Customer Reviews for Big G Tire Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

219 reviews

306 E Osage St   Pacific, MO 63069
(Center of Town)

(636) 257-6067

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/28/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 7/3/2022 - 7/4/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(636) 257-6067

306 E Osage St
Pacific, MO 63069
(Center of Town)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/28/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 7/3/2022 - 7/4/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANK T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Drew was the man

Daniel H. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was awesome to work with. In and out.

Martin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Employees very helpful.

Joe O. 
Rating:
2.0

My husband and I reserved a 10" uhaul online for the RC Logistics LLC location(2931 High Ridge Blvd Ste A High Ridge, MO 63049). We went in to get the keys but the door was locked. So we called but we were being ignored. They decided to text using a 833 number instead of handling the situation over the phone. They then proceed to tell us they they did not come in due to weather. Which is fine, but they failed to notify us of that decision. It took us almost an hour to get there. To speed up the process I asked if he could just send us to the closest uhaul in Pacific, MO. As we are on the way there, the representative informs us that he was sending us to Chrystal, MO. At this point, this was a game for him. Highly irritated, we asked if they could again, give us the closest location to Pacific, MO. We finally spoke with a representative at the Pacific, MO location. Very friendly! (306 E Osage ST 63069) They were able to get us on our way to our destination. This total process took us 2 hours when it could have taken 30 minutes.

ANGEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHERINE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alois H. 
Rating:
5.0

Not much of nothing they are true pros and full of kindness would recommend them over any other place rental place.100 percent true

George B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARC G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

J B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles R. 
Rating:
5.0

I originally wanted this location. No availability for the 26' so I had to book at a location 10 miles away. I called that morning and tried to change it to Big G Tire. They rep on the phone says i couldn't. I get to the secondary location and the guy says the truck isn't working. He gets on the phone, the uhaul system was down and says to come back in 20 min. he calls uhaul again and they say i should go to another location which is way out of my way. I was completely agrevated. Finally they say, could you go to Big G Tire? ugh!. Yes i can i wanted this place originally. It is so close i could have walked there. And another frustrating part is the rep on the early morning phone call didn't mention the truck has issues and i needed to find a new locaiton. it was all a cluster fuck for uhaul. not my fault. very much an inconvience and a waste of 2 hours. i was pissed it delayed my move and my help who was waiting on me. I'd like for mileage to be taken off my bill or something.

Joseph W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES R. 
Rating:
5.0

Rate poor for the booking of the trailer was told to go to first location no trailer sent to another location no trailer had to drive 20 minutes to third location and waste my time and gas to pickup the trailer that I booked and paid for in advance. No way to do business!!!

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Kind service. Was able to clear the cost issue made with the online rental earlier that day. Big G came to the rescue with a truck rental for a 26 ft truck. After finding out that uhaul rental for 20 ft truck was cancelled (not by me or my wife) earlier in the week at another location. Do wish corporate UHaul will investigate this issue. Thank you Jeff at Big G for all your help!

MARTIN P. 
Rating:
5.0

I generally rent from Big G, but have had to rent from other locations due to limited inventory recently. The other locations (Beiers in High Ridge, MO and the Ballwin, MO location) are extremely inferior to Big G. Not only is Big G in the town where I live, they are THE BEST location from which I have ever rented. I am able to quickly get my equipment and have never had problems with returning it. Other locations are slow, understaffed, have personnel that do not seem to know what they are doing, and do not know what customer service means. Big G shines in every area... great customer service, fast and friendly checkout, easy to pickup and return equipment, etc. The ONLY thing that I would suggest is allowing them to have more or a greater variety of equipment, specifically trailers.

Catherine M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
4.0

The man who checked us in was very efficient and helpful. He handled the computer work from his cell phone and had us unhitched and on our way in just 10 minutes.

CARL E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandi A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Seth S. 
Rating:
4.0

I paid for 2 days and only had it for one day if i cant get back one day i am going to go some where elsethe last time i rent one they make me paid20.for afterhour and they said you where going to paid it back and. Did not get it backif you can call me. About this asapat 6362218812thankyou

TODD J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve K. 
Rating:
5.0

Good

Stephen J. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was friendly and helpful. All my questions were answered confidently. This will definitely be my go-to place for future moving equipment needs! Great location!

CATHERINE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CANYON R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great and really nothing to improve.

Rajan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIRK M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Get the online/payment part figured out. In today's age, no excuse to have crappy online purchasing/reserving/credit card processing

Jeffrey V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan S. 
Rating:
4.0

Jeff was very helpful. some of the tires could use replacing soon.

Selinda R. 
Rating:
4.0

I was charged an after hours service fee when I dropped it off after hours but it was serviced in the morning. This fee makes no sense and i emailed a representative and have yet to receive a response

WILLIAM J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHLEEN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa R. 
Rating:
5.0

I rented a 5 by 8 trailer for a long haul one way I was really impressed with the way it pulled thanks big g tire Pacific Missouri

Jeffrey B. 
Rating:
5.0

We dropped the Uhaul after hours on a Sunday. We left the truck and the keys. The location was excellent. Right in town.

kaye H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and courteous treatment by rental staff

KERRY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NELVIN C. 
Rating:
5.0

These folks were so nice and friendly.

laura F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

On line registration was a problem because it would not recognize my location

Jean H. 
Rating:
3.0

Really liked the convenience of using phone, pickup area was not ideal but it worked out!

Jeff D. 
Rating:
1.0

First of all, the trucks are located across the TWO LANE HIGHWAY in a run down parking lot. Not at all at Big G Tire. Also, our reservation was scheduled for 7 am and it somehow changed to 8 am, without my consent or knowledge. Additionally, we could not get the code to the lockbox for the key because our reservation time was changed. We sat on hold for 40 minutes before being helped. 0/10 DO NOT RECOMMEND.

robert A. 
Rating:
5.0

Wished you could make this a little easier to locate a car dolly so i would not of had to wait a week to get one

Chris S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary Frances M. 
Rating:
4.0

Fast and friendly. Will use again.

Tim R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TONY M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wayne W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ramon R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent all around

Andrew M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jessica C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Keep up the good work

Donald S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

justin S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tony G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherry J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCARLET C. 
Rating:
3.0

The pickup was good. The scheduling with the uhaul 800 number was ridiculous. Kept changing my pickup location and had me picking up at a location and returning to a location 5 miles further away and calling it a one way trip because of two different locations.

Kathleen F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanner T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer Service was excellent !

clinton K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melana R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

pam M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

suzanne S. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck was not cleaned or swept out when I picked it up. It also had an eighth of a tank of gas when I picked it up. When I dropped it off, I dropped it off in the same condition it was rented to me. With an 8th of tank of gas, and dirt in the back. Not to mention the truck I was renting was somehow double-booked and I was treated like it was my fault. It was terrible customer service. Then I got a charge for $67 claiming I did not clean the truck, that I went over on Miles, and that I did not return it at a fourth of a tank. I called and spoke to Uhaul and Big G tires, I was reimbursed for the gas as the gentleman remembered that it was at 1/8 a tank of gas and that he must have entered it in wrong, I was explained to about miles which was never explain to me in the first place and told that I would not get a refund for the cleaning fee. The only thing that I believe I should have had to pay for was going over on Miles, which still should have been explained to me. I have rented from U-Haul before, the gentleman walked out to the truck with me, asked me to point out anything that was wrong with it, and we inspected it together and went over the expectations. The place I rented from this time did not ask for my license, did not ask for my insurance and did not walk us out to the truck or explain anything to us. After spending so much money on gas and renting the truck in the first place to get fees added on, I will never rent from U-Haul again.

Brittany D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles B. 
Rating:
5.0

You move the drop off from Eureka to Pacific which cause me to go over on my miles and extra charge to me When you move the drop off then the miles should be adjust for the extra travel.

david B. 
Rating:
4.0

Service was great- but the car hauler is very old and needs to be replaced. Use this location as much as possible People very friendly. Thanks

larry R. 
Rating:
3.0

The guy here at least seemed to care that I was played. He knew I'd never get a refund for the other stores poor customer communication so charged for me cleaning instead of moving the truck to the correct location and gave me a person to call though still no refund was given and instead a blame game was played.

Krystal P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harold B. 
Rating:
5.0

Well you promised 10 pads and you had none. I didn't realize that you had w sizes of dollies and I got the small one when I could have used the larger. Other than that I always use u-haul.

Barbara E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cecile M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bonnie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marlene B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas D. 
Rating:
3.0

This location was 50 mile roundtrip from where I was supposed to pick up a truck. The overall process was brutal.

larry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RACHEL C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top