Customer did not leave a comment.MORGAN T. | Overall Experience
Customer Reviews for American Self Storage #7
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)
Oklahoma City, OK 73139
Services at this Location:
- Monday - Friday:
9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
9 am - 1 pm
- 24 hour customer return
Testimonials From Recent Customers
Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.
Great customer serviceCHARLOTTE T.
I screwed up the time on the reservation. Deborah saved the day! She adjusted quickly, got my contract printed, and had me on the road in minutes. I'm so grateful! The entire move would have been a mess without her help.KARLA J.
After a horrible experience at another location where it took an hour and a half to find out they didn't have the refrigerator dolly I need it, I called customer service and they set me up with Deborah at American self storage. Not only did they have the refrigerator dolly that I needed, she literally met me out front took my credit card and then pulled my truck up and handed me the keys. This took about a total of three minutes to check in. She also let me park out front with a camera for it on my car while I was moving my furniture. When I was done I pulled up drop my key in the key drop and drove my car home. Would highly recommend!!!!!BRETT M.
It took about 30 minutes to be in contact with a representative that was able to check me out, which was too long.Joseph O.
Uhaul was full of dog hairLACHELLE J.
24hr storage accessKarlisha M.
Only need to update records more efficiently cos the auto emails kept coming after I moved outKevin L. | Overall Experience
She's serviced very niceBRIAN N.
My boat was stolen from the facilityJAMES F. | Overall Experience
Staff were extremely pleasant and easy to work with. Very good experience over all.JOSHUA E.
Customer did not leave a comment.Jason C.
Debbie was great and extremely helpful. I would recommend her anytime.Kenneth C. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.KEITINA C.
Parking too close to the gate. Hard to get out the gate. Thank you.DEIDRE D.
Do not list 0900 as a pickup time as the staff doesn't arrive until 0900 and need time to properly check-in and sanitize vehicles returned overnight/over the weekend.Teddy T.
Well, not to seem like I'm nitpicking or anyting, but, when I ordered the truck I failed to remember to ask about a dolly. So that was actually my bad, but there was no mention of it from there and eat or so they may have not had any available. That's actually my fault for not asking cuz it sure would have made things easier. But this is the second time in less than three years that I've done business with this location and they've treated me well both times. So kudos to Deborah.DANIEL B.
Interior was filthy, amount on gas gage was incorrect and was charged incorrect amount upon return. Will not rent from this location ever again.CHRISTINA D.
Customer did not leave a comment.Sydney A.
Debbie is a wonderful person, and her customer service skills go beyond most anyone I have ever experienced. Warm, friendly, and immediately responsive; highly recommended.VANESSA S. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Chloe T.
didn't like that my car had to go to a random parking area outside the u haul area,TRACY P.
Customer did not leave a comment.clarence H.
Had to wait at the gate for 30 minutes-Deborah let us know we were only reserved, but still had paperwork to do, plus she had to sell me a lick for the unit. It would have been nice if that was all prearranged before arrival, but Deborah was very helpful.VANESSA S.
The inside of truck was dirty, black grease on seatbelts & a/c went in and out entire tripAlison W.
The app would not work for this location. Made it difficult to get the truck and check out. Thankfully the person renting it was attentive to our needs.LESLIE B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Paul T.
Dropped off at a different nearby location due to the fact this one was only a locked storage facility business.Toni H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Stacy M.
Customer did not leave a comment.barney R.
Customer did not leave a comment.adriane B.
Very nice response from management in taking care of our needs. Smooth pickup and return. No issues. Thank you Deborah. Well done????.William J.
Customer did not leave a comment.Kirstie C.
Customer did not leave a comment.Phil F.
Helpful, friendly personnelmark B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Michael R.
Customer did not leave a comment.James A.
Do not put accessories in the trucks. The seal was broke because my furniture shifted and i was charged for equipment i specifically said i didn't want. Plus it took up the same amount of space as a refrigerator. I didn't not receive the full cubic space i paid for in my purchase. This fault is on uhaul policy not the location.Carla G.
I guess the location wasn't bad but the person calling to set up the place, as my chosen spot not available, never told me it was a storage facility. We spent 15 min driving around, ended up at another location. He called in and found where it was.Kyle F.
I have never used U-Haul before. Debra was informative and friendly. It was a simple process made enjoyable thanks to her. Also, always buy the higher level insurance! You never know what could happen.Rikki N.
Stop using that location this woman doesn't want to be botheredBobbie R.
Customer did not leave a comment.Zachary W.
Customer did not leave a comment.Anna G.
Customer did not leave a comment.Shawn H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Chris F.
Include a ramp option for any moving van that meets or exceeds your 29" bumber. Drop your mileage price and increase day price. Especially on such a new vehicle.Zachary C.
Parking the biggest truck in the hardest area to get out doesn't make sense.Christina C.
Miss Debbie that was working at the location was extremely Knowledgeable and helpful definitely one of the best representatives I've metMichael B.
Customer did not leave a comment.justice B.
I really hate to give this location the rating the day warranted. The manager deserves an above average rating for trying. When we were finally able to reach him, he was extremely helpful and tried everything he could to get it worked out. The unfortunate string of events that happened at the facility with the employee onsite was very poor to say the least. Renting this uhaul via the mobile app was an absolute nightmare! Something I will never do again!! Uhaul did give me a $50 credit for the trouble, however, you cannot put a price on the time that was lost. Because the wrong vehicle was placed outside the gate for pickup at 6:00 a.m., my daughter, who was helping me, was caused to be late for work and docked pay. I needed the truck for merely 1 hour and intended to pick it up at 6:00 a.m., move my one large item and have it back to the facility by 7-7:30 a.m. and my daughter was to be at work by 8 a.m. Because it took until after 8:30 to even get the correct truck, then we had to drive to another facility 20 minutes away to get the dolly (which we had ordered with the truck that was not there), it was well after 10:00 a.m. before we could complete the task. Thus she was late for work and docked. If I ever have the occasion to have to rent from Uhaul again, the mobile app will not be used by me. There is something to be said for dealing with hands on customer service. Great idea, but in this instance it was an absolute fail.Shiela G.
The woman who helped me at this location was so nice! Very informative and great customer service! Will definitely reccomend for anyone needing a uhaul.Heather G.
Debra was excellent at providing quality service. This is a great location for us. We will definitely use your services again. A big kudos to Debra.Lily B.
The lady in the office was extremely helpful. Everything worked out great! No need to change anythingLesta S.
Very friendly, informative, and outgoing! We definitely would use this location again in the future.Tracy P.
Customer did not leave a comment.David W J.
I was glad to see She the manager was as concerned as i was about the safety of the trailer. she told me she would have it checked over before renting it. Ajohn L.
Debra Hernandez was outstanding.eric C.
Keep up the good work. Friendly and easy to work with. They went above and beyond. Highly recommendKEVIN D.
Everything was beyond expectations. Truly top notch customer service from American Self Storage!Brad A.
Customer did not leave a comment.TIFFANY K.
Customer did not leave a comment.elena R.
Customer did not leave a comment.gloria C.
It was a pleasure doing business with you. Great service!BARRY S.
Front wheels need to be aligned, steering wheel stayed to the left as I drove down the highway. Overall very satisfied, glad I bought the optional insurance!Earl R.
Dropped it off at 8 so no one was around but I found the Uhaul dropbox easy enough. My problem with this location is it wasn't the easiest to find. Google was way off when I entered in the location, place wasn't lit up at all to find it from the road, and when I did find it the driveway was a pain to find as well. I travel a lot so I can navigate well enough but this was such a pain.austin T.
Customer did not leave a comment.Nora C.
Customer did not leave a comment.Kathi M.
First location designated as drop-off location was apparently closed when I arrived, which translated into a monumental pain in returning the truck. Had to contact U-Haul customer service to obtain a new drop-off location with under 20 min to get the truck back in time.Corey E.
Customer did not leave a comment.GERARD S.
convenient and quick serviceGregory M.
Customer did not leave a comment.Brian C.
Customer did not leave a comment.Kathryn B.
U Haul staff & Equipment were excellent.Staff at this location where prepared to handle any situation.A Job well done by Debra.John B.
I tried your self service app. I submitted pictures. Then it simply said " Sorry we cannot rent to you at this time. I will NEVER use Uhaul Self Service again. TERRIBLE!!! My only "salvation " was that the Office clerk was still on duty to help meDON D.
Customer did not leave a comment.brandy S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Erin M.
We had a great experience with our haul dealerROGER M.
Customer did not leave a comment.Steve W.
Customer did not leave a comment.Christopher C.
Customer did not leave a comment.Steven B.
Customer did not leave a comment.WHITNEY B.
I was charged for gas when I had filled the truck back to where it was. The representative was amazing and really nice, however I filled the tank up and should be refunded the gas chargesMichael H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Daniel J.
Customer did not leave a comment.STEVEN C.
I really loved the truck I drove. It had 9600 miles on it so it was really new. The new truck drove much better than past rentals. It was a 26ft truck and I was comfortable driving between parked cars on the road like in a neighborhood street. The location was sketchy. I couldn't get in without either following someone in or this unmarked side open gate. When I walked in, the lady had waited for me for 30 min after her shift. That was nice. But the building and units were really old. The area felt unsafe. Picking up from this location was that hassle but getting through the paperwork was quick. I had asked to do an inspection but after I walked around, I noticed nothing was damaged. It wasn't proactively done though and she didn't follow me out to do it. I do have to say that the mileage was so much better in the newer truck! I went over 100 miles and only cost 18 to fill up! Eff yeah!Josh S.
Just had a difficult time with the online checkin. The lady assisting us was very helpful, but had to call for help because it wasn't accepting our 3 forms of assurance.Jacqueline E.
Was fineJeanette P.
Lady who helped me was going through the form too quickly and wasn't paying close attention to which insurance I wanted to select or which location I needed to drop off the trailer at. She misinformed me as to the ease of changing drop-off location, leading me to believe that I could drop it off anywhere and it would be no big deal. To my surprise I found out that I would be charged double if I didn't drop te trailer at the location she chose, which was less convenient for me. She needs to slow down during the sign-up and pay attention to customer needs more closely.andrew L.
I had to pick up my truck 15 miles from my house, when there was a rental location 3 miles from my house. This made me have to pay for additional mileage.Kari E.
Customer did not leave a comment.RANDY B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Vincent D.
I had very little interaction with the person at American Self Storage. She seemed nice enough, although she said they really did not want to take U-Haul returns because the business was under construction, but thankfully she did so anyway. The office smelled like an ash tray. You couldn't get to the office without walking through mud and dirt.brion H.
Needed OKC phone numbers and the person went out of thier way to help me.TONY M.
Nothing everything was good.EMANUAL B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Matthew K.
Customer service and attitude was above and beyond expectations. Courteous and friendly service with experience to answer all questions and important information that customer was unaware about. I truly appreciate U-Haul services from the location. The best experience I have ever received with U-Haul.ERIC F.
I could not even get into the location as it was locked and there was no phone number to call or personnel outside. I had to leave the vehicle outside the gate and dropped the key in the lock box. did not even get a chance to explain all of the issues I had during my trip.Phil L.
They were closed and we just dropped off.STEVE G.
The size and price of the unit I am renting is just right.JOSEPH C. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.STEPHANIE G.
I used the drop box at this location.PEGGY H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Katherine P.
The clerk was excellent. Friendly, courteous, and kind!DALE F.
Leah was very friendly and even let us use her dolly since she did not have one in stock like Uhaul online showed she did. We were very pleased with her helpful and inviting personality.GARY G.
Customer did not leave a comment.lakeitha C.
Customer did not leave a comment.PAMELA T.