Customer Reviews for Avenel Industrial Park
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,155 reviews

1400 Rahway Ave   Avenel, NJ 07001

(732) 826-3418

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 8:30 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/19/2022 - 8/21/2022: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 8/22/2022: 9:30 am - 3:00 pm
  • 8/28/2022: 8:30 am - 10:00 am
  • 9/5/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(732) 826-3418

1400 Rahway Ave
Avenel, NJ 07001

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 8:30 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/19/2022 - 8/21/2022: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 8/22/2022: 9:30 am - 3:00 pm
  • 8/28/2022: 8:30 am - 10:00 am
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Muhammad E. 
Rating:
5.0

Rental and return were super easy, which made at least this part of my move less stressful. Much appreciated! Also, truck was not only very clean, but with almost 90k miles, ran VERY smooth.

Louis S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good. No changes needed.

Pedro P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing the experience was flawless!

eric C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph J. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A - Great service!

Marian A. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!

Edgardo V. 
Rating:
5.0

Patrick was very friendly He made the process easy and helped in every way he could would highly recommend using this as your pick up point Or drop off

WILLIAM H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very Professional and courteous gentleman

omar Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Check in was a breeze, equipment was great and office staff was efficient. Truck return was simple and easy and communications were clear. Would highly recommend!

Myles G. 
Rating:
4.0

Put spare tires on the trailers you rent. Tire blew on rt. 80 in western Pa. Spent 5-1/2 hours on the shoulder waiting for a service vehicle to get there to replace it. Turned my trip to Michigan into a two day trip. Was pulling a car hauler.

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good

Francisco C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward O. 
Rating:
5.0

Better computer system for the sales person

Gary P. 
Rating:
5.0

Super personable attendant

Jorge G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roberto R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norman T. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck share instructions/experience was not completely explained. I wanted to reserve the truck for 7pm but the latest I was able to reserve was for 5pm. I reserved for that time but when I arrived at 7pm I was not able to go through the self pick up process. I had to call customer service and wait about 15 minutes just to talk to someone so they could fix it for me. It would be more efficient to list in the instructions beforehand that a contact/identification(non-drivers license) are needed to complete the process. It would be helpful if I knew that the pick up process can only start on the day of the reservation.

Jonathan U. 
Rating:
5.0

Patrick was Great! Thanks you!

Sharon M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danny M. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic customer service, thank you so much!

Cheryl R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

I rent from you quite frequently. I believe i returned my vehicle exactly how i received it. The cargo space was not spotless upon pick up. I swept it out before drop off and I believe was wrongfully charged a 25$ cleaning fee. If corporate checks the pre and post pictures, it shows the proof.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald J. 
Rating:
3.0

Update the office WiFi and/or software. At times there was little to no connection, system kept buffering. With several restarts the confirmation of the contract was secured. Office equipment requires updating.

Don D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fritz S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kara B. 
Rating:
5.0

Assistant was great. Best Uhaul location I ever used.

Luis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luis C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew S. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing

Tish T. 
Rating:
4.0

The rental place was good. The website I reserved the equipment did not let me know what size or weight class tow hitch I needed. That left me the option to buy the overpriced hitch there or go pick up one elsewhere. If you choose to leave and get your part somewhere else you loose rental time.

JOHN S. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy there is great did a few rentals in the past he always goes above and beyond

EDUARDO M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert A. 
Rating:
5.0

great place the gentelman on sight came out side and went over the trailer made all the connections very helpful

ANGEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARNOLD F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES L. 
Rating:
3.0

The location is fine but I was not originally scheduled to rent from here. My reservation was transferred here unbeknownst to me until I arrived at the other location. Uhaul, overall, needs to get that mobile app working better.

LAWRENCE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Best spot in New Jersey to rent from

JOHN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very kind people. And when you go pick up is fast and easy. Love that place.

ANAE S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danelle P. 
Rating:
5.0

Best Uhaul I've ever done business with, I lost my work trucks in the flood, and everytime I go to get a van or truck, everything is quick and smooth...

CARLOS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

florencio M. 
Rating:
3.0

Returned equipment on a Sunday they were closed,I did a drop and leave on the equipment, logged in thru my phone answered a few questions and called the pick up location in VA they saw the info on line thru the website ,end of story....

MICHAEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleasant experience, great customer service!

Ramona K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juan P. 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved a truck for 8:30am and when I got there was told that the van was not available for that time .. When I was pulling up the van was leaving.. was told is was going for an oil change and would nit be available for an hour and a half.. had to change my plans and miss work..

Gennalee J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Oluwatobi O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and convenient service.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect experience

William G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBORAH G. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was in terrific shape.Great experience for move.

Michael D. 
Rating:
5.0

I didn't catch his name but whoever helped us yesterday was great. From start to finish the process was super easy and we were able to pack and unpack our apartment in less than 6 hours.

SEAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THEODORE G. 
Rating:
5.0

The U-hauls here are always, never fail, hands down, the cleanest I have ever been in and are always low mileage. They are fantastic.

Tracey R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ISABEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

The crew here are top notch and honest guys. Highly recommend for your next rental.

Doorstep D. 
Rating:
1.0

Over charged me $90 bc the employee had a bad day ! Never again Uhaul !

PAWEL Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANTO G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOWARD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIARA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYNAL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MUHAMMAD O. 
Rating:
5.0

I've used this uhaul location several times over the past few years and while i have at least 7-10 closer pickup locations, I love the service here so much, I have no problem going out of my way.

BETTINA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Olaoluwa Joshua O. 
Rating:
5.0

should supply him with extra 20 ft and 26 ft truck i do a lot of business with him

GLENN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Rented here numerous times and never had a issue.

DAVID D. 
Rating:
3.0

Owner of location came out and was very nice, office was closed but he helped and moved the truck in a good location because he has other businesses in the back..

CHRISTIAN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONNY G. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvementa needed ! Helped me out in a major way much appreciated!

Franswa L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent , helpful and the staff went above & beyond my expectations for customer service.

ANNE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY D. 
Rating:
5.0

If was a very good experience. Last time it was awful on another location, truck had heating issues and was not clean and the rep was very bad. This location deserves 1000000 stars. Great job uhaul for restoring my trust.

Jennifer T. 
Rating:
5.0

It was simple to get the uhaul and the process was simple

DAMARIS T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly to do business with

Susan I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAZARE W. 
Rating:
5.0

It was the best experience renting a truck. Much appreciate the quality and service.

Hrushikesh D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stanislav P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannon M. 
Rating:
5.0

the truck pulled when driving, it needs an alignment. other then that. my experience was great

DEANA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cristina F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREAS M. 
Rating:
5.0

I Drive by 30 rental places to get here. Excellent customer service.

DENNIS W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julio H. 
Rating:
5.0

I drive by 30 rental places to get to Pat!!! He is the best!!! Knows how to run a business hands down!!!

DENNIS W. 
Rating:
5.0

The uhaul website surreptitiously added items to my rental that I did not choose. The manager was kind enough to adjust the item that I did not ask for. The manager was very helpful with my rental. Excellent on site customer service.

Andrew D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice experience.

Yolanda M. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman was very nice at the desk

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TONY D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top