA H. 
Rating:
5.0

They were great

ANDREW S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

My experience with U Haul at this location was excellent and the lady who I spoke to was polite and professional. Keep up the good work!

DAVID M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles K. 
Rating:
5.0

It's just a pleasure renting from this location! Very helpful, thorough, and moved through the rental process quickly. Sue is the best! It has been a real pleasure doing business with her the two times I have rented from this location.

WESTON W. 
Rating:
5.0

We rented a 26 ft. It had no working AC.

ALESHA G. 
Rating:
4.0

I was charged an additional fee for not using the app for after hours drop off. The computer app did not work. Could not reach anyone on the phone to discuss the matter.

Raymond M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RITA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location. Very lady that both fair and hard working

NICANOR W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joseph T. 
Rating:
1.0

The lady running the place was a bitch and had an attitude because there was mud inside the cab after it had been raining for days. I spend almost 2500$ in two weeks renting several uhaul sand she wanted to have a attitude over mud. She also dismissed me after she seen the mud and told me she had other customers to help and was done helping me.

ZACHARY R. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

RICHARD K. 
Rating:
5.0

We needed to extend our rental and it was simple to do that she just said to keep in touch. Great service

JANNETTE O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Noel O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIM H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ilene K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Superb

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

Went above and beyond to help with my move across the country. Really happy with this place.

WILLIAM C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISTOFFER B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! This was a great experience!

DIANNA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful Manager, explaining all details and was a pleasure to work with!

ANGELA M. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager Sue was so helpful to me at a critical time in my storage, and truck rental.. we had to make several changes in two days. Sue did a excellent job in making different arrangements for me. At a very stressful time Sue helped me when and where I needed her help. She is a credit to your company.

DOYLE T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

When I arrived Sue was not very welcoming. I explained to her that I had filled up the gas to exactly where it was when we picked it up like the Colorado location said and she said I was fine and she wasn't going to charge me extra and I said I wanted to be sure . Than a few hours later I check my email and I have a receipt for $15 in fuel costs. I did not authorize this charge and I have pictures showing the gas gage at pick up and drop off. I reached out to the rental facility and have yet to here back. I want my $15 back.

Paige B. 
Rating:
5.0

The location was perfect for access and the office staff were always courteous. I will refer all my friends and family for any storage needs.

TONIA W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Sue was the sweetest, most helpful person in helping me get my trailer. Really appreciate her kindness.

DENNIS V. 
Rating:
5.0

The on site manager I think her name was SUE goes out of her way to make sure everything is good very kind person very helpful in everything

Jack D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service at the front desk. From pick up to return, it was all a smooth transaction. Thank you.

Esteban M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NELLIE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mckenzie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Sue was so helpful. She's an asset for sure.

KAREN S. 
Rating:
3.0

Clearer signage of where to pull in trucks - customer service was friendly but could avoid having to come out waving arms if there were signs to direct incoming traffic.

Jennifer R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHANE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Sue is awesome she made me feel very welcomed to be renting a truck from u haul helped me with any issues I had definitely will rent from her location again !!! Thanks sue

Jack D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ernest D. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner is wonderful! She made pick up easy and fast. Very friendly! She even rolled my day and a half rental back to one day. Drop off couldn't have been easier. I didn't even have to get out of the truck!

DAVID H. 
Rating:
5.0

Sue made this rental as smooth as a baby bottom I appreciate her so much.

FRANK C. 
Rating:
4.0

Nice location and helpful friendly staff, just a very small rental operation.

KIRTLEY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Eeverrthing

GORDON L. 
Rating:
2.0

Next time you should get rid of the sign that says 24/7 drop off because your customers think they can drop off and the gates are closed. So then customers get charged extra for mileage

BRIANA A. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer service a ZERO. Rental guarantee NOPE she will try and have you cancel. The rudest person alive. Had the nerve to give me a truck larger then expected then tell you not to come back.

ISAAC W. 
Rating:
5.0

You were excellent and insured everything was it should be.

Jack D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELLY K. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager here was extremely helpful and so nice !!!!

Shelley L. 
Rating:
1.0

I called in advance to rent a 26 foot truck and a dolly they told me 10 Saturday morning I asked if any way I could get it by 8 they said yes then I got a text early Saturday morning that there was no trucks available and then around noon they called and said I could pick the truck up not no renal but all the way to Yukon when I got the truck she said there were no dollies available I called El Reno there were no dollies available so while I had 4 guys waiting at 8 till 1:30 I had to give them each an extra $50 that was two hundred bucks I even had to stop and fill it up before I can leave UConn it's the worst service I have ever had in my life

WARNER B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent staff

ROBERTO T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anetra M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Blair G. 
Rating:
5.0

All was perfect

RAYMOND S. 
Rating:
5.0

I don't believe there's anything you could do to improve the service… The young lady that runs that facility was kind considerate knowledgeable and very professional

ROBERT P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at this location. Manager is always 5 Stars

Barry H. 
Rating:
5.0

She was so wonderful, very nice and helpful. Very knowledgeable help me with recommendations to help rental go so smooth. I will recommend this place to anyone and give a 5 star rating.

HILLIS D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great! Can't think of anything that could be done to improve.

HOWARD KEITH D. 
Rating:
5.0

The representative at this location was so helpful and kind. When I was complaining about the equipment and why we didn't like it she was so kind as to explain how the equipment actually works and why we had the issue we had. I can't think of a thing you can change about this location. Everything was perfect from the moment we drove in until the moment we left.

Curtis A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAMELA D. 
Rating:
2.0

Location listed as 24/7 return, behind a gate that closes and is locked automatically by 830pm. Found out at pick up and had to rush my day rental to under 12 hours… “”…latest that you could safely return tonight would be 8:30. If you are trapped inside, you are required to call the fire dept for help…“”

Steven P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRADLEY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARLA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very friendly. Experience here was great

Jason P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
4.0

What I feel uhaul can do to improve for the next customer is to lower rates from state to state. It literally cost me over $200 dollars to move one bedroom from okc to tx.

SANDRA GAYLE E. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a hard time closing out at the end of my move and the property manager stayed to help even when the business was closed. I know she didn't have to do that so I appreciate her very much. Getting the truck was quick and easy although the lock that the key was in was kind of hard to open after entering the code. Overall great experience!

Sadie T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly!

STEVEN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Sue was great!!

Jacci P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Summer B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelley P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Xavier S. 
Rating:
5.0

Good customer service.

SHARON W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAULA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELE S. 
Rating:
4.0

it was closed. I called for help. For some reason on line chat didn't work. The person on the phone was excellent however the wait time was long

BARBARA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Employee met me at the door with a smile, took the key and assured me not to worry about my terrible parking job (after I asked). She let me know that they'd take care of everything! It was pleasant, quick and easy!!

Patrica B. 
Rating:
5.0

Sue communicated with us before and during our trip. She's very proactive and helpful. She definitively helped us feel better about the relocation.

Nathan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Sue is great as always. Definitely recommend her for Uhaul and storage.

NATHAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Sue was awesome, she took care of us better than any other Uhaul facility we have used in the past. Wish everyone was like her. Thank you for making this move simple and convenient.

Pedro A. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't remember her name, but the experience was above and beyond!

Gregory R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, the manager there was very accomodating and helpful, couldn't ask for better service.

Shane D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and considerate of the fact we were moving from Texas.

Christopher G. 
Rating:
3.0

I rented a trailer and everything in it got soaked from the rain it leaked everywhere

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

RYAN R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top