Customer Reviews for Centre d auto BerTony
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

289 reviews

460 Boul Beaconsfield   Beaconsfield, QC H9W4B9
(Fieldfare)

(514) 453-8375

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/24/2021 - 6/25/2021: Closed
  • 7/1/2021 - 7/2/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(514) 453-8375

460 Boul Beaconsfield
Beaconsfield, QC H9W4B9
(Fieldfare)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/24/2021 - 6/25/2021: Closed
  • 7/1/2021 - 7/2/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHNNY P. 
Rating:
5.0

The U-Haul Android app. Doesn't work very well. It is impossible to use it for picking up the van. I had to use the webpage instead.

Doron C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcelo W. 
Rating:
3.0

Having a possibility to droop the trailer into an other location. If an appointment is required, why there is no feedback, of cancellation!

César L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chrissy B. 
Rating:
4.0

i would like to talk to somebody about my experience.....

arnold Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yamen A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

pietro T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David H. 
Rating:
2.0

Staff left early. Had to shovel my way to my rental trailer and call three other locations to get the appliance dolly I had reserved.

David K. 
Rating:
3.0

There was a snow storm the day we picked up our van - the parking lot hadn't been cleared yet and we had to clean all the snow off the van as well. (luckily we had brought our own snow brush) The lockbox for the self-check-in was frozen and difficult to use in those conditions.

William R. 
Rating:
3.0

the parking lot was extremely icy, but customer service was exceptional when we ran into problems with the lockbox.

Amanda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and accommodating. Would use again. .

Lucy N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allen V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David V. 
Rating:
3.0

uhaul charged me for the protection which i didn't select!!

Yan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amine E. 
Rating:
3.0

The check in process was very painful. Some of the requests (alternate contact per example) could be ask in advance at the time the reservation is made. Took almost a hour to get "check in" to take possession of the truck. Also, quote kept changing from 19,95 to 89,95 (obviously cost per km was also adjusted). I must say, the idea of self service is great idea. Need some refining.

Eric P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

martin G. 
Rating:
5.0

The ramp jammed and could not come up. This location came to fix it within 20 min. Great job! James

JAMES B. 
Rating:
4.0

Front cabin had a bit of trash on the floor, but otherwise quite clean. Some of the staff could be a bit friendlier, but others were very helpful. Would definitely return.

STEFAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck had a little problem starting. Third attempt it started. Thank you. Happy customer

JAMES B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wilfried C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mi C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Renald S. 
Rating:
1.0

Overcharged me by 100km. Went to see him told me not his fault call uhaul. I emailed Uhaul and no reply. Already price gouging because it's moving week in Montreal and now this. Never again will i use Uhaul

michael M. 
Rating:
3.0

The locations and truck were fine, but the app bugged and caused us to have a 1 hour and 15 minute delay while doing 24/7 truckshare pickup...and this was after an agent confirmed with me on the phone everything had been double checked and would be ready to go.

Norman C. 
Rating:
3.0

Could be more responsive

Pierre P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frederic M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went exactly according to plan. Thanks

Claude H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Le Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

peter T. 
Rating:
5.0

Using app is so quick and convenient

Tanya S. 
Rating:
4.0

It was easy to reserve...easy to pick up...easy drop off. No human contact needed during this terrible COVID 19 pandemic ??

Linda T. 
Rating:
5.0

Location was great no complaints at all. Very easy pick up and drop off

Susan J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

greg W. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, helpful service.

Robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great professional service. Thank you.

JAMES B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amine E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Radu O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
4.0

previous customer was late returning trailer which delayed my pick-up.

Stéphane A. 
Rating:
2.0

I was kept waiting while garage clients that arrived after me were served. Also, when I reserved the trailer I specifically refused the insurance. And yet it was added on the bill? Unfortunately I did not see this on the bill until too late. $10 for insurance on 2 hours of towing a small trailer seems excessive, especially when I specifically refused it. Also somewhere in the area were a bunch of screws on the road, so I had a blown tire (as well as others driving into the garage that morning.) cha-ching cha-ching! Another $34 to stick a plug into a screw hole that did not hold. Not their fault I realize, but definitely not a pleasant morning.

RosaLia C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service thank you

JEAN D. 
Rating:
2.0

The customer service was ok, but the tailer I rented had a broken light; so we got arrested by police officers and road security patrols since it's illegal to drive with such a defectuous equipment. And when I called the UHaul assistance the localisation application wouldn't work and the person I spoke to couldn't find me either even thought my specifications on my location where as precise as possible. In the end the friend I was rolling with was able to fix the wiring problem, but if it wasn't from him we would have had to either leave the trailer or stay the night in a random spot.

Ian T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stéphane A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRUNET D. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck we rented was clean and the location was very convenient for us. The guys working were very nice as well. However we did have one issue with the truck, the driver side wiper did not function. Thankfully it did not snow or rain on the weekend that we had the truck. Just wanted to mention this. Thanks

Amy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michel F. 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved a trick with a dolly for boxes. There was an administrative mistake and the truck did not have the dolly I needed. I did not have a good experience.

Ariel S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephane A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henry L. 
Rating:
5.0

For some reason I was assigned a pickup location in Laval which is not close to my house. I found that there was a trailer at a local place in Beaconsfield and so I had them change the reservation. It worked out, but U-haul should have assigned me a closest pickup location in the first place. But satisfied altogether, thanks

Mark M. 
Rating:
2.0

Uhaul customers are very low priority to this representative, as are all others i've dealt with.

ronald C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATHIEU C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arnaud M. 
Rating:
4.0

On the pickup date I realized the trailer 4x8 was going to be too small. Eventhough other trailer 6x12 was on site they weren't available... So I took the 4x8 and had to return it the next day since I leave far away. Strange now the same 6x12 trailers were available.... So the booking on line isn't really reflecting the inventory the day before.... Unfortunately it delayed my trip by one day and cost me an extra day rental.... The trailer wasn't clean; someone had open the back therefore the floor was wet. I was a little apprehended since I was moving kitchen cabinets... The Gentleman was nice hook up the trailer and made sure that everything was functional and the staff upon return was kind as well and parked this trailer on my behalf. After all it was a good experience.

FRANCE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michel C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

domenic Z. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amine E. 
Rating:
5.0

Incredible customer service. Very friendly, courteous and professional. Thank you!!!

JAMES B. 
Rating:
5.0

The agent arranged for us to drop the truck in a drop off location very close to where we delivered the furniture in Montreal. This is ver appreciated instead of going back to Ottawa to return the truck

Martin A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicolo B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Catherine L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wally Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast , friendly service.

Demetrios D. 
Rating:
3.0

My only concern was the drop off. Since the \Location was closed, I had to just drop the trailer off unlocked like the other trailers there. This concerned me for theft, and I had to call back after a couple of days to see if all was ok, as I was concerned about theft. Maybe Uhaul should advise all is ok. My 2 cents.

Mike L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEAN D. 
Rating:
2.0

Very disappointed I was promised on the phone for kilometres that would be credited because they couldn't have a Uhaul in vaudrauil that never happpen... Cost more gas and kilometre ...

mikael B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denis L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andre J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Noémie T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

carl P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pierre G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

domenic Z. 
Rating:
3.0

La porte arrière du camion de 15 pieds s'est ouverte en chemin vers ma maison.

Jean Philippe V. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing service guys !! Keep it up Parviz and Ramin !!!

MARTIN L. 
Rating:
3.0

Took 20 minutes calling Uhaul to find my closest drop off location. The location at boulevard sources told me that I wasn't allowed to drop off the truck and even said they would fine me $150 for dropping it off there. I won't be using Uhaul again..

Jay L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing.The service was excellent.

ROBERT J. 
Rating:
2.0

Vers casser dans le camion na pas ete netoyer

Simon A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles Q. 
Rating:
5.0

I reserved online, and that was a huge mistake ! I was supposed to pick up at one location elsewhere, I had the confirmation for that location, then when I went, I was told it wasn't at that location, but somewhere else downtown !! The person told me I should read my contract carefully, and when I reread it to him he tells me that someone made a mistake, but not him. He didn't;t care about customer service, or anything. The reservation system at UHaul is very flawed and not accurate. An epic failure for automated systems. Finally when I went to the Beaconsfield location, I was treated very well, but not because he was a UHaul employee, merely a supplier for UHaul. I doubt I will ever rent anything from UHaul again, as i was not treated as a valued customer. Shameful !!

Martin S. 
Rating:
3.0

The parking lot was sheet ice....hadn't snowed or freezing rain in a few days....no reason for this kind of condition. Truck was hard to park because of this.

Joel L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ena Dawn F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Owais A. 
Rating:
3.0

I used it for 4 days instead of 5 and I was charge 5 and with no explanation

Jacques D. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, efficient service!

Steve T. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top