Customer Reviews for City Wide Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

334 reviews

661 40th St S   Saint Petersburg, FL 33711

(727) 897-5340

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/17/2022: Closed
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(727) 897-5340

661 40th St S
Saint Petersburg, FL 33711

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/17/2022: Closed
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAROL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gloria D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimsy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great group of people and professional

Alvin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent

Jerry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Skylar T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DUANE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erik S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing it was a great experience

Christopher G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was very good

LARRY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gail W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Inside-Eye D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Rick was exceptional with customer service!

Linda O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleased with the service and the trailer

Rashada P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional

Sammie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carolyn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jennifer P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place and nice people. Access is a bit limited, but otherwise perfect.

Samuel U.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Travis R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience, staff were courteous and helpful.

Travis R. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

marc M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and friendly, clean equipment

James L. 
Rating:
5.0

He was very nice and professional I will be back and refer others Thank you

Shawna F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Belinda W. 
Rating:
5.0

Manager was very nice

Matthew N. 
Rating:
5.0

Eddie was extremely friendly and helpful. He took ownership of the entire process of my truck rental all while maintaining the utmost professionalism. What a GREAT experience!

RICHARD K. 
Rating:
5.0

Rich (Richard) was wonderful when I picked up the vehicle as were John and the other gentleman when I dropped it off. I've already recommended this location to others in our condo complex.

Daniel C. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck I rented was a 10ft. The only issue I had was that there was no ramp on the truck. So it made loading and unloading quite difficult. I had large appliances and rented the appliance dolly but could not use it for what I needed it for.

April C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience, no issues at all, in & out for a truck rental in just a few minutes which I appreciated since I was running late. Fast friendly & competent personnel. THANKS !

Miranda A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tyrone C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Byron J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Oscar A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott A. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean and efficient

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
4.0

There was paperwork due at pickup that I feel could have been done when I ordered everything the day before. I wasn't able to get off the lot for almost 30 minutes waiting for additional information. Try to get as much of that stuff done beforehand so I can show up, confirm condition/gas/mileage, and get on the road. All that stuff cut into my time with the truck.

Joshua W. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff Central location

Laurie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Front desk clerk who checked me out was awesome.

Patrick O. 
Rating:
5.0

Richard was the best

Wayne L. 
Rating:
5.0

Both employees that helped me were kind and very helpful.

Libby J. 
Rating:
5.0

Rick Newell was terrific...really customer friendly...great attitude and was extremely helpful...van was clean and like brand new...glad I used U HAUL

daniel A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leslie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angelina C. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was excellent (sorry I did not catch his name). Very professional and friendly.

Jon S. 
Rating:
3.0

Drive the trucks and make sure nothing is wrong with them. I had to drive with truck with the wheel turned a quarter turn to the left just to go straight

Brooke M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donya L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Daniel W. 
Rating:
5.0

Please have them check glove box when cleaning my truck has somebody used something in glove box o I refused to touch otherwise outstanding

James L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EYDA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig T. 
Rating:
5.0

Associate (Richard I believe) was super nice and helpful.

Ryan B. 
Rating:
5.0

EDDIE TOLLIVER IS A PRO!!!!! PLAN TO BE BACK SOON FOR ANOTHER RENTAL. THIS PLACE IS THE BEST! THANKS, PETER VALIN

Peter V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
3.0

Pick up mileage was not correct. I was overcharged.

Brandon C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was very excellent. Exceeded expectations thanks

Yesenia H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donicia F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerard K. 
Rating:
5.0

Richard was very helpful!

William D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Davina L. 
Rating:
5.0

Parking was a little tight but other than that great!

Kandace K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was on point

Demetria J. 
Rating:
5.0

I believe his name is Richard, he was excellent! He is very professional and courteous!

Boyd B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William P. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was great every thing in order an it was less than a mile from my house great experience

PAT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Albert T. 
Rating:
5.0

They were friendly and very helpful will definitely return for there services

Miranda D. 
Rating:
3.0

Everything was fine. Just the location I hadn't heard of.

Pamela C. 
Rating:
5.0

I we cannot say enough about this place. Eddie and Richard were top notch. Our first truck we had ordered fell through so when we called here we lucked out. Thank you guys for the best service ever. We appreciate you💜

Mary L. 
Rating:
3.0

We put in $11.25 (~4 GAL) worth of gas, but we're still charged $7.22 in fueling on the final bill. This seems absurd considering we only drove 27mi, certainly less than 4GAL worth of gas.

Michael D. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is clean and air conditioned with a very friendly and helpful staff. We will come back to this particular location when we need to rent U-Haul in the future.

Herbert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and safe environment

Donya L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keefe H. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was outstanding. Rented a 5 X 8 trailer to haul brush from the back yard to the St Pete recycle center. Very convenient. Nice folks to do business with.

Carolyn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The team were great and extremely patient when the card I had booked with stopped working. Great location and great team. Nick especially.

CONSUELO M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wilehelmine F. 
Rating:
5.0

Rick was great

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

keefe H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony T. 
Rating:
5.0

Eddie Tolliver was professional, courteous and friendly.......would rent from there again!

Craig M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig L M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Class act. Professional, patient, and kind.

Samuel U. 
Rating:
5.0

Rick was a huge help getting me going!

Robert T. 
Rating:
5.0

The key lock boxes was confusing to open. Had to ask for help.

STEVEN A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua S. 
Rating:
5.0

Richard was very efficient, attentive and pleasant.. He was patient in answering all of our questions while getting us exactly what we needed. Thanks so much Richard! The hemy did the job!

Lyne C. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

K M JASHIM R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job!

Desmond M. 
Rating:
5.0

Where did a great job I rented a 15 foot U-Haul he was extremely helpful from start to complete made it very funny experience definitely recommend I'll definitely drive back to that location just to rent from them again

Melanie A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Rick was great. Polite. Helpful. And knowledgeable. And had a smile for us the whole time! Thank you.

CECILE B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top