Customer Reviews for Brock Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

165 reviews

200 Whitty Dr   Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

(843) 492-0255

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(843) 492-0255

200 Whitty Dr
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

I would and have recommended this facility. My unit was an inside unit the automatic lighting worked perfectly and the floor and isles were always extremely clean and clear. On my move in and out the staff was available and friendly..

ARTHUR D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great Experience. I really needed the 9' Van but the 10' truck worked out OK.. I don't think they offer the vans at this location.

Frank B. 
Rating:
4.0

No because they chArged me 20.00 to drop it after hours and I was completely unaware of that charge.

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Brock Self Storage was the best storage site I have ever used.

Ronald C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALBERT C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AUSTENCLAYBORNE B. 
Rating:
1.0

The customer service was awful. Would not recommend. Could not get keys and was on hold for an hour and a half before I️ hung up. Couldn't get my truck until the next morning. The in person customer service was even worse.

MICHELLE D. 
Rating:
5.0

The associate was super inviting, made the pickup process easy and seem less. Then at drop off she saw me pull up and came out and meet me at the truck. Amazing 10 out of 10 would recommend this location and use again.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald S. 
Rating:
5.0

Didn’t mind using Brock Storage, helped us college students out over the summer. But when we came back in August we found some animal poop and we were not pleased it’s this, especially since we didn’t have any food or anything to draw animals to our storage. Also did not appreciate the price change 2 months into our time in the unit resulting in us pay more than we expected. Otherwise good and Jennifer was wonderful and very helpful

Haley C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Ensure that customers get EXACTLY what they reserve where they reserve it. I reserved a van 3 months ago because the last time I reserved the van 2 weeks in advance there was no guarantee WHERE I was going to be able to pick it up at. I didnt know that until 2 days before my pick up date. So this time I did it 3 months in advance to avoid that. Well, when I called the day of I was told I was no longer getting a van but a 10ft truck which would not work as I was moving my daughter in to college and the truck would have been too big. The associate at the location said she had no control that it came to her like that. It would have been nice to know this in advance that this was being changed or better yet NOT change it all. I asked how was it determined who got what as I made my reservation 3 months ago so I should have been first to get it. Please do better with the scheduling.

WENONA F. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome quick service !

Kimberly L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAYLEE-ANNE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEKA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Really nothing easy process and lady was super

KENNETH R. 
Rating:
3.0

Waited a half an hour to be helped,, was there at appt time. Truck had 1/4 tank of gas in it, not enough to get to destination, 30 min away... Had to go to another u haul place to get the appliance dollie, that was was reserved with my truck... No discount applied for any of inconvenience.... So, no, would not recommend uhaul.

DEBRA H. 
Rating:
1.0

There was a lot of inconveniences this is the 3rd bad experience I've had with U-Haul

PAIGE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS A. 
Rating:
5.0

We used Brock Storage for several months as we were waiting to find a home. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The facility is very clean and easily accessible. It is also very secure. I would recommend Brock over any in the area .They are a five star storage.

SUE B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Jennifer was always pleasant, personable and helpful. She answered all my questions and made me feel that our belongs were safe and secure. The gentleman at the desk was also was pleasant and personable and made the turning in of my trailer and check out easy. Captain Dan

Daniel D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clayton C. 
Rating:
5.0

You said they were upgrading me to a bigger vehicle because you ran out of the size truck I originally were under contract for and told me over the phone the upgrade was free of charge due to u-hauls mistake. But you charged me for the upgrade! I thought that was weak on u-hauls part!

George T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean facility.Excellent customer service during check in at counter.Easy rental experience.

Donald R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keisha L. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't improve upon excellent. Jennifer is a gem. The sign on your door is right on. You are awesome. Thank you.

kimberly T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and helpful.

Steven P. 
Rating:
5.0

lady met me at the gate and parked the truck. Thanks!

DAVID L. 
Rating:
5.0

Brock Storage is wonderful to do business with. The units are very well lit and very clean. I have paid for climate controlled units in the past only to find out the a/c only came on when someone was in the building. I actually had melted candles in my boxes. Not so with Brock. They are an excellent facility. The staff are very personable.

Donna A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack G. 
Rating:
5.0

Pickup outside of normal business hours was extremely easy/convenient

Brian B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE T. 
Rating:
5.0

I have nothing to recommend. The experience was basically effortless on my part. Well done. Friendly representative, good location, no snags.

GLEN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing - everything was perfect!

JEFFREY L. 
Rating:
5.0

I am grateful for the service, care & equipment I recieved from the staff at Brocks. From the beginning to the end they extended helpful and above and beyond customer care. I had a situation where I had forgot my wallet In the van, they went out of their way to try to get it to me as quickly as possible, I was heading to the airport in a taxi, during rush hour traffic & very stressed. I had made a horrible mistake, thinking some money was missing and accused them thinking it could have been them. I feel terrible that I put them through it, being they both are kind hearted people and provided excellent service. I am sincerely sorry, I realized I had made a payment earlier in the morning. I had jumped to a conclusion, I had been under alot of duress due to the passing of my mother & the pressure of everything I had been doing during my trip. I sincerely extend my heart felt apologies, and I hope they can understand and forgive me, I am truly grateful for all they did in the aspects of my transaction with them, they are A+. Respectfully, Dara

Dara W. 
Rating:
4.0

drop off process was fast and easy. will definetly use them for any future moves

WALTER E. 
Rating:
3.0

The key-box lock was not maintained very well. It took 45 minutes and several attempts to get the lock to open. The lock had to be manipulated just right to make it open. It needs to be replaced. Very frustrating!! There were only 3 parking spaces available for customers. If I had been renting later in the day when other customers were there, then I would have had ask to park on someone else's property.

Bryan M. 
Rating:
4.0

Not enough parking for the after hour returns.

David L. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC R. 
Rating:
3.0

young kid there who knew absolutely nothing about u-Haul

Terry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Dropped off after hours really no where to drop off vehicles but very nice and clean location.

scott O. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you CJ for an amazingly customer service. i will be recommending Brocks Storage indeed.

THAVONE I. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a pleasure - all was as expected. Can't suggest any improvements.

Delbert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Arran Brock is very confident an eager to please the customers thank you

Terry D. 
Rating:
5.0

Only down side was the mouse that was bedding in my dresser. The staff are awesome!

MELODY K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAWN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom D. 
Rating:
5.0

We love to support a local family business. They were helpful, clean and offered a fair price. The move in and out prices was hassel free. Great location!

PAMELA B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Have more gas in the tank, so thats not the first thing I have to do

RYAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rene S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL M. 
Rating:
1.0

I rented a 26 foot truck and a trailer to haul my truck to Florida and received no help or direction on how to secure my truck to the trailer. I was told to Google it. I thought this was extremely rude to tell someone that has never done this and to travel 704 miles and worry that your vehicle will make it safely. Again, to be told to Google it, I think is the worst service I ever received. Hopefully I will never have to use U-Haul again!!!!

PAUL M. 
Rating:
5.0

hassle free experience. reasonable. would use again

JAMES C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLENN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome experience!!

Mark G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID W. 
Rating:
4.0

I asked for a call regarding my bill, and was never contacted.

JOHN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON D. 
Rating:
5.0

Brock's is a great storage location.

JERE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRITT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIMMY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff, simple and quick process so you can get on the road.

JOSHUA F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and made the entire process very easy

STEVENJ P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WENONA F. 
Rating:
5.0

Jacuzzi onsite would be nice. Maybe heated lazy river going around perimeter of property. Coffee machine in lobby isn't asking too much I hope? Y'all rock :)

CHARLES W. 
Rating:
5.0

We were very happy with our entire experience with Brock Self Storage. The entire staff were very friendly and accommodating in everything that was transacted. I could not believe how SUPER clean the facility was, inside and out. As far as I am concerned this is the only place to go for your storage needs.

Dennis G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This location was terrific. The woman that helped me was the best.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Did a after hour drop off, when called and spoke with a staff member, he explained how to do the after hour key box

REGINA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFERY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Cannot do any better than Brock Storage for U-haul and storage needs.

DENNIS G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK W. 
Rating:
5.0

Buy Lunch....smiling

LAWRENCE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEANDER W. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff were very friendly and easy to deal with it.... Fast process in and out. Super recommend.

TANIA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynne R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOWARD E. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Great service. Thx.

EDWARD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YASMEEN Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTHA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean facility, friendly staff, great location! I would not rent anywhere else!

BRYANT E.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARLEA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Having never a 26 foot truck, Jennifer at Brock Storage was extremely helpful and encouraging. It might be additionally helpful if some instructions could be provided regarding backing up, specifically into driveways.

BRIAN O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARENLYNNE B. 
Rating:
5.0

I would highly recommend Brock Self Storage to anyone needing storage. We felt our items were safe and secure at all time. The staff at Brock were always pleasant and helpful. I would definitely use them again if I ever needed a unit in the future.

karen h.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Actually my feeling is to many pads, 24 per unit. Most of my items were boxes and the pads actually took up room. I found Brock storage to be friendly and extremely helpful in the U box process, If there was a way to give 10 stars I would. I unloaded a few at the storage and also picked up one to my home. I would recommend Brock storage to any family and friends weather it be to rent U haul equipment, U box moving, of just storage. My U boxes arrived on time with no damage.

Arthur D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly. It was pouring and I went to the wrong drop off location. He helped me get everything taken care of and was a great welcome to the area!

Minta T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleased. Had a great experience! Brock you Rock!!

Amanda A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTINE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Amilcar Obed O. 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady at this location was out standing. Could not be more pleasant to her customers.

WILBERT C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and accommodated. All our changing needs

John N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Claire N.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIK D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryon P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle G. 
Rating:
5.0

Price is a little steep for a trailer

Harry W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Herbert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jenny B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top