Customer Reviews for Antiques & Storage At The Old Mill
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

99 reviews

583 Grant St   Clarkesville, GA 30523

(706) 754-0732

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 11 am - 5:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(706) 754-0732

583 Grant St
Clarkesville, GA 30523

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 11 am - 5:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID L. 
Rating:
1.0

There is zero cell or Wi-Fi service available at this location making it impossible to use the app or website to check in equipment.

Shawn W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience

Mary W. 
Rating:
5.0

Check out time is very extensive and unconvenient. Not on the vendors side but on uhauls side.

ALEXANDER D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HARRY C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George T. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement necessary, everything was perfect.

chris S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Holly J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUZ L. 
Rating:
1.0

ThIs location is FINE. PEOPLE AT PICKUP: FINE. what is not okay is U-HAUL! ...THE INITIAL CONTACT. ... sending me to 3 places that were closed. In fact, this survey precludes them! How convenient! it's supposed to be of the pickup and drop off locations. So The first contact to u-haul wants me to use the website. UNACCEPTABLE! I needed speed because time is money and it took nearly five hours to rent a car dolly. I need to call a place to verify open and go to the physical spot to pickup. Simple is not easy. This was next to impossible in my experience on Labor Day weekend Sunday. The chain is only as strong as the weakest link U-haul, U-need help!

ANDREW M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Superb service. Online order was ready for pick-up as scheduled, and worked flawlessly. Easy return capped a most-enjoyable experience. Excellent price. Superior equipment. Outstanding service. Most highly recommended.

BERNARD P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WALTER A. 
Rating:
3.0

An old man was trying to do an after hours return and because the cell signal was poor and his phone was not working as needed, we could not help him.

Timothy C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
2.0

Don't give customers the run around. If you can't reimburse for damages say so don't pass the buck.

Cole F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MITCHELL E. 
Rating:
5.0

everything went perfectly

ROBIN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edwin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WARREN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
3.0

Very run down area, signage and lighting were poor at night. I'm not even sure if I left the truck at the right place.

Kimberly R. 
Rating:
3.0

Very Overpriced for local usage.

Luke B. 
Rating:
5.0

Registration takes too long everywhere.

GLENN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMUEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLENN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reny S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RENY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reny S. 
Rating:
5.0

Once again I received immediate, helpful service.

Elaine F. 
Rating:
4.0

Make it where if a return is 1 hour past the 24 hour window, someone doesn't get charged for a whole second day. I heave rented from U-haul many times. And this is the first time that has ever happened. $35 rental goes to $70 in an hour. Other than that, all was good.

STEVEN R. 
Rating:
5.0

I wouldn't change anything except maybe offer earlier opening hours.

JAMES T. 
Rating:
4.0

Check trailers brakes as a routine!

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VERONICA B. 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady who helped me with the return was great! A+

Shawn B. 
Rating:
3.0

only one employee knows how to complete paperwork

JAMES G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd V. 
Rating:
5.0

Young lady that helped me was very nice

KELLY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TROY L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK W. 
Rating:
5.0

No problems at this drop off location. Recommend.

robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice girl did great job. Dealer needs to invest $50 in a uhaul trailer jack for putting on 6x12 trailers. Makes it so much easier for small girls to do RV trailer hookups and prevents back injuries.

Tom V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Duane D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steven Z. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very helpful and efficient

ANDREW M. 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady that assisted me was a pleasure to deal with and very helpful. Thanks..And the cost to move stuff from Clarkesville to Newnan was a bargin....

WILLIAM B. 
Rating:
5.0

The 6x12 trailers need a tongue jack, they are just too heavy to handle.

Jeff B. 
Rating:
5.0

Got there minutes before closing, they were quick and friendly and drop off was super quick and easy. Staff was great.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

thank you for your service

Caleb L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R. 
Rating:
4.0

Trailer brake lights and turn signal did not work on passenger side. Rental agent did not check lights at pickup and we did not discover until trailer was loaded, and then was too late to change trailers.

Thomas W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STANLEY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was as expected. Very helpful staff.

STEVE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS L. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff not very knowledgeable when ask questions. Very nice and friendly. Equipment requested not available. Hard time getting key from lock box.

Peggy F. 
Rating:
3.0

This location was well trained and staffed appropriately. The customer service agent who set up my reservation sent me to a location that was 45 minutes from my house and the agents responsible for helping us pick up our equipment were unavailable. We waited on the phone for about 45 minutes for the location service team to find a solution and their solution was for us to call uhaul customer service. We contacted customer service and they were able to find another uhaul 25 minutes away from where we already drove to which ended up about 1h15 minutes from our home. It would be beneficial if the customer service representatives from Uhaul confirmed with the local service teams regarding the equipment and capacity for service.

Nick S. 
Rating:
2.0

Trailer lights weren't working correctly and the owner was short and rude as we tried to rectify the issue. He seemed put out with the situation and I believe I interrupted him from another chore unrelated to his U-Haul responsibilities. He blamed the issue on my equipment. I attempted to reach out to several other locations while in route, but the local numbers kept rolling over to corporate with a 15-20 wait time. I finally made contact and the call dropped before I could explain the issue.

STEVEN B. 
Rating:
5.0

The folks onsite made the pickup and return super easy. Nice people!

Stephen W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great

LAURENCE M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff is great!

angela A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Duane D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norma C. 
Rating:
4.0

Clean location easy to park

Tallie R. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck and trailer ran flawlessly and was up to the task of moving my family more than 600 miles with little rest for the truck. I'd use U-Haul again without any reservation. Thanks for a quality service and good equipment.

Stephen W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Duane D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dwight M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GORDON M. 
Rating:
5.0

Muy buen servicio a muy buen precio Gracias por su ayuda.

Martin M. 
Rating:
2.0

He acted like he didn't know what he was doing. Was closed when I went back to pick up blankets I wasn't given.

William F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

all good

Nelson Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David T. 
Rating:
2.0

clerk is clueless!

Joseph H. 
Rating:
3.0

The sales rep was not attuned to the rental details.

Mark S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sonny B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur M. 
Rating:
5.0

The BEST customer service we have ever had dealing with UHaul. Super friendly!

Justin L. 
Rating:
3.0

I rented a 20 ft truck for 30 hours. Rate was posted as 29.95 per day. I returned it with more fuel than when i received it and was charged over $184. These charges need looked over and I need to be reimbursed for some of this

Brett J. 
Rating:
4.0

There was some confusion in dropping off the truck. Both the place I had picked from the list of U-Haul locations and the place they recommended I try said they were no longer dealing in U-Haul trucks, despite being on the list from the web site. The third place I called was Antiques and Storage and they were wonderful. They gladly accepted the truck back and were fast and professional.

Alison M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top