Customer Reviews for Boss Convenience Store

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Boss Convenience Store

Overall rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Randeep S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

paul b. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pierce S. on

Rating:

Please properly advertise truck box size to ensure jobs are completed on time and within budget. I shouldn't have to pay for extra time expended on a truck rental that came in undersize when I requested a 37 foot truck and got a 15' truck that is actually rated at 14' by the dimentions posted inside the box. (Which was not inspected upon pickup)

Richard S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

cristian n. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ravi P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karman M. on

Rating:

I will never use U-Haul again and never recommend. I will mention in conversation my disaster not once but twice with U-Haul. Terrible operation and definitely not worth the money. I would gladly pay more money for better customer service and support. I will be moving again in 6 months and it won’t be with U-Haul

robert g. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

ross T. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dmitry M. on

Rating:

the cabin of the truck was dirty inside. I was not given the opportunity to return the truck at another location convenient to me.

ronnie k. on

Rating:

The lady at the store was very cooperative, helpful and acted in a professional manner. However, uhaul should update customers when rental times change. I had requested for 6 hrs but was given 4.

Ashok B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danny M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Toshiyuki M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harvey H. on

Rating:

I tried to call the store location on the phone twice (about 1.5 weeks apart, no one answered the phone and the voice mailbox was full both times.

Mark S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

sarah o. on

Rating:

The customer service was poor, rude both upon picking up and return. Upon picking up the van I was unable to log into the site to upload a photo ID - time consuming. When I returned, I had put $6-7 more gas than required. The lady rudely said (in broken English) that I should know how much gas to put because its on the papers I was given. I asked if she can just give me a credit and she replied there is nothing she can do for me. The equipment was clean and location was close to me were the only positives.

Stanley S. on

Rating:

I had seen so many bad comments about this location to rent a truck and I was afraid of approaching the people inside to face into bad experience. So I decide to “use device to pick up a truck”(actually I rented a cargo van) method, but it turned out to be very slow problem and I was stuck in the step of taking my own head photo, And every time after I took my snapshot and hit continue button, the screen showed loading message and then there was only two options, one is to retake photo and the other one is to Continue, So I was wondering if it didn’t accept it or not since no error message or further hints. Anyhow the clock was clicking and so I was in a hurry to reach my destination, I decided to step inside the store and Tried to ask for help. There is a lady there, maybe the boss, I took her I was stuck with taking the photo, then she helped me and then finished off the rest of the process by sending me text and then did something on her computer. Finally I got my process completed with her help. She knew what she was doing and quite experience. She asked me to use the Boss store wifi and gave me the password. I thought the store wouldn’t give me that option, since I saw the other people comments of saying that the staff told them too bad you didn’t have data plan, nothing much can help. But in fact, the store has the wifi available depends on your case. I was so surprised that she let me to use the wifi. The reason of using the wifi instead was because I truly believed that the internal signal in that location has slow network issue, I could tell from my cell that changed from LTE to 3G and also the week signal bar on my screen, as well as the store payment machine was running slowly, and very slow response while going through the selection and agreement steps. There was only one staff working in the store when I picked my van and dropped it off. So I highly recommend you to get there to get everything well prepared at least ½ hour before your booking to ensure that you could get to your destination on time. You never know. Good luck. I was panic to come to that location but overall it was a good experience. Btw, the van was clean but there was a unpleasant odour inside, hard to tell what it was.

Deb K. on

Rating:

1) The location was difficult to find as it is run out of a convenience store and there is simply a small U-Haul sign in the window. 2) There was just the 1 lady working the store and all she was able to do was point out to us where on the street the trailer was (we rented an auto transport trailer). We were not shown how to hook it up/any safety things as we had never pulled a trailer before. So while we thought we had everything right, when we got the 150km to where we were picking up a vw bus, when loading the bus, the trailer popped right off the hitch. We are lucky we did not lose the trailer on the highway. So to assist a customer to make sure they know how to use the equipment would definitely improve customer service & safety.

Coleman T. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLIE G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

steve c. on

Rating:

I had booked a 17' truck for my move, my dad was put down as the primary driver so he went to receive it. When he arrived a small van was waiting for him, and though they adjusted the price of the rental, what should have been a single trip, with low mileage turned into 3 trips back and forth to accommodate for the significantly smaller vehicle we were provided. We then had to pay for the extra mileage which we shouldn't have because had we been provided with the vehicle which we had ACTUALLY booked, we wouldn't have gone over. I have used uhaul many times for multiple moves in the past and had always had a relatively pleasant experience, but this time they turned what was already a stressful situation into a manic rush against time, and then charged us more for it. I'm appalled honestly.

Drew L. on

Rating:

Customer service needs work. Apparent lack of effort, didn't seem interested in assisting customers.

Aamir S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris E. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patty P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher E. on

Rating:

Very friendly service

Monika L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

SIVARAJ S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ian K. on

Rating:

Pretty easy process. Reasonable prices. Excellent equipment. Recommended to friends.

amanda B. on

Rating:

I'm sure I was overcharged but was not provided a receipt or breakdown whatsoever. The language barrier made it difficult to express my need for an explanation and after a stressful day of moving I was not about to make a bigger deal of it. Unprofessional and skeezy. Not impressed and will not rent from uhaul again.

omar s. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard S. on

Rating:

When I came for my rental pickup, I was required to photograph my own driver's licence and upload it to the Uhaul via Internet. I did not have a data plan on my phone, and the store's Internet did not have the required security level to allow a connection to be made. The local Uhaul manager's response was "too bad for you - you should have a data plan", and sent us away. I will never rent from Uhaul again.

Kelsy C. on

Rating:

The entire u-haul was disgustingly dirty upon pickup and we were accused of creating that mess. The person helping me with the pickup did not open the back to show me the inside and once I got home and opened it to put my belongings inside I saw it was a pigsty. Cereal spilled, what appeared to be barbecue sauce spilled, two stuffed animals, and an assortment of other garbage filled the back. Given that we were in somewhat of a hurry And didn’t have time to drive back to request it to be cleaned, we put the u-haul provided moving blankets down and put our stuff over top the mess. The person helping me with drop off accused us of creating the mess, was rude when I tried to explain what had happened, and then acted as though she was doing us a favour that she wasn’t charging us the $5.00 blanket use fee (which we weren’t even informed there was a fee and we only used the blankets to protect our belongings from the mess). Really unsatisfied with the experience of the pick up and drop off and will definitely be thinking twice before renting a u-haul from this location again.

Michael K. on

Rating:

i cant believe they expected me to drive under a fog warning with 10% visibility. It was clear that my safety was none of their concern. All the care about "bring back the truck so we can give it to the next person" OMG. ARE YOU SERIOUS????

Jody H. on

Rating:

very poor communications skills from the vendor. Language barrier made everything very difficult

RORY E. on

Rating:

Munish was friendly and helpful. I was happy with everything.

daryl W. on

Rating:

Nothing, very helpful and friendly service.

Mangala P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew B. on

Rating:

Had a reservation for a truck in Sherwood park for a truck at 5PM Feb 28. Five minutes before my reservation time I receive a call to say the truck was not available, to hold tight they were trying to find another outlet to supply a truck. Called back, told to head to a different location they have a truck. Get two the second location no truck, should be one at 6:15 PM. Head back at 6:20, arrive a dealer a second time, this time told no truck available, looking for another truck. Sent to a third location, finally get a truck at 8 PM. Not a good experience. Drop off was easy, and I was on time.

Jody H. on

Rating:

Representative did not speak English well enough to be dealing with customers.

Brad M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

francis a. on

Rating:

Very nice lady!

Deepak M. on

Rating:

na

Tariq S. on

Rating:

The vans need backup camera. The location was goos, staff helpful

ceasr lioned d. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMOL S. on

Rating:

I booked online and I had confirmation with me with details about location of pickup & drop-off, but when I reached and talked with person at this Boss convince store U-Haul place they did not had my confirmation with them so they refused me vehicle, then when I asked in more detail they said they have booked this vehicle for some other name, I showed my confirmation printout on which they said call Uhaul yourself and sort out after almost 10 to 15 min wait on phone for call center I did not able to talk with any one but then the person on counter called some one and got my booking confirmation within less than one min and then issued me vehicle, very strange and goofy experience

kelly t. on

Rating:

Called location because original location was closed every time I tryed to deliver the women there was very helpful and found a way to save me 80$ in late fees for being late 6 hours and changing locations ... because of the experience here I may use uhaul again

Steve L. on

Rating:

Terrible!

ali n. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Krystal L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaslyn D. on

Rating:

Tires of vehicle were bald, interior was dirty and we did not receive the moving equipment requested. However the staff were friendly.

Chadwick F. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

milben s. on

Rating:

Good customer service and was lucky to get a unit despite not booking online or earlier.

shelby u. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alex W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter N. on

Rating:

Maybe the trucks or vans could be equipped with backup sensors

EMEKA E. on

Rating:

The staff were great and the service awesome. Right from when I reserved the cargo van, then visited the store for pick up on Friday evening, and subsequently returning the van on Saturday - everybody who served me was very helpful. My special thanks to Punam, the staff who attended to me when I returned the vehicle. Thank you for a great service and for explaining the confusing item on my invoice to me. I will be visiting soon for another reservation.

arooj s. on

Rating:

Great, fast service.

michael s. on

Rating:

The engine was knocking horribly especially in the morning with it cold. They had a lot of difficulty operating the computer program. They attempted to over charge for the milage I put on.

Lucio Eduardo P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Winnie A. on

Rating:

Exceptional service. I would definitely go back and recommend to my friends and family. Keep up the good work. Thank you.

Medhat H. on

Rating:

No one available for help at that location

Jonghack J. on

Rating:

Good.

xuesong l. on

Rating:

Equipments are good, but the people in convenience store was really rude and unfriendly. I wouldn’t be their anymore!

lawrence l. on

Rating:

Friendly, helpful service, although slow, will improve as new staff learn the system.

pramod k. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

steven b. on

Rating:

Customer service was excellent

DONALD H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

shane d. on

Rating:

Have cheaper smaller trucks available please

Krista D. on

Rating:

Make sure that if you say that you’re going to follow up with a person to figure out why there was an extra charge to the account, it gets done effectively. This has not been dealt with yet since Sunday. Running around for this on top of moving is the last thing I need to be doing.

REBOUND R. on

Rating:

Truck was not cleaned on outside. Bugs all over the front and the windshield was full of Bugs. Truck itself ran Very good. One Question, why not have Everyone return vehicles with a Full Tank? Would make it Much easier to judge how much Fuel to actually put in the tank.

Amanda L. on

Rating:

Clear rental expectations of location when it comes to walk ins vs someone with a reservation.

dewayne m. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon M. on

Rating:

The people were very dishonest crooks who made me pay for more fuel after I brought the unit back with more than I took it with.

Bryan S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth M F. on

Rating:

You did not have the truck at the requested location although the website said you did. When contacted by rep it was at the other end of the city with a take it or leave it attitude. Spent 2x more driving to location area we wanted than travel to do the job. At an increases rate or 20cents or KM it was a hard swollow.

Daniel T. on

Rating:

Fast easy service

rafael a. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Parneet G. on

Rating:

Gas tank level was marked wrong by CSR at time of checkout. But I checked before heading out, took pic, notified attendant. She made correction. Truck was in good condition. Check out was fast. Overall experience was above average. CSR can be more friendly & greeting is my only advice. Then I would have rated it Excellent.

LEVI M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kolten Z. on

Rating:

I was disappointed with the system of gas fueling. It left you with no fuel and ripped you off at the end even if you filled it properly.

Colin A. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaclyn R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

julian o. on

Rating:

Customer service at that location is excellent.

Monica C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marie H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff F. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caleb F. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marie G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott T. on

Rating:

The employee at pick-up was excellent, friendly and helpful. The employee when I returned was not, he made a big deal about me not refueling the truck (after my 9 mile rental) even though the gas gauge reading (to an arbitrary amount; not full) had not changed. After I then took the truck to the gas station (which he could see from the office) he proceeded to waste more of my time by going to re-check the gas gauge and then requesting a receipt for the gas. I was honest and forthcoming with the employee and was hoping he’d be sensible and reasonable, instead he implied that I was lying about refueling the truck. The whole thing was ridiculous. It was not very good service.

Angie R. on

Rating:

Wow Not happy Ive rented a few uhauls in my life by far this is the worst location ever! They dont take you out to the truck they hand you a key and then call you having no clue when you dropped it off and to accuse you of being in an accident and that there is damage to the roof? Omg worst customer service ever used it for 4 hours returned it cleaner then what it was picked that location closer to home and paid $100 she didnt even know I paid! Not a fucking clue about what shes talking about! I do not appreciate the call at work accusing me and get your shit straight before you make a call! A move is stressful and I should have a pleasant experience! Im in customer service still after 25 would not treat anyone like this!

Ryan M. on

Rating:

Better understanding of English, be more polite. Truck had garbage under the seats. I was going to book a truck and car trailer, but I said I would cancel the trailer if I sold the car before I moved, I was told no need to book the trailer, just call back a few days before we left if I still required the trailer and they would get me one. Of course when I called back, there weren’t any trailers of any kind in all Alberta! A terrible location!

Shubhkarandeep S G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danyal P. on

Rating:

Was forced to buy coverage even though website stated that it was not necessary. U-Haul good like usual location bad.

CHIRAG P. on

Rating:

May be just put some boards for Uhaul parking after store closes. Not that it matters but just so that we as customers don't park it on a wrong parking spot.

Anthony C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.